Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Love it so clean so much to do!
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Clean & fun, well looked after. Had trouble with the wood we purchased for 2 out of 3 nights we were booked. It wouldn't stay lit.
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay with you!! Your cabins were perfect for our family of 5! The staff was excellent the campgrounds were so clean. So many activities to do!! We will be back next month hopefully!!!
Jul 13, 2016
It was wonderful. The only complaint is that when your staying there it's not fair to the kids when bus trips come in. The line ups were rediculous and we couldn't use many of the activities because of the crowd. A "fast lane" for campers would be preferable.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place tons too do and very clean
Jul 13, 2016
This our family's favorite vacation every year. There is so much to do no one ever gets bored. The staff is always very pleasant and the grounds are clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Arcade needs to be updated
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my visit to KOA; however, I am quite amazed at the visitors that you are allowing the guests to have. This year I believe that there were more visitors than ever. One cabin 101 even took control of the kitchenette for hours using all of the tables putting on table cloths to serve their guest. There was a fight and there was broken beer bottles in the kitchenette area.
Jul 12, 2016
The kabins are great and especially the large outdoor group kitchen. Lots of people from Ontario!
Jul 12, 2016
We went as a bunch of families to spend quality time together. At times, that meant we were up past 11 with music. The general staff held the hard rule according to the policies but we had an entire block of cabins and no complaints as the music volume was fairly low. Mt advice is for the camp ground employees manage each case by case to ensure the quality of each camping experience is completely
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect! So much to do and love the variety of site options (rustic, cabins, super sites, etc). Prices are reasonable and great staff. All the way til the end when someone is at the gate so you don't have to park and go in the store to check out.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great stay. Very good koa
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed our stay at this activity packed campground. Also appreciated how clean all the facilities were.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!! Staff was VERY friendly!! Only thing is that the bathrooms need more hand dryers & the showers could use exhaust fans!! Other then that I enjoyed it all!!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were great. I rented a cabin and the fire pit area was covered with cigarette butts and the inside smelled of stale smoke. There was sticky memarshmallow on the picnic table which was disappointing. The floor inside the cabin needed a good wash. A bonus was the cabin had air conditioning! I feel the cabins are too close together. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and otherwise good s
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time to a KOA. We are very happy with it and can't wait to go back! Amazing experience!
Jul 10, 2016
Please fix the air conditioners in cabins 30 and 31. They kept turning off in the middle of the night.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay as always. My only small complaint...we stayed in a cabin and the area around our cabin had quite a bit of litter. This is the second stay we have noticed this. One suggestion as well, it would be very nice to have umbrellas inside the pool area....with small kids sometimes you need a little breather from the sun without having to leave the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing. So many things to do w the kids. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the bathroom door kept coming off, it was great. I would like to stay in the same Lodge again,liked the shade and location next to campsites.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Firewood cost vs the amount you get is way over priced $6 bundle only lasts 1-2hours. Sawmill city is over priced. They should offer the $20 / 4hr wrist band everyday not just wed-Friday. Golf cart and bike rentals again over priced. Basically all the extras are way over priced. The snacks and food is fair and convinently located. Overall we had a good experience and will definitely be back
Jul 09, 2016
Out of any camping experience this was by far my favorite one. I never wanted to leave. My kids had the time of their life.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful facility. Clean, quiet. Cabin was wonderful. Sites were kept clean and not too close. Safe for the kids. Only issue was the exercise equipment (treadmills) need to be fixed as they would stop and lose the data and tv in the exercise room needs ability to change channels so not on the depressing Detroit news... thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Great Place! Kids Love It!
Jul 08, 2016
The wifi needs to be stronger. Also our cabin smelled like cigarette smoke when we checked in. I didn't ask to be moved as our friends were next door.
Jul 08, 2016
I think the Port Huron is known as not only one of the best camp grounds, but also as one of the best KOA camp grounds. Great time everytime!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have been gone to this KOA for 6 years. It's always great! I hate to say that this time what left a bad taste was our check-in process. The teen supervisor was extremely rude. She would not listen to reason. I was not asking for special treatment, just some common sense to be applied. Instead of listening, she raised her voice & repeated herself. I was not impressed. Feel free to contact
Jul 08, 2016
We loved all of the family activities and how great the staff was.
Jul 08, 2016
I had a few issues, but it has been resolved thanks to the owner calling me back. Thank you so much.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time at Sawmill city and KOA itself. It is a nice, family friendly place.
Jul 08, 2016
Exceptional KOA and great staff
Jul 07, 2016
lots of things for kids to do, very clean, helpful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent time! Kids had a blast doing all the activities! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Campground and facilities are great! WiFi access is horrible! Need to get a stronger server.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. So clean and attractive. My kids (3 and 7 yrs) had a blast.
Jul 07, 2016
Good first time experience . Very pleased
Jul 07, 2016
awesome please, love visiting. just need a little more attention to the washroom upkeep.
Jul 06, 2016
My family always stay at this campground, and my friends I brought with me had a great relaxing time. They plan on doing again with their families.
Jul 06, 2016
Recommend for everyone !! Family friendly , amazing staff lots to do relax and enjoy the outside !!! Will be back soon
Jul 05, 2016
On July 3 , I was injured by a child riding his bike, behind our lodge 310. He hit me from behind and I had no chance to react, went down on the pavement, broke man Rd glasses, severe head trauma to left eye with severe bleeding.ems called to transport to hospital. My issue is we don't know the parents of this child, no one came to see how I was doing, after three hours in the hospital with bruis
Jul 05, 2016
I had so much fun and the staff was amazing. This was our 14th year celebrating the 4th of July with KOA and we look forward to the 15th year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals