Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2014
Should have offered discounts since flooding in the playground closest to out cabins was unusable for our 4 year old. Also train was not running.
May 19, 2014
really cold but alot of fun
May 19, 2014
This was our 3rd year coming, and was very good until a bunch of rowdy's came on the Saturday night. They were extremely loud until about 3 in the morning. We told them repeatedly to keep it down to no avail. KOA employees told them as well. More should have been done. They were site k39,k40.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 15, 2014
Bathroom ran out of toilet paper daily and 2 staff had conflicting regulations pertaining to rental bikes.
May 13, 2014
The only problem I had all weekend were the ants in the cabin. They were everywhere and it was quite difficult to keep up with them. And I had to hide all of the food because they were constantly all over the counter.
May 13, 2014
We had a great first visit! The activities were a bit pricey though. Lots of moving traffic, very dangerous! Need paths off the main roads.
May 13, 2014
We absolutely love KOA Port Huron!
May 12, 2014
Everyone we met was helpful and friendly. Just wish there was a separate sink in the deluxe lodge for washing up.
May 12, 2014
Best stay ever. very nice and helpful staff. Very clean lodge. Everything was just great.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The facilities are well maintained. There is plenty of activities to keep one busy. It is quiet, peaceful, and clean. I go there two-four times per year. Thank you for another pleasant stay.
May 12, 2014
So much to do in this vast and varied camping resort. It is like a little city! Staff was friendly and we all had a great time.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
my daughter and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay
May 12, 2014
The lodges are the best way of camping ever. That was my first time in one and I'll never do any other type of camping besides staying in a lodge again. I love how kid friendly your campground is!
May 12, 2014
Just wanted to express my concerns to as why I was put on a waiting list until the last minute? There were alot of empty cabin sites that I observed over the weekend...that is all I was unhappy about because we would have preferred a site not directly across from the bathrooms and kitchen pavillion. Thank you
May 12, 2014
We had an amazing time. Our cabin was in a great location and clean. However, I would like to adress the issue of only one sink working to wash the dishes. Also, we would like your facility to consider having hot or even warm water to wash dishes because it was a challenge getting anything cleanwith freezing cold water. All in all, our stay was great! My family and I can't wait for our next stay!
May 06, 2014
Nov 02, 2013
Loved it and booked more dates for next year!
Oct 26, 2013
It was a great time at KOA and the weather was great.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Just one thing I would suggest needs tweaking ... there should be a separate lane for vehicles entering the park who have already registered vs. those vehicles registering. Very frustrating waiting in long parked lines behind several trailers when all we did was go out to dinner and want back in...
Oct 23, 2013
We had a really good time but we went to go paint pumpkins and they didn't have enough we were one short and there was still a hour let to paint everything else was great
Oct 23, 2013
I bought some paper bingo cards and brought our daubers and bought prizes for the 11 kids we had with us..would like campground to do this and charge 1.00 per person to play
Oct 22, 2013
As always love the Halloween Weekends.....Kinda bummed out after coming for the past 9 years that when going to book for 2014 while there everything was already booked...I think that policy should change and perhaps give the chance for the ones that are currently staying to be able to book before anyone outside....now our group of just under 50 will have to find another place to saty next year :o(
Oct 22, 2013
All the people working were extremely friendly and helpful. The activities planned were awesome. My grandson says we have to come every year now. People do need to realize however the camping kitchens need to be shared and there belongings need to be kept to one sink area.
Oct 21, 2013
Our yearly tradition of coming at your KOA for Halloween Camping never disapoints my family! We will continue to come back and have a great time year after year. Thank you to all of your staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great time! Very disappointed that I can't reserve anything for next year.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
As always, we have a great time!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween weekend was Wonderful! We decorated our cabin with a grave yard complete with a coffin. My husband was a skeleton and lays motionless in the coffin until the right moment jumping out scaring the unsuspecting. My son lays in the grave yard as a zombie covered with leaves and waits for the right moment to scare the unsuspecting. We won a free night and enjoyed our weekend at the P.H. KOA
Oct 21, 2013
very helpful friendly staff, especially when reserving or with questions.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time except for the rain.
Oct 16, 2013
Cabin smelled a little bit and was a little dirty. We have been staying her for about 6 years now and this was the 2nd time Kabin was like this. Overall its really nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is our 2nd year for a Halloween weekend and we have had the best time both years. Plan on returning again in 2014,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Halloween weekend was a hit.....
Oct 15, 2013
A very well run campground. Very clean and maintained. The family had a wonderful time!!. . Thank you!!
Oct 15, 2013
Always a great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 14, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff was all friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms by the horseshoe need to add another hand dryer and soap dispenser . One isn't enough for that bathroom. Also, the window in there needs to be opened to let fresh air in!!
Oct 14, 2013
KOA has so many fun things to offer for the whole family. Halloween weekends are the best. The kids love every minute of the whole weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Unfortunately, not as good as it used to be! Dirty bathrooms. Less staff. Litter around the camp. Disappointing to see this happen.
Oct 14, 2013
Great place. Tons of activities for children and adults. Clean facilities. Loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.