Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
it was a wonderful experience. We were recommended by a friend to visit your campground and we are pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was better than we even expected. Your website does not do it justice. We will likely return every year now. The only thing I would recommend would be cleaner pools. I wouldn't swim cause the pool looked a little cloudy and it was super cold in the pool.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good, cabin was clean, facilities were clean for such a busy weekend! We did spend a bit of money, lots of additional ways to do that, perhaps things such as the jumping pillow, could be included in your stay. Wristband prices for Sawmill City were a bit steep, would not purchase them for that reason. $25 for 8 hours would be a bit more realistic. Kids loved the bikes/golf kart.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin without washroom. Cabin is very clean, staff are nice. I wish the shared washrooms around the cabins be cleaned more often during the day though.
Jul 22, 2014
First time renting one of the Lodges. Would definitely rent one again. Very clean and organized.
Jul 22, 2014
I love this KOA! It is very clean, there is so much to do and such a wide variety of cabins. We will be back for sure!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Kids had alot of fun. Will definitely be returning soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I have one complaint. Your ranger's or employee's are not informed, I cannot tell you how many time's they said they didn't know. Judging on cabin's, and event's knew nothing. Kept hearing I don't know, I don't know,If I had a dime for I heard that I wouldn't of had to pay anything to stay, or stay in the future.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a ton of fun and there was so much to do with the kids. We all loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I would have given a 5 star rating, but the cabins were dusty and the floor was dirty (swept, but very badly needed to be mopped out).
Jul 21, 2014
This park has everything & what they don't have onsite is available within a 5 mile radius. My only complaint is that we had 3 families, 2 w/small children, 2 were in cabins & 1 in a trailer & we requested we be placed together & that was not done. Campers should be able to select & reserve sites if they are available when booking to assure they can be together as most other campgrounds allow.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We just wanted to say that we appreciate the concern we received from Howard and your staff. We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for many years, and will continue to visit each summer. Thanks again. Had a great time with the kids and now, grandkids. Marianne Adams
Jul 21, 2014
There were no fitted sheets in our "fully equipped lodge" and no towels this was disappointing and fixed for night 2....but posed a problem for night one with a large family
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT Staff and very clean grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome time, so much to so for the kids, very clean and will definitely be coming back for another stay :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great stay - would get 5 stars if the "Heated" pool was really heated and the planned activities were run better.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Disappointed with the temperature of pool. A heater would be a great addition! Train should run more than once per day without fee! Enjoyed our time!
Jul 19, 2014
Very upset that my father was charged $5.00 just to go in and tell me he was there to pick me up.
Jul 19, 2014
Had a great time, as always. However our cabin location was too close to sawmill city, and all we could hear all day was go carts! This was very annoying! Not peaceful or relaxing at all.
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay was great! We have nothing but great things to say about Port Huron KOA
Jul 18, 2014
Last stay you were out of nacho cheese this stay you didn't have stuffed pretzels. my niece and I were disappointed!!
Jul 18, 2014
Loved the Lodge and grounds. Only small problem was the door didn't lock securely. Fortunately this kampground is very safe and all was good. We will be back soon!
Jul 18, 2014
Could not have asked for anything more than what your staff provided. Thank you Debbie Hansma
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great. I do believe that the price of wood was high for the amount you receive, therefore we were not able to have a campfire going as much as we would have liked
Jul 17, 2014
Great lodge everything was fantastic except for ants...in the kitchen and bathroom should put ant traps under the cupboards.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time. However, had a problem with the firewood not wanting to burn. Also the bathrooms were not very clean. Even after walking in right after they just finished "Cleaning" it. We love the KOA and will come back again.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at this camp ground and our family of 5 loved it! There was always something to do. The camp ground and cabin was very clean. We can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
After being told one tent per cabin site over the phone a staff member rudely demanded us to remove the tent with in 30 minutes just as I was about to sit enjoy lunch. A large group gathered later that night for a camp fire and the music was not asked to be turned down but turned off altogether. The area we where in was vacant except for us. Also the bathrooms where not maintained like other years
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA is great. Lots to do, especially with the amusement park next door if you are willing to pay for extras. Great location. Decent mix of diverse visitors. Well maintained. Only a few rowdy sites but mostly family friendly. Conveniently in a wooded area right off the freeway with a few restaurants and a grocery nearby.
Jul 16, 2014
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We chose this park because of the location, amenities and lodge availability. The lodge was new and was very clean and had everything we needed. The family thoroughly enjoyed the attractions at the park and Sawmill City (a smaller water slide for smaller kids would be nice!) The staff was very polite, attentive and eager to serve.
Jul 16, 2014
We rented a one room cabin with a family of four. It was the best weekend ever! The showers were clean and they all had private doors. The cabin was also clean. The campground was awesome; very clean, friendly staff and campers; an abundance of activities. Some activities had a fee but there were plenty that were free like movies, hayrides, soccer, hockey, three legged races, and coloring.
Jul 15, 2014
Some of the employees come off really rude. When requesting certain conditions the ground requires. Even after we adhered to the request they still wasn't satisfied and continued the unnecessary sarcastic remarks to those who I was with. I Didn't think their tone or words were necessary for a group of our size. Who paid for the experience and togetherness not for attitude and disrespect.
Jul 15, 2014
I will definitely be back next year.
Jul 14, 2014
The camp is beautiful, and fun for the kids. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more, as the one by us kept flooding.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin and all the things that the kids can do there. the only negative thing were the other campers around us. they were very loud at night and pretty much took over the whole street.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It would be nice if the housekeeping service could do a "wet" mop of the floors instead of just dry sweeping before new guests check-in. I find that dry sweeping doesn't necessarily get all the dirt up from previous guests. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay. The new BBQ's were a "wonderful" addition. One less thing for us to pack!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.