Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2016
Great Team .. had lots of fun
May 16, 2016
The only problem was there were times the women's washroom didn't have toilet paper in all the stalls and 3 out of 4 stalls were backed up. I understand it was a busy weekend...but there should have been adequate staff scheduled to handle it.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the warm service which was given by your employees, the cabin and the cleanliness of the restrooms
May 16, 2016
Unfortunately the weather didnt cooperate but the koa staff and most campers made the best of a bad situation. Wonderful stay!!
May 16, 2016
Always love coming to KOA...Been coming for any many years...Always a pleasant experience!
May 09, 2016
I had 5 families of my friends come up to KOA. The R Kelly, Burton, Norwood, Bangs and one family I just met. We started off having a good time. Saturday evening messed up the trip. The power went out. I couldn't take me asthma treatment because the electricity was turn off by Edison. This cause me to wheeze very hard. I couldn't get out of my cabin so I got no relief. I should get a night.
May 09, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, not much to do when sawmill city is closed. Staff was very friendly. Cabin was mostly clean.
May 09, 2016
Love this KOA!! Bathrooms always clean. Friendly staff and cozy cabins. Been coming here for 17 years.
May 03, 2016
Too short, but we had a great time with goof friends. PHKOA was the ideal setting for our weekend getaway.,
May 02, 2016
We were upgraded from the cabins to the lodges which we really appreciated since the outdoor kitchen was not available yet. That was awesome.
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome always fun great service. I need the manger or owner to please call me 585-565-1155 thanks
Nov 05, 2015
I understand it was the end of the season. The rain Halloween night kind of ruined it. But this was not our first time and most likely we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent Stay!! The Staff was very friendly and accommodating to me and my family. The cabins were very clean and comfortable! The experience was second to none with a great staff to top it off. Life time customers 👍🏽
Nov 02, 2015
I've already said we're making it a tradition!!! We loved it!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I LOVE KOA!
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I love the KOA! The guys that service the fire wood and any issues with the cabins are fantastic. They really go above and boyond to help out.
Oct 29, 2015
This is our 5th year coming and we love it.Our whole family came 3 children and 6 grandchildren. Stayed in the cabins this year and again LOVED it. Can't wait for next year !! Our grandchildren start talks about it in January :)
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron has the friendliest and most helpful staff! I always enjoy our Halloweeen weekend here! It is always clean and many fun activities for the entire family! Your staff is the best!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was great!! We enjoy camping and love to bring our families and friends to camping with us. The only problem is your rates are increasing too much for us and we might have to look for another location to camp😕
Oct 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time with my family and friends for the Halloween weekend. Everything was great there except the bathroom we were by constantly had problems. However, your staff was great at coming to fix it right away when someone called. Thanks for the awesome memories!
Oct 27, 2015
Perfect stay!
Oct 27, 2015
It was not as clean as the last few times we stayed at this park, but the staff were excedingly friendly and helpful to the kids. Had a very enjoyable time.
Oct 26, 2015
Campground itself is very nice. We rented a Lodge this year and found it to be very dirty inside. Bathroom and kitchen specifically. For the price I was very disappointed!
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at Port Huron was horrible. The cabin across from was very disruptive to the point law enforcenment was called onto the scene at 3 in the morning. We woke up to 3 police officers ready to draw their weapons on a direspectful patron. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone that has children. Very dissappointed weekend for my family and friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a great time during the Oct Halloween weekends. Lots of things to keep the kids occupied.
Oct 26, 2015
Overall another fun stay, third year we have come back for the Halloween weekend. Only real issue we had was when trying to rent bikes/carts and the communication was very bad on availability, etc. Waited in line for 15 minutes and was told I had to go find out if they had any available at the other building and then had to wait in line again to reserve them. Better communication needed
Oct 26, 2015
We have been coming there for about 5 yrs. Every Memorial weekend & for a Halloween weekend and every year the bathrooms get cleaned less and less. They have been very poorly kept up. Other than that its been great.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Our kids had so much fun!
Oct 26, 2015
While the facilities were clean we experienced issues with obtaining fire wood took over 2 1/2 hours to get wood delivered to our site. Also went to the pizza restaurant and you ran out of food.
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin could have been cleaner and the bathrooms should have been in working condition more often.
Oct 26, 2015
The campgrounds were awesome. However we had to call about the restrooms three times durning our stay. Also no wifi could found.
Oct 26, 2015
The only problem that I did have was that our bathroom was dirty and the hand dryer was broken. There were many times that the toilet paper was empty. Otherwise, we love the Halloween Camping and come every year! Love the festive decorations in the office and that the staff is in costumes.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin location was not right but Manger moved us close to were we were supposed to be at. Found that outdoor sink had puke in it and also showers were dirty.
Oct 26, 2015
I love every moment of a long weekend!!!! Thank you for a wonderful job!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
They need to better patrol the speed limit. This past weekend to many people driving over the 5mph rule. And please QUIET TIME NEEDS TO BE INFORCED. I know it is the end of the season and I am sure you all just want to be finished, but we spent good money to stay, and expect you to do your jobs.
Oct 26, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay at Koa and will come back, however I feel that the cabins the could've been cleaner. The dust was so thick on the curtains and on the wood wall that I had to use the broom to wipe them down. And the public bathroom was horribly dirty. You really need to have staff in them every hour. I had to get staff in there to plunge , and clean up the toilets.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the park, lots of fun things to do but the bed in our cabin was horrible, my back is still killing me. Next time will bring an air mattress to put over bed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Fun Halloween special weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
We love your campground. It is clean, well maintained and there is lots to do. Keep up the great work.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff if always polite and willing to help. Could use a little help with WiFi connections in the back end of the campground.
Oct 20, 2015
i have stayed with you 5 years and was not happy with my lodge tis year there was a hole in the kitchen floor and my toilet broke and had to sweep floor was not as clean as other years the lodge I was in need work it was lodge 308 other than that I enjoy coming it is a nice and enjoyable weekend
Oct 20, 2015
We love that it is close to home and the many things to do.My comments are in the bathrooms, there is 1 soap dispenser and 1 hand dryer and its right by the door, this creates a traffic jam when the bathroom is busy. There should be a soap dispenser at each sink and a paper towel dispenser at the opposite end of the bathroom to better serve your clients
Oct 20, 2015
I wanted to do a 4 hr rental, and was little disappointed to find out that golf cart rental stopped at 6:30 PM on 10/17
Oct 20, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the downside was the heat hardly worked in our cabin. The blower didn't seem to Be working. The kids seem to enjoy all the Halloween activities.
Oct 19, 2015
It was fun, but a little disappointed in the activities-coordinator showed up late. A portion of our screen door was completely torn loose and the door slammed very hard. I reported it, a man looked at it, it was supposed to be fixed but it was not. Cabin 300 also needs updating of the bunk bed mattresses-torn & poor condition. Futon could use a new mattress - very worn. New Pots and pans.
Oct 19, 2015
On Sunday morning before we left, the ladies restroom only had one roll of toilet paper in the restroom ...not good when it's not stocked...disappointed in that
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals