Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great time, very helpful staff. A lot for any child to do! Very happy!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA ! Only a couple of things I did not like was the washrooms where not clean enough and paying every time we went on a ride for the kids ! I would rather pay a fee when we book our stay with you and have a pass for the time we are there to go on any rides ! Other than that it was a great time at the KOA thanks
Aug 24, 2015
The koa was great. So much to do. Very relaxing. This year when we came was fun but the campers behind us were sucky..Very loud an rude. Took over our lil area for the kids to play and another group kept walk between our cabins waking the kids up at night. But beside the other campers we had a great time.Making it a yearly thing for our family.Grew up coming here every summer now with my children!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, courteous and helpful staff, loads of activities for all ages. Will definitely be back. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facilities. The staff was excellent. Management and organization/ information needs work.
Aug 24, 2015
Of all the koa's this one's the best
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We stay at this KOA every summer
Aug 23, 2015
We had a GREAT weekend at the KOA with our kids (ages 9 & 14). The thing that made it great was the fact that we shared this experience with several other families. The kids had lots to do and had the freedom to do it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was because the venue was a little on the noisy side. This is a great camping resort experience, not a rural camping experience.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time!! We will come back next year and for many years to come!
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin was great, the pool was very cloudy and appeared unclean. Lastly, a member of our party left something important there. She called two times and told your associate exactly where it was and they told her it was not there. She then drove over an hour to look for herself and it was right where she said. This is unacceptable!!! Also, our reservations were not booked correctly.
Aug 23, 2015
Bathroom shower very firty, used same one 3 fays in a row and same bar of soup and hair on wall everytime. Need better cleaning habits,
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin had a pile of dead bees when we checked it. We asked multiple clerks for another cabin until finally one of them said yes. We went back to our original cabin the second day and found a live beehive. We fought for a refund since all the other cabins were booked. Overheard the workers say that the cabin did not need to be cleaned or inspected.
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Futon mattress was a thin could of been a been a bit more comfortable. Pool was cold. Would of liked activities to start earlier like trampoline.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
They ran out of ice in pop machine left without pop No toilet paper in restroom
Aug 22, 2015
We come to Port Huron KOA every year and we love it. It is very clean and there is always something to do. See you next year.
Aug 22, 2015
Had a great stay! This was our 2nd year of many more to come. We love the accommodations and cleanliness of the grounds as well as the many activities for the kids. Banana Bikes, Sawmill City and the jumping pillow are favorites for sure! Easy check in and out and to die for Sundaes :) thanks to all staff for making this KOA our favorite summer get-a-way
Aug 22, 2015
we had a wonderful time thank you
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place with friendly staff will be back soon
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay once again at Port Huron KOA however, we did notice that the level of cleanliness of the bathrooms, showers and even the cabin when we checked in has declined since we stayed there last year. Thank-you.
Aug 21, 2015
Excellent, way to keep up on the bathrooms!! Really appreciated it with my 2 little ones! I do wish, even on bikes, there was direction on which side of the road to ride on, giving oncoming bikes right of way.
Aug 21, 2015
I really enjoyed myself and my did also we will be returning next summer very clean the staff was polite and freely
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful- only suggestion is to have higher fire pits that would be safer for kids.
Aug 21, 2015
Only issue was site K76 - grounds outside cabin were littered with cigarette butts. We moved sites. Otherwise, lots of fun for kids - will recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
park was great as usually. the pools were disgusting dirty for most of the stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, first time here! Stayed in a basic cabin with mini fridge and microwave. Floor could have been cleaner, needs to be wet mopped after each stay, not just swept out. Wooden beds need to be wiped down. I did this myself and a crazy amount of dirt came off them. Pool needs to be cleaner - this is your one major downfall. Everything else was AWESOME - staff was great & we will return!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time!
Aug 20, 2015
I had the deluxe cabin with my 3 kids. The cabin was located across from a play ground and restrooms, which I requested. The mini fridge was big enough to hold milk, oj, and meats. Which is a bonus for those 80 degree days. My kids loved the pool. Water was a little cloudy. The jumping pillow was awesome. Majority of the staff was nice helpful. Overall had a great trip
Aug 19, 2015
This is our 3rd annual family trip to KOA Port Huron! We found the campground in excellent shape and very clean! We rented the same lodge as last year that was brand new L320 and L321. I stayed in L320 and found that in one year in OK condition. The kitchen faucet you could not move and was not secured to the counter. The air conditioner and ceiling fan were very dusty and dirty. so run down
Aug 19, 2015
Great time lots to do!!! Safe environment as well. Cabins could be cleaned better as our only negative. Suggestion perhaps package deals for activities with camping. Thanks
Aug 19, 2015
I've been staying @ your koa for 10 years, with small issues but the decision to not terminate the stay of campers involved in domestic violence on8/15 didn't sit well with me.That could have turned into a dangerous situation for other campers
Aug 18, 2015
great camping with the family we are back next month for more PORT HURON KOA fun.
Aug 18, 2015
A fantastic holiday for us again.A tradition for many years. A little dissappointed that the garbage near our cabin wasn't changed in three days and was overflowing so it was obvious that it was the same garbage. a crew member wanted to argue that he had changed it in that time period but we know it hadn't been.I suppose we should have reported it to the front desk. we'll be back in Septmeber!
Aug 18, 2015
Been coming here off and on for about about 11 years. Although I am glad for continuous upgrades, there were 2 negative unresolved incidents which make me question whether I'll use this particular location again.
Aug 18, 2015
I was not able to rate a 10 & 5 stars because of an incident on 5/16. I witnessed a case of domestic violence by the time I made it to my cabin to call someone security was on the scene. I was very disappointed to see the next morning that cabin was still occupied. I would think that would surely be a reason to terminate a stay. I feel that was a poor decision allowing them to remain on the ground
Aug 18, 2015
We real enjoyed our stay. We are gonna try and come next year and have some family rent cabins too. Next time I'd like a deluxe cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
AWSOME WE WILL BACK EVERY YEAR BEST TIME EVER
Aug 18, 2015
As soon as you came in the door you were welcomed with great smiles. The Kabins were clean and fresh. It was a great weekend. There is no other KOA like this one.
Aug 18, 2015
We have gone here for 4 yrs and this may be our last. They do not enforce rules including the staff that doesn't have to follow any rules. My cabin was not clean and smelled like smoke when we arrived. We were missing one curtain on the side and the front curtains were too short so people could see in. I will give it a thumbs up on bathroom maintenance. The whole time it was clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but not long enough...booked to return before we left...great place!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it. Had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Reconsider rule for helmets on banana bikes. So dangerous.
Aug 17, 2015
During the week it was great, but the weekends rowdy and loud. Quiet time 11 p.m., neighbors were still going strong. Also need to have restrooms inspected hourly. Some folks are pigs. 4 grandkids had great time with all there was to do. We enjoyed all there was to see and do in campground and in Port Huron. We are coming back in 2016 for 7 nights.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was awesome and great for a family vacation
Aug 17, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied, KOA hit the nail on the head for friendly, clean, outstanding service.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I ever attended
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time on out mini vacation. Staff was nice and helpful. Two things to take note off Ceiling fan was super dirty and I was afraid to turn it on, everything else was very clean. Ticket machine outside ice cream place couldn't take credit card - really a bummer since we didn't bring much cash knowing the only place we had to have it was breakfast. We will come back again!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic time! Great service and love the amenities. Would like to see the pools heated though... Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was less than spectacular this time around. Bathrooms continuously dirty and out of tissue. Garbage by ice cream shops, over filled and dirty. Pool hours and activity hours to short by closing at eight. Saw the girl passed out, EMS called and I hope she is okay. Bathrooms should be monitored ALL NIGHT. I know folks get drunk, but that was extremely scary and unsettling.
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do. My son had a great time. Lodges are very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps