Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Our first family stay was awesome. Little lodge and all restrooms were to the tee clean! There was staff constantly around the area which I really liked. All around wonderful experience!
Aug 06, 2017
Great time!!
Aug 06, 2017
Out of their way friendly staff and clean facilities. We stayed in the two room cabin and it required some maintenance and they were there in ten minutes to fix it. Pretty impressive!
Aug 05, 2017
The Kabin we stayed in was apparently a deluxe kabin with no bathroom sink. It was very unhygienic to have to wash our hands after using the restroom and brush our teeth in the same place we clean our food and wash dishes. It's a health hazard. I will not stay in those kabins again. I had to ask Kennedy 3 times to bring our firewood two hours later.
Aug 05, 2017
We had 2 mice in our lodge L295 and saw a few under bbq. That kind of put a bad feeling in kids minds but overall we love the koa. Forcing to pay with credit card for golf carts i think is rediculous. I forgot mine in Canada. You could require a deposit if you dont trust but You should keep track of regular customers and treat us as such. Thanks. Other than those things..great time again!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Of all camp grounds the grand daughters want to come back to next summer.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved everything about my stay. The campground was so clean, peaceful with a great staff. I would definitely stay again. We had a family trip and rented over 10 cabins. My only two issues is #1. Please put a tv in the main bedroom and add a second key for the cabin. It's hard sharing a tv and key with multiple people in the cabin
Aug 05, 2017
We booked awhile back and we rented 2 cabins and 1 rv spot. We were able to get deluxe Cabins 329 and 330. Very nice new cabins but very dirty floors. Our site we wanted right behind there cabin were not available we were told. We had to take lot 149 which was fairly close. All week the lots were clear. Rained and flooded our site.4 inches pooled at our door. Disappointed.
Aug 05, 2017
Wish the cabin had more electric sockets, one close to the bed to charge phones, tablets & that the curtains were long enough in the front window.
Aug 05, 2017
All was great. Too many activities to get bored. Only complaint cabin smelled like a dog.
Aug 05, 2017
Your "deluxe cabins need to be maintained by your staff. Having a bathroom door that never stayed open & a lock that didn't work on it was inconvenient. I also expected clean towels for every day I stayed. Granted it isn't a hotel but for the price fresh towels would have been nice.
Aug 05, 2017
I was not happy with the signs and the lighting st night. And of course it was my first time and we would loved to stay longer, however you have to decide a year ahead of time to get reservations for the weekend. Us people that work and my husband is on oxygen can't always have that pribledge.
Aug 04, 2017
KOA is so awesome and fun!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We all had such an amazing time! Loved it at KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
I HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY BROTHER AND HIS FAMILY, THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITY FOR THE KIDS AS WELL AS THE ADULTS. THE KABIN AND LODGE WERE BOTH CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We were here for our family reunion and we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and perfect for what we needed. The campground was very clean and the bathrooms were as well. Thanks for a great time! we will be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. The whole family loved the banana bikes. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The only downside is the "free" internet which is so slow that it is useless.
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in was smooth. Cabin was clean, Family had great time. No complaints!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was awesome! The cabins could use a bit of deep cleaning but the stay and activities were awesome.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay
Aug 03, 2017
Please add handrails in your showers in the lodges.
Aug 03, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed ourselves. The activities and resources are plentiful and fun. My only knock is how dirty (filthy is a better word) the floors in the cottage were.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of amenities. Very clean campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent place definitely returning ! Place has lots of things for kids to be kept busy and place is clean! Cheers a place well done! Thx Andy!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fun, clean and love the new pool area!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Always willing to help! My grandkids are already planning to return next year!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome! ... great facilities, great campground workers and great families ... lots of fun ... thanks for adding that lovely new pool ... we will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
Love coming here this was Year 11
Aug 01, 2017
We love the KOA. Pleased about the addition on the new pool. Better food choices within the park would be great. Our windows were dirty this time, which was disappointing. otherwise we love it and we will be back next summer
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome. Great weekend with our kids and the grand kids. Lots to do. Will be back annually.
Aug 01, 2017
I can't praise this facility enough. The activities, the pizza was a surprise- better than expected, the staff. This was our first night camping among many on our vacation and no others came close. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Not consistent with all policies
Jul 31, 2017
It's always a great time when we come here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very difficult to reach front desk, line is always busy.
Jul 31, 2017
It was GREAT! Cabins and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the attractions and stuff to do was well conducted. First time KOA-er and can't wait to come back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great. Would love to visit again.
Jul 31, 2017
had a wonderful time always something for the grandkids to do and the new pool was great thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin. Had a great time at this site.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent KOA! So many fun things for the kids. We do recommend the office sell kindling to help start fires, paint designated bike/pedestrian lanes on the main roads for safety, install key hooks in the cabins, serve sandwiches at the ice cream parlor & saloon, and designate more handicap spaces throughout the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
My stay was very pleasurable and i love the upgrades that was made.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location. Great staff.... very friendly. Love the upgrades from the last time I was there ( 7 years ago)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals