Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's great!
Sep 21, 2015
Nty
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing! Fun! Peaceful! Home! Love it! It's a wonderful place to be!
Sep 19, 2015
The weekend movies never played. I was vastly disappointed. Workers said they didn't know how to start it. So never go to see movie in "opera house".
Sep 18, 2015
Fantastic site. Great facilities. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. The Trading Post gift shop has a lot of unique gifts, very nice!
Sep 16, 2015
Port Huron KOA is a very relaxing place for family and friends. I enjoyed myself to the fullest. Everyone I observered from the babies to the elders were having Fun. A place where excitement and laughter travels with the wind.
Sep 15, 2015
Our friends and I had a great time and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. will be coming back next year with our grandson.
Sep 15, 2015
We did have a few issues. Grill did not work. Large spot of syrup was found on a dish in the cupboard. The door by the bunk beds was off track. When I called to report these items the girl just said sorry about that. Where for paying $173.00 for a night's stay I felt someone could have checked/fixed the door and grill. If nothing else at least give a credit. We had to purchase a grill.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time! Cant wait to come back next year!
Sep 14, 2015
It was cold that week-end, but the kabin (even without heat)was comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in a lodge. The lodge was fairly comfortable. It was missing the booklet that had instructions for heater and KOA amenities (family in other lodge had one). For the price I think the pots and pans could have been in better condition and the fridge could be larger. We had a stone table and benches, a regular picnic table would be nicer.
Sep 14, 2015
LOVED IT we come every year for the past 4 years and it is so clean, staff is great, awesome activities for the kids..safe environment!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Relaxing for the adults and lots to keep the kids busy and entertained.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in a Lodge and had an awesome time. Staff was helpful and smiling. We'll return next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
There was myself and 8 other girlfriends I rented two of your cabins it was the first time there for all of my friends we all loved it it was perfect! Thank you for such a great place to get away!!!
Sep 14, 2015
had a few problems but staff quickly handled them. The theme was pirates and that was a little disappointing as it did not appear that much thought had been given to prepare the activities. Ex."walking the plank" was just a 2x4 thrown in the grass, no tarp for water or blow up alligators or sharks or anything. Non of the staff working the activites was dressed for the part. Still a great wkend!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun
Sep 14, 2015
Really glad to see microwaves and refrigerators in cabins. Was very convenient from previous stays without them. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was clean and cozy for the cool nights we encountered. knowledgeable staff and comfortable and safe atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I think the apple tree immediately next to our cabin needs to go. The bees were out of control. 2 bee stings this weekend. It was hard to even be around outside of our cabin before dusk because of the large amount of bees. Couldn't even sit on the swing and enjoy being camping.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! We had a blast! Will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, lots to do and overall good time with friends and/or family
Sep 14, 2015
It's a Wonderful place to be!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground and the cabin were super cute and super clean! The staff was very nice and friendly. I will be coming back next summer. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place. We always enjoy ourselves. Only 3 komplaints (haha "k".) 1. Pet policy in cabins/lodges stink. 2.The Wi-Fi signal is poor and the 500Mb limit per day is disappointing. 3.Deluxe lodges/cabins need upgraded televisions. Yes, I know we're "kamping." But if the weather doesn't hold, you're stuck inside with little to do. Investing in comforts would make this place awesome
Sep 11, 2015
5 adults staying in cabins for 3 nights. Cabin 86,84,43. we really enjoy coming to this campground . The only things for improvement this year is the bathrooms were not that clean and the park was fairly empty. Toilet in women's washroom was missing a handle I informed front desk new handle was put on but did not work. Men's bathroom urinal would not flush . cabin 43 lock is very hard to use. Thn
Sep 11, 2015
Super great campground...clean bathrooms, plenty of activities!
Sep 10, 2015
My stay was awesome; very serene, relaxing, and it was an enjoyable/exciting time spent with my family and friends. We look forward to closing out the summer Labor Day weekend at the Port Huron/KOA resort.
Sep 10, 2015
I have to say from the very first phone call to your KOA the staff have been so friendly and accommodating! Even when we were there they were busy but still remained very friendly and helpful! We will stay again often - the kids had so much fun!!
Sep 10, 2015
We come here every year and we always have a great time. The one thing we wish that was better is that the pool is warmer.
Sep 09, 2015
Our family loves this place. We have been coming for over 15 or more years now. The kids just love it. It's so peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 09, 2015
We love this K.O.A. We use to stay at the Emmett location. We were told about your location and were very pleased with all the things they have for our daughter to do to keep her busy. Such a relaxing place. And very peaceful. That is why we keep coming back. And will continue to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean!! Very family oriented, tons of things to do for the whole family
Sep 09, 2015
The weekend was good but Monday and Tuesday were extremely dissapointing
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint I have is with the ladies washroom that only had 1 or 2 working stalls (others flooded) and often no toilet paper. Another suggestion would be an adults only swimming pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Love that there are alot of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the AC in the cabins! It was a HOT weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
You've done a great job there and you have a wonderful place to next ! Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Cabins were very comfortable. Love camping this way...would do it again in a heart beat!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We booked a group of 3, 1 bedroom "Kabins." We had to cancel one, and unfortunately when we arrived we found they had cancelled the middle Kabin and separated the group. We asked numerous times to switch or to contact other visitors that had not yet arrived to see if they would mind switching so our group could be together and we got no help whatsoever. We were disappointed in the service.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are kept fairly clean. Pool is pretty dirty. A lot of hair floating around. Maybe you could close the pool for an hour in the late afternoon for a quick cleaning. Staff is great. Food is great. Activities are great. A little pricey but fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great time loved the air conditioning nice surprise save our lives this weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great other than the weather but hey...not your fault! P.S. we were never able to connect to the wifi.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals