Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great kabins are always clean. The wood we purchased was wet and could not get a decent fire going. It would be nice if check in personnel gave info about days activities and info about all day bracelets. Cam went above and beyond in trying to help us get a fire going and his help was very much appreciated.
Aug 04, 2014
Always a great time
Aug 04, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice. Please note despite the cabin listing for 6 people there are only chairs at a table for 4. Grounds VERY crowded on the weekend. While there are many activities at the KOA you must pay for all of them which are not inexpensive. Not much to do outside of the KOA. KOA was fine I do not intend on returning.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. There were some security issues and they were handled great. I appreciate that. Thanks to Pat Riley for all he did.
Aug 04, 2014
Your park is an excellent family oriented camp ground. Kids had a ton of fun. Careful on your pricing and the cost of extras! Overall a great experience. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
We love your campground and have been coming for years and will continue !!
Aug 04, 2014
Highly recommend this campground. Cabin lodges were very clean as well as the entire campground. Very family friendly. Many activities for all ages. We look forward to returning next year!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome...great area, nice cabins- clean and wonderful friends.
Aug 04, 2014
we had a room for 6 and no TV at night was kind of boring with no TV I also camped at the KOA in Flint same room we had a TV
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent activities, food and icecream. Price for everything very good! We had so much fun and will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love this KOA and spending time here with our friends. However what was disappointing was the fact that my son and his friends were accused of stealing tokens from a machine that malfunctioned when one friend put in a dollar. A lot of tokens came out and they let the workers know. The workers accused them of tapering with the machine. They did no such thing.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome park, we will be back... Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 03, 2014
-bbq out of propane,didnt work properly because elements where very dirty wiped tv screen off to see picture. waited for an ice cream cone while 4 staff members stood around and chatted with each other -was in lodge going washroom,bathroom door open when male staff member entered lodge without knocking. 14 of us,booked 3 lodges none of us will be returning
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice stay, however, was really wishing our cabin had at least the upgraded mattresses, very uncomfortable mattresses. Staff was polite at check in/out. Please consider cleaning the ceilings and walls in cabins, showers, and restrooms, cobwebs and bugs were everywhere. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy their time swimming, pools need to be heated.
Aug 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our Kabin it was prefect for our two kids. We took advantage of the free activities such as coloring, crafts and wagon rides. The only complaint we had is that the wood we had to buy from KOA was wet, other campers made the same complaint. As well be prepared to spend extra money on things like the Bouncy pillow, train ride, mini golf, water slides, go carts, bumper boats etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent for camping with kids, lots for them to do. Wish we had know camping cabins do not have water or outside electrical. Still had an awesome time with the grand kids.
Aug 03, 2014
We love this park. It is very clean, the staff are friendly and there is so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2014
We would have like to stay longer. Maybe next year we will try to book more in advance. Great place and a Great time. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
Our forth year coming and another great camping trip. Lots for the kids to do, excellent clean cabins and great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Very disappointed in the staffing. They are rude and unfriendly. My children went though a wrong door by the train station and a man complete yelled at them in front of a large crown waiting in line for the train. Made them cry, they are only 6 &4 yrs old. It was uncalled for and rude! On top of that- we had a cabin that was promised to be with all of our family. We were on the complete opposite
Aug 03, 2014
The grounds were spread out nicely with a variety of activities for children to participate in. The cleanliness of the bathrooms needs work.
Aug 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 12 times over the last 14 yrs. We enjoy all the activities that are offered and all the different camping options (trailer,lodge,tent,cabin)for all of the age groups that camp with us.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is by far the most amazing campground you will ever go to!! So many options for camping alone. So many activities for all ages. Well run. Super clean. Just terrific all around!! Can't say enough!!
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was Amazing! We come here every year and we are never disappointed! The campground is so clean and very family friendly and all the staff are very friendly and are always there to help you with any of your needs.The prices are very low and affordable and there are so many things to do! We love coming here so much and we are excited to come back in the future!!
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean. Very helpful staff. 2nd year here and will come back next year.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a good time and will return again. Very clean and lots to do with kids. A suggestion - our room wasn't ready at the normal check-in time. No problem-we were willing to wait. We simply walked around the park. The girl checking us in was nice but it would have been a good gesture to offer us a bundle of wood for waiting the hour. Little things leave a lasting impression. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Spent $400.00 for 2 nights at a lodge. Was told we would get towels. We were short 2 towels and were told we wouldn't get anymore. The shower curtain was moldy. Very disappointed in the value. Won't stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I love coming to koa. We look forward to it every year. This year there was a group of us. Our bbq was not cleaned, our friends was the same. Fridge was dirty not wiped out. Loved having a keurig. This is the first out of 4 years we had a lodge. This is also the first year we all felt uncomfortable with a golf cart driving around all night. Not sure why they did that never seen that before.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time at your campsite! Our 3 night stay went way too fast so next time will book longer. The cabin was more comfortable than we expected and the location in the park was perfect. Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest we have ever seen at a campground! We enjoyed riding the banana bikes and doing all the activities you offer. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Getting too expensive for me.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a few problems when we first arrived with check in - no problems in the office however when we arrived at our cabin it was dirty and had not been cleaned so we had to wait for approximately 45 min before we got in the cabin and did not receive a key to the cabin which was a little problem at check out however other than those two things the experience was very good. Linens and propane good
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Weather was bad, but bad the activities kept us busy:) See you same time next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Stay was great as it. Is every year. One segestion is to allow people or cars in to drop off campers. They had to walk from the front desk with all the gear. Not a nice start to a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time as usual!!
Jul 31, 2014
very clean place with lots of activities for kids to do. very reasonable prices as well
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the pride taken with the upkeep of the grounds. Our Lodge was amazing, and the kids loved the bunk bed. The only reasons I didn't give a 5 star were that it would be nice if one of the pools was heated and that some of the activities were included as part of the package given we paid 179.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean! Very nice workers. Will stay here again for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.