Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Love staying here every year!! So much fun!! So much to do.. We stay in the cabins..
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Rented 2 cabins, disappointed in trash pickup. Brought my 2 puppies this year and LOVE the play area & fenced in areas for potty visits. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our 4th year coming and was great as with the other years. Only complaint I have is that trash was not picked up from our site or the Kamp Kitchen next to our site our entire stay. When wind blew the right way Kamp Kitchen trash odor was extremely strong. That was the only disappointment since every other year trash was picked up daily. Will definitely return next year.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! We had a rustic cabin and I was very pleased to find the amenities located close by: IE, restrooms, dishwashing statation etc. I was also pleased with the activities available for the kids. My only issue is that I wish more things were included: for example, the jumping pillows. Other than that, this is a top notch place to stay and I recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was our 14th year in a row staying at your KOA. We always enjoy our stay but we always have the same complaint that never gets resolved. The kabins we stay in are always dirty. The windows are dirty, the outside grounds around the kabin are littered with trash. It seems all that is done for clean up is sweep the floor and change the waste basket bag. Invest more effort in old sites over new.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back again. We loved the cottage and the activities.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent. We always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2014
EXCEPT FOR THE FLOORS BEING DIRTY FROM NOT MOPPING WITH WATER (ONLY MOPPED OVER EXISTING DIRT WITH A DAMP MOP WHICH I EXPERIENCED SEEING NUMEROUS TIMES) I FELT THE GROUNDS AND BATH HOUSES WAS VERY CLEAN (EXCEPT FOR FLOORS)- ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING IT WAS VERY BUSY. PLENTY OF STAFF ON SITE WHICH WAS GREAT TO SEE AS WELL.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Normally this is a great KOA but our last stay (July 22-25) had a few issues. The firewood was wet. The pool was so dirty you could not see your feet. Trash pick up on one day did not happen until 9 pm. Toilets clogged on a regular basis. We have been going to this KOA for many years this year it seem like we were in a different place. We will look elsewhere next year.
Jul 25, 2014
Normally I have a great stay. But this time I received the wrong cabin. I requested a full kitchen and was assured on the phone that is the one I received. So I planned accordingly. I did not bring any coolers because I thought I was getting a full fridge. Last time I had a small fridge and all my food was ruined since it would not cool. The small fridge this time did the same so I threw out more
Jul 25, 2014
The greatest time with children and grandchildren. Kind of wish were had more shade but that's okay. We'll hopefully be back.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time! Our only complaint was that the showers/washrooms could have been a bit cleaner, but they definitely weren't bad for campground facilities!
Jul 25, 2014
Extremely clean and well run camp ground. Lots of things for kids to do. Very enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
I loved it nice clean friendly environment
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
it was wonderful. very clean and lots to do for the kids. only complaint was the wood, way too wet and small amount for the price especially since you can't bring your own in. hoping to come again soon.
Jul 23, 2014
Unfortunately I was not happy. We had a couple that was travelling with us cancel due to a death when we inquired about getting a refund the reply was "depends on how I feel" maybe we can refund one night" . So we made the best of the situation. We also waited in the lobby without even being noticed about 25 min just to purchase one bag of ice.
Jul 23, 2014
Front desk awesome,clean restrooms never out of paper! Only complaint would be a few of the burner units beside #32 broken and cut through alongside our sita against kitchen,littered with others garbage(forks,plasic,etc)some there before we arrived.
Jul 23, 2014
it was a wonderful experience. We were recommended by a friend to visit your campground and we are pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was better than we even expected. Your website does not do it justice. We will likely return every year now. The only thing I would recommend would be cleaner pools. I wouldn't swim cause the pool looked a little cloudy and it was super cold in the pool.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good, cabin was clean, facilities were clean for such a busy weekend! We did spend a bit of money, lots of additional ways to do that, perhaps things such as the jumping pillow, could be included in your stay. Wristband prices for Sawmill City were a bit steep, would not purchase them for that reason. $25 for 8 hours would be a bit more realistic. Kids loved the bikes/golf kart.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin without washroom. Cabin is very clean, staff are nice. I wish the shared washrooms around the cabins be cleaned more often during the day though.
Jul 22, 2014
First time renting one of the Lodges. Would definitely rent one again. Very clean and organized.
Jul 22, 2014
I love this KOA! It is very clean, there is so much to do and such a wide variety of cabins. We will be back for sure!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Kids had alot of fun. Will definitely be returning soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I have one complaint. Your ranger's or employee's are not informed, I cannot tell you how many time's they said they didn't know. Judging on cabin's, and event's knew nothing. Kept hearing I don't know, I don't know,If I had a dime for I heard that I wouldn't of had to pay anything to stay, or stay in the future.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a ton of fun and there was so much to do with the kids. We all loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I would have given a 5 star rating, but the cabins were dusty and the floor was dirty (swept, but very badly needed to be mopped out).
Jul 21, 2014
This park has everything & what they don't have onsite is available within a 5 mile radius. My only complaint is that we had 3 families, 2 w/small children, 2 were in cabins & 1 in a trailer & we requested we be placed together & that was not done. Campers should be able to select & reserve sites if they are available when booking to assure they can be together as most other campgrounds allow.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We just wanted to say that we appreciate the concern we received from Howard and your staff. We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for many years, and will continue to visit each summer. Thanks again. Had a great time with the kids and now, grandkids. Marianne Adams
Jul 21, 2014
There were no fitted sheets in our "fully equipped lodge" and no towels this was disappointing and fixed for night 2....but posed a problem for night one with a large family
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT Staff and very clean grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome time, so much to so for the kids, very clean and will definitely be coming back for another stay :)
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.