Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. Our expectations were exceeded. I have no complaints. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and there was so much to do.
Jun 08, 2015
This is my third year camping with you guys and I had a blast every year I bring a different group of family members and enjoy themselves too so with that said I will see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Had so much fun very comfortable thing could b a little expensive...
Jun 08, 2015
When we first check in the customer service person that help was very rude, a nasty attitude. They KOA employee to check the woman's restroom more often it was bad and nasty.. Shower rooms needed to be clean.. But other then that me and my girl scout troop had fun.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the lodged! Perfect size for our small bachelorette party.
Jun 08, 2015
This was a very busy campground with lots of amenities. There was nothing wrong with it I look for a little more nature and peaceful quiet when I camp. I would call this glamping. The place was clean and there were no problems.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great, no complaints. Will definitley be staying again!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot to do near the campground, and the amenities were relatively well kept up. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay! Cabins clean and comfortable. Bathrooms cleaned, refreshed throughout the day. Kids had lots of fun. Extremely friendly atmosphere!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. This is our 3rd time staying with you all and each time its a great experience. Our favorite experiences were bike riding, the jumping pillow, cooking outside and using the camping kitchen. We will be returning 4th of July weekend and I am so looking forward to it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Was wonderful staff was friendly, a nice safe place for families and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Cabin was covered in dirt on the fool, lock for the cabin door was really hard to lock and unlock, location of the delux cabin was infested with mosquitoes- cabin was very fun down looking compared to some of the newer ones we have stayed in before. Also stuff isn't always the nicest when arriving- they need to improve on their costumer service skills
Jun 02, 2015
Great facilities. Clean, Lots to do
Jun 02, 2015
Our stay was really nice besides our lodge was infested with small ants that got in all our food and bags. When I got home I had to unpack outside cz there was a lot in our bags that I didn't notice til I opened the bags. But other then that we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It rained our whole stay , so it was unfortunate that we were not able to enjoy or stay. Maybe one day we will return and be able to enjoy all the KOA has to offer
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The deluxe cabins were great and very clean. The activities that were available were awesome. We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Really exceeded my expectations. Whole family enjoyed this place. Can't wait to come back
Jun 01, 2015
My family and i had a wonderful time. We're already planning our next trip!!! I can't wait!
May 30, 2015
We always have a good time
May 29, 2015
Great fun. Thanks for making the jumping pillow free!
May 28, 2015
Just stayed again for Memorial weekend. First time staying in a cabin. Very clean and very happy with are stay. Coming back again for Halloween weekends!
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a cabin next to a bunch of college kids and they were extremely loud and obnoxious. All the families around them complained and nothing was done about it.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was wonderful. We will be returning.
May 26, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Port Huron for many years and always enjoy our stay there. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
May 26, 2015
We love the KOA this was our 2nd trip with friends and family and will be booking another trip for next year! So much fun for the kids and adults.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed in L318. The kitchen sink facet wouldn't move, the living area hvac unit wouldn't work until we jiggled with it, and the hand towel and towel holders are coming off the wall. Just thought I would let you know so these can be repaired before other guests use the cabin. It was a nice stay. We've been staying here for nearly 20 years. Golf carts going 50 mph and so many are a bit annoy
May 26, 2015
We rented one of the lodges with the small loft (and I mean small - can't stand up in it, but it was great for the kids). There was a lot to do and one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Staff was friendly. The grounds were clean. Whether you tent it, bring your camper, or rent one of the many cabins/cottages/lodges, you will enjoy your stay here. AAA+++
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing weekend with great friends and family!!! We have about 6 more families interested in coming to join in our annual Memorial weekend next year. Can't wait to reserve my LOdge for then... :)
May 26, 2015
The campground was nice however our cabins heater was broken, there was a weird smell and our bathroom shower door was broken. I liked the lodge but i dont think it ws worth the money we paid. I think it is about half of what we paid. Also, there was a major road right behind us so we heard cars whizzing by all day and night.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the cabins by the outdoor kitchen. Thw restrooms there needed more frequent attention. One of the bathrooms had a door that didn't latch or lock and the other had a toilet that was clogged more than it was in service and the floor had toilet overflow on it all weekend.
May 26, 2015
Port Huron KOA is the best KOA. They have 3 desks to check you in and you check out without getting out of your vehicle. The cabins were moderately priced and no extra charge for guests up to the sleeping capacity. Other KOA's show you a rate but its only for 2 adults. $15 extra per adult per day. That adds up quickly. Also the jumping pillow was free and there was free entertainment!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Only suggestion maybe to bring an air mattress to put on top of mattress provided... Other then that our stay was great!
May 26, 2015
The Bathrooms were not being cleaned as often as they should. We camp here every year and it seems that every year they get cleaned less and less. Other than we do enjoy ourselves.
May 26, 2015
It was great like always. My only negative is we stayed in the newer lodges and for over 200 a night many of the knobs were very cheap, our coffee pot was broke and didn't get a replacement until close to 11-12 that day and we still had to buy coffee. Maybe we should have gotten free coffee at the front desk. For that price why should I have to sweep,
May 26, 2015
We had a great time relaxing and spending time with family. My cabin didn't have heat but the front desk made sure I got a little portable heater that worked great... Thank you! See you soon koa.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
there should be an Intercon or some type of communication to the front desk only
May 26, 2015
Very clean, lots of things for kids to do, everyone so helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was really great to be checked in by a knowledgeable and very friendly young lady named Candy Dorland.
May 23, 2015
The only complaint we had was the cement tables were rough around the edges and not as confortable as the picnic tables. We are coming back.
May 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 21, 2015
Fun camp ground to stay at but the camp ground supervisors deffentintly not the nicest people and are not reasonable at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy burning our kabin chair, split rail fence post, and site marker. Your $100 contribution did not begin to cover our materials, direct labor and working with state police.
May 20, 2015
the only thing I was disappointed about was the train was not in operation and had my 2 grandsons camping with me for the first time and the youngest wanted to go on the train. The sign said "due to weather" but the weather was beautiful all weekend. Other than that it was a beautiful weekend.
May 19, 2015
Been to KOA many times.This time wash-rooms were dirty,filthy, toilet,clogged over flowing, water puddles and dirt all over.In ladies & mens.Not mopped. Showers dirty not cleaned. Kabin had dirt, cobwebs, spiders and roaches,not swept or cleaned for the new season Disappointing.Cleaning staff said that they were only 2 staff on duty.Unacceptable for the money charged.There was no rain to justify
May 19, 2015
I like that there are child focused activities. I have 2 grandchildren that I bring each time and they love it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.