Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay, clean facilities, helpful staff, great family vacation!!
Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing I would say that needs to be worked on is the inconsistency of some things. We had friends that were visiting and the sign stated that it was $3 per person and the girl argued that it was $5 and would not back down even though the sign was in plain sight. Also, a family we camped with went to reserve a golf cart for the following day and were told they didn't take reservations.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and clean park
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place. I've been hear so many times and the atmosphere and staff keeps bring us back. I firmly believe you're losing a revenue opportunity. I know you allow pets to stay for free and the pets are to stay outside and not in tha Cabins. However everyone lets their pets in the cabins. You should charge a $25 per day fee. We do it at my hotel and charge $75 non-refundable fee. Ppl pay it
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for family and kids.
Aug 15, 2016
AS ALWAYS, WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I RAN INTO A SLIGHT ISSUE. THE GRILL AT THE LODGE WOULDN'T GET HOT AND I HAD TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. IT TOOK TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE TO COME TO GET IT TO WORK. THEN WE COULDN'T TURN IT OFF. THE KNOBS ON THE GRILL WERE STRIPPED AND WEREN'T ON THERE CORRECTLY SO WE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO HELP WITH THAT AS WELL. HOWEVER, WE DID GET HELP.
Aug 15, 2016
We have come here for years!!! always a great time! Very clean, with a friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Loved the updated kabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A great experience...very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabins and lots to do! Was a little disappointed that the saloon did not have any frosted root beer mugs (only 3 in the whole place that were already in use???)
Aug 15, 2016
Our room wasn't cleaned well at all. There were candy wrappers and a random sock by the fridge. And we didn't get a table in our room like we were supposed to.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground Had a fabulous time
Aug 14, 2016
Great time had by all. Thanks again Port Huron KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our 3rd year and worst year camping. Ant infested the 1st 2 hours there. KOA did spray perimeter completely and help to keep ants to minimum. Common area for cooking was very dirty. One sink was and cooktop was broken from Monday to when we left. We will be looking elsewhere next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Overall, we had a great experience. The cabin that we stayed in could have been cleaned better, as our one year old was crawling on the floor when we arrived and his legs were black from all the grime on the floor.
Aug 13, 2016
Depending on the actual location that you are standing dictates when you have wifi. Sometimes you can walk 2 steps in a different direction and be able to check the weather. Whereas 2 steps ago you couldn't.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved my visit. KOA personnel were very friendly and helpful. My lodge was clean and everything worked.
Aug 12, 2016
The washrooms/showers that we had to use that were across from our cabins were absolutely disgusting. The ladies brought this to the attention of a staff member and they went into the facilites with a dustpan and broom and a dry cloth! how do you clean urine, feces and mud with that? A complaint was made to the front and they were cleaned with actual chemicals. We noticed the same thing last year!
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay at the camp was a great experience. The concerns we had were immediately resolved by the excellence of the KOA staff. We are already planning our activities for next Summer's visit. Thank You All for a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. We had a problem on our first night and security was very responsive. This was our second time staying at this KOA and we will be back!
Aug 12, 2016
As usual, everything was wonderful! The only things I would change: Please heat the pool! And I did not like that you MUST use a charge card or debit card to rent a golf cart. Why isn't cash okay? You have all our info when we check in? If we steal a golf cart, you know where to find us! lol
Aug 11, 2016
Lodge was not the cleanest, but all was corrected. The stay and services was on point.😊
Aug 11, 2016
Kamp KOA is a great place to spend time w family. Lot's of things to do for the whole family. Swimming, bike riding, train ride, pool slide, bumper boats, volleyball to movie for the kids. BBQ pit/grill for bbq'ing and lots of space for a scavenger hunt at dusk, and if you don't feel much like walking, rent a golf cart. My family and I all had a ball. It's a Great Get-Away Treat.
Aug 11, 2016
Great facility. Something for everyone.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very comfortable stay. Was surprised with the extra expenses and thought the prices were high for sawmill city and bike rentals. Staff were wonderful and park was very clean. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2016
This location is very nice but the staff is very rude! They stopped us for every little thing and treated us adults as if we were 5. We had 11 cabins rented and we all agreed we would not come back to this location due to the staff. The staff are all teenagers who have no idea how to talk to people, again very rude and disrespectful!! All KOA'S are NOT the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your decision. Treating staff with disrespect, speeding, driving rental carts over hills, refusing to wear required batting cage helmet, calling staff girls little B's and male staff FGt's not tolerated at Port Huron KOA. Have entire exit encounter at front office on tape.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time. There is so much for the kids to do and the price of activities is reasonable. The kabins are a little pricey considering they are not cleaned well. Our kabin was filthy upon arrival. However, we still had a nice weekend.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first stay. We took advantage of the many activities offered including swimming, train ride, hayride, renting a "limo" and a golf cart, and Sawmill City. Not to forget the Ice Cream Parlour and Saloon. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin and area was perfect. We plan on making it an annual event.
Aug 09, 2016
Me and my family have our Family Reunion there for the past four or five years and we always have a wonderful time as long as the ground/live on site manager is not acting like a butt wipe. Which I will say he was better this year...he gets a most improved star this year. Port Huron, Mi location...GREAT SPOT!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS KOA LOCATION. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL, THE LOCATION IS FAMILY ORIENTED AND WE ALWAYS FEEL SECURE. MY FAVORITE CABIN IS K67 - IT'S THE PERFECT SPOT ON THE SITE. WE VISIT KOA EVERY YEAR, AS IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY TRADITION. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 09, 2016
In our cabin we found the trash can on the table with a dirty diaper and the room stinks so bad that we have to clean. Glad we brought an air freshener and sprayed the whole cabin and lysol wipes. But it's nice of them to offer a whole day use of the golf cart for the inconvenience they've caused. The area is not organized. Campers and cabin just mixed in an area.
Aug 09, 2016
Registration and checkout were great, but needs improvement on cabin cleanliness, availability of garbage receptacles, bathroom facilities (e.g., tissue rolls, soap dispenser). Too crowded for a campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
No complaints :)
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great first time experience at KOA. We only stayed for one night but will return for a weekend stay next time. A great place for kids and young teens-there is an activity for every one to enjoy. The grounds are very well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff were very attentive and friendly to us. Overall, a great time for the family.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were well taken care of as well is the facilities. The kabin had a strange smell but we didn't spend a lot of time in there other than sleeping.
Aug 08, 2016
I've been coming to your KOA with friends for close to 10 years and we've always been happy with the accommodations and have enjoyed our stay but I wanted to let you know how disappointed I was with how dirty the cabin was, it wasn't until I was leaving when I looked under the beds to make sure that I didn't forget anything when I noticed that no one had cleaned under either bed in what looked lik
Aug 08, 2016
Kabins were clean lots of kids activities
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So much for kids to do !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees. Everything that you would need is allove there. Wonderful place.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and filthy
Aug 08, 2016
Employees could be a little more happy, customer service is number one!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy