Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
I had a WONDERFUL experience while camping at KOA. Your facility is fabulous, clean, children and family friendly. Your staff were friendly and courteous. I cannot wait to book for next year. Keep up the good work.!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Execelent
Aug 15, 2017
2nd time ald loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
I sent an e-mail earlier today in regards to the unsanitary conditions of Lodge 287 during our stay. The dishes had food on them and the glasses were not clean either. We had to wash everything that we used. The bathroom smelled like urine and we had to put towels down on the floor to take a shower. We spent $500 for the cabin and I would have called to change but I knew you were sold out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love it great fun for the kids & adults.This is our 10 year . Each year our group grows 22 cabins this year:)!Cant wait till next year !! Wondering if you do a early registration for next year for returning campers ?? Thank You !!ð
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great time! Staff was friendly, courteous, and responsive to the grounds' needs.
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA itself is excellent but we rented a Cabin and was upset being checked into cabin 317 and later being told I would be moved to another cabin which did not accommodate our needs nor was it similar to cabin rented. After much arguing at counter, they gave us 2 small cabins which accommodation was fine but sharing of meals etc was a huge inconvenience. Very disappointed! How could this happen
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The Cabin was nice and the staff was great, especially Sean who let us use the restroom even though it was closed for cleaning. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers were a little dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
My fiance and I rented a cabin for the two of us. Last year, we had nice, plush towels. This year, we had thin, scratchy towels that were very unpleasant to use. The door handle in the shower was also broken and hanging into the shower space. Every time I showered, I feared I was going to be cut by the hanging handle. KOA attempted to charge us for two family members visiting last minute. Not cool
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, our friends and I have been coming to your camp for many, many years and love it! I will be at your camp with a friend, next month too! Thank you for having the best campground in the area :-) David & Diane Barrett 23021 Buckingham Street Dearborn MI 48128 313.563.5872
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect! Also I was extremely surprised at how nice and clean the bathroom facilities were. Checkout was flawless as well. I was concerned about lines and wait time, as everybody checks out at the same time typically, but it was so quick! Can't wait for our stay next year, we will be booking in the next couple of weeks :)
Aug 14, 2017
3rd year here for a family reunion, love all the amenities and especially the new pool. We stayed in a lodge and I am sad to say I wasn't impressed with its condition. The electrical breakers kept popping and the stove went out. The floors are worn and the doors need to be painted. This place was supposed to be complete, just bring personal items. There was no dish cloth and no dish towels. Sad.
Aug 14, 2017
excellent
Aug 14, 2017
This was our 1st time camping and definitely not our last. Looking at cabins for next year already!!!
Aug 14, 2017
My Grandchildren enjoyed all that you had to offer! We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to limit the amount and volume of outside electronic. Down the street from us they were showing on the side of a cabin an action movie. The base was very intense you could not hear the talking but could hear/feel the vibration from it. The cabin down from us I would not wanted to be close.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff but why is there a fee for everything. ?? And firewood was mot worth the price. It burned way to fast. Why not a bundle price?? My family of 6 adults n 2 kids had another successful reunion. Thank you for the lights n fun weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It rained and a lot of the rides were closed. We could not use our tickets
Aug 14, 2017
Positive: Facilities are VERY CLEAN, there was alot to do. Staff was friendly & welcoming. This place is HUGE! kids will love Negative: site could be cleaned better, cigarette butts and small debris everywhere, cabins too close to each other, 2 sites smoking Pot alot, path next to our cabin that people used to walk to the bath room and not using the provided path, made eating uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
Just lots to do, kids dream place. Seems very safe and friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean, lots for the kids to do..my only complaint is I wouldn't list free WIFI. It was so weak that maybe if you were up really late it would be strong enough to check your emails, otherwise don't go in expecting to use the WIF, and as a Canadian since I can't use the roaming data on my phone without paying a large bill it was disappointing. Stayed in one of the lodges which we really loved.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good but really need to update lodges 317 needed new futon and flooring.
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome this is my 3rd yr. Great service, clean, friendly & comfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It would be nice to have parking by the new pool as i have a hard time walking.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Second annual trip. Can't wait for third annual!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed in a lodge, it was perfect! We loved it!! A little further away from all of the activities but nice and quiet! Had a blast and can't wait to bring friends and family back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
We had an awesone stay! I've been 5 times and will continue to come for years. Not a single complaint
Aug 12, 2017
We stay at your campground for years. We like it very much, special with the new pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks and see you next year!
Aug 12, 2017
Besides not having a bathroom close by, loved my stay
Aug 12, 2017
Not so happy this time. My kids were yelled at by the manager for something they didn't do, threatened to kick us out (we are loyal campers) and I didn't agree with the bible reading in order to get face painting done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Managers video cam does not support your comment regarding yelling. You were politely advised if another assault by your children took place you would be asked to leave the campground. We have an obligation to provide all of our guests with a reasonable degree of safety and security. We hope that you will return again. We were not aware of any requirement for face painting and are investigating.
Aug 12, 2017
Wanted to leave early but we were denied a refund. Strangely the policy had changed from last summer when we had no problem leaving early and receiving a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are at loss to understand your comment. We have never refunded for early departure except for emergencies. We agree to provide, you agree to come. Records show last year check in at 2:13 pm on Aug 3rd, and out 11:28 on Aug 7th and paid $168.00 for the 4 days. There is no evidence that you left early nor that you received a refund????
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to come with the family. Accommodations very clean and comfortable. We look forward to our stay here every year!
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals