Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Lodge was not the cleanest, but all was corrected. The stay and services was on point.😊
Aug 11, 2016
Kamp KOA is a great place to spend time w family. Lot's of things to do for the whole family. Swimming, bike riding, train ride, pool slide, bumper boats, volleyball to movie for the kids. BBQ pit/grill for bbq'ing and lots of space for a scavenger hunt at dusk, and if you don't feel much like walking, rent a golf cart. My family and I all had a ball. It's a Great Get-Away Treat.
Aug 11, 2016
Great facility. Something for everyone.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very comfortable stay. Was surprised with the extra expenses and thought the prices were high for sawmill city and bike rentals. Staff were wonderful and park was very clean. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2016
This location is very nice but the staff is very rude! They stopped us for every little thing and treated us adults as if we were 5. We had 11 cabins rented and we all agreed we would not come back to this location due to the staff. The staff are all teenagers who have no idea how to talk to people, again very rude and disrespectful!! All KOA'S are NOT the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your decision. Treating staff with disrespect, speeding, driving rental carts over hills, refusing to wear required batting cage helmet, calling staff girls little B's and male staff FGt's not tolerated at Port Huron KOA. Have entire exit encounter at front office on tape.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time. There is so much for the kids to do and the price of activities is reasonable. The kabins are a little pricey considering they are not cleaned well. Our kabin was filthy upon arrival. However, we still had a nice weekend.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first stay. We took advantage of the many activities offered including swimming, train ride, hayride, renting a "limo" and a golf cart, and Sawmill City. Not to forget the Ice Cream Parlour and Saloon. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin and area was perfect. We plan on making it an annual event.
Aug 09, 2016
Me and my family have our Family Reunion there for the past four or five years and we always have a wonderful time as long as the ground/live on site manager is not acting like a butt wipe. Which I will say he was better this year...he gets a most improved star this year. Port Huron, Mi location...GREAT SPOT!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS KOA LOCATION. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL, THE LOCATION IS FAMILY ORIENTED AND WE ALWAYS FEEL SECURE. MY FAVORITE CABIN IS K67 - IT'S THE PERFECT SPOT ON THE SITE. WE VISIT KOA EVERY YEAR, AS IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY TRADITION. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 09, 2016
In our cabin we found the trash can on the table with a dirty diaper and the room stinks so bad that we have to clean. Glad we brought an air freshener and sprayed the whole cabin and lysol wipes. But it's nice of them to offer a whole day use of the golf cart for the inconvenience they've caused. The area is not organized. Campers and cabin just mixed in an area.
Aug 09, 2016
Registration and checkout were great, but needs improvement on cabin cleanliness, availability of garbage receptacles, bathroom facilities (e.g., tissue rolls, soap dispenser). Too crowded for a campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
No complaints :)
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great first time experience at KOA. We only stayed for one night but will return for a weekend stay next time. A great place for kids and young teens-there is an activity for every one to enjoy. The grounds are very well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff were very attentive and friendly to us. Overall, a great time for the family.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were well taken care of as well is the facilities. The kabin had a strange smell but we didn't spend a lot of time in there other than sleeping.
Aug 08, 2016
I've been coming to your KOA with friends for close to 10 years and we've always been happy with the accommodations and have enjoyed our stay but I wanted to let you know how disappointed I was with how dirty the cabin was, it wasn't until I was leaving when I looked under the beds to make sure that I didn't forget anything when I noticed that no one had cleaned under either bed in what looked lik
Aug 08, 2016
Kabins were clean lots of kids activities
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So much for kids to do !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees. Everything that you would need is allove there. Wonderful place.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and filthy
Aug 08, 2016
Employees could be a little more happy, customer service is number one!
Aug 08, 2016
When I arrived I had children chalk on my porch. I did not use the grill but had empty charcoal next to my tree. I walked passed the same empty beer bottle in the kitchen area for two days
Aug 08, 2016
Fun atmosphere Very clean Sawmill City fun but $$$ Wish there were more scheduled activities Wish there was recycling available where the garbage cans are (for can/plastic bottles/etc)
Aug 08, 2016
The Kampground was nice, everything was well organized. My Kabin was clean but needed some attention from maintenance - lights didn't work, grill didn't work, a/c was underperforming. Store was understocked and ice cream freezer was broken, which was disappointing to the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 18th year with you, so I feel i can provide some really constructive feedback. 1. The situation with your WIFI is not good. It's wonderful that you "offer" it at the campsite, but clearly you are in dire need of an upgraded system! You cannot list WIFI on page one of your resort brochure when it functions at such a poor level. 2. If the gym is open until 9pm, the pool should be too!
Aug 08, 2016
This was my family's 5th yr at this KOA and we love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground, but the exhaust fans in the showers really need to work
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful , one flaw for the entire facility is they need another pool , way too crowded
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Well organized campground. I appreciate the ongoing improvements within the campground. Always enjoy staying here.
Aug 07, 2016
Suggestion; all handicap washrooms should have grab bars & handicap showers should have grab bars and a plastic bench inside stall so they can sit on.
Aug 07, 2016
Made reservations in Sept.2015 for Thursday to Sunday. Have my confirmation for Thurs.to Sunday arrived on Thurs. Telling us our reservations was for Friday ? Double booked our cabin .. Had a cabin near our group but only for one night so had to move to another cabin Friday morning !! Cabins were very dirty , had to ask for firepit and area around it to be cleaned after we checked in ..
Aug 07, 2016
The room had to be cleaned up and the air filter in the cabin was dirty. People also kept walking through our site. I think next time i will have to make it a family night not a anniversary night.
Aug 06, 2016
Cabins weren't cleaned very well but overall a good stay
Aug 06, 2016
loved the campsite, the cabin was very clean and accommodating. Having the gas grill was awesome. I would like to see a better rate on the banana bikes, possibly a flat rate for the entirety of your stay. Also fox sports Detroit as a channel in the cabin would be top notch!
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean enviroment,an annual visit for the last decade and a half ♡
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was our first time ever camping and we had a blast. There is so much for everyone to do there. The campground is very well kept and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
AMAZING campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days. So much to do here. Just wish everything didn't close so early so we could have done a few things after sight-seeing all day.
Aug 06, 2016
Paper towell in the restrooms would be nice to have
Aug 06, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations just wish there would be more staff going around just checking to see if we needed anything like wood or any other needs.
Aug 06, 2016
Everything & everyone was great!!
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were always clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Due to arraving, it was a little bit longer wait to get the keys becouse cabin wasn't ready.I came at KOA 11:45, my check in time was 2:15 with key but they want me check out at 12 noon sharp. Other then that staff was friendly, kids friendly park, lots to play, great for the family. Thenk you KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Should try to clean bathrooms in campground more often
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals