Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
i loved staying here at the koa....i WILL continue coming their...great staff a little mix up with the car situation when i got checked in was told 2 per cabin but was only 1 car per cabin...still was very exciting to stay...but would love to have the cabins with a mini fridge in it...
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. My family will most definitely come back again. All needs were met. Customer service was on point. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Out of the 3 years that I have came to the campgrounds, this is the first year that the facilities were not clean. Even in the morning for showers, it seemed like no one cleaned. Everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept, showers,cabins and grounds immaculate! Our 4-6 families have camped here annually for approx 7 years. The climate has been changing; camping etiquette needs to be reinforced (people walking through campsites between you and your campfire, touching your belongings, thefts, overcrowding of people in cabins, loud, vulgar music). Really don't think I'll be back
Jun 22, 2015
the bathrooms were awful. And the one by our site had to close because of floods, making my family have to walk a distance for another bathroom. Highly dissapointed this time around.
Jun 22, 2015
I think it's a fantastic place to relax and let the kids have clean, safe fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time for father's day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I have been coming to KOA for many years and my kids never want to leave! So much to do/ never bored. KOA is AOK!
Jun 22, 2015
It took three times to the office to get a camp site that met our needs. Reservations definitely did not put us in the right spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very clean park and lots to do if you so desire or just relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a good time! Lots of things for the kids to do! Will be back again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great time! Our first time there and we'll be coming back. Everything was clean and well organized. The only thing I would change is the following: non smoking other than at your own camp site. There were people smoking in the bath house, while riding bikes, at the bounce house, basketball courts, etc. it was gross.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic!! Staff is friendly, everything is clean, kids had a blast. We couldn't of had a better time and we can't wait to go back.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a short one night stay in one of the bunk cabins, loved the camp grounds and all they had to offer.
Jun 22, 2015
we have camped here many of times and enjoy it everytime... thank you...
Jun 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with 1 double bed and 2 bunk/loft beds...very small. Ok for us because we only stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean, had to bring own linens, but all in all it worked out for us. If we were staying for longer, would've had to gotten something bigger. Not bad for the price. Close to activities.
Jun 20, 2015
We love this koa, very kid friendly, clean and lots of activities, we especially love the movie theater!!
Jun 19, 2015
Although there seemed to be some confusion when we checked in - once settled into the correct lodge, we had a great time. Though the bugs were the worst we've seen in the 12 years we've been coming. Our kids always have a great time. And love seeing some of the same employees over the years - who always say hi and help in anything we need. We look forward to our next trip this year to come back.
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely rude staff. Ruined the experience. Everything else was great.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we loved all the activities and things to do at koa, the cotton and pollen from all the trees we could of done without but it was a great vacation.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Always a good time. The only complaint would be that the bundles of wood are small and didnt burn very well.
Jun 16, 2015
Need more free activities considering the amount of money guest spend on cabins and rentals
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Rain or shine we had a great time! Everyone was so curtious and clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. As always, wish the pool was heated. Our kids love your campground.
Jun 15, 2015
We have an awesome time every year!!! maybe work on a pool heater in the future but all is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground with a lot of activities for the kids. Kids loved renting the banana bicycles.
Jun 15, 2015
I am in charge of a church group that has been coming there for 10 years in a row. This is the first time I was a little disappointed. I stayed in L-316 and the striker plate on the door frame was missing which made it hard to lock and the grill didn't work. I was told our group could have bikes for half price for 1 hour but they changed their mind when we got there.
Jun 15, 2015
I spent less money on our spring break trip to Arizona for a week than I did for one weekend at your resort... Way too high priced on BIKES, GO KARTS, Everything. I would stay again but never rent another item and would make sure I told everybody if you want to blow $500.00 then rent your family the bikes each day and Ride the Go Karts, you will be broke.
Jun 15, 2015
I had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating, clean and fun. I loved how this year they made the inflatable bounce pillow free! Everything about this camp is wonderful and we will continue to come back.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin acrossed from use partied till 2am. We had a baby and unfortunately due to the excessive noise it was hard to get any sleep. The cabin floor was clearly not washed or wiped down. I wiped it with a baby wipe and with one swipe it was black. The activities for the kids were great and they enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
We always have a frat time at this KOA, but we had multiple issues with our lodge which was disappointing this visit. Large piece of steel ripped 2 of my girls pants and snagged my sons sock. Pan handle was broken and needed replacement. Didn't have a tv in bedroom, previous visits there was a tv in the bedroom.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Left keys in van and staff helped to resolve issue in 30 minutes. Great staff and very clean environment. Had a blast.
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time taking our group home camping. The staff at koa were phenomenal and very helpful. They made sure we had any and everything we needed. One of our doors were off track and young man 'Kris Burnell 'was outstanding and determined to get it fixed asap.. I will definitely go again.
Jun 14, 2015
All I can say is PERFECT......
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic stay! Great week to go as we had the campsite pretty much to ourselves. Our family always has the best time here!Great memories.
Jun 10, 2015
I love it here!they actually upgraded us to a cabin because it was sooo rainy....thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME FOR KIDS AND PARENTS!!
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, lots of activities.Had a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2015
As always had a great time! Great amenities. I hope management can look at the price of the golf cart rental as its a tad pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Directions for the heat were somewhat difficult to understand.
Jun 08, 2015
such a great family camp ground , can't wait for the next trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.