Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 30, 2017
My family loves the Port Huron KOA! This is are 5th stay at this KOA and we tell everyone about it. Great place for families, the kids love it!
May 30, 2017
It was me and my kids first time visiting your campgrounds we enjoyed it and had a very good time. thank you
May 30, 2017
My family and I stayed for the memorial day weekend 2017 and it was by far the best experience we've had camping. The atmosphere was great, the staff was very attentive and they kept everything so clean. There's so many activities you don't have to leave the campground, We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
LOVE THE LIVE ENTERTAINMENT IN THE EVENINGS. EXCELLENT!! DID NOT LIKE THAT BOTH URINALS WERE BROKE IN THE BATHROOM. SAWMILL CITY IS A BIT PRICY, AND $1 FOR 1 STICK OF WOOD IS A BIT CRIMINAL.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
We absolutely love this campground. We visit every year and look forward to it every season. Super clean, friendly staff, tons for the kids to do and overall great family feel. Our only complaint this memorial weekend stay was a couple cabins that were a little obnoxious with their loud group that overtook the kamp kitchen.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Showers in the new bathroom do not work well. Not enough water pressure and the water is constantly changing temperature
May 26, 2017
great time
May 26, 2017
I brought 9 teens to stay in 2 cabins from May 21-23 no one told us nothing was open on the KOA camp ground. So we left Tuesday Morning. So not only was I disappointed but so was my teens. And I bought 4 bundles of wood which someone took as well as a new towel.... Chuck Smith cabins 66-67 810-247-6358 Oh and no refunds????? Cabins were nice bathrooms clean.
May 24, 2017
Not impressed with the rate charged. Its not an American long weekend but because we are Canadian we were charged long weekend rate plus I asked to pay my stay in full 2 weeks before so I wouldnt have to pay anything when I got there and when I did I was charged an additional $69 because they said there was an extra adult in the cabin. I registered for 4 and got there only had 3.Shouldve been less
May 24, 2017
great place and amenities, friendly and helpful staff.just a suggestion to replace the or fix the stove in the community kitchen area
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The front desk and Pat Reilly handled our electrical issue on site 293 within minutes of us advising of a breaker issue. Pat and Ken came around to let the campers know of an impeding storm and we were able to secure items that may have been damages. Thank you very much. This are some of the reasons we keep coming back.
May 24, 2017
The bathrooms were really dirty including the showers. The cabin was so cleaned and staff was great.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We arrived and realized that there was a homeless woman in the cabin next to us. I know this because she told me within the first 5 minutes of her incoherent rambling (It was later confirmed by an employee). I was extremely uncomfortable with her rambling to my small children. She had a visitor who was belligerent with the staff and was asked to leave. Unbelievable .
May 24, 2017
We had an amazing Long Weekend. Our family participated all the amusement options and biking around the park. But when we woke up from our second night my husband had noticed that all of our food coolers, my son's bike helmet and a bag containing marsh mellows, roasters and a Tervis cup were stolen. We left a night early and lost about $300 worth of belongings, food, and our last night deposit.
May 23, 2017
The staff are amazing. The grounds are awesome. Lots to do for kids
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Lots of activities going on.
May 23, 2017
Excellent place and staff. Well maintained and clean facilities. Been there a few times now and will definitely go again.
May 23, 2017
Very good overall. Only complaint is that mini-fridges in large cabins are too small. Cabins are very clean.
May 23, 2017
All amenities were covered. Well kept campground. Very friendly staff
May 23, 2017
We usually love this koa. So family friendly with lots for the kids to do. Unfortunately this trip we were disappointed w the state of our lodge. We woke up in the am to a large puddle on the floor bc our ac was leaving. On top of that our tv didn't work at all. Not what we would expect for the price.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean Kabins and sites, and lot of activities to do for the kids. We appreciated the staff warning us of a nasty storm forecast and gave us some time to secure everything before the rain and wind rolled through.
May 23, 2017
Had a good time as always. Might want to have more security traveling the park to speak with people about the noise. We had a bunch of underage kids beside us yelling and swearing which keep my to daughters inside as they were frightened by the boys and girls next to us.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay until just before we were about to leave. A staff member came on our site & started yelling at us like he wanted us to yell back. We have no idea what we did wrong and if we did something there is a better way to go about communicating that with guest. Guests from other site who we don't know came over to see if we were okay & they thought it was crazy the way we were treated
May 23, 2017
We've stayed before, always a great experience! Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and it was berry comfortable!!
May 23, 2017
It was a clean, friendly campground with lots to do for the children. However, many kids were riding around on bikes late into the night and because of this my brand new car was scratched in three different places from bike handles. The parking spots should be lighted or blocked off with some sort of fence on the sides so kids aren't able to bike through and run into parked cars. I am so upset.
May 22, 2017
Great for kids
May 22, 2017
we have been visiting this koa for 20 years and have enjoyed every time. nice to see they are adding amenities to the park, new pool
May 21, 2017
Thought we were staying at a family campground! Arrived with my wife and two small children and everything seemed to be ok until the 40 man party broke out in the community kitchen! Security did not bother to bust it up and I was forced to lay awake with two children who cried and carried on because the music, constant hollering and screaming and carrying on was too much for them to sleep!
May 21, 2017
We loved the compassion and eagerness to help that the staff had during our stay. Our first night there, a manager printed off first aid instructions for us for a problem my daughter was having and loaned us first aid supplies. Our last morning there, I locked my keys in my vehicle and the staff was wonderful in helping. This KOA location is blessed with amazing staff! Makes all the difference!
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed all the amenities, only issue is that quiet time was not observed/enforced. Will be returning but planning to book cabin in the back.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms need a bit more maintenance. Otherwise pleasant as always
May 16, 2017
The full mattress in our one room cabin was quite uncomfortable. Even a second mattress stacked on top would have been much better. Other then that it was a very fun time. Lots to do and very clean.
May 16, 2017
Cabin was great!
May 16, 2017
We had a great time but the girl who checked us in didn't really know what she was doing. She told several of us in our group that Sawmill City had their $12. wristbands and they didn't. We were very very dissapointed. Also by Sat evening the bathrooms were totally disgusting, and 2 of the toilets didn't work.
May 16, 2017
I feel like it needs more bathrooms. We had to drive to the bathroom everytime bc it was to far for us. Also all the bathrooms only have 4 stalls and 1 soap dispenser. Other than the bathrooms. We had a fantastic time! Thank you
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, as always. Lots to do for the kids. Super clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful lodges. Can't wait to see you again next month.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as usual
May 15, 2017
Our cabin was in a court. Perfect for my crew, ages 8 to 5. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Love it!! as always! My favorite place to be!staff and security both very helpful and polite! Loved the lodge we stayed in. Campground is clean and neat!!Really like the new bathroom!!☺
May 15, 2017
I was hoping the train would be running but we had fun anyways
May 15, 2017
Very well taken care of. They do a great job of identifying problems in advance and fixing them before anyone even notices. The lodge was a wonderful place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Always an AWESOME time.....Thanks.
May 15, 2017
Super fun place, the staff is always friendly and keeps it tidy, tons of fun activities every day.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
we had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals