Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
So much fun and lots to do
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
No activity during weekdays...everything were closed
Jun 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,a lot to do for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
When I arrived my reservation was wrong, they didn't compensate me for that. Then the owner went off on me " because his staff member gave me wrong information" again not compensated for that oops... Although he did apologize the next day. So overall It would have been 5 stars and a 10 if all those thing had not happened. But they did. I'll give them one more try and then rate again . Happy trail
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend a birthday weekend!!!
Jun 02, 2016
We liked the campground. The only problem was how much theu charge for everything. And the cabin could have been a little more cleaner.
Jun 02, 2016
A strange male entered my cabin in the middle of the night and got in my bed.
Jun 01, 2016
I would have rated 5 stars because we have been coming her twice a year for 6 yrs now but the bathrooms are getting worse every year. The kids they have cleaning do a poor job.
Jun 01, 2016
Great fun. Usually clean. They need a bit more help this past weekend.
May 31, 2016
We come to this KOA at least twice a year and always have a great time. We have grown in size with the families that join us and we are looking to keep it going.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a family get together and rented 7 cabins and had great time, we come every year but this was the first time with this many people will be doing this again...
May 31, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
This was an enjoyable weekend. Everything was great.
May 31, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the Koa in Port Huron..I would like to thank a staff member her name is Julianna I believe she was the manager for sport court she was very kind and helpful to us on our last night and even the whole time we stayed she was very friendly always said hi when we would walk by
May 31, 2016
People were nice, the only problem was I did not have a any clue what some of the perks were or how the gate system worked during off hours
May 28, 2016
As usual a fun stay!! Saw some nice additions to the park, ie a playground for dogs, and the gym! Also, staff were always friendly and helpful!
May 28, 2016
We found the cabin clean, and appreciated the help of the courteous and cheerful security man in figuring out the lock and latch. 😃 The restroom convenient to our cabin.
May 26, 2016
The campground in general was way above our expectations. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The cabins and the grounds were clean and orderly and the gym facilities where top notch. It seems like a great place for kids although we did not have any with us. In a few years my grandsons will be old enough to enjoy it so will definitely bring them there. Thank you KOA
May 25, 2016
We are long standing campers @ the PH location. Our only disappointment this past "Canadian" holiday weekend was that the Saw Mill passes were unavailable. I believe that in past years (9 in total) they were available. I am unsure if it was weather related or a new policy to not begin that offer until Memorial Day Weekend. It would be a hindrance in the future with 15 kids. I know SM is not KO
May 25, 2016
We LOVE your KOA! It is a weekend for our active 4 kids and us adults to unwind, play road hockey Together , play basketball , ride bikes together , have a round of go karts and just have good old fashion fun by the fire ! Grillin dogs and burgers and doing what is most important - family quality time !!!! Oh and we cannot forget your jumpy pillow ! And the dance ! We love port Huron ! CDN friend
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Lots to do, kids had a blast. I felt the resort was very clean and safe! We stayed in a lodge! Very nice!
May 25, 2016
Was a little disappointed the pool and go cart track were both closed.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Our cabin was fine, but could not find sun anywhere on our site... Way to many trees. Could not use the camp kitchen as it was over flowing with a different nationality group, they hovered in the whole area our entire stay, loud in the evenings. Won't stay in that same area again. Love this campground though, but did not enjoy this stay 😪🌞🤔
May 24, 2016
Everything was fantastic like usual. This time our bed broke at 3am! We were sleeping and the side rail gave out. That's the only thing we have ever encountered as being a "problem". I would go here over and over again!! Thanks again KOA Port Huron. The staff is excellent!
May 24, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean facilities. We will surely come back again .
May 24, 2016
Clean washrooms, pleasant staff, good experience. We have been attending this koa for the last 20 years and will continue to do so.
May 24, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay but this years experience was not as good, the first night we had our cooler full of beer stolen, the kitchen sink in our lodge leaked we had mouse droppings in the cupboards and our toilet was so loose we thought we were going to fall off it when we sat down
May 24, 2016
Been going for 17 years to the Port Huron KOA, awesome facilities, only complaint is the Security Guards. I keep our campsite going to all hours of the night but it's nice and peaceful, Security searches out to engage in altercations with peaceful campers where they should leave them be and simply focus on the very few troublemakers that need eviction. If security can't find trouble they start it
May 24, 2016
The weekends tend to be a bit more rowdy. If you like it quieter, camping through the week would be recommended. The camp ground is well run with lots of staff, clean and looked after
May 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. I brought my boys (1 & 3) and they absolutely loved the campground, there were so many extra activities to keep us busy. I am booking for next year right now😀
May 24, 2016
My stay was good but you should consider being more pleasant to younger guests. Calling the police after people were talking around a campfire at 11pm is absurd. The officer even thought you were being incredibly rude. Show a little more respect for people who do not just go there with their families.
May 24, 2016
Overall we loved our stay at the resort, the one thing that was not looked into closely was the turn down service for washroom cleaning. I think they should be cleaned min. 2-3 times a day esp. when the campground is full. Thanks.
May 24, 2016
Been there 12 times and have never disappointed.
May 24, 2016
We had a good stay but were incredibly frustrated we could not park at the cottage because our friends had registered first so we parked in visitor and shuttled back but my husband has a broken leg which was explained at registration and it was incredibly inconvenient. We also had a vacant parking spot right at the cottage as there are 2 spaces and they only had one vehicle there.
May 24, 2016
Will never return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since law enforcement had to evict - never is too soon.
May 23, 2016
my kids love it.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activity for kids. Facilities were clean and we all had a great time
May 23, 2016
loved the cabin and all the amenities but not happy with the prices. 5.00 for 5 pieces of firewood is crazy and 50.00 for 7 hours with a golf cart also ridiculous
May 22, 2016
Love KOA First time in a cabin. Disappointed because someone stole 2 bundles of our wood right off the porch when we went to bed Saturday night.
May 21, 2016
This is such a fun campground with so much to do for kids. Our lodge had ants in it. I did see two ant trap baits, but they were crawling between refrigerator and on counter. I think if you mixed pine-sol and water and mopped the floor with that in between visits, it would make the lodges smell clean and fresh. I wish there was a pump hand soap in the bathroom.
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
So much to do with the kids!
May 18, 2016
While we had a lovely time here, there are two issues with the bathrooms. One is, it was far away to walk to, especially in the middle of the night. Port a johns or another regular bathroom could be put toward the back area where we were. The bathrooms were always a mess. Truly disgusting. Check more often! Keep t-paper filled!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals