Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
We really did enjoy our first family vacation and can see us returning as our children grow older and can use your fun park to the fullest!
Jun 02, 2014
Facilities were clean and other campers were respectful of noise levels. The sign on Lapeer Road is lit by spotlights that blind traffic on Lapeer Road. The car in front of me and I both turned early into the wrong parking lot because the spot lights were so bright we couldn't see the entrance. Please consider changing so the light is above the sign, aimed down.
Jun 02, 2014
We love this KOA after just two stays-we were disappointed that the washroom facilities were dirty on our arrival date -the Thursday and Friday - low occupancy but there was feces on toilet seats which is not good with little ones who don't know any better - and there was construction right across from the site we booked with friends too so noisy two days - rest of grounds great tho!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We had so much fun on the water slides, bumper boats, go karts, bike rentals, hay ride, and in the pools. The boys enjoyed the jumping pillow. We loved the pizza with free toppings. Had the opera house movie to ourselves! We took a picture of the boys in the jail house. Next time we would ask to be far from dogs. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
The deluxe cabin was awesome. It was very clean and homey. Was a bit dissapointed that the other amenities (jumping pillow etc) had extra charges. Otherwise it was an awesome stay at KAO.
Jun 01, 2014
When I made thw reservation I asked if the activities would be available (the train, the livery,waterwars,jumping pillow) I was told everything opened after Memorial Day. Not true. NOTHING was available the day after Memorial Day;availability was only on Saturday and Sumday. I would have gone somewhere else. The park is well maintained.clean,and spacious.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
This was our 6th year staying over the memorial day weekend. We always stay in a lodge. This year our lodge was not very clean. The surface things like tub and sinks were fine but the floor was disgusting! It could not have been mopped since last year some time. The paper towel I used to wipe out with turned black with little effort. I couldn't believe how dirty the floor really was
May 30, 2014
As always it is a pleasure to stay at such a great place!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My cabin was was infested with large black ants, I was harassed while unloading my vehicle that was not instructing traffic or harming anything. The pool was freezing, the restroom was disgusting, the various activities nickel and dime you to death. I spent $900 on a three day trip. We had guests that were also harassed and charged per person to visit. It's similar to military camp
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did have a problem with the cabin that we rented L289. But we got transferred to another which was ok. The new cabin had ants in the kitchen. So might need some traps. But other than that we love port Huron planning our next trip for July
May 27, 2014
Our family has been coming to this KO for many, many years and we always enjoy the time spent there. We are planning our next trip as I write this up. Thank you KOA for the fun weekend!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed in a delux Kabin and had a wonderful time. It was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. Many planned activities throughout the weekend at the park. Can't wait to go back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
WE had an Ant problem that took two days to get someone to spray. PAying 140 a night should get me no ants. If I wanted to live with the bugs I would of tented it. Very disappointed.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park! Very clean with excellent staff and service.
May 27, 2014
we LOVE the port huron koa. we have been there several years in a row for memorial day weekend. we skipped last year. this year we noticed there were a few more actvities for the kids which we loved. honestly, that is the only area we felt was lacking. a few more activities and the port huron koa would be perfection. oh! and hot dogs available at the ice cream place maybe?
May 27, 2014
Great campsite but owner picks fights and is a jerk every year!
May 27, 2014
Great fun! Lots to do:) One happy camper:)
May 27, 2014
The camp kitchen was not working had to bring everything home to wash. I even called three times in one day a complained..they acted like it wasn't a big deal basically I felt they were telling me to deal with it.
May 27, 2014
routed to the wrong cabin at check in The trailor site next to us took our picnic table and our fire pit . There was no clear parking for our cabin which usually with all sites there's a obvious parking at the site . I usually don't have these issues at koa The credit machine for sawmill city didnt work so the atm and my bank charged me to withdrawl.also no fives either.
May 27, 2014
The only complaint I have was the restrooms..the toilets kept backing up and over flowing...eewwww...
May 26, 2014
so accommodating !!!
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Another great stay in the lodge! Please to find out that now we won't have to even bring our bar-b-que and tank next year since you have added these to the lodge amenities offered. We drive over 5 hours to stay at the Lapeer, Michigan KOA so more space in the vehicle while travelling is appreciated by all of our family members.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
The camp ground is very nice, however the management staff is extremely rude. I will never come here again. We also had a problem with a spider infestation in our cabin.
May 21, 2014
We were given a cabin at same price as a tent site due to ground being wet. They should accept Canadian money in store (really wanted a morning coffee). Lots of fun things to do with the family.
May 20, 2014
Always clean, well maintained. Staff is very friendly! There was a sign up inside the KOA about special wristbands for the Sawmill City, but when I went to sawmill city to get some they said they didn't have any and that koa had put the sign up without talking to management at Sawmill City. I thought that was a strange response from sawmill city. Anyway, we love koa port huron, thanks!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Didn't have the friendly atmosphere it usually has this time :(
May 20, 2014
OUR GROUP PATRONIZES THE KOA GROUNDS IN PORT HURON EVERY YEAR. WE LOVE THE PLACE AND ALL THE AMENITIES IT HAS TO OFFER - THE HIGHLIGHT BEING THE GAZEBO. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN AND WILL BE RETURNING NEXT YEAR TOO. SIMPLY AWESOME. HILARY
May 20, 2014
Great facilities and service.
May 20, 2014
We having been coming to this KOA for many years. This is the second time I rented the Deluxe Cabin. They are very comfortable and clean. I would definitely rent them again. I love the activities that are available for my grandchildren and for us adults. Will be back again this year and for many more.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Campground staff very helpful. Moved us to a dryer site when there was a cancellation. Good safe campground with good facilities.
May 20, 2014
Clean and fun!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Not one bad thing I can say about this campground. So much to do and cabins were very nice
May 20, 2014
Great stay! The only thing that could use much improvement is the cost of bikes. The free sports equipment however is awesome!!!
May 20, 2014
It's a great place to stay! Lots to do and always clean. Our kids love it and so do we!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.