Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
We always visit the Port Huron KOA and love it. This last visit was the only blemish on the great record we've had with them. We ordered two bundles of wood for a fire when we checked in but they never arrived at our cabin. Our lodge that we rented had been cleaned but the previous occupants had smoked in the unit and it still smelled awful.
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We also have decided to make KOA one of our yearly family getaway locations. GO KOA!!
Aug 26, 2013
Our only comment is that the pool is always so cold! We would love to see it heated a little. That's our only complaint and it's not really a complaint :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Our second year at this KOA. We stayed in cabin both times. Kids love it! We love the activities and that we feel that the kids have freedom to be kids. We will definitely be back! The only thing negative that I can say is a few of the toilets in bathrooms were not flushing properly! The staff is always really nice and helpful. And they are friendly to our kids!
Aug 26, 2013
Our family trip was awesome! We stayed at the deluxe cottage with full fridge, stove, microwave and cooking utensils. Plus a bathroom and even linens were provided. Its was like camping in a hotel room. We ate the ayce breakfast and enjoyed everything from the sawcity go carts and water slides and the banana peel bikes. Can't wait till next year's trip!
Aug 26, 2013
This was our 25th year of visiting the campground.We always enjoy the friendly service and the cleanliness of the park.I have recommended the park to many people over the years and will continue to do so.We always enjoy our time spent there,and look forward to spending another 25yrs.
Aug 26, 2013
A bit pricey on items and u don't get to use items for very long, but overall a fun and unique experience.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Loved that the cabins were air conditioned. Lots of activities for kids which was great. Kids were upset that the train wasn't running, as they were looking forward to that. Will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
I really liked the whole experience...from check-in to the lodge to friendly atmosphere and all of the amenities
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
everyone had a great time
Aug 25, 2013
We really had a great time. There was lots of activities for my kids to do! They loved Sawmill Creek. The staff where really great. A big thankyou to the two guys who made sure we had a working fridge on our first night!!! This was our second year and we will definitly be back next year!!
Aug 25, 2013
you should have a place that serves hot dogs&hamburgers with fries or onion rings.it has become a little pricey since last time we were there. all in all we had agreat time. see yiu again. The PORE fAMILY
Aug 25, 2013
Best time ever and sooooo close to home. The kids and I loved it and we all agreed it would be an annual trip! Thanks for the good times.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was fantastic!! I loved the kamp kitchens that were set up all over the campgrounds!
Aug 24, 2013
will return for sure next, lots of activities for a kids plus very clean. staff was professional.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Was very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the if the campground. Can't wait to come back
Aug 24, 2013
Staff is great and everything is very clean.
Aug 24, 2013
I am a little upset at the garbage that was left in front of my cabin till 9:30 pm after I asked to have it picked up, it was the last people's garbage not mine and I told the from desk people that, but from 3:00-9:30pm I had to look at someone else's mess. Plus knob on air condition unit was broke so couldn't adjust it. Train only ran one time, bummed about that.
Aug 24, 2013
Our lodge was ready when we got there which was great. My grandson has Autism and does not like to wait for things. The only thing was the lodge floor was very dirty, if we had something to clean it with we would have. It just needed a quick mopping. My daughter found an old rag in our car and wiped it down as my grandson stays in and watches TV. The Jumping Pillow being fixed was a great HIT.
Aug 23, 2013
Love it there. Had problems with small fridge in cabin. Did not keep food cold at all. Had to throw stuff out. Even after they replaced fridge it didn't work either. Please clean your blinds and fans. They were very dirty. All in all I love it there and will come again. Staff is amazing!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
all was ok except we ordered wood at 630 pm and didnt get it till 9 pm ,pizza was great
Aug 22, 2013
I always enjoy my stay at Port Huron KOA. This is my 15th year staying here and my 5th year staying in the Lodges on lodge lane. One suggestion is that it would have been nice to been notified at the time Of reserving about the additional changed to the lodges, ( The gas grills, the provided linen and towels) it would have saved a lot of truck space for other camp items to bring.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only complaint was that the back bathroom showers (by K 62) had a very obvious leak. We reported it the first day, and it was still leaking when we left on day 4. It will soon cause some major damage if not fixed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The lodges are awesome! But for $170/night, put some decent toilet tissue in there for Gods sakes. Very clean grounds! Very peaceful.
Aug 22, 2013
I love this campground!!! I have been going here with my family for a few years now and am always telling people about it!! Highly recommend this campground ! There are so many things for the kids to do here!!!
Aug 22, 2013
This was our 6th year coming to this koa in port Huron we love it , very clean showers , bathrooms clean cabins are very nice and clean the employees all are very friendly, a lot of amenities for the kids ! We will be back and enjoy going each year before the kids return to school . It is a lot of fun
Aug 22, 2013
The only complaint I have is that there were many bees surrounding our lodge. We could not eat outside and had to keep the door closed at all times because the bees were horrible! My daughter is allergic so I was not able to relax as much as I would have liked to. We love to camp here and this is the first time this has happened.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time - stayed in a one room Kabin which worked out perfectly!
Aug 21, 2013
Love the campground, cabins and bathrooms were really clean. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2013
Love KOA Wonderful weather great staff and such a friendly place to be!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our 1st KOA experience and it was excellent. Top notch, clean facilities with obvious attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff and many terrific activities. We have already recommended this destination to our friends.
Aug 20, 2013
great weekend, weather was excellent, but the staff at the KOA are the best from , check in to check out.We always enjoy our stay., and are planning more visits
Aug 20, 2013
The lodge was great & clean we really enjoyed are stay there.
Aug 20, 2013
Very enjoyable experience as usual. However, there was a loud party going on a few cabins down from us our last night. Apparently there was someone letting in their friends. KOA management was very apologetic and gave us one free night and took action against their staff. Aside from that it was a great time as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A wonderful, fun place to stay ! Our family & friends have made it an annual tradition for the last 5 years to gather at KOA! Spacious lodges and great atmosphere!
Aug 19, 2013
Koa is camping in style, kid friendly, so clean. The care and knowledge of staff is amazing!!we will be back. Dr gravelle
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.