Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Always a fun time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and we waited for almost two hours until it was. However, once it was; we had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back and bring the kids. :0)
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground with lots to do for kids and adults. The only draw back is the roadways are crowded with kids on bikes, cars and walkers. It's a major safety concern as there is only one paved path for everyone to share. On weekends the paths get very crowded and kids on bikes are intertwined with cars it's a wonder no one has been seriously hurt. Everything else about the site is AWESOME
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
Aug 28, 2016
Lots to do....fun fun fun
Aug 28, 2016
Very family friendly. Wish the pools were open a bit earlier. Had a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Grandkids and I had a Great time and we can't wait to came back! Thank you
Aug 28, 2016
It's great for kids. There is a ton of stuff for them to do. Right near town. But if you are looking for a place to get away from city life this is not it.
Aug 28, 2016
waterpark was not pleasant...employee at "toilet bowl" was wearing goggles and entering water each time one of our 12 year old girls entered the water, had an argument with his girlfriend while working and not watching water...very disappointed in staff at water park, we had to leave as the kids felt very uncomfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff person no longer employed as of Sept 24, 2016. His actions not tolerated. Our apology for any incovenience.
Aug 27, 2016
This was our first experience renting a lodge, we usually rent a cabin, and we will never go back. It was awesome! It was clean and came with so many amenities. It made our family vacation so memorable. We will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great !! Very helpful staff !!
Aug 27, 2016
We Enjoyef our stay. We would've like to have seen more activities for older children.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, & over the phone they did not tell us the 4 hour wrist band started at noon, so we missed time. Also they never told us that there were height limits till after we bought the bands, but the cabin was wonderful, & all in all a fun experience
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful KoA definitely the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Wish we had gone there sooner when the kids were smaller. Will tell all our friends about it.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful family friendly place. A great get away for a few days. We enjoyed all the fun activities like the free out door games like shuffle board, volley ball, the crafts and the free movies. We enjoyed the evening walks and the campfires around the camp grounds. It's a great place to let your kids roam on their bikes. The staff is so nice and friendly. The camp sites are so clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
KOA Port Huron is a lovely campground; we have stayed there three times and always had a great time. Lots of things to do for families and kids.One concern we had this time was that campers do not clean up after themselves when they use the kitchen areas. We found we had to clean the area before AND after we used it. Unfortunate but reality....sadly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was an awesome time, your staff is so helpful and accommodating. The only dissapointment was that the gym (workout room) was closed the whole time I was there. I am currently on a workout schedule and I was thrilled when I made reservations that you had such a facility. If we were to book again, I would hope that it would be open and functional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
lots to do, friendly staff, very clean
Aug 26, 2016
Our church True Worship Church rented three lodges, one kain and had a great time. We rented the town hall, and ithe was great. Overall great experience and we'll be back annually. Blessings Pastor Brian Morgan
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was perfect. We loved it all . So clean, so convenient and lots to do.
Aug 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
everything was great! maybe a restaurant that serves sandwiches, burgers and dogs
Aug 25, 2016
The stay was good, except for the fact the kabin was not cleaned very well; as my daughter found a tupperware container in Kabin filled with a pipe and marijuana.
Aug 25, 2016
It was fun, had a great time with the family. Definitely come again
Aug 24, 2016
Great family vacation. Many activities for kids!
Aug 24, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this campsite, it's a wonderful way to spend time with my family👍
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome! Had so much fun!
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay. .we will be back Halloween weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Plenty of activities to choose from.
Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous place for everyone,the staff are great and love the amenities.See you next year!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Most things are great. Things to improve: more than 1 key per cabin or lodge. Improve cleanliness of cabins/lodges-they are skimming. Dust on fan blades is super thick & flies off, shelves not dusted, dishes, stove, frig not all clean. Portable A/Cs in L312 & L314 are a joke! Not enough hooks & shelves to hang towels, coats, etc. No hangers. Weak signal. Equipment not as described.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was amazing as usual. One suggestion would be to put an extra cleaning on the bathrooms on the weekends. We see with the increase in people staying in the weekends that the state of the washrooms goes down. An extract clean in the afternoon on Saturday and Sunday would make the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms/showers disgustingly dirty with feces on walls for 2+days. Having teenagers do so called "cleaning" with no supervision results in less than tolerable conditions. Cabins were filthy with very poor lighting. Hope to never return.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff at the campground were great and the park was clean. I was disappointed by the pool sizes. I expected bigger pools. I also was disappointed that the train only ran once per hour. So many kids waited in line and left crying because they couldn't get on. I think when you see so many kids turning out that you should offer more rides.
Aug 22, 2016
Good Morning, I am disappointed because my cabin was right behind the loud DJ Night that went until 10PM. Not that I'm against dancing, but the DJ was playing music with suggestive content, swear words (F words) and DISNEY music in between. My 2 children where in the back bedroom unable to sleep from the bass. I really wish someone would've told us we would be by a DJ when we booked our vacation
Aug 22, 2016
We requested a secluded cabin when we booked in April. We were appointed a cabin surrounded by 7 other cabins. No seclusion at all. The cabin was filthy. I asked the attendant to clean seat on the porch as it was full of a sticky drink. The lock on the cabin door had to be changed when we arrived as we could not open the door. The shower that I used was full of long hair.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time, as always!
Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. There was lots to do for families. Bathrooms were clean although not enough soap dispensers.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome neighbors and great staff. We had a lot of fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Activities and wood are a little pricey, but other than that everything is great! By far my favorite KOA!!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals