Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint I have is with the ladies washroom that only had 1 or 2 working stalls (others flooded) and often no toilet paper. Another suggestion would be an adults only swimming pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Love that there are alot of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the AC in the cabins! It was a HOT weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
You've done a great job there and you have a wonderful place to next ! Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Cabins were very comfortable. Love camping this way...would do it again in a heart beat!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We booked a group of 3, 1 bedroom "Kabins." We had to cancel one, and unfortunately when we arrived we found they had cancelled the middle Kabin and separated the group. We asked numerous times to switch or to contact other visitors that had not yet arrived to see if they would mind switching so our group could be together and we got no help whatsoever. We were disappointed in the service.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are kept fairly clean. Pool is pretty dirty. A lot of hair floating around. Maybe you could close the pool for an hour in the late afternoon for a quick cleaning. Staff is great. Food is great. Activities are great. A little pricey but fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great time loved the air conditioning nice surprise save our lives this weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great other than the weather but hey...not your fault! P.S. we were never able to connect to the wifi.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, kids had a blast as there was tons to do. Loved that the cabin had air conditioning! Only downfall that the pool is a bit small and so it was extremely crowded. It would be great if there was a second one....also when you have four kids renting bikes got expensive....it would be nice if there was a two hour option that cost a bit less! still excited to come back another year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful family time and enjoyed everything the camp had to offer!
Sep 08, 2015
Toilets in bathroom were out of order a few times.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 07, 2015
The campground continues to amaze me and so much for kids to do. Everything is well kept, however, we do rent cabins when we come and the floors are filthy! Please have your cleaning staff take a mop and cleaner to the floors as I do not believe they are equipped with this on their carts. This is my only suggestion as everything else is wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
We had en enjoyable stay. But the women's restrooms kept running out of toilet paper and clogged toilets. But overall is was a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
We have been going to the Port Huron KOA for 17 years in a row and love the KOA. The kids always have a blast and the staff are friendly and there is always lots to do. This is the first time in 17 years that I have anything negative to say. We stayed in a camping cabins 99 - 107 with 5 families. The washrooms were mantained during the day but from 10pm to 8am there was no cleaning done.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in a lodge. It was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities for children. We will definately come back. Definately recommend bringing a bike as the site is very large.
Sep 03, 2015
End of summer trip to KOA. The CG is very modern and up to date loved it. A first for having a fitness centre, that is awesome. Recommend signage controlling traffic ex: stop signs. Bike rental guys very polite/ friendly, main office girls not overly joyful, pool is brutal cold (again), bathroom/ showers setup nicest I've seen BUT cleanliness was pathetic, clean more then ONCE a day. Would return!
Sep 03, 2015
Great park and friendly staff - bathrooms could have been cleaner
Sep 03, 2015
We love the park. We've been coming for a few years. The bathrooms are bad though. There should be proper cleaning staff, not teenagers cleaning. Camp kitchens had the same mess for four days and were obviously never cleaned.
Sep 03, 2015
My kids and I have been going to your KOA for four years now and we just LOVE it. There is something for all of us to do as a family and on our own which makes it truly a great family vacation. I always find the employees to go out of their way to be helpful. It wouldn't be summer for our family without a visit to the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic time! It was our first time going to a KOA and our expectation were definitely exceeded! We ended up staying an extra night just to fit in everything the kids wanted to do! Thanks for a great family getaway:)
Sep 03, 2015
It was pleasant, the staff was friendly as always. Plumbing was a problem at the restroom after hours and when I called the after hours number, he hung up on me.
Sep 02, 2015
Always enjoy our annual end of summer trip to Port Huron KOA. There were a few things this time though that could have been better ... kitchen lacked a few essentials like a fry pan and dish cloths, garbage can had a new bag in it, but something previously had leaked in bottom which wasn't cleaned, so it smelled quite bad within a day, and firepit was left full of garbage which I had to clean out
Sep 02, 2015
Koacampground is by far the best campground I have ever been to and I've been to a couple will continue to go every year and I encourage anyone who's looking for a good relaxing campground koa is the one..... great!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We will be back next year!!
Sep 01, 2015
Camp ground itself is awesome but we where stuck next to a loud group of people that played music with vulgar language till 3am, stold out wood, used most of our area including our fire pit and the staff did nothing about any of these problems...
Sep 01, 2015
AWESOME!!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoy bringing our grandchildren every year
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was our first time and we had an amazing experience! Lots to do and great family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Normally I would give our stay 5 stars , we love coming to this koa so much for everyone to do and it is usually very clean. This time however for one day out of the four it was not kept to the same standard and I had to call the front desk for garbage pick up and bathroom cleaning as the bathrooms were completely out of toilet paper. They were quick to fix. Highly recommend
Sep 01, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
The park is beautiful and the cabins were nice. However, your bathrooms are disgusting. There was poop splatter in the same spot on a toilet from Friday until Sunday which tells me these weren't being cleaned. They also ran out of toilet paper daily. The bathroom in Crossfire close to the cabins k118 didn't have toilet paper in any stall from 10pm Saturday night until 8am Sunday morning.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin had an apple core with gum on it and fruit flies and ants crawling on the walls and flying about cabin. Along with Bees, Spiders and Spider webs through out the cabin.Supv. Heather said she would not and could not move us. The cabin crew Supervisors Kris and Gracie were very nice when they came to clean the cabin.We had to deal with bees, fruit flies, ants and spiders our whole stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals