Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
- clean, well kept -lots to do - wished more activities were free or cheaper -pizza was good and reasonably priced -don't like the price of wood and rule about no outside wood - staff were fantastic- so helpful and polite
Aug 23, 2014
Tons of activities, polite and very helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 23, 2014
My first time to KOA in Port Huron was a blast. Only thing that needed attention was the cleanliness of our cabin. Even though there was a sign for the floor that said it was cleaned, there was an excess amount of dust and buildup that was missed when cleaning. Just a little more attention to detail when cleaning the cabins is needed.
Aug 22, 2014
My family so enjoys staying here. There is always a fun element in the air because there is always something going on around the camp grounds. The pool is always inviting and the lodges are outstanding. There is nothing to want for because all your basic needs are met from sheets to dish and a Kerr coffee maker. Thank again for the relaxing time KOA brings to my family.
Aug 22, 2014
Thanks to Kelly the midnight staff he was right on the job he helped us start our fire it was no problem for him and he did it with a smile very pleasant shout out to Kelly
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, we brought our nephews and they could not believe what a cool place it is. See ya next summer!
Aug 22, 2014
Great place for kids and families. Clean Lodges is an understatement. Everyone went out of their way to take care of us
Aug 22, 2014
So much to do, kids loved the whole experience, cabins were nice and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Golf carts a bit expensive but fun
Aug 22, 2014
everything was wonderfull,however, we were to have a DVD in our cabin and we didn,t get one, got remote but no DVD also had two light bulbs absent. I feel the people that clean the cabins should have a sheet and sign off on it to check everything. If we stayed longer the DVD would have been an issue because we dad 2 small kids. Thanks I would like too come back.
Aug 22, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at koa port huron. There many things to do to keep the kids busy. However, the fact that you had to pay to jump on the blow up pillow is a little crazy. Koa should have that as a free item. The other thing is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. There was an inch thick of sand and dirt on the floor when we arrived. They did have a broom but it was soo small and dirty.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time,the new cabin supplied all my need its alot easier when you don't have to pack so much,had more time to relax.
Aug 21, 2014
I found that the grounds were very nice and clean. KOA had all the ammenities that I needed. The only critisism would be that the wood for sale was quite wet and difficult to start.
Aug 21, 2014
Very clean. Everything was accessible. A great location. Close to golf and shopping. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time! We stayed in a lodge. It was clean and well kept. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2014
Clean, fun filled and very courteous employees. I will definitely be back. It was a great time. My kids did not want to come home! I enjoyed myself as well.
Aug 19, 2014
great weekend,had a mishap with an medical emergency , all went well, ems and Mercy hospital took very good care of my situation.My only issue would be that your WIFI setup could be stronger. thanks Roger Gravelle
Aug 19, 2014
Always a great time .. Help is always very helpful with our reservations :)
Aug 19, 2014
it was fun even though the weather was cool. Good facilities for all ages!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We rented a lodge which was very nice. The only suggestion is they should put new mattress in the bedroom that has a queen bed, because for 200.00 a night that's more expensive than staying at a really nice hotel.
Aug 19, 2014
We always enjoys staying here!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second stay and it won't be our last. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kept the facilities clean. There were many activities to participate in & they were appropriate for all age levels!
Aug 18, 2014
Pros-campground is clean and well maintained, liked the garbage pick up and fire wood delivery, Kabin was nice, showers and bathrooms were clean Cons-Kampground is loud! Too many bikes on the roads (almost got hit a few times), Not a fan of RV parks in general, and this had lots of RVs, bathroom near our Kabin had a faulty door knob and lock, so I was walked in on while using it
Aug 18, 2014
New fitness facility was a huge bonus. We took full advantage of it. Very well kept grounds with clean amenities. Plenty to do for kids of all ages.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! Sad the weather wasn't great but we still had fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was okay until Saturday night into Sunday morning when we were forced to listen to music so loud and distasteful that it made our cottage (K1) vibrate. Even though I know that campground employees knew of this problem, they did nothing about it. I won't come back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the small cabins. Had a great time the only thing is that some cabins had a fridge and some did not. When staying for 5 days it would have been nice to have one.
Aug 18, 2014
Koa Port Huron is an awesome place to stay, my overall concern is my family and I were out sitting around the fire on our last night and the campgrounds officers kept coming to use asking us to be quiet and there were people right across the street from us with huge speakers glaring music and not one time were they told to turn their music down. This was very disappointing to us.
Aug 18, 2014
our cabin was in the perfect spot for us. My son was able to bike aroun in a circle, go to the washroom and play at the play area and still be seen by myself. Our cabin had the sunlight which i love and I noticed quite a few did not. My kids we always entertained with things to do. In the days we were there i found that we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything the camp site had to offer.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Really nice place but just a tad too pricey for the abundant of extras around the park. Felt like Disney World where once your in, they got you for the extras. Also, the wood that was sold was garbage. It took forever to get a fire going. You should supply some kindling to get the fire started.
Aug 17, 2014
your advertisement of your cabins is very misleading.The campground is ran by teenagers that have no information and no ability to help you in any way. I was very upset when I found out that the pool was closed at 8pm and didn't open again until 11am. Everything extra to do there is extremely expensive. I paid a lot of money for a cabin that didn't even have a decent mattress in it.
Aug 17, 2014
the bathrooms was not clean and the garbage was not picked up. our guests was charged $5 per person as opposed to $3 per person like we were told. we left a day early. Confirmation #208400.000
Aug 17, 2014
Love your koa, great set up and very organized.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is cute. I was excited to stay. Wish we had known more about the things that go on during the day. Very young and rude staff, girls that don't know how to treat a guest made me feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Overall a good day as long as we didn't deal with the front desk girls.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We have been coming for many years to this KOA. We love the cabins and location. The bathrooms need to be cleaned on a more regular basis. No matter what time we went they were not clean. Lots of staff standing around at the Ice-cream concession area that could be assigned to the bathrooms. Also, the grills are really low to the ground. New updated grills would be nice too. Lots to do at campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire campground. There was so much to do for everyone. We'll definitely be back yearly.
Aug 16, 2014
VERY NICE PARK, BUT WE HAD SOME BUGS, AND A MOUSE MANAGEMENT NOTIFIED
Aug 16, 2014
It was fun! The kids loved the bikes, the rocks, the batting cages, the go-karts, the campfires, etc., etc.
Aug 16, 2014
You should really upgrade your wireless internet .... All we needed to look up was the weather and it wouldn't even connect for that. With all the upgrading you have done I would think that would be one of the things you would look at first. The bathrooms were very clean the whole time we were there.
Aug 16, 2014
We did not see the cleaning staff on a regular schedule like previous visits, this time the washrooms were not kept very clean
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first year without a trailer. We really enjoyed. The only "complaint" would be that the pool needs to be heated. It was not usable many days because it was just too cold.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we had a wonderful visit from start to finish. very impressed with the deluxe cabin, so clean and spacious! loved having our own fire pit and bbq. so many activities for children of all ages to do and many places to eat! also felt like a safe environment to be in. we will definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2014
Been here before and always great. 3 stars this time because it was very cold and my cabin did not have a heater in it. I complained and they provided my with space heaters, it was so cold the first night we almost left to go back home. I think if the cabins are not equipped with heaters it should be told at check in. Other than that great time as usual.
Aug 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.