Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time, the only negative part was my son couldnt ride the train with about 30 other kids bc the ride starting over heating on the third trip, myself being a part would have asked adults or teens if they mind if the toddlers could go but the mgr didnt think that was right so my 3 yr old was screaming and crying along with other kids
Sep 04, 2013
Campground was extremely clean. The staff was every where and very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I/we plan on staying at this KOA location again, there was one situation that I informed the office about - people in a cabin had a dog that would 'disappears' - I am lucky I do not have allergies, this was the only down fall of the week-end - thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground but on the expensive side. We stayed in one of the lodges which was a good size but the floors were absolutely filthy. Having a crawling baby did not bode well for having dirty floors so I had to spend half of one of my vacation days cleaning all the floors which was not expected. Very large campground which became overwhelming at times. Overall, decent place to stay
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to take kids...
Sep 03, 2013
We really like the little town in the center of the campground and the jumping pillow. LOTS of stuff to keep the kids happy at this campground!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin near a camping kitchen. It worked out great. We used the kitchen at almost every meal. The only negative about the cabin is we could have used an electric outlet outside.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
When we arrived I was very pleased with site and then .. 7 cabins around us was a family together and they was black family and had all 7 cabins with us in the middle. not very nice couple days
Sep 03, 2013
First time staying here; first time staying in a cabin! Great experience, kids loved it! Only complaints were the packs of kids running wild with no parental supervision and people driving recklessly with golf carts, especially the faster private ones.
Sep 03, 2013
The lodges were great ! But VERY expensive for camping. We would have preferred a better description of the tiny/dormer refrigerator. The train is always a hit with the family and LOVE all the fun things to do there! Patrick the grounds operation manager was great when they accidentally threw out our charcoal grill, charcoal, and charcoal starter! He recovered our satisfaction well. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is great! So much many great activities for families to participate in. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of our cabin. It was very dirty, many cobwebs under the top bunks of the beds (2 spiders found inside a very old thick web- where my 2 year old was to sleep) it was clear they have not been cleaned or swept down for a long time, or not done properly.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was 'ok' this time. We tried to rent one of many empty kabin for some additional family members that we were told were unavailable so we rented a rustic tent site...horrible decision! No one ever arrived at the kabins. :(
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities, very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the cabins and all activities available. Staff is always helpful. This park is full many weekends, I would like to see this park expand.
Sep 02, 2013
Kids love this place. The only thing I can complain about was the toilets in the restroom near me were often inoperable and/or running.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We loved how much there was for the kids to do there. The grounds were kept nicely. The only thing that I didn't like was that the cabin wasn't very clean. Outside of that I would recommend.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice stay!! Air conditioner took quit, but they came real quick to fix it! My daughter had a electric scooter they gave her trouble with, but why I don't know when they have 30 gold carts zooming around?? Bathrooms weren't kept up for a busy weekend!
Sep 02, 2013
LOVED the new cabins!
Sep 02, 2013
MY GRANDSON AND MYSELF HAD A GREAT TIME.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We always have a great time camping at the KOA. For the past 7 years Port Huron KOA has been the only place we camp. During our recent stay my 12 month old needed to go to an Urgent Care. I called the front office and the nice girl told me where the nearest one was and gave me the directions. The staff our always very freindly and the bathrooms sparkle!!
Aug 31, 2013
Cabin floor was very dirty when we arrived.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay.The only time we had any issue was when our 21 month old daughter got stuck in the shower stall. The door got shut some how and it wouldn't open back up. My cell phone was in there with her so we couldn't call. My husband ran all the way to the front and told them it was.an emergency. My husband made it back b4 help did. We finally got her out. She was screaming the whole time
Aug 30, 2013
This place was an awesome get away. We had so much fun and will be back for sure!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
youngstaffneedmortraining. cabin&washroomscleanerthan lastyear,stillroomfor improvement.showercurtains were moldy & filthy and should be replaced daily. cabin floors dirty,sawcabinscleaned whilewewereonoursite,none were mopped -a very small amount of time was spent cleaning each cabin. maturestaffwerewelltrained&providedgoodservice. bunkbedsbesidewindowsafetyissuekids hitthemselvesonthecurtainrods
Aug 29, 2013
everything was great. we had an excellent time. The neighbors in the cabin next to us were noisy, but they seemed to go to sleep at midnight.
Aug 29, 2013
We really enjoyed the park. My only issue was that we were told that we could not have 7 people in our cabin and not have 2 vehicles at our site but the cabin next to us had 2 cars and 7 people.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time and plan on returning soon. Thank you
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very clean. but it can use a little supervision in the playground since all of them are unsupervised.
Aug 28, 2013
Great amenities - especially enjoyed the pools, bikes, and paved roads for the kids to longboard and scooter on. Our lodge was well maintained and picturesque ...
Aug 28, 2013
First time we stayed at a KOA site let alone the Port Huron campground. We and a wonderful time, the grounds were very clean and well kept. When we arrived and registered there was a problem with our cottage as there were not enough beds for my children. The receptionist was able to change the cottage and all worked out perfect. We will return again with out hesitation. Thanks very much..
Aug 28, 2013
My first time camping and I truly enjoyed my experience! I'm looking forward to returning to KOA next summer and every summer thereafter.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The convenient location just an hour north of the city seems like it is hundreds of miles away and provides such a relaxing beautiful environment. But also offers just the right amount of excitement and fun for the kids and the big kids!! And the staff is knowledgeable, friendly, polite and make you feel like you are arriving at a family members place. I always look forward to my next visit.
Aug 27, 2013
This was our 3rd year!! Loved the site, all the upgrades & additions to the Lodges (towels, sheets, pillows, bbq etc..however wish we were informed, so we didn't have to carry them) Very disappointed with our unit-no "washroom" basin (very inconvenient);couldn't get the TV to work. Other than that, everything was great!! we plan to return, as long as we are able.
Aug 27, 2013
i loved our stay at Koa will definitely be bk again also have referred several people really should come up with a referral program
Aug 27, 2013
We come every year for the past 5 years and stay with a group of friends in Box Canyon. As always our stay was great. Kids were a bit disapointed that the train was not running, but had lots of other stuff to entertain them.
Aug 27, 2013
We have a group of 15-20 people that go to the Port Huon KOA annually for the last 5 years. The dads have a day of golfing, the moms have a day of shopping and the kids have fun with the daily activities, saw mill city, go carts, the cool rental bikes, pool, and a beach nearby. Everybody has a great time. The cabins are nice, the beds are comfortable and the washrooms/showers are clean.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. We found that even though there was a tag under the couch that said 'we even cleaned under here', it was still dirty. The main floors were also dirty. had to wear shoes inside so socks and feet would stay clean. The main bed was made but the bunkbeds were not and one of the linens were missing a fitted sheet. My kids used sleeping bags instead. Besides that, it was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.