Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
They did not have a microwave or refrigerator like the last cabin had. Which by the way was the same price, exact type of cabin previously rented.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The upgraded cabins, the ones with the micro wave, refrigerator, and an electrical lighting upgrade are $10.00 more per night and have had that differential since we started the program in about 2008. When booking you may request a cabing that has had that upgrade as not all cabins have this additional amenity. Thank you for your patronage.
Jul 29, 2017
Great family vacation.
Jul 29, 2017
All staff were pleasant! Weird our 2 room cabin was flipped, bunk beds in front and double in back...bit unsafe for kids. Crappy new pool opened at 11am, with young kids they could of been swimming at 9:30 or 10am before their nap.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. There is so much to do at the Port Huron KOA, we enjoyed the train, the gokarts, and the bike rentals. Unfortunately the pools weren't opened yet at that time, but we've been back since and enjoyed those as well. Kabins were clean and comfortable, sites as well.
Jul 29, 2017
My only real complaint was there were about 50 cigarette butts on the ground around our campsite. Disgusting.
Jul 29, 2017
Would be nice to see more adult activities
Jul 29, 2017
The grounds are beautiful. Staff is friendly! There's everything one would need. Perfect!
Jul 28, 2017
It was a home away from home. very relaxing and comfortable surounding.
Jul 28, 2017
It was great! Love the new pool!
Jul 28, 2017
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was excellent! Had trouble with the Wifi. Needed a guide channel or paper for Cable TV.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin was clean, when we requested fresh towels they were delivered promptly, as was the firewood we purchased. So much to do. We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I HAVE HEARD ALOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT KOA PORT HURON AND WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NOT TOO CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR. IT WAS PERFECT. WE ONLY STAYED OVER NIGHT BECAUSE THE WEEK-END WAS BOOKED. PLAN TO RETURN. ALSO I REALLY LIKED THE FACT THAT EVEN THO THERE WERE DOGS THERE I DIDNOT SEE ANY INDICATION OF THAT...IF U KNOW WHAT I MEAN.... THAT WAS A FOUR STAR ALONE FOR ME.
Jul 27, 2017
Safe,secured and very clean. Directions and instructions are very clear in camp ground. All camping items are available in camp ground store. Best of all employees are very curtious, informative, efficient and pleasant. We will be coming back for sure for camping and tell all our friends to come and experience this camp ground.
Jul 26, 2017
The bbq heat shields need to be replaced. Saw 3 skunks and one was in our garbage rummaging through it. Think they live under L290.
Jul 26, 2017
to many things not working properly , however the customer service is GREAT
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly check in was smooth and campground is very clean. Love the new pool
Jul 26, 2017
Great place for the family.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe cabin accommodations were great. Kids had a great time. The only complaint was the breakfast at the pavilion. The quality of the food was so low that it was barely edible.
Jul 25, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We reserved a cabin for one night. It was pleasant with the a/c and the children loved the pool an the train ride! The facility was comfortable and convenient. We especially appreciated the kitchen shelter nearby.
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly camping trip to this KOA is always great fun for us. Lots to do for the children and relaxing for the adults. Our group has grown to 60+ and no problems keeping everyone happy.
Jul 24, 2017
Super nice weekend! my ask is make sure car parking is mark clearly like K 40 from and to marking where to park ! . I didnt have my marked spot i was trying to be amicable park far from cabin, not happy but that's my fault thx
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the place except washrooms and shower-rooms pretty dirty, unlike Canada very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent! Lovely place to spend some quality quiet time with the family.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds. Great variety of things to do for kids. Wish the staff in the park was a little more friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was filthy upon arrival. There were a pair of shorts and underwear left behind in plain site that no one bothered to pick up in the second room, unfortunately that was a poor start. It was evident that no one has mopped in a long time and poorly swept. Not worth $93 a night for something like that. Will only use my tent going forward if we ever return.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time camping and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely go back. Just two concerns though, we believe a wasp nest was somewhere in the cabin. We was constantly killing them inside and some of the workers did not display the greatest customer service, most of the workers are teenagers so I will chalk this up to teenage attitude.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time but the all the extra $$ required to do activities added up for 3 kids. Expensive trip
Jul 24, 2017
My kids love the atmosphere and look forward to going back next year. Plenty of staff around throughout the grounds. The banana bikes are a family favourite!! Some of the facilities need updating. A drawer in our lodge kitchen wouldn't close. The large front burner didn't work on the stove. Hand soap in the bathroom would be nice considering the cost of the lodge.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice , clean . We would love to stay again . The people that work there were friendly and professional . Although the man who owns the place was rude and unprofessional. But we have heard that three numerous people . The mr stein was very rude . So it was to no surprise and I'm sure our comment wouldn't make a difference . Other them that the staff was awesome
Jul 24, 2017
This park was good but way to over crowded. The pool had way too many people and the extra activities were very expensive. The waterpark next door was a complete rip off. Next year we will be going back to the emmet koa this one was just way to big and too busy for my liking. Also I wish it had a beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emmett is a great campground run by Great people. Not sure what you mean by crowded pool as we doubled our pool size as of June 28th. We have three pools and all are well below capacity. Please enjoy Emmett KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Always fun. Love that camp has another pool.
Jul 23, 2017
The Port Huron KOA has a lot of amenities to enjoy. The one complaint that always comes up is the kabin cleaning people do not do a very good job. Almost every year we go, the outside of our kabin is dirty. Garbage litters the ground and the porch.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The only suggestion I could possibly have is the kabins that have kitchens, it would be nice if there were some plastic ware for small children. We had plenty of disshes but we had our grandchildren and glasses were very heavy for them
Jul 22, 2017
Went for family vacation had a great time
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
I have been coming to this campground renting several cabins with friends and family for more than 20 years and it keeps getting better every year. The pool closing by 8pm especially when it is hot or when some people have to work and get there later was the only thing that we felt could be improved.
Jul 22, 2017
Most of the light bulbs were out from the light fixtures. The batteries were dead in the remote for the tv. The campground over chargers for simple goods. And the train! we walked to ride the but it wasn't working. The next day we went on it, wishing we didn't Bc the ride was so loud with screeching wheels. Awful sound 90% of the ride. They need to get a new train or stop running it. There's more
Jul 21, 2017
Staying at koa was a lot of fun. My grandkids a d ?y husband really enjoyed ourself. Riding the bikes around the kampsight, swiming, riding the train,hitting balls at the batting cage and more. There was so much to do. The cabin was very comfortable, and clean. The helper were very nice and helpful. All the people there was nice and friendly. I would recommend koa to everyone.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids look forward to coming to this campground every time. It's our favourite campground ever.
Jul 21, 2017
Safe and family friendly. So many activities for children to do independently as well as a family. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, great staff, safe . Plenty to keep the kids busy and happy
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We were in the new cabins at the back of the park. They were absolutely beautiful. The only thing about The location of the cabins is that there are no trees for shade. It was very difficult to sit outside and enjoy the site during the day. There was no umbrella provided for the picnic table so we ate our meals indoors. There is not enough grass space to put up shelter.
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in a lodge cabin, it was very clean,modern and cute. Having our own patio, fire pit and Weber grill exceeded our expectations! The campground is very well kept, with so many great activities. Thanks for the good time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals