Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Great stay - easy check in & out. Our only issue was how difficult it was booking two cabins side by side - which we never got. We were told we have to book early, but then it was so hard to reach someone.
Aug 05, 2015
i love this KOA stayed here a few times. omly problem was my linen in the room was filled with smores crumbs. spoke with manager. she apoligized. we were checking out so my son end up having to sleep with us.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was excellent . Stayed in Kabin # 5 . Was not impressed about the Mon nite the site 140A I think had a dog that barked continuous into the night and it was annoying to get to sleep
Aug 05, 2015
My granddaughter has autism and just loves to come to your koa, the people are so friendly and lots of thinks to do. Thanks
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean
Aug 04, 2015
The lodges were very clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Plenty to do.We were their to hold a family reunion.All ages were kept entertained.We wished we could have booked the 9 lodges on line or phone rather than sacrifice someone in our group to sit overnight in line,at the camp ground,in the cold,in September to book the next year dates and sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the campground and everything it had to offer for kids. Only complaint is we stayed in L289, the washroom was beyond too small. Very unfortunate that a little more thought was not put into a perfect layout. It needed to be a foot larger in every room.
Aug 04, 2015
Great, efficient staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
we stay here often. it's so clean and the kids get so busy they never want to leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Good. Washrooms were a bit cleaner than the last 2 times.cabins are always dusty and dirty. Staff is always polite
Aug 04, 2015
The lighting in the Cabins is very dull. KOA needs to put brighter lights. As well, the Cabins need to be dusted and swabbed once every month, as there is a lot of dust gathered under the beds and on the windows.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained, good cooking facilities and fairly clean washrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
My children and I enjoyed our first stay at KOA Port Huron very much and look forward to returning next year!
Aug 04, 2015
Only recommendation is to upgrade the pool and have it alittle cleaner.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint my spouse and I would have is the bed. The mattress had a weird stain that appeared to be blood and the mattress was so old and soft, we laid on wood the first night and had to put the bunk mattresses below the double mattress the other two nights to stay comfortable, which formed a funnel.
Aug 04, 2015
Internet didnt work.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great stay over my time this past weekend. The only low point was the 2 flooded holes on the putt putt course, if you can't play the whole course save people a dollar for the inconvenience.
Aug 03, 2015
I rented a very expensive lodge which was supposed to have a television, air conditioning and a refrigerator. None of those three things were operative. The employees that attempted to rectify the situation were very kind and understanding, but none of the items were corrected by the time I left the grounds. I was there foe three days.
Aug 03, 2015
The entire grounds and staff were top notch. We encountered no issues in our lodge. We enjoyed the scheduled activites
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Cabin, Grounds, and Restrooms were kept up pretty good.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a cabin one of the ones that had no bathroom and we love where it was located. The sports park is right behind us. We had a ball playing tennis and happy and jumping on the pillow. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We went to the sawmill for a day and had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
we had an awesome visit after not being at the campground for some years back. we would definitely return in the future and have already boasted to friends and family about this great place!
Aug 03, 2015
wonderfull, i ask for a bathroom close to kabin because my husband has parkinson and can't walk far and it was done thank you so much for that joyce heikkinen carleton,mi
Aug 03, 2015
It was our first time there, unfortunately it rained in the evening so we didn't get to do all the activities that are normally available. And in the morning activities don't open until 11am and we needed to check out so we didn't get to go on them. From what we saw it looks like its a fun place and will be returning next year. hopefully the weather will cooperate.
Aug 02, 2015
Outrages & deceptive pricing for a deluxe cabin 320 Barbeque never worked after call to repair or correct. Parking from cabin approximately 100 feet not suitable for handy-cap and older people. Coutch to low or broken to sit on and not be able to get back up without assist. We are in our seventies &had to sit mostly on kitchen chairs.Fraudulently misrepresented.
Aug 02, 2015
If I was to recommend this koa I would advise to not stay Saturday night very busy and too many disrespectful kids and young people riding around recklessly on bikes almost got hit several times just walking through park once sunday night came was a totally different place
Aug 02, 2015
Believe it or not, because the weather was supposed to be 33/91f all week, we attempted to pack a mini air conditioner. We couldn't fit it in with all our other stuff. THE CABIN WAS AIR CONDITIONED!!! Are you kidding me? I have been to many camp grounds in my day including some very nice KOA's but yours takes the cake hands down!! We took advatage of the wrist band day at the adjasoned fun park!!
Aug 02, 2015
We bought 4 bundles of wood, all damp from previous storms and it would not burn. If you're going to ban outside wood, do a better job keeping yours dry.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice place. Lots of activities to do. Wish that they had the pricing and availability to pay for events at the event rather than walk around the entire campground to find out where to pay for tickets etc.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and quick with bringing stuff out to the cabin.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Cabins weren't very clean. Service was uptight and not accommodating about their own error. Staff was slow and unresponsive.
Aug 01, 2015
always impressed with the campground and how they're continually making improvements. Great stay year after year.
Aug 01, 2015
Cleanest park ever. Friendly staff. Tonnes of activities for the kids. And a/c in the cabins! It's almost glamping!
Aug 01, 2015
19 years now at same koa great place. Had trouble with a/c in cabin but after several trips to main office and trouble shooting they put a new one in for us. Great place the one thing I would like to see is the washrooms cleaned and checked more often and more thoroughly. With the size of the camp ground I think every 1-2 hours is not too much to ask. Including entrance doors floors and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Great stay only issue was the Wi-Fi connection some days was really slow. Stayed for 5 nights 6 days.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The campground facilities were well maintained and very clean. I really enjoyed the activities offered at the facility. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had an awesome time!
Jul 31, 2015
20th year there with family. Cleaning of bathrooms, kabins and gazebo has went downhill. Dont think the bathroom floor was cleaned all week. Bathroom doors filthy. Dirty under beds, firepit not cleaned between guests. Also, suggest pools be open later or have a night pool time for adults only.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean and well organized. Best Campsite we have ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. Unfortunately for us, the "dog friendly" campground really wasn't as advertised. The dog walks were really just cages - no walking room and the playground was also small, unkempt- droppings everywhere, nothing with shelter from the sun, We were unable to have our family pet with us in the cabin, yet had to try and keep her quiet while forced to spend the night alone in our car
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
It was a blast! Thank you once again!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2015
We come every summer! Always have a great time! Plenty of things to do. Everything is always clean. Staff always very friendly! See you next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.