Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Its a great place to stay. People are very friendly, place is clean, but very pricey for the arm bands.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
It was our first time here. Had a great time. Stayed in one of the cottages and it was very clean and comfortable, although the mattress wasn't like home. Lol. Met up with friends from high school that haven't seen in a long time. Will definitely return with a group. Prices are reasonable for the activities. Thanks for s memorable vacation
Sep 01, 2016
Other than the fact that the horseflies and bees were constantly buzzing around us when we were cooking or eating we loved our stay as usual. Next time we are going to stay out of this loop and move to a more shady loop where it's less likely that the bees will be such a problem.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our yearly trip through the area and keep coming back every year! When I traveled with very small children, it was easier than unpacking the car into a hotel for the night and repacking before we continued on to our destination. The car and everything in it is right by your doorstep. Now, we actually stay a couple days each time to enjoy the train ride and other activiti
Aug 31, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit dirty by 2nd night stay but otherwise a good vacation.
Aug 30, 2016
I believe you all need to check for bugs and spray before each family enters the lodges, other wise it was great! as usual.
Aug 30, 2016
Fun for the entire family, our kids just loved their stay. Very clean campground with awesome amenities and very reasonably priced onsite activities and food, we will be back next year!
Aug 30, 2016
Love it here! The staff makes your stay wonderful!!!
Aug 30, 2016
It always a great time at koa
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, eve with some rain!
Aug 29, 2016
My family always has a great time. See you next year!
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT for a nice Family getaway. We have been going here yearly since 2003. Very clean and kid friendly. The only complaint are the swimming facilities. Not large enough to accommodate so many people. We were there for 5 days with two young children, and did not use the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
If I were complain about anything just would be the bathroom. Seemed to be out of toilet paper a lot and toilets didn't flush well. Other than that had an awesome stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Your first time every there... Great time looking forward to comeback
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fun time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and we waited for almost two hours until it was. However, once it was; we had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back and bring the kids. :0)
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground with lots to do for kids and adults. The only draw back is the roadways are crowded with kids on bikes, cars and walkers. It's a major safety concern as there is only one paved path for everyone to share. On weekends the paths get very crowded and kids on bikes are intertwined with cars it's a wonder no one has been seriously hurt. Everything else about the site is AWESOME
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
Aug 28, 2016
Lots to do....fun fun fun
Aug 28, 2016
Very family friendly. Wish the pools were open a bit earlier. Had a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Grandkids and I had a Great time and we can't wait to came back! Thank you
Aug 28, 2016
It's great for kids. There is a ton of stuff for them to do. Right near town. But if you are looking for a place to get away from city life this is not it.
Aug 28, 2016
waterpark was not pleasant...employee at "toilet bowl" was wearing goggles and entering water each time one of our 12 year old girls entered the water, had an argument with his girlfriend while working and not watching water...very disappointed in staff at water park, we had to leave as the kids felt very uncomfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff person no longer employed as of Sept 24, 2016. His actions not tolerated. Our apology for any incovenience.
Aug 27, 2016
This was our first experience renting a lodge, we usually rent a cabin, and we will never go back. It was awesome! It was clean and came with so many amenities. It made our family vacation so memorable. We will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great !! Very helpful staff !!
Aug 27, 2016
We Enjoyef our stay. We would've like to have seen more activities for older children.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, & over the phone they did not tell us the 4 hour wrist band started at noon, so we missed time. Also they never told us that there were height limits till after we bought the bands, but the cabin was wonderful, & all in all a fun experience
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful KoA definitely the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Wish we had gone there sooner when the kids were smaller. Will tell all our friends about it.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful family friendly place. A great get away for a few days. We enjoyed all the fun activities like the free out door games like shuffle board, volley ball, the crafts and the free movies. We enjoyed the evening walks and the campfires around the camp grounds. It's a great place to let your kids roam on their bikes. The staff is so nice and friendly. The camp sites are so clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
KOA Port Huron is a lovely campground; we have stayed there three times and always had a great time. Lots of things to do for families and kids.One concern we had this time was that campers do not clean up after themselves when they use the kitchen areas. We found we had to clean the area before AND after we used it. Unfortunate but reality....sadly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was an awesome time, your staff is so helpful and accommodating. The only dissapointment was that the gym (workout room) was closed the whole time I was there. I am currently on a workout schedule and I was thrilled when I made reservations that you had such a facility. If we were to book again, I would hope that it would be open and functional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
lots to do, friendly staff, very clean
Aug 26, 2016
Our church True Worship Church rented three lodges, one kain and had a great time. We rented the town hall, and ithe was great. Overall great experience and we'll be back annually. Blessings Pastor Brian Morgan
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was perfect. We loved it all . So clean, so convenient and lots to do.
Aug 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
everything was great! maybe a restaurant that serves sandwiches, burgers and dogs
Aug 25, 2016
The stay was good, except for the fact the kabin was not cleaned very well; as my daughter found a tupperware container in Kabin filled with a pipe and marijuana.
Aug 25, 2016
It was fun, had a great time with the family. Definitely come again
Aug 24, 2016
Great family vacation. Many activities for kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy