Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities planned for the Halloween weekend. We also enjoy walking around at night and seeing all the decorations.
Oct 12, 2016
My family and friends love staying at this KOA, so many fun things to do for everyone. The staff is polite and helpful, and the grounds are kept very clean! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 12, 2016
ok
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great stay. Would like when we come in to register if the front desk would ask us about our reservation for the next year and to pay the down payment for the following year. Other than that it was great!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Every year we come to Port Huron and stay at the KOA Resort and celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving and Halloween. It's one of the highlights of our year. The Resort is extremely well organized. It's clean (In fact, it was cleaner this year that last) and well-maintained. Our children love the activities. We'll see you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
I wish you had heat in the cabin it was freezing at night, otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed in a 4 person cabin, no bath or kitchen. The bathrooms were less than 50 feet away as was the cooking station. The bathrooms are very clean - the entire site is clean. Garbage is picked up daily at a minimum. Rented a golf cart and that was great to be able to go around the entire campgroumd. Lots for kids to do. I have already reserved a cabin for next year.
Oct 05, 2016
Our 6th year for a Halloween weekend was our first cabin experience. We had a mouse issue that was resolved quickly by the staff to our satisfaction. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 05, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's always kept up so nice and it's very clean! There's so much for the kids to do! We come here every year!
Oct 05, 2016
Prices to rent everything is to high and it rained all weekend and you charged my kids $10 each to come visit for the day. Cabin was $60 last year now $85 . You're price gouging

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked up your reservations from last year and this year. Your avg night stay last year was $54.00 and this year it was $56.67 a night. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you next year.
Oct 04, 2016
If only you could control weather. We Haida great time. Love updates. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They really go out of their way for campers. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Despite the rain all weekend, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 03, 2016
We rent the Loft Lodge every year for the Halloween Weekends. The Lodge was fine, except for the mattress in the bedroom and the old futon in the Liv Rm. The mattress was terrible, as it has been almost every year. Please KOA, spend some money on decent mattresses and replace those beige futons. Every year I hope they have been replaced and end up writing this same review. I want to give you a 10
Oct 03, 2016
Update TV - wood 1/2 price jumping pillow free had a blast 😈😈
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
I love this KOA! We have camped here for years. Always a lot of activities for the kids to do. Halloween camping has become a tradition for my friends and family.
Oct 03, 2016
I gave 4 star due to the T.V's needing to be upgraded. It was a rainy weekend so we watched a lot of T.V. when it was raining plus we like to watch T.V. at night and there was no HDMI plug for our devices to stream movies not all Lodges have the older model but the ones we rent year after year have the same older model T.V. Other than that we had an awesome stay see ya next year!
Oct 03, 2016
Always have a great time! LOVE the cabins!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time this past weekend! Always a great time at the PH KOA. Super clean and the staff is amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
everything was great but our cabin smelled like something had died had to leave the windows open and it started to smell better the last day
Oct 03, 2016
so so much fun!
Oct 03, 2016
AWESOME
Oct 03, 2016
Always a great time
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here a lot and my kids love it. However our last two stays the Kabin we were in (two different ones) were not cleaned well. Our stay in Aug had fire pokers left in the porch swing and food on the porch. Our stay this previous weekend had clothing items left in the beds😔 and wet garbage still in the waste basket.
Oct 03, 2016
Great park! Love the staff and all the activities you plan
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Cabins were filthy!!! This campground went from pristine to dirty!! The price per night for the cabins keep going up. $70 per night for dirty dirty cabins is not fair!! I don't know what happened here? Been going here for 24 years n out group all felt the same way. Ew
Sep 27, 2016
All the workers were so nice, the lodges were beautiful and the kids and adults had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome as usual!! The entire Family had a Great Time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Campground is awesome, love it but this year our cabin floor when arrived was very dirty,mainly in bedroom and under bed and living room. when walking around barefoot we could feel the dirt on the ground. kids hiding under the bed came out with dirt all over there pants. Lots of cob webs in the upper corners near ceiling.
Sep 26, 2016
1 exception you should give this years campers first rights to their site for the following year. Either by early registration with a special deadline or at the very least a reminder email to re-book your reservation with the registration date. We had no idea registration for next year started a week earlier, we have coming for 4 years and we now have missed out on any lodges for 2017. Very upset.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cottage. Clean and have everything and very helpful. Suggest in putting bigger fridge in cottage for the price of renting.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on the first halloween weekend. Had a great time. Staff and campgrounds are excellent. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2016
Love Julia(she's so helpful and just nice)! Every time we come friendly and helpful. Although this year the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabins went down hill. Spider webs and just dirty. Great amazing staff friendly and love all of the Halloween activities!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a great time there for the halloween weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
We had no problems and enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2016
I have been coming her for at least 6 years and never had an issue. I was disappointed my site did not have a picnic table this time though.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
My family of four (two adults and two little ones) stayed during the weekend of September 24 and thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween festivities. There was plenty to do even into late September and the kids had a great time. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Amenities were hit or miss. The brochure given at check-in included things that were not available. No schedule was posted for things like the saloon, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We have visited the camp the past couple of years, but have never stayed. This year we rented a very nice cabin which had two bedrooms, bedding, dishes, kitchen, outdoor grill, nice picnic table, fire pit, walk-in shower, air conditioning. The only thing we had any trouble with was the coffee pot would not work. When we called someone came out quickly and exchanged the coffee pot for a new one.
Sep 23, 2016
The best place to rest and have fun..
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
stay was very nice, we brought our camper only issue was the rain. Our patio was small and around the patio had no grass so it was a muddy mess. Next time will opt for the larger site with the table and grill.
Sep 20, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was pretty dirty upon our arrival. The bed matress in the front bedroom was upright like they always are when we arrive, I laid it down on the bed, and it was covered in sand! Had to sweep the place out before we even unloaded our vehicle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals