Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
the cabin could have been a little cleaner and the ruber seal on the fridge door was loose
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was wonderful to us. We visit almost every summer and found there seems to be much more crowding (bikes, golf carts, cars, walkers, skateboarders, etc.)than ever before. we couldn't go for a leisurely walk. . .too much traffic! Too crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Great time!!! Clean and fun. Only suggestion is that the 2 pools are always packed. Another pool would be awesome!
Aug 04, 2016
WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA, WE GO EVERY YEAR WITH FAMILIES AND FIRENDS, BOOKING 8-12 KABINS. ALWAYS EXCELLENT TIME, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 04, 2016
Was great!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time,the kabin was nice and the park was very clean...
Aug 04, 2016
First time at ph koa. Pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and upkeep of facility.
Aug 03, 2016
Although I love this KOA. I have to say that this stay was alittle different. I had arranged for 10 kabins and there was a huge mix up leading up to our stay and as well when we checked in. Not very helpful staff. Also the bathrooms were far more dirty then is usually was in the past. With that being said I love your resort and will return just hopefully with greater satisfaction.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time, however we have young children (aged 6 and 3) and we found it challenging to make it to the kids events that are spread out throughout the day. We feel it would be more fun for the kids to have all of the kid friendly events over a two hour period in the late morning (e.g. 10am-12pm). We think that would help the attendance for those events as well.
Aug 03, 2016
great time
Aug 03, 2016
First time campers, and we loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
Environment was great! Lodges were great! Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming here as a family vacation for at least 10 years, the family loves it, has entertainment for all ages and extremely safe. I normally reserve 3 lodges and always look for 3 together, you're never able to get the same ones, it's very hard to reserve. I feel that after 10 years of loyalty we should have priority on reserving.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was outstanding. First time visiting and we were with 2 other families and stayed in deluxe cabins. Floors in cabins could have been cleaned better, as left everyone's feet black if walked around barefoot indoors. Other than housekeeping for floors and also tub, everything was awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
The grounds were very clean. Staff were friendly, all around we had a very good time.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for quite a few summers and always enjoyed our time here. We have noticed a definate shift in the cleanliness of the washroom facilities. The entrance doors were filthy and the showers were not being cleaned properly. The staff spent more time texting while sitting in their golf carts instead of doing a more thorough job.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed out time at The Port Huron KOA...we left jusy one day ago, and are already in talks to go back again with the groupnof friends we went with. Theres lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, and this is a very clean resort. Thanks for having us.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
yes I did enjoy my stay ,however, light bulbs where missing or didn't work no toilet paper. The cabins around the camp had dogs inside. People teenagers where miss behaving in the pool till someone complained and it was taken care off. I feel that someone should dress as an person instead off employee and do occasional checks on certain items. In fairness my issues where addressed right away.
Aug 02, 2016
It's really nice to stat here. There are a lot of thing to play and enjoy.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we come every year and love it !!
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a good time. The campground was so quiet after 11:00pm. The cabins were very clean. The children had a good time with all the activities offered. We will be back next year. Thankyou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location but there were way too many dogs running loose. It was hard to move around since kids ran wild with no parental supervision. They did not look where they were going and cut in front of cares, the 4 person bikes, etc. Made me very nervous so was not a restful weekend
Aug 01, 2016
More effort needs to be made keeping the rental bikes in good working order. We rented a bike where the chain slipped off and instead of giving us another bike the attendant insisted on trying to repair it. He also stated it's the riders fault that the chain came off. He finally gave us a different bike. Interestingly, the chain didn't come off that bike. I think some retraining is necessary.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was super clean. Lots of great things to do with the kids. Great Week
Jul 31, 2016
I was invited to KOA by some good friends that's been coming for 6 years. I paid for a deluxe cabin but was disappointed when I seen our accommodations. T porch was filled with play-doe and chalk from the children who stayed before us, a lot of crumbs were left on the top bunk bed and the bathroom was filthy. Because I was invited by friends; I didn't want to make a fuss but I still enjoyed myself
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable cabins. Park has many things for kids to do
Jul 31, 2016
My stay was awesome staff was friendly faculty was clean this place is just fun fun fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Cabin was great, bike rentals were a little too high priced. Liked all the options available
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, fun, affordable. Not much more you can ask for in a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2016
It was awesome! We will be coming back next year!! Looking forward to it already!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
While I am usually so pleased with Port Huron KOA, when I checked into my cabin this time I found 3 bags of dirty garbage on my bed and garbage behind the fridge. After I cleaned up the cabin and left the garbage at the roadside, it was left there for over a day before I finally stopped a KOA worker who politely dealt with my problem.
Jul 30, 2016
Love going to this campground. I've been taking my kids for yrs. We stay in the cabins and couldn't ask for better. Only thing I would suggest is some kind of shelves be installed to help keep things organized and of the floor
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is w great place for kids with lots to do to keep them entertained. We rented a cabin during our stay, the cabin floor was very dirty. My first night I had to wash the floor because our feet were black from the dirt. Don't get me wrong, some of the staff were very diligent in their cleaning and took their time while others just seemed to get thought things a quickly as possible.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground itself is great and has lots of things to do. Too many campers who feel the need to swear loudly in front of children.
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the computers being down causing some conflicts and very spotted internet service, I would extremely recommend this campground. I'm a first time camper and my adult children and grandchildren enjoyed their stay immensely. We rented two cabins. The lodge cabin made my first time camping experience very adaptable. It was furnished with all the necessities a grandma would need.
Jul 29, 2016
I arrived at the campground at 5pm. Only to learn thatthe air-condition in my lodge was not working. And that management was aware of the issue already. They stated that they turned the air off completely earlier in the day, and that they were hoping that by giving it a rest, it would miraculously kick back on. They stated that there were no more lodge equivalent to the one I booked available.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had so much fun at the Port Huron KOA. Staff was kind and the cabins were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a fabulous family vacation. Clean and well maintained park. Very kid friendly - both with safety and great activities. Look forward to future stays.
Jul 29, 2016
Great accommodations, great cabin, could have been cleaned better (top bunk crumbs, etc).
Jul 29, 2016
Loved our stay even rented the golf cart for 7 hours beautiful campground an d cabins but just wish they would enforce the rules of people not cutting through our campsite and not allow drug use like someone using a Hookah or smoking joints and nothing is said to them other then that a great stay!!
Jul 29, 2016
We were very pleased to host our youth retreat at KOA. There were plenty of activities for all of the kids and the facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
It was fun!
Jul 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals