Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
I think the Port Huron is known as not only one of the best camp grounds, but also as one of the best KOA camp grounds. Great time everytime!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have been gone to this KOA for 6 years. It's always great! I hate to say that this time what left a bad taste was our check-in process. The teen supervisor was extremely rude. She would not listen to reason. I was not asking for special treatment, just some common sense to be applied. Instead of listening, she raised her voice & repeated herself. I was not impressed. Feel free to contact
Jul 08, 2016
We loved all of the family activities and how great the staff was.
Jul 08, 2016
I had a few issues, but it has been resolved thanks to the owner calling me back. Thank you so much.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time at Sawmill city and KOA itself. It is a nice, family friendly place.
Jul 08, 2016
Exceptional KOA and great staff
Jul 07, 2016
lots of things for kids to do, very clean, helpful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent time! Kids had a blast doing all the activities! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Campground and facilities are great! WiFi access is horrible! Need to get a stronger server.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. So clean and attractive. My kids (3 and 7 yrs) had a blast.
Jul 07, 2016
Good first time experience . Very pleased
Jul 07, 2016
awesome please, love visiting. just need a little more attention to the washroom upkeep.
Jul 06, 2016
My family always stay at this campground, and my friends I brought with me had a great relaxing time. They plan on doing again with their families.
Jul 06, 2016
Recommend for everyone !! Family friendly , amazing staff lots to do relax and enjoy the outside !!! Will be back soon
Jul 05, 2016
On July 3 , I was injured by a child riding his bike, behind our lodge 310. He hit me from behind and I had no chance to react, went down on the pavement, broke man Rd glasses, severe head trauma to left eye with severe bleeding.ems called to transport to hospital. My issue is we don't know the parents of this child, no one came to see how I was doing, after three hours in the hospital with bruis
Jul 05, 2016
I had so much fun and the staff was amazing. This was our 14th year celebrating the 4th of July with KOA and we look forward to the 15th year.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay! Clean and lots to do! Just wish there was more grass and less dirt at the sites!
Jul 05, 2016
We Love This KOA. I went when I was a kid and now I'm bringing my children! They love it too!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Terrific full service resort. I loved everything about it!!
Jul 04, 2016
Happy with everything, can't wait till next time. Had a great time.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! Our boys had an amazing time! Lots of fun activities!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great time, great stay!
Jul 04, 2016
I rented a cabin and it was clean. The bathrooms were clean - but could use some more toilets. I also think that the cost for cabin rental is expensive.
Jul 04, 2016
Very comfortable very relaxed Just need to take care of the restrooms more Often
Jul 04, 2016
Kyle was very helpful at check in. The facilities are dog friendly and people were very helpful!! I will definitely recommend. Bathrooms were nice. Activities for kids.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
very clean, first time we stayed in a lodge (previously had stayed in a kabin, then our RV)friendly helpful staff, very quick to deliver firewood to our site, grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill activities. Every time we go, there is evidence of up-grades to the facility, as in added pergolas, flower gardens.
Jun 30, 2016
Was a little disappointed that we had no wifi or cell service on Lodge Lane the entire duration of our stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Our annual stay was great as usual. A problem with a dirty fridge was resolved promptly.
Jun 29, 2016
Wasn't happy that we had 5 cabins reserved & requested months in advance they be near each other. They were spread out all over. Not fun for us.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean facilities, fun for kids and adults, safe and great location.
Jun 29, 2016
Our cabin was a little dated. (cabin 311) Old fabric curtains that should just be taken down. Blinds dirty and broken. We were told to turn our music off at 11:00 which is pretty standard all around. However when we were just sitting talking by the camp we still were told to keep it down. Our kids had a great time at the go-karts, waterslides. Bikes are fun to rent to. It was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and staff is great
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was really good, the beds, or pads, they seem to be getting old, other than that....& choosing the wrong day to go; too many kids for us, but other than that.....the stay was great!! We didn't go see any movies, or go to any dances; again, it was kid centered, and we can't handle kids.....but the camp was ok. I'm afraid the pool, with all those kids, would have been kind of similar to swimmin
Jun 28, 2016
This campground was awesome. The Lodge was well stocked and very clean. There was so much for the kids to do. My only complaint was the pools, they were over crowded and not well maintained. There were all kinds of hair and bugs in pool and the water was cloudy
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We've been going every year for over 20 years! We love it!
Jun 27, 2016
Great!!! 😍
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great, staff was friendly, park was clean, like the Durwood delivery and was fast.
Jun 27, 2016
We had an incredible and relaxing time! Everything was so clean. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Port Huron KOA is always very clean. I have stayed there in a cabin three times and have always been satisfied. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
I booked 6 rooms, check in was great , Makayla was so informative and courteous. However, we were at our cabins and several times we were asked to move our cars. First time we on grass a little, we moved where the gentleman ask us to move. Then Saturday night we were asked to move somewhere else. Friday, the people in cabin ..was never bothered about their cars they came straight back to us.
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals