Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
It was great as always.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Overall a good experience. I understand this is "camping," but internet connectivity is still poor and community showers were a bit untidy with bad mold on shower curtain.I even bathed with a water bug. Firewood was wet and refused to burn. Owners should also consider re-seeding kabin lots because they are very dusty and dirty with no grass.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Accommodations were awesome. Security and rules are a bit ridiculous.
Sep 12, 2016
Overnight stay and the staff there was terrific with whatever we needed.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great weekend even in the rain. Staff are so friendly. Excellent standards. Clean washrooms and showers. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin was perfect, bathrooms were clean all weekend. Great service!
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing, except for dogs that bark NON stop. We had dogs with us too, I love dogs, but those who have "yelpers" should realize not everyone want to hear continuous barking. Maybe their ears are immune to it, but it is rude. It's like taking obnoxious children out to eat. Be respectful of others and Leave them home.
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Futon was horrible. Old and hard. Ants were bad but one of the workers gave us traps. No water pressure in kitchen sink but bathroom was fine. Lodge 316.
Sep 08, 2016
I enjoyed my stay! And will be coming back next year.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stay but the bees were annoying.😬
Sep 08, 2016
My previous experiences with the KOA have been great. And although this experience, I booked my own cabin, the site was beautiful and my family really enjoyed it. I was very disappointed when the power went out in the cabin at about 2am. It was very dark and I did get a little scared. I had just had a power outage at home before coming, other then that I had a great time, and the staff were great
Sep 07, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and very well kept. The problem is the staff/ management, I've never seen such rude and unpleasant staff in my life at a camp grounds. They were so bad that my children asked "Daddy next year when we go camping can we please go somewhere else, every body there was mean!" If your going camping steer clear of the port Huron location. People at Monroe Koa are much nicer!!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp KOA Port Huron is a great place to stay with family and friends. The staff is great and very attending. Also, there's a lot of things to do, or just take in a day of relaxation in your cabin or around the fire pits.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sawmill city was awesome for the kids and parents to go go carting!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay the only complaint would be that our mini fridge in cabin 13 did not seal good and kept coming open! Fun was had by all and we had a great time making memories. :)
Sep 07, 2016
THE STAFF WAS AWESOME. HELPED WHEN ASKED WITH NO PROBLEM. THE BATHROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEAN THROUGHOUT THE DAY.LOVED THE CAMPING KITCHEN. THE CAMPGROUND WAS KEPT UP VERY WELL. LOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO.THE SHOPS,PIZZA&ICE CREAM PARLOR ONSITE WAS GREAT. BEST KOA I'VE BEEN TO. BEEN TO MANY
Sep 07, 2016
The waiting list is ineffective. We waited weeks and received no calls. We were in fourth place for weeks. we decided to just check online and there was a room available to book; so thats what we did. The floors were dirty in the cabin. The gate attendant forgot to take our cabin key during checkout. Now we have to mail the key. Overall we still had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Always go to this location and will return again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time wanted to book before we left for next year. That wasn't allowed though so we will have to wait to book look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms very clean, park was very clean, staff is friendly and courteous. prices fair, entertainment was great. our 2nd time in as many years staying labor day weekend. our booking group is up to about 40 or so people and growing. will be booking for next year as soon as available.
Sep 06, 2016
I love the campground, The staff are awesome. The showers need fans in them. The shower walls and ceilings and shower curtains were really gross. The laundry at the front was nice. thanx
Sep 06, 2016
The bees were so unbearable until i had to switch Cabins. The accommodation weren't the same. The refrigerator & Microwave had been moved to my new location although the bed wouldn't allow the fridge door to completely open.In addition the public rest rooms were extremely unsanitary.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it !!! will def be back next year .
Sep 06, 2016
Oh my gosh! This was my first stay and I promise, won't be my last! Everything was amazing and we had the best time! The staff is excellent and our stay again was amazing! A+++
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place have been coming here for 15 years! Just need to clean the showers more than once a day and better the shower curtains had mold all over them, the tile was dirty it all needed a good cleaning.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff is awesome.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Best staff ever, especially the ground keeper and the young men who make repairs to the island stoves.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend!! Love this koa!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! Security was excellent at keeping everything calm and under control !! As always pt.huron koa.. its a wonderful place to be!!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff is great and lots of help .
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice accommodations. Lots to do.
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was great. After stating our air conditioner was broken we got another right away and a night refunded. The only thing I noticed different this time from the last 7 years was the washrooms were very clean. That was disappointing. Won't keep us from coming back tho!
Sep 03, 2016
Another amazing camping trip!!!! This place is perfect for families, kids were so sad to leave and we all can't wait until next year!!!
Sep 03, 2016
It was an amazing holiday! So much for the kids to do and staff was so friendly and courteous. Great lodges! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
great
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean as well as the restroom/shower facility across from us. The staff was readily available, friendly and courteous. I liked that fact that their was always a staff member nearby on golf carts ready to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this campground. My grandchildren had a blast!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great time! Lodge was perfect and had everything we could have possibly wanted. Clean park, clean pool, friendly staff. Will come back for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, will be back...
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA. Our lodge was tidy, but the half fridge was missing the side compartment, so it barely stored anything. Thankfully we had a cooler with us. Staff was great. The lodge could use a few hooks to hang towels and jackets....not much storage room. Great stay, already planning our trip for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time. Missing a frying pan and the stove top didn't work very well in the lodge we stayed in. But overall, a fun family time.
Sep 01, 2016
This is was the first time staying at a KOA. We had a great time. Our child loved all the activities. We enjoyed the convince of having so many things to do and the friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointed with the queen bed in our cabin. The mattress clearly needs to be replaced, only a single sheet for the bunk beds (no fitted sheet), and that pots were dirty with dried food on them.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived our Cabin was filthy.I informed the front desk.They sent out Chris who did a spectacular job in rectifying the situation. Thanks Chris!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy