Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
I usually find my stay very comfortable and clean. However, this time some of the bathrooms were in need of cleaning and restocking.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! The only thing I would like to see, is in the lodges, Fresh sponges to wash dishes each time. Out sponge was nasty. So I wonder if the dishes that were for us to use, was used with that. Made me not want to use the dishes. Also the ant traps everywhere. Maybe the place could be sprayed. But was a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
We love koa and always enjoy our stay. However this time the cabin was not as clean as we have come to expect.
Sep 28, 2015
I have gone to this KOA for over 20 years. This year we rented a lodge. Our lodge was not cleaned before we got there. We had to clean it. It even had dirty dishes! for 168.00 a night, that should not have happened.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time at your Halloween Weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
It was our first time staying at this resort. I thought it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Kids had a blast.
Sep 28, 2015
Many activities for kids. Restroom had water all over florr that was not cleaned up for several hours.
Sep 28, 2015
Front staff very friendly and helpful. Sawmill staff was awful and very rude. Sawmill very poorly ran. My son was soo upset he wasn't able to ride the train after waiting in line for 25min! We were told there was no room when there was open seats.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice stay, clean accommodations, pleasant staff, lots of things to do (but you pay for everything). two notes: 1- Train rides are too few compared to the number of campers/kids. Should sell tix in advance (because the conductor will not let wait in line for the next ride) 2- Golf carts were hogged, should have them rented for no more than 2-4 hr limit.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the perfect place for family camping. We've stayed here multiple times and will be back again many more times!
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great! Lots for children to do. The only thing I would recommended is cleaning your cabin floors more often. Yes they were nicely swept but my son dropped some crumbs on the floor and I used a baby wipe to clean them up and after one swipe the wipe was black.
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My brother and I are planning on doing this again next Labor day weekend. Thank you
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed staying but won't stay the same time next year because everything was closed and there wasn't much to do .
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay, staff is great !! Thank You all.
Sep 22, 2015
As always, a great time was had by all and the staff was awesome!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff, although appeared to be young, were very courteous, energetic, respectful and fun. The facilities were very, very clean for outdoor, public use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will be returning and have invited others!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a very nice stay but our cabin had a bad odor and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
First no air,brought in a portable,fast fix to the tolet that kept running,then the kitchen sink was leaking for us we reported that also
Sep 21, 2015
Great family time all booked for 2016
Sep 21, 2015
Fun Times!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I always enjoy my visit at KOA . I just don't understand why you have to pay extra if you have 4 adults on a site verses 2 adults and 2 children. They both use the same space. The staff doesn't even know the logic behind that one.
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's great!
Sep 21, 2015
Nty
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing! Fun! Peaceful! Home! Love it! It's a wonderful place to be!
Sep 19, 2015
The weekend movies never played. I was vastly disappointed. Workers said they didn't know how to start it. So never go to see movie in "opera house".
Sep 18, 2015
Fantastic site. Great facilities. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. The Trading Post gift shop has a lot of unique gifts, very nice!
Sep 16, 2015
Port Huron KOA is a very relaxing place for family and friends. I enjoyed myself to the fullest. Everyone I observered from the babies to the elders were having Fun. A place where excitement and laughter travels with the wind.
Sep 15, 2015
Our friends and I had a great time and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. will be coming back next year with our grandson.
Sep 15, 2015
We did have a few issues. Grill did not work. Large spot of syrup was found on a dish in the cupboard. The door by the bunk beds was off track. When I called to report these items the girl just said sorry about that. Where for paying $173.00 for a night's stay I felt someone could have checked/fixed the door and grill. If nothing else at least give a credit. We had to purchase a grill.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time! Cant wait to come back next year!
Sep 14, 2015
It was cold that week-end, but the kabin (even without heat)was comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in a lodge. The lodge was fairly comfortable. It was missing the booklet that had instructions for heater and KOA amenities (family in other lodge had one). For the price I think the pots and pans could have been in better condition and the fridge could be larger. We had a stone table and benches, a regular picnic table would be nicer.
Sep 14, 2015
LOVED IT we come every year for the past 4 years and it is so clean, staff is great, awesome activities for the kids..safe environment!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Relaxing for the adults and lots to keep the kids busy and entertained.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in a Lodge and had an awesome time. Staff was helpful and smiling. We'll return next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
There was myself and 8 other girlfriends I rented two of your cabins it was the first time there for all of my friends we all loved it it was perfect! Thank you for such a great place to get away!!!
Sep 14, 2015
had a few problems but staff quickly handled them. The theme was pirates and that was a little disappointing as it did not appear that much thought had been given to prepare the activities. Ex."walking the plank" was just a 2x4 thrown in the grass, no tarp for water or blow up alligators or sharks or anything. Non of the staff working the activites was dressed for the part. Still a great wkend!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun
Sep 14, 2015
Really glad to see microwaves and refrigerators in cabins. Was very convenient from previous stays without them. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was clean and cozy for the cool nights we encountered. knowledgeable staff and comfortable and safe atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I think the apple tree immediately next to our cabin needs to go. The bees were out of control. 2 bee stings this weekend. It was hard to even be around outside of our cabin before dusk because of the large amount of bees. Couldn't even sit on the swing and enjoy being camping.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! We had a blast! Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps