Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do. Well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Obvious that there is constant reinvestment in the business. This was my 6th year and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
2nd year staying there and we loved it again. One suggestion though, please consider wet mopping the cabin floors when cleaning between guest stays as we noticed that only dry dust mopping was taking place. Our feet/socks were very dirty from the floors. Also, there was a slight odor in the cabin, coming from the bathroom area. Again, wet mopping with cleaners would take care of this.
Aug 10, 2017
Rented a Kabin for the first time and it was great. Only sad point of the weekend was we left a pair of nice swim goggles by the pool and they were gone when we went to find them.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall it's a great place to stay, staff is very helpful and friendly . Only problem is bathrooms are not very clean, same for showers.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place great service, clean cabins except for the toilet seat was broken when we arrived
Aug 09, 2017
The park is very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Lots of activities to keep everyone busy.Wifi internet needs to be improved.It only works good early in the morning.The rest of the day is is extremely slow or does not work at all.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing as always!
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome campground, friendly staff and clean amenities.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had an excellent time. Only problem we were stopped from singing too early in the night.There were many others shouting and talking loudly but they were not asked to stop where as we were stopped from singing and most of the neighbourhood cabins had cone to listen to our music. Besides we were13 cabins celebrating a bday.. So that was really disappointing.
Aug 09, 2017
I loved the clean and open atmosphere.Felt very safe. Kid and family friendly. Lots of fun things to do. the 5 km speed limit was marvelous with all the kids biking around. Staff very friendly and helpful. The ONLY aspect I found wanting... absence of Recycling Blue Bins. You have a huge opportunity to recycle and that was lost. I sincerely hope on our next visit we see lots of Blue Bins around.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff all very helpful and accommodating. We have been coming their for at least 12 years, my grandchildren are now coming. The only issue I have is reservations are crazy. We do the family camp every year 1st weekend of August and it seems always difficult to reserve lodges next door etc. This year was first time I stayed in the older lodges and didn't realize no oven. Still great place.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay a lot of things to do
Aug 09, 2017
Great as usuall, always fun, will definitely be back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Cabin was clean, spacious and had a/c. Campground was very clean especially bathrooms. Always seemed like there was someone around cleaning them which is great. Great family oriented campground with lots to do and lots of accommodation options which is nice to have! We will be returning!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, this is the second time we have had our family reunion here. We rent the lodges so we are all together, the kids love all the activities that are available. Highly recommend it!!! I read some reviews from others that were there at the same time as us, that complained the owner harassed them. We had no issues, makes me wonder what they were doing to have to be watched?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the keen/accurate observation. We simply ask that everyone leave their prejudices at home, bring the family, good common sense, abide by reasonable rules and we can all but guarantee that everyone will have a great time. Speed, use vulgar or dis-respectful language towards staff or others, have open alcohol on golf carts, loud after hours - we will be watching. Thank you for coming.
Aug 08, 2017
Great activities. New pool very toddler friendly and clean. Bathroom floor of pool bathroom quite slippery. Need gripping mats. Whole family had a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Jersey help us so much. She was really helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Well kept, great atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2017
It's always clean Friendly, helpful staff We love the new pool!! We come every year and plan to continue.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time!! Will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 08, 2017
My grandsons first camping trip. Had an excellent time.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was wonderful!!! However for being brand new ($200 per night), felt the cabin could have been cleaner. The floors, obviously, had not been washed in a long time because after walking in the cabin with clean feet, our feet were black. Also, the bottom of the tub after a few showers was completely dirty from the bottom of our feet. I would have cleaned if tub cleaner was available.
Aug 08, 2017
It was excellent. Lots to do and very clean. It was relaxing and we had a comfort to let our kids go around the site and not worry. We will be definetly booking again.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed for three nights in a lodge and enjoyed every minute. Tons of activities for the kids and adults. Bikes or golf carts are a must at a fee but reasonable. The lodge was very accommodating and modern.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in cabin 67. All the cabins in that row had a serious skunk issue that I felt was not taken seriously by your staff. Our 4 day stay was ruined by these smelly creatures. You need to take this seriously and at least try to control this skunk population. We brought things home smelling like skunk! Very disappointed in how our concerns were handled.
Aug 07, 2017
This campground is my standard for judging how a KOA resort should look like and operate.
Aug 07, 2017
Super clean, best campground with so manythings to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed in a lodge (326) Very nice. Need to teach housekeeping how to clean and disinfect better. I am not picky but counter tops had food hardened on them as well as pits and pans. (GROSS). Toilet all around was not very clean. Over all love the park and people had a great stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we've ever been to!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
New pool and washrooms are great.Very Clean From the owners down staff is wonderful need a better wifi provider
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great except for the weed eaters and lawn mowers going around my cabin at 8am....
Aug 06, 2017
Our first family stay was awesome. Little lodge and all restrooms were to the tee clean! There was staff constantly around the area which I really liked. All around wonderful experience!
Aug 06, 2017
Great time!!
Aug 06, 2017
Out of their way friendly staff and clean facilities. We stayed in the two room cabin and it required some maintenance and they were there in ten minutes to fix it. Pretty impressive!
Aug 05, 2017
The Kabin we stayed in was apparently a deluxe kabin with no bathroom sink. It was very unhygienic to have to wash our hands after using the restroom and brush our teeth in the same place we clean our food and wash dishes. It's a health hazard. I will not stay in those kabins again. I had to ask Kennedy 3 times to bring our firewood two hours later.
Aug 05, 2017
We had 2 mice in our lodge L295 and saw a few under bbq. That kind of put a bad feeling in kids minds but overall we love the koa. Forcing to pay with credit card for golf carts i think is rediculous. I forgot mine in Canada. You could require a deposit if you dont trust but You should keep track of regular customers and treat us as such. Thanks. Other than those things..great time again!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Of all camp grounds the grand daughters want to come back to next summer.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved everything about my stay. The campground was so clean, peaceful with a great staff. I would definitely stay again. We had a family trip and rented over 10 cabins. My only two issues is #1. Please put a tv in the main bedroom and add a second key for the cabin. It's hard sharing a tv and key with multiple people in the cabin
Aug 05, 2017
We booked awhile back and we rented 2 cabins and 1 rv spot. We were able to get deluxe Cabins 329 and 330. Very nice new cabins but very dirty floors. Our site we wanted right behind there cabin were not available we were told. We had to take lot 149 which was fairly close. All week the lots were clear. Rained and flooded our site.4 inches pooled at our door. Disappointed.
Aug 05, 2017
Wish the cabin had more electric sockets, one close to the bed to charge phones, tablets & that the curtains were long enough in the front window.
Aug 05, 2017
All was great. Too many activities to get bored. Only complaint cabin smelled like a dog.
Aug 05, 2017
Your "deluxe cabins need to be maintained by your staff. Having a bathroom door that never stayed open & a lock that didn't work on it was inconvenient. I also expected clean towels for every day I stayed. Granted it isn't a hotel but for the price fresh towels would have been nice.
Aug 05, 2017
I was not happy with the signs and the lighting st night. And of course it was my first time and we would loved to stay longer, however you have to decide a year ahead of time to get reservations for the weekend. Us people that work and my husband is on oxygen can't always have that pribledge.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals