Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Great place!
Jul 16, 2015
This was our second time staying at Port Huron KOA. We stayed in a cabin on this trip and it was fantastic. The site was clean and shady for those hot days. It was a short walk to the restrooms/showers and the activities were awesome and provided something for everyone in our group. I highly recommend you give Port Huron KOA
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time park is so clean so much to do lodge was great!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Lots to do, very family friendly!
Jul 15, 2015
It was our first visit to KOA Port Huron, We had a great time and our 2yr old had plenty to do!!! the only negative would be our lodge looked clean however the floors were VERY dirty and we were required to wear our shoe during the stay
Jul 15, 2015
Loved it there!the lodges are great!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Great fun, lots to keep us busy with two grandchildren age 7 & 9. Will definitely return another time. Thanks KOA
Jul 14, 2015
Cabins need a good cleaning inside and outside power washing.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was terrific, we loved our cabin and the kids would cheer every time they heard the train whistle. My entire family is excited to come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Tons of things to do for the kids. Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to bring a family-lots to do and cabins were great. All staff at KOA were extremely friendly. Definitely will book for next year.
Jul 14, 2015
Seriously the best camping trip we have EVER had! Can't wait to come back again year after year!
Jul 14, 2015
We had 7 families come together for a camping reunion with 2 trailers and 6 cabins. We were all able to be near one another, all had close access to the clean facilities and camping kitchen. All the amenities were reasonably prices and SO much fun!!! Plus, the staff was super friendly! We are definitely coming back again next year!
Jul 14, 2015
It was fine. The air conditioner did not work. We broke the microwave glass plate and the manager was nice enough to say he would look for a replacement so he wouldn't have to charge us
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time this year at KOA. I would like to see a few more things for the kids to do at a more reasonable price. It costs a lot of money to go to the go carts and water slides, there needs to be more chances for 4 hour passes.
Jul 13, 2015
No more stuffed pretzels and firewood is horrible. For the price. Takes at least 2bundles before fire actually catches. Wood is wet and can here it hissing.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it. How clean it was relaxing, not alot of noise, everybody was so friendly. Price was Just right for my family of 5 $178 a night Friday to sunday. Please don't go up. Everything was a great price
Jul 13, 2015
The futon mattress in the cottage should've been replaced years ago. The handicap amenities were far and few between. The place lacks general maintenance. The water in our cottage was shut on and off sporadically without notice. It was unwelcoming to say the least...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, peaceful, clean, loads of activities for kids and parents alike. Makes you forget about the stresses of real life.
Jul 12, 2015
The washrooms were clean for most part, but it seemed that on one occasion there was feces in shower and the toilets were plugged a few times....more of an issue with quality of toilet than plumbing. The staff was quick to respond and fix the problem when advised of the issues though.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean & well maintained.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice place, very clean, and great staff :)
Jul 11, 2015
Alot of fun and making memories
Jul 10, 2015
Been camping here for years extremely nice. Lots to do. Some things are cheap others are expansive
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
we had a great time. Thanks KOA
Jul 09, 2015
All in all, we had a great stay. We came with 5 other families, and had 14 kids total among us. The location was perfect for us. Only downfall was that we did not see the garbage get changed at all under the pavilion during our stay, and it was VERY full.
Jul 09, 2015
Overall campsite was nice and well maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner when we arrived. When making the reservation, would have liked to know that it was set-up such that common areas were shared. Would have liked that setup if we knew the families in the other cabins, but since we didn't, I would have preferred a cabin that had a more personal outdoor space.
Jul 09, 2015
When we arrived our fridge was dirty with something sticky all in the bottom. As soon as I notified the office, they were right on it and had it cleaned promptly. The campsite itself still had a plastic fork beside the cabin, strawberry remains and balloon pieces all over the site. A little disappointed with the cleanliness that way.
Jul 09, 2015
Rent 2 cabin issues with both. Not likely to return
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed numerous times, the last 2 times in May and July 1-5 bathrooms were filthy, hardly cleaned the toilets were clogged, no toilet rolls.No rain so inexcusable and a packed camp ground which means more staff needed. I complained in May but this past long weekend it was just the same Bathrooms had vomit and not cleaned for 10 hrs. Mens and ladies were disgusting.
Jul 08, 2015
The lodge was not very clean. Ants in the silverware drawer, garbage under the bed. Have stayed 2 previous times and was very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
The beds could have better mattresses. Sleeping was horrible. That is only complaint. We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
It was wonderful. Very kid friendly. My only criticism is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
Was a great atmosphere and very friendly staff... My main recommendation would be to let people know more about your activities upon checking in...
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Port Huron KOA. Saw Mill city has great activities for the children. The campground itself was great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
I rented 2 cabins for a night and had issues with both. KOA couldn't find a key for one of the cabins for over an hour. Waited 30 mins at the cabin to get in and almost 45 more mins to get the actually key. Biggest issue is Pat from KOA approached our other cabin by attempting to open the screen door and asking us what we were doing here. He was very confrontational. Not enough room to finish
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to KOA for the past ten years with a large group. We have a lot of fun. The lodges are expensive but do provide all that is needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Washroom were dirty, even the cabins were not cleaned all cobweb - dirty the kitchenette taps were not functioning, gas stove not working - not happy though the staff were friendly
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 15th year now that my family has camped with you. We have our Summer Family Reunion @ your Camp Ground. My parents were one of the 1st to rent Cabin #102 & now My husband & I are renting it. We love staying there & Love all the activities you have for our Grandchildren & Greatnieces& Greatnephews to do. However this year was the 1st time that we were disappointed in the condition of t
Jul 07, 2015
This was our fourth year camping at this particular KOA because we have always had a wonderful experience! This last trip I was a little disappointed only because the bathroom closest to our kabin #26 was pretty bad no toilet paper three of the toilet didn't flush so it was a little messy but other than that we had a blast as always and we will be back next year to make more memories!!!
Jul 07, 2015
I had the time of my life the weekend of the 4th of July
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time last year but this year people with their barking dogs in the cabin next to me was horrible. Staff driving by and no one said anything to them..
Jul 07, 2015
loved how clean it was and how friendly the staff was. Already recommended it to several friends. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
park staff was very friendly and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.