Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
First timers. Staff was friendly and campsites were clean. Plenty of activities for kids. Parking for check-in was confusing some signs or people directing traffic would have been helpful. Other than that was a great time!!
Aug 10, 2015
When we arrived, our cabin #77 was not very clean. The floor had a big pile of dirt and dust. So I had to sweep it out before we could unpack. Also our fire pit had garbage in it upon arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a cabin at the end of the campground- very cute, VERY CLEAN! Restroom facilities were always clean and staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for about 20 years n every year they have updates n changes that are good for the campground. This year it was real nice, clean, an fun! All the workers we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Tell people when they check in to see about a golf cart right away. 2 day notice. They were all book up early sat morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed with our children and their families for up to three nights had five cabins. With such lg number of families using the bath and washroom facilities they done get messy but stocked and cleaned on a regular basis. Our cabins were very cute and well spaced apart. We are making it a family traditional holiday
Aug 10, 2015
Our lodge was clean and comfortable. I think it is pricey compared to a nice hotel. You provide dishes and no dish towels, interesting. Stores and things for kids all nice. Pizza was good. Checkout was great!
Aug 10, 2015
I/we had a most excellent stay as usual. I come up every year with my hubby and friends and can't wait until the next visit!! I have recently purchased the KOA membership and we will see you again in Mid September 2015 :-) Thanks for asking!!
Aug 10, 2015
Kids loved it. We had a great time and enjoyed our 1st camping experience as a family. We will definitely do it again and come back!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first time at the Port Huron KOA and it definitely won't be our last! A great time was had by all!
Aug 10, 2015
We had the best time ever. Our family were here from Scotland and we took them across for 2 nights. Very clean deluxe cabin fitted all our needs. Staff were so nice everyone spoke to you. Clean clean site with hard working staff. Lots to do with large age range family that we could do together and not terribly expensive. We will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean fir the most part & quickly restocked when paper products ran out. Plenty of lighting at night. No mosquitoes during our Thursday night campfire & few during Friday night. Kids ages 3 &2 loved the activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Candy at the desk was very friendly. But the maintenance man pat was not very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
love the staff ,always helpful & polite! 1st night.. loved lodge 318 .had to transfer to 308 2nd night which was more $.all the years I've been coming to this koa I have never been in a lodge or cabin that has been this neglected windows filthy, hole in kitchen floor,ant traps everywhere 3or 4 on the kitchen counters. Bedroom had old tv with very bad picture.blinds on slider broke & falling off.
Aug 09, 2015
All staff very helpful. Cabins well sealed against heavy rain that usually happens 1 night of our stay in last 7 years. I consistently recommend this location to friends whether they have kids or not.
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility
Aug 09, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly. Cabin floor was very dirty upon arrival..made our feet black. We had to clean the floor ourselves! Bring extra garbage bags and linen. We had no bottom sheets in our cabin. Otherwise it was a great campground!
Aug 09, 2015
i have stayed here for the past three years now--lov it. This is the first year however i have encountered so many bugs flying around---generally no bugs--could have been the weather but nice as always---thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Had a fantastic 5-day stay...[Thank goodness that storm petered out]..and the staff this year was a lot more friendly...smiling and waving as they rode by...that was nice to see. Still wishing you bring back stay 2 and get a 3rd free special...we would stay longer!!!! Bracelet day was a success...our son rode the go-karts for 4 hrs. straight!!! Lookin' forward to next year. Thanks a bunch!
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed in a close area with a few other families we know. We loved the cabins with partial kitchen. Very clean and perfect for us. One suggestion... smaller slides or splash pad for younger kids. Banana bikes were a hit!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The youth group loved it! We will be coming back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
We hadn't stayed here in 10 years. It was like coming home. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and made us feel at home.
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms where absolutely disgusting! I stayed there for 4 nights and every day nearly every toilet was too dirty to use, some stall doors had feces smeared on them. I notified staff about it and they never once returned to clean them unless it was during the posted cleaning time. Very unsanitary and disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a lot of fun, our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could be much cleaner.
Aug 08, 2015
Great time we will be back!!
Aug 08, 2015
So much to do...not enough time!
Aug 08, 2015
We think that the policy of "no pets in Kabins" needs to be changed to "no unattended pets in Kabins". Bathrooms need to be checked and cleaned more often.
Aug 07, 2015
Been coming for 18 years a certain outdoor staff member was very rude garbage laid by restroom my whole visit and in kiddy park also they mowed around beer and pop cans my cabin walls were terribly dusting I don't think they were dusted down at time of opening season and my bed was dirty underneath upon arrival with a magazine left behind by past renters I feel my stay was not worth 83 a night
Aug 07, 2015
Was a great stay , lodge could have been alittle cleaner (floor felt like forever since cleaned ) there was gross stuff all over curtains and window ledge . Check in was great although the staff really need some education on how to redeem gift cards for people , If you sell them you should educated staff how to use them this is the 2nd year with problems . NOT a good thing. kids loved it
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The place was great looking. Cabins nice and clean. However my daughter cut herself on the bikes that we rented because of a object sticking out. The help did nothing as far as pulling the bike off the rental. I don't want to think about how much blood from other people was on there before my daughter contaminated herself. We will be going to the doctor. Someone threw up in the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for the family. The Lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place will stay again. Lots of things to do that don't cost a ton of money.
Aug 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Had a great time. Cottage was clean, bathrooms and showers clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
This was our second stay with you, came back because we enjoyed it so much, lots of activities, accommodation was great and park is kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Great time
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of fun for families with young children. Only complaint was the pool was dirty which didn't matter much to us as the weather was not too hot, and the pool wasn't a priority. However had it been hot it would have been disappointing.
Aug 06, 2015
First time in a cabin loved it we will return !!!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice clean park. Lots of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had an amazing time staying in the awesome lodge! What a great way to spend some quality family time together. The staff are so helpful and friendly! We will be back next year! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2015
The kids had a blast. Park is clean and there is lots to do.
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay - easy check in & out. Our only issue was how difficult it was booking two cabins side by side - which we never got. We were told we have to book early, but then it was so hard to reach someone.
Aug 05, 2015
i love this KOA stayed here a few times. omly problem was my linen in the room was filled with smores crumbs. spoke with manager. she apoligized. we were checking out so my son end up having to sleep with us.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was excellent . Stayed in Kabin # 5 . Was not impressed about the Mon nite the site 140A I think had a dog that barked continuous into the night and it was annoying to get to sleep
Aug 05, 2015
My granddaughter has autism and just loves to come to your koa, the people are so friendly and lots of thinks to do. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.