Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
We stayed in L318. The kitchen sink facet wouldn't move, the living area hvac unit wouldn't work until we jiggled with it, and the hand towel and towel holders are coming off the wall. Just thought I would let you know so these can be repaired before other guests use the cabin. It was a nice stay. We've been staying here for nearly 20 years. Golf carts going 50 mph and so many are a bit annoy
May 26, 2015
We rented one of the lodges with the small loft (and I mean small - can't stand up in it, but it was great for the kids). There was a lot to do and one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Staff was friendly. The grounds were clean. Whether you tent it, bring your camper, or rent one of the many cabins/cottages/lodges, you will enjoy your stay here. AAA+++
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing weekend with great friends and family!!! We have about 6 more families interested in coming to join in our annual Memorial weekend next year. Can't wait to reserve my LOdge for then... :)
May 26, 2015
The campground was nice however our cabins heater was broken, there was a weird smell and our bathroom shower door was broken. I liked the lodge but i dont think it ws worth the money we paid. I think it is about half of what we paid. Also, there was a major road right behind us so we heard cars whizzing by all day and night.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the cabins by the outdoor kitchen. Thw restrooms there needed more frequent attention. One of the bathrooms had a door that didn't latch or lock and the other had a toilet that was clogged more than it was in service and the floor had toilet overflow on it all weekend.
May 26, 2015
Port Huron KOA is the best KOA. They have 3 desks to check you in and you check out without getting out of your vehicle. The cabins were moderately priced and no extra charge for guests up to the sleeping capacity. Other KOA's show you a rate but its only for 2 adults. $15 extra per adult per day. That adds up quickly. Also the jumping pillow was free and there was free entertainment!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Only suggestion maybe to bring an air mattress to put on top of mattress provided... Other then that our stay was great!
May 26, 2015
The Bathrooms were not being cleaned as often as they should. We camp here every year and it seems that every year they get cleaned less and less. Other than we do enjoy ourselves.
May 26, 2015
It was great like always. My only negative is we stayed in the newer lodges and for over 200 a night many of the knobs were very cheap, our coffee pot was broke and didn't get a replacement until close to 11-12 that day and we still had to buy coffee. Maybe we should have gotten free coffee at the front desk. For that price why should I have to sweep,
May 26, 2015
We had a great time relaxing and spending time with family. My cabin didn't have heat but the front desk made sure I got a little portable heater that worked great... Thank you! See you soon koa.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
there should be an Intercon or some type of communication to the front desk only
May 26, 2015
Very clean, lots of things for kids to do, everyone so helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was really great to be checked in by a knowledgeable and very friendly young lady named Candy Dorland.
May 23, 2015
The only complaint we had was the cement tables were rough around the edges and not as confortable as the picnic tables. We are coming back.
May 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 21, 2015
Fun camp ground to stay at but the camp ground supervisors deffentintly not the nicest people and are not reasonable at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy burning our kabin chair, split rail fence post, and site marker. Your $100 contribution did not begin to cover our materials, direct labor and working with state police.
May 20, 2015
the only thing I was disappointed about was the train was not in operation and had my 2 grandsons camping with me for the first time and the youngest wanted to go on the train. The sign said "due to weather" but the weather was beautiful all weekend. Other than that it was a beautiful weekend.
May 19, 2015
Been to KOA many times.This time wash-rooms were dirty,filthy, toilet,clogged over flowing, water puddles and dirt all over.In ladies & mens.Not mopped. Showers dirty not cleaned. Kabin had dirt, cobwebs, spiders and roaches,not swept or cleaned for the new season Disappointing.Cleaning staff said that they were only 2 staff on duty.Unacceptable for the money charged.There was no rain to justify
May 19, 2015
I like that there are child focused activities. I have 2 grandchildren that I bring each time and they love it.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a lodge, costing a lot of money. Upon our arrival I saw that our lodge had no screen door. Every other lodge did. This was important to us as we have small children who go in and out a lot, leaving the large door open. Also for air flow. When I called the front desk for a replacement screen I was told there wasn't one and that there was NOTHING they would do for the inconvenience.
May 19, 2015
Great facility, great kids programs. Consider opening the pool for May long weekend. Weather was hot enough and daughter would've loved it.
May 19, 2015
Everything was excellent. The bathrooms were a bit unkept at times and could have used some extra cleaning because of the busy weekend. Overall a great stay and customer service was excellent from the front desk to the delivery of the firewood
May 19, 2015
Not sure where security was Fri and sat night but there was loud music till after 2 am and kids running around after midnight playing hide and seek We have always had to turn our music off at 11PM and we have stayed for many years Just wondered when these rules changed Otherwise Great stay
May 19, 2015
Lots to do with the kids. Staff are helpful and smile and friendly . New fridge,microwave and mattresses in the cabins were the best.
May 19, 2015
We rented a lodge and two cabins. All were fantastic and the whole family had a great time. Can't wait to come again really soon!
May 19, 2015
Our stay is very pleasant and relaxing .. We like the atmosphere it seems like every night people just know when to turn things down it gets very quiet .. We will keep returning for May and sept
May 19, 2015
We had a blast. Staff was great. Had a great check in experience.
May 19, 2015
great time again
May 19, 2015
Had a great time would have been better if the train was running. Had some upset kids. Sign read due to weather. Was sunny and hot. The truth would have been better.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. cabin beautiful, clean had everything we needed barbecue and stamped concrete lovely touches. roads smoothly paved great for kids on scooters etc. the kids were never bored, we cant wait to go back and bring more friends and family!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
First timers. We were impressed about how well organized and clean everything was. Great atmosphere!
May 18, 2015
Had to call 3x after paying for wood which took over 45 min to deliver. Had to call 2x after getting locked out of our cabin due to a faulty door which took over 30 min for someone to arrive (meanwhile my kids were tired and ready for bed). Across from our site, teenagers were drinking and climbing on the roof of the bike rental building.
May 17, 2015
While I would recommend and think it is a great campground I feel more needs to be done at the time for campers who are loud and intoxicated. We stayed in cabin 113 and the day following our stay numerous groups surrounding us were kicked out...however the next day did not help my family sleep during the night.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time!! The camp is run like a well oiled machine!! Great staff, great cabin,and lots to do. Looking forward to coming back!!
May 12, 2015
I had to have TJ out to my cottage (102) 3 times, the shower had no head on it nor did the kitchen sink. I had to hang curtains through out the cottage as they wer just on the futon. The kitchen sink was leaking. I think the place has termites because there was like saw dust falling in the shower and whole bathroom. If you look up you can see that something is eating the wood.
May 12, 2015
My only comment is that the washrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from years gone by..everything else was awesome as usual! I have two more stays booked already this year!
May 11, 2015
The lodges were great! Loved the upgraded touches!
May 11, 2015
I would have given the Port Huron KOA 5 stars, but we were bullied out of using the Kampong Kitchen, Our kabin had 3 torn screens and the young man at the front desk didn't seem to care about either thing. Very disappointing for Mother's Day. I would like somebody to contact me via email to take care of these issues.
May 11, 2015
Excellent time, clean park. Lovely place to take your family and friends.
May 11, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron is a great family campground with a ton of things to keep you busy. The bathrooms are clean and seem to be close no matter where your camp site is located. My family has been enjoying KOA Port Huron for over 30 years, we love it!
May 11, 2015
Light bulbs burned out in our cabin and friends cabin. Both cabins didn't have hot water. Employee came out and breaker was off. Outside outside was missing cover and reset button didn't work, VERY unsafe. Bugs in loft, employee brought out traps. Kids had to stay in friends cabin because of bugs. Clocks were not correct time. I suggest you have a checklist for employees when cleaning.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!The campground is always clean and the workers are very helpful.We will be back again!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, lots of ammenaties. Almost doesn't feel like camping. Kids had a blast too.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA Port Huron. The cabin was clean and the A/C was much appreciated on a warm evening. The bathroom was very clean and the kids enjoyed the "banana" bike rental. Will come back.
May 11, 2015
Great place especially for kids. So much for them to do. I must say that I was very disappointed in that dogs are allowed in kabins at this campground. I saw so many dogs tied up at kabins and being taken into kabins yet I paid to have my dogs stay in a kennel. Next time I will bring them with me.
May 11, 2015
The only issue that I had was an employee trying to scold me like a little child for walking through other peoples camp sights. Little did he know our families had all the surrounding sights. I was very pleasant to this person. I think that there should have been a little research done before you jump down Someone's throat. Otherwise it was a great time.
May 11, 2015
You need pet friendly cabins
May 11, 2015
Campground is in high demand. Very busy and lots of kids. Children love it. Some issues w brand new lodge I stayed in. Place is run by young adults who are pleasant enough.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.