Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2016
While we had a lovely time here, there are two issues with the bathrooms. One is, it was far away to walk to, especially in the middle of the night. Port a johns or another regular bathroom could be put toward the back area where we were. The bathrooms were always a mess. Truly disgusting. Check more often! Keep t-paper filled!!
May 17, 2016
We love this Koa. Wish the weather was better. It was a cold weekend, but we made the best of it.
May 17, 2016
DJ GREAT, ICE CREAM GREAT,STAFF GREAT.
May 17, 2016
GREAT camping experience!! TONS of activities & clean bathrooms <- always a plus!
May 17, 2016
Everything would have been fine had we not have had neighbors next to us that were ridiculously drunk and fighting so much that the police had to come and my kids had to witness a fight
May 17, 2016
the heat was out for the night and the lights was out had to call to get it fixed and there was a lot of spider webs and a bottle top was behind the bed.
May 16, 2016
Didn't do anything due to the weather so can't rate at this time
May 16, 2016
We enjoy ourselves every time!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I have been going to KOA since i was 7 or 8 years old and I am now 24. I have always loved going there and having a great time. When i went up this weekend though there were some very rude workers.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 42 has not been cleaned for come camp with me weekend for the last 4 years in a row. When I reserved my cabin for this year I requested it be noted that it needs to be cleaned. It never got cleaned after they promised it would. Then we got our golf carts taken away for riding on grass. While I understand this is a rule, the man screamed at us like we were children. Unprofessional.
May 16, 2016
Very nice & pleasant stay.Clean place. No issue with skunk or Rakoons. Very nice bike ride rental program.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The Wi-Fi wasn't working all weekend which would have been ok except it rained all weekend and half the activities planned were for outside. We called about the Wi-Fi and kept getting different answers as to why it wasn't working. The grass hadn't been mowed for opening weekend and our site was covered in dandelions that were 10" tall.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Excellent .....service & staff and facility . Thx Don.R.B.Patel
May 16, 2016
Stayed in kabin. Mouse feces in fridge,microwave and throughout kabin freezer door broken. Kamping kitchens taken over hours at a time by one group. Staff at sawmill seem to lack common sense. Weather very poor. Kind of hoped they would offer afternoon movie. Bathrooms disgusting in the night. Wood taken from my pit and porch. On the positive side, camp staff friendly and kid friendly place
May 16, 2016
Great Team .. had lots of fun
May 16, 2016
The only problem was there were times the women's washroom didn't have toilet paper in all the stalls and 3 out of 4 stalls were backed up. I understand it was a busy weekend...but there should have been adequate staff scheduled to handle it.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the warm service which was given by your employees, the cabin and the cleanliness of the restrooms
May 16, 2016
Unfortunately the weather didnt cooperate but the koa staff and most campers made the best of a bad situation. Wonderful stay!!
May 16, 2016
Always love coming to KOA...Been coming for any many years...Always a pleasant experience!
May 09, 2016
I had 5 families of my friends come up to KOA. The R Kelly, Burton, Norwood, Bangs and one family I just met. We started off having a good time. Saturday evening messed up the trip. The power went out. I couldn't take me asthma treatment because the electricity was turn off by Edison. This cause me to wheeze very hard. I couldn't get out of my cabin so I got no relief. I should get a night.
May 09, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, not much to do when sawmill city is closed. Staff was very friendly. Cabin was mostly clean.
May 09, 2016
Love this KOA!! Bathrooms always clean. Friendly staff and cozy cabins. Been coming here for 17 years.
May 03, 2016
Too short, but we had a great time with goof friends. PHKOA was the ideal setting for our weekend getaway.,
May 02, 2016
We were upgraded from the cabins to the lodges which we really appreciated since the outdoor kitchen was not available yet. That was awesome.
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome always fun great service. I need the manger or owner to please call me 585-565-1155 thanks
Nov 05, 2015
I understand it was the end of the season. The rain Halloween night kind of ruined it. But this was not our first time and most likely we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent Stay!! The Staff was very friendly and accommodating to me and my family. The cabins were very clean and comfortable! The experience was second to none with a great staff to top it off. Life time customers 👍🏽
Nov 02, 2015
I've already said we're making it a tradition!!! We loved it!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I LOVE KOA!
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I love the KOA! The guys that service the fire wood and any issues with the cabins are fantastic. They really go above and boyond to help out.
Oct 29, 2015
This is our 5th year coming and we love it.Our whole family came 3 children and 6 grandchildren. Stayed in the cabins this year and again LOVED it. Can't wait for next year !! Our grandchildren start talks about it in January :)
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron has the friendliest and most helpful staff! I always enjoy our Halloweeen weekend here! It is always clean and many fun activities for the entire family! Your staff is the best!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was great!! We enjoy camping and love to bring our families and friends to camping with us. The only problem is your rates are increasing too much for us and we might have to look for another location to camp😕
Oct 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time with my family and friends for the Halloween weekend. Everything was great there except the bathroom we were by constantly had problems. However, your staff was great at coming to fix it right away when someone called. Thanks for the awesome memories!
Oct 27, 2015
Perfect stay!
Oct 27, 2015
It was not as clean as the last few times we stayed at this park, but the staff were excedingly friendly and helpful to the kids. Had a very enjoyable time.
Oct 26, 2015
Campground itself is very nice. We rented a Lodge this year and found it to be very dirty inside. Bathroom and kitchen specifically. For the price I was very disappointed!
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at Port Huron was horrible. The cabin across from was very disruptive to the point law enforcenment was called onto the scene at 3 in the morning. We woke up to 3 police officers ready to draw their weapons on a direspectful patron. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone that has children. Very dissappointed weekend for my family and friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a great time during the Oct Halloween weekends. Lots of things to keep the kids occupied.
Oct 26, 2015
Overall another fun stay, third year we have come back for the Halloween weekend. Only real issue we had was when trying to rent bikes/carts and the communication was very bad on availability, etc. Waited in line for 15 minutes and was told I had to go find out if they had any available at the other building and then had to wait in line again to reserve them. Better communication needed
Oct 26, 2015
We have been coming there for about 5 yrs. Every Memorial weekend & for a Halloween weekend and every year the bathrooms get cleaned less and less. They have been very poorly kept up. Other than that its been great.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Our kids had so much fun!
Oct 26, 2015
While the facilities were clean we experienced issues with obtaining fire wood took over 2 1/2 hours to get wood delivered to our site. Also went to the pizza restaurant and you ran out of food.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals