Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
The Kabin smelled horrible upon my arrival. Nothing was done about it. Koa knew it smelled awful as there was 4 room freshners in the room. The bathroom were also dirty the entire time. Not a good experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The double seater go karts would be better enjoyed by kids if they had a fake second steering wheel to enhance their experience.
Jul 02, 2014
enjoyed our stay, we had a few concerns about our Lodge 310, but all was taken care of in a very quick response. Excellent staff, everyone is so helpful and always polite.
Jul 02, 2014
the only thing I want year after year is a screen door on cabin 86. we always stay in this horseshoe area of cabins with friends and someone is always suck in 86 without the screen
Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. Great Service. Friendly staff and visitors. Amenities for everyone. There isn't too much you haven't thought of to make our stay enjoyable. That is why we have returned for our 6th consecutive year.
Jul 02, 2014
it was great booked another stay as soon as we left
Jul 02, 2014
We just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron. Only complaint was that the washrooms were uncharacteristically dirty this trip - possibly due to the large volume of people. Otherwise, had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful time..can't wait to come back. Only disappointment was train wasn't running
Jul 02, 2014
Rooms, common kitchen area and washrooms were well maintained and clean for use.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love coming yearly to this koa. Staff are always fantastic!! The only complaint is that the bathroom near our cabin were VERY hot. I hope they fix this problem.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Fantastic & very cozy place
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time at Port . Huron, MI KOA. The washrooms were always clean in our area and the Cabin was also very clean when we got there! We are planning to stay there next year and bring all our children for a family get together now that they are all on there own.
Jul 01, 2014
The Lodge was super clean and comfy... The BBQ sure was an added bonus as was the cement patio and furniture!! We're already booked to return in aug!! Than a for a great weekend!!
Jul 01, 2014
I was lied to a few times plus front desk lost information, but overall I had a wonderful time great place for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved everything about our lodge, and mostly the campground in general. Pool was the only disappointment, the water was very dirty, the kids unsupervised making the whole 10 mins we spent there loud, splashy, and kids just running around throwing others in the pool and no comfortable spot to be. We have children too. Perfect marks would be for a good pool experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Basic cabins need to have two chairs and a small moveable table for rainy day & late evening use
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fantastic stay...wish we were there longer
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I had a good time. A few suggestions - 1. provide better Wifi service 2. attend the washrooms more often. When I used the bathrooms the floors were always littered. Also, the shower floors should be wiped frequently
Jun 30, 2014
I would definitely come back for our next camping trip!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2014
I have to admit I was scared after I seen the negative comments online from 6/2014 about your campground. But after staying there. I was pleasantly surprised the Staff was confident and outgoing, they were able to answer any question that I had and went the extra mile when my daughter got lost walking back to our site. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially families.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved my lodge! It was very clean. However we would like to suggest add another tv to the cabin for the dini bg area. I was charged for two things when I only purchased one didnt notice until later.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time except for FIRE HAZARDS incident with the cabin door knob, locked jammed twice! Neighbor across the way came to our rescue. Young grand babies and teenagers were locked in the cabin no way out. FIRE HAZARD!
Jun 29, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Beautiful Lodge and extremely helpful staff.. Especially in the office. Erin was wonderful! We will definitely be coming back to Port Huron KOA!
Jun 29, 2014
Was not happy one night when we went to buy more wood at 9:45 and the store was dark and locked up. If the store says open till 10, it should be, especially if we can't bring in outside wood! Ruined our night!
Jun 29, 2014
every thing was fine
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice KOA.....clean park, lots of activities....NO mosquitoes!! Cabins are great!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The grounds are always nice an clean, with minimal bugs, particularly- mosquiots! Staff visibility is a plus in case you need something. I appreciate the frequent bathhouse clean up also. I love this place! Pricing could be lower on the rides however.
Jun 24, 2014
HELLO , THIS WAS THE FIRST LODGE THAT WE HAVE STAYED IN . THE LODGE THAT WE HAD WAS VERY NICE BUT THE FIRE PIT WAS IN A POOR LOCATION. THE PICNIC TABLE WAS IN POOR SHAPE .THE MICROWAVE TRAY DID NOT ROTATE AROUND . THERE WERE ANTS ALL IN OUR CABINENTS AND THE BATHROOM . KIND OF DISAPPOINTED FOR HOW MUCH WE PAYED FOR OUR STAY .
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was very helpful, especially Patrick. We had a family party and had rented several lodges together. Everything was clean and we had a great family time. This was our second year and we are excited about doing this again next year!
Jun 23, 2014
Very loud neighbors. .being loud until midnight and koa workers were watching them but never enforced any rules. Not family friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Splash pad and skate park would be a great added addition.
Jun 23, 2014
Had issue w/the staff after check in, my daughter came out the next night and I told the staff this and they charged her to stay with us. I had a 6 bed cabin and with myself,husband and my grandson (his mother) and they tried to even suggest I needed to pay for him again. The "manager" on duty was only 18 if that and no older adults to speak with about this. The campground is run by teens
Jun 23, 2014
Good times
Jun 23, 2014
Very fun. Cabins very clean. Kids able to safely bike and play around campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
No matter if you want to camp in a tentor uupgraded cabin, the facility is excellent.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly attendants and very clean and new accommodations. Poor: not all four lodges had towels in them and we had to request. Excellent place- we will come again!
Jun 22, 2014
My daughter had a birthday party with four friends. They had a great time in the cabin, at Sawmill City, and hanging out around the campfire. They will not forget eating the crickets!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.