Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
I've been coming to your KOA with friends for close to 10 years and we've always been happy with the accommodations and have enjoyed our stay but I wanted to let you know how disappointed I was with how dirty the cabin was, it wasn't until I was leaving when I looked under the beds to make sure that I didn't forget anything when I noticed that no one had cleaned under either bed in what looked lik
Aug 08, 2016
Kabins were clean lots of kids activities
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So much for kids to do !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees. Everything that you would need is allove there. Wonderful place.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and filthy
Aug 08, 2016
Employees could be a little more happy, customer service is number one!
Aug 08, 2016
When I arrived I had children chalk on my porch. I did not use the grill but had empty charcoal next to my tree. I walked passed the same empty beer bottle in the kitchen area for two days
Aug 08, 2016
Fun atmosphere Very clean Sawmill City fun but $$$ Wish there were more scheduled activities Wish there was recycling available where the garbage cans are (for can/plastic bottles/etc)
Aug 08, 2016
The Kampground was nice, everything was well organized. My Kabin was clean but needed some attention from maintenance - lights didn't work, grill didn't work, a/c was underperforming. Store was understocked and ice cream freezer was broken, which was disappointing to the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 18th year with you, so I feel i can provide some really constructive feedback. 1. The situation with your WIFI is not good. It's wonderful that you "offer" it at the campsite, but clearly you are in dire need of an upgraded system! You cannot list WIFI on page one of your resort brochure when it functions at such a poor level. 2. If the gym is open until 9pm, the pool should be too!
Aug 08, 2016
This was my family's 5th yr at this KOA and we love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground, but the exhaust fans in the showers really need to work
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful , one flaw for the entire facility is they need another pool , way too crowded
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Well organized campground. I appreciate the ongoing improvements within the campground. Always enjoy staying here.
Aug 07, 2016
Suggestion; all handicap washrooms should have grab bars & handicap showers should have grab bars and a plastic bench inside stall so they can sit on.
Aug 07, 2016
Made reservations in Sept.2015 for Thursday to Sunday. Have my confirmation for Thurs.to Sunday arrived on Thurs. Telling us our reservations was for Friday ? Double booked our cabin .. Had a cabin near our group but only for one night so had to move to another cabin Friday morning !! Cabins were very dirty , had to ask for firepit and area around it to be cleaned after we checked in ..
Aug 07, 2016
The room had to be cleaned up and the air filter in the cabin was dirty. People also kept walking through our site. I think next time i will have to make it a family night not a anniversary night.
Aug 06, 2016
Cabins weren't cleaned very well but overall a good stay
Aug 06, 2016
loved the campsite, the cabin was very clean and accommodating. Having the gas grill was awesome. I would like to see a better rate on the banana bikes, possibly a flat rate for the entirety of your stay. Also fox sports Detroit as a channel in the cabin would be top notch!
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean enviroment,an annual visit for the last decade and a half ♡
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was our first time ever camping and we had a blast. There is so much for everyone to do there. The campground is very well kept and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
AMAZING campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days. So much to do here. Just wish everything didn't close so early so we could have done a few things after sight-seeing all day.
Aug 06, 2016
Paper towell in the restrooms would be nice to have
Aug 06, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations just wish there would be more staff going around just checking to see if we needed anything like wood or any other needs.
Aug 06, 2016
Everything & everyone was great!!
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were always clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Due to arraving, it was a little bit longer wait to get the keys becouse cabin wasn't ready.I came at KOA 11:45, my check in time was 2:15 with key but they want me check out at 12 noon sharp. Other then that staff was friendly, kids friendly park, lots to play, great for the family. Thenk you KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Should try to clean bathrooms in campground more often
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome a lot of fun and friendly, helpful staff Great experience and good service, thank you for everything
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
the cabin could have been a little cleaner and the ruber seal on the fridge door was loose
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was wonderful to us. We visit almost every summer and found there seems to be much more crowding (bikes, golf carts, cars, walkers, skateboarders, etc.)than ever before. we couldn't go for a leisurely walk. . .too much traffic! Too crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Great time!!! Clean and fun. Only suggestion is that the 2 pools are always packed. Another pool would be awesome!
Aug 04, 2016
WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA, WE GO EVERY YEAR WITH FAMILIES AND FIRENDS, BOOKING 8-12 KABINS. ALWAYS EXCELLENT TIME, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 04, 2016
Was great!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time,the kabin was nice and the park was very clean...
Aug 04, 2016
First time at ph koa. Pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and upkeep of facility.
Aug 03, 2016
Although I love this KOA. I have to say that this stay was alittle different. I had arranged for 10 kabins and there was a huge mix up leading up to our stay and as well when we checked in. Not very helpful staff. Also the bathrooms were far more dirty then is usually was in the past. With that being said I love your resort and will return just hopefully with greater satisfaction.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time, however we have young children (aged 6 and 3) and we found it challenging to make it to the kids events that are spread out throughout the day. We feel it would be more fun for the kids to have all of the kid friendly events over a two hour period in the late morning (e.g. 10am-12pm). We think that would help the attendance for those events as well.
Aug 03, 2016
great time
Aug 03, 2016
First time campers, and we loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
Environment was great! Lodges were great! Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming here as a family vacation for at least 10 years, the family loves it, has entertainment for all ages and extremely safe. I normally reserve 3 lodges and always look for 3 together, you're never able to get the same ones, it's very hard to reserve. I feel that after 10 years of loyalty we should have priority on reserving.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals