Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Better pest control inside cabins would be appreciated. It was lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Kids had a blast enjoyed all the extras
Aug 10, 2014
Bathrooms weren't cleaned very well and showers were terrible. Showers had smeared poop all over them and hair balls on the floor and in the showers. The only way they got cleaned was when people in my group had to go to the front office and complain. They still weren't the greatest when they did clean them.
Aug 10, 2014
We had an awesome time, we disapointed at first was told on phone that BBQ with propane was supplied, but when I saw the beautiful kitchenette I was impressed as I had nothing to cook on. Happy with the variety of activities for the kids. Will most definitely will return.
Aug 10, 2014
Kids had a blast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Don't think everything else should be extra for us to have fun at your campground. Also you campfire wood sucked!!! Like very! You definitely need a different choice of a supplier.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation. Pool water was cloudy for all 5 days and we did not go swimming. The bathroom in our area was not cleaned daily. I spoke to someone at the desk and it was cleaned right away. Kids liked the banana bikes, train and the go carts at Sawmill city. A little pricey there but kids had fun. Will return to KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
love this campground but was very dissappointed in the cleaniness of the showers and bathrooms this year. Hoping this something that can be worked on.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time as usual...did not want to leave. The upgraded cabin was a BIG plus...Cant wait til Sept. to book for next year !!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground is amazing the only suggestion I would make is regarding golf carts. They are rented out first thing in the morning my son really wanted to go on one. I went over first thing in the morning to find cannot rent for a hour should offer more flexibility than 4 or 7 hours. Our cabin was very clean except the floors our white socks were black after 1 hour walking on the floor.
Aug 09, 2014
Been going here for 17 years great place. My only complaint this year is bathrooms especially toilets needed to be cleaned better and more often.
Aug 09, 2014
Have stayed many times at this KOA and has always been great. Unfortunately the restroom/shower rooms left a lot to be desired. They were quite dirty and did not seem to be getting the cleaning they needed. Otherwise another great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our cabin was not cleaned when we got there. we have stayed many years and have never had a problem, there was tons of dirt on the floor, curtain was missing and graffiti on the bunk beds from a prior stay.
Aug 09, 2014
We loved the cabin it was nicer then what we had imagined. It had everything we could have needed and was very spacious and had a nice layout.
Aug 09, 2014
Dirty bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleased with all the facilities. Only bad thing were mattresses could be upgraded. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
This was so far one of the best 2 days of my life... I am definitely planning another trip.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
There is so much to do at Port Huron KOA. Each time we leave we think of 5 things that we didn't get time to do.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, however, the towels were of very poor quality and the lock on the bathroom door did not lock at all. The pool was fun but we found the water very cloudy and not very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Koa. The deluxes cabins are always spotless and a joy to stay in. The young teens especially love the Sawmill City activity park! Also the staff is always friendly and helpful ! Keep up the great work ! The Di Cocco Family Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and friendly...super value for money...great activities for kids are on site or beside at Sawmill City...costs for activities are reasonable.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place for kids, staff friendly , I would only suggest staff become more knowledgable about their gift certificates as no one knew how to use them
Aug 07, 2014
Great time was had by all the family. Would do this again real soon.
Aug 07, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA in Port Huron! So many activities and family fun. Clean beautiful park and lodge. We will be coming back soon for another stay! Exceptional way to spend our family vacation! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WE want to thank Frank who was working in the lodge near the jumping pillow for his excellent customer service and kindness t our kids...he made me want to return. BUT in our cabin they advertised 5$ for waterslides from 6-8pm but when we arrived was 10$... we were very disappointed about this false advertising and felt it should be honoured! ??
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground with so many activities for the entire family and especially kids. Also was very impressed with the huge kitchen with 6 burners and 3 sinks next to the cabins and the large number of baths and washrooms. Never once had to wait to use them. Great location and lovely campgrounds. Will definitely visit again with more friends.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Would have liked the pool to be more central - a lot of walking back and forth. Bathrooms were not as clean as they were the previous year. We had a blast though!
Aug 06, 2014
We were 16 of us in all and right from registration to check out was great. Very friendly staff, clean place and the place if lively and you can see fun all around you. thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Great family vacation! Lodges are new, clean and comfortable! So many activities to choose from. Campground spotless!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Like the new addition of the fitness centre. Always nice and quiet at night to get a good sleep. Always friendly staff every time.
Aug 05, 2014
so much to do so little time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I would like to suggest that more bath houses be built.
Aug 05, 2014
We have gone to the Port Huron KOA for the pass 4 years and every year that we leave the gates the boys alway ask "are we coming back next year!" The whole family has a great time!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, facilities, and staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had a good stay in one of the lodges. The highlight of camping to the kids is a fire at night and we purchased $40 worth of firewood (small bundles with no fire starter and kindling)all to find out it was green (wet) wood that would not ignite. We complained and were told that they had a no refund policy. The Manager eventually agreed to replace the wood, but by then it was raining so no fire!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.