Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
I stay at the Port Huron KOA several times every summer! The kids just love it, fun family time together and very enjoyable and relaxing. No need to take a vacation after your vacation.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We had a super great time! First time we ever visited a KOA and we picked a great one. Unfortunately it stormed on Friday, but all in all we found a clean camp grounds, nicely maintained bathrooms and showers! We will be back. Our kids (4) littles had a great time too!
Sep 09, 2014
It was fun and activities for all ages. We loved the free movie nights!
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2014
It was very relaxing and the employees were very kind and helpful. Defiantly would recommend KOA Port Huron to my friends and family.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place for a Family Reunion !!!
Sep 08, 2014
We have been coming for the past 12 years. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
First time at this KOA. It was my sister's first time at any KOA. She might be hooked now. All staff was very nice, helpful and pleasant. The pizza was delicious. I'm sure we will be back next year. We had a couple of issues at our lodge but the staff was right on it and had it corrected/fixed in no time. The lodge was clean and well stocked. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent activities for all ages Clean and very well maintained Lots of access to washrooms and cooking pavilions All around excellent!
Sep 08, 2014
Great family weekend! Economical, clean and FUN!
Sep 08, 2014
The lodge wasn't even clean my wife had spent 1+ hour cleaning it rest of the koa was nice but like I said the lodge was not clean and I could not get the heater to work
Sep 08, 2014
The only issue I had was with some of the staff. Young, power trip teenagers with bad attitudes.
Sep 08, 2014
It was one of the better campground I have been at
Sep 08, 2014
Overall nice facilities. Our 6 person lodge w/loft was clean. It was nice to have towels and bed linens provided to us. Also pleasantly surprised to find a propane grill on the site. Wi-Fi was not extended to our cabin and cell service in area is poor so communication with "outside world" was frustrating.
Sep 08, 2014
The park is very well maintained. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. We had a very relaxed weekend.
Sep 07, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. KOA is really doing things right. Will be back for sure. Lots of fun things to do here. KOA is A-O-K with us.
Sep 06, 2014
The picnic table was gross with grease and old marshmallows and told the staff and nothing was done
Sep 04, 2014
we had a great time as Allwas. It was great to watch all these campers leaving ON MONDAY TO GET HOME & WE STAY THE EXTRA DAY JUST TO MISS THE CONJESTON AT THE BOARDER.
Sep 04, 2014
The park is well maintained and wonderful for families. There is so many things to do and my kids loved it! We will be back.
Sep 04, 2014
I had a wonderful time my whole family had fun
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time !! It was my first time ever being at a KOA and I do have to say that my family didnt want to leave.
Sep 02, 2014
Our lodge was not ready at our check in time at 3;00 pm. Had to wait 1.5 hrs. Some of the light bulds were burned out. The cost to rent a golf cart very expensive. A gathering of 6 males Afro Americans were standing in the middle of the road in front of our lodge,smoking pot and using abusive language we had to wait to pull into our sight.My young children DONT NEED TO SEE THIS TYPE ENVIORNMENT.
Sep 02, 2014
Rented a lodge for six people and found myself with a "dorm" fridge. Really! For six people; and french canadians at that!! And I was accused by the manager of not enquiring about the size of the fridge!! Had to go into town every second day; itbwas very inconvenient and took away from the enjoyment of a family reunion. Would like compensation.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground goes out of its way to try and make everyone happy. One of my nights there I had left some money in the ATM. Even though the amount wasnt much, one of the mangers tracked me down 2 days later to return it. Most other camp grounds wouldn't have taken the time but not at this KOA. Family values mean alot to them. Its not just a business. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We love to stay at this KOA, the employees are so friendly. The campgrounds are very clean as is the pool area. Keep up the good work!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We were in Kabin 61 and I forgot to mention at check out that I think there are termites in the bedroom as one of the top bunks had sawdust on it each day. I cleaned it off daily but each morning there was more sawdust. Thanks so much! C Cryderman
Sep 02, 2014
Always plenty to do and the kids have a blast!
Sep 02, 2014
I work with men that are Special Needs/Developmentally Disabled, it was beautiful from the beginning to the end. My goal for this vacation was to just be normal and that they were, in there statement, everyone was beautiful, the campground, all the activities and we love our lodge 291. My family will be signing up for next year for our family reunion. EXCELLENT!
Sep 02, 2014
Great first camping experience.
Sep 01, 2014
We stay every Labor Day and will book again in a couple weeks. I do have to say that this time, our site smelled like POOP and our fire ring was portable and we set fire to the wood hips that were underneath and had to put two fires out. we alerted a KOA employee and NOONE followed up with us.
Sep 01, 2014
Too loud at night kids running through campsite until 3 in the morning
Sep 01, 2014
had a great time before my grandson went back to school, it was just the two of us.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded which is to be expected over the Labour Day Weekend. Our kids had a blast -
Aug 31, 2014
We have been going to the KOA in Port Huron for 18 years now and love it. We have seen it develop over the years and every year there is something new. We are never disappointed with our stay at the KOA. Love it !!
Aug 31, 2014
Was our first time to a KOA and the kids loved it there was so much to do there. The cabin was clean well laid out the works were friendly. We can't wait for next year.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This campground is well maintained and nice to stay at. I am very disappointed with the service we received. We made reservation 2 months early but the campground did no t reserve the sites we asked for. Also, when we arrived the gentleman we spoke with was very demeaning in how he spoke to us. Over all the campground is nice but the service sucked, they did not try to help sort out my reservation
Aug 29, 2014
Excellent as always! Only suggestion.....heat your pool!!! It was very cloudy water as well. Other than that, our stay was a memorable one!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
You need to update the arcade. But otherwise my family and I had a great time.
Aug 28, 2014
We very much enjoy KOA Pt. Huron with all the activities. The only aspect the we have an issue with is that each time we call to reserve or come to the campground we never get the cabin that we would like. We like to have a cabin in a wooded area with trees for shade. We're always told that the cabins we desire are already taken but while we're there those cabins are never occupied?
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility staff was friendly. Only downside is two years in a row that our cabin was not completely cleaned. ie garbage still in cabins garbage bin as well as some on the floor. Outside of that lots for the kids to do. Go carts batting cages etc... Regards Jeff Perry
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.