Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
the staff was VERY friendly!Some of the other campers were a little bothersome... It was still a great weekend!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
A great family-oriented place to stay!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Port Huron KOA is such a wonderful campgrounds. I have traveled all over the United States, and never had I been to such a beautiful campground that had SO MANY ACTIVITIES for the KIDS! This Campground is Perfect for families with children. We had such a pleasant, relaxing, and FUN weekend; that we cant wait to come back Next Year! See you all again soon! P.S. Don't forget to bring your bikes! :)
Sep 18, 2013
I started a Grandma's weekend 3 years ago at KOA and it gets better each year. My grandchildren asked me this year can we move there. I enjoy myself each time we come. Thank you for helping me start a tradition!
Sep 18, 2013
we were there right after season closed, so not much available. Most times, your staff were on nthe phone taking bookings. Often they told us to wait or just ignored us until they finished their phone chat. A few times i just left, not really felt valued.
Sep 17, 2013
This was our last camping trip of the season and we had a great time. We had an incident with a stranger on our campsite during the night and called security. Security was there within 2 minutes. Turns out the stranger was lost but it was good to know how fast security responses during the night.
Sep 17, 2013
It was my daughter's 16th birthday. We were able to get into our Kabin early & able to decorate before she arrived. Thank you so much for that! Weekend activities were a blast. We would definately stary again.
Sep 17, 2013
Once again, a great time!! Very friendly staff, clean campground!!
Sep 17, 2013
it only has one heater which I don't like. I also don't like the fact that other campers just walk threw our camp site because they don't want to walk around the long way.
Sep 16, 2013
The Lodge was okay withe exception of dirt build up in the corners of the bathroom. I was very disappointed when the concession stand ran out of Superman and Birthday Cake ice cream. It's surprising that Port Huron KOA doesn't plan inventory to last over the weekend. I was also disappointed when all activities and concessions weren't half off as they were in previous years.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean the park is so clean your staff is very very nice we be back
Sep 16, 2013
The imrovements made to the Lodges were greatly appreciated! We loved not having to pack bed linens and bath towels! Nice touch! Also, the gas grill was perfect, we used it for all our meals! Thank you for continuing to amaze us!
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is really geared for kids. There is soooo much for them to do there. Our grandkids really enjoyed themselves and so di we! The cabins are beautiful to stay in.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We've been coming for many years. This time we stayed in a different area then we normally stay and the bathroom where we were this time were not kept up well. The stalls were often dirty, had little to no toilet paper and the soap dispenser ran out of soap. That being said we will return but this area could use some improvement.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always I choose to stay at the port Huron koa for my sons hockey tournaments - I would love an upgrade to the bigger cabin when I'm back in the spring again but always a fun, clean and great place to stay
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground and very clean. My only complaint is the visitor policy. Because I did not let them know the names of the visitors who were coming at the time we checked in, they wanted to charge $5 a person! While I was in the store later that day, I overheard another guest get frustrated about their policy and storm out as well. That policy is a real turn off and should be reconsidered!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our stay this weekend. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom near our cabin. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2013
Always a great time! The grounds are so well kept and every year, there are upgrades of some sort. I was especially impressed with the owner. I saw him driving around in his cart, stopping people and asking them how he could make their stay more enjoyable and what he could improve on as far as cabins and tent/RV sites. Very cool!
Sep 15, 2013
I would like to speak to someone at your corporate headquarters regarding my grievances regarding the Port Huron KOA
Sep 14, 2013
every thing was better and cleaner,keep up the good work.
Sep 11, 2013
We had very loud and vulgar neighbors and did report it. But we did all enjoy out self.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a blast!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I was a little disappointed in my stay this year. I have stayed with this KOA for the last 3 years but this year was different. The cooking utensils on the gas grill were greasy and dirty. The pots and pans in the cabinet were greasy. There were not any towels in my cabin when I arrived. The cable was intermittent. The bathroom door kept getting stuck and I had to keep opening from the bottom. Sad
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed in a kabin and this is our 4 or 5 year staying at Port Huron KOA. The only problem was we had people walking through our camp site all day and all night even as we ate or had a bone fire!
Sep 09, 2013
They closed the train because of rain but it never opened hours later. Even the go-carts were open. The breakfast was really bad. Everything else was great!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I stayed in Cabin 3 with my family. It was too loud because of the highway close by. I could not sleep because of it. We had the cabin booked for 2 nights but checked out before the 2nd night. I asked return unused firewood bundles for a refund. No refund was offered for the cabin or for the wood.
Sep 09, 2013
This was our family's first camping trip. It was awesome, the kids want to live there! My only complaint was that the screens had tears so we couldn't open the windows because we didn't want any bugs to enter.
Sep 09, 2013
Many friends and family have gone to KOA over the years. This was our first time, and we had a ball. The staff were very helpful, restrooms were clean (Thankyou!). We'll be back again someday :)
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms could've been cleaned a little more. Some of the campers were loud until 2:00 a.m. Had to call security. They responded in a timely manner and handled the problem. I will try it one more time with the hopes it will be a little more quiet.
Sep 09, 2013
This is a great KOA. We really appreciate the pride of ownership. Every time we stay here there are improvements or additions made to the campground.
Sep 08, 2013
Perfect time for our family. Thank you. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
it was wonderful I have been coming there for 15 or more it just keep getting better
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Cabins were clean and comfortable and the washrooms were very clean. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and found the whole atmosphere relaxing!
Sep 04, 2013
its nice but there should be a certain place to ride bikes because kids dont pay attention and there are too many kids on bikes and some one will get killed!!! :(
Sep 04, 2013
We had an amazing stay! The cabin was clean the camp grounds were clean and the bathrooms were up to par. So much to do. My grandkids ages 2 and 4 didn't want to go home to their parents they wanted to camp longer. Thank you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.