Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
We have an awesome time every year!!! maybe work on a pool heater in the future but all is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground with a lot of activities for the kids. Kids loved renting the banana bicycles.
Jun 15, 2015
I am in charge of a church group that has been coming there for 10 years in a row. This is the first time I was a little disappointed. I stayed in L-316 and the striker plate on the door frame was missing which made it hard to lock and the grill didn't work. I was told our group could have bikes for half price for 1 hour but they changed their mind when we got there.
Jun 15, 2015
I spent less money on our spring break trip to Arizona for a week than I did for one weekend at your resort... Way too high priced on BIKES, GO KARTS, Everything. I would stay again but never rent another item and would make sure I told everybody if you want to blow $500.00 then rent your family the bikes each day and Ride the Go Karts, you will be broke.
Jun 15, 2015
I had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating, clean and fun. I loved how this year they made the inflatable bounce pillow free! Everything about this camp is wonderful and we will continue to come back.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin acrossed from use partied till 2am. We had a baby and unfortunately due to the excessive noise it was hard to get any sleep. The cabin floor was clearly not washed or wiped down. I wiped it with a baby wipe and with one swipe it was black. The activities for the kids were great and they enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
We always have a frat time at this KOA, but we had multiple issues with our lodge which was disappointing this visit. Large piece of steel ripped 2 of my girls pants and snagged my sons sock. Pan handle was broken and needed replacement. Didn't have a tv in bedroom, previous visits there was a tv in the bedroom.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Left keys in van and staff helped to resolve issue in 30 minutes. Great staff and very clean environment. Had a blast.
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time taking our group home camping. The staff at koa were phenomenal and very helpful. They made sure we had any and everything we needed. One of our doors were off track and young man 'Kris Burnell 'was outstanding and determined to get it fixed asap.. I will definitely go again.
Jun 14, 2015
All I can say is PERFECT......
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic stay! Great week to go as we had the campsite pretty much to ourselves. Our family always has the best time here!Great memories.
Jun 10, 2015
I love it here!they actually upgraded us to a cabin because it was sooo rainy....thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME FOR KIDS AND PARENTS!!
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, lots of activities.Had a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2015
As always had a great time! Great amenities. I hope management can look at the price of the golf cart rental as its a tad pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Directions for the heat were somewhat difficult to understand.
Jun 08, 2015
such a great family camp ground , can't wait for the next trip!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. Our expectations were exceeded. I have no complaints. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and there was so much to do.
Jun 08, 2015
This is my third year camping with you guys and I had a blast every year I bring a different group of family members and enjoy themselves too so with that said I will see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Had so much fun very comfortable thing could b a little expensive...
Jun 08, 2015
When we first check in the customer service person that help was very rude, a nasty attitude. They KOA employee to check the woman's restroom more often it was bad and nasty.. Shower rooms needed to be clean.. But other then that me and my girl scout troop had fun.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the lodged! Perfect size for our small bachelorette party.
Jun 08, 2015
This was a very busy campground with lots of amenities. There was nothing wrong with it I look for a little more nature and peaceful quiet when I camp. I would call this glamping. The place was clean and there were no problems.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great, no complaints. Will definitley be staying again!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot to do near the campground, and the amenities were relatively well kept up. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay! Cabins clean and comfortable. Bathrooms cleaned, refreshed throughout the day. Kids had lots of fun. Extremely friendly atmosphere!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. This is our 3rd time staying with you all and each time its a great experience. Our favorite experiences were bike riding, the jumping pillow, cooking outside and using the camping kitchen. We will be returning 4th of July weekend and I am so looking forward to it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Was wonderful staff was friendly, a nice safe place for families and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Cabin was covered in dirt on the fool, lock for the cabin door was really hard to lock and unlock, location of the delux cabin was infested with mosquitoes- cabin was very fun down looking compared to some of the newer ones we have stayed in before. Also stuff isn't always the nicest when arriving- they need to improve on their costumer service skills
Jun 02, 2015
Great facilities. Clean, Lots to do
Jun 02, 2015
Our stay was really nice besides our lodge was infested with small ants that got in all our food and bags. When I got home I had to unpack outside cz there was a lot in our bags that I didn't notice til I opened the bags. But other then that we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It rained our whole stay , so it was unfortunate that we were not able to enjoy or stay. Maybe one day we will return and be able to enjoy all the KOA has to offer
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The deluxe cabins were great and very clean. The activities that were available were awesome. We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Really exceeded my expectations. Whole family enjoyed this place. Can't wait to come back
Jun 01, 2015
My family and i had a wonderful time. We're already planning our next trip!!! I can't wait!
May 30, 2015
We always have a good time
May 29, 2015
Great fun. Thanks for making the jumping pillow free!
May 28, 2015
Just stayed again for Memorial weekend. First time staying in a cabin. Very clean and very happy with are stay. Coming back again for Halloween weekends!
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a cabin next to a bunch of college kids and they were extremely loud and obnoxious. All the families around them complained and nothing was done about it.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was wonderful. We will be returning.
May 26, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Port Huron for many years and always enjoy our stay there. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
May 26, 2015
We love the KOA this was our 2nd trip with friends and family and will be booking another trip for next year! So much fun for the kids and adults.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.