Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
I love the campground, The staff are awesome. The showers need fans in them. The shower walls and ceilings and shower curtains were really gross. The laundry at the front was nice. thanx
Sep 06, 2016
The bees were so unbearable until i had to switch Cabins. The accommodation weren't the same. The refrigerator & Microwave had been moved to my new location although the bed wouldn't allow the fridge door to completely open.In addition the public rest rooms were extremely unsanitary.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it !!! will def be back next year .
Sep 06, 2016
Oh my gosh! This was my first stay and I promise, won't be my last! Everything was amazing and we had the best time! The staff is excellent and our stay again was amazing! A+++
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place have been coming here for 15 years! Just need to clean the showers more than once a day and better the shower curtains had mold all over them, the tile was dirty it all needed a good cleaning.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff is awesome.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Best staff ever, especially the ground keeper and the young men who make repairs to the island stoves.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend!! Love this koa!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! Security was excellent at keeping everything calm and under control !! As always pt.huron koa.. its a wonderful place to be!!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff is great and lots of help .
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice accommodations. Lots to do.
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was great. After stating our air conditioner was broken we got another right away and a night refunded. The only thing I noticed different this time from the last 7 years was the washrooms were very clean. That was disappointing. Won't keep us from coming back tho!
Sep 03, 2016
Another amazing camping trip!!!! This place is perfect for families, kids were so sad to leave and we all can't wait until next year!!!
Sep 03, 2016
It was an amazing holiday! So much for the kids to do and staff was so friendly and courteous. Great lodges! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
great
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean as well as the restroom/shower facility across from us. The staff was readily available, friendly and courteous. I liked that fact that their was always a staff member nearby on golf carts ready to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this campground. My grandchildren had a blast!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great time! Lodge was perfect and had everything we could have possibly wanted. Clean park, clean pool, friendly staff. Will come back for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, will be back...
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA. Our lodge was tidy, but the half fridge was missing the side compartment, so it barely stored anything. Thankfully we had a cooler with us. Staff was great. The lodge could use a few hooks to hang towels and jackets....not much storage room. Great stay, already planning our trip for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time. Missing a frying pan and the stove top didn't work very well in the lodge we stayed in. But overall, a fun family time.
Sep 01, 2016
This is was the first time staying at a KOA. We had a great time. Our child loved all the activities. We enjoyed the convince of having so many things to do and the friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointed with the queen bed in our cabin. The mattress clearly needs to be replaced, only a single sheet for the bunk beds (no fitted sheet), and that pots were dirty with dried food on them.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived our Cabin was filthy.I informed the front desk.They sent out Chris who did a spectacular job in rectifying the situation. Thanks Chris!!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great place to stay. People are very friendly, place is clean, but very pricey for the arm bands.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
It was our first time here. Had a great time. Stayed in one of the cottages and it was very clean and comfortable, although the mattress wasn't like home. Lol. Met up with friends from high school that haven't seen in a long time. Will definitely return with a group. Prices are reasonable for the activities. Thanks for s memorable vacation
Sep 01, 2016
Other than the fact that the horseflies and bees were constantly buzzing around us when we were cooking or eating we loved our stay as usual. Next time we are going to stay out of this loop and move to a more shady loop where it's less likely that the bees will be such a problem.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our yearly trip through the area and keep coming back every year! When I traveled with very small children, it was easier than unpacking the car into a hotel for the night and repacking before we continued on to our destination. The car and everything in it is right by your doorstep. Now, we actually stay a couple days each time to enjoy the train ride and other activiti
Aug 31, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit dirty by 2nd night stay but otherwise a good vacation.
Aug 30, 2016
I believe you all need to check for bugs and spray before each family enters the lodges, other wise it was great! as usual.
Aug 30, 2016
Fun for the entire family, our kids just loved their stay. Very clean campground with awesome amenities and very reasonably priced onsite activities and food, we will be back next year!
Aug 30, 2016
Love it here! The staff makes your stay wonderful!!!
Aug 30, 2016
It always a great time at koa
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, eve with some rain!
Aug 29, 2016
My family always has a great time. See you next year!
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT for a nice Family getaway. We have been going here yearly since 2003. Very clean and kid friendly. The only complaint are the swimming facilities. Not large enough to accommodate so many people. We were there for 5 days with two young children, and did not use the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
If I were complain about anything just would be the bathroom. Seemed to be out of toilet paper a lot and toilets didn't flush well. Other than that had an awesome stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Your first time every there... Great time looking forward to comeback
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fun time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and we waited for almost two hours until it was. However, once it was; we had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back and bring the kids. :0)
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground with lots to do for kids and adults. The only draw back is the roadways are crowded with kids on bikes, cars and walkers. It's a major safety concern as there is only one paved path for everyone to share. On weekends the paths get very crowded and kids on bikes are intertwined with cars it's a wonder no one has been seriously hurt. Everything else about the site is AWESOME
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals