Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We real enjoyed our stay. We are gonna try and come next year and have some family rent cabins too. Next time I'd like a deluxe cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
AWSOME WE WILL BACK EVERY YEAR BEST TIME EVER
Aug 18, 2015
As soon as you came in the door you were welcomed with great smiles. The Kabins were clean and fresh. It was a great weekend. There is no other KOA like this one.
Aug 18, 2015
We have gone here for 4 yrs and this may be our last. They do not enforce rules including the staff that doesn't have to follow any rules. My cabin was not clean and smelled like smoke when we arrived. We were missing one curtain on the side and the front curtains were too short so people could see in. I will give it a thumbs up on bathroom maintenance. The whole time it was clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but not long enough...booked to return before we left...great place!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it. Had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Reconsider rule for helmets on banana bikes. So dangerous.
Aug 17, 2015
During the week it was great, but the weekends rowdy and loud. Quiet time 11 p.m., neighbors were still going strong. Also need to have restrooms inspected hourly. Some folks are pigs. 4 grandkids had great time with all there was to do. We enjoyed all there was to see and do in campground and in Port Huron. We are coming back in 2016 for 7 nights.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was awesome and great for a family vacation
Aug 17, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied, KOA hit the nail on the head for friendly, clean, outstanding service.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I ever attended
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time on out mini vacation. Staff was nice and helpful. Two things to take note off Ceiling fan was super dirty and I was afraid to turn it on, everything else was very clean. Ticket machine outside ice cream place couldn't take credit card - really a bummer since we didn't bring much cash knowing the only place we had to have it was breakfast. We will come back again!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic time! Great service and love the amenities. Would like to see the pools heated though... Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was less than spectacular this time around. Bathrooms continuously dirty and out of tissue. Garbage by ice cream shops, over filled and dirty. Pool hours and activity hours to short by closing at eight. Saw the girl passed out, EMS called and I hope she is okay. Bathrooms should be monitored ALL NIGHT. I know folks get drunk, but that was extremely scary and unsettling.
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do. My son had a great time. Lodges are very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Wasn't worth the money. So close to everyone not enough space to sit back and relax without people walking threw our site to go to the bathroom. Not even private. I expected peace and quiet instead people everywhere playing loud music and such. Woke up to dogs barking and when I walked to the bathroom and their was a line to use the bathroom. The pool was packed couldn't enjoy myself.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great!! Very clean, and lots of activities for the kids and teenagers!!
Aug 17, 2015
We have two young boys and I love doing playground tours:) we liked that the bounce pillow was free this year:)
Aug 17, 2015
Third year in a row we had a great stay. Will definitely return. First and only complaint The cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was the worst I had seen. Our past two visits I raved about how clean restrooms and showers were. More then one stall was less then desireable. Hopefully this will be remedied before we return.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed the deluxe cabin however, I was misinformed about what to bring. I was told we only needed food, clothes, toiletries. But we also needed napkins or paper towel. And there was not an oven like I was told but it all worked out!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were kept up
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Lots of ammenities.
Aug 16, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Port Huron. Lots to do for all ages. Accomadations were exceptional and complex very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2015
It was awesome but the roads get a little congested with bikes walkers and cars.
Aug 16, 2015
Only thing I would hope the bathrooms near out cabin would be clean and properly furnished with toilet paper and paper towels. Really sucks when there is NO TP or paper towels. And the floor is wet with remnants of those products scattered all around. Other than that a very nice experience.
Aug 16, 2015
We love coming to your KOA because it can be a very quiet relaxing holiday or a fun activity filled time. We love the convenience of the restaurants yet the option for your own cooking is excellent. One of our favourite things is the banana bikes!!!! We will most likely visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
N/A
Aug 16, 2015
Staff is very helpful. Cabins and complex are very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, we found it to be so clean and very enjoyable. Our lodge was nice also. Thanks for keeping it so nice.
Aug 15, 2015
I was there with my grandson - just the two of us. Lots to do and it is a campground I feel safe at to be on my own.
Aug 14, 2015
For my first time at this site, I was concerned before going when reading other reviews. When I arrived, the washrooms met my camping expectations. The Kabins met my expectations. The activities available exceeded my expectations (even if they costed extra). The WiFi was horrible. That made it hard to check weather, news, and e-mail family. The ban on outside campfire wood was also un-warranted.
Aug 14, 2015
I know it's a minor detail, but it's the most outstanding thing from my stay. The quality of toilet paper was amazing. It's not the cheap stuff.
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were constantly filthy but overall it was good.
Aug 14, 2015
Amazing camp ground. My family had a blast. Very clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2015
The bathrooms/showers were no where near as clean as past visits.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground but bathrooms were in worse shape than previous stays
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for many years and the bathrooms were not kept clean this year. They need to be cleaned on a more regular basis.
Aug 13, 2015
I can't walk good and the carts are to expensive.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family has been going to KOA for the last 12 years. This year, we stayed next door someone that was having a 21st birthday party. It was absolutely horrible. In addition, as we set by the FIRE at night, we were monitored by the security because they confused us with the 21 year old party. I would not go back!
Aug 13, 2015
toilet was very dirty
Aug 13, 2015
Ihave been going there for years and I take my son every year it was clean and fun but we did run into a problem that we think was never solved we saw some campers driving there car around with beer in the car and the driver drinking the beer as she was driving now if you can't do that on the road what makes you think you can do it in a camp ground!
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time..will be making this a yearly tradition for my 4 yr old granddaughter!
Aug 12, 2015
Horrible management, dirty restrooms and showers. Some guy claiming to be the manager named Patrick, wasn't concerned with any issues and was unprofessional including using profanity. He was a joke including other "managers". Don't stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. My one dislike is it has gotten too large. If you have parties at other side of park it's a long way to walk. Ten thousand unsupervised kids in the middle of the road who don't move out of the way. Other than that. It's a great park
Aug 11, 2015
For 15 years, a family summer weekend staple LOVE IT !!
Aug 11, 2015
My family had a wonderful experience! We have already began planning our next trip.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. We stay every year. I believe that the staff is doing a much better cleaning job than they used to in both the cabins and keeping up with the bathrooms. I was impressed with how well the bathrooms were maintained throughout our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.