Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
We all come back every year. This year we had 7 cabins rented. Almost time for a back entrance on busy weekends. Too many kids up front in bikes not paying attention.
Sep 07, 2017
our stay was very nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place for families and friends, very clean staff friendly and always willing to help!!! Two thumbs up
Sep 07, 2017
My reservation was messed up, causing my party to leave the park despite asking for 2 nights I was forced into an early check out, as my cabin was sold. I was in from out of town and had to rush to make arrangements last minute. It is very unlikely I will ever stay with KOA again
Sep 06, 2017
This was our third stay here. I am disappointed that my family was not put closer together. I was in 295, my niece in 299 (acceptable), my sister in 64 (unacceptable). These reservations were made the first week of 2017 for Labor Day 2017. My sister requested a lot close to the two of us in cabins. I sincerely hope that on our next stay we will be much closer together. If not, we will not return.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the campground however we had a lady the whole weekend near us that ruined our trip. She was extremely loud and complained about everything all weekend. Screamed at her kids from Thursday to Monday. A lot of F bombs to the point where we left for a while. Very disappointed for the money we paid. I know it's not the campgrounds fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at KOA Port Huron was dynamite:). My family and friends always enjoy our home away from home feeling when we're at KOA Port Huron. It leaves us to go tell others about our camp experience, that we tend to always get "someone new" to book with us next year. Thank you to our Camp KOA family and a very special thank you to Lindsey in the office for your superb customer service delivery.
Sep 06, 2017
The people next to us had extremely loud and inappropriate music playing the majority of our stay. They were over the max number of people The staff came out and shut their party down but They just moved to the lodges across the way, DJ equipment and all! We were disappointed in our stay. We will stay again, but NOT on a Holiday wknd and will not pay for a premium site again just to be let down.
Sep 05, 2017
Beside the ant problem everything else was ok, would have liked to had a tv in the main bed room
Sep 05, 2017
Family goes every year and its always a great experience. Staff excellent and great environment.
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place and time Love the new improvements to the new pool and bathrooms Only wish we could book next year when we were leaving !!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. I would say that for the money I spent renting the Deluxe Cabins better Towels should be included.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great lots to do and see staff very helpful ,cabins and the grounds are kept clean the cabins are not to close together check in was fast and organized thank you Koa for making my stay so peaceful
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to camp. Lots of activities and very clean. Only negative is kids cutting through our site swearing and being disrespectful. Definitely coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was good other than the swarm of bees constantly around the cabin and the the spiders inside cabin
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Out of many food items, security unreachable in the evening, dirty showers, cancelled activities hours beforehand due to "weather" when it was clear. Luckily the first 3 things the kids weren't as upset about & still had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic, relaxing weekend.! Could add a few more activities for ages 13-14. Will look forward to next year's camping trip! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time, thanx again
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice lodge. Slept 8 fine. Would definitely go back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were supposed to have 2 sets of bunk beds along with a full, but had 2 fulls and 1 bunk. Threw off the peace and quiet for a good while. Overall location was nice and the tennis, games, and rentals were a great feature. The girls loved the pools!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, kid friendly, safe and plenty to do. More bikes to rent would help. Lower prices for the activities would help. Our first visit and other campers tell us this is the best KOA they know from the many locations that they visited so far. So glad ownership prides themself in having well paved and solid concrete bases for campers. There is one tree or more on each site. Friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We have been coming here for years! This year our stay was very disappointing. From our bed being broken the first evening and not seeping to having multiple incidents of no hot water. Usually we have amazing customer service and this year we were treated terribly by the maintenance staff. I understand we are camping but the lodges are expensive and should offer a good nights sleep and hot water!
Sep 04, 2017
The concept is great! The amenities for the kids is ok Sawmill area had lots to offer, little pricey, glad we were there for the $20 special! Otherwise they might have been disappointed...3 kids & tickets would have been expensive. The cabin was very disappointing! The staff were ok, some helpful, some was an effort, hard to get the same answer from more than one!\ Disappointing for the cost
Sep 03, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean as was the campground. Train was broken for 2 days as was the wagon ride. Very disappointing for the little ones. Cabins were great! Clean and everything we needed. The restaurants did not have any food, even pizza slices made for a quick lunch. Also disappointing.
Sep 03, 2017
Great campground! Lots of fun for kids/teens. Very relaxing. Lodges need to be cleaned better. I had to go buy cleaning supplies at the store to clean it. Bathroom looked like they forgot to clean it. There was a used bath towel and wash cloth hanging up in the bath room. Tub was dirty. Floors dirty and needed a good mopping. K-cup coffee was left in coffee maker from previous campers.
Sep 03, 2017
Cabins are not very clean. Underwear left under bunk bed. Dirty counters. Used towel left on shower
Sep 03, 2017
I love that there's a lot to do. We thought that the fire wood was very expensive and burned really fast. Staff is always very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
I would highly recommend this KAO!!! My husband wasn't completely satisfied with our cabin and without hesitation KOA moved us to a better cabin. All the staff were very helpful and polite the entire time!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2017
When booking I got different answers to the same questions from everyone. Our cabin was filthy. There were bandaids stuck all over the bunkbeds and on the floor. We cleaned melted chocolate off the inside a/c and both door knobs. We scraped gum off 4 areas of the floor. It was gross. We did 4 of the scheduled activities and only 2 were ontime. We did like all the different things offered
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome stay.but everything for kids was done by 8pm..little too early
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay but found it weird that the pools and activities around the camp ground didnt start until 10am or 11am when check put is at 11am. It would be nice to have stuff open or start earlier
Sep 02, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 02, 2017
We made some fantastic memories! The family is already looking forward to next year when we do it again!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground but the cabins could use some cleaning in the inside.
Sep 02, 2017
This was the first time ever that my wife and I had gone camping with our 4 kids. they are between the ages 7-12, all of us had a great time. There was lots to do, for everyone! The employees were friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and in good shape. Thank you for a great experience & you will definitely see us back again!! George & Yvonne Stoeckner & Family!!!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first time camping and it was a great experience here, we will definitely come back, the kids had a blast and the set up and grounds were impeccable. my only complaint was the cabin could be cleaner especially the bathroom, I had to clean it myself before use...
Sep 02, 2017
Our family had the absolute best time! It was beyond relaxing! All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The amount of activities for our kids were phenomenal. The washrooms were super clean and bright. The pools were clean. We will definitely be returning next summer
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Another amazing camping trip with our family!! 20 of us in 4 cabins, no complaints. Kids had so much fun and were very sad to leave. New pool was a great addition. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time! We will definitely come back again :)
Sep 01, 2017
The hot water was inconsistent (L318), and with the entry door completely closed you can see daylight. The toilet had the wrong seat on it and it was loose. There aren't enough cooking utensils in the kitchen. On the positive side, the grounds are very well maintained. The new pool is a nice bonus.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely facilities. Clean. Decent prices. Cabins are great. Staff cheerful, helpful and accommodating. Extra amenities close by. Fun activities and activities on site. "Blake" and another staffer were awesome and went out of their way to retrieve a ball my son lost high in a tree. We will be back next year! Thank you!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals