Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Overall another fun stay, third year we have come back for the Halloween weekend. Only real issue we had was when trying to rent bikes/carts and the communication was very bad on availability, etc. Waited in line for 15 minutes and was told I had to go find out if they had any available at the other building and then had to wait in line again to reserve them. Better communication needed
Oct 26, 2015
We have been coming there for about 5 yrs. Every Memorial weekend & for a Halloween weekend and every year the bathrooms get cleaned less and less. They have been very poorly kept up. Other than that its been great.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Our kids had so much fun!
Oct 26, 2015
While the facilities were clean we experienced issues with obtaining fire wood took over 2 1/2 hours to get wood delivered to our site. Also went to the pizza restaurant and you ran out of food.
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin could have been cleaner and the bathrooms should have been in working condition more often.
Oct 26, 2015
The campgrounds were awesome. However we had to call about the restrooms three times durning our stay. Also no wifi could found.
Oct 26, 2015
The only problem that I did have was that our bathroom was dirty and the hand dryer was broken. There were many times that the toilet paper was empty. Otherwise, we love the Halloween Camping and come every year! Love the festive decorations in the office and that the staff is in costumes.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin location was not right but Manger moved us close to were we were supposed to be at. Found that outdoor sink had puke in it and also showers were dirty.
Oct 26, 2015
I love every moment of a long weekend!!!! Thank you for a wonderful job!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
They need to better patrol the speed limit. This past weekend to many people driving over the 5mph rule. And please QUIET TIME NEEDS TO BE INFORCED. I know it is the end of the season and I am sure you all just want to be finished, but we spent good money to stay, and expect you to do your jobs.
Oct 26, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay at Koa and will come back, however I feel that the cabins the could've been cleaner. The dust was so thick on the curtains and on the wood wall that I had to use the broom to wipe them down. And the public bathroom was horribly dirty. You really need to have staff in them every hour. I had to get staff in there to plunge , and clean up the toilets.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the park, lots of fun things to do but the bed in our cabin was horrible, my back is still killing me. Next time will bring an air mattress to put over bed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Fun Halloween special weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
We love your campground. It is clean, well maintained and there is lots to do. Keep up the great work.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff if always polite and willing to help. Could use a little help with WiFi connections in the back end of the campground.
Oct 20, 2015
i have stayed with you 5 years and was not happy with my lodge tis year there was a hole in the kitchen floor and my toilet broke and had to sweep floor was not as clean as other years the lodge I was in need work it was lodge 308 other than that I enjoy coming it is a nice and enjoyable weekend
Oct 20, 2015
We love that it is close to home and the many things to do.My comments are in the bathrooms, there is 1 soap dispenser and 1 hand dryer and its right by the door, this creates a traffic jam when the bathroom is busy. There should be a soap dispenser at each sink and a paper towel dispenser at the opposite end of the bathroom to better serve your clients
Oct 20, 2015
I wanted to do a 4 hr rental, and was little disappointed to find out that golf cart rental stopped at 6:30 PM on 10/17
Oct 20, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the downside was the heat hardly worked in our cabin. The blower didn't seem to Be working. The kids seem to enjoy all the Halloween activities.
Oct 19, 2015
It was fun, but a little disappointed in the activities-coordinator showed up late. A portion of our screen door was completely torn loose and the door slammed very hard. I reported it, a man looked at it, it was supposed to be fixed but it was not. Cabin 300 also needs updating of the bunk bed mattresses-torn & poor condition. Futon could use a new mattress - very worn. New Pots and pans.
Oct 19, 2015
On Sunday morning before we left, the ladies restroom only had one roll of toilet paper in the restroom ...not good when it's not stocked...disappointed in that
Oct 19, 2015
We love the KOA. The only problem this time was the 20 plus flies in our KABIN. I called to let the front desk know and the girl just said sorry. I was disappointed in her response.
Oct 19, 2015
As usual, we had a wonderful time! The campground is clean and well kept, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I can offer is that I wish there were more activites for teens.
Oct 19, 2015
It was our first time there but definitely won't be our last time. It was clean with lots to do for the kids and families. Thank you! :)
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first stay during a Hall-o-weekend. It was fun and enjoyable by the entire family.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time kids love it
Oct 19, 2015
We loved the activities available for the Halloween weekend. The kids especially loved the bannana bikes.
Oct 18, 2015
Everyone is so very friendly Love this location
Oct 17, 2015
You are all awesome! Great stay as always -- very well-run establishment.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was great, workers are very friendly, only change I would suggest is to have more ppl monitor / clean the bathrooms. The front bathroom by check in is always very clean as it has less traffic then the ones near the sites. Otherwise all was great, the activities were fun and well organized, thanks for another great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
Came for Halloween camping and had a blast as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time at the Halloween weekend. We have rented the 2 room cabin this year and last. I would suggest more areas with the 2 room cabins that have a community kitchen. I believe the one we were by was the only one on the property that was surrounded by 2 room cabins.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our 2cd year here for the Halloween events and loved it. Cabins were clean. The camp kitchens are very helpful. Only complaint is cabins only have one electrical outlet inside and zero outside.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekend it was our first time at KOA Port Huron!!!! I wish you guys had more free activities throughout the day for the kids to do on Saturday and a few on Sunday! But overall we had fun!
Oct 12, 2015
Best stay ever! We have been coming here for 8 years. My kids love it hear. Their friends that they bring love it too! Such a beautiful weekend we had!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There were so many activities and we enjoyed everything. Thank you for the great memories!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween Weekends are always a blast been doing it for the last 10 years and WE LOVE IT !! Until next year ;o)
Oct 12, 2015
To expensive
Oct 12, 2015
had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
Normally I am very pleased with my stay. However, this time the bathrooms were disgusting each time I used one. They smelled, they were dirty, and I was very disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this campground for around 10 years. Each year it gets better. This year we had over 100 people in our group, and everyone has registered for next year. It is the weekend we look forward to the most!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We always have a great time at the PH KOA. There are so many fun things to do!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween experience is always amazing and the staff fantastic. That's why we come year after year. But each year we find the washrooms a bit dirtier. The grounds less clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals