Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years several times a year the cabin smelled so bad of a wet dirty dog smell we febreezee it fan aired and candle and just decided to GO HOME!! Will be looking elsewhere dogs are not allowed in cabins yet people still DO IT!
Oct 05, 2014
greatcamp ground and halloween theme
Oct 01, 2014
Would like a larger hot water tank at the kitchens. Lose hot water way too quickly. Have two sections for the candy drop, ages 8 and under and another one for the older crowd. The younger ones and ones with disabilities didn't get anything. Train ride needs more different times, just not 4 hours on Saturday
Oct 01, 2014
It was amazing. My husband, children and I had an incredible time. Two nights and three days was just simply not enough! We will be coming back around the same time next year for three nights and 4 days!
Sep 30, 2014
Love your campground. The new mattresses are appreciated in the cabins. I do see that the showers need to be cleaned better (mold) in the shower. Had a great time. Thank You
Sep 30, 2014
I think you should sell tickets for the train ride. So many people waited in line only to have the train fill up and be turned away. You should sell tickets with departure times. When the departure time is full you have no tickets left, but people do not stand in line only to be turned away. This way no one is wasting their time and walking away with upset kids. It is supposed to be fun.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My family had so much fun we will be back next year. Everybody was friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time Once again. Already booked our stay next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for about 10 years now. As always, we had a wonderful time. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be nice if the ice cream counter was open a bit later, say until 9:30 or 10:00. Also, some teen oriented activities would be wonderful!
Sep 29, 2014
My only complaint is that our TV was not working it had very poor reception. When we called the front office staff was sent out and they informed us it wasn't working and that the cable company will be out the following Tuesday after we would have already checked out. A discount would be nice or maybe a free rewards card membership!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Great time and clean facilities as always
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers should be cleaned more often on busy weekends like this. Everything else was fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We truly enjoyed ourselves. Such a fantastic place for adults and kids. Endless activities to keep the kids busy! Halloween was a extra added bonus. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA!!! We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The camp ground is very clean with a lot of stuff for our kids to do. There was only one thing that bothered us. Friday evening a group of adults were sitting around the camp fire talking. There was no music on. One of your staff(he was wearing an orange hat) stopped and told us we had to "keep it down". It was only about 10:30 pm. We were not loud at all.
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time with our son and his family and our other grand daughter and her significant other. Family time is precious and we had some good bonding time around the campfire. Look forward to coming back.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a lodge with our 4 granddaughters. Although pricey, the accommodations were excellent. New, clean, well stocked. The entire park is clean and safe. We enjoyed biking on mostly paved roads inside the camp. The girls want to go again!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Logdes was nice but kinda pricey. Would use them again if they were more reasonable priced.. we have coming to phkoa for many years now and the staff has been very nice to us. Thank you
Sep 22, 2014
This was a wonderful location. Amenities were awesome, activities (even "off season") were great, staff was pleasant and everything was very clean. Only issues were that the wifi reception was very poor unless you were right under the tower and the water park/pools were closed in spite of nice weather-maybe you could keep them open thru September? Definitely would love to return!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
As always we had a good time. We enjoyed the activities (bouncy bubble, athletic equipment, riding bikes through the campground, movie, etc.). We did feel a little isolated because there were many vacant cabins near us; would have been nice to be in a more populated area. The only major areas of concern were the WIFI signal was very weak where we were and the heater in our cabin was not working
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Disappointed the hand dryer in one of the ladies bathroom was not working all weekend and no papertowels or note provided.
Sep 18, 2014
We have been coming here for 22 years for our annual Chili cook off every fall. We love the cleanliness, staff, camp kitchens, kabins, and everything is there type place. Love this little city for our large group of family and friends!!!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a awesome time of all the koa's we stayed this one is the best.
Sep 16, 2014
This was my fourth year staying at KOA Port Huron. The first year was wonderful,at that time, the weekend was called "Customer Appreciation" weekend. Onsite amenities were 50% off. Each year since customer service has left something to be desired. The concession stands run out of products and the products aren't replaced for the whole weekend. There isn't enough staff at the concession stands.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend, and we were able to get all of our bookings for 2015, the rain factor wasn't all that bad. Staff always a pleasure to do business with . See you in 2015 Roger and Jane Gravelle
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice park. We had neighbors that were very noisy until after 1:30 a.m. though. I was not a happy camper! I think you need to police a little better. Otherwise a nice stay...all your employees are extremely nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Love this campground and can't wait till next year...already made our reservation!!!
Sep 15, 2014
An older gentlman was checking in at the same time as I was. There was a mix up on his check he paid for a double but thought he had book a single lodge. The staff treated him like he was trying to steal something. It was so bad I had to walk away and hope the man did not walk out on his weekend. the 2 girls that that were dealing with this matter were very condesending and rude to this manager
Sep 15, 2014
I had an awesome time. It was clean and something for everyone to do. I have already recommended it to others. The only things for improvement. 1) Sell better wood for a better price. The wood was the thin cut bark with thin wood attached. It was also wet, hard to start and burned quickly once going. I could have spent $100 on wood the way it is sold... :-( 2) Hand dryer in Ladies room quit.
Sep 15, 2014
Stayed in lodge 320. It was nice and clean. Most pot lights did not work. Must have been burnt out. Price seems a little high still. We had a wet cool weekend but it was nice to have the lodge. We had wood stolen from our fire area. 2 bundles! That really sucked .. But over all it was ok.
Sep 15, 2014
Another great stay, everything was perfect except the weather, thanks
Sep 15, 2014
We had an AMAZING stay. We brought a group of 40+ teenagers for a youth-group type meeting and 30 stayed the night. They had a blast.
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but the bathrooms were in extremely poor condition. Leaking toilets and very dirty. We had wasps at our cabin which we mentioned to staff but no one came to take care of. Other than that we loved the camp kitchen and other amenities. It was our first stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Great place
Sep 11, 2014
I stay at the Port Huron KOA several times every summer! The kids just love it, fun family time together and very enjoyable and relaxing. No need to take a vacation after your vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.