Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
place was great, my kids loved it. Lots of fun activities to do
Jul 11, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend! The park is great and the grounds fantastic. Exceptional experience...though the pool was cold but that aside, wonderful.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
6th year going with 5/6 other couples and THIS year was likely our last! 'Quiet time', Patrick 'i'm the NEW guy in charge', unfriendly working students, overly aggressive owner with ZERO people skills! I've NEVER seen so many people 'kicked' out of the park as I did during our stay. A complete 180 from all the other years, where everyone was helpful, courteous, friendly,e
Jul 10, 2014
My stay at the KOA was wonderful the was so much to keep my kids entertain and busy the just fell right to sleep and the end of each day that we where there.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Stay was great. A little disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms as compared to last summer. Otherwise everything was as I remembered, will come back again next year.
Jul 07, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was great as well as everything else. The only negative is people playing catch on the road and the ball bouncing of the road towards your vehicle maybe when staff drive by they could tell these people to go to open areas to do that
Jul 07, 2014
We had a very upsetting experience this year and will not be returning, our children have also stated they would be scared to return due to the manner the manager/owner was speaking to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Extremely unfortunate the lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior of your friend in next kabin,dancing nude on picnic table in front of children & other guests, is less frightening than the prompt, professional manner that we handled situation. Says a lot. Have noted you will not return. Pink slipped.
Jul 06, 2014
My cabin door would not completely shut,the staff called it"an old, warped door".Prior to checkout,we wanted to drive around town. They took our keys to the campground,2 different staff agreed this was their process.The staff stated we were"welcome back to enjoy the campground until 3pm." Upon our return at 11:50,we were told that we could not return because our check out was at noon.Frustrating!
Jul 05, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA Port Huron. It was fantastic! We stayed in one of the lodge cabins and it was very clean, well-kept and exactly as was described to us when we made our reservation. The campground was well staffed and again very clean. We will be back!
Jul 04, 2014
This was the first time staying at KOA and we were impressed. The cabin was clean as were the restrooms. The community kitchen was nice as well. Will definitely stay there again!
Jul 03, 2014
The Kabin smelled horrible upon my arrival. Nothing was done about it. Koa knew it smelled awful as there was 4 room freshners in the room. The bathroom were also dirty the entire time. Not a good experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The double seater go karts would be better enjoyed by kids if they had a fake second steering wheel to enhance their experience.
Jul 02, 2014
enjoyed our stay, we had a few concerns about our Lodge 310, but all was taken care of in a very quick response. Excellent staff, everyone is so helpful and always polite.
Jul 02, 2014
the only thing I want year after year is a screen door on cabin 86. we always stay in this horseshoe area of cabins with friends and someone is always suck in 86 without the screen
Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. Great Service. Friendly staff and visitors. Amenities for everyone. There isn't too much you haven't thought of to make our stay enjoyable. That is why we have returned for our 6th consecutive year.
Jul 02, 2014
it was great booked another stay as soon as we left
Jul 02, 2014
We just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron. Only complaint was that the washrooms were uncharacteristically dirty this trip - possibly due to the large volume of people. Otherwise, had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful time..can't wait to come back. Only disappointment was train wasn't running
Jul 02, 2014
Rooms, common kitchen area and washrooms were well maintained and clean for use.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love coming yearly to this koa. Staff are always fantastic!! The only complaint is that the bathroom near our cabin were VERY hot. I hope they fix this problem.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Fantastic & very cozy place
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time at Port . Huron, MI KOA. The washrooms were always clean in our area and the Cabin was also very clean when we got there! We are planning to stay there next year and bring all our children for a family get together now that they are all on there own.
Jul 01, 2014
The Lodge was super clean and comfy... The BBQ sure was an added bonus as was the cement patio and furniture!! We're already booked to return in aug!! Than a for a great weekend!!
Jul 01, 2014
I was lied to a few times plus front desk lost information, but overall I had a wonderful time great place for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved everything about our lodge, and mostly the campground in general. Pool was the only disappointment, the water was very dirty, the kids unsupervised making the whole 10 mins we spent there loud, splashy, and kids just running around throwing others in the pool and no comfortable spot to be. We have children too. Perfect marks would be for a good pool experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Basic cabins need to have two chairs and a small moveable table for rainy day & late evening use
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fantastic stay...wish we were there longer
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I had a good time. A few suggestions - 1. provide better Wifi service 2. attend the washrooms more often. When I used the bathrooms the floors were always littered. Also, the shower floors should be wiped frequently
Jun 30, 2014
I would definitely come back for our next camping trip!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2014
I have to admit I was scared after I seen the negative comments online from 6/2014 about your campground. But after staying there. I was pleasantly surprised the Staff was confident and outgoing, they were able to answer any question that I had and went the extra mile when my daughter got lost walking back to our site. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially families.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved my lodge! It was very clean. However we would like to suggest add another tv to the cabin for the dini bg area. I was charged for two things when I only purchased one didnt notice until later.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time except for FIRE HAZARDS incident with the cabin door knob, locked jammed twice! Neighbor across the way came to our rescue. Young grand babies and teenagers were locked in the cabin no way out. FIRE HAZARD!
Jun 29, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Beautiful Lodge and extremely helpful staff.. Especially in the office. Erin was wonderful! We will definitely be coming back to Port Huron KOA!
Jun 29, 2014
Was not happy one night when we went to buy more wood at 9:45 and the store was dark and locked up. If the store says open till 10, it should be, especially if we can't bring in outside wood! Ruined our night!
Jun 29, 2014
every thing was fine
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice KOA.....clean park, lots of activities....NO mosquitoes!! Cabins are great!
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.