Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Great park for kids.. however cabin floor was extremely dirty would not take our shoes off. Extremely expensive for what you get. 1/2 hour after we checked out someone was coming in and cabin was not even cleaned yet.
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super clean and very accommodating for us!!
Jul 10, 2017
Although the camp grounds were nice. My kabin 321 smelled really bad in the extra bedroom. I called to complain of this. Even though someone came and sprayed the cabin walls, the smell never left the cabin. I paid $432.00 for a two night stay. Never could access the internet. So I would have to give a three star rating. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
we had a great weekend, lots of things to do at the camp! will definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
I really enjoy our time there the Park was clean the restroom were clean My kids had lots of fun, lots too do!
Jul 10, 2017
We have come here for years with our family. We rented a deluxe cabin for the first time ever. While it states it sleeps 6,it should say it sleeps 2 adults and 4 kids comfortably. The bbq did not work properly and when they just cleaned it to fix it, it didn't work the next morning when we went to cook our breakfast and replaced it then. We still love it here but we rethink the cabin price.
Jul 10, 2017
My family was kind of displeased this time, there should be someone checking the bathrooms at night, some of the campers were disgusting with bathroom cleanliness. Surprised that KOA does not do anything for July 4th., we sat on the hill to watch the fireworks all around KOA,and ended up getting told we had to leave because the hill was closed. That ruined a perfect night.
Jul 10, 2017
Typically the grounds are nicely maintained and there are a lot of things to do here. It was a nice surprise to see that linens are now provided in deluxe cabins, and also to see a new pool. During this visit our cabin site was littered with trash; bottle caps, wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. It was a little disappointing and not what I would expect from this KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
Always love going to the KOA. All staff polite and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
these would be are 16 th years with the thompson group and looking forward to next year
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained property. Love the new pool!
Jul 07, 2017
Always enjoy his location. Lots of activities. Clean, as well as friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful!Can't wait to come back! Staff was great and the owners are always so friendly! ❤this place!
Jul 06, 2017
We has over a 100+ family members for the 4th of July and was told we has to shut our generator down causing us to lose a lot of food they claim a family complaint about the noise really and not one complaint about the bombs that were being use as fireworks 💥 I think it was more racial Profiling then anything then to make matters worse they gave me the wrong lodge and was like oh well
Jul 06, 2017
great time for my famaly
Jul 06, 2017
I love the way you have upgraded over the past year with a well needed new pool and sites. Great Customer Service.
Jul 06, 2017
Very satisfied will come back again
Jul 06, 2017
Your staff were amazing very helpful, however our cabin had an ant problem, the shower door was broken and when you shimmied it mold would fall out onto shower floor. We've never not had a good time their and would return only because your staff are top rate (excellent). But the cottages and cabins are worn and need some TLC.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great facility, great customer service, lots of activities or just a nice place to relax.
Jul 05, 2017
Gorgeous cabin! So much for everyone to do. Friendly atmosphere. Beautiful area. This was our second stay. 😎
Jul 05, 2017
The ladies restroom near the kabin 97 I would suggest an additional soap dispenser on the other end of counter. Would make it more convenient where you wouldn't have to reach over others. Otherwise love it!!
Jul 05, 2017
Due to late booking on my part I had to change cabins. I checked out and was told they would get the lodge cleaned and ready asap. I was lied to 4 times considering I was driving by watching the progress on the new lodge. I don't expect preferential service but I was told it would be expedited and was lied to even once it was cleaned. Lying to my face is and giving me attitude (Lindsey) is wrong.
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a great time a lot of fun
Jul 04, 2017
We love the campgrounds and would have given 5 stars but the floors in the cabins are always extra dirty
Jul 04, 2017
We love the Port Huron KOA!!
Jul 04, 2017
Polite staff, cook stations cleaned often, new pool made it less busy...only complaint was disgusting grubs eating the wood on the front porch of our cabin and a ton of ant's on our front porch.
Jul 04, 2017
Good for kids activities
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin was clean. I liked the proximity of playgrounds. The prices for food, the gift shop, etc was reasonable. We loved the rock mining. The breakfast buffet was great and inexpensive.
Jul 04, 2017
Cabins were great but expensive when everything inside except the pools was at additional cost. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper and paper towels twice in our overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2017
The guy who patrols the park,his name was Bill or Howard(he gave us both names,then he said he owned the resort!!)was very rude and didn't know how to treat customers.We were still unpacking a u-haul we rented for our 3 cabins worth of supplies and he kept coming up telling us to move the u-haul because we had 2 vehicles on the lot,and I told him we just arrived and were still unpacking.Very rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Parked trailer on lawn with tongue 5' into signed walkway and bike path. Asked to please move, upset wanted to argue. Found out later you were also asked 45 min earlier to please move by security. Trailer & tongue in signed walkway and bike path was a liability waiting to happen. Gentleman in 79 great, K78 mouthy.You just wanted to argue. After 3rd contact issue remedied Please should have value.
Jul 03, 2017
Already planning for next year.
Jul 03, 2017
We had such a great time and will be back. Only complaint was the picnic table in front of our cabin was in very bad shape. Otherwise can't wait to come again
Jul 03, 2017
Overall good stay for my 4th year however this year one staff member made it uncomfortable. He was patrolling around like a police officer yelling at a little girl who left her bicycle leaning on a fence by the pool and made her get out of water to move her bike. He also followed a lady in her car to her campsite and yelled at her for doing 10km vs 5km. Very unprofessional.
Jul 02, 2017
There was a lot for the kids to do at this campground. Our cabin was big and spacious. It could have been cleaned better. We had to wipe the counter and table. We also had to clean the futon because it had a big, dirty footprint on it. I am worried that this place is becoming less family friendly. There were loud parties and tricked out golf carts with loud music in several areas.
Jul 02, 2017
Not as nice as it use to be years ago. There were very young children doing what they wanted while their parents were drinking and not paying attention. The bathrooms used to be taken care of more often and much better then they were with my most recent stay. The bathrooms were dirty and out of toilet paper for quite a long time. These are just of few of the things that made it not as nice.
Jul 02, 2017
The smoke detector started going off at 4am, beeping all morning due to a low battery. I called the after hours phone line 5 times, no answer! Couldn't get it fixed until 9am. Had two small children with me and it was not a good night. I don't understand why they would advertise an after hours line, if no one answers it. Ridiculous!! Wasn't offered anything for inconvenience, not even an apology.
Jul 02, 2017
awesome as always
Jul 01, 2017
Our stay at KOA was wonderful! Staff is always very nice.Wish our stay had the new pool open but we will be back again to enjoy it.Thank you for a great family vacation.
Jul 01, 2017
This is the second time we have visited this campground and the kids enjoyed every minute of it. They are already asking to go back. The grounds are clean and well maintained with lots of fun activities for all ages. See you next year!
Jul 01, 2017
It was not long enough...but we were just passing through to Wisconsin. Wish website would tell about weekday specialS like the Sawmill wristbands ax we would have enjoyed that if had knowno sooner. Only complaint is that We stayed in a cabin and there was noise until midnight or 1pm.coming from trailer area. Wish ghat woukd have been shut down. Great KOA...would like to returnot for longer.
Jun 30, 2017
I absolutely loved our stay...
Jun 30, 2017
I like everything except that they refuse to heat the pools. Water is just too cold!! Kids love to swim but they only last about 10 minutes because that water is frigid!
Jun 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time and highly recommend KOA to family, friends and associates.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals