Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Always have a great time! LOVE the cabins!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time this past weekend! Always a great time at the PH KOA. Super clean and the staff is amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
everything was great but our cabin smelled like something had died had to leave the windows open and it started to smell better the last day
Oct 03, 2016
so so much fun!
Oct 03, 2016
AWESOME
Oct 03, 2016
Always a great time
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here a lot and my kids love it. However our last two stays the Kabin we were in (two different ones) were not cleaned well. Our stay in Aug had fire pokers left in the porch swing and food on the porch. Our stay this previous weekend had clothing items left in the beds😔 and wet garbage still in the waste basket.
Oct 03, 2016
Great park! Love the staff and all the activities you plan
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Cabins were filthy!!! This campground went from pristine to dirty!! The price per night for the cabins keep going up. $70 per night for dirty dirty cabins is not fair!! I don't know what happened here? Been going here for 24 years n out group all felt the same way. Ew
Sep 27, 2016
All the workers were so nice, the lodges were beautiful and the kids and adults had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome as usual!! The entire Family had a Great Time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Campground is awesome, love it but this year our cabin floor when arrived was very dirty,mainly in bedroom and under bed and living room. when walking around barefoot we could feel the dirt on the ground. kids hiding under the bed came out with dirt all over there pants. Lots of cob webs in the upper corners near ceiling.
Sep 26, 2016
1 exception you should give this years campers first rights to their site for the following year. Either by early registration with a special deadline or at the very least a reminder email to re-book your reservation with the registration date. We had no idea registration for next year started a week earlier, we have coming for 4 years and we now have missed out on any lodges for 2017. Very upset.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cottage. Clean and have everything and very helpful. Suggest in putting bigger fridge in cottage for the price of renting.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on the first halloween weekend. Had a great time. Staff and campgrounds are excellent. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2016
Love Julia(she's so helpful and just nice)! Every time we come friendly and helpful. Although this year the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabins went down hill. Spider webs and just dirty. Great amazing staff friendly and love all of the Halloween activities!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a great time there for the halloween weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
We had no problems and enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2016
I have been coming her for at least 6 years and never had an issue. I was disappointed my site did not have a picnic table this time though.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
My family of four (two adults and two little ones) stayed during the weekend of September 24 and thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween festivities. There was plenty to do even into late September and the kids had a great time. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Amenities were hit or miss. The brochure given at check-in included things that were not available. No schedule was posted for things like the saloon, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We have visited the camp the past couple of years, but have never stayed. This year we rented a very nice cabin which had two bedrooms, bedding, dishes, kitchen, outdoor grill, nice picnic table, fire pit, walk-in shower, air conditioning. The only thing we had any trouble with was the coffee pot would not work. When we called someone came out quickly and exchanged the coffee pot for a new one.
Sep 23, 2016
The best place to rest and have fun..
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
stay was very nice, we brought our camper only issue was the rain. Our patio was small and around the patio had no grass so it was a muddy mess. Next time will opt for the larger site with the table and grill.
Sep 20, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was pretty dirty upon our arrival. The bed matress in the front bedroom was upright like they always are when we arrive, I laid it down on the bed, and it was covered in sand! Had to sweep the place out before we even unloaded our vehicle.
Sep 20, 2016
Kennedy checked me in and out. She must be either new or was "out to lunch" when she checked me in as she was very unsure of what she was doing and what my name was. Dust bunnies from a previous sweeping were left on the porch of my cabin. Lots of small pieces of trash on the ground around cabin. I picked most of that up myself, as I didn't want my dog injured. Large, maze-like complex.
Sep 19, 2016
fifth year staying at KOA and love the campground. disappointed in the reservation madness process as it ruins my stay experience and takes me away from my family. I think you should allow guest who are registered for the weekend to register for the next year at check-in so that we can enjoy our vocations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The rain was the only problem.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the only campsite park that I stay at because of all that it has to offer. I had a marvelous time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a small group & we all loved our stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean & comfortable. There was everything we needed and more! We have already recommended to others & look forward to staying there again,
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was good except for the pizza place losing our order on Friday night.... they did make up for it after some complaints
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean great stay staff was very friendly and helpful..definitely come back again
Sep 17, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for out family reunion for over 10 years, it has many activities for the kids and cabins are great. we will see you again next year
Sep 14, 2016
When I arrived, my cabin had not been cleaned. Qtips on the porch, cake on the table and popcorn. wet toilet paper or something outside cabin. The other cabin we also rented, the swing broke when two light-weight teen girls sat on it. They were quick to respond to both cabins which was nice. The cabin was still dirty the last time we booked too so a little disappointing to see it again.
Sep 14, 2016
Was a little bummed the foresty bike path along with a lot of tent sites were replaced with a bunch of lodges and cabins. Still a top notch facility, though.
Sep 13, 2016
KOA was great but cabin was filthy and light bulbs weren't working. Had to call for replacements and even then only half the lights worked
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time as usually! The bathrooms were clean however the bathroom we were near had a burned out light at the outside entrance of the men's bathroom (closest one to cabins 34 & 35,it was scary at night!
Sep 12, 2016
I stayed in a kabin with one bed and four bunks. I sleep very well there. Kabin could have been swept out a little better. It had a lot of leaves and tree nuts on porch which were tracked in when we moved in. but otherwise I liked the kabin
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy