Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great time! Very clean and a great staff!!
Oct 07, 2013
Overall our stay was great. Only 2 concerns, our cabin was dirty and no broom to clean it. The other concern was the women's restrooms. The showers were very nice and clean but the bathrooms were gross. Two toilets seemed to be consistently out of commission. Other than that, everything was great and we rebooked for next year already. Friendly Staff and very Family Friendly Environment!
Oct 07, 2013
I did not get my 10 percent discount that I am entitled to from my KOA membership. I went to the front desk to make note of this, they said that it is would be applied my credit card but it was not!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great weekend staff nice. Only problem bathrooms were always dirty. Have been in years past and never had this problem. Made the stay alittle uncomfortable.
Oct 06, 2013
We always have a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Summer of 2011/2012, our family was disappointed for several reasons listed on those years surveys. This year, 2013, the new manager (Ben?) had the property looking its best was seen ALL over the property inspecting things, dealing w/people not following the rules, in general "running" the park that has been much needed for a few years now. This guy is a "keeper"! Nice job Howard.
Oct 06, 2013
We had a great time..the girls enjoyed the bikes.lots to do for kids.staff where polite and helpful.Would definately go back.
Oct 05, 2013
Sites were very dirty. Had to pick up a lot of trash around site. Very disappointed
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was a lot of fun! Do have a recommendation that it's more information is on your website as far as the layout of the lodges & what is included in each unit.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Thank you so much for adding bed and bath linens to the cabins, as well as full size gas grills!! What a meaningful touch!
Oct 01, 2013
This was our family's second year at the Halloween weekend. It's great because it's safe for kids and has friendly people. Bathrooms were functional and clean. Wish the breakfast would have been hot, though. We will be back!
Oct 01, 2013
My Family and a group of 30 friends have been going to Port Huron KOA for ten years and have always had a pleasant and enjoyable time. Unfortunately after the accusatory way we were treated this year over a simple human mistake we will not be returning. We reserved a Cabin many months ago that had one full size and four bunk beds. My ten year old son was unable to come up with us on Friday night s
Sep 30, 2013
We were there for halloweekends. Fun for the entire family
Sep 30, 2013
Liked the rustic cabin, but only had 1 coffee cup (for 3 people) and no spatula.
Sep 30, 2013
I'm a regular camper at KOA for many years because of location and ammenities and will continue.The only negative feedback is that the rate on my K85 cabin went from $65 in 2012 to $70 in 2013 and I was just quoted $80 for 2014.Also because we've showed and boasted about C101/C102 to other campers, we can no longer get those cottages when we want so we may have to camp elsewhere next year. Sad...
Sep 30, 2013
this was my first time in a cabin, usually I have a tent but for Halloween weekend I got the cabin. It was nice, very clean, I would stay in a cabin again for sure. Thank you very much I will see you again next year for Christmas in July and a few other things you have scheduled next year, Thank you again David N
Sep 30, 2013
This was our third year at KOA, annoyed when we went to rebook for next year the weekend we wanted (with our group of 5 families) was booked. We were never told we could book as early as Sep 14th and the girl booking us was very rude. Not happy with the rebooking experience
Sep 30, 2013
Really liked the addition of linens and a gas grill in the lodges... Would be a great thing to add them to all sites..Like Kabins in the like. Adding more lodges and or indoor plumbing would be a great addition as well.. Over all I loved my stay at K.O.A!!! SEE YA'LL NEXT YEAR!!
Sep 30, 2013
We were there for Halloween weekends. Lots of fun, safe trick or treating for the kids, and great accomodations.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great! Impressed with how clean everything was. Another camper called the office to let you all know there was a toilet that had over flowed. It was less than 5mins and staff was working on the problem.
Sep 30, 2013
One small recommendation. Since this is a family friendly weekend, might I suggest that the decorations be family friendly. Some are very over the top/scary for small children. Zombies, knives, monsters, bloody things, etc. don't seem necessary to get the point across.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
outside light didn't work floor wasn't sweep when got there. Hard time locking the door when leaving. Other than that was good
Sep 30, 2013
This is Gordon and not Eric. Our cabin did not have a heater and we were not told about it!
Sep 30, 2013
Personnel very helpful and friendly. Very clean and family oriented. Already several of our relatives have booked for 2 weekends for 2014.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great-the bathroom was a farther than we thought and not always clean (overused), but we managed. One complaint was too many golf carts and other vehicular traffic which impaired getting around the park and watching out for kids. Over populated and not good for quiet time on Hallo- ween weekends. Probably won't go again during that time.
Sep 28, 2013
The staff roaming around and rental time restrictions on the carts is unnecessarily overbearing. It has been getting worse each year and is no longer a relaxing place to go.
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent cabin, clean, modern, we will be back next year.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Love, love, LOVE it!
Sep 24, 2013
People are friendly. Lodges are clean and comfortable. Plenty of activities. Good old fashion FUN!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The kids love spending time at Port Huron KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
Always a great time. 3rd year in a row coming it was a blast!
Sep 23, 2013
We found the campsite clean. Really liked this time of year. Bathrooms for clean...they just needed toilet paper and paper towel a couple of times..other than that, we had a great time!
Sep 23, 2013
Kabin was clean and had upgraded mattresses, a fridge and a microwave. Bathrooms stayed pretty clean and all it was a great time all around! All activities are contained within making it a worry free few days!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It rained the majority of our 3-day stay, but the grounds dried out surprisingly fast and our weekend went on pretty much as planned.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Always good at Port Huron KOA. Well run. Friendly staff; very attentive. Will go back for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.