Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Came for Halloween camping and had a blast as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time at the Halloween weekend. We have rented the 2 room cabin this year and last. I would suggest more areas with the 2 room cabins that have a community kitchen. I believe the one we were by was the only one on the property that was surrounded by 2 room cabins.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our 2cd year here for the Halloween events and loved it. Cabins were clean. The camp kitchens are very helpful. Only complaint is cabins only have one electrical outlet inside and zero outside.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekend it was our first time at KOA Port Huron!!!! I wish you guys had more free activities throughout the day for the kids to do on Saturday and a few on Sunday! But overall we had fun!
Oct 12, 2015
Best stay ever! We have been coming here for 8 years. My kids love it hear. Their friends that they bring love it too! Such a beautiful weekend we had!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There were so many activities and we enjoyed everything. Thank you for the great memories!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween Weekends are always a blast been doing it for the last 10 years and WE LOVE IT !! Until next year ;o)
Oct 12, 2015
To expensive
Oct 12, 2015
had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
Normally I am very pleased with my stay. However, this time the bathrooms were disgusting each time I used one. They smelled, they were dirty, and I was very disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this campground for around 10 years. Each year it gets better. This year we had over 100 people in our group, and everyone has registered for next year. It is the weekend we look forward to the most!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We always have a great time at the PH KOA. There are so many fun things to do!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween experience is always amazing and the staff fantastic. That's why we come year after year. But each year we find the washrooms a bit dirtier. The grounds less clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awsome, I have taken my family there fore 20+ years and am never disappointed. Although the prices are getting out of control.
Oct 12, 2015
Great experience over all but sort of disappointed with wifi connections or lack thereof.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved it!! Beautiful fall colors! Staff was helpful and friendly! Hope to get one more stay in before season's over. If there's any openings!
Oct 12, 2015
My cabin had bed bugs. I was issued a refund and for our clothes to be washed. But the gas to and from wasn't compensated all the food we brought for camping was wasted. And my vacation days from work can not be replaced. There were no cabins available for us to switch. apparently no cabins are in reserve in the event of an emergency. My family was not happy at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. A previous camper had brought them in with them and that kabin has been professionally treated.
Oct 11, 2015
Prices are high and could have been cleaner!
Oct 07, 2015
Great time. Asked staff to unclog a pavilion sink and they can back to our site and advised once problem was resolved. Nice job.
Oct 05, 2015
Despite the pouring rain for our Halloween camping weekend, we all had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We have a group of us that have been coming out for Halloween the ladt3 or 4 years. Great place, great staff. Going to try and make it out summer of 2016.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in a lodge and the futon matresses are flat as newspaper. The cost of the lodge should provide better, and skip the Keirig coffee machine, regular is fine or all!
Oct 05, 2015
Only bad thing was cockroaches I saw one and my husband in our lodge euw also ants...hope we didn't bring any home ...please spray for these bugs ...hope we don't see anymore next year....
Oct 05, 2015
My girls weekend has been returning for at least 10 years for a wonderful weekend at the campground. It might be because it's the end of the season, but some facilities were worn/not working (i.e., lamp in C102 nonfunctional, weather strip on steps in C101). Also public bathrooms not as clean as usual, but again it might be late season issues. We will always return, either way.
Oct 05, 2015
Just need to work on bathrooms being clean
Oct 05, 2015
I am disappointed that we were not able to get the same sites for next years trip. Also I had to call twice to get the heater fixed in our cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Perfect!
Oct 05, 2015
A nice place, can't help the rain & winds though...Great for all ages
Oct 05, 2015
Had a lovely time however I wish the bathrooms would be cleaned more often..sometimes they were quite gross..the o e bathroom we used only has one soap dispenser and one automatic dryer
Oct 05, 2015
Very enjoyable and fun, except the weather could have cooperated!Bathrooms sometInes got a little messy, but that can be expected. The showers could use a bar mounted close to the shower stall for towels.
Oct 05, 2015
Well organized staff, friendly. Our cabin was very clean, the community bathroom where we were staying was very dirty. Gross
Oct 05, 2015
It is nice. But if the weather is lousy for trick or treating you should do something-covered-so it's not a total loss for the kids & handing out candy. This was the only weekend for our kids, so we took them to the movies. Didn't need to stay at Koa to do that. See? Weknow iit's not your fault but a different set-up would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins were warm and roomy. The only concern was we found an old package of hamburger buns behind the microwave and the floor was sticky in one spot, so they might want to clean them up a little better. I do think the charge for visitors is a little steep at 10.00 a piece, however I would stay again; I just would not invite anyone up next time. All in all we did have a good experience, though
Oct 05, 2015
Other than it raining, we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. GO THERE FOR HALLOWEEN CAMP EVERY YEAR, SO MUCH FUN!!!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great weekend even though it was cold and rainy. We were suppose to tent camp and when checking in they asked if we wanted to upgrade to a cabin, which we did...thank god!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My family had 2 cabins....one Lodge and a campsite. We were VERY SADDENED that there were bed bugs in one of the cabins and they had to evacuate in the middle of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are also saddened that you had to deal with this issue. We have had this kabin professionally treated to get rid of them.
Oct 02, 2015
Another great stay at Port Huron KOA!
Oct 02, 2015
Crowded. Teenage Barney Fife on golf carts and a bunch of drunks walking in the roads. Not fisherman friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We had the BEST time. We went with 10 other families and had a blast! The Halloween decorations and trick or treating was fantastic, We also enjoyed all the sports equipment and jumpy pillow especially since they were free. This may have been our first visit but definitely not our last!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a very large party and numerous lodges and sites. Everything went smoothly for our guests and they loved their accommodations!
Sep 29, 2015
I am upset, the messed up our reservations. I cancelled a cabin in October, it was suppose to be credited to my cabin 70, and the man credited someone's charge card that is NOT mine. All I got was sorry. SO I WAS OUT $45 dollars. They told me the last four numbers of the charge card, which is NOT mine, or ANYONE I CAMP WITH!!I am very upset I might cancel the ones for next year I WANT MY MONEY
Sep 29, 2015
Great family fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Halloween Weekends are the very best of times! You go out of your way to make it so special for all of us. Every little touch is truly appreciated by the campers, from staying Thursday night free to the generous candy given away and the generous awards given for best decorated prizes. The staff is super friendly also, makes you feel like part of their family.
Sep 28, 2015
I usually find my stay very comfortable and clean. However, this time some of the bathrooms were in need of cleaning and restocking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps