Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The campground was very clean as always. Lots of activities which my grandchildren delighted in for the weekend.
Jun 21, 2017
My family had a wonderful time, this was our second time visiting, and I'm already planning our next visit...THIS SUMMER!!
Jun 21, 2017
We are regulars at this campground - absolutely love it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great Family Get away. Friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Love the premises. Lots of activity for the kids. Can't wait for next year !
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was nice. My complaints are that I paid for a cabin to have TWO parking spots and was told that I had TWO parking spots and there was enough room for the two cars we had registered to be there we where told to park one in the visitorsparking. When asked why the man replied that he was trying to keep as much grass as he could. We did not park on any grass. Firewood was to wet did notburn
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I didn't like how kids were walking all over the kitchen pavilion, on top of counters and staff just rides pass and did not say anything to them. I I stayed to Taylor and she had someone come clean it.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our second time, visiting the Kamp. And I must say, we are pleased every time we come and stay. The kids love it!!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place for kids of all ages
Jun 19, 2017
I called for service on the air conditioner in my cabin and 2 young men responded quickly, replaced the unit and were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
U sold us 6 small pieces of green wood for 6.00. Not good! One foul word got us kicked outjust hours after checking in with no reimbursement of payment. Yet kids destroy ur kitchette and bathroom and they continue to stay. And trash the place. Really....no good !!! Your manager is terrible and far from being suited for the job.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The only thing I would say to change is the amount of unsupervised kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first experience and it was very good. Especially impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, bathroom, and shower facilities; and the helpfulness and friendliness of staff. The only problem was the wi-fi connection.
Jun 19, 2017
This was my first KOA experience and we are looking forward to returning next year. So many activities for the children and it was very clean.
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the cabins at KOA. The kids had a blast at Sawmill City as well. The cabins were clean & the bathrooms were close by. One recommendation is to have the cleaning at a more convenient time for guests. The bathrooms were being cleaned about 8:15 am & they were out of commission for about an hour. Also, it would be good if the quiet hours were stated at checkin & enforced.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
My lovely bride and myself always stay at KOA's when we travel, we have been to alot of them. This is the best one I have been to. Not only was the campground great, lots to do and the staff was fantastic.
Jun 14, 2017
Our family camping trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and there was plenty activities for the entire family. Thanks KOA. Looking forward to next year!
Jun 13, 2017
There is a big group of us that come every year and it's always a wonderful experience with many things to do, clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Many of the staff is young and cocky and don't know how to talk to people respectfully. They need to be trained in customer service. Other wise the stay was good.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful first time experience. No kids. Just adult couple. Very clean and romantic. Loved the cabin!
Jun 13, 2017
Kids had fun
Jun 12, 2017
I just love this Koa out of all the ones I have stayed, very very nice staff
Jun 12, 2017
The best park in the country!
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Been there about 15 times and have never been disappointed.
Jun 12, 2017
We go every year and always have a great time. The place is always clean and the customer service is great. However, this year when we went, the bathrooms were not very clean which is unusual. But that's our only complaint.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our first time staying in a lodge. We had to have maintenance come out because we had ants in the kitchen, but they were extremely prompt and took care of it. There was a lot of stuff for the kids to do. I'm glad they are building an additional pool because the pool area was very crowded. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score is because info given over phone was inconsistent.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying at the KOA!! We stayed in a cabin for fun this time and loved the convenience of it! Can't wait until next time :)
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and park was clean
Jun 11, 2017
A quiet, decent campground but, upon registering, I asked about food services on the property and was directed to two sites. Both closed that day.
Jun 06, 2017
My Family & I love KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very comfortable and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
I thought the stay was nice and the accommodations were roomy. I did get charged twice for our cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
As always perfect!!Love this place!❤ Already planning my next stay!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Los colchones se hundían mucho, no pude dormir bien.
Jun 05, 2017
Great time, great service, been going for years! I am excited to see new pool and construction when finished
Jun 05, 2017
Kabin mattress and fire grate need to be replaced
Jun 05, 2017
I love this place .. clean organized and lots to keep you busy
May 31, 2017
had a great time with lots of family
May 31, 2017
Only disappointment was when I registered on line and requested a particular site. I got the requested site but was advised that I owed more than what was billed on the on line website. Worked it out with the campground and was advised to call to avoid this situation but I just wish the website would have been more communicative or advised us to call the KOA directly.
May 31, 2017
Great place to camp. Wifi needs a boost.
May 31, 2017
Our group booked the whole dirt road of cabins K3 to K70 something like we have been doing for past 5 years. Last year, security was heavy and wouldn't leave us alone. This year, it was light and barley had any encounters. Yet, Monday morning they're pounding on our doors demanding us to leave and for a few cabins to never return. I had NOTHING to do with the noise but I'm not allowed back?FU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security was at your site five times. Yes you were asked to leave. Your salutation is an example of the respect that your group had, and has had, for our campground. 2:15 AM is far too long after quiet hours (11:00 PM) to be playing games with security.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
A bunch of us rent the lodges in the back and live making wonderful memories every memorial weekend. Great place to do so.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, great staff, our hot water didn't work, but the facility still took care of our needs.
May 30, 2017
My family and I loved our stay. There was plenty for the kids to do and the cabins were great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals