Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms need a bit more maintenance. Otherwise pleasant as always
May 16, 2017
The full mattress in our one room cabin was quite uncomfortable. Even a second mattress stacked on top would have been much better. Other then that it was a very fun time. Lots to do and very clean.
May 16, 2017
Cabin was great!
May 16, 2017
We had a great time but the girl who checked us in didn't really know what she was doing. She told several of us in our group that Sawmill City had their $12. wristbands and they didn't. We were very very dissapointed. Also by Sat evening the bathrooms were totally disgusting, and 2 of the toilets didn't work.
May 16, 2017
I feel like it needs more bathrooms. We had to drive to the bathroom everytime bc it was to far for us. Also all the bathrooms only have 4 stalls and 1 soap dispenser. Other than the bathrooms. We had a fantastic time! Thank you
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, as always. Lots to do for the kids. Super clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful lodges. Can't wait to see you again next month.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as usual
May 15, 2017
Our cabin was in a court. Perfect for my crew, ages 8 to 5. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Love it!! as always! My favorite place to be!staff and security both very helpful and polite! Loved the lodge we stayed in. Campground is clean and neat!!Really like the new bathroom!!☺
May 15, 2017
I was hoping the train would be running but we had fun anyways
May 15, 2017
Very well taken care of. They do a great job of identifying problems in advance and fixing them before anyone even notices. The lodge was a wonderful place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Always an AWESOME time.....Thanks.
May 15, 2017
Super fun place, the staff is always friendly and keeps it tidy, tons of fun activities every day.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA! Our kabin was clean and smelled nice. We enjoyed the breakfast ans some of the events. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 15, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for the past 30 years, it's a great place to go with your family. There is a lot to do and it's a very clean campground.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. People were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean however most toilets were clogged.
May 15, 2017
Needed help after hours but number in brochure said not accepting messages so not helpful. Kabin 25's door could not be opened by kids as it dragged which was very annoying for this mom to do extra running around to help all the time. Would love a KOA credit towards future stays honestly. Was not relaxing at all due to this.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in Kabin 77 over the weekend and had a great time! The cabin was clean when we got there and did just what we needed. The only problem we had was the bathrooms were a little dirty and a few of the toilets didn't flush. Thanks for the great stay!
May 15, 2017
We are going there from 6 years now, and we love it. We tried more KOA but none of them was like this one from Port Huron
May 15, 2017
Love how family oriented the grounds and it's safe for my children to enjoy.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Toilets were clogged up. Sometimes there was no tissue. Definitely will be back soon!
May 08, 2017
Nothing open,cabin not clean, cable did not work
May 08, 2017
We rented 6 Cabins, most of them had ants everywhere, some of them had no hot water. They did not have any clean cabins to transfer us to, told us they only clean cabins as they are booked. Ther was only 2 other families there so it was no reason not to have other cabins clean and available.
May 08, 2017
I had a complaint but they immediately accommendated me. So our stay was great! I'm looking forward to staying again in the near future.
Oct 26, 2016
Me and my grandkids just love it there you guys have so much for them to do
Oct 24, 2016
I love that you now provide sheets, blankets, towels, etc in the lodges. But it would be nice to have garbage bags to refill the cans.
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for Halloween weekends and we couldn't ask for a better stay. Our group of eight families all rents Kabins and they are always clean and dry! Can't wait for next year.
Oct 24, 2016
It was our first time at that KOA and I was very impressed. Our lodge couldn't have been cleaner. We will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
It was a lot of fun besides Halloween decoration contest . It was so disappointing to me. I was about the only one that decorated to the extrem . I by far had the best decoration. But didn't even place. The people that won made copies of ticket and turned them in. They cheated . The host of the park should be the judge. That would make more sense. Also they didn't even take pictures of my Kabin33
Oct 24, 2016
Great
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time with family & friends over the weekend. Loved the Halloween theme. Only thing I would change, is, maybe having activities Sunday morning until 12noon?
Oct 24, 2016
Favorite place! Loved our cabin and location.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is not accomidating for large families. Was told incorrect information and none of the teenage workers cared enough to help me. I will NEVER return.
Oct 21, 2016
Rooms with TV's in bedroom need one in main room.
Oct 18, 2016
"Outhouses" very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Pizza was delicious from the little restaurant. Cabins are clen and the sites. Activities are aplenty! Love this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff + great weather = great trip!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great!! We stayed in the lodges but I recommend that you need to mop the floors also!!! Are socks were filthy....
Oct 17, 2016
Halloween camping was a blast at the Port Huron KOA! Kids and adults all had the best time.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends with no problems. In the past we stayed in a KOA in Gaylord and the owner was horrible. I would recommend this facility to my friends anytime!! Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
The Deluxe Cabins need to be updated and more attention to cleaning and maintenance detail. They need a dresser/chest to hold clothes, some hooks to hang coats by the door. The table in our cabin had a broken leg, two lights in the kitchen area were broken, the door would not lock properly, the mattress on the futon was worm out and hard to sleep on and the bunk beds need fitted sheets.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Happy with it all. Great family events
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA and trip EVER!!!
Oct 17, 2016
The sleeping arrangements in the 1 room cabins is very uncomfortable for older people. The upper bunk on the bunk bed could be a little higher to allow better access to the lower one for older people and the ladder could bo moved to the end of the bed instead of on the side.
Oct 17, 2016
we had a GREAT weekend but.... 1) we were in line for the 2 o'clock train and were not able to fit and were turned away. You need to do enough 2 o'clock trains to honor everyone that is in line. 2) we tried to book our same sites for next year and were told you were booked, you should let people first choice on their same sites the next year or better advertise your pre booking dates
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals