Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The wifi doesn't work consistently, if this issue was fixed I would give it 5/5 stars.
Oct 14, 2014
We love Halloween Camping with you guys.....we have been coming for several years with a group of at least 20 or more adults and kids we all enjoy every minute of it ! Until next year KOA see you in 2015 for our annual Halloween Weekend ;o)
Oct 14, 2014
Poor attitude of your train conductor. You choose to run the hayride at one time and take everyone in line with multiple runs, but only one train run per hour. If you are in line and the train is full, your made to wait for the next hour so the kids are standing in line for over an hour. That was not customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
Sadly this visit out of many there was many issues , we were told our fire would would be delivered and didn't for 2 days after going to the front twice as well as the sink linked badly , and the burner kept shutting off and the sliding doors didn't work. We reported right away and it was not repaired. the desk clerk ever said it was reported before.staying in a cottage the costs $165 sad
Oct 14, 2014
it was perfect as always, the people are so friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time with our friends. The kids enjoyed making their costumes for the trick or treating.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We went camping to enjoy the Halloween festivities with 10 other families. There were a lot of activities for the kids and the cabins were clean. We've already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2014
A little upset that we had to wait almost an hour for a propane tank for our grill... Other than that great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Been going to Port Huron KOA for 9 years, always have a good time..
Oct 13, 2014
What a great time, as always.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time, kids loved the trick and treat time.
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and am now booking a year in advance. The workers are GREAT. They do their job efficiently and always with a smile,, like they really want to help you. Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. All around great place.
Oct 09, 2014
We always have a great time with all there is to do there, Love the breakfast that is offered! The issue I have is with the bathrooms. There needs to be soap dispensers at both ends with hand dryers. There is a jam up each time I go in there with my children.
Oct 09, 2014
The are all spooked out for Halloween the place looks amazing. The harvest theme is great. The place was clean and neat but the best is the banana bikes. No matter the age but the bikes are easy on the back. We will be for sure going back.
Oct 07, 2014
My complaint was with our mattress and futon in the loft lodge. The mattress was so bad that we flipped and rotated it, hoping that would help us sleep. The old brown futons should be replaced also. We are paying 193 a night and think it's only fair to have a decent mattress. Also, there was no haunted house, no hayride, or train rides because of the weather which were all disappointments.
Oct 07, 2014
It was good,and still again this time dogs are in the lodges, guess I should bring mine then being the rule is never I enforced .
Oct 07, 2014
I was disappointed that there was not a haunted house this year during the Halloween weekend. The train did not run, maybe this was due to the cold weather. The go carts werent in operation due to weather. We camp with others and bring six children. We have continued this tradition for four years. We hope that the haunted house returns or a discount for a local haunted house would be great.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. The only thing was the bathrooms were not stocked with enough paper towel and toilet paper. I only saw people checking on the bathrooms in the morning. And they could of been a little cleaner as well. But we did have a great time.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was good a lot of rain didn't do many activities because of it but the lodge was great had fun
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome time, I love the cabin. Stayed warm and dry couldn't ask for more. Thank you
Oct 06, 2014
We were disappointed that there was no hayride or haunted house, and our cabin came with Halloween decorations (cobwebs).
Oct 06, 2014
Well organized and kid friendly
Oct 06, 2014
1st year in several years that we went to this. KOA and the bathrooms were filthy. Disappointing.
Oct 06, 2014
wonderful stay not perfect due to weather i had to call a few times about wood not delivered to cabin 22 and paper towel in bathroom by cabin one
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years several times a year the cabin smelled so bad of a wet dirty dog smell we febreezee it fan aired and candle and just decided to GO HOME!! Will be looking elsewhere dogs are not allowed in cabins yet people still DO IT!
Oct 05, 2014
greatcamp ground and halloween theme
Oct 01, 2014
Would like a larger hot water tank at the kitchens. Lose hot water way too quickly. Have two sections for the candy drop, ages 8 and under and another one for the older crowd. The younger ones and ones with disabilities didn't get anything. Train ride needs more different times, just not 4 hours on Saturday
Oct 01, 2014
It was amazing. My husband, children and I had an incredible time. Two nights and three days was just simply not enough! We will be coming back around the same time next year for three nights and 4 days!
Sep 30, 2014
Love your campground. The new mattresses are appreciated in the cabins. I do see that the showers need to be cleaned better (mold) in the shower. Had a great time. Thank You
Sep 30, 2014
I think you should sell tickets for the train ride. So many people waited in line only to have the train fill up and be turned away. You should sell tickets with departure times. When the departure time is full you have no tickets left, but people do not stand in line only to be turned away. This way no one is wasting their time and walking away with upset kids. It is supposed to be fun.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My family had so much fun we will be back next year. Everybody was friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time Once again. Already booked our stay next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for about 10 years now. As always, we had a wonderful time. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be nice if the ice cream counter was open a bit later, say until 9:30 or 10:00. Also, some teen oriented activities would be wonderful!
Sep 29, 2014
My only complaint is that our TV was not working it had very poor reception. When we called the front office staff was sent out and they informed us it wasn't working and that the cable company will be out the following Tuesday after we would have already checked out. A discount would be nice or maybe a free rewards card membership!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Great time and clean facilities as always
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers should be cleaned more often on busy weekends like this. Everything else was fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.