Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Love koa it's a great place to spend time with your family. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was clean and cabins were also nice to stay in. The only reason we won't be coming back is the 11 pm no music policy. We had our music on low and there wasn't anyone for four cabins on each side of us. Come on don't hastle us just because you can. There not police or ex military there security guards. They shouldn't creep in the shadows it scares the children. Thanks
Jun 21, 2016
Most helpful and polite staff.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time visiting the campgrounds and I must say we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be returning!! The kids really enjoyed themselves!!
Jun 20, 2016
We have camped before at the campground. It is extremely nice, bathrooms kept clean and a lot of things to do in the park. My only complaint was they increased one of the sites rented by $15 and never called to advise of this hefty increase. Complaints on our last day and they did refund some money.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great except our firewood the first night was delivered to the wrong site but was corrected the next day
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great stay at the port Huron KOA, cabins were tidy, however quite dusty, floors could have been cleaned. We paid for firewood on Friday night, however did not get delivered until late Saturday morning. Other than that it was a great time, lots for kids to do and enjoy, bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
we brought about 9 other families with us, amazing time as always!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved this place! Very clean and kid friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
My rating is not based on service/cleanliness/fun...those are all great, however we (along with our Kabin neighbours) had things stolen from our sites. We were missing things from our cooler and one of the guests were missing their car keys...they were eventually found way out in the middle of a field. It didn't seem like the staff of PHKOA did anything to try to get to the bottom of the issue.
Jun 20, 2016
My family and I have stayed here and been happy with grounds, however this stay was disappointing that the women's bathrooms were not clean for most our stay. A little disappointed. Have never had this before.
Jun 20, 2016
First family trip it was very fun. Staff was great and very friendly. Everything was clean. Will be going back wvery year. Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
It was a pretty great stay. Just some of the other campers as well as low wifi signal in certain areas.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend and have always enjoyed camping at KOA. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms needed to be attended to more frequently. It was always clean through out the day but over night became very messy and ran out of tissue.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved Camp Koa so much that I'm planning another visit this summer with my wedding party.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to spend a weekend away great for kids and comfortable sleeping ejoyed my stay wish i could of stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, loved the pools, great idea having all you can eat breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, and my favorite part of our stay was the cabin that sleeps 6! Thank you for your hospitality and cleanliness!!
Jun 20, 2016
There was a slight error in the cabins we booked back in January. We were not all put together in the same area even though it had been noted we were a larger group and had booked early enough in the year for this to have been accommodated. We book a weekend in June every year and as a way to correct this issue we will request cabins by number next time. :)Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoyed myself as well as my family we definitely keep making reservations...the only complaint had was I wanted to go swimming and counted 15 people not taking showers before entering the pool. Plus the couple that went to use the bathroom and came out still dry and entered the pool. I won't be using the pool ever. I find that very very non hygienic
Jun 18, 2016
We are a group home for folks with disabilities. We are staffed 24/7.The very nice girl in the office was very understanding and accomadating. On pick up day the very rude,unprofessional regional mngr would not let me in. At points saying "im the regional manager and I say your not getting in"so I went to register the van& he yelled"maybe next time take THOSE people elsewhere,im in charge here"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was that manager. The van had no car tag and all I asked him to do was go in the Office and get a tag. Those were the only words shared with the person driving the car. We do not have a regional manager and I would never say or treat our guest in the manner this comment describes.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent facilities for families. Cabins were extremely clean and kept. My only complaint is the breakfast that is offered in the park is very poor and the food is terrible
Jun 14, 2016
Always a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
The kids and I enjoyed our stay and were able to relax.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay very much. Bathrooms and playgrounds were conveniently located right across from our cabin, which was great with 4 kids. Very clean and friendly atmosphere throughout the park. The only down side was that most shops and a large play area close early on Sunday. Overall it was a great time and we will be visiting again. 😀
Jun 13, 2016
We came as a church group just as we have for the past 11 years.This year we had over 80 people. Everyone had a great time. Erin really helps us.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and offers lots of activities for kids. We stayed in a lodge, it was comfortable and had every thing we needed. My son loves it here.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The Girl Scouts and parents had an amazing time!Kyle from the Port Huron MI KOA did a great job taking care of everything for us! It was a bit complicated and he made it check in a breeze and questions so easy and did it with a smile! Many thanks to Kyle for his help!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always such a great time! Good staff, clean cabins and tons to do!
Jun 13, 2016
Was very impressed. I will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was fast and efficient and loved the park and the amenities! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in a new location this year it was wonderful. The kids were pumped the bouncy pillow was free and they could go whenever. Only complaint was the hot head driving the train who had a power trip and swore in front of a group of 10 children. All we did was ask a simple question, I think he was mad because he had to stop his conversation while talking in his cell phone and driving the train.
Jun 07, 2016
I am a person that pretty much hated camping, mainly because of a bad experience with dirty cabins as a child, however, this site completely turned me around and I am already making plans to come back and bring more people. Very clean, very professional staff, a lot of activities. It was just wonderful. My only slight gripe would be, none of us could get the Wi-Fi to work.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, good staff, plenty to do. We had fun. Needs improvement: Pool very cold. Water slides prohibitively expensive. We stayed all day Sunday in early June are were not aware that most things shut down and there would be little to do.
Jun 07, 2016
we had a great time, very kid friendly and clean. I would come back and stay agan.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin was very nice and spacious! Only issue we had was that we had purchased $20 worth of wood and due to rain we were not able to use it and the campground would not let us return it even though it was still wrapped..
Jun 06, 2016
Bathrooms were not kept clean or supplied. Definitely not up to the usual KOA standards.
Jun 06, 2016
We've been coming here for 15 years for a reunion weekend with friends. Great for kids and families. Liked that the pillow was included this year and not an additional cost. We'll be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins. Sure wish they were cheaper. Spending over $400 for a weekend is steep. I can get hotel rooms for less. Lots of ants in the cabin. One of the windows in the loft would not open. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the only problem is that my WI-FI did not all weekend!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin - other than some dirt behind the bathroom door and the toilet not flushing very well it's was a great experience. We will return
Jun 06, 2016
I've stayed at KOA a number of times but this was the first time that ants were inside the cabin. It was really a nuisance! I had to put food in microwave to keep it safe.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time. My children absolutely loved it! We were able to relax and spend quality time as a family. Cabins were very clean. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were not cleaned as often as they should've been.
Jun 06, 2016
Love it coming back soon
Jun 06, 2016
My room was very clean, the camp grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun and lots to do
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals