Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Plenty of activities to choose from.
Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous place for everyone,the staff are great and love the amenities.See you next year!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Most things are great. Things to improve: more than 1 key per cabin or lodge. Improve cleanliness of cabins/lodges-they are skimming. Dust on fan blades is super thick & flies off, shelves not dusted, dishes, stove, frig not all clean. Portable A/Cs in L312 & L314 are a joke! Not enough hooks & shelves to hang towels, coats, etc. No hangers. Weak signal. Equipment not as described.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was amazing as usual. One suggestion would be to put an extra cleaning on the bathrooms on the weekends. We see with the increase in people staying in the weekends that the state of the washrooms goes down. An extract clean in the afternoon on Saturday and Sunday would make the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms/showers disgustingly dirty with feces on walls for 2+days. Having teenagers do so called "cleaning" with no supervision results in less than tolerable conditions. Cabins were filthy with very poor lighting. Hope to never return.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff at the campground were great and the park was clean. I was disappointed by the pool sizes. I expected bigger pools. I also was disappointed that the train only ran once per hour. So many kids waited in line and left crying because they couldn't get on. I think when you see so many kids turning out that you should offer more rides.
Aug 22, 2016
Good Morning, I am disappointed because my cabin was right behind the loud DJ Night that went until 10PM. Not that I'm against dancing, but the DJ was playing music with suggestive content, swear words (F words) and DISNEY music in between. My 2 children where in the back bedroom unable to sleep from the bass. I really wish someone would've told us we would be by a DJ when we booked our vacation
Aug 22, 2016
We requested a secluded cabin when we booked in April. We were appointed a cabin surrounded by 7 other cabins. No seclusion at all. The cabin was filthy. I asked the attendant to clean seat on the porch as it was full of a sticky drink. The lock on the cabin door had to be changed when we arrived as we could not open the door. The shower that I used was full of long hair.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time, as always!
Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. There was lots to do for families. Bathrooms were clean although not enough soap dispensers.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome neighbors and great staff. We had a lot of fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Activities and wood are a little pricey, but other than that everything is great! By far my favorite KOA!!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice but we must had a smoker that stayed before us and our cabin smelled bad
Aug 21, 2016
Really nice treed area where our cabin was. Overall, the campground gets very busy though.
Aug 21, 2016
I've been coming to this koa for 10 years, my family and I love it.
Aug 21, 2016
Stayed one night, Kabin 2 was clean. Bathroom across from my Kabin was dirty, didn't have toilet paper two different times, and the toilet is coming off the floor. Very busy large packed campground with lots to do.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff came around and cleaned up quickly after the storm. We were all very impressed about the concern KOA had about the safety of the campers.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean but More soap despencers are needed. And hooks closer to the shower to hang your towel. We had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would say needed to be changed are the mattresses in the cabins (mine had dips and hills to roll over).
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A great amount of amenities to help with our stay. We had a great time! Be rest assured that we'll come again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was excellent a 10, my wife is wheelchair bound so The staff worked with me and her 3 day stay went off without a hitch!!! The grandchildren also had a great time on the bikes pools and sawmill city was GREAT!!!! The only fault was the signal was so poor the internet didn't function properly :(
Aug 19, 2016
Can't even begin to tell you what a great time we had! So many activities, clean, friendly staff. It was a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Too bad the general Store was not open after the movie started- were bummed we could not purchase popcorn. 8:00 closing is early in the summer.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first stay at the Port Huron KOA and it was amazing! This campground is very clean and very well kept by its owners and workers! We enjoyed all the activities and amenities it had to offer! We will definitely be back and spreading the word with our friends! Thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay. I had to contact and visit the front desk numerous times for various reasons and they were always very willing to help and cheerful. Impressed with the customer service and cleanliness of the park. Bravo!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place. Great time. Great employee. Just wish the cabin floor was mopped before we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin which was disappointing. The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom, coffeemaker did not work, mattress was too soft to be comfortable and the futon was worn out and you could feel the wood slats. Floor dirty. The bathroom by the pool smelled of urine.There are a lot of activities for the kids which was good.Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Aug 18, 2016
This location I's awesome extremely clean. Crew is great and helpful..even seen someone doing a restroom check at 130 a.m that's unheard of anywhere else.
Aug 18, 2016
Initially I was not pleased with the condition/cleanliness of my kabin. Once I notified someone the problem was resolved and I enjoyed my stay as usual.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. We have 4 boys and two are twins they are all different age groups and there was something for all of them. We loved it!! We will be back for sure. The Sadic Family
Aug 17, 2016
When we first checked in our air conditioner was not working properly but they did attempt to rectify the situation. After several attempts we finally got air then it was smooth sailing ! The kids had a blast as there were many activities to do. There was an issue with a camper and security one night but that was not the campgrounds fault , my only recommendation would be an increase in security.
Aug 17, 2016
Have been stayin in lodges for 5 years in a row ,,not very clean inside or out grills were very dirty,,patios dirty ,,doorknobs were sticky
Aug 17, 2016
Your Managers are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Jeff refused to say his last name after he refused a child's $15.00 refund. The ticket machine did not give him the correct amount of tickets or the appropriate change. "we don't make change" Kyle at the front desk also refused to help and give his last name. Another customer witnessed the incident. she encouraged me to rate you guys, FB review also
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Was there Monday to Monday. First 3 nites great, but Thurs.,Fri.,and Sat nites were bad. People partying til 12-1 in a.m. loud and annoying. What happened to quite time??? More attention paid to 5 MPH speed limit than quite time. Rest of day was great. Grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill city. Cabin was very clean, site was clean and ready for use.
Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay, clean facilities, helpful staff, great family vacation!!
Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals