Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Really nice place but just a tad too pricey for the abundant of extras around the park. Felt like Disney World where once your in, they got you for the extras. Also, the wood that was sold was garbage. It took forever to get a fire going. You should supply some kindling to get the fire started.
Aug 17, 2014
your advertisement of your cabins is very misleading.The campground is ran by teenagers that have no information and no ability to help you in any way. I was very upset when I found out that the pool was closed at 8pm and didn't open again until 11am. Everything extra to do there is extremely expensive. I paid a lot of money for a cabin that didn't even have a decent mattress in it.
Aug 17, 2014
the bathrooms was not clean and the garbage was not picked up. our guests was charged $5 per person as opposed to $3 per person like we were told. we left a day early. Confirmation #208400.000
Aug 17, 2014
Love your koa, great set up and very organized.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is cute. I was excited to stay. Wish we had known more about the things that go on during the day. Very young and rude staff, girls that don't know how to treat a guest made me feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Overall a good day as long as we didn't deal with the front desk girls.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We have been coming for many years to this KOA. We love the cabins and location. The bathrooms need to be cleaned on a more regular basis. No matter what time we went they were not clean. Lots of staff standing around at the Ice-cream concession area that could be assigned to the bathrooms. Also, the grills are really low to the ground. New updated grills would be nice too. Lots to do at campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire campground. There was so much to do for everyone. We'll definitely be back yearly.
Aug 16, 2014
VERY NICE PARK, BUT WE HAD SOME BUGS, AND A MOUSE MANAGEMENT NOTIFIED
Aug 16, 2014
It was fun! The kids loved the bikes, the rocks, the batting cages, the go-karts, the campfires, etc., etc.
Aug 16, 2014
You should really upgrade your wireless internet .... All we needed to look up was the weather and it wouldn't even connect for that. With all the upgrading you have done I would think that would be one of the things you would look at first. The bathrooms were very clean the whole time we were there.
Aug 16, 2014
We did not see the cleaning staff on a regular schedule like previous visits, this time the washrooms were not kept very clean
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first year without a trailer. We really enjoyed. The only "complaint" would be that the pool needs to be heated. It was not usable many days because it was just too cold.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we had a wonderful visit from start to finish. very impressed with the deluxe cabin, so clean and spacious! loved having our own fire pit and bbq. so many activities for children of all ages to do and many places to eat! also felt like a safe environment to be in. we will definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2014
Been here before and always great. 3 stars this time because it was very cold and my cabin did not have a heater in it. I complained and they provided my with space heaters, it was so cold the first night we almost left to go back home. I think if the cabins are not equipped with heaters it should be told at check in. Other than that great time as usual.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a fabulous Time!
Aug 16, 2014
Firs time to KOA PH, will definitley be back. Great spot, clean and friendly!
Aug 15, 2014
We asked twice for someone to come and look at our gas grill. They came but the problem was never resolved. The highest temp we could get the grill to go was 250 degrees. Not much for the grilling experence. Other than that the camp grounds and cabin were great.
Aug 15, 2014
We rent a kottage so that everything will be provided. It was small, but we were missing measuring cup, dish soap, extra garbage bags and grill utensils. Overall we were very happy and will be back, but when you expect these items to be there, you don't pack them for your stay. :(
Aug 15, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable; we wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a group of 32 people. Let me say that the bathrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more frequently the floors were really disgusting in the bathroom and shower rooms. There should be more garbage pails located throughout the park which should be emptied daily. We were there four days and the garbage was emptied once. (on the Monday) I think the kids working there require adult supervision
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in a lodge in July, lodge and campground were very clean, but stovetop did not work. Also the public bathrooms by cabins and lodges were not very clean and kept up. Feces on floor for days. Activities very pricey, bounce pillow for kids should be free. Should have signs for directions to places around campground.Also should run train continuously for couple hours. Overall, had great time
Aug 14, 2014
It was great as usual, however, this is the first time, we had to call twice to have our trashed picked up.
Aug 14, 2014
So much to do. Everything is so clean showers, grounds and cabins. brought my father who was visiting from Winnipeg. haven't been to a KOA with him for 30 years, he loved it and is looking up KOAs near Manitoba. Doubt they are as good as the KOA Port Huron
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it! Only complaint is that the "free wi-if" did not work period! Since we were camping this really didn't matter, but if there are people who need wi-if access it would be good to know. Otherwise this was a 5 star stay and we will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
It was wonderful! My children loved the many activities, the cabin was modern with great amenities, and the evening movie was a great close to the evening!
Aug 12, 2014
Great time was had by all at the family reunion. Plenty to do for people of all ages
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Fabulous place for the entire family. It's one of our favorite places to go.
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived at 430 and we had to wait at our picnic table for over an hour until someone came to clean it. There was A lot of trash lying around the grounds. It appears they need to hire more workers. Bathrooms also weren't up to par and the camper's kitchen was a nice plus but also needed attention.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time other than our 9 year old twisting her ankle on the bouncing Pillow. Not sure that that activity is the safest thing. Nice place though.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was great, very comfortable and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Love the improvements that have been made and the microwaves and refrigerators. Though our front door barely opened b/c the floor bowed a bit and the air conditioning smelled musty. K35
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good job!
Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I have been coming up with friends for years and we have recommended your kampground to family and friends :-) Thanks for the marvelous weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
Always clean, the site is very accommodating, friendly and attentive staff...my family will continue to visit this site for years to come.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy this KOA and there is always staff available to help you when needed. Sawmill City is next door and a great time. I wouldn't choose my actual cabin location again as it was directly across from a kitchen station and a large group assembled and stayed for quite some time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean & family friendly. Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit and we absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back again!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay every year and are wanting to book a whole week for 2015? When doyou open up booking?
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was a little disappointed that we couldn't get a golf cart for the weekend as my husband has a bad knee & our children were camped away from our cabin so we had to drive our vehicle back & forth to their campsites, I was told that I should have reserved it when we came in on Friday afternoon, when we tried to reserve one last year we were told that there are no reservations for golf carts! :(
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.