Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Great staff, lots to do for adults and kids, and comfortable accommodation in the Deluxe Rustic Cabin. Definitely will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
It was nice to be back at KOA where the new sheriff had mellowed. He must have learned something from last summer when he power tripped and was rude to everyone he dealt with. Customer service makes or breaks you. It was en enjoyable stay this year, now if you could fix the weather, lol See you next June.
Jul 04, 2015
Almost all the activities there cost money. I had to leave your site and go to the beach in Port Huron or I would of been broke. Sorry, don't think you will see me again. Going to a place with a beach. Your pool water was way to cold.
Jul 04, 2015
My daughter and my niece are planning our next trip to the KOA already. They enjoyed all the activities for the kids and felt safe at all times. We will definitely be staying at KOA very soon. Thank you to everyone for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2015
kids had a great time but it is very costly to stay here especially with the Canadian exchange rate. Also had Lodge with loft and had asked if we could get extra mattress for the loft due to all 4 kids wanting to sleep up there...flat out no. Also damp cold days and we had requested a few more towels and bed linens...response...flat out no. We paid 168 US a night and spent another 150$
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Nice cabin with fridge, washroom and porch.
Jul 03, 2015
The lodge was adorable and very clean. However, anything extra to do or rent was a little expensive.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the second straight year that we have been here and we plan on many more. everybody in the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the weather! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always one available when needed. See you again next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times over the last few years and have always had a wonderful time. This year we did not have a great experience. We were quoted $68 a night and were charged $83 a night, The front desk refused to do anything about it. We had passes at the waterpark and 10 minutes in our youngest was throwing up and were told "too bad" when we asked for a half refund.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything is so nice!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was helpful. The prices are just too high.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time. The rain didn't dampen our spirits.
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome time and the kids really enjoyed it...
Jun 30, 2015
check in was slow, but ok , I wanted to pay for my rewards card and was advised by the attendant that he would have to see his supervisor. While they figured out if Lodge 310 was ready, he asked me step aside while he waited on another guest. another delay and then he handed me our key and said it was ready, I knew it was because my daughter had called after 1 p.m. and said ours was good to go.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent as always! However I would like to see the playground area near K89 filled with some sort of sand or other absorbent material so that the kids can play after the rain.Other play areas were better.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA. We will definitely come back. Very nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
I had a great time. There was so much to do. I will be back next year that's for sure and plan on staying longer. Thank you so much for great time.
Jun 30, 2015
Love the campground..... Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that the pools should be heated.
Jun 29, 2015
we have been staying here for last 15+ years, we enjoy it as well as our kids.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a fun weekend in the sun and the rain. We stayed dry at night in our cozy cabin and had lots of rainy day activities around the camp to make it fun.
Jun 29, 2015
First time we have rented a cabin,I told the girls at the office about the broken electrical switch cover and the missing light cover in the front room. Overall the cabin was clean except the window ledges need to be cleaned.There was a problem with teenagers beside us playing lacrosse very close to my vehicle & their ball underneath my truck which was there for a car show.Breakfast was great.
Jun 28, 2015
Deluxe cabins have no privacy, had to empty garbage 3x day because full of large black ants. No papertowel or handsoap in deluxe cabin. Kids working at sports area are not that friendly. Closed early and no activity because of rain- was no rain at time posted activity. Pool is freezing cold. Will go back to Emmet or diffrrent Koa next time
Jun 27, 2015
Been staying here for years. Love it!
Jun 27, 2015
It is a blast there. Ao many fun things ro do.
Jun 27, 2015
Although my cabin was not clean when I arrived, the staff was very helpful to us. My kids enjoyed their stay & we will visit again.
Jun 25, 2015
I loved our stay. It was so fun going to the general store and sleeping in a cabin. My kids loved the bouncy pillow. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and everything was great! We'll be back next year!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Fun time but everything was so expensive. Huge money trap if you have young kids that want to do all the rentals and activities.
Jun 25, 2015
Grumpy employees, extremely over priced lodging.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground! Lots for my kids to do!
Jun 23, 2015
All the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting... Garbage was left from the customers before us until early Saturday evening, kinda upsetting but the part itself was super fun and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 22, 2015
We go to this KOA at least 2-3 times a year and we love coming there. Plenty of things to do and the staff is wonderful. We will be back on Labor Day Weekend!
Jun 22, 2015
We have traveled to this particular KOA for years. We loved the upgrades...mattresses, refrigerator, microwaves, etc. I felt the bathrooms weren't cleaned as frequently as other stays, but it's not enough to detour us from coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
i loved staying here at the koa....i WILL continue coming their...great staff a little mix up with the car situation when i got checked in was told 2 per cabin but was only 1 car per cabin...still was very exciting to stay...but would love to have the cabins with a mini fridge in it...
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. My family will most definitely come back again. All needs were met. Customer service was on point. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Out of the 3 years that I have came to the campgrounds, this is the first year that the facilities were not clean. Even in the morning for showers, it seemed like no one cleaned. Everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept, showers,cabins and grounds immaculate! Our 4-6 families have camped here annually for approx 7 years. The climate has been changing; camping etiquette needs to be reinforced (people walking through campsites between you and your campfire, touching your belongings, thefts, overcrowding of people in cabins, loud, vulgar music). Really don't think I'll be back
Jun 22, 2015
the bathrooms were awful. And the one by our site had to close because of floods, making my family have to walk a distance for another bathroom. Highly dissapointed this time around.
Jun 22, 2015
I think it's a fantastic place to relax and let the kids have clean, safe fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time for father's day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I have been coming to KOA for many years and my kids never want to leave! So much to do/ never bored. KOA is AOK!
Jun 22, 2015
It took three times to the office to get a camp site that met our needs. Reservations definitely did not put us in the right spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very clean park and lots to do if you so desire or just relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a good time! Lots of things for the kids to do! Will be back again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great time! Our first time there and we'll be coming back. Everything was clean and well organized. The only thing I would change is the following: non smoking other than at your own camp site. There were people smoking in the bath house, while riding bikes, at the bounce house, basketball courts, etc. it was gross.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.