Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
The best place to rest and have fun..
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
stay was very nice, we brought our camper only issue was the rain. Our patio was small and around the patio had no grass so it was a muddy mess. Next time will opt for the larger site with the table and grill.
Sep 20, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was pretty dirty upon our arrival. The bed matress in the front bedroom was upright like they always are when we arrive, I laid it down on the bed, and it was covered in sand! Had to sweep the place out before we even unloaded our vehicle.
Sep 20, 2016
Kennedy checked me in and out. She must be either new or was "out to lunch" when she checked me in as she was very unsure of what she was doing and what my name was. Dust bunnies from a previous sweeping were left on the porch of my cabin. Lots of small pieces of trash on the ground around cabin. I picked most of that up myself, as I didn't want my dog injured. Large, maze-like complex.
Sep 19, 2016
fifth year staying at KOA and love the campground. disappointed in the reservation madness process as it ruins my stay experience and takes me away from my family. I think you should allow guest who are registered for the weekend to register for the next year at check-in so that we can enjoy our vocations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The rain was the only problem.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the only campsite park that I stay at because of all that it has to offer. I had a marvelous time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a small group & we all loved our stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean & comfortable. There was everything we needed and more! We have already recommended to others & look forward to staying there again,
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was good except for the pizza place losing our order on Friday night.... they did make up for it after some complaints
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean great stay staff was very friendly and helpful..definitely come back again
Sep 17, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for out family reunion for over 10 years, it has many activities for the kids and cabins are great. we will see you again next year
Sep 14, 2016
When I arrived, my cabin had not been cleaned. Qtips on the porch, cake on the table and popcorn. wet toilet paper or something outside cabin. The other cabin we also rented, the swing broke when two light-weight teen girls sat on it. They were quick to respond to both cabins which was nice. The cabin was still dirty the last time we booked too so a little disappointing to see it again.
Sep 14, 2016
Was a little bummed the foresty bike path along with a lot of tent sites were replaced with a bunch of lodges and cabins. Still a top notch facility, though.
Sep 13, 2016
KOA was great but cabin was filthy and light bulbs weren't working. Had to call for replacements and even then only half the lights worked
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time as usually! The bathrooms were clean however the bathroom we were near had a burned out light at the outside entrance of the men's bathroom (closest one to cabins 34 & 35,it was scary at night!
Sep 12, 2016
I stayed in a kabin with one bed and four bunks. I sleep very well there. Kabin could have been swept out a little better. It had a lot of leaves and tree nuts on porch which were tracked in when we moved in. but otherwise I liked the kabin
Sep 12, 2016
It was great as always.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Overall a good experience. I understand this is "camping," but internet connectivity is still poor and community showers were a bit untidy with bad mold on shower curtain.I even bathed with a water bug. Firewood was wet and refused to burn. Owners should also consider re-seeding kabin lots because they are very dusty and dirty with no grass.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Accommodations were awesome. Security and rules are a bit ridiculous.
Sep 12, 2016
Overnight stay and the staff there was terrific with whatever we needed.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great weekend even in the rain. Staff are so friendly. Excellent standards. Clean washrooms and showers. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin was perfect, bathrooms were clean all weekend. Great service!
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing, except for dogs that bark NON stop. We had dogs with us too, I love dogs, but those who have "yelpers" should realize not everyone want to hear continuous barking. Maybe their ears are immune to it, but it is rude. It's like taking obnoxious children out to eat. Be respectful of others and Leave them home.
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Futon was horrible. Old and hard. Ants were bad but one of the workers gave us traps. No water pressure in kitchen sink but bathroom was fine. Lodge 316.
Sep 08, 2016
I enjoyed my stay! And will be coming back next year.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stay but the bees were annoying.😬
Sep 08, 2016
My previous experiences with the KOA have been great. And although this experience, I booked my own cabin, the site was beautiful and my family really enjoyed it. I was very disappointed when the power went out in the cabin at about 2am. It was very dark and I did get a little scared. I had just had a power outage at home before coming, other then that I had a great time, and the staff were great
Sep 07, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and very well kept. The problem is the staff/ management, I've never seen such rude and unpleasant staff in my life at a camp grounds. They were so bad that my children asked "Daddy next year when we go camping can we please go somewhere else, every body there was mean!" If your going camping steer clear of the port Huron location. People at Monroe Koa are much nicer!!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp KOA Port Huron is a great place to stay with family and friends. The staff is great and very attending. Also, there's a lot of things to do, or just take in a day of relaxation in your cabin or around the fire pits.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sawmill city was awesome for the kids and parents to go go carting!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay the only complaint would be that our mini fridge in cabin 13 did not seal good and kept coming open! Fun was had by all and we had a great time making memories. :)
Sep 07, 2016
THE STAFF WAS AWESOME. HELPED WHEN ASKED WITH NO PROBLEM. THE BATHROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEAN THROUGHOUT THE DAY.LOVED THE CAMPING KITCHEN. THE CAMPGROUND WAS KEPT UP VERY WELL. LOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO.THE SHOPS,PIZZA&ICE CREAM PARLOR ONSITE WAS GREAT. BEST KOA I'VE BEEN TO. BEEN TO MANY
Sep 07, 2016
The waiting list is ineffective. We waited weeks and received no calls. We were in fourth place for weeks. we decided to just check online and there was a room available to book; so thats what we did. The floors were dirty in the cabin. The gate attendant forgot to take our cabin key during checkout. Now we have to mail the key. Overall we still had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Always go to this location and will return again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time wanted to book before we left for next year. That wasn't allowed though so we will have to wait to book look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms very clean, park was very clean, staff is friendly and courteous. prices fair, entertainment was great. our 2nd time in as many years staying labor day weekend. our booking group is up to about 40 or so people and growing. will be booking for next year as soon as available.
Sep 06, 2016
I love the campground, The staff are awesome. The showers need fans in them. The shower walls and ceilings and shower curtains were really gross. The laundry at the front was nice. thanx
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals