Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
The only thing I can think of in the negative, is NO haunted house. The parade we went too, missed it did not see anything, either did other people. Trick or Treating should be for two hour's. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
was a nice weekend, only issue was bathroom door in lodge 312 is out of alignment ans will not close - making it uncomfortable when guests had to use the bathroom and the door would not close all the way
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Halloween weekend. Nice that the activities were promoted by the campground. Kabin was very nice as well. 1st time, but won't be the last.
Oct 20, 2014
The camp ground was clean. The activities were very fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time & booked our stay for next year
Oct 20, 2014
Need to get all Kabins to same accomidations. Some have fridge & micro, some don't.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoy your campground every time we come. The activities for the children are wonderful and helps to fill the time. Cabins are always clean and well stocked. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
We came for the halloween camping with a group of friends who stayed in other cabins surrounding us. This was our 3rd time coming and we schedule it every year. The kids love this campground and the halloween events that go along with the October weekends. Can't say a bad thing about our weekend, everything was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween weekend is a fun time to camp with our kids so for that reason we would highly recommend koa. but found our cabin this year to be very uncomfortable with only one heater and no fridge and microwave which we did have last year.we upgraded to a lodge next year and looking forward to it.should consider outfitting all small cabins the same specially with the two heaters.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I love camping here. Only problem I had was at check in I paid my other night and paid for 4 bundles of wood. 2hours later I still did not get my wood.Asked the wood guy and he said show me your recp. Girl never gave me one and then when I went up to front desk she told me I never paid for it. After argueing for a few mins another girl said give him his 4 bundles. Other then that a great time.
Oct 20, 2014
The weather was the worst but the KOA Port Huron resort never lets me down for a fantastic time, see you in the spring for year number 14 for us.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The wifi doesn't work consistently, if this issue was fixed I would give it 5/5 stars.
Oct 14, 2014
We love Halloween Camping with you guys.....we have been coming for several years with a group of at least 20 or more adults and kids we all enjoy every minute of it ! Until next year KOA see you in 2015 for our annual Halloween Weekend ;o)
Oct 14, 2014
Poor attitude of your train conductor. You choose to run the hayride at one time and take everyone in line with multiple runs, but only one train run per hour. If you are in line and the train is full, your made to wait for the next hour so the kids are standing in line for over an hour. That was not customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
Sadly this visit out of many there was many issues , we were told our fire would would be delivered and didn't for 2 days after going to the front twice as well as the sink linked badly , and the burner kept shutting off and the sliding doors didn't work. We reported right away and it was not repaired. the desk clerk ever said it was reported before.staying in a cottage the costs $165 sad
Oct 14, 2014
it was perfect as always, the people are so friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time with our friends. The kids enjoyed making their costumes for the trick or treating.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We went camping to enjoy the Halloween festivities with 10 other families. There were a lot of activities for the kids and the cabins were clean. We've already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2014
A little upset that we had to wait almost an hour for a propane tank for our grill... Other than that great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Been going to Port Huron KOA for 9 years, always have a good time..
Oct 13, 2014
What a great time, as always.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time, kids loved the trick and treat time.
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and am now booking a year in advance. The workers are GREAT. They do their job efficiently and always with a smile,, like they really want to help you. Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. All around great place.
Oct 09, 2014
We always have a great time with all there is to do there, Love the breakfast that is offered! The issue I have is with the bathrooms. There needs to be soap dispensers at both ends with hand dryers. There is a jam up each time I go in there with my children.
Oct 09, 2014
The are all spooked out for Halloween the place looks amazing. The harvest theme is great. The place was clean and neat but the best is the banana bikes. No matter the age but the bikes are easy on the back. We will be for sure going back.
Oct 07, 2014
My complaint was with our mattress and futon in the loft lodge. The mattress was so bad that we flipped and rotated it, hoping that would help us sleep. The old brown futons should be replaced also. We are paying 193 a night and think it's only fair to have a decent mattress. Also, there was no haunted house, no hayride, or train rides because of the weather which were all disappointments.
Oct 07, 2014
It was good,and still again this time dogs are in the lodges, guess I should bring mine then being the rule is never I enforced .
Oct 07, 2014
I was disappointed that there was not a haunted house this year during the Halloween weekend. The train did not run, maybe this was due to the cold weather. The go carts werent in operation due to weather. We camp with others and bring six children. We have continued this tradition for four years. We hope that the haunted house returns or a discount for a local haunted house would be great.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. The only thing was the bathrooms were not stocked with enough paper towel and toilet paper. I only saw people checking on the bathrooms in the morning. And they could of been a little cleaner as well. But we did have a great time.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was good a lot of rain didn't do many activities because of it but the lodge was great had fun
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome time, I love the cabin. Stayed warm and dry couldn't ask for more. Thank you
Oct 06, 2014
We were disappointed that there was no hayride or haunted house, and our cabin came with Halloween decorations (cobwebs).
Oct 06, 2014
Well organized and kid friendly
Oct 06, 2014
1st year in several years that we went to this. KOA and the bathrooms were filthy. Disappointing.
Oct 06, 2014
wonderful stay not perfect due to weather i had to call a few times about wood not delivered to cabin 22 and paper towel in bathroom by cabin one
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.