Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Me and my grandkids just love it there you guys have so much for them to do
Oct 24, 2016
I love that you now provide sheets, blankets, towels, etc in the lodges. But it would be nice to have garbage bags to refill the cans.
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for Halloween weekends and we couldn't ask for a better stay. Our group of eight families all rents Kabins and they are always clean and dry! Can't wait for next year.
Oct 24, 2016
It was our first time at that KOA and I was very impressed. Our lodge couldn't have been cleaner. We will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
It was a lot of fun besides Halloween decoration contest . It was so disappointing to me. I was about the only one that decorated to the extrem . I by far had the best decoration. But didn't even place. The people that won made copies of ticket and turned them in. They cheated . The host of the park should be the judge. That would make more sense. Also they didn't even take pictures of my Kabin33
Oct 24, 2016
Great
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time with family & friends over the weekend. Loved the Halloween theme. Only thing I would change, is, maybe having activities Sunday morning until 12noon?
Oct 24, 2016
Favorite place! Loved our cabin and location.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is not accomidating for large families. Was told incorrect information and none of the teenage workers cared enough to help me. I will NEVER return.
Oct 21, 2016
Rooms with TV's in bedroom need one in main room.
Oct 18, 2016
"Outhouses" very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Pizza was delicious from the little restaurant. Cabins are clen and the sites. Activities are aplenty! Love this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff + great weather = great trip!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great!! We stayed in the lodges but I recommend that you need to mop the floors also!!! Are socks were filthy....
Oct 17, 2016
Halloween camping was a blast at the Port Huron KOA! Kids and adults all had the best time.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends with no problems. In the past we stayed in a KOA in Gaylord and the owner was horrible. I would recommend this facility to my friends anytime!! Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
The Deluxe Cabins need to be updated and more attention to cleaning and maintenance detail. They need a dresser/chest to hold clothes, some hooks to hang coats by the door. The table in our cabin had a broken leg, two lights in the kitchen area were broken, the door would not lock properly, the mattress on the futon was worm out and hard to sleep on and the bunk beds need fitted sheets.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Happy with it all. Great family events
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA and trip EVER!!!
Oct 17, 2016
The sleeping arrangements in the 1 room cabins is very uncomfortable for older people. The upper bunk on the bunk bed could be a little higher to allow better access to the lower one for older people and the ladder could bo moved to the end of the bed instead of on the side.
Oct 17, 2016
we had a GREAT weekend but.... 1) we were in line for the 2 o'clock train and were not able to fit and were turned away. You need to do enough 2 o'clock trains to honor everyone that is in line. 2) we tried to book our same sites for next year and were told you were booked, you should let people first choice on their same sites the next year or better advertise your pre booking dates
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice cabins, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, hot shower, and fun Halloween activities that the kids loved!
Oct 17, 2016
We come every year. Can't wait til next year.
Oct 17, 2016
We loved everything a out KOA! We already booked for next year.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful Halloween weekend!! Love the way the campground staff participates in the fun!! As always everything was spotless and the staff very helpful. Pt.Huron Koa its a wonderful place to be!!
Oct 16, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was clean and a pleasure to stay in. The only thing is booking for a Halloween weekend. You open a day early for people to come in and book which is great, but people are booking 5 to 10 sites or more at a time and that is not fair. Everyone should have the same advantage to booking which should be by calling or online only.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities planned for the Halloween weekend. We also enjoy walking around at night and seeing all the decorations.
Oct 12, 2016
My family and friends love staying at this KOA, so many fun things to do for everyone. The staff is polite and helpful, and the grounds are kept very clean! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 12, 2016
ok
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great stay. Would like when we come in to register if the front desk would ask us about our reservation for the next year and to pay the down payment for the following year. Other than that it was great!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Every year we come to Port Huron and stay at the KOA Resort and celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving and Halloween. It's one of the highlights of our year. The Resort is extremely well organized. It's clean (In fact, it was cleaner this year that last) and well-maintained. Our children love the activities. We'll see you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
I wish you had heat in the cabin it was freezing at night, otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed in a 4 person cabin, no bath or kitchen. The bathrooms were less than 50 feet away as was the cooking station. The bathrooms are very clean - the entire site is clean. Garbage is picked up daily at a minimum. Rented a golf cart and that was great to be able to go around the entire campgroumd. Lots for kids to do. I have already reserved a cabin for next year.
Oct 05, 2016
Our 6th year for a Halloween weekend was our first cabin experience. We had a mouse issue that was resolved quickly by the staff to our satisfaction. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 05, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's always kept up so nice and it's very clean! There's so much for the kids to do! We come here every year!
Oct 05, 2016
Prices to rent everything is to high and it rained all weekend and you charged my kids $10 each to come visit for the day. Cabin was $60 last year now $85 . You're price gouging

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked up your reservations from last year and this year. Your avg night stay last year was $54.00 and this year it was $56.67 a night. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you next year.
Oct 04, 2016
If only you could control weather. We Haida great time. Love updates. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They really go out of their way for campers. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Despite the rain all weekend, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 03, 2016
We rent the Loft Lodge every year for the Halloween Weekends. The Lodge was fine, except for the mattress in the bedroom and the old futon in the Liv Rm. The mattress was terrible, as it has been almost every year. Please KOA, spend some money on decent mattresses and replace those beige futons. Every year I hope they have been replaced and end up writing this same review. I want to give you a 10
Oct 03, 2016
Update TV - wood 1/2 price jumping pillow free had a blast 😈😈
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
I love this KOA! We have camped here for years. Always a lot of activities for the kids to do. Halloween camping has become a tradition for my friends and family.
Oct 03, 2016
I gave 4 star due to the T.V's needing to be upgraded. It was a rainy weekend so we watched a lot of T.V. when it was raining plus we like to watch T.V. at night and there was no HDMI plug for our devices to stream movies not all Lodges have the older model but the ones we rent year after year have the same older model T.V. Other than that we had an awesome stay see ya next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy