Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The staff came around and cleaned up quickly after the storm. We were all very impressed about the concern KOA had about the safety of the campers.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean but More soap despencers are needed. And hooks closer to the shower to hang your towel. We had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would say needed to be changed are the mattresses in the cabins (mine had dips and hills to roll over).
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A great amount of amenities to help with our stay. We had a great time! Be rest assured that we'll come again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was excellent a 10, my wife is wheelchair bound so The staff worked with me and her 3 day stay went off without a hitch!!! The grandchildren also had a great time on the bikes pools and sawmill city was GREAT!!!! The only fault was the signal was so poor the internet didn't function properly :(
Aug 19, 2016
Can't even begin to tell you what a great time we had! So many activities, clean, friendly staff. It was a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Too bad the general Store was not open after the movie started- were bummed we could not purchase popcorn. 8:00 closing is early in the summer.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first stay at the Port Huron KOA and it was amazing! This campground is very clean and very well kept by its owners and workers! We enjoyed all the activities and amenities it had to offer! We will definitely be back and spreading the word with our friends! Thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay. I had to contact and visit the front desk numerous times for various reasons and they were always very willing to help and cheerful. Impressed with the customer service and cleanliness of the park. Bravo!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place. Great time. Great employee. Just wish the cabin floor was mopped before we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin which was disappointing. The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom, coffeemaker did not work, mattress was too soft to be comfortable and the futon was worn out and you could feel the wood slats. Floor dirty. The bathroom by the pool smelled of urine.There are a lot of activities for the kids which was good.Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Aug 18, 2016
This location I's awesome extremely clean. Crew is great and helpful..even seen someone doing a restroom check at 130 a.m that's unheard of anywhere else.
Aug 18, 2016
Initially I was not pleased with the condition/cleanliness of my kabin. Once I notified someone the problem was resolved and I enjoyed my stay as usual.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. We have 4 boys and two are twins they are all different age groups and there was something for all of them. We loved it!! We will be back for sure. The Sadic Family
Aug 17, 2016
When we first checked in our air conditioner was not working properly but they did attempt to rectify the situation. After several attempts we finally got air then it was smooth sailing ! The kids had a blast as there were many activities to do. There was an issue with a camper and security one night but that was not the campgrounds fault , my only recommendation would be an increase in security.
Aug 17, 2016
Have been stayin in lodges for 5 years in a row ,,not very clean inside or out grills were very dirty,,patios dirty ,,doorknobs were sticky
Aug 17, 2016
Your Managers are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Jeff refused to say his last name after he refused a child's $15.00 refund. The ticket machine did not give him the correct amount of tickets or the appropriate change. "we don't make change" Kyle at the front desk also refused to help and give his last name. Another customer witnessed the incident. she encouraged me to rate you guys, FB review also
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Was there Monday to Monday. First 3 nites great, but Thurs.,Fri.,and Sat nites were bad. People partying til 12-1 in a.m. loud and annoying. What happened to quite time??? More attention paid to 5 MPH speed limit than quite time. Rest of day was great. Grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill city. Cabin was very clean, site was clean and ready for use.
Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay, clean facilities, helpful staff, great family vacation!!
Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing I would say that needs to be worked on is the inconsistency of some things. We had friends that were visiting and the sign stated that it was $3 per person and the girl argued that it was $5 and would not back down even though the sign was in plain sight. Also, a family we camped with went to reserve a golf cart for the following day and were told they didn't take reservations.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and clean park
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place. I've been hear so many times and the atmosphere and staff keeps bring us back. I firmly believe you're losing a revenue opportunity. I know you allow pets to stay for free and the pets are to stay outside and not in tha Cabins. However everyone lets their pets in the cabins. You should charge a $25 per day fee. We do it at my hotel and charge $75 non-refundable fee. Ppl pay it
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for family and kids.
Aug 15, 2016
AS ALWAYS, WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I RAN INTO A SLIGHT ISSUE. THE GRILL AT THE LODGE WOULDN'T GET HOT AND I HAD TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. IT TOOK TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE TO COME TO GET IT TO WORK. THEN WE COULDN'T TURN IT OFF. THE KNOBS ON THE GRILL WERE STRIPPED AND WEREN'T ON THERE CORRECTLY SO WE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO HELP WITH THAT AS WELL. HOWEVER, WE DID GET HELP.
Aug 15, 2016
We have come here for years!!! always a great time! Very clean, with a friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Loved the updated kabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A great experience...very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabins and lots to do! Was a little disappointed that the saloon did not have any frosted root beer mugs (only 3 in the whole place that were already in use???)
Aug 15, 2016
Our room wasn't cleaned well at all. There were candy wrappers and a random sock by the fridge. And we didn't get a table in our room like we were supposed to.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground Had a fabulous time
Aug 14, 2016
Great time had by all. Thanks again Port Huron KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our 3rd year and worst year camping. Ant infested the 1st 2 hours there. KOA did spray perimeter completely and help to keep ants to minimum. Common area for cooking was very dirty. One sink was and cooktop was broken from Monday to when we left. We will be looking elsewhere next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Overall, we had a great experience. The cabin that we stayed in could have been cleaned better, as our one year old was crawling on the floor when we arrived and his legs were black from all the grime on the floor.
Aug 13, 2016
Depending on the actual location that you are standing dictates when you have wifi. Sometimes you can walk 2 steps in a different direction and be able to check the weather. Whereas 2 steps ago you couldn't.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals