Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2016
The campground in general was way above our expectations. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The cabins and the grounds were clean and orderly and the gym facilities where top notch. It seems like a great place for kids although we did not have any with us. In a few years my grandsons will be old enough to enjoy it so will definitely bring them there. Thank you KOA
May 25, 2016
We are long standing campers @ the PH location. Our only disappointment this past "Canadian" holiday weekend was that the Saw Mill passes were unavailable. I believe that in past years (9 in total) they were available. I am unsure if it was weather related or a new policy to not begin that offer until Memorial Day Weekend. It would be a hindrance in the future with 15 kids. I know SM is not KO
May 25, 2016
We LOVE your KOA! It is a weekend for our active 4 kids and us adults to unwind, play road hockey Together , play basketball , ride bikes together , have a round of go karts and just have good old fashion fun by the fire ! Grillin dogs and burgers and doing what is most important - family quality time !!!! Oh and we cannot forget your jumpy pillow ! And the dance ! We love port Huron ! CDN friend
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Lots to do, kids had a blast. I felt the resort was very clean and safe! We stayed in a lodge! Very nice!
May 25, 2016
Was a little disappointed the pool and go cart track were both closed.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Our cabin was fine, but could not find sun anywhere on our site... Way to many trees. Could not use the camp kitchen as it was over flowing with a different nationality group, they hovered in the whole area our entire stay, loud in the evenings. Won't stay in that same area again. Love this campground though, but did not enjoy this stay 😪🌞🤔
May 24, 2016
Everything was fantastic like usual. This time our bed broke at 3am! We were sleeping and the side rail gave out. That's the only thing we have ever encountered as being a "problem". I would go here over and over again!! Thanks again KOA Port Huron. The staff is excellent!
May 24, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean facilities. We will surely come back again .
May 24, 2016
Clean washrooms, pleasant staff, good experience. We have been attending this koa for the last 20 years and will continue to do so.
May 24, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay but this years experience was not as good, the first night we had our cooler full of beer stolen, the kitchen sink in our lodge leaked we had mouse droppings in the cupboards and our toilet was so loose we thought we were going to fall off it when we sat down
May 24, 2016
Been going for 17 years to the Port Huron KOA, awesome facilities, only complaint is the Security Guards. I keep our campsite going to all hours of the night but it's nice and peaceful, Security searches out to engage in altercations with peaceful campers where they should leave them be and simply focus on the very few troublemakers that need eviction. If security can't find trouble they start it
May 24, 2016
The weekends tend to be a bit more rowdy. If you like it quieter, camping through the week would be recommended. The camp ground is well run with lots of staff, clean and looked after
May 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. I brought my boys (1 & 3) and they absolutely loved the campground, there were so many extra activities to keep us busy. I am booking for next year right now😀
May 24, 2016
My stay was good but you should consider being more pleasant to younger guests. Calling the police after people were talking around a campfire at 11pm is absurd. The officer even thought you were being incredibly rude. Show a little more respect for people who do not just go there with their families.
May 24, 2016
Overall we loved our stay at the resort, the one thing that was not looked into closely was the turn down service for washroom cleaning. I think they should be cleaned min. 2-3 times a day esp. when the campground is full. Thanks.
May 24, 2016
Will never return
May 24, 2016
Been there 12 times and have never disappointed.
May 24, 2016
We had a good stay but were incredibly frustrated we could not park at the cottage because our friends had registered first so we parked in visitor and shuttled back but my husband has a broken leg which was explained at registration and it was incredibly inconvenient. We also had a vacant parking spot right at the cottage as there are 2 spaces and they only had one vehicle there.
May 23, 2016
my kids love it.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activity for kids. Facilities were clean and we all had a great time
May 23, 2016
loved the cabin and all the amenities but not happy with the prices. 5.00 for 5 pieces of firewood is crazy and 50.00 for 7 hours with a golf cart also ridiculous
May 22, 2016
Love KOA First time in a cabin. Disappointed because someone stole 2 bundles of our wood right off the porch when we went to bed Saturday night.
May 21, 2016
This is such a fun campground with so much to do for kids. Our lodge had ants in it. I did see two ant trap baits, but they were crawling between refrigerator and on counter. I think if you mixed pine-sol and water and mopped the floor with that in between visits, it would make the lodges smell clean and fresh. I wish there was a pump hand soap in the bathroom.
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
So much to do with the kids!
May 18, 2016
While we had a lovely time here, there are two issues with the bathrooms. One is, it was far away to walk to, especially in the middle of the night. Port a johns or another regular bathroom could be put toward the back area where we were. The bathrooms were always a mess. Truly disgusting. Check more often! Keep t-paper filled!!
May 17, 2016
We love this Koa. Wish the weather was better. It was a cold weekend, but we made the best of it.
May 17, 2016
DJ GREAT, ICE CREAM GREAT,STAFF GREAT.
May 17, 2016
GREAT camping experience!! TONS of activities & clean bathrooms <- always a plus!
May 17, 2016
Everything would have been fine had we not have had neighbors next to us that were ridiculously drunk and fighting so much that the police had to come and my kids had to witness a fight
May 17, 2016
the heat was out for the night and the lights was out had to call to get it fixed and there was a lot of spider webs and a bottle top was behind the bed.
May 16, 2016
Didn't do anything due to the weather so can't rate at this time
May 16, 2016
We enjoy ourselves every time!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I have been going to KOA since i was 7 or 8 years old and I am now 24. I have always loved going there and having a great time. When i went up this weekend though there were some very rude workers.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 42 has not been cleaned for come camp with me weekend for the last 4 years in a row. When I reserved my cabin for this year I requested it be noted that it needs to be cleaned. It never got cleaned after they promised it would. Then we got our golf carts taken away for riding on grass. While I understand this is a rule, the man screamed at us like we were children. Unprofessional.
May 16, 2016
Very nice & pleasant stay.Clean place. No issue with skunk or Rakoons. Very nice bike ride rental program.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The Wi-Fi wasn't working all weekend which would have been ok except it rained all weekend and half the activities planned were for outside. We called about the Wi-Fi and kept getting different answers as to why it wasn't working. The grass hadn't been mowed for opening weekend and our site was covered in dandelions that were 10" tall.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Excellent .....service & staff and facility . Thx Don.R.B.Patel
May 16, 2016
Stayed in kabin. Mouse feces in fridge,microwave and throughout kabin freezer door broken. Kamping kitchens taken over hours at a time by one group. Staff at sawmill seem to lack common sense. Weather very poor. Kind of hoped they would offer afternoon movie. Bathrooms disgusting in the night. Wood taken from my pit and porch. On the positive side, camp staff friendly and kid friendly place
May 16, 2016
Great Team .. had lots of fun
May 16, 2016
The only problem was there were times the women's washroom didn't have toilet paper in all the stalls and 3 out of 4 stalls were backed up. I understand it was a busy weekend...but there should have been adequate staff scheduled to handle it.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the warm service which was given by your employees, the cabin and the cleanliness of the restrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals