Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Blanket need to be fresh, and floor cleaned in Your large lodge
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We loved it plan on coming back next year for last weekend of the season ;) thanks for the directions free ice cream and nacho chips and upgraded cabins Laura Busen
Oct 27, 2014
Great little weekend getaway with the kids, had a blast. Only thing I didn't care for was the mess I had to clean in the cabin upon arriving.
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was beautiful, cabin was clean and cozy. Very Impressed, will stay again!!
Oct 26, 2014
Love this place!!!!
Oct 26, 2014
Overall a great campground. We rented a cabin that slept 6 but the pad on the futon was all bunched up on one side only one person could fit. Also to say their are two twin beds upstairs when in fact there are only two mats is a bit deceiving. I believe the cabin with the bunk beds is a better choice but the don't have kitchens, not sure we will do again.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Everything was fine as usual except the bathrooms didn't seem to be as clean as normal. They were always very dirty and one toilet was leaking on the floor.
Oct 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying at the KOA with 4 other families. We all had a great time this year and have already booked for next year. I do wish it wasn't so hard to book for such a large group (all the full dates fill up so fast)
Oct 21, 2014
The only thing I can think of in the negative, is NO haunted house. The parade we went too, missed it did not see anything, either did other people. Trick or Treating should be for two hour's. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
was a nice weekend, only issue was bathroom door in lodge 312 is out of alignment ans will not close - making it uncomfortable when guests had to use the bathroom and the door would not close all the way
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Halloween weekend. Nice that the activities were promoted by the campground. Kabin was very nice as well. 1st time, but won't be the last.
Oct 20, 2014
The camp ground was clean. The activities were very fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time & booked our stay for next year
Oct 20, 2014
Need to get all Kabins to same accomidations. Some have fridge & micro, some don't.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoy your campground every time we come. The activities for the children are wonderful and helps to fill the time. Cabins are always clean and well stocked. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
We came for the halloween camping with a group of friends who stayed in other cabins surrounding us. This was our 3rd time coming and we schedule it every year. The kids love this campground and the halloween events that go along with the October weekends. Can't say a bad thing about our weekend, everything was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween weekend is a fun time to camp with our kids so for that reason we would highly recommend koa. but found our cabin this year to be very uncomfortable with only one heater and no fridge and microwave which we did have last year.we upgraded to a lodge next year and looking forward to it.should consider outfitting all small cabins the same specially with the two heaters.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I love camping here. Only problem I had was at check in I paid my other night and paid for 4 bundles of wood. 2hours later I still did not get my wood.Asked the wood guy and he said show me your recp. Girl never gave me one and then when I went up to front desk she told me I never paid for it. After argueing for a few mins another girl said give him his 4 bundles. Other then that a great time.
Oct 20, 2014
The weather was the worst but the KOA Port Huron resort never lets me down for a fantastic time, see you in the spring for year number 14 for us.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The wifi doesn't work consistently, if this issue was fixed I would give it 5/5 stars.
Oct 14, 2014
We love Halloween Camping with you guys.....we have been coming for several years with a group of at least 20 or more adults and kids we all enjoy every minute of it ! Until next year KOA see you in 2015 for our annual Halloween Weekend ;o)
Oct 14, 2014
Poor attitude of your train conductor. You choose to run the hayride at one time and take everyone in line with multiple runs, but only one train run per hour. If you are in line and the train is full, your made to wait for the next hour so the kids are standing in line for over an hour. That was not customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
Sadly this visit out of many there was many issues , we were told our fire would would be delivered and didn't for 2 days after going to the front twice as well as the sink linked badly , and the burner kept shutting off and the sliding doors didn't work. We reported right away and it was not repaired. the desk clerk ever said it was reported before.staying in a cottage the costs $165 sad
Oct 14, 2014
it was perfect as always, the people are so friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time with our friends. The kids enjoyed making their costumes for the trick or treating.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We went camping to enjoy the Halloween festivities with 10 other families. There were a lot of activities for the kids and the cabins were clean. We've already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2014
A little upset that we had to wait almost an hour for a propane tank for our grill... Other than that great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Been going to Port Huron KOA for 9 years, always have a good time..
Oct 13, 2014
What a great time, as always.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time, kids loved the trick and treat time.
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and am now booking a year in advance. The workers are GREAT. They do their job efficiently and always with a smile,, like they really want to help you. Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. All around great place.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.