Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Deluxe cabins have no privacy, had to empty garbage 3x day because full of large black ants. No papertowel or handsoap in deluxe cabin. Kids working at sports area are not that friendly. Closed early and no activity because of rain- was no rain at time posted activity. Pool is freezing cold. Will go back to Emmet or diffrrent Koa next time
Jun 27, 2015
Been staying here for years. Love it!
Jun 27, 2015
It is a blast there. Ao many fun things ro do.
Jun 27, 2015
Although my cabin was not clean when I arrived, the staff was very helpful to us. My kids enjoyed their stay & we will visit again.
Jun 25, 2015
I loved our stay. It was so fun going to the general store and sleeping in a cabin. My kids loved the bouncy pillow. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and everything was great! We'll be back next year!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Fun time but everything was so expensive. Huge money trap if you have young kids that want to do all the rentals and activities.
Jun 25, 2015
Grumpy employees, extremely over priced lodging.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground! Lots for my kids to do!
Jun 23, 2015
All the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting... Garbage was left from the customers before us until early Saturday evening, kinda upsetting but the part itself was super fun and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 22, 2015
We go to this KOA at least 2-3 times a year and we love coming there. Plenty of things to do and the staff is wonderful. We will be back on Labor Day Weekend!
Jun 22, 2015
We have traveled to this particular KOA for years. We loved the upgrades...mattresses, refrigerator, microwaves, etc. I felt the bathrooms weren't cleaned as frequently as other stays, but it's not enough to detour us from coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
i loved staying here at the koa....i WILL continue coming their...great staff a little mix up with the car situation when i got checked in was told 2 per cabin but was only 1 car per cabin...still was very exciting to stay...but would love to have the cabins with a mini fridge in it...
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. My family will most definitely come back again. All needs were met. Customer service was on point. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Out of the 3 years that I have came to the campgrounds, this is the first year that the facilities were not clean. Even in the morning for showers, it seemed like no one cleaned. Everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept, showers,cabins and grounds immaculate! Our 4-6 families have camped here annually for approx 7 years. The climate has been changing; camping etiquette needs to be reinforced (people walking through campsites between you and your campfire, touching your belongings, thefts, overcrowding of people in cabins, loud, vulgar music). Really don't think I'll be back
Jun 22, 2015
the bathrooms were awful. And the one by our site had to close because of floods, making my family have to walk a distance for another bathroom. Highly dissapointed this time around.
Jun 22, 2015
I think it's a fantastic place to relax and let the kids have clean, safe fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time for father's day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I have been coming to KOA for many years and my kids never want to leave! So much to do/ never bored. KOA is AOK!
Jun 22, 2015
It took three times to the office to get a camp site that met our needs. Reservations definitely did not put us in the right spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very clean park and lots to do if you so desire or just relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a good time! Lots of things for the kids to do! Will be back again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great time! Our first time there and we'll be coming back. Everything was clean and well organized. The only thing I would change is the following: non smoking other than at your own camp site. There were people smoking in the bath house, while riding bikes, at the bounce house, basketball courts, etc. it was gross.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic!! Staff is friendly, everything is clean, kids had a blast. We couldn't of had a better time and we can't wait to go back.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a short one night stay in one of the bunk cabins, loved the camp grounds and all they had to offer.
Jun 22, 2015
we have camped here many of times and enjoy it everytime... thank you...
Jun 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with 1 double bed and 2 bunk/loft beds...very small. Ok for us because we only stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean, had to bring own linens, but all in all it worked out for us. If we were staying for longer, would've had to gotten something bigger. Not bad for the price. Close to activities.
Jun 20, 2015
We love this koa, very kid friendly, clean and lots of activities, we especially love the movie theater!!
Jun 19, 2015
Although there seemed to be some confusion when we checked in - once settled into the correct lodge, we had a great time. Though the bugs were the worst we've seen in the 12 years we've been coming. Our kids always have a great time. And love seeing some of the same employees over the years - who always say hi and help in anything we need. We look forward to our next trip this year to come back.
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely rude staff. Ruined the experience. Everything else was great.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we loved all the activities and things to do at koa, the cotton and pollen from all the trees we could of done without but it was a great vacation.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Always a good time. The only complaint would be that the bundles of wood are small and didnt burn very well.
Jun 16, 2015
Need more free activities considering the amount of money guest spend on cabins and rentals
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Rain or shine we had a great time! Everyone was so curtious and clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. As always, wish the pool was heated. Our kids love your campground.
Jun 15, 2015
We have an awesome time every year!!! maybe work on a pool heater in the future but all is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground with a lot of activities for the kids. Kids loved renting the banana bicycles.
Jun 15, 2015
I am in charge of a church group that has been coming there for 10 years in a row. This is the first time I was a little disappointed. I stayed in L-316 and the striker plate on the door frame was missing which made it hard to lock and the grill didn't work. I was told our group could have bikes for half price for 1 hour but they changed their mind when we got there.
Jun 15, 2015
I spent less money on our spring break trip to Arizona for a week than I did for one weekend at your resort... Way too high priced on BIKES, GO KARTS, Everything. I would stay again but never rent another item and would make sure I told everybody if you want to blow $500.00 then rent your family the bikes each day and Ride the Go Karts, you will be broke.
Jun 15, 2015
I had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating, clean and fun. I loved how this year they made the inflatable bounce pillow free! Everything about this camp is wonderful and we will continue to come back.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin acrossed from use partied till 2am. We had a baby and unfortunately due to the excessive noise it was hard to get any sleep. The cabin floor was clearly not washed or wiped down. I wiped it with a baby wipe and with one swipe it was black. The activities for the kids were great and they enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
We always have a frat time at this KOA, but we had multiple issues with our lodge which was disappointing this visit. Large piece of steel ripped 2 of my girls pants and snagged my sons sock. Pan handle was broken and needed replacement. Didn't have a tv in bedroom, previous visits there was a tv in the bedroom.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.