Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
First timers. We were impressed about how well organized and clean everything was. Great atmosphere!
May 18, 2015
Had to call 3x after paying for wood which took over 45 min to deliver. Had to call 2x after getting locked out of our cabin due to a faulty door which took over 30 min for someone to arrive (meanwhile my kids were tired and ready for bed). Across from our site, teenagers were drinking and climbing on the roof of the bike rental building.
May 17, 2015
While I would recommend and think it is a great campground I feel more needs to be done at the time for campers who are loud and intoxicated. We stayed in cabin 113 and the day following our stay numerous groups surrounding us were kicked out...however the next day did not help my family sleep during the night.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time!! The camp is run like a well oiled machine!! Great staff, great cabin,and lots to do. Looking forward to coming back!!
May 12, 2015
I had to have TJ out to my cottage (102) 3 times, the shower had no head on it nor did the kitchen sink. I had to hang curtains through out the cottage as they wer just on the futon. The kitchen sink was leaking. I think the place has termites because there was like saw dust falling in the shower and whole bathroom. If you look up you can see that something is eating the wood.
May 12, 2015
My only comment is that the washrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from years gone by..everything else was awesome as usual! I have two more stays booked already this year!
May 11, 2015
The lodges were great! Loved the upgraded touches!
May 11, 2015
I would have given the Port Huron KOA 5 stars, but we were bullied out of using the Kampong Kitchen, Our kabin had 3 torn screens and the young man at the front desk didn't seem to care about either thing. Very disappointing for Mother's Day. I would like somebody to contact me via email to take care of these issues.
May 11, 2015
Excellent time, clean park. Lovely place to take your family and friends.
May 11, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron is a great family campground with a ton of things to keep you busy. The bathrooms are clean and seem to be close no matter where your camp site is located. My family has been enjoying KOA Port Huron for over 30 years, we love it!
May 11, 2015
Light bulbs burned out in our cabin and friends cabin. Both cabins didn't have hot water. Employee came out and breaker was off. Outside outside was missing cover and reset button didn't work, VERY unsafe. Bugs in loft, employee brought out traps. Kids had to stay in friends cabin because of bugs. Clocks were not correct time. I suggest you have a checklist for employees when cleaning.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!The campground is always clean and the workers are very helpful.We will be back again!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, lots of ammenaties. Almost doesn't feel like camping. Kids had a blast too.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA Port Huron. The cabin was clean and the A/C was much appreciated on a warm evening. The bathroom was very clean and the kids enjoyed the "banana" bike rental. Will come back.
May 11, 2015
Great place especially for kids. So much for them to do. I must say that I was very disappointed in that dogs are allowed in kabins at this campground. I saw so many dogs tied up at kabins and being taken into kabins yet I paid to have my dogs stay in a kennel. Next time I will bring them with me.
May 11, 2015
The only issue that I had was an employee trying to scold me like a little child for walking through other peoples camp sights. Little did he know our families had all the surrounding sights. I was very pleasant to this person. I think that there should have been a little research done before you jump down Someone's throat. Otherwise it was a great time.
May 11, 2015
You need pet friendly cabins
May 11, 2015
Campground is in high demand. Very busy and lots of kids. Children love it. Some issues w brand new lodge I stayed in. Place is run by young adults who are pleasant enough.
May 11, 2015
Nice
May 11, 2015
it was a vary nice park with lots of things to do. i would of liked to of had the catering truk there for mothers day.
May 11, 2015
Very pleasant
May 04, 2015
I love this Koa and have been here many times! Only thin that upset me was that there were very few people there and of all the cabins they put us near a cabin full of kids! We were there on a girls weekend to get away from kids! There were many open cabins, made no sense! Also, on a quiet weekend there was no reason an extra car couldn't have parked by the cabin! I understand policy but really?
May 04, 2015
I'm very upset that there was no notice that the amenties would not be open the weekend of our stay. Not one thing. I would not have booked my dates. I was not told at the time of reservation and I was not told while checking in. I can't emphasize how disappointing it is to be told after voices my concerns that 'sorry about your luck'
May 04, 2015
We love this KOA. It is one of your best facilities. They keep everything clean and well kept. They have so many amenities and things to do. I'm glad to see you added a gym. I could do without the Free WiFI and towers, but we know you need to provide this to compete. We will be back in July, August and September.
May 03, 2015
We have been coming for years and staying in the lodges. Unfortunately this year we had no hot water. But still love it there!!
Nov 10, 2014
Sooo much funnnnnn! 😄
Nov 05, 2014
We had a great time and the cabin was perfect and very clean!! The bed was so comfortable!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Blanket need to be fresh, and floor cleaned in Your large lodge
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We loved it plan on coming back next year for last weekend of the season ;) thanks for the directions free ice cream and nacho chips and upgraded cabins Laura Busen
Oct 27, 2014
Great little weekend getaway with the kids, had a blast. Only thing I didn't care for was the mess I had to clean in the cabin upon arriving.
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was beautiful, cabin was clean and cozy. Very Impressed, will stay again!!
Oct 26, 2014
Love this place!!!!
Oct 26, 2014
Overall a great campground. We rented a cabin that slept 6 but the pad on the futon was all bunched up on one side only one person could fit. Also to say their are two twin beds upstairs when in fact there are only two mats is a bit deceiving. I believe the cabin with the bunk beds is a better choice but the don't have kitchens, not sure we will do again.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Everything was fine as usual except the bathrooms didn't seem to be as clean as normal. They were always very dirty and one toilet was leaking on the floor.
Oct 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying at the KOA with 4 other families. We all had a great time this year and have already booked for next year. I do wish it wasn't so hard to book for such a large group (all the full dates fill up so fast)
Oct 21, 2014
The only thing I can think of in the negative, is NO haunted house. The parade we went too, missed it did not see anything, either did other people. Trick or Treating should be for two hour's. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
was a nice weekend, only issue was bathroom door in lodge 312 is out of alignment ans will not close - making it uncomfortable when guests had to use the bathroom and the door would not close all the way
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Halloween weekend. Nice that the activities were promoted by the campground. Kabin was very nice as well. 1st time, but won't be the last.
Oct 20, 2014
The camp ground was clean. The activities were very fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time & booked our stay for next year
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.