Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
L294 doesnt have a big enough yard for any outdoor games. Too many trees on this site.
Aug 29, 2015
Was our first time at KOA and we will be coming back, kids loved it
Aug 28, 2015
Cabin 315 Aug 27-28. Complained about ants in loft. Complaint was recorded in log and we were told we would receive a call from management/owner regarding our payment/any discount offered. Still have not heard from them. Disappointing customer service. Will not return, unless situation is made right. $200+ per night for a cabin in which a whole sleeping area can't be used is unacceptable.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great vacation lots of new renos on roads and cabins. Needs another pool!
Aug 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 20 years and love it every time! We recommend it often to friends and think it is a perfect vacation location for families.
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem was the teenaged. Not as much to keep them occupied. Perhaps bringing friends would have helped. Loved the campground!!
Aug 28, 2015
This is an awesome park we come every year with grandsons and they love it!!clean friendly staff everyone is always so willing to help and the check in staff are the best!! Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2015
We had a GREAT stay. My 5 year old son had a blast, so much to do!!
Aug 27, 2015
great family weekend washrooms and showers were clean cabins were clean and spacious lots of kids to do
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice place, we go out of our way to stay therewhen passing through Michigan.
Aug 27, 2015
very accommodating for children and families.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
it was awesome. I totally enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were neglected of toilet paper and towels
Aug 26, 2015
It waster first stay at any KOA. We would definitely come back again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, little more attention needs to be made to the washrooms. Several times they were out of toilet paper and the showers were very dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
We only stayed 1 night due to the website only showed 1 cabin available, but when we arrived I noticed there were several that were not occupied. Other than that the place is great! Clean, big and lots to do. We will be back, but I will call for availability on cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
I have been doing Grandma's weekend for 6 years and we enjoy it every time. The tv area should be larger or have an extra chair. I love the area where my youngest grandchildren could play in the water right out front. Outside patio was ok but I missed the porch. I usually stay once a year but I have decided to come more often.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The bathroom needed cleaning and the showers didn't work very well and were also needed cleaning. Very expensive for the activities
Aug 25, 2015
It was perfect for my friends bachelorette party. We stayed in the air conditioned cabins and were close to the restroom. Lots of fun. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
the room smelled funny when we walked in - the people beside us had a dog in their cabin - I left mine at home as it said no dogs allowed in the cabins - after I reserved and said I was bringing a dog - and the bathrooms had no toilet paper when I went in the morning - nothing like our first visit - seems to have gone down hill :(
Aug 25, 2015
Pool needs to be heated! Store and facilities need to be open at 8:00 not 10:00.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
this past weekend was the worst! We have been camping here over 10 years, not sure we will comeback. Spent close to $400 for cabins and lot, what a disaster.
Aug 24, 2015
I think this is a very nice campground. Unfortunately, unlike our other visits, we did have a problem with attention to rest room. On our Saturday night stay, all stalls except for one ran out of toilet paper. And two of the toilets weren't working.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, very helpful staff. A lot for any child to do! Very happy!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA ! Only a couple of things I did not like was the washrooms where not clean enough and paying every time we went on a ride for the kids ! I would rather pay a fee when we book our stay with you and have a pass for the time we are there to go on any rides ! Other than that it was a great time at the KOA thanks
Aug 24, 2015
The koa was great. So much to do. Very relaxing. This year when we came was fun but the campers behind us were sucky..Very loud an rude. Took over our lil area for the kids to play and another group kept walk between our cabins waking the kids up at night. But beside the other campers we had a great time.Making it a yearly thing for our family.Grew up coming here every summer now with my children!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, courteous and helpful staff, loads of activities for all ages. Will definitely be back. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facilities. The staff was excellent. Management and organization/ information needs work.
Aug 24, 2015
Of all the koa's this one's the best
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We stay at this KOA every summer
Aug 23, 2015
We had a GREAT weekend at the KOA with our kids (ages 9 & 14). The thing that made it great was the fact that we shared this experience with several other families. The kids had lots to do and had the freedom to do it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was because the venue was a little on the noisy side. This is a great camping resort experience, not a rural camping experience.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time!! We will come back next year and for many years to come!
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin was great, the pool was very cloudy and appeared unclean. Lastly, a member of our party left something important there. She called two times and told your associate exactly where it was and they told her it was not there. She then drove over an hour to look for herself and it was right where she said. This is unacceptable!!! Also, our reservations were not booked correctly.
Aug 23, 2015
Bathroom shower very firty, used same one 3 fays in a row and same bar of soup and hair on wall everytime. Need better cleaning habits,
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin had a pile of dead bees when we checked it. We asked multiple clerks for another cabin until finally one of them said yes. We went back to our original cabin the second day and found a live beehive. We fought for a refund since all the other cabins were booked. Overheard the workers say that the cabin did not need to be cleaned or inspected.
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Futon mattress was a thin could of been a been a bit more comfortable. Pool was cold. Would of liked activities to start earlier like trampoline.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
They ran out of ice in pop machine left without pop No toilet paper in restroom
Aug 22, 2015
We come to Port Huron KOA every year and we love it. It is very clean and there is always something to do. See you next year.
Aug 22, 2015
Had a great stay! This was our 2nd year of many more to come. We love the accommodations and cleanliness of the grounds as well as the many activities for the kids. Banana Bikes, Sawmill City and the jumping pillow are favorites for sure! Easy check in and out and to die for Sundaes :) thanks to all staff for making this KOA our favorite summer get-a-way
Aug 22, 2015
we had a wonderful time thank you
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place with friendly staff will be back soon
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay once again at Port Huron KOA however, we did notice that the level of cleanliness of the bathrooms, showers and even the cabin when we checked in has declined since we stayed there last year. Thank-you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.