Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
The park is beautiful and the cabins were nice. However, your bathrooms are disgusting. There was poop splatter in the same spot on a toilet from Friday until Sunday which tells me these weren't being cleaned. They also ran out of toilet paper daily. The bathroom in Crossfire close to the cabins k118 didn't have toilet paper in any stall from 10pm Saturday night until 8am Sunday morning.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin had an apple core with gum on it and fruit flies and ants crawling on the walls and flying about cabin. Along with Bees, Spiders and Spider webs through out the cabin.Supv. Heather said she would not and could not move us. The cabin crew Supervisors Kris and Gracie were very nice when they came to clean the cabin.We had to deal with bees, fruit flies, ants and spiders our whole stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved being part of the KOA family , The hired hand are kind people, Also the park was very clean. With all the people enjoying the park it was still very private, We were in our own little world thank you for making my children smile will be happy to stay again can't wait until next year!
Aug 31, 2015
My only concern is restrooms. They needed to be serviced more often.
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms were disgusting. I told staff about it twice and they were not corrected. Overflowing with feces, no toilet paper. The campsite location sucked as well. Loud music behind the cabin did not make for a relaxing stay and for people without kids it was a nightmare.. Kids everywhere. Cabin 98 and that whole row was the worst location within KOA. Not worth the stay this time.
Aug 30, 2015
It was a great first experience and we will certainly be returning. My only complaint is I wish there was more opportunity to recycle have extra bins for glass and plastic and then another for paper. It's so crazy the garbage waste. The park was very well maintained and cleaned and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was dirty and for the price I expected more from this type of site. i always had to wear coverings on my feet, the bathroom was disguisting and a sponge to clean dishes ( have you ever taken a food safety course ). Moat unsanitary thing ever! Was very disappointed.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a couple issues during our stay. One with the food stand stopping serve fried food 10 minutes before closing when we tried to order and a very obnoxious drunk camper next to us that kept causing problems. The manager who helped us out and all of the staff and security handled these issues flawlessly and took care of our needs. mwe will definitely be coming back!
Aug 30, 2015
had a time .keep making it fun for the kids
Aug 29, 2015
L294 doesnt have a big enough yard for any outdoor games. Too many trees on this site.
Aug 29, 2015
Was our first time at KOA and we will be coming back, kids loved it
Aug 28, 2015
Cabin 315 Aug 27-28. Complained about ants in loft. Complaint was recorded in log and we were told we would receive a call from management/owner regarding our payment/any discount offered. Still have not heard from them. Disappointing customer service. Will not return, unless situation is made right. $200+ per night for a cabin in which a whole sleeping area can't be used is unacceptable.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great vacation lots of new renos on roads and cabins. Needs another pool!
Aug 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 20 years and love it every time! We recommend it often to friends and think it is a perfect vacation location for families.
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem was the teenaged. Not as much to keep them occupied. Perhaps bringing friends would have helped. Loved the campground!!
Aug 28, 2015
This is an awesome park we come every year with grandsons and they love it!!clean friendly staff everyone is always so willing to help and the check in staff are the best!! Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2015
We had a GREAT stay. My 5 year old son had a blast, so much to do!!
Aug 27, 2015
great family weekend washrooms and showers were clean cabins were clean and spacious lots of kids to do
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice place, we go out of our way to stay therewhen passing through Michigan.
Aug 27, 2015
very accommodating for children and families.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
it was awesome. I totally enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were neglected of toilet paper and towels
Aug 26, 2015
It waster first stay at any KOA. We would definitely come back again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, little more attention needs to be made to the washrooms. Several times they were out of toilet paper and the showers were very dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
We only stayed 1 night due to the website only showed 1 cabin available, but when we arrived I noticed there were several that were not occupied. Other than that the place is great! Clean, big and lots to do. We will be back, but I will call for availability on cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
I have been doing Grandma's weekend for 6 years and we enjoy it every time. The tv area should be larger or have an extra chair. I love the area where my youngest grandchildren could play in the water right out front. Outside patio was ok but I missed the porch. I usually stay once a year but I have decided to come more often.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The bathroom needed cleaning and the showers didn't work very well and were also needed cleaning. Very expensive for the activities
Aug 25, 2015
It was perfect for my friends bachelorette party. We stayed in the air conditioned cabins and were close to the restroom. Lots of fun. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
the room smelled funny when we walked in - the people beside us had a dog in their cabin - I left mine at home as it said no dogs allowed in the cabins - after I reserved and said I was bringing a dog - and the bathrooms had no toilet paper when I went in the morning - nothing like our first visit - seems to have gone down hill :(
Aug 25, 2015
Pool needs to be heated! Store and facilities need to be open at 8:00 not 10:00.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
this past weekend was the worst! We have been camping here over 10 years, not sure we will comeback. Spent close to $400 for cabins and lot, what a disaster.
Aug 24, 2015
I think this is a very nice campground. Unfortunately, unlike our other visits, we did have a problem with attention to rest room. On our Saturday night stay, all stalls except for one ran out of toilet paper. And two of the toilets weren't working.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.