Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Clean, family oriented and friendly. So much for the kids to do. Will definitely come back again!
Jul 18, 2017
love your campground. the new pool was amazing
Jul 18, 2017
A lot of things to do for children, love the new pool, but need to stick to the rules that kids have to be accompanied by an adult! keep bathrooms unclogged!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
One of the best KOA I've visited. Enjoy your campground very much.
Jul 18, 2017
This place was great. My 2y/o and 4y/o had a blast. They have so many different things for kids to do. Two complaints - Cabin smelled like swamp butt and the bathrooms need more attention. After reading the reviews myself I thought psssh your camping... But this is a resort.. a pretty nice one and sanitizing the two major high trafficking is a must. Next time we know to bring cleaning supplies.
Jul 18, 2017
Keep up the good work
Jul 17, 2017
Our family always staying here. It is very family friendly, and our kids love roaming the camp ground, bikes and games.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time and plan to return next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy ourselves. Plenty to do. Love the new pool. We stay in the kabins by the tenters. I do have 2 great suggestions, 1 would be to have outdoor plugs for our cooking....we have to leave door open a little to use electricity indoors and 2 would be a wood table to put coffee makers and things on . Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
This was my first time going here with my family. We had a great time and loved the trip. Our only concern was the bathroom cleanliness. We used the showers at the new pool and Outpost and though still dirty the Outpost was much better with locking stalls.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was relaxing, great place for kids, when they show a movie for children on the hill, they should also show a movie in the hall for adults...love the place overall.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Looking forward to going back again.
Jul 17, 2017
I took my 6 Grandchildren July 12-14. We had an absolutely amazing time. I loved the pools, the blob (my grandkids name for the jumping area) We rented a golf cart, and the limo bike(another hit). We stayed in a little Kabin, it had air and was very comfortable. Our neighbors were great, the kitchen pavilion was great. The place had in my opinion, very reasonable prices on everything, fr
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Our cabin was clean and the staff was great. So much to do that we could have used an extra day.
Jul 16, 2017
Your campground was very clean and my grandkids loved it there".....the only things I didn't like was that there was nothing comfortable to sit or sleep on,our stovetop didn't work I had to cook out in the rain and I would have liked an umbrella outside at the table...also everything was very expensive for the kids to do
Jul 15, 2017
my 5 and 3 year old had a great time. I would avoid weekends as much busier, and would love to have the golf cart rental option for full day instead of 4 or 7 hours. def will be back
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was AMAZING and AWESOME except for the non-working WiFi.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time!!! Kabins were great but the washrooms were a little far so we would pick one closer next time. We loved the new pool!!
Jul 14, 2017
I only wish the weather would have co-operated to have the go-karts open.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice cabin and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 14, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row and we loved it each time we have visited. Can't wait for the next trip!
Jul 14, 2017
Best vacation we've had yet!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I have been camping at this location for 10 years and I will continue camping at this location I love it the people are great and I love that you put the second pool
Jul 13, 2017
Great. Can see you implemented a lot of improvement suggestions over the years. No recycling though - come on; this isn't 1970 anymore.
Jul 13, 2017
We really enjoyed the kampground, however our Kabin was very dirty when we arrived. Hopefully the cleaning staff take more time in the futre with cleaning the Kabins thoroughly, rather than just a flip of the mattress and a sweep.
Jul 13, 2017
First time and I came with some friends...I am coming back next month with my entire family.
Jul 12, 2017
Well kept property but a couple key staff members could really benefit from conflict resolution training
Jul 12, 2017
Fantastic. Our cabin was more than we expected.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a blast, and plan to stay longer next summer!
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome place for kids! Very clean place to stay!
Jul 12, 2017
Myself & my kids enjoy our camping experience but are spending money on cabins some activities should be less expensive. It can be very costly when staying several days. Also all activities close at 8pm now there's nothing to entertain.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great, we brought our 2 grandkids, their first time they had a blast. We will be so this again.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. Trying to get more people to join our group for 2018 season.
Jul 11, 2017
We were there with a large group of friends and the staff were unreasonable and very confrontational . We left early as we we were told no noise after 11 . No talking. It was our 9th year there and we will never return.
Jul 11, 2017
We travelled together as a family and were very upset to be notified we were not allowed to sit by the campfire with music and small talk with our children. We will never go back to this KOA again as the security staff were very rude and did not know how to deal with these matter appropriately.
Jul 11, 2017
The four of us had a great time in our deluxe kabin. Our young family enjoyed the golf cart rental, pillow jumper, putt-putt, and fun neighbors. Will do it again.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the first time for us at your KOA .Very clean, lots to do, friendly staff. We had cabin 42. Next year we hope to get a lodge. Definitely will be back!!!! thanks you.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Beautifully maintained, family friendly campground. Thank you for keeping such a high awareness of traffic speed - felt really safe with small children! The scheduled kids activities are fantastic and the weekend breakfast is delicious and affordable. Bike rental fees are a little high. Our cabin was in excellent condition and very clean!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Just want to put a deposit now for the cabins we want for next year every year we come here and have trouble getting cabins together this is our family and friends tradition we need 5 Lodge cabins for next year
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
What a fantastic experience our family had at the Port Huron KOA! Kudos to the entire staff!
Jul 11, 2017
I think the jumping pillow needs more supervision, but I will be sure to watch my children extra careful the next time we visit.
Jul 10, 2017
We come here every year and our kids love it. We have been staying in the cabins and this year they did not seem as clean as the other years. We had a lot of ants in our cabin and lots of wasps all over the place around the lodge.
Jul 10, 2017
Glad another pool added. Loved the kiddie pool. Was a bit taken back by skimpy bathing suits. Too much diversity for my liking. Excellent service and helpful staff. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals