Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
Not impressed with the rate charged. Its not an American long weekend but because we are Canadian we were charged long weekend rate plus I asked to pay my stay in full 2 weeks before so I wouldnt have to pay anything when I got there and when I did I was charged an additional $69 because they said there was an extra adult in the cabin. I registered for 4 and got there only had 3.Shouldve been less
May 24, 2017
great place and amenities, friendly and helpful staff.just a suggestion to replace the or fix the stove in the community kitchen area
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The front desk and Pat Reilly handled our electrical issue on site 293 within minutes of us advising of a breaker issue. Pat and Ken came around to let the campers know of an impeding storm and we were able to secure items that may have been damages. Thank you very much. This are some of the reasons we keep coming back.
May 24, 2017
The bathrooms were really dirty including the showers. The cabin was so cleaned and staff was great.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We arrived and realized that there was a homeless woman in the cabin next to us. I know this because she told me within the first 5 minutes of her incoherent rambling (It was later confirmed by an employee). I was extremely uncomfortable with her rambling to my small children. She had a visitor who was belligerent with the staff and was asked to leave. Unbelievable .
May 24, 2017
We had an amazing Long Weekend. Our family participated all the amusement options and biking around the park. But when we woke up from our second night my husband had noticed that all of our food coolers, my son's bike helmet and a bag containing marsh mellows, roasters and a Tervis cup were stolen. We left a night early and lost about $300 worth of belongings, food, and our last night deposit.
May 23, 2017
The staff are amazing. The grounds are awesome. Lots to do for kids
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Lots of activities going on.
May 23, 2017
Excellent place and staff. Well maintained and clean facilities. Been there a few times now and will definitely go again.
May 23, 2017
Very good overall. Only complaint is that mini-fridges in large cabins are too small. Cabins are very clean.
May 23, 2017
All amenities were covered. Well kept campground. Very friendly staff
May 23, 2017
We usually love this koa. So family friendly with lots for the kids to do. Unfortunately this trip we were disappointed w the state of our lodge. We woke up in the am to a large puddle on the floor bc our ac was leaving. On top of that our tv didn't work at all. Not what we would expect for the price.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean Kabins and sites, and lot of activities to do for the kids. We appreciated the staff warning us of a nasty storm forecast and gave us some time to secure everything before the rain and wind rolled through.
May 23, 2017
Had a good time as always. Might want to have more security traveling the park to speak with people about the noise. We had a bunch of underage kids beside us yelling and swearing which keep my to daughters inside as they were frightened by the boys and girls next to us.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay until just before we were about to leave. A staff member came on our site & started yelling at us like he wanted us to yell back. We have no idea what we did wrong and if we did something there is a better way to go about communicating that with guest. Guests from other site who we don't know came over to see if we were okay & they thought it was crazy the way we were treated
May 23, 2017
We've stayed before, always a great experience! Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and it was berry comfortable!!
May 23, 2017
It was a clean, friendly campground with lots to do for the children. However, many kids were riding around on bikes late into the night and because of this my brand new car was scratched in three different places from bike handles. The parking spots should be lighted or blocked off with some sort of fence on the sides so kids aren't able to bike through and run into parked cars. I am so upset.
May 22, 2017
Great for kids
May 22, 2017
we have been visiting this koa for 20 years and have enjoyed every time. nice to see they are adding amenities to the park, new pool
May 21, 2017
Thought we were staying at a family campground! Arrived with my wife and two small children and everything seemed to be ok until the 40 man party broke out in the community kitchen! Security did not bother to bust it up and I was forced to lay awake with two children who cried and carried on because the music, constant hollering and screaming and carrying on was too much for them to sleep!
May 21, 2017
We loved the compassion and eagerness to help that the staff had during our stay. Our first night there, a manager printed off first aid instructions for us for a problem my daughter was having and loaned us first aid supplies. Our last morning there, I locked my keys in my vehicle and the staff was wonderful in helping. This KOA location is blessed with amazing staff! Makes all the difference!
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed all the amenities, only issue is that quiet time was not observed/enforced. Will be returning but planning to book cabin in the back.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms need a bit more maintenance. Otherwise pleasant as always
May 16, 2017
The full mattress in our one room cabin was quite uncomfortable. Even a second mattress stacked on top would have been much better. Other then that it was a very fun time. Lots to do and very clean.
May 16, 2017
Cabin was great!
May 16, 2017
We had a great time but the girl who checked us in didn't really know what she was doing. She told several of us in our group that Sawmill City had their $12. wristbands and they didn't. We were very very dissapointed. Also by Sat evening the bathrooms were totally disgusting, and 2 of the toilets didn't work.
May 16, 2017
I feel like it needs more bathrooms. We had to drive to the bathroom everytime bc it was to far for us. Also all the bathrooms only have 4 stalls and 1 soap dispenser. Other than the bathrooms. We had a fantastic time! Thank you
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, as always. Lots to do for the kids. Super clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful lodges. Can't wait to see you again next month.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as usual
May 15, 2017
Our cabin was in a court. Perfect for my crew, ages 8 to 5. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Love it!! as always! My favorite place to be!staff and security both very helpful and polite! Loved the lodge we stayed in. Campground is clean and neat!!Really like the new bathroom!!☺
May 15, 2017
I was hoping the train would be running but we had fun anyways
May 15, 2017
Very well taken care of. They do a great job of identifying problems in advance and fixing them before anyone even notices. The lodge was a wonderful place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Always an AWESOME time.....Thanks.
May 15, 2017
Super fun place, the staff is always friendly and keeps it tidy, tons of fun activities every day.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA! Our kabin was clean and smelled nice. We enjoyed the breakfast ans some of the events. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 15, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for the past 30 years, it's a great place to go with your family. There is a lot to do and it's a very clean campground.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. People were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean however most toilets were clogged.
May 15, 2017
Needed help after hours but number in brochure said not accepting messages so not helpful. Kabin 25's door could not be opened by kids as it dragged which was very annoying for this mom to do extra running around to help all the time. Would love a KOA credit towards future stays honestly. Was not relaxing at all due to this.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in Kabin 77 over the weekend and had a great time! The cabin was clean when we got there and did just what we needed. The only problem we had was the bathrooms were a little dirty and a few of the toilets didn't flush. Thanks for the great stay!
May 15, 2017
We are going there from 6 years now, and we love it. We tried more KOA but none of them was like this one from Port Huron
May 15, 2017
Love how family oriented the grounds and it's safe for my children to enjoy.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Toilets were clogged up. Sometimes there was no tissue. Definitely will be back soon!
May 08, 2017
Nothing open,cabin not clean, cable did not work
May 08, 2017
We rented 6 Cabins, most of them had ants everywhere, some of them had no hot water. They did not have any clean cabins to transfer us to, told us they only clean cabins as they are booked. Ther was only 2 other families there so it was no reason not to have other cabins clean and available.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals