Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
It was a blast! Thank you once again!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2015
We come every summer! Always have a great time! Plenty of things to do. Everything is always clean. Staff always very friendly! See you next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
Although there are many fun activities, a cabin that smells like dirty feet, and a dirty bathroom and shower, are the reason for this rating.
Jul 30, 2015
Great stay and lots of fun! Only suggestion I would have is to open the pool earlier ... 11 am is too late when kids get up at 7 am! Also, have more train rides going through the week days.
Jul 30, 2015
I Loved it
Jul 29, 2015
I appreciated everything your campground has to offer. I am hoping to get a camper site, for September 25 & 26 for Halloween Camping. Can you let me know if one become's available. I have a 5th wheel with slide out's. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Great camp ground. Very clean, great staff who are always around and willing to assit. Would certainly recommended to other campers and cannot wait to return!
Jul 29, 2015
It was great. It is an awesome time every year. The only thing I didn't like was that one of the park rangers just ran up to my 9 year old niece yelling at her for riding her electric scooter. When I was standing there. Should have came to me. Also I seen another kid riding the same scooter. The whole weekend but my neice wasn't aloud to ride her scooter. Don't think that was fair.
Jul 29, 2015
we have our reunion every year there since 2002 love it,very friendly people,enjoy everything...
Jul 29, 2015
Great facilities, clean sites, and great value for dollar.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great except we did not have a picnic table and one was not brought over even after I requested it twice. At checkout, they discounted my room $10 but it still made our stay less enjoyable as we had no where to really sit by the fire or eat our meals. Other than that, this is a great campground and we will return.
Jul 28, 2015
The stay was great and I always enjoy myself. This year we had an encounter with the operations manager that lives on site. I do understand rules and will obid by them. The manger need professional verbal communication skills. He need training on how to talk professional and not be so rude also skills on how to handle a disruptive situation and not add fuel to fire. FYI.. It makes the situation wo
Jul 28, 2015
My stay at KOA wasn't the best this time. Neighbors in Kabin 101, and across from them, had constantly barking dogs the entire stay. In addition, one of the security personnel was extremely unprofessional and rude (bald white male, older gentlemen). He constantly threatened to make people go inside or go home! Horrible attitude. Corporate will be notified. Not enough space to explain here
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin wasn't as clean this time as it normally is. Overall stay was good!
Jul 28, 2015
the kamp grounds were nice and i enjoyed time with other kampers BUT....the officers of the kamp ground were very awful they claimed me for giving their officer the finger, for what reason i had the slightest idea but overall it was cool they killed the ratings tho
Jul 28, 2015
Very fun but pool was overcrowded and seemed dirty so I did not use. Everything else was great ! The employees were very nice! Maybe you need to add a splash park or another pool
Jul 28, 2015
FUN FUN FUN!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The only problem is that our fridge never got cold on Friday night. All of our stuff started to get warm. We had to call Luke at midnight and he brought us a small fridge. But that took all night to cool off and wasn't even cold. We did pay more to have the full fridge that wasn't even usable. We had to keep our stuff in coolers on ice. That was very inconvenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay. My only minor issue was with the wi-fi, which doesn't seem to have enough capacity to meet demand.
Jul 27, 2015
We love staying here every year! Super fun!!
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The showers could have been a little cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly Staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was very clean, the grounds are well maintained and our kids have a blast. Great weekend. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Our family stayed 4 nights there in the cabins, great place for family fun, lots of stuff to do! Nice quite park at night , very relaxing. Will be coming back again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy Campers here!
Jul 26, 2015
The only complaint that I have is the cabin that was supposed to be cleaned was not thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs on the futon, a used towel in the bathroom & the floor was not swept. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. I will be back next year! I love Port Huron KOA!!!
Jul 26, 2015
lots of activities for kids camp ground very clean
Jul 26, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time.We stayed in one of the cottages which I really enjoyed we had so much fun we went bike riding ,we drove go karts ,we had water wars sometimes we just went on a nice walk the staff was very friendly we enjoyed talking to the other families at the park over all it was a great experience everything was so clean even the restrooms.I would highly recommend it
Jul 26, 2015
We were placed in a lodge in between two very large, very loud families. They were extremely loud and outside until 2:30am when it started to rain, otherwise who knows when they would have quieted down. We were booked to stay another night and would not because of this, we were offered no other location and offered no refund. They could care less that we had a terrible stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the campgrounds, staff, and sawmill, was not impressed with the cabins cleanliness. Floors were so filthy my socks were black, very unacceptable when paying $173+ a night.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff extremely nice. I like that the campgrounds are monitored closely by staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The lodge was clean, cool and comfortable. My family ages ranged from 7 to 62 years old both male and female and there was something pleasurable for each of us to do. I will back!
Jul 25, 2015
too many rude and obnoxious campers.dropping their trash everywhere even in the showers!
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin floor needs to be washed after uses. Feet were completely black walking on it . Other than that. Great service, friendly staff, clean grounds, excellent place!! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
We always have a great time. Love going to the KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
So fun and safe For kids! So clean. Great washrooms. I'm going back in 4 weeks. ;))
Jul 25, 2015
Great family place! Enjoyed our stay in the cabin... only suggestion is to have staff checking the bathrooms in the later evening.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place and lots of things to keep the kids entertained
Jul 25, 2015
My family had an awesome time. The kids never left the pool. The golf cart rental was a great way to get around the KOA. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Our family always has a great time at the campground. It is clean and we love all of the activities that are available.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Had a blast
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground. So much to do for the kids. Will be back for sure
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.