Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Loved it and booked more dates for next year!
Oct 26, 2013
It was a great time at KOA and the weather was great.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Just one thing I would suggest needs tweaking ... there should be a separate lane for vehicles entering the park who have already registered vs. those vehicles registering. Very frustrating waiting in long parked lines behind several trailers when all we did was go out to dinner and want back in...
Oct 23, 2013
We had a really good time but we went to go paint pumpkins and they didn't have enough we were one short and there was still a hour let to paint everything else was great
Oct 23, 2013
I bought some paper bingo cards and brought our daubers and bought prizes for the 11 kids we had with us..would like campground to do this and charge 1.00 per person to play
Oct 22, 2013
As always love the Halloween Weekends.....Kinda bummed out after coming for the past 9 years that when going to book for 2014 while there everything was already booked...I think that policy should change and perhaps give the chance for the ones that are currently staying to be able to book before anyone outside....now our group of just under 50 will have to find another place to saty next year :o(
Oct 22, 2013
All the people working were extremely friendly and helpful. The activities planned were awesome. My grandson says we have to come every year now. People do need to realize however the camping kitchens need to be shared and there belongings need to be kept to one sink area.
Oct 21, 2013
Our yearly tradition of coming at your KOA for Halloween Camping never disapoints my family! We will continue to come back and have a great time year after year. Thank you to all of your staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great time! Very disappointed that I can't reserve anything for next year.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
As always, we have a great time!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween weekend was Wonderful! We decorated our cabin with a grave yard complete with a coffin. My husband was a skeleton and lays motionless in the coffin until the right moment jumping out scaring the unsuspecting. My son lays in the grave yard as a zombie covered with leaves and waits for the right moment to scare the unsuspecting. We won a free night and enjoyed our weekend at the P.H. KOA
Oct 21, 2013
very helpful friendly staff, especially when reserving or with questions.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time except for the rain.
Oct 16, 2013
Cabin smelled a little bit and was a little dirty. We have been staying her for about 6 years now and this was the 2nd time Kabin was like this. Overall its really nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is our 2nd year for a Halloween weekend and we have had the best time both years. Plan on returning again in 2014,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Halloween weekend was a hit.....
Oct 15, 2013
A very well run campground. Very clean and maintained. The family had a wonderful time!!. . Thank you!!
Oct 15, 2013
Always a great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 14, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff was all friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms by the horseshoe need to add another hand dryer and soap dispenser . One isn't enough for that bathroom. Also, the window in there needs to be opened to let fresh air in!!
Oct 14, 2013
KOA has so many fun things to offer for the whole family. Halloween weekends are the best. The kids love every minute of the whole weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Unfortunately, not as good as it used to be! Dirty bathrooms. Less staff. Litter around the camp. Disappointing to see this happen.
Oct 14, 2013
Great place. Tons of activities for children and adults. Clean facilities. Loved it.
Oct 14, 2013
As always we had a great time! The Halloween weekends are the best. I dont agree with the visitor fee as we had a 6 person cabin and only 4 people occupying it and had two visitors so they could have been staying in our cabin and been part of our group so we shouldnt have had to pay $20.00 to get them in. Other than that, loved it and will always return.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time, plenty of things for the kids to do, they love the trick or treat weekend. Kabins were nice and clean, enjoy having a micro and fridge as well as a place to cook and wash dishes in the pavilion. We stayed in Kabin 34, the women's restroom near us could have definitely used more attention - toilets plugged and overflowing. All in all a great time, we will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekends. Lots to do and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
We love it!! We'll be back next year!
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed in lodge 312 for a halloween wknd. Had a great time! Only thing I would suggest would be have the cabins a little cleaner :) Heavy dust on fans and blinds. Wouldn't stop us from coming back though!!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It's nice enough, but please stop playing music in the bathrooms. At the very least turn it down. It's way too loud, especially early in the morning.
Oct 08, 2013
Trouble keeping fire wood going
Oct 08, 2013
My family and I had a pretty decent stay. The cabin could have used a better wipe down before our arrival but was sufficient. Also, it would be nice if perhaps there was a shelf some place in the 4 person cabins.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms ran out paper towels and toilet paper.
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Halloween weekends for 7 years, staying in the Kabins and now the Loft Lodges for the last 3. I love that the owners make this a safe, clean, fun event for families. Already booked for next year. But my problem is that for the price of the Lodge ($165) a night, our Futon was useless to sit or lay on and needs to be replaced. Also, carpet in loft/steps was filthy.
Oct 07, 2013
It was good the contest for costumes was better in years past too big of a gcrowd 7 and under my little one was covered up by the bigger kids...otherwise she had a blast..lodge was great...
Oct 07, 2013
Bedding was damp in Lodge 307. There was no coffee. Seeing WAY to many dogs in the lodges, Really, I have a German Shepard, I don't bring her. More policing please!
Oct 07, 2013
Love that there are linens and BBQ's now. We had trouble with a board coming off the futon when we tried to close it. The BBQ did not heat up enough to cook steaks though. We let it preheat and it never got hotter than 275* We had a fun time but the new costume contest judging was very confusing and our young kids were disappointed. You need to break the contestants up into smaller age groups
Oct 07, 2013
Halloween weekends are always a great time. There are always employees to help you when you need it.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
It rained all morning, but when it stopped, the guys with the leaf blowers were more concerned about blowing all the leaves from the batting cages than drying off all the park slides and stuff. I asked 2 employees if they could bring the leaf blower by and dry off the play equipment, they both said they would see. Never happened.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Fun with family and friends.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.