Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin! It was perfect for our family. We had so much fun at Sawmill City on the bumper boats we rode them three times!
Jul 28, 2016
WIFI sucked bad in the lodges in L321 to be exact. As a programmer I have to have internet. I will not be staying in that lodge again. No shade as well.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at port huron koa.Very professionally ran campground. All the employees were helpful. Kids always had something to do. Great family campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 28, 2016
My stay was beautiful and peaceful and I enjoy coming here every year and will continue to do so
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but enjoyed this campground and would love to return
Jul 28, 2016
I req'd a picnic table because there wasn't 1 @our site (verbally) about 10-15 mins after arrival. We went into Pt Huron to do shopping & thought it would be there when we got back but it wasn't. Had to email to get one...eventually we got one. Stayed with you about 5 years ago and felt a little more homier. Just seems like it's getting bigger and taking away from the whole camping experience.
Jul 27, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was clean and perfect for our family. There was so much to do with the kids we didn't get to do it all during our weekend stay. Everything was reasonably priced which was a bonus! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 27, 2016
This is our 22nd year and we will be back again next year. It's always fun to see what improvements have been made over the winter and the gazebos are a nice addition this year, along with moving the fire pits to the side of the Kabins.. The staff is courteous, the bathrooms clean and the feel of the park is family fun at its best. This KOA is simply awesome!
Jul 27, 2016
The manager that checked us in seemed a little pushy, even the staff did not want to interact with her. Also, we were with a group of people that stayed 2 extra days. Our intent was to check out and still hang with our group for a few more hours, however, we were told we had to pay $5.00 to park in a visitor space which didn't make sense since we were with 8 other people who had cabins and they
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time ..so much for the kids to do except we were sad that the pool was so packed and it was so hot we were unable to get in to cool off.
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had an awesome time Would liked to have floors in our cabin to be mopped before we got there, feet were black. Staff were great and very helpful Will be coming back next year
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
3 shuffle board courts & one set of disc . What gives?
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Amenities made camping convenient and enjoyed all the activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again but no longer than a weekend or long weekend. Sights are too close together and campers that are very disruptive are not kept in check by management security. Would like to see an improvement next time.
Jul 27, 2016
My stay at KOA was great! My kids enjoy it every time we come b
Jul 27, 2016
Been her many times...Love it!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Always enjoy our stay. Looking forward to our Thanksgiving/Halloween weekend👍
Jul 27, 2016
Really a lot of fun and affordable.
Jul 27, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for many years- however this year the staff was extremely picky and disrespectful to our family and friends. They came over to yell at our kids about water balloons (didn't address the adults but my 4 yr old daughter) and then complained we were using the water too much. It was 98 degrees and the kids needed to use water. Very disappointed of the staff and owner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

L319 Two of 3 adult females asked to remove garden hose in AM.Garden hose re-attached later,area flooded, filling large cooler then draining for fun, squirting, mud hole at faucet, water so deep running across side walk. Balloons not issue, responsible/respectfull use of water & facility is.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I appreciate the security and staff
Jul 26, 2016
We come annually and LOVE it every year! KOA never disappoints. The grounds are kept well, the washroom/showers are clean. And the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our 16th year in a row staying here. Each year has been fine except for one thing. The inside and outside of our kabin has never been very clean. The kabin floors are swept but not washed and the outside ground has lots of debris. Also, lots of barking dogs outside of the kabins. Not very peaceful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff could be more competent and have a better understanding of the basic policies and have better problem solving skills.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice people. 2 small pools is not enough for the size of your camp ground. very disappointing pool experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Had to share our lot (awning to awning) for $50 per night. We were 2 adults, but our site was near all the kids stuff. 4th time at this KOA, this was the worst. Never again!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was fun for the boys. Its a very busy Park.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Jul 26, 2016
I really had a great time and I liked the park, it was clean and the staff was very professional. The only complaint I have is the size of the lots. I felt too close to my neighbors.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do for the kids. No more I'm bored. Great to see lots of staff throughout the park and all hours of day and night.
Jul 26, 2016
Only spent one night but was very impressed with this KOA. Lots to do and really family orientated. Will return for a longer stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always AWSOME.
Jul 26, 2016
Would be nice for the pool to be open earlier in the day and stay open later.
Jul 25, 2016
for the most part you have some awesome employees! Be proud of that cause getting good help is pretty hard.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I would like to book for next year. I get 10 cabins & 4 lodges. Aug would be good. Can you help me?
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is well taken care of by friendly, hard working staff. There is so much to do, from the bike and cart rentals to bouncy pillow and basketball courts and don't forget the all-you-can-eat breakfast Sat/Sun. My family loves coming here each year!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice setup. Could use more staff to better control areas, especially the pool and jumping pillow. Many kids are not supervised by parents and cause many issues that disrupt the enjoyment of others.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time here and we were very impressed with how clean everything was with a lot to offer. Very pleased with our cabin. The biggest drawback and one that will prevent us from returning to a KOA is how everything closes at 8:00 p.m. It's still daylight out and kids are unable to swim, get ice cream or do anything.Unfortunately this was a deal breaker for us and other families.
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. The kabins were great thank goodness for the air conditioning, but the pool closes at 8 that's horrible. Also my kid was getting bullied there by a gang of kids. The Rangers were notified and took action.
Jul 25, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. We had plenty of room on our lot, it was clean, staff was helpful. LOTS of things for kids to do. The kids did the waterslides, bumper boats and the train. They do cost extra but were reasonably priced.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground :) Lots to do for kids...Okay on price. Only complaint is that if the county and/or neighboring counties were under a HEAT advisory and warm air warnings, then might want to have pool (or cooling station) OPEN longer for campers. Not everyone on the campground has a/c for cooling off. Just a suggestion.
Jul 25, 2016
My friends and I have been taking an annual girls' trip to KOAs for 4 years now! This past year, my 1 year old daughter got to join the fun and LOVED it! We had a great time walking the property, grabbing ice cream and enjoying the playgrounds. The people are friendly and the camp/ Kabins very clean and comfortable. We will be back next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very well managed, terrific variety of activities, well maintained park and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time, workers very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals