Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always. Great improvements. Would love to see another pool. See you next year. Have a great winter.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent park with the exception of the WiFi. Very clean, staff polite and repairs made in a timely fashion. Limited WiFi on site.
Sep 02, 2014
Our lodge was not ready at our check in time at 3;00 pm. Had to wait 1.5 hrs. Some of the light bulds were burned out. The cost to rent a golf cart very expensive. A gathering of 6 males Afro Americans were standing in the middle of the road in front of our lodge,smoking pot and using abusive language we had to wait to pull into our sight.My young children DONT NEED TO SEE THIS TYPE ENVIORNMENT.
Sep 02, 2014
Rented a lodge for six people and found myself with a "dorm" fridge. Really! For six people; and french canadians at that!! And I was accused by the manager of not enquiring about the size of the fridge!! Had to go into town every second day; itbwas very inconvenient and took away from the enjoyment of a family reunion. Would like compensation.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Site 727 The Wifi did not work. The park my as well not have it all. False advertising. If you're going to market a product, make sure it works.
Sep 02, 2014
The nighttime entertainment was TOO LOUD Why does it need to be louder than can be heard in the pavilion. Several rows away we couldn't carry on a conversation
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed it, a very well planned out park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground on a long weekend is busier than any other I've seen but one of the cleanest as well!! A lot of pride has been taken in this camp and you can tell.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground goes out of its way to try and make everyone happy. One of my nights there I had left some money in the ATM. Even though the amount wasnt much, one of the mangers tracked me down 2 days later to return it. Most other camp grounds wouldn't have taken the time but not at this KOA. Family values mean alot to them. Its not just a business. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We love to stay at this KOA, the employees are so friendly. The campgrounds are very clean as is the pool area. Keep up the good work!!
Sep 02, 2014
The only issue I have at the campground is other campers who cut through my lot, I have a dog and although she would never bite I don't like strangers cutting across when she is tied! We had a large group and as we are sitting down to eat a meal we have people cutting through our lot.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always.would have preferred full hook up,just not available as was busy holiday. Had a very good stay as usual.My kids love this park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Pool once again was very dirty. Needs to be checked throughout the day on a busy day. Gave the same suggestion two years ago.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We were in Kabin 61 and I forgot to mention at check out that I think there are termites in the bedroom as one of the top bunks had sawdust on it each day. I cleaned it off daily but each morning there was more sawdust. Thanks so much! C Cryderman
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awful! Too crowded! Loud noisy guests who didnt watch their kids! Dogs not on leases came after our dogs that were on leases and low 30 amp electricity cause us to have a fire/burned wires! Thanks KOA for an awful visit. Never going to another KOA!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean facility and friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground. Highly recommend to others.
Sep 02, 2014
Always plenty to do and the kids have a blast!
Sep 02, 2014
Lots for the kids to do! Book early to get a good site... Great stay.
Sep 02, 2014
we love it there we have been to alot of camp grounds but this one is top on our list of places to camp at very happy with the staff there aswell will try to help you out with any problem you have . we have been there 3 times this summer and plan on spending most of next summer there aswell . thanks for all your graet service
Sep 02, 2014
I work with men that are Special Needs/Developmentally Disabled, it was beautiful from the beginning to the end. My goal for this vacation was to just be normal and that they were, in there statement, everyone was beautiful, the campground, all the activities and we love our lodge 291. My family will be signing up for next year for our family reunion. EXCELLENT!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great first camping experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. Campground is BUSY!! However, we were parked near the edge in a quiet area, and will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
This stay was great again and the GM Tony really stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the park.he promiced great weather and 40 min of rain in 8days wow thx Steve & Judy How was the Bacon roast
Sep 01, 2014
We stay every Labor Day and will book again in a couple weeks. I do have to say that this time, our site smelled like POOP and our fire ring was portable and we set fire to the wood hips that were underneath and had to put two fires out. we alerted a KOA employee and NOONE followed up with us.
Sep 01, 2014
We make it a family camp out each year. Cousins, grandma & papa, brothers and sisters, we have a great time being together and the kids have plenty to do. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Our family loves this campground. There is lots to do. Only wish it was free for the jumping pillow like other koa campgrounds we have been to. When you have to pay extra for too many activities times 3 kids it gets costly.
Sep 01, 2014
Too loud at night kids running through campsite until 3 in the morning
Sep 01, 2014
had a great time before my grandson went back to school, it was just the two of us.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded which is to be expected over the Labour Day Weekend. Our kids had a blast -
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do for our kids. The only complaint we have is the extra costs involved. Example paying for the train ride and paying for the bouncy pillow. We have stayed at other campgrounds where these extra activities are included.
Aug 31, 2014
Need to remember to ask customers if they would like a premium site.
Aug 31, 2014
We have been going to the KOA in Port Huron for 18 years now and love it. We have seen it develop over the years and every year there is something new. We are never disappointed with our stay at the KOA. Love it !!
Aug 31, 2014
Was our first time to a KOA and the kids loved it there was so much to do there. The cabin was clean well laid out the works were friendly. We can't wait for next year.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
clean, quiet and fun
Aug 30, 2014
The kampground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our grandkids are already planning for next year!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I took my 7 yr old grandson on a 8 day vacation here and it was great! Very kid and family oriented and lots of kids activities! Lots of bike riding, water balloons, train rides and jumping pillow where he can meet other kids and have fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.