Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed it, a very well planned out park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground on a long weekend is busier than any other I've seen but one of the cleanest as well!! A lot of pride has been taken in this camp and you can tell.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground goes out of its way to try and make everyone happy. One of my nights there I had left some money in the ATM. Even though the amount wasnt much, one of the mangers tracked me down 2 days later to return it. Most other camp grounds wouldn't have taken the time but not at this KOA. Family values mean alot to them. Its not just a business. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We love to stay at this KOA, the employees are so friendly. The campgrounds are very clean as is the pool area. Keep up the good work!!
Sep 02, 2014
The only issue I have at the campground is other campers who cut through my lot, I have a dog and although she would never bite I don't like strangers cutting across when she is tied! We had a large group and as we are sitting down to eat a meal we have people cutting through our lot.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always.would have preferred full hook up,just not available as was busy holiday. Had a very good stay as usual.My kids love this park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Pool once again was very dirty. Needs to be checked throughout the day on a busy day. Gave the same suggestion two years ago.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We were in Kabin 61 and I forgot to mention at check out that I think there are termites in the bedroom as one of the top bunks had sawdust on it each day. I cleaned it off daily but each morning there was more sawdust. Thanks so much! C Cryderman
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awful! Too crowded! Loud noisy guests who didnt watch their kids! Dogs not on leases came after our dogs that were on leases and low 30 amp electricity cause us to have a fire/burned wires! Thanks KOA for an awful visit. Never going to another KOA!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean facility and friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground. Highly recommend to others.
Sep 02, 2014
Always plenty to do and the kids have a blast!
Sep 02, 2014
Lots for the kids to do! Book early to get a good site... Great stay.
Sep 02, 2014
we love it there we have been to alot of camp grounds but this one is top on our list of places to camp at very happy with the staff there aswell will try to help you out with any problem you have . we have been there 3 times this summer and plan on spending most of next summer there aswell . thanks for all your graet service
Sep 02, 2014
I work with men that are Special Needs/Developmentally Disabled, it was beautiful from the beginning to the end. My goal for this vacation was to just be normal and that they were, in there statement, everyone was beautiful, the campground, all the activities and we love our lodge 291. My family will be signing up for next year for our family reunion. EXCELLENT!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great first camping experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. Campground is BUSY!! However, we were parked near the edge in a quiet area, and will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
This stay was great again and the GM Tony really stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the park.he promiced great weather and 40 min of rain in 8days wow thx Steve & Judy How was the Bacon roast
Sep 01, 2014
We stay every Labor Day and will book again in a couple weeks. I do have to say that this time, our site smelled like POOP and our fire ring was portable and we set fire to the wood hips that were underneath and had to put two fires out. we alerted a KOA employee and NOONE followed up with us.
Sep 01, 2014
We make it a family camp out each year. Cousins, grandma & papa, brothers and sisters, we have a great time being together and the kids have plenty to do. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Our family loves this campground. There is lots to do. Only wish it was free for the jumping pillow like other koa campgrounds we have been to. When you have to pay extra for too many activities times 3 kids it gets costly.
Sep 01, 2014
Too loud at night kids running through campsite until 3 in the morning
Sep 01, 2014
had a great time before my grandson went back to school, it was just the two of us.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded which is to be expected over the Labour Day Weekend. Our kids had a blast -
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do for our kids. The only complaint we have is the extra costs involved. Example paying for the train ride and paying for the bouncy pillow. We have stayed at other campgrounds where these extra activities are included.
Aug 31, 2014
Need to remember to ask customers if they would like a premium site.
Aug 31, 2014
We have been going to the KOA in Port Huron for 18 years now and love it. We have seen it develop over the years and every year there is something new. We are never disappointed with our stay at the KOA. Love it !!
Aug 31, 2014
Was our first time to a KOA and the kids loved it there was so much to do there. The cabin was clean well laid out the works were friendly. We can't wait for next year.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
clean, quiet and fun
Aug 30, 2014
The kampground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our grandkids are already planning for next year!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I took my 7 yr old grandson on a 8 day vacation here and it was great! Very kid and family oriented and lots of kids activities! Lots of bike riding, water balloons, train rides and jumping pillow where he can meet other kids and have fun.
Aug 30, 2014
Grinds were nice. People working there unfriendly and ruse. One woman - maybe the owner terrible customer service. Actually called a meeting right in front of campers to tell them all what someone else did wrong. Totally went overboard going on an on about the mistake. I felt terrible for all the staff. Very demeaning. We left a day early after that. Terrible people skills
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
nice place
Aug 29, 2014
the site I stayed was too small and narrow. being I booked last November I thought I would receive a much better site. also, EVERYTHING costs $$$ when you have children you go camping to save money, it's a cheap family vacation, but not when staying at your facility. even the train ride costs money
Aug 29, 2014
This campground is well maintained and nice to stay at. I am very disappointed with the service we received. We made reservation 2 months early but the campground did no t reserve the sites we asked for. Also, when we arrived the gentleman we spoke with was very demeaning in how he spoke to us. Over all the campground is nice but the service sucked, they did not try to help sort out my reservation
Aug 29, 2014
I had called to request a particular site after booking online and when we arrived there was no record of my request. The site we were put on was a little short and cramped for a 34 foot trailer and 5 people. It puts the fire a little close to the trailer. The previous campers left the site dirty (food on BBQ)and in the grass. Showers were tired and gross and need more frequent cleaning when busy.
Aug 29, 2014
Excellent as always! Only suggestion.....heat your pool!!! It was very cloudy water as well. Other than that, our stay was a memorable one!!
Aug 29, 2014
Very happy jumping pillow was reduced to two dollars. Excellent camp ground!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.