Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time see ya 2 weeks!
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was great. It was a bit warm as we had a temporary a/c unit. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jul 05, 2015
Best campground we've ever camped at!very clean,friendly staff,lots to do!
Jul 05, 2015
Had some problems with the wood. Live in the country so always have fires at home.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff, lots to do for adults and kids, and comfortable accommodation in the Deluxe Rustic Cabin. Definitely will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything as good except for the attitude of a few workers. We got there are the firewood we got was visibly soaked. The guy tried for 30 mins to try and light it rather than refund me. In the end he used fuel and wood he had on his cart to start it. No refund. They also don't enforce their noise policy. Other than that, great place for kids, lots to do and spend money on.
Jul 04, 2015
It was nice to be back at KOA where the new sheriff had mellowed. He must have learned something from last summer when he power tripped and was rude to everyone he dealt with. Customer service makes or breaks you. It was en enjoyable stay this year, now if you could fix the weather, lol See you next June.
Jul 04, 2015
Almost all the activities there cost money. I had to leave your site and go to the beach in Port Huron or I would of been broke. Sorry, don't think you will see me again. Going to a place with a beach. Your pool water was way to cold.
Jul 04, 2015
Really liked the family oriented park and the safe friendly feeling you get from the staff and the park in general. it's a good place to hang out with several families that love the outdoors and have the several options of accomadafions. I can see now why so many families keep coming back as it is a safe place in which kids can play and roam within the parks area.
Jul 04, 2015
My daughter and my niece are planning our next trip to the KOA already. They enjoyed all the activities for the kids and felt safe at all times. We will definitely be staying at KOA very soon. Thank you to everyone for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I made a mistake on my arrival date and the campground refunded the deposit. They also found a site for me. A great experience that could have been bad. Thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
Good time! Kids loved it
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and we had lots of fun
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2015
kids had a great time but it is very costly to stay here especially with the Canadian exchange rate. Also had Lodge with loft and had asked if we could get extra mattress for the loft due to all 4 kids wanting to sleep up there...flat out no. Also damp cold days and we had requested a few more towels and bed linens...response...flat out no. We paid 168 US a night and spent another 150$
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Nice cabin with fridge, washroom and porch.
Jul 03, 2015
The lodge was adorable and very clean. However, anything extra to do or rent was a little expensive.
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints. Can't wait to come back.😎
Jul 03, 2015
easy drive from metro Detroit
Jul 03, 2015
I stayed on site 217 super site ,not a super site in my eyes ,very small and the fire pit cement area was next to the next site sewer hose ,was not worth the $ 100 canadian per nite , will not stay on that site again ,your super sites are very over rated ,also the bbq did not heat up high enough
Jul 03, 2015
Had an upgraded site that was quite small and the trees were way too big for our coach. When we made reservations we asked for an upgraded site with no large trees as we were 45 ft. long and 4 slides. We just fit. Wouldn't stay any longer than the one day as it is high priced for what you get.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the second straight year that we have been here and we plan on many more. everybody in the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the weather! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always one available when needed. See you again next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times over the last few years and have always had a wonderful time. This year we did not have a great experience. We were quoted $68 a night and were charged $83 a night, The front desk refused to do anything about it. We had passes at the waterpark and 10 minutes in our youngest was throwing up and were told "too bad" when we asked for a half refund.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything is so nice!
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and organized. The staff was helpful and friendly. There were many activities for the kids, though always at a price. Someone stole our firewood while we slept which put a damper on things. Other campers were partying with loud music all night. Had to sleep with the a/c on to drown out their noise.
Jul 02, 2015
As always, there's non-stop fun.... but for a price!!!! The kampground is exceptional, lots to do, well groomed, and clean. Sadly, the prices continue to increase! Regardless, it's one of our favourite spots! The only thing that would make this place even better (in our humble opinion)would be to cut Sawmill City prices in half for kampers! But that's not a knock on KOA I suppose!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay...lots to do and the ice cream is WONDERFUL!
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, VERY CLEAN and many things to do to keep kids of all ages busy and happy.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was helpful. The prices are just too high.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time. The rain didn't dampen our spirits.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, stayed 4 nights, no issues. Good fun to be had for young and middle ages.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great a great. A great time had by all even though all the rain.
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome time and the kids really enjoyed it...
Jul 01, 2015
the team members made our stay they were very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
check in was slow, but ok , I wanted to pay for my rewards card and was advised by the attendant that he would have to see his supervisor. While they figured out if Lodge 310 was ready, he asked me step aside while he waited on another guest. another delay and then he handed me our key and said it was ready, I knew it was because my daughter had called after 1 p.m. and said ours was good to go.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent as always! However I would like to see the playground area near K89 filled with some sort of sand or other absorbent material so that the kids can play after the rain.Other play areas were better.
Jun 30, 2015
We just love this KOA. Is it one of our favorite spots to camp, period.
Jun 30, 2015
it was fun like to go back next year
Jun 30, 2015
We really liked the park. Staff were friendly, park and facilities were clean. Too bad our weather was cold and rainy...we'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a great place that is great for all ages. There is lots to do. The staff are very accommodating. The fire wood service, garbage pick up and more. We even saw a staff helping a camper get their fire started. Great place to camp. Especially accommodating any type of camper with tents, motorhomes and cabins with different amenadies. We recommend this camp ground to all.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA. We will definitely come back. Very nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
I had a great time. There was so much to do. I will be back next year that's for sure and plan on staying longer. Thank you so much for great time.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent, friendly campground. Always clean. One negative of our trip was that we asked for service on our non working gas grill, and someone came very quick, and told us we had a quarter tank of fuel left, but grill still never got above 150degrees. Oh well, still great campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Great park! Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, average campsites, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful stay as always!!! Even the rain didn't dampen our stay, with the availability of sites offering cable and full cement pads we made a rainy day great Thanks to PH KOA
Jun 30, 2015
We were very unhappy that you raised the rates so high it was not affordable at the water park. We will probably not be back for that reason.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.