Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
absolutly a 5 star campground in my opinion. Nicest i have been too. Will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was wonderful!!
Sep 16, 2013
As always I choose to stay at the port Huron koa for my sons hockey tournaments - I would love an upgrade to the bigger cabin when I'm back in the spring again but always a fun, clean and great place to stay
Sep 16, 2013
It was great friendly, clean and a good time was had by all.
Sep 16, 2013
This is my favorite camp site. From how helpful and friendly the staff is to the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. I will be camping here in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
My family had a wonderful time as we always do, had my sister and her 3 kids visit they also had a great time thanks and keep up the good work Kelly from Canada.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground and very clean. My only complaint is the visitor policy. Because I did not let them know the names of the visitors who were coming at the time we checked in, they wanted to charge $5 a person! While I was in the store later that day, I overheard another guest get frustrated about their policy and storm out as well. That policy is a real turn off and should be reconsidered!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children. A very busy pace, lots of coming and going. I would prefer to not stay on the main drag in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our stay this weekend. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom near our cabin. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
Not a fan. Check in took forever. Got to our site, someone was on it. waited 30 minutes for them to " figure out what to do" Got moved and enjoyed it until bed. Trains every hour blowing whistles. Left at 6am to come home and sleep.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always a good clean kamping experience tks!
Sep 15, 2013
Always a great time! The grounds are so well kept and every year, there are upgrades of some sort. I was especially impressed with the owner. I saw him driving around in his cart, stopping people and asking them how he could make their stay more enjoyable and what he could improve on as far as cabins and tent/RV sites. Very cool!
Sep 15, 2013
The only reason I did not rate it a 5-star is the fact that I wish it had another pool for the amount of people at the campground. Also an adults only swim time from 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm would be great!!! Other than that, the park is great, very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
I would like to speak to someone at your corporate headquarters regarding my grievances regarding the Port Huron KOA
Sep 15, 2013
The pull through site we had was level and had a shared concrete patio with a fire pit a both ends. The staff was friendly. Easy to get into Port Huron.
Sep 15, 2013
My only complaint is that the wifi could be improved on.
Sep 15, 2013
great staff very friendly We love the KOA's
Sep 15, 2013
When I arrived the electric did not work and the fire pit had not been cleaned of the trash left by the previous occupant.
Sep 14, 2013
every thing was better and cleaner,keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2013
very clean, staff friendly, helpful and polite. Lots to do. One of the best KOA'S we have ever stayed at. Love the fact that there is a tub with a hand shower.
Sep 14, 2013
The upgrade was greatly appreciTed even though we could not use the pAtio set because of the rain.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet and very clean.
Sep 11, 2013
We had very loud and vulgar neighbors and did report it. But we did all enjoy out self.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
the best
Sep 10, 2013
It was great family fun!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Great park! Clean and plenty of fun stuff to do. Kid's loved it we will be back for a Halloween weekend
Sep 10, 2013
We had a blast!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I realy enjoyed my stay at your KOA. Also find the staff friendly and very helpfull. Looking forward to coming back!
Sep 09, 2013
I was a little disappointed in my stay this year. I have stayed with this KOA for the last 3 years but this year was different. The cooking utensils on the gas grill were greasy and dirty. The pots and pans in the cabinet were greasy. There were not any towels in my cabin when I arrived. The cable was intermittent. The bathroom door kept getting stuck and I had to keep opening from the bottom. Sad
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed in a kabin and this is our 4 or 5 year staying at Port Huron KOA. The only problem was we had people walking through our camp site all day and all night even as we ate or had a bone fire!
Sep 09, 2013
They closed the train because of rain but it never opened hours later. Even the go-carts were open. The breakfast was really bad. Everything else was great!
Sep 09, 2013
Great family friendly campground with so much to do. Only issue we had was poor cable reception.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I stayed in Cabin 3 with my family. It was too loud because of the highway close by. I could not sleep because of it. We had the cabin booked for 2 nights but checked out before the 2nd night. I asked return unused firewood bundles for a refund. No refund was offered for the cabin or for the wood.
Sep 09, 2013
It was a wonderful campground. Lots to do, very clean, I didn't see one mosquito that's a super plus.
Sep 09, 2013
Please relocate the fire pit on site 199. It is unusable where it is. Please level the fire pits, as they have sunken in to the ground at steep angles.
Sep 09, 2013
This was our family's first camping trip. It was awesome, the kids want to live there! My only complaint was that the screens had tears so we couldn't open the windows because we didn't want any bugs to enter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Many friends and family have gone to KOA over the years. This was our first time, and we had a ball. The staff were very helpful, restrooms were clean (Thankyou!). We'll be back again someday :)
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms could've been cleaned a little more. Some of the campers were loud until 2:00 a.m. Had to call security. They responded in a timely manner and handled the problem. I will try it one more time with the hopes it will be a little more quiet.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Definitely a "great" time of year to stay. The kids had the pool all to themselves!! Plus the evenings are nice and quiet. I did want to mention an employee of yours. I just forgot to write down her name. She was in charge of the coloring sheets Sunday at the main pavilion. By far...the best employee we've encountered!! She was wonderful with the kids and friendly to everyone!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.