Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time at your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint, was the golfcart rental. Should be able to rent by the hour and carry over the next day.
Aug 17, 2016
wish I was younger. keep up the good work
Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was polite and courteous. If we needed anything they were right there.
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
We had planned a family reunion in the campground and various promises were made by manangement about entry fees for guests, use of the pavilion, and length of use. None were kept and it turned into a very stressfull time for the planning committee. Very bad experience.
Aug 16, 2016
Was there Monday to Monday. First 3 nites great, but Thurs.,Fri.,and Sat nites were bad. People partying til 12-1 in a.m. loud and annoying. What happened to quite time??? More attention paid to 5 MPH speed limit than quite time. Rest of day was great. Grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill city. Cabin was very clean, site was clean and ready for use.
Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
Aug 16, 2016
We had 4 campsites i tent and 3 campers. Had a great time. Had a problem with bees at tree with 3 people allergic to them and when told they came right out and sprayed tree. Lots to do. Kids all voted to come back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Constantly had other people on our site, leaning on our vehicle and otherwise interfering with our stay. Made several complaints but staff were totally ineffective in addressing this problem. Other sites might be better but #15 was brutal and not worth the $.
Aug 16, 2016
we had a nice site and the park had plenty to do.
Aug 16, 2016
It was great, very clean, lots to do...
Aug 16, 2016
always a good time at Port Huron KOA, something to do for everyone!
Aug 16, 2016
Check-in process was great. I bought fire wood in the store and it was delivered to my site before I got back to my site. Execellent service.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this campground. The only drawback was the high cost of the sawmill city activities.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids had fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time and would recommend to friends and would definitely go back.
Aug 16, 2016
found Everyone to be very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay, clean facilities, helpful staff, great family vacation!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
Aug 16, 2016
There was a huge fight with a few of the people camping that turned into a police chase. Through out the weekend I watched a several campers were nearly ran over by golf carts. The bathrooms need to be severely updated compared to other Koa I have stayed at. Shouldn't have the water sides on your web site, it's very misleading.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing I would say that needs to be worked on is the inconsistency of some things. We had friends that were visiting and the sign stated that it was $3 per person and the girl argued that it was $5 and would not back down even though the sign was in plain sight. Also, a family we camped with went to reserve a golf cart for the following day and were told they didn't take reservations.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Would have rated higher but... We had more than our share of issues and chaos surrounding a Family Reunion there. We thought we had all items nailed down with KOA Management MONTHS AGO. Detracted from the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and clean park
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place. I've been hear so many times and the atmosphere and staff keeps bring us back. I firmly believe you're losing a revenue opportunity. I know you allow pets to stay for free and the pets are to stay outside and not in tha Cabins. However everyone lets their pets in the cabins. You should charge a $25 per day fee. We do it at my hotel and charge $75 non-refundable fee. Ppl pay it
Aug 15, 2016
We as a Family group have been coming to this KOA for 23 years. I would recommend some changes to move the rating back to GREAT: -need night time staff to crusie thru the park, as the tether ball was being played at 1:00 a.m. by drunk and very loud campers + the ball was stolen 3 times. The ladies washroom had male & female druggies in it - shooting up (needles) at 3:00 a.m. (actually terrifying
Aug 15, 2016
Always great fun. Very clean and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for family and kids.
Aug 15, 2016
AS ALWAYS, WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I RAN INTO A SLIGHT ISSUE. THE GRILL AT THE LODGE WOULDN'T GET HOT AND I HAD TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. IT TOOK TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE TO COME TO GET IT TO WORK. THEN WE COULDN'T TURN IT OFF. THE KNOBS ON THE GRILL WERE STRIPPED AND WEREN'T ON THERE CORRECTLY SO WE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO HELP WITH THAT AS WELL. HOWEVER, WE DID GET HELP.
Aug 15, 2016
We have come here for years!!! always a great time! Very clean, with a friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Loved the updated kabin!
Aug 15, 2016
This was a very nice campground. A man brought a can of beer into the pool area and someone from the campground immediately asked him to remove it. I wish that kind of observation was done throughout the campground. Across the road had a family with a dog who was often left unattended and across the other way was a dog not on a leash at all who wandered into different sites. Very busy campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time this weekend camping. Our kids had a lot of fun. My only concern as a few "fast" drivers when the kids were out biking (there was one incident in particular however you guys attending to it).
Aug 15, 2016
We reserved and paid for a golf cart on Friday for Saturday only to have it not reserved. Was given a bad attitude by Joey and made to feel like it was my fault. Then with all the drama on Friday night with the psycho going 50 mph past my site and almost hitting my family and not being refunded money for wanting to leave for feeling unsafe- very disappointed.....
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
A great experience...very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabins and lots to do! Was a little disappointed that the saloon did not have any frosted root beer mugs (only 3 in the whole place that were already in use???)
Aug 15, 2016
Our room wasn't cleaned well at all. There were candy wrappers and a random sock by the fridge. And we didn't get a table in our room like we were supposed to.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a tent site and it was extremely muddy and the amount of flies was awful. We ended up leaving two days early because of being ate up by flies alone
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Always a lot of activities for my son. Plenty to keep him entertained and outside all day. However, if you want remote and relaxing, this is not the place. Also, the campground is always busy because there is so much to do. If you like busy and lots of activity, it's a great place.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is very busy and the sites are crammed very close together. If I was looking to stay in a cabin I would absolutely use this KOA again. Otherwise for tent camping I'll stick with State parks. Employees were very helpful and very quick to respond to restroom issues.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! The only thing that dropped the score for us was that the neighbors next to use were up and drinking LOUDLY until 1:30 AM - we had 3 kids with us (3, 5 and 7) who were unable to sleep. You should really have people walking around to remind people that quiet hours are at 11:00 PM. Also, we would have loved to ride the train on Sunday morning, but it was not running.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals