Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Great campground! Only thing I would like to see is the all day pass for the kids be a little less expensive like maybe $25 for the day instead of $40
Aug 04, 2015
This is our third year coming back. Only disappointment was the washrooms... They were regularly checked but some concerns were noted. Dirty doors, mirrors filthy, floors needed mopping, toilets cleaned.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertise free wifi could not hook up rite beside the hub.the management was just ignorant .I have stayed there times a summer that will change.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Everything great and entertaining. All 3 cabins and our rv site were clean and inviting. Would like to see bathrooms cleaned more often.(few toilets plugged up and messy) would like to see pool cleaner and maybe heated. Very cool for smaller toddlers and one day someone pooped in it. Seemed like staff did not really know what to do about that. Kinda gross.
Aug 04, 2015
I was warmly greeted by KOA Associate "Candy" who became an immediate helper for my future needs as I had a medical condition on Sunday andCandy was able to direct me to the Management who so kindly gave me a refund for my unused camping nights, I am a loyal KOA member and will be returning to this facility for future fall camping, Great Service with a smile and friendly environment. Thanks KOA
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint my spouse and I would have is the bed. The mattress had a weird stain that appeared to be blood and the mattress was so old and soft, we laid on wood the first night and had to put the bunk mattresses below the double mattress the other two nights to stay comfortable, which formed a funnel.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent facility Would have rated an extra star had the wi-fi actually been better. With nearly 2 days to get connected it needs an update to the system.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do, campsites very close together. Owner very rude to us
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Lots for the kids to do. They have may camping easy.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend. The only thing is there should be more patrolling in the park with the golf carts. People drinking while driving them & kids driving them. Don't feel this right..
Aug 04, 2015
staff security are very aggressive towards campers when trying to enforce rules and are not open to any discussion. plus zero staff members are on the same page with what is allowed and not allowed in the park. other than that the park is awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and organized campground. Everyone knew the answers to our questions and the service was very quick with getting firewood and garbage pick up.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Internet didnt work.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved everything about our stay........except the swimming pool. The pool was very murky, you could not see the bottom. To me that means the pool is too dirty and the proper chemicals to keep it sanitized are not be used.
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed the park and what it had to offer. I wasn't a big fan of my site. I didn't like that it didn't have any privacy or shade. It was difficult to enjoy sitting outside when we couldn't stay out of the sun. We actually left Friday because we had enough of sitting in the trailer. Might be a good idea to plant a few trees.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day. We had to wait over 1 1/2 hours to get to our site.
Aug 04, 2015
Always have a great time and the staff is super friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great stay over my time this past weekend. The only low point was the 2 flooded holes on the putt putt course, if you can't play the whole course save people a dollar for the inconvenience.
Aug 03, 2015
I rented a very expensive lodge which was supposed to have a television, air conditioning and a refrigerator. None of those three things were operative. The employees that attempted to rectify the situation were very kind and understanding, but none of the items were corrected by the time I left the grounds. I was there foe three days.
Aug 03, 2015
The entire grounds and staff were top notch. We encountered no issues in our lodge. We enjoyed the scheduled activites
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We absolutely love the Port Huron KOA. We stay the same 4 nights every summer. The park is exceptionally clean. Lots of playgrounds to entertain the little ones. We ride the train everyday. We enjoyed the mini putt, bumper boats, go-carts and pools this time. See you next summer. Cheers, the Artuso's (strathroy, Ontario, Canada)
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean Lots of interactive activities for the kids to do. Only feedback is to consider allowing people to have an early check in especially if there is no one on the current site
Aug 03, 2015
I love KOA camp grounds. I visit every year. I'm already looking forward to next year!I just ask that they attend to the rest rooms more often. Especially in the midnight through mornings. I'm still rating KOA a 10+! Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Aug 03, 2015
We love it. Plenty to do and the kids kept busy all day. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I"m not a big fan of private campgrounds vs. state campgrounds. This KOA is a money machine. The sign out front says 'Resort' - and for a "campground" that's probably correct. There are tons of activities for kids, which means there are kids everywhere. If you have no kids, you may want to stay elsewhere, since you'll end up paying exorbitant prices for activities that you'll never use.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our 20th summer camping at PH KOA.This year we had 24 people in our group.Everyone had a great time. I saw many positive changes i.e. cleaner bathrooms that didn't run out of TP, free jumping pillow, friendly workers, no deposit on banana bikes, strict rules that kept out the riff raff. I think you need to re-think the 12-8p $40.00 sawmill city option.We loved seeing RJ the magician again
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
nice site. would be nice to enforce quite time. like 2am still very noisy.
Aug 03, 2015
Cabin, Grounds, and Restrooms were kept up pretty good.
Aug 03, 2015
crowded but lots of space at our site and tons of amenities!
Aug 03, 2015
Have been here many times including when it was Krazy Horse!!! Always enjoy our stays but I feel the people bringing in personal golf carts should be eliminated or regulated better. Too many driving after dark stereos blaring and questionable aged drivers. It's good that you employee many young people but during the evenings you definately need security patrols. After dark bikes, rollerblades et
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Brought a first time camper with me. Your place changed her view on camping in a very good way. Only complaint is that this time around the bathros were not kept up and we're not just dirty but extemely dirty with wet toilet paper on floor hanging off toilet seats etc. it wasn't just one day it was everyday during the whole weekend. It was felt less cleanings then I'm the past.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a cabin one of the ones that had no bathroom and we love where it was located. The sports park is right behind us. We had a ball playing tennis and happy and jumping on the pillow. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We went to the sawmill for a day and had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
we had an awesome visit after not being at the campground for some years back. we would definitely return in the future and have already boasted to friends and family about this great place!
Aug 03, 2015
Rude staff!!! I personally heard a staff member swear at a child ! I addressed it right on the spot. Then that same evening my son was almost hit by a staff member on a golf cart because he was on his cell phone not paying attention. My son is 12 he had enough sense to yell and just out of the way. If that would have been a younger child it would have been really bad. "my bad" was all he said!
Aug 03, 2015
wonderfull, i ask for a bathroom close to kabin because my husband has parkinson and can't walk far and it was done thank you so much for that joyce heikkinen carleton,mi
Aug 03, 2015
It was our first time there, unfortunately it rained in the evening so we didn't get to do all the activities that are normally available. And in the morning activities don't open until 11am and we needed to check out so we didn't get to go on them. From what we saw it looks like its a fun place and will be returning next year. hopefully the weather will cooperate.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Camp site had litter not collected
Aug 03, 2015
evrything was beautifull all thye need was a river😄
Aug 03, 2015
Our family loved our stay and will be back next year for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.