Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Was disappointed our site was in the middle of a group of campers for a family reunion. No peace. Also the cabins across the street thought it was ok to have loud music and use our site to walk through to the pool. Employees drive past several times and never addressed the loud music. Very disappointing.
Jul 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds that we've camped at. A lot of things for the family to do together at this campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly camping trip to this KOA is always great fun for us. Lots to do for the children and relaxing for the adults. Our group has grown to 60+ and no problems keeping everyone happy.
Jul 24, 2017
Super nice weekend! my ask is make sure car parking is mark clearly like K 40 from and to marking where to park ! . I didnt have my marked spot i was trying to be amicable park far from cabin, not happy but that's my fault thx
Jul 24, 2017
We come same time every year. We love it! Its clean, well maintained, and great value for family fun time.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with lots to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2017
A lot of fun for the entire family. New pool was great and as always the lots were clean. Can't wait to go again next year!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the place except washrooms and shower-rooms pretty dirty, unlike Canada very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent! Lovely place to spend some quality quiet time with the family.
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend. Little disappointed in the decorating done by KOA for Christmas in July. Ask the worker at the ice cream place for change could not give change had to go to the main office for change. Had two issues at our site that were immediately fixed by the property guy.
Jul 24, 2017
Great pull through site with gazebo. Really like the new firewood brand too.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the very best campgrounds we have ever experienced in our 35 years of camping.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds. Great variety of things to do for kids. Wish the staff in the park was a little more friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was filthy upon arrival. There were a pair of shorts and underwear left behind in plain site that no one bothered to pick up in the second room, unfortunately that was a poor start. It was evident that no one has mopped in a long time and poorly swept. Not worth $93 a night for something like that. Will only use my tent going forward if we ever return.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time camping and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely go back. Just two concerns though, we believe a wasp nest was somewhere in the cabin. We was constantly killing them inside and some of the workers did not display the greatest customer service, most of the workers are teenagers so I will chalk this up to teenage attitude.
Jul 24, 2017
Many new rules with employees not doing a proper job of informing. noise went on in tent sites until 3 am with no policingone of our members checked out several hours early so the site could be cleaned and was charged $5 to park in the visitors lot while waiting for the rest of his party
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time but the all the extra $$ required to do activities added up for 3 kids. Expensive trip
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, except for one thing. I paid to have the honey wagon dump my tanks, only to find out when I got home the service was never performed. They grey tank had been emptied, but not my black?! considering my storage place, which has a dump closes at 4 on sundays, I had to pay over 40.00 to have the guy stay open late to facilitate my need. Overall an amazing campground, kids love it
Jul 24, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. I just wish the schedule would have been posted ahead of time. The only other negative was the chaos with the bike riding and the craziness at the pool. There were a few times I thought my young daughter was going to get run down. Other than that, the weekend was great. It was kept family friendly without overdoing it on the rules. I will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. Only I had was the lack of showers and sitting stalls in the restrooms in the new pool area. Should more 2 more bathroom stalls and showers. Found I had to wait every time I had to use them.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, but the wifi wasn't accessible for the last 2 days of our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Big Hassle checking in, someone was still in our campsite at 3, but all in all we were satisfied.
Jul 24, 2017
The washrooms were kept very clean but the staff should police around the buildings to pick up litter.
Jul 24, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay...lots of fun things to do. Nice variety of sites to choose from. Upkept well. Just hard to drive thru campground as there are so many kids in the road having fun. Lol
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place for families - not so much for 55+ campers. Campground is very tight and difficult to navigate.
Jul 24, 2017
The entrance did not have very good signs as where to check in. The young man at the gate didn't seem to know what he was doing. Driving thru the campground, people were all over the road and wouldn't let you drive by. I got charged for a $10 parking pass that I didn't need! We did not stay and I don't plan on coming back.
Jul 24, 2017
My kids love the atmosphere and look forward to going back next year. Plenty of staff around throughout the grounds. The banana bikes are a family favourite!! Some of the facilities need updating. A drawer in our lodge kitchen wouldn't close. The large front burner didn't work on the stove. Hand soap in the bathroom would be nice considering the cost of the lodge.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice , clean . We would love to stay again . The people that work there were friendly and professional . Although the man who owns the place was rude and unprofessional. But we have heard that three numerous people . The mr stein was very rude . So it was to no surprise and I'm sure our comment wouldn't make a difference . Other them that the staff was awesome
Jul 24, 2017
This is wonderful kid friendly campground. Well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome place for kids and camping
Jul 24, 2017
This park was good but way to over crowded. The pool had way too many people and the extra activities were very expensive. The waterpark next door was a complete rip off. Next year we will be going back to the emmet koa this one was just way to big and too busy for my liking. Also I wish it had a beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emmett is a great campground run by Great people. Not sure what you mean by crowded pool as we doubled our pool size as of June 28th. We have three pools and all are well below capacity. Please enjoy Emmett KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Facility was good. Too much traffic at night when dark, bikes, golf carts etc. People cutting through sites. No egg free ice cream. Multiple occasions where moving cars/trailers almost struck a pedestrian. Firewood too expensive.
Jul 23, 2017
Always fun. Love that camp has another pool.
Jul 23, 2017
The Port Huron KOA has a lot of amenities to enjoy. The one complaint that always comes up is the kabin cleaning people do not do a very good job. Almost every year we go, the outside of our kabin is dirty. Garbage litters the ground and the porch.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
really good / friendly staff / clean sites / clean KOA / pools clean / friendly and respectful campers / lots to do at KOA and sawmill city / my child had a very fun time and we will return
Jul 23, 2017
Had great time
Jul 23, 2017
We had a problem with bees in our electrical box and my husband got stung and his hand swelled up.I reported it to the office the next day, but evidentally they didn't take care of the problem. The next day it was reported and someone came out and took care of the problem. There were nests in the box. Our neighbors on both sides had them in their box too.Should chk before next camper moves in.
Jul 23, 2017
Lots for the kids to do. We tend to like more wooded and private sites, but this was different for 1 night.
Jul 23, 2017
Very kid friendly and clean
Jul 23, 2017
The only suggestion I could possibly have is the kabins that have kitchens, it would be nice if there were some plastic ware for small children. We had plenty of disshes but we had our grandchildren and glasses were very heavy for them
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Lots of activities for the kids. Great place for families.
Jul 23, 2017
3rd time with a trailer at this site, great, this place is fabulous for children, and adults. Will return again.
Jul 23, 2017
All had a great time. Very clean, friendly, all the amenities a family would want.
Jul 22, 2017
Went for family vacation had a great time
Jul 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals