Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
My daughter had a birthday party with four friends. They had a great time in the cabin, at Sawmill City, and hanging out around the campfire. They will not forget eating the crickets!!
Jun 21, 2014
We were given incorrect directions to our site, in the rain we had to drive around to find the correct street to turn in. Hwy construction at i69 and i94 is awful, would be helpful if website and staff gave visitors info on this when confirming reservations.
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very clean nice KOA and I would stay here again.I liked that there were many family activities to do.
Jun 21, 2014
The campsite we stayed at was very clean and well-maintained. The campground in general had many activities for my son to do, and we had a lot of fun
Jun 20, 2014
Stayed Sunday thru Thursday. Enjoyed the quiet. Kids enjoyed the Saw Mill Water Park. Will be back in August.
Jun 20, 2014
This place is way overpriced! $1 Why not hand out free ride coupon for the train. No discount for using Sawmill City either. The owner of the KOA owns it too. Washrooms were not cleaned once while we were there. Maybe taps and counters wiped down with a cloth. We got lost trying to drive our 27' trlr to our site because they couldn't even be bothered to show us the way. Nothing open after 7pm.
Jun 20, 2014
The store up front is 5 times more high than a department stores!!! People come to us for help when they should b going to u!!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great Park well maintained lots of activities for the entire family.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA. The lodge was great; the staff was awesome and the grounds were lovely. Can't wait to go back
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
My kids' favorite koa so far. I thought the bathrooms had a funny smell, but this was the largest KOA we stayed at, so extra people can make extra smell. Staff was excellent. loved the dinner delivery and the personal visit from the owner(?). Great.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first time at any KOA and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. Your staff was very polite and friendly. The campground and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean. We have already talked with our friends about returning next year.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
always a great time staff is so good all the time never have a problem
Jun 18, 2014
I received 2 moldy coffee makers before getting a clean one. The bottom step in the kids pool needs a blue stripe painted on it. Dangerous!!
Jun 18, 2014
Very Family Friendly, Clean, Lot's for a family to do. Every thing you would want in a campground.
Jun 18, 2014
It's been 14 years since I've been back here, and I plan on coming back real soon. Only thing is we stayed until Monday and I wish we would have known the shops and stuff close down earlier on Sundays.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
All I can say is It was great !
Jun 18, 2014
LOVE this place. Been coming for over 20 years and will be coming for another 20 at least!
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time and the Staff were all absolutely awesome. The only issue we had was the futon mattress needs to be replaced. We let our daughter and son-in-law have the bedroom with the baby which left the futon for us. My husbands back paid for it but will be ok. Loved the Lodge and will be back:-)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lots to do and nicely laid out.
Jun 17, 2014
Great family campground! This is the best and cleanest KOA we've ever rented!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Been going for years. Never disappointed.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We, all 15 families that stayed over the Father's Day weekend with u, had a blast.... Great job by your employees that results in fun filled adventure for campers like me. I will visit again for sure.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
we had a great time and will come back. only complaint is I wish firewood was a little more affordable.
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome as always! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2014
Site 219 had a tree in it that caused us to NOT be able to use our awning. The site had pieces of garbage on it when we got there~candy wrapers, bottle caps and plastic pieces. Our fire wood was wet and took a long time to burn. On the other hand we do GREATLY appreciate the owner of this KOA that talked to the campers that had a dog that barked for hours. It made the night much more relaxing.
Jun 16, 2014
We had another amazing stay at the Port Huron KOA - there's no better place to spend your Father's Day weekend! See you in July!
Jun 16, 2014
It use to be my favorite place, it use to be super clean and had class, and now it's not as clean and it has a lot of low class clientele. I was told to turn a radio down when I had my children and family being quiet, meanwhile next to us a group of ppl fighting and swearing interrupted our stay and weren't told anything. Not sure I will return. Seems to be more of a hangout parties.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is one of our Favorite camping grounds. We come every year since we started camping 3 years back. Every staff member is extremely supportive and has always gone out of their way to make our camping experience memorable. Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We arrived Wed. a.m. Our original site did not work for us, so we very easily got a better one. We got assistance in backing our trailer into site and the park manager went to office and officially changed our site and gave us a new windshield marker. LOTS of workers, for cleanliness and security. Loved the easy access to Train to Trail bike system and bike paths in the park.Great experience
Jun 16, 2014
your staff is great
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Emphasize better language since so many youngsters were camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.