Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Port Huron KOA is such a wonderful campgrounds. I have traveled all over the United States, and never had I been to such a beautiful campground that had SO MANY ACTIVITIES for the KIDS! This Campground is Perfect for families with children. We had such a pleasant, relaxing, and FUN weekend; that we cant wait to come back Next Year! See you all again soon! P.S. Don't forget to bring your bikes! :)
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We were only there for 1 night but we will be back next year for a weekend looks like a very nice place & lots to do. I love the deluxe sites will book one of those next visit. Have to say its the nicest KOA we have been to got 5 stars from us.
Sep 18, 2013
I started a Grandma's weekend 3 years ago at KOA and it gets better each year. My grandchildren asked me this year can we move there. I enjoy myself each time we come. Thank you for helping me start a tradition!
Sep 18, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. Many things to do here.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
we were there right after season closed, so not much available. Most times, your staff were on nthe phone taking bookings. Often they told us to wait or just ignored us until they finished their phone chat. A few times i just left, not really felt valued.
Sep 18, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Sep 17, 2013
Rain or shine, the staff at the Port Huron KOA always make it a sunny day! Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Are very disappointed with customer appreciation weekend as the only thing discounted was the night, all the other goodies have been discontinued..sad to say. No one explained the discount at Sawmill creek was limited time only. Shower heads stink.
Sep 17, 2013
This was our last camping trip of the season and we had a great time. We had an incident with a stranger on our campsite during the night and called security. Security was there within 2 minutes. Turns out the stranger was lost but it was good to know how fast security responses during the night.
Sep 17, 2013
It was my daughter's 16th birthday. We were able to get into our Kabin early & able to decorate before she arrived. Thank you so much for that! Weekend activities were a blast. We would definately stary again.
Sep 17, 2013
Once again, a great time!! Very friendly staff, clean campground!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground that is super clean, friendly staff and lots of things for the kids to do!
Sep 17, 2013
it only has one heater which I don't like. I also don't like the fact that other campers just walk threw our camp site because they don't want to walk around the long way.
Sep 17, 2013
As usually...my time at KOA is the BEST! Can't wait for next year
Sep 17, 2013
Koa was clean, our family had a great time during our stay. I would have liked to know that there were other sites available, where we could have transferred to.
Sep 17, 2013
It is always a pleasure and a great time when we stay at the Port Huron KOA! We love the variety of things to do and options of camping at this location. From tents to Kamping Lodges that are just like home. Great place to stay and vacation!
Sep 17, 2013
This was in the top 5 of campgrounds we've stayed at! The staff was friendly and attentive, the grounds were clean and the activities were excellent.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
the grandchildren loved it but in full season it would be very costly and we couldn't afford to bring them often
Sep 17, 2013
Our friends and family visit a few times a year. There is so much for the kids to do and we love it too!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The Lodge was okay withe exception of dirt build up in the corners of the bathroom. I was very disappointed when the concession stand ran out of Superman and Birthday Cake ice cream. It's surprising that Port Huron KOA doesn't plan inventory to last over the weekend. I was also disappointed when all activities and concessions weren't half off as they were in previous years.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean the park is so clean your staff is very very nice we be back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The imrovements made to the Lodges were greatly appreciated! We loved not having to pack bed linens and bath towels! Nice touch! Also, the gas grill was perfect, we used it for all our meals! Thank you for continuing to amaze us!
Sep 16, 2013
We usually stay by the sports court. This visit we were across from Frontier Town. We were very disappointed in the staff interactions. It was if they were afraid to tell people NOT to do stuff. There were kids climbing all over the Sluice. I also think there needs to be more enforcing of bike rules. Our garbage was only picked up when we stopped the guy, never had this issue before.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great. But we could have stayed longer had your staff told us check out was at 2pm. :(... Other then that it was great! Thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a nice campground with a lot to do for kids. The only downfall is the train at night (if you have a pop-up or canvas bed ends) and then it can be quite noisy.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is really geared for kids. There is soooo much for them to do there. Our grandkids really enjoyed themselves and so di we! The cabins are beautiful to stay in.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Been here many times and still love it. My 4 year old loves playing in the many playgrounds around the park. Brought two people with us This time we brought two we brought people that have never been before and they said they now know why we love this park so much.
Sep 16, 2013
It's always a FUNtastic time. Cold weather, hot weather or rainy weather. We love it all! Thanks for having such a CLEAN, updated and enjoyable place to visit throughout the year. P.S. Perhaps the bouncing pillow could be included for free as many other campgrounds!
Sep 16, 2013
Love it here. Staff is wonderful, so much to do. We can't wait until next season
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great but to many trees on lots
Sep 16, 2013
We've been coming for many years. This time we stayed in a different area then we normally stay and the bathroom where we were this time were not kept up well. The stalls were often dirty, had little to no toilet paper and the soap dispenser ran out of soap. That being said we will return but this area could use some improvement.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.