Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms were terrible. Never cleaned for 3 days while we were there. Toilets were. It usable as they were stuff with toilet paper and clogged, even just 25min after "cleaning" and the ones that weren't wouldn't flush. The amenities were nice, games, train, etc
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had an amazing time staying in the awesome lodge! What a great way to spend some quality family time together. The staff are so helpful and friendly! We will be back next year! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2015
The kids had a blast. Park is clean and there is lots to do.
Aug 05, 2015
Great time
Aug 05, 2015
I have stayed at this koa for many years, every year ,and this is the only year we got hassled by a koa kid worker on a golf cart for being too loud twice on two seperate nights.Is kao becoming like a Michigan state park?
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay - easy check in & out. Our only issue was how difficult it was booking two cabins side by side - which we never got. We were told we have to book early, but then it was so hard to reach someone.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed on a super site. It was a treat to stay on that site. Kids had a blast. A lot of friendly people here. Alround great time.
Aug 05, 2015
We always have a fabulous vacation at this KOA, clean, paved streets and a lot of activities to enjoy.
Aug 05, 2015
Awsome park clean .Nice too see roads are paved for the kids.
Aug 05, 2015
A great campsite for all ages!
Aug 05, 2015
i love this KOA stayed here a few times. omly problem was my linen in the room was filled with smores crumbs. spoke with manager. she apoligized. we were checking out so my son end up having to sleep with us.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was excellent . Stayed in Kabin # 5 . Was not impressed about the Mon nite the site 140A I think had a dog that barked continuous into the night and it was annoying to get to sleep
Aug 05, 2015
My granddaughter has autism and just loves to come to your koa, the people are so friendly and lots of thinks to do. Thanks
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean
Aug 04, 2015
The lodges were very clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Plenty to do.We were their to hold a family reunion.All ages were kept entertained.We wished we could have booked the 9 lodges on line or phone rather than sacrifice someone in our group to sit overnight in line,at the camp ground,in the cold,in September to book the next year dates and sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the campground and everything it had to offer for kids. Only complaint is we stayed in L289, the washroom was beyond too small. Very unfortunate that a little more thought was not put into a perfect layout. It needed to be a foot larger in every room.
Aug 04, 2015
Great, efficient staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
we stay here often. it's so clean and the kids get so busy they never want to leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Always a GREAT time! Clean park and facilities, super staff, and LOTS to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Good. Washrooms were a bit cleaner than the last 2 times.cabins are always dusty and dirty. Staff is always polite
Aug 04, 2015
The lighting in the Cabins is very dull. KOA needs to put brighter lights. As well, the Cabins need to be dusted and swabbed once every month, as there is a lot of dust gathered under the beds and on the windows.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained, good cooking facilities and fairly clean washrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
My children and I enjoyed our first stay at KOA Port Huron very much and look forward to returning next year!
Aug 04, 2015
Only recommendation is to upgrade the pool and have it alittle cleaner.
Aug 04, 2015
Need to improve for new campers-We see that these items are slipping; NO bikes after dark, I went to the washroom 2 differnet times and I was 'run' over by bicylers. The washrooms need to be checked throughout the night, 3 a.m. encountered needle users (6 male and 4 female in the women's washroom) - need recyling bins.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground! Only thing I would like to see is the all day pass for the kids be a little less expensive like maybe $25 for the day instead of $40
Aug 04, 2015
This is our third year coming back. Only disappointment was the washrooms... They were regularly checked but some concerns were noted. Dirty doors, mirrors filthy, floors needed mopping, toilets cleaned.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertise free wifi could not hook up rite beside the hub.the management was just ignorant .I have stayed there times a summer that will change.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Everything great and entertaining. All 3 cabins and our rv site were clean and inviting. Would like to see bathrooms cleaned more often.(few toilets plugged up and messy) would like to see pool cleaner and maybe heated. Very cool for smaller toddlers and one day someone pooped in it. Seemed like staff did not really know what to do about that. Kinda gross.
Aug 04, 2015
I was warmly greeted by KOA Associate "Candy" who became an immediate helper for my future needs as I had a medical condition on Sunday andCandy was able to direct me to the Management who so kindly gave me a refund for my unused camping nights, I am a loyal KOA member and will be returning to this facility for future fall camping, Great Service with a smile and friendly environment. Thanks KOA
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint my spouse and I would have is the bed. The mattress had a weird stain that appeared to be blood and the mattress was so old and soft, we laid on wood the first night and had to put the bunk mattresses below the double mattress the other two nights to stay comfortable, which formed a funnel.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent facility Would have rated an extra star had the wi-fi actually been better. With nearly 2 days to get connected it needs an update to the system.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do, campsites very close together. Owner very rude to us
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Lots for the kids to do. They have may camping easy.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend. The only thing is there should be more patrolling in the park with the golf carts. People drinking while driving them & kids driving them. Don't feel this right..
Aug 04, 2015
staff security are very aggressive towards campers when trying to enforce rules and are not open to any discussion. plus zero staff members are on the same page with what is allowed and not allowed in the park. other than that the park is awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and organized campground. Everyone knew the answers to our questions and the service was very quick with getting firewood and garbage pick up.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Internet didnt work.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved everything about our stay........except the swimming pool. The pool was very murky, you could not see the bottom. To me that means the pool is too dirty and the proper chemicals to keep it sanitized are not be used.
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed the park and what it had to offer. I wasn't a big fan of my site. I didn't like that it didn't have any privacy or shade. It was difficult to enjoy sitting outside when we couldn't stay out of the sun. We actually left Friday because we had enough of sitting in the trailer. Might be a good idea to plant a few trees.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day. We had to wait over 1 1/2 hours to get to our site.
Aug 04, 2015
Always have a great time and the staff is super friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great stay over my time this past weekend. The only low point was the 2 flooded holes on the putt putt course, if you can't play the whole course save people a dollar for the inconvenience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.