Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Everything was excellent. The bathrooms were a bit unkept at times and could have used some extra cleaning because of the busy weekend. Overall a great stay and customer service was excellent from the front desk to the delivery of the firewood
May 19, 2015
It was good, our site was a cancellation, which meant we were in the middle of someone else's party. but other than that it was all good.
May 19, 2015
Not sure where security was Fri and sat night but there was loud music till after 2 am and kids running around after midnight playing hide and seek We have always had to turn our music off at 11PM and we have stayed for many years Just wondered when these rules changed Otherwise Great stay
May 19, 2015
Lots to do with the kids. Staff are helpful and smile and friendly . New fridge,microwave and mattresses in the cabins were the best.
May 19, 2015
We rented a lodge and two cabins. All were fantastic and the whole family had a great time. Can't wait to come again really soon!
May 19, 2015
Our stay is very pleasant and relaxing .. We like the atmosphere it seems like every night people just know when to turn things down it gets very quiet .. We will keep returning for May and sept
May 19, 2015
Great place for families and kids, train rides were not operating for some reason.
May 19, 2015
We had a blast. Staff was great. Had a great check in experience.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
As usual...this Kampground's Staff & Facility excelled. Clean washrooms, immaculate grounds & VERY efficient & courteous staff. Kudos to everyone!!...See you all again soon.
May 19, 2015
great time again
May 19, 2015
It was great experience all the stuff members are super friendly, bathrooms are clean and great activities for kids, campsites are small and not much privacy, but other than that was a great experience and will be going again
May 19, 2015
Great weekend away and a great park! In a year like 2015 you would think they would have recycling facilities!
May 19, 2015
Had a great time would have been better if the train was running. Had some upset kids. Sign read due to weather. Was sunny and hot. The truth would have been better.
May 19, 2015
Kids are kept busy with activities although I wish they would open pool during Canadian May Long Weekend (put in a heater). Warm showers but by third day, they weren't being cleaned very well.
May 19, 2015
Spent our Canadian Victoria day long weekend at the KOA in Port Huron and I can not tell you enough how impressed I was with how clean the park was, the staff were incredibly nice and all the amenities were what I expected. Will definitely visit this campground again in the near future.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. cabin beautiful, clean had everything we needed barbecue and stamped concrete lovely touches. roads smoothly paved great for kids on scooters etc. the kids were never bored, we cant wait to go back and bring more friends and family!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
First timers. We were impressed about how well organized and clean everything was. Great atmosphere!
May 18, 2015
Great place. Only issue the WI-fi never worked could not log in asked for the password but the password I got would not work. Never could Log in. Did not stay long enough to make an issue of it.
May 18, 2015
Had to call 3x after paying for wood which took over 45 min to deliver. Had to call 2x after getting locked out of our cabin due to a faulty door which took over 30 min for someone to arrive (meanwhile my kids were tired and ready for bed). Across from our site, teenagers were drinking and climbing on the roof of the bike rental building.
May 18, 2015
Top rate park. Were greeted at the gate. we had a reservation, our campsite was already assigned. Set up, then went to office to complete check in. The park has a railroad huge playground, mini putt, Bumper boats, go karts and more. all sites level and well maintained, excellent pump out station. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. Prices for activities,food and store items are reasonable
May 17, 2015
While I would recommend and think it is a great campground I feel more needs to be done at the time for campers who are loud and intoxicated. We stayed in cabin 113 and the day following our stay numerous groups surrounding us were kicked out...however the next day did not help my family sleep during the night.
May 15, 2015
Many things available to keep the kids busy.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Port Huron KOA
May 13, 2015
It was ridiculous horrible weekend to the staff telling us that things would be open and they were not to the loud partying neighbors that we called about and no one showed up to stop it and went on til 2 in the morning and kids whipping our grandson and playmate with the flags off the rental bikes and yes we complained about that too we will never be back to this campground and we spend a lot.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Front office staff need more training. The young girl that (tried) to book us in didn't know how to find a 30 amp drive thru & wouldn't ask for help. Forgot to give me the entrance card, chewed gum with her mouth open the entire time. ? young Manager sat in her office the whole time even when I had to go ask her questions about 30 amp service when I got tired of waiting & c/o no card.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time!! The camp is run like a well oiled machine!! Great staff, great cabin,and lots to do. Looking forward to coming back!!
May 12, 2015
High price for perks that were not working. cable tv in and out all weekend. no internet. extra charge at check in!
May 12, 2015
excellent site, courteous staff.
May 12, 2015
I had to have TJ out to my cottage (102) 3 times, the shower had no head on it nor did the kitchen sink. I had to hang curtains through out the cottage as they wer just on the futon. The kitchen sink was leaking. I think the place has termites because there was like saw dust falling in the shower and whole bathroom. If you look up you can see that something is eating the wood.
May 12, 2015
Love that you allow my dogs to join me since they ARE my children. We are finding that we are using your campgrounds more and more since others wont allow my breed of dogs. Kudos to KOA for knowing it is the upbringing, not the breed, that makes them what they are. All our neighbors were playing with and said my dogs were well behaved. Tank you for allowing my "family" to stay with you.
May 12, 2015
We camp here every year for mothersday weekend and always have a great experience. We just wish the train was up and running.
May 12, 2015
plenty of activities for kids but grass was not cut at all was very high and wet
May 12, 2015
WAS VERY UPSET WHEN WE PREPAID FOR THE WEEKEND GOT THERE AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE $10.00 MORE. WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD BEFORE WE GOT THERE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE BUY ONE NIGHT GET ONE FREE. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We have been staying here for years and have recommended it to friends and family. The service and appeal of the campground has been on a steady decline over the past 3-5 years. We already have reservations for Halloween but it is unlikely that we will return as often as we had been. The staff seems to cater to the cabins and not to the campers, which is disappointing. It took several hours and a
May 12, 2015
It's always a great place to go too, so much to do! This time when we got there and I turned off my vehicle to register and then came back out to go into the campground my vehicle didn't start.. The gate guy was nice enough to let me use his cellphone to call a tow truck, then my vehicle finally started!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
I couldn't hook up to the internet.
May 12, 2015
Your staff is really friendly. It is nice dealing with people who enjoy their job. keep your park a great place to work, and your park will always be a great place to camp!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
My only comment is that the washrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from years gone by..everything else was awesome as usual! I have two more stays booked already this year!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to stay. Our grandchildren love it here and the staff is wonderful!
May 12, 2015
It was a nice campground but the office staff was kind of hard to talk to. They didn't seem to be knowledgeable about future reservations. I assume it's because it was the 1st weekend of the season. There are a lot of children unsupervised so make sure you follow the speed limit. One went right in front of us while trying to park 5th wheel in our site. Close call.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.