Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is that when we stay by the sports field there is no internet service. Internet is impirtant gor me to be able to stay in touch with my business and would allow me to stay at the KOA longer. Will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and friendly...super value for money...great activities for kids are on site or beside at Sawmill City...costs for activities are reasonable.
Aug 08, 2014
My wife, son and I always enjoy ourselves at Port Huron KOA. Every time we go, we tell some more of our camper friends and family. We have never been disappointed, and our friends love it. We intend on going back at least a few more times this season. Len Laing and family.
Aug 08, 2014
The pull site we had was extremely difficulty to find even with a map and marked driving route,-- had to stop twice for clarification that we were going in the right direction,--truly think you need to be guided to your site! When saw on the tv in reception area you could request a site escort, we were told they were short-staffed and would be difficult to provide.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place for kids, staff friendly , I would only suggest staff become more knowledgable about their gift certificates as no one knew how to use them
Aug 07, 2014
Great time was had by all the family. Would do this again real soon.
Aug 07, 2014
A little problem at check-in but Pat was available to resolve the issue. We enjoyed our stay very much. One suggestion though, change your checkout time 12 or 1 PM and checkin an hour after that. In my opinion a 3 PM checkin is too late.
Aug 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Enjoyed all the activities. Minus the Saturday night dance. Music was awful! All in all a great stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Music at the dance Saturday night was terrible!! Need to play stuff for everyone. Classic rock, country etc. not dance and rap.
Aug 07, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA in Port Huron! So many activities and family fun. Clean beautiful park and lodge. We will be coming back soon for another stay! Exceptional way to spend our family vacation! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Perfect campground for our mid-trip break. We stay there often.
Aug 07, 2014
the park is great, clean, staff friendly. would prefer to see more soap dispensers in bathroom, 1 not enough for morning and evening rush times. if we have to buy wood at the park, it should be kept dry- had to fan the fire each night to keep it burning and as soon as we stopped, the fire went out. otherwise a great stay
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WE want to thank Frank who was working in the lodge near the jumping pillow for his excellent customer service and kindness t our kids...he made me want to return. BUT in our cabin they advertised 5$ for waterslides from 6-8pm but when we arrived was 10$... we were very disappointed about this false advertising and felt it should be honoured! ??
Aug 07, 2014
to expensive per day for the kids activities...cheaper to go to Cedar Point
Aug 07, 2014
Yuk! Don't come here if you want a restful experience, clean rest rooms,and peace and quiet. This place is jammed with RV's, kids screaming and riding bikes, adults clogging the walkways, playing loud music at their sites and letting their dogs wander around unleashed. Staying here was most unpleasant for us!
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was nice & clean. Firewood was wet, so had a really hard time starting the fire. All the activities were extra charge so we really didn't do anything then stay in our campsite
Aug 06, 2014
The pool was cold, needs to be heated
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We love the park, but we find it very expensive. (very clean) Mostly everything cost money to enjoy.:( This campground is the only one we have been to that charges money for the jumping pillow. Next year the group of 9 trailer and one cottage rental are going to the KOA in Monroe more free things for families. breakfast, water-slides and more.
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground with so many activities for the entire family and especially kids. Also was very impressed with the huge kitchen with 6 burners and 3 sinks next to the cabins and the large number of baths and washrooms. Never once had to wait to use them. Great location and lovely campgrounds. Will definitely visit again with more friends.
Aug 06, 2014
Disappointed that our reservations were messed up with another couple and we made them over a year in advanced. Otherwise it would have been a great trip
Aug 06, 2014
always love visiting, lots to do for kids and we don't worry about them as there is always staff around if we need anything. this last visit, I would say washrooms needed a bit more attention ( busy wknd)but that was it, all went well - we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
HI, our stay was awesome. The only improvements I could suggest would to have a the bathroom cleaned more often. It was quite a mess on the weekend when it was busier. Another pool would be great as well.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Would have liked the pool to be more central - a lot of walking back and forth. Bathrooms were not as clean as they were the previous year. We had a blast though!
Aug 06, 2014
We were 16 of us in all and right from registration to check out was great. Very friendly staff, clean place and the place if lively and you can see fun all around you. thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Always a great place to stay with my family and friends. Clean,lots to do for all ages.My only complaint this stay was that the wifi was terrible.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA, mostly everyone was friendly, some of the people working could be a little friendlier with working outside and passing you while you are walking, like at least acknowledge someone when they meet them. And the internet was AWFUL, need to upgrade that cause I could hardly get any thing to hook up and was supposed to be full service, very unhappy about that
Aug 06, 2014
We had a awesome time!
Aug 06, 2014
Great family vacation! Lodges are new, clean and comfortable! So many activities to choose from. Campground spotless!
Aug 06, 2014
I love that there is lots of playgrounds for the kids. It is clean most of the time. The pool does need to be heated though especially with out Canadian/Michigan predictable weather. :) Love that there is always activities for the kids on the weekends too, oh yes and the dances We are regular visitors, love this place
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved it. No mosquitoes, great service, reasonable prices. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a greatttt time to be had at KOA.... I guess that's why we come back there so often! Thanks for always adding new and fun things to keep us busy each year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We HAD to purchase firewood onsite which wasn't dry enough. It smoked terribly, and the costly 'bundles' weren't even an armful. Also, the age restrictions on some of the equipment rentals was a bit much...16yrs of age is more than enough with the parents ultimately being responsible. Aside from that, the campground was always kept clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Like the new addition of the fitness centre. Always nice and quiet at night to get a good sleep. Always friendly staff every time.
Aug 05, 2014
so much to do so little time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your campground is always enjoyable and well equipped...however, the showers werent very clean. Also the $40 in wood we purchased was very wet. The entire campground appeared to be suffering the same with excessive smoke being created

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.