Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Cliff Erickson is the best!
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I stay here once a year but after this year it may be our last:/ Maybe it was our fault for staying over a holiday weekend but we paid for a super site but there was nothing super about it. The gazebo cover was all ripped up and held together by bungee cords so we couldn't enjoy the table. We had a corner lot so everyone walking by was walking through out site.
Sep 06, 2016
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's quite an impressive establishment. The bathrooms are always clean, the sites are well-maintained and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Saw Mill City is a fun addition to the mix. We played our first family game of putt-putt golf there.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park! It is full of kid friendly activities that keep them busy from dawn til dusk!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of activities... One of our favorite places to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time wanted to book before we left for next year. That wasn't allowed though so we will have to wait to book look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms very clean, park was very clean, staff is friendly and courteous. prices fair, entertainment was great. our 2nd time in as many years staying labor day weekend. our booking group is up to about 40 or so people and growing. will be booking for next year as soon as available.
Sep 06, 2016
See ya next year
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I love the campground, The staff are awesome. The showers need fans in them. The shower walls and ceilings and shower curtains were really gross. The laundry at the front was nice. thanx
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff is always friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Couple suggestions- pool water was cloudy and wood could be cut in smaller lengths(better for starting fires. Otherwise, loved the facilities and activities. Kids had a blast. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The bees were so unbearable until i had to switch Cabins. The accommodation weren't the same. The refrigerator & Microwave had been moved to my new location although the bed wouldn't allow the fridge door to completely open.In addition the public rest rooms were extremely unsanitary.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it !!! will def be back next year .
Sep 06, 2016
We visited PHKOA in the past but have never stayed overnight. We stayed over the labor day weekend. There was a lot of activities and endless amounts of entertainment. The only issues we had included the loud train that went by the campground at all hours of the night which is obviously out of the campgrounds control and the extremely loud neighbors we had, whom were eventually kicked out.
Sep 06, 2016
Oh my gosh! This was my first stay and I promise, won't be my last! Everything was amazing and we had the best time! The staff is excellent and our stay again was amazing! A+++
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place have been coming here for 15 years! Just need to clean the showers more than once a day and better the shower curtains had mold all over them, the tile was dirty it all needed a good cleaning.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground with lots of amenities. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great Time! So many great activities. We are always busy having fun.
Sep 06, 2016
The stay itself was ok. It offered good amenities for kids. There were however a few occurrences that left a negative taste for this location.. For starters the first site we had reserved was extremely small with no possible spot for parking whatsoever near our campsite unless physically on our camp8by area which made it even smaller area. The next day we were able to reserve a bigger spot and cha
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities, lots to see and do. Will be back! I was disappointed in the mold in the showers though...
Sep 06, 2016
Staff is awesome.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is a resort lot things to do which costs money as any resort would. It's not bad if that's what you like. I prefer to have more scenery. It's a great place if you have kids which we didnt. It was huge place. Plenty of dumpstations no lines even on a holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it, fabulous place for families!! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Best staff ever, especially the ground keeper and the young men who make repairs to the island stoves.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend!! Love this koa!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! Security was excellent at keeping everything calm and under control !! As always pt.huron koa.. its a wonderful place to be!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great! I already intend on coming back bringing my kids and grandkids for our family summer vacation
Sep 06, 2016
Awful. Staff made my children and wife cry. Called police and filed a report and called KOA HQ and filed a report. The manger in charge by the name of Mark was also giving my family the middle finger as we left which was seen by the local sheriff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No Mark here. Burning dirty diapers & plastic in fire pit,calling Canadian guest names using "F" word,speeding with RV unit,swearing at campers trying to slow you down,lying reference staff gesture/deputy not permitted at Port Huron.Your written apology was accept,staff to decide on your return.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff is great and lots of help .
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was nice! We wish you had more reasonable seasonal sites because,we would love to stay with you more! 👍😉
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
First time at the KOA... definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2016
We need the new pool!
Sep 04, 2016
Great vacation first time at this KOA and we will return.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice accommodations. Lots to do.
Sep 04, 2016
The nicest KOA in Michigan, Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was great. After stating our air conditioner was broken we got another right away and a night refunded. The only thing I noticed different this time from the last 7 years was the washrooms were very clean. That was disappointing. Won't keep us from coming back tho!
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I have camped here a few times before and really enjoyed it. This time we came with a group and they loved it so much we have already made plans to come back next year! Everything was great, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. Cant wait to come back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Another amazing camping trip!!!! This place is perfect for families, kids were so sad to leave and we all can't wait until next year!!!
Sep 03, 2016
It was an amazing holiday! So much for the kids to do and staff was so friendly and courteous. Great lodges! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
great
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Lots to do, clean, and well organized
Sep 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy