Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
We have enjoyed this Port Huron KOA for over 20 years. Every year there are upgrades and improvements to the park. We are always pleased Thank you to the owners and very helpful and courteous staff!
Sep 09, 2014
It was fun and activities for all ages. We loved the free movie nights!
Sep 09, 2014
Perfect family campground. Lots of activities for kids. Pet friendly. We had a great time. Staff was helpful and the grounds were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2014
very clean, friendly, though the hours to buy wood had past, they came to my site well after hours and delivered 2 stacks.....will definetely be back!
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2014
It was very relaxing and the employees were very kind and helpful. Defiantly would recommend KOA Port Huron to my friends and family.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place for a Family Reunion !!!
Sep 08, 2014
We have been coming for the past 12 years. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
I've been cammping at Port Huron for over 20 years. My experience each time was excellent. The staff is great and friendly. The sites are clean and well kept. The owners have continously made improvements over the years. The Lodges are AWESOME.
Sep 08, 2014
First time at this KOA. It was my sister's first time at any KOA. She might be hooked now. All staff was very nice, helpful and pleasant. The pizza was delicious. I'm sure we will be back next year. We had a couple of issues at our lodge but the staff was right on it and had it corrected/fixed in no time. The lodge was clean and well stocked. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent activities for all ages Clean and very well maintained Lots of access to washrooms and cooking pavilions All around excellent!
Sep 08, 2014
Great family weekend! Economical, clean and FUN!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Plenty of amenities and things to do. Great campground!
Sep 08, 2014
This is a huge KOA with tons of activities for kids. The campground is very well maintained and feels like a resort. On the downside, the sites are close together allowing for little privacy. We would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2014
Although the campground was very nice the owner was rude. The staff was great but the owner could have shown more patience. Other than that great stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the grounds well cared for.
Sep 08, 2014
The lodge wasn't even clean my wife had spent 1+ hour cleaning it rest of the koa was nice but like I said the lodge was not clean and I could not get the heater to work
Sep 08, 2014
The only issue I had was with some of the staff. Young, power trip teenagers with bad attitudes.
Sep 08, 2014
It was one of the better campground I have been at
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Overall nice facilities. Our 6 person lodge w/loft was clean. It was nice to have towels and bed linens provided to us. Also pleasantly surprised to find a propane grill on the site. Wi-Fi was not extended to our cabin and cell service in area is poor so communication with "outside world" was frustrating.
Sep 08, 2014
The park is very well maintained. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. We had a very relaxed weekend.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. KOA is really doing things right. Will be back for sure. Lots of fun things to do here. KOA is A-O-K with us.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
This is by far one of the best KOA we have stayed in and we have stayed in a few.KOA should use your campground as a bench mark for the KOA experience.
Sep 06, 2014
Have camped here for 3 years and this is our very last time there!!! Booked in April for Labour Day and they made us share our site with a large family we didn't know. We did not ask for a party site and we had to pay full price for this dirty small site! Passed the word on and I know you are loosing campers. Owner needs to go!!! Clean your pools!!!
Sep 06, 2014
The picnic table was gross with grease and old marshmallows and told the staff and nothing was done
Sep 06, 2014
Excellent park with plenty of room for our 45.
Sep 06, 2014
as always, my stay was wonderful..even the weather cooperated! Had a lovely site and will be back asap!!
Sep 06, 2014
Even though we visited in the off season and midweek we were very impressed with the facilities and the staff. This location would be fantastic for adults with kids during July and August.
Sep 06, 2014
great stay as always -- disappointed that our friends on the same type lot beside us paid only $39 a night and we were charged $50 a night -- we come here many times each year and feel we should have been treated to the same rate
Sep 05, 2014
Outstanding as always. The new deluxe pull thru sites are amazing. We'll see you in the spring.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
No site guide in a very complicated layout with acute turns and lots of trees. Electrical breaker was weak and only held one side. If had not been for another camper we would have still been circling the resort.
Sep 04, 2014
we had a great time as Allwas. It was great to watch all these campers leaving ON MONDAY TO GET HOME & WE STAY THE EXTRA DAY JUST TO MISS THE CONJESTON AT THE BOARDER.
Sep 04, 2014
The park is well maintained and wonderful for families. There is so many things to do and my kids loved it! We will be back.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I had a wonderful time my whole family had fun
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Our stay was great. We love this park and will come again.
Sep 04, 2014
Not crowded so the WiFi was very good. Good access to a nice biking/jogging/walking trail. Was clean and quiet.
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic campground! Warm, friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2014
I think this campground has a wide variety of activities to help make memorable occasions. I do plan to check out other camp grounds because while the camp is improving, it seems to be moving out of my price range. My one suggestion is to improve the sites. I have been several times this year and am really unhappy with the amount of sand and gravel where there should be grass
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Once again Howard out did himself with all that they do making this resort so wonderful to stay at.
Sep 03, 2014
Most enjoyable! Wish the wifi connection was stronger...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.