Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
My granddaughter has autism and just loves to come to your koa, the people are so friendly and lots of thinks to do. Thanks
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean
Aug 04, 2015
The lodges were very clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Plenty to do.We were their to hold a family reunion.All ages were kept entertained.We wished we could have booked the 9 lodges on line or phone rather than sacrifice someone in our group to sit overnight in line,at the camp ground,in the cold,in September to book the next year dates and sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the campground and everything it had to offer for kids. Only complaint is we stayed in L289, the washroom was beyond too small. Very unfortunate that a little more thought was not put into a perfect layout. It needed to be a foot larger in every room.
Aug 04, 2015
Great, efficient staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
we stay here often. it's so clean and the kids get so busy they never want to leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Always a GREAT time! Clean park and facilities, super staff, and LOTS to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Good. Washrooms were a bit cleaner than the last 2 times.cabins are always dusty and dirty. Staff is always polite
Aug 04, 2015
The lighting in the Cabins is very dull. KOA needs to put brighter lights. As well, the Cabins need to be dusted and swabbed once every month, as there is a lot of dust gathered under the beds and on the windows.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained, good cooking facilities and fairly clean washrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
My children and I enjoyed our first stay at KOA Port Huron very much and look forward to returning next year!
Aug 04, 2015
Only recommendation is to upgrade the pool and have it alittle cleaner.
Aug 04, 2015
Need to improve for new campers-We see that these items are slipping; NO bikes after dark, I went to the washroom 2 differnet times and I was 'run' over by bicylers. The washrooms need to be checked throughout the night, 3 a.m. encountered needle users (6 male and 4 female in the women's washroom) - need recyling bins.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground! Only thing I would like to see is the all day pass for the kids be a little less expensive like maybe $25 for the day instead of $40
Aug 04, 2015
This is our third year coming back. Only disappointment was the washrooms... They were regularly checked but some concerns were noted. Dirty doors, mirrors filthy, floors needed mopping, toilets cleaned.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertise free wifi could not hook up rite beside the hub.the management was just ignorant .I have stayed there times a summer that will change.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Everything great and entertaining. All 3 cabins and our rv site were clean and inviting. Would like to see bathrooms cleaned more often.(few toilets plugged up and messy) would like to see pool cleaner and maybe heated. Very cool for smaller toddlers and one day someone pooped in it. Seemed like staff did not really know what to do about that. Kinda gross.
Aug 04, 2015
I was warmly greeted by KOA Associate "Candy" who became an immediate helper for my future needs as I had a medical condition on Sunday andCandy was able to direct me to the Management who so kindly gave me a refund for my unused camping nights, I am a loyal KOA member and will be returning to this facility for future fall camping, Great Service with a smile and friendly environment. Thanks KOA
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint my spouse and I would have is the bed. The mattress had a weird stain that appeared to be blood and the mattress was so old and soft, we laid on wood the first night and had to put the bunk mattresses below the double mattress the other two nights to stay comfortable, which formed a funnel.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent facility Would have rated an extra star had the wi-fi actually been better. With nearly 2 days to get connected it needs an update to the system.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do, campsites very close together. Owner very rude to us
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Lots for the kids to do. They have may camping easy.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend. The only thing is there should be more patrolling in the park with the golf carts. People drinking while driving them & kids driving them. Don't feel this right..
Aug 04, 2015
staff security are very aggressive towards campers when trying to enforce rules and are not open to any discussion. plus zero staff members are on the same page with what is allowed and not allowed in the park. other than that the park is awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and organized campground. Everyone knew the answers to our questions and the service was very quick with getting firewood and garbage pick up.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Internet didnt work.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved everything about our stay........except the swimming pool. The pool was very murky, you could not see the bottom. To me that means the pool is too dirty and the proper chemicals to keep it sanitized are not be used.
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed the park and what it had to offer. I wasn't a big fan of my site. I didn't like that it didn't have any privacy or shade. It was difficult to enjoy sitting outside when we couldn't stay out of the sun. We actually left Friday because we had enough of sitting in the trailer. Might be a good idea to plant a few trees.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day. We had to wait over 1 1/2 hours to get to our site.
Aug 04, 2015
Always have a great time and the staff is super friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great stay over my time this past weekend. The only low point was the 2 flooded holes on the putt putt course, if you can't play the whole course save people a dollar for the inconvenience.
Aug 03, 2015
I rented a very expensive lodge which was supposed to have a television, air conditioning and a refrigerator. None of those three things were operative. The employees that attempted to rectify the situation were very kind and understanding, but none of the items were corrected by the time I left the grounds. I was there foe three days.
Aug 03, 2015
The entire grounds and staff were top notch. We encountered no issues in our lodge. We enjoyed the scheduled activites
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We absolutely love the Port Huron KOA. We stay the same 4 nights every summer. The park is exceptionally clean. Lots of playgrounds to entertain the little ones. We ride the train everyday. We enjoyed the mini putt, bumper boats, go-carts and pools this time. See you next summer. Cheers, the Artuso's (strathroy, Ontario, Canada)
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean Lots of interactive activities for the kids to do. Only feedback is to consider allowing people to have an early check in especially if there is no one on the current site
Aug 03, 2015
I love KOA camp grounds. I visit every year. I'm already looking forward to next year!I just ask that they attend to the rest rooms more often. Especially in the midnight through mornings. I'm still rating KOA a 10+! Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Aug 03, 2015
We love it. Plenty to do and the kids kept busy all day. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I"m not a big fan of private campgrounds vs. state campgrounds. This KOA is a money machine. The sign out front says 'Resort' - and for a "campground" that's probably correct. There are tons of activities for kids, which means there are kids everywhere. If you have no kids, you may want to stay elsewhere, since you'll end up paying exorbitant prices for activities that you'll never use.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our 20th summer camping at PH KOA.This year we had 24 people in our group.Everyone had a great time. I saw many positive changes i.e. cleaner bathrooms that didn't run out of TP, free jumping pillow, friendly workers, no deposit on banana bikes, strict rules that kept out the riff raff. I think you need to re-think the 12-8p $40.00 sawmill city option.We loved seeing RJ the magician again
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
nice site. would be nice to enforce quite time. like 2am still very noisy.
Aug 03, 2015
Cabin, Grounds, and Restrooms were kept up pretty good.
Aug 03, 2015
crowded but lots of space at our site and tons of amenities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.