Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
The lodge was adorable and very clean. However, anything extra to do or rent was a little expensive.
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints. Can't wait to come back.😎
Jul 03, 2015
easy drive from metro Detroit
Jul 03, 2015
I stayed on site 217 super site ,not a super site in my eyes ,very small and the fire pit cement area was next to the next site sewer hose ,was not worth the $ 100 canadian per nite , will not stay on that site again ,your super sites are very over rated ,also the bbq did not heat up high enough
Jul 03, 2015
Had an upgraded site that was quite small and the trees were way too big for our coach. When we made reservations we asked for an upgraded site with no large trees as we were 45 ft. long and 4 slides. We just fit. Wouldn't stay any longer than the one day as it is high priced for what you get.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the second straight year that we have been here and we plan on many more. everybody in the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the weather! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always one available when needed. See you again next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times over the last few years and have always had a wonderful time. This year we did not have a great experience. We were quoted $68 a night and were charged $83 a night, The front desk refused to do anything about it. We had passes at the waterpark and 10 minutes in our youngest was throwing up and were told "too bad" when we asked for a half refund.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything is so nice!
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and organized. The staff was helpful and friendly. There were many activities for the kids, though always at a price. Someone stole our firewood while we slept which put a damper on things. Other campers were partying with loud music all night. Had to sleep with the a/c on to drown out their noise.
Jul 02, 2015
As always, there's non-stop fun.... but for a price!!!! The kampground is exceptional, lots to do, well groomed, and clean. Sadly, the prices continue to increase! Regardless, it's one of our favourite spots! The only thing that would make this place even better (in our humble opinion)would be to cut Sawmill City prices in half for kampers! But that's not a knock on KOA I suppose!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay...lots to do and the ice cream is WONDERFUL!
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, VERY CLEAN and many things to do to keep kids of all ages busy and happy.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was helpful. The prices are just too high.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time. The rain didn't dampen our spirits.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, stayed 4 nights, no issues. Good fun to be had for young and middle ages.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great a great. A great time had by all even though all the rain.
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome time and the kids really enjoyed it...
Jul 01, 2015
the team members made our stay they were very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
check in was slow, but ok , I wanted to pay for my rewards card and was advised by the attendant that he would have to see his supervisor. While they figured out if Lodge 310 was ready, he asked me step aside while he waited on another guest. another delay and then he handed me our key and said it was ready, I knew it was because my daughter had called after 1 p.m. and said ours was good to go.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent as always! However I would like to see the playground area near K89 filled with some sort of sand or other absorbent material so that the kids can play after the rain.Other play areas were better.
Jun 30, 2015
We just love this KOA. Is it one of our favorite spots to camp, period.
Jun 30, 2015
it was fun like to go back next year
Jun 30, 2015
We really liked the park. Staff were friendly, park and facilities were clean. Too bad our weather was cold and rainy...we'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a great place that is great for all ages. There is lots to do. The staff are very accommodating. The fire wood service, garbage pick up and more. We even saw a staff helping a camper get their fire started. Great place to camp. Especially accommodating any type of camper with tents, motorhomes and cabins with different amenadies. We recommend this camp ground to all.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA. We will definitely come back. Very nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
I had a great time. There was so much to do. I will be back next year that's for sure and plan on staying longer. Thank you so much for great time.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent, friendly campground. Always clean. One negative of our trip was that we asked for service on our non working gas grill, and someone came very quick, and told us we had a quarter tank of fuel left, but grill still never got above 150degrees. Oh well, still great campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Great park! Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, average campsites, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful stay as always!!! Even the rain didn't dampen our stay, with the availability of sites offering cable and full cement pads we made a rainy day great Thanks to PH KOA
Jun 30, 2015
We were very unhappy that you raised the rates so high it was not affordable at the water park. We will probably not be back for that reason.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground and we are planning on returning as soon as possible and hopefully the weather is more cooperative so we can enjoy even more of the campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2015
Love the campground..... Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that the pools should be heated.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
we have been staying here for last 15+ years, we enjoy it as well as our kids.
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA, will be booking again for next year! Had a group of 42 and even with the rain, we had a great time!!! Very clean, love our site, having nothing but good to say!! Can a sweatshirt or two be ordered and shipped to me?
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly Staff
Jun 29, 2015
It was a fun weekend in the sun and the rain. We stayed dry at night in our cozy cabin and had lots of rainy day activities around the camp to make it fun.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was good except the weather.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, despite the rainy weather. Was a bit disappointed the with the train. It only ran once. We missed the run so my 3 year old didn't get a chance to ride it. He was devastated :(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
So much to do here. Fun for all ages.
Jun 29, 2015
loved it
Jun 29, 2015
I love everything about this KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
WELL IT WAS ONE OF THE WETEST WEEKENDS WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. OUR SITE WAS UNDER WATER AND SO WAS THE NEIGHBORS - BUT KOA STAFF WAS PUMPING HIS OUT?? I JUST THOUGHT THAT IT MAY HAVE BEEN ASKED IF WE WANTED OURS PUMPED. WE JUST PACKED UP AND LEFT AT ABOUT 2PM ON SAT. I KNOW THE RAIN IS NOT ANYONES FAULT. BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO GOIN THE OFFICE AND AGRUE I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
First time we have rented a cabin,I told the girls at the office about the broken electrical switch cover and the missing light cover in the front room. Overall the cabin was clean except the window ledges need to be cleaned.There was a problem with teenagers beside us playing lacrosse very close to my vehicle & their ball underneath my truck which was there for a car show.Breakfast was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.