Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay. .we will be back Halloween weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Plenty of activities to choose from.
Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous place for everyone,the staff are great and love the amenities.See you next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time 3 weeks flew by defenilinty will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
Kampground is kept well maintained and offers many amenities and ways to camp. Everyone you saw there was obviously having a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
This stay at site 200 was wonderful. We had a great time and will consider coming back if placed in same location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great environment for the while family!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful 3-night stay with family in our 43' Newmar Ventana. Nice pull thru site with enough room to park our car. Visitors parked just around the corner. LOTS to do for young children and adults alike! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. Cabins looked nice from simple to full accommodations.
Aug 23, 2016
Appreciated that they were notifying us about the upcoming storm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only problem we had was the first night the cabin across from us was not compliant with the quiet time and had us up until 230 am after a couple calls to the security. I wish our site (166) had trees for shade. Of was very hot in the sun. Otherwise it was fun :) my son loved the bumper boats / waterslides
Aug 23, 2016
My camp site had rappers all over the grass and next site had a a empty beer bottle. I really like it here and wouldn't let this stop me from coming back again
Aug 23, 2016
Great get away with the grand kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Clean, nice staff, wonderful experience
Aug 22, 2016
Most things are great. Things to improve: more than 1 key per cabin or lodge. Improve cleanliness of cabins/lodges-they are skimming. Dust on fan blades is super thick & flies off, shelves not dusted, dishes, stove, frig not all clean. Portable A/Cs in L312 & L314 are a joke! Not enough hooks & shelves to hang towels, coats, etc. No hangers. Weak signal. Equipment not as described.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was amazing as usual. One suggestion would be to put an extra cleaning on the bathrooms on the weekends. We see with the increase in people staying in the weekends that the state of the washrooms goes down. An extract clean in the afternoon on Saturday and Sunday would make the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms/showers disgustingly dirty with feces on walls for 2+days. Having teenagers do so called "cleaning" with no supervision results in less than tolerable conditions. Cabins were filthy with very poor lighting. Hope to never return.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff at the campground were great and the park was clean. I was disappointed by the pool sizes. I expected bigger pools. I also was disappointed that the train only ran once per hour. So many kids waited in line and left crying because they couldn't get on. I think when you see so many kids turning out that you should offer more rides.
Aug 22, 2016
We complained about the dirty pool our first day. Cloudy, slimey, clumps of hair floating in it. The response we got was "yea we know". We were told it was cleaned nightly but the next day was no better.
Aug 22, 2016
Good Morning, I am disappointed because my cabin was right behind the loud DJ Night that went until 10PM. Not that I'm against dancing, but the DJ was playing music with suggestive content, swear words (F words) and DISNEY music in between. My 2 children where in the back bedroom unable to sleep from the bass. I really wish someone would've told us we would be by a DJ when we booked our vacation
Aug 22, 2016
Well organized, great location.
Aug 22, 2016
We requested a secluded cabin when we booked in April. We were appointed a cabin surrounded by 7 other cabins. No seclusion at all. The cabin was filthy. I asked the attendant to clean seat on the porch as it was full of a sticky drink. The lock on the cabin door had to be changed when we arrived as we could not open the door. The shower that I used was full of long hair.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time, as always!
Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. There was lots to do for families. Bathrooms were clean although not enough soap dispensers.
Aug 22, 2016
THIS koa is of excellence.THE VARIETY TO DO IS GREAT.clean and efficiently kepted. OUR FAVOURITE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. My only criticism is that the street lamps are much to bright and keep it too bright when trying to sleep. If they could be reduced by half the brightness, I would have given 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Aug 22, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. Your amenities were great. As packed as the campground was, it didnt feel crammed. There was enough space and things to do for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Too busy of a campground. There was not enough room in the pools are all of the campers. The activities should not be a money grab from the guests (sawmill). I understand arcades take tokens would not expect that to be free. You pay a premium to camp there to begin with. The restrooms were clean. One last thing the seasonal campers had piles of wood you could tell were not purchased from KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome neighbors and great staff. We had a lot of fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great family camp ground! But some of the roads and sites are a little tight for getting around, very busy place if you like quite this is not the place to be! But if your looking for family fun this is the place to be!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend at PHKOA. Check in was ultra speedy. Staff member at entrance had our reservation printed up and had us to our site in no time. Excellent site and surprisingly quiet for the number of people camping this weekend! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Activities and wood are a little pricey, but other than that everything is great! By far my favorite KOA!!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice but we must had a smoker that stayed before us and our cabin smelled bad
Aug 22, 2016
this is an awesome place for people with families or like us retired will bring grand kids next time THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2016
A great place to take grand kids. Fantastic time. Sure could use a aarp discount
Aug 22, 2016
Loved staying there
Aug 22, 2016
The KOA Port Huron, MI is one of the best that I know of, there is always something to do, especially if you have children, its very family orientated.
Aug 22, 2016
A little crowded, otherwise great
Aug 22, 2016
Our site had wrappers, food, a garbage bag from the previous campers, broken glass and rusty nails (6) on it when we arrived. Our friends camped a site over and found a huge knife in their fire pit. Our sites had not been cleaned or the fire pits emptied.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grounds . . .
Aug 22, 2016
It's a nice clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Bad thing was being placed near tents and cabins. They were extremely rude and walked through our site constantly instead of using the road.
Aug 22, 2016
First time ever camping everone was very nice and helpful. Kids had lots of fun many things for them to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots to do but the campground is a victim of its success. Too many people and a constant flow of traffic
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place, well kept up!! The only 2 problems are, it's too busy and the pool is overcrowded. Kids had fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Have been bringing my grandson (7 years) here for the last 4 years for a "birthday week" of camping. He loves it and it is very convenient for us. The only thing I would like to see corrected is the toilet height in the handicap bathroom in the "Outhouse". I am a double knee replacement individual and fine the extremely low toilets to be a problem. A "comfort height" would be inexpensive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals