Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Need larger swimming facilities & adult swim time along with more shade in this area. Pat, Ken, Tony,Erin and Andy always welcome us with a smile. Look forward to next trip here.
Jul 07, 2015
port Huron Koa is a great place to take the kids. We really enjoyed our week long stay there!
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to KOA for the past ten years with a large group. We have a lot of fun. The lodges are expensive but do provide all that is needed.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Washroom were dirty, even the cabins were not cleaned all cobweb - dirty the kitchenette taps were not functioning, gas stove not working - not happy though the staff were friendly
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 15th year now that my family has camped with you. We have our Summer Family Reunion @ your Camp Ground. My parents were one of the 1st to rent Cabin #102 & now My husband & I are renting it. We love staying there & Love all the activities you have for our Grandchildren & Greatnieces& Greatnephews to do. However this year was the 1st time that we were disappointed in the condition of t
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed with you for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! Beautiful, clean campground with so much to do. Out only complaint is that your wifi services are horrible. We were camping with another party and not one of us could ever connect in the 9 days that we were there. Every time I called your support line, I just received no answer and no calls back. Maybe you could switch providers.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our fourth year camping at this particular KOA because we have always had a wonderful experience! This last trip I was a little disappointed only because the bathroom closest to our kabin #26 was pretty bad no toilet paper three of the toilet didn't flush so it was a little messy but other than that we had a blast as always and we will be back next year to make more memories!!!
Jul 07, 2015
we had a great weekend, weather was perfect..however i have to comment on the showers..cold water two mornings and one shower had very little water pressure..and your firewood sucks big time once again..if you can't bring in outside firewood at least sell decent wood, it smoked big time
Jul 07, 2015
I had the time of my life the weekend of the 4th of July
Jul 07, 2015
This is our third visit to your campground and it was wonderful once again. The atmosphere is safe, family friendly and fun. The grounds are clean and the facilities are well maintained. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time last year but this year people with their barking dogs in the cabin next to me was horrible. Staff driving by and no one said anything to them..
Jul 07, 2015
We love your campground, it's very clean, safe, everyone is so friendly and tons of activities to do. We been camping here for 20 years and it keeps on getting better.
Jul 07, 2015
loved how clean it was and how friendly the staff was. Already recommended it to several friends. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Your employees named Pat was the most accommodating and nicest person I've ever dealt with
Jul 07, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff seem happy and helpful. They all seem to have a job to do and do it well. The grounds were clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms. We will be returning in near further...that is if they can take my reservation. The place always seem to be booked up.
Jul 07, 2015
I was amazed at the customer service, amount of things to do and the cleanliness of the campground! Great visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place great for kids of all ages and even adults super clean will def be back
Jul 07, 2015
park staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2015
5 stars ! what else do you need to know! This place has so much to do, it just screams summer vacation!
Jul 07, 2015
I really can't say enough good things about this particular KOA. It seems that they've thought of everything. We had a new for 2014 deluxe lodge and it had all the amenities of home. The only thing I could possibly think of that could be added would be an oven, but having sheets, blankets, pillows, towels, etc. supplied made our camping trip so much easier, especially with small kids. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Always have a great time. The DJ was great. Please get sugar free ice cream back.
Jul 06, 2015
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great stay. For future I think a splash pad or a skate board park would be a great addition for the children/teenagers respectively. Always a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We where flooded out the first day,but other than that,we had a good time,lot's for kid's and Adult's to do,a very please tPark,Love the weekend break fast idea.?Seen aloof improvement's to the park since last year.Hopefully when we book for next year we can get cement pad's this time.
Jul 06, 2015
Seems to be a deteriorating level of customers. Loud, swearing and overall rude, would not recommend to someone who does not want their child learning bad habits.
Jul 06, 2015
Satisfied with stay, but the layout of the bathroom by the kabins in the front horseshoe. I saw several people get nailed by the entry door and first stall. Soap dispenser and hand dryer need to be relocated, current location not functional.
Jul 06, 2015
By far, our favorite campground! Only complaint is that I was never able to get onto the wifi and staff wasn't able to help with it because it is outsourced. We were given a number to call for help. Called the help desk and only got an answering machine several times with no resolution to the problem. Other than that, everything is wonderful! Can't wait to return with my family.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except the washrooms. They were always disgusting. They only seemed to be cleaned once in the 5 days we were there.
Jul 06, 2015
Fanatic time with family friends with lots of activities for all!! Friendly staff and very clean :) will definitely be back and highly recommend to others!
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds, all horseshoe tour should be on Saturdays
Jul 06, 2015
lots of activities for the kids...clean lodges, friendly campers, great weather!
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant need more lodges
Jul 06, 2015
It was great. Anytime we needed help from KOA staff they came right away. Things were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The management here is very strict and has very little tolerance. Setting off a fireworks on the 4th of July was like a felony. They are not very pleasant to deal with when issues occur. Just ask nicely and speak kindly to people. Most people will respond the same. Overall a great campground, nice amenities and well maintained. Great sites!
Jul 06, 2015
The only issue is the lack of control this KOA has. There is no reason to allow vulgar and inappropriate music to be blared at any time, especially after quiet hours. There should be a zero tolerance policy. Having them turn it down and then 10 minutes later it is on again is unacceptable. I am not sure if we will be able to continue coming to this KOA with our kids if this is the practice.
Jul 06, 2015
Employees are friendly, but the bathrooms need more soap dispensers and to be restocked and swept more often.
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great weekend! Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground and amenities are wonderful. However, we were there on the July 4 weekend and the group camped next to us was extremely loud until 4 am in the morning. No one from the camp ground was enforcing the noise rules. I appreciate it's the 4th, but seriously? Four in the morning? Cummon.
Jul 06, 2015
Good service checking in and with leaving.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first stay, and we loved it! Our kids were busy the entire day and had a blast! We plan on making this an annual trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous! Will return next year.
Jul 06, 2015
The parked offered plenty for the kids to do. I enjoyed the daytime activities. I would recommend that the camp site implement a wrist band for the children to wear that identifies the parent & cabin number, for security measures & safety.
Jul 06, 2015
We come back every year, as we love this KOA and being close to home is a bonus! Keep up the nice job... staff very friendly also. joyce rosol
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Pool was very cold. Koa should do a fireworks display on July 4th. Or gave a spot that they can be set off.
Jul 06, 2015
Our experience was not very enjoyable sadly. We always stay at KOA grounds for the 4th of July weekend but this was our 1st time at Port Huron. The restrooms we not tidy, Trash forgotten several times, fire pits not cleared of debris and the children were bored due to the lack of options for activities. 3 families 3 cabins and many unhappy people. Also no fireworks allowed or display.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA set up was nice, staff was friendly, sites were decent size, although the ones we received were not shaded. Would consider staying here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual. Booked another week in August.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.