Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
everything was fine except that the women's showers by the pool were full of spiders! Our granddaughters would not even use them :(
Aug 08, 2015
We hadn't stayed here in 10 years. It was like coming home. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and made us feel at home.
Aug 08, 2015
Kids had a great time. Lots of activities to keep them busy all week.
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms where absolutely disgusting! I stayed there for 4 nights and every day nearly every toilet was too dirty to use, some stall doors had feces smeared on them. I notified staff about it and they never once returned to clean them unless it was during the posted cleaning time. Very unsanitary and disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a lot of fun, our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could be much cleaner.
Aug 08, 2015
Great time we will be back!!
Aug 08, 2015
So much to do...not enough time!
Aug 08, 2015
Great park for kids.friendly staff. Lots to do.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a great family park. A lot for the kids to do. With all of the kids around, this park can get a little noisy, but not too considering all of the kids around.
Aug 08, 2015
We think that the policy of "no pets in Kabins" needs to be changed to "no unattended pets in Kabins". Bathrooms need to be checked and cleaned more often.
Aug 08, 2015
What a great vacation Staff where awesome
Aug 08, 2015
My camp site 263 was filthy. Fire pit was full of old food containers and old food was strune around the site. Worse, the site had black water waste evident on the grass along the edges of the concrete pad. Disgusting
Aug 08, 2015
I must tell you that you have the best staff, willing to help, and go the extra mile. I find all the staff to be extremely helpful, and Lindsey has always gone the extra mile to accommodate our requests. My husband had total knee replacement in March of 2015. For that reason, we were unable to make advance reservations, but Lindsey worked very hard to get us a spot....so, we are back!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Lots to do. clean bathrooms. Pool could be cleaned better. With number of people using pool the water was murky and there was a lot of hair floating in the pool. Perhaps the pool should be closed for 30 minutes during the day for extra cleaning.
Aug 07, 2015
Been coming for 18 years a certain outdoor staff member was very rude garbage laid by restroom my whole visit and in kiddy park also they mowed around beer and pop cans my cabin walls were terribly dusting I don't think they were dusted down at time of opening season and my bed was dirty underneath upon arrival with a magazine left behind by past renters I feel my stay was not worth 83 a night
Aug 07, 2015
Very well Maintained helpful staff and lot's of activities. Only problem the WiFi did not work the four day's we where there.
Aug 07, 2015
Was a great stay , lodge could have been alittle cleaner (floor felt like forever since cleaned ) there was gross stuff all over curtains and window ledge . Check in was great although the staff really need some education on how to redeem gift cards for people , If you sell them you should educated staff how to use them this is the 2nd year with problems . NOT a good thing. kids loved it
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The place was great looking. Cabins nice and clean. However my daughter cut herself on the bikes that we rented because of a object sticking out. The help did nothing as far as pulling the bike off the rental. I don't want to think about how much blood from other people was on there before my daughter contaminated herself. We will be going to the doctor. Someone threw up in the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. We will be back again
Aug 07, 2015
This was our first stay and we weren't impressed with our site. We were at the front of the park on a site that had zero sunshine and wasn't grassed. The noise from the road was very loud all night long. On the plus side there were lots of activities for the kids and they had fun. If we were to ever stay there again I would request a site near the back.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for the family. The Lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place will stay again. Lots of things to do that don't cost a ton of money.
Aug 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Had a great time. Cottage was clean, bathrooms and showers clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Great activities for entire family!
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great with time with 3 and 4 year old grand babies see you in a few weeks.
Aug 07, 2015
Lots to do, super clean and helpful staff!!! Love it here!! 😊
Aug 07, 2015
We had our granddaughters with us ans there was so much for them to do. Enjoyed our stay. It was very hot out that week could use a few more shade trees on the lots.
Aug 07, 2015
Every time my family stays at this KOA we really enjoy ourselves. This time was no different. Always clean and maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
Aside from the resort like atmosphere being large and impressive on that scale, the attitude of those that work there are definitely not KOA quality. Wi-Fi does not work and the front desk do not care and will not help you. Upon check-in, they will not give you a complete orientation and a map. You have to ask for it. You will then get lectured that your campsite was written on your car tag and
Aug 07, 2015
This was our second stay with you, came back because we enjoyed it so much, lots of activities, accommodation was great and park is kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Great time
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of fun for families with young children. Only complaint was the pool was dirty which didn't matter much to us as the weather was not too hot, and the pool wasn't a priority. However had it been hot it would have been disappointing.
Aug 06, 2015
First time in a cabin loved it we will return !!!
Aug 06, 2015
Kids on bikes somewhat dangerous as we were driving to our site.Cable TV not very good. Site was nice and park is very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice clean park. Lots of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms were terrible. Never cleaned for 3 days while we were there. Toilets were. It usable as they were stuff with toilet paper and clogged, even just 25min after "cleaning" and the ones that weren't wouldn't flush. The amenities were nice, games, train, etc
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had an amazing time staying in the awesome lodge! What a great way to spend some quality family time together. The staff are so helpful and friendly! We will be back next year! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2015
The kids had a blast. Park is clean and there is lots to do.
Aug 05, 2015
Great time
Aug 05, 2015
I have stayed at this koa for many years, every year ,and this is the only year we got hassled by a koa kid worker on a golf cart for being too loud twice on two seperate nights.Is kao becoming like a Michigan state park?
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay - easy check in & out. Our only issue was how difficult it was booking two cabins side by side - which we never got. We were told we have to book early, but then it was so hard to reach someone.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed on a super site. It was a treat to stay on that site. Kids had a blast. A lot of friendly people here. Alround great time.
Aug 05, 2015
We always have a fabulous vacation at this KOA, clean, paved streets and a lot of activities to enjoy.
Aug 05, 2015
Awsome park clean .Nice too see roads are paved for the kids.
Aug 05, 2015
A great campsite for all ages!
Aug 05, 2015
i love this KOA stayed here a few times. omly problem was my linen in the room was filled with smores crumbs. spoke with manager. she apoligized. we were checking out so my son end up having to sleep with us.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was excellent . Stayed in Kabin # 5 . Was not impressed about the Mon nite the site 140A I think had a dog that barked continuous into the night and it was annoying to get to sleep

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.