Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do friendly staff! Kids had a blast :)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Accommodations were awesome. Security and rules are a bit ridiculous.
Sep 12, 2016
The Port Huron KOA has tons of activities for my son. He loves camping here every year and so do we.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful well kept clean campground and it is always a pleasure to take my family camping at the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
I have already emailed (with no response) TWICE, I specifically asked about the water slides. Both time I was told that YES, they were open on the weekend (after Labor Day). When we went to go purchase passes we were told they were closed for the season. This was the ONLY reason one of my sons wanted to go there. If I had not been deceived we would give 5 stars. My son was EXTREMELY disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a wonderful stay, great sites, washrooms, friendly staff, overall 10++++
Sep 12, 2016
Overnight stay and the staff there was terrific with whatever we needed.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was wonderful - really liked renting the bikes. Our group has a problem with a break down and the staff was wonderful with a late checkout despite our crabby camper.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great weekend even in the rain. Staff are so friendly. Excellent standards. Clean washrooms and showers. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots to do
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean, clean restrooms, nice sites, so much for kids to do, and plenty for the adults as well. Decent prices. Loved it and will definitely stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin was perfect, bathrooms were clean all weekend. Great service!
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing, except for dogs that bark NON stop. We had dogs with us too, I love dogs, but those who have "yelpers" should realize not everyone want to hear continuous barking. Maybe their ears are immune to it, but it is rude. It's like taking obnoxious children out to eat. Be respectful of others and Leave them home.
Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on the way home from Canada on Memorial Day and campground was so clean you would not have known it was the end of a full holiday weekend! Staff was great as we went to leave on Tuesday and realized the spare tire i had to put on the trailer was low on air so they brought a portable air compressor to the site for me to use and check all tires before leaving. We will be back again.
Sep 11, 2016
It's the best KOA that we have been to so for.
Sep 10, 2016
You have a very Nice kampground, Nice and clean. BUT the way we were greeted at arrival was NOT a good expierience. It was a Young man (tall and chubby). He was NOT friendly and only reluctantly helpful when our electrical cord was NOT long enough. We Got a new site and had a good stay. It is such a shame that he made the start unpleasant.
Sep 10, 2016
Luxury camping at its best! Great place to camp! People from all walks of life, relaxing,fun and full of entertainment. I'll be comming back forsure!
Sep 10, 2016
It was for only one night but the grounds were great and workers very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we have been to. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Futon was horrible. Old and hard. Ants were bad but one of the workers gave us traps. No water pressure in kitchen sink but bathroom was fine. Lodge 316.
Sep 08, 2016
Can only give 4 stars even though this is a great campground. washrooms and showers were filthy the whole weekend. Kills me to say it but true
Sep 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever hands down. Very clean everything is perfect here.
Sep 08, 2016
I enjoyed my stay! And will be coming back next year.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stay but the bees were annoying.😬
Sep 08, 2016
My previous experiences with the KOA have been great. And although this experience, I booked my own cabin, the site was beautiful and my family really enjoyed it. I was very disappointed when the power went out in the cabin at about 2am. It was very dark and I did get a little scared. I had just had a power outage at home before coming, other then that I had a great time, and the staff were great
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground and all facilities are kept clean. My grandchildren love all the activities available. We will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean grounds, clean washrooms, incredible staff. this is the best campground I have ever stayed at and I have been a camper for 57 years
Sep 07, 2016
speed limit should be enforced more. Cars drive through park way too fast. Someone is going to get hit one day.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything went well. I liked going to your site and then registering. It eliminate the backup at the entrance and safety hazards created. Eliminate hanging anything from the rear mirror, it is creating a safety hazard and against the law when driving on public roads. A window sticker would be much better. The fire wood was poor quality and difficult to start.
Sep 07, 2016
Love Port Huron KOA! This holiday weekend was very crowded
Sep 07, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and very well kept. The problem is the staff/ management, I've never seen such rude and unpleasant staff in my life at a camp grounds. They were so bad that my children asked "Daddy next year when we go camping can we please go somewhere else, every body there was mean!" If your going camping steer clear of the port Huron location. People at Monroe Koa are much nicer!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your park.
Sep 07, 2016
Camp KOA Port Huron is a great place to stay with family and friends. The staff is great and very attending. Also, there's a lot of things to do, or just take in a day of relaxation in your cabin or around the fire pits.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sawmill city was awesome for the kids and parents to go go carting!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay the only complaint would be that our mini fridge in cabin 13 did not seal good and kept coming open! Fun was had by all and we had a great time making memories. :)
Sep 07, 2016
THE STAFF WAS AWESOME. HELPED WHEN ASKED WITH NO PROBLEM. THE BATHROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEAN THROUGHOUT THE DAY.LOVED THE CAMPING KITCHEN. THE CAMPGROUND WAS KEPT UP VERY WELL. LOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO.THE SHOPS,PIZZA&ICE CREAM PARLOR ONSITE WAS GREAT. BEST KOA I'VE BEEN TO. BEEN TO MANY
Sep 07, 2016
Relaxing and entertaining! Great place to camp for the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The waiting list is ineffective. We waited weeks and received no calls. We were in fourth place for weeks. we decided to just check online and there was a room available to book; so thats what we did. The floors were dirty in the cabin. The gate attendant forgot to take our cabin key during checkout. Now we have to mail the key. Overall we still had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Always go to this location and will return again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
We have been going to Port Huron KOA for 4 years now. There is plenty to do, staff is friendly and helpful,and the park is clean and quiet after 11. Only downside is you can't bring in outside wood. Too expensive to buy theirs if staying more than one night.
Sep 06, 2016
my stay at port huron Koa as usual was awesome. this is beautiful resort. excellent customer service was intentionally provided to me and my family the whole stay. the staff enabled me to provide not only a wonderful vacation but create everlasting memories. i would recommend this campground to friends and family for any summer occasion. if i were to offer encouragement to be better, it would
Sep 06, 2016
I would highly recommend that only staff drive golf carts after,dusk...we were almost hit twice by carts on way home from the dance on Sat night...maybe drinking was involved....also insist that no smoking takes place in the pavilion.....especially when children are present....
Sep 06, 2016
Everything is great there EXCEPT the cost is too high. About $100 Canadian a night. In this economy I can stay in a hotel with pool and free breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful, just like usual. Always have a good stay. Been doing it now for 5 years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy