Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA! So much to do there. It was our 1st trip with the grandkids and they had a wonderful time. We will be back :)
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and staff is great
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was really good, the beds, or pads, they seem to be getting old, other than that....& choosing the wrong day to go; too many kids for us, but other than that.....the stay was great!! We didn't go see any movies, or go to any dances; again, it was kid centered, and we can't handle kids.....but the camp was ok. I'm afraid the pool, with all those kids, would have been kind of similar to swimmin
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are not on the same page when it comes to anything.Some employees were rude.
Jun 28, 2016
Only problem was noisy neighbor at 12:30am. Called security and all was quiet for the rest of our stay. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times in past although not in past 4-5 yrs. The staff were excellent and always helpful during this stay. My issue concerns site access. When I booked I told the lady the length and type of RV and yet was assigned a site which was extremely tight to get into. Several other people I spoke to had the same complaint. Too many trees at site entry, minimal clearance.
Jun 28, 2016
We love staying at koa port Huron. We always have a great time and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
This campground was awesome. The Lodge was well stocked and very clean. There was so much for the kids to do. My only complaint was the pools, they were over crowded and not well maintained. There were all kinds of hair and bugs in pool and the water was cloudy
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent loved the lot we had, nice paved roads to ride bikes on. everyone very friendly (staff and campers)
Jun 28, 2016
Although the park was nice, we stayed in a tent I do not think we would come stay again. The pool was freezing and filthy. The park was so noisy at night with all the highway and train noise all hours of the night it was very hard to sleep. So many people had dogs that were aggressive and/or unleashed.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We've been going every year for over 20 years! We love it!
Jun 27, 2016
Great!!! 😍
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great, staff was friendly, park was clean, like the Durwood delivery and was fast.
Jun 27, 2016
We had an incredible and relaxing time! Everything was so clean. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Please offer some sugar-free menu options. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Port Huron KOA is always very clean. I have stayed there in a cabin three times and have always been satisfied. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
I booked 6 rooms, check in was great , Makayla was so informative and courteous. However, we were at our cabins and several times we were asked to move our cars. First time we on grass a little, we moved where the gentleman ask us to move. Then Saturday night we were asked to move somewhere else. Friday, the people in cabin ..was never bothered about their cars they came straight back to us.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
So much to do within this campground that you need to stay about a week to take it all in. Very clean and quiet. Need to have the pool open before 11:00 am, don't understand why.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
It was good. Pool is too small to accommodate how many people you have staying in the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Passes a little expensive.... Small pool for amount of people
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time; will camp here again. So many things to do at reasonable prices. Even tried Mad Dog Saloon's pizza, very good.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I adore this KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish KOA would have more cabins to rent And more pools but we had a great time as KOA is the best camps out there they treat everyone very good
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, lots of staff, everyone was really friendly!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay but would not likely return. 1). KOA advocates quiet hour at 11:00 pm, yet on Friday night, the campers in our loop were having a disco party and the music was "loud" until well after 2 am. I spoke to the night security patrol and he indicated he didn't see a thing. It was hard to miss a disco ball on our street. 2). The surcharge for extra adults was disappointing.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were more than impressed with everything. What a marvellous place to come and have fun. So much to do and plenty of great sites for RV's -tenting and funky cabins too! We will be back...many times
Jun 26, 2016
Had to ask for a escort for our big rig to our site, this was our first visit.For half of our 3day stay the cable was unwatchable.
Jun 26, 2016
No amenities open/running during our stay. NO Internet in our cabin. Female employees basically rude/uncaring, male employees pleasant, helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Toilet run all nite Door nub to door fill off But good over all
Jun 26, 2016
Sewer hook up next to fire pit...bad chose when wanting to cook on fire pit...a lot of horse play in pool..younger members could not enjoy
Jun 26, 2016
Big, clean and staff is very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. All of the KOA personnel we engaged were more than pleasant and helpful and the grounds and activities were great. My 9 year old daughter had the time of her life!
Jun 26, 2016
The best of best of KOA's. Friendly staff, facilities in excellent conditions, and more. Keep it as new!
Jun 25, 2016
We always enjoys our annual stay at the Port Huron Koa - the adults & kids always have a great time
Jun 25, 2016
The one thing I would like to see changed is the number of keys you get. When you have 6-8 people it would be nice to have more than one key. Not everyone does the same things at the same time. Other than that we always have a great time!!
Jun 25, 2016
we had a great time. the lodge was roomy and clean. we were well taken care of. the only thing I would have liked was to be able to rent a bike for the whole day and maybe would've had gotten more kids to participate in the activities if someone drove around and announced it about a half hour before it started. things were cancelled due to lack of participation and you did not know. we'll be back
Jun 25, 2016
We love staying at the koa the only problem we encountered was last year my daughter was allowed to ride her electric scooter this year she brought a friend and ten mins into our stay an employee told us the scooters were not allowed I understand that's the rules but nobody said anything last year. And we would not has brought them if we knew it was the rules just don't understand why
Jun 25, 2016
Pretty decent minus the fact that worker never came down to clean the showers or bathroom in the 5 days we were there
Jun 25, 2016
For the fourth straight year, EVERYTHING was perfect.
Jun 25, 2016
The park was clean and there was a lot to do which was great. The staff were all so nice. The cabin I stayed in was extremely hot and stuffy when first arriving and it smelled like marijuana. But other than that I really enjoyed my stay and will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals