Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was perfect and your staff does an amazing job!
Jul 31, 2017
Family friendly and very well managed , close to Metro Detroit.
Jul 31, 2017
friendly staff but bathroom wasn't clean for 24 h , neighbors was loud to 2:30AM saturday night, i have leave swimming pool with 2 my 7 years old grandsons because some people make very loud with the loud music swimming pool birthday party , bad experience for me and my family with KOA
Jul 31, 2017
surprised at how you have added on to the campground there were ton of kids but they all had so much to do that by dusk they were all tired out and quiet as could be, Sites were clean and well attended to, washrooms and laundry room were clean, Great Job Port Huron KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, tons of things to do, very large layout, to where taking a bike ride is entertaining and enjoyable in length. Very courteous staff. Everything was great about the campground, but some of the fellow campers were using some pretty offensive language at the pools, and playing obnoxious music at the pool, and their surrounding campsites. Except this, it was a great stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very well run campground! Clean, beautiful, many things to do. Expensive but knew this going in. Kids had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Port Huron KOA is a very clean campsite. The only downfall was the design of the new bathrooms along with the new pool. As the man walk in they can see directly into the showers. Very bad design !!!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I scheduled a visit to KOA Campgrounds in March. I was supposed to stay in tent Village but instead I was set to a location without power or water. And I went to shower and the showers were not clean and had feces and tissue thrown on the shower wall. And the management would not accommodate me or my wife for our awful visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The record indicates that you requested a tent site with no utilities. Tent village while accommodating tents, has both electrical and water services. We apologize for the condition of the restroom. Our staff tries to visit each restroom every two hours or less. What you encountered was the result/action of very inconsiderate guest.
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground, lots of trees and very clean. I liked the wood delivery. They only improvement would be with the planned activities. we had to track down the employee for the tic tax tie, they didn't have any supplies ready for the craft and they could not find the movie on movie night. They were just small inconveniences in an otherwise wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean, lots to keep the kids entertained. Lots of shade to keep cool.
Jul 30, 2017
It's fine if you have children. My fault for not checking it out more thoroughly. It's nice enough but not for childless people. The quality of the front desk kids leaves a lot to be desired...it was like pulling teeth to get any information.
Jul 30, 2017
bathroom by new pool was very dirty. especially the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are struggling very hard with that new restroom as the youngsters seem to think that it is an extension of both the new pool and the playground nearby. Could really use some parental guidance with this effort. We will try harder regardless. Thank you for your patronage.
Jul 30, 2017
They did not have a microwave or refrigerator like the last cabin had. Which by the way was the same price, exact type of cabin previously rented.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The upgraded cabins, the ones with the micro wave, refrigerator, and an electrical lighting upgrade are $10.00 more per night and have had that differential since we started the program in about 2008. When booking you may request a cabing that has had that upgrade as not all cabins have this additional amenity. Thank you for your patronage.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 29, 2017
Great family vacation.
Jul 29, 2017
All staff were pleasant! Weird our 2 room cabin was flipped, bunk beds in front and double in back...bit unsafe for kids. Crappy new pool opened at 11am, with young kids they could of been swimming at 9:30 or 10am before their nap.
Jul 29, 2017
Great for kids!
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. There is so much to do at the Port Huron KOA, we enjoyed the train, the gokarts, and the bike rentals. Unfortunately the pools weren't opened yet at that time, but we've been back since and enjoyed those as well. Kabins were clean and comfortable, sites as well.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place....construction at 7:30 was a little too early. Skid steer and saw running at this time of the day was too early. 8:30/9 I could understand.
Jul 29, 2017
My only real complaint was there were about 50 cigarette butts on the ground around our campsite. Disgusting.
Jul 29, 2017
Would be nice to see more adult activities
Jul 29, 2017
Had a good time withour young grand children
Jul 29, 2017
The grounds are beautiful. Staff is friendly! There's everything one would need. Perfect!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful staff! Lots of activities! Quiet at night!
Jul 28, 2017
It was a home away from home. very relaxing and comfortable surounding.
Jul 28, 2017
It was great! Love the new pool!
Jul 28, 2017
Other than the sites being super close together it's a wonderful family campground.
Jul 28, 2017
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
My only compliant is the construction near the new pool. Concrete saws and other loud equipment started at 730am. Too early!
Jul 28, 2017
Had grandchildren with us and they had a great time. Lots to do and nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a very small site for our 29ft 5th wheel right at the end of the row, no privacy and no space what so ever.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was excellent! Had trouble with the Wifi. Needed a guide channel or paper for Cable TV.
Jul 28, 2017
Great weekend! Great new pools! Great customer service!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was clean, well run and offered so much to do.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the nicest, largest and most kid friendly KOA I have ever been too!
Jul 27, 2017
Great place but you need to open the pool earlier nothing for kids to do that early and kids are awake early other koa open there pool at 9
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin was clean, when we requested fresh towels they were delivered promptly, as was the firewood we purchased. So much to do. We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I HAVE HEARD ALOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT KOA PORT HURON AND WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NOT TOO CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR. IT WAS PERFECT. WE ONLY STAYED OVER NIGHT BECAUSE THE WEEK-END WAS BOOKED. PLAN TO RETURN. ALSO I REALLY LIKED THE FACT THAT EVEN THO THERE WERE DOGS THERE I DIDNOT SEE ANY INDICATION OF THAT...IF U KNOW WHAT I MEAN.... THAT WAS A FOUR STAR ALONE FOR ME.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, big,a lot of trees.the best of all campsites.
Jul 27, 2017
Wifi and cable sucked bad!! Out of all the other KOA campgrounds we stay at the Wifi and cable here at Kimball is the worst. Really hope they improve before our next stay in Sept cause we share our ratings with a lot of other campers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is an excellent place to stay for several days. There is lots for the kids to do. The downfall is everything costs extra money, except for the pool.
Jul 27, 2017
Safe,secured and very clean. Directions and instructions are very clear in camp ground. All camping items are available in camp ground store. Best of all employees are very curtious, informative, efficient and pleasant. We will be coming back for sure for camping and tell all our friends to come and experience this camp ground.
Jul 27, 2017
Very enjoyable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
The bbq heat shields need to be replaced. Saw 3 skunks and one was in our garbage rummaging through it. Think they live under L290.
Jul 26, 2017
to many things not working properly , however the customer service is GREAT
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals