Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I have stayed here quite a few times and have had no problems. This is a nice campground overall. The only thing I would recommend is that the enforce the "quite hour". We had a bunch of loud and obnoxious drunks by us and they ended up in a fight. Not good for the campground reputation!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kamp grounds and public buildings well cared for. Looking forward to our reserved dates in 2015!
Sep 15, 2014
GREAT STAY
Sep 15, 2014
Love this campground and can't wait till next year...already made our reservation!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly reasonable good activities many amenities shops clean bath rooms. I would go there in hard beat.
Sep 15, 2014
An older gentlman was checking in at the same time as I was. There was a mix up on his check he paid for a double but thought he had book a single lodge. The staff treated him like he was trying to steal something. It was so bad I had to walk away and hope the man did not walk out on his weekend. the 2 girls that that were dealing with this matter were very condesending and rude to this manager
Sep 15, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the kidin everyone! Park was very noisy at night, but the campers were playing 80s hits so we didn't mind too much! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
I had an awesome time. It was clean and something for everyone to do. I have already recommended it to others. The only things for improvement. 1) Sell better wood for a better price. The wood was the thin cut bark with thin wood attached. It was also wet, hard to start and burned quickly once going. I could have spent $100 on wood the way it is sold... :-( 2) Hand dryer in Ladies room quit.
Sep 15, 2014
Stayed in lodge 320. It was nice and clean. Most pot lights did not work. Must have been burnt out. Price seems a little high still. We had a wet cool weekend but it was nice to have the lodge. We had wood stolen from our fire area. 2 bundles! That really sucked .. But over all it was ok.
Sep 15, 2014
We had very good service when reserving a large group for next summer. We really like how well the park is managed and organized. It is clean and well kept up. We know our family will be very impressed when they camp with us next summer!
Sep 15, 2014
Another great stay, everything was perfect except the weather, thanks
Sep 15, 2014
We had an AMAZING stay. We brought a group of 40+ teenagers for a youth-group type meeting and 30 stayed the night. They had a blast.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were a friendly and courteous. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Clean washrooms and grounds. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Your staff was great and there was a strong community vibe...the kids around the campground were having a blast.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is always kept very clean and the staff are always so pleasant
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, sites are very roomy Newell kept up!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
I wish that more time was taken to find the site that works for you. When we call to book a site we should be able to book the requested site. This time we got the site we booked but we noticed a few full hook up lots empty and that is the one we preferr.
Sep 15, 2014
HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, THE WOOD THEY SOLD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, HARD TO GET A GOOD FIRE, THEY SHOULD NOT ALLOWED PEOPLE TO SET TENTS UP AT THE POOL AND OFFICE AREA SO THEY COULD BE FIRST IN LINE TO BOOK SITES FOR NEXT SEASON AND LITTLE TACKEY LOOKIN OTHER THAT THOSE THINGS A GREAT TIME.
Sep 15, 2014
I wasn't quoted the correct price over the phone. I thought I was paying the full balance over the phone, but when I checked in I had to pay another $3.50. The hand dryer in the woman's restroom by the sports court did not work.We stood in line for 6 minutes to pay for 3 coffee's while 5 cashiers were on the phone.There was a line behind us. One cashier should have helped store customers only.
Sep 15, 2014
3rd time there this summer and been there every summer for the last 25 years. I can't get enough. I loved it as a kid and now my kids get to love what I did.
Sep 15, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Nice clean campground. Many activities for the whole family. Will be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
Very fast and easy Check in. Super clean and very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Lovely park. Great facilities. Quiet right at 11:00 PM. Would go back.
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but the bathrooms were in extremely poor condition. Leaking toilets and very dirty. We had wasps at our cabin which we mentioned to staff but no one came to take care of. Other than that we loved the camp kitchen and other amenities. It was our first stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great place
Sep 12, 2014
After RV'ing across Canada for 8 weeks, we both think the Port Huron KOA campground is the best park we have stayed at on this summer adventure. So good, we have changed our plans to include another night's stay on our way back to Arizona!
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome I come every year favorite campground of all
Sep 12, 2014
We were there after labor day - so it was quiet. Staff was friendly, and the campgrounds were being maintained.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I stay at the Port Huron KOA several times every summer! The kids just love it, fun family time together and very enjoyable and relaxing. No need to take a vacation after your vacation.
Sep 11, 2014
Had a great time!
Sep 11, 2014
Nice campground, well kept, friendly staff,
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We had a super great time! First time we ever visited a KOA and we picked a great one. Unfortunately it stormed on Friday, but all in all we found a clean camp grounds, nicely maintained bathrooms and showers! We will be back. Our kids (4) littles had a great time too!
Sep 10, 2014
I love this Kampgrounds, it would get a 10 rating from me if only the wood they sell you would burn, been there 3 times this Summer and had the same problem all 3 times.
Sep 09, 2014
The staff gave us a summer to remember and looking forward to 2015.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.