Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend and great park. Disappointing that the train only ran 3 times, only once per hour. Many people didn't get to ride. Why not offer rides until there's no more demand? After all it is something that gets paid for by the customer.
Oct 13, 2015
Well organized, clean, and friendly. Another great stay at KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time trick or treating. Weather was great and as always you folks are a great host.Even though you have improved your internet we were unable to get on.We had no phone to call the number.Maybe you should look into a tech person on site.Just a thought.
Oct 13, 2015
The park staff were great and the people were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept up. We had a great time there with our family.
Oct 13, 2015
Only thing is spots could be a little larger for campers. That is to be expected though with the KOA. Lots of activities and staff was very nice. Grounds were very clean and we had a lot of fun!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice stay! Friends and I had a great time. The one tent on one site was an issue because one site would have been perfect for the group if we could have two tents on a site. Ended up buying two sites and felt like a waste
Oct 13, 2015
had a great time-halloween weekends !! so much fun..:)
Oct 12, 2015
Great time, Nice Pizza delivery!
Oct 12, 2015
The best KOA! Friendly staff and very clean! My favorite place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
Best stay ever! We have been coming here for 8 years. My kids love it hear. Their friends that they bring love it too! Such a beautiful weekend we had!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The one complaint I have about the sites at the Port Huron KOA is that the sewer hookups are inconvenient. They stick up too high off the ground causing my tubes to not drain properly.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There were so many activities and we enjoyed everything. Thank you for the great memories!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween Weekends are always a blast been doing it for the last 10 years and WE LOVE IT !! Until next year ;o)
Oct 12, 2015
To expensive
Oct 12, 2015
had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
I didnt understand how some people could have 2 vehicles on their site and some couldnt. Should be consistant.
Oct 12, 2015
Normally I am very pleased with my stay. However, this time the bathrooms were disgusting each time I used one. They smelled, they were dirty, and I was very disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this campground for around 10 years. Each year it gets better. This year we had over 100 people in our group, and everyone has registered for next year. It is the weekend we look forward to the most!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We always have a great time at the PH KOA. There are so many fun things to do!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween experience is always amazing and the staff fantastic. That's why we come year after year. But each year we find the washrooms a bit dirtier. The grounds less clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Fantastic program! Trick or treat weekends are our family favorites! Book early, very early... they fill up quickly.
Oct 12, 2015
wish you would go back to reservations for Halloween weeks at the 1 year mark instead of the sept. date.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was good. We enjoyed our stay very much.Site was very clean and maintaned.
Oct 12, 2015
Bathroom housekeeping needs to be improved . Noticed workers inspecting them but never cleaned. Urinal etc.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Site was too small and sewer was too far away for 20'hose to reach.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Disappointed that train rides were limited. Bathrooms were dirty and costume contest should be voted by judges, not crowd.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awsome, I have taken my family there fore 20+ years and am never disappointed. Although the prices are getting out of control.
Oct 12, 2015
Great experience over all but sort of disappointed with wifi connections or lack thereof.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved it!! Beautiful fall colors! Staff was helpful and friendly! Hope to get one more stay in before season's over. If there's any openings!
Oct 12, 2015
Spectacular weekend with all the Halloween touches. All you can eat breakfast was amazing. Dance was loads of fun. The service was consistently exceptional from the mom one we entered till the moment we lest.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Easy to park, wonderful bathrooms and shower. Easy to get to the Falls.
Oct 12, 2015
My cabin had bed bugs. I was issued a refund and for our clothes to be washed. But the gas to and from wasn't compensated all the food we brought for camping was wasted. And my vacation days from work can not be replaced. There were no cabins available for us to switch. apparently no cabins are in reserve in the event of an emergency. My family was not happy at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. A previous camper had brought them in with them and that kabin has been professionally treated.
Oct 11, 2015
Prices are high and could have been cleaner!
Oct 11, 2015
Usually stay at this site on the way home from a trip. Lots of activities, we'll have to paln a trip there.
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks ever! It was so well maintained, awesome staff, beautiful fall decorations - we loved it!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Outstanding
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great time. Asked staff to unclog a pavilion sink and they can back to our site and advised once problem was resolved. Nice job.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed one night, but were impressed with all that your KOA offers to families with children.
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice conditions of site. I love this KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
We have been coming as a group for quite a while and have seen the place grow by leaps and bounds! It was raining for the kids trick or treat this time but everyone made the most of it. Thanks for the great hospitality
Oct 06, 2015
We loved our weekend in with the bad weather, the staff is always so friendly and helpful! Great Halloween Weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals