Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Had a great 3 day weekend !! Only unfortunately the morning of our departure, we came to discover my sons bike was stolen. Reported it and a park employee went to look for it and found the bike on the back trails, so all was good . Thank u to the employee for finding my sons missing bike !!
May 19, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you KOA
May 19, 2015
We stay here every year however this year we unfortunately had the wrong weekend booked so had to take a site at the back of the park but were told if a site came available during the weekend that they would move us.We had 3 other parties that were staying as well and they told us that sites were empty all weekend by them so I am disappointed that we were never given the opportunity to change site
May 19, 2015
EXCELLENT WEEKEND.EVEN THE WEATHER COOPERATED, EVERY THING WAS GOOD , OR EVENTUALLY MADE GOOD.
May 19, 2015
This is by far the best KOA my family and I stay at. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and work is constantly being done to improve the campground. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the wifi. Although free, it does not work most of the time regardless of the device in use. Sometimes it connects, but for the most part it does not. Other than that, this KOA is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
Overall it was a great weekend for us. I would like to make a comment about the washrooms however. When there are that many people staying in the campground, the washrooms should be attended on an hourly basis. They were quite dirty this time.
May 19, 2015
This camp ground is very well kept up and lots of activities for the kids. The only issue we had was we were unable to connect to the wifi at site 274 or anywhere near it. We had to go up front by the arcade room to get on line with the wifi.
May 19, 2015
Great stay as usual. Very clean and welcoming. We have been coming for many many years. Thank you!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
enjoyed your new addition of " the Gym" It could be a little cleaner though. A great addition for those rainy days. Great time as usual Thanks
May 19, 2015
Glad to see all the ashphalting taking place and new WiFi. I see a lot of empty sites across from us in grass (lost $s), maybe think about gravel pads in there. Had a great time, will be back in our usual spot 118. Staff was great, so was the ice cream.:) PS can you bring in some more KOA insulated mugs?
May 19, 2015
Been to KOA many times.This time wash-rooms were dirty,filthy, toilet,clogged over flowing, water puddles and dirt all over.In ladies & mens.Not mopped. Showers dirty not cleaned. Kabin had dirt, cobwebs, spiders and roaches,not swept or cleaned for the new season Disappointing.Cleaning staff said that they were only 2 staff on duty.Unacceptable for the money charged.There was no rain to justify
May 19, 2015
I like that there are child focused activities. I have 2 grandchildren that I bring each time and they love it.
May 19, 2015
Have stayed here many times and will continue to.
May 19, 2015
Grass terribly long on site. Wifi doesn't work
May 19, 2015
Well maintained and managed park. Clean and friendly staff.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a lodge, costing a lot of money. Upon our arrival I saw that our lodge had no screen door. Every other lodge did. This was important to us as we have small children who go in and out a lot, leaving the large door open. Also for air flow. When I called the front desk for a replacement screen I was told there wasn't one and that there was NOTHING they would do for the inconvenience.
May 19, 2015
Always making improvements! Cannot wait for the NEW dog wash to be open!
May 19, 2015
4th may holiday weekend in a row for us and we stay during the summer as well. Always a pleasure!
May 19, 2015
It was one of my families best camping weekend!! We will be back!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great facility, great kids programs. Consider opening the pool for May long weekend. Weather was hot enough and daughter would've loved it.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We loved KOA Port Huron! Wifi, cable, bike rentals, and so much more! Clean, well thought-out sites and roads, with garbage pick up! We will definitely be back!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Had a great stay< luv your park
May 19, 2015
This campground is great for families of all ages. Grounds and restrooms were kept very clean. Lots to do! We will return!
May 19, 2015
Everything was excellent. The bathrooms were a bit unkept at times and could have used some extra cleaning because of the busy weekend. Overall a great stay and customer service was excellent from the front desk to the delivery of the firewood
May 19, 2015
It was good, our site was a cancellation, which meant we were in the middle of someone else's party. but other than that it was all good.
May 19, 2015
Not sure where security was Fri and sat night but there was loud music till after 2 am and kids running around after midnight playing hide and seek We have always had to turn our music off at 11PM and we have stayed for many years Just wondered when these rules changed Otherwise Great stay
May 19, 2015
Lots to do with the kids. Staff are helpful and smile and friendly . New fridge,microwave and mattresses in the cabins were the best.
May 19, 2015
We rented a lodge and two cabins. All were fantastic and the whole family had a great time. Can't wait to come again really soon!
May 19, 2015
Our stay is very pleasant and relaxing .. We like the atmosphere it seems like every night people just know when to turn things down it gets very quiet .. We will keep returning for May and sept
May 19, 2015
Great place for families and kids, train rides were not operating for some reason.
May 19, 2015
We had a blast. Staff was great. Had a great check in experience.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
As usual...this Kampground's Staff & Facility excelled. Clean washrooms, immaculate grounds & VERY efficient & courteous staff. Kudos to everyone!!...See you all again soon.
May 19, 2015
great time again
May 19, 2015
It was great experience all the stuff members are super friendly, bathrooms are clean and great activities for kids, campsites are small and not much privacy, but other than that was a great experience and will be going again
May 19, 2015
Great weekend away and a great park! In a year like 2015 you would think they would have recycling facilities!
May 19, 2015
Had a great time would have been better if the train was running. Had some upset kids. Sign read due to weather. Was sunny and hot. The truth would have been better.
May 19, 2015
Kids are kept busy with activities although I wish they would open pool during Canadian May Long Weekend (put in a heater). Warm showers but by third day, they weren't being cleaned very well.
May 19, 2015
Spent our Canadian Victoria day long weekend at the KOA in Port Huron and I can not tell you enough how impressed I was with how clean the park was, the staff were incredibly nice and all the amenities were what I expected. Will definitely visit this campground again in the near future.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. cabin beautiful, clean had everything we needed barbecue and stamped concrete lovely touches. roads smoothly paved great for kids on scooters etc. the kids were never bored, we cant wait to go back and bring more friends and family!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
First timers. We were impressed about how well organized and clean everything was. Great atmosphere!
May 18, 2015
Great place. Only issue the WI-fi never worked could not log in asked for the password but the password I got would not work. Never could Log in. Did not stay long enough to make an issue of it.
May 18, 2015
Had to call 3x after paying for wood which took over 45 min to deliver. Had to call 2x after getting locked out of our cabin due to a faulty door which took over 30 min for someone to arrive (meanwhile my kids were tired and ready for bed). Across from our site, teenagers were drinking and climbing on the roof of the bike rental building.
May 18, 2015
Top rate park. Were greeted at the gate. we had a reservation, our campsite was already assigned. Set up, then went to office to complete check in. The park has a railroad huge playground, mini putt, Bumper boats, go karts and more. all sites level and well maintained, excellent pump out station. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. Prices for activities,food and store items are reasonable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.