Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic!
Aug 07, 2016
Suggestion; all handicap washrooms should have grab bars & handicap showers should have grab bars and a plastic bench inside stall so they can sit on.
Aug 07, 2016
We've attended this KOA many times over the last several years with no complaints about the facilities, activities or staff. The last two years however, we've noticed the 11:30 quiet time is not enforced so we've been subject to loud arguments, loud music well past midnight.
Aug 07, 2016
I understand that camping is a family affair but this campground seemed to have more dogs than people. I have a dog but choose to kennel it. At such a kid oriented CG they should limit dogs and the breeds. Also, I cant beleieve they don't recycle.
Aug 07, 2016
Good
Aug 07, 2016
Made reservations in Sept.2015 for Thursday to Sunday. Have my confirmation for Thurs.to Sunday arrived on Thurs. Telling us our reservations was for Friday ? Double booked our cabin .. Had a cabin near our group but only for one night so had to move to another cabin Friday morning !! Cabins were very dirty , had to ask for firepit and area around it to be cleaned after we checked in ..
Aug 07, 2016
The room had to be cleaned up and the air filter in the cabin was dirty. People also kept walking through our site. I think next time i will have to make it a family night not a anniversary night.
Aug 06, 2016
Cabins weren't cleaned very well but overall a good stay
Aug 06, 2016
loved the campsite, the cabin was very clean and accommodating. Having the gas grill was awesome. I would like to see a better rate on the banana bikes, possibly a flat rate for the entirety of your stay. Also fox sports Detroit as a channel in the cabin would be top notch!
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean enviroment,an annual visit for the last decade and a half ♡
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was our first time ever camping and we had a blast. There is so much for everyone to do there. The campground is very well kept and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Had to spray a whole can of Raid on the ant hills encircling the pad to keep from being bitten. Barking dog behind us was left untended. Called twice to see if KOA could talk to owners and was told they didn't see any barking dog. Great location near Sarnia, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2016
AMAZING campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days. So much to do here. Just wish everything didn't close so early so we could have done a few things after sight-seeing all day.
Aug 06, 2016
Paper towell in the restrooms would be nice to have
Aug 06, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations just wish there would be more staff going around just checking to see if we needed anything like wood or any other needs.
Aug 06, 2016
There were a couple of issues with this stay; the men's toilet in the arcade room had a broken handle the whole time we were there, my husband reported it 2 times but it never did get fixed...we had tried to get one of the lots across from the arcade as I have COPD and difficulty walking far (to the pool), I was told they were both booked, and the whole time we were there nobody camped on either
Aug 06, 2016
Sites are to close to each other activities are for toddlers and are so poorly managed there not worth it the pools were small but we're in a continual state of filth. Speed limit is 5 mph but staff in golf carts and everyone else on bikes and carts fly around you staff is not friendly and false advertising about sawmill city Koa and park set up to rip you off
Aug 06, 2016
Everything & everyone was great!!
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were always clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Due to arraving, it was a little bit longer wait to get the keys becouse cabin wasn't ready.I came at KOA 11:45, my check in time was 2:15 with key but they want me check out at 12 noon sharp. Other then that staff was friendly, kids friendly park, lots to play, great for the family. Thenk you KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Wish we could give more than 5 stars. BEST KOA we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the US at various KOAs. This is a MUST visit for the whole family. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 06, 2016
Should try to clean bathrooms in campground more often
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great site. Great stay. Anything we asked for, a person in a yellow shirt was quick to act and get it done!!!
Aug 06, 2016
There were so many things for a granddaughters to do and the park was very well kept.
Aug 06, 2016
Very active park. Beware of kids on bikes. They have no regard for street traffic! The k9 park is great but not for small dogs. They can slip thru the fencing and under the fence in multiple places. This needs to be addressed. Spaces were nice. We camp in a 40 ft motorhome with quad slides. Roads were narrow for turning but made it without hitting anyone or anything.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome a lot of fun and friendly, helpful staff Great experience and good service, thank you for everything
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
the cabin could have been a little cleaner and the ruber seal on the fridge door was loose
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was wonderful to us. We visit almost every summer and found there seems to be much more crowding (bikes, golf carts, cars, walkers, skateboarders, etc.)than ever before. we couldn't go for a leisurely walk. . .too much traffic! Too crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
It is always so busy there
Aug 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've ever stayed at the kids had a great time with all kinds of things to do. The staff great.
Aug 05, 2016
Great time!!! Clean and fun. Only suggestion is that the 2 pools are always packed. Another pool would be awesome!
Aug 04, 2016
WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA, WE GO EVERY YEAR WITH FAMILIES AND FIRENDS, BOOKING 8-12 KABINS. ALWAYS EXCELLENT TIME, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 04, 2016
Normally I would give this KOA 5 stars, but on this stay I had an issue with the amusement park attached that is owned and operated by the same person. We took our daughter to the go karts and she was suddenly too short to ride but rode the day before and last year. She was upset and so was I as I saw a child smaller than her exiting the ride. I guess the rules only apply to me. Disappointed!
Aug 04, 2016
Was great!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time,the kabin was nice and the park was very clean...
Aug 04, 2016
First time at ph koa. Pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and upkeep of facility.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids. Not so much for retirees. Very tight spots. Asked for pull through and had to wait for those in the campsite across the driveway to leave before we could leave and not hit a tree. Could not open awning due to tree on right side. We have a 28' Class A towing a Ford Fusion and cups not turn left leaving site. Sites on each side and ours had trash on tables and fire pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Although I love this KOA. I have to say that this stay was alittle different. I had arranged for 10 kabins and there was a huge mix up leading up to our stay and as well when we checked in. Not very helpful staff. Also the bathrooms were far more dirty then is usually was in the past. With that being said I love your resort and will return just hopefully with greater satisfaction.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time, however we have young children (aged 6 and 3) and we found it challenging to make it to the kids events that are spread out throughout the day. We feel it would be more fun for the kids to have all of the kid friendly events over a two hour period in the late morning (e.g. 10am-12pm). We think that would help the attendance for those events as well.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean Kids always have so much fun!
Aug 03, 2016
First time there, would defently go back!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
great time
Aug 03, 2016
This is a remarkable campground for adults and children alike. It was a great experience for us and we will have to do it again. There are activities that are geared to the more gifted as well as those that haven't got the financial means to take in the one that come with a price tag. Very excellent services and staff! Thank you for the great stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals