Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. Great Service. Friendly staff and visitors. Amenities for everyone. There isn't too much you haven't thought of to make our stay enjoyable. That is why we have returned for our 6th consecutive year.
Jul 02, 2014
Great time as usual, by far the cleanest campground we have ever attended. Well done.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed another great stay at the Koa. This was our third straight year going and our third straight year we didn't use the pool. That's there only down fall is there pool other than that keep up the awesome job we bring back more friends every year. See you next year.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
it was great booked another stay as soon as we left
Jul 02, 2014
This is our 2nd camping vacation at Port Huron and it just keeps getting better! Love this campground !
Jul 02, 2014
We have always loved KOA in Port Huron and have been going for many years.Our first disappointing year.Bathrooms were always clean - not so much anymore. Our site had sewer but we couln't use it because our lot was too small with a tree in the way so we had to choose putting our awning out or the sewer - hot weeekrnd - awning won.
Jul 02, 2014
We just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron. Only complaint was that the washrooms were uncharacteristically dirty this trip - possibly due to the large volume of people. Otherwise, had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained and has lots of things to do, especially for kids or the young at heart. However the property is too noisy in the evening. The busy highway behind the property sounds like a raceway all night long. A train seems to run every 1/2 hour on the tracks behind the campground. Every train toots it's horn at least 5*6 times when passing. Very,noisy evenings!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great time with friends. Big sites, lots of things to do to keep everyone of all ages happy.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground for families. Lots of activities, I have not seen a campground with so many amenities! We had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was really good we came with another family and we each had a dog. At the sawmill it would have been nice for the dogs to enter to see the kids go on the go karts and waterside a parent had to stay back to monitor the dogs
Jul 02, 2014
Another great stay at the best campground around.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful time..can't wait to come back. Only disappointment was train wasn't running
Jul 02, 2014
Camping pour familles et pour les enfants! C'est comme la Ronde ou le village des sports! Bruyant si nous ne sommes qu'entre adultes... C'est quand même le camping le plus stimulant et diversifié en terme d'activités de loisirs.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Unfortunately this was just a stop over for us and we didn't get a chance to use any of the services available butwe did notice them. This is an amazing park, very clean and we will come again. The only complaint I have, and I have noticed this with several of the KOA's is that the signs directing a traveller to the park are inadequate. (your park was particularily difficult due to a detour)
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Rooms, common kitchen area and washrooms were well maintained and clean for use.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a campside near the disco. So there was music until 11pm. But after then it was very quiet. In the morning we enjoyed a real american breakfast, which is served every saturday and sunday. The pool is not large enough for such a lot of people.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very accommodating, we came in 2 days early and in a rainstorm, Koa set us up with ease!
Jul 01, 2014
Love coming yearly to this koa. Staff are always fantastic!! The only complaint is that the bathroom near our cabin were VERY hot. I hope they fix this problem.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We have been to this camp ground several times over the last 10 years and love it. Only problem this time was that the pool was cloudy and dirty. The children would not swim. This is the first time that has happened.
Jul 01, 2014
The wood is not good at all. When we went last time they harrassed us about rules that they never bother us about before.
Jul 01, 2014
the staff is very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. lots to do also.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Fantastic & very cozy place
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time at Port . Huron, MI KOA. The washrooms were always clean in our area and the Cabin was also very clean when we got there! We are planning to stay there next year and bring all our children for a family get together now that they are all on there own.
Jul 01, 2014
The Lodge was super clean and comfy... The BBQ sure was an added bonus as was the cement patio and furniture!! We're already booked to return in aug!! Than a for a great weekend!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean camp. Well maintained bathrooms and friendly helpful staff! We will be recommending this KOA and will return again!
Jul 01, 2014
I was lied to a few times plus front desk lost information, but overall I had a wonderful time great place for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved everything about our lodge, and mostly the campground in general. Pool was the only disappointment, the water was very dirty, the kids unsupervised making the whole 10 mins we spent there loud, splashy, and kids just running around throwing others in the pool and no comfortable spot to be. We have children too. Perfect marks would be for a good pool experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Basic cabins need to have two chairs and a small moveable table for rainy day & late evening use
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent for kids, friendly staff, great pull through site with concrete pad.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fantastic stay...wish we were there longer
Jul 01, 2014
Very crowded. Not very many bathrooms and the one I found was filthy.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was very enjoyable and the staff was great. Only one suggestions for slight improvement. Decide if electric razor scooters are allowed. One staff member said no, but five others said yes. If electric golf carts are allowed then electric scooters should be.
Jun 30, 2014
Very noisey disrespectfull of quiet time hard to get to the tent site not a lot of direction to get out of area. Bathrooms a long way from tent area . Maybe a porta pottie for the day use.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the park was clean. My children and I had a great time and can't wait 2 camp here again.
Jun 30, 2014
I had a good time. A few suggestions - 1. provide better Wifi service 2. attend the washrooms more often. When I used the bathrooms the floors were always littered. Also, the shower floors should be wiped frequently

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.