Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, very organized staff kept the kids busy all day then they danced for 3 hour at night we highly recommend the campground for family fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Our first KOA stop ever. Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice stay, clean accommodations, pleasant staff, lots of things to do (but you pay for everything). two notes: 1- Train rides are too few compared to the number of campers/kids. Should sell tix in advance (because the conductor will not let wait in line for the next ride) 2- Golf carts were hogged, should have them rented for no more than 2-4 hr limit.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the perfect place for family camping. We've stayed here multiple times and will be back again many more times!
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great! Lots for children to do. The only thing I would recommended is cleaning your cabin floors more often. Yes they were nicely swept but my son dropped some crumbs on the floor and I used a baby wipe to clean them up and after one swipe the wipe was black.
Sep 28, 2015
Overall we had a great stay this past weekend for the Trick or Treating. This was the first time we stayed at your park and definitely plan to stay again perhaps next summer when everything is open. The park was very clean, kept up well and laid out well. My daughter had a lot of fun with only a couple grey moments. You may wish to re-think the Candy Hunt. My 4 yr old daughter who stayed at the fe
Sep 27, 2015
Must go to campground we had site number 1 it was a super site everything you need is on this site.
Sep 26, 2015
There was so much to do that the time there just flew by. It was one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2015
Little surprised no escorts to lot, very difficult to get a 42' coach-towing into lot the way the check in person instructed, had to disconnect car and back in to a pull through lot. Great stay, lovely place until your gate decided to come crashing down on my coach when leaving, scratching it and my toad. Hopefully, it can be buffed out......manager said to let him know.
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My brother and I are planning on doing this again next Labor day weekend. Thank you
Sep 24, 2015
Park is great with so much for the little ones to do. Staff is friendly as well. Couldn't ask for better.
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed staying but won't stay the same time next year because everything was closed and there wasn't much to do .
Sep 24, 2015
Too noisy from 7:30 in the morning till early evening with grass cutting, trimming and noisy vaccumn Staff drives too fast through park sure not 5 miles per hr Not pleased with site too sandy and hgravel hard to walk with two small dogs tried to move but couldnt even though park was near empty very dissappointed in our stay this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that the noise from the grass cutting and trimming was annoying but it must be done. Those operations have taken place on Tuesdays for the past 10 years. We'll speak with our staff on their speed. Thank you for your comments.
Sep 23, 2015
We were disappointed that we couldn't hear the music on Saturday night. Other than that we had a great time. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay, staff is great !! Thank You all.
Sep 23, 2015
Was very big and clean campground. Lots of playgrounds for kids. Pet friendly:) All good things!!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. Very well kept up. Sites were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
As always, a great time was had by all and the staff was awesome!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Have to do something about the bees at breakfast.. maybe screen in the pavilian
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, lots are a good size, beautiful mature trees, you are always improving the park.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff, although appeared to be young, were very courteous, energetic, respectful and fun. The facilities were very, very clean for outdoor, public use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will be returning and have invited others!
Sep 22, 2015
Love this park! So much to do! Very clean! Lots of big trees! Super nice staff! Only thing that sucked Is my little girl really wanted to swim but the pool was closed :(
Sep 22, 2015
nice campground, people at checkin very friendly and helpful. only bad thing was waiting 2 hours for wood delivery when they said 15 mins and people walking ad driving golf carts through the sites
Sep 22, 2015
We had a very nice stay but our cabin had a bad odor and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE This KOA!! It is absolutely awesome! So clean,so much for the kids to do! The staff is so nice especially Pat the Maintenance man they really go above and beyond! Even the seasonal people are so friendly. We have made some great friends here! Can't wait to go back! KP
Sep 21, 2015
First no air,brought in a portable,fast fix to the tolet that kept running,then the kitchen sink was leaking for us we reported that also
Sep 21, 2015
Great family time all booked for 2016
Sep 21, 2015
only koa we go to because no one is as clean as personable as a tentive to the needs of their guests.We have camped for 35 years and never found any park to compare with this koa
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Fun Times!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love the campground, it was very clean and well-maintained! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! The sites are very close together but even that wasn't too bad!! Nice black top roads!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I always enjoy my visit at KOA . I just don't understand why you have to pay extra if you have 4 adults on a site verses 2 adults and 2 children. They both use the same space. The staff doesn't even know the logic behind that one.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times I dropped my rating of the cmpgrd based on this Unfortunately there are a couple of sites that are just not nice Site 7 needs the tree limbs trimmed and some grass planted Tracked alot of dirt into the camper even with a mat down The hooks up for electrical and water need work as well Not well positioned on this site for 30 ft trlr with slide
Sep 21, 2015
rainy
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed it. Our spot was very spacious and still a lot to do for this time of year.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was fine. but the one thing I DO NOT understand is why you have to pay more for adults! I am renting a SITE. Not a service per person. no one at the desk could explain this. they just say its a KOA policy. It really bothers me. It should not make a difference.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in porthuron is the BEST! This campground has it all ! My family has been coming to the porthuron KOA for over 20years and still love it , we always have a great time we don't want the weekend to end. The staff does a great job of taking care of the campers keep up the great job! 😃👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time at Port Huron KOA and we loved it. Very clean, staff friendly,beautiful park with so many things to do. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except some of the camping sites are way too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2015
Love coming to Port Huron KOA and even better on Appreciation weekend. Our hydro switch was broken and staff was there immediately to fix it.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Family resort!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps