Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
GREAT CAMP GROUND, PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY , WILL BE BACK FOR A LONG WEEKEND. THANK YOU.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. We are planning a full week next year. Campground extremely clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Another wonderful stay :)
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time I love the site I was in 90 will request on next stay
Sep 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time! There was so many activities for the kids(ages 2.5 and 5), from the bouncy pillow to the go karts, they loved it. The park was clean, and had a lot of big trees. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was great. Only disappointment was that I paid for a WIFI spot and couldn't connect.
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great location & lots to do.
Sep 22, 2014
Minor complaint: the wood bundles you sold us were wet the last 2 times we've stayed. It won't burn so basically we've paid $12 for wet wood, since we cannot bring in outside wood.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice KOA. We have stayed at several and this one is big. Only problem is WiFi needs some help.
Sep 21, 2014
Very surprisedat how fantastic this facility is----first time visitor.
Sep 21, 2014
Washrooms could have been cleaned.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Loved the campground! It was immaculate, great for biking and walking and handy to lots of great shopping and attractions.
Sep 20, 2014
Your campground is very nice. I would like to see much better TV reception. Ours didn't work at all and we were told someone would come look at it, but never did. The wifi could be a little better too.
Sep 19, 2014
We always have a great time and feel welcome cannot wait for our next visit!! DeMarsh family
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Disappointed the hand dryer in one of the ladies bathroom was not working all weekend and no papertowels or note provided.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We have been coming here for 22 years for our annual Chili cook off every fall. We love the cleanliness, staff, camp kitchens, kabins, and everything is there type place. Love this little city for our large group of family and friends!!!
Sep 18, 2014
This place does nothing about LOUD campers at night! Its a free for all at this place and they don't care!!!
Sep 18, 2014
On a cool evening, registering was a bit longer as emplyee was busy with a call (that kept going...). Sites are spacious. Trees plentiful (great shade). Bathhouse/Restroom are very well maintain & clean.
Sep 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Sep 17, 2014
Had a great time can't wait to camp there again!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a awesome time of all the koa's we stayed this one is the best.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very organized and helpful staff. A great place for family camping.
Sep 17, 2014
A very fun and family oriented campground, I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Kyle
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay and the staff was very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
This was my fourth year staying at KOA Port Huron. The first year was wonderful,at that time, the weekend was called "Customer Appreciation" weekend. Onsite amenities were 50% off. Each year since customer service has left something to be desired. The concession stands run out of products and the products aren't replaced for the whole weekend. There isn't enough staff at the concession stands.
Sep 16, 2014
Very well kept park! Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2014
Always great fun - rain or shine!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Front office staff ,especially Bobbie ran things very smoothly during the large line-ups for reservation madness....couldn't be happier with the service my friends and I received. Keith Routliffe
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend, and we were able to get all of our bookings for 2015, the rain factor wasn't all that bad. Staff always a pleasure to do business with . See you in 2015 Roger and Jane Gravelle
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They improve every year and listen to camper feedback. One if the best campgrounds we stay at!
Sep 15, 2014
I really wish you would install multiple soap dispensers in restrooms. The one back by the sports court and frontier town. They are in bad spots for users. Also the full hookup by the sports court is not cool as well. The pipes are too high out of the ground...everyone back there was complaining about having to keep lifting their tubes.
Sep 15, 2014
I like that there were upgrades. Full Sewer Hook up, and 50amp Service.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice park. We had neighbors that were very noisy until after 1:30 a.m. though. I was not a happy camper! I think you need to police a little better. Otherwise a nice stay...all your employees are extremely nice.
Sep 15, 2014
This season we have become VERY unhappy with this koa.We may never be coming back to this location anymore ;(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.