Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Fun for the entire family, our kids just loved their stay. Very clean campground with awesome amenities and very reasonably priced onsite activities and food, we will be back next year!
Aug 30, 2016
Love it here! The staff makes your stay wonderful!!!
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed in Kabin K5 for 3 nights. Prior to arrival I spoke with a KOA rep. (Jenna) twice to ask about the Kabin's amenities and was told there was a fridge and microwave, it had neither. Upon arrival, the nightly rate was higher than quoted on the phone when booked 2 months earlier. All I was given for the unexpected extra expenses & inconvenience was 2 bags of ice. Need better informed staff!
Aug 30, 2016
It always a great time at koa
Aug 30, 2016
We had an awesome stay at the port Huron koa. Great, friendly staff that are always willing to help. Tons of amenities for the kids. Just a great weekend
Aug 30, 2016
It is great place for families. Our children have so much fun with all the things for them to do there.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, eve with some rain!
Aug 30, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed the activities and appreciated the cleanliness, however this time the lack of cleanliness, mostly the bathrooms, will make us think twice before returning. Other campers that we met had the same opinion. Some said they've been here before and have never seen it this bad.
Aug 30, 2016
Need to lower prices and start checking your trees for bee nest. We stayed at site 176 and 177 large bees nest in tree top bothered by bees for the whole stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Most roadways not intended for larger RV's... too many kids
Aug 30, 2016
We wanted a quiet spot to bring our Grandkids but it was anything but. We paid more for this section only to end up in the middle if a large group of extremely obnoxious people who were never monitored even after complaining. The bathrooms were always dirty and the activities are too expensive. I think this could be an awesome place to bring your family but needs better managing.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. It is like a mini city.
Aug 30, 2016
Tress need trimming. Difficult manuvering large trailers in without making contact. Lot markers make entry and exit from sites difficult.
Aug 30, 2016
Site 282 the sewer location is in an unusable location unless you have a 35ft sewer hose. Iocal church location and severe times would be appreciated. Staff does not know what a church is
Aug 29, 2016
My family always has a great time. See you next year!
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT for a nice Family getaway. We have been going here yearly since 2003. Very clean and kid friendly. The only complaint are the swimming facilities. Not large enough to accommodate so many people. We were there for 5 days with two young children, and did not use the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
Best campground for family's hands down, very clean friendly and accommodating with so many things to do.
Aug 29, 2016
If I were complain about anything just would be the bathroom. Seemed to be out of toilet paper a lot and toilets didn't flush well. Other than that had an awesome stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Your first time every there... Great time looking forward to comeback
Aug 29, 2016
If you are looking for a campground for family fun, this is the best at round. All the employees were extremely nice and very helpful. The campground itself is spotless. Choochmong#3382Unfortunately, the 300 section cabin area was extremely loud with rude occupants and the noise is not enforced. We wound up leaving a day early
Aug 29, 2016
Park is ok, sites are REALLY close together but we can live with that. Park has too many undisciplined kids and adults in it which makes getting around on foot bike or car dangerous. Never seen anything quite like it...
Aug 29, 2016
As always my family and I enjoyed the campground. But like before our only complaint is with the seasonal sites and the private golf carts in the park driving around well after the curfew. My other complaint is the seasonal campers seem to walk around with a sense of entitlement and were for the most part rude towards the weekend campers.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This a clean well managed campground with great facilities. All of the workers were very helpful. Only possible complaint would be the sewer hook ups to high out of ground making hard to drain going uphill and it was located right at our neighbors patio. Waited for them to finish eating before draining. Great spot for children with many available activities.
Aug 29, 2016
Our site was on the main road in the campground which is quite busy and it is right across the street from the main pavilion. Each night there were loud teens playing tether ball until 2 am. On Saturday night there was a DJ until 10pm. The music was so loud we couldn't even talk to one another. We had small children in our group so we would've appreciated a heads up.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fun time.
Aug 29, 2016
We had an awesome time. Friendly staff and lots to do. Only complaint is our fire wood we purchased was wet and unusable but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and we waited for almost two hours until it was. However, once it was; we had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back and bring the kids. :0)
Aug 29, 2016
Site was on very busy street- full hook up site but our hoses/cords did not reach any of the amenities... Had to purchase new hoses and we have camped at many other campgrounds and had no problem with lengths- very loud dj Saturday night and would not adjust music volume (camping with an infant)- need to better inform campers of drawbacks of this site
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. It was a great time to spend with family
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was great.Many things to do in a safe enviroment. Shade around the pool for non swimming caregivers would be great. Wouldn't visit sawmill city if you paid me, a money trap and the man at the train was rude to a tee.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground with lots to do for kids and adults. The only draw back is the roadways are crowded with kids on bikes, cars and walkers. It's a major safety concern as there is only one paved path for everyone to share. On weekends the paths get very crowded and kids on bikes are intertwined with cars it's a wonder no one has been seriously hurt. Everything else about the site is AWESOME
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is so nice and very well kept up! We will definately be back!
Aug 29, 2016
The stay was great until it rained. I paid $200 for wristbands. Yes there is a no return policy but we were told they would open up when it was done raining. It was just a little cloud. They never did. We could have had 3 hours more. Instead we got a nasty Lady telling us sorry for your luck. I own my own company. If i did that I wouldn't have any customers left.
Aug 29, 2016
It would have been a much better weekend if our neighbor on the site next to us would have shortened their dog leash and not left the dog alone inside their pop up while they were at the pool or up at the pavilion. Every time they left their dog did nothing but bark constantly.
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great site. Would have liked an escort to the site as the campground is big with several roads with similar names therefore, wrong turns are easy to make.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for families with children to do, the kids didn't want to leave!
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
Aug 28, 2016
My granddaughters and us had a great time except for the rain. The only thing to fix is your WiFi that only worked on and off all week. It was more off then on.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Lots to do....fun fun fun
Aug 28, 2016
Very family friendly. Wish the pools were open a bit earlier. Had a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Grandkids and I had a Great time and we can't wait to came back! Thank you
Aug 28, 2016
This place is a Mecca for kids, so much for them to do. Probably not great for retirees. Busy on the weekend, very guiet during the week. Shower stalls were old and dirty, the rest of bathroom very clean. Pool was dirty. Needs to be cleaner. This is a great place for a family with kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals