Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
This is the only campsite park that I stay at because of all that it has to offer. I had a marvelous time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent nigh shift security! The flies were terrible. Wonder if they can be sprayed like mosquiutos.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great fall weekend camping, except for the rain we really enjoyed ourselves
Sep 19, 2016
We had a small group & we all loved our stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean & comfortable. There was everything we needed and more! We have already recommended to others & look forward to staying there again,
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent service with more than enough staff to help with needs. Yummy pizza. Fun golf cart availability. Loved site with full hook up :)
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
4th time there, really enjoy this place and will continue to camp there 1 or 2 times a season. Friendly helpful front desk people and we haven't had a bad site yet, sites are always very flat and levels are easy!!!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is always very clean and quiet. Love coming here! I just wish we knew the pool was closed prior to booking this trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall, I have had great experiences with koas in the past, and liked the sound of all the activities, but most were already shut down so we had to stay at the campsite, which is usually great however the sites are so close together and the neighbors were blaring offensive music all day and night so it honestly felt like i was camping in a trailer park which is not much fun with small children. W
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
All was good except for the pizza place losing our order on Friday night.... they did make up for it after some complaints
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
First time there for e and my husband. We didn't realize it was the crazy weekend where you book for the next year but glad we were there to do so. Cannot wait till next year when everything is open and we have our grandchildren with us.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
stay was nice, weather not so cooperative. lines a little long and wait time to check in long also. glad that they offer setting up and then come back to check in! need a bit more parking spaces for those who opt to check in upon entry.
Sep 19, 2016
The sites by main road were a bit loud but the back ones seemed quieter. A lot of activities but could use some more activities for adults. ( music, bingo....)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean great stay staff was very friendly and helpful..definitely come back again
Sep 19, 2016
Lots for kids to do and the staff was very friendly, just really crowded and small sites
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for out family reunion for over 10 years, it has many activities for the kids and cabins are great. we will see you again next year
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of activities, kept up well - great time!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2016
The staff could not get my email correct, even after 4 extra calls. The camp ground was very nice garbage was supposed to be picked up at the site at 2:00 and 10:00 am. We missed the ten but even at 4:00 no garbage was picked up it stayed overnight and we left that ! morning. Not a very favorable impression
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful resort with plenty of amenities. Only problem was the amount of Interstate Traffic that impeded sleep.
Sep 14, 2016
When I arrived, my cabin had not been cleaned. Qtips on the porch, cake on the table and popcorn. wet toilet paper or something outside cabin. The other cabin we also rented, the swing broke when two light-weight teen girls sat on it. They were quick to respond to both cabins which was nice. The cabin was still dirty the last time we booked too so a little disappointing to see it again.
Sep 14, 2016
Was a little bummed the foresty bike path along with a lot of tent sites were replaced with a bunch of lodges and cabins. Still a top notch facility, though.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
KOA was great but cabin was filthy and light bulbs weren't working. Had to call for replacements and even then only half the lights worked
Sep 13, 2016
was only passing through, but will be returning next year to enjoy the resort! Had no idea that there was so much to do in the park. beautiful facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
It was wonderful to see so many wonderful activities! The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and polite!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time as usually! The bathrooms were clean however the bathroom we were near had a burned out light at the outside entrance of the men's bathroom (closest one to cabins 34 & 35,it was scary at night!
Sep 12, 2016
I stayed in a kabin with one bed and four bunks. I sleep very well there. Kabin could have been swept out a little better. It had a lot of leaves and tree nuts on porch which were tracked in when we moved in. but otherwise I liked the kabin
Sep 12, 2016
It was great as always.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I've been coming to the Port Huron KOA for over 25 years. I've always enjoyed my experience.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and activity loaded. Love the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
First time camping was a great success. Took my daughter and her husband and their 2 kids. Most of the time was spent at the playground. Very clean, the staff was helpful and curteous. Our site was close to the outdoor pillow jumping and playground. Quiet location too.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of things to do here.
Sep 12, 2016
Overall a good experience. I understand this is "camping," but internet connectivity is still poor and community showers were a bit untidy with bad mold on shower curtain.I even bathed with a water bug. Firewood was wet and refused to burn. Owners should also consider re-seeding kabin lots because they are very dusty and dirty with no grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy