Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed myself this weekend. We have decided that we're going to do this every year. The only thing I wish would change is the amount of times they clean the bathroom. Once a day at noon isn't enough. Can't wait to see you guys next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Our camp site was pretty bad and the worst I have been on. site 220. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently. Most of the campers were Canadian and cannot bring extra Firewood back of the boarder. I had two still wrapped up bundles and you wouldn't take them back. I think that's pretty bad, the wood was still wrapped up and you could have sold them again.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground is fantastic. Offering a ton of useful amenities. However the staff is very young and customer service skills are lacking !
Aug 25, 2014
Please consider getting heated pools!
Aug 25, 2014
As always we had a great time at the KOA. However, this visit, the bathrooms were not as clean as they normally are. Looks like who ever had that job only changed the TP and wiped the counter.. but never sprayed and disinfected.
Aug 25, 2014
Plenty to do. Reasonable prices throughout. Clean. Friendly staff. Never disappointed.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great, but I had issues with the desk staff. They lost our reservation, double booked 2 families in our group and it was very frustrating. Hoping reservations is more smooth next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but found that the site was a little bit of a challenge to get the trailer situated on for the sewer hose length and the slide out to pedistal distances and rig length on pad.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff, we will be back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I do wish the staff was able to answer the questions we had regarding the campground. (i.e. could't tell us where bathouse was located or what was in workout room).
Aug 25, 2014
As our first time at a KOA site, we were quite impressed with the helpfull staff and the condition of the site. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA twice and the second time I recommeded it to my sister/we had a great time this past weekend/ everything is always so clean and your staff is FIRST CLASS!! thanks for making it a wonderful weekend!! I love the Western store/Sawmill City and the grounds!! Will be back for sure!! have a great day :)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always we immensely enjoy the campground. Unfortunately cutting through occupied campsites is frequent. Another observation...we were on 124, 125, 126 and the landscape stones and pole markers in the area we causing difficulties for many people backing in. I seen one pole backed over and several rocks hit or trying to be moved. Some are too big to move.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean, and well kept campground. Always lots to do without spending extra cash, or you can spend a little and enjoy the rest of the amenities. I have recommended this KOA to many friends, and they keep going back, as well as us. See you for the Hallo-weekends. Len
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great experience! I would advice camping in the week and avoid the weekend, Friday night the campground was packed! Too busy for our liking
Aug 25, 2014
This is a nice family camping resort. Has lots of activities to keep the kids entertained during your entire stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Was nice
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground, bathrooms were a little dirty but the campground was quite full! We had a site next to the playground and bathroom and everyone kept walking thru it, maybe needs better marked paths or something.
Aug 25, 2014
Too crowded, campsites too close together, if staying at campsite shouldn't have to pay for rides etc...
Aug 25, 2014
You need more control of orange flag bikes. Some child will get killed. Even at 5 mph, they cut in front of you. Trucks and SUVs cannot see them until last second.
Aug 24, 2014
Spent the week with our 5 year old grandson as a birthday treat for him. This is our second stay and we had a wonderful time. Had one issue with not being able to light our on site grill and someone was there within minutes to correct the problem, which was actually no problem at all. For some reason my husband couldn't get it lit but it lit right up when the staff tried it.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Fun place to stay, a lot of things to do for the family. The pizza place is great the food is good and reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is the best KOA we have ever camped at. Friendly staff, clean facilities, campground well maintained. A great place for family camping. We'll be back again.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a good time, very clean everywhere, only one small niggle was wifi very slow, could be amount of people using it but as said, not big issue really,great site and safe for young families
Aug 24, 2014
Our accommodations were outstanding. The new Lodges are beautiful. My only suggestion would be to put some hooks or something that you could hang a towel on. Please try a different wood supplier that doesn't cut fresh trees.
Aug 24, 2014
We love the fun atmosphere and amenities. It really is a "holiday" campground. Yea KOA!!
Aug 24, 2014
Lots of activities and parks to keep the children busy! We stayed in a cabin. Could have used a fridge though!
Aug 23, 2014
I found that there were too many things that required extra charges. The staff did not understand the wristband system (they have different wristbands for different activities). Cabin was very dusty, many things were found in the bunk bed from previous campers. It was great to have towels, but they should have been changed out after a few days. We asked to have them done, no one showed up
Aug 23, 2014
Amazing park with GREAT staff. More tree's would be nice around some of the camper lots.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay and are already talking about coming back next summer!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We have been coming for 10 years. Every visit has been exactly what we needed. Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This was our second year renting a cabin at KOA Port Huron. We had a great stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. There were many things to do for all ages. We will be back next year with even more family. Thanks for another memorable vacation.
Aug 23, 2014
CLEAN RESTROOMS FRIENDLY PEOPLE REASONABLY PRICED CABINS WERE AWESOME WERE ACTUALLY BOOKING A TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR 4 FAMILIES SEE YOU THEN
Aug 23, 2014
My Wife and I loved it. Lots for the kids to do. We had one of the pull through sites (without the concrete pad) and found it a little small. We'll definitely get one of the larger back in sites next time or one of the super sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Had a good time. First time we have stayed over a weekend. Didn't know how busy it was going to be. Staff did a decent job of keeping up with the bathroom mess. The one negative was the lack of enforcement of playground closing time and other park rules.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great time, Erin from the front office is the best! Jeff at sawmill is awesome! Brian at KOA is decent, I guess. Great staff and campground! Thank you! The McCabes. L323
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
- clean, well kept -lots to do - wished more activities were free or cheaper -pizza was good and reasonably priced -don't like the price of wood and rule about no outside wood - staff were fantastic- so helpful and polite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.