Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
outside light didn't work floor wasn't sweep when got there. Hard time locking the door when leaving. Other than that was good
Sep 30, 2013
My family had a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Port Huron KOA. The grounds were kept up nicely, the staff was helpful, we were really impressed with the variety in all of the stores. There were also lots of activities for the kids. What I did not like was the cost to do all of the extras, which I get but felt it was extremely overpriced. Especially for visitors $10 each!
Sep 30, 2013
It's like we're in another world when we're there! There is so much to do and everyone is so friendly...it's our favorite place to camp. Staff is top notch!
Sep 30, 2013
best halloween camping i've ever had,perfect weather was an extra perk.all personel were great and the camp was very very clean.
Sep 30, 2013
Halloween was awesome!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a really great time, loved the KOA. Didn't care for the rocky gravel lot.
Sep 30, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and your staff was very helpful and very polite also. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
the Halloween themed weekends are the best.
Sep 30, 2013
This is Gordon and not Eric. Our cabin did not have a heater and we were not told about it!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This has been the best KOA we've stayed at. The staff were friendly, everything was clean!! They made our stay very enjoyable!! Our kids ages 3 & 6 loved it as well!! There were many activities for them to do and they were never bored!! Loved the jumping pillow & the golf cart rental. We'll be back foe sure!!!
Sep 30, 2013
This is the 3 year and my family totally enjoys this weekend looking forward to next year already One suggestion is that the bounce pillow be free for halloween weekend
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This campground is always a blast! It's beautiful, clean, wooded and a ton of stuff for kids to do.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time during the Halloween festivities!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at the Port Huron KOA are the best. They are the most polite and helpful people. The campground is always so clean. The programs at the campground always keep my son very busy and interested.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time here. Our 2nd visit and lots of kids activities made this a great affordable getaway close to home.
Sep 30, 2013
Personnel very helpful and friendly. Very clean and family oriented. Already several of our relatives have booked for 2 weekends for 2014.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great-the bathroom was a farther than we thought and not always clean (overused), but we managed. One complaint was too many golf carts and other vehicular traffic which impaired getting around the park and watching out for kids. Over populated and not good for quiet time on Hallo- ween weekends. Probably won't go again during that time.
Sep 30, 2013
Camp ground has a lot to do but everything is pretty expensive. The front of the grounds is not very wooded and looks like a subdivision of trailers. People were nice,campers and staff. Nice park, just not our idea of camping.
Sep 30, 2013
This park is perfectly suited for Families! We have been to numerous parks and this is by far offers the most for children of all ages.
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great! My only complaint was that the bathrooms by the dump station could have been cleaner.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time at this KOA Last stop on 3 week vacation
Sep 30, 2013
My family loved the campground. Very clean and plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We were disappointed that the train wasn't running - however, we know the weather is out of our control! Had a great weekend with our grandkids.
Sep 28, 2013
The staff roaming around and rental time restrictions on the carts is unnecessarily overbearing. It has been getting worse each year and is no longer a relaxing place to go.
Sep 27, 2013
thanks for the upgrade!!!
Sep 26, 2013
This was our second year of having our camper and our second year spending my wife's birthday weekend at your kampground. My son is a huge train fanatic which drew us in initially. We were very sad this past weekend that we were unable to ride the train. We understood it was too rainy on Saturday but Sunday was a beautiful day and will now have to reconsider returning.
Sep 26, 2013
I thought the price was a little high for being off season & most attractions closed. But, the entire staff were extremely polite & helpful. Also the park was very clean
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent cabin, clean, modern, we will be back next year.
Sep 25, 2013
Rates were changed when we arrived but this was corrected later. Access to Town Hall building was not opened 3 out 4 times as promised
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Fantastic KOA with paved roads and a lot of sites, many of them with concrete slabs. Lots of onsite activities (general store, restaurant, large arcade, etc). Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Love, love, LOVE it!
Sep 25, 2013
It was fantastic. Thank you
Sep 25, 2013
Great time, But I Was hoping the pool would have been open.
Sep 25, 2013
Other then the cold and rainy weather, our mini vacation was great. What I didn't understand was, the park was not full yet they parked us beside a group of 4 sites who were all family together. Why would they stick a family in with 4 trailers of adults? The sites were not full yet we were all squished to one end of the section. We would've requested a move but we have a tent trailer that's too
Sep 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay although the weather was a bit messy upon our arrival on Friday evening. Our kids would have enjoyed an opportunity to ride the train, especially on Saturday when the weather was better.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place to stay!
Sep 24, 2013
People are friendly. Lodges are clean and comfortable. Plenty of activities. Good old fashion FUN!
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful campground and friendly personnel. We will definitely be visiting often.
Sep 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.