Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
We had an awesome time at the KOA. The campground and cabin both exceeded our expectations. The only disappointments I had were that I had thought there was a bathtub in the cabin, whereas it was just a full shower (a little difficult to bathe our two year old in), and we found the queen mattress to be a little too soft for us. Other than that, everything was perfect! (The A/C was also a bonus)!
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect as expected.
Jul 11, 2014
place was great, my kids loved it. Lots of fun activities to do
Jul 11, 2014
Found the area very noisy, young staff more interested in who was dating who and where the after work party was going be. Had to continually interrupt them to service.
Jul 11, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend! The park is great and the grounds fantastic. Exceptional experience...though the pool was cold but that aside, wonderful.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
one of our favorites, Great for kids
Jul 10, 2014
6th year going with 5/6 other couples and THIS year was likely our last! 'Quiet time', Patrick 'i'm the NEW guy in charge', unfriendly working students, overly aggressive owner with ZERO people skills! I've NEVER seen so many people 'kicked' out of the park as I did during our stay. A complete 180 from all the other years, where everyone was helpful, courteous, friendly,e
Jul 10, 2014
My stay at the KOA was wonderful the was so much to keep my kids entertain and busy the just fell right to sleep and the end of each day that we where there.
Jul 10, 2014
Only negative was that the pool and bouncy pillow closed at 8pm. Otherwise, a lot to do and a lot of friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This is a fabulous campground. Everything from check-in to laundry to pool to campsite was outstanding
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We won't be back for Labor Day. We have been coming here for yrs. Fireworks were being set of by the campsites. I only seen ssecurity one night. Very disappointing.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great as usual, only negative is that site 205 is not so "super" compared to some of the other super sites. Very small area at the side of the trailer, there is more room on the "wrong side".
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Stay was great. A little disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms as compared to last summer. Otherwise everything was as I remembered, will come back again next year.
Jul 07, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was great as well as everything else. The only negative is people playing catch on the road and the ball bouncing of the road towards your vehicle maybe when staff drive by they could tell these people to go to open areas to do that
Jul 07, 2014
Love coming to this campground!
Jul 07, 2014
We had a very upsetting experience this year and will not be returning, our children have also stated they would be scared to return due to the manner the manager/owner was speaking to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Extremely unfortunate the lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior of your friend in next kabin,dancing nude on picnic table in front of children & other guests, is less frightening than the prompt, professional manner that we handled situation. Says a lot. Have noted you will not return. Pink slipped.
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful campground, however they do not recycle.
Jul 06, 2014
My cabin door would not completely shut,the staff called it"an old, warped door".Prior to checkout,we wanted to drive around town. They took our keys to the campground,2 different staff agreed this was their process.The staff stated we were"welcome back to enjoy the campground until 3pm." Upon our return at 11:50,we were told that we could not return because our check out was at noon.Frustrating!
Jul 05, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA Port Huron. It was fantastic! We stayed in one of the lodge cabins and it was very clean, well-kept and exactly as was described to us when we made our reservation. The campground was well staffed and again very clean. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2014
Have been here severly times and love it. I just wish that the WiFi connection was stronger could not get on the whole weekend.
Jul 04, 2014
This was the first time staying at KOA and we were impressed. The cabin was clean as were the restrooms. The community kitchen was nice as well. Will definitely stay there again!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We just love this place that's why we keep coming back
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay this year but again this year the same as last year along the back area where it is usually more quiet we had to deal with people throwing footballs which ended up against our vehicles or on our campsites. The KOA employees were aware of this but just drove around them. Maybe it would be a good idea if they were told to throw in the park where no one or nothing would get hit.
Jul 03, 2014
The Kabin smelled horrible upon my arrival. Nothing was done about it. Koa knew it smelled awful as there was 4 room freshners in the room. The bathroom were also dirty the entire time. Not a good experience.
Jul 03, 2014
we enjoyed the facility, we were with 25 people - 14 adults, 11 children, as we don't have any young children anymore we still had a wonderful time - we will be back next year for sure - THANKS FOR A GOOD TIME - bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was amazingly friendly
Jul 03, 2014
worst site ever. all gravel and very small. pool was cloudy. however kids always have fun
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great 5 day stay with our children and gran children. Lots for everyone to do. The park could use another pool as it gets very crowded in hot weather
Jul 03, 2014
fantastic as always!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
terrain propre, douches et toilettes propres. Idéal pour la famille beaucoup de jeux et divertissement pour enfants
Jul 03, 2014
The double seater go karts would be better enjoyed by kids if they had a fake second steering wheel to enhance their experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. Always something to do!
Jul 03, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground lots of activities; Cabins poor shape pools were cloudy Terrible experience with staff due to some drunken behaviour at our site police called, immediate ban from the park, no warning/asking to stop or goto bed Staff unreasonable, threatening, scared wives Forced unsafe behavior - slept in car 30 deg weather outside park, forced to move car even though person had been

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior, nude dancing on picnic tables, not permitted in front of children & other guests. Noise after 11:30PM. Weather bureau stats indicate 58 degrees was low evidenced by you sleeping with car doors open at 6:50AM outside of campground. You are personally pink slipped.
Jul 02, 2014
enjoyed our stay, we had a few concerns about our Lodge 310, but all was taken care of in a very quick response. Excellent staff, everyone is so helpful and always polite.
Jul 02, 2014
the only thing I want year after year is a screen door on cabin 86. we always stay in this horseshoe area of cabins with friends and someone is always suck in 86 without the screen

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.