Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
It's a nice camp ground for kids, lots to do. Our campsite was not clean when arrived, my wife picked up papers and many bottle caps that were left behind from other campers. There were many staff members riding by but no one seemed to in force the dog on a leash rule. I had to ask the campers next to us to keep there large dog on there site. Our grandchildren loved all the crafts and activiti
Jul 01, 2016
We loved it ... The only thing that was a downer is our campsite 196 was a little small. When a camper moved in next to us we could not use our fire pit . It would of caused damage to there trailer. It was cold that night could of used a fire. Next time we will make sure before we take a spot that we have room. We enjoyed everything else.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The campgrounds were well maintained. This was our first RV camping experience. When I checked in it was suggested that I buy the KOA membership. I was told I would get points for everything I spent in the campgrounds. That turned out not to be true. There were a lot of things for the kids to do, but most cost additional money. Camping used to be inexpensive. That was definitely the case.
Jul 01, 2016
It was camping meets a resort. What a great place to bring family and friends. Very clean. Excellent.
Jun 30, 2016
Was a little disappointed that we had no wifi or cell service on Lodge Lane the entire duration of our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
one of the best KOAs we have visited
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We had a fun time. Rode the "limo" bike's, swam in the pool, ate delicious hudsonville ice cream, shopped at the cute stores, Ride the train & made crafts. Kids loved it. And thanks for filling up our travel trailer tires.
Jun 30, 2016
Shower was tepid....other than that it was good.
Jun 29, 2016
Our annual stay was great as usual. A problem with a dirty fridge was resolved promptly.
Jun 29, 2016
Over night stay on our way to Petoskey. Great place wish we could have stayed longer. Will stay again next time through this way and will stay longer.
Jun 29, 2016
Wasn't happy that we had 5 cabins reserved & requested months in advance they be near each other. They were spread out all over. Not fun for us.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice park but over-run with unsupervised children at dusk and dark making driving hazardous. Observed five kids drinking from the hoses at the dump station. We let them know that was not safe as it could be non-potable water and that is where the RV's dumped their sewer tanks.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean facilities, fun for kids and adults, safe and great location.
Jun 29, 2016
Our cabin was a little dated. (cabin 311) Old fabric curtains that should just be taken down. Blinds dirty and broken. We were told to turn our music off at 11:00 which is pretty standard all around. However when we were just sitting talking by the camp we still were told to keep it down. Our kids had a great time at the go-karts, waterslides. Bikes are fun to rent to. It was a little pricey.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, many activities, friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA! So much to do there. It was our 1st trip with the grandkids and they had a wonderful time. We will be back :)
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and staff is great
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was really good, the beds, or pads, they seem to be getting old, other than that....& choosing the wrong day to go; too many kids for us, but other than that.....the stay was great!! We didn't go see any movies, or go to any dances; again, it was kid centered, and we can't handle kids.....but the camp was ok. I'm afraid the pool, with all those kids, would have been kind of similar to swimmin
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are not on the same page when it comes to anything.Some employees were rude.
Jun 28, 2016
Only problem was noisy neighbor at 12:30am. Called security and all was quiet for the rest of our stay. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times in past although not in past 4-5 yrs. The staff were excellent and always helpful during this stay. My issue concerns site access. When I booked I told the lady the length and type of RV and yet was assigned a site which was extremely tight to get into. Several other people I spoke to had the same complaint. Too many trees at site entry, minimal clearance.
Jun 28, 2016
We love staying at koa port Huron. We always have a great time and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
This campground was awesome. The Lodge was well stocked and very clean. There was so much for the kids to do. My only complaint was the pools, they were over crowded and not well maintained. There were all kinds of hair and bugs in pool and the water was cloudy
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent loved the lot we had, nice paved roads to ride bikes on. everyone very friendly (staff and campers)
Jun 28, 2016
Although the park was nice, we stayed in a tent I do not think we would come stay again. The pool was freezing and filthy. The park was so noisy at night with all the highway and train noise all hours of the night it was very hard to sleep. So many people had dogs that were aggressive and/or unleashed.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We've been going every year for over 20 years! We love it!
Jun 27, 2016
Great!!! 😍
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great, staff was friendly, park was clean, like the Durwood delivery and was fast.
Jun 27, 2016
We had an incredible and relaxing time! Everything was so clean. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Please offer some sugar-free menu options. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Port Huron KOA is always very clean. I have stayed there in a cabin three times and have always been satisfied. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
I booked 6 rooms, check in was great , Makayla was so informative and courteous. However, we were at our cabins and several times we were asked to move our cars. First time we on grass a little, we moved where the gentleman ask us to move. Then Saturday night we were asked to move somewhere else. Friday, the people in cabin ..was never bothered about their cars they came straight back to us.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
So much to do within this campground that you need to stay about a week to take it all in. Very clean and quiet. Need to have the pool open before 11:00 am, don't understand why.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
It was good. Pool is too small to accommodate how many people you have staying in the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Passes a little expensive.... Small pool for amount of people
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time; will camp here again. So many things to do at reasonable prices. Even tried Mad Dog Saloon's pizza, very good.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I adore this KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish KOA would have more cabins to rent And more pools but we had a great time as KOA is the best camps out there they treat everyone very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals