Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time with our son and his family and our other grand daughter and her significant other. Family time is precious and we had some good bonding time around the campfire. Look forward to coming back.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a lodge with our 4 granddaughters. Although pricey, the accommodations were excellent. New, clean, well stocked. The entire park is clean and safe. We enjoyed biking on mostly paved roads inside the camp. The girls want to go again!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Logdes was nice but kinda pricey. Would use them again if they were more reasonable priced.. we have coming to phkoa for many years now and the staff has been very nice to us. Thank you
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This was a wonderful location. Amenities were awesome, activities (even "off season") were great, staff was pleasant and everything was very clean. Only issues were that the wifi reception was very poor unless you were right under the tower and the water park/pools were closed in spite of nice weather-maybe you could keep them open thru September? Definitely would love to return!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I've stayed at this park many times and love it. If i could live here i would. I am however displeased with the fire wood once again. The park won't let me during in my own fire wood and i understand that but if you are going to make me purchase your fire wood at least make sure it is dry and seasoned. The wood we got was wet and looked fresh cut.
Sep 22, 2014
Great camping experience definitely coming back
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
As always we had a good time. We enjoyed the activities (bouncy bubble, athletic equipment, riding bikes through the campground, movie, etc.). We did feel a little isolated because there were many vacant cabins near us; would have been nice to be in a more populated area. The only major areas of concern were the WIFI signal was very weak where we were and the heater in our cabin was not working
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful staff, super clean facilities - bathrooms, showers, pavilions. Had a great time with our family!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
GREAT CAMP GROUND, PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY , WILL BE BACK FOR A LONG WEEKEND. THANK YOU.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. We are planning a full week next year. Campground extremely clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Another wonderful stay :)
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time I love the site I was in 90 will request on next stay
Sep 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time! There was so many activities for the kids(ages 2.5 and 5), from the bouncy pillow to the go karts, they loved it. The park was clean, and had a lot of big trees. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was great. Only disappointment was that I paid for a WIFI spot and couldn't connect.
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great location & lots to do.
Sep 22, 2014
Minor complaint: the wood bundles you sold us were wet the last 2 times we've stayed. It won't burn so basically we've paid $12 for wet wood, since we cannot bring in outside wood.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice KOA. We have stayed at several and this one is big. Only problem is WiFi needs some help.
Sep 21, 2014
Very surprisedat how fantastic this facility is----first time visitor.
Sep 21, 2014
Washrooms could have been cleaned.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Loved the campground! It was immaculate, great for biking and walking and handy to lots of great shopping and attractions.
Sep 20, 2014
Your campground is very nice. I would like to see much better TV reception. Ours didn't work at all and we were told someone would come look at it, but never did. The wifi could be a little better too.
Sep 19, 2014
We always have a great time and feel welcome cannot wait for our next visit!! DeMarsh family
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Disappointed the hand dryer in one of the ladies bathroom was not working all weekend and no papertowels or note provided.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We have been coming here for 22 years for our annual Chili cook off every fall. We love the cleanliness, staff, camp kitchens, kabins, and everything is there type place. Love this little city for our large group of family and friends!!!
Sep 18, 2014
This place does nothing about LOUD campers at night! Its a free for all at this place and they don't care!!!
Sep 18, 2014
On a cool evening, registering was a bit longer as emplyee was busy with a call (that kept going...). Sites are spacious. Trees plentiful (great shade). Bathhouse/Restroom are very well maintain & clean.
Sep 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Sep 17, 2014
Had a great time can't wait to camp there again!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a awesome time of all the koa's we stayed this one is the best.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very organized and helpful staff. A great place for family camping.
Sep 17, 2014
A very fun and family oriented campground, I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Kyle
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay and the staff was very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
This was my fourth year staying at KOA Port Huron. The first year was wonderful,at that time, the weekend was called "Customer Appreciation" weekend. Onsite amenities were 50% off. Each year since customer service has left something to be desired. The concession stands run out of products and the products aren't replaced for the whole weekend. There isn't enough staff at the concession stands.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.