Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We absolutely love this amazing campground!! We have to be honest, and tell you that the upgraded wi-fi did not seem to make a bit of a difference during the weekend. It never worked! We know Howard invested a lot of money in this system, so we want him to know it is not working for his campers. We hate to complain, but he will never know if we do not speak up. We loved everytthing else!
May 26, 2015
The pool needs a heater!
May 26, 2015
Filthy bathrooms. Hire more help for holidays and keep on this.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great!
May 26, 2015
Was great to see the money being put into improving the roads and adding cement pads/porches. Love this campground!!! The only thing I would love to see is a heated pool. It doesn't bother the kids too much but us adults aren't as tolerant.
May 26, 2015
I love the cleanliness of this park. The only complaint I have is about the visitors, quite of few of them been observed speedy thru the park. The park staff had made attempts to stop this.
May 26, 2015
Loved it
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
May 26, 2015
We love the KOA this was our 2nd trip with friends and family and will be booking another trip for next year! So much fun for the kids and adults.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was nice, getting to be expensive though
May 26, 2015
We stayed in L318. The kitchen sink facet wouldn't move, the living area hvac unit wouldn't work until we jiggled with it, and the hand towel and towel holders are coming off the wall. Just thought I would let you know so these can be repaired before other guests use the cabin. It was a nice stay. We've been staying here for nearly 20 years. Golf carts going 50 mph and so many are a bit annoy
May 26, 2015
Very clean place with a friendly staff
May 26, 2015
The park was clean and well maintained. We had asked for a site close to a restroom, but didn't realize that our site would be directly across from the (busy) ice cream store. We would not stay at this site in the future. While the activities were fun, we felt nickel-and-dimed to death. $5 per person for mini golf and bumper boats is outrageous, especially for families with multiple children.
May 26, 2015
Not enough art supplies for everyone. Had to share and go around to tables andcwait on supplies. Train didnt run and not on schedule on Sunday. Finally ran around 5. I asjed how long it would be running and was told maybe one or two runs. Dogs barking late at night. Not sure if I will be back on Memorial weekend.
May 26, 2015
Good activities for kids
May 26, 2015
Was a nice staff. My kids had fun. Lots of activities. Would like to see more security presence with people drinking alcohol and riding low ride bikes. Was very scary to almost get run over by a person who shouldn't have been walking let alone on a bike because he was under the influence.
May 26, 2015
Very family friendly and welcoming to all ages
May 26, 2015
We rented one of the lodges with the small loft (and I mean small - can't stand up in it, but it was great for the kids). There was a lot to do and one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Staff was friendly. The grounds were clean. Whether you tent it, bring your camper, or rent one of the many cabins/cottages/lodges, you will enjoy your stay here. AAA+++
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing weekend with great friends and family!!! We have about 6 more families interested in coming to join in our annual Memorial weekend next year. Can't wait to reserve my LOdge for then... :)
May 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Campground is awesome, love that I'm able to bring my golf cart, staff was MUCH friendlier compared to last year and love the activities set up for the kids. My only complaints were, the pool was the coldest pool I have ever been in and the tie dyed t-shirt activity was the most unorganized event I've ever been too to the point where people were actually fighting with each other 😞
May 26, 2015
The campground was nice however our cabins heater was broken, there was a weird smell and our bathroom shower door was broken. I liked the lodge but i dont think it ws worth the money we paid. I think it is about half of what we paid. Also, there was a major road right behind us so we heard cars whizzing by all day and night.
May 26, 2015
Someone set up in our spot on fully booked weekend. Management called camper who would not return for over 4 hours. Management rude and repeatedly said it wasn't their fault and could do nothing. Refused to move any other camper saying they couldn't inconvenience them. We had reserved two spots together and were being inconvenienced. Young worker told us to be quiet or leave.
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic time!! It was crazy busy but totally expected for Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very nice and my kids often said how much they liked them. Tons of stuff to do. Our site was beautiful and much larger than I expected it to be.
May 26, 2015
Loved everything except the lack of showers near our campsite, #166.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the cabins by the outdoor kitchen. Thw restrooms there needed more frequent attention. One of the bathrooms had a door that didn't latch or lock and the other had a toilet that was clogged more than it was in service and the floor had toilet overflow on it all weekend.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it is our third time, but never on a holiday weekend. We love site 98, even though it is a busy area, we love watching people walking by, riding bikes and the buggies. The only problem was when registering our visitors at check-in, and having issues three times with different staff, even though we did it when we checked in and a tag for the visitor was made out at that time.
May 26, 2015
Port Huron KOA is the best KOA. They have 3 desks to check you in and you check out without getting out of your vehicle. The cabins were moderately priced and no extra charge for guests up to the sleeping capacity. Other KOA's show you a rate but its only for 2 adults. $15 extra per adult per day. That adds up quickly. Also the jumping pillow was free and there was free entertainment!
May 26, 2015
Best and cleanest camp ground i ever been to can't wait to go again the staff was great
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Only suggestion maybe to bring an air mattress to put on top of mattress provided... Other then that our stay was great!
May 26, 2015
the bathroom was not very clean, and it did run out of toilet paper, which was not refilled timely. There was plenty to do at the campground with activities for all ages. Breakfast buffet is very nice.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not helpful and rude. The showers were freezing cold and the internet didn't work. This was our worst stay here ever.
May 26, 2015
The people on lot 100 were very loud with music, vulgar language also loud, I heard an employee tell them no tents, tent went up anyway and nothing seemed to be done but ask them to turn the music down and that made them even louder. Seemed to be no follow up on a problem that many people could not believe was going on, this a family place not the local bar.
May 26, 2015
The Bathrooms were not being cleaned as often as they should. We camp here every year and it seems that every year they get cleaned less and less. Other than we do enjoy ourselves.
May 26, 2015
It was great like always. My only negative is we stayed in the newer lodges and for over 200 a night many of the knobs were very cheap, our coffee pot was broke and didn't get a replacement until close to 11-12 that day and we still had to buy coffee. Maybe we should have gotten free coffee at the front desk. For that price why should I have to sweep,
May 26, 2015
Great place!
May 26, 2015
Rates well among other campgrounds. Pool upgrade or addition should be next upgrade. Only have been on memorial weekend last 4 years.
May 26, 2015
Very fun campground with so much for kids to do. Speed limit is enforced which is a plus. Highly recommend if you have children!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time relaxing and spending time with family. My cabin didn't have heat but the front desk made sure I got a little portable heater that worked great... Thank you! See you soon koa.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
there should be an Intercon or some type of communication to the front desk only
May 26, 2015
I loved all the activities for kids and the amenities. Our site was nice and well kept. However, the bathrooms were dirty and twice we ordered firewood, it didn't get delivered and we had to go back to the office to remind them. Overall, it was only an okay experience.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, lots of things for kids to do, everyone so helpful.
May 26, 2015
Our family always have a GREAT time whenever we visit
May 26, 2015
Sara was super helpful with out future reservations & everything else. Victor Johnson
May 26, 2015
It was really great to be checked in by a knowledgeable and very friendly young lady named Candy Dorland.
May 24, 2015
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the woman's washroom. There was always toilet paper on the floor and the dispenser wasn't completely full. I really wish people would clean up after themselves, but a lot of people leave it for someone else to do. Maybe they could check them more often. The rest of the park looks great though. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.