Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We've camped at this KOA many times before & we really like it except for this past weekend. Where we were camping, we had to listen to other campers tv & music that were on site 263 till 2am in the morning. My husband went to look for security at 1am and couldn't find anyone. We will camp there again but not that part of the park. The people beside us were not happy either about the noise.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Better pest control inside cabins would be appreciated. It was lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Kids had a blast enjoyed all the extras
Aug 10, 2014
Bathrooms weren't cleaned very well and showers were terrible. Showers had smeared poop all over them and hair balls on the floor and in the showers. The only way they got cleaned was when people in my group had to go to the front office and complain. They still weren't the greatest when they did clean them.
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was great - but was never told my site that I booked in February was changed to a Super Site which cost me alot more money. Wasn't predicting that extra expense. It would have been nice for them to let me know of the extra cost
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint was the cold swimming pools. In MI they need to be heated. That alone would probably limit my returning.
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome resort...will definitely be back but you need to sell better firewood!
Aug 10, 2014
The kids were asking when we'd come back before we even pulled out of the campsite when it was time to go! They refer to your campground as the funnest place on Earth! We're from east central IL and have relatives in the Detroit area,so maybe we can make this an annual trip! We liked the bike rentals, KOA super sundae and the 5 Day Cub:) Thanks for the friendly hospitality, Michelle
Aug 10, 2014
We had an awesome time, we disapointed at first was told on phone that BBQ with propane was supplied, but when I saw the beautiful kitchenette I was impressed as I had nothing to cook on. Happy with the variety of activities for the kids. Will most definitely will return.
Aug 10, 2014
Kids had a blast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Don't think everything else should be extra for us to have fun at your campground. Also you campfire wood sucked!!! Like very! You definitely need a different choice of a supplier.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation. Pool water was cloudy for all 5 days and we did not go swimming. The bathroom in our area was not cleaned daily. I spoke to someone at the desk and it was cleaned right away. Kids liked the banana bikes, train and the go carts at Sawmill city. A little pricey there but kids had fun. Will return to KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The Grandkids loved it, Very crowded on Friday night and Saturday. Some confusion on printed materials. Some say check out at 11 some say checkout at 2pm. Price gouging with the golf cart rentals an all day rental ended up costing $85.00 Some info states you can't bring in your own. We saw many come in and be used. Garbage pick up states 10 am and 2 pm. ours was by the post for 2 days.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
love this campground but was very dissappointed in the cleaniness of the showers and bathrooms this year. Hoping this something that can be worked on.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time as usual...did not want to leave. The upgraded cabin was a BIG plus...Cant wait til Sept. to book for next year !!!
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time there! Been going there last 4 years in a row. Can't wait till next year! Hopefully it will not be 1HR. 20 min. wait at bridge, but that's not your problem. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
had a wonderful time with the grandkids, they love the pool and nearby waterpark/go karts. We've been coming every year for 5 years now!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This KOA is the Disney World of KOA's. There is something for children at every turn, even the dog! We don't normally go to a place where there are so many kids but, we took our nieces and nephew for a few days. They really enjoyed it. Please install a height sign at the go-carts. They waited 40 minutes to be told they weren't tall enough. :( Also needs another pool for that size park.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground is amazing the only suggestion I would make is regarding golf carts. They are rented out first thing in the morning my son really wanted to go on one. I went over first thing in the morning to find cannot rent for a hour should offer more flexibility than 4 or 7 hours. Our cabin was very clean except the floors our white socks were black after 1 hour walking on the floor.
Aug 09, 2014
Been going here for 17 years great place. My only complaint this year is bathrooms especially toilets needed to be cleaned better and more often.
Aug 09, 2014
Have stayed many times at this KOA and has always been great. Unfortunately the restroom/shower rooms left a lot to be desired. They were quite dirty and did not seem to be getting the cleaning they needed. Otherwise another great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Would definitely return. Recommend This site has everything.
Aug 09, 2014
Our cabin was not cleaned when we got there. we have stayed many years and have never had a problem, there was tons of dirt on the floor, curtain was missing and graffiti on the bunk beds from a prior stay.
Aug 09, 2014
We loved the cabin it was nicer then what we had imagined. It had everything we could have needed and was very spacious and had a nice layout.
Aug 09, 2014
Dirty bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this Campground, Love the sites for Big Rigs. Lots of activities for Kids. A wrist band for everything for all day pass at Sawmill would be the only thing I can think of they could make a little better.
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleased with all the facilities. Only bad thing were mattresses could be upgraded. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
This was so far one of the best 2 days of my life... I am definitely planning another trip.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
fun Great time on Go Karts!
Aug 08, 2014
There is so much to do at Port Huron KOA. Each time we leave we think of 5 things that we didn't get time to do.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.