Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Overall campsite was nice and well maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner when we arrived. When making the reservation, would have liked to know that it was set-up such that common areas were shared. Would have liked that setup if we knew the families in the other cabins, but since we didn't, I would have preferred a cabin that had a more personal outdoor space.
Jul 09, 2015
Great response to tree branch rubbing against slide out. One of the best KOAs I've been to and I've been to a BUNCH of them all over the country.
Jul 09, 2015
When we arrived our fridge was dirty with something sticky all in the bottom. As soon as I notified the office, they were right on it and had it cleaned promptly. The campsite itself still had a plastic fork beside the cabin, strawberry remains and balloon pieces all over the site. A little disappointed with the cleanliness that way.
Jul 09, 2015
My daughter loves this place:pool banana bikes, biking, jumping pillow, walking her dog to the dog park,ice cream, movie. .....gives time for mom and dad time to relax. plus a good restaurant across the street the Angry Bull.
Jul 09, 2015
great
Jul 09, 2015
Rent 2 cabin issues with both. Not likely to return
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed numerous times, the last 2 times in May and July 1-5 bathrooms were filthy, hardly cleaned the toilets were clogged, no toilet rolls.No rain so inexcusable and a packed camp ground which means more staff needed. I complained in May but this past long weekend it was just the same Bathrooms had vomit and not cleaned for 10 hrs. Mens and ladies were disgusting.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The lodge was not very clean. Ants in the silverware drawer, garbage under the bed. Have stayed 2 previous times and was very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
The beds could have better mattresses. Sleeping was horrible. That is only complaint. We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time we will be back
Jul 08, 2015
You can't not have a good time. There's so many things to do!
Jul 08, 2015
It was wonderful. Very kid friendly. My only criticism is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
Was a great atmosphere and very friendly staff... My main recommendation would be to let people know more about your activities upon checking in...
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Port Huron KOA. Saw Mill city has great activities for the children. The campground itself was great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
I rented 2 cabins for a night and had issues with both. KOA couldn't find a key for one of the cabins for over an hour. Waited 30 mins at the cabin to get in and almost 45 more mins to get the actually key. Biggest issue is Pat from KOA approached our other cabin by attempting to open the screen door and asking us what we were doing here. He was very confrontational. Not enough room to finish
Jul 07, 2015
Need larger swimming facilities & adult swim time along with more shade in this area. Pat, Ken, Tony,Erin and Andy always welcome us with a smile. Look forward to next trip here.
Jul 07, 2015
port Huron Koa is a great place to take the kids. We really enjoyed our week long stay there!
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to KOA for the past ten years with a large group. We have a lot of fun. The lodges are expensive but do provide all that is needed.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Washroom were dirty, even the cabins were not cleaned all cobweb - dirty the kitchenette taps were not functioning, gas stove not working - not happy though the staff were friendly
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 15th year now that my family has camped with you. We have our Summer Family Reunion @ your Camp Ground. My parents were one of the 1st to rent Cabin #102 & now My husband & I are renting it. We love staying there & Love all the activities you have for our Grandchildren & Greatnieces& Greatnephews to do. However this year was the 1st time that we were disappointed in the condition of t
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed with you for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! Beautiful, clean campground with so much to do. Out only complaint is that your wifi services are horrible. We were camping with another party and not one of us could ever connect in the 9 days that we were there. Every time I called your support line, I just received no answer and no calls back. Maybe you could switch providers.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our fourth year camping at this particular KOA because we have always had a wonderful experience! This last trip I was a little disappointed only because the bathroom closest to our kabin #26 was pretty bad no toilet paper three of the toilet didn't flush so it was a little messy but other than that we had a blast as always and we will be back next year to make more memories!!!
Jul 07, 2015
we had a great weekend, weather was perfect..however i have to comment on the showers..cold water two mornings and one shower had very little water pressure..and your firewood sucks big time once again..if you can't bring in outside firewood at least sell decent wood, it smoked big time
Jul 07, 2015
I had the time of my life the weekend of the 4th of July
Jul 07, 2015
This is our third visit to your campground and it was wonderful once again. The atmosphere is safe, family friendly and fun. The grounds are clean and the facilities are well maintained. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time last year but this year people with their barking dogs in the cabin next to me was horrible. Staff driving by and no one said anything to them..
Jul 07, 2015
We love your campground, it's very clean, safe, everyone is so friendly and tons of activities to do. We been camping here for 20 years and it keeps on getting better.
Jul 07, 2015
loved how clean it was and how friendly the staff was. Already recommended it to several friends. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Your employees named Pat was the most accommodating and nicest person I've ever dealt with
Jul 07, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff seem happy and helpful. They all seem to have a job to do and do it well. The grounds were clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms. We will be returning in near further...that is if they can take my reservation. The place always seem to be booked up.
Jul 07, 2015
I was amazed at the customer service, amount of things to do and the cleanliness of the campground! Great visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place great for kids of all ages and even adults super clean will def be back
Jul 07, 2015
park staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2015
5 stars ! what else do you need to know! This place has so much to do, it just screams summer vacation!
Jul 07, 2015
I really can't say enough good things about this particular KOA. It seems that they've thought of everything. We had a new for 2014 deluxe lodge and it had all the amenities of home. The only thing I could possibly think of that could be added would be an oven, but having sheets, blankets, pillows, towels, etc. supplied made our camping trip so much easier, especially with small kids. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Always have a great time. The DJ was great. Please get sugar free ice cream back.
Jul 06, 2015
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great stay. For future I think a splash pad or a skate board park would be a great addition for the children/teenagers respectively. Always a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We where flooded out the first day,but other than that,we had a good time,lot's for kid's and Adult's to do,a very please tPark,Love the weekend break fast idea.?Seen aloof improvement's to the park since last year.Hopefully when we book for next year we can get cement pad's this time.
Jul 06, 2015
Seems to be a deteriorating level of customers. Loud, swearing and overall rude, would not recommend to someone who does not want their child learning bad habits.
Jul 06, 2015
Satisfied with stay, but the layout of the bathroom by the kabins in the front horseshoe. I saw several people get nailed by the entry door and first stall. Soap dispenser and hand dryer need to be relocated, current location not functional.
Jul 06, 2015
By far, our favorite campground! Only complaint is that I was never able to get onto the wifi and staff wasn't able to help with it because it is outsourced. We were given a number to call for help. Called the help desk and only got an answering machine several times with no resolution to the problem. Other than that, everything is wonderful! Can't wait to return with my family.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except the washrooms. They were always disgusting. They only seemed to be cleaned once in the 5 days we were there.
Jul 06, 2015
Fanatic time with family friends with lots of activities for all!! Friendly staff and very clean :) will definitely be back and highly recommend to others!
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds, all horseshoe tour should be on Saturdays

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.