Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Great as always
Aug 06, 2017
Lots of activities for kids (and adults).
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Our first family stay was awesome. Little lodge and all restrooms were to the tee clean! There was staff constantly around the area which I really liked. All around wonderful experience!
Aug 06, 2017
Great time!!
Aug 06, 2017
Employees are pleasant and very helpful!
Aug 06, 2017
Out of their way friendly staff and clean facilities. We stayed in the two room cabin and it required some maintenance and they were there in ten minutes to fix it. Pretty impressive!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a really great time at the Port Huron KOA. When we first got there it started to rain and we had trouble putting up our tent and the staff was very helpful in getting us situated with our tent. There was a lot to do there and we were very impressed with how clean and friendly all of the workers were. This was our first time here and we had so much fun. The kids didn't want to leave. thanks
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful campground - all the amenities, great biking, awesome staff, handy to shopping and restaurants, and yummy ice cream cones too!
Aug 06, 2017
Great discovery, already planning a longer stay
Aug 05, 2017
The Kabin we stayed in was apparently a deluxe kabin with no bathroom sink. It was very unhygienic to have to wash our hands after using the restroom and brush our teeth in the same place we clean our food and wash dishes. It's a health hazard. I will not stay in those kabins again. I had to ask Kennedy 3 times to bring our firewood two hours later.
Aug 05, 2017
We had 2 mice in our lodge L295 and saw a few under bbq. That kind of put a bad feeling in kids minds but overall we love the koa. Forcing to pay with credit card for golf carts i think is rediculous. I forgot mine in Canada. You could require a deposit if you dont trust but You should keep track of regular customers and treat us as such. Thanks. Other than those things..great time again!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Of all camp grounds the grand daughters want to come back to next summer.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved everything about my stay. The campground was so clean, peaceful with a great staff. I would definitely stay again. We had a family trip and rented over 10 cabins. My only two issues is #1. Please put a tv in the main bedroom and add a second key for the cabin. It's hard sharing a tv and key with multiple people in the cabin
Aug 05, 2017
people walking dogs should be forced to clean up after them
Aug 05, 2017
We booked awhile back and we rented 2 cabins and 1 rv spot. We were able to get deluxe Cabins 329 and 330. Very nice new cabins but very dirty floors. Our site we wanted right behind there cabin were not available we were told. We had to take lot 149 which was fairly close. All week the lots were clear. Rained and flooded our site.4 inches pooled at our door. Disappointed.
Aug 05, 2017
Wish the cabin had more electric sockets, one close to the bed to charge phones, tablets & that the curtains were long enough in the front window.
Aug 05, 2017
All was great. Too many activities to get bored. Only complaint cabin smelled like a dog.
Aug 05, 2017
Your "deluxe cabins need to be maintained by your staff. Having a bathroom door that never stayed open & a lock that didn't work on it was inconvenient. I also expected clean towels for every day I stayed. Granted it isn't a hotel but for the price fresh towels would have been nice.
Aug 05, 2017
I was not happy with the signs and the lighting st night. And of course it was my first time and we would loved to stay longer, however you have to decide a year ahead of time to get reservations for the weekend. Us people that work and my husband is on oxygen can't always have that pribledge.
Aug 04, 2017
KOA is so awesome and fun!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Too crowded, kids running wild in the streets with NO adult supervision. Streets too congested with people vehicles and bikes all blocking traffic.
Aug 04, 2017
All u can eat pancake breakfast could be on certain weekdays too. Pool closing could be extended a bit in summer. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a very busy weekend but the staff handled it well,I was impressed!other than that the Internet was overwelmed but it was a busy weekend! Thanks again!
Aug 04, 2017
We all had such an amazing time! Loved it at KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Since I only have 400 characters I'll keep this simple: There was human feces spread all over the floor in the bathroom on my first night. I informed the staff and they never cleaned it up. It was still all there on the 2nd and third day of my stay. I had to walk to a farther restroom. How disgusting. I'll be writing a trip adviser review detailing this incident.
Aug 04, 2017
I HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY BROTHER AND HIS FAMILY, THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITY FOR THE KIDS AS WELL AS THE ADULTS. THE KABIN AND LODGE WERE BOTH CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We were here for our family reunion and we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and perfect for what we needed. The campground was very clean and the bathrooms were as well. Thanks for a great time! we will be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. The whole family loved the banana bikes. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome once again! Love the new pool and shower facility!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The only downside is the "free" internet which is so slow that it is useless.
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in was smooth. Cabin was clean, Family had great time. No complaints!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was awesome! The cabins could use a bit of deep cleaning but the stay and activities were awesome.
Aug 03, 2017
We love this KOA, been coming here about 20 years. Love the the new pool! My only complaint is that quiet hours are not enforced like before. There was group of campers up until 3:00 am extremely loud. Who do we contact??? See if you can fix that.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay
Aug 03, 2017
Please add handrails in your showers in the lodges.
Aug 03, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed ourselves. The activities and resources are plentiful and fun. My only knock is how dirty (filthy is a better word) the floors in the cottage were.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of amenities. Very clean campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent place definitely returning ! Place has lots of things for kids to be kept busy and place is clean! Cheers a place well done! Thx Andy!
Aug 03, 2017
It was a great time for me and my friends. The person who checked us in was a little rude. But other than that it was a great time! Most workers were awesome and very friendly!
Aug 02, 2017
For a family with children, this is the park to stay at.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fun, clean and love the new pool area!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant stay, staff was very nice and helpful with everything we needed to make our stay pleasant!
Aug 02, 2017
The stay is always pleasant at this KOA... I find that some of the people that stay in the Log Cabins can be very rude when you are out and about on your bikes.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Always willing to help! My grandkids are already planning to return next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals