Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Awesome campground
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as usual. The only thing that bothered me was having to pay $5 a day for our golf cart. I have a problem with my legs and have a handicap parking label. I do try to walk as much as I can. But when issues pop up I need the cart. I feel like it's just another money grab. Thank you for listening.
May 23, 2017
Had a great time. Always love camping there.. Park very clean & staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back
May 23, 2017
Very good overall. Only complaint is that mini-fridges in large cabins are too small. Cabins are very clean.
May 23, 2017
All amenities were covered. Well kept campground. Very friendly staff
May 23, 2017
Great stay my only disappointment is not getting the coloured brochure with the activities listed and Internet access
May 23, 2017
TV and Internet reception were poor to neglible this past weekend. Diasppointing considering it is a paid service (incorporated in costs per site/cabin).
May 23, 2017
We usually love this koa. So family friendly with lots for the kids to do. Unfortunately this trip we were disappointed w the state of our lodge. We woke up in the am to a large puddle on the floor bc our ac was leaving. On top of that our tv didn't work at all. Not what we would expect for the price.
May 23, 2017
We had a fabulous premium site and we absolutely loved it. All the staff were so friendly as well. This was our 4th stay and it was great to see the new premium sites going in as well as the new pool. Can't wait to come back in August.
May 23, 2017
We love your KOA its clean friendly & close to home cant wait for the new pool to be completed the bathrooms near the new pool was nicely renovated
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean Kabins and sites, and lot of activities to do for the kids. We appreciated the staff warning us of a nasty storm forecast and gave us some time to secure everything before the rain and wind rolled through.
May 23, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept and super friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Everything is awesome at Port Huron KOA, we've been going for 15 years with our kids and now that they are grown up, they are renting their own cabins. This facility seems to reinvest their money every year into improvements. ONLY thing I'd like to see improved is the WIFI, it's not very good.
May 23, 2017
Other than the fact that someone stole our coolers (2) full of food and my kids drinks it was a nice stay. They are putting money into the campground this year which is nice to see. Place is extremely busy with kids riding down the middle of the road on the bikes and scooters, but that is expected here. REMEMBER TO LOCK UP EVERYTHING HERE!
May 23, 2017
Had a good time as always. Might want to have more security traveling the park to speak with people about the noise. We had a bunch of underage kids beside us yelling and swearing which keep my to daughters inside as they were frightened by the boys and girls next to us.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay until just before we were about to leave. A staff member came on our site & started yelling at us like he wanted us to yell back. We have no idea what we did wrong and if we did something there is a better way to go about communicating that with guest. Guests from other site who we don't know came over to see if we were okay & they thought it was crazy the way we were treated
May 23, 2017
Our kids always have a blast while camping at KOA. Port Huron is doing some amazing upgrades, and we can't wait to see them completed. The only issue we had over this past weekend, the showers near the new pool do not have doors, only curtains for the stalls and no actual door on the back end of the bathrooms just a door way. Not alot of privacy for showers.
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Friendly seasonal campers. Great breakfast, you should offer it on the Canadian holiday of a long weekend.
May 23, 2017
Even with the rain..it was a Great Weekend
May 23, 2017
Had a great time. staff was great. clean bathrooms
May 23, 2017
We've stayed before, always a great experience! Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and it was berry comfortable!!
May 23, 2017
It was a clean, friendly campground with lots to do for the children. However, many kids were riding around on bikes late into the night and because of this my brand new car was scratched in three different places from bike handles. The parking spots should be lighted or blocked off with some sort of fence on the sides so kids aren't able to bike through and run into parked cars. I am so upset.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was a flood in the women's restroom one night and maintenance personnel responded timely after I called 911 as there was no answer at 11:00 pm at the security number I tried to reach by pressing 2.
May 23, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this campground, from the friendly staff (shout-out to Erin) to the cleanliness of the park and all the wonderful amenities and activities it is our favourite place to stay in the area. Every year we seem to have introduced other people to this campground and they are as thrilled with their experience. Keep up the good work :)
May 23, 2017
One of the staff members ruined the stay for my entire family, he claimed to be the manager, driving around on a golf cart at night and harassed my wife, daughter, and son. He was nothing but rude, I can't imagine why he would ever a manager of anything. He made it a point for us to know he was the manager and felt he was in a pedestal, reminded me of Paul Blart from mall cop. Will not return!
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful
May 23, 2017
Great place for the kids!
May 22, 2017
Great for kids
May 22, 2017
we have been visiting this koa for 20 years and have enjoyed every time. nice to see they are adding amenities to the park, new pool
May 22, 2017
Very disappointed. We were told we could not bring our dogs due to breed but SAW a Doberman AND a boxer at the campground. We reserved 2 pop up sites NEXT TO each other however, we ended up with 2 sites that were NEAR each other-which the management could not ( WOULD NOT) rectify. Also, called and asked for info on renting golfcart and was told they were for employees only- which was not true.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Thought we were staying at a family campground! Arrived with my wife and two small children and everything seemed to be ok until the 40 man party broke out in the community kitchen! Security did not bother to bust it up and I was forced to lay awake with two children who cried and carried on because the music, constant hollering and screaming and carrying on was too much for them to sleep!
May 21, 2017
We loved the compassion and eagerness to help that the staff had during our stay. Our first night there, a manager printed off first aid instructions for us for a problem my daughter was having and loaned us first aid supplies. Our last morning there, I locked my keys in my vehicle and the staff was wonderful in helping. This KOA location is blessed with amazing staff! Makes all the difference!
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed all the amenities, only issue is that quiet time was not observed/enforced. Will be returning but planning to book cabin in the back.
May 19, 2017
With the Pioneers group. WONDERFUL spot in Super lots. Grounds workers friendly. Staff very helpful.
May 19, 2017
We come here almost every year for our first camping trip of the year and it is always nice. Kids love it because of the ammenties.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
I paid for a Wi-Fi site, it was shoddy at best. It shouldn't cost anything when it is so unreliable. Other than that, very nice.
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms need a bit more maintenance. Otherwise pleasant as always
May 17, 2017
The campground was very busy between Cancer weekend and Mothers Day and all was orderly with plenty of staff on hand to deal with the customers. Met Tony the GM - super helpful and much appreciated. We will return !!!
May 17, 2017
We love it there but this trip was spoiled by neighbors constantly yelling at their barking dog ....think his name was Shut Up !!!! Need to have sites where no dogs allowed ....
May 17, 2017
The employees are great! And I love that there's another pool going in the ground!!
May 16, 2017
Please slow down the cars I like the new pool
May 16, 2017
They have done a lot of upgrades however all the streets need to get paved and patios on all the lots
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It's good to see this koa is continuing to expand the facility with a new pool & new cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals