Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Staff was so friendly. Lots of stuff for the family to do. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My family had 2 cabins....one Lodge and a campsite. We were VERY SADDENED that there were bed bugs in one of the cabins and they had to evacuate in the middle of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are also saddened that you had to deal with this issue. We have had this kabin professionally treated to get rid of them.
Oct 04, 2015
Another GREAT stay with this KOA. Everyone is always VERY good!A lot of Halloween displays again this year. Way to go PH KOA! Handed out about `000 pces of candy again this year!
Oct 04, 2015
Been going there for many years. Great people, well kept
Oct 02, 2015
Another great stay at Port Huron KOA!
Oct 02, 2015
Crowded. Teenage Barney Fife on golf carts and a bunch of drunks walking in the roads. Not fisherman friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Always have a great time
Oct 02, 2015
Love all the activities ( a little pricy thou ) and thought the campground was very clean! The sites are a little on the small side. We had a great weekend and plan to come back next year for halloween weekend!
Oct 01, 2015
We had the BEST time. We went with 10 other families and had a blast! The Halloween decorations and trick or treating was fantastic, We also enjoyed all the sports equipment and jumpy pillow especially since they were free. This may have been our first visit but definitely not our last!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Grear place
Sep 30, 2015
We have camped here for many years and have been pleased with our stays. They keep the kids very busy on the Halloween weekends.
Sep 30, 2015
Quick entry on a buzy 'halloween' weekend, fast check-in, friendly employees and lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 30 years or more. There have been a problem or two that have come up during all that time but my family and I have always been treated with respect by all staff. We love this place
Sep 29, 2015
We had a very large party and numerous lodges and sites. Everything went smoothly for our guests and they loved their accommodations!
Sep 29, 2015
I am upset, the messed up our reservations. I cancelled a cabin in October, it was suppose to be credited to my cabin 70, and the man credited someone's charge card that is NOT mine. All I got was sorry. SO I WAS OUT $45 dollars. They told me the last four numbers of the charge card, which is NOT mine, or ANYONE I CAMP WITH!!I am very upset I might cancel the ones for next year I WANT MY MONEY
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and had no problems in extending our stay due to medical problems. Will stay again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Too many bikes, golf carts, and people walking in middle of street. It's dangerous. Campground is nice, but more like amusement park, rather than enjoying outdoors and camping. People are on top of each other...it's too crowded to enjoy anything.
Sep 29, 2015
Great family fun!
Sep 28, 2015
we love it here. Can't wait for next season. The only things that need upgraded are the Wi-Fi and a pool for adults. Love the staff..
Sep 28, 2015
Halloween Weekends are the very best of times! You go out of your way to make it so special for all of us. Every little touch is truly appreciated by the campers, from staying Thursday night free to the generous candy given away and the generous awards given for best decorated prizes. The staff is super friendly also, makes you feel like part of their family.
Sep 28, 2015
I usually find my stay very comfortable and clean. However, this time some of the bathrooms were in need of cleaning and restocking.
Sep 28, 2015
It was an excellent weekend. It was nice to see so many people in the Halloween spirit.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! The only thing I would like to see, is in the lodges, Fresh sponges to wash dishes each time. Out sponge was nasty. So I wonder if the dishes that were for us to use, was used with that. Made me not want to use the dishes. Also the ant traps everywhere. Maybe the place could be sprayed. But was a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
We love koa and always enjoy our stay. However this time the cabin was not as clean as we have come to expect.
Sep 28, 2015
I have gone to this KOA for over 20 years. This year we rented a lodge. Our lodge was not cleaned before we got there. We had to clean it. It even had dirty dishes! for 168.00 a night, that should not have happened.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time at your Halloween Weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
It was our first time staying at this resort. I thought it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Kids had a blast.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Was a great stay but a very busy weekend only thing I could say could be improved would be to add additional cleaning hours to the bathrooms when you have sold out weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
FUN PLACE FOR ALL AGES
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I loved the cleanliness and friendliness of employees. I did find that whenever I asked an employee a question, they often said, I'm new and don't know, otherwise, everything was great and fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Many activities for kids. Restroom had water all over florr that was not cleaned up for several hours.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campers in large cabins next to us music was way to loud and not what kids should hear.but spent most time in back at kids cabin really nice area
Sep 28, 2015
Our campsite was very narrow - but overall had a good time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very happy that the bounce pilloow was open all weekend for the kids and free. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often this weekend. Overall great weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Front staff very friendly and helpful. Sawmill staff was awful and very rude. Sawmill very poorly ran. My son was soo upset he wasn't able to ride the train after waiting in line for 25min! We were told there was no room when there was open seats.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I could not ask for a better place to take my grandchildren. Recently paved areas made it even better this year!
Sep 28, 2015
Only getting 4 STARS because the bathrooms where not kept up or stocked. But in was the first weekend of Halloween Camping and it was extremely packed.
Sep 28, 2015
We are just tired of the increase in prices, all activities for the kids costing so much, lack of time for the trains on a very "KID" weekend, staff screaming at minor - insignificant reasons, changes and lack of wifi abilities, etc. We're done. Going elsewhere from now on. Local county and state parks offer much more for their campers.
Sep 28, 2015
We come to Halloween weekend every year and we absolutely love it. Our kids enjoy all of the festivities and activities that are available.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great only thing that I have issues with its that people are burning trash in the fire pit especially on the day when they are leaving the site
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed twice this month and once last year. Usually wonderful, clean restrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly employees. One out of three times they put us in the rowdy section and we did not like that. We kept a map so next year we can request not to go in the swearing, drunken section.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed twice recently and the first visit was our usual 5 star visit, but on the second visit they put us next to a restroom on a site that was all dirt. The other guests in that area were covered in tattoos and swore and shrieked at their children. While it is admirable that you reserve a section for those folks we don't belong with them. This bathroom was also cleaned less frequently and no
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, very organized staff kept the kids busy all day then they danced for 3 hour at night we highly recommend the campground for family fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps