Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Everything was very nice! Loved the new restroom and shower building; water pressure could be better. Staff always friendly and keep the park clean.
May 30, 2017
We love Port Huron KOA!!!
May 30, 2017
Way too crowded with too many people partying and getting drunk while there kids ran around unsupervised. You have to pay for all the extra kid activities. For the price it is to stay at a private campground those amenities should be included.
May 30, 2017
Love the new pool going in, clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the kids
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms were clean although seemed to have overflowing toilets alot with constant backup's and wet floors. Also, love a good bark but the yapping dogs were not pleasant at all which would make us rethink this park. Absolutely loved the guy one man band on Sunday night though and the connection to things to do at Saw Mill City that helped keep the teenagers entertained.
May 30, 2017
Just don't advertise that the pool is heated. Lake Michigan is warmer than the pool.
May 30, 2017
Great campground to stay at. Tons of activities for the kids and adults.
May 30, 2017
Weekend was fun. Almost too many people...
May 30, 2017
My family loves the Port Huron KOA! This is are 5th stay at this KOA and we tell everyone about it. Great place for families, the kids love it!
May 30, 2017
We love it here.
May 30, 2017
Because the lots are extremely small, there are too many people (kids & adults) playing in the streets. This place is an accident waiting to happen. The lot we had was the smallest I'd ever been on. I looked at all the others and lot 225 seems to be rediculously narrow. So narrow that we couldn't fit our slider camper and 4 chairs around our campfire without encroaching on lot 226.
May 30, 2017
It was me and my kids first time visiting your campgrounds we enjoyed it and had a very good time. thank you
May 30, 2017
My family and I stayed for the memorial day weekend 2017 and it was by far the best experience we've had camping. The atmosphere was great, the staff was very attentive and they kept everything so clean. There's so many activities you don't have to leave the campground, We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
LOVE THE LIVE ENTERTAINMENT IN THE EVENINGS. EXCELLENT!! DID NOT LIKE THAT BOTH URINALS WERE BROKE IN THE BATHROOM. SAWMILL CITY IS A BIT PRICY, AND $1 FOR 1 STICK OF WOOD IS A BIT CRIMINAL.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay!! We had a minor sewer issue at the end and the staff was awesome about helping us. We love the staff there,everyone is so nice to us and our kids. Very clean!! Can not wait to return :)
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Lots of fun for kids! Great place for camping!
May 29, 2017
The lots were extremely wet and we were not allowed to set up our camping units after driving to the campground. We were told not to drive our cars unto the lots. First trailer got stuck and had to be towed out of the mud. We should have been warned of the bad camping conditions before we got there. Poor water drainage on the six lots we had reserved since Oct. 2016.
May 29, 2017
We had a great stay and I like the thought that if you don't abide by the rules then you will be dealt with accordingly. The facilities are clean and the staff was very friendly. I hope to be back this year or in the near future, Thanks for the great holiday.
May 29, 2017
KOA Port Huron is a beutiful campground. With that being said, the rules and policies are not very clear. They state you can have 2 cars per site but only if you register both at check in. We had 2 families staying on our site but because we arrived a day earlier than the other family they were unable to bring their vehicle into the campground even though it says 2 cars. Absolutely ridiculous.
May 29, 2017
I like the improvements you are making and looking forward to my next-gen at your wonderful park.
May 29, 2017
We absolutely love this campground. We visit every year and look forward to it every season. Super clean, friendly staff, tons for the kids to do and overall great family feel. Our only complaint this memorial weekend stay was a couple cabins that were a little obnoxious with their loud group that overtook the kamp kitchen.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
It was a great stay. We have visited before and will return. During this stay though we have items stolen from our campsite at night. I explained to reception but apparently nothing had been turned in. A worker spoke to the manager but we were not contacted. Hopefully our next visit in June nothing will be stolen. We will lock our valuables in our truck and trailer.
May 27, 2017
Absolutely one of the highest rated campgrounds I have ever enjoyed. Child and Family friendly with great facilities both in the campground and locally in Port Huron!!
May 27, 2017
Premium site stay makes a difference even in bad weather. Able to keep mud out of rig and off the pets paws for most part. Gazebo furniture very comfy and sturdy. If it hadn't rained the whole trip I would have loved to use the fire pit with grates and sit near it in the glider bench! Definitely going to return here.
May 26, 2017
Showers in the new bathroom do not work well. Not enough water pressure and the water is constantly changing temperature
May 26, 2017
Been camping here for years. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is the best. Instead of milking the place they are always making improvements each year. Kudos on the new pool! Really needed it.
May 26, 2017
great time
May 26, 2017
I brought 9 teens to stay in 2 cabins from May 21-23 no one told us nothing was open on the KOA camp ground. So we left Tuesday Morning. So not only was I disappointed but so was my teens. And I bought 4 bundles of wood which someone took as well as a new towel.... Chuck Smith cabins 66-67 810-247-6358 Oh and no refunds????? Cabins were nice bathrooms clean.
May 25, 2017
The staff and the park as a hole is barr non the best.
May 24, 2017
Best park ever
May 24, 2017
Not impressed with the rate charged. Its not an American long weekend but because we are Canadian we were charged long weekend rate plus I asked to pay my stay in full 2 weeks before so I wouldnt have to pay anything when I got there and when I did I was charged an additional $69 because they said there was an extra adult in the cabin. I registered for 4 and got there only had 3.Shouldve been less
May 24, 2017
great place and amenities, friendly and helpful staff.just a suggestion to replace the or fix the stove in the community kitchen area
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
A friend we stayed with the manager accused him of stealing a fidget spinner and had police involved. Threaten the mother he was taking her to court because they wouldn't admit to a theft that the accused 12 year old was blamed for. Another child (not the accused family) confessed to it. The 2 hour agony my friends went through, we are not likely to return. The store manager was insane.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The front desk and Pat Reilly handled our electrical issue on site 293 within minutes of us advising of a breaker issue. Pat and Ken came around to let the campers know of an impeding storm and we were able to secure items that may have been damages. Thank you very much. This are some of the reasons we keep coming back.
May 24, 2017
The bathrooms were really dirty including the showers. The cabin was so cleaned and staff was great.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We arrived and realized that there was a homeless woman in the cabin next to us. I know this because she told me within the first 5 minutes of her incoherent rambling (It was later confirmed by an employee). I was extremely uncomfortable with her rambling to my small children. She had a visitor who was belligerent with the staff and was asked to leave. Unbelievable .
May 24, 2017
We had an amazing Long Weekend. Our family participated all the amusement options and biking around the park. But when we woke up from our second night my husband had noticed that all of our food coolers, my son's bike helmet and a bag containing marsh mellows, roasters and a Tervis cup were stolen. We left a night early and lost about $300 worth of belongings, food, and our last night deposit.
May 24, 2017
I tried to cancel our last day a day before and still had to pay.
May 23, 2017
The staff are amazing. The grounds are awesome. Lots to do for kids
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Lots of activities going on.
May 23, 2017
was disappointed in the Wi-Fi connection otherwise a great campground, we were on site 206...
May 23, 2017
the new bathrooms you built by the new pool are extremely open and not at all private! I would not use the showers there EVER!! Who puts an entrance where the women's showers are completely open, not even a door on the showers a flimsy curtain that will blow open! how embarrassing for the designer of that building!!! otherwise I do appreciate seeing money being put back into a campground.
May 23, 2017
Excellent place and staff. Well maintained and clean facilities. Been there a few times now and will definitely go again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals