Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Very accommodating, we came in 2 days early and in a rainstorm, Koa set us up with ease!
Jul 01, 2014
Love coming yearly to this koa. Staff are always fantastic!! The only complaint is that the bathroom near our cabin were VERY hot. I hope they fix this problem.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We have been to this camp ground several times over the last 10 years and love it. Only problem this time was that the pool was cloudy and dirty. The children would not swim. This is the first time that has happened.
Jul 01, 2014
The wood is not good at all. When we went last time they harrassed us about rules that they never bother us about before.
Jul 01, 2014
the staff is very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. lots to do also.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Fantastic & very cozy place
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time at Port . Huron, MI KOA. The washrooms were always clean in our area and the Cabin was also very clean when we got there! We are planning to stay there next year and bring all our children for a family get together now that they are all on there own.
Jul 01, 2014
The Lodge was super clean and comfy... The BBQ sure was an added bonus as was the cement patio and furniture!! We're already booked to return in aug!! Than a for a great weekend!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean camp. Well maintained bathrooms and friendly helpful staff! We will be recommending this KOA and will return again!
Jul 01, 2014
I was lied to a few times plus front desk lost information, but overall I had a wonderful time great place for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved everything about our lodge, and mostly the campground in general. Pool was the only disappointment, the water was very dirty, the kids unsupervised making the whole 10 mins we spent there loud, splashy, and kids just running around throwing others in the pool and no comfortable spot to be. We have children too. Perfect marks would be for a good pool experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Basic cabins need to have two chairs and a small moveable table for rainy day & late evening use
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent for kids, friendly staff, great pull through site with concrete pad.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fantastic stay...wish we were there longer
Jul 01, 2014
Very crowded. Not very many bathrooms and the one I found was filthy.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was very enjoyable and the staff was great. Only one suggestions for slight improvement. Decide if electric razor scooters are allowed. One staff member said no, but five others said yes. If electric golf carts are allowed then electric scooters should be.
Jun 30, 2014
Very noisey disrespectfull of quiet time hard to get to the tent site not a lot of direction to get out of area. Bathrooms a long way from tent area . Maybe a porta pottie for the day use.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the park was clean. My children and I had a great time and can't wait 2 camp here again.
Jun 30, 2014
I had a good time. A few suggestions - 1. provide better Wifi service 2. attend the washrooms more often. When I used the bathrooms the floors were always littered. Also, the shower floors should be wiped frequently
Jun 30, 2014
Fun for kids and clean. Could use another pool maybe in another part of campground considering the amount of campers there.
Jun 30, 2014
The overall cleaniness of the campground is great. The people that work there are great and very helpful. I just was not a fan of how big the campground was and how chaotic it was. There is a lot of stuff for everyone to do, but at the same time there was a lot of stuff for everyone to do which made for a very crazy weekend. I also felt that the speed limit was not very well enforced this weekend.
Jun 30, 2014
I would definitely come back for our next camping trip!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2014
It is a great place to get away for a weekend. My only complaint would be to make the wifi stronger all through the campground. Other then that we had a very nice time.
Jun 30, 2014
I have to admit I was scared after I seen the negative comments online from 6/2014 about your campground. But after staying there. I was pleasantly surprised the Staff was confident and outgoing, they were able to answer any question that I had and went the extra mile when my daughter got lost walking back to our site. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially families.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was great getting us a site for an extra night. The park is immaculate! All of the staff should be commended for making it look so easy to manage and maintain the park and all of it's facilities. This is the first time we have camped here and we are already talking about coming back. We were sorry we missed out on many things that we didn't find out about until the last day.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved my lodge! It was very clean. However we would like to suggest add another tv to the cabin for the dini bg area. I was charged for two things when I only purchased one didnt notice until later.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time except for FIRE HAZARDS incident with the cabin door knob, locked jammed twice! Neighbor across the way came to our rescue. Young grand babies and teenagers were locked in the cabin no way out. FIRE HAZARD!
Jun 29, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Beautiful Lodge and extremely helpful staff.. Especially in the office. Erin was wonderful! We will definitely be coming back to Port Huron KOA!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Extremely well kept campground. Lots to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Neat, clean and well organized. One of the best parks for children with lots of things to do and give the parents time to relax.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice and clean. Lot's to do for our grandson.
Jun 29, 2014
Was not happy one night when we went to buy more wood at 9:45 and the store was dark and locked up. If the store says open till 10, it should be, especially if we can't bring in outside wood! Ruined our night!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
every thing was fine
Jun 29, 2014
tis campground was very enjoyable. it has many wonderful amenities. i had my 5 grandchildren ranging in age from 10 to 3.5 and they all did not want to leave. insects were very scarce if not non existent. the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice KOA.....clean park, lots of activities....NO mosquitoes!! Cabins are great!
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.