Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This campground is well maintained and nice to stay at. I am very disappointed with the service we received. We made reservation 2 months early but the campground did no t reserve the sites we asked for. Also, when we arrived the gentleman we spoke with was very demeaning in how he spoke to us. Over all the campground is nice but the service sucked, they did not try to help sort out my reservation
Aug 29, 2014
I had called to request a particular site after booking online and when we arrived there was no record of my request. The site we were put on was a little short and cramped for a 34 foot trailer and 5 people. It puts the fire a little close to the trailer. The previous campers left the site dirty (food on BBQ)and in the grass. Showers were tired and gross and need more frequent cleaning when busy.
Aug 29, 2014
Excellent as always! Only suggestion.....heat your pool!!! It was very cloudy water as well. Other than that, our stay was a memorable one!!
Aug 29, 2014
Very happy jumping pillow was reduced to two dollars. Excellent camp ground!!
Aug 29, 2014
We had a good stay once again will be back friendly staff always on the phone in the office!! It is just a bit costly to bring children as everything has a price!The campground is very clean and quite at night very child friendly that's what we like we will bring our Grandsons back next year. Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We have been coming to this location for the last several years. it is perfect for us to bring grandkids to a place to have fun, be safe and meet and enjoy other children. Every year something is improved and the place is a wonderful venue for us.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great time wonderful people! The best I've been at yet! Even being Canadian I was shocked at how easy the drive was from the boarder
Aug 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids and everything is very well maintained and clean at all times. Only thing missing was working hand dryers in the bathrooms... I understand not having paper towels everywhere, but the hand dryer s (already installed) did not work in any of the bathrooms. Thank you - we will be back again next year!
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time with our grandson - lots for him to do. The only thing - the washrooms we used were at times quite messy and dirty.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We stayed from Sunday till Wed. We realize yard work needs to be done, but the day we decided to hang around the trailer, they decided the grass needed to be cut and trimmed around our trailer, and we were leaving the very next day. Thought they could have scheduled that better. Otherwise a great time had by all.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Our Grandson loves your campground. This facility has excellent activities and equipment for a 6 year old boy to keep busy.We ourselves enjoy the campground. Well managed and great service. Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 28, 2014
You need to update the arcade. But otherwise my family and I had a great time.
Aug 28, 2014
We very much enjoy KOA Pt. Huron with all the activities. The only aspect the we have an issue with is that each time we call to reserve or come to the campground we never get the cabin that we would like. We like to have a cabin in a wooded area with trees for shade. We're always told that the cabins we desire are already taken but while we're there those cabins are never occupied?
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility staff was friendly. Only downside is two years in a row that our cabin was not completely cleaned. ie garbage still in cabins garbage bin as well as some on the floor. Outside of that lots for the kids to do. Go carts batting cages etc... Regards Jeff Perry
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The pool was over crowded (over 75 people/max sign states 35/40),kids w/out adults, loud rap music & some people not even camping. No lake so the 2 modest pools are it for a large campground.The weekend was a huge money pit. Our 1st & last trip there. We were in a camper 1st, then my kids & I moved into a Lodge-which was VERY NICE. The only reason for 2stars. Add more Pools & monitor them
Aug 27, 2014
Never seen a camp ground quite like it, if you have children or grand children there isn't a better place out there
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had the absolute best time with family, and can't wait to do it again next year.
Aug 26, 2014
our only complaints are that we stayed at one of the older lodges (#299)and that the window ac keeps the bedroom and bunk area cool but does not cool off the main living area and the futon matress needs to be replaced. My sister stayed in 310 and it was much cooler and the matress on the futon was really comfortable. Even with that said we still will be booking 299 again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
Wood is way too expensive, we stayed in Kabin 5 and the door was extremely hard to open & close and very loud. Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 26, 2014
Mini end o summer vacation!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very peacefully & I will be returning next year!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground, so much to do. Very clean and modern.
Aug 26, 2014
First time we have stayed there and let me tell you we most certainly will be back next year.This park is very well groomed and maintained,the staff are very nice and the variety of things to do are second to none.Thankyou for helping us enjoy our holidays this year,this stay will provide good memories for years to come.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great weekend. We were at a site in the back and I really enjoyed the quiet. What I like about this KOA is it's always clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and there are many options available to keep yourself busy.
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent campground for kids, lots to do and good value. All the staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2014
It is a fun place for the family to be. Lots to do! The kamp kitchens make it easy for cleanups after family meals. We have come to this location several time with a large group and have always had a good stay. I just wish more activities were free for the kids. It became annoying and expensive that they needed money for activities to keep them entertained, like jumpy pillow, why not included?
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the bathrooms were very dirty and it was very loud even past curfew.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campsite
Aug 26, 2014
we only could stay for one night due to not booking earlier . the staff was extremely nice and helpful. this koa is definitely our new stop
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the camping cottages with the kitchens and baths. Very nice set up however would have liked to see the floors mopped better. You cannot walk on the floor without your socks or feet getting black.
Aug 25, 2014
The bathroom was often very dirty to the point that I could not use it. We camp in state parks often and the KOA could take a few pointers from them when it comes to maintaining washrooms. For the price KOA should have spotless facilities.
Aug 25, 2014
We had my daughters wedding at the Koa in port huron it was Thor first wedding. I'd like you to know that Bobbie the assistant manager was a god send. She work with us from the time you opened this season until the wedding. It was a lot of work on both sides. I commend her for all that she did and please do the same. You have no idea what a treasure you have!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Cabin was nice, bathrooms and showers were gross!! Grounds were semi clean, defiantly over crowded. LOVE KOA CAMPGROUNDS, but do not think I would visit this one again
Aug 25, 2014
Great hospitality.
Aug 25, 2014
The washrooms were not clean this time around.thx
Aug 25, 2014
Our entire family had alot of fun. Courteous, helpful staff. Pool is still way too cold, please consider heating it a little! People with personal golf carts should be monitored a little. They drive too fast in the campground (usually teenagers).
Aug 25, 2014
I love coming to your KOA! Just wish showers were cleaner.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the cabin, very convenient with little kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.