Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
We always have a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Summer of 2011/2012, our family was disappointed for several reasons listed on those years surveys. This year, 2013, the new manager (Ben?) had the property looking its best was seen ALL over the property inspecting things, dealing w/people not following the rules, in general "running" the park that has been much needed for a few years now. This guy is a "keeper"! Nice job Howard.
Oct 06, 2013
We had a great time..the girls enjoyed the bikes.lots to do for kids.staff where polite and helpful.Would definately go back.
Oct 05, 2013
Sites were very dirty. Had to pick up a lot of trash around site. Very disappointed
Oct 05, 2013
A wonderful campground - beautiful sites, great staff and convenient location!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Wonderful...clean campground with lots of activities for kids and adults
Oct 04, 2013
Friendly staff. No complaints.
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was a lot of fun! Do have a recommendation that it's more information is on your website as far as the layout of the lodges & what is included in each unit.
Oct 03, 2013
WE really like this campground.Have stayed before and will stay again.Very quiet and easy to get to.We camped in a 38 ft motorhome and had lots of room.Lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 02, 2013
This is our forth year doing the Halloween weekend at the KOA and as usuall the staff does an awsome job with it. We love coming to the Port Huron KOA
Oct 02, 2013
Your staff is amazing!!!Every time we stay with you, it doesn't change.They always are VERY courteous & seem to enjoy working at the campground.I did watch one young man open the bike rentals one morning & it was a pleasure to see someone who actually wanted to be there!!So much griping and attitude goes on around that it is a breath of fresh air to come to your facility!!Thank you. Judd & Marlene
Oct 02, 2013
Had a great time with grand babys. weather was perfect.thank you
Oct 02, 2013
There seemed to be no control on the level of noise throughout the weekend and it was very dangerous driving as people were all over the roads. There were campsites where beer bottles were everywhere.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
it was great best koa we have been too
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
What a great Halloween week-end! Thanks to the entire staff for another great season at the Port Huron KOA,
Oct 01, 2013
Thank you so much for adding bed and bath linens to the cabins, as well as full size gas grills!! What a meaningful touch!
Oct 01, 2013
The drive in/preregistration to the experience camping to the friendly helpful staff, all was super once again. Look forward to coming back.
Oct 01, 2013
This was our family's second year at the Halloween weekend. It's great because it's safe for kids and has friendly people. Bathrooms were functional and clean. Wish the breakfast would have been hot, though. We will be back!
Oct 01, 2013
My Family and a group of 30 friends have been going to Port Huron KOA for ten years and have always had a pleasant and enjoyable time. Unfortunately after the accusatory way we were treated this year over a simple human mistake we will not be returning. We reserved a Cabin many months ago that had one full size and four bunk beds. My ten year old son was unable to come up with us on Friday night s
Oct 01, 2013
We have been over the last 3 years for your Haloween. We just love bringing our grandson. This park is an amazing place to bring the kids. Lots too do. Staff very polite and park very clean. Thank you KOA Port Huron for another lovely weekend. We will be back. :)
Oct 01, 2013
We had a bad experience for a Halloween weekend. We like the campground and have been there several times. But for Halloween they doubled or tripled the prices for visitors and activities, and they were pretty rude. Many silly rules and too many extra charges. We would rather pay more for the site on a special weekend and do without all the extra rules and charges. We may not be back.
Oct 01, 2013
the campground itself was very nice. the staff however was very unhelpful and most of them did not seem to know what they were doing so we were very dissapointed in that
Oct 01, 2013
Trick or Treating was great for the kids, but next time please have the newer part of the campground involved. I bought 500 pieces of candy to pass out, and only pasted out 50 pieces. Perhaps start your trick or treating by the Sports Court next time. I felt that I wasted my time and money sitting there for 2 hours and hardly seen any trick or treaters. I really missed out on the activites.
Oct 01, 2013
Love the themed Halloween weekend. Seeing the staff dressed up and all the sites decorated was a nice surprise! Trying to come back again next year at the same time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Had this misfortune of having an negative encounter with the owner. He probably shouldn't be in contact with the general public, he doesn't have the skills. Too bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you will not be returning after 10 years of camping because you got caught bringing unregistered visitors into the campground. We take campground security extremely seriously.
Sep 30, 2013
We were there for halloweekends. Fun for the entire family
Sep 30, 2013
This campground is amazing! Our family comes several times a year, and we always have a fantastic time. The staff is friendly, the campground is extremely clean, and there are so many fun things to do.
Sep 30, 2013
Liked the rustic cabin, but only had 1 coffee cup (for 3 people) and no spatula.
Sep 30, 2013
I'm a regular camper at KOA for many years because of location and ammenities and will continue.The only negative feedback is that the rate on my K85 cabin went from $65 in 2012 to $70 in 2013 and I was just quoted $80 for 2014.Also because we've showed and boasted about C101/C102 to other campers, we can no longer get those cottages when we want so we may have to camp elsewhere next year. Sad...
Sep 30, 2013
this was my first time in a cabin, usually I have a tent but for Halloween weekend I got the cabin. It was nice, very clean, I would stay in a cabin again for sure. Thank you very much I will see you again next year for Christmas in July and a few other things you have scheduled next year, Thank you again David N
Sep 30, 2013
This was our third year at KOA, annoyed when we went to rebook for next year the weekend we wanted (with our group of 5 families) was booked. We were never told we could book as early as Sep 14th and the girl booking us was very rude. Not happy with the rebooking experience
Sep 30, 2013
We usually really enjoy our weekends at the KOA. Kids love the paved roads and all the fun play areas. Always good fun. This time our site was used as a cut through for everyone (all weekend). Some people would kind of ask and others would do as they liked. Very rude if you ask me. The site was nice with cement pad and full hook up. I was concerned about leaving anything out on the site.
Sep 30, 2013
Really liked the addition of linens and a gas grill in the lodges... Would be a great thing to add them to all sites..Like Kabins in the like. Adding more lodges and or indoor plumbing would be a great addition as well.. Over all I loved my stay at K.O.A!!! SEE YA'LL NEXT YEAR!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We were there for Halloween weekends. Lots of fun, safe trick or treating for the kids, and great accomodations.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great, lots of activities The costume contest needs to be more organized. Break in smaller groups, which actually would take longer. the older kids, such as my 8 yr did not get to show off her costume as they ran out of time due to disorganization. My suggestions: make big signs for lining up group by years of 2 use a megaphone to get control of the group
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great! Impressed with how clean everything was. Another camper called the office to let you all know there was a toilet that had over flowed. It was less than 5mins and staff was working on the problem.
Sep 30, 2013
One small recommendation. Since this is a family friendly weekend, might I suggest that the decorations be family friendly. Some are very over the top/scary for small children. Zombies, knives, monsters, bloody things, etc. don't seem necessary to get the point across.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great, but the activities could have been arranged a little better
Sep 30, 2013
We had a group using 5 sites, Halloween for the kids and adults. Great idea. haunted house a little to pricey this year so we didn't go. $8 for adults is way to much. Had fun and will hopefully be back next year.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We loved it. We referred the people who came with us and booked the two room kabin. Matt and Stephanie Fraizer. They too will be back!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.