Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
amazing halloween weekend, we didn't have any kids with us but what an amazing weekend for kids with all the activities you provided, the decorations around the park were great
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very very nice place. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our yearly Halloween jaunt to your facility.Thank you to your staff...especially Sarah!Your crew ALWAYS go beyond the call of duty to make the stay better.Your staff are extreme customer service!! From the comments that I got from other campers,I should have been in the top 5 for the Halloween displays for campsites,but it seems that isn't the case... Thanx again for the GREAT stay!
Sep 29, 2014
My family had so much fun we will be back next year. Everybody was friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time Once again. Already booked our stay next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for about 10 years now. As always, we had a wonderful time. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be nice if the ice cream counter was open a bit later, say until 9:30 or 10:00. Also, some teen oriented activities would be wonderful!
Sep 29, 2014
My only complaint is that our TV was not working it had very poor reception. When we called the front office staff was sent out and they informed us it wasn't working and that the cable company will be out the following Tuesday after we would have already checked out. A discount would be nice or maybe a free rewards card membership!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Love this Halloween weekend event!!!! It is a fun start to the fall season!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time camping, a wonderful place to take the family.
Sep 29, 2014
Great time and clean facilities as always
Sep 29, 2014
1st time visiting this facility. However it would have been better had the family next to us actually parked on their lot instead of on ours. We did tell security but nothing happened we just spent our time at a friends site due to the lack of space on our site ;( If not for that it would pry b a 10.
Sep 29, 2014
The Halloween weekend was a blast!! So much going on, so much fun!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers should be cleaned more often on busy weekends like this. Everything else was fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was well organized especially with all the children as it was halloween weekend. I would definitely recommend coming here. There is a lot to do for everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms are filthy, we arrived on Wednesday and they were not cleaned once. K9 kamp although mowed the garbage bins were never emptied. There should be a curfew on the children playing in the streets, I understand its a campground geared towards kids, but by dusk they should be out of the roads fir safety reasons. Well laid out campground. Friendly staff . Pricing is reasonable.
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting
Sep 29, 2014
We were a little disappointed that their were no free activities for the kids. with the cost of our stay we thought there would at least be coloring pages in town hall or something. OTher than that we LOVE KOA>>
Sep 29, 2014
I was pleased with all the activities for the children. I would recommend that there be more bikes available to rent. We tried for three days and couldn't get one. Plus the vanilla cappuccino machine, at the front, was broke for two days and no coffee made on Saturday, at 9:00am. You guys wanted to charge my mom $10 to drive in and pick my daughter up for dance. My daughter steeped in dog pooh 2xs
Sep 29, 2014
Overall our stay was good. When booking they had double booked one of our sites and we had to be the ones to change sites. Also the blond girl in the western store is very rude. Tried to rent bikes/limos and she lacked any customer service skills. Sadly I let her bad attitude affect my weekend.
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely unhappy with the site we were given. Would have been nice to know ahead of time we were sharing a site with complete strangers! We do love KOA but this visit will be remembered in a bad way.
Sep 29, 2014
I had a great time at KOA. This was my first time here and I loved it.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We truly enjoyed ourselves. Such a fantastic place for adults and kids. Endless activities to keep the kids busy! Halloween was a extra added bonus. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Arrived on a Tuesday afternoon for 2 nites While there we lost all of the electricity in the trailer. No idea why. Folks from the office came to help but to no avail. Since we had no electricity and the weather was dropping to 44 degrees that nite, we asked if we could get a refund for Nite #2. We were told no refunds. Not a Happy Camper
Sep 29, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The people there are always so friendly. We will continue to visit your campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We were there as a weekday get away. Loved the fact that it was right next to the bike trail. Hope to come back when things are open so we can bring the grandchildren. Our time was very peaceful.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
It was cold and wet, but I still enjoyed myself
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Excellent accommodations and activities for the entire family. We will be back again soon.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Like the amenities and activities. Friendly staff too! Too bad it's so hard to reserve as it's sooooo popular!
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA!!! We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The camp ground is very clean with a lot of stuff for our kids to do. There was only one thing that bothered us. Friday evening a group of adults were sitting around the camp fire talking. There was no music on. One of your staff(he was wearing an orange hat) stopped and told us we had to "keep it down". It was only about 10:30 pm. We were not loud at all.
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a fantastic time at this KOA..we have stayed at others and although they are always great, its hard to compete with this one!! We love everything about Port Huron KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.