Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
This was a very busy campground with lots of amenities. There was nothing wrong with it I look for a little more nature and peaceful quiet when I camp. I would call this glamping. The place was clean and there were no problems.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great, no complaints. Will definitley be staying again!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot to do near the campground, and the amenities were relatively well kept up. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay! Cabins clean and comfortable. Bathrooms cleaned, refreshed throughout the day. Kids had lots of fun. Extremely friendly atmosphere!
Jun 08, 2015
The RV sites are much smaller than other campgrounds we have stayed at, the site directly behind us had a pop up and a tent but with the limited amount of room there tent was practically touching our pop up's sleeping area. I could have moved my camper up further but then the front of my pop up's sleeping area would have been really close to my neighbors fire pit.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. This is our 3rd time staying with you all and each time its a great experience. Our favorite experiences were bike riding, the jumping pillow, cooking outside and using the camping kitchen. We will be returning 4th of July weekend and I am so looking forward to it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place, let us know when you have any specials in the future
Jun 08, 2015
Was wonderful staff was friendly, a nice safe place for families and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Cabin was covered in dirt on the fool, lock for the cabin door was really hard to lock and unlock, location of the delux cabin was infested with mosquitoes- cabin was very fun down looking compared to some of the newer ones we have stayed in before. Also stuff isn't always the nicest when arriving- they need to improve on their costumer service skills
Jun 06, 2015
Wow! What an amazing campground! We can easily see why it is rated as a KOA resort. The amenities are too many to describe. A must if you are anywhere near Port Huron--plan to stay for a week!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We come here in the start of the season and end of the season when it is "quieter." Had a great stay. Only needed to use the wi-fi twice, and it worked fine both times.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, and organized.
Jun 03, 2015
Always excellent!! Great staff, plenty of activities, good location.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great facilities. Clean, Lots to do
Jun 02, 2015
Our stay was really nice besides our lodge was infested with small ants that got in all our food and bags. When I got home I had to unpack outside cz there was a lot in our bags that I didn't notice til I opened the bags. But other then that we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything was great but the weather, can't help that. Many nice improvements to the campground. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean and well kept, tons of activities on site and near by.
Jun 01, 2015
It rained our whole stay , so it was unfortunate that we were not able to enjoy or stay. Maybe one day we will return and be able to enjoy all the KOA has to offer
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it all except for the mosquitos. They are horrible.
Jun 01, 2015
The facilities open late! It was a beautiful morning and the pool wasn't open until 11 am. With rain coming at noon it was very disappointing. When talking about it with the staff, they were rude and condescending. Not what I am looking for on my time off. The sites were good and Sawmill City was fun for the kids.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The deluxe cabins were great and very clean. The activities that were available were awesome. We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Really exceeded my expectations. Whole family enjoyed this place. Can't wait to come back
Jun 01, 2015
My family and i had a wonderful time. We're already planning our next trip!!! I can't wait!
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained.
Jun 01, 2015
Cable TV very poor picture Super sites are great ! Staff is superb
Jun 01, 2015
Despite poor weather conditions, this was an awesome place to camp with plenty of things to do at the camp and surrounding area for campers of all ages. Prices for food, shopping, and activities within the grounds are reasonable. Campsites are good sized and paved. Lots of amenities for a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My second visit. I'll be back again. Can't wait.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it:) Great Family camp ground.
Jun 01, 2015
Tons of stuff to do!! Super clean! Sawmill Manager Jeff is Awesome! Super well maintained and updated. Wow! Impressed!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were very friendly and park was clean. Loved it!! Well done!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We were really happy with everything about this campground. One thing we like it the free wifi/cable, we found that was handy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Congrats on a well run/clean campground.
May 31, 2015
We like Cliff Erickson!
May 31, 2015
This was my first camping trip I had a great time I plan on camping again soon and I definitely would return to the KOA ....The campgrounds were very clean,the staff was very friendly and all of the campers around me were very friendly and nice again I had a great time and I would recommend the KOA.
May 30, 2015
Come back to this place 6 times a year!!
May 30, 2015
We always have a good time
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great fun. Thanks for making the jumping pillow free!
May 29, 2015
As always the Port Huron KOA met our expectations and then some. It is close to home...clean....well managed...and there is tons of things to do there. Never regret going there.
May 29, 2015
Check your site to be sure it is satellite dish ready before setting up.
May 28, 2015
Campground has a lot of great activities to entertain everyone! WIFI was unimpressive, $50,000.00 was spent to update it and it was out more than working. Invest money into heating the swimming pools, you are a KOA resort after all and that would be a great amenity.
May 28, 2015
Just stayed again for Memorial weekend. First time staying in a cabin. Very clean and very happy with are stay. Coming back again for Halloween weekends!
May 28, 2015
Had so much to do the kids were never bored! Loved getting the family away from the electronics and outdoors. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a cabin next to a bunch of college kids and they were extremely loud and obnoxious. All the families around them complained and nothing was done about it.
May 27, 2015
Was not happy after I informed the staff that my cable was not working and they stopped by to tell me that maintenance was repairing other things in the park and would get to me asap. stayed four nights no one showed up so I went to the store and got a splitter cable box and 6' piece of cable and tied into the lot next to me. just was not happy with the service
May 27, 2015
Great family campground with lots to do for the kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.