Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
My cabin had bed bugs. I was issued a refund and for our clothes to be washed. But the gas to and from wasn't compensated all the food we brought for camping was wasted. And my vacation days from work can not be replaced. There were no cabins available for us to switch. apparently no cabins are in reserve in the event of an emergency. My family was not happy at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. A previous camper had brought them in with them and that kabin has been professionally treated.
Oct 11, 2015
Prices are high and could have been cleaner!
Oct 11, 2015
Usually stay at this site on the way home from a trip. Lots of activities, we'll have to paln a trip there.
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks ever! It was so well maintained, awesome staff, beautiful fall decorations - we loved it!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Outstanding
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great time. Asked staff to unclog a pavilion sink and they can back to our site and advised once problem was resolved. Nice job.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed one night, but were impressed with all that your KOA offers to families with children.
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice conditions of site. I love this KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
We have been coming as a group for quite a while and have seen the place grow by leaps and bounds! It was raining for the kids trick or treat this time but everyone made the most of it. Thanks for the great hospitality
Oct 06, 2015
We loved our weekend in with the bad weather, the staff is always so friendly and helpful! Great Halloween Weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean campground
Oct 06, 2015
We were there for a Holloween weekend and it was a lot of fun. The only down side was out of their control. It rained all afternoon on Saturday.
Oct 06, 2015
Tried it again after 3 years.had a great time until our visitor came.When I checked in Fri.I told them my husband was coming that night & a friend the next day.I pd for her & she wrote all the passes.when she got there we drove back to the site & had a jeep following us. the guy gets out & tells us we can't park there & to stop arguing with him. He never told us who he was.we will prob.not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry but the visitors car tag is for visitor parking privileges not campground entry. Your husband advises three year hiatus was due to his long working hours. We hope you will try us again.
Oct 06, 2015
tThe weather was horrible Cold and 20 hours of rain on Haloween. We have no kids but were warned there would be Trick or Treating. Boy was there ever. This park is wrth EVERY NICKLE you pay - rain or not.!!! Close to shopping and OH THE FACILITIES !! We will be back !!!
Oct 05, 2015
Every year our scout families rent campsites and lodges for one if your Halloween weekends and we always have a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
It didn`t matter that the weather was bad. We Love camping here! Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
Despite the pouring rain for our Halloween camping weekend, we all had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We have a group of us that have been coming out for Halloween the ladt3 or 4 years. Great place, great staff. Going to try and make it out summer of 2016.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in a lodge and the futon matresses are flat as newspaper. The cost of the lodge should provide better, and skip the Keirig coffee machine, regular is fine or all!
Oct 05, 2015
Only bad thing was cockroaches I saw one and my husband in our lodge euw also ants...hope we didn't bring any home ...please spray for these bugs ...hope we don't see anymore next year....
Oct 05, 2015
My girls weekend has been returning for at least 10 years for a wonderful weekend at the campground. It might be because it's the end of the season, but some facilities were worn/not working (i.e., lamp in C102 nonfunctional, weather strip on steps in C101). Also public bathrooms not as clean as usual, but again it might be late season issues. We will always return, either way.
Oct 05, 2015
Just need to work on bathrooms being clean
Oct 05, 2015
I am disappointed that we were not able to get the same sites for next years trip. Also I had to call twice to get the heater fixed in our cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Perfect!
Oct 05, 2015
A nice place, can't help the rain & winds though...Great for all ages
Oct 05, 2015
Had a lovely time however I wish the bathrooms would be cleaned more often..sometimes they were quite gross..the o e bathroom we used only has one soap dispenser and one automatic dryer
Oct 05, 2015
Very enjoyable and fun, except the weather could have cooperated!Bathrooms sometInes got a little messy, but that can be expected. The showers could use a bar mounted close to the shower stall for towels.
Oct 05, 2015
Well organized staff, friendly. Our cabin was very clean, the community bathroom where we were staying was very dirty. Gross
Oct 05, 2015
I have been coming for the last 7 years on the same weekend and have booked at least 15 sites each year. This year the Camp had booked our sites for the 2016 year before we had even arrived. I feel the campers should have first opt to book first before others. Or at least hold all bookings until after the new year like others do.
Oct 05, 2015
I will never camp @ Port Huron KOA again.They run the place like a Nazi concentration camp.Charging $10 for each guest including children on Halloween weekends. The staff and owner were rude and threatened to tow my 70 year old uncles car for parking in the wrong spot. He told them he was on the way to the bathroom (he has prostate issues). If he didn't move the car now they would call the police
Oct 05, 2015
Great activities for adults and kids, we had a lot of fun and made our reservation for next year ! Thank you KOA
Oct 05, 2015
It is nice. But if the weather is lousy for trick or treating you should do something-covered-so it's not a total loss for the kids & handing out candy. This was the only weekend for our kids, so we took them to the movies. Didn't need to stay at Koa to do that. See? Weknow iit's not your fault but a different set-up would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins were warm and roomy. The only concern was we found an old package of hamburger buns behind the microwave and the floor was sticky in one spot, so they might want to clean them up a little better. I do think the charge for visitors is a little steep at 10.00 a piece, however I would stay again; I just would not invite anyone up next time. All in all we did have a good experience, though
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Other than it raining, we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We introduced this KOA to two other friends that got sites.Even though weather was really cold we still had kids trick or treat. Feel bad that it rained and ruind there experience. I hope my friends will give it another try.Great park with lots to do
Oct 05, 2015
Campground owner is very rude. Not sure how he has stayed in business this long other than the facilities are very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time even with the rainy,windy weather.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great! Only complaint, our lot was NOT the lot in the picture when we booked, I am still pretty upset about it. The staff members who worked with the kids couldn't have been better
Oct 05, 2015
great camp ground
Oct 05, 2015
There were lots of great activities for the kids. We left early due to the weather but in the day we were there, we had a great time and so did the kids. We definitely plan to come back in 2016.
Oct 05, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. GO THERE FOR HALLOWEEN CAMP EVERY YEAR, SO MUCH FUN!!!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great weekend even though it was cold and rainy. We were suppose to tent camp and when checking in they asked if we wanted to upgrade to a cabin, which we did...thank god!!
Oct 05, 2015
Lots of fun
Oct 05, 2015
Being used to camping at northern MI state parks, this was a little to city for just my hubby and myself. The grandkids would love it, but I'd worry a bit about the traffic. Very good staff, and as clean as can be for the cramped conditions.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a very nice place we go there to finish out the season every year And then some
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps