Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Only thing I would hope the bathrooms near out cabin would be clean and properly furnished with toilet paper and paper towels. Really sucks when there is NO TP or paper towels. And the floor is wet with remnants of those products scattered all around. Other than that a very nice experience.
Aug 16, 2015
We love coming to your KOA because it can be a very quiet relaxing holiday or a fun activity filled time. We love the convenience of the restaurants yet the option for your own cooking is excellent. One of our favourite things is the banana bikes!!!! We will most likely visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
Very good employees! Helpful and friendly! Especially from the western store: Kelsey D., Lexi D., Jesse! Also Chris and Joey from golf carts! Awesome!!!
Aug 16, 2015
N/A
Aug 16, 2015
Staff is very helpful. Cabins and complex are very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
plenty to do with the banana bikes, pools, shuffle board etc. loved our site. staff was very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Heat the pool! Its never warm! Teenagers intentionally waitted for younger kids to go on bouncing pillow and the purposely try to make them go as high as they could. One child was hurt this way while we where there. Also your hook ups for water electric and sewer where badly placed on our sites, friends barely reached all at same time. tripping hazard all week on sites.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, we found it to be so clean and very enjoyable. Our lodge was nice also. Thanks for keeping it so nice.
Aug 15, 2015
My favorite KOA! Love the cleanliness of the campsite. So much things to do and the staff is so accommodating. Been going here every year!!! Other KOA's should strive to be like PHKOA. Keep doing what your doing. Excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
My sons and I had a wonderful time. We loved our site and there was so much to do. My only complaint was that quiet hours weren't always observed and we could hear teens riding bikes and talking loudly well after 11 at night.
Aug 15, 2015
This place is great! Glad the jumping pillow was free this year. My granddaugher loves that thing.
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome! We will be back Sept 11th! 👍😀❤️
Aug 15, 2015
I was there with my grandson - just the two of us. Lots to do and it is a campground I feel safe at to be on my own.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it and will come back !!!
Aug 15, 2015
We loved having the ready made rain protector and cement pad and cooking area with our tent. The noise from our neighbors, being so close, was a bit unnerving at times though. There was so much for the kids to do. They loved it. Having the pay to do things attached to the park was great and yet for a parent frustrating, as the kids missed out so much on what the park actually offered.
Aug 14, 2015
For my first time at this site, I was concerned before going when reading other reviews. When I arrived, the washrooms met my camping expectations. The Kabins met my expectations. The activities available exceeded my expectations (even if they costed extra). The WiFi was horrible. That made it hard to check weather, news, and e-mail family. The ban on outside campfire wood was also un-warranted.
Aug 14, 2015
I know it's a minor detail, but it's the most outstanding thing from my stay. The quality of toilet paper was amazing. It's not the cheap stuff.
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were constantly filthy but overall it was good.
Aug 14, 2015
Amazing camp ground. My family had a blast. Very clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2015
The bathrooms/showers were no where near as clean as past visits.
Aug 14, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful!! So much for the grandkids to do!
Aug 14, 2015
absolutely amazing
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground but bathrooms were in worse shape than previous stays
Aug 14, 2015
Love this campground been going for years
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for many years and the bathrooms were not kept clean this year. They need to be cleaned on a more regular basis.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice camp grounds but our site was filthy. Paid for deluxe site and the grill was disgusting, trash pick up was rare, and my parents had numerous issues with their cabin!! Over all we had a great time after several issues were taken care of
Aug 13, 2015
This is a huge campground with lots of activities. We had a super site across from the "western town" and bike rental. While this was a very nice spot the bikes and kids with no disregard for traffic, people walking or even riding thru your camping spot was aggravating. We had a few issues with the site but we're cleaned up when we brought them to the managers attention. Overall great park.
Aug 13, 2015
I can't walk good and the carts are to expensive.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family has been going to KOA for the last 12 years. This year, we stayed next door someone that was having a 21st birthday party. It was absolutely horrible. In addition, as we set by the FIRE at night, we were monitored by the security because they confused us with the 21 year old party. I would not go back!
Aug 13, 2015
toilet was very dirty
Aug 13, 2015
Ihave been going there for years and I take my son every year it was clean and fun but we did run into a problem that we think was never solved we saw some campers driving there car around with beer in the car and the driver drinking the beer as she was driving now if you can't do that on the road what makes you think you can do it in a camp ground!
Aug 13, 2015
We only had an overnight stay, but it was easy to see that it would be a great place to visit for longer. Kids would love it. Easy to get into our space and easy out. Easy access off the interstate and back on it as well.
Aug 12, 2015
The people there were great friendly and fun the campsite was wonderful the pool was absolutely fun for the kids and adults the train ride was absolutely great and the hayride the store was wonderful to go in and purchase whatever you would like to have their it was a lot of fun for our family and I would recommend this campsite to all my friends
Aug 12, 2015
it was nice but the eleven o'clock quiet hour needs to be en forced. also all children eighteen and under should be at their campsite at 9pm.unless they are going to the bathroom with their parents.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time..will be making this a yearly tradition for my 4 yr old granddaughter!
Aug 12, 2015
Horrible management, dirty restrooms and showers. Some guy claiming to be the manager named Patrick, wasn't concerned with any issues and was unprofessional including using profanity. He was a joke including other "managers". Don't stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The place is very clean and well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids and adults which made our stay fun and action packed. My only areas that I think improvement could be made is that we rarely could get the wifi to work and although all the employees were very nice and helpful, there were very few adults overseeing the very young employees.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed staying there
Aug 11, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. My one dislike is it has gotten too large. If you have parties at other side of park it's a long way to walk. Ten thousand unsupervised kids in the middle of the road who don't move out of the way. Other than that. It's a great park
Aug 11, 2015
For 15 years, a family summer weekend staple LOVE IT !!
Aug 11, 2015
My family had a wonderful experience! We have already began planning our next trip.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Port Huron KOA!! It is a beautiful campground, extremely clean and well maintained. There is lots to do for all ages. We were in a group of 5 5th wheels with no children and had a great time!! We will return for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I have one major issues and that is shade. I like to stay around sites 73 to 81 and would have hoped that new trees would have been planted by now as there is no form of shade at all. It is horribly hot sometimes. Can this be done soon perhaps???
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. We stay every year. I believe that the staff is doing a much better cleaning job than they used to in both the cabins and keeping up with the bathrooms. I was impressed with how well the bathrooms were maintained throughout our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Was told by a KOA employee to move my truck cause 2 inches of tire was on grass, while lots of other people were parked on grass happened 3 times till I asked why others didn't have to move
Aug 11, 2015
This used to be a great place to visit. We have been coming for 11yrs. Our cabin was dirty, the fridge was disgusting and the wifi never worked. We were very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.