Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. The whole family loved the banana bikes. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome once again! Love the new pool and shower facility!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The only downside is the "free" internet which is so slow that it is useless.
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in was smooth. Cabin was clean, Family had great time. No complaints!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was awesome! The cabins could use a bit of deep cleaning but the stay and activities were awesome.
Aug 03, 2017
We love this KOA, been coming here about 20 years. Love the the new pool! My only complaint is that quiet hours are not enforced like before. There was group of campers up until 3:00 am extremely loud. Who do we contact??? See if you can fix that.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay
Aug 03, 2017
Please add handrails in your showers in the lodges.
Aug 03, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed ourselves. The activities and resources are plentiful and fun. My only knock is how dirty (filthy is a better word) the floors in the cottage were.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of amenities. Very clean campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent place definitely returning ! Place has lots of things for kids to be kept busy and place is clean! Cheers a place well done! Thx Andy!
Aug 03, 2017
It was a great time for me and my friends. The person who checked us in was a little rude. But other than that it was a great time! Most workers were awesome and very friendly!
Aug 02, 2017
For a family with children, this is the park to stay at.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fun, clean and love the new pool area!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant stay, staff was very nice and helpful with everything we needed to make our stay pleasant!
Aug 02, 2017
The stay is always pleasant at this KOA... I find that some of the people that stay in the Log Cabins can be very rude when you are out and about on your bikes.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Always willing to help! My grandkids are already planning to return next year!
Aug 02, 2017
Too many people on the roads and around your vehicle when trying to back in and set up camp. Why don't you have security on the roads keeping children in check ? I heard a mother after arriving on campsite open the vehicle doors and tell her 3 children " away you go, go play "
Aug 02, 2017
Great place, lots of fun things to do for the kiddos. We wished that things opened earlier than 11am and that the bathrooms got a little more attention. Other than that a great campground, cant wait to come back!
Aug 02, 2017
Too expensive for what I requested, services are misaligned for the site. No WiFi, totally dysfunctional.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
we were on site 258 - one problem there was that if you wanted to open your door onto the patio the sewer was approx 30 feet away with a drop and we had to keep hooking the trailer on and backing up to reach the sewer -- otherwise a great time once again - love this park, just not this site for the reason above
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome! ... great facilities, great campground workers and great families ... lots of fun ... thanks for adding that lovely new pool ... we will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
Love coming here this was Year 11
Aug 01, 2017
Just great, can't wait to get back again!!
Aug 01, 2017
We love the KOA. Pleased about the addition on the new pool. Better food choices within the park would be great. Our windows were dirty this time, which was disappointing. otherwise we love it and we will be back next summer
Aug 01, 2017
Great family campground! Very clean and safe. My only recommendation is to heat the pools. They were freezing, especially the two up near the entrance
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome
Aug 01, 2017
We a had great time! Great service and beautiful grounds! I have already recommended KOA to so many people who have booked with you!
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome. Great weekend with our kids and the grand kids. Lots to do. Will be back annually.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, clean facilities and grounds. Lots of activities for kids and family to do. Would be better if kids couldn't bike and run around after 10 pm. Could barely see them on the roads, and they were running between trailers screaming and yelling. One problem was someone told a bunch of our wood overnight. Other than that the location is great, KOA had lots to offer and close to everything.
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay. Staff is the best.
Aug 01, 2017
I can't praise this facility enough. The activities, the pizza was a surprise- better than expected, the staff. This was our first night camping among many on our vacation and no others came close. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2017
we had a great time wonderful campground but the thing that bothered me was you can't bring in your own firewood went broke buying your firewood
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, full service supply stores
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and so much to do. Excellent place to camp! If you have not camped here, you got to try it. You won't be sorry you did.
Aug 01, 2017
Just stopped for the night. Impressed by facilities. wish we could have stayed a few days.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Need more light. During night
Aug 01, 2017
Best for families who have time to stay more than a day.
Jul 31, 2017
Not consistent with all policies
Jul 31, 2017
It's always a great time when we come here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very difficult to reach front desk, line is always busy.
Jul 31, 2017
It was GREAT! Cabins and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the attractions and stuff to do was well conducted. First time KOA-er and can't wait to come back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great. Would love to visit again.
Jul 31, 2017
had a wonderful time always something for the grandkids to do and the new pool was great thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals