Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
No complaints :)
Aug 09, 2016
Cable didn't work and manager Patrick was disrespectful
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great first time experience at KOA. We only stayed for one night but will return for a weekend stay next time. A great place for kids and young teens-there is an activity for every one to enjoy. The grounds are very well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff were very attentive and friendly to us. Overall, a great time for the family.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Fun activities, tons of stuff to do! And it's close to home so I can run home when I forget stuff!
Aug 09, 2016
auesum best yet
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was nice. However, our site was right across from Kamping Kabins that were very noisy. I thought the park was very loud after 11:00 to 11:30pm.
Aug 09, 2016
I have stayed here multiple times and it is a great campground with wonderful amenities. Going back again in a few weeks.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were well taken care of as well is the facilities. The kabin had a strange smell but we didn't spend a lot of time in there other than sleeping.
Aug 08, 2016
I've been coming to your KOA with friends for close to 10 years and we've always been happy with the accommodations and have enjoyed our stay but I wanted to let you know how disappointed I was with how dirty the cabin was, it wasn't until I was leaving when I looked under the beds to make sure that I didn't forget anything when I noticed that no one had cleaned under either bed in what looked lik
Aug 08, 2016
Kabins were clean lots of kids activities
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So much for kids to do !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees. Everything that you would need is allove there. Wonderful place.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and filthy
Aug 08, 2016
This is my families favorite KOA. The sites are a nice size, lots of trees for shade and the kids like going to sawmill city for the go-carts. The only change I would make is to turn one of the pools into an adult only pool. The pools are crazy full on weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
Employees could be a little more happy, customer service is number one!
Aug 08, 2016
When I arrived I had children chalk on my porch. I did not use the grill but had empty charcoal next to my tree. I walked passed the same empty beer bottle in the kitchen area for two days
Aug 08, 2016
Fun atmosphere Very clean Sawmill City fun but $$$ Wish there were more scheduled activities Wish there was recycling available where the garbage cans are (for can/plastic bottles/etc)
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the park and the friendly staff. Port Huron KOA offers more then any other KOA. The only negative thing we found was the amount of firewood you got for your money was half what other KOA's offer and 2 bundles were not enough for 1 fire.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the campground, was a little big and busier than we prefer. Also, disappointed in pool times. Could also use anther pool due to large crowds.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fun time! Kids were kept busy and entertained for 3.5 days! It was our first experience at a Koa and we would return.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff very polite other campers very nice I loved it been you Koa for over 8years I love love them thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
The Kampground was nice, everything was well organized. My Kabin was clean but needed some attention from maintenance - lights didn't work, grill didn't work, a/c was underperforming. Store was understocked and ice cream freezer was broken, which was disappointing to the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 18th year with you, so I feel i can provide some really constructive feedback. 1. The situation with your WIFI is not good. It's wonderful that you "offer" it at the campsite, but clearly you are in dire need of an upgraded system! You cannot list WIFI on page one of your resort brochure when it functions at such a poor level. 2. If the gym is open until 9pm, the pool should be too!
Aug 08, 2016
Double cabins are shown on the website as having one double bed and 2 sets of bunks. This is not always true as ours had 2 doubles and 1 set of bunks. Obviously this is a problem because you have to bring your own linens and and a twin sheet does not fit a double bed... This is the kind of place you camp at once a year. It's just too big & too crowded to make a regular stop. Overall: Ok
Aug 08, 2016
This was my family's 5th yr at this KOA and we love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground, but the exhaust fans in the showers really need to work
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful , one flaw for the entire facility is they need another pool , way too crowded
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Pretty good, some of the staff was rude though.
Aug 08, 2016
I always enjoy my time here with my family and friends. Great atmosphere, activities and friendly people.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, weather was perfect, lots to do, lots of rest time, we will do it again some time.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Didn't care for our site. We were "surrounded" by road, way too much traffic & loud kids gathering around our camper at night. Our gravel was more like large sharp rocks, very hard to walk on even with a matt/sandles. The pool was gross looking. KOA needs to better enforce kids at the pool without parents, pool capacity and parents with infants without swim diapers. Did like all of the activities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff at Pizza Parlor and Western store were extremely friendly and polite! We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Port Huron and any KOA and we were impressed and happy with everything we saw and experienced. We will definitely be back again. Really impressed by the reasonable family friendly prices.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a good weekend. The golf carts on the dirt roads are horrible, dusted entire camp site, hard to eat outside in a dust bowl.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Time
Aug 08, 2016
Great for kids.our grandsons loved it. The pools may be too deep for three year olds. Wish you had a baby pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it all
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground I've been to with a family.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it didn't want to go!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and easy to get to. Wifi was so so.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed here before and I enjoyed myself. This time was different. They put me in a site that is right next to the rec center where people congregate for food. The people would constantly sit at our picnic table and leave trash. We were in an old site and our power was on the other side. Make sure you have an extension or bring $$$$. will request different site if we stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids (and adults) busy! The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would suggest either adding another pool to the site or remodeling the current ones (they are small, and ended up very crowded. No umbrellas for shade either) Also, was not a fan of renting the funcycles and having to use the same roads as vehicles and golf carts.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 1st experience camping with a camper, staff was absolutely amazing & helpful, can't wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of fun things to do for the family. My family had a wonderful time
Aug 07, 2016
Love the extra attractions at this park with Sawmill City attached. Our girls think it's great! The staff are very friendly at this campground too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals