Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Great campground, bathrooms were a little dirty but the campground was quite full! We had a site next to the playground and bathroom and everyone kept walking thru it, maybe needs better marked paths or something.
Aug 25, 2014
Too crowded, campsites too close together, if staying at campsite shouldn't have to pay for rides etc...
Aug 25, 2014
You need more control of orange flag bikes. Some child will get killed. Even at 5 mph, they cut in front of you. Trucks and SUVs cannot see them until last second.
Aug 24, 2014
Spent the week with our 5 year old grandson as a birthday treat for him. This is our second stay and we had a wonderful time. Had one issue with not being able to light our on site grill and someone was there within minutes to correct the problem, which was actually no problem at all. For some reason my husband couldn't get it lit but it lit right up when the staff tried it.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Fun place to stay, a lot of things to do for the family. The pizza place is great the food is good and reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is the best KOA we have ever camped at. Friendly staff, clean facilities, campground well maintained. A great place for family camping. We'll be back again.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a good time, very clean everywhere, only one small niggle was wifi very slow, could be amount of people using it but as said, not big issue really,great site and safe for young families
Aug 24, 2014
Our accommodations were outstanding. The new Lodges are beautiful. My only suggestion would be to put some hooks or something that you could hang a towel on. Please try a different wood supplier that doesn't cut fresh trees.
Aug 24, 2014
We love the fun atmosphere and amenities. It really is a "holiday" campground. Yea KOA!!
Aug 24, 2014
Lots of activities and parks to keep the children busy! We stayed in a cabin. Could have used a fridge though!
Aug 23, 2014
I found that there were too many things that required extra charges. The staff did not understand the wristband system (they have different wristbands for different activities). Cabin was very dusty, many things were found in the bunk bed from previous campers. It was great to have towels, but they should have been changed out after a few days. We asked to have them done, no one showed up
Aug 23, 2014
Amazing park with GREAT staff. More tree's would be nice around some of the camper lots.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay and are already talking about coming back next summer!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We have been coming for 10 years. Every visit has been exactly what we needed. Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This was our second year renting a cabin at KOA Port Huron. We had a great stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. There were many things to do for all ages. We will be back next year with even more family. Thanks for another memorable vacation.
Aug 23, 2014
CLEAN RESTROOMS FRIENDLY PEOPLE REASONABLY PRICED CABINS WERE AWESOME WERE ACTUALLY BOOKING A TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR 4 FAMILIES SEE YOU THEN
Aug 23, 2014
My Wife and I loved it. Lots for the kids to do. We had one of the pull through sites (without the concrete pad) and found it a little small. We'll definitely get one of the larger back in sites next time or one of the super sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Had a good time. First time we have stayed over a weekend. Didn't know how busy it was going to be. Staff did a decent job of keeping up with the bathroom mess. The one negative was the lack of enforcement of playground closing time and other park rules.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great time, Erin from the front office is the best! Jeff at sawmill is awesome! Brian at KOA is decent, I guess. Great staff and campground! Thank you! The McCabes. L323
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
- clean, well kept -lots to do - wished more activities were free or cheaper -pizza was good and reasonably priced -don't like the price of wood and rule about no outside wood - staff were fantastic- so helpful and polite
Aug 23, 2014
What a wonderful family campground. Clean, neat and just very enjoyable. Awesome pool and being next to the other attractions draw people in. Just make sure you take lots of money for the kid!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Tons of activities, polite and very helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 23, 2014
My first time to KOA in Port Huron was a blast. Only thing that needed attention was the cleanliness of our cabin. Even though there was a sign for the floor that said it was cleaned, there was an excess amount of dust and buildup that was missed when cleaning. Just a little more attention to detail when cleaning the cabins is needed.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My family so enjoys staying here. There is always a fun element in the air because there is always something going on around the camp grounds. The pool is always inviting and the lodges are outstanding. There is nothing to want for because all your basic needs are met from sheets to dish and a Kerr coffee maker. Thank again for the relaxing time KOA brings to my family.
Aug 22, 2014
Thanks to Kelly the midnight staff he was right on the job he helped us start our fire it was no problem for him and he did it with a smile very pleasant shout out to Kelly
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, we brought our nephews and they could not believe what a cool place it is. See ya next summer!
Aug 22, 2014
We did have a wonderful stay, however, the site we were in 196 was very cramped. The sewer hookup was very close to our fire pit. The neighbor using that site was very accommodating and would hookup only to empty. We told him that wasn't neccessary but he was very polite and friendly. Our stay was still great and we will be back,(we just may be a little choosier picking a site). Staff was great
Aug 22, 2014
Great place for kids and families. Clean Lodges is an understatement. Everyone went out of their way to take care of us
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
So much to do, kids loved the whole experience, cabins were nice and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Golf carts a bit expensive but fun
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well managed. I have only one complaint and that is the swimming pool needs to be warmer. It's advert. as a heated pool, but only if you're comparing it to the arctic. Heat it up some please.
Aug 22, 2014
everything was wonderfull,however, we were to have a DVD in our cabin and we didn,t get one, got remote but no DVD also had two light bulbs absent. I feel the people that clean the cabins should have a sheet and sign off on it to check everything. If we stayed longer the DVD would have been an issue because we dad 2 small kids. Thanks I would like too come back.
Aug 22, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at koa port huron. There many things to do to keep the kids busy. However, the fact that you had to pay to jump on the blow up pillow is a little crazy. Koa should have that as a free item. The other thing is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. There was an inch thick of sand and dirt on the floor when we arrived. They did have a broom but it was soo small and dirty.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time,the new cabin supplied all my need its alot easier when you don't have to pack so much,had more time to relax.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
I found that the grounds were very nice and clean. KOA had all the ammenities that I needed. The only critisism would be that the wood for sale was quite wet and difficult to start.
Aug 21, 2014
Very clean. Everything was accessible. A great location. Close to golf and shopping. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 21, 2014
A great place to entertain your kids. Campsites were clean and well maintained and there are an abundance of activities available for adults and kids. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
the only complaints i have is only having one vehicle at the site is not appropriate and the day we were leaving this guy was coming around and cleaning out the fire pits and got ashes all over us while we were trying to pack up our stuff and was very rude.
Aug 21, 2014
Park is very clean, staff is friendly. Kids loved the parks. Wifi was slow and the fire wood was not seasoned enough to burn well.
Aug 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.