Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Very nice place...clean, well kept,friendly staff...lots to do for kids
Aug 12, 2014
Very kid friendly. i liked every thing about my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
We loved the campground and all the activities, the only part we weren't happy with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great family holiday at the Port Huron KOA. My wife, 3 young boys and myself enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa and boys
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived at 430 and we had to wait at our picnic table for over an hour until someone came to clean it. There was A lot of trash lying around the grounds. It appears they need to hire more workers. Bathrooms also weren't up to par and the camper's kitchen was a nice plus but also needed attention.
Aug 12, 2014
-lots to do! Kids loved it. -bathroom/shower could have been cleaner, but they weren't bad.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time other than our 9 year old twisting her ankle on the bouncing Pillow. Not sure that that activity is the safest thing. Nice place though.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was great, very comfortable and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Love the improvements that have been made and the microwaves and refrigerators. Though our front door barely opened b/c the floor bowed a bit and the air conditioning smelled musty. K35
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good job!
Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I have been coming up with friends for years and we have recommended your kampground to family and friends :-) Thanks for the marvelous weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
Always clean, the site is very accommodating, friendly and attentive staff...my family will continue to visit this site for years to come.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time staying here and liked it as much as last year. We will be back again!
Aug 11, 2014
My reservations got messed up and no one seemed to care.I didn't even get an I'm sorry! I stayed two nights at one campsite and then had to pack up everything and move to another for my last night only to find out no one showed to use the site I had been on.the employees were not very accommodating about anything. I will never go back there again!
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy this KOA and there is always staff available to help you when needed. Sawmill City is next door and a great time. I wouldn't choose my actual cabin location again as it was directly across from a kitchen station and a large group assembled and stayed for quite some time.
Aug 11, 2014
I did have an enjoyable time with our group, the only complaint I have is that we had a large group of trailers and you placed a site of tenters right in the middle of us. So that every night while we would be at our bonfire, the tenters would call security multiple times. We in no way was loud, our fire was never out of control, we each night had to putout the fire. Make accommodations!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great weekend!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, we felt very safe and the grounds were extremely clean. Great breakfast on both days for reasonable prices! Check in was a breeze too. Our only negative was that we were on the main road (site 48) and it was busy. Next time we will book further back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our firewood was also wet and we couldn't keep fire the going. VERY noisy neighbors that were up until 3 a.m. Saturday night. Check in for my guests was simply ridiculous. I also have a suggestion that parents need to be with children minimally under 10 at all times! Several times I saw very young children riding bikes (with training wheels that appeared to be only 4 or 5yrs old.) that wer
Aug 11, 2014
This is a fun family campground but be prepared to spend money. We would have enjoyed our stay a little more in a different location. Across from the playground which curfew was not enforced, and sewage dumpsite was a little unpleasant due to the very bright lighting. We had to take a walk to see the stars. this is however a very nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The camping was more for rest of family than me.Everyone said they had a good time as always.We did have a bunch of PARTY BOYS next to us that sometimes got a LITTLE LOUD shall we say but not a real problem.Always a great place for kids to enjoy themselves.
Aug 11, 2014
CLEAN GROUNDS, FUN ACTIVITIES LOVE PORT HURON KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful neat and clean camp sight! Lots of fun to do all within walking distance. Can not wait to go back!! Our kids had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean & family friendly. Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2014
We had no idea what this campground was going to be like before we arrived. We just wanted to stay somewhere close to a function that we had to attend over the weekend. This campground exceeded our expectations. So many extra things to do to keep the kids of all ages entertained. If this place wasn't 3 hrs away from home, we would probably stay again. Very nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
If you have children this is the perfect place to camp. We are older and did not enjoy all the activity around the campground. Nice amenities
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit and we absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back again!
Aug 11, 2014
It was horrible, neighbours partied until 1 keeping our young kids up. Their debris kept blowing onto our site, when I complained the girl didn't ask where we camped or my name. Very disappointing when my husband has been camping there for 15 years; we won't be going back to that koa.
Aug 11, 2014
One thing is that you do not have enough electrical outlets. The distance for some of the campsites to the nearest outlet is close to 50ft. I also don't understand why you are not allowed to bring in wood when the KOA sells wood from Indiana?
Aug 11, 2014
We took are grand-kids and there was plenty of activites to keep them busy. If you like to go where the action is this is the place to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good location very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We stay every year and are wanting to book a whole week for 2015? When doyou open up booking?
Aug 11, 2014
we liked every thing I wish you had more ice cream choices and some of it was to soft to put in a cone maybe the freezer units need to be looked at
Aug 11, 2014
The price for a nites stay is not comporable to other venues. I believed it was because of the amenities only to find that each of those were at additional cost. After spending the $110.00 for 2 nites you can plan on spending at least another hundred and that does not include golf cart rental etc.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
We booked a full hook up site. About 1/2 hr after arriving our neighbor pulls their camper in and we realized we were facing the same way. Called the office to complain that we both paid full price for a site and we had to share a site. Staff was RUDE and threatened to throw us out. I've camped there for many yrs in the past. I will NEVER camp there again. The staff need training!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Kids loved it, it was nice to see them off their electronics for the week. Lots to do in a nice, clean campground.
Aug 11, 2014
I was a little disappointed that we couldn't get a golf cart for the weekend as my husband has a bad knee & our children were camped away from our cabin so we had to drive our vehicle back & forth to their campsites, I was told that I should have reserved it when we came in on Friday afternoon, when we tried to reserve one last year we were told that there are no reservations for golf carts! :(
Aug 11, 2014
Very costly!! Charged people to jump on pillow,however not everyone pays and they get away with bouncing for free. It was never supervised or checked on a regular basis.Fire wood was all damp & impossible to burn but yet kept selling it. Very loud after hours with drunks and people taking people's bikes at night. I would not recommend this place. Bathrooms were disgusting - dirty and Not sanitized

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.