Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my visit to KOA; however, I am quite amazed at the visitors that you are allowing the guests to have. This year I believe that there were more visitors than ever. One cabin 101 even took control of the kitchenette for hours using all of the tables putting on table cloths to serve their guest. There was a fight and there was broken beer bottles in the kitchenette area.
Jul 12, 2016
The kabins are great and especially the large outdoor group kitchen. Lots of people from Ontario!
Jul 12, 2016
We went as a bunch of families to spend quality time together. At times, that meant we were up past 11 with music. The general staff held the hard rule according to the policies but we had an entire block of cabins and no complaints as the music volume was fairly low. Mt advice is for the camp ground employees manage each case by case to ensure the quality of each camping experience is completely
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to relax. Staff are all late teen and early twenties. It is a little misleading as far as what options there are. Batting, mini golf, and other activities are next door and are VERY expensive.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect! So much to do and love the variety of site options (rustic, cabins, super sites, etc). Prices are reasonable and great staff. All the way til the end when someone is at the gate so you don't have to park and go in the store to check out.
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that would be nice is to add a 2nd train and put the tracks around the whole park so the people who stay can see everything and maybe stay in other parts including Lodges...
Jul 12, 2016
lots of fun had by all
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in this campground. We have stayed at many KOA's before, and this was a big disappointment. When we got there we were surprised that we had to pay extra for the majority of the activities. Then on Friday we wanted to cancel the extra day we booked Thurs when we checked in and were told we could not. It is advertised that you can cancel within forty-eight hours.
Jul 12, 2016
This campground had a lot to offer for our family. It was dog friendly and offered many activities. The roads in the park get a bit congested and can be difficult to navigate with the low bikes. Some of the smaller kids should have closer supervision.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, a couple improvements would be to improve ventilation in the bath/outhouse and sink drain flow was slow
Jul 11, 2016
We camp here every year with a group. The staff is always friendly and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great stay. Very good koa
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed our stay at this activity packed campground. Also appreciated how clean all the facilities were.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great campground,safe,clean showers and washrooms,lots for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay!!! It was a little hard to find our campsite. Would have appreciated if some one would have escorted us to our site like the ones down south do. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do. Wristbands at Sawmill city was a great deal for our kids who were old enough to go by themselves. Washrooms and laundry facilities not always the cleaniest
Jul 11, 2016
Everything camp wise was good. We camped in the tent village and had some noisy neighbors but other than that was a nice stay! Will definitely be coning back!
Jul 11, 2016
A Great family experience one of the best in Michigan I have been to more than a dozen and hands down Koa port Huron has more things to do and is the best.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground, always a good time there
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!! Staff was VERY friendly!! Only thing is that the bathrooms need more hand dryers & the showers could use exhaust fans!! Other then that I enjoyed it all!!
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed your grounds although we stay to our site most of three time. However, we did take notice of how well the facilities were kept and commented on how great this,place is for kids. We have no kids, so a bit too loud for us and too crowded for our style. We would come back again if we had kids to entertain.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly & clean
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were great. I rented a cabin and the fire pit area was covered with cigarette butts and the inside smelled of stale smoke. There was sticky memarshmallow on the picnic table which was disappointing. The floor inside the cabin needed a good wash. A bonus was the cabin had air conditioning! I feel the cabins are too close together. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and otherwise good s
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It wasn't bad but it's a very busy campground and the pools are way too small to accommodate everyone. I also think it's in very poor taste to include the Sawmill City stuff on the "park map" when it is not part of the park and very expensive for a family to go there.
Jul 11, 2016
We had so much fun. They campground is clean and tons of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
As always we had a great stay at this campground.My only problem was I was not up to my backup game. I had just a little problem backing into site 70 with my trailer. I will request not to get that site again LOL.This will not stop us from going again.We love this campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was a plus except for the fact that they do not allow 2 vehicles to a site.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is by far the finest KOA that we ever spent time at, we've rated it in our top 5 for all of the RV parks/resorts we've visited. we'll be back very soon.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service during late night check-in. Very convenient site close to the gate for easy-in.
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Want to come back for more than one night.
Jul 10, 2016
We really love this location but we do have a few suggestions. We would like it if there was better WiFi ( we would even be willing to pay for the better Wifi) it would also free up the number of users on the free WiFi and we would also like to see some type of shade structures in the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time to a KOA. We are very happy with it and can't wait to go back! Amazing experience!
Jul 10, 2016
Please fix the air conditioners in cabins 30 and 31. They kept turning off in the middle of the night.
Jul 10, 2016
Breakfast was great Can't wait to come back in October ❤️👍
Jul 10, 2016
We are new campers and had a couple of issues with our unit. The camp manager was WONDERFUL!! He helped us be able to enjoy our stay and we really want to say "Thanks!" to Pat. If all KOA's are like this, we are sold on KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
We don't often camp in such luxury. A resort is an appropriate description, lots for all to do. If you are looking for an active we'd away this is a great place.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay as always. My only small complaint...we stayed in a cabin and the area around our cabin had quite a bit of litter. This is the second stay we have noticed this. One suggestion as well, it would be very nice to have umbrellas inside the pool area....with small kids sometimes you need a little breather from the sun without having to leave the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed on a super premium site. It was very nice having the grill on the site to use. The campground and site were very clean. A couple of things that could change is to have the pools open later than 8pm...that is very early to close the pools in the summer when it is staying light out much later than that. Also have the stores in the western town open earlier than 10am.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean, large campground. My only negative comment is that it was the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. When I commented about the charge, the receptionist said alot of campers tell them that!
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time ,,staff very helpful ,got a great spot right across from saw city kids had a blast
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals