Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Internet takes too long to connect and is way too slow.
Jul 20, 2015
We would have rated the campground 5 stars but the owner was a little too militant in his patrols of property. While we certainly appreciated the security and the good intentions behind it, it could have been handled in a less confrontational manner.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed at a few KOAs. Port Huron KOA is dirty, the pool was freezing, staff was VERY rude.
Jul 20, 2015
It has everything we heard, and we enjoyed the week Thank you Paul C,
Jul 20, 2015
Clean washrooms and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
guests were rude. a group pulled there camper in (instead of backing) feet from our fire pit and complained the smoke going into their camper and seating area they set up. people cut through sites. when the people on the other side of us asked the teens to stop cutting through his site he was told "mind your own fu@(!ng business old man". on a good note the park was clean and amenities working.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time staying here, and we loved it, what a great Park! We are looking into staying in one of the cabins next time. Honestly, we, and our kids (ages 17-23) loved it and had such a great wknd! Will be back for sure :)
Jul 20, 2015
The ppl working are soooo nice... the activities and pool can be opened longer though.. a real organized dance for adults would have been way better..
Jul 20, 2015
clean comfortable Quit
Jul 20, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a great tent site in the TV-2 area. In spite of the rain she was a real trooper!! The only thing we purchased in the store was ice and it was reasonably priced.
Jul 20, 2015
We were there Friday to Sunday had a great time, the tent villages are the way to go when you are tenting!! The only thing that could have made it better is if there was one more pool! This is a large kamp, (the biggest we have been to) two smaller pools for the capacity seems inefficient. We never made it to the pool in the heat wave as they were both over crowded already! Other than that :)
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and facilities. Our kids had a blast at all of the activities!
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do for kids. However to many people when site is full. Other campers were loud and disresptful . KOA staff tried to keep the peace and even the people showed up. Also I witness some campers rent a banana bike for 1/2 hour and keep it for all day. When staff asked about this the person just walked away. You should be getting credit card to charge them if over by hours.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly and kind staff. Very fast check-in as we got there right at 3pm.
Jul 20, 2015
Great
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing KOA, you will not be bored at this location.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been coming to Port Huron Campground for yrs. It is a good campground for families with kids and grand kids. We bring our grand kids every summer there are so many activities for all with train rides to hay rides to planed games and movies and many many more. I love the music on Friday nights so I can party with my family.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Wasnt very happy that my tent site was small with 3 tall trees blocking where i was to put my tents. Bathrooms seam to always be out of toilet paper. Other then that camp ground was clean anf staff friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, Activities for all. Excellent campground 😊.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time our 2nd year coming always tons to do makes fot a full enjoyable stay love that you have the kitchen area for cooking and the movie nights staff is always very friendly only wish you guys would get a hot tub make it even better
Jul 19, 2015
U don't need to add $10. for fri. and sats. stays
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean campground with a lot of activities to do for the entire family.
Jul 19, 2015
We were tent camping and both nights the sites around us were up partying very loud. Wish that was enforced by staff to keep the noise/partying down after midnight. Son loved the mineral/rock area.
Jul 19, 2015
A very busy place, great place to stay if you have kids. I was travelling on a motorcycle, so a little R n R at the end of a long day is out of the question. Having said that, I would visit again with my grandchildren. In closing, $6 for 4 pieces of wood is a bit rich.
Jul 19, 2015
It would be nice if water & electric sites had cable hookup too instead of just full hookup sites. Very nice week at PH KOA
Jul 19, 2015
Stay was fantastic!! Door to cabin was very hard to lock(K-118)had to pull up on door to be able to lock it. But overall we had a fantastic stay.
Jul 19, 2015
The site was good, camp store was very good and the park was in very good condition. However, the kids need a bicycle path and walk path, so the risk of kids on bicycle's being hurt is brought down.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place for littie kids and very clean. Could use recycling and full size fridges in lodges as there is room. Maybe more storage cupboards as we had to use our futon n kitchen table to put everything. But overall very nice cabins. Wish there were more free activities for teens as we ended up spending beyond our budget to keep them entertained. So that would be the only reason we don't come bck
Jul 18, 2015
Had a very good time. We look forward to coming back soon. Everything was clean and very friendly people. Wish the pool was heated everything else was fantastic.
Jul 18, 2015
We have been coming here each of the past four years with friends. The kids have plenty to do to keep entertained as they get older - now teens. We adults enjoy the shops and walking the park, as well as sitting out and just enjoying the surroundings.
Jul 18, 2015
we had a group of about 25, all different ages, grandparents, preteens, toddlers. some had campers, some stayed in cabins. We had our 12 yr. old grandson and his friend with us, and, they had a ball partaking of everything from banana bikes to the batting cage and more. very clean and pleasant campsites and public rooms. we will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Great for kids! Love the daily train ride for $1 per rider. Nice grounds with mature trees. Fun things for kids to do. Enjoyed staying in a loft! Clean! A bit pricey staying in a loft but very worth it! We will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Awesome place for kids of all ages...
Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay at your resort.... Kids just loved having camp fires every night. Site are nice and big so then firs is not close to the rv. This time we had one with a BBQ on site and that was a very convenient. One thing, neighbours forgot to clean up after their dog and we stepped in it... But we know that is not your responsibility
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept camp ground, could use a better supply of fire wood
Jul 18, 2015
floors need to be cleaned better
Jul 18, 2015
Great Staff, Great Grounds, Well Maintained and Clean - Great place for KIDS, KIDS and more kids,
Jul 18, 2015
The Lodge was very clean and even though there are many people at the campground it felt private with our own campfire and bench seat and picnic table. Perfect for the "non camper" rooms on opposite sides, full kitchen except oven ( not needed because you have a BBQ). Staff was great and very accommodating. Each room has it's own climate control. Full fridge w/ freezer top.
Jul 17, 2015
If you are looking for a park with amazing activities for children this is the park. It is very large with adequate space and grass covered except ours which was a mud pit. Check in was a serious problem due to totally inadequate space to park resulting in blocking traffic on street. Park run by teenagers so do not expect overly friendly or attentive service. Two pools up front totally inadequate
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA was a wonderful surprise. It is well maintained with an actively happy atmosphere. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the campfire smoke in the evening was too much, and on the weekend, the size allows for so many people it felt claustrophobic, and I live in a large city. I also didn't like the loud music on Saturday night nor the music I heard from other campsites throughout our stay
Jul 17, 2015
We have been going here for over 20 years. Clean and well organized. Staff very helpfull.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a fun time camping at KOA. It was our first trip there. So much for kids to do, so little time! Looking forward to another trip.
Jul 17, 2015
Tons of activities to keep everyone busy! Roads were quite crowded with a very large amount of golf carts. Our son was run off the road on his bike and ended up with some nasty road rash because a large group wouldn't move over.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a very nice time overall. Some minor concerns with the lodge but, not enough to be a problem. The were mentioned during check out but didn't affect our enjoyment.
Jul 17, 2015
Lodge was very clean they came and fixed the door within moments of notification. the staff are very polite and helpful!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay always enjoy staying here. Will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.