Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
I have been coming her for at least 6 years and never had an issue. I was disappointed my site did not have a picnic table this time though.
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween Camping Weekend. Loved it !!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA! It's the best one in Michigan! However; this past weekend, we would have liked the train to run more. Being that it's a Halloween weekend, the campground was packed and we stood in line multiple times but never made it on the train and our children were really upset. Running the train 2 or 3 times every hour would have made everyone a lot happier!
Sep 26, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with the site we were given. I inquired at the office about moving to another site but was told a guest was reserved there for the next night. I was never given an option to pick a specific site at booking.
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Fun activities!!! Sorry missed train ride:(. Coming back next year👍🏻
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Been camping here since 1990. It's great for families . We now bring are grandchildren. So friendly and super clean. We can't wait till next year.
Sep 26, 2016
always nice staying here. sits well maintained. staff very friendly and helpful. events well run.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding. You could not ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
My family of four (two adults and two little ones) stayed during the weekend of September 24 and thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween festivities. There was plenty to do even into late September and the kids had a great time. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Theme weekends are always fun! This year's Halloween weekend was no different. This campground is GIANT, but activities are well run, clearly defined and things seem to run smoothly and there is always something to do. Easy drive from Detroit area makes this a great weekend destination. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Five stars for friendly and helpful personnel and clean park/bathrooms. Charge for EVERYTHING! Charged my son $5 just to deliver chicken to me and his grandma! He stayed less than 5 minutes! Charged $40 for an extension cord because their outlets are too far away from the campsite! Will not be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the activity's.The staff is friendly. Might stay in one of the cabins next time .
Sep 26, 2016
we had a great time. we will be back next year...
Sep 26, 2016
Kids loved the Halloween theme...Park staff are great
Sep 26, 2016
Amenities were hit or miss. The brochure given at check-in included things that were not available. No schedule was posted for things like the saloon, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Wood was wet which made it super smoky. Would love for a few Halloween activities on Sunday since we missed Friday during the day due to school. All in all fun times were had
Sep 25, 2016
We have visited the camp the past couple of years, but have never stayed. This year we rented a very nice cabin which had two bedrooms, bedding, dishes, kitchen, outdoor grill, nice picnic table, fire pit, walk-in shower, air conditioning. The only thing we had any trouble with was the coffee pot would not work. When we called someone came out quickly and exchanged the coffee pot for a new one.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
All was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Cable was iffy.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We ordered a bundle of wood at the service desk. After an hour we called for our wood. Half an hour later the wood bundle arrived. 1 n 1/2 hours for wood! Not good! Also the toilet seats in the ladies room NEED to be tightened. They are slides. This is a great koa!😄
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park! Enjoyed the weather and talked to a lot of friendly people. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 23, 2016
very nice although most things were all closed up for the season....excellent help in the store
Sep 23, 2016
The best place to rest and have fun..
Sep 23, 2016
Only stayed one night here. The park is very nice with lots of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice site and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love it. Staff is so friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family activities and there is always something to do. I like that it is close to my home.
Sep 21, 2016
great weekend again. can't wait until next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely Love this park! Always lots going on for the kids!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff were helpful and could not have been nicer
Sep 20, 2016
CLEAN. ACCOMMODATING KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF. HAD GREAT TIME !
Sep 20, 2016
stay was very nice, we brought our camper only issue was the rain. Our patio was small and around the patio had no grass so it was a muddy mess. Next time will opt for the larger site with the table and grill.
Sep 20, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was pretty dirty upon our arrival. The bed matress in the front bedroom was upright like they always are when we arrive, I laid it down on the bed, and it was covered in sand! Had to sweep the place out before we even unloaded our vehicle.
Sep 20, 2016
great time very clean will be back
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at PHKOA are excellent. Love staying there. Look forward to next season.
Sep 20, 2016
Just a little disappointed the pool and water slides were closed. A great campground. we have only been here two times but we will be returning we love it.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time again 😄
Sep 20, 2016
Kennedy checked me in and out. She must be either new or was "out to lunch" when she checked me in as she was very unsure of what she was doing and what my name was. Dust bunnies from a previous sweeping were left on the porch of my cabin. Lots of small pieces of trash on the ground around cabin. I picked most of that up myself, as I didn't want my dog injured. Large, maze-like complex.
Sep 20, 2016
We were disappointed the first night was $38 then when we got there it jump to & 41. We were told 38 a night on the phone.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT !! Well maintained ....friendly staff....lots to do !!
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. It has always been one of our favorites. Unfortunately this past trip was not as pleasant as others. The partying, loud music, swearing, and drinking throughout the campground was out of control. I understand everyone is there to have a good time but no one should be a nuisance to other campers.
Sep 19, 2016
fifth year staying at KOA and love the campground. disappointed in the reservation madness process as it ruins my stay experience and takes me away from my family. I think you should allow guest who are registered for the weekend to register for the next year at check-in so that we can enjoy our vocations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The rain was the only problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy