Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Poor drainage caused the campsite to flood on the last day of our stay, but otherwise a great trip!
Jun 15, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty Friday night with rings around the toilets, not just from heavy traffic. Saturday they had been cleaned, and were just in heavy use. Normally this facility has very clean bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic had a great time playing with the kids with all the activities
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
great campground/excellent facilities & staff only complaint was a large amount of larger aggressive breed of dogs - Rottweiler, shepherds & Dobermans etc
Jun 14, 2015
Left keys in van and staff helped to resolve issue in 30 minutes. Great staff and very clean environment. Had a blast.
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time taking our group home camping. The staff at koa were phenomenal and very helpful. They made sure we had any and everything we needed. One of our doors were off track and young man 'Kris Burnell 'was outstanding and determined to get it fixed asap.. I will definitely go again.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed only one night so did not use much of the facilities. There are a number of activities for all ages. The Camp site was very clean, well kept, with easy access. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient.
Jun 14, 2015
All I can say is PERFECT......
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff. Perfect family get away!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Campgrounds are very nice, lots of activities for everyone, especially the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was being close to Sawmill, the batting cage going all day everyday gets annoying, unless it's your thing request to be farther away.
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean well kept facility!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time! Plenty if things to do! Wish I could of stayed longer!
Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic stay! Great week to go as we had the campsite pretty much to ourselves. Our family always has the best time here!Great memories.
Jun 10, 2015
I love it here!they actually upgraded us to a cabin because it was sooo rainy....thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME FOR KIDS AND PARENTS!!
Jun 09, 2015
We camped last weekend there was 18 of us and we had a blast
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time with our family.
Jun 09, 2015
Overall, the PHKOA is a remarkable camping experience and I would both highly recommend others stay, while planning to revisit again with my family.
Jun 09, 2015
We stay here twice a year. Has all amentities you need/want. Very clean and tended to well by staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, lots of activities.Had a wonderful time.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
This should be the model for all KOAs! Loved our pull thru concrete slab Super Site for RV support! Great area, plenty of activities, and, most of all, wonderful, plentiful staff! Bravo!!
Jun 08, 2015
Security was strict with driving speed, noise and keeping cars off the grass. I noticed their first request was always polite. Don't argue they will win. Lots of kids around. The rules are there to keep them safe and the park in shape.. just follow them. firewood was expensive, most sneak in their own.. we spent $100 in 3 days on wood. Other supplies were very reasonable. bring $ and
Jun 08, 2015
The KOA is clean and has plenty of activities to keep kids busy. However, not a good choice if you don't have kids (kids on rental bikes & scooters are everywhere!). Our site was $70/night, a bit pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
As always had a great time! Great amenities. I hope management can look at the price of the golf cart rental as its a tad pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Directions for the heat were somewhat difficult to understand.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay, Highly recommend, can't wait to go back in August
Jun 08, 2015
such a great family camp ground , can't wait for the next trip!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. Our expectations were exceeded. I have no complaints. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and there was so much to do.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This is my third year camping with you guys and I had a blast every year I bring a different group of family members and enjoy themselves too so with that said I will see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
What a fantastic weekend. Every event you planed was fun for all ages. We are planning a long weekend later this year with more people.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, ample space, lots of activities, amenities, clean, well organized. had to be the best check in at any campground we have been to.
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my family love this camp ground!!! It is one of the best. The staff is always friendly :)
Jun 08, 2015
Had so much fun very comfortable thing could b a little expensive...
Jun 08, 2015
When we first check in the customer service person that help was very rude, a nasty attitude. They KOA employee to check the woman's restroom more often it was bad and nasty.. Shower rooms needed to be clean.. But other then that me and my girl scout troop had fun.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the lodged! Perfect size for our small bachelorette party.
Jun 08, 2015
We keep going back twice a year for a reason.
Jun 08, 2015
At check in it may be helpful to direct new stays the areas activities take place in and helpful pointers. Everyone is generally very pleasant and eager to help though
Jun 08, 2015
This was a very busy campground with lots of amenities. There was nothing wrong with it I look for a little more nature and peaceful quiet when I camp. I would call this glamping. The place was clean and there were no problems.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great, no complaints. Will definitley be staying again!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot to do near the campground, and the amenities were relatively well kept up. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay! Cabins clean and comfortable. Bathrooms cleaned, refreshed throughout the day. Kids had lots of fun. Extremely friendly atmosphere!
Jun 08, 2015
The RV sites are much smaller than other campgrounds we have stayed at, the site directly behind us had a pop up and a tent but with the limited amount of room there tent was practically touching our pop up's sleeping area. I could have moved my camper up further but then the front of my pop up's sleeping area would have been really close to my neighbors fire pit.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. This is our 3rd time staying with you all and each time its a great experience. Our favorite experiences were bike riding, the jumping pillow, cooking outside and using the camping kitchen. We will be returning 4th of July weekend and I am so looking forward to it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place, let us know when you have any specials in the future
Jun 08, 2015
Was wonderful staff was friendly, a nice safe place for families and clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.