Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
I love this KOA! We have camped here for years. Always a lot of activities for the kids to do. Halloween camping has become a tradition for my friends and family.
Oct 03, 2016
I gave 4 star due to the T.V's needing to be upgraded. It was a rainy weekend so we watched a lot of T.V. when it was raining plus we like to watch T.V. at night and there was no HDMI plug for our devices to stream movies not all Lodges have the older model but the ones we rent year after year have the same older model T.V. Other than that we had an awesome stay see ya next year!
Oct 03, 2016
Always have a great time! LOVE the cabins!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time this past weekend! Always a great time at the PH KOA. Super clean and the staff is amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
everything was great but our cabin smelled like something had died had to leave the windows open and it started to smell better the last day
Oct 03, 2016
so so much fun!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
They do not care!! They have rules then do not follow them.Rained all week end then when kids could use jumping pillow early.Reason slow week end REALLY when you have a 10 kids on pillow. Tell them to get off.Will not be camping here again we will be taking are family get together else where. Also there is more than one family leaving.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we will be back ty
Oct 03, 2016
AWESOME
Oct 03, 2016
Always a great time
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time, even in all the rain. Very clean and spacious sites. My daughter was excited to do all the activities on Friday, unfortunately she was the only one. Krystal, who was running the activities was WONDERFUL with my daughter! She did every activity with her,and made it fun, didn't act like it was a job,I could not be happier, and my daughter found a new friend in Krystal.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a wet weekend but the kids had a blast!
Oct 03, 2016
I wish you wouldnt have cancelled the traon ride, and hayride because of the rain. We paid a lot of money to stay there, so we felt like we didnt get near our moneys worth. It was already disappointing that it rained the whole time. Also, you should consider lowering the prices for visitors, $10 per person is a lot to spend if a family wanted to come visit.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We always have a good time here.If we could have controlled the weather it would have been a great Halloween weekend.It was still a good weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here a lot and my kids love it. However our last two stays the Kabin we were in (two different ones) were not cleaned well. Our stay in Aug had fire pokers left in the porch swing and food on the porch. Our stay this previous weekend had clothing items left in the beds😔 and wet garbage still in the waste basket.
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best. We can't wait til we can visit again. We are making reservations now for next year.
Oct 03, 2016
Great park! Love the staff and all the activities you plan
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The only thing I did not like was they would not let my 2 kids and I on the hayride because we were 5 minutes late.
Sep 30, 2016
One of the most beautiful campground we see
Sep 29, 2016
At this stay nothing was open to do, no activitys also had two big dogs on eather side of me barking all the time. I have a dog to but he's not a barker
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Everyone was very helpfull! My kids loves it!
Sep 28, 2016
Had a blast! I love the bracelet offer for the kids! And I love full hookup!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground with pleanty for the family to do!
Sep 28, 2016
Cabins were filthy!!! This campground went from pristine to dirty!! The price per night for the cabins keep going up. $70 per night for dirty dirty cabins is not fair!! I don't know what happened here? Been going here for 24 years n out group all felt the same way. Ew
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
CAMPSITE IS ONE OF THE BEST. we love it there.
Sep 28, 2016
Was great week, many problems. check-in took 45 min. bill was completely wrong.ends up thurs night is not totally free because the computer gives you sunday free instead, it is cheaper night. Store was not open until friday at 4:00. This was a holiday weekend!!! we wanted services from the store as others did. There were golfcarts and bicycles out after dark!! VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Sep 28, 2016
Service and site excellent. Showers could use a bit of renovation. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful
Sep 27, 2016
All the workers were so nice, the lodges were beautiful and the kids and adults had a blast!
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stay with our grandkids lots for them to participate in really enjoyed riding the kocarts
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is extremely clean and the staff always helpful can not wait to return next year!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay after we had our two bikes stolen on our first night there. I reported it to the office, but never heard anything back from them. I was speaking with some other campers on Saturday and found out there were more bikes stolen on Friday night than just ours. It would have been nice to get a follow up from the staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful summer at the PH KOA. The staff was wonderful and very helpful on several occasions. Looking forward to the Summer of 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome as usual!! The entire Family had a Great Time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground is awesome, love it but this year our cabin floor when arrived was very dirty,mainly in bedroom and under bed and living room. when walking around barefoot we could feel the dirt on the ground. kids hiding under the bed came out with dirt all over there pants. Lots of cob webs in the upper corners near ceiling.
Sep 26, 2016
1 exception you should give this years campers first rights to their site for the following year. Either by early registration with a special deadline or at the very least a reminder email to re-book your reservation with the registration date. We had no idea registration for next year started a week earlier, we have coming for 4 years and we now have missed out on any lodges for 2017. Very upset.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cottage. Clean and have everything and very helpful. Suggest in putting bigger fridge in cottage for the price of renting.
Sep 26, 2016
Always helpful and polite!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on the first halloween weekend. Had a great time. Staff and campgrounds are excellent. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2016
Love Julia(she's so helpful and just nice)! Every time we come friendly and helpful. Although this year the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabins went down hill. Spider webs and just dirty. Great amazing staff friendly and love all of the Halloween activities!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a great time there for the halloween weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
We had no problems and enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2016
Lots to do and the kiddos had fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy