Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
1st year in several years that we went to this. KOA and the bathrooms were filthy. Disappointing.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very unfrindly to much money nothing running like go carts train. We belong to outdoor adventures and that is we're we will stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained and was cold, we still enjoyed our stay with family. Reserved for next year.
Oct 06, 2014
wonderful stay not perfect due to weather i had to call a few times about wood not delivered to cabin 22 and paper towel in bathroom by cabin one
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
As always I had a great time here. This is the 5th time staying here this year. The only complaint I have is with the private golf carts people bring in. I don't want to see them banned because I have thought of getting one to bring in and use. I'd just like to see a curfew put on them. Quite a few times we had golf carts riding around 10 11 at night
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years several times a year the cabin smelled so bad of a wet dirty dog smell we febreezee it fan aired and candle and just decided to GO HOME!! Will be looking elsewhere dogs are not allowed in cabins yet people still DO IT!
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
cold and rainy trick or treat was fun and the dance at the end of the night my kids loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We arrived with not the best of weather, but the park is so friendly and it cheered us up and besides the weather we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Activities were great for kids of all ages and we are already booking for our next stay.
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is great, but the bathrooms could be kept better.
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground and loved the Halloween weekend. Great activities!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
well maintained and very clean. lots of room. lots to do.
Oct 05, 2014
cars speeding (NO) policing
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
greatcamp ground and halloween theme
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 04, 2014
Very Nice Place.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Would like a larger hot water tank at the kitchens. Lose hot water way too quickly. Have two sections for the candy drop, ages 8 and under and another one for the older crowd. The younger ones and ones with disabilities didn't get anything. Train ride needs more different times, just not 4 hours on Saturday
Oct 01, 2014
Great halloween weekend enjoyed being with family and friends.Nice job to employees and owner.Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
It was amazing. My husband, children and I had an incredible time. Two nights and three days was just simply not enough! We will be coming back around the same time next year for three nights and 4 days!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
What a great season at the Port Huron KOA! The friendly staff always makes everyone feel welcome. Thanks!!
Sep 30, 2014
Love your campground. The new mattresses are appreciated in the cabins. I do see that the showers need to be cleaned better (mold) in the shower. Had a great time. Thank You
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I think you should sell tickets for the train ride. So many people waited in line only to have the train fill up and be turned away. You should sell tickets with departure times. When the departure time is full you have no tickets left, but people do not stand in line only to be turned away. This way no one is wasting their time and walking away with upset kids. It is supposed to be fun.
Sep 30, 2014
We always have a great time.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
amazing halloween weekend, we didn't have any kids with us but what an amazing weekend for kids with all the activities you provided, the decorations around the park were great
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very very nice place. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our yearly Halloween jaunt to your facility.Thank you to your staff...especially Sarah!Your crew ALWAYS go beyond the call of duty to make the stay better.Your staff are extreme customer service!! From the comments that I got from other campers,I should have been in the top 5 for the Halloween displays for campsites,but it seems that isn't the case... Thanx again for the GREAT stay!
Sep 29, 2014
My family had so much fun we will be back next year. Everybody was friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time Once again. Already booked our stay next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for about 10 years now. As always, we had a wonderful time. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be nice if the ice cream counter was open a bit later, say until 9:30 or 10:00. Also, some teen oriented activities would be wonderful!
Sep 29, 2014
My only complaint is that our TV was not working it had very poor reception. When we called the front office staff was sent out and they informed us it wasn't working and that the cable company will be out the following Tuesday after we would have already checked out. A discount would be nice or maybe a free rewards card membership!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Love this Halloween weekend event!!!! It is a fun start to the fall season!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time camping, a wonderful place to take the family.
Sep 29, 2014
Great time and clean facilities as always

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.