Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We have gone here for 4 yrs and this may be our last. They do not enforce rules including the staff that doesn't have to follow any rules. My cabin was not clean and smelled like smoke when we arrived. We were missing one curtain on the side and the front curtains were too short so people could see in. I will give it a thumbs up on bathroom maintenance. The whole time it was clean.
Aug 18, 2015
My family enjoyed the port Huron koa very much.
Aug 18, 2015
There was lots to do which was great as far as my son was concerned but the streets were so crowded I couldn't let him bike anywhere alone, people were loud at all hours of the night, the bathrooms were always dirty even right after cleaning and the showers were worse, and when I found a drunk girl passed out in the bathroom at 5am the after hours security line was disconnected so i called 911
Aug 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but not long enough...booked to return before we left...great place!
Aug 17, 2015
Our old timers hockey group had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it. Had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Reconsider rule for helmets on banana bikes. So dangerous.
Aug 17, 2015
There were only two small pools at the front of the campground and it was not very accommodating. EVERYTHING and I mean EVERTHING COST a large amount of money.....even the site.
Aug 17, 2015
During the week it was great, but the weekends rowdy and loud. Quiet time 11 p.m., neighbors were still going strong. Also need to have restrooms inspected hourly. Some folks are pigs. 4 grandkids had great time with all there was to do. We enjoyed all there was to see and do in campground and in Port Huron. We are coming back in 2016 for 7 nights.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was awesome and great for a family vacation
Aug 17, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied, KOA hit the nail on the head for friendly, clean, outstanding service.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I ever attended
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time on out mini vacation. Staff was nice and helpful. Two things to take note off Ceiling fan was super dirty and I was afraid to turn it on, everything else was very clean. Ticket machine outside ice cream place couldn't take credit card - really a bummer since we didn't bring much cash knowing the only place we had to have it was breakfast. We will come back again!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great weekend...just ran out of time to enjoy all of the fun things to do. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very good time very clean park and friendly people
Aug 17, 2015
Resort style KOA, very busy, could not get their wifi to work, maybe not enough bandwidth. Great place for kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic time! Great service and love the amenities. Would like to see the pools heated though... Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was less than spectacular this time around. Bathrooms continuously dirty and out of tissue. Garbage by ice cream shops, over filled and dirty. Pool hours and activity hours to short by closing at eight. Saw the girl passed out, EMS called and I hope she is okay. Bathrooms should be monitored ALL NIGHT. I know folks get drunk, but that was extremely scary and unsettling.
Aug 17, 2015
You really need to specify where you can and can't park campers on "back in sites".
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do. My son had a great time. Lodges are very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Wasn't worth the money. So close to everyone not enough space to sit back and relax without people walking threw our site to go to the bathroom. Not even private. I expected peace and quiet instead people everywhere playing loud music and such. Woke up to dogs barking and when I walked to the bathroom and their was a line to use the bathroom. The pool was packed couldn't enjoy myself.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great!! Very clean, and lots of activities for the kids and teenagers!!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the campground although the lot we were given did not have shade and was kind of far from everything for our child. Next time I will definitely ask to be moved closer.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground. Always clean. Every year they do something new to it to make it better.
Aug 17, 2015
Lack of trees make for a hot camper! Sites are not as large as stated and very close together. Water pressure is terrible in the restrooms and showers. Very dirty restrooms and one hand dryer that was broken.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was nice. 2nd night 2 state police were at next site over and had brights on my sleeping kids tent from 10 to 12. Making me have move them to other site. Then when we went next morning to say something that to manager she said they don't give money back or specials for next stay ever we should have went and complained at 1am when it happened. Other than that everything was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Way too many people. Standing room only in the two pools. Rude people walking through our camp spot for 3 days. Spots too small and cramped. The staff is nice and they offer a lot of stuff for families to do which accounts for the 10,000 little kids under 10 squealing at all hours. Car horn alarms going off, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We have two young boys and I love doing playground tours:) we liked that the bounce pillow was free this year:)
Aug 17, 2015
Third year in a row we had a great stay. Will definitely return. First and only complaint The cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was the worst I had seen. Our past two visits I raved about how clean restrooms and showers were. More then one stall was less then desireable. Hopefully this will be remedied before we return.
Aug 17, 2015
There needs to be a little more organization by the pool and the bicycle area. its bit unsafe in this spot.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed the deluxe cabin however, I was misinformed about what to bring. I was told we only needed food, clothes, toiletries. But we also needed napkins or paper towel. And there was not an oven like I was told but it all worked out!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were kept up
Aug 17, 2015
Need another pool for a park of this size. Also extended hours, and adult only swim. Otherwise nice clean park with plenty to do!
Aug 17, 2015
WAY too busy!!! Lots of noise after dark. Not happy with people wandering around with open alcohol containers, even at the pool, etc. Felt like a Frat party and it wasn't even a holiday weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first time camping at KOA. We had a fantastic time So much to do and the staff was extremely nice friendly and helpful. We are already to book again
Aug 17, 2015
Little to busy for me. Pool was very cloudy you couldn't even see your feet, so the kid's wouldn't swim. Internet was awful, & we were very close to the antenna.
Aug 17, 2015
I found it to be poorly run the people running the water park were very rude and the person at the gate was very rude to my son not to hat you will do anything but I just would like you to know
Aug 17, 2015
Like coming to this KOA it's always clean and well maintained. Great job by the staff!
Aug 17, 2015
It was awesome! Even with a campground as busy as it was the WiFi was great! And that done always happen. The lots were nice and roomy. So much to do inside the grounds. Can't wIt to return there.
Aug 17, 2015
This Kia is very nice especially for families, many things to do for children. My only suggestion would be to have a special area for the children riding those low pedal bikes, they are so low to the ground and the kids ride them everyone, they are hard to see and especially when dark. Dangerous.
Aug 17, 2015
Shallow pool was extremely cloudy both days of our stay as well as being full of hair, band-aids and other debris. No one explained to us that our campsite was positioned directly in front of absurdly loud speakers and a DJ playing for over 3 hours of our Saturday evening. Other families children constantly running through our site even after repeated attempts asking parents to intervene.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our first time camping anywhere and it was amazing. So much to do and so many family activities. Clean and friendly and well placed amenities through out the park. We created a memory that will last our family forever. Well done KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Elderly worker took our reservation information and kept making errors including payment info and dates. We had to move mid-stay due to these mistakes. Would not recommend.
Aug 16, 2015
A very nice large resort campground lots for kids to do you will like this campground
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Lots of ammenities.
Aug 16, 2015
As always Pat and his crew were awesome. Disappointed not only campers didn't show up for activities but by Thursday neither did the staff. Also even though there is a new tower by the sportsfield I was only able to access the internet twice in 6 days. May have to rethink more than a weekend stay need to be able to keep in touch with my business.
Aug 16, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Port Huron. Lots to do for all ages. Accomadations were exceptional and complex very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2015
It was awesome but the roads get a little congested with bikes walkers and cars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.