Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time! The lot we stayed on was kinda weird but it all worked out.
Jun 17, 2015
Staff very accommodating with hookup situation.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
was hard to found the site, but once there we had a great time
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Woke up to our site flooded out. There is a serious need for drainage. We did have a great time, the pillow and train rides were great! We will come again one day, and hopefully the flooding issues will be resolved.
Jun 16, 2015
Always a good time. The only complaint would be that the bundles of wood are small and didnt burn very well.
Jun 16, 2015
Need more free activities considering the amount of money guest spend on cabins and rentals
Jun 16, 2015
the staff were friendly and proffessional the park itself is amazing we enjoyed our stayand my 6 year old grandson had a wonderful time
Jun 16, 2015
The stay is very pleasant and fun. One thing I should mention is that the riding KOA train is paid by CASH only. It doesn't say anywhere about that. I bought the tickets, bu t I can't pay for train with tickets at all.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent campground. It is getting a little too built up for our taste. Ben we started camping here 10 years ago, it was more rustic, but now most of the tent sites have been replaced with cabins.
Jun 15, 2015
Rain or shine we had a great time! Everyone was so curtious and clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time with the family...lots of activities for kids or all ages!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. As always, wish the pool was heated. Our kids love your campground.
Jun 15, 2015
I noticed a lot of improvements to the grounds, and a lot of new pavement. That's so nice for the kids to ride whatever they bring, and it keeps the campground dust free. I was walking my dog early Saturday morning and watched a KOA employee go out of his way to pick up some trash that was blowing around. I know it's a small thing but this is what makes this KOA such a great place. Len
Jun 15, 2015
We have an awesome time every year!!! maybe work on a pool heater in the future but all is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground with a lot of activities for the kids. Kids loved renting the banana bicycles.
Jun 15, 2015
I am in charge of a church group that has been coming there for 10 years in a row. This is the first time I was a little disappointed. I stayed in L-316 and the striker plate on the door frame was missing which made it hard to lock and the grill didn't work. I was told our group could have bikes for half price for 1 hour but they changed their mind when we got there.
Jun 15, 2015
I spent less money on our spring break trip to Arizona for a week than I did for one weekend at your resort... Way too high priced on BIKES, GO KARTS, Everything. I would stay again but never rent another item and would make sure I told everybody if you want to blow $500.00 then rent your family the bikes each day and Ride the Go Karts, you will be broke.
Jun 15, 2015
I had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great campground if you had children. There is a lot of activities for them to do. If you are looking for a quiet campground make sure you request a quiet part of the campground. We experienced loud music and loose dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
Port Huron KOA never disappoints! Some friends camped with us for the first time and really enjoyed it! My 4 yr old granddaughter left her bike at the pavilion ( a mix up)and the staff took care of it they always go above and beyond! We are starting our 3rd generation of campers and always have a great time! highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating, clean and fun. I loved how this year they made the inflatable bounce pillow free! Everything about this camp is wonderful and we will continue to come back.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin acrossed from use partied till 2am. We had a baby and unfortunately due to the excessive noise it was hard to get any sleep. The cabin floor was clearly not washed or wiped down. I wiped it with a baby wipe and with one swipe it was black. The activities for the kids were great and they enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
There is just so much to do with the whole family. Big and small.
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing missing was a splash pad for the younger children. the waterslides were great for the older children but the younger kids could not go on. also the jumpy pillow should have special hours for children under 8. even if it is only 2 hours a day. we found a lot of big kids on there and the younger children could not bounce because if was too rough. we loved it there though!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the info we were given at check in about sawmill city was incorrect. Our girls waited till 6:00 to get there pass and it was not available until 6-17-2015 but was advertised in all the information. 40.00 is to much for a pass that does not offer much.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We always have a frat time at this KOA, but we had multiple issues with our lodge which was disappointing this visit. Large piece of steel ripped 2 of my girls pants and snagged my sons sock. Pan handle was broken and needed replacement. Didn't have a tv in bedroom, previous visits there was a tv in the bedroom.
Jun 15, 2015
I only gave it 4 stars because any time something didn't work or we got poor service or anything else wrong, we were simply told well we just opened for the season and that's why. Sorry, the prices are the same, they aren't reduced because everything isn't ready? Honestly, by Memorial Day, everything should be operating and ready! Regards, Steven J. Bono 313-220-1290
Jun 15, 2015
I was very upset with how the workers treated us at this KOA, my 7 year old was yelled at for riding an electric scooter and it scared him. We also made a complaint because the people next to us were up partying until 2 am then their kids and dog woke us up multiple times throughout the night but nothing was said to them.
Jun 15, 2015
Poor drainage caused the campsite to flood on the last day of our stay, but otherwise a great trip!
Jun 15, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty Friday night with rings around the toilets, not just from heavy traffic. Saturday they had been cleaned, and were just in heavy use. Normally this facility has very clean bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic had a great time playing with the kids with all the activities
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
great campground/excellent facilities & staff only complaint was a large amount of larger aggressive breed of dogs - Rottweiler, shepherds & Dobermans etc
Jun 14, 2015
Left keys in van and staff helped to resolve issue in 30 minutes. Great staff and very clean environment. Had a blast.
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time taking our group home camping. The staff at koa were phenomenal and very helpful. They made sure we had any and everything we needed. One of our doors were off track and young man 'Kris Burnell 'was outstanding and determined to get it fixed asap.. I will definitely go again.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed only one night so did not use much of the facilities. There are a number of activities for all ages. The Camp site was very clean, well kept, with easy access. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient.
Jun 14, 2015
All I can say is PERFECT......
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff. Perfect family get away!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Campgrounds are very nice, lots of activities for everyone, especially the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was being close to Sawmill, the batting cage going all day everyday gets annoying, unless it's your thing request to be farther away.
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean well kept facility!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time! Plenty if things to do! Wish I could of stayed longer!
Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic stay! Great week to go as we had the campsite pretty much to ourselves. Our family always has the best time here!Great memories.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.