Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Best family site we've been at. Happy kids everywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at this camp ground and our family of 5 loved it! There was always something to do. The camp ground and cabin was very clean. We can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we feel like this campground has everything figured out. well put together and clean!!! thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2014
After being told one tent per cabin site over the phone a staff member rudely demanded us to remove the tent with in 30 minutes just as I was about to sit enjoy lunch. A large group gathered later that night for a camp fire and the music was not asked to be turned down but turned off altogether. The area we where in was vacant except for us. Also the bathrooms where not maintained like other years
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay was great. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2014
On our stay was great. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were large enough for us to enjoy our night time activities around the fire. I brought my pet which was welcomed by members at the sites. The campground provided exercise areas for him to enjoy as well. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that enjoys multi activities cleanliness helpful
Jul 16, 2014
If you have children or grandchildren under 13 years old staying with you, this is a wonderful resort. All aspects are top notch.
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA is great. Lots to do, especially with the amusement park next door if you are willing to pay for extras. Great location. Decent mix of diverse visitors. Well maintained. Only a few rowdy sites but mostly family friendly. Conveniently in a wooded area right off the freeway with a few restaurants and a grocery nearby.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved all the activities for kids. Very clean. Employees are super nice. I'd say the only large problem is the noise level in the TV1-TV6 Tent section. Avoid this area if you can. The 6 camps are in a octagon and too close together. You can hear every conversation from every tent well into 2am. No sleep. Even with that we already planned our next trip for October but in a different section.
Jul 16, 2014
I would have rated the stay 5stars if the karoeke night wasn't so load - a bit too much.
Jul 16, 2014
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We chose this park because of the location, amenities and lodge availability. The lodge was new and was very clean and had everything we needed. The family thoroughly enjoyed the attractions at the park and Sawmill City (a smaller water slide for smaller kids would be nice!) The staff was very polite, attentive and eager to serve.
Jul 16, 2014
Dog facilities need to be improved a 10 x 10 dog run with gravel is not conducive for a dog to relieve themselves. An overnight stop but impressed with cleanliness and facilities.
Jul 16, 2014
We rented a one room cabin with a family of four. It was the best weekend ever! The showers were clean and they all had private doors. The cabin was also clean. The campground was awesome; very clean, friendly staff and campers; an abundance of activities. Some activities had a fee but there were plenty that were free like movies, hayrides, soccer, hockey, three legged races, and coloring.
Jul 15, 2014
Some of the employees come off really rude. When requesting certain conditions the ground requires. Even after we adhered to the request they still wasn't satisfied and continued the unnecessary sarcastic remarks to those who I was with. I Didn't think their tone or words were necessary for a group of our size. Who paid for the experience and togetherness not for attitude and disrespect.
Jul 15, 2014
Pool was cold & dirty. Train going by & drunk neighbors kept me up at night. The facility was crowded, it was hard just walking down the street with kids without worrying about getting hit by the large amount of bikes, skateboards & cars. Sites were on smaller side. Will go broke with all the "extra" fees, though it nice to have the option of play facilities (sawmill city).
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I will definitely be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014
The camp is beautiful, and fun for the kids. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more, as the one by us kept flooding.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin and all the things that the kids can do there. the only negative thing were the other campers around us. they were very loud at night and pretty much took over the whole street.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It would be nice if the housekeeping service could do a "wet" mop of the floors instead of just dry sweeping before new guests check-in. I find that dry sweeping doesn't necessarily get all the dirt up from previous guests. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay. The new BBQ's were a "wonderful" addition. One less thing for us to pack!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we have been staying here for the last 5 years, great park, kids love it.
Jul 14, 2014
We very happy with our time at your KOA, We found on Sunday morning the showers were cold. We will be back .
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are a pleasure to deal with....My only complaint is that the pools could use a thorough cleaning through out the day. I swam on Saturday, but as I was going to go in on Sunday, I noticed a clump of hair drifting around. Thanks but no thanks. Other than that, their is a ton of things to do for the kiddies.
Jul 14, 2014
I only gave you a two because we were treated quite rudely and the bathrooms and showers were disgusting - everything else was great - There is no reason they should be dirty with the amount of employees I saw out there and the amount we paid.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
kids loved it, lots of activities. I felt the campground was safe and secure without security being overbearing. A very good camping experience and I will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Love this park. Mature trees, serviced sites, and very well kept. Great location right next to attractions the kids love.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was excellent, clean and just enough room for the 4 of us. Activities around the park seem very expensive for the price you pay for the lodge, a golf cart should be included!!! We would stay longer if we could afford it
Jul 14, 2014
Amazing - as always

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.