Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
Aug 16, 2016
There was a huge fight with a few of the people camping that turned into a police chase. Through out the weekend I watched a several campers were nearly ran over by golf carts. The bathrooms need to be severely updated compared to other Koa I have stayed at. Shouldn't have the water sides on your web site, it's very misleading.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing I would say that needs to be worked on is the inconsistency of some things. We had friends that were visiting and the sign stated that it was $3 per person and the girl argued that it was $5 and would not back down even though the sign was in plain sight. Also, a family we camped with went to reserve a golf cart for the following day and were told they didn't take reservations.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Would have rated higher but... We had more than our share of issues and chaos surrounding a Family Reunion there. We thought we had all items nailed down with KOA Management MONTHS AGO. Detracted from the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and clean park
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place. I've been hear so many times and the atmosphere and staff keeps bring us back. I firmly believe you're losing a revenue opportunity. I know you allow pets to stay for free and the pets are to stay outside and not in tha Cabins. However everyone lets their pets in the cabins. You should charge a $25 per day fee. We do it at my hotel and charge $75 non-refundable fee. Ppl pay it
Aug 15, 2016
We as a Family group have been coming to this KOA for 23 years. I would recommend some changes to move the rating back to GREAT: -need night time staff to crusie thru the park, as the tether ball was being played at 1:00 a.m. by drunk and very loud campers + the ball was stolen 3 times. The ladies washroom had male & female druggies in it - shooting up (needles) at 3:00 a.m. (actually terrifying
Aug 15, 2016
Always great fun. Very clean and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for family and kids.
Aug 15, 2016
AS ALWAYS, WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I RAN INTO A SLIGHT ISSUE. THE GRILL AT THE LODGE WOULDN'T GET HOT AND I HAD TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE. IT TOOK TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE TO COME TO GET IT TO WORK. THEN WE COULDN'T TURN IT OFF. THE KNOBS ON THE GRILL WERE STRIPPED AND WEREN'T ON THERE CORRECTLY SO WE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO HELP WITH THAT AS WELL. HOWEVER, WE DID GET HELP.
Aug 15, 2016
We have come here for years!!! always a great time! Very clean, with a friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Loved the updated kabin!
Aug 15, 2016
This was a very nice campground. A man brought a can of beer into the pool area and someone from the campground immediately asked him to remove it. I wish that kind of observation was done throughout the campground. Across the road had a family with a dog who was often left unattended and across the other way was a dog not on a leash at all who wandered into different sites. Very busy campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time this weekend camping. Our kids had a lot of fun. My only concern as a few "fast" drivers when the kids were out biking (there was one incident in particular however you guys attending to it).
Aug 15, 2016
We reserved and paid for a golf cart on Friday for Saturday only to have it not reserved. Was given a bad attitude by Joey and made to feel like it was my fault. Then with all the drama on Friday night with the psycho going 50 mph past my site and almost hitting my family and not being refunded money for wanting to leave for feeling unsafe- very disappointed.....
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
A great experience...very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabins and lots to do! Was a little disappointed that the saloon did not have any frosted root beer mugs (only 3 in the whole place that were already in use???)
Aug 15, 2016
Our room wasn't cleaned well at all. There were candy wrappers and a random sock by the fridge. And we didn't get a table in our room like we were supposed to.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a tent site and it was extremely muddy and the amount of flies was awful. We ended up leaving two days early because of being ate up by flies alone
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Always a lot of activities for my son. Plenty to keep him entertained and outside all day. However, if you want remote and relaxing, this is not the place. Also, the campground is always busy because there is so much to do. If you like busy and lots of activity, it's a great place.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is very busy and the sites are crammed very close together. If I was looking to stay in a cabin I would absolutely use this KOA again. Otherwise for tent camping I'll stick with State parks. Employees were very helpful and very quick to respond to restroom issues.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! The only thing that dropped the score for us was that the neighbors next to use were up and drinking LOUDLY until 1:30 AM - we had 3 kids with us (3, 5 and 7) who were unable to sleep. You should really have people walking around to remind people that quiet hours are at 11:00 PM. Also, we would have loved to ride the train on Sunday morning, but it was not running.
Aug 15, 2016
If your kids get bored, there is something wrong!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We were on site 4. I loved the location. We were close to everything. Always lots to do. The grandkids love it and so do we.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a good time using banana bikes, pool, and play ground.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. Staff at front desk very friendly but did not offer any assistance. Fortunately, we were pretty self sufficient.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground Had a fabulous time
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time camping with our grandkids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Tony, Caleb , Paige and the whole crew were very helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
i have stayed here in the past, kids love it here, very clean and safe for my family
Aug 15, 2016
Grandkids loved it, so if you have kids it is great, a lot of activities for them, a little to busy for me but we all had fun
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun for our kids. However there were so many unsupervised children it was hard to drive or even walk. We had one young boy ram our truck while on his bike. He didn't even stop at an intersection and just ran full tilt into our vehicle. Then the same day I watched 2 children collide on bikes comic front 2 different directions. Later at night I watched and heard 2 children smash and figh
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is clean with a never ending variety of things to do for kids of all ages. Staff is friendly and efficient at check-in.
Aug 14, 2016
Great time had by all. Thanks again Port Huron KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our 3rd year and worst year camping. Ant infested the 1st 2 hours there. KOA did spray perimeter completely and help to keep ants to minimum. Common area for cooking was very dirty. One sink was and cooktop was broken from Monday to when we left. We will be looking elsewhere next year.
Aug 14, 2016
we have camped nere about 40 times. very disappointed this time at condition of our site. Concrete slab very dirty and had 2, 6 inch puddles of grease on slab. Fire pit had tin cans, trash, and plastic bottles in it.
Aug 14, 2016
A great place not far from home to really get away
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA! The facilities are well maintained and the sites are lovely. There are plenty of activities for all age groups. We had some trouble with our van and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this camping spot.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice KOA ,friendly staff ,clean park ,lots to do for the kids .Close to Port Huron and lots of sightseeing to do .Would definatly stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground but pricey. Our site had a tree so close we had to back out to leave.
Aug 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals