Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
The staff is great and lots of help .
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was nice! We wish you had more reasonable seasonal sites because,we would love to stay with you more! 👍😉
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
First time at the KOA... definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2016
We need the new pool!
Sep 04, 2016
Great vacation first time at this KOA and we will return.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice accommodations. Lots to do.
Sep 04, 2016
The nicest KOA in Michigan, Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was great. After stating our air conditioner was broken we got another right away and a night refunded. The only thing I noticed different this time from the last 7 years was the washrooms were very clean. That was disappointing. Won't keep us from coming back tho!
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I have camped here a few times before and really enjoyed it. This time we came with a group and they loved it so much we have already made plans to come back next year! Everything was great, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. Cant wait to come back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Another amazing camping trip!!!! This place is perfect for families, kids were so sad to leave and we all can't wait until next year!!!
Sep 03, 2016
It was an amazing holiday! So much for the kids to do and staff was so friendly and courteous. Great lodges! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
great
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Lots to do, clean, and well organized
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean as well as the restroom/shower facility across from us. The staff was readily available, friendly and courteous. I liked that fact that their was always a staff member nearby on golf carts ready to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this campground. My grandchildren had a blast!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time as usual.We'll be back.Darrelle
Sep 02, 2016
Our favorite KOA campground in Michigan.
Sep 02, 2016
Great time! Lodge was perfect and had everything we could have possibly wanted. Clean park, clean pool, friendly staff. Will come back for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
I USUALLY LIKE TO COME HERE BECAUSE ITS CONVENIENT BUT THIS LAST TIME THE SITE THEY PUT ME IN WOULD HAVE BEEN HARD ENOUGH TO BACK IN A POP UP LET ALONE MY 36FT TRAILER AND CREW CAB TRUCK WASNT TOO HAPPY WITH MY STAY THIS TIME
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, will be back...
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
There was lots activities in which our so was able to participate. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly!
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA. Our lodge was tidy, but the half fridge was missing the side compartment, so it barely stored anything. Thankfully we had a cooler with us. Staff was great. The lodge could use a few hooks to hang towels and jackets....not much storage room. Great stay, already planning our trip for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
This is the perfect place for kids. We loved it. Cant wait for next year. Thank you to everyone that made our vacation perfect.
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome always clean and staff is wonderful!
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome. Thanks and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time. Missing a frying pan and the stove top didn't work very well in the lodge we stayed in. But overall, a fun family time.
Sep 01, 2016
This is was the first time staying at a KOA. We had a great time. Our child loved all the activities. We enjoyed the convince of having so many things to do and the friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointed with the queen bed in our cabin. The mattress clearly needs to be replaced, only a single sheet for the bunk beds (no fitted sheet), and that pots were dirty with dried food on them.
Sep 01, 2016
Only two things that could have been better. There were too many bees and saw mill city prices are too high.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived our Cabin was filthy.I informed the front desk.They sent out Chris who did a spectacular job in rectifying the situation. Thanks Chris!!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great place to stay. People are very friendly, place is clean, but very pricey for the arm bands.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Was only there for 2 days but liked everything we saw but we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2016
It was our first time here. Had a great time. Stayed in one of the cottages and it was very clean and comfortable, although the mattress wasn't like home. Lol. Met up with friends from high school that haven't seen in a long time. Will definitely return with a group. Prices are reasonable for the activities. Thanks for s memorable vacation
Sep 01, 2016
Other than the fact that the horseflies and bees were constantly buzzing around us when we were cooking or eating we loved our stay as usual. Next time we are going to stay out of this loop and move to a more shady loop where it's less likely that the bees will be such a problem.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. There is so much for kids to do in the park and next door at Sawmill City. We also enjoy eating at the Angry Bull across the street. We will be back!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this campground. We only had one disappointment due to rain. Our kids had a all day pass to the watermark and goofy golf, etc. The bands were good from noon- 8 pm. It rained at 4-6 pm. Then most of the fun areas were closed due to employees being sent home due to rain. Our kids felt jipped that they couldn't have used their bands the following day from moo-2
Aug 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our yearly trip through the area and keep coming back every year! When I traveled with very small children, it was easier than unpacking the car into a hotel for the night and repacking before we continued on to our destination. The car and everything in it is right by your doorstep. Now, we actually stay a couple days each time to enjoy the train ride and other activiti
Aug 31, 2016
The camp has alot of friendly staff. Although we are camping it is still nice to keep in touch with family through e-mail etc. The wi-fi system is NOT GOOD.!!
Aug 31, 2016
Hello, We enjoyed our stay as there were many kid friendly activities. Things to improve: Showers do not vent well and shower curtains seemed old and moldy. Most male staff operating activities like gocarts and bump boats were barely courteous and unfriendly. Male supervisor in black uniform on golf cart was very courteous as was most of the female staff we met. Site spacing too
Aug 31, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit dirty by 2nd night stay but otherwise a good vacation.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay even though we did not avail ourselves to anybofvyhe amenities. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The bike rack near the pool area should probably be relocated as it can become very congested as cars are traveling in and out of the campground .
Aug 30, 2016
I believe you all need to check for bugs and spray before each family enters the lodges, other wise it was great! as usual.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids/teenagers to do. Campground was very busy during our stay, but the staff continued to keep the campground very clean - from the washrooms to the campsites to the different areas of the park. We will definitely return next summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals