Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
So much to keep an active family busy. Sites were super clean. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at any KOA and I thought it was fantastic! Trying to get our family reunion there next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except for the loud people across the street that were up and noisy till 4:30 in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We stay at this KOA every summer
Aug 24, 2015
Didnt care for this camp ground at all. This is a huge camp ground with lots of sites. The bathrooms posted they were cleaned in the afternoon but they were dirty and need to be cleaned more than that.There is an extra charge for EVERY THING so bring lots of money. Never again will we stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. 2nd time here and planning out next trip
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice park, but WAY too many people. I didn't realize it was such a big park. It was almost impossible to drive down the street most days. We have two children and it was even a bit crazy for them too. We really did not have a relaxing time at all. Sorry.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of fun stuff for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
great first time @ KOA PH. funny you put dates on the urinal mats to show cleanliness, good call. only complaint was the spotty wifi, you must increase bandwidth capacity. attraction pricing was very reasonable, no gouging. we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Loved that there was so much to do. Grandkids had a blast. Definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here 3 years in a row with our grandson. Love all the amenities and activities. Great place and close to home. Love the Super Sites too. Did notice that the pool and "Outhouse" bathrooms and showers were not quite as clean as other years. They weren't bad, but not as clean as prior visits.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a GREAT weekend at the KOA with our kids (ages 9 & 14). The thing that made it great was the fact that we shared this experience with several other families. The kids had lots to do and had the freedom to do it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was because the venue was a little on the noisy side. This is a great camping resort experience, not a rural camping experience.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time!! We will come back next year and for many years to come!
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin was great, the pool was very cloudy and appeared unclean. Lastly, a member of our party left something important there. She called two times and told your associate exactly where it was and they told her it was not there. She then drove over an hour to look for herself and it was right where she said. This is unacceptable!!! Also, our reservations were not booked correctly.
Aug 23, 2015
Bathroom shower very firty, used same one 3 fays in a row and same bar of soup and hair on wall everytime. Need better cleaning habits,
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin had a pile of dead bees when we checked it. We asked multiple clerks for another cabin until finally one of them said yes. We went back to our original cabin the second day and found a live beehive. We fought for a refund since all the other cabins were booked. Overheard the workers say that the cabin did not need to be cleaned or inspected.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except a few things! A few bathrooms & the pool was dirty. The tent area was what we expected and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The golf cart rental was great! Loved all the playgrounds for the kids. Overall happy with our stay! Wish the website had more pictures of what the inside of the cabins look like.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
My wife and I bet booked this park so simply wishing to entertain our Grand children, and that it did very well We seldom camp at KOA but this park we will be back. Great deal from r the money not de sites and the pull through are awesome. Rob and Chris Strong
Aug 22, 2015
had a great time
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Futon mattress was a thin could of been a been a bit more comfortable. Pool was cold. Would of liked activities to start earlier like trampoline.
Aug 22, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean and well kept. Lots to do for both adults and children.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
They ran out of ice in pop machine left without pop No toilet paper in restroom
Aug 22, 2015
We come to Port Huron KOA every year and we love it. It is very clean and there is always something to do. See you next year.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved that we could show our friends the KOA and they immediately told their children and they booked too!!! 😀 think the showers near the dump station need spiffing up. Liked our location but thought a bit close to our seasonal neighbours car while having a campfire.
Aug 22, 2015
While we were just passing through and only stayed one night, we were impressed by this KOA. The campground has mature trees and reasonable site spacing. No kids ourselves, but clearly there are lots of things for them to do. The KOA appears to be family destination for the Port Huron area.
Aug 22, 2015
Had a great stay! This was our 2nd year of many more to come. We love the accommodations and cleanliness of the grounds as well as the many activities for the kids. Banana Bikes, Sawmill City and the jumping pillow are favorites for sure! Easy check in and out and to die for Sundaes :) thanks to all staff for making this KOA our favorite summer get-a-way
Aug 22, 2015
we had a wonderful time thank you
Aug 22, 2015
We were there for 4 nights and even though the campgrounds had many activities for kids, and we didn't have trouble finding a quiet location. This would be a good camp for a trip with the grand kids.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place with friendly staff will be back soon
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay once again at Port Huron KOA however, we did notice that the level of cleanliness of the bathrooms, showers and even the cabin when we checked in has declined since we stayed there last year. Thank-you.
Aug 21, 2015
Excellent, way to keep up on the bathrooms!! Really appreciated it with my 2 little ones! I do wish, even on bikes, there was direction on which side of the road to ride on, giving oncoming bikes right of way.
Aug 21, 2015
except for the owner is very grouchy when patrolling the grounds in his golf cart or jeep, he is very offensive to people
Aug 21, 2015
I really enjoyed myself and my did also we will be returning next summer very clean the staff was polite and freely
Aug 21, 2015
Tons of activities for kids great place
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, had a blast!
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful- only suggestion is to have higher fire pits that would be safer for kids.
Aug 21, 2015
Only issue was site K76 - grounds outside cabin were littered with cigarette butts. We moved sites. Otherwise, lots of fun for kids - will recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
park was great as usually. the pools were disgusting dirty for most of the stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, first time here! Stayed in a basic cabin with mini fridge and microwave. Floor could have been cleaner, needs to be wet mopped after each stay, not just swept out. Wooden beds need to be wiped down. I did this myself and a crazy amount of dirt came off them. Pool needs to be cleaner - this is your one major downfall. Everything else was AWESOME - staff was great & we will return!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time!
Aug 20, 2015
Wish we could have spent more time.
Aug 20, 2015
I had the deluxe cabin with my 3 kids. The cabin was located across from a play ground and restrooms, which I requested. The mini fridge was big enough to hold milk, oj, and meats. Which is a bonus for those 80 degree days. My kids loved the pool. Water was a little cloudy. The jumping pillow was awesome. Majority of the staff was nice helpful. Overall had a great trip
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This is our 3rd annual family trip to KOA Port Huron! We found the campground in excellent shape and very clean! We rented the same lodge as last year that was brand new L320 and L321. I stayed in L320 and found that in one year in OK condition. The kitchen faucet you could not move and was not secured to the counter. The air conditioner and ceiling fan were very dusty and dirty. so run down
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.