Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
My Wife and I and our son and daughter stayed for a Halloween weekend and had a great time. The campground is very nice. Lots of activities. We caught the magic show which was lots of fun. Probably the nicest park we've been to in a long time. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Port Huron KOA! Just when we thought we knew everything about it and couldn't love it more we spent a "Halloween Themed" weekend! They work really hard to make it amazing for families! Pat makes everyone feel welcome and like family.
Oct 12, 2016
The people r awesome and helpful..very clean campground. Wl see u in May 2017
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms should have been kept cleaner
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend with our family! It was Canadian Thanksgiving. As always we were made to feel welcome and everyone had a great time!
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff are very friendly and there are a lot of activities for the kids. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this KOA!!
Oct 12, 2016
My family and friends love staying at this KOA, so many fun things to do for everyone. The staff is polite and helpful, and the grounds are kept very clean! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun on the Halloween weekend!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
As always, SO much fun!Julianna is SUCH a sweetheart!Have you considered staying open all year?! :)
Oct 12, 2016
ok
Oct 12, 2016
Super clean, great service, everything imaginable to entertain. Will definitely stay again, well done!!
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the campground!!
Oct 12, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. It was very nice. While I appreciate all there is for the family to do, it can get a bit expensive. Staff was very helpful especially Tyler Westbrook.
Oct 11, 2016
Halloween weekends are so much fun. You should also include a pet costume contest. So many people dress up their pets. We also gave out dog treats during the "trick or treating"
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was my first stay at Port Huron KOA. The employees were really friendly. I could not find my campsite and a nice young man locate it and spotted me as I backed in. Our campsite was really small so next year I will book one of the premium sites. Lots to do,to much to mention here. my son and his friend had a blast trick or treating in the park. We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fantastic Halloween weekend. Lots of activities for the Kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Port Huron KOA is about the nicest, cleanest and friendliest campground I know. Thanks for another great Thanks Giving weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time!
Oct 11, 2016
We've been to 7 campgrounds in the last two years! This one is the best by far! Wifi, cell coverage, close to Port Huron, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and great atmosphere for the whole family.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great stay. Would like when we come in to register if the front desk would ask us about our reservation for the next year and to pay the down payment for the following year. Other than that it was great!
Oct 10, 2016
Candy helped us on Saturday with checking in guests and on Sunday, making reservations for next Halloween. She was exceptional and a reminder of why we come back, year after year.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Every year we come to Port Huron and stay at the KOA Resort and celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving and Halloween. It's one of the highlights of our year. The Resort is extremely well organized. It's clean (In fact, it was cleaner this year that last) and well-maintained. Our children love the activities. We'll see you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
I wish you had heat in the cabin it was freezing at night, otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Always a great time with the kids at this KOA. Plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
My boys and I had a blast!! The Halloween Camping was a ton of fun!!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here and continue to come back year after year. The staff is friendly and if you have any issues they are quick to get it resolved. So much to do here it's our most favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed in a 4 person cabin, no bath or kitchen. The bathrooms were less than 50 feet away as was the cooking station. The bathrooms are very clean - the entire site is clean. Garbage is picked up daily at a minimum. Rented a golf cart and that was great to be able to go around the entire campgroumd. Lots for kids to do. I have already reserved a cabin for next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time as always But in the night I had called the security line to complain about some heavy partying and screaming. But no one answered and I called several times no one is there. It is sad you do not have security in the night with so many campers!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Fabulous camp ground and extremely friendly staff..
Oct 07, 2016
Sites we very clean. Plenty of in season activities. Staff very friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Was a nice stay in a beautiful park.. Only drawback was we had NO TV hook up. We ended up moving to another spot. Office was closed by then so had to get security to let us move.
Oct 05, 2016
Our 6th year for a Halloween weekend was our first cabin experience. We had a mouse issue that was resolved quickly by the staff to our satisfaction. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 05, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's always kept up so nice and it's very clean! There's so much for the kids to do! We come here every year!
Oct 05, 2016
Prices to rent everything is to high and it rained all weekend and you charged my kids $10 each to come visit for the day. Cabin was $60 last year now $85 . You're price gouging

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked up your reservations from last year and this year. Your avg night stay last year was $54.00 and this year it was $56.67 a night. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you next year.
Oct 04, 2016
If only you could control weather. We Haida great time. Love updates. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They really go out of their way for campers. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Always Love our visits to KOA Port Huron. Our family really enjoyed Halloween weekend despite the occasional rain.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Despite the rain all weekend, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Because you let in the public for the trick or treating, someone took off with my husbands bike. We would feel safer if you allowed in only guests of registered campers. We were with a large group of 7 cabins and 2 campsites, and we all would prefer a different campground for next years Halloween weekend, such as Emmett KOA as the do not let anyone and everyone in/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not let the public in the campground. If a person would like to visit a camper that has invited them, they need to register as a visitor in the Front Store. - just like the two that visited you did. We're sorry you have decided to do Halloween elsewhere.
Oct 03, 2016
We rent the Loft Lodge every year for the Halloween Weekends. The Lodge was fine, except for the mattress in the bedroom and the old futon in the Liv Rm. The mattress was terrible, as it has been almost every year. Please KOA, spend some money on decent mattresses and replace those beige futons. Every year I hope they have been replaced and end up writing this same review. I want to give you a 10
Oct 03, 2016
Update TV - wood 1/2 price jumping pillow free had a blast 😈😈
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy