Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay with the family and friends! Lots of fun activities! Friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
Very disappointed this time with loud music at 2am early Sunday morning from the large expensive cabins across from us. Others in our group said it lasted for several hours. This needs to be dealt with and campers checking in need to know how to report such incidents - and what to expect in regards to staff patrols, etc. I think this was our first such incident in several years of annual trips.
Jun 06, 2017
Camp here 6 months out of the year and the first trip here this year was my worst. Rude staff kids cannot have electric scooters will be looking for different camp ground this year
Jun 06, 2017
My Family & I love KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Park. Security staff checked us in as we were late arriving. Everything fine overall
Jun 06, 2017
beautiful park for sure
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very comfortable and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
I thought the stay was nice and the accommodations were roomy. I did get charged twice for our cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground continues to be upgraded, including the addition of luxury cabins. Hopefully there will still be plenty of RV sites available in the future. One complaint is that around 3:00 AM Sunday morning, there was loud music being played. There is a lack of enforcing the quiet time hours.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
As always perfect!!Love this place!❤ Already planning my next stay!!
Jun 05, 2017
Great CLEAN activity packed park. Would have made our stay even better if we had some kids with us.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and family fun campground.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great KOA. It had a swimming pool, a gym, a train, great pull through cement sites. We loved it
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Los colchones se hundían mucho, no pude dormir bien.
Jun 05, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we may have been spoiled. Port Huron is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. The employees were very helpful and polite. Normally my wife, kids, and I will leave the campground during the day to tour the area. We were having so much fun on the property we cancelled our to do list and stayed. We cannot wait to return.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. The facilities and grounds were clean, staff was friendly, tons of activities and things to do. We are planning our next trip to Port Huron KOA
Jun 05, 2017
Great time, great service, been going for years! I am excited to see new pool and construction when finished
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA is fantastic for families with young children. Our daughters, age 5 and 8, had a fantastic time with all of the playgrounds and organized activities.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this KOA! Been there dozens of times and never disappointed. The staff is always super nice very accommodating and the place is immaculate. And they're doing so many improvements... New Pools bathrooms and heaters for the existing pools. I will for sure be back and bringing tons of friends thanks for another amazing say PH KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing campground. Pricy but you definitely get what you pay for! We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Kabin mattress and fire grate need to be replaced
Jun 05, 2017
Loved everything. Lots of activities for the kids..very clean bathrooms and showers
Jun 05, 2017
Our family loves staying at this KOA. Regardless of the age of family that we are with, everyone can always find something that they enjoy doing! For me, I actually get to relax!! ps. also love the catered breakfast on the weekends!!
Jun 05, 2017
I love this place .. clean organized and lots to keep you busy
Jun 04, 2017
We loved it here. First time staying here and we already made another reservation! The staff is great! And a ton of activities for all. Great breakfast too!
Jun 02, 2017
This was a nice campground. Clean & we'll taken care of. We stayed during Memorial Day. The only issue we had was once the weekend was over there was not much open/going on during the week. I'm not sure if this changes during the "summer break" but I would hope that it does.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is nice and fun for the kids, but with the price of campsites and cabin rentals, it would be nice if the train rides were free. It is called a resort, which by definition, includes some amenities. There are many things to spend money on there; it would be great if the train rides were not one of those things. Thank you for your consideration of this request.
May 31, 2017
had a great time with lots of family
May 31, 2017
Men's bathroom site near Deadwood toilets plugged up and toilet paper scattered over floor. Where was the extra help when camp ground is full!!!! Also what''s with the One soap dispenser that kept falling off the wall. I
May 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds around been coming here for many years. There are always things to do and the people are very friendly!
May 31, 2017
You are all kind beyond my expectations. Pat is an awesome thoughtful guy!
May 31, 2017
Only disappointment was when I registered on line and requested a particular site. I got the requested site but was advised that I owed more than what was billed on the on line website. Worked it out with the campground and was advised to call to avoid this situation but I just wish the website would have been more communicative or advised us to call the KOA directly.
May 31, 2017
Great place to camp. Wifi needs a boost.
May 31, 2017
Love the new pool, bath house and sites. Disappointed everything closed early on Memorial Day. No stores, no ice cream. No snacks.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites and plenty of things to do!
May 31, 2017
This is a well maintained campground with plenty of activities. The only issue is that quiet time is not until 11:00pm and the entertainment from the pavillion was very loud up until then.
May 31, 2017
Our group booked the whole dirt road of cabins K3 to K70 something like we have been doing for past 5 years. Last year, security was heavy and wouldn't leave us alone. This year, it was light and barley had any encounters. Yet, Monday morning they're pounding on our doors demanding us to leave and for a few cabins to never return. I had NOTHING to do with the noise but I'm not allowed back?FU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security was at your site five times. Yes you were asked to leave. Your salutation is an example of the respect that your group had, and has had, for our campground. 2:15 AM is far too long after quiet hours (11:00 PM) to be playing games with security.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is our 4th year coming to KOA for our friends reunion. Every year gets better and better!
May 30, 2017
A bunch of us rent the lodges in the back and live making wonderful memories every memorial weekend. Great place to do so.
May 30, 2017
Everything was great this time except for the state of the bathrooms. When there are so many campers on Memorial Day weekend, they need to be cleaned more often. The staff was friendly and helpful and otherwise, the facilities were awesome as usual!
May 30, 2017
Great family campground. Bathroom facilities need to be better cared for and cleaned more often.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, great staff, our hot water didn't work, but the facility still took care of our needs.
May 30, 2017
My family and I loved our stay. There was plenty for the kids to do and the cabins were great!
May 30, 2017
The absolute only issue we had was the young lady who checked us in seemed new and didn't quit know what she was doing. But other than that great stay, we love it there!
May 30, 2017
We have been coming here for 5 years. Very kid friendly and close to home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals