Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Lots to see and do! Campgrounds were filled with friendly people and staff. it was Halloween weekend and most of the children were respectfull of us and our site. The fall foliage was beautiful and our site was very spacious. We will definitely go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent campground for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA is the past but never during the October festivities. I cannot say enough on how well planned a fun these activities were for my family. The sites and other facilities are always so clean and well maintained. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in spending some time outdoors in the camping environment stay at this beautiful KAO.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, clean, plenty to do for the kids. It was our first trip but we will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice stay would have liked the breakfast area was cleaner
Oct 24, 2016
Need more full hookup sites
Oct 24, 2016
20+ people were using site as a patio when arrived. They all moved but took fire pit with them leaving me none. I had the call the office2 times before they showed up. Guy across said my lights were too bright and requested I turned them off. Sorry, you need them when you arrive in the dark. Horrible people and stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is not accomidating for large families. Was told incorrect information and none of the teenage workers cared enough to help me. I will NEVER return.
Oct 23, 2016
Gréât personnel
Oct 22, 2016
I've been coming here for approx 6yrs. My wife and I love it. A great place to bring our Grandkids and now I also reserve and Lodge for my sisters. We will always Kamp here. "Yes, Camp with a 'K' ;-)
Oct 22, 2016
The grandkids love this park but this year it was brought to my attention by my 6 year old grandchild about the bad words that are written on the walls of the buildings on the playgrounds.. I think they should be periodically checked for inappropriate words.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice patio site. Had a problem with kids cutting through our site and with our dog had to tell some of them not to. But very nice facility.
Oct 22, 2016
Great Staff always helpful and friendly. Love this campground been coming here for the last 16 years. 😎
Oct 22, 2016
Very Nice
Oct 21, 2016
Rooms with TV's in bedroom need one in main room.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Basically 1st time campers at this campground I can truthfully say our weekday stay was absolutely wonderful and quiet. The park is so very large & beautiful- the trees are changing colors and now my only regret is we haven't stayed there sooner. Everyone connected with our stay at your KOA was wonderful : )
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the employees were very nice enjoyed our stay they even came by to say hello during trick-or-treating as well as had a beautiful clean environment and nice campsite thanks guys
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful large campground and nice roomy sites. Convenient to a number of attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful! Our only complaint is that we went to see family in October and the weekend Halloween celebrations were jam-packed, loud, went on well into the night. No accommodations in a quiet area for seniors seeking rest, nor others who don't like Halloween. Had to call security.
Oct 18, 2016
"Outhouses" very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Pizza was delicious from the little restaurant. Cabins are clen and the sites. Activities are aplenty! Love this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff + great weather = great trip!
Oct 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend. The weather was amazing
Oct 18, 2016
Our first stay at this campground. Loved it. SO clean and friendly staff. We will be back again next year for sure
Oct 18, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA!!
Oct 18, 2016
I enjoyed myself so much I already have booked 2 weekend 2017 thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great!! We stayed in the lodges but I recommend that you need to mop the floors also!!! Are socks were filthy....
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Halloween camping was a blast at the Port Huron KOA! Kids and adults all had the best time.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends with no problems. In the past we stayed in a KOA in Gaylord and the owner was horrible. I would recommend this facility to my friends anytime!! Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
The Deluxe Cabins need to be updated and more attention to cleaning and maintenance detail. They need a dresser/chest to hold clothes, some hooks to hang coats by the door. The table in our cabin had a broken leg, two lights in the kitchen area were broken, the door would not lock properly, the mattress on the futon was worm out and hard to sleep on and the bunk beds need fitted sheets.
Oct 17, 2016
Super awesome place for a commercial like camping. lots to do for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I feel the campground has definitely become less about camping and more about making money. I don't know if we will cam here again. 😔
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time as usual
Oct 17, 2016
Happy with it all. Great family events
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA and trip EVER!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the saloon and gift shops. Prices are reasonable. Options for renting golf carts and bikes, etc. is awesome.
Oct 17, 2016
The sleeping arrangements in the 1 room cabins is very uncomfortable for older people. The upper bunk on the bunk bed could be a little higher to allow better access to the lower one for older people and the ladder could bo moved to the end of the bed instead of on the side.
Oct 17, 2016
As always, the kids had a GREAT time!
Oct 17, 2016
we had a GREAT weekend but.... 1) we were in line for the 2 o'clock train and were not able to fit and were turned away. You need to do enough 2 o'clock trains to honor everyone that is in line. 2) we tried to book our same sites for next year and were told you were booked, you should let people first choice on their same sites the next year or better advertise your pre booking dates
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice cabins, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, hot shower, and fun Halloween activities that the kids loved!
Oct 17, 2016
We come every year. Can't wait til next year.
Oct 17, 2016
We loved everything a out KOA! We already booked for next year.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities for the whole family. Facilities were clean and up do date as well.
Oct 17, 2016
We have heard in the past that this park was open to the public and very busy, so we avoided it. We camped for Halloweekends with a group this year and I am in love!! I just loved this park!! The staff were all very nice and always smiling. The activities were great except for the songs at the dance, which were a bit inappropriate for younger kids. We already booked for next year though!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals