Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and am now booking a year in advance. The workers are GREAT. They do their job efficiently and always with a smile,, like they really want to help you. Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. All around great place.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We always have a great time with all there is to do there, Love the breakfast that is offered! The issue I have is with the bathrooms. There needs to be soap dispensers at both ends with hand dryers. There is a jam up each time I go in there with my children.
Oct 09, 2014
We love the work out room. We will use it again!
Oct 09, 2014
The are all spooked out for Halloween the place looks amazing. The harvest theme is great. The place was clean and neat but the best is the banana bikes. No matter the age but the bikes are easy on the back. We will be for sure going back.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The weather was terrible, and we still had a great time. Thank you KOA of Pt. Huron :) See you again, soon.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Halloween weekend. Always fun. Cable could have been better. Patrick was working diligently to take care of the problem. I wish there was a different way to reserve for these weekends. We (a group) have stayed at the same sights, cabins and cabins with lofts for many years. We can not get the same sites next year some not even close. We had had people who were drunk walk into our trailers.
Oct 07, 2014
My complaint was with our mattress and futon in the loft lodge. The mattress was so bad that we flipped and rotated it, hoping that would help us sleep. The old brown futons should be replaced also. We are paying 193 a night and think it's only fair to have a decent mattress. Also, there was no haunted house, no hayride, or train rides because of the weather which were all disappointments.
Oct 07, 2014
It was good,and still again this time dogs are in the lodges, guess I should bring mine then being the rule is never I enforced .
Oct 07, 2014
I was disappointed that there was not a haunted house this year during the Halloween weekend. The train did not run, maybe this was due to the cold weather. The go carts werent in operation due to weather. We camp with others and bring six children. We have continued this tradition for four years. We hope that the haunted house returns or a discount for a local haunted house would be great.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. The only thing was the bathrooms were not stocked with enough paper towel and toilet paper. I only saw people checking on the bathrooms in the morning. And they could of been a little cleaner as well. But we did have a great time.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I have been camping with port huron KOA for about 20 years now, great family place. I do want to say that this years staff 2014 was really great, everyone was so respectful and helpful. Mrs smith
Oct 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA countless times and almost always have a great time. This time we did have a problem with the cable that they were not able to correct and being it was a rainy cold weekend that would have been a nice option to have.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We always stay with a large group which is a lot of fun. It was a little disappointing to see the missing Haunted House. Would love to see more activities geared towards young teens.
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone in our party had a good time and thought the campground was great for Halloween, but the bathrooms/showers were disgusting. There was a soap bar in the shower for 2 days until one of my friends finally threw it out. I have stayed here many times and this is a problem always, someone needs to take a lot more time cleaning the bathrooms and showers... NASTY
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Pretty disappointed they ran no train rides or hay rides (which my son was really looking fwd to) while we were there. Rented n paid to rent bikes to find out they had zero left! Disappointed
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was good a lot of rain didn't do many activities because of it but the lodge was great had fun
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome time, I love the cabin. Stayed warm and dry couldn't ask for more. Thank you
Oct 06, 2014
We were disappointed that there was no hayride or haunted house, and our cabin came with Halloween decorations (cobwebs).
Oct 06, 2014
Well organized and kid friendly
Oct 06, 2014
awesome awesome campgrounds super clean the amenities are amazing so much to do and the staff is very friendly and accommodating I absolutely love this campground it is my favorite by far would highly recommend it for people with kids or retirees that just want to relax!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
1st year in several years that we went to this. KOA and the bathrooms were filthy. Disappointing.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very unfrindly to much money nothing running like go carts train. We belong to outdoor adventures and that is we're we will stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained and was cold, we still enjoyed our stay with family. Reserved for next year.
Oct 06, 2014
wonderful stay not perfect due to weather i had to call a few times about wood not delivered to cabin 22 and paper towel in bathroom by cabin one
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
As always I had a great time here. This is the 5th time staying here this year. The only complaint I have is with the private golf carts people bring in. I don't want to see them banned because I have thought of getting one to bring in and use. I'd just like to see a curfew put on them. Quite a few times we had golf carts riding around 10 11 at night
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years several times a year the cabin smelled so bad of a wet dirty dog smell we febreezee it fan aired and candle and just decided to GO HOME!! Will be looking elsewhere dogs are not allowed in cabins yet people still DO IT!
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
cold and rainy trick or treat was fun and the dance at the end of the night my kids loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We arrived with not the best of weather, but the park is so friendly and it cheered us up and besides the weather we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Activities were great for kids of all ages and we are already booking for our next stay.
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is great, but the bathrooms could be kept better.
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground and loved the Halloween weekend. Great activities!
Oct 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.