Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
The cabin acrossed from use partied till 2am. We had a baby and unfortunately due to the excessive noise it was hard to get any sleep. The cabin floor was clearly not washed or wiped down. I wiped it with a baby wipe and with one swipe it was black. The activities for the kids were great and they enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
There is just so much to do with the whole family. Big and small.
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing missing was a splash pad for the younger children. the waterslides were great for the older children but the younger kids could not go on. also the jumpy pillow should have special hours for children under 8. even if it is only 2 hours a day. we found a lot of big kids on there and the younger children could not bounce because if was too rough. we loved it there though!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the info we were given at check in about sawmill city was incorrect. Our girls waited till 6:00 to get there pass and it was not available until 6-17-2015 but was advertised in all the information. 40.00 is to much for a pass that does not offer much.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We always have a frat time at this KOA, but we had multiple issues with our lodge which was disappointing this visit. Large piece of steel ripped 2 of my girls pants and snagged my sons sock. Pan handle was broken and needed replacement. Didn't have a tv in bedroom, previous visits there was a tv in the bedroom.
Jun 15, 2015
I only gave it 4 stars because any time something didn't work or we got poor service or anything else wrong, we were simply told well we just opened for the season and that's why. Sorry, the prices are the same, they aren't reduced because everything isn't ready? Honestly, by Memorial Day, everything should be operating and ready! Regards, Steven J. Bono 313-220-1290
Jun 15, 2015
I was very upset with how the workers treated us at this KOA, my 7 year old was yelled at for riding an electric scooter and it scared him. We also made a complaint because the people next to us were up partying until 2 am then their kids and dog woke us up multiple times throughout the night but nothing was said to them.
Jun 15, 2015
Poor drainage caused the campsite to flood on the last day of our stay, but otherwise a great trip!
Jun 15, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty Friday night with rings around the toilets, not just from heavy traffic. Saturday they had been cleaned, and were just in heavy use. Normally this facility has very clean bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic had a great time playing with the kids with all the activities
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
great campground/excellent facilities & staff only complaint was a large amount of larger aggressive breed of dogs - Rottweiler, shepherds & Dobermans etc
Jun 14, 2015
Left keys in van and staff helped to resolve issue in 30 minutes. Great staff and very clean environment. Had a blast.
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time taking our group home camping. The staff at koa were phenomenal and very helpful. They made sure we had any and everything we needed. One of our doors were off track and young man 'Kris Burnell 'was outstanding and determined to get it fixed asap.. I will definitely go again.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed only one night so did not use much of the facilities. There are a number of activities for all ages. The Camp site was very clean, well kept, with easy access. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient.
Jun 14, 2015
All I can say is PERFECT......
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff. Perfect family get away!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Campgrounds are very nice, lots of activities for everyone, especially the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was being close to Sawmill, the batting cage going all day everyday gets annoying, unless it's your thing request to be farther away.
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean well kept facility!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time! Plenty if things to do! Wish I could of stayed longer!
Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic stay! Great week to go as we had the campsite pretty much to ourselves. Our family always has the best time here!Great memories.
Jun 10, 2015
I love it here!they actually upgraded us to a cabin because it was sooo rainy....thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME FOR KIDS AND PARENTS!!
Jun 09, 2015
We camped last weekend there was 18 of us and we had a blast
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time with our family.
Jun 09, 2015
Overall, the PHKOA is a remarkable camping experience and I would both highly recommend others stay, while planning to revisit again with my family.
Jun 09, 2015
We stay here twice a year. Has all amentities you need/want. Very clean and tended to well by staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, lots of activities.Had a wonderful time.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
This should be the model for all KOAs! Loved our pull thru concrete slab Super Site for RV support! Great area, plenty of activities, and, most of all, wonderful, plentiful staff! Bravo!!
Jun 08, 2015
Security was strict with driving speed, noise and keeping cars off the grass. I noticed their first request was always polite. Don't argue they will win. Lots of kids around. The rules are there to keep them safe and the park in shape.. just follow them. firewood was expensive, most sneak in their own.. we spent $100 in 3 days on wood. Other supplies were very reasonable. bring $ and
Jun 08, 2015
The KOA is clean and has plenty of activities to keep kids busy. However, not a good choice if you don't have kids (kids on rental bikes & scooters are everywhere!). Our site was $70/night, a bit pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
As always had a great time! Great amenities. I hope management can look at the price of the golf cart rental as its a tad pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Directions for the heat were somewhat difficult to understand.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay, Highly recommend, can't wait to go back in August
Jun 08, 2015
such a great family camp ground , can't wait for the next trip!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. Our expectations were exceeded. I have no complaints. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and there was so much to do.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This is my third year camping with you guys and I had a blast every year I bring a different group of family members and enjoy themselves too so with that said I will see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
What a fantastic weekend. Every event you planed was fun for all ages. We are planning a long weekend later this year with more people.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, ample space, lots of activities, amenities, clean, well organized. had to be the best check in at any campground we have been to.
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my family love this camp ground!!! It is one of the best. The staff is always friendly :)
Jun 08, 2015
Had so much fun very comfortable thing could b a little expensive...
Jun 08, 2015
When we first check in the customer service person that help was very rude, a nasty attitude. They KOA employee to check the woman's restroom more often it was bad and nasty.. Shower rooms needed to be clean.. But other then that me and my girl scout troop had fun.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the lodged! Perfect size for our small bachelorette party.
Jun 08, 2015
We keep going back twice a year for a reason.
Jun 08, 2015
At check in it may be helpful to direct new stays the areas activities take place in and helpful pointers. Everyone is generally very pleasant and eager to help though

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.