Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
well the weather was crappy, but you have no control over that..we love staying here very clean and friendly..only complaint is your firewood..doesn't burn worth a darn and creates a lot of smoke....this was our 4th stay there..we coming back every year.
Jul 19, 2014
It's was our first visit and when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady that so she picked a site for us and it was perfect. We had shade and just enough sun, loved the patio area too. It was a perfect pick for us. The location was great to the play ground and washrooms. We will definitely recommend this campground and come back ourselves again. Thank you for incredible wee
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Disappointed with the temperature of pool. A heater would be a great addition! Train should run more than once per day without fee! Enjoyed our time!
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time staying at Port Huron KOA. The employee, Lyndsey, that checked us in was great! Had a wonderful smile, and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked up to the desk:)! We've used KOA over 10 years, & wish we were welcomed with a smile like that at all of them! We loved our supersite across from the Western complex, where everything was handy. Very clean KOA!
Jul 19, 2014
Very upset that my father was charged $5.00 just to go in and tell me he was there to pick me up.
Jul 19, 2014
Had a great time, as always. However our cabin location was too close to sawmill city, and all we could hear all day was go carts! This was very annoying! Not peaceful or relaxing at all.
Jul 19, 2014
i only wish i could stay longer.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing time, it was well kept an very clean! Tons of things to do for kids. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only negative is that you can not bring your own firewood, you must buy it there. The wood was very wet and did not burn well at all plus it was not cheap.
Jul 19, 2014
The campsites are very narrow and the site beside our picnic table had their "waste water hookup" about 3 feet from our picnic table. We did not like this. Campground is good for children, but not good for adults only. Most spots are in the sun and very narrow. We would not go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only two nights, lots of things to do on grounds. Laundry was very affordable as well as food and activities.
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay was great! We have nothing but great things to say about Port Huron KOA
Jul 18, 2014
Last stay you were out of nacho cheese this stay you didn't have stuffed pretzels. my niece and I were disappointed!!
Jul 18, 2014
Loved the Lodge and grounds. Only small problem was the door didn't lock securely. Fortunately this kampground is very safe and all was good. We will be back soon!
Jul 18, 2014
We will be back, Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
We were very impressed with everything we have stayed there before but, seems much better and the staff are all so nice. We had to cancel one night because of husband going to Er they were so understanding! we so appreciated that!! The campground was quiet and clean. The only fault would be paying for everything makes it costly as we bring grandsons but, will not quit coming lots of fun Jim Simo
Jul 18, 2014
Could not have asked for anything more than what your staff provided. Thank you Debbie Hansma
Jul 18, 2014
we really enjoy this park. The owners are always updating and making things better. The staff are polite and always accommodating. We will definitely be staying at this park again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second family stay at KOA Port Huron. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities super modern and usually clean (bathrooms could use an extra cleaning mid-morning during busy shower times). Only disappointment is the firewood - was wet and didn't burn well. Made for some smokey fires! Don't mind paying for firewood but should be better quality wood (and dry!!).
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great. I do believe that the price of wood was high for the amount you receive, therefore we were not able to have a campfire going as much as we would have liked
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time. There are so many things to do!! The kids and adults went to bed exhausted each nite as we were so busy with activities all day. Looking forward to our next visit !!!!!:)
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms need to have toilets taken care of. Both times they were plugged. and couldn.t be used. Other than that It was a nice campground. I think the problem was that there were too many childern and not flushing the toilets.
Jul 17, 2014
Great lodge everything was fantastic except for ants...in the kitchen and bathroom should put ant traps under the cupboards.
Jul 17, 2014
The wood was too expensive and it didn't burn very well. The 12-5AM trains were extremely annoying.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time. However, had a problem with the firewood not wanting to burn. Also the bathrooms were not very clean. Even after walking in right after they just finished "Cleaning" it. We love the KOA and will come back again.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Site flooded first 2 days of stay. Moving not an option. T. Post was rude, offered a free one night future stay for the 2 days we were flooded. Asked to speak to manager/owner no response. Wood chips placed around the flooded firepit caused 16 year old guest to loose balance, cut toe on rusty firepit. Asked again at desk to talk to manager, again,no response. I could go on and on....
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Best family site we've been at. Happy kids everywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at this camp ground and our family of 5 loved it! There was always something to do. The camp ground and cabin was very clean. We can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we feel like this campground has everything figured out. well put together and clean!!! thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2014
After being told one tent per cabin site over the phone a staff member rudely demanded us to remove the tent with in 30 minutes just as I was about to sit enjoy lunch. A large group gathered later that night for a camp fire and the music was not asked to be turned down but turned off altogether. The area we where in was vacant except for us. Also the bathrooms where not maintained like other years
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay was great. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2014
On our stay was great. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were large enough for us to enjoy our night time activities around the fire. I brought my pet which was welcomed by members at the sites. The campground provided exercise areas for him to enjoy as well. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that enjoys multi activities cleanliness helpful
Jul 16, 2014
If you have children or grandchildren under 13 years old staying with you, this is a wonderful resort. All aspects are top notch.
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA is great. Lots to do, especially with the amusement park next door if you are willing to pay for extras. Great location. Decent mix of diverse visitors. Well maintained. Only a few rowdy sites but mostly family friendly. Conveniently in a wooded area right off the freeway with a few restaurants and a grocery nearby.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved all the activities for kids. Very clean. Employees are super nice. I'd say the only large problem is the noise level in the TV1-TV6 Tent section. Avoid this area if you can. The 6 camps are in a octagon and too close together. You can hear every conversation from every tent well into 2am. No sleep. Even with that we already planned our next trip for October but in a different section.
Jul 16, 2014
I would have rated the stay 5stars if the karoeke night wasn't so load - a bit too much.
Jul 16, 2014
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. We chose this park because of the location, amenities and lodge availability. The lodge was new and was very clean and had everything we needed. The family thoroughly enjoyed the attractions at the park and Sawmill City (a smaller water slide for smaller kids would be nice!) The staff was very polite, attentive and eager to serve.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.