Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Always a great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed during one of the campgrounds hollowen weekends. There were a lot of activities for the kids to do. Since the campground was full of campers the bathrooms were dirty towards the end of the day. I would suggest they clean the bathrooms and showers more than once a day. We would stay there again and do recommend the campground for future campers.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Bobbie was very gracious in helping me book my stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff was all friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms by the horseshoe need to add another hand dryer and soap dispenser . One isn't enough for that bathroom. Also, the window in there needs to be opened to let fresh air in!!
Oct 14, 2013
KOA has so many fun things to offer for the whole family. Halloween weekends are the best. The kids love every minute of the whole weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Unfortunately, not as good as it used to be! Dirty bathrooms. Less staff. Litter around the camp. Disappointing to see this happen.
Oct 14, 2013
Great place. Tons of activities for children and adults. Clean facilities. Loved it.
Oct 14, 2013
As always we had a great time! The Halloween weekends are the best. I dont agree with the visitor fee as we had a 6 person cabin and only 4 people occupying it and had two visitors so they could have been staying in our cabin and been part of our group so we shouldnt have had to pay $20.00 to get them in. Other than that, loved it and will always return.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time, plenty of things for the kids to do, they love the trick or treat weekend. Kabins were nice and clean, enjoy having a micro and fridge as well as a place to cook and wash dishes in the pavilion. We stayed in Kabin 34, the women's restroom near us could have definitely used more attention - toilets plugged and overflowing. All in all a great time, we will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekends. Lots to do and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the women's restroom by our site #83. It had a terrible odor our entire stay and was not clean. Went out of my way to use another restroom.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This was our 1st visit to a KOA - we came with a group of scouts. My son wants to return this year. THANKS!
Oct 14, 2013
As always our visit was amazing. The kids always look foreward to the halloween weekend as it is a different experience for them.
Oct 14, 2013
We love it!! We'll be back next year!
Oct 14, 2013
It was the nicest, and cleanest campground that we have been to yet. Lots to do for the kids, just very nice all around. We will be coming back a few times next year!
Oct 14, 2013
great time even with the rain... need to update the golf carts tho, some are falling apart. If you're charging that much to rent them, they should be in good repair not bearings falling apart
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed in lodge 312 for a halloween wknd. Had a great time! Only thing I would suggest would be have the cabins a little cleaner :) Heavy dust on fans and blinds. Wouldn't stop us from coming back though!!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was last minute (by pre-booking standards) and it was WONDERFUL! The staff and activities personnel were incredible, and the kids had a wonderful time. Definitely will be back next year! (MANY times!!)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time - kids had a blast. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the toiletes in the washroom by Tent Village were constantly breaking down. Otherwise great- clean and lots of fun.
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone had a great time (again) and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a blast at the hallow weekend. The kids absolutely loved it, and everyone there seemed to participate. I will continue recommending this KOA to all campers as I always do. Thank You
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground for the family
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the place and the fact Kids are all well behaved the place was beautiful with all the haloween displays. Thanks for giving us one more night did not mind the move LOVED IT. And the staff was great, place was clean at all times we will be back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Was wonderful. Everyone very helpful. We want to come back next year.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We liked it so much we have already booked a stay for next year.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Kids had fun a lot of candy just wish the weather was better, missed going on the train and seeing the train tunnal decorated for Halloween
Oct 09, 2013
Managment was very rude to me and our vistors. We usually stay at Alonac state park for trick r treat weekend. There everything is included popcorn, hot coco, hotdogs ton of fun stuff for the kids! At the koa everything was extra and very expensive. We will never return to koa!
Oct 09, 2013
We were amazed at the size of the facility and all amenities. It is certainly a great place to take kids.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the trick or treating. I only problem we had was with the sites #303, 293, 292 there is no grass in most of the site and the dirt is that black very dirty dirt. Needs to be reseeded or sodded.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It was good. Women's bathroom could use air freshener, had a nasty smell. Costume comets was very unorganized, no one could see the costumes, need better organization. The costume contest, parade, and trick or treating are so close together it's difficult to rush around, space out more
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It's nice enough, but please stop playing music in the bathrooms. At the very least turn it down. It's way too loud, especially early in the morning.
Oct 08, 2013
Trouble keeping fire wood going
Oct 08, 2013
My family and I had a pretty decent stay. The cabin could have used a better wipe down before our arrival but was sufficient. Also, it would be nice if perhaps there was a shelf some place in the 4 person cabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.