Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
It was perfect for my friends bachelorette party. We stayed in the air conditioned cabins and were close to the restroom. Lots of fun. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Would be 5 stars but the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty especially with all the kids on a weekend. They get leaned once a day but perhaps a quick clean in the late afternoon on weekends would be advisable. Otherwise, a great stay. Staff were kind, park was clean otherwise.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were wonderful and very helpful. However my husband and I have no children and it was evident that you catered to families with children. It was a little busy for me. I would recommend it to family members with children.
Aug 25, 2015
I think that if KOA is going to post Camp Ground Rules, they should enforce them not just have them for show. KOA Port Huron is a Very Nice place but to many campers have ZERO respect for the other campers and their property, and the KOA workers pass by as if they don't see what is going on. I would give more detail but do not have the room for it.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
the room smelled funny when we walked in - the people beside us had a dog in their cabin - I left mine at home as it said no dogs allowed in the cabins - after I reserved and said I was bringing a dog - and the bathrooms had no toilet paper when I went in the morning - nothing like our first visit - seems to have gone down hill :(
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campsites and great service
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
KOA Port Huron is a great family destination. Park is clean, staff are friendly and there's tons for the kids to do.... we'll be back again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice family-friendly park.tons of activities for all. Go and have a great time
Aug 25, 2015
It would have been a lot nicer and more convenient to have more shower facilities. It was a ridiculous distance for campers to go to use the bathroom.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool needs to be heated! Store and facilities need to be open at 8:00 not 10:00.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
There were so many activities for our children & our entire family. It is a really clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
this past weekend was the worst! We have been camping here over 10 years, not sure we will comeback. Spent close to $400 for cabins and lot, what a disaster.
Aug 24, 2015
I think this is a very nice campground. Unfortunately, unlike our other visits, we did have a problem with attention to rest room. On our Saturday night stay, all stalls except for one ran out of toilet paper. And two of the toilets weren't working.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very good except for the fact that the pools were never really clean for the entire week we were there and one pool was closed for a day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, very helpful staff. A lot for any child to do! Very happy!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA ! Only a couple of things I did not like was the washrooms where not clean enough and paying every time we went on a ride for the kids ! I would rather pay a fee when we book our stay with you and have a pass for the time we are there to go on any rides ! Other than that it was a great time at the KOA thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Second time coming back, was just as good as first. Great place to Camp lots for kids to do!
Aug 24, 2015
The koa was great. So much to do. Very relaxing. This year when we came was fun but the campers behind us were sucky..Very loud an rude. Took over our lil area for the kids to play and another group kept walk between our cabins waking the kids up at night. But beside the other campers we had a great time.Making it a yearly thing for our family.Grew up coming here every summer now with my children!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, courteous and helpful staff, loads of activities for all ages. Will definitely be back. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We love staying at this campground. Our only complaint would be, the bathroom near our site was dirty and not stocked well.
Aug 24, 2015
Awsome time great place for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great, but I am concerned with the way you book. I told the person on the other end taking the reservation we had a 28 ft trailer. Our site was tight, but worked. We are booked for the Canadian thanksgiving and viewed that site and already know we really will not fit. We are in a cancelation list for a site. Not sure how this keeps happening, or what we'll do if a site doesnt open :(
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facilities. The staff was excellent. Management and organization/ information needs work.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Site was great. Clean. Fun. Pool was FREEZING!! bundles of wood for $6 was very skimpy in comparison to other sites.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best camp sites around, good for the entire family, kids just love it, which makes the adults join in.
Aug 24, 2015
Of all the koa's this one's the best
Aug 24, 2015
So much to keep an active family busy. Sites were super clean. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at any KOA and I thought it was fantastic! Trying to get our family reunion there next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except for the loud people across the street that were up and noisy till 4:30 in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We stay at this KOA every summer
Aug 24, 2015
Didnt care for this camp ground at all. This is a huge camp ground with lots of sites. The bathrooms posted they were cleaned in the afternoon but they were dirty and need to be cleaned more than that.There is an extra charge for EVERY THING so bring lots of money. Never again will we stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. 2nd time here and planning out next trip
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice park, but WAY too many people. I didn't realize it was such a big park. It was almost impossible to drive down the street most days. We have two children and it was even a bit crazy for them too. We really did not have a relaxing time at all. Sorry.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of fun stuff for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
great first time @ KOA PH. funny you put dates on the urinal mats to show cleanliness, good call. only complaint was the spotty wifi, you must increase bandwidth capacity. attraction pricing was very reasonable, no gouging. we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Loved that there was so much to do. Grandkids had a blast. Definitely will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.