Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
The wifi doesn't work consistently, if this issue was fixed I would give it 5/5 stars.
Oct 14, 2014
We love Halloween Camping with you guys.....we have been coming for several years with a group of at least 20 or more adults and kids we all enjoy every minute of it ! Until next year KOA see you in 2015 for our annual Halloween Weekend ;o)
Oct 14, 2014
Poor attitude of your train conductor. You choose to run the hayride at one time and take everyone in line with multiple runs, but only one train run per hour. If you are in line and the train is full, your made to wait for the next hour so the kids are standing in line for over an hour. That was not customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
A great placeto camp with lots for the grand children to do, the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Sadly this visit out of many there was many issues , we were told our fire would would be delivered and didn't for 2 days after going to the front twice as well as the sink linked badly , and the burner kept shutting off and the sliding doors didn't work. We reported right away and it was not repaired. the desk clerk ever said it was reported before.staying in a cottage the costs $165 sad
Oct 14, 2014
My family had fun and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I will keep going back again and again. A lot for the kids to do, plenty for the adults, always clean and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time 1st year camping with the new trailer so far koa is fav place to stay lots for kids to do very nice campground friendly staff can't wait to go back next year
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
VERY CLEAN WELL KEPT FAMILY ORIENTED CAMP GROUND SIZEABLE SITES FOR RVS LOTS OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO
Oct 14, 2014
it was perfect as always, the people are so friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time with our friends. The kids enjoyed making their costumes for the trick or treating.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We went camping to enjoy the Halloween festivities with 10 other families. There were a lot of activities for the kids and the cabins were clean. We've already booked for next year!!
Oct 13, 2014
A little upset that we had to wait almost an hour for a propane tank for our grill... Other than that great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Been going to Port Huron KOA for 9 years, always have a good time..
Oct 13, 2014
What a great time, as always.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The campground is great ! But the wood is horrible, it's all bark. Need to look into another supplier or next time i'll go some where else for it !
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Our Halloween weekend was great! I truly enjoyed the park with everything it had to offer" I will be back in the summer! Thanks again for the experience!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Great Halloween weekend for the family. Kids and adults had fun will be back again next year.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Love the hay ride, train rides and you having Halloween weekends! Have been to Port Huron KOA several times both in our popup and in the cabins.
Oct 13, 2014
Kudos to the owners of this KOA for ensuring on a daily basis that all things about their KOA is noticeably a notch(or 3 or 4) above all others. There's a reason why reservations are made a year in advance--after visiting for the first time, it's obvious why. Kudos owners. Kudos staff. Kudos. Kudos. Kudos.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time, kids loved the trick and treat time.
Oct 13, 2014
Place was great loved it need to take better care of bathroom in video game room men and women's bathroom had no soap for 2 days
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and am now booking a year in advance. The workers are GREAT. They do their job efficiently and always with a smile,, like they really want to help you. Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. All around great place.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We always have a great time with all there is to do there, Love the breakfast that is offered! The issue I have is with the bathrooms. There needs to be soap dispensers at both ends with hand dryers. There is a jam up each time I go in there with my children.
Oct 09, 2014
We love the work out room. We will use it again!
Oct 09, 2014
The are all spooked out for Halloween the place looks amazing. The harvest theme is great. The place was clean and neat but the best is the banana bikes. No matter the age but the bikes are easy on the back. We will be for sure going back.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The weather was terrible, and we still had a great time. Thank you KOA of Pt. Huron :) See you again, soon.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Halloween weekend. Always fun. Cable could have been better. Patrick was working diligently to take care of the problem. I wish there was a different way to reserve for these weekends. We (a group) have stayed at the same sights, cabins and cabins with lofts for many years. We can not get the same sites next year some not even close. We had had people who were drunk walk into our trailers.
Oct 07, 2014
My complaint was with our mattress and futon in the loft lodge. The mattress was so bad that we flipped and rotated it, hoping that would help us sleep. The old brown futons should be replaced also. We are paying 193 a night and think it's only fair to have a decent mattress. Also, there was no haunted house, no hayride, or train rides because of the weather which were all disappointments.
Oct 07, 2014
It was good,and still again this time dogs are in the lodges, guess I should bring mine then being the rule is never I enforced .
Oct 07, 2014
I was disappointed that there was not a haunted house this year during the Halloween weekend. The train did not run, maybe this was due to the cold weather. The go carts werent in operation due to weather. We camp with others and bring six children. We have continued this tradition for four years. We hope that the haunted house returns or a discount for a local haunted house would be great.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. The only thing was the bathrooms were not stocked with enough paper towel and toilet paper. I only saw people checking on the bathrooms in the morning. And they could of been a little cleaner as well. But we did have a great time.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I have been camping with port huron KOA for about 20 years now, great family place. I do want to say that this years staff 2014 was really great, everyone was so respectful and helpful. Mrs smith

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.