Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Great place, very clean, but very expensive. All the activities were a lot of money. Could use another pool because every time we went to use them they were very crowded. Our site was very nice but the trees needed to be trimmed quite a bit. We had to park on an angle because when we opened up the slides they hit the tree branches. Staff was great and very helpfull. Enjoyed our stay booked again
Jul 16, 2016
We always love staying at your campground and look forward to another trip in the future!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations, great family activities!!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time. Kabins were very nice, unique and worked well with several families. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 15, 2016
We came with over 30 people who have been friends for over 30 years and there was something for all ages! We made great memories and we will make this a tradition!
Jul 15, 2016
We have been visiting every year for the past 8 years and we absolutly love u guys. thanks again for an amazing stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean and a whole bunch of nice people.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Félicitations votre Koa est tres propre et agreable a reste.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful and informative staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Jul 15, 2016
great park for the kids. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jul 15, 2016
Largest KOA we have ever stayed in. Abundant facilities. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and hard working. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it staff was really sweet the place was beautiful the only thing was the cabin had a few glitches there was glass outside by the sitting area I stepped on it AC was weak filters needed changing and towels smelled like old laundry. And the corner cabin we had the area people where dumping there garbage and it reeked I told the staff and they came a day later. The pool closes to early.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA has it all. We loved our campsite across from Western Town and the available amenities. Lots of children all having fun. If we ever get back to this area, we would stay longer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
There is a "Hands tied" attitude w.r.t. the arcade. My son won a major prize at one of the games (iPod), and the game's rod failed to dispense the prize. It was really disappointing. He also won a prize on the tic tac toe game, and the rod that was to dispense his prize was empty! We were told that there was nothing that could be done. Our issues with our fridge were handled well by staff.
Jul 14, 2016
This was generally one of the nicer KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great facilities and with one exception, very friendly staff. The one negative we ran into was a Church group of over 100 kids staying in the cabins in our area of the campground. We ended up not being able to use the washroom by our site because of the poor behaviour of this group.
Jul 14, 2016
This was our family's first KOA trip and all I can say is we will definitely be back next year! There was tons of activities for the kids. Cabins were great! Thank you KOA for ensuring they have AC made for a very comfortable stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay, plenty for the kids to do, nice clean facilities and common outdoor covered cooking area was helpful in preparing big family dinners. I think this will be a yearly tradition for us. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our site had just the right amount of shade. The bathrooms were always clean. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice campground just frustrated on how expensive everything was. Also had a reservation from Sunday to Wednesday and my kid got sick and we had to leave early and there was nothing that could be done regarding any kind of refund.
Jul 14, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were very clean! Price per night a little higher than I normally pay. The campfire wood was overpriced for the small quantity and the rule that you had to buy their wood is another reason that this KOA is not affordable. When a hotel room is cheaper someone is being greedy!
Jul 13, 2016
In prior years the bathrooms were kept tidy better. The supplied toilet paper was of lesser quality this year as well. Otherwise, it was another wonderful experience
Jul 13, 2016
We had a makeshift air conditioner in our Lodge. What I'm very upset about is K7 & K8 had dogs staying in the kabins when I have refrained for the last 5 years bringing my dog. And theirs were off leash entire time walking thru our site while we played games and even went through our garbage!! May find a different place next year
Jul 13, 2016
Love it so clean so much to do!
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Clean & fun, well looked after. Had trouble with the wood we purchased for 2 out of 3 nights we were booked. It wouldn't stay lit.
Jul 13, 2016
My family refuses to camp anywhere else. I actually arrived a day late because my pop up camper needed repairs out of nowhere. It would have been nice to be refunded for the day I missed due to repairs. My family and I are very loyal to this campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Great but no wifi in the back row.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, so much to do!!! Great place for kids!
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay with you!! Your cabins were perfect for our family of 5! The staff was excellent the campgrounds were so clean. So many activities to do!! We will be back next month hopefully!!!
Jul 13, 2016
It was wonderful. The only complaint is that when your staying there it's not fair to the kids when bus trips come in. The line ups were rediculous and we couldn't use many of the activities because of the crowd. A "fast lane" for campers would be preferable.
Jul 13, 2016
Our reservation was made for the wrong weekend, so we didn't get to stay in a full hookup that we reserved. We would like to experience this or a deluxe site in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
i loved it, theres lots to do,very friendly people, very well coming feeling.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place tons too do and very clean
Jul 13, 2016
I love how there are so many activities to do and for cheep.
Jul 13, 2016
This our family's favorite vacation every year. There is so much to do no one ever gets bored. The staff is always very pleasant and the grounds are clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Arcade needs to be updated
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my visit to KOA; however, I am quite amazed at the visitors that you are allowing the guests to have. This year I believe that there were more visitors than ever. One cabin 101 even took control of the kitchenette for hours using all of the tables putting on table cloths to serve their guest. There was a fight and there was broken beer bottles in the kitchenette area.
Jul 12, 2016
The kabins are great and especially the large outdoor group kitchen. Lots of people from Ontario!
Jul 12, 2016
We went as a bunch of families to spend quality time together. At times, that meant we were up past 11 with music. The general staff held the hard rule according to the policies but we had an entire block of cabins and no complaints as the music volume was fairly low. Mt advice is for the camp ground employees manage each case by case to ensure the quality of each camping experience is completely
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to relax. Staff are all late teen and early twenties. It is a little misleading as far as what options there are. Batting, mini golf, and other activities are next door and are VERY expensive.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect! So much to do and love the variety of site options (rustic, cabins, super sites, etc). Prices are reasonable and great staff. All the way til the end when someone is at the gate so you don't have to park and go in the store to check out.
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that would be nice is to add a 2nd train and put the tracks around the whole park so the people who stay can see everything and maybe stay in other parts including Lodges...
Jul 12, 2016
lots of fun had by all
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in this campground. We have stayed at many KOA's before, and this was a big disappointment. When we got there we were surprised that we had to pay extra for the majority of the activities. Then on Friday we wanted to cancel the extra day we booked Thurs when we checked in and were told we could not. It is advertised that you can cancel within forty-eight hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals