Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great although it took over an hour to get the wood we ordered and by then the kids were ready for bed.
Jun 20, 2016
Weekdays are great, weekends crowded and crazy. Nice variety of family activities.
Jun 20, 2016
So much to do. I wish we could have stayed another day.Very clean, friendly campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The wristbands should be explained better. Was pretty confusing
Jun 20, 2016
There was a slight error in the cabins we booked back in January. We were not all put together in the same area even though it had been noted we were a larger group and had booked early enough in the year for this to have been accommodated. We book a weekend in June every year and as a way to correct this issue we will request cabins by number next time. :)Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA and will stay often this Summer and beyond. There is so much to do for the kids and us adults. Thanks for such a great camping experience.
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoyed myself as well as my family we definitely keep making reservations...the only complaint had was I wanted to go swimming and counted 15 people not taking showers before entering the pool. Plus the couple that went to use the bathroom and came out still dry and entered the pool. I won't be using the pool ever. I find that very very non hygienic
Jun 19, 2016
Largest, cleanest, well kept campground I have ever stayed on. Staff extremely friendly, however they could be a bit more knowledgeable
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice place for families. I go there every year.
Jun 18, 2016
Great. Though had to call security cause site next to ours played music all night after they went to sleep. Other than that it was fun, great and very awesome!
Jun 18, 2016
We have never been in a nicer campground in at least 3 years of full timing. The staff, the property, the activities are beyond anything we have seen. Too bad it has to close for winter!!
Jun 18, 2016
We are a group home for folks with disabilities. We are staffed 24/7.The very nice girl in the office was very understanding and accomadating. On pick up day the very rude,unprofessional regional mngr would not let me in. At points saying "im the regional manager and I say your not getting in"so I went to register the van& he yelled"maybe next time take THOSE people elsewhere,im in charge here"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was that manager. The van had no car tag and all I asked him to do was go in the Office and get a tag. Those were the only words shared with the person driving the car. We do not have a regional manager and I would never say or treat our guest in the manner this comment describes.
Jun 17, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. Very clean showers and restrooms. Plenty to do at reasonable prices. We will go back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very big campground with a lot for the kids to do. Campsites are on the small side and you actually feel like your camping in a city.
Jun 16, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for a few years now. It seems to be getting bad. Last year it seems like every site we stayed at had problems dog poop left from the previous campers, we couldn't use our slide outs or poor location for plugs. We never said anything because we like the amenities. This current visit Patrick, the manager was extremely rude and we had people a few near our site swearing
Jun 16, 2016
This place is great! Anyone with kids it has it all! Playgrounds, pools and great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Too many golf carts, especially the one with the loud boombox at 10:30 p.m.
Jun 15, 2016
It's was GREAT, See You Next Year.
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice place esp. families with kids but not if you wanted a place with some quiet - our bad
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, most well equipped and kept up, KOA that we have ever stayed at. THANK YOU!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
WELL KEPT AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent facilities for families. Cabins were extremely clean and kept. My only complaint is the breakfast that is offered in the park is very poor and the food is terrible
Jun 14, 2016
Always a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Behind the counter staff were nice and friendly everywhere.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was VERY busy the Sunday we arrived, but it was a holiday weekend. When everyone cleared out the next day, the campground quieted down & was very peaceful. We will visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
The kids and I enjoyed our stay and were able to relax.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The grounds were neat and kept up. Fire pit could use some work, cooking grates don't slid very good. Pool was cold, but understandable for this time of year. Pool heater would be nice. Impressed by all the activities for the kids. Staff was real good with kids.
Jun 14, 2016
We had trouble with our cable, but Pat went above the call of duty to get it fixed. Thank you, Pat!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Always enjoy camping here. Sites are clean, and all staff very friendly and polite.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay very much. Bathrooms and playgrounds were conveniently located right across from our cabin, which was great with 4 kids. Very clean and friendly atmosphere throughout the park. The only down side was that most shops and a large play area close early on Sunday. Overall it was a great time and we will be visiting again. 😀
Jun 13, 2016
We came as a church group just as we have for the past 11 years.This year we had over 80 people. Everyone had a great time. Erin really helps us.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and offers lots of activities for kids. We stayed in a lodge, it was comfortable and had every thing we needed. My son loves it here.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, best KOA campground we've stayed at! Staff is really helpful and friendly and the campground is super clean! The one negative drawback, the stores closing at 2 pm on Sunday. If you stay until Monday, everything closes at 2pm instead of say 5 or 6. Staying open later would encourage people to stay until Monday.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Most of the roads are paved, which makes it great for bike riding.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time and loved all the activities. will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
The Girl Scouts and parents had an amazing time!Kyle from the Port Huron MI KOA did a great job taking care of everything for us! It was a bit complicated and he made it check in a breeze and questions so easy and did it with a smile! Many thanks to Kyle for his help!
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Park, all the employees are professionals. I would have given this park a 5 star award but because they cannot seem to control the people that they allow bringing in their own suped up golf carts, especially the Black One with the Harley Davidson Emblem on the side, or the Lime Green one that almost ran my granddaughter down last year, I must give them a low score!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always such a great time! Good staff, clean cabins and tons to do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals