Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay at your resort.... Kids just loved having camp fires every night. Site are nice and big so then firs is not close to the rv. This time we had one with a BBQ on site and that was a very convenient. One thing, neighbours forgot to clean up after their dog and we stepped in it... But we know that is not your responsibility
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept camp ground, could use a better supply of fire wood
Jul 18, 2015
floors need to be cleaned better
Jul 18, 2015
Great Staff, Great Grounds, Well Maintained and Clean - Great place for KIDS, KIDS and more kids,
Jul 18, 2015
The Lodge was very clean and even though there are many people at the campground it felt private with our own campfire and bench seat and picnic table. Perfect for the "non camper" rooms on opposite sides, full kitchen except oven ( not needed because you have a BBQ). Staff was great and very accommodating. Each room has it's own climate control. Full fridge w/ freezer top.
Jul 17, 2015
If you are looking for a park with amazing activities for children this is the park. It is very large with adequate space and grass covered except ours which was a mud pit. Check in was a serious problem due to totally inadequate space to park resulting in blocking traffic on street. Park run by teenagers so do not expect overly friendly or attentive service. Two pools up front totally inadequate
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA was a wonderful surprise. It is well maintained with an actively happy atmosphere. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the campfire smoke in the evening was too much, and on the weekend, the size allows for so many people it felt claustrophobic, and I live in a large city. I also didn't like the loud music on Saturday night nor the music I heard from other campsites throughout our stay
Jul 17, 2015
We have been going here for over 20 years. Clean and well organized. Staff very helpfull.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a fun time camping at KOA. It was our first trip there. So much for kids to do, so little time! Looking forward to another trip.
Jul 17, 2015
Tons of activities to keep everyone busy! Roads were quite crowded with a very large amount of golf carts. Our son was run off the road on his bike and ended up with some nasty road rash because a large group wouldn't move over.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a very nice time overall. Some minor concerns with the lodge but, not enough to be a problem. The were mentioned during check out but didn't affect our enjoyment.
Jul 17, 2015
Lodge was very clean they came and fixed the door within moments of notification. the staff are very polite and helpful!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay always enjoy staying here. Will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice park. Well maintained> Need to train their sumer help better. At check in they sent me to the wrong site.
Jul 17, 2015
We LOVE your campground and have told many friends about it. Your staff are polite and professional and your grounds are extremely clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I didn't like that there was a camp running the whole time we were there. The pool was impossible to use with at least 60 boys in there.
Jul 17, 2015
This is our 6th year and we've watched it slowly go downhill, this year being the worse. The bathrooms were not cleaned, someone would wipe the sinks but no one ever washed the floor or toilet area. Our neighbor left an awful mess, garbage all over. We watched the "workers" come clean up the cabin and never picked up any of it, it was a mess! So sad to see it demise, we've always enjoyed it.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the campground and the activities over the 4th of July weekend
Jul 17, 2015
Great fun for all ages!
Jul 16, 2015
We loved it. can't wait to go back. Our favourite place to go with our family. So much to do for every age! Always so clean and staff is so friendly
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to send time with family and friends for a getaway or vacation
Jul 16, 2015
We gad a great time. The facilities are always clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and well informed.
Jul 16, 2015
Disappointed train did not run during our stay due to rain threat even though it cleared up before train time. Also the mirrors in the cabins need to be lowered. I'm 5 ft 4 in and can only see my eyes. Some one tall must have installed them.
Jul 16, 2015
I didnt realize check in was 3:00 we arrived at 11:00 waited and asked 4 times if cabin was ready finally after 3:00 the girl radioed the kid that cleaned he said oh YES I forgot it's ready!!.... Also a incident with a dog charging me called manager because the woman was screaming at me like I did something wrong!! Put your dog on a leash it's a RULE!!
Jul 16, 2015
everything great, but bathrooms needed some care
Jul 16, 2015
Great place!
Jul 16, 2015
had the sewer overflow - why???? then found out that to correct it, people had to pay $8. dog park was 6x6. too many children that you had an issue with driving around.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our second time staying at Port Huron KOA. We stayed in a cabin on this trip and it was fantastic. The site was clean and shady for those hot days. It was a short walk to the restrooms/showers and the activities were awesome and provided something for everyone in our group. I highly recommend you give Port Huron KOA
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time park is so clean so much to do lodge was great!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
We were site #195 which was terrible. Don't know how this is a site. There are cable/power boxes on it which made it hard to position trailer considering if we pull too close the awening would be over the top of the boxes and if we dont pull up far enough our back end is too close to our fire pit or the sites next to us fP.The pools arent big enough for PP and costs. Very Nice/clean though.
Jul 15, 2015
Lots to do, very family friendly!
Jul 15, 2015
This was the best KOA campground we have experienced. Plenty to keep the kids busy
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was our first visit to KOA Port Huron, We had a great time and our 2yr old had plenty to do!!! the only negative would be our lodge looked clean however the floors were VERY dirty and we were required to wear our shoe during the stay
Jul 15, 2015
LOVE coming here. Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are always smiling & there too help. Thxs!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Loved it there!the lodges are great!
Jul 15, 2015
This was our very first KOA experience and it was great! I could not believe the endless amounts of activities that were available. All of the staff were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Loved this campground! Will be back for sure! The only suggestion I would have is to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Great fun, lots to keep us busy with two grandchildren age 7 & 9. Will definitely return another time. Thanks KOA
Jul 15, 2015
OMG we were so amazed how much you have to offer every camper at your facility. Just wonderful!
Jul 14, 2015
Cabins need a good cleaning inside and outside power washing.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was terrific, we loved our cabin and the kids would cheer every time they heard the train whistle. My entire family is excited to come back.
Jul 14, 2015
KOA was great! Lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy. Clean park and very friendly staff. Close to stores and shopping. Perfect location and very fun!
Jul 14, 2015
Tons of things to do for the kids. Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to bring a family-lots to do and cabins were great. All staff at KOA were extremely friendly. Definitely will book for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.