Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
well maintained and very clean. lots of room. lots to do.
Oct 05, 2014
cars speeding (NO) policing
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
greatcamp ground and halloween theme
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 04, 2014
Very Nice Place.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Would like a larger hot water tank at the kitchens. Lose hot water way too quickly. Have two sections for the candy drop, ages 8 and under and another one for the older crowd. The younger ones and ones with disabilities didn't get anything. Train ride needs more different times, just not 4 hours on Saturday
Oct 01, 2014
Great halloween weekend enjoyed being with family and friends.Nice job to employees and owner.Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
It was amazing. My husband, children and I had an incredible time. Two nights and three days was just simply not enough! We will be coming back around the same time next year for three nights and 4 days!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
What a great season at the Port Huron KOA! The friendly staff always makes everyone feel welcome. Thanks!!
Sep 30, 2014
Love your campground. The new mattresses are appreciated in the cabins. I do see that the showers need to be cleaned better (mold) in the shower. Had a great time. Thank You
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I think you should sell tickets for the train ride. So many people waited in line only to have the train fill up and be turned away. You should sell tickets with departure times. When the departure time is full you have no tickets left, but people do not stand in line only to be turned away. This way no one is wasting their time and walking away with upset kids. It is supposed to be fun.
Sep 30, 2014
We always have a great time.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
amazing halloween weekend, we didn't have any kids with us but what an amazing weekend for kids with all the activities you provided, the decorations around the park were great
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very very nice place. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our yearly Halloween jaunt to your facility.Thank you to your staff...especially Sarah!Your crew ALWAYS go beyond the call of duty to make the stay better.Your staff are extreme customer service!! From the comments that I got from other campers,I should have been in the top 5 for the Halloween displays for campsites,but it seems that isn't the case... Thanx again for the GREAT stay!
Sep 29, 2014
My family had so much fun we will be back next year. Everybody was friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time Once again. Already booked our stay next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for about 10 years now. As always, we had a wonderful time. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be nice if the ice cream counter was open a bit later, say until 9:30 or 10:00. Also, some teen oriented activities would be wonderful!
Sep 29, 2014
My only complaint is that our TV was not working it had very poor reception. When we called the front office staff was sent out and they informed us it wasn't working and that the cable company will be out the following Tuesday after we would have already checked out. A discount would be nice or maybe a free rewards card membership!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Love this Halloween weekend event!!!! It is a fun start to the fall season!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time camping, a wonderful place to take the family.
Sep 29, 2014
Great time and clean facilities as always
Sep 29, 2014
1st time visiting this facility. However it would have been better had the family next to us actually parked on their lot instead of on ours. We did tell security but nothing happened we just spent our time at a friends site due to the lack of space on our site ;( If not for that it would pry b a 10.
Sep 29, 2014
The Halloween weekend was a blast!! So much going on, so much fun!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers should be cleaned more often on busy weekends like this. Everything else was fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was well organized especially with all the children as it was halloween weekend. I would definitely recommend coming here. There is a lot to do for everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms are filthy, we arrived on Wednesday and they were not cleaned once. K9 kamp although mowed the garbage bins were never emptied. There should be a curfew on the children playing in the streets, I understand its a campground geared towards kids, but by dusk they should be out of the roads fir safety reasons. Well laid out campground. Friendly staff . Pricing is reasonable.
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting
Sep 29, 2014
We were a little disappointed that their were no free activities for the kids. with the cost of our stay we thought there would at least be coloring pages in town hall or something. OTher than that we LOVE KOA>>
Sep 29, 2014
I was pleased with all the activities for the children. I would recommend that there be more bikes available to rent. We tried for three days and couldn't get one. Plus the vanilla cappuccino machine, at the front, was broke for two days and no coffee made on Saturday, at 9:00am. You guys wanted to charge my mom $10 to drive in and pick my daughter up for dance. My daughter steeped in dog pooh 2xs
Sep 29, 2014
Overall our stay was good. When booking they had double booked one of our sites and we had to be the ones to change sites. Also the blond girl in the western store is very rude. Tried to rent bikes/limos and she lacked any customer service skills. Sadly I let her bad attitude affect my weekend.
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely unhappy with the site we were given. Would have been nice to know ahead of time we were sharing a site with complete strangers! We do love KOA but this visit will be remembered in a bad way.
Sep 29, 2014
I had a great time at KOA. This was my first time here and I loved it.
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.