Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Campground and all facilities are kept clean. My grandchildren love all the activities available. We will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean grounds, clean washrooms, incredible staff. this is the best campground I have ever stayed at and I have been a camper for 57 years
Sep 07, 2016
speed limit should be enforced more. Cars drive through park way too fast. Someone is going to get hit one day.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything went well. I liked going to your site and then registering. It eliminate the backup at the entrance and safety hazards created. Eliminate hanging anything from the rear mirror, it is creating a safety hazard and against the law when driving on public roads. A window sticker would be much better. The fire wood was poor quality and difficult to start.
Sep 07, 2016
Love Port Huron KOA! This holiday weekend was very crowded
Sep 07, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and very well kept. The problem is the staff/ management, I've never seen such rude and unpleasant staff in my life at a camp grounds. They were so bad that my children asked "Daddy next year when we go camping can we please go somewhere else, every body there was mean!" If your going camping steer clear of the port Huron location. People at Monroe Koa are much nicer!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your park.
Sep 07, 2016
Camp KOA Port Huron is a great place to stay with family and friends. The staff is great and very attending. Also, there's a lot of things to do, or just take in a day of relaxation in your cabin or around the fire pits.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sawmill city was awesome for the kids and parents to go go carting!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay the only complaint would be that our mini fridge in cabin 13 did not seal good and kept coming open! Fun was had by all and we had a great time making memories. :)
Sep 07, 2016
THE STAFF WAS AWESOME. HELPED WHEN ASKED WITH NO PROBLEM. THE BATHROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEAN THROUGHOUT THE DAY.LOVED THE CAMPING KITCHEN. THE CAMPGROUND WAS KEPT UP VERY WELL. LOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO.THE SHOPS,PIZZA&ICE CREAM PARLOR ONSITE WAS GREAT. BEST KOA I'VE BEEN TO. BEEN TO MANY
Sep 07, 2016
Relaxing and entertaining! Great place to camp for the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The waiting list is ineffective. We waited weeks and received no calls. We were in fourth place for weeks. we decided to just check online and there was a room available to book; so thats what we did. The floors were dirty in the cabin. The gate attendant forgot to take our cabin key during checkout. Now we have to mail the key. Overall we still had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Always go to this location and will return again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
We have been going to Port Huron KOA for 4 years now. There is plenty to do, staff is friendly and helpful,and the park is clean and quiet after 11. Only downside is you can't bring in outside wood. Too expensive to buy theirs if staying more than one night.
Sep 06, 2016
my stay at port huron Koa as usual was awesome. this is beautiful resort. excellent customer service was intentionally provided to me and my family the whole stay. the staff enabled me to provide not only a wonderful vacation but create everlasting memories. i would recommend this campground to friends and family for any summer occasion. if i were to offer encouragement to be better, it would
Sep 06, 2016
I would highly recommend that only staff drive golf carts after,dusk...we were almost hit twice by carts on way home from the dance on Sat night...maybe drinking was involved....also insist that no smoking takes place in the pavilion.....especially when children are present....
Sep 06, 2016
Everything is great there EXCEPT the cost is too high. About $100 Canadian a night. In this economy I can stay in a hotel with pool and free breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful, just like usual. Always have a good stay. Been doing it now for 5 years.
Sep 06, 2016
Cliff Erickson is the best!
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I stay here once a year but after this year it may be our last:/ Maybe it was our fault for staying over a holiday weekend but we paid for a super site but there was nothing super about it. The gazebo cover was all ripped up and held together by bungee cords so we couldn't enjoy the table. We had a corner lot so everyone walking by was walking through out site.
Sep 06, 2016
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's quite an impressive establishment. The bathrooms are always clean, the sites are well-maintained and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Saw Mill City is a fun addition to the mix. We played our first family game of putt-putt golf there.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park! It is full of kid friendly activities that keep them busy from dawn til dusk!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of activities... One of our favorite places to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time wanted to book before we left for next year. That wasn't allowed though so we will have to wait to book look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms very clean, park was very clean, staff is friendly and courteous. prices fair, entertainment was great. our 2nd time in as many years staying labor day weekend. our booking group is up to about 40 or so people and growing. will be booking for next year as soon as available.
Sep 06, 2016
See ya next year
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I love the campground, The staff are awesome. The showers need fans in them. The shower walls and ceilings and shower curtains were really gross. The laundry at the front was nice. thanx
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff is always friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Couple suggestions- pool water was cloudy and wood could be cut in smaller lengths(better for starting fires. Otherwise, loved the facilities and activities. Kids had a blast. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The bees were so unbearable until i had to switch Cabins. The accommodation weren't the same. The refrigerator & Microwave had been moved to my new location although the bed wouldn't allow the fridge door to completely open.In addition the public rest rooms were extremely unsanitary.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it !!! will def be back next year .
Sep 06, 2016
We visited PHKOA in the past but have never stayed overnight. We stayed over the labor day weekend. There was a lot of activities and endless amounts of entertainment. The only issues we had included the loud train that went by the campground at all hours of the night which is obviously out of the campgrounds control and the extremely loud neighbors we had, whom were eventually kicked out.
Sep 06, 2016
Oh my gosh! This was my first stay and I promise, won't be my last! Everything was amazing and we had the best time! The staff is excellent and our stay again was amazing! A+++
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place have been coming here for 15 years! Just need to clean the showers more than once a day and better the shower curtains had mold all over them, the tile was dirty it all needed a good cleaning.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground with lots of amenities. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great Time! So many great activities. We are always busy having fun.
Sep 06, 2016
The stay itself was ok. It offered good amenities for kids. There were however a few occurrences that left a negative taste for this location.. For starters the first site we had reserved was extremely small with no possible spot for parking whatsoever near our campsite unless physically on our camp8by area which made it even smaller area. The next day we were able to reserve a bigger spot and cha
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities, lots to see and do. Will be back! I was disappointed in the mold in the showers though...
Sep 06, 2016
Staff is awesome.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is a resort lot things to do which costs money as any resort would. It's not bad if that's what you like. I prefer to have more scenery. It's a great place if you have kids which we didnt. It was huge place. Plenty of dumpstations no lines even on a holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it, fabulous place for families!! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Best staff ever, especially the ground keeper and the young men who make repairs to the island stoves.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend!! Love this koa!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! Security was excellent at keeping everything calm and under control !! As always pt.huron koa.. its a wonderful place to be!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals