Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed our stay at this activity packed campground. Also appreciated how clean all the facilities were.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great campground,safe,clean showers and washrooms,lots for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay!!! It was a little hard to find our campsite. Would have appreciated if some one would have escorted us to our site like the ones down south do. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do. Wristbands at Sawmill city was a great deal for our kids who were old enough to go by themselves. Washrooms and laundry facilities not always the cleaniest
Jul 11, 2016
Everything camp wise was good. We camped in the tent village and had some noisy neighbors but other than that was a nice stay! Will definitely be coning back!
Jul 11, 2016
A Great family experience one of the best in Michigan I have been to more than a dozen and hands down Koa port Huron has more things to do and is the best.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground, always a good time there
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!! Staff was VERY friendly!! Only thing is that the bathrooms need more hand dryers & the showers could use exhaust fans!! Other then that I enjoyed it all!!
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed your grounds although we stay to our site most of three time. However, we did take notice of how well the facilities were kept and commented on how great this,place is for kids. We have no kids, so a bit too loud for us and too crowded for our style. We would come back again if we had kids to entertain.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly & clean
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were great. I rented a cabin and the fire pit area was covered with cigarette butts and the inside smelled of stale smoke. There was sticky memarshmallow on the picnic table which was disappointing. The floor inside the cabin needed a good wash. A bonus was the cabin had air conditioning! I feel the cabins are too close together. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and otherwise good s
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It wasn't bad but it's a very busy campground and the pools are way too small to accommodate everyone. I also think it's in very poor taste to include the Sawmill City stuff on the "park map" when it is not part of the park and very expensive for a family to go there.
Jul 11, 2016
We had so much fun. They campground is clean and tons of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
As always we had a great stay at this campground.My only problem was I was not up to my backup game. I had just a little problem backing into site 70 with my trailer. I will request not to get that site again LOL.This will not stop us from going again.We love this campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was a plus except for the fact that they do not allow 2 vehicles to a site.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is by far the finest KOA that we ever spent time at, we've rated it in our top 5 for all of the RV parks/resorts we've visited. we'll be back very soon.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service during late night check-in. Very convenient site close to the gate for easy-in.
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Want to come back for more than one night.
Jul 10, 2016
We really love this location but we do have a few suggestions. We would like it if there was better WiFi ( we would even be willing to pay for the better Wifi) it would also free up the number of users on the free WiFi and we would also like to see some type of shade structures in the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time to a KOA. We are very happy with it and can't wait to go back! Amazing experience!
Jul 10, 2016
Please fix the air conditioners in cabins 30 and 31. They kept turning off in the middle of the night.
Jul 10, 2016
Breakfast was great Can't wait to come back in October ❤️👍
Jul 10, 2016
We are new campers and had a couple of issues with our unit. The camp manager was WONDERFUL!! He helped us be able to enjoy our stay and we really want to say "Thanks!" to Pat. If all KOA's are like this, we are sold on KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
We don't often camp in such luxury. A resort is an appropriate description, lots for all to do. If you are looking for an active we'd away this is a great place.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay as always. My only small complaint...we stayed in a cabin and the area around our cabin had quite a bit of litter. This is the second stay we have noticed this. One suggestion as well, it would be very nice to have umbrellas inside the pool area....with small kids sometimes you need a little breather from the sun without having to leave the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed on a super premium site. It was very nice having the grill on the site to use. The campground and site were very clean. A couple of things that could change is to have the pools open later than 8pm...that is very early to close the pools in the summer when it is staying light out much later than that. Also have the stores in the western town open earlier than 10am.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean, large campground. My only negative comment is that it was the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. When I commented about the charge, the receptionist said alot of campers tell them that!
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time ,,staff very helpful ,got a great spot right across from saw city kids had a blast
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing. So many things to do w the kids. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Great site and very friendly helpful employees.
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the bathroom door kept coming off, it was great. I would like to stay in the same Lodge again,liked the shade and location next to campsites.
Jul 09, 2016
no Complaints!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. The people there are always willing to help any way they can. We also love the Mad Dog Saloon pizza. See you next year.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campgrounds! Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the family.
Jul 09, 2016
Firewood cost vs the amount you get is way over priced $6 bundle only lasts 1-2hours. Sawmill city is over priced. They should offer the $20 / 4hr wrist band everyday not just wed-Friday. Golf cart and bike rentals again over priced. Basically all the extras are way over priced. The snacks and food is fair and convinently located. Overall we had a good experience and will definitely be back
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome place for the kids great staff
Jul 09, 2016
Out of any camping experience this was by far my favorite one. I never wanted to leave. My kids had the time of their life.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful facility. Clean, quiet. Cabin was wonderful. Sites were kept clean and not too close. Safe for the kids. Only issue was the exercise equipment (treadmills) need to be fixed as they would stop and lose the data and tv in the exercise room needs ability to change channels so not on the depressing Detroit news... thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals