Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
we Stayed at site 212 and all the time people were cutting across to get to the western store or to the bathroom. I would like to suggest that site 414 or 41o be turned into a walk thru for the sites that are behind these sites. We even had a limo bike go across our site. I hope that some one looks into this. A walk thru half way is a very good Idea.
Aug 06, 2013
Amazing campground!! Always clean and so much to do for kid! We have been coming for at least 15 years and always have a great time!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great stay at the Port Huron KOA !!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Ihad a great time there at koa, My family also enjoy there stay just as well. We will be back next year for another family reunion.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The park had everything we could ever need for entertainment and amenities. We will be recommending the park to our family and friends. See you next summer
Aug 06, 2013
our stay was great. love that there is a fridge and microwave in the cabins now.
Aug 06, 2013
Our children love Port Huron KOA because there are so many great activities to keep them busy. We love Port Huron KOA because it is clean and the staff are fantastic!
Aug 06, 2013
always a for time for everyone
Aug 06, 2013
The whole family had a great time.
Aug 06, 2013
Poor customer service and cabin was full of spider webs and spiders.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Another great stay! Firewood was always delivered quickly. We had a light bulb on our cabin porch go out at 10 pm and someone arrived promptly to change it. Staff members are always polite and the campground is clean and beautiful. We'll be back again!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great friendly service, very clean park.
Aug 06, 2013
We have always enjoyed our time at your park but was somewhat disappointed with the quality of fire wood (very smokey which creates health concerns)and the COLD showers...lack of hot water.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great as usual, our cabin was clean however our fire pit was full of old dirty beer cans. Although we asked for it to be cleaned out, it was not :(
Aug 06, 2013
Another excellent stay. This is the 2nd stay at the KOA this year.
Aug 06, 2013
Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 06, 2013
Kids loved all the activities offered! All u need is a splash pad...its great for all ages and would def add to the pool. We will definitely b returning and looking forward to making koa a yearly ritual for our family!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay. Didn't enjoy having to pay for so much. I think the Bouncy pillows should be free or less than $3/day. Young children don't bounce long. we paid $6 for our kids to jump a total of 30mins. Otherwise a great campground and we had a fantastic time!
Aug 06, 2013
very nice park and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There were a lot of people, very nosiy at night. I liked the idea that there was plenty to do for the kids. I liked the cabin we stayed in and that they have a community kitchen. However some of the things I thought we could do were unavailable, such as the train ride and the rubber bouncer.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
this was by far the best kampground we have ever stayed at, we will be visiting again, i really was impressed, with the pricing for everything, it is very resaonable
Aug 06, 2013
We love staying at your campground. The only problem I find is the wood is hard to have a good fire with. Just a minor issue. We recommend this campground all the time.
Aug 06, 2013
We did have a good time staying here although the pool was too cold to use and my son injured himself at the inline hockey arena area because of the sand on the pavement. I did report this to the office and told them that many kids were falling and hurting themselves but nothing was done about it! A little disappointing. Best bathrooms in a campground although there always seemed to be a lineup.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The only question I have is. We were on site 270. Is there any future plans of paving these sites or putting in cement. Thanks Linda Winters
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent costumer services The Staff its great and friendly. Very clean location
Aug 06, 2013
We love the family atmosphere! Our kids biked around and we felt confident that they were safe. It's always clean and the grounds are well kept. Our lodge was spacious and very clean. Staff was super friendly! Only one complaint---heat the pool!!! ;) We will definitely be back!! Thanks for the memories, KOA!!
Aug 05, 2013
I think that they need to be a little more friendly to people at night. Going around waring people that it is quiet time at 11pm is ridiculous. Everyone is there to sit by the campfire at night and enjoy themselves. Unless people are obnoxious which I haven't seen then I would just let people enjoy themselves. If you must have a quiet time at night then the same should be done in the morning
Aug 05, 2013
Queen bed in kabin #63 was very uncomfortable, both wife and I woke up with real sore backs. like campground over all but disappointed in shorter golf cart rental times for same amount of money. the wood was very difficult to burn, felt dry but smelled green. Been coming up from Belvidere, Illinois for some 10 yrs now.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I was disappointed in our cabin this time. We have been coming here over 20 years and have stayed in various cabins. I don't think we should have been charged the full lodge price since we only had a small fridge, and had to brush our teeth and do our hair in the kitchen sink. Yuck. And we still had to go out and buy ice and a cooler because we couldn't fit everything in the fridge.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA in the country. So much for the family to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathrooms needed attention. DJ was very loud, maybe a location away from the cabins would be a better idea.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great stay!! Friendly staff:). Campground is clean, bathroom facilities always being cleaned. Fun activities. I have been a return Port Huron KOA camper for 4 years and I will continue to come back!!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved KOA Port Huron! Great family atmosphere and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Been here in past years. Less pleasant this year. Rest rooms not kept up, out of toilet tissue, etc. Smaller restroom near cabin had single roll dispenser,out of paper, as well as out of hand towels; called office to ask that restroom be serviced for sake of others. Park over- populated now, unsafe to drive with all bikes, kids darting in streets. Don't think I'll be back there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.