Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
I have been camping at the Port Huron campground many times over the years and it keeps getting better all the time. My lady, whom has not experienced trailer camping before, was in awe at your facilities. Guess I spoiled her by showing her one of the best campgrounds around. Your staff was extremely pleasant in every aspect. Thank you for showing her what the camping experience should be.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
only complaint is that we were in site 171. this site directly buts up to another site, face to face. it was kind of akward since we didn't know our neighbors. recommend only giving that site to those in a group.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY SHORT BUT QUITE ENJOYABLE! VERY CLEAN REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS!HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN STAY LONGER.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was awesome. We had two other couples bring their campers and join us. It was their first time to this KOA. They absolutely loved it. My wife, son, and myself consider ourselves regulars to Port Huron KOA. We always tell our friends and family how great it is, and we have never been disappointed. Thx Len.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, bathroom facilities could use some updating and more frequent attention
Jul 14, 2014
Great place every time.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful trip in our fifth wheel. Our location was great and our children enjoyed all the amenities. My only complaint is that some friends stayed in a different area...looks like a newer area....it was so crowded and it seemed that this area was just thrown on. I will make sure if we book again, we don't end up in that area.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids but I would like to make a couple of suggestions: 1. Other campgrounds that we vacation at have daily bingos (family, chocolate bar, token, etc.). Kids really seem to enjoy these. 2. The showers....although the showers are roomy, you should place a shower mat on the tile floor so that you don't have to step directly on the floor following your shower.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night and were very impressed by what was on offer, especially for families with children. We are a couple travelling so didn't get any use from the activities, but we could appreciate that it was a safe, enjoyable environment for families. Check in was efficient, bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love coming to your KOA. We have been coming for the last three years and have never been let down. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We can not wait for next year!
Jul 13, 2014
My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They participated in the activities, road the different bicycles and enjoyed the GO Carts, and Mini Golf. We will recommend this campground to other and probably will be returning next year.
Jul 13, 2014
everything cost money color every morrowing what a lol we stay at alot of koa crafts bad move was on when we got there on tuesday before time on wed we were there till 8.15 no one came when you call no one answers you need to send your craft people to koa franknbout
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Bathrooms very clean, lots to do , double mattress very uncomfortable in cabin , workers need to drive slower
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing I would have changed is the fact the fire wood was horrible. It was very wet/green and very hard to start your camp fire.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love this KOA! We enjoy our stay there every year :)
Jul 13, 2014
The campground itself was great. However, the WIFI did not work in either cabin we were in even through they were in WIFI sections. This was problematic as I had planned to work during my stay. :( Also, the staff was disappointing both on the phone and in trying to check in to my cabin. The process was unorganized not helpful on two separate issues. An adult on site would have been a good thing.
Jul 12, 2014
Security staff at night were completely ignorant and harassed my child. Took the "park cop" authority way too far by swearing at my child and physically touching him.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place for kids with lots of things to do.
Jul 12, 2014
just love this campground, clean and so much to do
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
another great KOA experience, Thanks
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Very clean park, well maintained. The only thing is I wish we were told about the day pass at sawmill city so we could have taken advantage of the full day.
Jul 12, 2014
This was our 15th summer staying with you, but our 1st time in a lodge (we have a camper). The lodges should have dish soap so guests can wash the dishes. TV in the master bedroom would have been nice. Other than that, it was really nice.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the Campground. Will visit you on our next Holiday. A great place for Kids.
Jul 12, 2014
Great visit. Wish our cabin was available for the weekend so we could stay longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, but way too crowded. Too many small children running around on streets, unsupervised, leaving open possibilities of accidents when going to or from campsite. Very poor design on sewer hook-up. I paid for a full hook-up site but could not dump my tanks because sewer connection was 9" above ground and I would have to flush up a pretty steep incline.
Jul 11, 2014
We were just a little disappointed this time as my husband had to work on Thursday...that was our checkout date so we had to leave on Wednesday (a day early) went to the front office not to cancel but to switch that night to another time as we frequent this KOA. They wouldn't do it. I tried to do this at 8:30am on Tuesday morning to change Wednesday night. The wifi didn't work very well.
Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
We had an awesome time at the KOA. The campground and cabin both exceeded our expectations. The only disappointments I had were that I had thought there was a bathtub in the cabin, whereas it was just a full shower (a little difficult to bathe our two year old in), and we found the queen mattress to be a little too soft for us. Other than that, everything was perfect! (The A/C was also a bonus)!
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect as expected.
Jul 11, 2014
place was great, my kids loved it. Lots of fun activities to do
Jul 11, 2014
Found the area very noisy, young staff more interested in who was dating who and where the after work party was going be. Had to continually interrupt them to service.
Jul 11, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend! The park is great and the grounds fantastic. Exceptional experience...though the pool was cold but that aside, wonderful.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
one of our favorites, Great for kids
Jul 10, 2014
6th year going with 5/6 other couples and THIS year was likely our last! 'Quiet time', Patrick 'i'm the NEW guy in charge', unfriendly working students, overly aggressive owner with ZERO people skills! I've NEVER seen so many people 'kicked' out of the park as I did during our stay. A complete 180 from all the other years, where everyone was helpful, courteous, friendly,e
Jul 10, 2014
My stay at the KOA was wonderful the was so much to keep my kids entertain and busy the just fell right to sleep and the end of each day that we where there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.