Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Love love love this place💗
Jun 25, 2015
I loved our stay. It was so fun going to the general store and sleeping in a cabin. My kids loved the bouncy pillow. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and everything was great! We'll be back next year!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Fun time but everything was so expensive. Huge money trap if you have young kids that want to do all the rentals and activities.
Jun 25, 2015
Back-in sites were small for a big rig. Felt like I was mis-led by the 30/50 amp statements. Stating 30/50 leads the reader to believe that there are both 30 and 50 amp plugs available at the site. In this case it was only 30 amp.
Jun 25, 2015
Grumpy employees, extremely over priced lodging.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground! Lots for my kids to do!
Jun 24, 2015
This is going to be impossible to do with only allowing 400 characters. But I will start with the fact that as a mom taking her kids camping for the weekend which I have done in the past felt very unsafe after a situation the weekend of my stay and the constant use of profanity from fellow campers well into the late night. I had to use the rest room in the middle of the night and had to go into 3
Jun 24, 2015
great place to bring the kids. very busy on weekends
Jun 24, 2015
Not at all happy with my site, made reservations online #226410.0 for 50 amp & open to satellite, had 30 amp in the trees, some grass open spot of dirt & mud. Park said they could not change my site. Turned off by KOA reservation system, will not use it again. Mike Todd - 936-788-3189
Jun 23, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to take a family vacation. There is always something for us to do. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to our needs/wants!
Jun 23, 2015
speed limit is not adhere to by some campers & staff. The price of wood is to high. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay!!!! The only complaint I have is the bathrooms and showers weren't cleaned as often as they should of been. Other then that I would come back again. Everything was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2015
All the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting... Garbage was left from the customers before us until early Saturday evening, kinda upsetting but the part itself was super fun and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great. The staff was great. Unfortunately some of the campers were rude and disgusting. It's very unfortunate because we did have a good time. I would never let just my wife and son stay alone.
Jun 23, 2015
Helpful in accommodating our individual needs
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Especially liked the ice parlor, maybe a bit too much. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Huge KOA with lots to do for kids. Some free, some you pay, but overall a good deal for all. Three things to critique is 1. I think they need water source for their Camp K9. 2. They don't clean the sites in between campers. Lots of chicken bones and shoes etc. 3. The kiosk by the ice gives 5 more tickets for rides then the other kiosk. Bit unfair if you don't know about it.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOAS we've encountered. I've stayed here several times.
Jun 22, 2015
We go to this KOA at least 2-3 times a year and we love coming there. Plenty of things to do and the staff is wonderful. We will be back on Labor Day Weekend!
Jun 22, 2015
We have traveled to this particular KOA for years. We loved the upgrades...mattresses, refrigerator, microwaves, etc. I felt the bathrooms weren't cleaned as frequently as other stays, but it's not enough to detour us from coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The price structure on the pillow should be rethought. 4 hours is too long, $20 too much. Maybe $5/hour. Pools are too small for the increased number of campsites. With the increase in cabins, the camping etiquette of the clientele is declining.
Jun 22, 2015
i loved staying here at the koa....i WILL continue coming their...great staff a little mix up with the car situation when i got checked in was told 2 per cabin but was only 1 car per cabin...still was very exciting to stay...but would love to have the cabins with a mini fridge in it...
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. My family will most definitely come back again. All needs were met. Customer service was on point. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Out of the 3 years that I have came to the campgrounds, this is the first year that the facilities were not clean. Even in the morning for showers, it seemed like no one cleaned. Everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept, showers,cabins and grounds immaculate! Our 4-6 families have camped here annually for approx 7 years. The climate has been changing; camping etiquette needs to be reinforced (people walking through campsites between you and your campfire, touching your belongings, thefts, overcrowding of people in cabins, loud, vulgar music). Really don't think I'll be back
Jun 22, 2015
the bathrooms were awful. And the one by our site had to close because of floods, making my family have to walk a distance for another bathroom. Highly dissapointed this time around.
Jun 22, 2015
I think it's a fantastic place to relax and let the kids have clean, safe fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time for father's day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I have been coming to KOA for many years and my kids never want to leave! So much to do/ never bored. KOA is AOK!
Jun 22, 2015
It was my first time at your location and we can't wait to come back again. I will be back very soon. Lots of things to do with the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
It took three times to the office to get a camp site that met our needs. Reservations definitely did not put us in the right spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very clean park and lots to do if you so desire or just relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a good time! Lots of things for the kids to do! Will be back again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean and friendly place to stay...with lots to do.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great time! Our first time there and we'll be coming back. Everything was clean and well organized. The only thing I would change is the following: non smoking other than at your own camp site. There were people smoking in the bath house, while riding bikes, at the bounce house, basketball courts, etc. it was gross.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic!! Staff is friendly, everything is clean, kids had a blast. We couldn't of had a better time and we can't wait to go back.
Jun 22, 2015
Port Huron KOA was recommended to us by our neighbours a few years ago and we have gone every year since. We have recommended it to a lot of people.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a short one night stay in one of the bunk cabins, loved the camp grounds and all they had to offer.
Jun 22, 2015
We took our 2 year old and she enyoyed the playground, roads were clean and she actually stayed on our site. It was great that there was a low speed limit. Staff were great to talk to.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition all of the staff that we met were the best with great attitudes there customer training must be the best with having a membership with outdoor adventures it was a delight to see people that are so friendly as is not the case at the outdoor adventures wish they could go through your training for customer service your campground is run perfect
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first time but it we will be back. We had a blast!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay this year! The only issue I have every year is the amount of golf carts and how fast they drive thru the park, just worried about all the kids riding bikes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.