Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
It was a great first experience and we will certainly be returning. My only complaint is I wish there was more opportunity to recycle have extra bins for glass and plastic and then another for paper. It's so crazy the garbage waste. The park was very well maintained and cleaned and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that we had very loud neighbours for a few nights of our week stay. Most campgrounds have quiet at 11pm. Partying carried on until 2 am. Made for long nights with little ones waking up
Aug 30, 2015
Washrooms could use cleaning more often when the park is busy.
Aug 30, 2015
Best campground around
Aug 30, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was dirty and for the price I expected more from this type of site. i always had to wear coverings on my feet, the bathroom was disguisting and a sponge to clean dishes ( have you ever taken a food safety course ). Moat unsanitary thing ever! Was very disappointed.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a couple issues during our stay. One with the food stand stopping serve fried food 10 minutes before closing when we tried to order and a very obnoxious drunk camper next to us that kept causing problems. The manager who helped us out and all of the staff and security handled these issues flawlessly and took care of our needs. mwe will definitely be coming back!
Aug 30, 2015
had a time .keep making it fun for the kids
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Ultra big KOA with a zillion amenities. A haven for kids. Nice concrete camp sites. Paved roads. Can't say enough good things about this place. Biggest we have ever seen but still managed well.
Aug 29, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. My gate card did not work . I took a wrong turn , had to back up which is very dangerous . I suggest all campers should be escorted to their site. We could not camp side-by-side with their friends because an other camping family was parked on the wrong site . Again, this could be avoided if everyone was escorted to their site.
Aug 29, 2015
Super beau camping et très propre
Aug 29, 2015
Amazing! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Although our stay was only for 1 night we really enjoyed our time there. Stopped enroute to Cedar Point with our granddaughter and there was lots for her to do at the KOA. We will return for a longer stay in 2016. Enjoyed the Sawmill Amusement park also.
Aug 29, 2015
L294 doesnt have a big enough yard for any outdoor games. Too many trees on this site.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome campground..have spent several nights here in the past...this weekend was a last hurrah before one family member left for school and one is getting married in the fall. The grounds are always clean..the staff are always cheeful and helpful. Wonderful place to come back to...
Aug 29, 2015
A great place for families. A ton of things to do. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2015
Was our first time at KOA and we will be coming back, kids loved it
Aug 29, 2015
This was our first time staying at your campsite, but it did come highly recommended. We totally enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back for another visit next year.
Aug 29, 2015
check-in was great, even though extremely busy. Set up and found out that the 30 amp did'nt work. Walked up to check in, told Sarah that I had electrical problem. Before I made it back to the trailer, they were working on fixing the problem.New breaker, no more problem. Great job. Will definantly return. Thank you, Jon and Linda C.
Aug 28, 2015
Cabin 315 Aug 27-28. Complained about ants in loft. Complaint was recorded in log and we were told we would receive a call from management/owner regarding our payment/any discount offered. Still have not heard from them. Disappointing customer service. Will not return, unless situation is made right. $200+ per night for a cabin in which a whole sleeping area can't be used is unacceptable.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great vacation lots of new renos on roads and cabins. Needs another pool!
Aug 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 20 years and love it every time! We recommend it often to friends and think it is a perfect vacation location for families.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best place!!
Aug 28, 2015
Third summer in a row staying at this KOA. Already making our plans to come back next summer. Perhaps the washrooms and showers were not as clean as in prior years, but would still be better than most other campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem was the teenaged. Not as much to keep them occupied. Perhaps bringing friends would have helped. Loved the campground!!
Aug 28, 2015
This is an awesome park we come every year with grandsons and they love it!!clean friendly staff everyone is always so willing to help and the check in staff are the best!! Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2015
We had a GREAT stay. My 5 year old son had a blast, so much to do!!
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed for a month and the wifi is not stable. Especially on the weekends even if your close to a wifi tower. Wifi is a necessity if you don't have a U.S. data plan
Aug 27, 2015
great family weekend washrooms and showers were clean cabins were clean and spacious lots of kids to do
Aug 27, 2015
Although our site was very small what did it for us was the very dirty showers! I had the choice between a shower filled with hair or one missing a shower head!! Not impressed at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Washrooms were unusable at one point during my stay, other than that, great time, beautiful park
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
great campground, would have been nice to have the pay for 3 nights, get the fourth free , deal for Canadians..our dollar sucks and make our trip more costly...
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
too noisy. people were allowed to check in and set up at 2:00 IN THE MORNING. we had a group of people allowed to come at 2:00 a.m. and set up until 4:00 in the morning, next to us and behind us. Then the following night they stayed up until 2:00 in the morning again. nothing was done even though I did notify the office. This is suppose to be a family campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice place, we go out of our way to stay therewhen passing through Michigan.
Aug 27, 2015
Great park to camp with grandchildren
Aug 27, 2015
very accommodating for children and families.
Aug 27, 2015
Should have escort service to your campsite.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Lots to do but with this comes lots of people.
Aug 26, 2015
it was awesome. I totally enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at....friendly staff , lots to do!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals