Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Very active park. Beware of kids on bikes. They have no regard for street traffic! The k9 park is great but not for small dogs. They can slip thru the fencing and under the fence in multiple places. This needs to be addressed. Spaces were nice. We camp in a 40 ft motorhome with quad slides. Roads were narrow for turning but made it without hitting anyone or anything.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome a lot of fun and friendly, helpful staff Great experience and good service, thank you for everything
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
the cabin could have been a little cleaner and the ruber seal on the fridge door was loose
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was wonderful to us. We visit almost every summer and found there seems to be much more crowding (bikes, golf carts, cars, walkers, skateboarders, etc.)than ever before. we couldn't go for a leisurely walk. . .too much traffic! Too crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
It is always so busy there
Aug 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've ever stayed at the kids had a great time with all kinds of things to do. The staff great.
Aug 05, 2016
Great time!!! Clean and fun. Only suggestion is that the 2 pools are always packed. Another pool would be awesome!
Aug 04, 2016
WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA, WE GO EVERY YEAR WITH FAMILIES AND FIRENDS, BOOKING 8-12 KABINS. ALWAYS EXCELLENT TIME, CLEAN FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 04, 2016
Normally I would give this KOA 5 stars, but on this stay I had an issue with the amusement park attached that is owned and operated by the same person. We took our daughter to the go karts and she was suddenly too short to ride but rode the day before and last year. She was upset and so was I as I saw a child smaller than her exiting the ride. I guess the rules only apply to me. Disappointed!
Aug 04, 2016
Was great!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time,the kabin was nice and the park was very clean...
Aug 04, 2016
First time at ph koa. Pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and upkeep of facility.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids. Not so much for retirees. Very tight spots. Asked for pull through and had to wait for those in the campsite across the driveway to leave before we could leave and not hit a tree. Could not open awning due to tree on right side. We have a 28' Class A towing a Ford Fusion and cups not turn left leaving site. Sites on each side and ours had trash on tables and fire pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Although I love this KOA. I have to say that this stay was alittle different. I had arranged for 10 kabins and there was a huge mix up leading up to our stay and as well when we checked in. Not very helpful staff. Also the bathrooms were far more dirty then is usually was in the past. With that being said I love your resort and will return just hopefully with greater satisfaction.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time, however we have young children (aged 6 and 3) and we found it challenging to make it to the kids events that are spread out throughout the day. We feel it would be more fun for the kids to have all of the kid friendly events over a two hour period in the late morning (e.g. 10am-12pm). We think that would help the attendance for those events as well.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean Kids always have so much fun!
Aug 03, 2016
First time there, would defently go back!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
great time
Aug 03, 2016
This is a remarkable campground for adults and children alike. It was a great experience for us and we will have to do it again. There are activities that are geared to the more gifted as well as those that haven't got the financial means to take in the one that come with a price tag. Very excellent services and staff! Thank you for the great stay!!
Aug 03, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the park was patrolled at night because the loud kids on the playground until after midnight every night of our stay was frustrating. I also wish we could have had more information about the park & Saw Mill City.(firewood brought by golf cart, honey wagon available, costs of rentals & Saw Mill City rates for campers) We'll come again, but better informed.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, no lineups for washrooms or showers in the morning
Aug 03, 2016
First time campers, and we loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for another great get-away!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice good satellite
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice visit, Lots to do, Clean Bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT facility! everything you can think of. Well maintianed. helpful staff, will stay there again
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome Awesome 👍👍👍
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely wonderful park. A little pricey, but worth it. Even for us 2 seniors and our 2 fur kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Environment was great! Lodges were great! Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming here as a family vacation for at least 10 years, the family loves it, has entertainment for all ages and extremely safe. I normally reserve 3 lodges and always look for 3 together, you're never able to get the same ones, it's very hard to reserve. I feel that after 10 years of loyalty we should have priority on reserving.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been coming for 3 years now. My kids(11&9) look forward to going every year. So much to do that we don't see them for hours. They are either riding their bikes around or doing the activities in the park. They do check in periodically so we do know they are ok.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was outstanding. First time visiting and we were with 2 other families and stayed in deluxe cabins. Floors in cabins could have been cleaned better, as left everyone's feet black if walked around barefoot indoors. Other than housekeeping for floors and also tub, everything was awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately, we had a family with 5 children unattended at most times, as well as their dog left in a pen. Many campers were complaining but little was accomplished. It very much affected our stay in a negative manner, but the resort itself, is top notch!
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and Sawmill City beside the camp. The sites are very well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
The grounds were very clean. Staff were friendly, all around we had a very good time.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
There was so much to do for the kids and the parents. Will be booking again soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion was great. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2016
The campground and all of the amenities are great! The old man driving around on the golf cart needs to learn how to treat his customers! He is very disrespectful, and treats the visitors not professional. In my eyes if a visitor is treated disrespectful odds of them becoming a customer is slim to none. He needs to retire because he doesn't operate a business like it should.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for quite a few summers and always enjoyed our time here. We have noticed a definate shift in the cleanliness of the washroom facilities. The entrance doors were filthy and the showers were not being cleaned properly. The staff spent more time texting while sitting in their golf carts instead of doing a more thorough job.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed out time at The Port Huron KOA...we left jusy one day ago, and are already in talks to go back again with the groupnof friends we went with. Theres lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, and this is a very clean resort. Thanks for having us.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
yes I did enjoy my stay ,however, light bulbs where missing or didn't work no toilet paper. The cabins around the camp had dogs inside. People teenagers where miss behaving in the pool till someone complained and it was taken care off. I feel that someone should dress as an person instead off employee and do occasional checks on certain items. In fairness my issues where addressed right away.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice kid friendly camping. Kids can bike and play safely no problem. Prices for tickets and train ride are a bit high but its just like any other amusement park.
Aug 02, 2016
ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Fun stay! The only complaint I have is that we had a neighbour that had very loud country music playing all day until 11 o'clock at night! If you could keep an eye on this sort of thing, it would be great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals