Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
we had a great time, very kid friendly and clean. I would come back and stay agan.
Jun 07, 2016
Hello, left park yesterday, another great stay at Port Huron KOA! Heather(pretty, along dark hair) at the front desk was extremly professional and helpful. She investigated dinner locations for us and brought a list to our site. Your park is well ru and something for everyone. Love your prefer sites, only complaint would be table chairs don't keep you upright for eating, more for lounging.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin was very nice and spacious! Only issue we had was that we had purchased $20 worth of wood and due to rain we were not able to use it and the campground would not let us return it even though it was still wrapped..
Jun 06, 2016
Great place always a great time!!
Jun 06, 2016
Bathrooms were not kept clean or supplied. Definitely not up to the usual KOA standards.
Jun 06, 2016
We've been coming here for 15 years for a reunion weekend with friends. Great for kids and families. Liked that the pillow was included this year and not an additional cost. We'll be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins. Sure wish they were cheaper. Spending over $400 for a weekend is steep. I can get hotel rooms for less. Lots of ants in the cabin. One of the windows in the loft would not open. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Jun 06, 2016
We had a blast. Love the campground! So many activities and things to do for all ages
Jun 06, 2016
You have a very well maintained campground with nice amenities however your staff is not welcoming. You fell on pins and needles during your stay that you are doing something wrong. Most of the staff seems to be rude or unattentive teenagers. Their personal conversations are more important than taking care of your needs.
Jun 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the only problem is that my WI-FI did not all weekend!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin - other than some dirt behind the bathroom door and the toilet not flushing very well it's was a great experience. We will return
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved our deluxe patio site! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Our grill did not work at our "Super Site" also I was upgraded without asking for an upgrade and then was asked to pay for the upgrade.
Jun 06, 2016
I've stayed at KOA a number of times but this was the first time that ants were inside the cabin. It was really a nuisance! I had to put food in microwave to keep it safe.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved every part of it, all the amentities were great and the place was spotless. This will be a new yearly stop for us and hope to bring more people that will make it more fun
Jun 06, 2016
This is a wonderful Campground to stay at. So much to do. So fun. We love it here.
Jun 06, 2016
Campground is always clean, staff is very friendly and we were not bothered by security. It was awesome....only complaint would be the size of the wood bundles - extremely small for the money. I did come home with a tick as well.
Jun 06, 2016
My son has so much fun at your Campground
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff were all very helpful we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time. My children absolutely loved it! We were able to relax and spend quality time as a family. Cabins were very clean. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were not cleaned as often as they should've been.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots for the kids to do, so, great in that respect. However, the owner is downright rude. I observed him yelling at little kids in an inappropriate manner; very disrespectful. Five stars otherwise.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful stay! Lots of fun for the whole family. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Love it coming back soon
Jun 06, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
It was our first time there and we will definetly be back. Everything was very clean and the staff was very nice, informative and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
its kept up nicely but sites are very close !!!
Jun 06, 2016
My room was very clean, the camp grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun and lots to do
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wet and cold weekend. campsite got flooded but wasn't their fault. Asked to have a contained fire pit brought down because there was 2 inches of water in and around our. They brought sand down fill in our pit, but wasn't going to sit in standing water just to use it. wasn't really impressed. seemed to be a nice campground.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
No activity during weekdays...everything were closed
Jun 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful park, clean, very roomy, hated to leave as we only stayed one night, will be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park but difficult to manuever around the sites with all the trees. An escort to assigned site would be most helpful. Our site was not level and we had to use levelers.
Jun 03, 2016
The facility is well organized and well kept. I plan to stay again next year
Jun 02, 2016
We have been long time customers for several years at this Koa. Last weekend the camp site behind us was vary noisy until 3am using foul language. Not one person from the park came bye to quite them down. Two sites down from them are setting Chinese lanterns off, one after another. With all the trailers in the park, one would think it would be a fire safety issue. We have reservations in September
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time and would like to come back again soon. Thanks
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,a lot to do for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
When I arrived my reservation was wrong, they didn't compensate me for that. Then the owner went off on me " because his staff member gave me wrong information" again not compensated for that oops... Although he did apologize the next day. So overall It would have been 5 stars and a 10 if all those thing had not happened. But they did. I'll give them one more try and then rate again . Happy trail
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend a birthday weekend!!!
Jun 02, 2016
We liked the campground. The only problem was how much theu charge for everything. And the cabin could have been a little more cleaner.
Jun 02, 2016
A strange male entered my cabin in the middle of the night and got in my bed.
Jun 02, 2016
WE had a great time. We were surprised at how large it was. Great place to bring kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great until Memorial Day. Everything shut down..bike rental, ice cream parlor, cart rental, kids jump area, all activities! Nothing to do except the swing set, someone should have told us and we would have left as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals