Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent stay as always! See ya next year!
Oct 07, 2013
It rained all morning, but when it stopped, the guys with the leaf blowers were more concerned about blowing all the leaves from the batting cages than drying off all the park slides and stuff. I asked 2 employees if they could bring the leaf blower by and dry off the play equipment, they both said they would see. Never happened.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a great time. Kids had so much fun with the evening activities like karaoke. Registration staff very courteous. Love that you can set up and come back and pay instead of waiting in a long line at the gate. Only disappointment was it sprinkled and staff wouldn't let kids use trampoline or refund their money. They only used it for about 30 minutes.
Oct 07, 2013
Once again way to many golf carts !!! Otherwise we love this place.
Oct 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Fun with family and friends.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice facilities, would recommend another soap dispenser in the bathroom.
Oct 07, 2013
Great but I would not recommend because of the train whistles all night long every 20 minutes. Very difficult to sleep. For a heavy sleeper it would be fine.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great time! Very clean and a great staff!!
Oct 07, 2013
Overall our stay was great. Only 2 concerns, our cabin was dirty and no broom to clean it. The other concern was the women's restrooms. The showers were very nice and clean but the bathrooms were gross. Two toilets seemed to be consistently out of commission. Other than that, everything was great and we rebooked for next year already. Friendly Staff and very Family Friendly Environment!
Oct 07, 2013
I did not get my 10 percent discount that I am entitled to from my KOA membership. I went to the front desk to make note of this, they said that it is would be applied my credit card but it was not!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Just wish you could garuntee the weekend was 100% sunny! Otherwise great. Staff was always friendly. Did seem to have a lot of people think they didn't need to leash their dogs this weekend. (Mine was leashed).
Oct 07, 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. There was a couple of things, I couldnt get an internet connection and I really think that on Saturday when the wrist bands where offered for $10 from 10am till 2pm, but it rained and by the time the go carts opened it was past 2. I really in my heart think the kind thing to do was to offer it all day to your campers..
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do, trick or treat camping a blast!
Oct 07, 2013
Great weekend staff nice. Only problem bathrooms were always dirty. Have been in years past and never had this problem. Made the stay alittle uncomfortable.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Every time we stay. Your staff is always friendly and very helpful. By far the cleanest campground we have stayed at. And definitely the best place we have ever camped. Thanks for a fantastic camping trip.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA was given a high rating due to the activites available for the kids. As much camping as we do, I have never seen the options like this KOA offers. We have already reserved for next year's Halloween weekend. I will say that if you are looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing camping experience, this is not the place.
Oct 07, 2013
Litter on sites. Rude young employees that don't do anything but drive around on golf carts. Owner is not professional at all. Loud, kids not watching were they are going, people speeding, everything is expensive. Place is falling apart! I will not be staying again!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Always have fun at KOA! The Halloween weekend was great. Campers done a great job decorating (the staff did too!)Will plan on being there next year!
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground, but too much dog manure!
Oct 07, 2013
Always a great time
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We loved the stay at PHKOA. I have to say something about the 'tude I received when I wanted to rent a golf cart for an extended length of time. We shouldn't walk very far because of various issues. We could not rent a golf cart for 2 day without paying more than the lot rent. We we couldn't rent from the next door golf cart place or we would be tossed out. Camping was too expensive, over all.
Oct 06, 2013
We always have a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Summer of 2011/2012, our family was disappointed for several reasons listed on those years surveys. This year, 2013, the new manager (Ben?) had the property looking its best was seen ALL over the property inspecting things, dealing w/people not following the rules, in general "running" the park that has been much needed for a few years now. This guy is a "keeper"! Nice job Howard.
Oct 06, 2013
We had a great time..the girls enjoyed the bikes.lots to do for kids.staff where polite and helpful.Would definately go back.
Oct 05, 2013
Sites were very dirty. Had to pick up a lot of trash around site. Very disappointed
Oct 05, 2013
A wonderful campground - beautiful sites, great staff and convenient location!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Wonderful...clean campground with lots of activities for kids and adults
Oct 04, 2013
Friendly staff. No complaints.
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was a lot of fun! Do have a recommendation that it's more information is on your website as far as the layout of the lodges & what is included in each unit.
Oct 03, 2013
WE really like this campground.Have stayed before and will stay again.Very quiet and easy to get to.We camped in a 38 ft motorhome and had lots of room.Lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 02, 2013
This is our forth year doing the Halloween weekend at the KOA and as usuall the staff does an awsome job with it. We love coming to the Port Huron KOA
Oct 02, 2013
Your staff is amazing!!!Every time we stay with you, it doesn't change.They always are VERY courteous & seem to enjoy working at the campground.I did watch one young man open the bike rentals one morning & it was a pleasure to see someone who actually wanted to be there!!So much griping and attitude goes on around that it is a breath of fresh air to come to your facility!!Thank you. Judd & Marlene

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.