Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Was a little bummed the foresty bike path along with a lot of tent sites were replaced with a bunch of lodges and cabins. Still a top notch facility, though.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
KOA was great but cabin was filthy and light bulbs weren't working. Had to call for replacements and even then only half the lights worked
Sep 13, 2016
was only passing through, but will be returning next year to enjoy the resort! Had no idea that there was so much to do in the park. beautiful facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
It was wonderful to see so many wonderful activities! The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and polite!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time as usually! The bathrooms were clean however the bathroom we were near had a burned out light at the outside entrance of the men's bathroom (closest one to cabins 34 & 35,it was scary at night!
Sep 12, 2016
I stayed in a kabin with one bed and four bunks. I sleep very well there. Kabin could have been swept out a little better. It had a lot of leaves and tree nuts on porch which were tracked in when we moved in. but otherwise I liked the kabin
Sep 12, 2016
It was great as always.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I've been coming to the Port Huron KOA for over 25 years. I've always enjoyed my experience.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and activity loaded. Love the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
First time camping was a great success. Took my daughter and her husband and their 2 kids. Most of the time was spent at the playground. Very clean, the staff was helpful and curteous. Our site was close to the outdoor pillow jumping and playground. Quiet location too.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of things to do here.
Sep 12, 2016
Overall a good experience. I understand this is "camping," but internet connectivity is still poor and community showers were a bit untidy with bad mold on shower curtain.I even bathed with a water bug. Firewood was wet and refused to burn. Owners should also consider re-seeding kabin lots because they are very dusty and dirty with no grass.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do friendly staff! Kids had a blast :)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Accommodations were awesome. Security and rules are a bit ridiculous.
Sep 12, 2016
The Port Huron KOA has tons of activities for my son. He loves camping here every year and so do we.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful well kept clean campground and it is always a pleasure to take my family camping at the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
I have already emailed (with no response) TWICE, I specifically asked about the water slides. Both time I was told that YES, they were open on the weekend (after Labor Day). When we went to go purchase passes we were told they were closed for the season. This was the ONLY reason one of my sons wanted to go there. If I had not been deceived we would give 5 stars. My son was EXTREMELY disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a wonderful stay, great sites, washrooms, friendly staff, overall 10++++
Sep 12, 2016
Overnight stay and the staff there was terrific with whatever we needed.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was wonderful - really liked renting the bikes. Our group has a problem with a break down and the staff was wonderful with a late checkout despite our crabby camper.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great weekend even in the rain. Staff are so friendly. Excellent standards. Clean washrooms and showers. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots to do
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean, clean restrooms, nice sites, so much for kids to do, and plenty for the adults as well. Decent prices. Loved it and will definitely stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin was perfect, bathrooms were clean all weekend. Great service!
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing, except for dogs that bark NON stop. We had dogs with us too, I love dogs, but those who have "yelpers" should realize not everyone want to hear continuous barking. Maybe their ears are immune to it, but it is rude. It's like taking obnoxious children out to eat. Be respectful of others and Leave them home.
Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on the way home from Canada on Memorial Day and campground was so clean you would not have known it was the end of a full holiday weekend! Staff was great as we went to leave on Tuesday and realized the spare tire i had to put on the trailer was low on air so they brought a portable air compressor to the site for me to use and check all tires before leaving. We will be back again.
Sep 11, 2016
It's the best KOA that we have been to so for.
Sep 10, 2016
You have a very Nice kampground, Nice and clean. BUT the way we were greeted at arrival was NOT a good expierience. It was a Young man (tall and chubby). He was NOT friendly and only reluctantly helpful when our electrical cord was NOT long enough. We Got a new site and had a good stay. It is such a shame that he made the start unpleasant.
Sep 10, 2016
Luxury camping at its best! Great place to camp! People from all walks of life, relaxing,fun and full of entertainment. I'll be comming back forsure!
Sep 10, 2016
It was for only one night but the grounds were great and workers very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we have been to. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Futon was horrible. Old and hard. Ants were bad but one of the workers gave us traps. No water pressure in kitchen sink but bathroom was fine. Lodge 316.
Sep 08, 2016
Can only give 4 stars even though this is a great campground. washrooms and showers were filthy the whole weekend. Kills me to say it but true
Sep 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever hands down. Very clean everything is perfect here.
Sep 08, 2016
I enjoyed my stay! And will be coming back next year.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stay but the bees were annoying.😬
Sep 08, 2016
My previous experiences with the KOA have been great. And although this experience, I booked my own cabin, the site was beautiful and my family really enjoyed it. I was very disappointed when the power went out in the cabin at about 2am. It was very dark and I did get a little scared. I had just had a power outage at home before coming, other then that I had a great time, and the staff were great
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground and all facilities are kept clean. My grandchildren love all the activities available. We will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean grounds, clean washrooms, incredible staff. this is the best campground I have ever stayed at and I have been a camper for 57 years
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals