Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
There were no fitted sheets in our "fully equipped lodge" and no towels this was disappointing and fixed for night 2....but posed a problem for night one with a large family
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT Staff and very clean grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need to have staff clean bathrooms more than once a day. Bathrooms need to be a little bit more clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome time, so much to so for the kids, very clean and will definitely be coming back for another stay :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So disappointed. We love Port Huron KOA. We've stayed there many times. This time was different, to say the least. The crowd was very different from what we're used to during Halloween weekends. I think the cabins and tent sites were rented to "non-campers" and it showed. There was a lack of respect that I've never seen at a campground before. Real Kampers don't behave that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Lots to do for the kiddos!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The vehicle traffic travels way too fast much faster than 5 miles per hour ! You should enforce this much better as i believe it is very dangerous with the amount of bike riders and walking and children crossing the streets! Even koa staff on the gulf carts travel way too fast on the crowded streets !!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
one night very busy campground very nice people that work there
Jul 20, 2014
Great stay - would get 5 stars if the "Heated" pool was really heated and the planned activities were run better.
Jul 20, 2014
We had fun, didn't really know what to expect. We're used to more rough landscape and felt that it was like a street of cabins! We may not hurry back to this camp site, but we'll look into other KOA destinations.
Jul 20, 2014
We really enjoy this park. The lots are real nice and the staff is exceptionally friendly and nice!
Jul 20, 2014
Great park! Five years since revisiting. Amazing improvements! Suggestion: heat the swimming pools. Way to cold to enjoy...
Jul 20, 2014
me and the kids had a blast there is everything you need there for a great escape away from the city and the staff were awesome will go bach for sure and will recommened to anyonre to stay there
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
well the weather was crappy, but you have no control over that..we love staying here very clean and friendly..only complaint is your firewood..doesn't burn worth a darn and creates a lot of smoke....this was our 4th stay there..we coming back every year.
Jul 19, 2014
It's was our first visit and when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady that so she picked a site for us and it was perfect. We had shade and just enough sun, loved the patio area too. It was a perfect pick for us. The location was great to the play ground and washrooms. We will definitely recommend this campground and come back ourselves again. Thank you for incredible wee
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Disappointed with the temperature of pool. A heater would be a great addition! Train should run more than once per day without fee! Enjoyed our time!
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time staying at Port Huron KOA. The employee, Lyndsey, that checked us in was great! Had a wonderful smile, and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked up to the desk:)! We've used KOA over 10 years, & wish we were welcomed with a smile like that at all of them! We loved our supersite across from the Western complex, where everything was handy. Very clean KOA!
Jul 19, 2014
Very upset that my father was charged $5.00 just to go in and tell me he was there to pick me up.
Jul 19, 2014
Had a great time, as always. However our cabin location was too close to sawmill city, and all we could hear all day was go carts! This was very annoying! Not peaceful or relaxing at all.
Jul 19, 2014
i only wish i could stay longer.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing time, it was well kept an very clean! Tons of things to do for kids. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only negative is that you can not bring your own firewood, you must buy it there. The wood was very wet and did not burn well at all plus it was not cheap.
Jul 19, 2014
The campsites are very narrow and the site beside our picnic table had their "waste water hookup" about 3 feet from our picnic table. We did not like this. Campground is good for children, but not good for adults only. Most spots are in the sun and very narrow. We would not go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only two nights, lots of things to do on grounds. Laundry was very affordable as well as food and activities.
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay was great! We have nothing but great things to say about Port Huron KOA
Jul 18, 2014
Last stay you were out of nacho cheese this stay you didn't have stuffed pretzels. my niece and I were disappointed!!
Jul 18, 2014
Loved the Lodge and grounds. Only small problem was the door didn't lock securely. Fortunately this kampground is very safe and all was good. We will be back soon!
Jul 18, 2014
We will be back, Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
We were very impressed with everything we have stayed there before but, seems much better and the staff are all so nice. We had to cancel one night because of husband going to Er they were so understanding! we so appreciated that!! The campground was quiet and clean. The only fault would be paying for everything makes it costly as we bring grandsons but, will not quit coming lots of fun Jim Simo
Jul 18, 2014
Could not have asked for anything more than what your staff provided. Thank you Debbie Hansma
Jul 18, 2014
we really enjoy this park. The owners are always updating and making things better. The staff are polite and always accommodating. We will definitely be staying at this park again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second family stay at KOA Port Huron. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities super modern and usually clean (bathrooms could use an extra cleaning mid-morning during busy shower times). Only disappointment is the firewood - was wet and didn't burn well. Made for some smokey fires! Don't mind paying for firewood but should be better quality wood (and dry!!).
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great. I do believe that the price of wood was high for the amount you receive, therefore we were not able to have a campfire going as much as we would have liked
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time. There are so many things to do!! The kids and adults went to bed exhausted each nite as we were so busy with activities all day. Looking forward to our next visit !!!!!:)
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms need to have toilets taken care of. Both times they were plugged. and couldn.t be used. Other than that It was a nice campground. I think the problem was that there were too many childern and not flushing the toilets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.