Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
The only thing I could say is when I went to check on future bboking dates I felt very rushed like it was a bother.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend despite the weather. Many planned activities including the trick or treating that everyone enjoyed. This is our 2nd time celebrating Halloween at the KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Again a very busy weekend. .bathrooms needed help every time I used them. They need to be ckeaned at 11; 00 pm and first thing in the mormorning. ...6:00 am
Oct 20, 2014
I love camping here. Only problem I had was at check in I paid my other night and paid for 4 bundles of wood. 2hours later I still did not get my wood.Asked the wood guy and he said show me your recp. Girl never gave me one and then when I went up to front desk she told me I never paid for it. After argueing for a few mins another girl said give him his 4 bundles. Other then that a great time.
Oct 20, 2014
Been there three years in a row for hollawen it's Ben great
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome time at this KOA. Halloween weekend was very awesome even though it got very cold at night.My kids want to go to this on again.Staff was dressed up in costumes and were very helpful with checking in.Epecially coming in on friday I just checked in at gate and went and setup then came back to get tag for car. This is a great proc. I will try and book sooner next time and avoid the light rai
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful Halloween weekend! We had a ball. We decided not to stay the night on our tent site after all, due to it being too cold. We were not given a hard time about it at all.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff makes every stay great. Everyone is nice and helpful, never lose that because that is what makes people keep coming back!
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful have stayed here many times and every time everyone is so friendly and helpful. There are so many things to do at this KOA more then any of the other ones we have stayed at. Wonderful place to get away from it all! We will return again next year.
Oct 20, 2014
We loved our 1st trip ever to any Koa. We loved how the park is kept up and all the activities there was to do. We will be coming again for sure. Only complaint was firewood was all slab wood and price was a bit steep for the amount and quality.
Oct 20, 2014
The largest KOA we have ever visited. It truly earns the title of "resort". There are lots of activities for kids and adults! We stayed the weekend beginning 10/17/14 thus it was too cold for some of the activities such as swimming, but we can't wait to visit next summer! My one complaint: The campground rents golf carts, but there aren't enough to go around. No outside golf carts allowed.
Oct 20, 2014
The weather was the worst but the KOA Port Huron resort never lets me down for a fantastic time, see you in the spring for year number 14 for us.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
The campground was in excellent shape except for the bathrooms nobody in the campground they were just disgusting the recreation room games are old and outdated.
Oct 17, 2014
We had a marvelous time. The campgrounds were clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.Lots for the grandchildren to do. Very mobile friendly for adult scooters. If washrooms/showers were cleaned early am or late pm, it would benefit the early risers.It is cleaned well at noon, but by morning it is a bit over used. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You
Oct 17, 2014
Halloween camping was fantastic. Had the best time!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
love the place but don't agreee with management styles
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Stayed on super site, was nice. Had two staff members help with the cable to get channels in. Fire wood is thin cut pieces, for the money they could be bigger pieces. The ladies bathroom still only has one soap dispenser. One more would be helpful.
Oct 15, 2014
Staying Halloween weekend there was a dance near our camp. The music was quite loud however that did not really bother us it was the base. I am sure many felt the same way, if the base could be turned back it would be better for all. The music was fine and the dance was great just that one suggestion. I was very impressed with the campground. Hope to see you next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Campsites were excellent. Halloween weekend is always a great weekend to enjoy the resort
Oct 14, 2014
Stay was terrific. The only damper was the train. Conductor was very, very rude and was extremely unprofessional. With train running only once an hour, you have to expect crying children. If I was willing to loose my space in line I would have complained on the spot.
Oct 14, 2014
Great as Usual! Love the Fried Pickles and Ranch!!
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time
Oct 14, 2014
We have enjoyed the halloween weekend for 8 years now and have watched the place bloom to a very successful park and find the price for camper full hookup fair for what they offer on the property.i fear a price increase due to recent growth will out price me.thank you for the last 8 years!
Oct 14, 2014
Great as always. See you again next year!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It was very clean, the facilities were very clean, having the breakfast available was great, the staff was very helpful. Wood was too expensive.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The wifi doesn't work consistently, if this issue was fixed I would give it 5/5 stars.
Oct 14, 2014
We love Halloween Camping with you guys.....we have been coming for several years with a group of at least 20 or more adults and kids we all enjoy every minute of it ! Until next year KOA see you in 2015 for our annual Halloween Weekend ;o)
Oct 14, 2014
Poor attitude of your train conductor. You choose to run the hayride at one time and take everyone in line with multiple runs, but only one train run per hour. If you are in line and the train is full, your made to wait for the next hour so the kids are standing in line for over an hour. That was not customer service.
Oct 14, 2014
A great placeto camp with lots for the grand children to do, the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Sadly this visit out of many there was many issues , we were told our fire would would be delivered and didn't for 2 days after going to the front twice as well as the sink linked badly , and the burner kept shutting off and the sliding doors didn't work. We reported right away and it was not repaired. the desk clerk ever said it was reported before.staying in a cottage the costs $165 sad
Oct 14, 2014
My family had fun and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I will keep going back again and again. A lot for the kids to do, plenty for the adults, always clean and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time 1st year camping with the new trailer so far koa is fav place to stay lots for kids to do very nice campground friendly staff can't wait to go back next year
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
VERY CLEAN WELL KEPT FAMILY ORIENTED CAMP GROUND SIZEABLE SITES FOR RVS LOTS OF THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO
Oct 14, 2014
it was perfect as always, the people are so friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time with our friends. The kids enjoyed making their costumes for the trick or treating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.