Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Nice clean campground. Many activities for the whole family. Will be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
Very fast and easy Check in. Super clean and very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Lovely park. Great facilities. Quiet right at 11:00 PM. Would go back.
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but the bathrooms were in extremely poor condition. Leaking toilets and very dirty. We had wasps at our cabin which we mentioned to staff but no one came to take care of. Other than that we loved the camp kitchen and other amenities. It was our first stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great place
Sep 12, 2014
After RV'ing across Canada for 8 weeks, we both think the Port Huron KOA campground is the best park we have stayed at on this summer adventure. So good, we have changed our plans to include another night's stay on our way back to Arizona!
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome I come every year favorite campground of all
Sep 12, 2014
We were there after labor day - so it was quiet. Staff was friendly, and the campgrounds were being maintained.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I stay at the Port Huron KOA several times every summer! The kids just love it, fun family time together and very enjoyable and relaxing. No need to take a vacation after your vacation.
Sep 11, 2014
Had a great time!
Sep 11, 2014
Nice campground, well kept, friendly staff,
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We had a super great time! First time we ever visited a KOA and we picked a great one. Unfortunately it stormed on Friday, but all in all we found a clean camp grounds, nicely maintained bathrooms and showers! We will be back. Our kids (4) littles had a great time too!
Sep 10, 2014
I love this Kampgrounds, it would get a 10 rating from me if only the wood they sell you would burn, been there 3 times this Summer and had the same problem all 3 times.
Sep 09, 2014
The staff gave us a summer to remember and looking forward to 2015.
Sep 09, 2014
We have enjoyed this Port Huron KOA for over 20 years. Every year there are upgrades and improvements to the park. We are always pleased Thank you to the owners and very helpful and courteous staff!
Sep 09, 2014
It was fun and activities for all ages. We loved the free movie nights!
Sep 09, 2014
Perfect family campground. Lots of activities for kids. Pet friendly. We had a great time. Staff was helpful and the grounds were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2014
very clean, friendly, though the hours to buy wood had past, they came to my site well after hours and delivered 2 stacks.....will definetely be back!
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2014
It was very relaxing and the employees were very kind and helpful. Defiantly would recommend KOA Port Huron to my friends and family.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place for a Family Reunion !!!
Sep 08, 2014
We have been coming for the past 12 years. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
I've been cammping at Port Huron for over 20 years. My experience each time was excellent. The staff is great and friendly. The sites are clean and well kept. The owners have continously made improvements over the years. The Lodges are AWESOME.
Sep 08, 2014
First time at this KOA. It was my sister's first time at any KOA. She might be hooked now. All staff was very nice, helpful and pleasant. The pizza was delicious. I'm sure we will be back next year. We had a couple of issues at our lodge but the staff was right on it and had it corrected/fixed in no time. The lodge was clean and well stocked. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent activities for all ages Clean and very well maintained Lots of access to washrooms and cooking pavilions All around excellent!
Sep 08, 2014
Great family weekend! Economical, clean and FUN!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Plenty of amenities and things to do. Great campground!
Sep 08, 2014
This is a huge KOA with tons of activities for kids. The campground is very well maintained and feels like a resort. On the downside, the sites are close together allowing for little privacy. We would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2014
Although the campground was very nice the owner was rude. The staff was great but the owner could have shown more patience. Other than that great stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the grounds well cared for.
Sep 08, 2014
The lodge wasn't even clean my wife had spent 1+ hour cleaning it rest of the koa was nice but like I said the lodge was not clean and I could not get the heater to work
Sep 08, 2014
The only issue I had was with some of the staff. Young, power trip teenagers with bad attitudes.
Sep 08, 2014
It was one of the better campground I have been at
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Overall nice facilities. Our 6 person lodge w/loft was clean. It was nice to have towels and bed linens provided to us. Also pleasantly surprised to find a propane grill on the site. Wi-Fi was not extended to our cabin and cell service in area is poor so communication with "outside world" was frustrating.
Sep 08, 2014
The park is very well maintained. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. We had a very relaxed weekend.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. KOA is really doing things right. Will be back for sure. Lots of fun things to do here. KOA is A-O-K with us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.