Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
I love everything about this KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
WELL IT WAS ONE OF THE WETEST WEEKENDS WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. OUR SITE WAS UNDER WATER AND SO WAS THE NEIGHBORS - BUT KOA STAFF WAS PUMPING HIS OUT?? I JUST THOUGHT THAT IT MAY HAVE BEEN ASKED IF WE WANTED OURS PUMPED. WE JUST PACKED UP AND LEFT AT ABOUT 2PM ON SAT. I KNOW THE RAIN IS NOT ANYONES FAULT. BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO GOIN THE OFFICE AND AGRUE I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
First time we have rented a cabin,I told the girls at the office about the broken electrical switch cover and the missing light cover in the front room. Overall the cabin was clean except the window ledges need to be cleaned.There was a problem with teenagers beside us playing lacrosse very close to my vehicle & their ball underneath my truck which was there for a car show.Breakfast was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Deluxe cabins have no privacy, had to empty garbage 3x day because full of large black ants. No papertowel or handsoap in deluxe cabin. Kids working at sports area are not that friendly. Closed early and no activity because of rain- was no rain at time posted activity. Pool is freezing cold. Will go back to Emmet or diffrrent Koa next time
Jun 28, 2015
1-ST VERY CLEAN WELL MAINTAINED, VERY POLITE STAFF & VERY HELPFUL , MAYBE PUT IN the bathroom by the pool area a changing station for babies would be extremely helpful, have information on the fireworks in the area, it was our 1-st time & I did recommend your camp sight to 5 people already just so you know. We had a great time we hope to be back next year with more of our family. The Kerr's
Jun 28, 2015
Very enjoyable site with numerous activities for both the young and old. Well staffed.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay until the last night when we asked if we could stay another night since the place next to us was available. We were told that the reservation for our lot could not be changed to the lot next to us even though both lots were the same. We were told we would have to pack up and move over. Totally ridiculous when both lots were the same. Very disappointed in the KOA management.
Jun 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Very nice campground, clean and friendly staff. LOTS to do and in a great location. Only issue was the cost of the attractions. Was a way too high for us. But the campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Been staying here for years. Love it!
Jun 27, 2015
Great family campground
Jun 27, 2015
It is a blast there. Ao many fun things ro do.
Jun 27, 2015
we will be back
Jun 27, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. Employees very helpful and kind great campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Although my cabin was not clean when I arrived, the staff was very helpful to us. My kids enjoyed their stay & we will visit again.
Jun 27, 2015
the only thing is that I wish the pool was heated because it sure was to cold to swim in it. and the bath room in the north of the camp ground did not have good water pressure in the showers
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was frendly and very helpful the camp was clean
Jun 26, 2015
Our 2 grandsons had a great time. Lots of things for them to do. We didn't like the noisy motorcycles hanging out at the bar across the road, coming and going all day until the bar closed in the wee morning hours. Very loud!! Should have a smoking and non-smoking section. The people next to us smoked and we couldn't have our windows open at times because the smoke was so bad. Smoking stinks!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Love love love this place💗
Jun 25, 2015
I loved our stay. It was so fun going to the general store and sleeping in a cabin. My kids loved the bouncy pillow. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and everything was great! We'll be back next year!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Fun time but everything was so expensive. Huge money trap if you have young kids that want to do all the rentals and activities.
Jun 25, 2015
Back-in sites were small for a big rig. Felt like I was mis-led by the 30/50 amp statements. Stating 30/50 leads the reader to believe that there are both 30 and 50 amp plugs available at the site. In this case it was only 30 amp.
Jun 25, 2015
Grumpy employees, extremely over priced lodging.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground! Lots for my kids to do!
Jun 24, 2015
This is going to be impossible to do with only allowing 400 characters. But I will start with the fact that as a mom taking her kids camping for the weekend which I have done in the past felt very unsafe after a situation the weekend of my stay and the constant use of profanity from fellow campers well into the late night. I had to use the rest room in the middle of the night and had to go into 3
Jun 24, 2015
great place to bring the kids. very busy on weekends
Jun 24, 2015
Not at all happy with my site, made reservations online #226410.0 for 50 amp & open to satellite, had 30 amp in the trees, some grass open spot of dirt & mud. Park said they could not change my site. Turned off by KOA reservation system, will not use it again. Mike Todd - 936-788-3189
Jun 23, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to take a family vacation. There is always something for us to do. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to our needs/wants!
Jun 23, 2015
speed limit is not adhere to by some campers & staff. The price of wood is to high. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay!!!! The only complaint I have is the bathrooms and showers weren't cleaned as often as they should of been. Other then that I would come back again. Everything was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2015
All the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting... Garbage was left from the customers before us until early Saturday evening, kinda upsetting but the part itself was super fun and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great. The staff was great. Unfortunately some of the campers were rude and disgusting. It's very unfortunate because we did have a good time. I would never let just my wife and son stay alone.
Jun 23, 2015
Helpful in accommodating our individual needs
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Especially liked the ice parlor, maybe a bit too much. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Huge KOA with lots to do for kids. Some free, some you pay, but overall a good deal for all. Three things to critique is 1. I think they need water source for their Camp K9. 2. They don't clean the sites in between campers. Lots of chicken bones and shoes etc. 3. The kiosk by the ice gives 5 more tickets for rides then the other kiosk. Bit unfair if you don't know about it.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOAS we've encountered. I've stayed here several times.
Jun 22, 2015
We go to this KOA at least 2-3 times a year and we love coming there. Plenty of things to do and the staff is wonderful. We will be back on Labor Day Weekend!
Jun 22, 2015
We have traveled to this particular KOA for years. We loved the upgrades...mattresses, refrigerator, microwaves, etc. I felt the bathrooms weren't cleaned as frequently as other stays, but it's not enough to detour us from coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The price structure on the pillow should be rethought. 4 hours is too long, $20 too much. Maybe $5/hour. Pools are too small for the increased number of campsites. With the increase in cabins, the camping etiquette of the clientele is declining.
Jun 22, 2015
i loved staying here at the koa....i WILL continue coming their...great staff a little mix up with the car situation when i got checked in was told 2 per cabin but was only 1 car per cabin...still was very exciting to stay...but would love to have the cabins with a mini fridge in it...
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. My family will most definitely come back again. All needs were met. Customer service was on point. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Out of the 3 years that I have came to the campgrounds, this is the first year that the facilities were not clean. Even in the morning for showers, it seemed like no one cleaned. Everything else was great!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept, showers,cabins and grounds immaculate! Our 4-6 families have camped here annually for approx 7 years. The climate has been changing; camping etiquette needs to be reinforced (people walking through campsites between you and your campfire, touching your belongings, thefts, overcrowding of people in cabins, loud, vulgar music). Really don't think I'll be back
Jun 22, 2015
the bathrooms were awful. And the one by our site had to close because of floods, making my family have to walk a distance for another bathroom. Highly dissapointed this time around.
Jun 22, 2015
I think it's a fantastic place to relax and let the kids have clean, safe fun!
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.