Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
The weather was great! We were able to bring our own golf cart so that was really nice!!! The new pool was heated and the kids big & small was able to enjoy it! we will for sure be back next summer!!
Sep 08, 2017
Perfect. Have the best time every trip. Worst part is packing and having to leave our favorite family fun campground
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Unfriendly, Slow, Not flexible worsest KOA we visited the Last years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything seemed fine, no complaints until we would not give you credit for unused firewood. The bundle was opened and partially used. Not sure how one could return an opened half used container of catsup, milk, or anything else for that matter. We're sorry that you interpreted our respect for the next purchaser as unsatisfactory service to you. We wish you safe travels for the rest of your trip.
Sep 07, 2017
We all come back every year. This year we had 7 cabins rented. Almost time for a back entrance on busy weekends. Too many kids up front in bikes not paying attention.
Sep 07, 2017
Great campround lots for the kids to do. Little under staffed at times for security purposes and washrooms could be cleaned more regularly.
Sep 07, 2017
our stay was very nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place for families and friends, very clean staff friendly and always willing to help!!! Two thumbs up
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent Service and fantastic ammenities!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 07, 2017
Your wifi could still use improving. I could only connect intermittently.
Sep 07, 2017
VERY CLEAN EVEN WITH IT BEING VERY VERY BUSY , LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AND THINGS TO DO. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AND RECOMMENDING IT TO FRIENDS.
Sep 07, 2017
My reservation was messed up, causing my party to leave the park despite asking for 2 nights I was forced into an early check out, as my cabin was sold. I was in from out of town and had to rush to make arrangements last minute. It is very unlikely I will ever stay with KOA again
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect stay as usual. Did not appreciate being asked for driver license I D when checking in.
Sep 07, 2017
Pleasant but way too many rules and angry staff members running the campground. Simple things were treated like major crimes. Really? We r a family having a weekend away.....not joining the military.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Visitors register and park their car in visitor parking we then provide a courtesy ride to site. Your son chose to follow camper thru security gate as you exited office from registering him. You joined him going to your site rather than visitor parking, then allowed him to park on lawn at site-2 cars on site. Sorry we politely enforce rules asking him to visitor lot. Yes, we asked to pay for day 2
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at your KOA was excellent as always Be back soon
Sep 06, 2017
we stay at Port Huron koa every Labour Day Weekend.There is plenty for the kids to do,However this past weekend was very unsettling with big dogs barking and going after any kid that tried to pass their campsite.The noise went on way past eleven,which prompted my daughter in law to call the office as no one at that end of the park could sleep.I am quite content thinking this will be taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I personally had no issues, BUT a few people in our group of 18 campers did have issues with rude employees.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff is always so helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park. Always lots of activities for kids. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to coming back next year again.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our third stay here. I am disappointed that my family was not put closer together. I was in 295, my niece in 299 (acceptable), my sister in 64 (unacceptable). These reservations were made the first week of 2017 for Labor Day 2017. My sister requested a lot close to the two of us in cabins. I sincerely hope that on our next stay we will be much closer together. If not, we will not return.
Sep 06, 2017
Small campsite but lots of amenities.
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying with you. Your staff is always friendly and curtious. Sites, grounds, and amenities are always clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground Was disappointed in noise level of music. Had to listen to rap extremely loud for day and half. We were severl sites from the cabin that was playing music, can't imagine plp that were right next door to them.
Sep 06, 2017
Okay stay but campground extremely busy with little enforcement of speed limits. In addition we were next to someone who brought in their own firewood. We followed the rules and paid $24 for ours. It seems that some regular campers are permitted to disregard the rules. Noise was also an issue after 11pm. Didn't see any security on duty as we have done in the past.
Sep 06, 2017
We really like this KOA and the kids loved the new pool.But this time we were extremely disappointed with our site #195. When I called to make the res by phone and this site was suggested I specifically asked if it was a nice site.The person said it was good but never mentioned anything about the large utility shed type building in the middle of the site.Took away from play space for young kids.
Sep 06, 2017
we had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful amenities and lots of fun.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the campground however we had a lady the whole weekend near us that ruined our trip. She was extremely loud and complained about everything all weekend. Screamed at her kids from Thursday to Monday. A lot of F bombs to the point where we left for a while. Very disappointed for the money we paid. I know it's not the campgrounds fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at KOA Port Huron was dynamite:). My family and friends always enjoy our home away from home feeling when we're at KOA Port Huron. It leaves us to go tell others about our camp experience, that we tend to always get "someone new" to book with us next year. Thank you to our Camp KOA family and a very special thank you to Lindsey in the office for your superb customer service delivery.
Sep 06, 2017
The people next to us had extremely loud and inappropriate music playing the majority of our stay. They were over the max number of people The staff came out and shut their party down but They just moved to the lodges across the way, DJ equipment and all! We were disappointed in our stay. We will stay again, but NOT on a Holiday wknd and will not pay for a premium site again just to be let down.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful campsite. Staff was very helpful. We will be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
Beside the ant problem everything else was ok, would have liked to had a tv in the main bed room
Sep 05, 2017
Family goes every year and its always a great experience. Staff excellent and great environment.
Sep 05, 2017
Always great coming back to the Port Huron KOA! Very clean and very fun! Nice people! Nice sites!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Service was excellent. A lot of activities for kids. Would definitely return!!
Sep 05, 2017
Been here over 10 times and will keep coming back, the park is very clean and organized, there is lots of staff if you need something, well done KOA! Ryan(from Canada)
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great stay!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Love this a lot of stuff for the kids to do and always clean
Sep 05, 2017
It was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was clean and plenty of activities and things to do for the whole family!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! Love the new pool! Love the activities for the kids
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place and time Love the new improvements to the new pool and bathrooms Only wish we could book next year when we were leaving !!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. I would say that for the money I spent renting the Deluxe Cabins better Towels should be included.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was very nice, the amenities were plentiful, and there were a ton of activities for the kids. The only problem that we had were with other guests that were staying in lodges near our site that had a lack of courtesy to others. Example: cutting through sites, DJ equipment set up outside with loud music into the night, and pitching garbage on the ground, etc.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground for kids! Staff was friendly and professional. We'll be returning for a similar stay in the future!
Sep 05, 2017
Great lots to do and see staff very helpful ,cabins and the grounds are kept clean the cabins are not to close together check in was fast and organized thank you Koa for making my stay so peaceful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals