Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the employees were very nice enjoyed our stay they even came by to say hello during trick-or-treating as well as had a beautiful clean environment and nice campsite thanks guys
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful large campground and nice roomy sites. Convenient to a number of attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful! Our only complaint is that we went to see family in October and the weekend Halloween celebrations were jam-packed, loud, went on well into the night. No accommodations in a quiet area for seniors seeking rest, nor others who don't like Halloween. Had to call security.
Oct 18, 2016
"Outhouses" very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Pizza was delicious from the little restaurant. Cabins are clen and the sites. Activities are aplenty! Love this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff + great weather = great trip!
Oct 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend. The weather was amazing
Oct 18, 2016
Our first stay at this campground. Loved it. SO clean and friendly staff. We will be back again next year for sure
Oct 18, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA!!
Oct 18, 2016
I enjoyed myself so much I already have booked 2 weekend 2017 thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great!! We stayed in the lodges but I recommend that you need to mop the floors also!!! Are socks were filthy....
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Halloween camping was a blast at the Port Huron KOA! Kids and adults all had the best time.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends with no problems. In the past we stayed in a KOA in Gaylord and the owner was horrible. I would recommend this facility to my friends anytime!! Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
The Deluxe Cabins need to be updated and more attention to cleaning and maintenance detail. They need a dresser/chest to hold clothes, some hooks to hang coats by the door. The table in our cabin had a broken leg, two lights in the kitchen area were broken, the door would not lock properly, the mattress on the futon was worm out and hard to sleep on and the bunk beds need fitted sheets.
Oct 17, 2016
Super awesome place for a commercial like camping. lots to do for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I feel the campground has definitely become less about camping and more about making money. I don't know if we will cam here again. 😔
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time as usual
Oct 17, 2016
Happy with it all. Great family events
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA and trip EVER!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the saloon and gift shops. Prices are reasonable. Options for renting golf carts and bikes, etc. is awesome.
Oct 17, 2016
The sleeping arrangements in the 1 room cabins is very uncomfortable for older people. The upper bunk on the bunk bed could be a little higher to allow better access to the lower one for older people and the ladder could bo moved to the end of the bed instead of on the side.
Oct 17, 2016
As always, the kids had a GREAT time!
Oct 17, 2016
we had a GREAT weekend but.... 1) we were in line for the 2 o'clock train and were not able to fit and were turned away. You need to do enough 2 o'clock trains to honor everyone that is in line. 2) we tried to book our same sites for next year and were told you were booked, you should let people first choice on their same sites the next year or better advertise your pre booking dates
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice cabins, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, hot shower, and fun Halloween activities that the kids loved!
Oct 17, 2016
We come every year. Can't wait til next year.
Oct 17, 2016
We loved everything a out KOA! We already booked for next year.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities for the whole family. Facilities were clean and up do date as well.
Oct 17, 2016
We have heard in the past that this park was open to the public and very busy, so we avoided it. We camped for Halloweekends with a group this year and I am in love!! I just loved this park!! The staff were all very nice and always smiling. The activities were great except for the songs at the dance, which were a bit inappropriate for younger kids. We already booked for next year though!!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time here. Camp employees we very nice and delivery of wood was very quick. Very nice KOA, we will definetly be back!!
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed all the halloween activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Great fun with the family!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during one of the Halloween weekends. We had a great time. I wish there were more planned activities for children between ages 9-14. I know they had tote decorating and pumpkin painting but that is a little babyish.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful Halloween weekend!! Love the way the campground staff participates in the fun!! As always everything was spotless and the staff very helpful. Pt.Huron Koa its a wonderful place to be!!
Oct 17, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds that we have ever been to, excellent facilities and very convenient layout of the park. Sites were well spaced and easy to get in and out of. Everyone here was so friendly and tons of things to do for the kids. We will absolutely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
The showers were pretty gross. I do realize that is the guests, but I had to wait for a clean one to open up.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the fact that some old man thinking he was the police took our golf cart away cause our friend was driving it with my husband that had his wrist band on and threatened to call the cops for an open beer in the golf cart! Not to mention every person driving a golf cart that we saw had a drink with them and barley anybody that we saw driving didn't have a wrist band on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are very clear on this matter. No open alcohol is allowed on the cart. If there is your cart will be taken from you. All drivers must have a wristband to drive a cart. With a little paperwork you can get these at the Sports Court.
Oct 16, 2016
Perfect weekend
Oct 16, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was clean and a pleasure to stay in. The only thing is booking for a Halloween weekend. You open a day early for people to come in and book which is great, but people are booking 5 to 10 sites or more at a time and that is not fair. Everyone should have the same advantage to booking which should be by calling or online only.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Admittedly we went in a "quiet" time away from Halloween festivities and we took a premium site out of the wind (treed). Park was very quiet with no activities and was perfect. Internet ran perfectly. TV Cable was a pain but viewable. I asked the owner about this and they are cognizant of the issue. Overall this is a phenomenal KOA and everyone should go there at least once a year.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities planned for the Halloween weekend. We also enjoy walking around at night and seeing all the decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding, well kept washrooms, personnel extremely helpful
Oct 13, 2016
many things for the family to do.many activities for holowen weekend camping
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Have been going to this KOA for 20years now 😊
Oct 13, 2016
garbage was never picked up on sat, and when we asked staff they just said that someone else does that...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy