Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
very accommodating, lots to do for the family. staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
This is a busy, fun-filled, destination campground--unlike any we have stayed in our MH. The staff was pleasant and plentiful. Enjoyed the food options on site. We had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
One concern we had . After a rain our children where playing in puddles not on the roads but close to the road. One of the KOA staff came along with a cart driving quicker than the 5 mph posted causing concern if the kids had been too close to the road he would have clipped them.
Aug 21, 2016
I've been coming to this koa for 10 years, my family and I love it.
Aug 21, 2016
All staff were very friendly with good customer service.
Aug 21, 2016
Stayed one night, Kabin 2 was clean. Bathroom across from my Kabin was dirty, didn't have toilet paper two different times, and the toilet is coming off the floor. Very busy large packed campground with lots to do.
Aug 21, 2016
Only an over nighter. Met our needs. Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
The staff came around and cleaned up quickly after the storm. We were all very impressed about the concern KOA had about the safety of the campers.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean but More soap despencers are needed. And hooks closer to the shower to hang your towel. We had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Extremely clean campground with a very committed staff! Restrict smoking to personal campsites or designated areas. Sawmill Creek right next door was a great added bonus and very reasonably priced for the entire family!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would say needed to be changed are the mattresses in the cabins (mine had dips and hills to roll over).
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A great amount of amenities to help with our stay. We had a great time! Be rest assured that we'll come again.
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was great but I don't understand at the ice cream by the pool it depended who was working on how much the same size ice cream cost. This one girl always charged me $10.01 for 4 singles at 2.50 each. When everyone else only charged $10. When I asked her what the extra penny was for she said tax but no tax is just a penny. She is ripping off customers to get a tip with the extra change.
Aug 20, 2016
These days it is nice to go somewhere you know your grandchild will have safe fun and lots of it. We'll be back with friends.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was excellent a 10, my wife is wheelchair bound so The staff worked with me and her 3 day stay went off without a hitch!!! The grandchildren also had a great time on the bikes pools and sawmill city was GREAT!!!! The only fault was the signal was so poor the internet didn't function properly :(
Aug 20, 2016
No one to lead campers to their site. Kids everywhere. High price for transients.
Aug 19, 2016
Can't even begin to tell you what a great time we had! So many activities, clean, friendly staff. It was a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Too bad the general Store was not open after the movie started- were bummed we could not purchase popcorn. 8:00 closing is early in the summer.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first stay at the Port Huron KOA and it was amazing! This campground is very clean and very well kept by its owners and workers! We enjoyed all the activities and amenities it had to offer! We will definitely be back and spreading the word with our friends! Thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
A fun place to camp. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a very nice time with our 7 year old grandson, the only thing I would have liked was umbrellas at the tables in the pool area. I didn't swim but was watching my grandson. It was so hot sitting in the sun. If I wanted an umbrella, I had to sit outside the pool area. Lots to do
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay. I had to contact and visit the front desk numerous times for various reasons and they were always very willing to help and cheerful. Impressed with the customer service and cleanliness of the park. Bravo!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place. Great time. Great employee. Just wish the cabin floor was mopped before we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin which was disappointing. The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom, coffeemaker did not work, mattress was too soft to be comfortable and the futon was worn out and you could feel the wood slats. Floor dirty. The bathroom by the pool smelled of urine.There are a lot of activities for the kids which was good.Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Aug 18, 2016
This location I's awesome extremely clean. Crew is great and helpful..even seen someone doing a restroom check at 130 a.m that's unheard of anywhere else.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will work to get back real soon!
Aug 18, 2016
A lot to do!
Aug 18, 2016
Initially I was not pleased with the condition/cleanliness of my kabin. Once I notified someone the problem was resolved and I enjoyed my stay as usual.
Aug 18, 2016
Great family place
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. We have 4 boys and two are twins they are all different age groups and there was something for all of them. We loved it!! We will be back for sure. The Sadic Family
Aug 17, 2016
When we first checked in our air conditioner was not working properly but they did attempt to rectify the situation. After several attempts we finally got air then it was smooth sailing ! The kids had a blast as there were many activities to do. There was an issue with a camper and security one night but that was not the campgrounds fault , my only recommendation would be an increase in security.
Aug 17, 2016
Have been stayin in lodges for 5 years in a row ,,not very clean inside or out grills were very dirty,,patios dirty ,,doorknobs were sticky
Aug 17, 2016
Your Managers are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Jeff refused to say his last name after he refused a child's $15.00 refund. The ticket machine did not give him the correct amount of tickets or the appropriate change. "we don't make change" Kyle at the front desk also refused to help and give his last name. Another customer witnessed the incident. she encouraged me to rate you guys, FB review also
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time with my family kids enjoyed all the different activities.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time at your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint, was the golfcart rental. Should be able to rent by the hour and carry over the next day.
Aug 17, 2016
wish I was younger. keep up the good work
Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was polite and courteous. If we needed anything they were right there.
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
We had planned a family reunion in the campground and various promises were made by manangement about entry fees for guests, use of the pavilion, and length of use. None were kept and it turned into a very stressfull time for the planning committee. Very bad experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals