Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
I love every moment of a long weekend!!!! Thank you for a wonderful job!
Oct 26, 2015
hand dryer in women's restroom out of order. Not a big deal unless it's cold out like it was this weekend
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Well organized, clean, lots to do!
Oct 26, 2015
They need to better patrol the speed limit. This past weekend to many people driving over the 5mph rule. And please QUIET TIME NEEDS TO BE INFORCED. I know it is the end of the season and I am sure you all just want to be finished, but we spent good money to stay, and expect you to do your jobs.
Oct 26, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay at Koa and will come back, however I feel that the cabins the could've been cleaner. The dust was so thick on the curtains and on the wood wall that I had to use the broom to wipe them down. And the public bathroom was horribly dirty. You really need to have staff in them every hour. I had to get staff in there to plunge , and clean up the toilets.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the park, lots of fun things to do but the bed in our cabin was horrible, my back is still killing me. Next time will bring an air mattress to put over bed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! The kids like all the various things to do there.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great, but the weather put a damper on the events going on; as a lot of them were closed or canceled.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Everytime we go! Even in crappy weather its still a great place to camp!
Oct 26, 2015
Fun Halloween special weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
good times/keep up the good work!! suggestion: for the summer, maybe put together adult only time for the pool -we like water too :) thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay except for people walking through camp site and the dog crap from the people next to us that they didn't pickup, that I stepped in packing my trailer up to go home.
Oct 26, 2015
Halloween weekend was a blast for young and old. Trick or treating in daylight and closing streets off to traffic was perfect for kids/safety! Bring like 500-600 pieces of candy to hand out though! There are TONS of kids!
Oct 26, 2015
Very upset. Other site was blaring music until 1am, I had to call security. Requested a follow up phone call and no one called. Very disappointed. Cheryl
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Hate the new FaceBook voting for site decorating. Doing this favors people with a lot of FB friends and doesn't reflect quality site decorating...
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time at the campground! Thank you'd or keeping you're csmpground very nice and clean and so kid friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Fun filled weekend that Even the Teenage Boys Enjoyed with other friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome campground love everything about this campground
Oct 26, 2015
campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be that the hand dryer in the bathroom was not working and there were no paper towels to dry hands after using the facilities
Oct 26, 2015
Love our stays at the KOA!
Oct 26, 2015
We love your campground. It is clean, well maintained and there is lots to do. Keep up the great work.
Oct 26, 2015
Lots of fun as always. We will be back again next year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time so much for are son to do he was so happy we will be going back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Great spots,lots to do. Very clean,we were here about 2years and we forgot how nice it is. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
I have stayed here a couple times before but this was the worst visit. The camper next to me was having problems with the electrical supply so they had to run their generator the WHOLE time - next to zero sleep for us. They went to the front office and asked for someone to come look at it but they never showed up until after dark on sat and their was nothing they could do, not good customer serv
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
wonderful time with grandkids on Halloween weekend. no complaints of being bored
Oct 21, 2015
The staff if always polite and willing to help. Could use a little help with WiFi connections in the back end of the campground.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground a good place to go and unwind. I recommend having wifi unlimited or 1-4G for each campsite.
Oct 21, 2015
Wifi still terrible when park is busy
Oct 20, 2015
i have stayed with you 5 years and was not happy with my lodge tis year there was a hole in the kitchen floor and my toilet broke and had to sweep floor was not as clean as other years the lodge I was in need work it was lodge 308 other than that I enjoy coming it is a nice and enjoyable weekend
Oct 20, 2015
We love that it is close to home and the many things to do.My comments are in the bathrooms, there is 1 soap dispenser and 1 hand dryer and its right by the door, this creates a traffic jam when the bathroom is busy. There should be a soap dispenser at each sink and a paper towel dispenser at the opposite end of the bathroom to better serve your clients
Oct 20, 2015
We love the halloween weekend, but I feel that for the guests that come for the sat. trick-or-treating, $10.00pp is way to much. I realize the campground has costs for them, but that much, I feel, is alot. So much per car would be better. Otherwise, it's a fun weekend, and we love coming. Your campground is always very clean, well maintained, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
I wanted to do a 4 hr rental, and was little disappointed to find out that golf cart rental stopped at 6:30 PM on 10/17
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the downside was the heat hardly worked in our cabin. The blower didn't seem to Be working. The kids seem to enjoy all the Halloween activities.
Oct 20, 2015
what a great campground managment is very fair when it comes to disabled people we loved it there and are comming back in the summer thanks for an awesome stay even tho it was cold lol
Oct 20, 2015
Great fun for the whole family. Just started camping again after a 10 year break and love it.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
It was fun, but a little disappointed in the activities-coordinator showed up late. A portion of our screen door was completely torn loose and the door slammed very hard. I reported it, a man looked at it, it was supposed to be fixed but it was not. Cabin 300 also needs updating of the bunk bed mattresses-torn & poor condition. Futon could use a new mattress - very worn. New Pots and pans.
Oct 19, 2015
On Sunday morning before we left, the ladies restroom only had one roll of toilet paper in the restroom ...not good when it's not stocked...disappointed in that
Oct 19, 2015
We love the KOA. The only problem this time was the 20 plus flies in our KABIN. I called to let the front desk know and the girl just said sorry. I was disappointed in her response.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
As usual, we had a wonderful time! The campground is clean and well kept, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I can offer is that I wish there were more activites for teens.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps