Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Good: The staff was great and the campground is very clean. Bad: Packed in like sardines. Our site was maybe 6 feet wider than our camper, and we don't have any slideouts. I measured the back of my camper to the next site's firepit and it was only 4'. Thankfully it was hot and they didn't have a fire! There is no quiet time, kids were screaming on the playground at 1 a.m.
Jul 25, 2016
Site prices could be cheaper seeing how we pay for all activities
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, disappointing that such a large camp ground only has the one pool area. Such a large facility should definitely have more than one swimming area we could not get in the the pool area our entire stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with tons to do. Had lots o fun. My only concern is the summer kids working there seemed quite board and not really into their jobs. Had to pry info out of them. I had fun with it tho and made a game out of trying to get the grumpy ones to smile.
Jul 25, 2016
WE LOVE STAYING AT THE PORT HURON KOA. THEY HAVE SO MUCH FOR THE KIDS TO DO. AND IT'S VERY RELAXING. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS COME BACK.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place as always but very disappointed that you cannot use the small 2 wheel hover boards for the kids. Bikes, peddle cars and golf carts are just as fast (if not faster) and they are allowed. Maybe have a use at own risk discloser if it is a liability issue
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay as always but this year I can only give a 4 star as we had an issue with a rude staff member
Jul 25, 2016
PH KOA was wonderful to us! We had a great pull thru site and thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities for our 3 kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, except kids riding their bikes after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is very clean with a lot of activities for kids and families. It would be nice if the swimming pool hours were extended. Should be open before 11am & after 8pm. Also was not happy with the incredibly loud music at the pavilion on Saturday 7/23. My campsite was right across the street, and it was not even possible to hear each other talk. Music was blaring until after 10:30pm.
Jul 25, 2016
My only issue was that there is no supervision at the pool my daughter is 9 years old and was swimming under water and some older teenagers playing football jumped in and on her. Signs are not enough you need someone to monitor the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
After hitting two other koa campsites in Michigan you were by far the best all around!
Jul 25, 2016
Three of your employees were infrienldy with serveral memebers of my family. We felt as if we were not welcome there. Im thinking that some of Trump supporters got the impression that we as black people can be treated any kind of way. I did however express my dissatisfaction to guesr service. Im not sure if anything was done about the situation or even address. I been coming to koa for 6yrs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not ask our employee's their political affiliation. We also try to treat our guest with the up-most respect regardless of race or religion. Thank you for camping with us for the last six years and hope to see you in the future.
Jul 24, 2016
Need to have pool open earlier
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean environment and friendly staff. Many activities for my grandkids. I wish the pool wasn't so close to the entrance due to the high traffic area and trying to help the grandkids on their bicycles
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so very much, the staff are all so accommodating and friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2016
big, clean park. tons of stuff for kids to do. pretty cool little western town area. love the added doggy park. Sawmill city great/ would be nice to offer 4/hr bands everyday. has great lil fruit market out front. kids had a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
They complained about having a tent up on a cabin site. Clearly no one was planning on sleeping in it. Was set for the kids to play in and to eat in without being botherd by bugs. Koa staff were rude and made multiple stops over in a short peroid of time to make sure it was taken down. Didn't appreciate how i spent money and was told how i could use the space I paid for
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a bit of an issue with our initial reserved cabin, management went above and beyond to ensure we were accommodated. Staff was very friendly.... Just a great setup and trip overall.... Our family would definitely recommend this koa to others looking to have a great family vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
A wonderful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in site in 260.Two problems: sewer connection was 30 feet behind my unit requiring a considerable effort just to empty mt holding tanks; there was a pine tree at the front of our site that had branches protruding into the exit of the site. I dislike having branches rub along my $8,000 custom paint finish.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean..clean..clean!! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was great! Quiet at bedtime and other campers were courtious.
Jul 23, 2016
Dirty. There was garbage all around our site and my sisters site. My cabin had a awful smell. Not a pleasant experience. This was our second trip their and we're looking for somewhere else next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is so clean. The bathrooms are cleaned around the clock. Great spot!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean with lots to do. We enjoy coming back every year! We stayed in cabin 106 for the first time and were disappointed there were no fridges
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We were at the back near the bouncy pillow site 275. Beautiful site, quite other than the one day was grass cutting day. So understandable noisy. The week we were there was very hot and humid and due to the way the sites are set up we had full sun all day. If the sites were turned around they would be a lot better on the hot days. I would not stay over there for that reason again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites were level for parking, staff very friendly, facilities were second to none. Extra activities you had to pay for were well worth the cost. Will be there again when time permits!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
As usual, we had a WONDERFUL time at the PH KOA. The weather was great and a goo time was had by all. Our last night there we stopped in to the Mad Dog Saloon to have a pizza. A young man by the name of Josh was extremely efficient! It was really busy and he took the time to come to our table and see if we were happy with everything and if we need anything else ... and the pizza was delicious!
Jul 23, 2016
Great time at a very well kept and clean campground! Friendly staff as well! Definetely come back and recommend to others!
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent facilities
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
OUR GROUP HAS BEEN GOING FOR 15 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 22, 2016
Very happy with the services and employees. Only issues were the ants inside the lodge and the wasps on the deck. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, very polite and helpful. Best campsite I've ever had, complete with grill gazebo and paved. Didn't even request it!! Awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Our favorite KOA of all time. Have gone repeatedly, and will continue to return. Awesome family camp ground!
Jul 22, 2016
We would like to come again but wondered about a weekly rate for deluxe cabin and coupons for saw mill to make it more affordable?
Jul 22, 2016
Until this trip I would have recommended this campground. We've never had a problem. This time, the people on our site were late leaving, my husband told them at 1:00 there was no one on site and they were not packed up at all. Office made no attempt to contact them to move. Then when we did get settled they made us move out extra vehicle. We've never had to do that before!
Jul 22, 2016
3 Washers and only two dress.......plus lots of cigarette butts and dog poo on our site!
Jul 22, 2016
Love, love the campground. ALL of the staff are pleasant and customer service specialist, EXCEPT for an extremely abrasive,confrontational,rude mechanic- Patrick. My visitor (70 yr old gal) was confused as to where visitors park. He obviously took her error personally. By the time we left, we were in tears. Rude. I know KOA doesn't tolerate that. I had a Lodge cabin and a tent for our re-union.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was awesome. Only downside was to many kids not supervised in pool. One suggestion have a hour early in day and one in evening just for adults.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time camping with my grandsons. Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Plenty of fun things to do. Loved the train ride! We will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time.I think the staff was great.We will be coming back.thank you very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals