Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Great activities for adults and kids, we had a lot of fun and made our reservation for next year ! Thank you KOA
Oct 05, 2015
It is nice. But if the weather is lousy for trick or treating you should do something-covered-so it's not a total loss for the kids & handing out candy. This was the only weekend for our kids, so we took them to the movies. Didn't need to stay at Koa to do that. See? Weknow iit's not your fault but a different set-up would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins were warm and roomy. The only concern was we found an old package of hamburger buns behind the microwave and the floor was sticky in one spot, so they might want to clean them up a little better. I do think the charge for visitors is a little steep at 10.00 a piece, however I would stay again; I just would not invite anyone up next time. All in all we did have a good experience, though
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Other than it raining, we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We introduced this KOA to two other friends that got sites.Even though weather was really cold we still had kids trick or treat. Feel bad that it rained and ruind there experience. I hope my friends will give it another try.Great park with lots to do
Oct 05, 2015
Campground owner is very rude. Not sure how he has stayed in business this long other than the facilities are very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time even with the rainy,windy weather.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great! Only complaint, our lot was NOT the lot in the picture when we booked, I am still pretty upset about it. The staff members who worked with the kids couldn't have been better
Oct 05, 2015
great camp ground
Oct 05, 2015
There were lots of great activities for the kids. We left early due to the weather but in the day we were there, we had a great time and so did the kids. We definitely plan to come back in 2016.
Oct 05, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. GO THERE FOR HALLOWEEN CAMP EVERY YEAR, SO MUCH FUN!!!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great weekend even though it was cold and rainy. We were suppose to tent camp and when checking in they asked if we wanted to upgrade to a cabin, which we did...thank god!!
Oct 05, 2015
Lots of fun
Oct 05, 2015
Being used to camping at northern MI state parks, this was a little to city for just my hubby and myself. The grandkids would love it, but I'd worry a bit about the traffic. Very good staff, and as clean as can be for the cramped conditions.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a very nice place we go there to finish out the season every year And then some
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was so friendly. Lots of stuff for the family to do. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My family had 2 cabins....one Lodge and a campsite. We were VERY SADDENED that there were bed bugs in one of the cabins and they had to evacuate in the middle of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are also saddened that you had to deal with this issue. We have had this kabin professionally treated to get rid of them.
Oct 04, 2015
Another GREAT stay with this KOA. Everyone is always VERY good!A lot of Halloween displays again this year. Way to go PH KOA! Handed out about `000 pces of candy again this year!
Oct 04, 2015
Been going there for many years. Great people, well kept
Oct 02, 2015
Another great stay at Port Huron KOA!
Oct 02, 2015
Crowded. Teenage Barney Fife on golf carts and a bunch of drunks walking in the roads. Not fisherman friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Always have a great time
Oct 02, 2015
Love all the activities ( a little pricy thou ) and thought the campground was very clean! The sites are a little on the small side. We had a great weekend and plan to come back next year for halloween weekend!
Oct 01, 2015
We had the BEST time. We went with 10 other families and had a blast! The Halloween decorations and trick or treating was fantastic, We also enjoyed all the sports equipment and jumpy pillow especially since they were free. This may have been our first visit but definitely not our last!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Grear place
Sep 30, 2015
We have camped here for many years and have been pleased with our stays. They keep the kids very busy on the Halloween weekends.
Sep 30, 2015
Quick entry on a buzy 'halloween' weekend, fast check-in, friendly employees and lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 30 years or more. There have been a problem or two that have come up during all that time but my family and I have always been treated with respect by all staff. We love this place
Sep 29, 2015
We had a very large party and numerous lodges and sites. Everything went smoothly for our guests and they loved their accommodations!
Sep 29, 2015
I am upset, the messed up our reservations. I cancelled a cabin in October, it was suppose to be credited to my cabin 70, and the man credited someone's charge card that is NOT mine. All I got was sorry. SO I WAS OUT $45 dollars. They told me the last four numbers of the charge card, which is NOT mine, or ANYONE I CAMP WITH!!I am very upset I might cancel the ones for next year I WANT MY MONEY
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and had no problems in extending our stay due to medical problems. Will stay again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Too many bikes, golf carts, and people walking in middle of street. It's dangerous. Campground is nice, but more like amusement park, rather than enjoying outdoors and camping. People are on top of each other...it's too crowded to enjoy anything.
Sep 29, 2015
Great family fun!
Sep 28, 2015
we love it here. Can't wait for next season. The only things that need upgraded are the Wi-Fi and a pool for adults. Love the staff..
Sep 28, 2015
Halloween Weekends are the very best of times! You go out of your way to make it so special for all of us. Every little touch is truly appreciated by the campers, from staying Thursday night free to the generous candy given away and the generous awards given for best decorated prizes. The staff is super friendly also, makes you feel like part of their family.
Sep 28, 2015
I usually find my stay very comfortable and clean. However, this time some of the bathrooms were in need of cleaning and restocking.
Sep 28, 2015
It was an excellent weekend. It was nice to see so many people in the Halloween spirit.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! The only thing I would like to see, is in the lodges, Fresh sponges to wash dishes each time. Out sponge was nasty. So I wonder if the dishes that were for us to use, was used with that. Made me not want to use the dishes. Also the ant traps everywhere. Maybe the place could be sprayed. But was a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
We love koa and always enjoy our stay. However this time the cabin was not as clean as we have come to expect.
Sep 28, 2015
I have gone to this KOA for over 20 years. This year we rented a lodge. Our lodge was not cleaned before we got there. We had to clean it. It even had dirty dishes! for 168.00 a night, that should not have happened.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time at your Halloween Weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
It was our first time staying at this resort. I thought it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Kids had a blast.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Was a great stay but a very busy weekend only thing I could say could be improved would be to add additional cleaning hours to the bathrooms when you have sold out weekends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals