Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at any KOA but was disappointed that there was a Dark complected guy on a Lime Metelflake Green Golf Cart speeding up and down bot sides of our campsite 53 which when I brought it to the attention of an older employee standing by the pool, he made me feel as though I was bothering him to report it. Sorry, we abide by the 5 mph speed limit which makes and keeps it safe.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem - shower heads need attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice amenities, lots of people but fun for the kids.
Aug 10, 2015
The facility itself is nice. The bathrooms were not cleaned very often and had issues with them...such as a toilet over flowing. The amount of noise at night was extreme and lots of highly intoxicated people were staying around us which resulted in hearing them puke all night. This is a very large camp group which is just not for our family.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and spacious camp sites. Lots for the kids and families in general to do. Prices on food, ice cream and store purchases are excellent. Wish they would lower prices on bike rentals. Over all, an extremely enjoyable trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first time at the Port Huron KOA and it definitely won't be our last! A great time was had by all!
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks.....
Aug 10, 2015
WiFi was uselessly slow. Laundry was a joke. Had to go to laundromat in town. Paid outrageous price for deluxe pull through and could NOT pull through due to tight clearances. Kid that checked us in told us wrong direction to pull through and had to disconnect car to turn around and back in. This was a very pretty camp and great for kids but noisy and congested for us old retired folks.
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had the best time ever. Our family were here from Scotland and we took them across for 2 nights. Very clean deluxe cabin fitted all our needs. Staff were so nice everyone spoke to you. Clean clean site with hard working staff. Lots to do with large age range family that we could do together and not terribly expensive. We will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2015
There was a mix-up with my reservation but overall I was very pleased with our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was way to busy. My kids could barely ride their bikes. We will not be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great we come there 4/5 times a year thanks
Aug 10, 2015
wifi sucked didn't have it for a whole day and when i called the phone number she said she would call me back and NEVER did
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean fir the most part & quickly restocked when paper products ran out. Plenty of lighting at night. No mosquitoes during our Thursday night campfire & few during Friday night. Kids ages 3 &2 loved the activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Candy at the desk was very friendly. But the maintenance man pat was not very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
For as much as this is touted as a resort. It would have been nice to have a clean fire pit to start cooking our food on. We arrived @9 pm so there should have been no reason for this. Instead, I had to sift through the plastic and other possibly toxic material before thinking about starting our fire and even then had to wait even longer to get our firewood. But overall I'll recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was clean and well organized. The sites are close together and there is no privacy. In general, we find KOA resorts (they aren't campgrounds) great places to park overnight when we are on the road, but not a place to camp. This KOA was however, very noisy. We were awakened several times during the night - as late as 4:30 - by loud talking.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
When we called to reserve the person was aware we were from Ontario, Canada. On the radio on the way home we heard that Koa offers 20 percent off for Canadians. Disappointing this was not mentioned to us at any point during our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
love the staff ,always helpful & polite! 1st night.. loved lodge 318 .had to transfer to 308 2nd night which was more $.all the years I've been coming to this koa I have never been in a lodge or cabin that has been this neglected windows filthy, hole in kitchen floor,ant traps everywhere 3or 4 on the kitchen counters. Bedroom had old tv with very bad picture.blinds on slider broke & falling off.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean park, friendly staff the only problem is with bike rental it's supposed to be first come but they puts groups first.
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed for one night as a trial run for our recently purchased motor home. The grounds were well maintained and clean as was the restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities to enjoy. We will be back again for a longer stay to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were disgusting they were always filthy dirty never cleaned we stayed in a tent our stuff some of our stuff got stolen and it's you get overcharged for what it's so expensive that it's crazy
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
All staff very helpful. Cabins well sealed against heavy rain that usually happens 1 night of our stay in last 7 years. I consistently recommend this location to friends whether they have kids or not.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful campground and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility
Aug 09, 2015
It was great, everything was perfect. Lots of stuff to keep kids busy.
Aug 09, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly. Cabin floor was very dirty upon arrival..made our feet black. We had to clean the floor ourselves! Bring extra garbage bags and linen. We had no bottom sheets in our cabin. Otherwise it was a great campground!
Aug 09, 2015
i have stayed here for the past three years now--lov it. This is the first year however i have encountered so many bugs flying around---generally no bugs--could have been the weather but nice as always---thanks
Aug 09, 2015
Terrific place
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was so cold our grandchild couldn't swim!
Aug 09, 2015
Great time, ton activities for kids of all ages. Bathrooms weren't the best but with so many people would be hard to keep up with. Some of the check in staff wasn't the friendliest.
Aug 09, 2015
Left a day early do to barking dogs in lot next to us.. Still don't know if they will give us credit for that one nite. Other than that a very clean park. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Always lotsa' fun! Verrrry clean and well groomed. Really wish "kampers" had a greater discount at Sawmill City.
Aug 08, 2015
Had a fantastic 5-day stay...[Thank goodness that storm petered out]..and the staff this year was a lot more friendly...smiling and waving as they rode by...that was nice to see. Still wishing you bring back stay 2 and get a 3rd free special...we would stay longer!!!! Bracelet day was a success...our son rode the go-karts for 4 hrs. straight!!! Lookin' forward to next year. Thanks a bunch!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. We were there mainly during the week and I'm glad because the days during the weekend are too crowded and teens wander around unsupervised. But all in all we had a great experience. The pools definitely need a heater, it's August in Michigan and they are freezing!
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed in a close area with a few other families we know. We loved the cabins with partial kitchen. Very clean and perfect for us. One suggestion... smaller slides or splash pad for younger kids. Banana bikes were a hit!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
My family and I stayed at this KOA at the end of a 24 day trip that took us from Montreal (Canada) to Yellowstone and back. We traveled 6,000 miles (9,500kms) and stayed at many KOAs. We are really glad we did not stay at Port Huron first as it would have ruined our trip ... This KOA is so far and above better than the rest we stayed at !!!
Aug 08, 2015
Had a great time. Campground is well kept and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
The youth group loved it! We will be coming back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Hope you get another internet provider very soon. We could only log on 3 or 4 times during our stay. Very frustrating.
Aug 08, 2015
everything was fine except that the women's showers by the pool were full of spiders! Our granddaughters would not even use them :(
Aug 08, 2015
We hadn't stayed here in 10 years. It was like coming home. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and made us feel at home.
Aug 08, 2015
Kids had a great time. Lots of activities to keep them busy all week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps