Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
It's was GREAT, See You Next Year.
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice place esp. families with kids but not if you wanted a place with some quiet - our bad
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, most well equipped and kept up, KOA that we have ever stayed at. THANK YOU!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
WELL KEPT AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent facilities for families. Cabins were extremely clean and kept. My only complaint is the breakfast that is offered in the park is very poor and the food is terrible
Jun 14, 2016
Always a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Behind the counter staff were nice and friendly everywhere.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was VERY busy the Sunday we arrived, but it was a holiday weekend. When everyone cleared out the next day, the campground quieted down & was very peaceful. We will visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
The kids and I enjoyed our stay and were able to relax.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The grounds were neat and kept up. Fire pit could use some work, cooking grates don't slid very good. Pool was cold, but understandable for this time of year. Pool heater would be nice. Impressed by all the activities for the kids. Staff was real good with kids.
Jun 14, 2016
We had trouble with our cable, but Pat went above the call of duty to get it fixed. Thank you, Pat!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Always enjoy camping here. Sites are clean, and all staff very friendly and polite.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay very much. Bathrooms and playgrounds were conveniently located right across from our cabin, which was great with 4 kids. Very clean and friendly atmosphere throughout the park. The only down side was that most shops and a large play area close early on Sunday. Overall it was a great time and we will be visiting again. 😀
Jun 13, 2016
We came as a church group just as we have for the past 11 years.This year we had over 80 people. Everyone had a great time. Erin really helps us.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and offers lots of activities for kids. We stayed in a lodge, it was comfortable and had every thing we needed. My son loves it here.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, best KOA campground we've stayed at! Staff is really helpful and friendly and the campground is super clean! The one negative drawback, the stores closing at 2 pm on Sunday. If you stay until Monday, everything closes at 2pm instead of say 5 or 6. Staying open later would encourage people to stay until Monday.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Most of the roads are paved, which makes it great for bike riding.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time and loved all the activities. will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
The Girl Scouts and parents had an amazing time!Kyle from the Port Huron MI KOA did a great job taking care of everything for us! It was a bit complicated and he made it check in a breeze and questions so easy and did it with a smile! Many thanks to Kyle for his help!
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Park, all the employees are professionals. I would have given this park a 5 star award but because they cannot seem to control the people that they allow bringing in their own suped up golf carts, especially the Black One with the Harley Davidson Emblem on the side, or the Lime Green one that almost ran my granddaughter down last year, I must give them a low score!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always such a great time! Good staff, clean cabins and tons to do!
Jun 13, 2016
Was very impressed. I will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Great weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My favorite campground of all time.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Me and my family just love the place I highly reccoommed it to everyone I talk to
Jun 09, 2016
AS usual we had a wonderful time at your campground! We have recommended to many friends and family that they give your campground a try.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful stay as always!!! Well done
Jun 08, 2016
It was great!! There is a girl (blonde) I forget her name she works in the pizza parlor she is very wonderful,kind and respectful.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent campground, very well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was fast and efficient and loved the park and the amenities! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in a new location this year it was wonderful. The kids were pumped the bouncy pillow was free and they could go whenever. Only complaint was the hot head driving the train who had a power trip and swore in front of a group of 10 children. All we did was ask a simple question, I think he was mad because he had to stop his conversation while talking in his cell phone and driving the train.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I am a person that pretty much hated camping, mainly because of a bad experience with dirty cabins as a child, however, this site completely turned me around and I am already making plans to come back and bring more people. Very clean, very professional staff, a lot of activities. It was just wonderful. My only slight gripe would be, none of us could get the Wi-Fi to work.
Jun 07, 2016
I have to give you a poor rating because you closed your main attractions. My granddaughter went home crying because the beany boo she wanted was behind locked doors. You should advertise that your rapid only open on Friday and Saturday beforehand not on tiny signs on the door. Hints of scam. But I am not the first to complain.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, good staff, plenty to do. We had fun. Needs improvement: Pool very cold. Water slides prohibitively expensive. We stayed all day Sunday in early June are were not aware that most things shut down and there would be little to do.
Jun 07, 2016
We booked a month in advance and we were told we could not get 3 camp sites together because the on in between was booked. When we talked to the people in that site we found out they had only booked it Monday. The free wfi was non existent. This is the first time we were disappointed here two of our sites are seniors .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals