Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, inviting and lots to do for everyone. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2013
It was great except the people partying until after 4am behind our cabin and our friends next door ... Thought security or staff should of came by and gave a warning around 1...... But the party keep on Rollin ... Over all.. Bathrooms very clean, cabin great.. Our 4th time staying here.
Aug 10, 2013
As always, it was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and pleasant at all times.
Aug 10, 2013
This was our 1st stay at a KOA and we will for sure be coming back! Very clean, great staff, and lots of stuff to do!! Loved how the bathrooms/showers were close to every site.
Aug 10, 2013
Park was extremely clean top to bottom and service was tremendous. Our 9lb Yorkie got off his leash and ran about 2 miles away way outside of the KOA. Brian from KOA did everything he could to help us find him. 1.5 hours later we found him. If it wasn't for the service of Brian and other members of KOA, he would of been gone. Thank you!! We will be back.
Aug 10, 2013
Me and my family had a very good time, we enjoyed the activity's and the fires and the time spent together their. Just one problem that maybe KOA should look into, I payed $10 for two key cards when I got their and didn't check my receipt. When I left they only gave me $5.00 back, the manager showed me the receipt and it only showed $5.00. I paid $10 and argue with the boy at the time I payed.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in L317. Great location and nicely kepted. The futon couch needs a new matress, very uncomfortable. Loved that the lodges come with pillows and bedding but would of limestone have known that before I packed all of ours from home. Also another improvement that we loved was the BBQ. Makes for quick and easy cooking. Thanks again for a fantastic stay. The Regiers
Aug 10, 2013
had a great time & loved our camp site
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A great stay as always! Very clean and so much for the kids to do! We had a great time and will be back. Have been camping here for 18 years!
Aug 09, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2013
Our only complaint this trip was the internet - WiFi was non existent.
Aug 09, 2013
I'm 55 yrs. old. Started coming here with grandparent, then parents. Its great seeing how wonderful you've made the place down though the years. Feels like I grew up here. Its a wonderful awesome place to bring kids.
Aug 09, 2013
You have older and younger staff. The older staff members were very impressive. The youger staff need a lot of training.I was getting very poor answers to my questions. This was my first time there with grand kids and no I don't know my way around like the people that work there but I am not stupid and I felt attitude from some who thought I should know already.The quality of cable is awful.
Aug 09, 2013
Went with daughter and 2 grandchildren and we all had a great time. Lots to do for the kids, clean campsites, pleasant people working in office. We will sure recommend this KOA to family and friends. Theresa
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
ants in cabin 6 air condition didn't put any cool air door lock was finiky my entry key card did not work had to wait 1/2 an hour for security to get me replacement card
Aug 09, 2013
As usual we do enjoy your park. However, we know you were very busy this time, but the cleanliness of the site was not up to your usual standards. There was considerable garbage on the site and just after our arrival staff arrived to trim the grass and later cut it - a large amount of clippings from the trimming were sent around and under our coach and no one ever came by to clean up the debris.
Aug 09, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff was extremely polite and courteous. The site was great and the whole campground was very clean.
Aug 09, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time we wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2013
The Port Huron KOA is an awesome place for family camping. We make a point of going at least twice per year. October is our favorite and last outing of the year. Some people go to great lengths to decorate their sites. It's just a great place to be!
Aug 09, 2013
we enjoy your campground very much.Our grandson is 5 years old and loves the facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome time as usual. Too bad at least one pool isn't heated!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
I was disappointed that there were not any recycling bins in the entire park. It was also frustrating that not all of the washrooms had change stations. The washrooms could benefit from cleaning more than once a day.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was very nice. We had 3 boys with us and they,and my husband, said the mens wash room was in very bad shape. We know it is hard to keep an eye on them. This must be young boys. If only we could inform their parents. Maybe a hidden camera should be installed. Other than that our stay was great.We have been coming last 9 yrs. Missed 3 nites for 2.
Aug 08, 2013
We loved it. There is so much to do at the camp we are hoping to bring our grand kids there. Thanks
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Came here with our too young grandkids, had a great time. Being older it was to our benefit to rent a golf cart to get around. Prices weren't too bad since you have to pay for most of what you want to do there. One thing I would recommend to the owners, make sure the linens fr the bed are dry before they are packaged, our fitted sheet was very damp and we could not use it the first night.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a lot of fun. Fire wood is way over priced for what you get.
Aug 07, 2013
Would like to another pool added
Aug 07, 2013
Hade a great time. Thanks
Aug 07, 2013
Everyone was so friendly from check in, store, bike rental, cleaners... We love the updated cabins with fridge and new mattresses.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly,helpful,clean.very busy with bikes not watching for cars
Aug 07, 2013
clean and very frendly family park.
Aug 07, 2013
Nice campground, grounds & washrooms kept clean (which is nice for a campground). Lots of staff to assist with any issues. Satisfied with stay.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a good time at this KOA. It is very kid-oriented. The paved roads throughout the park are great for biking and rollerblading. The staff were all friendly. The washroom cleaning was less than ambitious. would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
I have never once been dis- satisfied with KOA. This place is the #1 vacation spot for my family. The only thing I would change is to expand so more families can come and enjoy themselves. This place is very friendly on your wallets. I love coming here and so does my family. I also love different atmosphere,ethnicity. Everyone is so friendly.Saturday night dance all ages is the best!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Had a problem with unlawful night visitors one night. Handled well by Kamp staff. Overall enjoyable stay. (Would be better if weather would cooperate.)
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful campground! Great for kids! One suggestion...post a sign in the laundry room " Do not leave laundry unattended" "unattended clothes will be removed if other campers need to use washers or dryers!"
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.