Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
I loved the Stay in Port Huron. Lots of activities kept my family busy. However, I will maybe choose a cakin next time to get more of a camping experience. I felt that camping in a pop up was a little congested amongst all the closly parked campers. But I loved it. Thanks for the experience.Joe Arbique.
Aug 12, 2013
Would like to have wifi stronger for those of us who do work while on "vacation". Maybe add more boosters to your system - especially around the perimeters. Or, put in cable and attach it to the electrical posts like some parks have done.
Aug 12, 2013
By far best KOA around!
Aug 12, 2013
I truly enjoyed my stay, I would highly recommend the Port Huron Koa Kampground to my friends. The only problem I had was getting up in the morning and taking a shower in an unclean bathroom. I think the bathrooms should be cleaned at least twice a day. The two bathrooms near my cabin had not been touched since my arrival at 5PM Friday and my checkout time the next day. I refused to take a shower
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Both pools were really cold. Its too bad that campers can't get better deals at Sawmill City.
Aug 12, 2013
Showers were DIRTY and HAIRY--DISGUSTING! More 'vehicle free' paved zones would be nice. Too much 'kid traffic' on main roads, dangerous even for CAREFUL drivers.
Aug 12, 2013
We recently bought an RV so we are new to camping this year. This trip was our 3rd time out and we were very impressed with this campground and its facilities. We will definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed the train ride and all of the options available in the park. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
I would like to have seen 'all' the sites paved for the full hook-up campsites... Many/most are paved, but my site ended being up on gravel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place. Would be great to offer arm bands for all the activities on the weekend for camp members only. Gets a little expensive at times especially when you have two or more kids in a family. Other than that LOVE IT!
Aug 12, 2013
I would have give 5 stars but when checking in I was charged more than was agree on. She kept saying I changed the reservation and even though talking with manager it was not settled. So I paid the extra $27.00 because it was a family gathering. Bad business to charge more:-(
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was an excellently run facility. My family had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I finally found a campground similar to the one I grew up with. This is the best campground in the world!
Aug 12, 2013
Noisy and garbage in play ground was left for 2days also kids driving golf carts is not cool also kids behind us disrespectful to our site throwing water balloon s and hitting my new trailer
Aug 12, 2013
We love camping at the Port Huron KOA. We really are only able to camping usually once or maybe twice a year. We would never go anywhere else. Every worker takes pride in everything they do and it shows in all aspects around there too. "WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA"
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We always have the best time at Port Huron KOA!!
Aug 12, 2013
Had a wonderful time with the exception that there was no enforcement at all of the dusk playground rule or the 11:00 quiet hour. There were bands of very loud teens roaming the park continually throughout the weekend nights. It ruined an otherwise great weekend at the park. We will try and camp again to see if it is corrected.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
LOVE Port Huron KOA. Been gonig every year for 30+ years.....Looking forward to many more years
Aug 12, 2013
I thought the campground was very clean for so many people being there. My daughter had a great time riding her bike around although I was a bit nervous with all the golf carts and cars with the kids riding around on the bannana bikes. I hope that we can make back up next year we had a great time.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff were very nice and we had a roomy site. Lots to see and do and it was a very easy on/easy off location. We would definitely come again
Aug 12, 2013
Great weekend. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Our site was close to bathrooms but was mostly quiet. Only complaint is that there was no regular bikes to rent. We didnt want any "fun" bikes just a regular two wheeled but they were all Broken.
Aug 12, 2013
One small issue - I told the staff that my wife would be arriving late. They instructed me that she should call the number posted at the entrance. That number went to voice mail
Aug 11, 2013
there was a group of adult foster people there which I think needed 24/7 for some of the stuff we saw if you could suggest that to the head person in charge of the foster home.it is a family oriented campground but after my family seeing some of the stuff they saw,oh my goodness.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was questionable this time-considering the group that was all around us. I understand that they were a phys./mentally distrurbed group of people. But when they cant find them and are looking for them in the middle of the night beeping the van horn-and knocking on our doors-it was quite disturbing-they should watch them a bit closer and not them go off by themselves-our kids were scared.
Aug 11, 2013
we had the worst site rocks and mud no grass and at the end no privacy at all then got hassled about a little tent that was on the mud never again!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Love the activities available for our children to do. The staff is very friendly. The park is very clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Loved the idea of the cooking station in front of cabins. Very family oriented. The small cabin could have been dusted a bit more but we enjoyed our stay and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would go again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Myself and five of my school friends stayed for the three nights and four days---each of us enjoyed ourselves immensley, thankyou so much for the cleanliness too, ---it was well lite,---although your parking logs should all have reflectors on them, my one friend did trip on one in the dark and split open her cheek and got a black eye, she's ok though---great place and recommend to everyone, thanks
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice, very clean and lots to do .
Aug 11, 2013
What a nice surprise to take advantage of the 5 day club vacation bible school for a few days while camping!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great, I have never seen bathrooms being cleaned so often as we have this time Keep up the good work!!
Aug 10, 2013
Great place for a family vacation!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful experience for my family. We will return next year.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Cabin 3 smelled like urine. Restroom were always dirty.Jumping Pillow was flat.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I was very impressed with how accomodating the staff at KOA Port Huron were for our large group of about 90 persons. We will definately be back next year, and we thank you all for your help. Ray.. Adult Learning Systems - Lower Michigan.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.