Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
It was great. Anytime we needed help from KOA staff they came right away. Things were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The management here is very strict and has very little tolerance. Setting off a fireworks on the 4th of July was like a felony. They are not very pleasant to deal with when issues occur. Just ask nicely and speak kindly to people. Most people will respond the same. Overall a great campground, nice amenities and well maintained. Great sites!
Jul 06, 2015
The only issue is the lack of control this KOA has. There is no reason to allow vulgar and inappropriate music to be blared at any time, especially after quiet hours. There should be a zero tolerance policy. Having them turn it down and then 10 minutes later it is on again is unacceptable. I am not sure if we will be able to continue coming to this KOA with our kids if this is the practice.
Jul 06, 2015
Employees are friendly, but the bathrooms need more soap dispensers and to be restocked and swept more often.
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great weekend! Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground and amenities are wonderful. However, we were there on the July 4 weekend and the group camped next to us was extremely loud until 4 am in the morning. No one from the camp ground was enforcing the noise rules. I appreciate it's the 4th, but seriously? Four in the morning? Cummon.
Jul 06, 2015
Good service checking in and with leaving.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first stay, and we loved it! Our kids were busy the entire day and had a blast! We plan on making this an annual trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous! Will return next year.
Jul 06, 2015
The parked offered plenty for the kids to do. I enjoyed the daytime activities. I would recommend that the camp site implement a wrist band for the children to wear that identifies the parent & cabin number, for security measures & safety.
Jul 06, 2015
We come back every year, as we love this KOA and being close to home is a bonus! Keep up the nice job... staff very friendly also. joyce rosol
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Pool was very cold. Koa should do a fireworks display on July 4th. Or gave a spot that they can be set off.
Jul 06, 2015
Our experience was not very enjoyable sadly. We always stay at KOA grounds for the 4th of July weekend but this was our 1st time at Port Huron. The restrooms we not tidy, Trash forgotten several times, fire pits not cleared of debris and the children were bored due to the lack of options for activities. 3 families 3 cabins and many unhappy people. Also no fireworks allowed or display.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA set up was nice, staff was friendly, sites were decent size, although the ones we received were not shaded. Would consider staying here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual. Booked another week in August.
Jul 06, 2015
Two complaints the wifi was horrible - I stayed here for a whole week and could only connect once - I choose this location so I could work on my computer - second complaint they need to control the noise horrible people next to us up to 3 - 4 in the morning screaming and yelling radio loud no one comes around to keep a eye out after quite time drunks kicked out our power cord etc. ridiculous!!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our third year camping at this resort and we absolutely love it!! See you again next year!!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was great. Very clean. Friendly staff. Holiday rates should only be charged on day not all week. Ex Jul 1 is Wed charge holiday rate that day. Mon and Tues should of been weekly rate
Jul 06, 2015
Great spot, lots to do for older kids. Less but enough for little ones. Extra charges for everything feel like a cash grab. Would be better if more was included in the stay i.e train should be included. We would still come back, great experience
Jul 06, 2015
Great place very relaxing the only thing is the discount ticket machine for Sawmill City didn't take debit or credit cards, so you had to either pay more at Sawmill City or take cash out and pay the fee at the atm. The place was very clean and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, super friendly staff,lots of stuff to do, good prices...we will definitely be back !!
Jul 06, 2015
Campground and restrooms clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Loved all the extra's that my grandkids could spend my $$$'s on. Every one was happy. Had a great weekend. My only concern was the Chinese Lanterns being launched all the time. These also should be banned....
Jul 06, 2015
My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at your campground. We spent the weekend there with our grandsons on a recommendation from one of my co-workers and couldn't be happier. Even as busy as it was for a holiday weekend we never had to wait for anything and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
it was fun
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice cool have alot a fun whit my family. Next time whit friend.... I recommend to my family and friends
Jul 06, 2015
When I arrived, the campground gate and office were already closed but staff were waiting the late arrival of a couple of campers. They generously welcomed me and arranged for me to spend the night in a sleeping cabin and pay in the morning. I really appreciate them helping me out as I had been unable to find a hotel room in town because it was father's day weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground we've been to. Lots to do with kids, never boring. Staff very friendly & helpful. Can't wait to come back..See you next year!!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time!! Lots of much needed fun with my family!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great time with a ton of different things to do. The cabins were clean and efficient. However, the small bathrooms could be cleaned better and the showers too.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time see ya 2 weeks!
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was great. It was a bit warm as we had a temporary a/c unit. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jul 05, 2015
Best campground we've ever camped at!very clean,friendly staff,lots to do!
Jul 05, 2015
Had some problems with the wood. Live in the country so always have fires at home.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff, lots to do for adults and kids, and comfortable accommodation in the Deluxe Rustic Cabin. Definitely will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything as good except for the attitude of a few workers. We got there are the firewood we got was visibly soaked. The guy tried for 30 mins to try and light it rather than refund me. In the end he used fuel and wood he had on his cart to start it. No refund. They also don't enforce their noise policy. Other than that, great place for kids, lots to do and spend money on.
Jul 04, 2015
It was nice to be back at KOA where the new sheriff had mellowed. He must have learned something from last summer when he power tripped and was rude to everyone he dealt with. Customer service makes or breaks you. It was en enjoyable stay this year, now if you could fix the weather, lol See you next June.
Jul 04, 2015
Almost all the activities there cost money. I had to leave your site and go to the beach in Port Huron or I would of been broke. Sorry, don't think you will see me again. Going to a place with a beach. Your pool water was way to cold.
Jul 04, 2015
Really liked the family oriented park and the safe friendly feeling you get from the staff and the park in general. it's a good place to hang out with several families that love the outdoors and have the several options of accomadafions. I can see now why so many families keep coming back as it is a safe place in which kids can play and roam within the parks area.
Jul 04, 2015
My daughter and my niece are planning our next trip to the KOA already. They enjoyed all the activities for the kids and felt safe at all times. We will definitely be staying at KOA very soon. Thank you to everyone for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I made a mistake on my arrival date and the campground refunded the deposit. They also found a site for me. A great experience that could have been bad. Thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
Good time! Kids loved it
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and we had lots of fun
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2015
kids had a great time but it is very costly to stay here especially with the Canadian exchange rate. Also had Lodge with loft and had asked if we could get extra mattress for the loft due to all 4 kids wanting to sleep up there...flat out no. Also damp cold days and we had requested a few more towels and bed linens...response...flat out no. We paid 168 US a night and spent another 150$
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Nice cabin with fridge, washroom and porch.
Jul 03, 2015
The lodge was adorable and very clean. However, anything extra to do or rent was a little expensive.
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints. Can't wait to come back.😎

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.