Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
First time campers, and we loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for another great get-away!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice good satellite
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice visit, Lots to do, Clean Bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT facility! everything you can think of. Well maintianed. helpful staff, will stay there again
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome Awesome 👍👍👍
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely wonderful park. A little pricey, but worth it. Even for us 2 seniors and our 2 fur kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Environment was great! Lodges were great! Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming here as a family vacation for at least 10 years, the family loves it, has entertainment for all ages and extremely safe. I normally reserve 3 lodges and always look for 3 together, you're never able to get the same ones, it's very hard to reserve. I feel that after 10 years of loyalty we should have priority on reserving.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been coming for 3 years now. My kids(11&9) look forward to going every year. So much to do that we don't see them for hours. They are either riding their bikes around or doing the activities in the park. They do check in periodically so we do know they are ok.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was outstanding. First time visiting and we were with 2 other families and stayed in deluxe cabins. Floors in cabins could have been cleaned better, as left everyone's feet black if walked around barefoot indoors. Other than housekeeping for floors and also tub, everything was awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately, we had a family with 5 children unattended at most times, as well as their dog left in a pen. Many campers were complaining but little was accomplished. It very much affected our stay in a negative manner, but the resort itself, is top notch!
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and Sawmill City beside the camp. The sites are very well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
The grounds were very clean. Staff were friendly, all around we had a very good time.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
There was so much to do for the kids and the parents. Will be booking again soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion was great. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2016
The campground and all of the amenities are great! The old man driving around on the golf cart needs to learn how to treat his customers! He is very disrespectful, and treats the visitors not professional. In my eyes if a visitor is treated disrespectful odds of them becoming a customer is slim to none. He needs to retire because he doesn't operate a business like it should.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for quite a few summers and always enjoyed our time here. We have noticed a definate shift in the cleanliness of the washroom facilities. The entrance doors were filthy and the showers were not being cleaned properly. The staff spent more time texting while sitting in their golf carts instead of doing a more thorough job.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed out time at The Port Huron KOA...we left jusy one day ago, and are already in talks to go back again with the groupnof friends we went with. Theres lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, and this is a very clean resort. Thanks for having us.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
yes I did enjoy my stay ,however, light bulbs where missing or didn't work no toilet paper. The cabins around the camp had dogs inside. People teenagers where miss behaving in the pool till someone complained and it was taken care off. I feel that someone should dress as an person instead off employee and do occasional checks on certain items. In fairness my issues where addressed right away.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice kid friendly camping. Kids can bike and play safely no problem. Prices for tickets and train ride are a bit high but its just like any other amusement park.
Aug 02, 2016
ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Fun stay! The only complaint I have is that we had a neighbour that had very loud country music playing all day until 11 o'clock at night! If you could keep an eye on this sort of thing, it would be great!
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the stay was great, however, the Wi-Fi was not functioning properly which was very disappointing. If you are going to advertise free Wi-Fi, make sure the Wi-Fi is functioning properly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Above average RV sites complete with cement pads, patio with furniture, bbq and a great fire pit. Lots of extra things to do ($) such as waterslides, mini golf, go carts, and bumper boats. Our only real complaint is that the firewood that they sell is expensive and fast burning wood. Other than that, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean and nothing was neglected. Lots of things to do without leaving the campground! My whole family had a great time! Will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
We had noisey, inconsiderate campers next to us. cooking on the fire pit at 3 am which was right by our bedroom. Actually I think it was our fire pit. Laughing, talking,music. They finally went to bed and slept until almost noon. We reported them to office next morning. Saturday night a large group in cabins were noisey until 2 am. Nice campground, but need more noise control after quiet time
Aug 02, 2016
It's really nice to stat here. There are a lot of thing to play and enjoy.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
this KOA is the best I seen or stayed at. the staff all the way to the ownership is easy to deal with and very helpful.They keep the place clean.It has great activities for the whole family.
Aug 01, 2016
Our lot was very small, no grass, with lots of trees roots. Not a good lot at all!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was okay, though I do have to give a shout to Candy. She was definitely very helpful. Didn't have any issues with the guys but it seemed most of the girls were annoyed to help. Didn't receive instructions to our site or a map so had to drive around for 10 min. to find it.
Aug 01, 2016
A very fun and friendly campground. Staff was always on hand for help and activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we come every year and love it !!
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a good time. The campground was so quiet after 11:00pm. The cabins were very clean. The children had a good time with all the activities offered. We will be back next year. Thankyou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location but there were way too many dogs running loose. It was hard to move around since kids ran wild with no parental supervision. They did not look where they were going and cut in front of cares, the 4 person bikes, etc. Made me very nervous so was not a restful weekend
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and neat. Large rocks at site entry make it difficult to back in. Need to admonish PARENTS to have their kids be aware of traffic - bike and 3 wheel peddle cart riders DO NOT LOOK - JUST CUT ACROSS, DO CIRCLES, ETC WITHOUT LOOKING. AND THESE KIDS ARE 6 TO 10 YEARS OLD!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I wish the roads were a little wider, with sooo many kids there on those lo riders it's difficult to c them!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Nice sites. Lots of activities if you have kids.
Aug 01, 2016
I think the water slides and go carts should be included in the price for campers or a better rate for campers and not just we'd and Thursday for the everything
Aug 01, 2016
too crowded, impolite campers, kids running around at all hours of the day and night unsupervised, poor camper etiquette with other campers walking through our and others campsites constantly, many near accidents with vehicles and kids on bikes and walking, many sites are small. We have a 34 foot . On the plus side, much to do such as karoake, go carts, bumper boats, many stores, great restauran
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent place. thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Although it was busy, we felt the KOA at Port Huron was great!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our second visit and we can't wait to return next year. We bring our grand daughter and the park has so much to offer!! People are friendly and staff go out of their way to help. Very clean and welcoming. We have been to other KOA's and so far this is the best by far!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy