Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Horrible management, dirty restrooms and showers. Some guy claiming to be the manager named Patrick, wasn't concerned with any issues and was unprofessional including using profanity. He was a joke including other "managers". Don't stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The place is very clean and well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids and adults which made our stay fun and action packed. My only areas that I think improvement could be made is that we rarely could get the wifi to work and although all the employees were very nice and helpful, there were very few adults overseeing the very young employees.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed staying there
Aug 11, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. My one dislike is it has gotten too large. If you have parties at other side of park it's a long way to walk. Ten thousand unsupervised kids in the middle of the road who don't move out of the way. Other than that. It's a great park
Aug 11, 2015
For 15 years, a family summer weekend staple LOVE IT !!
Aug 11, 2015
My family had a wonderful experience! We have already began planning our next trip.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Port Huron KOA!! It is a beautiful campground, extremely clean and well maintained. There is lots to do for all ages. We were in a group of 5 5th wheels with no children and had a great time!! We will return for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I have one major issues and that is shade. I like to stay around sites 73 to 81 and would have hoped that new trees would have been planted by now as there is no form of shade at all. It is horribly hot sometimes. Can this be done soon perhaps???
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. We stay every year. I believe that the staff is doing a much better cleaning job than they used to in both the cabins and keeping up with the bathrooms. I was impressed with how well the bathrooms were maintained throughout our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Was told by a KOA employee to move my truck cause 2 inches of tire was on grass, while lots of other people were parked on grass happened 3 times till I asked why others didn't have to move
Aug 11, 2015
This used to be a great place to visit. We have been coming for 11yrs. Our cabin was dirty, the fridge was disgusting and the wifi never worked. We were very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great. The only problem that we found was the WI FI. We were not able to connect. The camp itself was very nice and would visit again.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great site everything was clean and well taken care of. The facilities were clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed for a week and had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
We camp every year and this was by far the best campground we've been to! Our cabin was great and we really enjoyed all of the campground amenities and activities! We rode the train, rented bikes, tie dyed shirts, and enjoyed the swimming pool. The bathrooms were very clean (which is a big deal for me)! We will definitely camp at Port Huron KOA again!
Aug 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but next time I make reservations I will definitely make sure I'm not across the road from the playground. I don't have children and I was woke up say to early with the screaming children. I know when I placed my reservation I have asked what lot number and they told me they didn't know until I checked in. Wish I would've know in advanced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lodge 316 was not ready in the check in time as promised I had to go in the office twice once to check in the wait for half hour to go back to get the key to the lodge & waited in the person line & traffic line twice. The lodge was filthy, feces splattered all on the toilet seat and in the bowl, the bedding dirty, ants spiders inside, train broke & 3 of my kids were stung severalTimes by bees!!
Aug 11, 2015
the new tent area was okay but need restroom closer.
Aug 11, 2015
Helped with any question we had, so very polite, great family spot.Nice and, clean! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
We've stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
grounds are not as clean as they used to be and no internet connection this year.
Aug 10, 2015
we stay in the same campsite every year, this year I noticed the bathrooms back by cabins 69 weren't kept up on very well. there was trash all over the floor, toilet paper missing out of a few stalls.
Aug 10, 2015
we have been camping at this campground for over 20 yrs first with our children and now with our grandchildren and have enjoyed every stay
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome!! Would like to see full hook up sites immediately across the road from the new set of 7 cabins built in a u-shap. Sine we have an annual family reunion, this would accommode RV/cabin groups.
Aug 10, 2015
First timers. Staff was friendly and campsites were clean. Plenty of activities for kids. Parking for check-in was confusing some signs or people directing traffic would have been helpful. Other than that was a great time!!
Aug 10, 2015
When we arrived, our cabin #77 was not very clean. The floor had a big pile of dirt and dust. So I had to sweep it out before we could unpack. Also our fire pit had garbage in it upon arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a cabin at the end of the campground- very cute, VERY CLEAN! Restroom facilities were always clean and staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for about 20 years n every year they have updates n changes that are good for the campground. This year it was real nice, clean, an fun! All the workers we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Tell people when they check in to see about a golf cart right away. 2 day notice. They were all book up early sat morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed with our children and their families for up to three nights had five cabins. With such lg number of families using the bath and washroom facilities they done get messy but stocked and cleaned on a regular basis. Our cabins were very cute and well spaced apart. We are making it a family traditional holiday
Aug 10, 2015
We had a weekend stay. Very pleasant stay. Lots of activities,Clean. Very well organized.Quick check in and a friendly face when checking out; No need to get out of car/truck. Was impressed. We always make it a point to stay at least once per yr at this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Our lodge was clean and comfortable. I think it is pricey compared to a nice hotel. You provide dishes and no dish towels, interesting. Stores and things for kids all nice. Pizza was good. Checkout was great!
Aug 10, 2015
I/we had a most excellent stay as usual. I come up every year with my hubby and friends and can't wait until the next visit!! I have recently purchased the KOA membership and we will see you again in Mid September 2015 :-) Thanks for asking!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time and plan to return next year for a longer time.
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND
Aug 10, 2015
The management team was extremely rude and used abusive language. We would never again stay at KOA because of this reason. Never expected such type of hospitality form a company like KOA. If you want to loose the peace of mind do go and stay here. If you want cordial non Racist environment , this is not the place you want. I wasted my money and an entire weekend,Please refrain, stay away Beware !!
Aug 10, 2015
Kids loved it. We had a great time and enjoyed our 1st camping experience as a family. We will definitely do it again and come back!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at any KOA but was disappointed that there was a Dark complected guy on a Lime Metelflake Green Golf Cart speeding up and down bot sides of our campsite 53 which when I brought it to the attention of an older employee standing by the pool, he made me feel as though I was bothering him to report it. Sorry, we abide by the 5 mph speed limit which makes and keeps it safe.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem - shower heads need attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice amenities, lots of people but fun for the kids.
Aug 10, 2015
The facility itself is nice. The bathrooms were not cleaned very often and had issues with them...such as a toilet over flowing. The amount of noise at night was extreme and lots of highly intoxicated people were staying around us which resulted in hearing them puke all night. This is a very large camp group which is just not for our family.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and spacious camp sites. Lots for the kids and families in general to do. Prices on food, ice cream and store purchases are excellent. Wish they would lower prices on bike rentals. Over all, an extremely enjoyable trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first time at the Port Huron KOA and it definitely won't be our last! A great time was had by all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps