Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The KOA staff members were wonderful! They pleasantly enforce the rules and showed kindness and consideration. All of our needs were accommodated!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent, AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground d was very crowded. Very small lots. And it was really loud.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was awesome, would have given them 5stars but the lodges floors need mopping and should check and wash The dishes and Windows. Will stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
Please control volgur music playing by some campers. Not what expect in family environment!
Jul 19, 2016
The 2 room kabin was great. The main restrooms could use a little more regular cleaning.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our second visit to a KOA Kampground and our family had a fantastic time. We can't wait to return in a couple of weeks.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2016
I call it city camping. After taking my kids to Taquamenon Falls then Port Crescent, they got to appreciate the easiness of KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for families! only 2 suggestions would be an additional pool in a different spot in the campground. The pool got very busy! Rented a cabin. To have air was wonderful. Would have been perfect if the site had water. Was a bit frustrating trying to prepare meals with no water available on site.
Jul 19, 2016
it was a great stay lots of stuff for kids to do. Did not like how other campers kept walking through our site to get to their site thought it was a bit rude.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our very first stay with koa port huron. We had a great time with plenty to do. campgrounds were very clean.the down fall the restrooms not always the cleanest and ran out of toilet paper at night and wasnt re- stocked up until morning. personal showers are great they just need to be cleaned/scrubbed out more im sure no one really wants that job. all the the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
We loved all of the activities and the campground. We can see all of the positive improvements. The showers however had black mold on the benches and along with in the caulking. Otherwise we would have rated the experience a 9.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. There are many activities for the children. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
Jul 19, 2016
Well optioned but poor "policing" of traffic, mischievous kids, noise, pool overrun by kids ignoring all rules. Many others also complained of poor security I.e. None visible. Despite the amenities I would not recommend this KOA until they clean up their operation.
Jul 19, 2016
Too many kids on the low rider bicycles. They had no respect for cars.Other wise a great facility.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fun time. I did notice that people are driving to fast through the park !!😵. Other then that myself and my three boys had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
Kids had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome
Jul 18, 2016
5th year coming from Miami for our family reunion. Accommodations were nice and safe for my 2 year old. I would recommended taking the prices down for on site activities and replacing the blinds in master cabin 265.. See you again next year KOA!- Your Miami Friends
Jul 18, 2016
I have coming there for the past 4 years with my family. I have always stayed in L292 But this year I was in L295. The smoke alarm went off every time I turn an the stove yes I did call and someone came and put new batteries in and no it did not help. The bed made noise everytime I move. I hope I can get my old lodge back when I come put there in to sign up for next year,
Jul 18, 2016
My only problem was lack of toilet paper supply in ladies bathroom. I usually bring my own.We had an awesome time! Can't wait until next year.
Jul 18, 2016
I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!! IT WAS MY FIRST GOING AND WILL N OT BE MY LAST!!
Jul 18, 2016
A lot of loud and inappropriate music especially with kids around. There were a number of issues with folks having property stolen from their coolers and also their bikes being taken in the middle of the night. Some arguments and threats being made at other campers next door to our two cabins at across the road from us.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was nice. The grounds were nice. Plenty of things to do. My only complaint is the bathrooms. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often as to none that we visited was clean even at 6a.m.
Jul 18, 2016
I had a great stay at your koa. The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as I have had in the past though. I also miss the music that used to be in the bathrooms you should bring that back
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and involved. Their presence was apparent and they were very efficient. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean. There is lots for kids to do. The only complaint I have along with the other 8 people in my party whom have younger children is the bicycle traffic. There needs to be a trail or pathway for bikers only. Surprised there have been no accidents between bikers and trailers being pulled in.
Jul 18, 2016
i can't believe you would put a pool and ice cream up front with all those trailors coming in and out i had so many kids running in front of me and along side my car you need bike trails in that park and move the pool and ice cream store to the back of the proberty for the kids sake even 5 miles per hour is not safe the kids have no respect for cars they were coming out from every direction
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for three nights lots of activities and kind staff will defiantly stay again
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, lots for kids to do. With that in mind it was very busy. Not my idea of camping, "city camping" at it's finest. Pricy. People kept cutting through our campsite. Express way noise. 1st time here, probably the last. Just too busy for my taste.
Jul 18, 2016
We always have a great time at this campground. We are very impressed that the sites are continually being upgraded. The only negative thing was the cleanliness of the pool washrooms. They had a very strong urine odour.
Jul 18, 2016
The only complaints I have are the lighting of fireworks inside the park on Saturday night and the pools were dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent campsite, very enjoyable and priced well This campground has so much to do or you can do nothing and quiet enough to relax
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time with family & friends. Reasonably priced, TONS to do. Almost every site was in use but didn't feel too packed. Will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
great place to take kids as there is a lot of activities for them. clean bath houses and campground.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA Port Huron. The bathroom cleanliness was superior to any campgrounds we have stayed at. There was a ton of things for the kids to do and keep them busy! The staff we came into contact with was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good time.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great weekend. The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and great service to all campers. Great family campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was extremely CLEAN with lots of fun things to do. However I should have done more research, as I thought the waterslide, go-karts, etc were all included in our stay. Would also recommend fixing a clock somewhere near the poolside. :)
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 18, 2016
overall the experience was great - but we did have two run in's with the owner of the campground who was quite aggressive - as guests on HIS property we did feel he could have communicated in a more professional manner versus yelling at our families - the onsite staff was WONDERFUL, maybe he should take lessons from them on how to engage with guests in a more professional manner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have over 1 hr of security tape,kids trampling flowers,jumping over flower beds,walking on picnic tables,& granite kitchen counter tops,many scenes with adults present.Guests beat on my car,stood in front of vehicle,called owner an AH. Extremely hard to be professional when guests act this way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals