Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time, plenty of things for the kids to do, they love the trick or treat weekend. Kabins were nice and clean, enjoy having a micro and fridge as well as a place to cook and wash dishes in the pavilion. We stayed in Kabin 34, the women's restroom near us could have definitely used more attention - toilets plugged and overflowing. All in all a great time, we will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekends. Lots to do and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the women's restroom by our site #83. It had a terrible odor our entire stay and was not clean. Went out of my way to use another restroom.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This was our 1st visit to a KOA - we came with a group of scouts. My son wants to return this year. THANKS!
Oct 14, 2013
As always our visit was amazing. The kids always look foreward to the halloween weekend as it is a different experience for them.
Oct 14, 2013
We love it!! We'll be back next year!
Oct 14, 2013
It was the nicest, and cleanest campground that we have been to yet. Lots to do for the kids, just very nice all around. We will be coming back a few times next year!
Oct 14, 2013
great time even with the rain... need to update the golf carts tho, some are falling apart. If you're charging that much to rent them, they should be in good repair not bearings falling apart
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed in lodge 312 for a halloween wknd. Had a great time! Only thing I would suggest would be have the cabins a little cleaner :) Heavy dust on fans and blinds. Wouldn't stop us from coming back though!!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was last minute (by pre-booking standards) and it was WONDERFUL! The staff and activities personnel were incredible, and the kids had a wonderful time. Definitely will be back next year! (MANY times!!)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time - kids had a blast. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the toiletes in the washroom by Tent Village were constantly breaking down. Otherwise great- clean and lots of fun.
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone had a great time (again) and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a blast at the hallow weekend. The kids absolutely loved it, and everyone there seemed to participate. I will continue recommending this KOA to all campers as I always do. Thank You
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground for the family
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the place and the fact Kids are all well behaved the place was beautiful with all the haloween displays. Thanks for giving us one more night did not mind the move LOVED IT. And the staff was great, place was clean at all times we will be back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Was wonderful. Everyone very helpful. We want to come back next year.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We liked it so much we have already booked a stay for next year.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Kids had fun a lot of candy just wish the weather was better, missed going on the train and seeing the train tunnal decorated for Halloween
Oct 09, 2013
Managment was very rude to me and our vistors. We usually stay at Alonac state park for trick r treat weekend. There everything is included popcorn, hot coco, hotdogs ton of fun stuff for the kids! At the koa everything was extra and very expensive. We will never return to koa!
Oct 09, 2013
We were amazed at the size of the facility and all amenities. It is certainly a great place to take kids.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the trick or treating. I only problem we had was with the sites #303, 293, 292 there is no grass in most of the site and the dirt is that black very dirty dirt. Needs to be reseeded or sodded.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It was good. Women's bathroom could use air freshener, had a nasty smell. Costume comets was very unorganized, no one could see the costumes, need better organization. The costume contest, parade, and trick or treating are so close together it's difficult to rush around, space out more
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It's nice enough, but please stop playing music in the bathrooms. At the very least turn it down. It's way too loud, especially early in the morning.
Oct 08, 2013
Trouble keeping fire wood going
Oct 08, 2013
My family and I had a pretty decent stay. The cabin could have used a better wipe down before our arrival but was sufficient. Also, it would be nice if perhaps there was a shelf some place in the 4 person cabins.
Oct 08, 2013
We were there with grandchildren for a Halloween Weekend! The kids loved it, as well as Grandma & Grandpa! This is our favorite KOA in Michigan!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms ran out paper towels and toilet paper.
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed in spite of the rain
Oct 08, 2013
Good campground for families. But they do need to improve their dog exercise area it is far too small for a dog to get any good exercise off leash. Fortunately there weren't too many people in the campground so I was able to exercise the dog in an area that was not populated.
Oct 08, 2013
A very well run campground with A+ facilities!
Oct 08, 2013
One of the nicest parks we've stayed at
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Halloween weekends for 7 years, staying in the Kabins and now the Loft Lodges for the last 3. I love that the owners make this a safe, clean, fun event for families. Already booked for next year. But my problem is that for the price of the Lodge ($165) a night, our Futon was useless to sit or lay on and needs to be replaced. Also, carpet in loft/steps was filthy.
Oct 07, 2013
It was good the contest for costumes was better in years past too big of a gcrowd 7 and under my little one was covered up by the bigger kids...otherwise she had a blast..lodge was great...
Oct 07, 2013
Bedding was damp in Lodge 307. There was no coffee. Seeing WAY to many dogs in the lodges, Really, I have a German Shepard, I don't bring her. More policing please!
Oct 07, 2013
Love that there are linens and BBQ's now. We had trouble with a board coming off the futon when we tried to close it. The BBQ did not heat up enough to cook steaks though. We let it preheat and it never got hotter than 275* We had a fun time but the new costume contest judging was very confusing and our young kids were disappointed. You need to break the contestants up into smaller age groups
Oct 07, 2013
Halloween weekends are always a great time. There are always employees to help you when you need it.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent stay as always! See ya next year!
Oct 07, 2013
It rained all morning, but when it stopped, the guys with the leaf blowers were more concerned about blowing all the leaves from the batting cages than drying off all the park slides and stuff. I asked 2 employees if they could bring the leaf blower by and dry off the play equipment, they both said they would see. Never happened.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.