Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our Halloween weekend stay, my granddaughter had a lot of fun! We already booked our stay for 2016, plus put a deposit down for a family that will camp next to us next year!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome weekend. Displays were amazing. People go all out on decorations. I wanted more info about the Kabins and Lodges, hopefully able to take a tour. We were told that you don't give tours during weekends, which is inconvenient, because we're an hour or more away. I am interested in a group rate next summer, as my neices sing in a music troop and could put on a concert on the hill.
Oct 15, 2015
Fun stay- so many activities for the family- our favorite place to stay!
Oct 14, 2015
We had another wonderful summer in the PH KOA. All the activities kept the grand kids and the big kids busy. Looking forward to next summer.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Overall the stay was fun. Wish trick or treating was at dusk and not during the day. Also, the batrooms were a bit dirty and there was throw-up where they were serving breakfast. My boys almost walked through it. Gross!!
Oct 13, 2015
Not as lean as usual. There was an inconvenience with a 10 bill getting stuck in the chance machine, they said they would need to take my # down as they do not look after the machine.they never come to the site. I needed to go to the office to get the 10 dollars when we checked out.
Oct 13, 2015
We were on site 272 and the only time you could get on the wifi is in the middle of the night as there were so many users. It would say obtaining ip address and fail. Other then that the park in nice as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
Came for Halloween camping and had a blast as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time at the Halloween weekend. We have rented the 2 room cabin this year and last. I would suggest more areas with the 2 room cabins that have a community kitchen. I believe the one we were by was the only one on the property that was surrounded by 2 room cabins.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our 2cd year here for the Halloween events and loved it. Cabins were clean. The camp kitchens are very helpful. Only complaint is cabins only have one electrical outlet inside and zero outside.
Oct 13, 2015
We love camping at this KOA. Staff are very friendly, the park is extremely clean and neat and there is a lot for the kids to do as well as our dog! We love spending our Canadian Thanksgiving here and plan to do so for many more years.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time with friends and family. Lots of activities for all ages. A hay ride throughout the park would be nice. We enjoyed the go-carts, batting cages, the mining, train ride etc. A great time had by everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great weekend with family. Weather was perfect and the children enjoyed all the activities of the camp.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving long week-end, will see u next May 24th week-end, we were @ your park 4 times this summer, great park and great staff
Oct 13, 2015
You should have more soap dispenser in bathroom. Also site we were at could not open our awning because of pine tree
Oct 13, 2015
Are family loves the porthuron KOA, they have so many things to do it keeps the kids happy and when there happy we're happy. The staff is great and the campground is clean a great place to just kick back and relax. We already have plans for next year!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekend it was our first time at KOA Port Huron!!!! I wish you guys had more free activities throughout the day for the kids to do on Saturday and a few on Sunday! But overall we had fun!
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend and great park. Disappointing that the train only ran 3 times, only once per hour. Many people didn't get to ride. Why not offer rides until there's no more demand? After all it is something that gets paid for by the customer.
Oct 13, 2015
Well organized, clean, and friendly. Another great stay at KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time trick or treating. Weather was great and as always you folks are a great host.Even though you have improved your internet we were unable to get on.We had no phone to call the number.Maybe you should look into a tech person on site.Just a thought.
Oct 13, 2015
The park staff were great and the people were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept up. We had a great time there with our family.
Oct 13, 2015
Only thing is spots could be a little larger for campers. That is to be expected though with the KOA. Lots of activities and staff was very nice. Grounds were very clean and we had a lot of fun!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice stay! Friends and I had a great time. The one tent on one site was an issue because one site would have been perfect for the group if we could have two tents on a site. Ended up buying two sites and felt like a waste
Oct 13, 2015
had a great time-halloween weekends !! so much fun..:)
Oct 12, 2015
Great time, Nice Pizza delivery!
Oct 12, 2015
The best KOA! Friendly staff and very clean! My favorite place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
Best stay ever! We have been coming here for 8 years. My kids love it hear. Their friends that they bring love it too! Such a beautiful weekend we had!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The one complaint I have about the sites at the Port Huron KOA is that the sewer hookups are inconvenient. They stick up too high off the ground causing my tubes to not drain properly.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There were so many activities and we enjoyed everything. Thank you for the great memories!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween Weekends are always a blast been doing it for the last 10 years and WE LOVE IT !! Until next year ;o)
Oct 12, 2015
To expensive
Oct 12, 2015
had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
I didnt understand how some people could have 2 vehicles on their site and some couldnt. Should be consistant.
Oct 12, 2015
Normally I am very pleased with my stay. However, this time the bathrooms were disgusting each time I used one. They smelled, they were dirty, and I was very disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this campground for around 10 years. Each year it gets better. This year we had over 100 people in our group, and everyone has registered for next year. It is the weekend we look forward to the most!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We always have a great time at the PH KOA. There are so many fun things to do!
Oct 12, 2015
Halloween experience is always amazing and the staff fantastic. That's why we come year after year. But each year we find the washrooms a bit dirtier. The grounds less clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Fantastic program! Trick or treat weekends are our family favorites! Book early, very early... they fill up quickly.
Oct 12, 2015
wish you would go back to reservations for Halloween weeks at the 1 year mark instead of the sept. date.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was good. We enjoyed our stay very much.Site was very clean and maintaned.
Oct 12, 2015
Bathroom housekeeping needs to be improved . Noticed workers inspecting them but never cleaned. Urinal etc.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Site was too small and sewer was too far away for 20'hose to reach.
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals