Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Would have been 5 Stars if there had been a better dog run or dog park nearby. After travel, dogs need to run it off. Not just poop in a 4x4 fenced square. The campground was enormous. That was the only drawback. But enough of one that I'd hesitate to stay if there was a better option to accommodate our dogs.
Aug 10, 2016
The premium full hookup site was wonderful. All the activities you provide for the kids to keep them busy is excellent. All rentals were fair priced and we'll maintained. The only issues is the lack of supervision with all the kids riding and running around the park with the CONSTANT flow of incoming and outgoing RV's! Remove site posts & paint numbers on streets and pull thru pads!!
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first stay. We took advantage of the many activities offered including swimming, train ride, hayride, renting a "limo" and a golf cart, and Sawmill City. Not to forget the Ice Cream Parlour and Saloon. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin and area was perfect. We plan on making it an annual event.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
I liked the campground and the employees. You need to enforce the quiet hours on the weekend. The people next to us played their music until 2 am.
Aug 09, 2016
Me and my family have our Family Reunion there for the past four or five years and we always have a wonderful time as long as the ground/live on site manager is not acting like a butt wipe. Which I will say he was better this year...he gets a most improved star this year. Port Huron, Mi location...GREAT SPOT!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Many activities, very clean, friendly and the staff is attentive to every need.
Aug 09, 2016
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS KOA LOCATION. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL, THE LOCATION IS FAMILY ORIENTED AND WE ALWAYS FEEL SECURE. MY FAVORITE CABIN IS K67 - IT'S THE PERFECT SPOT ON THE SITE. WE VISIT KOA EVERY YEAR, AS IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY TRADITION. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 09, 2016
In our cabin we found the trash can on the table with a dirty diaper and the room stinks so bad that we have to clean. Glad we brought an air freshener and sprayed the whole cabin and lysol wipes. But it's nice of them to offer a whole day use of the golf cart for the inconvenience they've caused. The area is not organized. Campers and cabin just mixed in an area.
Aug 09, 2016
Registration and checkout were great, but needs improvement on cabin cleanliness, availability of garbage receptacles, bathroom facilities (e.g., tissue rolls, soap dispenser). Too crowded for a campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
to many young kids running the place
Aug 09, 2016
Had an excellent time at the resort. The resort was clean the staff was helpful had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Thanks for letting us stay
Aug 09, 2016
we have been here many times, and will continue to come. Great for the kids. We love it.
Aug 09, 2016
great for kids
Aug 09, 2016
I've stayed in the past on would give more, my reservations were totally screwed up. Wrong ck in and ck out dates in computer. Took 30 minutes to get a manager to talk to me. Would've put a 30 ft trailer on a site for 25 ft trailer it would've been a nighmare.Very dissappointed. Need more than one pool for that big of a park.
Aug 09, 2016
The children on the bikes in the roads creates hazards for all! They should be advised to observe traffic, even though the speed limit is 5 mph, the kids were not watching their surroundings at all! Will visit Monday-Thursday, rather than the weekends!
Aug 09, 2016
The pancake breakfast was really nice. Bathrooms were kept clean as was the pool and campground in general. Leaf blowers at 10PM were not the best idea but everything else was great.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Would have been perfect if the pool was open till at least 9 p.m.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We were there on a very busy weekend but had a good time. I would like to see an adults only swim hour,sometime over the day. Since the pool is only open limited hours, maybe it could be at dinner time.
Aug 09, 2016
No complaints :)
Aug 09, 2016
Cable didn't work and manager Patrick was disrespectful
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great first time experience at KOA. We only stayed for one night but will return for a weekend stay next time. A great place for kids and young teens-there is an activity for every one to enjoy. The grounds are very well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff were very attentive and friendly to us. Overall, a great time for the family.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Fun activities, tons of stuff to do! And it's close to home so I can run home when I forget stuff!
Aug 09, 2016
auesum best yet
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was nice. However, our site was right across from Kamping Kabins that were very noisy. I thought the park was very loud after 11:00 to 11:30pm.
Aug 09, 2016
I have stayed here multiple times and it is a great campground with wonderful amenities. Going back again in a few weeks.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were well taken care of as well is the facilities. The kabin had a strange smell but we didn't spend a lot of time in there other than sleeping.
Aug 08, 2016
I've been coming to your KOA with friends for close to 10 years and we've always been happy with the accommodations and have enjoyed our stay but I wanted to let you know how disappointed I was with how dirty the cabin was, it wasn't until I was leaving when I looked under the beds to make sure that I didn't forget anything when I noticed that no one had cleaned under either bed in what looked lik
Aug 08, 2016
Kabins were clean lots of kids activities
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So much for kids to do !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees. Everything that you would need is allove there. Wonderful place.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and filthy
Aug 08, 2016
This is my families favorite KOA. The sites are a nice size, lots of trees for shade and the kids like going to sawmill city for the go-carts. The only change I would make is to turn one of the pools into an adult only pool. The pools are crazy full on weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
Employees could be a little more happy, customer service is number one!
Aug 08, 2016
When I arrived I had children chalk on my porch. I did not use the grill but had empty charcoal next to my tree. I walked passed the same empty beer bottle in the kitchen area for two days
Aug 08, 2016
Fun atmosphere Very clean Sawmill City fun but $$$ Wish there were more scheduled activities Wish there was recycling available where the garbage cans are (for can/plastic bottles/etc)
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the park and the friendly staff. Port Huron KOA offers more then any other KOA. The only negative thing we found was the amount of firewood you got for your money was half what other KOA's offer and 2 bundles were not enough for 1 fire.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the campground, was a little big and busier than we prefer. Also, disappointed in pool times. Could also use anther pool due to large crowds.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fun time! Kids were kept busy and entertained for 3.5 days! It was our first experience at a Koa and we would return.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff very polite other campers very nice I loved it been you Koa for over 8years I love love them thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
The Kampground was nice, everything was well organized. My Kabin was clean but needed some attention from maintenance - lights didn't work, grill didn't work, a/c was underperforming. Store was understocked and ice cream freezer was broken, which was disappointing to the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our 18th year with you, so I feel i can provide some really constructive feedback. 1. The situation with your WIFI is not good. It's wonderful that you "offer" it at the campsite, but clearly you are in dire need of an upgraded system! You cannot list WIFI on page one of your resort brochure when it functions at such a poor level. 2. If the gym is open until 9pm, the pool should be too!
Aug 08, 2016
Double cabins are shown on the website as having one double bed and 2 sets of bunks. This is not always true as ours had 2 doubles and 1 set of bunks. Obviously this is a problem because you have to bring your own linens and and a twin sheet does not fit a double bed... This is the kind of place you camp at once a year. It's just too big & too crowded to make a regular stop. Overall: Ok
Aug 08, 2016
This was my family's 5th yr at this KOA and we love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground, but the exhaust fans in the showers really need to work
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful , one flaw for the entire facility is they need another pool , way too crowded
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals