Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
I HAVE HEARD ALOT OF GOOD THINGS ABOUT KOA PORT HURON AND WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NOT TOO CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR. IT WAS PERFECT. WE ONLY STAYED OVER NIGHT BECAUSE THE WEEK-END WAS BOOKED. PLAN TO RETURN. ALSO I REALLY LIKED THE FACT THAT EVEN THO THERE WERE DOGS THERE I DIDNOT SEE ANY INDICATION OF THAT...IF U KNOW WHAT I MEAN.... THAT WAS A FOUR STAR ALONE FOR ME.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, big,a lot of trees.the best of all campsites.
Jul 27, 2017
Wifi and cable sucked bad!! Out of all the other KOA campgrounds we stay at the Wifi and cable here at Kimball is the worst. Really hope they improve before our next stay in Sept cause we share our ratings with a lot of other campers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is an excellent place to stay for several days. There is lots for the kids to do. The downfall is everything costs extra money, except for the pool.
Jul 27, 2017
Safe,secured and very clean. Directions and instructions are very clear in camp ground. All camping items are available in camp ground store. Best of all employees are very curtious, informative, efficient and pleasant. We will be coming back for sure for camping and tell all our friends to come and experience this camp ground.
Jul 27, 2017
Very enjoyable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
The bbq heat shields need to be replaced. Saw 3 skunks and one was in our garbage rummaging through it. Think they live under L290.
Jul 26, 2017
to many things not working properly , however the customer service is GREAT
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly check in was smooth and campground is very clean. Love the new pool
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed first visit to PH KOA. Very clean, many activities for all to do. Only concern was Wi-Fi was very slow.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place for the family.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe cabin accommodations were great. Kids had a great time. The only complaint was the breakfast at the pavilion. The quality of the food was so low that it was barely edible.
Jul 25, 2017
excellent all around, plenty to do for the children. very clean park and excellent customer service.
Jul 25, 2017
We go there and camp with my family twice a year and truly very enjoyable's camping, very clean and staff are very friendly!
Jul 25, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Ladies showers by new pool should have a door as all passersby can see directly to shower stalls. Golf carts should be charged so they run fully for 7 hrs when rented. Clean up crew should wait until camper leaves to empty fire pit. Smoke and ashes were all over camper when departing because we were still there b4 noon when the pit was dugout sending ashes and smoke throughout our site.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time with two other families. The campgrounds are very clean and sites are designed for larger rigs. We enjoyed the amusement park which is next door and can be accessed for a small fee. The pools were clean and relaxing--even when there were lots of other people there. Staff were friendly and helpful and not overbearing or apathetic like I have read in other reviews.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots to Do! The kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
We reserved a cabin for one night. It was pleasant with the a/c and the children loved the pool an the train ride! The facility was comfortable and convenient. We especially appreciated the kitchen shelter nearby.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Was disappointed our site was in the middle of a group of campers for a family reunion. No peace. Also the cabins across the street thought it was ok to have loud music and use our site to walk through to the pool. Employees drive past several times and never addressed the loud music. Very disappointing.
Jul 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds that we've camped at. A lot of things for the family to do together at this campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly camping trip to this KOA is always great fun for us. Lots to do for the children and relaxing for the adults. Our group has grown to 60+ and no problems keeping everyone happy.
Jul 24, 2017
Super nice weekend! my ask is make sure car parking is mark clearly like K 40 from and to marking where to park ! . I didnt have my marked spot i was trying to be amicable park far from cabin, not happy but that's my fault thx
Jul 24, 2017
We come same time every year. We love it! Its clean, well maintained, and great value for family fun time.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with lots to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2017
A lot of fun for the entire family. New pool was great and as always the lots were clean. Can't wait to go again next year!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the place except washrooms and shower-rooms pretty dirty, unlike Canada very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent! Lovely place to spend some quality quiet time with the family.
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend. Little disappointed in the decorating done by KOA for Christmas in July. Ask the worker at the ice cream place for change could not give change had to go to the main office for change. Had two issues at our site that were immediately fixed by the property guy.
Jul 24, 2017
Great pull through site with gazebo. Really like the new firewood brand too.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the very best campgrounds we have ever experienced in our 35 years of camping.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds. Great variety of things to do for kids. Wish the staff in the park was a little more friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was filthy upon arrival. There were a pair of shorts and underwear left behind in plain site that no one bothered to pick up in the second room, unfortunately that was a poor start. It was evident that no one has mopped in a long time and poorly swept. Not worth $93 a night for something like that. Will only use my tent going forward if we ever return.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time camping and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely go back. Just two concerns though, we believe a wasp nest was somewhere in the cabin. We was constantly killing them inside and some of the workers did not display the greatest customer service, most of the workers are teenagers so I will chalk this up to teenage attitude.
Jul 24, 2017
Many new rules with employees not doing a proper job of informing. noise went on in tent sites until 3 am with no policingone of our members checked out several hours early so the site could be cleaned and was charged $5 to park in the visitors lot while waiting for the rest of his party
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time but the all the extra $$ required to do activities added up for 3 kids. Expensive trip
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, except for one thing. I paid to have the honey wagon dump my tanks, only to find out when I got home the service was never performed. They grey tank had been emptied, but not my black?! considering my storage place, which has a dump closes at 4 on sundays, I had to pay over 40.00 to have the guy stay open late to facilitate my need. Overall an amazing campground, kids love it
Jul 24, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. I just wish the schedule would have been posted ahead of time. The only other negative was the chaos with the bike riding and the craziness at the pool. There were a few times I thought my young daughter was going to get run down. Other than that, the weekend was great. It was kept family friendly without overdoing it on the rules. I will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. Only I had was the lack of showers and sitting stalls in the restrooms in the new pool area. Should more 2 more bathroom stalls and showers. Found I had to wait every time I had to use them.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, but the wifi wasn't accessible for the last 2 days of our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Big Hassle checking in, someone was still in our campsite at 3, but all in all we were satisfied.
Jul 24, 2017
The washrooms were kept very clean but the staff should police around the buildings to pick up litter.
Jul 24, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay...lots of fun things to do. Nice variety of sites to choose from. Upkept well. Just hard to drive thru campground as there are so many kids in the road having fun. Lol
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals