Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Admittedly we went in a "quiet" time away from Halloween festivities and we took a premium site out of the wind (treed). Park was very quiet with no activities and was perfect. Internet ran perfectly. TV Cable was a pain but viewable. I asked the owner about this and they are cognizant of the issue. Overall this is a phenomenal KOA and everyone should go there at least once a year.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities planned for the Halloween weekend. We also enjoy walking around at night and seeing all the decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding, well kept washrooms, personnel extremely helpful
Oct 13, 2016
many things for the family to do.many activities for holowen weekend camping
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Have been going to this KOA for 20years now 😊
Oct 13, 2016
garbage was never picked up on sat, and when we asked staff they just said that someone else does that...
Oct 13, 2016
My Wife and I and our son and daughter stayed for a Halloween weekend and had a great time. The campground is very nice. Lots of activities. We caught the magic show which was lots of fun. Probably the nicest park we've been to in a long time. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Port Huron KOA! Just when we thought we knew everything about it and couldn't love it more we spent a "Halloween Themed" weekend! They work really hard to make it amazing for families! Pat makes everyone feel welcome and like family.
Oct 12, 2016
The people r awesome and helpful..very clean campground. Wl see u in May 2017
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms should have been kept cleaner
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend with our family! It was Canadian Thanksgiving. As always we were made to feel welcome and everyone had a great time!
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff are very friendly and there are a lot of activities for the kids. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this KOA!!
Oct 12, 2016
My family and friends love staying at this KOA, so many fun things to do for everyone. The staff is polite and helpful, and the grounds are kept very clean! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun on the Halloween weekend!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
As always, SO much fun!Julianna is SUCH a sweetheart!Have you considered staying open all year?! :)
Oct 12, 2016
ok
Oct 12, 2016
Super clean, great service, everything imaginable to entertain. Will definitely stay again, well done!!
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the campground!!
Oct 12, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. It was very nice. While I appreciate all there is for the family to do, it can get a bit expensive. Staff was very helpful especially Tyler Westbrook.
Oct 11, 2016
Halloween weekends are so much fun. You should also include a pet costume contest. So many people dress up their pets. We also gave out dog treats during the "trick or treating"
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was my first stay at Port Huron KOA. The employees were really friendly. I could not find my campsite and a nice young man locate it and spotted me as I backed in. Our campsite was really small so next year I will book one of the premium sites. Lots to do,to much to mention here. my son and his friend had a blast trick or treating in the park. We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fantastic Halloween weekend. Lots of activities for the Kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Port Huron KOA is about the nicest, cleanest and friendliest campground I know. Thanks for another great Thanks Giving weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time!
Oct 11, 2016
We've been to 7 campgrounds in the last two years! This one is the best by far! Wifi, cell coverage, close to Port Huron, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and great atmosphere for the whole family.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great stay. Would like when we come in to register if the front desk would ask us about our reservation for the next year and to pay the down payment for the following year. Other than that it was great!
Oct 10, 2016
Candy helped us on Saturday with checking in guests and on Sunday, making reservations for next Halloween. She was exceptional and a reminder of why we come back, year after year.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Every year we come to Port Huron and stay at the KOA Resort and celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving and Halloween. It's one of the highlights of our year. The Resort is extremely well organized. It's clean (In fact, it was cleaner this year that last) and well-maintained. Our children love the activities. We'll see you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
I wish you had heat in the cabin it was freezing at night, otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Always a great time with the kids at this KOA. Plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
My boys and I had a blast!! The Halloween Camping was a ton of fun!!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here and continue to come back year after year. The staff is friendly and if you have any issues they are quick to get it resolved. So much to do here it's our most favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed in a 4 person cabin, no bath or kitchen. The bathrooms were less than 50 feet away as was the cooking station. The bathrooms are very clean - the entire site is clean. Garbage is picked up daily at a minimum. Rented a golf cart and that was great to be able to go around the entire campgroumd. Lots for kids to do. I have already reserved a cabin for next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time as always But in the night I had called the security line to complain about some heavy partying and screaming. But no one answered and I called several times no one is there. It is sad you do not have security in the night with so many campers!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Fabulous camp ground and extremely friendly staff..
Oct 07, 2016
Sites we very clean. Plenty of in season activities. Staff very friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Was a nice stay in a beautiful park.. Only drawback was we had NO TV hook up. We ended up moving to another spot. Office was closed by then so had to get security to let us move.
Oct 05, 2016
Our 6th year for a Halloween weekend was our first cabin experience. We had a mouse issue that was resolved quickly by the staff to our satisfaction. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 05, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's always kept up so nice and it's very clean! There's so much for the kids to do! We come here every year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals