Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
The speed limit should be strictly enforced. I saw a man driving probably 20 miles an hour with a trailer on.... kids are not watching for you, you need to watch for them!
Jun 12, 2017
The best park in the country!
Jun 12, 2017
Well maintained, very clean and helpful staff. Great activities and amenities. Very nice sites
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Been there about 15 times and have never been disappointed.
Jun 12, 2017
We go every year and always have a great time. The place is always clean and the customer service is great. However, this year when we went, the bathrooms were not very clean which is unusual. But that's our only complaint.
Jun 12, 2017
Lots to duo for the kids, free jump pad, basketball and pool. If you have any concerns a staff member is never far they're always around! Great spot!
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our first time staying in a lodge. We had to have maintenance come out because we had ants in the kitchen, but they were extremely prompt and took care of it. There was a lot of stuff for the kids to do. I'm glad they are building an additional pool because the pool area was very crowded. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score is because info given over phone was inconsistent.
Jun 12, 2017
I've read several comments that don't rate this campground very good. I can't figure it out because we always have a great time here. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful, and this is one of our favorite places to come. We even come without the kids!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay
Jun 12, 2017
Very relaxing.
Jun 12, 2017
First class facility! Very clean and well run. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Would be better is store and pool were open earlier and closed later. Was in line to buy ice cream and they closed didn't even serve the lol that were already in line which was a bummer. Also Sunday pool didn't open till 11 which I didn't like since we were checking out earlier then 2 so my son didn't get to swim. The bathrooms were always clogged and flooded and no toilet paper
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Really great office staff, fine facilities, but a bit crowded and rowdy.
Jun 12, 2017
Just a great Campground
Jun 12, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was the pool hours. We wake up extra early when camping so waiting until 11:00 to swim felt like forever to the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The site was very well maintained. Staff extremely friendly. There was lots for the kids to do. The activities were great. More privacy barriers i.e. Trees and shrubs at sites would have made this five star for us! Thanks for hosting us.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying at the KOA!! We stayed in a cabin for fun this time and loved the convenience of it! Can't wait until next time :)
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and park was clean
Jun 12, 2017
I loved all of the activities there were for the kids! My only complaint is how close the sites are, we didnt have anyone next to us, but had there been my kids would've had very limited space to play.
Jun 12, 2017
Best kid resort I know, we're really excited about the new pools! We'll be back this summer to check them out.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time, not sure where you could improve. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is a very nice campground with everything a family would want, however parents should be cautious as there is an employee there who recklessly operates a lawnmower at high speed with no regard for safety and also leaves it running unattended. The office was advised and someone spoke with him but there was no affect. He is around thirty over weight and wears denim and a floppy hat. BEWARE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did speak to this person and we also spoke to the owner of the lawn company. Thank you for your concern and observations.
Jun 11, 2017
We are used to staying at state or small campgrounds. This was a little too commercialized for our liking. We like a much quieter setting. Didn't like having to pay for extras. Wifi was terrible. Bathrooms were excellent
Jun 11, 2017
Most beautiful we've seen in a long time. New washrooms unbelievably posh. A destination resort.
Jun 11, 2017
A quiet, decent campground but, upon registering, I asked about food services on the property and was directed to two sites. Both closed that day.
Jun 10, 2017
Great facility. We had issues with the laundry facility. Dryers did not work well. Other than that, this is an excellent place. Great pools and playgrounds. Decent washrooms. Lots of things to do. Would come again for sure.
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome stay. Great facility.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great time. our son loves the park and we WILL be back soon!
Jun 07, 2017
CLEAN
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly Staff. Many activities planned. Clean facilities. Easy check-in and check-out.
Jun 07, 2017
Great staff. Awesome new bathrooms. Just wish we could park 2 vehicles per space. But I understand at times it's too crowded to do so.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay with the family and friends! Lots of fun activities! Friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
Very disappointed this time with loud music at 2am early Sunday morning from the large expensive cabins across from us. Others in our group said it lasted for several hours. This needs to be dealt with and campers checking in need to know how to report such incidents - and what to expect in regards to staff patrols, etc. I think this was our first such incident in several years of annual trips.
Jun 06, 2017
Camp here 6 months out of the year and the first trip here this year was my worst. Rude staff kids cannot have electric scooters will be looking for different camp ground this year
Jun 06, 2017
My Family & I love KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Park. Security staff checked us in as we were late arriving. Everything fine overall
Jun 06, 2017
beautiful park for sure
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very comfortable and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
I thought the stay was nice and the accommodations were roomy. I did get charged twice for our cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground continues to be upgraded, including the addition of luxury cabins. Hopefully there will still be plenty of RV sites available in the future. One complaint is that around 3:00 AM Sunday morning, there was loud music being played. There is a lack of enforcing the quiet time hours.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
As always perfect!!Love this place!❤ Already planning my next stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals