Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
everything cost money color every morrowing what a lol we stay at alot of koa crafts bad move was on when we got there on tuesday before time on wed we were there till 8.15 no one came when you call no one answers you need to send your craft people to koa franknbout
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Bathrooms very clean, lots to do , double mattress very uncomfortable in cabin , workers need to drive slower
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing I would have changed is the fact the fire wood was horrible. It was very wet/green and very hard to start your camp fire.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love this KOA! We enjoy our stay there every year :)
Jul 13, 2014
The campground itself was great. However, the WIFI did not work in either cabin we were in even through they were in WIFI sections. This was problematic as I had planned to work during my stay. :( Also, the staff was disappointing both on the phone and in trying to check in to my cabin. The process was unorganized not helpful on two separate issues. An adult on site would have been a good thing.
Jul 12, 2014
Security staff at night were completely ignorant and harassed my child. Took the "park cop" authority way too far by swearing at my child and physically touching him.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place for kids with lots of things to do.
Jul 12, 2014
just love this campground, clean and so much to do
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
another great KOA experience, Thanks
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Very clean park, well maintained. The only thing is I wish we were told about the day pass at sawmill city so we could have taken advantage of the full day.
Jul 12, 2014
This was our 15th summer staying with you, but our 1st time in a lodge (we have a camper). The lodges should have dish soap so guests can wash the dishes. TV in the master bedroom would have been nice. Other than that, it was really nice.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the Campground. Will visit you on our next Holiday. A great place for Kids.
Jul 12, 2014
Great visit. Wish our cabin was available for the weekend so we could stay longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, but way too crowded. Too many small children running around on streets, unsupervised, leaving open possibilities of accidents when going to or from campsite. Very poor design on sewer hook-up. I paid for a full hook-up site but could not dump my tanks because sewer connection was 9" above ground and I would have to flush up a pretty steep incline.
Jul 11, 2014
We were just a little disappointed this time as my husband had to work on Thursday...that was our checkout date so we had to leave on Wednesday (a day early) went to the front office not to cancel but to switch that night to another time as we frequent this KOA. They wouldn't do it. I tried to do this at 8:30am on Tuesday morning to change Wednesday night. The wifi didn't work very well.
Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
We had an awesome time at the KOA. The campground and cabin both exceeded our expectations. The only disappointments I had were that I had thought there was a bathtub in the cabin, whereas it was just a full shower (a little difficult to bathe our two year old in), and we found the queen mattress to be a little too soft for us. Other than that, everything was perfect! (The A/C was also a bonus)!
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect as expected.
Jul 11, 2014
place was great, my kids loved it. Lots of fun activities to do
Jul 11, 2014
Found the area very noisy, young staff more interested in who was dating who and where the after work party was going be. Had to continually interrupt them to service.
Jul 11, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend! The park is great and the grounds fantastic. Exceptional experience...though the pool was cold but that aside, wonderful.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
one of our favorites, Great for kids
Jul 10, 2014
6th year going with 5/6 other couples and THIS year was likely our last! 'Quiet time', Patrick 'i'm the NEW guy in charge', unfriendly working students, overly aggressive owner with ZERO people skills! I've NEVER seen so many people 'kicked' out of the park as I did during our stay. A complete 180 from all the other years, where everyone was helpful, courteous, friendly,e
Jul 10, 2014
My stay at the KOA was wonderful the was so much to keep my kids entertain and busy the just fell right to sleep and the end of each day that we where there.
Jul 10, 2014
Only negative was that the pool and bouncy pillow closed at 8pm. Otherwise, a lot to do and a lot of friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This is a fabulous campground. Everything from check-in to laundry to pool to campsite was outstanding
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We won't be back for Labor Day. We have been coming here for yrs. Fireworks were being set of by the campsites. I only seen ssecurity one night. Very disappointing.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great as usual, only negative is that site 205 is not so "super" compared to some of the other super sites. Very small area at the side of the trailer, there is more room on the "wrong side".
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Stay was great. A little disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms as compared to last summer. Otherwise everything was as I remembered, will come back again next year.
Jul 07, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was great as well as everything else. The only negative is people playing catch on the road and the ball bouncing of the road towards your vehicle maybe when staff drive by they could tell these people to go to open areas to do that
Jul 07, 2014
Love coming to this campground!
Jul 07, 2014
We had a very upsetting experience this year and will not be returning, our children have also stated they would be scared to return due to the manner the manager/owner was speaking to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Extremely unfortunate the lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior of your friend in next kabin,dancing nude on picnic table in front of children & other guests, is less frightening than the prompt, professional manner that we handled situation. Says a lot. Have noted you will not return. Pink slipped.
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful campground, however they do not recycle.
Jul 06, 2014
My cabin door would not completely shut,the staff called it"an old, warped door".Prior to checkout,we wanted to drive around town. They took our keys to the campground,2 different staff agreed this was their process.The staff stated we were"welcome back to enjoy the campground until 3pm." Upon our return at 11:50,we were told that we could not return because our check out was at noon.Frustrating!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.