Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
way to crowed and too many kids everywhere, just driving on the roads way too nerve wracking. I love kids have 4 boys of mine own but this was way too much.
Aug 16, 2013
Everything was great except the air conditioner didn't work. It was hot that day and no trees in our lot-I tried to lay down with my 3 yr old grandson, but it was too hot. For 70.00 night-the air conditioners should be in working condition!
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it kids had fun it was clean people were great n very helpful
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. I do, however, vehemently disagree with your policy on bringing firewood in. $6 for your little bundle of wood is robbery! Also, I think golf carts are too much to rent. I wouldn't mind paying a steeper deposit knowing that I get it back upon turn-in. Just my 2 cents. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
it is a kid paradise. If you don't want to be around lots and lots of kids don't stay here.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my weekend. I noticed every year you guys have something new you add to the campground keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean and user friendly. Sites are small and lots of background noise continuously. Eg go- karts, highway traffic and trains. Staff are friendly and prices were good. Lots to do. Great watching movie outside.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Awesome, clean, friendly. Have been coming to this camp for 16 years and it just keeps getting better.
Aug 15, 2013
Arrived Aug.11 left Aug.14.Had a great time as usual,unfortunatley the weather turned a little cool.people were all friendly and the staff helpful.See you next year. THANKS!
Aug 15, 2013
this is our second timeat the campgrounds and my children love it. I am trying to gather more family and rent a couple cabins so we can really relax and have fun. The children love the bikes and the bumper cars. we will be back for sure!
Aug 15, 2013
We were impressed at how clean the park was, how helpful the staff was and what a beautiful park it was. It was our first time there, but won't be our last!
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay in a cabin. Would have appreciated tea towels, paper towels and Saran Wrap.
Aug 15, 2013
Lots of activities for the little ones to do. I just wish the bounce pillow was free.
Aug 15, 2013
Quiet hour should be enforced; perhaps staff should ride around
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We are a family of 4, and this is all 4 of our favorite campground to stay at and we've been to many different campgrounds around the state of Michigan.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in a lodge.It was very clean,roomy,provided linens,towels,dishes,A/C (not that we needed it as it was cool) bathroom & so on.Perfect for someone who doesn't want to rough it camping!I will say the mattresses were terrible so you might want to pack some extra blankets or something to make it more comfortable.They could also use a extra mirror somewhere and some extra hooks.Kids had fun!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Enjoyed the visit. Great activities for the kids and the grounds and Cabins were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
One of the friendliest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2013
had a wonderful family togetherness time.awesome
Aug 14, 2013
I have never seen a campground so clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the activities and the amenities that the park offered. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We were at the campground from Aug2-11 and love this campground because it is so child friendly. The cable tv could be better but overall had a great time with family and friends
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love coming here. There is a lot for the kids to do, it's clean and the size of the camp sites is good. We have been coming here for years and will return next year.
Aug 13, 2013
I love this KOA. Lots to do!! A little disappointed in our lodge this time, ants on our kitchen counter & had to throw a few things away & air conditioner worked well in back bedroom but smelled horrible (I have asthma)& air was not working well in other area of cabin, thankful it wasn't hot weather. We still managed to have a good time.
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed our stay we hope to bring our grandchildren back next year they loved it ages 13,10,7years.
Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Relatively spacious (RV site) Good activities planned for kids Great amenities Swimming pool is clean Park rangers available throughout the day and night, friendly Cons: Wifi extremely slow Swimming pool bathroom smelled
Aug 13, 2013
Nous avons eu du tres bon service. N'etant pas satisfait du premier terrain assigne, le personnel a fait le necessaire pour nous trouve un terrain plus adequat.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
All staff members are courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient. The new bbq's and linens with the lodges are great! The grounds are clean and well taken care of. We had to wait only 20 mins for our lodge to be ready, no big deal, but when I came back in 20 mins I was given a free ice cream card and a $10 KOA gift card! Great service! See you all soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we LOVED it!! The staff was friendly and there was always lots of stuff for the kids to do! Will be staying here again!
Aug 12, 2013
First stay and it was great ! Would use KOA campgrounds again.
Aug 12, 2013
Had about 40-50 family there for a reunion. 10 or so sites/cabins. EVERYONE LOVED IT. You offer so much for everyone. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Especially after our bad Muskegon KOA experience.
Aug 12, 2013
You have the best looking campgrounds we have been at in years. Your staff are the most friendly and helpful we have seen anywhere. Your amenities are awesome. We stayed in L306 and it was perfect in all ways. It is obvious why your campground is so crowded. You only let me say I would recommend up to a 10, it should be a 20. My rating is GREAT!! but I'd like to add it actually is "The Best Ever".
Aug 12, 2013
Very dangerous to allow the children to use the road way as a playground. I understand that people want their children to ride close to their site but I think you have to have motor vehicle only lanes. We were to afraid to drive in the park and had to ask others to get us from site to site We are only able to walk a very short way.
Aug 12, 2013
I've been going to the Port Huron KOA for more than 20 years. The consistent improvements, new cottages and up-keep of the facilities will keep me coming back for another 20 years. Best camp site in Michigan...
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.