Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
loved everything!! It's all about the kids and they had a great time! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron has the friendliest and most helpful staff! I always enjoy our Halloweeen weekend here! It is always clean and many fun activities for the entire family! Your staff is the best!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was great!! We enjoy camping and love to bring our families and friends to camping with us. The only problem is your rates are increasing too much for us and we might have to look for another location to camp😕
Oct 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time with my family and friends for the Halloween weekend. Everything was great there except the bathroom we were by constantly had problems. However, your staff was great at coming to fix it right away when someone called. Thanks for the awesome memories!
Oct 27, 2015
Perfect stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
My biggest issues as I have stated before is people including adults cutting through your site and the private golf carts operating especially after dark and exceeding the 5mph limit.
Oct 27, 2015
Great place to camp with friendly service
Oct 27, 2015
3rd time coming to port Huron and love it
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent. Great ammentities for the whole family too include your dog.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground was nice and offered a lot to the campers EXCEPT for the weekend that we were there. Everything was closed for the season. We were saddened that even the offerings that supposed to be open that weekend, were closed or closed early (before check out time).
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, our stay was good. There are a couple of concerns. First, I was unable to contact someone for security issues. There was a fight between 2 campers, and when not able to contact the office, I called 911 instead. There should be 24 HR security. Also, the bathrooms should be checked and cleaned more than once a day. There was one day when the only 2 toilets available were both outoforder.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was not as clean as the last few times we stayed at this park, but the staff were excedingly friendly and helpful to the kids. Had a very enjoyable time.
Oct 27, 2015
We were just there over night.
Oct 26, 2015
Campground itself is very nice. We rented a Lodge this year and found it to be very dirty inside. Bathroom and kitchen specifically. For the price I was very disappointed!
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at Port Huron was horrible. The cabin across from was very disruptive to the point law enforcenment was called onto the scene at 3 in the morning. We woke up to 3 police officers ready to draw their weapons on a direspectful patron. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone that has children. Very dissappointed weekend for my family and friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a great time during the Oct Halloween weekends. Lots of things to keep the kids occupied.
Oct 26, 2015
great
Oct 26, 2015
Loved that campground in Port Huron cuz there have many activities for adults and children especially children. Hope to reserve it again for next summer and already reserved for next Halloween Oct. Have nice fall and winter seasons.
Oct 26, 2015
Overall another fun stay, third year we have come back for the Halloween weekend. Only real issue we had was when trying to rent bikes/carts and the communication was very bad on availability, etc. Waited in line for 15 minutes and was told I had to go find out if they had any available at the other building and then had to wait in line again to reserve them. Better communication needed
Oct 26, 2015
We have been coming there for about 5 yrs. Every Memorial weekend & for a Halloween weekend and every year the bathrooms get cleaned less and less. They have been very poorly kept up. Other than that its been great.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Our kids had so much fun!
Oct 26, 2015
the lack of staff and communication on some of the events is and has been a bit of a disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
While the facilities were clean we experienced issues with obtaining fire wood took over 2 1/2 hours to get wood delivered to our site. Also went to the pizza restaurant and you ran out of food.
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin could have been cleaner and the bathrooms should have been in working condition more often.
Oct 26, 2015
The campgrounds were awesome. However we had to call about the restrooms three times durning our stay. Also no wifi could found.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome campground- tons of activities for kids. Very well done.
Oct 26, 2015
The only problem that I did have was that our bathroom was dirty and the hand dryer was broken. There were many times that the toilet paper was empty. Otherwise, we love the Halloween Camping and come every year! Love the festive decorations in the office and that the staff is in costumes.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin location was not right but Manger moved us close to were we were supposed to be at. Found that outdoor sink had puke in it and also showers were dirty.
Oct 26, 2015
I love every moment of a long weekend!!!! Thank you for a wonderful job!
Oct 26, 2015
hand dryer in women's restroom out of order. Not a big deal unless it's cold out like it was this weekend
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Well organized, clean, lots to do!
Oct 26, 2015
They need to better patrol the speed limit. This past weekend to many people driving over the 5mph rule. And please QUIET TIME NEEDS TO BE INFORCED. I know it is the end of the season and I am sure you all just want to be finished, but we spent good money to stay, and expect you to do your jobs.
Oct 26, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay at Koa and will come back, however I feel that the cabins the could've been cleaner. The dust was so thick on the curtains and on the wood wall that I had to use the broom to wipe them down. And the public bathroom was horribly dirty. You really need to have staff in them every hour. I had to get staff in there to plunge , and clean up the toilets.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the park, lots of fun things to do but the bed in our cabin was horrible, my back is still killing me. Next time will bring an air mattress to put over bed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! The kids like all the various things to do there.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great, but the weather put a damper on the events going on; as a lot of them were closed or canceled.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Everytime we go! Even in crappy weather its still a great place to camp!
Oct 26, 2015
Fun Halloween special weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
good times/keep up the good work!! suggestion: for the summer, maybe put together adult only time for the pool -we like water too :) thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay except for people walking through camp site and the dog crap from the people next to us that they didn't pickup, that I stepped in packing my trailer up to go home.
Oct 26, 2015
Halloween weekend was a blast for young and old. Trick or treating in daylight and closing streets off to traffic was perfect for kids/safety! Bring like 500-600 pieces of candy to hand out though! There are TONS of kids!
Oct 26, 2015
Very upset. Other site was blaring music until 1am, I had to call security. Requested a follow up phone call and no one called. Very disappointed. Cheryl
Oct 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals