Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!! So much for the kids to do. If they say "I'm bored"-shame on them!!
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint I have is with the ladies washroom that only had 1 or 2 working stalls (others flooded) and often no toilet paper. Another suggestion would be an adults only swimming pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time a. Great place for the kids a lot of things for them to do
Sep 08, 2015
Would love if sites 228,229,230,231 were full hook up
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely love staying here. This is our favorite place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a great campground! The only complaint I have is the full hookup pull thru site was a small. We also couldn't open our outdoor kitchen because of the pine tree. Other than that I would recommend to others & we will definitely be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Great site, clean park, so much for the kids to do. Looking forward to hallow weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Love that there are alot of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the AC in the cabins! It was a HOT weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
You've done a great job there and you have a wonderful place to next ! Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Cabins were very comfortable. Love camping this way...would do it again in a heart beat!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We booked a group of 3, 1 bedroom "Kabins." We had to cancel one, and unfortunately when we arrived we found they had cancelled the middle Kabin and separated the group. We asked numerous times to switch or to contact other visitors that had not yet arrived to see if they would mind switching so our group could be together and we got no help whatsoever. We were disappointed in the service.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was clean and great! Kids loved it! Would come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are kept fairly clean. Pool is pretty dirty. A lot of hair floating around. Maybe you could close the pool for an hour in the late afternoon for a quick cleaning. Staff is great. Food is great. Activities are great. A little pricey but fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great time loved the air conditioning nice surprise save our lives this weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
was a great stay, staff was wonderful and quick to respond to anything we went to them about.
Sep 08, 2015
I like all the stuff for my daughter to do, and the clean grounds. The only bad part of my stay was the constant 2 inch deep puddle along side my camper from the pool and kids playing with the hose across the street. And then the guy in the site next to them washing his truck. I would just make sure next time not to get the site I was on. Most camp grounds don't allow pools or washing of cars.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground is very well kept up. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Only down fall is pool size is way to small for how large the camp ground is. More pools or splash pad would be a great addition to the camp ground.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Could maybe use another pool in the back with so many campers but overall great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great other than the weather but hey...not your fault! P.S. we were never able to connect to the wifi.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Weekend was to short to fully enjoy the park!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA. The KOA personnel are wonderful, and the campers are friendly and outgoing. We will definitely be back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience each and every time.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, kids had a blast as there was tons to do. Loved that the cabin had air conditioning! Only downfall that the pool is a bit small and so it was extremely crowded. It would be great if there was a second one....also when you have four kids renting bikes got expensive....it would be nice if there was a two hour option that cost a bit less! still excited to come back another year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful family time and enjoyed everything the camp had to offer!
Sep 08, 2015
Me and my family love every thing and will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Toilets in bathroom were out of order a few times.
Sep 08, 2015
The only reason I rate the way I do is because of your pools. Port Huron is way too large to have two small pools located in the front of the park. There definitely needs to be added sprinkler parks or more pools in the back so it's more convenient for campers in the back. The pools were so over crowded labor day weekend it was impossible to even get in them. It had to be over capacity all 4 days.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do but Labor Day weekend was just way too busy for me. Still, a very nice campground
Sep 08, 2015
I only have 2 complaints: 1st you don't enforce quiet hr. Both night of my recent stay the noise went on till 4 a.m. (different campsites) 2nd. the bikes by the pool are out of control. Parked in the middle of the street making it impossible to pass by. Other than that everything else was great.
Sep 08, 2015
The location is great in regards to the amount of activities within the premises (i.e. go carts, bumper boats, etc.). However I have 2 really major complaints. My site experience was horrible. I stunk like sewer constantly. Additionally, I visited the bath house closest to my site and it was poorly kept. Every single time I went the toilets were overflowed.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 07, 2015
I always recommend KOA Port Huron. It's Family friendly, It's beyond clean, great staff from the owner Howard right on down. Ready to book for next year already.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The campground continues to amaze me and so much for kids to do. Everything is well kept, however, we do rent cabins when we come and the floors are filthy! Please have your cleaning staff take a mop and cleaner to the floors as I do not believe they are equipped with this on their carts. This is my only suggestion as everything else is wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
We had en enjoyable stay. But the women's restrooms kept running out of toilet paper and clogged toilets. But overall is was a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
We have been going to the Port Huron KOA for 17 years in a row and love the KOA. The kids always have a blast and the staff are friendly and there is always lots to do. This is the first time in 17 years that I have anything negative to say. We stayed in a camping cabins 99 - 107 with 5 families. The washrooms were mantained during the day but from 10pm to 8am there was no cleaning done.
Sep 07, 2015
Always have fun at the Port Huron KOA. The grandkids love it too!
Sep 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and everything was very clean. Will definitely go back again.
Sep 06, 2015
Had our Grandaughter with us had a great time she loved it. Will be back Thanksgiving Week-end, would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time! Weather was super hot and spent lots of time in pool. Staff was awesome! Koa takes the yuck out of camping. Would not like to come when busy as the pool would be too crammed. Thanks. Liked how clean it was kept
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time and would recommend the park to anyone. We are looking forward to coming back next year
Sep 05, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to change our site due to the size of our trailer. :)
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Super nice camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals