Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
big, clean park. tons of stuff for kids to do. pretty cool little western town area. love the added doggy park. Sawmill city great/ would be nice to offer 4/hr bands everyday. has great lil fruit market out front. kids had a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
They complained about having a tent up on a cabin site. Clearly no one was planning on sleeping in it. Was set for the kids to play in and to eat in without being botherd by bugs. Koa staff were rude and made multiple stops over in a short peroid of time to make sure it was taken down. Didn't appreciate how i spent money and was told how i could use the space I paid for
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a bit of an issue with our initial reserved cabin, management went above and beyond to ensure we were accommodated. Staff was very friendly.... Just a great setup and trip overall.... Our family would definitely recommend this koa to others looking to have a great family vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
A wonderful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in site in 260.Two problems: sewer connection was 30 feet behind my unit requiring a considerable effort just to empty mt holding tanks; there was a pine tree at the front of our site that had branches protruding into the exit of the site. I dislike having branches rub along my $8,000 custom paint finish.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean..clean..clean!! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was great! Quiet at bedtime and other campers were courtious.
Jul 23, 2016
Dirty. There was garbage all around our site and my sisters site. My cabin had a awful smell. Not a pleasant experience. This was our second trip their and we're looking for somewhere else next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is so clean. The bathrooms are cleaned around the clock. Great spot!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean with lots to do. We enjoy coming back every year! We stayed in cabin 106 for the first time and were disappointed there were no fridges
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We were at the back near the bouncy pillow site 275. Beautiful site, quite other than the one day was grass cutting day. So understandable noisy. The week we were there was very hot and humid and due to the way the sites are set up we had full sun all day. If the sites were turned around they would be a lot better on the hot days. I would not stay over there for that reason again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites were level for parking, staff very friendly, facilities were second to none. Extra activities you had to pay for were well worth the cost. Will be there again when time permits!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
As usual, we had a WONDERFUL time at the PH KOA. The weather was great and a goo time was had by all. Our last night there we stopped in to the Mad Dog Saloon to have a pizza. A young man by the name of Josh was extremely efficient! It was really busy and he took the time to come to our table and see if we were happy with everything and if we need anything else ... and the pizza was delicious!
Jul 23, 2016
Great time at a very well kept and clean campground! Friendly staff as well! Definetely come back and recommend to others!
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent facilities
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
OUR GROUP HAS BEEN GOING FOR 15 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 22, 2016
Very happy with the services and employees. Only issues were the ants inside the lodge and the wasps on the deck. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, very polite and helpful. Best campsite I've ever had, complete with grill gazebo and paved. Didn't even request it!! Awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Our favorite KOA of all time. Have gone repeatedly, and will continue to return. Awesome family camp ground!
Jul 22, 2016
We would like to come again but wondered about a weekly rate for deluxe cabin and coupons for saw mill to make it more affordable?
Jul 22, 2016
Until this trip I would have recommended this campground. We've never had a problem. This time, the people on our site were late leaving, my husband told them at 1:00 there was no one on site and they were not packed up at all. Office made no attempt to contact them to move. Then when we did get settled they made us move out extra vehicle. We've never had to do that before!
Jul 22, 2016
3 Washers and only two dress.......plus lots of cigarette butts and dog poo on our site!
Jul 22, 2016
Love, love the campground. ALL of the staff are pleasant and customer service specialist, EXCEPT for an extremely abrasive,confrontational,rude mechanic- Patrick. My visitor (70 yr old gal) was confused as to where visitors park. He obviously took her error personally. By the time we left, we were in tears. Rude. I know KOA doesn't tolerate that. I had a Lodge cabin and a tent for our re-union.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was awesome. Only downside was to many kids not supervised in pool. One suggestion have a hour early in day and one in evening just for adults.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time camping with my grandsons. Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Plenty of fun things to do. Loved the train ride! We will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time.I think the staff was great.We will be coming back.thank you very much.
Jul 22, 2016
The check in system needs to better organized. There is an area where you pay for store items and an area to check in. I went to the check in spot and despite there being 6 employees standing there, only 1 seemed to be working the two different line ups. Not sure what was going on but once I was finally helped, the employee was knowledgeable and was able to check be in.
Jul 22, 2016
Always a great time. Have you ever considered operating a mailbox service as well. Most Canadians stay for 48 hours or more and we could make purchases in the states without paying broker fees. It would also be a good revenue stream for KOA
Jul 22, 2016
Loved it. Will come back next year Lord willing. We had a lot of fun.
Jul 22, 2016
First of campground was nice staff was friendly. But I stayed in tent village and it says on website for those that like privacy stay there, Well not so... Your bascally closer there to other campers then a regular site. My firepit was ten feet from my neighbors with a small fence you can see through in between. Tent village is not for those campers that like quite or privacy it's loud.
Jul 22, 2016
Paul was awful to deal with when one of our kids got hurt on a limo buggy
Jul 22, 2016
We were coming back in August but, Had issues with someone lighting fireworks Tuesday after 10 pm scared our grandkids and made our dogs bark shouldn't allow fireworks in park. Wednesday 10:30 about 15 kids in playground yelling screaming For a couple hours we went in to our trailer and put our air on so we couldn't here them. We love the park and we were coming back in August but now we ar
Jul 21, 2016
Campground had no rules. Explicit music was extremely loud at 2 am, marijuana smoke was coming from many camps, vicious dogs were not leashed. This campground was a KOA flagship a few years ago. No longer!
Jul 21, 2016
Good base place to visit Henry Ford, St. Clair, etc. very, very busy.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Was not impressed when I called to reserve. Then when we arrived I waited 10 minutes for desk staff to acknowledge me. Then no escort offered and when I asked staff ask "do you really need one?" Not impressed
Jul 21, 2016
There were a large number of Afican American campers riding around on golf carts, playing music extremely loud with profanity in the lyrics. Our 11 year old grandson asked why people would play music and use words like that around children. Also in the cabin area, flags were being flown with the image of a middle finger extended.
Jul 21, 2016
So much fun for the whole family!!! We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 21, 2016
I don't camp anywhere else since I discovered koa,I love KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
love the campground and the ammenities the only complaint I have is the management does not treat customers with respect. It is their way or the highway and it will catch up to them right know they feel if I don't come somebody else will. Also do not like the fact I can't book for the next year until reservation weekend.
Jul 20, 2016
The campsites and park were well kept, it was a busy but safe campground. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2016
The KOA staff members were wonderful! They pleasantly enforce the rules and showed kindness and consideration. All of our needs were accommodated!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent, AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals