Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Very clean & well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
We do love this campground! Just a couple negatives; Pool was super cold. plus we paid extra for deluxe site which was nice but very small. But all in all, staff is really nice & there is so much for our family to do here. One of our faves!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2015
A+++++
Jul 12, 2015
A++++
Jul 12, 2015
It was extremely load at night until almost midnight. Firecrackers, kids screaming. I said something to the girl at the office on the way out and she said sorry . Thanks a lot! Next time you can give me some money back!!!
Jul 12, 2015
awesome park, probably one of the best we have visited in 3 years of RVing. Kids loved all the activities. We arrived and soon realized it was difficult to get into our pull-thru site because we are 68 feet long..but a manager on a golf cart directed us to a plush upgraded site with tables, chairs, bbq, and nice landscaping..then told us no extra charge, just enjoy your stay! Wow we loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
It was wonderful. All of the employees are very friendly, and always willing to help if you have the need. There is a lot to do at the camp. I'm sure we will be back again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice place, very clean, and great staff :)
Jul 11, 2015
Alot of fun and making memories
Jul 11, 2015
Please change the Seat in the showers full of mildew. Picnic table on 133 full of insects...
Jul 11, 2015
What a phenomenal campground! It is well-designed, immaculate, and has something for all ages! It was so relaxing, and I especially like that the bike trail is right off of the park. Amazing place to stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Been camping here for years extremely nice. Lots to do. Some things are cheap others are expansive
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent vacation. Great for the kids! Clean campground and washrooms. Friendly helpful staff! Will be back☺
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
we had a great time. Thanks KOA
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
All in all, we had a great stay. We came with 5 other families, and had 14 kids total among us. The location was perfect for us. Only downfall was that we did not see the garbage get changed at all under the pavilion during our stay, and it was VERY full.
Jul 09, 2015
Great time as always. Still would like the pool to be a bit warmer,but get use to the cold eventually. Some shade in pool area would also be a huge bonus. Gated dog runs are far to small for anyone to use, need to be twice if not 3 x's bigger, and some shade in the K9'area would also be nice.But as always a great time celebrating your Independence Day!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility, very clean and lots of things to do for the family
Jul 09, 2015
Overall campsite was nice and well maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner when we arrived. When making the reservation, would have liked to know that it was set-up such that common areas were shared. Would have liked that setup if we knew the families in the other cabins, but since we didn't, I would have preferred a cabin that had a more personal outdoor space.
Jul 09, 2015
Great response to tree branch rubbing against slide out. One of the best KOAs I've been to and I've been to a BUNCH of them all over the country.
Jul 09, 2015
When we arrived our fridge was dirty with something sticky all in the bottom. As soon as I notified the office, they were right on it and had it cleaned promptly. The campsite itself still had a plastic fork beside the cabin, strawberry remains and balloon pieces all over the site. A little disappointed with the cleanliness that way.
Jul 09, 2015
My daughter loves this place:pool banana bikes, biking, jumping pillow, walking her dog to the dog park,ice cream, movie. .....gives time for mom and dad time to relax. plus a good restaurant across the street the Angry Bull.
Jul 09, 2015
great
Jul 09, 2015
Rent 2 cabin issues with both. Not likely to return
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed numerous times, the last 2 times in May and July 1-5 bathrooms were filthy, hardly cleaned the toilets were clogged, no toilet rolls.No rain so inexcusable and a packed camp ground which means more staff needed. I complained in May but this past long weekend it was just the same Bathrooms had vomit and not cleaned for 10 hrs. Mens and ladies were disgusting.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The lodge was not very clean. Ants in the silverware drawer, garbage under the bed. Have stayed 2 previous times and was very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
The beds could have better mattresses. Sleeping was horrible. That is only complaint. We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time we will be back
Jul 08, 2015
You can't not have a good time. There's so many things to do!
Jul 08, 2015
It was wonderful. Very kid friendly. My only criticism is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
Was a great atmosphere and very friendly staff... My main recommendation would be to let people know more about your activities upon checking in...
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Port Huron KOA. Saw Mill city has great activities for the children. The campground itself was great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
I rented 2 cabins for a night and had issues with both. KOA couldn't find a key for one of the cabins for over an hour. Waited 30 mins at the cabin to get in and almost 45 more mins to get the actually key. Biggest issue is Pat from KOA approached our other cabin by attempting to open the screen door and asking us what we were doing here. He was very confrontational. Not enough room to finish
Jul 07, 2015
Need larger swimming facilities & adult swim time along with more shade in this area. Pat, Ken, Tony,Erin and Andy always welcome us with a smile. Look forward to next trip here.
Jul 07, 2015
port Huron Koa is a great place to take the kids. We really enjoyed our week long stay there!
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to KOA for the past ten years with a large group. We have a lot of fun. The lodges are expensive but do provide all that is needed.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Washroom were dirty, even the cabins were not cleaned all cobweb - dirty the kitchenette taps were not functioning, gas stove not working - not happy though the staff were friendly
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 15th year now that my family has camped with you. We have our Summer Family Reunion @ your Camp Ground. My parents were one of the 1st to rent Cabin #102 & now My husband & I are renting it. We love staying there & Love all the activities you have for our Grandchildren & Greatnieces& Greatnephews to do. However this year was the 1st time that we were disappointed in the condition of t
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed with you for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! Beautiful, clean campground with so much to do. Out only complaint is that your wifi services are horrible. We were camping with another party and not one of us could ever connect in the 9 days that we were there. Every time I called your support line, I just received no answer and no calls back. Maybe you could switch providers.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our fourth year camping at this particular KOA because we have always had a wonderful experience! This last trip I was a little disappointed only because the bathroom closest to our kabin #26 was pretty bad no toilet paper three of the toilet didn't flush so it was a little messy but other than that we had a blast as always and we will be back next year to make more memories!!!
Jul 07, 2015
we had a great weekend, weather was perfect..however i have to comment on the showers..cold water two mornings and one shower had very little water pressure..and your firewood sucks big time once again..if you can't bring in outside firewood at least sell decent wood, it smoked big time
Jul 07, 2015
I had the time of my life the weekend of the 4th of July
Jul 07, 2015
This is our third visit to your campground and it was wonderful once again. The atmosphere is safe, family friendly and fun. The grounds are clean and the facilities are well maintained. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time last year but this year people with their barking dogs in the cabin next to me was horrible. Staff driving by and no one said anything to them..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.