Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Awesome place for the kids great staff
Jul 09, 2016
Out of any camping experience this was by far my favorite one. I never wanted to leave. My kids had the time of their life.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful facility. Clean, quiet. Cabin was wonderful. Sites were kept clean and not too close. Safe for the kids. Only issue was the exercise equipment (treadmills) need to be fixed as they would stop and lose the data and tv in the exercise room needs ability to change channels so not on the depressing Detroit news... thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground with tons of activities for the family. A lot of outdoor activities available. The western town was cute and offered a lot of amenities. Although I didn't use it, the thought of pizza being delivered to my site was tempting. If you have a large RV, sites can be small. I also thought the pictures for Sawmill City lwere deceiving to imply the activities were part of campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Great Place! Kids Love It!
Jul 08, 2016
The wifi needs to be stronger. Also our cabin smelled like cigarette smoke when we checked in. I didn't ask to be moved as our friends were next door.
Jul 08, 2016
I think the Port Huron is known as not only one of the best camp grounds, but also as one of the best KOA camp grounds. Great time everytime!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have been gone to this KOA for 6 years. It's always great! I hate to say that this time what left a bad taste was our check-in process. The teen supervisor was extremely rude. She would not listen to reason. I was not asking for special treatment, just some common sense to be applied. Instead of listening, she raised her voice & repeated herself. I was not impressed. Feel free to contact
Jul 08, 2016
We loved all of the family activities and how great the staff was.
Jul 08, 2016
I had a few issues, but it has been resolved thanks to the owner calling me back. Thank you so much.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time at Sawmill city and KOA itself. It is a nice, family friendly place.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, and right next to an activity park for the kids. We used this as a launching point for a Canadian trip, and it was perfect.
Jul 08, 2016
Exceptional KOA and great staff
Jul 07, 2016
lots of things for kids to do, very clean, helpful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent time! Kids had a blast doing all the activities! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had a great time! The staff was friendly and prompt on delivery of wire wood. Two family members lost cell phones. They were recovered at the front desk. Honesty means a lot. The kids participated in most of activities. They had a ball!! We're looking forward to next year.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground and facilities are great! WiFi access is horrible! Need to get a stronger server.
Jul 07, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA for years. This trip our Cell Phone was stolen. Even though this happened, it did not ruin the trip. We would like to see more security response in the future.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay with my family. My only issues were the noise ordinance wasn't enforced at 10pm like it should be, I felt the showers could be cleaned better or more often, and I think the pool could have been taken care of better. We stayed for 10 days and by the end of my trip the pool water was dirty and had things floating around in it and an oily film on top.
Jul 07, 2016
The pool should be heated !
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. So clean and attractive. My kids (3 and 7 yrs) had a blast.
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do friendly staff Wood price is ridiculous Would have been nice if some of the stuff for kids to do opens earlier then 10 and the pool at 11
Jul 07, 2016
Good first time experience . Very pleased
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
awesome please, love visiting. just need a little more attention to the washroom upkeep.
Jul 06, 2016
Love this campground!!! We are regulars!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
for the most part it was good, however noise was an issue this time around..you don't enforce any of your rules..but the wood is better
Jul 06, 2016
We loved this campground. Many activities to keep kids busy and grounds were very well maintained. Kids were bummed they weren't tall enough for go karts but otherwise has an amazing time.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time. Still would like to see form of shade in the pool area and the dog play area.
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. Clean, lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
My family always stay at this campground, and my friends I brought with me had a great relaxing time. They plan on doing again with their families.
Jul 06, 2016
Recommend for everyone !! Family friendly , amazing staff lots to do relax and enjoy the outside !!! Will be back soon
Jul 06, 2016
Impromptu outing to join friends for 4th of July. Pitched a tent. There was NO GRASS where we were placed. My dog was filthy due to the dust and dirt that surrounded him. Besides that, it was enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2016
On July 3 , I was injured by a child riding his bike, behind our lodge 310. He hit me from behind and I had no chance to react, went down on the pavement, broke man Rd glasses, severe head trauma to left eye with severe bleeding.ems called to transport to hospital. My issue is we don't know the parents of this child, no one came to see how I was doing, after three hours in the hospital with bruis
Jul 05, 2016
I had so much fun and the staff was amazing. This was our 14th year celebrating the 4th of July with KOA and we look forward to the 15th year.
Jul 05, 2016
We love staying at the Port Huron KOA! The only concern is the dis-respect of people as they saunter through your campsite while you are eating or visiting some people have no clue at all and the kids on bikes should be made to also look out for vehicles as they cross roads at full speed...they must not be taught anything by their parents! Very scary!
Jul 05, 2016
As always, we had a great time enjoying all the amenities the park has to offer. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate Canada Day and the 4th of July! Good times!!
Jul 05, 2016
Good we have been on sites 208,209,210,211 and the only problem is people like to cut thru your sites and they dont even care , you should make a pathsome how thru there even ifit means removing a site from that front row and the second row especially that site in the second row wheres that big hydro box is ifthat is what it is
Jul 05, 2016
Well done. Friendly and safe.
Jul 05, 2016
Normally I would give you a 10 , but the dog that barked beside me continually while the owners were right there. and had no internet for 5 days. My lot was not cheap when you offer wifi and it doesn't work
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent. We had a wonderful time. Showers, washrooms, campsites very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Super site was small and not enough chairs at table for six, asked for more and none arrived😒Also very busy area and noisy early and late
Jul 05, 2016
Always a good time at Port Huron KOA. Hard, if not impossible to beat!
Jul 05, 2016
all ways clean and a lot of stuff for the kids to do
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay! Clean and lots to do! Just wish there was more grass and less dirt at the sites!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals