Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
A very rude older gentleman told my sister to get off the lot. She was packing her car to leave! There is a nice way of doing this and it wasn't nice! Also staff added to our trash which laid at the road for 1.5 days! Very disappointed....
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great time lots to do!!! Safe environment as well. Cabins could be cleaned better as our only negative. Suggestion perhaps package deals for activities with camping. Thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Great site with lots to do at the park
Aug 19, 2015
I've been staying @ your koa for 10 years, with small issues but the decision to not terminate the stay of campers involved in domestic violence on8/15 didn't sit well with me.That could have turned into a dangerous situation for other campers
Aug 18, 2015
great camping with the family we are back next month for more PORT HURON KOA fun.
Aug 18, 2015
A fantastic holiday for us again.A tradition for many years. A little dissappointed that the garbage near our cabin wasn't changed in three days and was overflowing so it was obvious that it was the same garbage. a crew member wanted to argue that he had changed it in that time period but we know it hadn't been.I suppose we should have reported it to the front desk. we'll be back in Septmeber!
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground for a large group! There is so much to do,it is amazingly clean and the staff is so kind and helpful! You will love it!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Been coming here off and on for about about 11 years. Although I am glad for continuous upgrades, there were 2 negative unresolved incidents which make me question whether I'll use this particular location again.
Aug 18, 2015
I was not able to rate a 10 & 5 stars because of an incident on 5/16. I witnessed a case of domestic violence by the time I made it to my cabin to call someone security was on the scene. I was very disappointed to see the next morning that cabin was still occupied. I would think that would surely be a reason to terminate a stay. I feel that was a poor decision allowing them to remain on the ground
Aug 18, 2015
We real enjoyed our stay. We are gonna try and come next year and have some family rent cabins too. Next time I'd like a deluxe cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
We loved the cleanliness of the campground. Our only suggestion would be to increase the amount of wood in your bundles. We ordered a bundle not realizing that it was only 3 pieces of wood and not enough for a campfire. Loved the campground tho.
Aug 18, 2015
AWSOME WE WILL BACK EVERY YEAR BEST TIME EVER
Aug 18, 2015
As soon as you came in the door you were welcomed with great smiles. The Kabins were clean and fresh. It was a great weekend. There is no other KOA like this one.
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. This was our 2nd time there. Would not hesitate to stay again!
Aug 18, 2015
It would my first choice when going through Port Huron
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do! Too much traffic and speed not enforced!
Aug 18, 2015
We always try to come here to celebrate our grandsons birthdays. This is their favorite place to camp they love going to Sawmill city.
Aug 18, 2015
We have gone here for 4 yrs and this may be our last. They do not enforce rules including the staff that doesn't have to follow any rules. My cabin was not clean and smelled like smoke when we arrived. We were missing one curtain on the side and the front curtains were too short so people could see in. I will give it a thumbs up on bathroom maintenance. The whole time it was clean.
Aug 18, 2015
My family enjoyed the port Huron koa very much.
Aug 18, 2015
There was lots to do which was great as far as my son was concerned but the streets were so crowded I couldn't let him bike anywhere alone, people were loud at all hours of the night, the bathrooms were always dirty even right after cleaning and the showers were worse, and when I found a drunk girl passed out in the bathroom at 5am the after hours security line was disconnected so i called 911
Aug 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but not long enough...booked to return before we left...great place!
Aug 17, 2015
Our old timers hockey group had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it. Had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Reconsider rule for helmets on banana bikes. So dangerous.
Aug 17, 2015
There were only two small pools at the front of the campground and it was not very accommodating. EVERYTHING and I mean EVERTHING COST a large amount of money.....even the site.
Aug 17, 2015
During the week it was great, but the weekends rowdy and loud. Quiet time 11 p.m., neighbors were still going strong. Also need to have restrooms inspected hourly. Some folks are pigs. 4 grandkids had great time with all there was to do. We enjoyed all there was to see and do in campground and in Port Huron. We are coming back in 2016 for 7 nights.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was awesome and great for a family vacation
Aug 17, 2015
Couldn't have been more satisfied, KOA hit the nail on the head for friendly, clean, outstanding service.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I ever attended
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time on out mini vacation. Staff was nice and helpful. Two things to take note off Ceiling fan was super dirty and I was afraid to turn it on, everything else was very clean. Ticket machine outside ice cream place couldn't take credit card - really a bummer since we didn't bring much cash knowing the only place we had to have it was breakfast. We will come back again!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great weekend...just ran out of time to enjoy all of the fun things to do. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very good time very clean park and friendly people
Aug 17, 2015
Resort style KOA, very busy, could not get their wifi to work, maybe not enough bandwidth. Great place for kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic time! Great service and love the amenities. Would like to see the pools heated though... Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was less than spectacular this time around. Bathrooms continuously dirty and out of tissue. Garbage by ice cream shops, over filled and dirty. Pool hours and activity hours to short by closing at eight. Saw the girl passed out, EMS called and I hope she is okay. Bathrooms should be monitored ALL NIGHT. I know folks get drunk, but that was extremely scary and unsettling.
Aug 17, 2015
You really need to specify where you can and can't park campers on "back in sites".
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do. My son had a great time. Lodges are very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Wasn't worth the money. So close to everyone not enough space to sit back and relax without people walking threw our site to go to the bathroom. Not even private. I expected peace and quiet instead people everywhere playing loud music and such. Woke up to dogs barking and when I walked to the bathroom and their was a line to use the bathroom. The pool was packed couldn't enjoy myself.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great!! Very clean, and lots of activities for the kids and teenagers!!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the campground although the lot we were given did not have shade and was kind of far from everything for our child. Next time I will definitely ask to be moved closer.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground. Always clean. Every year they do something new to it to make it better.
Aug 17, 2015
Lack of trees make for a hot camper! Sites are not as large as stated and very close together. Water pressure is terrible in the restrooms and showers. Very dirty restrooms and one hand dryer that was broken.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was nice. 2nd night 2 state police were at next site over and had brights on my sleeping kids tent from 10 to 12. Making me have move them to other site. Then when we went next morning to say something that to manager she said they don't give money back or specials for next stay ever we should have went and complained at 1am when it happened. Other than that everything was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Way too many people. Standing room only in the two pools. Rude people walking through our camp spot for 3 days. Spots too small and cramped. The staff is nice and they offer a lot of stuff for families to do which accounts for the 10,000 little kids under 10 squealing at all hours. Car horn alarms going off, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We have two young boys and I love doing playground tours:) we liked that the bounce pillow was free this year:)
Aug 17, 2015
Third year in a row we had a great stay. Will definitely return. First and only complaint The cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was the worst I had seen. Our past two visits I raved about how clean restrooms and showers were. More then one stall was less then desireable. Hopefully this will be remedied before we return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps