Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Amazing stay once again!!!! Our two boys can't get enough of all the activities and fun stuff here. Love, love, love this campground !!!!
Sep 21, 2015
An awesome stay, love the KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE it at Port Huron KOA!!!! Always looking forward to our next stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's great!
Sep 21, 2015
Nty
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly,clean
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing! Fun! Peaceful! Home! Love it! It's a wonderful place to be!
Sep 21, 2015
because late in season,stuff not open and rain didn't help only to dampen your outdoor breakfast we prevailed watch T.V.
Sep 21, 2015
Plenty of empty cabins the weekend we stayed and asked for a cabin for saturday night as we were in a cabin on friday. Staffed claimed they were fully booked when in fact you weren't. We have decided to camp in Lexington next year. We are a group and this is what was decided as a group.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoable Great staff from check in needing help finding cable that wasn't on the site 66 helped us find another site and helped hook up. Thanks for all the help!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Been going for years (several times a year) but after a very unforunante instance and being harassed and verbally abused, and false accused by an employee and manager we don't know we will ever return. It saddens me because up until now we have enjoyed camping here for over 20 years with family and friends but the way we were treated is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're extremely sorry that you consider our reactions to your male visitor jumping off a moving train and then the use of the "F" bomb several times in front of other guests by the female visitor verbal abuse/harassment. The actions of your visitors upon our campground are unacceptable.
Sep 20, 2015
Very quite, wud like to visit when all facilities r open. Otherwise very happy with park. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
The weekend movies never played. I was vastly disappointed. Workers said they didn't know how to start it. So never go to see movie in "opera house".
Sep 19, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever used throughout the US and Canada// A true "10".
Sep 18, 2015
Amazing time with family &grandkids making memories; camp and washrooms always clean; friendly staff! Best campground ever!
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great time with my grand kids, But the pervert in the pool is not acceptable,I told your employees, and all they did was send him out of the pool area he should have been escorted out of the park and the authorities called.
Sep 18, 2015
Fantastic site. Great facilities. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, as usual. We were pleasantly surprised that the mini golf and some of the other activites were open for the week-end. We always enjoy it here!
Sep 17, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. The Trading Post gift shop has a lot of unique gifts, very nice!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Port Huron KOA is a very relaxing place for family and friends. I enjoyed myself to the fullest. Everyone I observered from the babies to the elders were having Fun. A place where excitement and laughter travels with the wind.
Sep 16, 2015
all was very good ,washrooms very clean excellent service from the crew wood was too expensive my only complaint please try to fix this as fires are part of my stay thanks to all well done
Sep 16, 2015
The park was a pleasure to be in. What a great place. BEAUTIFUL We will return
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
very fun campground, defineatly will be back next year!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Our friends and I had a great time and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. will be coming back next year with our grandson.
Sep 15, 2015
We did have a few issues. Grill did not work. Large spot of syrup was found on a dish in the cupboard. The door by the bunk beds was off track. When I called to report these items the girl just said sorry about that. Where for paying $173.00 for a night's stay I felt someone could have checked/fixed the door and grill. If nothing else at least give a credit. We had to purchase a grill.
Sep 15, 2015
fun
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time! Cant wait to come back next year!
Sep 15, 2015
loved it
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a very nice place
Sep 14, 2015
It was cold that week-end, but the kabin (even without heat)was comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in a lodge. The lodge was fairly comfortable. It was missing the booklet that had instructions for heater and KOA amenities (family in other lodge had one). For the price I think the pots and pans could have been in better condition and the fridge could be larger. We had a stone table and benches, a regular picnic table would be nicer.
Sep 14, 2015
LOVED IT we come every year for the past 4 years and it is so clean, staff is great, awesome activities for the kids..safe environment!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Relaxing for the adults and lots to keep the kids busy and entertained.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in a Lodge and had an awesome time. Staff was helpful and smiling. We'll return next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
There was myself and 8 other girlfriends I rented two of your cabins it was the first time there for all of my friends we all loved it it was perfect! Thank you for such a great place to get away!!!
Sep 14, 2015
had a few problems but staff quickly handled them. The theme was pirates and that was a little disappointing as it did not appear that much thought had been given to prepare the activities. Ex."walking the plank" was just a 2x4 thrown in the grass, no tarp for water or blow up alligators or sharks or anything. Non of the staff working the activites was dressed for the part. Still a great wkend!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun
Sep 14, 2015
We had a two night stay. Great place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, tons of activities for my two young girls.
Sep 14, 2015
Really glad to see microwaves and refrigerators in cabins. Was very convenient from previous stays without them. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was clean and cozy for the cool nights we encountered. knowledgeable staff and comfortable and safe atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a great time at he PHKOA. Only thing that wasn't great was the weather. Definitely going back again.
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals