Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
My only comment is that the washrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from years gone by..everything else was awesome as usual! I have two more stays booked already this year!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to stay. Our grandchildren love it here and the staff is wonderful!
May 12, 2015
It was a nice campground but the office staff was kind of hard to talk to. They didn't seem to be knowledgeable about future reservations. I assume it's because it was the 1st weekend of the season. There are a lot of children unsupervised so make sure you follow the speed limit. One went right in front of us while trying to park 5th wheel in our site. Close call.
May 12, 2015
The grounds are clean as are the facilities. Friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
It was our first visit in our new Motor Home,we will be back.Had a great Time!
May 11, 2015
Staff is always so nice! Love this campground!
May 11, 2015
The lodges were great! Loved the upgraded touches!
May 11, 2015
I would have given the Port Huron KOA 5 stars, but we were bullied out of using the Kampong Kitchen, Our kabin had 3 torn screens and the young man at the front desk didn't seem to care about either thing. Very disappointing for Mother's Day. I would like somebody to contact me via email to take care of these issues.
May 11, 2015
Always a clean and friendly place.
May 11, 2015
We were very satisfied with our stay this year. Thank you KOA we always enjoy our stay with our grandchildren. Lots of activities for them. Looking forward for next year.
May 11, 2015
Great time will definitely be back
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We are repeat campers at this koa campground and enjoy every time were there!
May 11, 2015
Excellent time, clean park. Lovely place to take your family and friends.
May 11, 2015
When we checked in, we were each charged $10.00 more for a "big weekend" fee.If the sites are costing more, it should be mentioned at the time your rsvp. The fees are already high at KOA. We pay a higher fee there and realize it has it's perks, like cable tv and internet...well,the cable kept going off and we could not connect to the internet- we made the call and no one called us back.
May 11, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron is a great family campground with a ton of things to keep you busy. The bathrooms are clean and seem to be close no matter where your camp site is located. My family has been enjoying KOA Port Huron for over 30 years, we love it!
May 11, 2015
Light bulbs burned out in our cabin and friends cabin. Both cabins didn't have hot water. Employee came out and breaker was off. Outside outside was missing cover and reset button didn't work, VERY unsafe. Bugs in loft, employee brought out traps. Kids had to stay in friends cabin because of bugs. Clocks were not correct time. I suggest you have a checklist for employees when cleaning.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!The campground is always clean and the workers are very helpful.We will be back again!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, lots of ammenaties. Almost doesn't feel like camping. Kids had a blast too.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA Port Huron. The cabin was clean and the A/C was much appreciated on a warm evening. The bathroom was very clean and the kids enjoyed the "banana" bike rental. Will come back.
May 11, 2015
We always have a Great Experience when we stay at Port Huron KOA with Great Services. We just didn't understand why the grass was so high & Not cut prior to our arrival
May 11, 2015
Great place especially for kids. So much for them to do. I must say that I was very disappointed in that dogs are allowed in kabins at this campground. I saw so many dogs tied up at kabins and being taken into kabins yet I paid to have my dogs stay in a kennel. Next time I will bring them with me.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed our stay very much. The only problem was our lot flooded which was not good when there were nice lots still available. Next time I will just ask for a specific lot. The expansion of the park is really nice. The park is kept clean and monitored. Will go back again :)
May 11, 2015
We would like it if people would not walk through camp sites.
May 11, 2015
The only issue that I had was an employee trying to scold me like a little child for walking through other peoples camp sights. Little did he know our families had all the surrounding sights. I was very pleasant to this person. I think that there should have been a little research done before you jump down Someone's throat. Otherwise it was a great time.
May 11, 2015
You need pet friendly cabins
May 11, 2015
I rated our stay this past week-end as a 4 star for the following two reasons. 1.The free Wi-fi stopped working on friday night. It was down for the rest of the week-end. I really needed it, as I am from Canada. 2. The Ash firewood they sell is hard to start, as it is really wet. Besides that, the park is clean and lots of park staff to help with whatever you needed. The stores are grea
May 11, 2015
We come from Windsor, Ontario Canada to stay at Port Huron KOA. It has a ton of activities for the kids, very clean, and easy to get a large trailer into the lots!
May 11, 2015
It was our first time camping in May - but won't be our last
May 11, 2015
Campground is in high demand. Very busy and lots of kids. Children love it. Some issues w brand new lodge I stayed in. Place is run by young adults who are pleasant enough.
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at this location. We will be back. Paved roads and hard surface sitwere most appealing. Check in was quick and easy. Garbage was collected on time. Only down side was Internet SLOW. I never did get on it. Another thing they could do better is cut the grass. Lots to do with kids in an ultra safe park. Would love to see KOA bingo !!
May 11, 2015
Great campground but wished the wifi would work and the train was running as it was such a beautiful weekend.
May 11, 2015
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT PH KOA!
May 11, 2015
Nice
May 11, 2015
Great campground!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
it was a vary nice park with lots of things to do. i would of liked to of had the catering truk there for mothers day.
May 11, 2015
Very clean KOA. Bathrooms and shower house well maintained. Only compliant was the inconsiderate campers a couple sites down cursing and swearing until 2 am while playing for hole.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time and everyone was very nice thank you
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Paid a lot of money for wet wood.
May 11, 2015
Very pleasant
May 08, 2015
Campground and staff where A+++. Bathrooms were a pleasant surprise A+++. My only issue was as a first time RV'er and my first time at KOA, I wish I would have been told that the country store and other facilities would not be open. I knew it was too early for the pool no problem but there was food advertised (pizza etc.) but none of that was open. Makes sense now but would liked to know ahead
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
The grounds were nice, but the place is run by children and it showed in their knowledge and disorganization.
May 06, 2015
Very disappointing, My fort camping trip with my new RV ,they had many open site they put me in one where i was unable to put mu slide's out I was surrounded by trees and other obstacles in all it was a very poor weekend I will think again before I pay that amount of money for a week end camping
May 04, 2015
Our family absolutely love this KOA. We always have a great time.
May 04, 2015
I love this Koa and have been here many times! Only thin that upset me was that there were very few people there and of all the cabins they put us near a cabin full of kids! We were there on a girls weekend to get away from kids! There were many open cabins, made no sense! Also, on a quiet weekend there was no reason an extra car couldn't have parked by the cabin! I understand policy but really?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.