Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Clean and beautiful campground. No problems with any aspect of our stay. Can't wait until the new pool opens😁
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very impressed with all the continuing renovations at the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time and highly recommend KOA to family, friends and associates.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Pool had cloudy water, missed riding the train because the line was so long so we waited for an hour for the next one and it rained so we couldn't ride. Bathrooms were decent but sat night I had to bring my own toilet paper (in the middle of the night) and they were gross. Otherwise cabin was clean, staff was informative, some late night partying but was fu
Jun 27, 2017
First time staying at a KAO. The service and staff were great... for the most part. We stayed directly across from some cabins where a big group was staying. They were extremely loud into the early morning hours and didn't stop until 4:00 am. No noise ordinance was enforced, very disappointing. We have stayed at lots of camp grounds and this was the noisiest one we've even been.
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was ok; however in the area where we stayed a group of campers had about 9 tents on four campsites. This made us feel like we were on top of each other. It was tolerable because we were not at our campsite except for bedtime but it was a bit much when you saw 40 plus people in those 9 tents.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of Fun
Jun 27, 2017
$$$
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very clean, and staff was pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed all the extra activities. We had a bit of a problem with people from the cabins nearby walking thru our site. Once or twice is acceptable, several people MANY times a day isn't. I do understand there is not much that you can do about this, was just unfortunate. Showers clean and everything in working order, big plus!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to take family!!
Jun 26, 2017
We have been camping at port horon koa for 17 years there is we have never had a bad time we also enjoy it so much we have a seasonal spot there
Jun 26, 2017
Normally I always click extremely likely and great. But for the first time, in the 15 years that I have been coming, this time it was NOT great. Our cabin was filthy, our fridge was broken, I had a small child with me that nearly fell into a hole that simply had a grate tossed on top of it. (I took many photos) I will most likely find a new place for the next season.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was very good. Just wish the second pool was open.
Jun 26, 2017
Great time, as always! Wish all Lodges had swinging chairs on porch. Also more garbage bags could be left, only 1 in can for the whole stay?! Look forward to next year.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a bad experience with one of the workers, it was Saturday night at about 1130pm and we were having a good time and dind't realized that we were a little loud, so we we're told to be quite and we did but a few minutes later an older gentleman in a green polo came back and said if we weren't going to be quite he was going to sent us back to our cabins.. We were all adults over 40...
Jun 26, 2017
I prefer a quieter camping experience. It was very busy and noisy. We stayed in a cabin and wanted to use the camp kitchen. One group took it over for three hours. I couldn't even do dishes when they were done since there was no hot water. People were very inconsiderate and blared their music well into the night both at their sites and in their golf carts. I dont plan on staying here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Great weekend stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice,sites had lots of room, very clean and lots to do.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice. Water park was a blast. Bath houses were clean. Staff was very courteous and respectfully. Train ride was awesome! Game room was poor. Games outdated and several didn't work. Making us loose our money in those machines. Mike from Findlay, Ohio
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin smelt like dirty socks. Air freshener in rooms would be helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great experience overall except for one worker who was less than friendly and just seemed overall annoyed when he had to deal with people. Just drove around in his cart and less than pleasant when he approached people.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was okay for the most part. My son spent his money on one of the banana cruisers for 4 hours but the chain kept popping off so my brothers had to keep fixing it. Also the owner of the koa was really rude to my brother, wouldn't leave him alone, followed him to the site that one of my family members were staying at and got into a big argument mainly over poor communication. I won't retur
Jun 26, 2017
There was a huge party both nights well into the night (especially Sat.), no wifi and someone stole our flag from our cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp was extremely clean with the exception of our site.It was covered in trash. Beer left in the cabinet which my spe ial needs teenage grandchildren found.
Jun 26, 2017
We always have fun here. Can't wait for new pool. Hopefully this one will be heated! The Wi-Fi didn't work in our area all weekend but that didn't affect our stay. Prices are getting higher due to the "Resort" designation but that hasn't stopped us from coming...yet.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, family orientated, loved the pool, disliked that our site was gravel which put holes in the bottom of our tent, overall a great experience
Jun 26, 2017
There are lots of activities to participate in if you want to stay busy. Our kabin was clean and had plenty of shade. The double mattress was lumpy and not real comfortable. Lots of fun!
Jun 26, 2017
So family friendly. Lots to do and very clean
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was clean and amazing. Only issue we had was the guy that cooks/serves breakfast in the pavilion was very rude. Other than that we were very impressed
Jun 26, 2017
We have always enjoyed this campground and even have a 10 day stay booked in August. However, the noise from souped-up golf carts blasting music and the gangs that roamed around and between campsites made us feel unsafe. We kept our kids in after 10 as the unsavory elements were active until at least midnight. The music "cart" stopped about 11:30. I think we need to see "patrol cars" instead.
Jun 26, 2017
site to close together, shut down activites to early.
Jun 26, 2017
pros: lots to do cons: dirty bathrooms, crowded, COULD NOT GET AHOLD OF ANYONE AFTER 10PM ON FRI. OR SAT. why have after hour phone no. if no one will answer, friends beer was stolen from cooler, rules not enforced - there was a campsite with at least 6 tents on it and they were loud in morning playing music and taking up the whole kitchen area. terrible!
Jun 26, 2017
I really liked all the activities at this campground, but in my 35 years of camping this was probably the loudest campground I have ever been to. It was extremely busy and crowded and people around us were partying until 3am the first night! There was no one from the campground patrolling to keep noise levels down. We have young children who wake up early so we really don't appreciate that!
Jun 26, 2017
Great park, very clean and friendly, but where we were camped was like being in the middle of Detroit, we should have been told this was going to happen and given an option before we set up. It was quite uncomfortable. Very loud and alot of garbage thrown all over streets and campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
OUR STAY WAS AWESOME THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KIND
Jun 26, 2017
The biggest issue in this campground the traffic. Even at 5mph, we saw a couple accidents and near misses that were almost accidents. You need to have a designated bike lane.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a nice clean and friendly park. But the only thing for kids to do is a pool and 2 or 3 little playsets. The put put, batting cages, water park stuff is a separate company that you have to pay for. The kids enjoyed it but it gets expensive.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
WOW!!!! Amazing stay lots to do excellent staff and very very clean bathroom facilities..thank you for a memorable time!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
it would have been five stars if they would enforced the quiet time.
Jun 26, 2017
It was awesome
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is nice and clean. The campground didnt enforce the quiet time. There was a very large group of people who were extremely loud. It lasted until 3 am!Tried calling the office but it was closed. I had the option of calling an after hours number for late check one and security but no-one answered. I wasn't happy with the fact that if there were a true security issue there was noone to he
Jun 26, 2017
Great amenities like the onsite stores, food, pools and playgrounds. Enjoyed the many scheduled activities with the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
I enjoyed my visit as usual,That is probably why I have been coming to your camp ground for 27yrs.I would give my stay a 10 out of 10 😃
Jun 26, 2017
Kids had a great time. The showers were disgusting: moldy curtains, tampons and wet toilet paper on the floor. Maybe you could put a trash in the shower room or have people inspecting it more often. It is a gigantic campground with a lot of people and I believe the restroom and showerroom area should be clean more than once
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals