Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Big and verry well organise campground. The only thing negative: quiet time is to late at night...
Jul 27, 2014
Way too busy. Not a peaceful place. Staff friendly. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back again. We loved the cottage and the activities.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent. We always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2014
EXCEPT FOR THE FLOORS BEING DIRTY FROM NOT MOPPING WITH WATER (ONLY MOPPED OVER EXISTING DIRT WITH A DAMP MOP WHICH I EXPERIENCED SEEING NUMEROUS TIMES) I FELT THE GROUNDS AND BATH HOUSES WAS VERY CLEAN (EXCEPT FOR FLOORS)- ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING IT WAS VERY BUSY. PLENTY OF STAFF ON SITE WHICH WAS GREAT TO SEE AS WELL.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Normally this is a great KOA but our last stay (July 22-25) had a few issues. The firewood was wet. The pool was so dirty you could not see your feet. Trash pick up on one day did not happen until 9 pm. Toilets clogged on a regular basis. We have been going to this KOA for many years this year it seem like we were in a different place. We will look elsewhere next year.
Jul 26, 2014
I find the banana bikes to be very hazardous. The kids are often riding them Dow the middle of the road oblivious to cars and their safety. I saw one kid run into a parked car, scratch the car and carry on. Too bad there wasn't a designated are for these bikes. We love the park as it is very clean and the buildings are kept very tidy.
Jul 26, 2014
Your KOA is a very nice campground..however we do not have children and it seems that it is a park for family fun..I would recomend it for families.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not sure if attraction next door is connected with koa but it has some issues that should be addressed. Campground is wonderful:)
Jul 26, 2014
We really like how much there is for kids to do but it is kind of a money trap. Wish more was included in campsite fee. Also, the visitor policy is a bit strict. We traveled from VA to MI to see family but we had to limit who could come in each day. We already had a family of 6 which limited the number of guests we could have to 2. Not easy for us! The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Hospitality above and beyond! Fantastic place to take your family. We were traveling with our 6ue d grandson. And he didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2014
Normally I have a great stay. But this time I received the wrong cabin. I requested a full kitchen and was assured on the phone that is the one I received. So I planned accordingly. I did not bring any coolers because I thought I was getting a full fridge. Last time I had a small fridge and all my food was ruined since it would not cool. The small fridge this time did the same so I threw out more
Jul 25, 2014
The greatest time with children and grandchildren. Kind of wish were had more shade but that's okay. We'll hopefully be back.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time! Our only complaint was that the showers/washrooms could have been a bit cleaner, but they definitely weren't bad for campground facilities!
Jul 25, 2014
Love this place hope to make it back soon
Jul 25, 2014
Huge KOA, staff at the front gate gave wrong directions to get to our site, which is an issue when your 58 ft long with the truck & trailer. Made it in alright, to find out they ran out of wood to sell.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but on our final day prior to check out time, a staff came along and started to scoop the ashes from our fire pit. He didn't ask if we were done using the fire pit, which we were not and when I told him to stop because he was making ash dust go in our camper and all over our chairs he said "come on I only have one more scoop" I had to demand that he stop and wait til we leave.
Jul 25, 2014
Extremely clean and well run camp ground. Lots of things for kids to do. Very enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
great sites great place
Jul 24, 2014
As always we had a great time, the campground always has fun things for the kids to do and lots of other amenities as well. My only complaint is that we were told on the 2nd day that our dog was "not allowed to bark". I am not sure how anyone would think that is even possible..? He is a beagle and did bark when other dogs walked by but not excessively, I am disappointed how this was handled!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean, organized and friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. We love the deluxe sites, especially. I was a bit disappointed this time around with the lack of "regulation" with respect to the banana bikes. Not the fault of the campground, but there were a lot of kids that weren't respecting the rules of the road, or the campground - riding through other people's sites, crashing in to each other, and hitting people!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
I loved it nice clean friendly environment
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a clean, well maintained park. Our kids say it is their favorite KOA! We will return again. (we have camped with you twice now)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
it was wonderful. very clean and lots to do for the kids. only complaint was the wood, way too wet and small amount for the price especially since you can't bring your own in. hoping to come again soon.
Jul 23, 2014
Unfortunately I was not happy. We had a couple that was travelling with us cancel due to a death when we inquired about getting a refund the reply was "depends on how I feel" maybe we can refund one night" . So we made the best of the situation. We also waited in the lobby without even being noticed about 25 min just to purchase one bag of ice.
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was great..really disapointed that the jumping pillow is $3 per day....not really sure why a few things cannot be free...everything costs so much money, could it not be at the most $3 per stay. Love your campground but find it a little pricey!
Jul 23, 2014
I think having to pay for bouncy pillow everyday is a little much and train ride it would be nice if things like this were included in camping fee or pay the fee what you do for one day but be able to use your entire stay
Jul 23, 2014
Front desk awesome,clean restrooms never out of paper! Only complaint would be a few of the burner units beside #32 broken and cut through alongside our sita against kitchen,littered with others garbage(forks,plasic,etc)some there before we arrived.
Jul 23, 2014
Tons of cool activities... but it was really crazy on a summer weekend. The camp just couldn't handle that many people. Music blaring into the night. Kids running everywhere and through my site even late at night! Bathrooms were really bad (messy and broken). Staff was very unfriendly and seemed to be avoiding work.
Jul 23, 2014
it was a wonderful experience. We were recommended by a friend to visit your campground and we are pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was better than we even expected. Your website does not do it justice. We will likely return every year now. The only thing I would recommend would be cleaner pools. I wouldn't swim cause the pool looked a little cloudy and it was super cold in the pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place and lots for kids to do. We found the site was a little tight and neighbours close.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good, cabin was clean, facilities were clean for such a busy weekend! We did spend a bit of money, lots of additional ways to do that, perhaps things such as the jumping pillow, could be included in your stay. Wristband prices for Sawmill City were a bit steep, would not purchase them for that reason. $25 for 8 hours would be a bit more realistic. Kids loved the bikes/golf kart.
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.