Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Loved everything except the lack of showers near our campsite, #166.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the cabins by the outdoor kitchen. Thw restrooms there needed more frequent attention. One of the bathrooms had a door that didn't latch or lock and the other had a toilet that was clogged more than it was in service and the floor had toilet overflow on it all weekend.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it is our third time, but never on a holiday weekend. We love site 98, even though it is a busy area, we love watching people walking by, riding bikes and the buggies. The only problem was when registering our visitors at check-in, and having issues three times with different staff, even though we did it when we checked in and a tag for the visitor was made out at that time.
May 26, 2015
Port Huron KOA is the best KOA. They have 3 desks to check you in and you check out without getting out of your vehicle. The cabins were moderately priced and no extra charge for guests up to the sleeping capacity. Other KOA's show you a rate but its only for 2 adults. $15 extra per adult per day. That adds up quickly. Also the jumping pillow was free and there was free entertainment!
May 26, 2015
Best and cleanest camp ground i ever been to can't wait to go again the staff was great
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Only suggestion maybe to bring an air mattress to put on top of mattress provided... Other then that our stay was great!
May 26, 2015
the bathroom was not very clean, and it did run out of toilet paper, which was not refilled timely. There was plenty to do at the campground with activities for all ages. Breakfast buffet is very nice.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not helpful and rude. The showers were freezing cold and the internet didn't work. This was our worst stay here ever.
May 26, 2015
The people on lot 100 were very loud with music, vulgar language also loud, I heard an employee tell them no tents, tent went up anyway and nothing seemed to be done but ask them to turn the music down and that made them even louder. Seemed to be no follow up on a problem that many people could not believe was going on, this a family place not the local bar.
May 26, 2015
The Bathrooms were not being cleaned as often as they should. We camp here every year and it seems that every year they get cleaned less and less. Other than we do enjoy ourselves.
May 26, 2015
It was great like always. My only negative is we stayed in the newer lodges and for over 200 a night many of the knobs were very cheap, our coffee pot was broke and didn't get a replacement until close to 11-12 that day and we still had to buy coffee. Maybe we should have gotten free coffee at the front desk. For that price why should I have to sweep,
May 26, 2015
Great place!
May 26, 2015
Rates well among other campgrounds. Pool upgrade or addition should be next upgrade. Only have been on memorial weekend last 4 years.
May 26, 2015
Very fun campground with so much for kids to do. Speed limit is enforced which is a plus. Highly recommend if you have children!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time relaxing and spending time with family. My cabin didn't have heat but the front desk made sure I got a little portable heater that worked great... Thank you! See you soon koa.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
there should be an Intercon or some type of communication to the front desk only
May 26, 2015
I loved all the activities for kids and the amenities. Our site was nice and well kept. However, the bathrooms were dirty and twice we ordered firewood, it didn't get delivered and we had to go back to the office to remind them. Overall, it was only an okay experience.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, lots of things for kids to do, everyone so helpful.
May 26, 2015
Our family always have a GREAT time whenever we visit
May 26, 2015
Sara was super helpful with out future reservations & everything else. Victor Johnson
May 26, 2015
It was really great to be checked in by a knowledgeable and very friendly young lady named Candy Dorland.
May 24, 2015
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the woman's washroom. There was always toilet paper on the floor and the dispenser wasn't completely full. I really wish people would clean up after themselves, but a lot of people leave it for someone else to do. Maybe they could check them more often. The rest of the park looks great though. Thank you!
May 24, 2015
excellent staff. very clean. sites were spacious. great location for walking and biking, and very pet friendly. beautiful park.we will be back to visit in the future.
May 23, 2015
The only complaint we had was the cement tables were rough around the edges and not as confortable as the picnic tables. We are coming back.
May 23, 2015
Awesome campsite and friendly staff. We always camp here Victoria Day weekend and this year we brought friends who just bought a camper and they liked the campground too. We will be back.
May 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 22, 2015
This campsite was not what we expected. We werenot looking for a resort experience but only to stay one night. The KOA directory shòuld explicitly tell you this is resort and you must stay two days on weekends
May 21, 2015
Always a good stay, staff friendly,but this time asked for a site near our friends and was told no sites and there was one near them the whole weekend even went back the next day after arriving on thursday still no site as they said.Still overall enjoy your park
May 21, 2015
Was very quiet and had fun will return again
May 21, 2015
Fun camp ground to stay at but the camp ground supervisors deffentintly not the nicest people and are not reasonable at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy burning our kabin chair, split rail fence post, and site marker. Your $100 contribution did not begin to cover our materials, direct labor and working with state police.
May 20, 2015
Wonderful stay...but we really missed the train chugging along through the park! Hope it will be fixed!!! 😄🚂
May 20, 2015
It was a great weekend. I just wish that the grass was cut before we got there. Besides that no complaints.
May 20, 2015
the only thing I was disappointed about was the train was not in operation and had my 2 grandsons camping with me for the first time and the youngest wanted to go on the train. The sign said "due to weather" but the weather was beautiful all weekend. Other than that it was a beautiful weekend.
May 20, 2015
We all had another great time.
May 20, 2015
Site185needs gravel. Gravel pad does not go to extent of parking pad so you walk in mud when walking around trailer
May 20, 2015
best stay ever, will be back, love the upgrades in the park
May 19, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have told friends and family how great it is. This stay we had neighbours that were loud until almost 2 am. on Friday night. We were very disappointed that staff did my quiet them down. Saturday we mentioned it to staff and it was better. However, Sunday night once again it was loud until midnight when a storm sent them all inside their RV's.
May 19, 2015
Had a great 3 day weekend !! Only unfortunately the morning of our departure, we came to discover my sons bike was stolen. Reported it and a park employee went to look for it and found the bike on the back trails, so all was good . Thank u to the employee for finding my sons missing bike !!
May 19, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you KOA
May 19, 2015
We stay here every year however this year we unfortunately had the wrong weekend booked so had to take a site at the back of the park but were told if a site came available during the weekend that they would move us.We had 3 other parties that were staying as well and they told us that sites were empty all weekend by them so I am disappointed that we were never given the opportunity to change site
May 19, 2015
EXCELLENT WEEKEND.EVEN THE WEATHER COOPERATED, EVERY THING WAS GOOD , OR EVENTUALLY MADE GOOD.
May 19, 2015
This is by far the best KOA my family and I stay at. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and work is constantly being done to improve the campground. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the wifi. Although free, it does not work most of the time regardless of the device in use. Sometimes it connects, but for the most part it does not. Other than that, this KOA is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
Overall it was a great weekend for us. I would like to make a comment about the washrooms however. When there are that many people staying in the campground, the washrooms should be attended on an hourly basis. They were quite dirty this time.
May 19, 2015
This camp ground is very well kept up and lots of activities for the kids. The only issue we had was we were unable to connect to the wifi at site 274 or anywhere near it. We had to go up front by the arcade room to get on line with the wifi.
May 19, 2015
Great stay as usual. Very clean and welcoming. We have been coming for many many years. Thank you!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
enjoyed your new addition of " the Gym" It could be a little cleaner though. A great addition for those rainy days. Great time as usual Thanks
May 19, 2015
Glad to see all the ashphalting taking place and new WiFi. I see a lot of empty sites across from us in grass (lost $s), maybe think about gravel pads in there. Had a great time, will be back in our usual spot 118. Staff was great, so was the ice cream.:) PS can you bring in some more KOA insulated mugs?
May 19, 2015
Been to KOA many times.This time wash-rooms were dirty,filthy, toilet,clogged over flowing, water puddles and dirt all over.In ladies & mens.Not mopped. Showers dirty not cleaned. Kabin had dirt, cobwebs, spiders and roaches,not swept or cleaned for the new season Disappointing.Cleaning staff said that they were only 2 staff on duty.Unacceptable for the money charged.There was no rain to justify

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.