Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very enjoyable experience as usual. However, there was a loud party going on a few cabins down from us our last night. Apparently there was someone letting in their friends. KOA management was very apologetic and gave us one free night and took action against their staff. Aside from that it was a great time as usual.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great park. Was a bit set back on the$3.00 charge per kid to jump on the jumping pillow. First KOA were we had to pay. But for this
Aug 20, 2013
We always have a great time when we visit. Our only negative this visit was the noisy neighbors and no enforcement of the quiet time. Thankful for the tree frogs to help drown out the sound but still didn't get to sleep before 1 some nights, even after asking security to address this.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Its a great place to stay. My family really enjoyed ourselves. My only complaint is the pool not being heated.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was our first time at a koa kampground and found it amazing. It was not your usual state park campground, this place was like an rv mega-resort. excellent customer service, easy check-in, great pizza, 6+ playgrounds(that we counted), two pools, bikes, golf carts, kamp stores, train, clean restrooms and showers, and thats just the first day. I hope there all this nice! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Aug 20, 2013
amazing campground....awesome staff...can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A wonderful, fun place to stay ! Our family & friends have made it an annual tradition for the last 5 years to gather at KOA! Spacious lodges and great atmosphere!
Aug 19, 2013
Koa is camping in style, kid friendly, so clean. The care and knowledge of staff is amazing!!we will be back. Dr gravelle
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
outstanding...as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
The bathrooms were backed up the first night(Friday) of our stay from 10pm thru Saturday. Water all over the bathroom floor was gross. If you wanted to use the sink even to brush your teeth we had to roll your pant legs up not to walk thru the water. They finally mopped up the floor around 12 noon on Sat and by 6pm the toilets were unplugged. Will not be visiting this KOA anytime soon.
Aug 19, 2013
First time camper....Excellent
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful time, see you next year
Aug 19, 2013
What a welcome surprise! New comfortable Mattress's, Fridge., and Microwave. Items I no longer have to pack!. Kabin & Rstrms, very well maintained!.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, and very relaxing atmosphere. No harsh rules, and extremely friendly staff. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Port Huron KOA was excellent. There were numerous activities for the children, the facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff were extremely helpful and the sites were easily accessible. If I had one concern, it would be very minor in nature. The pool was very cold. Other than that our stay was great and we will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Very Clean and Modern facilities. It is clear that there is a genuine care for the guests and grounds. Great value for families. Plenty of activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Great campgound but $$$ adds up for all the extras for the kids. Found forking out $ everytime we turned around. Pool freezing but this years weather was the problem there. Nice campground however, safe for kids, quiet and fun! Would recommend but bring your change!
Aug 19, 2013
had a great time, but amenties could be free like the jumping pillow, 1 train ride free per person, horseshoes, and possibly cheaper prices on gifts-candy.
Aug 19, 2013
Your park is a very nice park and pride in ownership shows.My rating however is low because of one problem we encountered and that has to do with the firewood. The wood does not burn but smolders. your camp is full of smoke and very unhealthy for folks. I also noted that it comes from indiana. Whats up with that as your not supposed to transport wood from place to place.Pricey wood .
Aug 19, 2013
Totally amazing. The only thing I was disappointed in was that both washrooms close to my cabin were closed for renovation on the same day (16th) - would make more sense to stagger them if possible. Was not a major issue though. Overall, best campground I've ever visited!
Aug 19, 2013
The only issue we had was the little 2 room bathroom being out of toilet paper a few times. Otherwise it was a great time and plan on staying again in the spring!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the Campgrounds, Grandkids had a great time.
Aug 19, 2013
You need to have another pool. Too many people in the pools for the size of the campground. You need to have better upkeep of your pools as well.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay Lots of things to do for the grandkids Love the train Pool was cold though Not refreshing but Cold Sign of the summer weather I think not the campgrounds fault
Aug 19, 2013
I love this KOA however this experience was terrible. Our cabin had a terrible bed which made for a terrible sleep the first night. Alex was awesome and gave us another mattress to double up the 2nd night which actually gave me a rash on my stomach. We did not have as many electrical outlets, there was no broom either.This cabin as not up to my standards.
Aug 19, 2013
So much FUN and makes for wonderful family time. ...memories to last a lifetime! !!
Aug 19, 2013
Had an awesome time
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have teenage Grand Daughters and they like it because there is so much to do there. We enjoy the relaxation knowing they are taken care of. The park is always so clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The park was good - clean and well laid out. The downside was the fact that even the jumping pillow cost money (this is free at other KOAs!!!), and they decided to do bathroom renovations (on multiple bathrooms!!!) during the peak summer season. Very inconvenient.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great but is a little on the expensive side when it comes to doing all your activities
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The facility was clean. The staff was friendly but seemed to lack knowledge about there faculty. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.