Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Love the campground
May 20, 2014
Campground staff very helpful. Moved us to a dryer site when there was a cancellation. Good safe campground with good facilities.
May 20, 2014
Clean and fun!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Not one bad thing I can say about this campground. So much to do and cabins were very nice
May 20, 2014
Great stay! The only thing that could use much improvement is the cost of bikes. The free sports equipment however is awesome!!!
May 20, 2014
It's a great place to stay! Lots to do and always clean. Our kids love it and so do we!
May 20, 2014
Service great at the beginning, terrible at the end!!! Not sure if we will come back because of the rude employee we came in contact with!
May 20, 2014
In general I enjoy going to the Port Huron KOA, but on this occasion had some serious concerns, first I encountered numerous people driving golf carts, that were underage ( some as young as 12 - 13 ), drinking beer, and others with as many as 8 & 10 on the cart, all clear violations and all while staff watched them and did absolutely nothing about it, later after speaking to them did they enforce.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While campers do not always see the effort that our staff puts forth we do work hard to make Port Huron KOA a safe environment. At no time did we have 12/13 year olds driving golf carts nor did we have 8 to 10 people on one cart.
May 19, 2014
Should have offered discounts since flooding in the playground closest to out cabins was unusable for our 4 year old. Also train was not running.
May 19, 2014
really cold but alot of fun
May 19, 2014
This was our 3rd year coming, and was very good until a bunch of rowdy's came on the Saturday night. They were extremely loud until about 3 in the morning. We told them repeatedly to keep it down to no avail. KOA employees told them as well. More should have been done. They were site k39,k40.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
even with serious water issues (flooded sites) everything was great
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
this was our first time visiting this campground it was very nice and friendly my kids had a great time they asked to come back before we even left that's how I know they really enjoyed themselves.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Awesome as always. And very happy that the bouncing pillow is now supervised. Thank You for a great time. Len
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Only stayed two nights, wanted to try out our motor home to see if we liked the experience, weather was terrible and our particular campsite was muddy and deep in water, That was not the campsites fault nobody can predict the weather, even so we had a visit with some friends and relatives, played a round of golf just up the road on Friday and enjoyed our motorhome, we will come again.
May 18, 2014
This year it was 2 days of rain which was a downer however as always we find things to do. KOA Port Huron is one of the best Campgrounds I.ve stayed in.
May 16, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a first rate campground
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Bathroom ran out of toilet paper daily and 2 staff had conflicting regulations pertaining to rental bikes.
May 15, 2014
enjoyable, very clean, very nice employees our first stay in a KOA and we were very impressed
May 14, 2014
Had a lot of fun. Close to home and friends.
May 14, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 14, 2014
Food areas just opened and it was no problem getting food. Great weekend
May 13, 2014
Our site #176 needs a layer of stones laid down where the picnic table is located. It is very muddy in that area. We have booked several more stays on that site and would appreciate it if you would look into it. Love your KOA. Good job Howard and crew.
May 13, 2014
There is plenty for the entire family to do. Fun for everyone!
May 13, 2014
The only problem I had all weekend were the ants in the cabin. They were everywhere and it was quite difficult to keep up with them. And I had to hide all of the food because they were constantly all over the counter.
May 13, 2014
We had a great first visit! The activities were a bit pricey though. Lots of moving traffic, very dangerous! Need paths off the main roads.
May 13, 2014
great friendly staff so much to do always a good time. clean and many in our group of 10 took in the go-karting . shopping so close.too bad the breakfast didn't happen
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We absolutely love KOA Port Huron!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Every one was very helpful and polite.would stay again.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy coming to your campground.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Everyone we met was helpful and friendly. Just wish there was a separate sink in the deluxe lodge for washing up.
May 12, 2014
We have visited your KOA many times and it has always been a pleasure camping there. Friendly staff, clean facility, many things for the kids & adults to do. Thank You
May 12, 2014
Best stay ever. very nice and helpful staff. Very clean lodge. Everything was just great.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Suggestion for improvement: Ensure that there is a quick-registration process operating between 3 and 6pm, i.e. attendant at gate.
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The facilities are well maintained. There is plenty of activities to keep one busy. It is quiet, peaceful, and clean. I go there two-four times per year. Thank you for another pleasant stay.
May 12, 2014
A very safe invironment for our grandchildren with so many things to keep them busy. Of course we enjoy the golf carts!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.