Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Our yearly tradition of coming at your KOA for Halloween Camping never disapoints my family! We will continue to come back and have a great time year after year. Thank you to all of your staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great time! Very disappointed that I can't reserve anything for next year.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
As always, we have a great time!
Oct 21, 2013
had a wonderful halloween week-end, even tho it rained and was a little cold. The KOA puts on a great halloween week-end. Lots to do for kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Great stay as usual, just concerned at the amount of people cutting through sites when there are campers there, and we also had a golf cart that came right through our site!!! we were on 207. These people probably aren't regular campers as they obviously don't know camping etiquette! Regardless of this we still love the KOA :)
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween weekend was Wonderful! We decorated our cabin with a grave yard complete with a coffin. My husband was a skeleton and lays motionless in the coffin until the right moment jumping out scaring the unsuspecting. My son lays in the grave yard as a zombie covered with leaves and waits for the right moment to scare the unsuspecting. We won a free night and enjoyed our weekend at the P.H. KOA
Oct 21, 2013
very helpful friendly staff, especially when reserving or with questions.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It Was Verganized I Would Say The Best i Have Seen
Oct 21, 2013
Campground had a lot to offer. It was very clean and accommodating with fast check and many dump stations. The campfire areas on the sites were a little small to fit a good size group, but the pull through sites made up for it. We would like to try it in the summer.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Fun times, very nice staff! Loved the dance in the pavilion!
Oct 21, 2013
The staff and facility was great. We were very disappointed with the cancelation of ALL Sunday activities. We had 5 young kids excited to make bracelets; only to show-up and find a sign that it was canceled (there were apx. 8+ others also there for the activity). The movie was also canceled. Dealing with disappointed children is never easy:(
Oct 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time except for the rain.
Oct 21, 2013
First time at KOA - The park and employees were great!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Had some guest come on our site for just saturday stay. We notified them 3 days in advance and girl told us since its ahead of time that their is a $3.50 per adult charge for that day. We had two adults visit us so that came to $7. When we got their They charged us $14 and told us that computer calculates the friday also even thou they did not visit. Girl said they couldn't help the situation beca
Oct 21, 2013
My family and I had a great stay! The campground had so many activities for the kids so my son had a blast! The only thing I would have changed was we were right next to where the dj and music was and it played until 10:30 pm and with a 6 year old trying to go to bed was a really loud I would liked if the music stopped at 9 instead of 10:30 other then that our time was awesome!!!
Oct 21, 2013
So fun!! We stayed in a tent and loved the area we were in!! Only complaint is that time passed to quickly :(
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very rude...one person in particular.
Oct 21, 2013
I love all that you offer. For the most part everything was fantastic. The bathrooms by us were out of paper products and doors got locked for a while but it was taken care of. Loved it there!
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time + the trick or treat time was awsome!!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Great time, lots to do
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Great Time, Staff helpful and friendly
Oct 20, 2013
We had a loved your camp ground, had lots of fun and can't wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time with family and friends, Halloween weekend was great! Enjoyed the go karts as well. Already booked for next year. Best KOA I have stayed at.
Oct 19, 2013
It was a great park we will probably return next year.
Oct 19, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly. Best camp in the USA.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Cabin smelled a little bit and was a little dirty. We have been staying her for about 6 years now and this was the 2nd time Kabin was like this. Overall its really nice.
Oct 16, 2013
We always have a good time at the Port Huron KOA. We go there every year. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had family visit this year and they were very impressed with the cleanliness and size of the campground and the facilities.
Oct 16, 2013
Been coming for 15 years. Luv the place.
Oct 16, 2013
wonderful weekend
Oct 16, 2013
It was a wonderful stay as normal I am coming back next year for my 3rd year
Oct 16, 2013
We all had a great time with great weather.The grandchildern had a great time Trick or Treating.pumpkin painting ,bracelet making and some of the other fun things offered. We also enjoyed walking around the park to see how it was decorated by staff and campers. For the amount of campers in the park it was kept pretty clean.I would say better than you would think. We did not do Haunted Hous
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great time, facilities are always clean and the staff are wonderful. It would be nice to have a pathway for the sites that are on dry gulch, sage, etc. so you don't have to cut through other campers sites to get to the washrooms/showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.