Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
First time in a premium site. Loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As inexperienced campers, we had the time of our lives! We stayed in a lodge, which had more than enough room for our family of 4. All the comforts of home and all the joys of that camping life has to offer. Never a shortage of activities for our kids. KOA staff are courteous, helpful, and constantly cleaning! We hope to return next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had 40 people stay together and had a great time. It's already being scheduled for next year. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Love staying here every year!! So much fun!! So much to do.. We stay in the cabins..
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is clean and staff are very helpful, however the campsits are very close and there are no trees in some areas.
Jul 28, 2014
On the positive side, there were lots of safe activities for kids and facilities such as showers were very nice and clean. I just wish it would have been a little quieter and that our site had been a little bigger. There was virtually no privacy, and Sites were really, really small. We did not enjoy the DJ until 11 on Saturday night.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Rented 2 cabins, disappointed in trash pickup. Brought my 2 puppies this year and LOVE the play area & fenced in areas for potty visits. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our 4th year coming and was great as with the other years. Only complaint I have is that trash was not picked up from our site or the Kamp Kitchen next to our site our entire stay. When wind blew the right way Kamp Kitchen trash odor was extremely strong. That was the only disappointment since every other year trash was picked up daily. Will definitely return next year.
Jul 28, 2014
I can't believe you even allow the KOA label to be displayed at this location. It is gross, dirty and unsafe. You should definitely look into it.
Jul 28, 2014
No personal touches here. No delivery to site, no map, no instructions etc.
Jul 28, 2014
Knew to ask for a map. Still no delivery to site. Site had garbage on it. When we complained we were told that we should have asked for someone to bring us to the site and then they would have noticed the garbage.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were on one of the few camper lots back in the cabin areas and enjoyed the spaciousness and relative seclusion. Cars went speeding down the road behind us at all hours which was a little annoying. We loved the cleanliness and the many activities. I would recommend adding another pool area, the two small pools just weren't big enough for this busy weekend. The sports activity area is 1st class.
Jul 28, 2014
$61 a night? For a 3' lot? Never again. Never felt so crammed in.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is with the "sawmill village" connected to the KOA. We were told by KOA staff via an email (I still have) a wristband was $20 for a day pass. When we got there, it was $40. 7 teenagers in our group of campers were very disappointed because that was not affordable for our group. Please educate your staff on prices or refer them to Sawmill Village when campers have questions.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with our experience at the Port Huron KOA. Our two sons had a great time, made new friends and made great memories. Thank you very much!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! We had a rustic cabin and I was very pleased to find the amenities located close by: IE, restrooms, dishwashing statation etc. I was also pleased with the activities available for the kids. My only issue is that I wish more things were included: for example, the jumping pillows. Other than that, this is a top notch place to stay and I recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Staff is very friendly . Just wish they could put a garbage can by the dog run.
Jul 28, 2014
We brought along friends of ours for their first time...and they cannot wait to return. My inlaws arrived for a visit and were given the royal treatment with a 'limo' ride to our site. Amazing service...love the campground. We only camp here now!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We Always Love To Stay At The Port Huron KOA. We Especially Enjoyed This Time Staying On A Supper SIte With The Patio And Grill And Screened Kitchen. We'll Be Doing That Again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite was absolutely beautiful,wworkers were friendly and patient. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a blast!! A kids paradise!
Jul 28, 2014
As always an excellent stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Since we do not really care about the extras for a resort and feel we pay more to camp because of them, and only wish for a level site in the trees (which we had) we have given this no more than 4 stars. It was very convenient for us to stay before going over into Canada and it was very clean. The WiFi was unusable as there were so many campers and I did have trouble making KOA reservations ther
Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
This was our 14th year in a row staying at your KOA. We always enjoy our stay but we always have the same complaint that never gets resolved. The kabins we stay in are always dirty. The windows are dirty, the outside grounds around the kabin are littered with trash. It seems all that is done for clean up is sweep the floor and change the waste basket bag. Invest more effort in old sites over new.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Big and verry well organise campground. The only thing negative: quiet time is to late at night...
Jul 27, 2014
Way too busy. Not a peaceful place. Staff friendly. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back again. We loved the cottage and the activities.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent. We always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2014
EXCEPT FOR THE FLOORS BEING DIRTY FROM NOT MOPPING WITH WATER (ONLY MOPPED OVER EXISTING DIRT WITH A DAMP MOP WHICH I EXPERIENCED SEEING NUMEROUS TIMES) I FELT THE GROUNDS AND BATH HOUSES WAS VERY CLEAN (EXCEPT FOR FLOORS)- ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING IT WAS VERY BUSY. PLENTY OF STAFF ON SITE WHICH WAS GREAT TO SEE AS WELL.
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.