Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We love KOA amd stay there frequently throughout the camping season. We were not happy with our campsite this time but normally we have no issues.
May 09, 2016
My family always have a GREAT time
May 09, 2016
Always have a wonderful time at the Port Huron KOA...thank you!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It's was good, since it was so early in the season and nothing was open yet, it would have been nice to be told that when making reservations or given a discount when checking in. No Sawmill City, train rides or hay rides available.
May 09, 2016
We had a grate weekend. Thought the price of wood was high for what you get.
May 09, 2016
even though it was in early in season, campground was clean and ready for customers.
May 09, 2016
I had 5 families of my friends come up to KOA. The R Kelly, Burton, Norwood, Bangs and one family I just met. We started off having a good time. Saturday evening messed up the trip. The power went out. I couldn't take me asthma treatment because the electricity was turn off by Edison. This cause me to wheeze very hard. I couldn't get out of my cabin so I got no relief. I should get a night.
May 09, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, not much to do when sawmill city is closed. Staff was very friendly. Cabin was mostly clean.
May 09, 2016
Love this KOA!! Bathrooms always clean. Friendly staff and cozy cabins. Been coming here for 17 years.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great place with many activities for the kids and family. Only complaint we would have is that during our stay the pool was noted as being closed, however there was no mention of any of the other activities. When we arrived there was literally no activities available and the stores weren't even open. Not much nature, but lots to do. Sites are close to one another.
May 04, 2016
We tried out our new trailer for the first time. We had a great time.
May 04, 2016
Nice location
May 03, 2016
Too short, but we had a great time with goof friends. PHKOA was the ideal setting for our weekend getaway.,
May 03, 2016
Every time we stay this place is making more improvements, and additions to the activities.
May 03, 2016
Too early in the season and the weather was crappy. The park is the nicest KOA and one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Nice young staff in a clean well stocked store. Clean washrooms. Well maintained park and appears to have a lot of things to do in season
May 02, 2016
Great opening weekend. Always a pleasure at Port Huron KOA
May 02, 2016
We should have been notified that none of the activities were going to be open the first weekend you were open. The rates should have been discounted to reflect this
May 02, 2016
We were upgraded from the cabins to the lodges which we really appreciated since the outdoor kitchen was not available yet. That was awesome.
May 02, 2016
It was a relaxing experience :)
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome always fun great service. I need the manger or owner to please call me 585-565-1155 thanks
Nov 05, 2015
I understand it was the end of the season. The rain Halloween night kind of ruined it. But this was not our first time and most likely we'll be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Love this KOA. Been coming here since my children were small. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean and safe campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent Stay!! The Staff was very friendly and accommodating to me and my family. The cabins were very clean and comfortable! The experience was second to none with a great staff to top it off. Life time customers 👍🏽
Nov 02, 2015
Closing weekend, so was quiet. That was fine, we were there just for one last camp trip and some shopping. Price of wood is pretty outrageous! I thought $9.00 CDN for a much larger bag of wood was a lot!
Nov 02, 2015
I've already said we're making it a tradition!!! We loved it!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I LOVE KOA!
Nov 01, 2015
we stay here at least 2 to 3 times a year and this is my favorite campground! Always a great time and we always recommend to a several friends who are now camping there on a regular basis as well
Nov 01, 2015
MY ONLY COMPLAINT-THE LAST HALLOWEEN WEEKEND THERE WERE SEVERAL THINGS THAT YOU WERE OUT OF,FROM PAINT FOR THE PUMPKINS TO ICE CREAM.
Nov 01, 2015
We stay here frequently!!Awesome place but don't care about their clientel!!TOO expensive for Canadian customers paying 30 cents on a dollar,i know its not their fault but I am sure if they quit returning they could do something for them!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Best built campground in the KOA system
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Washrooms were only average and they were not particularly clean.
Nov 01, 2015
I wanted a "safe" place to stay on my journey to Florida. I only needed an electrical hook=up but wonderful that you were open so late in the season when many others are closed. Very welcoming and friendly group of people.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I love the KOA! The guys that service the fire wood and any issues with the cabins are fantastic. They really go above and boyond to help out.
Oct 29, 2015
This is our 5th year coming and we love it.Our whole family came 3 children and 6 grandchildren. Stayed in the cabins this year and again LOVED it. Can't wait for next year !! Our grandchildren start talks about it in January :)
Oct 29, 2015
We enjoy the PH KOA, but the dance on the Halloween weekend was close to our camper and was very loud for over three hours. The full hook up sites are nice, but the power pedestals are too far apart. (over 50 ft from our site). We had to rent a cable to have power. We camp here a lot. it is kind of pricey for all the extras, but the campground is nice.
Oct 28, 2015
loved everything!! It's all about the kids and they had a great time! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron has the friendliest and most helpful staff! I always enjoy our Halloweeen weekend here! It is always clean and many fun activities for the entire family! Your staff is the best!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was great!! We enjoy camping and love to bring our families and friends to camping with us. The only problem is your rates are increasing too much for us and we might have to look for another location to camp😕
Oct 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time with my family and friends for the Halloween weekend. Everything was great there except the bathroom we were by constantly had problems. However, your staff was great at coming to fix it right away when someone called. Thanks for the awesome memories!
Oct 27, 2015
Perfect stay!
Oct 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals