Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Always a great time.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a group of 32 people. Let me say that the bathrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more frequently the floors were really disgusting in the bathroom and shower rooms. There should be more garbage pails located throughout the park which should be emptied daily. We were there four days and the garbage was emptied once. (on the Monday) I think the kids working there require adult supervision
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Was a little wet bug can't help the weather, great facilities ,great staff and no bugs! Mike and Julie Tam
Aug 14, 2014
we think your KOA is a great place for the kids, lots for them to do, however wish that you would offer better deals for your campers with regards to the sawmill rides. Also this is the second time we have been to your KOA and this time we were a little disappointed in the conditions of your washrooms. They could of use a little more attention when cleaning.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish there were more lodges. We had to rent an RV, because lodges were full. Have stayed in lodges before and love them (except beds need to be more comfortable). This is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids!
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in a lodge in July, lodge and campground were very clean, but stovetop did not work. Also the public bathrooms by cabins and lodges were not very clean and kept up. Feces on floor for days. Activities very pricey, bounce pillow for kids should be free. Should have signs for directions to places around campground.Also should run train continuously for couple hours. Overall, had great time
Aug 14, 2014
It was great as usual, however, this is the first time, we had to call twice to have our trashed picked up.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
So much to do. Everything is so clean showers, grounds and cabins. brought my father who was visiting from Winnipeg. haven't been to a KOA with him for 30 years, he loved it and is looking up KOAs near Manitoba. Doubt they are as good as the KOA Port Huron
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but washrooms really need to be better maintained(aside from main).Probably my 6th stay here and again the firewood that u HAVE to buy was not dry wood. Not fun when trying to lite a fire for the kids. Good otherwise. Lovin sawmill city!
Aug 14, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it! Only complaint is that the "free wi-if" did not work period! Since we were camping this really didn't matter, but if there are people who need wi-if access it would be good to know. Otherwise this was a 5 star stay and we will be back!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was great. Weather was almost perfect. I have two concerns/complaints. There were a lot of campers that did not seem to know that cutting thru sites is not proper camping etiquette. I was shocked at how many adults cut thru our site. Is it possible to pass out some sort of paper at time of check in that can inform campers that cutting thru sites is not a proper thing to do? Thanks, Lee
Aug 13, 2014
Terrible. No picnic table on site. Garbage not picked up from site. Very small muddy site. Poor attitude from staff, showed no interest in "one-nighters".
Aug 13, 2014
It was wonderful! My children loved the many activities, the cabin was modern with great amenities, and the evening movie was a great close to the evening!
Aug 13, 2014
It is WAY overcrowded and noisy - there is no quiet hour time and people party all night with young children all over with no respect toward their neighbors! Very expensive considering you are camping on top of your neighbor and that all the other activities cost extra money. Not recommended at all.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
As always Friendly and Clean. Very accomodating to occasional changes to group reservations. (Cant help but have some change their minds). Thank you again.
Aug 12, 2014
Great time was had by all at the family reunion. Plenty to do for people of all ages
Aug 12, 2014
Lots to do for a price. Lots of campers. Not the quiet get-away we usually take, but had its perks for a reunion of family and friends.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoy all the activities for our kids to do at this location. They love going camping here and so do my husband and I.
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and well maintained , had a small issue with getting fire wood but was given refund back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
First time to a KOA Campground and I was thoroughly impressed-from the cleanliness of the entire park to the friendly,helpful staff to the excellent customer service to be as fast and efficient as possible.We felt that it was obviously customer focused and enjoyed the little touches to make our stay all that much more fun-delivered firewood, staff opening the gates during peak times and fast check
Aug 12, 2014
Fabulous place for the entire family. It's one of our favorite places to go.
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms clean. Love the ice cream! Trash pickup was a little erratic - some places it sat for quite some time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice place...clean, well kept,friendly staff...lots to do for kids
Aug 12, 2014
Very kid friendly. i liked every thing about my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
We loved the campground and all the activities, the only part we weren't happy with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great family holiday at the Port Huron KOA. My wife, 3 young boys and myself enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa and boys
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived at 430 and we had to wait at our picnic table for over an hour until someone came to clean it. There was A lot of trash lying around the grounds. It appears they need to hire more workers. Bathrooms also weren't up to par and the camper's kitchen was a nice plus but also needed attention.
Aug 12, 2014
-lots to do! Kids loved it. -bathroom/shower could have been cleaner, but they weren't bad.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time other than our 9 year old twisting her ankle on the bouncing Pillow. Not sure that that activity is the safest thing. Nice place though.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was great, very comfortable and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Love the improvements that have been made and the microwaves and refrigerators. Though our front door barely opened b/c the floor bowed a bit and the air conditioning smelled musty. K35
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good job!
Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I have been coming up with friends for years and we have recommended your kampground to family and friends :-) Thanks for the marvelous weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
Always clean, the site is very accommodating, friendly and attentive staff...my family will continue to visit this site for years to come.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time staying here and liked it as much as last year. We will be back again!
Aug 11, 2014
My reservations got messed up and no one seemed to care.I didn't even get an I'm sorry! I stayed two nights at one campsite and then had to pack up everything and move to another for my last night only to find out no one showed to use the site I had been on.the employees were not very accommodating about anything. I will never go back there again!
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy this KOA and there is always staff available to help you when needed. Sawmill City is next door and a great time. I wouldn't choose my actual cabin location again as it was directly across from a kitchen station and a large group assembled and stayed for quite some time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.