Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
you should have a place that serves hot dogs&hamburgers with fries or onion rings.it has become a little pricey since last time we were there. all in all we had agreat time. see yiu again. The PORE fAMILY
Aug 25, 2013
The best site we have ever stayed at at a KOA. Thanks
Aug 25, 2013
Best time ever and sooooo close to home. The kids and I loved it and we all agreed it would be an annual trip! Thanks for the good times.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was fantastic!! I loved the kamp kitchens that were set up all over the campgrounds!
Aug 25, 2013
Check in was hassle free. The sites were nice size almost all hte ones we saw had a tree and shade. probally one of the best Dog friendly campgrouds we have been to other than our regular campground Black river bay campground in Dexter New York. There was too many activites to mention for kids as well. i did not think anything was over priced. Excellent steak house right across the street. Thanks
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great Campground well maintained - noisy vehicles on adjoining road
Aug 24, 2013
will return for sure next, lots of activities for a kids plus very clean. staff was professional.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Was very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the if the campground. Can't wait to come back
Aug 24, 2013
Staff is great and everything is very clean.
Aug 24, 2013
I am a little upset at the garbage that was left in front of my cabin till 9:30 pm after I asked to have it picked up, it was the last people's garbage not mine and I told the from desk people that, but from 3:00-9:30pm I had to look at someone else's mess. Plus knob on air condition unit was broke so couldn't adjust it. Train only ran one time, bummed about that.
Aug 24, 2013
Our lodge was ready when we got there which was great. My grandson has Autism and does not like to wait for things. The only thing was the lodge floor was very dirty, if we had something to clean it with we would have. It just needed a quick mopping. My daughter found an old rag in our car and wiped it down as my grandson stays in and watches TV. The Jumping Pillow being fixed was a great HIT.
Aug 24, 2013
Park was very clean and there was plenty to do.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great stay as always. One suggestion - we stayed at a KOA in Niagara Falls (Canada) and they sold bundles of kindling as well as the regular bundles of firewood. Thought that was a great idea to share with you. Otherwise keep doing what you're doing! See you for Halloween! :-)
Aug 23, 2013
Love it there. Had problems with small fridge in cabin. Did not keep food cold at all. Had to throw stuff out. Even after they replaced fridge it didn't work either. Please clean your blinds and fans. They were very dirty. All in all I love it there and will come again. Staff is amazing!
Aug 23, 2013
We love this KOA. There is so much to do& it is really a beautiful place. Lots of trees & a beautiful western town. Lots of food options---especially made to order pizza at the MAD DOG SALOON. Great ice cream too. Our Grandkids love to come up & spend a day--but the $5.00/person just to come in is a little pricey
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wow! All kinds of stuff here for kids to do. Too bad we didn't have the grand kids with us.
Aug 23, 2013
all was ok except we ordered wood at 630 pm and didnt get it till 9 pm ,pizza was great
Aug 23, 2013
A lovely stay at one of the best maintained KOA's we visited this summer. Sadly, they are too successful. Kids, kids and more kids everywhere! As retirees we enjoy a quieter location. But if you have kids, this is the place for you!
Aug 22, 2013
We love it here and plan to come back!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I always enjoy my stay at Port Huron KOA. This is my 15th year staying here and my 5th year staying in the Lodges on lodge lane. One suggestion is that it would have been nice to been notified at the time Of reserving about the additional changed to the lodges, ( The gas grills, the provided linen and towels) it would have saved a lot of truck space for other camp items to bring.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only complaint was that the back bathroom showers (by K 62) had a very obvious leak. We reported it the first day, and it was still leaking when we left on day 4. It will soon cause some major damage if not fixed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The lodges are awesome! But for $170/night, put some decent toilet tissue in there for Gods sakes. Very clean grounds! Very peaceful.
Aug 22, 2013
I love this campground!!! I have been going here with my family for a few years now and am always telling people about it!! Highly recommend this campground ! There are so many things for the kids to do here!!!
Aug 22, 2013
This was our 6th year coming to this koa in port Huron we love it , very clean showers , bathrooms clean cabins are very nice and clean the employees all are very friendly, a lot of amenities for the kids ! We will be back and enjoy going each year before the kids return to school . It is a lot of fun
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only complaint I have is that there were many bees surrounding our lodge. We could not eat outside and had to keep the door closed at all times because the bees were horrible! My daughter is allergic so I was not able to relax as much as I would have liked to. We love to camp here and this is the first time this has happened.
Aug 22, 2013
The cable was sub-par; hardly of note. You should market your KOA as VERY kid-oriented; we were disgusted by the number of loud, unsupervised children. Not for older campers w/o kids. Check-in was not friendly. Laundry machines were not efficient--90 minutes did not dry our load.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time - stayed in a one room Kabin which worked out perfectly!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We were very impressed with the campground and will definitely be back next year!
Aug 21, 2013
Love the campground, cabins and bathrooms were really clean. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2013
Love KOA Wonderful weather great staff and such a friendly place to be!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, staff very courteous and helpful, lots to do. Campsite was a nice size.
Aug 21, 2013
This was our 1st KOA experience and it was excellent. Top notch, clean facilities with obvious attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff and many terrific activities. We have already recommended this destination to our friends.
Aug 20, 2013
great weekend, weather was excellent, but the staff at the KOA are the best from , check in to check out.We always enjoy our stay., and are planning more visits
Aug 20, 2013
The lodge was great & clean we really enjoyed are stay there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.