Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Always an AWESOME time.....Thanks.
May 15, 2017
Great campground, can't wait to go back, again.
May 15, 2017
Clean, family friendly, nice employees and kept up well. Will be back.
May 15, 2017
Very small site when very large RV pulled in next to us and opened slid-outs there was no room left on our site. Also very unaccommodating to assist us in getting sites next to each other we had 2 families with little kids for safety and convenience we really needed sites adjoining the site next to us was empty till late the last day of our stay. should of and could of easily been moved.
May 15, 2017
Super fun place, the staff is always friendly and keeps it tidy, tons of fun activities every day.
May 15, 2017
I prefer state campgrounds due to their more spacious sites, but the staff, check in process, and grounds were very nice. You won't be disappointed!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
i didnt see as many people out controlling the speeders like before and some people was flying in the park
May 15, 2017
we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA! Our kabin was clean and smelled nice. We enjoyed the breakfast ans some of the events. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Was having a barking dog a requirement last weekend? We did not have one and did not enjoy listening to everyone else's. Please consider grouping non-pet owners away from those with dogs. Thanks!
May 15, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for the past 30 years, it's a great place to go with your family. There is a lot to do and it's a very clean campground.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. People were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean however most toilets were clogged.
May 15, 2017
Train was not running and your 1hr return policy is terrible. I sent my wife to get a water pressure gauge and she picked out the wrong part. I went to return it the next day unopened with a receipt only to be told about the 1hr policy.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly people, great space and lots to do.
May 15, 2017
Needed help after hours but number in brochure said not accepting messages so not helpful. Kabin 25's door could not be opened by kids as it dragged which was very annoying for this mom to do extra running around to help all the time. Would love a KOA credit towards future stays honestly. Was not relaxing at all due to this.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several time and always have a great time. The activities for the kids is wonderful. The only issue this time was the site. There was two places to park but neither was close enough for the water and electric. But we made it fit and had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Excellent stay at a well maintained camp ground. Great way to check-in with employees meeting at gate.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in Kabin 77 over the weekend and had a great time! The cabin was clean when we got there and did just what we needed. The only problem we had was the bathrooms were a little dirty and a few of the toilets didn't flush. Thanks for the great stay!
May 15, 2017
We are going there from 6 years now, and we love it. We tried more KOA but none of them was like this one from Port Huron
May 15, 2017
Always a pleasure and we will be back a couple more times this season!
May 15, 2017
Great place. Not real impressed with new shower house. Yes it is pretty and spacious but would rather have doors on showers. Campground was full so toilet paper was a issue in most bathrooms. Also i think a better fence or roping off of new pool construction area is called for. Too dangerous being next to playground.
May 15, 2017
Love how family oriented the grounds and it's safe for my children to enjoy.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Toilets were clogged up. Sometimes there was no tissue. Definitely will be back soon!
May 15, 2017
It's a great campground. My kid loved having fun with playground, bike roads, sand ground, and enjoyed staying over in the tent there.
May 15, 2017
Very nice place. Lots to do and nice camping.
May 15, 2017
Remarkable people. Bent over backwards to help us with extremely large rig. Terrific service and great accommodations.
May 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Store showers and facilities were good. I gave it a good for for the reasons given. However the lot was really uneven.
May 12, 2017
Great campground clean and workers were friendly as always. We will be returning again.
May 11, 2017
Clean park and washrooms, lots of activities available.
May 10, 2017
Love this campground...only 1 complaint. It was opening weekend and we had 5 kids...no planned activities by KOA, No Bounce Pillow, No Bikes for rent and no open western store. Disappointing...
May 08, 2017
Nothing open,cabin not clean, cable did not work
May 08, 2017
We rented 6 Cabins, most of them had ants everywhere, some of them had no hot water. They did not have any clean cabins to transfer us to, told us they only clean cabins as they are booked. Ther was only 2 other families there so it was no reason not to have other cabins clean and available.
May 08, 2017
I had a complaint but they immediately accommendated me. So our stay was great! I'm looking forward to staying again in the near future.
Feb 01, 2017
It was very nice BUT everyone had a different answer to how late we could stay on check out day. They wouldn't let us use our own fire wood had to buy yours was crap Also when I called to make reservations I told them my husband had been in the navy and we had a DD 214 form and they wouldn't give us the discount till we got there with the paper work so I showed it to them never got the discount
Dec 22, 2016
A good time was had by all.
Nov 17, 2016
Bathroom stalls where dirty late one night. And although the bushes behind my site gave privacy there was quite a bit of litter in them.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Me and my grandkids just love it there you guys have so much for them to do
Oct 26, 2016
3.5 a few too many trees for my taste but well maintained, paved, good internet, hot showers
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff clean facilities!
Oct 25, 2016
the bounce pillow was unsupervised and dangerous. Bathrooms were dirty and/or out of order. Campsites were extremely muddy even though it rained more than two days before we were there. Activities for the kids were poor planned. Not enough paint for the pumpkins or markers for bag coloring. But most of all, employees were rude and condescending. Patrick was the worst. He was combative and mean.
Oct 25, 2016
My son loves it. Lots of activities and the saw mill next door adds more fun for him. Their is plent of space at each site. I only wish I could move my fire pit because on some sites it is in the way.
Oct 25, 2016
It was very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable in their job. The campground was very clean. We will be back in 2017 many times.
Oct 25, 2016
This was a great weekend The park was nice and the staff was very helpful. They move the campers in with no delays.
Oct 24, 2016
I love that you now provide sheets, blankets, towels, etc in the lodges. But it would be nice to have garbage bags to refill the cans.
Oct 24, 2016
Whole family fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals