Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff is second to none! For a bunch of teenagers, they are all extremely respectful and attentive to their jobs! The park is clean and extremely well managed. Some attention should be given to the home that I believe the Manager lives in, little run down and takes away from the park!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very nice. Some items of note. 1. The cable did not work and they even came out to check it with their own tv. The response was to search for channels again even though the cable did not work on their test tv. 2. A site is NOT considered a pull through if there is a tree at the entrance corner of the site. I had to go around the block and back in.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I have been going to KOA since i was 7 or 8 years old and I am now 24. I have always loved going there and having a great time. When i went up this weekend though there were some very rude workers.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 42 has not been cleaned for come camp with me weekend for the last 4 years in a row. When I reserved my cabin for this year I requested it be noted that it needs to be cleaned. It never got cleaned after they promised it would. Then we got our golf carts taken away for riding on grass. While I understand this is a rule, the man screamed at us like we were children. Unprofessional.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Once again, another great weekend at the KOA. Although the weather was a bit rainy, the KOA still had a great line-up of activities. The firewood was dry, and burnt well. Site was nice and clean.
May 16, 2016
Very nice & pleasant stay.Clean place. No issue with skunk or Rakoons. Very nice bike ride rental program.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The Wi-Fi wasn't working all weekend which would have been ok except it rained all weekend and half the activities planned were for outside. We called about the Wi-Fi and kept getting different answers as to why it wasn't working. The grass hadn't been mowed for opening weekend and our site was covered in dandelions that were 10" tall.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very expensive even with the 2nd night only costing $10 and it being "off" season. The grass was long with high weeds.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Excellent .....service & staff and facility . Thx Don.R.B.Patel
May 16, 2016
Stayed in kabin. Mouse feces in fridge,microwave and throughout kabin freezer door broken. Kamping kitchens taken over hours at a time by one group. Staff at sawmill seem to lack common sense. Weather very poor. Kind of hoped they would offer afternoon movie. Bathrooms disgusting in the night. Wood taken from my pit and porch. On the positive side, camp staff friendly and kid friendly place
May 16, 2016
Great Team .. had lots of fun
May 16, 2016
The only problem was there were times the women's washroom didn't have toilet paper in all the stalls and 3 out of 4 stalls were backed up. I understand it was a busy weekend...but there should have been adequate staff scheduled to handle it.
May 16, 2016
Decent stay....but way too expensive!!!! You provide what other campgrounds provide..electricity, water, on a gravel pad. And all of the extras have a fee anyway.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Despite the weather another great stay at KOA Port Huron!!
May 16, 2016
Fun for the kids Staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the warm service which was given by your employees, the cabin and the cleanliness of the restrooms
May 16, 2016
Unfortunately the weather didnt cooperate but the koa staff and most campers made the best of a bad situation. Wonderful stay!!
May 16, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and I have no complaints! Thanks for helping with the memories we've made :)
May 16, 2016
Always love coming to KOA...Been coming for any many years...Always a pleasant experience!
May 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at port Huron KOA. Looking forward to coming again soon!
May 14, 2016
Great and friendly staff, clean park and many activities for all.
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We love KOA amd stay there frequently throughout the camping season. We were not happy with our campsite this time but normally we have no issues.
May 09, 2016
My family always have a GREAT time
May 09, 2016
Always have a wonderful time at the Port Huron KOA...thank you!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It's was good, since it was so early in the season and nothing was open yet, it would have been nice to be told that when making reservations or given a discount when checking in. No Sawmill City, train rides or hay rides available.
May 09, 2016
We had a grate weekend. Thought the price of wood was high for what you get.
May 09, 2016
even though it was in early in season, campground was clean and ready for customers.
May 09, 2016
I had 5 families of my friends come up to KOA. The R Kelly, Burton, Norwood, Bangs and one family I just met. We started off having a good time. Saturday evening messed up the trip. The power went out. I couldn't take me asthma treatment because the electricity was turn off by Edison. This cause me to wheeze very hard. I couldn't get out of my cabin so I got no relief. I should get a night.
May 09, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, not much to do when sawmill city is closed. Staff was very friendly. Cabin was mostly clean.
May 09, 2016
Love this KOA!! Bathrooms always clean. Friendly staff and cozy cabins. Been coming here for 17 years.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great place with many activities for the kids and family. Only complaint we would have is that during our stay the pool was noted as being closed, however there was no mention of any of the other activities. When we arrived there was literally no activities available and the stores weren't even open. Not much nature, but lots to do. Sites are close to one another.
May 04, 2016
We tried out our new trailer for the first time. We had a great time.
May 04, 2016
Nice location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals