Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
this KOA is the best I seen or stayed at. the staff all the way to the ownership is easy to deal with and very helpful.They keep the place clean.It has great activities for the whole family.
Aug 01, 2016
Our lot was very small, no grass, with lots of trees roots. Not a good lot at all!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was okay, though I do have to give a shout to Candy. She was definitely very helpful. Didn't have any issues with the guys but it seemed most of the girls were annoyed to help. Didn't receive instructions to our site or a map so had to drive around for 10 min. to find it.
Aug 01, 2016
A very fun and friendly campground. Staff was always on hand for help and activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we come every year and love it !!
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a good time. The campground was so quiet after 11:00pm. The cabins were very clean. The children had a good time with all the activities offered. We will be back next year. Thankyou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location but there were way too many dogs running loose. It was hard to move around since kids ran wild with no parental supervision. They did not look where they were going and cut in front of cares, the 4 person bikes, etc. Made me very nervous so was not a restful weekend
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and neat. Large rocks at site entry make it difficult to back in. Need to admonish PARENTS to have their kids be aware of traffic - bike and 3 wheel peddle cart riders DO NOT LOOK - JUST CUT ACROSS, DO CIRCLES, ETC WITHOUT LOOKING. AND THESE KIDS ARE 6 TO 10 YEARS OLD!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I wish the roads were a little wider, with sooo many kids there on those lo riders it's difficult to c them!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Nice sites. Lots of activities if you have kids.
Aug 01, 2016
I think the water slides and go carts should be included in the price for campers or a better rate for campers and not just we'd and Thursday for the everything
Aug 01, 2016
too crowded, impolite campers, kids running around at all hours of the day and night unsupervised, poor camper etiquette with other campers walking through our and others campsites constantly, many near accidents with vehicles and kids on bikes and walking, many sites are small. We have a 34 foot . On the plus side, much to do such as karoake, go carts, bumper boats, many stores, great restauran
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent place. thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Although it was busy, we felt the KOA at Port Huron was great!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our second visit and we can't wait to return next year. We bring our grand daughter and the park has so much to offer!! People are friendly and staff go out of their way to help. Very clean and welcoming. We have been to other KOA's and so far this is the best by far!
Aug 01, 2016
More effort needs to be made keeping the rental bikes in good working order. We rented a bike where the chain slipped off and instead of giving us another bike the attendant insisted on trying to repair it. He also stated it's the riders fault that the chain came off. He finally gave us a different bike. Interestingly, the chain didn't come off that bike. I think some retraining is necessary.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was super clean. Lots of great things to do with the kids. Great Week
Aug 01, 2016
Staying in Port Huron was a last minute idea. We had been traveling out West for 16 days. We are SO GLAD we made the stop over. After being there for one hour I was immediately posting about how great the place was and letting all of our large, camping family know we need to plan a trip back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff
Aug 01, 2016
Well we love it there but we had a bee hive the size of a basketball on are lot and we had to tell like 8 people intill they took care of it late Saturday night and we could even go over by that area of are lot there was so many bees it would be nice to receive a weekend on the house for what we had to go throw
Aug 01, 2016
Great family destination for a getaway. Wished we had the grandkids with us.
Jul 31, 2016
I was invited to KOA by some good friends that's been coming for 6 years. I paid for a deluxe cabin but was disappointed when I seen our accommodations. T porch was filled with play-doe and chalk from the children who stayed before us, a lot of crumbs were left on the top bunk bed and the bathroom was filthy. Because I was invited by friends; I didn't want to make a fuss but I still enjoyed myself
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable cabins. Park has many things for kids to do
Jul 31, 2016
My stay was awesome staff was friendly faculty was clean this place is just fun fun fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Cabin was great, bike rentals were a little too high priced. Liked all the options available
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, fun, affordable. Not much more you can ask for in a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2016
It was awesome! We will be coming back next year!! Looking forward to it already!
Jul 31, 2016
Other than the power pedestal being more than 50 ft from our unit which KOA loaned a extra long power cable this is a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Huge, fun campground. Loved the deluxe sites with concrete pad and patio, grill and glider. Tons to do, but prices for add-ons a little high. Great Kamp K9 for the dogs
Jul 30, 2016
Need a bigger pool or splash pad for the kids. Other than that a great place to stay. Extremely clean. Staff very helpful
Jul 30, 2016
it was great thank you
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA. We have a travel trailer and stayed in a "super site' near the western complex. Our kids ages 10 and 12 had a lot of fun! We ordered pizza from the onsite parlor and there are multiple places to get hand scooped ice cream. This is not a campground for someone looking for peace and quiet or for older people that do not want to be around kids.
Jul 30, 2016
While I am usually so pleased with Port Huron KOA, when I checked into my cabin this time I found 3 bags of dirty garbage on my bed and garbage behind the fridge. After I cleaned up the cabin and left the garbage at the roadside, it was left there for over a day before I finally stopped a KOA worker who politely dealt with my problem.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time see you in a few weeks we like that it kept clean too
Jul 30, 2016
Love going to this campground. I've been taking my kids for yrs. We stay in the cabins and couldn't ask for better. Only thing I would suggest is some kind of shelves be installed to help keep things organized and of the floor
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is w great place for kids with lots to do to keep them entertained. We rented a cabin during our stay, the cabin floor was very dirty. My first night I had to wash the floor because our feet were black from the dirt. Don't get me wrong, some of the staff were very diligent in their cleaning and took their time while others just seemed to get thought things a quickly as possible.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground itself is great and has lots of things to do. Too many campers who feel the need to swear loudly in front of children.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great except we paid for a wifi site and the wifi never worked
Jul 30, 2016
We had a nice time.
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed 5 nights. we patronize this campground frequently(only because of appearance)campground seriously over priced for canadians!! very nice campground but they have terrible cable(antenna better)the internet sucks big time.been this way for years!!campground only concerned about the park not their paying customers!!!! staff are very friendly all the time!!over charge Canadians on our holiday
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the computers being down causing some conflicts and very spotted internet service, I would extremely recommend this campground. I'm a first time camper and my adult children and grandchildren enjoyed their stay immensely. We rented two cabins. The lodge cabin made my first time camping experience very adaptable. It was furnished with all the necessities a grandma would need.
Jul 30, 2016
The owner was extremely rude and did not appear to understand how to work with the public. Everything had so many rules with signs saying they had the right to change them without notice. Except for the pool and playgrounds and a few cheep craft activities everything cost money. We had more fun at the county park in port Huron.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is definitely the place for you to go then to enjoy yourself with no reasonable rule to obey.
Jul 29, 2016
I arrived at the campground at 5pm. Only to learn thatthe air-condition in my lodge was not working. And that management was aware of the issue already. They stated that they turned the air off completely earlier in the day, and that they were hoping that by giving it a rest, it would miraculously kick back on. They stated that there were no more lodge equivalent to the one I booked available.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals