Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the check-in policy needs revision. The website indicated that check-in was 2pm and even though someone was still on our site, we were told they would be given until 3pm to vacate. We waited for over an hour and a half in the parking lot before we could get on our site even though technically we had paid for the site's use after 2pm. POOR MANAGEMENT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This park has everything & what they don't have onsite is available within a 5 mile radius. My only complaint is that we had 3 families, 2 w/small children, 2 were in cabins & 1 in a trailer & we requested we be placed together & that was not done. Campers should be able to select & reserve sites if they are available when booking to assure they can be together as most other campgrounds allow.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We just wanted to say that we appreciate the concern we received from Howard and your staff. We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for many years, and will continue to visit each summer. Thanks again. Had a great time with the kids and now, grandkids. Marianne Adams
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Recommend it to all
Jul 21, 2014
I wouldn't recommend staying on the main drag - too much traffic and noise. Plus our lot was shallow and had to park the RV between two trees and our sewer hook-up was too far away. And the pricing for the jumping pillow wasn't the same as listed on the brochure. But other than that, it was a great stay. Great amenities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We are annual campers with Port Huron KOA. We had a beautiful sight but have one complaint this time. The 11:00 quiet time curfew was not enforced. Our "street" had to be the noisiest at 12:30am. Took away from our experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
There were no fitted sheets in our "fully equipped lodge" and no towels this was disappointing and fixed for night 2....but posed a problem for night one with a large family
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT Staff and very clean grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need to have staff clean bathrooms more than once a day. Bathrooms need to be a little bit more clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome time, so much to so for the kids, very clean and will definitely be coming back for another stay :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So disappointed. We love Port Huron KOA. We've stayed there many times. This time was different, to say the least. The crowd was very different from what we're used to during Halloween weekends. I think the cabins and tent sites were rented to "non-campers" and it showed. There was a lack of respect that I've never seen at a campground before. Real Kampers don't behave that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Lots to do for the kiddos!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The vehicle traffic travels way too fast much faster than 5 miles per hour ! You should enforce this much better as i believe it is very dangerous with the amount of bike riders and walking and children crossing the streets! Even koa staff on the gulf carts travel way too fast on the crowded streets !!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
one night very busy campground very nice people that work there
Jul 20, 2014
Great stay - would get 5 stars if the "Heated" pool was really heated and the planned activities were run better.
Jul 20, 2014
We had fun, didn't really know what to expect. We're used to more rough landscape and felt that it was like a street of cabins! We may not hurry back to this camp site, but we'll look into other KOA destinations.
Jul 20, 2014
We really enjoy this park. The lots are real nice and the staff is exceptionally friendly and nice!
Jul 20, 2014
Great park! Five years since revisiting. Amazing improvements! Suggestion: heat the swimming pools. Way to cold to enjoy...
Jul 20, 2014
me and the kids had a blast there is everything you need there for a great escape away from the city and the staff were awesome will go bach for sure and will recommened to anyonre to stay there
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
well the weather was crappy, but you have no control over that..we love staying here very clean and friendly..only complaint is your firewood..doesn't burn worth a darn and creates a lot of smoke....this was our 4th stay there..we coming back every year.
Jul 19, 2014
It's was our first visit and when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady that so she picked a site for us and it was perfect. We had shade and just enough sun, loved the patio area too. It was a perfect pick for us. The location was great to the play ground and washrooms. We will definitely recommend this campground and come back ourselves again. Thank you for incredible wee
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Disappointed with the temperature of pool. A heater would be a great addition! Train should run more than once per day without fee! Enjoyed our time!
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time staying at Port Huron KOA. The employee, Lyndsey, that checked us in was great! Had a wonderful smile, and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked up to the desk:)! We've used KOA over 10 years, & wish we were welcomed with a smile like that at all of them! We loved our supersite across from the Western complex, where everything was handy. Very clean KOA!
Jul 19, 2014
Very upset that my father was charged $5.00 just to go in and tell me he was there to pick me up.
Jul 19, 2014
Had a great time, as always. However our cabin location was too close to sawmill city, and all we could hear all day was go carts! This was very annoying! Not peaceful or relaxing at all.
Jul 19, 2014
i only wish i could stay longer.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing time, it was well kept an very clean! Tons of things to do for kids. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only negative is that you can not bring your own firewood, you must buy it there. The wood was very wet and did not burn well at all plus it was not cheap.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.