Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
AWESOME!!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoy bringing our grandchildren every year
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic amenities, conveniently located, friendly and clean. What else is there to ask for. Oh, and very kid friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Campground is very clean, my kids were disappointed that several of the activities were cancelled for whatever reason.
Sep 01, 2015
It was our first time and we had an amazing experience! Lots to do and great family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Normally I would give our stay 5 stars , we love coming to this koa so much for everyone to do and it is usually very clean. This time however for one day out of the four it was not kept to the same standard and I had to call the front desk for garbage pick up and bathroom cleaning as the bathrooms were completely out of toilet paper. They were quick to fix. Highly recommend
Sep 01, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 01, 2015
We normally enjoy our time at this campground. This time however we were surrounded by many barking dogs.
Sep 01, 2015
I hadn't been to the KOA since I was a kid.It was nice to go back this time with 2 kids of my own.They too took in all there was to do, exploring & making memories. On the whole we were very pleased, lots to do, was clean & well run. I must say I found something's to be a little expensive; the train, how many tickets were required for activities.The wifi connections was less then suitable.
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great. Lots to do and everyone was friendly. thank you to everyone for a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. No problems..
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were very helpful and attentive. We needed to change our site and had excellent assistance in doing so.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice large site, clean, well maintained
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great site and a good time. Most staff were nice except very rude at the ice cream shop. I had to ask 3 times "How are you? " and finally got a rude response. Not impressed by this. Not sure if we will return because of this
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the campground layout so family oriented. Great spot to stop!
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time at the KOA in Port Huron and the campground was fantastic. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years but this has definitely been the best one ever and we will be back but will defiintely stay longer next time.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sarah was VERY helpful & cheery. Everyone is VERY accommodating. Slight mis-communication on reserving the site, but everything got straightened out...Thank You
Sep 01, 2015
Just awesome
Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay longer next time!
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff very courteous and we loved the amount of activities to do with our children. We will be back next summer!
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, cheap (but good) ice cream - another great year at the Port Huron KOA (have been coming for many years).
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a fantastic time like we always do. Lots of things to do for all ages and the workers are all helpful and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice spot but was disappointed that the grill was not cleaned, only half of the cable channels came thru and the wifi didn't work. But I would stay again overall it was a clean and quiet campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
A lot to do , excellent Saturday morning breakfast, great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Great activity of the kids. Camp site could have been bigger. Planing on making another trip soon!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great Campground. Lots for the grandkids to do! It is clean, well layed out and has something for everyone! We have stayed at this KOA many times now and enjoyed each visit
Aug 31, 2015
The park is beautiful and the cabins were nice. However, your bathrooms are disgusting. There was poop splatter in the same spot on a toilet from Friday until Sunday which tells me these weren't being cleaned. They also ran out of toilet paper daily. The bathroom in Crossfire close to the cabins k118 didn't have toilet paper in any stall from 10pm Saturday night until 8am Sunday morning.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin had an apple core with gum on it and fruit flies and ants crawling on the walls and flying about cabin. Along with Bees, Spiders and Spider webs through out the cabin.Supv. Heather said she would not and could not move us. The cabin crew Supervisors Kris and Gracie were very nice when they came to clean the cabin.We had to deal with bees, fruit flies, ants and spiders our whole stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Our first time visiting and we Loved it!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great resort. Very family friendly. Kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The weekend all you can eat breakfast is a great idea!
Aug 31, 2015
My only issue was that quiet hour was not enforced and security was rude.
Aug 31, 2015
My stay was nice. Ran out of golf carts to rent, maybe purchase more in near future. Also, toilets were having a lot of issues-maybe leave a plunger in a few stalls (some of us campers aren't afraid of resolving toilet issues). Another suggestion-maybe only allow 4 hrs per person on golf cart rentals so others can have a turn.
Aug 31, 2015
Kids had a great time! We will be back for sure :)
Aug 31, 2015
The employees were very rude and disrespectful. The bathrooms were always out of toliet paper and the showers were so unclean we didn't bother. Would never stay here again. Extremely disappointed
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy and noisy! Not a real relaxing atmosphere. Saturday night dance party was a bit much. There were plenty of activities for families to participate in however, many fees to go along with that. I prefer a more rustic camping experience. Facilities could have been cleaner. Perhaps additional staffing to meet those needs during a busy weekend would be appropriate.
Aug 31, 2015
It was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals