Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
The stay was great until it rained. I paid $200 for wristbands. Yes there is a no return policy but we were told they would open up when it was done raining. It was just a little cloud. They never did. We could have had 3 hours more. Instead we got a nasty Lady telling us sorry for your luck. I own my own company. If i did that I wouldn't have any customers left.
Aug 29, 2016
It would have been a much better weekend if our neighbor on the site next to us would have shortened their dog leash and not left the dog alone inside their pop up while they were at the pool or up at the pavilion. Every time they left their dog did nothing but bark constantly.
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great site. Would have liked an escort to the site as the campground is big with several roads with similar names therefore, wrong turns are easy to make.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for families with children to do, the kids didn't want to leave!
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
Aug 28, 2016
My granddaughters and us had a great time except for the rain. The only thing to fix is your WiFi that only worked on and off all week. It was more off then on.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Lots to do....fun fun fun
Aug 28, 2016
Very family friendly. Wish the pools were open a bit earlier. Had a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Grandkids and I had a Great time and we can't wait to came back! Thank you
Aug 28, 2016
This place is a Mecca for kids, so much for them to do. Probably not great for retirees. Busy on the weekend, very guiet during the week. Shower stalls were old and dirty, the rest of bathroom very clean. Pool was dirty. Needs to be cleaner. This is a great place for a family with kids.
Aug 28, 2016
very clean,excellent staff, lots to do
Aug 28, 2016
It's great for kids. There is a ton of stuff for them to do. Right near town. But if you are looking for a place to get away from city life this is not it.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
THE MALE CHECK IN WAS RUDE,IF ASKING ANY WORKER THERE A QUESTION, NO ONE KNEW ANYTHING OR WERE ANYTHING WAS LOCATED, YOU SHOULD TRAIN YOUR HELP BETTER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A review of the audio/video of your check in cannot verify rudeness of the staff person serving you. He even walked outside to retrieve your license plate numbers. We trust your five(5) children that camped free enjoyed themselves. We apologize if any staff member could not answer any questions.
Aug 28, 2016
waterpark was not pleasant...employee at "toilet bowl" was wearing goggles and entering water each time one of our 12 year old girls entered the water, had an argument with his girlfriend while working and not watching water...very disappointed in staff at water park, we had to leave as the kids felt very uncomfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff person no longer employed as of Sept 24, 2016. His actions not tolerated. Our apology for any incovenience.
Aug 27, 2016
This was our first experience renting a lodge, we usually rent a cabin, and we will never go back. It was awesome! It was clean and came with so many amenities. It made our family vacation so memorable. We will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great !! Very helpful staff !!
Aug 27, 2016
We Enjoyef our stay. We would've like to have seen more activities for older children.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, & over the phone they did not tell us the 4 hour wrist band started at noon, so we missed time. Also they never told us that there were height limits till after we bought the bands, but the cabin was wonderful, & all in all a fun experience
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful KoA definitely the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Wish we had gone there sooner when the kids were smaller. Will tell all our friends about it.
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained, clean, b.b.q also clean and working, asphalt driveway which keeps everything clean including RV. A tree on the patio site for shade, what more can you ask for? Loved it! The best of all the KOA 's that we have stayed at.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful campground. Sewer pipe top inlet was higher off the ground than our TT outflow. Makes things difficult.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful family friendly place. A great get away for a few days. We enjoyed all the fun activities like the free out door games like shuffle board, volley ball, the crafts and the free movies. We enjoyed the evening walks and the campfires around the camp grounds. It's a great place to let your kids roam on their bikes. The staff is so nice and friendly. The camp sites are so clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent place. We love it. Just a couple things. We had a supersite and the BBQ didn't work, so they brought us another one and it didn't work either. It wouldn't heat past low. Also, there was a toilet running in the ladies main washroom. I reported it the first day and it was not fixed when we left five days later. Very wasteful to the environment.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
KOA Port Huron is a lovely campground; we have stayed there three times and always had a great time. Lots of things to do for families and kids.One concern we had this time was that campers do not clean up after themselves when they use the kitchen areas. We found we had to clean the area before AND after we used it. Unfortunate but reality....sadly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was an awesome time, your staff is so helpful and accommodating. The only dissapointment was that the gym (workout room) was closed the whole time I was there. I am currently on a workout schedule and I was thrilled when I made reservations that you had such a facility. If we were to book again, I would hope that it would be open and functional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
You need a larger pool and possibly a hot tube.
Aug 26, 2016
lots to do, friendly staff, very clean
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay as always! Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2016
Our church True Worship Church rented three lodges, one kain and had a great time. We rented the town hall, and ithe was great. Overall great experience and we'll be back annually. Blessings Pastor Brian Morgan
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was perfect. We loved it all . So clean, so convenient and lots to do.
Aug 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time. Many activities for the kids but mostly they just wanted to JUMP! the jumping pillow was great. All food venues were very reasonably priced...rom ice cream to pizza to fudge. Nothing was overpriced and NEVER a tip line on the invoice. So great! My only two complaints are that the lots are pretty small and the bathrooms were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do. Love the train ride. I know that you are not responsible for other people kids, small children riding their bikes, unsupervised. Scary moments watching them drive around moving vehicles. Close calls. I watched while someone was backing in a trailer, and kids just not using common sense. Riding in between the trailer and the campsite. I finally went over to keep the
Aug 25, 2016
We loved the fact that their were so many great activities for our grandson.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
everything was great! maybe a restaurant that serves sandwiches, burgers and dogs
Aug 25, 2016
The stay was good, except for the fact the kabin was not cleaned very well; as my daughter found a tupperware container in Kabin filled with a pipe and marijuana.
Aug 25, 2016
A great campground, well maintained. Great staff very friendly. We were in lot 10 just wish there was less dirt and more grass
Aug 25, 2016
Nicest and Cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Aug 25, 2016
It was fun, had a great time with the family. Definitely come again
Aug 24, 2016
Great family vacation. Many activities for kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals