Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
This was my first camping trip I had a great time I plan on camping again soon and I definitely would return to the KOA ....The campgrounds were very clean,the staff was very friendly and all of the campers around me were very friendly and nice again I had a great time and I would recommend the KOA.
May 30, 2015
Come back to this place 6 times a year!!
May 30, 2015
We always have a good time
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great fun. Thanks for making the jumping pillow free!
May 29, 2015
As always the Port Huron KOA met our expectations and then some. It is close to home...clean....well managed...and there is tons of things to do there. Never regret going there.
May 29, 2015
Check your site to be sure it is satellite dish ready before setting up.
May 28, 2015
Campground has a lot of great activities to entertain everyone! WIFI was unimpressive, $50,000.00 was spent to update it and it was out more than working. Invest money into heating the swimming pools, you are a KOA resort after all and that would be a great amenity.
May 28, 2015
Just stayed again for Memorial weekend. First time staying in a cabin. Very clean and very happy with are stay. Coming back again for Halloween weekends!
May 28, 2015
Had so much to do the kids were never bored! Loved getting the family away from the electronics and outdoors. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!
May 27, 2015
Unfortunately, we had a cabin next to a bunch of college kids and they were extremely loud and obnoxious. All the families around them complained and nothing was done about it.
May 27, 2015
Was not happy after I informed the staff that my cable was not working and they stopped by to tell me that maintenance was repairing other things in the park and would get to me asap. stayed four nights no one showed up so I went to the store and got a splitter cable box and 6' piece of cable and tied into the lot next to me. just was not happy with the service
May 27, 2015
Great family campground with lots to do for the kids!
May 27, 2015
It was a lot of funny there is lots to do it's very clean and the workers are very nice.
May 27, 2015
Everything was great except for the dancing on Saturday night.I expect a family type setting for my children with music but the dancing that was being displayed in the pavillion was extremely disappointing.I'm not sure that even if it was an adult night that I would want to see that.But I do think the campground is great.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was wonderful. We will be returning.
May 27, 2015
This is a beautiful camp ground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Very well kept and staff was friendly and fun. Will be camping here again for sure!
May 27, 2015
I enjoyed our campsite. It was a very nice site. I didn't think I would like a back in water and electric. But will request one again in the near future.
May 27, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've been to. So much for the kids to do!!! The grounds were very clean. Sat.nighte DJ Cliff Erikson was great entertainment. For the money (which I complain about it being a bit expensive), it was well worth it and I'll go again next year!
May 27, 2015
Perfect place to bring the kids/grandkids. All employees outstanding courtesies and kindness. We look forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Port Huron for many years and always enjoy our stay there. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely love this amazing campground!! We have to be honest, and tell you that the upgraded wi-fi did not seem to make a bit of a difference during the weekend. It never worked! We know Howard invested a lot of money in this system, so we want him to know it is not working for his campers. We hate to complain, but he will never know if we do not speak up. We loved everytthing else!
May 26, 2015
The pool needs a heater!
May 26, 2015
Filthy bathrooms. Hire more help for holidays and keep on this.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great!
May 26, 2015
Was great to see the money being put into improving the roads and adding cement pads/porches. Love this campground!!! The only thing I would love to see is a heated pool. It doesn't bother the kids too much but us adults aren't as tolerant.
May 26, 2015
I love the cleanliness of this park. The only complaint I have is about the visitors, quite of few of them been observed speedy thru the park. The park staff had made attempts to stop this.
May 26, 2015
Loved it
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
May 26, 2015
We love the KOA this was our 2nd trip with friends and family and will be booking another trip for next year! So much fun for the kids and adults.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was nice, getting to be expensive though
May 26, 2015
We stayed in L318. The kitchen sink facet wouldn't move, the living area hvac unit wouldn't work until we jiggled with it, and the hand towel and towel holders are coming off the wall. Just thought I would let you know so these can be repaired before other guests use the cabin. It was a nice stay. We've been staying here for nearly 20 years. Golf carts going 50 mph and so many are a bit annoy
May 26, 2015
Very clean place with a friendly staff
May 26, 2015
The park was clean and well maintained. We had asked for a site close to a restroom, but didn't realize that our site would be directly across from the (busy) ice cream store. We would not stay at this site in the future. While the activities were fun, we felt nickel-and-dimed to death. $5 per person for mini golf and bumper boats is outrageous, especially for families with multiple children.
May 26, 2015
Not enough art supplies for everyone. Had to share and go around to tables andcwait on supplies. Train didnt run and not on schedule on Sunday. Finally ran around 5. I asjed how long it would be running and was told maybe one or two runs. Dogs barking late at night. Not sure if I will be back on Memorial weekend.
May 26, 2015
Good activities for kids
May 26, 2015
Was a nice staff. My kids had fun. Lots of activities. Would like to see more security presence with people drinking alcohol and riding low ride bikes. Was very scary to almost get run over by a person who shouldn't have been walking let alone on a bike because he was under the influence.
May 26, 2015
Very family friendly and welcoming to all ages
May 26, 2015
We rented one of the lodges with the small loft (and I mean small - can't stand up in it, but it was great for the kids). There was a lot to do and one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Staff was friendly. The grounds were clean. Whether you tent it, bring your camper, or rent one of the many cabins/cottages/lodges, you will enjoy your stay here. AAA+++
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing weekend with great friends and family!!! We have about 6 more families interested in coming to join in our annual Memorial weekend next year. Can't wait to reserve my LOdge for then... :)
May 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Campground is awesome, love that I'm able to bring my golf cart, staff was MUCH friendlier compared to last year and love the activities set up for the kids. My only complaints were, the pool was the coldest pool I have ever been in and the tie dyed t-shirt activity was the most unorganized event I've ever been too to the point where people were actually fighting with each other 😞
May 26, 2015
The campground was nice however our cabins heater was broken, there was a weird smell and our bathroom shower door was broken. I liked the lodge but i dont think it ws worth the money we paid. I think it is about half of what we paid. Also, there was a major road right behind us so we heard cars whizzing by all day and night.
May 26, 2015
Someone set up in our spot on fully booked weekend. Management called camper who would not return for over 4 hours. Management rude and repeatedly said it wasn't their fault and could do nothing. Refused to move any other camper saying they couldn't inconvenience them. We had reserved two spots together and were being inconvenienced. Young worker told us to be quiet or leave.
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic time!! It was crazy busy but totally expected for Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very nice and my kids often said how much they liked them. Tons of stuff to do. Our site was beautiful and much larger than I expected it to be.
May 26, 2015
Loved everything except the lack of showers near our campsite, #166.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the cabins by the outdoor kitchen. Thw restrooms there needed more frequent attention. One of the bathrooms had a door that didn't latch or lock and the other had a toilet that was clogged more than it was in service and the floor had toilet overflow on it all weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.