Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. We found that even though there was a tag under the couch that said 'we even cleaned under here', it was still dirty. The main floors were also dirty. had to wear shoes inside so socks and feet would stay clean. The main bed was made but the bunkbeds were not and one of the linens were missing a fitted sheet. My kids used sleeping bags instead. Besides that, it was great.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I think your cancellation fee should be on a case by case bases, we stayed due to a bass tournament, if you dont make the cut then its time to leave. Some flexibilbty would make me stay again. A no burn policy should be in place since there are so many people atthe campground. air was way to smokey. Some people burned trash.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a great time, park was clean and well run. Bathrooms and showers were nice. For heated pools they were not even remotely warm. Place was completley full and the it felt like it. Next time I would stay during the week, not on a weekend.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We always visit the Port Huron KOA and love it. This last visit was the only blemish on the great record we've had with them. We ordered two bundles of wood for a fire when we checked in but they never arrived at our cabin. Our lodge that we rented had been cleaned but the previous occupants had smoked in the unit and it still smelled awful.
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We also have decided to make KOA one of our yearly family getaway locations. GO KOA!!
Aug 26, 2013
Our only comment is that the pool is always so cold! We would love to see it heated a little. That's our only complaint and it's not really a complaint :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Our second year at this KOA. We stayed in cabin both times. Kids love it! We love the activities and that we feel that the kids have freedom to be kids. We will definitely be back! The only thing negative that I can say is a few of the toilets in bathrooms were not flushing properly! The staff is always really nice and helpful. And they are friendly to our kids!
Aug 26, 2013
We haven't been to the Port Huron KOA sense our kids were younger. We now have a grandson, and so we decided to all go including our kids (26 and 30 years old). We were just amazed at how well kept the campground was. The updates were great and we had a great time. The little one did not want to leave (2yrs. Old). We are planning to go back next year. Thanks for a great time!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Our family trip was awesome! We stayed at the deluxe cottage with full fridge, stove, microwave and cooking utensils. Plus a bathroom and even linens were provided. Its was like camping in a hotel room. We ate the ayce breakfast and enjoyed everything from the sawcity go carts and water slides and the banana peel bikes. Can't wait till next year's trip!
Aug 26, 2013
We love staying @ PH KOA it is a great place. Always klean great staff who are really attentive to the needs of the kampers. We would of already booked for next year but you are making us wait till mis Sept.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our 25th year of visiting the campground.We always enjoy the friendly service and the cleanliness of the park.I have recommended the park to many people over the years and will continue to do so.We always enjoy our time spent there,and look forward to spending another 25yrs.
Aug 26, 2013
Lots of activities for the grandkids. This was their favourite KOA
Aug 26, 2013
A bit pricey on items and u don't get to use items for very long, but overall a fun and unique experience.
Aug 26, 2013
We have been camping at Port Huron KOA for 18 years. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do. We always look forward to going back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Loved that the cabins were air conditioned. Lots of activities for kids which was great. Kids were upset that the train wasn't running, as they were looking forward to that. Will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay until the last night, which was Friday. It was so noisy that I finally heard some man yell quiet. My grandkids could not sleep nor could I. our neighbors were going to 11:30. I fell that some member of the staff should be driving around between 10:00 and 11:00 p.m. especially on the weekend to remind people that it is quiet hours after 10:00 p.m.
Aug 26, 2013
I really liked the whole experience...from check-in to the lodge to friendly atmosphere and all of the amenities
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was perfect and the staff were great as usual. If we have anything negative to say, it would be that there was a large lack of parental supervision and control in and around the pool and especially when vehicles were driving to and from their campsites. The little ones don't pay attention that well and we were concerned for the safety Other than that, it was great!
Aug 26, 2013
Lost my wallet n was returned to me by staff. Didnt get any bug butes. Lots of bees though
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Way too much $ per night for poor lots! Train was broke, water slide was broke, both ticket machines were broke, ATM was broke, batting cages kept jamming! Too many bike and cart rentals.....people everywhere practically running us over! People behind us partied til 2:30am!! My daughter got hit by a biker! My dads truck also got hit by a kid on a bike! Complete chaos!! Will never return!
Aug 26, 2013
Great place so much fun for the children
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Will be back ! Lots of fun for everyone ! Very clean !
Aug 26, 2013
can't wait to book again
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was our first camping trip and we loved it. Our kids want to come back soon and we do too. Very well run campground!
Aug 26, 2013
Loved it! There was so much going on that my kids had a great time. They were exhausted by the end of the day which meant the grown-ups could enjoy quiet time by the fire.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Only issue I had during my stay was people cutting through my lot, my husband and I were sitting out and people were constantly walking through. Plus I have a dog although I know she would never bite anyone I shouldn't have to worry it.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Each time we visit we see additions or improvements. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was great. We recommend your campground to every camper we talk with. Our campsite was clean and in welcoming condition when we arrived. The grounds were very well maintained, and the list of activities are sure to suit all ages. Thank you for another great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
So much for the kids to do! We all had a wonderful time and a difficult time leaving. We will definitely return for another camping experience.
Aug 26, 2013
everyone had a great time
Aug 25, 2013
Outstanding KOA. Facilities are top notch. Everything is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our second stay and the park had no improvements since our last stay. Nothing new, nothing exciting, debating if we will have our reunion there next year. Or find a camp that offers new adventures.
Aug 25, 2013
We really had a great time. There was lots of activities for my kids to do! They loved Sawmill Creek. The staff where really great. A big thankyou to the two guys who made sure we had a working fridge on our first night!!! This was our second year and we will definitly be back next year!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.