Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
As I have stated in the past, you guys need to get Foxsports Detroit so that we can watch the Detroit Tigers play.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only complaint we have is our neighbors on the site next to us got into my cousins face because he walked through their site to head to the restrooms not even thinking about it because we usually have all three sites and this year we just had the one. Also, our site was downsized because they parked Their vehicle on what should have been part of our site.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My cabin was was infested with large black ants, I was harassed while unloading my vehicle that was not instructing traffic or harming anything. The pool was freezing, the restroom was disgusting, the various activities nickel and dime you to death. I spent $900 on a three day trip. We had guests that were also harassed and charged per person to visit. It's similar to military camp
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
there was going to be 3 sits together and you split us up. one in the back, one in the middle and one up front. it made vary hard to have a good time being my husben is hadycapt. i realy dont know if i, or the others will be back. this was are second trip this year, we always do 4 to 6 trips a year. sined not happy
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have stayed with you for many years. Always a pleasure
May 27, 2014
Our stay for Memorial Day was very nice. This was our fourth stay here. The only negatives I have to mention is there seemed to be nit enough staff at the icecream / food store by the pool. We waited for 20 mins in line with 2 families in front of us and no one came to the window. Supposedly only 1 person taking orders and filling orders.
May 27, 2014
Great place for kids! Even the big ones that are called Mom and Dad! My daughter said she would like to live there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The bathrooms were clean. The train was late all weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
Me and my parents registered together back in February and you couldnt even put us together. We won't be back. This is the 3rd time we have been given these junk sites in the back of the campground. Sites are so bad my dad had to be pulled out with a tractor. I will be contacting the KOA headquarters. You do not deserve presidential status.
May 27, 2014
I reserved in February along with my son. We should have been parked next to each other and in better sites, one closer to the store in the older area. Also got stuck in the mud, had to be towed out. Many thanks to the backhoe man. He saved the day. You have a great place, just try to keep family people together.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The higher staff, along with the owner, are rude and unpleasant. We waited 5 hours for firewood to get delivered and when speaking to the manager who had no idea what was going on. The staff just kept shifting blame. We love coming here for the amenities, but after staff issues the last few times this may be our last stay.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did have a problem with the cabin that we rented L289. But we got transferred to another which was ok. The new cabin had ants in the kitchen. So might need some traps. But other than that we love port Huron planning our next trip for July
May 27, 2014
More dirt than grass at our campsite. My reservation was screwed up too.
May 27, 2014
Our family has been coming to this KO for many, many years and we always enjoy the time spent there. We are planning our next trip as I write this up. Thank you KOA for the fun weekend!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our second time at this campground. We enjoyed this visit as much as the first. As always, the park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Port Huron KOA.
May 27, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and they had nice showers. The campground was very busy/crowded but it was a holiday weekend. A lot of noise and car traffic by our site. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, then this isn't your place. But, my kids loved it. Plenty of activities for kids, although 40.00 for a wristband was kind of pricey for park next door with go karts/water slides.
May 27, 2014
We stayed in a delux Kabin and had a wonderful time. It was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. Many planned activities throughout the weekend at the park. Can't wait to go back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
WE had an Ant problem that took two days to get someone to spray. PAying 140 a night should get me no ants. If I wanted to live with the bugs I would of tented it. Very disappointed.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park! Very clean with excellent staff and service.
May 27, 2014
we LOVE the port huron koa. we have been there several years in a row for memorial day weekend. we skipped last year. this year we noticed there were a few more actvities for the kids which we loved. honestly, that is the only area we felt was lacking. a few more activities and the port huron koa would be perfection. oh! and hot dogs available at the ice cream place maybe?
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Grounds were crowded. Very loud and noisy till 3 A\M
May 27, 2014
Great campsite but owner picks fights and is a jerk every year!
May 27, 2014
Great fun! Lots to do:) One happy camper:)
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The camp kitchen was not working had to bring everything home to wash. I even called three times in one day a complained..they acted like it wasn't a big deal basically I felt they were telling me to deal with it.
May 27, 2014
routed to the wrong cabin at check in The trailor site next to us took our picnic table and our fire pit . There was no clear parking for our cabin which usually with all sites there's a obvious parking at the site . I usually don't have these issues at koa The credit machine for sawmill city didnt work so the atm and my bank charged me to withdrawl.also no fives either.
May 27, 2014
bath rooms were a mess along with the showers with mold. over priced for what is offerd. no grass in my camping area lots of mud and dirt in my trailer .
May 27, 2014
The only complaint I have was the restrooms..the toilets kept backing up and over flowing...eewwww...
May 27, 2014
I normally stay in a cabin. This time we stayed in a tent. The bathrooms near our site stunk and were not clean and neither were the showers. Firewood took over an hour for delivery each time we ordered it. The ice cream parlor needed more staff. One person taking the orders and filling them was not enough. Especially for a holiday weekend. The train ride staff was very rude.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Memorial Weekend.
May 26, 2014
so accommodating !!!
May 26, 2014
Excellet
May 26, 2014
we love the KOA. We are seasonal from May to Sept..Looking forward to summer..
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Had a great time even though it was a bit cool and a little rainy. Definitely be back soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.