Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
As always had a great time! Great amenities. I hope management can look at the price of the golf cart rental as its a tad pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Directions for the heat were somewhat difficult to understand.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay, Highly recommend, can't wait to go back in August
Jun 08, 2015
such a great family camp ground , can't wait for the next trip!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. Our expectations were exceeded. I have no complaints. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and there was so much to do.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This is my third year camping with you guys and I had a blast every year I bring a different group of family members and enjoy themselves too so with that said I will see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
What a fantastic weekend. Every event you planed was fun for all ages. We are planning a long weekend later this year with more people.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, ample space, lots of activities, amenities, clean, well organized. had to be the best check in at any campground we have been to.
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my family love this camp ground!!! It is one of the best. The staff is always friendly :)
Jun 08, 2015
Had so much fun very comfortable thing could b a little expensive...
Jun 08, 2015
When we first check in the customer service person that help was very rude, a nasty attitude. They KOA employee to check the woman's restroom more often it was bad and nasty.. Shower rooms needed to be clean.. But other then that me and my girl scout troop had fun.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the lodged! Perfect size for our small bachelorette party.
Jun 08, 2015
We keep going back twice a year for a reason.
Jun 08, 2015
At check in it may be helpful to direct new stays the areas activities take place in and helpful pointers. Everyone is generally very pleasant and eager to help though
Jun 08, 2015
This was a very busy campground with lots of amenities. There was nothing wrong with it I look for a little more nature and peaceful quiet when I camp. I would call this glamping. The place was clean and there were no problems.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great, no complaints. Will definitley be staying again!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot to do near the campground, and the amenities were relatively well kept up. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay! Cabins clean and comfortable. Bathrooms cleaned, refreshed throughout the day. Kids had lots of fun. Extremely friendly atmosphere!
Jun 08, 2015
The RV sites are much smaller than other campgrounds we have stayed at, the site directly behind us had a pop up and a tent but with the limited amount of room there tent was practically touching our pop up's sleeping area. I could have moved my camper up further but then the front of my pop up's sleeping area would have been really close to my neighbors fire pit.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. This is our 3rd time staying with you all and each time its a great experience. Our favorite experiences were bike riding, the jumping pillow, cooking outside and using the camping kitchen. We will be returning 4th of July weekend and I am so looking forward to it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place, let us know when you have any specials in the future
Jun 08, 2015
Was wonderful staff was friendly, a nice safe place for families and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Cabin was covered in dirt on the fool, lock for the cabin door was really hard to lock and unlock, location of the delux cabin was infested with mosquitoes- cabin was very fun down looking compared to some of the newer ones we have stayed in before. Also stuff isn't always the nicest when arriving- they need to improve on their costumer service skills
Jun 06, 2015
Wow! What an amazing campground! We can easily see why it is rated as a KOA resort. The amenities are too many to describe. A must if you are anywhere near Port Huron--plan to stay for a week!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We come here in the start of the season and end of the season when it is "quieter." Had a great stay. Only needed to use the wi-fi twice, and it worked fine both times.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, and organized.
Jun 03, 2015
Always excellent!! Great staff, plenty of activities, good location.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great facilities. Clean, Lots to do
Jun 02, 2015
Our stay was really nice besides our lodge was infested with small ants that got in all our food and bags. When I got home I had to unpack outside cz there was a lot in our bags that I didn't notice til I opened the bags. But other then that we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything was great but the weather, can't help that. Many nice improvements to the campground. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean and well kept, tons of activities on site and near by.
Jun 01, 2015
It rained our whole stay , so it was unfortunate that we were not able to enjoy or stay. Maybe one day we will return and be able to enjoy all the KOA has to offer
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it all except for the mosquitos. They are horrible.
Jun 01, 2015
The facilities open late! It was a beautiful morning and the pool wasn't open until 11 am. With rain coming at noon it was very disappointing. When talking about it with the staff, they were rude and condescending. Not what I am looking for on my time off. The sites were good and Sawmill City was fun for the kids.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The deluxe cabins were great and very clean. The activities that were available were awesome. We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Really exceeded my expectations. Whole family enjoyed this place. Can't wait to come back
Jun 01, 2015
My family and i had a wonderful time. We're already planning our next trip!!! I can't wait!
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained.
Jun 01, 2015
Cable TV very poor picture Super sites are great ! Staff is superb
Jun 01, 2015
Despite poor weather conditions, this was an awesome place to camp with plenty of things to do at the camp and surrounding area for campers of all ages. Prices for food, shopping, and activities within the grounds are reasonable. Campsites are good sized and paved. Lots of amenities for a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My second visit. I'll be back again. Can't wait.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it:) Great Family camp ground.
Jun 01, 2015
Tons of stuff to do!! Super clean! Sawmill Manager Jeff is Awesome! Super well maintained and updated. Wow! Impressed!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were very friendly and park was clean. Loved it!! Well done!
Jun 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.