Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed all the amenities, only issue is that quiet time was not observed/enforced. Will be returning but planning to book cabin in the back.
May 19, 2017
With the Pioneers group. WONDERFUL spot in Super lots. Grounds workers friendly. Staff very helpful.
May 19, 2017
We come here almost every year for our first camping trip of the year and it is always nice. Kids love it because of the ammenties.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
I paid for a Wi-Fi site, it was shoddy at best. It shouldn't cost anything when it is so unreliable. Other than that, very nice.
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms need a bit more maintenance. Otherwise pleasant as always
May 17, 2017
The campground was very busy between Cancer weekend and Mothers Day and all was orderly with plenty of staff on hand to deal with the customers. Met Tony the GM - super helpful and much appreciated. We will return !!!
May 17, 2017
We love it there but this trip was spoiled by neighbors constantly yelling at their barking dog ....think his name was Shut Up !!!! Need to have sites where no dogs allowed ....
May 17, 2017
The employees are great! And I love that there's another pool going in the ground!!
May 16, 2017
Please slow down the cars I like the new pool
May 16, 2017
They have done a lot of upgrades however all the streets need to get paved and patios on all the lots
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It's good to see this koa is continuing to expand the facility with a new pool & new cabins.
May 16, 2017
Large sites clean friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Great time. Everyone very professional.
May 16, 2017
The full mattress in our one room cabin was quite uncomfortable. Even a second mattress stacked on top would have been much better. Other then that it was a very fun time. Lots to do and very clean.
May 16, 2017
We love your KOA, we had some problems with our neighbors on site 265 & 256. At one time they had 10 dogs barking on their site there other family had dogs on their site and all they did was yell at the dogs all day and night. we had to call security at 1:00am because they were still up playing cards and being loud. This was not a great weekend for us. we hope it is better next time.
May 16, 2017
Cabin was great!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a great time but the girl who checked us in didn't really know what she was doing. She told several of us in our group that Sawmill City had their $12. wristbands and they didn't. We were very very dissapointed. Also by Sat evening the bathrooms were totally disgusting, and 2 of the toilets didn't work.
May 16, 2017
I feel like it needs more bathrooms. We had to drive to the bathroom everytime bc it was to far for us. Also all the bathrooms only have 4 stalls and 1 soap dispenser. Other than the bathrooms. We had a fantastic time! Thank you
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, as always. Lots to do for the kids. Super clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful lodges. Can't wait to see you again next month.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as usual
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at the Port Huron KOA. We stayed at site 38. Perfect site, lots of propane for the BBQ, and very clean. Keep up the good work everyone! Jay Alers
May 15, 2017
I like having pull-thru sites available. I do wish all sites were bigger.
May 15, 2017
Our cabin was in a court. Perfect for my crew, ages 8 to 5. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
May 15, 2017
We stayed over the Buy One, Get One for $10 weekend. We had a Super Site which were very nice. Full thru, full hook-up, cement pad, table & chairs, and gas grill. The campground is nice with a lot of pay amenities. However, the bathrooms were gross. 2 of the 4 toilets were plugged in the ladies room. The showers had huge clumps of hair. For the price of the stay, I expect clean facilities.
May 15, 2017
Love it!! as always! My favorite place to be!staff and security both very helpful and polite! Loved the lodge we stayed in. Campground is clean and neat!!Really like the new bathroom!!☺
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our time at KOA - the only drawback is that it's a little pricey.
May 15, 2017
I was hoping the train would be running but we had fun anyways
May 15, 2017
Very well taken care of. They do a great job of identifying problems in advance and fixing them before anyone even notices. The lodge was a wonderful place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Always an AWESOME time.....Thanks.
May 15, 2017
Great campground, can't wait to go back, again.
May 15, 2017
Clean, family friendly, nice employees and kept up well. Will be back.
May 15, 2017
Very small site when very large RV pulled in next to us and opened slid-outs there was no room left on our site. Also very unaccommodating to assist us in getting sites next to each other we had 2 families with little kids for safety and convenience we really needed sites adjoining the site next to us was empty till late the last day of our stay. should of and could of easily been moved.
May 15, 2017
Super fun place, the staff is always friendly and keeps it tidy, tons of fun activities every day.
May 15, 2017
I prefer state campgrounds due to their more spacious sites, but the staff, check in process, and grounds were very nice. You won't be disappointed!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
i didnt see as many people out controlling the speeders like before and some people was flying in the park
May 15, 2017
we had a great time!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA! Our kabin was clean and smelled nice. We enjoyed the breakfast ans some of the events. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Was having a barking dog a requirement last weekend? We did not have one and did not enjoy listening to everyone else's. Please consider grouping non-pet owners away from those with dogs. Thanks!
May 15, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for the past 30 years, it's a great place to go with your family. There is a lot to do and it's a very clean campground.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. People were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean however most toilets were clogged.
May 15, 2017
Train was not running and your 1hr return policy is terrible. I sent my wife to get a water pressure gauge and she picked out the wrong part. I went to return it the next day unopened with a receipt only to be told about the 1hr policy.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly people, great space and lots to do.
May 15, 2017
Needed help after hours but number in brochure said not accepting messages so not helpful. Kabin 25's door could not be opened by kids as it dragged which was very annoying for this mom to do extra running around to help all the time. Would love a KOA credit towards future stays honestly. Was not relaxing at all due to this.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals