Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
WE want to thank Frank who was working in the lodge near the jumping pillow for his excellent customer service and kindness t our kids...he made me want to return. BUT in our cabin they advertised 5$ for waterslides from 6-8pm but when we arrived was 10$... we were very disappointed about this false advertising and felt it should be honoured! ??
Aug 07, 2014
to expensive per day for the kids activities...cheaper to go to Cedar Point
Aug 07, 2014
Yuk! Don't come here if you want a restful experience, clean rest rooms,and peace and quiet. This place is jammed with RV's, kids screaming and riding bikes, adults clogging the walkways, playing loud music at their sites and letting their dogs wander around unleashed. Staying here was most unpleasant for us!
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was nice & clean. Firewood was wet, so had a really hard time starting the fire. All the activities were extra charge so we really didn't do anything then stay in our campsite
Aug 06, 2014
The pool was cold, needs to be heated
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We love the park, but we find it very expensive. (very clean) Mostly everything cost money to enjoy.:( This campground is the only one we have been to that charges money for the jumping pillow. Next year the group of 9 trailer and one cottage rental are going to the KOA in Monroe more free things for families. breakfast, water-slides and more.
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground with so many activities for the entire family and especially kids. Also was very impressed with the huge kitchen with 6 burners and 3 sinks next to the cabins and the large number of baths and washrooms. Never once had to wait to use them. Great location and lovely campgrounds. Will definitely visit again with more friends.
Aug 06, 2014
Disappointed that our reservations were messed up with another couple and we made them over a year in advanced. Otherwise it would have been a great trip
Aug 06, 2014
always love visiting, lots to do for kids and we don't worry about them as there is always staff around if we need anything. this last visit, I would say washrooms needed a bit more attention ( busy wknd)but that was it, all went well - we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
HI, our stay was awesome. The only improvements I could suggest would to have a the bathroom cleaned more often. It was quite a mess on the weekend when it was busier. Another pool would be great as well.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Would have liked the pool to be more central - a lot of walking back and forth. Bathrooms were not as clean as they were the previous year. We had a blast though!
Aug 06, 2014
We were 16 of us in all and right from registration to check out was great. Very friendly staff, clean place and the place if lively and you can see fun all around you. thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Always a great place to stay with my family and friends. Clean,lots to do for all ages.My only complaint this stay was that the wifi was terrible.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA, mostly everyone was friendly, some of the people working could be a little friendlier with working outside and passing you while you are walking, like at least acknowledge someone when they meet them. And the internet was AWFUL, need to upgrade that cause I could hardly get any thing to hook up and was supposed to be full service, very unhappy about that
Aug 06, 2014
We had a awesome time!
Aug 06, 2014
Great family vacation! Lodges are new, clean and comfortable! So many activities to choose from. Campground spotless!
Aug 06, 2014
I love that there is lots of playgrounds for the kids. It is clean most of the time. The pool does need to be heated though especially with out Canadian/Michigan predictable weather. :) Love that there is always activities for the kids on the weekends too, oh yes and the dances We are regular visitors, love this place
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved it. No mosquitoes, great service, reasonable prices. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a greatttt time to be had at KOA.... I guess that's why we come back there so often! Thanks for always adding new and fun things to keep us busy each year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We HAD to purchase firewood onsite which wasn't dry enough. It smoked terribly, and the costly 'bundles' weren't even an armful. Also, the age restrictions on some of the equipment rentals was a bit much...16yrs of age is more than enough with the parents ultimately being responsible. Aside from that, the campground was always kept clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Like the new addition of the fitness centre. Always nice and quiet at night to get a good sleep. Always friendly staff every time.
Aug 05, 2014
so much to do so little time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your campground is always enjoyable and well equipped...however, the showers werent very clean. Also the $40 in wood we purchased was very wet. The entire campground appeared to be suffering the same with excessive smoke being created
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome, lots for the kids, great for parents. The day passes are a great idea. I would like to see a weekend pass, it would enable better bugeting.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoy this campground because of the many things we can do with our grandchildren . We also like the cleanliness and care of the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Kids favourite campgrounds. So much for them to do. They are on their bikes and gone before the trailer is levelled and setup. Great facilities. Clean.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathroom closest to our campsite was not the best. 1 stall out of order & one had a toilet that had its base shifted out of its position. All toilets were old. Even if most of the campground was filled with RV's the park should put money into keeping the bathrooms fixed & up to date for the customer's who are tent camping. A clean, well kept bathroom is a TOP amentity!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I would like to suggest that more bath houses be built.
Aug 05, 2014
We have gone to the Port Huron KOA for the pass 4 years and every year that we leave the gates the boys alway ask "are we coming back next year!" The whole family has a great time!
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful time! Great place to go and relax but have fun with the whole family.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, facilities, and staff!
Aug 05, 2014
great time, bike trail is awesome. trees need trimmed in new section so that the big rigs can get on site and not damage the sides
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The newer area by the dumping stations hopefully the trees grow quick for shade otherwise area was great... But with the activities especially the go carts it is really unfair when the attendants let certain campers by pass other campers waiting in line to go on the go carts 3 times before we could enjoy the ride once was really unfair...that needs to change
Aug 05, 2014
We had a good stay in one of the lodges. The highlight of camping to the kids is a fire at night and we purchased $40 worth of firewood (small bundles with no fire starter and kindling)all to find out it was green (wet) wood that would not ignite. We complained and were told that they had a no refund policy. The Manager eventually agreed to replace the wood, but by then it was raining so no fire!
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.