Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
very clean and every staff member was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic time! It was our first time going to a KOA and our expectation were definitely exceeded! We ended up staying an extra night just to fit in everything the kids wanted to do! Thanks for a great family getaway:)
Sep 03, 2015
We would of enjoyed our stay better if we were on a different site.The site was only a few feet away from the road.The speed limit is only 5mph which is great but with all the 3 wheeled bikes they rent, there were kids every where and unsupervised.The bikes literally had the right of way because they would go so fast and not pay attention to the cars.It was very hard to relax with all that traffic
Sep 03, 2015
It was pleasant, the staff was friendly as always. Plumbing was a problem at the restroom after hours and when I called the after hours number, he hung up on me.
Sep 02, 2015
We had another very good stay at KOA Port Huron. We will be back again in October
Sep 02, 2015
Always enjoy our annual end of summer trip to Port Huron KOA. There were a few things this time though that could have been better ... kitchen lacked a few essentials like a fry pan and dish cloths, garbage can had a new bag in it, but something previously had leaked in bottom which wasn't cleaned, so it smelled quite bad within a day, and firepit was left full of garbage which I had to clean out
Sep 02, 2015
Koacampground is by far the best campground I have ever been to and I've been to a couple will continue to go every year and I encourage anyone who's looking for a good relaxing campground koa is the one..... great!!!!!
Sep 02, 2015
The camp sites were pretty spacious, the activities available for the kids to do were numerous, the restrooms and campground were extremely clean. We will be sure to visit again!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curtious. My only complaint was all of the campers not following the quite hour rules and letting there children play in the playground areas way past 11 pm. Other than the kids playing late the campgrounds is family orientated with activities throughout the day.
Sep 02, 2015
Fire wood bundles could be bigger. I now know why some campers bring their own.
Sep 02, 2015
We love this place. So much for the kids to do.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff,clean park great times.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We will be back next year!!
Sep 01, 2015
Camp ground itself is awesome but we where stuck next to a loud group of people that played music with vulgar language till 3am, stold out wood, used most of our area including our fire pit and the staff did nothing about any of these problems...
Sep 01, 2015
AWESOME!!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoy bringing our grandchildren every year
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic amenities, conveniently located, friendly and clean. What else is there to ask for. Oh, and very kid friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Campground is very clean, my kids were disappointed that several of the activities were cancelled for whatever reason.
Sep 01, 2015
It was our first time and we had an amazing experience! Lots to do and great family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Normally I would give our stay 5 stars , we love coming to this koa so much for everyone to do and it is usually very clean. This time however for one day out of the four it was not kept to the same standard and I had to call the front desk for garbage pick up and bathroom cleaning as the bathrooms were completely out of toilet paper. They were quick to fix. Highly recommend
Sep 01, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 01, 2015
We normally enjoy our time at this campground. This time however we were surrounded by many barking dogs.
Sep 01, 2015
I hadn't been to the KOA since I was a kid.It was nice to go back this time with 2 kids of my own.They too took in all there was to do, exploring & making memories. On the whole we were very pleased, lots to do, was clean & well run. I must say I found something's to be a little expensive; the train, how many tickets were required for activities.The wifi connections was less then suitable.
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great. Lots to do and everyone was friendly. thank you to everyone for a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. No problems..
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were very helpful and attentive. We needed to change our site and had excellent assistance in doing so.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice large site, clean, well maintained
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great site and a good time. Most staff were nice except very rude at the ice cream shop. I had to ask 3 times "How are you? " and finally got a rude response. Not impressed by this. Not sure if we will return because of this
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the campground layout so family oriented. Great spot to stop!
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time at the KOA in Port Huron and the campground was fantastic. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years but this has definitely been the best one ever and we will be back but will defiintely stay longer next time.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sarah was VERY helpful & cheery. Everyone is VERY accommodating. Slight mis-communication on reserving the site, but everything got straightened out...Thank You
Sep 01, 2015
Just awesome
Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay longer next time!
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff very courteous and we loved the amount of activities to do with our children. We will be back next summer!
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, cheap (but good) ice cream - another great year at the Port Huron KOA (have been coming for many years).
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a fantastic time like we always do. Lots of things to do for all ages and the workers are all helpful and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals