Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Child friendly environment with many things to do without even leaving the campground. Bathrooms and showers remained in a decent condition throughout the stay. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
Some noise control after midnight would have been nice. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Supper friendly staff and very guest oriented. Pool was very clean-a little cold, but clean. My only complaint would be that we had no idea there were hourly activities for the kids all weekend, no one told us. We are new to camping so we had no idea till we found the cute little town with stores in the campground that had them listed on a door. We had a blast and will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2016
The camp sites were nice except for the fact that the sewer dump location on the site was in a bad location as I had to use 30 feet of drain hose to reach the dump because of the trees would not allow me to get closer, and amount of unsupervised children in the park made it hard to navagate through the park
May 31, 2016
We come to this KOA at least twice a year and always have a great time. We have grown in size with the families that join us and we are looking to keep it going.
May 31, 2016
Had some issues with children running a little wild and witnessed people walking thru sites that were not theirs. I believe some of the rules were lost on some individuals. other than that, a great time was had by all!
May 31, 2016
THANKS, LOTS OF FUN FOR ALL.
May 31, 2016
Very impressed with the campground. Well maintained and the grounds are in great condition.
May 31, 2016
On Saturday I paid for my daughter to stay overnight. When she went to leave in the morning she found a sticker on her vehicle stating that she did not pay to stay overnight. When I spoke to the staff I was accused of being wrong. When they checked in the computer I was right and did pay the $10. Never received an apology! In fact the owner of KOA sat there laughing at the situation! Unprofession
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campsite was very nice and clean. However the train only running once a hour is nonsense. You had several occasions where kids where left at the station crying. The guy running the trains response was "guess you should of got here sooner ". Terrible terrible situation on such a busy holiday weekend. Probably won't ever come back because of that. I believe that train held 60 people at $1 apiece
May 31, 2016
Always a great stay at Port Huron KOA!!
May 31, 2016
A well run, secure campsite, but extremely busy although it was memorial day weekend, great for families with children, loved the pitch we had too, best I've seen.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
WE had a great time. Wonderful staff and fellow campers!
May 31, 2016
Fast check in, no issues with lot, mature trees and shade. We did lose power a few times during our stay but they fixed it quickly, My only issue is I wish they had a PA system to announce the events .... Turn out would be higher. Had a great time and I'm sure we will be back again.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campground is OK. It is clean. The showers and restrooms are clean. If you are not into cooking the "All you can eat" breakfast for $6 is good. The campground was very crowded and a group next to me was there with a group in the row behind us and on the other side. So there was a constant flow of people trekking through my side gong between the two sites.Their kids teased my dog.
May 31, 2016
The campground is great. It seems like the owner takes a lot of pride in the place and puts a lot of money back into it to make and keep it very nice. The only bad thing I can say is some of the riff raff campers its attracting. My buddy had his wallet stolen out of his truck parked at his campsite and someone tried to open the door on our camper right after my wife and kids went to bed. I was at
May 31, 2016
The pool is too small and not very clean. Sites are to close together. We lost power 2 while there. It would be better to do quality then quantity.
May 31, 2016
We had a family get together and rented 7 cabins and had great time, we come every year but this was the first time with this many people will be doing this again...
May 31, 2016
We were so pleased with the fast work and effort to remove the tree branch from our camper after the quick storm on Sunday. We have been camping here for over 20 years and will continue to stay there.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
This was an enjoyable weekend. Everything was great.
May 31, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the Koa in Port Huron..I would like to thank a staff member her name is Julianna I believe she was the manager for sport court she was very kind and helpful to us on our last night and even the whole time we stayed she was very friendly always said hi when we would walk by
May 31, 2016
Staff is so busy taking care of business to be cheerful. Very poor first impression.
May 31, 2016
The state was good but was very overcrowded my only complaint was that kids were not supervised enough by their parents one girl rode her rented bicycle into the side of my truck (no damage to her or the bike) and kids were walking through our campsite repeatedly after being asked not to.
May 31, 2016
I had a wonderful experience and so did my family. The biggest drawback was the restrooms and showers. I've seen gas stations cleaner lucky for us we have a class A and utilized our own shower and bathroom. Overall it was a good experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are so organized and cheerful. Ways to improve: Add walkways. People cut through our site. Remind people of noise curfew at check in. Great time overall!
May 31, 2016
The staff wasn't friendly and they didn't pick up my trash all weekend. Many other issues, so I will not return again.
May 31, 2016
We love your campground, love the improved full hook up sites too! We try to come with grandkids every year. There is so much to do, staff is super nice too!
May 31, 2016
I love this KOA!
May 31, 2016
People were nice, the only problem was I did not have a any clue what some of the perks were or how the gate system worked during off hours
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have been to. There were plenty of free or low cost activities for kids. The public restrooms could have been cleaner, but it was a busy holiday weekend. The campground is beautiful and a lot of great options for campsites. I highly recommend this campground and I can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We love this campground, however the sky rocketing prices for a campsite with hydro and water is CRAZY!All of the extras cost money so why do the prices of a site keep going up.You cannot tell me that you are not feeling the pinch of less bookings, the campground is never full anymore. Also the management staff(2 men)that drive around on their golf carts are SOOO extremely rude it is unacceptable.
May 30, 2016
First time here, came from Canada ..stayed on site 245 .. We have 2 young kids that absolutely loved it here!!! We will be bringing the older kids next time as well. The only thing we would comment on is the WIFI.. Could use improvement ! Otherwise the place is awesome! Thank you:)
May 28, 2016
As usual a fun stay!! Saw some nice additions to the park, ie a playground for dogs, and the gym! Also, staff were always friendly and helpful!
May 28, 2016
Disney themed weekend - no decorations anywhere. Games were poor. Drinking and partying until 2-3 am.. Shooting off fireworks in fire pits - no one from the campground came to check it out. Jumping pillow was full of big boys, all the time - again no one around. Can't reserve spots - yet when requested ANY shady spot - told all booked. Cancelled future trip, won't go back.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
We found the cabin clean, and appreciated the help of the courteous and cheerful security man in figuring out the lock and latch. 😃 The restroom convenient to our cabin.
May 28, 2016
Extremely nice KIA
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
always clean and always a courteous staff to help out.a nice way to start out our camping year, keep up the good work.
May 26, 2016
We usually always stay here on the May long weekend. It is a clean campground with many emeneties however a little overpriced since eeverything in the park is extra cocsts
May 26, 2016
Tony Pat Erin Ken and Andy Thank you for a great Canadian long weekend Keith and Jennifer
May 26, 2016
I only give it 4 stars because,washrooms were filthy every morning,there was no WiFi on back lots,we stayed with ten other friends and nobody could receive signal.every year we get charged holiday. Rates when we are in another country that is not their holiday.talked to manager about this and told her she would not appreciate Canadian campgrounds charging her additional rates on american holiday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals