Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
We come every year and each year gets better and better....love mgmt
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly, efficient staff. Great amenities!!! We will be back!!! Namaste' Your Canadian Neighbours and Friends
Jul 21, 2015
Stay was great,but was unable to use the pool, way to many people for the size. Contest are also Garbage. Don't let you know who won, if any one.
Jul 21, 2015
We love everything about this campground. We had a family camping trip and everyone was so impressed. Including the first time campers we had in the group.
Jul 21, 2015
Only issue we had was reservation was messed up. had us down to come in wed leaving sat.we were coming Thurs to sun. Girl was not very understanding at all. We ended up having to pay for the day we weren't even there. When asked if we can book then to stay sat night she said no it was not available. We waited for her shift to be over. Lone and behold it was no problem at all.horrible attiude
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful! Safe, clean, and family oriented. Thanks for keeping this a favorable destination. Nicest KOA around. The workout room was an added bonus this year.
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed here several times and this was by far the least impressive. Bathrooms and showers were not clean as we have come to expect from this campground. Lots of activities for grand kids but mosquitos made sitting by a night time campfire very difficult.
Jul 21, 2015
Our campsites were clean and spacious. Two concerns which dampened our excitement was that traffic continued to run through our site and late in the evening, there were 3 sheriff cars at the site across from us, evicting someone from the cabin and staff did not come around to the campsites to offer reassurance for our safety. I still rated high because it is a good campground, very clean with lots
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent stay as always, clean, friendly and lots to do. Kids love it and so do adults
Jul 21, 2015
I read the comments before we went to the camp groundground, I agree with most people that the fire wood is wet and green and the pool is very cold other than that it was a great time, oh ya can you tell the groups that come into your campground not to bring mega phones with them if they can't control the people by a leader talking on a picnic table, ask them to leave
Jul 21, 2015
Sight was too small for a bonfire.
Jul 21, 2015
Rally great for families with kids.
Jul 21, 2015
Stay was ok, we ended up leaving at midnight the second night so did not end up staying the two full nights. Facilities were decent and relatively clean.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the cleaniest and most friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The kids had a blast. A lot for them to do. I would and will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Always enjoy our stay
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Found the park extremely busy. KOA needs to remind people not to walk through other sites. We had people walking through our site both days all day long.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent Campground lots to do. Very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Every year we have our family reunion here and it's always a great time. The staff members are pretty young and not always informative but the grounds are kept clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Traveled from Miami Florida for our 5th Annual Family reunion. First time using a lodge and it was great. Nice and clean and there were no issues at all. I was so surprised to see how stocked the lodge was just like I was back at home. Thank you for such a great visit. My family & I will see you again next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Just a little improvement needed on timely bathroom cleaning.
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were disgusting! They were full of urine on the ground and toilet paper. Sometimes there was no toilet paper in the stalls. I have been going for 12 years and this was the worst experience
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed with friends/neighbours... Great time as usual... Not thrilled about the out of order laundry facilities...
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Women's bathroom unkept. No toilet paper in the evenings and morning and extremely littered. More checking on bathrooms is recommended. Everything else was good. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Love all the activities for the kids. They are always busy doing something. I would like to see a second pool added back by the Tennis Courts. The campground is too big for just one pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful ... thanks!!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! Never been before and loved our cabin.. Bathrooms could of been cleaner as the night went on.. Staff was polite and warm
Jul 20, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2015
I loved pretty much everything about your campground. Unfortunately I had an incident with my trailer trying to fit into my site as it was many of the trees in your location are very close to the road. My fault, but some are really close and made getting in and out a bit scary.
Jul 20, 2015
Internet takes too long to connect and is way too slow.
Jul 20, 2015
We would have rated the campground 5 stars but the owner was a little too militant in his patrols of property. While we certainly appreciated the security and the good intentions behind it, it could have been handled in a less confrontational manner.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed at a few KOAs. Port Huron KOA is dirty, the pool was freezing, staff was VERY rude.
Jul 20, 2015
It has everything we heard, and we enjoyed the week Thank you Paul C,
Jul 20, 2015
Clean washrooms and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
guests were rude. a group pulled there camper in (instead of backing) feet from our fire pit and complained the smoke going into their camper and seating area they set up. people cut through sites. when the people on the other side of us asked the teens to stop cutting through his site he was told "mind your own fu@(!ng business old man". on a good note the park was clean and amenities working.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time staying here, and we loved it, what a great Park! We are looking into staying in one of the cabins next time. Honestly, we, and our kids (ages 17-23) loved it and had such a great wknd! Will be back for sure :)
Jul 20, 2015
The ppl working are soooo nice... the activities and pool can be opened longer though.. a real organized dance for adults would have been way better..
Jul 20, 2015
clean comfortable Quit
Jul 20, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a great tent site in the TV-2 area. In spite of the rain she was a real trooper!! The only thing we purchased in the store was ice and it was reasonably priced.
Jul 20, 2015
We were there Friday to Sunday had a great time, the tent villages are the way to go when you are tenting!! The only thing that could have made it better is if there was one more pool! This is a large kamp, (the biggest we have been to) two smaller pools for the capacity seems inefficient. We never made it to the pool in the heat wave as they were both over crowded already! Other than that :)
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and facilities. Our kids had a blast at all of the activities!
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do for kids. However to many people when site is full. Other campers were loud and disresptful . KOA staff tried to keep the peace and even the people showed up. Also I witness some campers rent a banana bike for 1/2 hour and keep it for all day. When staff asked about this the person just walked away. You should be getting credit card to charge them if over by hours.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly and kind staff. Very fast check-in as we got there right at 3pm.
Jul 20, 2015
Great
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing KOA, you will not be bored at this location.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been coming to Port Huron Campground for yrs. It is a good campground for families with kids and grand kids. We bring our grand kids every summer there are so many activities for all with train rides to hay rides to planed games and movies and many many more. I love the music on Friday nights so I can party with my family.
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.