Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
So much to do with the kids!
May 18, 2016
While we had a lovely time here, there are two issues with the bathrooms. One is, it was far away to walk to, especially in the middle of the night. Port a johns or another regular bathroom could be put toward the back area where we were. The bathrooms were always a mess. Truly disgusting. Check more often! Keep t-paper filled!!
May 17, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do. Wish there were more soap dispensers in the bathrooms (also ran out of TP quickly). Also some of sites really close and poor fire pit location. But other wise good stay!
May 17, 2016
Truly a resort KOA! It has everything for everybody from toddlers to seniors with well kept grounds and friendly and helpful staff!
May 17, 2016
I love this park - it is clean with great staff and a good choice of sites. This was my third visit and it will not be my last. I would definitely recommend this camp to my friends. Only problem is the Internet and email. For the money they have put into this system it just does not work and is not worth the time to play with it.
May 17, 2016
We love this Koa. Wish the weather was better. It was a cold weekend, but we made the best of it.
May 17, 2016
DJ GREAT, ICE CREAM GREAT,STAFF GREAT.
May 17, 2016
GREAT camping experience!! TONS of activities & clean bathrooms <- always a plus!
May 17, 2016
We were at site 65 no cement pad which would have been nice to have because of the rainy weekend
May 17, 2016
The campground is very nice We'D stay again. When its not so cold and raining.
May 17, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful, I really enjoyed my stay. But I have to be honest, $61 per night for a campsite is really a lot.
May 17, 2016
Everything would have been fine had we not have had neighbors next to us that were ridiculously drunk and fighting so much that the police had to come and my kids had to witness a fight
May 17, 2016
the heat was out for the night and the lights was out had to call to get it fixed and there was a lot of spider webs and a bottle top was behind the bed.
May 17, 2016
This campground is very child friendly. It's is clean and well kept. My grand daughters were not happy about going home.
May 17, 2016
it was cold but as a camper you learn to take the good with the bad. I STILL THINK THE FIRE WOOD IS TO HIGH FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEACES.
May 16, 2016
Didn't do anything due to the weather so can't rate at this time
May 16, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Professional and friendly staff. Always have plenty to do. Very clean and safe.
May 16, 2016
We enjoy ourselves every time!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff is second to none! For a bunch of teenagers, they are all extremely respectful and attentive to their jobs! The park is clean and extremely well managed. Some attention should be given to the home that I believe the Manager lives in, little run down and takes away from the park!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very nice. Some items of note. 1. The cable did not work and they even came out to check it with their own tv. The response was to search for channels again even though the cable did not work on their test tv. 2. A site is NOT considered a pull through if there is a tree at the entrance corner of the site. I had to go around the block and back in.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I have been going to KOA since i was 7 or 8 years old and I am now 24. I have always loved going there and having a great time. When i went up this weekend though there were some very rude workers.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 42 has not been cleaned for come camp with me weekend for the last 4 years in a row. When I reserved my cabin for this year I requested it be noted that it needs to be cleaned. It never got cleaned after they promised it would. Then we got our golf carts taken away for riding on grass. While I understand this is a rule, the man screamed at us like we were children. Unprofessional.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Once again, another great weekend at the KOA. Although the weather was a bit rainy, the KOA still had a great line-up of activities. The firewood was dry, and burnt well. Site was nice and clean.
May 16, 2016
Very nice & pleasant stay.Clean place. No issue with skunk or Rakoons. Very nice bike ride rental program.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The Wi-Fi wasn't working all weekend which would have been ok except it rained all weekend and half the activities planned were for outside. We called about the Wi-Fi and kept getting different answers as to why it wasn't working. The grass hadn't been mowed for opening weekend and our site was covered in dandelions that were 10" tall.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very expensive even with the 2nd night only costing $10 and it being "off" season. The grass was long with high weeds.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Excellent .....service & staff and facility . Thx Don.R.B.Patel
May 16, 2016
Stayed in kabin. Mouse feces in fridge,microwave and throughout kabin freezer door broken. Kamping kitchens taken over hours at a time by one group. Staff at sawmill seem to lack common sense. Weather very poor. Kind of hoped they would offer afternoon movie. Bathrooms disgusting in the night. Wood taken from my pit and porch. On the positive side, camp staff friendly and kid friendly place
May 16, 2016
Great Team .. had lots of fun
May 16, 2016
The only problem was there were times the women's washroom didn't have toilet paper in all the stalls and 3 out of 4 stalls were backed up. I understand it was a busy weekend...but there should have been adequate staff scheduled to handle it.
May 16, 2016
Decent stay....but way too expensive!!!! You provide what other campgrounds provide..electricity, water, on a gravel pad. And all of the extras have a fee anyway.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Despite the weather another great stay at KOA Port Huron!!
May 16, 2016
Fun for the kids Staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the warm service which was given by your employees, the cabin and the cleanliness of the restrooms
May 16, 2016
Unfortunately the weather didnt cooperate but the koa staff and most campers made the best of a bad situation. Wonderful stay!!
May 16, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and I have no complaints! Thanks for helping with the memories we've made :)
May 16, 2016
Always love coming to KOA...Been coming for any many years...Always a pleasant experience!
May 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at port Huron KOA. Looking forward to coming again soon!
May 14, 2016
Great and friendly staff, clean park and many activities for all.
May 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals