Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was great but I don't understand at the ice cream by the pool it depended who was working on how much the same size ice cream cost. This one girl always charged me $10.01 for 4 singles at 2.50 each. When everyone else only charged $10. When I asked her what the extra penny was for she said tax but no tax is just a penny. She is ripping off customers to get a tip with the extra change.
Aug 20, 2016
These days it is nice to go somewhere you know your grandchild will have safe fun and lots of it. We'll be back with friends.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was excellent a 10, my wife is wheelchair bound so The staff worked with me and her 3 day stay went off without a hitch!!! The grandchildren also had a great time on the bikes pools and sawmill city was GREAT!!!! The only fault was the signal was so poor the internet didn't function properly :(
Aug 20, 2016
No one to lead campers to their site. Kids everywhere. High price for transients.
Aug 19, 2016
Can't even begin to tell you what a great time we had! So many activities, clean, friendly staff. It was a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Too bad the general Store was not open after the movie started- were bummed we could not purchase popcorn. 8:00 closing is early in the summer.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first stay at the Port Huron KOA and it was amazing! This campground is very clean and very well kept by its owners and workers! We enjoyed all the activities and amenities it had to offer! We will definitely be back and spreading the word with our friends! Thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
A fun place to camp. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a very nice time with our 7 year old grandson, the only thing I would have liked was umbrellas at the tables in the pool area. I didn't swim but was watching my grandson. It was so hot sitting in the sun. If I wanted an umbrella, I had to sit outside the pool area. Lots to do
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay. I had to contact and visit the front desk numerous times for various reasons and they were always very willing to help and cheerful. Impressed with the customer service and cleanliness of the park. Bravo!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place. Great time. Great employee. Just wish the cabin floor was mopped before we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin which was disappointing. The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom, coffeemaker did not work, mattress was too soft to be comfortable and the futon was worn out and you could feel the wood slats. Floor dirty. The bathroom by the pool smelled of urine.There are a lot of activities for the kids which was good.Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Aug 18, 2016
This location I's awesome extremely clean. Crew is great and helpful..even seen someone doing a restroom check at 130 a.m that's unheard of anywhere else.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will work to get back real soon!
Aug 18, 2016
A lot to do!
Aug 18, 2016
Initially I was not pleased with the condition/cleanliness of my kabin. Once I notified someone the problem was resolved and I enjoyed my stay as usual.
Aug 18, 2016
Great family place
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. We have 4 boys and two are twins they are all different age groups and there was something for all of them. We loved it!! We will be back for sure. The Sadic Family
Aug 17, 2016
When we first checked in our air conditioner was not working properly but they did attempt to rectify the situation. After several attempts we finally got air then it was smooth sailing ! The kids had a blast as there were many activities to do. There was an issue with a camper and security one night but that was not the campgrounds fault , my only recommendation would be an increase in security.
Aug 17, 2016
Have been stayin in lodges for 5 years in a row ,,not very clean inside or out grills were very dirty,,patios dirty ,,doorknobs were sticky
Aug 17, 2016
Your Managers are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Jeff refused to say his last name after he refused a child's $15.00 refund. The ticket machine did not give him the correct amount of tickets or the appropriate change. "we don't make change" Kyle at the front desk also refused to help and give his last name. Another customer witnessed the incident. she encouraged me to rate you guys, FB review also
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time with my family kids enjoyed all the different activities.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time at your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint, was the golfcart rental. Should be able to rent by the hour and carry over the next day.
Aug 17, 2016
wish I was younger. keep up the good work
Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was polite and courteous. If we needed anything they were right there.
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
We had planned a family reunion in the campground and various promises were made by manangement about entry fees for guests, use of the pavilion, and length of use. None were kept and it turned into a very stressfull time for the planning committee. Very bad experience.
Aug 16, 2016
Was there Monday to Monday. First 3 nites great, but Thurs.,Fri.,and Sat nites were bad. People partying til 12-1 in a.m. loud and annoying. What happened to quite time??? More attention paid to 5 MPH speed limit than quite time. Rest of day was great. Grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill city. Cabin was very clean, site was clean and ready for use.
Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
Aug 16, 2016
We had 4 campsites i tent and 3 campers. Had a great time. Had a problem with bees at tree with 3 people allergic to them and when told they came right out and sprayed tree. Lots to do. Kids all voted to come back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Constantly had other people on our site, leaning on our vehicle and otherwise interfering with our stay. Made several complaints but staff were totally ineffective in addressing this problem. Other sites might be better but #15 was brutal and not worth the $.
Aug 16, 2016
we had a nice site and the park had plenty to do.
Aug 16, 2016
It was great, very clean, lots to do...
Aug 16, 2016
always a good time at Port Huron KOA, something to do for everyone!
Aug 16, 2016
Check-in process was great. I bought fire wood in the store and it was delivered to my site before I got back to my site. Execellent service.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this campground. The only drawback was the high cost of the sawmill city activities.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids had fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time and would recommend to friends and would definitely go back.
Aug 16, 2016
found Everyone to be very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay, clean facilities, helpful staff, great family vacation!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
i have been twice although the first time was just for a day visit. Love it here, so much for the kids to do. and everything is reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Pets should be in 1 area to many barking & unattended
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy