Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This was our first stay, it came highly recommended. We found the campsite clean and enough to do. Our kids loved the bikes.
Jul 30, 2015
I have been camping at the Port Huron KOA for yearsand it just keeps getting better.
Jul 30, 2015
was very dissapointed when i made my reservation i was told no i could not bring in my own golf cart! only to find out once i got there that many many people had there own there! pissed me off!
Jul 29, 2015
I appreciated everything your campground has to offer. I am hoping to get a camper site, for September 25 & 26 for Halloween Camping. Can you let me know if one become's available. I have a 5th wheel with slide out's. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Checking in was easy and pleasant. My concern with my stay is 3 out of the 6 showers did not work. So I didn't get to shower because it was to busy . . Don't think I'd stay again
Jul 29, 2015
Great camp ground. Very clean, great staff who are always around and willing to assit. Would certainly recommended to other campers and cannot wait to return!
Jul 29, 2015
It was great. It is an awesome time every year. The only thing I didn't like was that one of the park rangers just ran up to my 9 year old niece yelling at her for riding her electric scooter. When I was standing there. Should have came to me. Also I seen another kid riding the same scooter. The whole weekend but my neice wasn't aloud to ride her scooter. Don't think that was fair.
Jul 29, 2015
we have our reunion every year there since 2002 love it,very friendly people,enjoy everything...
Jul 29, 2015
My stay went really well except for one issue. We had an extra adult stay with us for 2 of our 3 nights. I told the person at check in about it and was charged for the additional person for all 3 nights. When I noticed this and went back to ask about it, I was told that since I told them at check in, I had to be charged for that person for all 3 nights. So, I was charged more for being honest!
Jul 29, 2015
First time at this koa and we enjoyed it! Disappointed in the staff with being half hr late to open pool and being rude also being 25 mins late for the daily train ride. Felt as if pleasing campers weren't staffs number one. Other than those things this campground has lots to do!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. There was plenty for the kids to do (8 year old and 5 year old). The on-site food prices were very reasonable.
Jul 29, 2015
Great facilities, clean sites, and great value for dollar.
Jul 29, 2015
Very well maintained campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Just nice
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great. I would have liked to see the bathrooms picked up and cleaned more than just once a day.
Jul 29, 2015
Was a very nice overnight stay. Kids had a blast!
Jul 29, 2015
very clean and well located at the entrance of Michigan from Ontario.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great except we did not have a picnic table and one was not brought over even after I requested it twice. At checkout, they discounted my room $10 but it still made our stay less enjoyable as we had no where to really sit by the fire or eat our meals. Other than that, this is a great campground and we will return.
Jul 28, 2015
Our visit was great. The staff does a wonderful job of keeping the grounds safe. Would love to get better wifi connection. Very unreliable.
Jul 28, 2015
The stay was great and I always enjoy myself. This year we had an encounter with the operations manager that lives on site. I do understand rules and will obid by them. The manger need professional verbal communication skills. He need training on how to talk professional and not be so rude also skills on how to handle a disruptive situation and not add fuel to fire. FYI.. It makes the situation wo
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with our campsite and general facilities. Restrooms and showers were clean, however I did experience a cold shower one day. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions regarding the wristband policy. We enjoy this KOA and do plan on coming back in the future.
Jul 28, 2015
My stay at KOA wasn't the best this time. Neighbors in Kabin 101, and across from them, had constantly barking dogs the entire stay. In addition, one of the security personnel was extremely unprofessional and rude (bald white male, older gentlemen). He constantly threatened to make people go inside or go home! Horrible attitude. Corporate will be notified. Not enough space to explain here
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin wasn't as clean this time as it normally is. Overall stay was good!
Jul 28, 2015
the kamp grounds were nice and i enjoyed time with other kampers BUT....the officers of the kamp ground were very awful they claimed me for giving their officer the finger, for what reason i had the slightest idea but overall it was cool they killed the ratings tho
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We were having a wonderful stay at the campground. On the Friday evening at dinner time the Honey Wagon pulled up on our site to empty the neighbors tank who had just arrived. Not very appealing especially when preparing dinner! When it was done saw the hose leaking hopefully gray water on our site! I believe there is enough hose to park it on their own site instead of ours! Aside from this nice!
Jul 28, 2015
Very fun but pool was overcrowded and seemed dirty so I did not use. Everything else was great ! The employees were very nice! Maybe you need to add a splash park or another pool
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for kids. If you're looking for relaxation you won't find it here. The roads are hazardous because of all the unsupervised kids . The free wifi is useless. Over four days only one of the five RVs in our group was able to connect briefly , then lost connection. The place is well kept with friendly staff. Seniors should look elsewhere.
Jul 28, 2015
Great for children. Electricity went out a couple of times. Would suggest more shaded areas by the pool and campsites. Quite crowded but children thoroughly enjoyed. Nice music entertainment on Saturday night. Overall, nice stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty of activities and fun to go around.
Jul 28, 2015
we were on lot 177 and it was NOT agood lot at all. would not recommend this lot again. Too small and it butts us with the neighbor we did NOT know.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent stay, nice to see the newly paved roads. Just a few suggestions. The pool was a little on the cool side. The ice cream store has a good selection, but not very good quality/flavor? Some trees need to be trimmed back at the RV sites to allow slide-outs to extend without interference. That said, one of the best sites I ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2015
FUN FUN FUN!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Beautiful place second to none.
Jul 28, 2015
Large population but very well managed with nearby water park. Will return and recommend this place.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a fantastic facility from Howard the owner to some of the newest staff service and pleasing the camper seems to be the order of the day. Lots to do fun for the whole family
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Your train should run more often On sundays and your pool should open earlier on weekends
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The only problem is that our fridge never got cold on Friday night. All of our stuff started to get warm. We had to call Luke at midnight and he brought us a small fridge. But that took all night to cool off and wasn't even cold. We did pay more to have the full fridge that wasn't even usable. We had to keep our stuff in coolers on ice. That was very inconvenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay. My only minor issue was with the wi-fi, which doesn't seem to have enough capacity to meet demand.
Jul 27, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to stay. Very clean and well taken care of! Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stay at this KOA at least once every summer :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great time always at port Huron Koa.
Jul 27, 2015
We love staying here every year! Super fun!!
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The showers could have been a little cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly Staff.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was not clean. It was very cloudy and there were band aids and hair balls floating in the pool. Some of the bathrooms didn't have toilet paper. Our sites were in direct sun, no trees. The staff was friendly, but They kept making mistakes about what days we were checking in. Our sites were at the back and it was far from all activities. The park was way over crowded.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was very clean, the grounds are well maintained and our kids have a blast. Great weekend. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.