Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with our experience at the Port Huron KOA. Our two sons had a great time, made new friends and made great memories. Thank you very much!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! We had a rustic cabin and I was very pleased to find the amenities located close by: IE, restrooms, dishwashing statation etc. I was also pleased with the activities available for the kids. My only issue is that I wish more things were included: for example, the jumping pillows. Other than that, this is a top notch place to stay and I recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Staff is very friendly . Just wish they could put a garbage can by the dog run.
Jul 28, 2014
We brought along friends of ours for their first time...and they cannot wait to return. My inlaws arrived for a visit and were given the royal treatment with a 'limo' ride to our site. Amazing service...love the campground. We only camp here now!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We Always Love To Stay At The Port Huron KOA. We Especially Enjoyed This Time Staying On A Supper SIte With The Patio And Grill And Screened Kitchen. We'll Be Doing That Again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite was absolutely beautiful,wworkers were friendly and patient. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a blast!! A kids paradise!
Jul 28, 2014
As always an excellent stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Since we do not really care about the extras for a resort and feel we pay more to camp because of them, and only wish for a level site in the trees (which we had) we have given this no more than 4 stars. It was very convenient for us to stay before going over into Canada and it was very clean. The WiFi was unusable as there were so many campers and I did have trouble making KOA reservations ther
Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
This was our 14th year in a row staying at your KOA. We always enjoy our stay but we always have the same complaint that never gets resolved. The kabins we stay in are always dirty. The windows are dirty, the outside grounds around the kabin are littered with trash. It seems all that is done for clean up is sweep the floor and change the waste basket bag. Invest more effort in old sites over new.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Big and verry well organise campground. The only thing negative: quiet time is to late at night...
Jul 27, 2014
Way too busy. Not a peaceful place. Staff friendly. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back again. We loved the cottage and the activities.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent. We always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2014
EXCEPT FOR THE FLOORS BEING DIRTY FROM NOT MOPPING WITH WATER (ONLY MOPPED OVER EXISTING DIRT WITH A DAMP MOP WHICH I EXPERIENCED SEEING NUMEROUS TIMES) I FELT THE GROUNDS AND BATH HOUSES WAS VERY CLEAN (EXCEPT FOR FLOORS)- ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING IT WAS VERY BUSY. PLENTY OF STAFF ON SITE WHICH WAS GREAT TO SEE AS WELL.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Normally this is a great KOA but our last stay (July 22-25) had a few issues. The firewood was wet. The pool was so dirty you could not see your feet. Trash pick up on one day did not happen until 9 pm. Toilets clogged on a regular basis. We have been going to this KOA for many years this year it seem like we were in a different place. We will look elsewhere next year.
Jul 26, 2014
I find the banana bikes to be very hazardous. The kids are often riding them Dow the middle of the road oblivious to cars and their safety. I saw one kid run into a parked car, scratch the car and carry on. Too bad there wasn't a designated are for these bikes. We love the park as it is very clean and the buildings are kept very tidy.
Jul 26, 2014
Your KOA is a very nice campground..however we do not have children and it seems that it is a park for family fun..I would recomend it for families.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not sure if attraction next door is connected with koa but it has some issues that should be addressed. Campground is wonderful:)
Jul 26, 2014
We really like how much there is for kids to do but it is kind of a money trap. Wish more was included in campsite fee. Also, the visitor policy is a bit strict. We traveled from VA to MI to see family but we had to limit who could come in each day. We already had a family of 6 which limited the number of guests we could have to 2. Not easy for us! The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Hospitality above and beyond! Fantastic place to take your family. We were traveling with our 6ue d grandson. And he didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2014
Normally I have a great stay. But this time I received the wrong cabin. I requested a full kitchen and was assured on the phone that is the one I received. So I planned accordingly. I did not bring any coolers because I thought I was getting a full fridge. Last time I had a small fridge and all my food was ruined since it would not cool. The small fridge this time did the same so I threw out more
Jul 25, 2014
The greatest time with children and grandchildren. Kind of wish were had more shade but that's okay. We'll hopefully be back.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time! Our only complaint was that the showers/washrooms could have been a bit cleaner, but they definitely weren't bad for campground facilities!
Jul 25, 2014
Love this place hope to make it back soon
Jul 25, 2014
Huge KOA, staff at the front gate gave wrong directions to get to our site, which is an issue when your 58 ft long with the truck & trailer. Made it in alright, to find out they ran out of wood to sell.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but on our final day prior to check out time, a staff came along and started to scoop the ashes from our fire pit. He didn't ask if we were done using the fire pit, which we were not and when I told him to stop because he was making ash dust go in our camper and all over our chairs he said "come on I only have one more scoop" I had to demand that he stop and wait til we leave.
Jul 25, 2014
Extremely clean and well run camp ground. Lots of things for kids to do. Very enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
great sites great place
Jul 24, 2014
As always we had a great time, the campground always has fun things for the kids to do and lots of other amenities as well. My only complaint is that we were told on the 2nd day that our dog was "not allowed to bark". I am not sure how anyone would think that is even possible..? He is a beagle and did bark when other dogs walked by but not excessively, I am disappointed how this was handled!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.