Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We are very pleased with our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Our kids (11 & 13) have the best time at this KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice. Please note despite the cabin listing for 6 people there are only chairs at a table for 4. Grounds VERY crowded on the weekend. While there are many activities at the KOA you must pay for all of them which are not inexpensive. Not much to do outside of the KOA. KOA was fine I do not intend on returning.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground,lots for kids to do, but washrooms could be cleaner(or ppl not so rude and dirty in them,lol)
Aug 04, 2014
The campground itself is absolutely perfect for fun and families. It is very well kept too. The lack of enforcement of any quiet time and no sleep is the only drawback. Kids on playgrounds screaming at midnight and loud campfire groups until 2 am should be monitored.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. There were some security issues and they were handled great. I appreciate that. Thanks to Pat Riley for all he did.
Aug 04, 2014
Your park is an excellent family oriented camp ground. Kids had a ton of fun. Careful on your pricing and the cost of extras! Overall a great experience. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
We love your campground and have been coming for years and will continue !!
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground for families
Aug 04, 2014
Highly recommend this campground. Cabin lodges were very clean as well as the entire campground. Very family friendly. Many activities for all ages. We look forward to returning next year!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome...great area, nice cabins- clean and wonderful friends.
Aug 04, 2014
we had a room for 6 and no TV at night was kind of boring with no TV I also camped at the KOA in Flint same room we had a TV
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent activities, food and icecream. Price for everything very good! We had so much fun and will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love this KOA and spending time here with our friends. However what was disappointing was the fact that my son and his friends were accused of stealing tokens from a machine that malfunctioned when one friend put in a dollar. A lot of tokens came out and they let the workers know. The workers accused them of tapering with the machine. They did no such thing.
Aug 04, 2014
to many trees in the way.very poor sewer connections.I haven't seen any lot improvements in several years.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome park, we will be back... Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 04, 2014
They screwed up our group reservation, we got stuck at the front on a full service site 2 nights $98!!! Overall great well run park, definitely will stay again.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice grassy spot. No road noise. We didn't take advantage of any of the many activities since we were just passing through.
Aug 03, 2014
-bbq out of propane,didnt work properly because elements where very dirty wiped tv screen off to see picture. waited for an ice cream cone while 4 staff members stood around and chatted with each other -was in lodge going washroom,bathroom door open when male staff member entered lodge without knocking. 14 of us,booked 3 lodges none of us will be returning
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
To me, camping ultimately is about the camp fire.Koa does not allow outside fire wood to be brought in but the wood that they offer is the worst i have ever tried to burn in my life,and the surrounding campers were having the same issue,it really put a damper on the camping trip.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice stay, however, was really wishing our cabin had at least the upgraded mattresses, very uncomfortable mattresses. Staff was polite at check in/out. Please consider cleaning the ceilings and walls in cabins, showers, and restrooms, cobwebs and bugs were everywhere. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy their time swimming, pools need to be heated.
Aug 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our Kabin it was prefect for our two kids. We took advantage of the free activities such as coloring, crafts and wagon rides. The only complaint we had is that the wood we had to buy from KOA was wet, other campers made the same complaint. As well be prepared to spend extra money on things like the Bouncy pillow, train ride, mini golf, water slides, go carts, bumper boats etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Beau camping mais beaucoup, beaucoup (pour ne pas dire trop) de monde. Attractions très intéressantes. Bornes de branchement installées de façon à faire face aux voisins (ce qui coupe un peu toute intimité). Aucun recyclage sur le camping et avec la quantité de déchets produits, ça fait mal au coeur! Douche et toilettes propres et bien entretenues.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent for camping with kids, lots for them to do. Wish we had know camping cabins do not have water or outside electrical. Still had an awesome time with the grand kids.
Aug 03, 2014
We love this park. It is very clean, the staff are friendly and there is so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2014
We would have like to stay longer. Maybe next year we will try to book more in advance. Great place and a Great time. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
Our forth year coming and another great camping trip. Lots for the kids to do, excellent clean cabins and great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice KOA. Probably the largest I've ever seen. Nice site for my tent. It was a bit noisy after "quiet hours". Didn't impact my stay though.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very disappointed in the staffing. They are rude and unfriendly. My children went though a wrong door by the train station and a man complete yelled at them in front of a large crown waiting in line for the train. Made them cry, they are only 6 &4 yrs old. It was uncalled for and rude! On top of that- we had a cabin that was promised to be with all of our family. We were on the complete opposite
Aug 03, 2014
The grounds were spread out nicely with a variety of activities for children to participate in. The cleanliness of the bathrooms needs work.
Aug 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 12 times over the last 14 yrs. We enjoy all the activities that are offered and all the different camping options (trailer,lodge,tent,cabin)for all of the age groups that camp with us.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
One of the best we have stayed at
Aug 02, 2014
This is by far the most amazing campground you will ever go to!! So many options for camping alone. So many activities for all ages. Well run. Super clean. Just terrific all around!! Can't say enough!!
Aug 02, 2014
Great weekend stay. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Only negative was that the pool was freezing. No one could swim.
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was Amazing! We come here every year and we are never disappointed! The campground is so clean and very family friendly and all the staff are very friendly and are always there to help you with any of your needs.The prices are very low and affordable and there are so many things to do! We love coming here so much and we are excited to come back in the future!!
Aug 02, 2014
one night stay enroute. Good t.v. and computer hook-up. Very helpful young man(tall wearing glasses) in the office. we'll come again.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean park and helpfull employees. We will return again !
Aug 02, 2014
Great stay! Great great selection of activities for the kids! Just wish the pool was heated with all this cool weather! We'll be back soon!
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean. Very helpful staff. 2nd year here and will come back next year.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Had a good time and will return again. Very clean and lots to do with kids. A suggestion - our room wasn't ready at the normal check-in time. No problem-we were willing to wait. We simply walked around the park. The girl checking us in was nice but it would have been a good gesture to offer us a bundle of wood for waiting the hour. Little things leave a lasting impression. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.