Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campground is OK. It is clean. The showers and restrooms are clean. If you are not into cooking the "All you can eat" breakfast for $6 is good. The campground was very crowded and a group next to me was there with a group in the row behind us and on the other side. So there was a constant flow of people trekking through my side gong between the two sites.Their kids teased my dog.
May 31, 2016
The campground is great. It seems like the owner takes a lot of pride in the place and puts a lot of money back into it to make and keep it very nice. The only bad thing I can say is some of the riff raff campers its attracting. My buddy had his wallet stolen out of his truck parked at his campsite and someone tried to open the door on our camper right after my wife and kids went to bed. I was at
May 31, 2016
The pool is too small and not very clean. Sites are to close together. We lost power 2 while there. It would be better to do quality then quantity.
May 31, 2016
We had a family get together and rented 7 cabins and had great time, we come every year but this was the first time with this many people will be doing this again...
May 31, 2016
We were so pleased with the fast work and effort to remove the tree branch from our camper after the quick storm on Sunday. We have been camping here for over 20 years and will continue to stay there.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
This was an enjoyable weekend. Everything was great.
May 31, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the Koa in Port Huron..I would like to thank a staff member her name is Julianna I believe she was the manager for sport court she was very kind and helpful to us on our last night and even the whole time we stayed she was very friendly always said hi when we would walk by
May 31, 2016
Staff is so busy taking care of business to be cheerful. Very poor first impression.
May 31, 2016
The state was good but was very overcrowded my only complaint was that kids were not supervised enough by their parents one girl rode her rented bicycle into the side of my truck (no damage to her or the bike) and kids were walking through our campsite repeatedly after being asked not to.
May 31, 2016
I had a wonderful experience and so did my family. The biggest drawback was the restrooms and showers. I've seen gas stations cleaner lucky for us we have a class A and utilized our own shower and bathroom. Overall it was a good experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are so organized and cheerful. Ways to improve: Add walkways. People cut through our site. Remind people of noise curfew at check in. Great time overall!
May 31, 2016
The staff wasn't friendly and they didn't pick up my trash all weekend. Many other issues, so I will not return again.
May 31, 2016
We love your campground, love the improved full hook up sites too! We try to come with grandkids every year. There is so much to do, staff is super nice too!
May 31, 2016
I love this KOA!
May 31, 2016
People were nice, the only problem was I did not have a any clue what some of the perks were or how the gate system worked during off hours
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have been to. There were plenty of free or low cost activities for kids. The public restrooms could have been cleaner, but it was a busy holiday weekend. The campground is beautiful and a lot of great options for campsites. I highly recommend this campground and I can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We love this campground, however the sky rocketing prices for a campsite with hydro and water is CRAZY!All of the extras cost money so why do the prices of a site keep going up.You cannot tell me that you are not feeling the pinch of less bookings, the campground is never full anymore. Also the management staff(2 men)that drive around on their golf carts are SOOO extremely rude it is unacceptable.
May 30, 2016
First time here, came from Canada ..stayed on site 245 .. We have 2 young kids that absolutely loved it here!!! We will be bringing the older kids next time as well. The only thing we would comment on is the WIFI.. Could use improvement ! Otherwise the place is awesome! Thank you:)
May 28, 2016
As usual a fun stay!! Saw some nice additions to the park, ie a playground for dogs, and the gym! Also, staff were always friendly and helpful!
May 28, 2016
Disney themed weekend - no decorations anywhere. Games were poor. Drinking and partying until 2-3 am.. Shooting off fireworks in fire pits - no one from the campground came to check it out. Jumping pillow was full of big boys, all the time - again no one around. Can't reserve spots - yet when requested ANY shady spot - told all booked. Cancelled future trip, won't go back.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
We found the cabin clean, and appreciated the help of the courteous and cheerful security man in figuring out the lock and latch. 😃 The restroom convenient to our cabin.
May 28, 2016
Extremely nice KIA
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
always clean and always a courteous staff to help out.a nice way to start out our camping year, keep up the good work.
May 26, 2016
We usually always stay here on the May long weekend. It is a clean campground with many emeneties however a little overpriced since eeverything in the park is extra cocsts
May 26, 2016
Tony Pat Erin Ken and Andy Thank you for a great Canadian long weekend Keith and Jennifer
May 26, 2016
I only give it 4 stars because,washrooms were filthy every morning,there was no WiFi on back lots,we stayed with ten other friends and nobody could receive signal.every year we get charged holiday. Rates when we are in another country that is not their holiday.talked to manager about this and told her she would not appreciate Canadian campgrounds charging her additional rates on american holiday.
May 26, 2016
I enjoy camping at the Lapeer KOA. I just wish there was more grass on each site. It took me some time to find a site that had grass coverage to book for my next stay. The front desk employees were very helpful to highlight the available sites so I could go around and look at each one. See you soon!
May 26, 2016
Always enjoy camping here but this past weekend was somewhat of a disappointment in as much as the quiet time was not enforced. The young people in the lodge next to site 155 were partying (loudly) until 3am two nights in a row keeping my daughter and family awake.We were asked to put our tag in the window, asked to move a vehicle but obviously no one asked the partygoers to abide by the rules.
May 26, 2016
The campground in general was way above our expectations. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The cabins and the grounds were clean and orderly and the gym facilities where top notch. It seems like a great place for kids although we did not have any with us. In a few years my grandsons will be old enough to enjoy it so will definitely bring them there. Thank you KOA
May 26, 2016
Great KOA. Easy to get in & out for big RV's.
May 26, 2016
Great stay. Clean bathrooms. Quiet surroundings. We pitched our tent on a soft plot of grass. We wish we would have had time to really explore the campground. We didn't even notice the kids activities (train, water park, skating area, etc) when we drove in at night. We totally recommend.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very expensive, complained about the price, and was told it was a long weekend, since when do you celebrate Victoria day in USA? How would you like to camp in Canada on your long weekend and have to pay a premium? I don't think that would go over too good! WIFI, what WIFI??? Even though we noticed new towers throughout the park. Still can't shut off water on 118. Fixed wrong spigots at site.
May 25, 2016
We are long standing campers @ the PH location. Our only disappointment this past "Canadian" holiday weekend was that the Saw Mill passes were unavailable. I believe that in past years (9 in total) they were available. I am unsure if it was weather related or a new policy to not begin that offer until Memorial Day Weekend. It would be a hindrance in the future with 15 kids. I know SM is not KO
May 25, 2016
Was great experience once again . Wish we could of got the wrist band deal for go carts & stuff @ SC as it really helps cost , gets expensive
May 25, 2016
We LOVE your KOA! It is a weekend for our active 4 kids and us adults to unwind, play road hockey Together , play basketball , ride bikes together , have a round of go karts and just have good old fashion fun by the fire ! Grillin dogs and burgers and doing what is most important - family quality time !!!! Oh and we cannot forget your jumpy pillow ! And the dance ! We love port Huron ! CDN friend
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
We had another great camping weekend at the Port Huron KOA. Our site was awesome and the grill perfect. We always look forward to our stay. See you soon.
May 25, 2016
Lots to do, kids had a blast. I felt the resort was very clean and safe! We stayed in a lodge! Very nice!
May 25, 2016
Was a little disappointed the pool and go cart track were both closed.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals