Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Very expensive, complained about the price, and was told it was a long weekend, since when do you celebrate Victoria day in USA? How would you like to camp in Canada on your long weekend and have to pay a premium? I don't think that would go over too good! WIFI, what WIFI??? Even though we noticed new towers throughout the park. Still can't shut off water on 118. Fixed wrong spigots at site.
May 25, 2016
We are long standing campers @ the PH location. Our only disappointment this past "Canadian" holiday weekend was that the Saw Mill passes were unavailable. I believe that in past years (9 in total) they were available. I am unsure if it was weather related or a new policy to not begin that offer until Memorial Day Weekend. It would be a hindrance in the future with 15 kids. I know SM is not KO
May 25, 2016
Was great experience once again . Wish we could of got the wrist band deal for go carts & stuff @ SC as it really helps cost , gets expensive
May 25, 2016
We LOVE your KOA! It is a weekend for our active 4 kids and us adults to unwind, play road hockey Together , play basketball , ride bikes together , have a round of go karts and just have good old fashion fun by the fire ! Grillin dogs and burgers and doing what is most important - family quality time !!!! Oh and we cannot forget your jumpy pillow ! And the dance ! We love port Huron ! CDN friend
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
We had another great camping weekend at the Port Huron KOA. Our site was awesome and the grill perfect. We always look forward to our stay. See you soon.
May 25, 2016
Lots to do, kids had a blast. I felt the resort was very clean and safe! We stayed in a lodge! Very nice!
May 25, 2016
Was a little disappointed the pool and go cart track were both closed.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We love staying at your campground and camp as a group of 6 or more yearly. The site 33 was the best one so far.
May 24, 2016
Our cabin was fine, but could not find sun anywhere on our site... Way to many trees. Could not use the camp kitchen as it was over flowing with a different nationality group, they hovered in the whole area our entire stay, loud in the evenings. Won't stay in that same area again. Love this campground though, but did not enjoy this stay 😪🌞🤔
May 24, 2016
Well I have to say we were quite unhappy with the park this thime. The bathrooms were always dirty, garbage was not collected daily and not at all from the site next to us. Also, the internet reception was very poor as I was unable to get on the internet at all this weekend. With the prices continually rising, the service should be improving not declining. Unlikely to come back this year.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed here many times, the staff is very friendly and helpful
May 24, 2016
Family Weekends always the best.Thankyou
May 24, 2016
Everything was fantastic like usual. This time our bed broke at 3am! We were sleeping and the side rail gave out. That's the only thing we have ever encountered as being a "problem". I would go here over and over again!! Thanks again KOA Port Huron. The staff is excellent!
May 24, 2016
I generally would rate it a 10 and always in the Past told everyone how great it was.I am coming back in July to give it a second chance.I wasn't happy with how the washrooms were maintained.I was at site 275 and paid more money to be in a better spot. But the washroom right beside 252 was a disgrace. I was there May 20 -May 23 and on the Monday there was no toilet paper at all even when we left
May 24, 2016
The only issue I had this camping experience was the cold shower. I've been there on the busiest weekend and have had warm showers. This time, no hot water two days in a row.
May 24, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean facilities. We will surely come back again .
May 24, 2016
Clean washrooms, pleasant staff, good experience. We have been attending this koa for the last 20 years and will continue to do so.
May 24, 2016
Perfect, except for the washrooms. Other than that, perfect.
May 24, 2016
PERHAPS YOU SHOULD HAVE SECURITY AT NIGNT TO ELIMINATE LOUD PARTIES UNTIL ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING. I FOUND IT QUIET DISTURBING.
May 24, 2016
You know, it's good, however I didn't like the fact that wristbands were not available for SawMill City even though there are signs saying they are. Feel that your being slighty disingenuous with that policy, either have them or don't, not on specific weekends or days or whatever. Also the pool wasn't available which I understand because it's early in the year, but makes the prop less attractive
May 24, 2016
Everything is awesome at port Huron Koa!
May 24, 2016
The one girl on sat night was rude as she was not trusting customers coming in...we had to return back from the gates as well be a use the licence plate had to be updated...no need for it...
May 24, 2016
The wi-fi is a joke!! Why advertise it if it doesn't actually work?
May 24, 2016
previous to this visit i would have given 5 stars and said we were sure to return however this stay was awful.
May 24, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay but this years experience was not as good, the first night we had our cooler full of beer stolen, the kitchen sink in our lodge leaked we had mouse droppings in the cupboards and our toilet was so loose we thought we were going to fall off it when we sat down
May 24, 2016
Been going for 17 years to the Port Huron KOA, awesome facilities, only complaint is the Security Guards. I keep our campsite going to all hours of the night but it's nice and peaceful, Security searches out to engage in altercations with peaceful campers where they should leave them be and simply focus on the very few troublemakers that need eviction. If security can't find trouble they start it
May 24, 2016
The weekends tend to be a bit more rowdy. If you like it quieter, camping through the week would be recommended. The camp ground is well run with lots of staff, clean and looked after
May 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. I brought my boys (1 & 3) and they absolutely loved the campground, there were so many extra activities to keep us busy. I am booking for next year right now😀
May 24, 2016
My stay was good but you should consider being more pleasant to younger guests. Calling the police after people were talking around a campfire at 11pm is absurd. The officer even thought you were being incredibly rude. Show a little more respect for people who do not just go there with their families.
May 24, 2016
Overall, it was great. However, the only issues we had were,firewood was not dried out enough to burn and our Grill was not able to be raised or lowered over fire. This was site # 134. We will return. Hopefully, these concerns will be dealt with and fixed.
May 24, 2016
Overall we loved our stay at the resort, the one thing that was not looked into closely was the turn down service for washroom cleaning. I think they should be cleaned min. 2-3 times a day esp. when the campground is full. Thanks.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Been there 12 times and have never disappointed.
May 24, 2016
We had a good stay but were incredibly frustrated we could not park at the cottage because our friends had registered first so we parked in visitor and shuttled back but my husband has a broken leg which was explained at registration and it was incredibly inconvenient. We also had a vacant parking spot right at the cottage as there are 2 spaces and they only had one vehicle there.
May 24, 2016
Will never return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since law enforcement had to evict - never is too soon.
May 23, 2016
my kids love it.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activity for kids. Facilities were clean and we all had a great time
May 23, 2016
loved the cabin and all the amenities but not happy with the prices. 5.00 for 5 pieces of firewood is crazy and 50.00 for 7 hours with a golf cart also ridiculous
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We were able to spend a great fun weekend. Very helpful staff will be there. I was very impressed that the staff in a patrol is keeping clean the camp ground to pick up a little trash. There are a lot of attraction to play children, wanted to stay for a few days. Some campers were very noisy. Not recommended for campers who love the rest.
May 22, 2016
Love KOA First time in a cabin. Disappointed because someone stole 2 bundles of our wood right off the porch when we went to bed Saturday night.
May 21, 2016
This is such a fun campground with so much to do for kids. Our lodge had ants in it. I did see two ant trap baits, but they were crawling between refrigerator and on counter. I think if you mixed pine-sol and water and mopped the floor with that in between visits, it would make the lodges smell clean and fresh. I wish there was a pump hand soap in the bathroom.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Really a nice park. Clean, great amenities and really nice sites
May 21, 2016
I was told we could leave the tow on and park. We had no escort and had to go all around the park to get to the site. We got stuck in a hair pin turn that missed our awning by inches. We had to disconnect the tow and back the coach up twice to maneuver the turn. Sadly, we have found that most KOA are NOT big rig friendly. This KOA may have a few sites that are...but ours was not.
May 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals