Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms/showers disgustingly dirty with feces on walls for 2+days. Having teenagers do so called "cleaning" with no supervision results in less than tolerable conditions. Cabins were filthy with very poor lighting. Hope to never return.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff at the campground were great and the park was clean. I was disappointed by the pool sizes. I expected bigger pools. I also was disappointed that the train only ran once per hour. So many kids waited in line and left crying because they couldn't get on. I think when you see so many kids turning out that you should offer more rides.
Aug 22, 2016
We complained about the dirty pool our first day. Cloudy, slimey, clumps of hair floating in it. The response we got was "yea we know". We were told it was cleaned nightly but the next day was no better.
Aug 22, 2016
Good Morning, I am disappointed because my cabin was right behind the loud DJ Night that went until 10PM. Not that I'm against dancing, but the DJ was playing music with suggestive content, swear words (F words) and DISNEY music in between. My 2 children where in the back bedroom unable to sleep from the bass. I really wish someone would've told us we would be by a DJ when we booked our vacation
Aug 22, 2016
Well organized, great location.
Aug 22, 2016
We requested a secluded cabin when we booked in April. We were appointed a cabin surrounded by 7 other cabins. No seclusion at all. The cabin was filthy. I asked the attendant to clean seat on the porch as it was full of a sticky drink. The lock on the cabin door had to be changed when we arrived as we could not open the door. The shower that I used was full of long hair.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time, as always!
Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. There was lots to do for families. Bathrooms were clean although not enough soap dispensers.
Aug 22, 2016
THIS koa is of excellence.THE VARIETY TO DO IS GREAT.clean and efficiently kepted. OUR FAVOURITE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. My only criticism is that the street lamps are much to bright and keep it too bright when trying to sleep. If they could be reduced by half the brightness, I would have given 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Aug 22, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. Your amenities were great. As packed as the campground was, it didnt feel crammed. There was enough space and things to do for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Too busy of a campground. There was not enough room in the pools are all of the campers. The activities should not be a money grab from the guests (sawmill). I understand arcades take tokens would not expect that to be free. You pay a premium to camp there to begin with. The restrooms were clean. One last thing the seasonal campers had piles of wood you could tell were not purchased from KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome neighbors and great staff. We had a lot of fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great family camp ground! But some of the roads and sites are a little tight for getting around, very busy place if you like quite this is not the place to be! But if your looking for family fun this is the place to be!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend at PHKOA. Check in was ultra speedy. Staff member at entrance had our reservation printed up and had us to our site in no time. Excellent site and surprisingly quiet for the number of people camping this weekend! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Activities and wood are a little pricey, but other than that everything is great! By far my favorite KOA!!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice but we must had a smoker that stayed before us and our cabin smelled bad
Aug 22, 2016
this is an awesome place for people with families or like us retired will bring grand kids next time THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2016
A great place to take grand kids. Fantastic time. Sure could use a aarp discount
Aug 22, 2016
Loved staying there
Aug 22, 2016
The KOA Port Huron, MI is one of the best that I know of, there is always something to do, especially if you have children, its very family orientated.
Aug 22, 2016
A little crowded, otherwise great
Aug 22, 2016
Our site had wrappers, food, a garbage bag from the previous campers, broken glass and rusty nails (6) on it when we arrived. Our friends camped a site over and found a huge knife in their fire pit. Our sites had not been cleaned or the fire pits emptied.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grounds . . .
Aug 22, 2016
It's a nice clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Bad thing was being placed near tents and cabins. They were extremely rude and walked through our site constantly instead of using the road.
Aug 22, 2016
First time ever camping everone was very nice and helpful. Kids had lots of fun many things for them to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots to do but the campground is a victim of its success. Too many people and a constant flow of traffic
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place, well kept up!! The only 2 problems are, it's too busy and the pool is overcrowded. Kids had fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Have been bringing my grandson (7 years) here for the last 4 years for a "birthday week" of camping. He loves it and it is very convenient for us. The only thing I would like to see corrected is the toilet height in the handicap bathroom in the "Outhouse". I am a double knee replacement individual and fine the extremely low toilets to be a problem. A "comfort height" would be inexpensive.
Aug 21, 2016
I'm 100% satisfied
Aug 21, 2016
Really nice treed area where our cabin was. Overall, the campground gets very busy though.
Aug 21, 2016
very accommodating, lots to do for the family. staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
This is a busy, fun-filled, destination campground--unlike any we have stayed in our MH. The staff was pleasant and plentiful. Enjoyed the food options on site. We had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
One concern we had . After a rain our children where playing in puddles not on the roads but close to the road. One of the KOA staff came along with a cart driving quicker than the 5 mph posted causing concern if the kids had been too close to the road he would have clipped them.
Aug 21, 2016
I've been coming to this koa for 10 years, my family and I love it.
Aug 21, 2016
All staff were very friendly with good customer service.
Aug 21, 2016
Stayed one night, Kabin 2 was clean. Bathroom across from my Kabin was dirty, didn't have toilet paper two different times, and the toilet is coming off the floor. Very busy large packed campground with lots to do.
Aug 21, 2016
Only an over nighter. Met our needs. Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
The staff came around and cleaned up quickly after the storm. We were all very impressed about the concern KOA had about the safety of the campers.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean but More soap despencers are needed. And hooks closer to the shower to hang your towel. We had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Extremely clean campground with a very committed staff! Restrict smoking to personal campsites or designated areas. Sawmill Creek right next door was a great added bonus and very reasonably priced for the entire family!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would say needed to be changed are the mattresses in the cabins (mine had dips and hills to roll over).
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A great amount of amenities to help with our stay. We had a great time! Be rest assured that we'll come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy