Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
We rented a one room cabin with a family of four. It was the best weekend ever! The showers were clean and they all had private doors. The cabin was also clean. The campground was awesome; very clean, friendly staff and campers; an abundance of activities. Some activities had a fee but there were plenty that were free like movies, hayrides, soccer, hockey, three legged races, and coloring.
Jul 15, 2014
Some of the employees come off really rude. When requesting certain conditions the ground requires. Even after we adhered to the request they still wasn't satisfied and continued the unnecessary sarcastic remarks to those who I was with. I Didn't think their tone or words were necessary for a group of our size. Who paid for the experience and togetherness not for attitude and disrespect.
Jul 15, 2014
Pool was cold & dirty. Train going by & drunk neighbors kept me up at night. The facility was crowded, it was hard just walking down the street with kids without worrying about getting hit by the large amount of bikes, skateboards & cars. Sites were on smaller side. Will go broke with all the "extra" fees, though it nice to have the option of play facilities (sawmill city).
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I will definitely be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014
The camp is beautiful, and fun for the kids. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more, as the one by us kept flooding.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin and all the things that the kids can do there. the only negative thing were the other campers around us. they were very loud at night and pretty much took over the whole street.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It would be nice if the housekeeping service could do a "wet" mop of the floors instead of just dry sweeping before new guests check-in. I find that dry sweeping doesn't necessarily get all the dirt up from previous guests. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay. The new BBQ's were a "wonderful" addition. One less thing for us to pack!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we have been staying here for the last 5 years, great park, kids love it.
Jul 14, 2014
We very happy with our time at your KOA, We found on Sunday morning the showers were cold. We will be back .
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are a pleasure to deal with....My only complaint is that the pools could use a thorough cleaning through out the day. I swam on Saturday, but as I was going to go in on Sunday, I noticed a clump of hair drifting around. Thanks but no thanks. Other than that, their is a ton of things to do for the kiddies.
Jul 14, 2014
I only gave you a two because we were treated quite rudely and the bathrooms and showers were disgusting - everything else was great - There is no reason they should be dirty with the amount of employees I saw out there and the amount we paid.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
kids loved it, lots of activities. I felt the campground was safe and secure without security being overbearing. A very good camping experience and I will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Love this park. Mature trees, serviced sites, and very well kept. Great location right next to attractions the kids love.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was excellent, clean and just enough room for the 4 of us. Activities around the park seem very expensive for the price you pay for the lodge, a golf cart should be included!!! We would stay longer if we could afford it
Jul 14, 2014
Amazing - as always
Jul 14, 2014
Great time. Love the facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2014
The people at the front desk messed up our reservation. (Second time in 3 years) They also booked someone for our cabin while we were still there. Spoke with other campers and the same thing happened to them, booked for June instead of July. Might be a good idea to hire older, more experienced people to take reservations. The "twenty-somethings" are not cutting the mustard! Otherwise, OK
Jul 14, 2014
I was a little disappointed with my last 2 stays. Check in staff didn't apply my koa discount both stays and where given gate cards that didn't work both stays. Site was covered in trash. Our relatives in tent 15 had little kids. Bathroom was very far from them. A simple bathroom is needed in that corner.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved this campground! Hand a happy reunion with family and friends with plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and very clean/well maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Whill we were ther we booked our Halloween weekend. Cant wait!
Jul 14, 2014
My friends and I had a great time. There was plenty of activities and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back next summer!!
Jul 14, 2014
I have been camping at the Port Huron campground many times over the years and it keeps getting better all the time. My lady, whom has not experienced trailer camping before, was in awe at your facilities. Guess I spoiled her by showing her one of the best campgrounds around. Your staff was extremely pleasant in every aspect. Thank you for showing her what the camping experience should be.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
only complaint is that we were in site 171. this site directly buts up to another site, face to face. it was kind of akward since we didn't know our neighbors. recommend only giving that site to those in a group.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY SHORT BUT QUITE ENJOYABLE! VERY CLEAN REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS!HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN STAY LONGER.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was awesome. We had two other couples bring their campers and join us. It was their first time to this KOA. They absolutely loved it. My wife, son, and myself consider ourselves regulars to Port Huron KOA. We always tell our friends and family how great it is, and we have never been disappointed. Thx Len.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, bathroom facilities could use some updating and more frequent attention
Jul 14, 2014
Great place every time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.