Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was helpful , one flaw for the entire facility is they need another pool , way too crowded
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Pretty good, some of the staff was rude though.
Aug 08, 2016
I always enjoy my time here with my family and friends. Great atmosphere, activities and friendly people.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, weather was perfect, lots to do, lots of rest time, we will do it again some time.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Didn't care for our site. We were "surrounded" by road, way too much traffic & loud kids gathering around our camper at night. Our gravel was more like large sharp rocks, very hard to walk on even with a matt/sandles. The pool was gross looking. KOA needs to better enforce kids at the pool without parents, pool capacity and parents with infants without swim diapers. Did like all of the activities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff at Pizza Parlor and Western store were extremely friendly and polite! We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Port Huron and any KOA and we were impressed and happy with everything we saw and experienced. We will definitely be back again. Really impressed by the reasonable family friendly prices.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a good weekend. The golf carts on the dirt roads are horrible, dusted entire camp site, hard to eat outside in a dust bowl.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Time
Aug 08, 2016
Great for kids.our grandsons loved it. The pools may be too deep for three year olds. Wish you had a baby pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it all
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground I've been to with a family.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it didn't want to go!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and easy to get to. Wifi was so so.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed here before and I enjoyed myself. This time was different. They put me in a site that is right next to the rec center where people congregate for food. The people would constantly sit at our picnic table and leave trash. We were in an old site and our power was on the other side. Make sure you have an extension or bring $$$$. will request different site if we stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids (and adults) busy! The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would suggest either adding another pool to the site or remodeling the current ones (they are small, and ended up very crowded. No umbrellas for shade either) Also, was not a fan of renting the funcycles and having to use the same roads as vehicles and golf carts.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 1st experience camping with a camper, staff was absolutely amazing & helpful, can't wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of fun things to do for the family. My family had a wonderful time
Aug 07, 2016
Love the extra attractions at this park with Sawmill City attached. Our girls think it's great! The staff are very friendly at this campground too.
Aug 07, 2016
Well organized campground. I appreciate the ongoing improvements within the campground. Always enjoy staying here.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic!
Aug 07, 2016
Suggestion; all handicap washrooms should have grab bars & handicap showers should have grab bars and a plastic bench inside stall so they can sit on.
Aug 07, 2016
We've attended this KOA many times over the last several years with no complaints about the facilities, activities or staff. The last two years however, we've noticed the 11:30 quiet time is not enforced so we've been subject to loud arguments, loud music well past midnight.
Aug 07, 2016
I understand that camping is a family affair but this campground seemed to have more dogs than people. I have a dog but choose to kennel it. At such a kid oriented CG they should limit dogs and the breeds. Also, I cant beleieve they don't recycle.
Aug 07, 2016
Good
Aug 07, 2016
Made reservations in Sept.2015 for Thursday to Sunday. Have my confirmation for Thurs.to Sunday arrived on Thurs. Telling us our reservations was for Friday ? Double booked our cabin .. Had a cabin near our group but only for one night so had to move to another cabin Friday morning !! Cabins were very dirty , had to ask for firepit and area around it to be cleaned after we checked in ..
Aug 07, 2016
The room had to be cleaned up and the air filter in the cabin was dirty. People also kept walking through our site. I think next time i will have to make it a family night not a anniversary night.
Aug 06, 2016
Cabins weren't cleaned very well but overall a good stay
Aug 06, 2016
loved the campsite, the cabin was very clean and accommodating. Having the gas grill was awesome. I would like to see a better rate on the banana bikes, possibly a flat rate for the entirety of your stay. Also fox sports Detroit as a channel in the cabin would be top notch!
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean enviroment,an annual visit for the last decade and a half ♡
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was our first time ever camping and we had a blast. There is so much for everyone to do there. The campground is very well kept and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Had to spray a whole can of Raid on the ant hills encircling the pad to keep from being bitten. Barking dog behind us was left untended. Called twice to see if KOA could talk to owners and was told they didn't see any barking dog. Great location near Sarnia, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2016
AMAZING campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days. So much to do here. Just wish everything didn't close so early so we could have done a few things after sight-seeing all day.
Aug 06, 2016
Paper towell in the restrooms would be nice to have
Aug 06, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations just wish there would be more staff going around just checking to see if we needed anything like wood or any other needs.
Aug 06, 2016
There were a couple of issues with this stay; the men's toilet in the arcade room had a broken handle the whole time we were there, my husband reported it 2 times but it never did get fixed...we had tried to get one of the lots across from the arcade as I have COPD and difficulty walking far (to the pool), I was told they were both booked, and the whole time we were there nobody camped on either
Aug 06, 2016
Sites are to close to each other activities are for toddlers and are so poorly managed there not worth it the pools were small but we're in a continual state of filth. Speed limit is 5 mph but staff in golf carts and everyone else on bikes and carts fly around you staff is not friendly and false advertising about sawmill city Koa and park set up to rip you off
Aug 06, 2016
Everything & everyone was great!!
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were always clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Due to arraving, it was a little bit longer wait to get the keys becouse cabin wasn't ready.I came at KOA 11:45, my check in time was 2:15 with key but they want me check out at 12 noon sharp. Other then that staff was friendly, kids friendly park, lots to play, great for the family. Thenk you KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Wish we could give more than 5 stars. BEST KOA we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the US at various KOAs. This is a MUST visit for the whole family. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 06, 2016
Should try to clean bathrooms in campground more often
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals