Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the campground layout so family oriented. Great spot to stop!
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time at the KOA in Port Huron and the campground was fantastic. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years but this has definitely been the best one ever and we will be back but will defiintely stay longer next time.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sarah was VERY helpful & cheery. Everyone is VERY accommodating. Slight mis-communication on reserving the site, but everything got straightened out...Thank You
Sep 01, 2015
Just awesome
Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay longer next time!
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff very courteous and we loved the amount of activities to do with our children. We will be back next summer!
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, cheap (but good) ice cream - another great year at the Port Huron KOA (have been coming for many years).
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a fantastic time like we always do. Lots of things to do for all ages and the workers are all helpful and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice spot but was disappointed that the grill was not cleaned, only half of the cable channels came thru and the wifi didn't work. But I would stay again overall it was a clean and quiet campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
A lot to do , excellent Saturday morning breakfast, great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Great activity of the kids. Camp site could have been bigger. Planing on making another trip soon!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great Campground. Lots for the grandkids to do! It is clean, well layed out and has something for everyone! We have stayed at this KOA many times now and enjoyed each visit
Aug 31, 2015
The park is beautiful and the cabins were nice. However, your bathrooms are disgusting. There was poop splatter in the same spot on a toilet from Friday until Sunday which tells me these weren't being cleaned. They also ran out of toilet paper daily. The bathroom in Crossfire close to the cabins k118 didn't have toilet paper in any stall from 10pm Saturday night until 8am Sunday morning.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin had an apple core with gum on it and fruit flies and ants crawling on the walls and flying about cabin. Along with Bees, Spiders and Spider webs through out the cabin.Supv. Heather said she would not and could not move us. The cabin crew Supervisors Kris and Gracie were very nice when they came to clean the cabin.We had to deal with bees, fruit flies, ants and spiders our whole stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Our first time visiting and we Loved it!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great resort. Very family friendly. Kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The weekend all you can eat breakfast is a great idea!
Aug 31, 2015
My only issue was that quiet hour was not enforced and security was rude.
Aug 31, 2015
My stay was nice. Ran out of golf carts to rent, maybe purchase more in near future. Also, toilets were having a lot of issues-maybe leave a plunger in a few stalls (some of us campers aren't afraid of resolving toilet issues). Another suggestion-maybe only allow 4 hrs per person on golf cart rentals so others can have a turn.
Aug 31, 2015
Kids had a great time! We will be back for sure :)
Aug 31, 2015
The employees were very rude and disrespectful. The bathrooms were always out of toliet paper and the showers were so unclean we didn't bother. Would never stay here again. Extremely disappointed
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy and noisy! Not a real relaxing atmosphere. Saturday night dance party was a bit much. There were plenty of activities for families to participate in however, many fees to go along with that. I prefer a more rustic camping experience. Facilities could have been cleaner. Perhaps additional staffing to meet those needs during a busy weekend would be appropriate.
Aug 31, 2015
It was good.
Aug 31, 2015
fantastic ,very clean park. registration change was great. no lining up to register with a car load of people waiting any longer. thanks for that. small washroom at the back where we stayed(the one with no shower)could have been cleaned on a more frequent basis.
Aug 31, 2015
Our children have camped at this koa location once a year for last 2 years and it's always a enjoyable experience. We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 31, 2015
I understand that we can't bring our own firewood to the camp grounds and that we have to buy firewood from KOA . Having that rule in place KOA should at lease give a refund for unused firewood that's still bundled together
Aug 31, 2015
We loved being part of the KOA family , The hired hand are kind people, Also the park was very clean. With all the people enjoying the park it was still very private, We were in our own little world thank you for making my children smile will be happy to stay again can't wait until next year!
Aug 31, 2015
My only concern is restrooms. They needed to be serviced more often.
Aug 31, 2015
Very unorganized events, I asked office for a list of events and was told did not have any copies, that I could go and take a picture of a large list elsewhere in campground. Wagon ride was late, Train ride was late. Spent a lot of time waiting.
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first stay here and we loved it!
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms were disgusting. I told staff about it twice and they were not corrected. Overflowing with feces, no toilet paper. The campsite location sucked as well. Loud music behind the cabin did not make for a relaxing stay and for people without kids it was a nightmare.. Kids everywhere. Cabin 98 and that whole row was the worst location within KOA. Not worth the stay this time.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Campground was well kept except the restrooms and showers were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was great as usual; however the showers closest to the sewer dump station were absolutely filthy dirty the morning of Sunday August 30th. A great stay other than that
Aug 30, 2015
It was a great first experience and we will certainly be returning. My only complaint is I wish there was more opportunity to recycle have extra bins for glass and plastic and then another for paper. It's so crazy the garbage waste. The park was very well maintained and cleaned and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that we had very loud neighbours for a few nights of our week stay. Most campgrounds have quiet at 11pm. Partying carried on until 2 am. Made for long nights with little ones waking up
Aug 30, 2015
Washrooms could use cleaning more often when the park is busy.
Aug 30, 2015
Best campground around
Aug 30, 2015
Cabin we stayed in was dirty and for the price I expected more from this type of site. i always had to wear coverings on my feet, the bathroom was disguisting and a sponge to clean dishes ( have you ever taken a food safety course ). Moat unsanitary thing ever! Was very disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps