Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
A lot of things to do for children, love the new pool, but need to stick to the rules that kids have to be accompanied by an adult! keep bathrooms unclogged!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, clean, plenty to do and nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
One of the best KOA I've visited. Enjoy your campground very much.
Jul 18, 2017
Gigantic camp, Hyper crowdy and noisy. The bathrooms (Just 2 sites for that enormous quantity of people) were almost impossible to use due the "lines" and of course dirty. I think it would be a fantastic camp if you go off season.
Jul 18, 2017
First time there and it will not be the last! Great place for kids of all ages. The people who work there are polite and willing to help. The pizza is absolutely delicious.
Jul 18, 2017
This is a nice place. Been coming here on over the past 8 years.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time. Only issue was shower curtains all were molded and sat morning the women's bathroom did not have any toilet paper. Need to refresh!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place with great staff. Plenty for everyone to do that doesn't involve electronic devices.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground is well maintained, constantly making improvements. The staff is super, they must have an excellent training program. New pool was excellent (they have 3 pools). Going back again in a couple of weeks.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several times. It is a great place to stay with friendly staff, great service, and clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids to do, additional pool makes it easier to swim when it is hot. Close to Port Huron if you want to watch freighters or walk the board walk. Great family place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
This place was great. My 2y/o and 4y/o had a blast. They have so many different things for kids to do. Two complaints - Cabin smelled like swamp butt and the bathrooms need more attention. After reading the reviews myself I thought psssh your camping... But this is a resort.. a pretty nice one and sanitizing the two major high trafficking is a must. Next time we know to bring cleaning supplies.
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying here. It's a great campsite and we loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the new pool and the addition of the umbrella tables in the pool areas! A lot of upgrades were done for this season and it's clear that you take pride in your campsite! We'll be back soon!!
Jul 18, 2017
Keep up the good work
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our family always staying here. It is very family friendly, and our kids love roaming the camp ground, bikes and games.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time and plan to return next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy ourselves. Plenty to do. Love the new pool. We stay in the kabins by the tenters. I do have 2 great suggestions, 1 would be to have outdoor plugs for our cooking....we have to leave door open a little to use electricity indoors and 2 would be a wood table to put coffee makers and things on . Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
This was my first time going here with my family. We had a great time and loved the trip. Our only concern was the bathroom cleanliness. We used the showers at the new pool and Outpost and though still dirty the Outpost was much better with locking stalls.
Jul 17, 2017
Been going here for 15 years love the fact that they reinvest into park with new enhancements each year favorite campground
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was relaxing, great place for kids, when they show a movie for children on the hill, they should also show a movie in the hall for adults...love the place overall.
Jul 17, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE WITH A LOT GOING ON
Jul 17, 2017
Having stayed here in the past we were EXTREMELY disappointed in our return visit. The noise level was through the roof and no security in sight to disperse the parties and large, loud, unsupervised groups of children everywhere. This continued throughout the night, both nights of our stay. We will not be back.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 3rd stay and we won't go back. It used to be family friendly - now it is very loud, with big groups of unattended kids at all hours. Quiet hours are not enforced - loud music and singing could be heard well past midnight both nights. No after hours number to call, no patrols, didn't know who to complain about because wasn't sure what site all the kids belonged on. Ridiculous.
Jul 17, 2017
I was given a price when I called and made reservation. When I arrived the price was completely different. I was a Girl Scout troop and had to eat the cost personally. Which was $120 more then originally given. When I spoke to a manger I was only offered a discount that should have been applied in the first place. I ordered wood and it was 5 hours later we got it. Won't recommended for troop outin
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wehad such a good time. So much to do. Place is really clean. Really think if the kids. I have already recommended to a few people. Staff is extremely friendly. Love it...
Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We take our nieces on a camping weekend every summer. They really enjoyed all of your amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
We were happy with our campsite
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here a couple of times a year and enjoy it. This time there were several groups of partiers that went to 1:00 AM both Fri. and Sat. Nights. Big Bummer.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Looking forward to going back again.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Grounds were clean and the staff was prompt to keep it this way. Firewood is in my opinion rediculously priced for not being able to bring your own. The bad: our site was located next to cabins holding reunion. They were terribly loud into 3am ignorant and disrespectful. No answer at security when called. Ruined our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very diverse community of people. Some good. Some bad. But most not very sociable.
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to see the shower curtains cleaned or replaced in the restrooms near site 252. Slimy and moldy! Yuck
Jul 17, 2017
I took my 6 Grandchildren July 12-14. We had an absolutely amazing time. I loved the pools, the blob (my grandkids name for the jumping area) We rented a golf cart, and the limo bike(another hit). We stayed in a little Kabin, it had air and was very comfortable. Our neighbors were great, the kitchen pavilion was great. The place had in my opinion, very reasonable prices on everything, fr
Jul 17, 2017
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to camp. Very clean and loads to do. I find the owners are Always added new things to the park as well.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Our cabin was clean and the staff was great. So much to do that we could have used an extra day.
Jul 17, 2017
Please open your attractions and things earlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome, fun. Daughter loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Was told by someone in phone my daughter could bring and use her hoverboard but when we got there she was told ahe couldn't even though she was just riding it up and down road we were camping on. Ruined her whole trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Knowing who "someone" is would help us as this has been our policy for over two years now. It was an area that was determined to be a safety issue with hover boards competing for all other traffic on roadways, considering their capable speeds. We are considering an area of the campground that can be designated for their safe use as the roadway is not. May have an area for your next visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Kinda disappointed about the special activities weekend.It was Carnival weekend tbought there would be Carnival type activities on site.I talked up for my grandson and he was.upset no rides or Carnival midway? Otherwise everything GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Your campground was very clean and my grandkids loved it there".....the only things I didn't like was that there was nothing comfortable to sit or sleep on,our stovetop didn't work I had to cook out in the rain and I would have liked an umbrella outside at the table...also everything was very expensive for the kids to do
Jul 16, 2017
Best koa yet. Wonderful amenities and wonderful people! Can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals