Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We were assigned a spot next to campers who made so much noise sitting around the fire that we were unable to sleep. They finally broke up the party at 1:30 AM.
Sep 14, 2015
It's a Wonderful place to be!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground and the cabin were super cute and super clean! The staff was very nice and friendly. I will be coming back next summer. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place. We always enjoy ourselves. Only 3 komplaints (haha "k".) 1. Pet policy in cabins/lodges stink. 2.The Wi-Fi signal is poor and the 500Mb limit per day is disappointing. 3.Deluxe lodges/cabins need upgraded televisions. Yes, I know we're "kamping." But if the weather doesn't hold, you're stuck inside with little to do. Investing in comforts would make this place awesome
Sep 14, 2015
Site to tight for or rig due to tree and BBQ broken
Sep 13, 2015
I love the location we pick all the time. We watch everybody dump and leave.
Sep 13, 2015
The best RV park I've ever experienced.
Sep 13, 2015
I am disappointed in the lack of security..........no one is around after dark! Especially on long weekends, people and kids all ages,just run around like crazy. I have brought this up before, nothing ever happens. If there was another campground in the area I would definetly not be going back. Please respond! This is supposed to be one of the top KOA's, I don't agree. Also staff are poorly traine

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that you were not able to let your visitor into the campground without registering him as a visitor. You advised how you had gotten him in years past - all incorrect. Our visitor rules have not changed.Not bending rules does not mean poorly trained.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Kampground. Lots for the kids to do. Only down fall is the wash rooms and showers are very poorly maintained
Sep 12, 2015
clean and peaceful atmosphere. love it here especially in the fall
Sep 12, 2015
Great
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic,fun and relaxing time!
Sep 11, 2015
5 adults staying in cabins for 3 nights. Cabin 86,84,43. we really enjoy coming to this campground . The only things for improvement this year is the bathrooms were not that clean and the park was fairly empty. Toilet in women's washroom was missing a handle I informed front desk new handle was put on but did not work. Men's bathroom urinal would not flush . cabin 43 lock is very hard to use. Thn
Sep 11, 2015
Super great campground...clean bathrooms, plenty of activities!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the campground. It is a resort. We were there after the Labor Day weekend so most everything was shut down so it was nice and quiet with great WiFi. Excellent dog park- two grassy play areas. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay was very good but the washrooms could be looked after more often. You need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
My stay was awesome; very serene, relaxing, and it was an enjoyable/exciting time spent with my family and friends. We look forward to closing out the summer Labor Day weekend at the Port Huron/KOA resort.
Sep 10, 2015
I have to say from the very first phone call to your KOA the staff have been so friendly and accommodating! Even when we were there they were busy but still remained very friendly and helpful! We will stay again often - the kids had so much fun!!
Sep 10, 2015
We come here every year and we always have a great time. The one thing we wish that was better is that the pool is warmer.
Sep 10, 2015
What a beautiful park with great facilities. It was a pleasant surprise. If in the area, we will definitely return.
Sep 09, 2015
Our family loves this place. We have been coming for over 15 or more years now. The kids just love it. It's so peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Spend all our holidays here. Plenty to do. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoy staying at the KOA in Port huron but would like to see some more time spent cleaning the gym. I love that you have a gym I can use but it would be nice if more time was spent on the upkeep of the gym.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always clean and welcoming. Well run and safe for the kids. Love our time spent at KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is a great campsite but not enough swimming pools when the campground is full. Would like to see another pool complex near the back of the camp.
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, staff friendly, bathrooms kept clean. Cliff Ericson was great as usual(great with kids) Wifi is very slow, or not working
Sep 09, 2015
Stay all the time, friendly staff, clean campground. Stayed at port Huron koa Labor Day weekend and one girl blond worked most the weekend was GREAT the best worker you have. Sorry I didn't catch her name she was in pizza place like I said most the weekend....mrs smith
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful park. Lots of activities and lots of fun. Keep up the good work.
Sep 09, 2015
Cliff Erikson is great!!
Sep 09, 2015
Love this place. the only complaint is didn't pick up the trash till late afternoon and the flies around it were bad! A lot of people complaining
Sep 09, 2015
We love this K.O.A. We use to stay at the Emmett location. We were told about your location and were very pleased with all the things they have for our daughter to do to keep her busy. Such a relaxing place. And very peaceful. That is why we keep coming back. And will continue to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean!! Very family oriented, tons of things to do for the whole family
Sep 09, 2015
The weekend was good but Monday and Tuesday were extremely dissapointing
Sep 09, 2015
one of the best campgrouns we ever stayed in.lots of things to do, we had a great time. will be back.god bless
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 09, 2015
It's unfortunate that the pool isn't heated.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA we were surprised at all the things offered. Had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
All was great, however, now that our camping is through for the summer, I want to let koa know that my visa card was compromised after registration for May and Sept bookings apparently by the staff that booked our accommodation.
Sep 08, 2015
Our grandchildren loved all the activities that were provided throughout the week. We came home with lots of crafts that they made and had lots of fun at the pie eating contest.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the park...going to re book for next May and Labour Day....staff always friendly and helpful....
Sep 08, 2015
great time with family and friends.We were large group.An adult pool would be a great addition.We'll be back Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Bring my family every labour day and we all have an awesome time. Keep up the good work!! Brought my kids. Now bringing my kids AND my grandkids!
Sep 08, 2015
Washrooms could have a little more care taken towards them pretty disgusting by monday
Sep 08, 2015
The Stay was great as always. It is such a awesome campground where children can play with no worries. The only thing I would recommend is to have another pool :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals