Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
My only problem was lack of toilet paper supply in ladies bathroom. I usually bring my own.We had an awesome time! Can't wait until next year.
Jul 18, 2016
I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!! IT WAS MY FIRST GOING AND WILL N OT BE MY LAST!!
Jul 18, 2016
A lot of loud and inappropriate music especially with kids around. There were a number of issues with folks having property stolen from their coolers and also their bikes being taken in the middle of the night. Some arguments and threats being made at other campers next door to our two cabins at across the road from us.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was nice. The grounds were nice. Plenty of things to do. My only complaint is the bathrooms. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often as to none that we visited was clean even at 6a.m.
Jul 18, 2016
I had a great stay at your koa. The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as I have had in the past though. I also miss the music that used to be in the bathrooms you should bring that back
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and involved. Their presence was apparent and they were very efficient. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean. There is lots for kids to do. The only complaint I have along with the other 8 people in my party whom have younger children is the bicycle traffic. There needs to be a trail or pathway for bikers only. Surprised there have been no accidents between bikers and trailers being pulled in.
Jul 18, 2016
i can't believe you would put a pool and ice cream up front with all those trailors coming in and out i had so many kids running in front of me and along side my car you need bike trails in that park and move the pool and ice cream store to the back of the proberty for the kids sake even 5 miles per hour is not safe the kids have no respect for cars they were coming out from every direction
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for three nights lots of activities and kind staff will defiantly stay again
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, lots for kids to do. With that in mind it was very busy. Not my idea of camping, "city camping" at it's finest. Pricy. People kept cutting through our campsite. Express way noise. 1st time here, probably the last. Just too busy for my taste.
Jul 18, 2016
We always have a great time at this campground. We are very impressed that the sites are continually being upgraded. The only negative thing was the cleanliness of the pool washrooms. They had a very strong urine odour.
Jul 18, 2016
The only complaints I have are the lighting of fireworks inside the park on Saturday night and the pools were dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent campsite, very enjoyable and priced well This campground has so much to do or you can do nothing and quiet enough to relax
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time with family & friends. Reasonably priced, TONS to do. Almost every site was in use but didn't feel too packed. Will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
great place to take kids as there is a lot of activities for them. clean bath houses and campground.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA Port Huron. The bathroom cleanliness was superior to any campgrounds we have stayed at. There was a ton of things for the kids to do and keep them busy! The staff we came into contact with was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good time.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great weekend. The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and great service to all campers. Great family campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was extremely CLEAN with lots of fun things to do. However I should have done more research, as I thought the waterslide, go-karts, etc were all included in our stay. Would also recommend fixing a clock somewhere near the poolside. :)
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 18, 2016
overall the experience was great - but we did have two run in's with the owner of the campground who was quite aggressive - as guests on HIS property we did feel he could have communicated in a more professional manner versus yelling at our families - the onsite staff was WONDERFUL, maybe he should take lessons from them on how to engage with guests in a more professional manner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have over 1 hr of security tape,kids trampling flowers,jumping over flower beds,walking on picnic tables,& granite kitchen counter tops,many scenes with adults present.Guests beat on my car,stood in front of vehicle,called owner an AH. Extremely hard to be professional when guests act this way.
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 17, 2016
we had our "Cuzzin Camp" family reunion and had a great time! The cabins were great. Lot's of fun was had a your pools, water park and around the campfire.
Jul 17, 2016
I come every year its our family tradition that we come 4th of July weekend maybe the weekend before or after love love love it can't wait till next year I want to try the Lodge
Jul 17, 2016
A Little Pricey but it is one of our Favorite Campgrounds in Michigan.
Jul 17, 2016
Lodge dirty, had to clean myself when i arrived. Not something you want to do on vacation uppon arrival. Should be a better discount for KOA campers for Sawmill city next door. However, staff up front in office were polite and the wood was delivered in timely manner. Not sure after years of staying at this KOA if we will be coming back. Seems to be changing for the worse over the past few years.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay very much. We especially were thankful for the help of your Operations Manager Patrick and his crew for helping us get TV reception. It is a wonderful place for families.
Jul 16, 2016
It was 90 when we were there but the pool was so cold we couldn't use it. the rest was great but since the pool is important for us we will not return
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, very clean, but very expensive. All the activities were a lot of money. Could use another pool because every time we went to use them they were very crowded. Our site was very nice but the trees needed to be trimmed quite a bit. We had to park on an angle because when we opened up the slides they hit the tree branches. Staff was great and very helpfull. Enjoyed our stay booked again
Jul 16, 2016
We always love staying at your campground and look forward to another trip in the future!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations, great family activities!!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time. Kabins were very nice, unique and worked well with several families. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 15, 2016
We came with over 30 people who have been friends for over 30 years and there was something for all ages! We made great memories and we will make this a tradition!
Jul 15, 2016
We have been visiting every year for the past 8 years and we absolutly love u guys. thanks again for an amazing stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean and a whole bunch of nice people.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Félicitations votre Koa est tres propre et agreable a reste.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful and informative staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Jul 15, 2016
great park for the kids. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jul 15, 2016
Largest KOA we have ever stayed in. Abundant facilities. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and hard working. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it staff was really sweet the place was beautiful the only thing was the cabin had a few glitches there was glass outside by the sitting area I stepped on it AC was weak filters needed changing and towels smelled like old laundry. And the corner cabin we had the area people where dumping there garbage and it reeked I told the staff and they came a day later. The pool closes to early.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA has it all. We loved our campsite across from Western Town and the available amenities. Lots of children all having fun. If we ever get back to this area, we would stay longer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
There is a "Hands tied" attitude w.r.t. the arcade. My son won a major prize at one of the games (iPod), and the game's rod failed to dispense the prize. It was really disappointing. He also won a prize on the tic tac toe game, and the rod that was to dispense his prize was empty! We were told that there was nothing that could be done. Our issues with our fridge were handled well by staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals