Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did have a problem with the cabin that we rented L289. But we got transferred to another which was ok. The new cabin had ants in the kitchen. So might need some traps. But other than that we love port Huron planning our next trip for July
May 27, 2014
More dirt than grass at our campsite. My reservation was screwed up too.
May 27, 2014
Our family has been coming to this KO for many, many years and we always enjoy the time spent there. We are planning our next trip as I write this up. Thank you KOA for the fun weekend!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our second time at this campground. We enjoyed this visit as much as the first. As always, the park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Port Huron KOA.
May 27, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and they had nice showers. The campground was very busy/crowded but it was a holiday weekend. A lot of noise and car traffic by our site. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, then this isn't your place. But, my kids loved it. Plenty of activities for kids, although 40.00 for a wristband was kind of pricey for park next door with go karts/water slides.
May 27, 2014
We stayed in a delux Kabin and had a wonderful time. It was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. Many planned activities throughout the weekend at the park. Can't wait to go back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
WE had an Ant problem that took two days to get someone to spray. PAying 140 a night should get me no ants. If I wanted to live with the bugs I would of tented it. Very disappointed.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park! Very clean with excellent staff and service.
May 27, 2014
we LOVE the port huron koa. we have been there several years in a row for memorial day weekend. we skipped last year. this year we noticed there were a few more actvities for the kids which we loved. honestly, that is the only area we felt was lacking. a few more activities and the port huron koa would be perfection. oh! and hot dogs available at the ice cream place maybe?
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Grounds were crowded. Very loud and noisy till 3 A\M
May 27, 2014
Great campsite but owner picks fights and is a jerk every year!
May 27, 2014
Great fun! Lots to do:) One happy camper:)
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The camp kitchen was not working had to bring everything home to wash. I even called three times in one day a complained..they acted like it wasn't a big deal basically I felt they were telling me to deal with it.
May 27, 2014
routed to the wrong cabin at check in The trailor site next to us took our picnic table and our fire pit . There was no clear parking for our cabin which usually with all sites there's a obvious parking at the site . I usually don't have these issues at koa The credit machine for sawmill city didnt work so the atm and my bank charged me to withdrawl.also no fives either.
May 27, 2014
bath rooms were a mess along with the showers with mold. over priced for what is offerd. no grass in my camping area lots of mud and dirt in my trailer .
May 27, 2014
The only complaint I have was the restrooms..the toilets kept backing up and over flowing...eewwww...
May 27, 2014
I normally stay in a cabin. This time we stayed in a tent. The bathrooms near our site stunk and were not clean and neither were the showers. Firewood took over an hour for delivery each time we ordered it. The ice cream parlor needed more staff. One person taking the orders and filling them was not enough. Especially for a holiday weekend. The train ride staff was very rude.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Memorial Weekend.
May 26, 2014
so accommodating !!!
May 26, 2014
Excellet
May 26, 2014
we love the KOA. We are seasonal from May to Sept..Looking forward to summer..
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Had a great time even though it was a bit cool and a little rainy. Definitely be back soon
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Another great stay in the lodge! Please to find out that now we won't have to even bring our bar-b-que and tank next year since you have added these to the lodge amenities offered. We drive over 5 hours to stay at the Lapeer, Michigan KOA so more space in the vehicle while travelling is appreciated by all of our family members.
May 22, 2014
The sports area is he best and we had some quality family time there this weekend. Keep up the great work! Looking forward to our next visit.
May 22, 2014
With all the rain we received prior to our stay the park had some pretty wet sites, but the staff at the PH KOA worked very hard to make sure that we were accommodated & satisfied with a few different issues that we had with our sites. Thanks again for another wonderful stay :)
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
One of the very best KOA's I've ever stayed at!
May 22, 2014
Clean well run good usable sites everything worked great
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Awesome as always... Friendly/helpful staff, very clean. always enjoy returning to the KOA port Huron
May 21, 2014
We have been to the Port Huron Koa several times over the past few years. Everytime we come into contact with a staff member they are friendly and go out of their way to help out. Everything is super clean and tidy and sites are large. We love the added bonus of Sawmill and all the great activities that are always planned.Stores are well stocked with practical and fun stuff!Can't wait to go back!
May 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but we were next to a group of 6 trailers and the group was very noisy even after 11 pm. Would suggest putting groups in a separate area. No one from the campground seemed to be monitoring the noise. Showers were cold and no toilet paper in stalls.
May 21, 2014
Excellent... well kept ... lots of friendly staff ...love this park
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but I wish the park recycled. What a waste!!!!!!
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Very clean and organized. Easy to check in and out. Lots to do. Find the extras pricey though. IE $3.00 to jump on bouncy ball? (every other campground is free) and the wood is a bit expensive for what you get. $5 a bundle off site provides way more for your money.
May 21, 2014
The camp ground is very nice, however the management staff is extremely rude. I will never come here again. We also had a problem with a spider infestation in our cabin.
May 21, 2014
We were given a cabin at same price as a tent site due to ground being wet. They should accept Canadian money in store (really wanted a morning coffee). Lots of fun things to do with the family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.