Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Stay was great as it. Is every year. One segestion is to allow people or cars in to drop off campers. They had to walk from the front desk with all the gear. Not a nice start to a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time as usual!!
Jul 31, 2014
very clean place with lots of activities for kids to do. very reasonable prices as well
Jul 31, 2014
Even though the weather was not the best, there was still lots for the family to do. I always have a great stay at this KOA
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the pride taken with the upkeep of the grounds. Our Lodge was amazing, and the kids loved the bunk bed. The only reasons I didn't give a 5 star were that it would be nice if one of the pools was heated and that some of the activities were included as part of the package given we paid 179.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean! Very nice workers. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 30, 2014
Our family loves camping at KOA Port Huron! The fun park next door is great, the park is clean and shopping close by. The pool needs some work though - always mirky with an oil slick on top.
Jul 30, 2014
Your Camp Grounds has housed my family's annual camping get together for at least the last 12 years. My Parents were one of the 1st renters of Cabin 102 back when they 1st built it. As always all of us in 14 cabins had a WONDERFUL stay. YOUR STAFF IS THE VERY BEST, KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB & WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. THE MARKER FAMILY.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we had a great time even thou the weather wasn't the best. we all miss the stay two night's get the third night free. It is very expensive. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2014
First we were told the wrong way to get into our camp site. We were there for 4 days and saw very little supervision many people walking through our site day and night. We have been there several times before and never had problems before. I think the front office help needs to be trained better.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Clean - well staffed - a lot of activities. Would camp again - reservation people could be more helpful and better informed about the facility. Overall a good experience
Jul 30, 2014
Too busy, too many people. Did not enforce their own rules (dogs, clotheslines, personal golf carts)Staff not very friendly or helpful
Jul 30, 2014
This campground is wonderful! I loved the lodge even though it is a bit pricey. The only suggestion I have is that you put up a couple pegs for hanging towels, etc. and that the blanket for the futon be replaced. It was filled with hair and very worn.
Jul 30, 2014
Very disappointed in the staff and/or company policy. I started with a 3-day reservation. I asked to extend my stay an extra day on day 1. That was agreed to. A short time later I asked to cancel the extra day as something came up. I was told that the extra day could not be cancelled because it had already been added to my bill. Foolishness.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for the family. Very clean grounds. Washrooms & showers cleanest in any campground we've been to. Cabins are great. 2 complaints: 1. Cabin still had garbage from previous guest when we arrived and 2. Should offer some sort of package for the extras (bikes, bouncy pillow etc). Option for rental of golf cart for length of stay (at discounted rate) would be great! Will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great, Fantastic and Patrick ( inside grounds manager ) completely helped us with a couple of issues we had. Great !
Jul 29, 2014
AS always our weekend was terrific. Love the microwave and fridge in our cabins. The new fire pits at some sites are great and make for a quicker fire start.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our Kabin was nice and lots of fun things to do but we were really bummed about the train. We waited twice in line and both times didn't make it on the train and had sad kids. Why can't you run the train twice when there are clearly enough people to fill a 2nd train. I'm willing to wait 15 minutes but not a whole hour for the next train.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great deluxe cabin, very clean. Even if the kampsite is huge, you got privacy at your own cabin.
Jul 29, 2014
The pool was very cold, even on the hot days. I was very disappointed in your train ride schedule for Saturdays, as well as the other 50+ people that were unable to get a train ride due to your "1 ride on the hour, every hour" schedule. The train ride only lasts about 10 minutes, why not run another when there was obviously enough interested in going & willing to pay the $1 to go???? No brainer!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA. We were very impressed with the facility as well as the activities that you offer on a daily basis. Your staff were incredible, always there to offer assistance and give advise on the different activities on site as well as off. The KOA is top notch...by far the cleanness campgorund we have eber been too. Thanks for making our family vacation one to remember!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Big campground cabins where full of cob webs could be cleaner. The washroom facilities were fairly clean.
Jul 29, 2014
Our site was too small. We could not even have a camp fire because the neighbors camper bed was too close to pit; and when you moved the fire pit, it was too close to our camper canopy. Also, it was much too noisy on Friday. Did not get less noisy until after 2:00 am Sat. morning.
Jul 29, 2014
We had some problems and it was taken care of immediately with a professional matter and resolved with utmost concern. Thank you for everything.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great as usual but they need to maybe think about upgrading a couple of things.. We have been coming now for 4 yrs always in mid July the pool is FREEZING ever single year have you ever given thought about a heater for both pools? Also, there need to be street lights on streets with all of the kid traffic w bikes or even simply walking to to bathrooms in the dark.
Jul 28, 2014
Although I filed a complaint regarding my initial treatment during making my reservations, all is forgiven. I stayed at the Campgrounds we enjoyed ourselves. It was great talking to Mr. Stein, he helped make our time with KOA great.
Jul 28, 2014
First time in a premium site. Loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As inexperienced campers, we had the time of our lives! We stayed in a lodge, which had more than enough room for our family of 4. All the comforts of home and all the joys of that camping life has to offer. Never a shortage of activities for our kids. KOA staff are courteous, helpful, and constantly cleaning! We hope to return next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had 40 people stay together and had a great time. It's already being scheduled for next year. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Love staying here every year!! So much fun!! So much to do.. We stay in the cabins..
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is clean and staff are very helpful, however the campsits are very close and there are no trees in some areas.
Jul 28, 2014
On the positive side, there were lots of safe activities for kids and facilities such as showers were very nice and clean. I just wish it would have been a little quieter and that our site had been a little bigger. There was virtually no privacy, and Sites were really, really small. We did not enjoy the DJ until 11 on Saturday night.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Rented 2 cabins, disappointed in trash pickup. Brought my 2 puppies this year and LOVE the play area & fenced in areas for potty visits. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our 4th year coming and was great as with the other years. Only complaint I have is that trash was not picked up from our site or the Kamp Kitchen next to our site our entire stay. When wind blew the right way Kamp Kitchen trash odor was extremely strong. That was the only disappointment since every other year trash was picked up daily. Will definitely return next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.