Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I was given a price when I called and made reservation. When I arrived the price was completely different. I was a Girl Scout troop and had to eat the cost personally. Which was $120 more then originally given. When I spoke to a manger I was only offered a discount that should have been applied in the first place. I ordered wood and it was 5 hours later we got it. Won't recommended for troop outin
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wehad such a good time. So much to do. Place is really clean. Really think if the kids. I have already recommended to a few people. Staff is extremely friendly. Love it...
Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We take our nieces on a camping weekend every summer. They really enjoyed all of your amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
We were happy with our campsite
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here a couple of times a year and enjoy it. This time there were several groups of partiers that went to 1:00 AM both Fri. and Sat. Nights. Big Bummer.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Looking forward to going back again.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Grounds were clean and the staff was prompt to keep it this way. Firewood is in my opinion rediculously priced for not being able to bring your own. The bad: our site was located next to cabins holding reunion. They were terribly loud into 3am ignorant and disrespectful. No answer at security when called. Ruined our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very diverse community of people. Some good. Some bad. But most not very sociable.
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to see the shower curtains cleaned or replaced in the restrooms near site 252. Slimy and moldy! Yuck
Jul 17, 2017
I took my 6 Grandchildren July 12-14. We had an absolutely amazing time. I loved the pools, the blob (my grandkids name for the jumping area) We rented a golf cart, and the limo bike(another hit). We stayed in a little Kabin, it had air and was very comfortable. Our neighbors were great, the kitchen pavilion was great. The place had in my opinion, very reasonable prices on everything, fr
Jul 17, 2017
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to camp. Very clean and loads to do. I find the owners are Always added new things to the park as well.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Our cabin was clean and the staff was great. So much to do that we could have used an extra day.
Jul 17, 2017
Please open your attractions and things earlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome, fun. Daughter loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Was told by someone in phone my daughter could bring and use her hoverboard but when we got there she was told ahe couldn't even though she was just riding it up and down road we were camping on. Ruined her whole trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Knowing who "someone" is would help us as this has been our policy for over two years now. It was an area that was determined to be a safety issue with hover boards competing for all other traffic on roadways, considering their capable speeds. We are considering an area of the campground that can be designated for their safe use as the roadway is not. May have an area for your next visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Kinda disappointed about the special activities weekend.It was Carnival weekend tbought there would be Carnival type activities on site.I talked up for my grandson and he was.upset no rides or Carnival midway? Otherwise everything GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Your campground was very clean and my grandkids loved it there".....the only things I didn't like was that there was nothing comfortable to sit or sleep on,our stovetop didn't work I had to cook out in the rain and I would have liked an umbrella outside at the table...also everything was very expensive for the kids to do
Jul 16, 2017
Best koa yet. Wonderful amenities and wonderful people! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Way too busy for me. Great place for families, but not for me. Midnight kids still making lots of noise. It's not a campground, it's a party place.
Jul 15, 2017
Pool hours should be extended, especially later till dusk. Need better games in arcade. Ice cream should be open later too. Gliders on super sites should not be near fire pit especially not facing away from the fire pit. Love the new pool. This is our 18th year camping with you.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a bit too busy where we camped and would choose a site farther from the entrance but everything was clean, well organized, and staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the many areas to ride our bikes. Best KOA for us so far!
Jul 15, 2017
my 5 and 3 year old had a great time. I would avoid weekends as much busier, and would love to have the golf cart rental option for full day instead of 4 or 7 hours. def will be back
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was AMAZING and AWESOME except for the non-working WiFi.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time!!! Kabins were great but the washrooms were a little far so we would pick one closer next time. We loved the new pool!!
Jul 14, 2017
I only wish the weather would have co-operated to have the go-karts open.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice friendly staff! We enjoy staying at this KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Great 2nd time stay at Port Huron KOA and just as enjoyable as the 1st time.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice cabin and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This is a really nice campground! It has a lot of amenities and is really a self contained vacation. Our only complaint is that our site had a tree too close to one side to allow the awning to be lowered and the sewer connection was too far forward. Otherwise, I would return the next time I am near the area.
Jul 14, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row and we loved it each time we have visited. Can't wait for the next trip!
Jul 14, 2017
Best vacation we've had yet!
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to camp . An lots of activities for the whole family. We will return again
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground very clean, sites were great! Highly recommend.. we would come back!
Jul 14, 2017
Modern facilities and very clean, lots of staff for your needs.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I have been camping at this location for 10 years and I will continue camping at this location I love it the people are great and I love that you put the second pool
Jul 13, 2017
Great. Can see you implemented a lot of improvement suggestions over the years. No recycling though - come on; this isn't 1970 anymore.
Jul 13, 2017
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA....been going there for years
Jul 13, 2017
We really enjoyed the kampground, however our Kabin was very dirty when we arrived. Hopefully the cleaning staff take more time in the futre with cleaning the Kabins thoroughly, rather than just a flip of the mattress and a sweep.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed nice campground lots for kids to do
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Close for visiting family with close shopping and eating options. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
We love this campground just wish the pools were heated we have been coming for the past 3 years love it
Jul 13, 2017
Love the new pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals