Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time! Cant wait to come back next year!
Sep 15, 2015
loved it
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a very nice place
Sep 14, 2015
It was cold that week-end, but the kabin (even without heat)was comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in a lodge. The lodge was fairly comfortable. It was missing the booklet that had instructions for heater and KOA amenities (family in other lodge had one). For the price I think the pots and pans could have been in better condition and the fridge could be larger. We had a stone table and benches, a regular picnic table would be nicer.
Sep 14, 2015
LOVED IT we come every year for the past 4 years and it is so clean, staff is great, awesome activities for the kids..safe environment!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Relaxing for the adults and lots to keep the kids busy and entertained.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed in a Lodge and had an awesome time. Staff was helpful and smiling. We'll return next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
There was myself and 8 other girlfriends I rented two of your cabins it was the first time there for all of my friends we all loved it it was perfect! Thank you for such a great place to get away!!!
Sep 14, 2015
had a few problems but staff quickly handled them. The theme was pirates and that was a little disappointing as it did not appear that much thought had been given to prepare the activities. Ex."walking the plank" was just a 2x4 thrown in the grass, no tarp for water or blow up alligators or sharks or anything. Non of the staff working the activites was dressed for the part. Still a great wkend!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun
Sep 14, 2015
We had a two night stay. Great place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, tons of activities for my two young girls.
Sep 14, 2015
Really glad to see microwaves and refrigerators in cabins. Was very convenient from previous stays without them. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
we rented a cabin and it was clean and cozy for the cool nights we encountered. knowledgeable staff and comfortable and safe atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a great time at he PHKOA. Only thing that wasn't great was the weather. Definitely going back again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I think the apple tree immediately next to our cabin needs to go. The bees were out of control. 2 bee stings this weekend. It was hard to even be around outside of our cabin before dusk because of the large amount of bees. Couldn't even sit on the swing and enjoy being camping.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! We had a blast! Will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, lots to do and overall good time with friends and/or family
Sep 14, 2015
We were assigned a spot next to campers who made so much noise sitting around the fire that we were unable to sleep. They finally broke up the party at 1:30 AM.
Sep 14, 2015
It's a Wonderful place to be!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground and the cabin were super cute and super clean! The staff was very nice and friendly. I will be coming back next summer. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place. We always enjoy ourselves. Only 3 komplaints (haha "k".) 1. Pet policy in cabins/lodges stink. 2.The Wi-Fi signal is poor and the 500Mb limit per day is disappointing. 3.Deluxe lodges/cabins need upgraded televisions. Yes, I know we're "kamping." But if the weather doesn't hold, you're stuck inside with little to do. Investing in comforts would make this place awesome
Sep 14, 2015
Site to tight for or rig due to tree and BBQ broken
Sep 13, 2015
I love the location we pick all the time. We watch everybody dump and leave.
Sep 13, 2015
The best RV park I've ever experienced.
Sep 13, 2015
I am disappointed in the lack of security..........no one is around after dark! Especially on long weekends, people and kids all ages,just run around like crazy. I have brought this up before, nothing ever happens. If there was another campground in the area I would definetly not be going back. Please respond! This is supposed to be one of the top KOA's, I don't agree. Also staff are poorly traine

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that you were not able to let your visitor into the campground without registering him as a visitor. You advised how you had gotten him in years past - all incorrect. Our visitor rules have not changed.Not bending rules does not mean poorly trained.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Kampground. Lots for the kids to do. Only down fall is the wash rooms and showers are very poorly maintained
Sep 12, 2015
clean and peaceful atmosphere. love it here especially in the fall
Sep 12, 2015
Great
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic,fun and relaxing time!
Sep 11, 2015
5 adults staying in cabins for 3 nights. Cabin 86,84,43. we really enjoy coming to this campground . The only things for improvement this year is the bathrooms were not that clean and the park was fairly empty. Toilet in women's washroom was missing a handle I informed front desk new handle was put on but did not work. Men's bathroom urinal would not flush . cabin 43 lock is very hard to use. Thn
Sep 11, 2015
Super great campground...clean bathrooms, plenty of activities!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the campground. It is a resort. We were there after the Labor Day weekend so most everything was shut down so it was nice and quiet with great WiFi. Excellent dog park- two grassy play areas. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay was very good but the washrooms could be looked after more often. You need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
My stay was awesome; very serene, relaxing, and it was an enjoyable/exciting time spent with my family and friends. We look forward to closing out the summer Labor Day weekend at the Port Huron/KOA resort.
Sep 10, 2015
I have to say from the very first phone call to your KOA the staff have been so friendly and accommodating! Even when we were there they were busy but still remained very friendly and helpful! We will stay again often - the kids had so much fun!!
Sep 10, 2015
We come here every year and we always have a great time. The one thing we wish that was better is that the pool is warmer.
Sep 10, 2015
What a beautiful park with great facilities. It was a pleasant surprise. If in the area, we will definitely return.
Sep 09, 2015
Our family loves this place. We have been coming for over 15 or more years now. The kids just love it. It's so peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Spend all our holidays here. Plenty to do. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals