Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Excellent place. We love it. Just a couple things. We had a supersite and the BBQ didn't work, so they brought us another one and it didn't work either. It wouldn't heat past low. Also, there was a toilet running in the ladies main washroom. I reported it the first day and it was not fixed when we left five days later. Very wasteful to the environment.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
KOA Port Huron is a lovely campground; we have stayed there three times and always had a great time. Lots of things to do for families and kids.One concern we had this time was that campers do not clean up after themselves when they use the kitchen areas. We found we had to clean the area before AND after we used it. Unfortunate but reality....sadly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was an awesome time, your staff is so helpful and accommodating. The only dissapointment was that the gym (workout room) was closed the whole time I was there. I am currently on a workout schedule and I was thrilled when I made reservations that you had such a facility. If we were to book again, I would hope that it would be open and functional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
You need a larger pool and possibly a hot tube.
Aug 26, 2016
lots to do, friendly staff, very clean
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay as always! Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2016
Our church True Worship Church rented three lodges, one kain and had a great time. We rented the town hall, and ithe was great. Overall great experience and we'll be back annually. Blessings Pastor Brian Morgan
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was perfect. We loved it all . So clean, so convenient and lots to do.
Aug 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time. Many activities for the kids but mostly they just wanted to JUMP! the jumping pillow was great. All food venues were very reasonably priced...rom ice cream to pizza to fudge. Nothing was overpriced and NEVER a tip line on the invoice. So great! My only two complaints are that the lots are pretty small and the bathrooms were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do. Love the train ride. I know that you are not responsible for other people kids, small children riding their bikes, unsupervised. Scary moments watching them drive around moving vehicles. Close calls. I watched while someone was backing in a trailer, and kids just not using common sense. Riding in between the trailer and the campsite. I finally went over to keep the
Aug 25, 2016
We loved the fact that their were so many great activities for our grandson.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
everything was great! maybe a restaurant that serves sandwiches, burgers and dogs
Aug 25, 2016
The stay was good, except for the fact the kabin was not cleaned very well; as my daughter found a tupperware container in Kabin filled with a pipe and marijuana.
Aug 25, 2016
A great campground, well maintained. Great staff very friendly. We were in lot 10 just wish there was less dirt and more grass
Aug 25, 2016
Nicest and Cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Aug 25, 2016
It was fun, had a great time with the family. Definitely come again
Aug 24, 2016
Great family vacation. Many activities for kids!
Aug 24, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this campsite, it's a wonderful way to spend time with my family👍
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the site #91. Activities offered were cool. Very well organized and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Every thing was great I have to say except for everyone walking down the middle of the roads and refusing to move. kids riding the bikes right in front of cars. Very nerve racking and aggravating even at 5 mph.
Aug 24, 2016
PHKOA is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and well trained. Excellent sites. Book early.
Aug 24, 2016
Banana bikes were a nuisance. A track around the camp ground to keep the bikes away from campers and cars.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Wonderful staff. Park is spotlessly clean. Stayed twice in August. Will return for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome! Had so much fun!
Aug 24, 2016
There was dog poop at my site on arrival after 5 & it was full of trash/plastic utensils. Also, I tried to get assistance from one of you workers (young man - long reddish hair) on Tuesday morning. The first two times I wasn't sure he heard me. The third time, I was certain he did an deliberately ignored me. That was a bit upsetting. Other than that the staff was extremely helpful as usual.
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the magic show and hayrides, the ice cream, playgrounds, and bike rental. One downer - the pool was very cold.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay. .we will be back Halloween weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Plenty of activities to choose from.
Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous place for everyone,the staff are great and love the amenities.See you next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time 3 weeks flew by defenilinty will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
Kampground is kept well maintained and offers many amenities and ways to camp. Everyone you saw there was obviously having a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
This stay at site 200 was wonderful. We had a great time and will consider coming back if placed in same location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great environment for the while family!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful 3-night stay with family in our 43' Newmar Ventana. Nice pull thru site with enough room to park our car. Visitors parked just around the corner. LOTS to do for young children and adults alike! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. Cabins looked nice from simple to full accommodations.
Aug 23, 2016
Appreciated that they were notifying us about the upcoming storm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only problem we had was the first night the cabin across from us was not compliant with the quiet time and had us up until 230 am after a couple calls to the security. I wish our site (166) had trees for shade. Of was very hot in the sun. Otherwise it was fun :) my son loved the bumper boats / waterslides
Aug 23, 2016
My camp site had rappers all over the grass and next site had a a empty beer bottle. I really like it here and wouldn't let this stop me from coming back again
Aug 23, 2016
Great get away with the grand kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Clean, nice staff, wonderful experience
Aug 22, 2016
Most things are great. Things to improve: more than 1 key per cabin or lodge. Improve cleanliness of cabins/lodges-they are skimming. Dust on fan blades is super thick & flies off, shelves not dusted, dishes, stove, frig not all clean. Portable A/Cs in L312 & L314 are a joke! Not enough hooks & shelves to hang towels, coats, etc. No hangers. Weak signal. Equipment not as described.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was amazing as usual. One suggestion would be to put an extra cleaning on the bathrooms on the weekends. We see with the increase in people staying in the weekends that the state of the washrooms goes down. An extract clean in the afternoon on Saturday and Sunday would make the stay more enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy