Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Good in general but the manager on duty on Saturday night was not very polite. Ie " well I am the manager on duty and I say so". What a joke if that's how he treats your customer of 10 years. Might want to give him a lesson in being tactful!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground but on the expensive side. We stayed in one of the lodges which was a good size but the floors were absolutely filthy. Having a crawling baby did not bode well for having dirty floors so I had to spend half of one of my vacation days cleaning all the floors which was not expected. Very large campground which became overwhelming at times. Overall, decent place to stay
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
we enjoyed our stay - will come back again!
Sep 03, 2013
grandkids visited with us and enjoyed the time there
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean for the amount of people that were there. Hard to get a hold of camp ground to book. Could use a splash pad & skateboard park at the back. The jumping pillow should be free. If you are bored at this place it's your own fault.
Sep 03, 2013
Like any great experience the staff make it all happen. I get the feeling that the staff appreciate their jobs. One big negative for me though is that the boundaries of the sites aren't very clear. especially where we were on campsite #126. The kids and even some of the adults from the neighbouring sites were cutting through our site continually. Had to speak to them more than once.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to take kids...
Sep 03, 2013
We really like the little town in the center of the campground and the jumping pillow. LOTS of stuff to keep the kids happy at this campground!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin near a camping kitchen. It worked out great. We used the kitchen at almost every meal. The only negative about the cabin is we could have used an electric outlet outside.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
When we arrived I was very pleased with site and then .. 7 cabins around us was a family together and they was black family and had all 7 cabins with us in the middle. not very nice couple days
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is great. It is very clean and there was lots for the kids to do. The pillow was awesome!!! I do wish that staff would enforce the "quiet time" more diligently. There was a group near us that partied every night till 2:30-3:00 am. They had loud music and talked very loud. After 2 nights of listening to them talk about drugs and strippers my husband went over and asked them to be quiet
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it. Would like to see more flyers and info for local attractions. Many people like to go explore. Maybe even a map of county made available.
Sep 03, 2013
First time staying here; first time staying in a cabin! Great experience, kids loved it! Only complaints were the packs of kids running wild with no parental supervision and people driving recklessly with golf carts, especially the faster private ones.
Sep 03, 2013
The lodges were great ! But VERY expensive for camping. We would have preferred a better description of the tiny/dormer refrigerator. The train is always a hit with the family and LOVE all the fun things to do there! Patrick the grounds operation manager was great when they accidentally threw out our charcoal grill, charcoal, and charcoal starter! He recovered our satisfaction well. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Great as usual. So many things for the kids to do. Site was a fair size. Bathrooms very clean as usual, ICe cream scoops too big as usual. Great stay. See you again and again!
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is great! So much many great activities for families to participate in. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of our cabin. It was very dirty, many cobwebs under the top bunks of the beds (2 spiders found inside a very old thick web- where my 2 year old was to sleep) it was clear they have not been cleaned or swept down for a long time, or not done properly.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was 'ok' this time. We tried to rent one of many empty kabin for some additional family members that we were told were unavailable so we rented a rustic tent site...horrible decision! No one ever arrived at the kabins. :(
Sep 03, 2013
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was quite crowded. It is great for families & children. Lots of activities, train, equipment rental, swimming. Like its own city. WiFi OK, no satellite signal at our side because of trees, but cable was good.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities, very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the cabins and all activities available. Staff is always helpful. This park is full many weekends, I would like to see this park expand.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
First time. Loved it. Suggest a kerfew/quiet time (if you don't already have one), as neighboring campers were up late and rather loud. Great variety of activities for all ages. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of activities for families. I did not like that people chose to walk on the road rather than the bike paths and the section we were in had no road to access our site and had to drive across the grass. Way too many people on the road....very crowded. Also people cutting across our site instead of using public paths.
Sep 02, 2013
Some concern about lack of security after dark, some kids just run wild all over the park with bikes in the dark, someone will get hurt! Otherwise this KOA is second to none, thank you.
Sep 02, 2013
Kids love this place. The only thing I can complain about was the toilets in the restroom near me were often inoperable and/or running.
Sep 02, 2013
We love this campground
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Used as a stop over on the way home to Canada. Experienced ants at our campsite this time but was corrected by staff immediately. Good idea would be to make one of the pools adult only or for adults only during a specified time period. Will return.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We loved how much there was for the kids to do there. The grounds were kept nicely. The only thing that I didn't like was that the cabin wasn't very clean. Outside of that I would recommend.
Sep 02, 2013
The staff are excellent and friendly. The campground is unbelievably clean. Love it here!!!!
Sep 02, 2013
This is the perfect place for kids as well as adults. We took our 5 yr. old granddaughter there and we all had a great time. The bathrooms are very clean as well. We will definitely come back again!
Sep 02, 2013
Nice stay!! Air conditioner took quit, but they came real quick to fix it! My daughter had a electric scooter they gave her trouble with, but why I don't know when they have 30 gold carts zooming around?? Bathrooms weren't kept up for a busy weekend!
Sep 02, 2013
The campsite was a nice size and well treed. Kids took advantage of the 20 dollar wristband between 4-8 on thursday for unlimited rides. That was a great deal, otherwise tickets could get quite pricey. Lots of fun!
Sep 02, 2013
LOVED the new cabins!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
MY GRANDSON AND MYSELF HAD A GREAT TIME.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
enjoyed stay,but bought wrist bands, only to get rained out two hours later,3 kids 60 dollars. that was our fun money, no rain checks or partial discounts, kids very upset couldn"t affoed do that again
Sep 01, 2013
The sites were large, grassy and very clean with cement pads for picnic tables. Friendly staff and lots to do!
Sep 01, 2013
We always have a great time camping at the KOA. For the past 7 years Port Huron KOA has been the only place we camp. During our recent stay my 12 month old needed to go to an Urgent Care. I called the front office and the nice girl told me where the nearest one was and gave me the directions. The staff our always very freindly and the bathrooms sparkle!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.