Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
We had an awesome time, we disapointed at first was told on phone that BBQ with propane was supplied, but when I saw the beautiful kitchenette I was impressed as I had nothing to cook on. Happy with the variety of activities for the kids. Will most definitely will return.
Aug 10, 2014
Kids had a blast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Don't think everything else should be extra for us to have fun at your campground. Also you campfire wood sucked!!! Like very! You definitely need a different choice of a supplier.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation. Pool water was cloudy for all 5 days and we did not go swimming. The bathroom in our area was not cleaned daily. I spoke to someone at the desk and it was cleaned right away. Kids liked the banana bikes, train and the go carts at Sawmill city. A little pricey there but kids had fun. Will return to KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The Grandkids loved it, Very crowded on Friday night and Saturday. Some confusion on printed materials. Some say check out at 11 some say checkout at 2pm. Price gouging with the golf cart rentals an all day rental ended up costing $85.00 Some info states you can't bring in your own. We saw many come in and be used. Garbage pick up states 10 am and 2 pm. ours was by the post for 2 days.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
love this campground but was very dissappointed in the cleaniness of the showers and bathrooms this year. Hoping this something that can be worked on.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time as usual...did not want to leave. The upgraded cabin was a BIG plus...Cant wait til Sept. to book for next year !!!
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time there! Been going there last 4 years in a row. Can't wait till next year! Hopefully it will not be 1HR. 20 min. wait at bridge, but that's not your problem. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
had a wonderful time with the grandkids, they love the pool and nearby waterpark/go karts. We've been coming every year for 5 years now!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This KOA is the Disney World of KOA's. There is something for children at every turn, even the dog! We don't normally go to a place where there are so many kids but, we took our nieces and nephew for a few days. They really enjoyed it. Please install a height sign at the go-carts. They waited 40 minutes to be told they weren't tall enough. :( Also needs another pool for that size park.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground is amazing the only suggestion I would make is regarding golf carts. They are rented out first thing in the morning my son really wanted to go on one. I went over first thing in the morning to find cannot rent for a hour should offer more flexibility than 4 or 7 hours. Our cabin was very clean except the floors our white socks were black after 1 hour walking on the floor.
Aug 09, 2014
Been going here for 17 years great place. My only complaint this year is bathrooms especially toilets needed to be cleaned better and more often.
Aug 09, 2014
Have stayed many times at this KOA and has always been great. Unfortunately the restroom/shower rooms left a lot to be desired. They were quite dirty and did not seem to be getting the cleaning they needed. Otherwise another great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Would definitely return. Recommend This site has everything.
Aug 09, 2014
Our cabin was not cleaned when we got there. we have stayed many years and have never had a problem, there was tons of dirt on the floor, curtain was missing and graffiti on the bunk beds from a prior stay.
Aug 09, 2014
We loved the cabin it was nicer then what we had imagined. It had everything we could have needed and was very spacious and had a nice layout.
Aug 09, 2014
Dirty bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this Campground, Love the sites for Big Rigs. Lots of activities for Kids. A wrist band for everything for all day pass at Sawmill would be the only thing I can think of they could make a little better.
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleased with all the facilities. Only bad thing were mattresses could be upgraded. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
This was so far one of the best 2 days of my life... I am definitely planning another trip.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
fun Great time on Go Karts!
Aug 08, 2014
There is so much to do at Port Huron KOA. Each time we leave we think of 5 things that we didn't get time to do.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, however, the towels were of very poor quality and the lock on the bathroom door did not lock at all. The pool was fun but we found the water very cloudy and not very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Awesome park!!! We were 11 on 2 sites, the kids ranging in age from 13-2 were never bored, always something to do!!
Aug 08, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Koa. The deluxes cabins are always spotless and a joy to stay in. The young teens especially love the Sawmill City activity park! Also the staff is always friendly and helpful ! Keep up the great work ! The Di Cocco Family Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Aug 08, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is that when we stay by the sports field there is no internet service. Internet is impirtant gor me to be able to stay in touch with my business and would allow me to stay at the KOA longer. Will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and friendly...super value for money...great activities for kids are on site or beside at Sawmill City...costs for activities are reasonable.
Aug 08, 2014
My wife, son and I always enjoy ourselves at Port Huron KOA. Every time we go, we tell some more of our camper friends and family. We have never been disappointed, and our friends love it. We intend on going back at least a few more times this season. Len Laing and family.
Aug 08, 2014
The pull site we had was extremely difficulty to find even with a map and marked driving route,-- had to stop twice for clarification that we were going in the right direction,--truly think you need to be guided to your site! When saw on the tv in reception area you could request a site escort, we were told they were short-staffed and would be difficult to provide.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place for kids, staff friendly , I would only suggest staff become more knowledgable about their gift certificates as no one knew how to use them
Aug 07, 2014
Great time was had by all the family. Would do this again real soon.
Aug 07, 2014
A little problem at check-in but Pat was available to resolve the issue. We enjoyed our stay very much. One suggestion though, change your checkout time 12 or 1 PM and checkin an hour after that. In my opinion a 3 PM checkin is too late.
Aug 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Enjoyed all the activities. Minus the Saturday night dance. Music was awful! All in all a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.