Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is clean with a never ending variety of things to do for kids of all ages. Staff is friendly and efficient at check-in.
Aug 14, 2016
Great time had by all. Thanks again Port Huron KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our 3rd year and worst year camping. Ant infested the 1st 2 hours there. KOA did spray perimeter completely and help to keep ants to minimum. Common area for cooking was very dirty. One sink was and cooktop was broken from Monday to when we left. We will be looking elsewhere next year.
Aug 14, 2016
we have camped nere about 40 times. very disappointed this time at condition of our site. Concrete slab very dirty and had 2, 6 inch puddles of grease on slab. Fire pit had tin cans, trash, and plastic bottles in it.
Aug 14, 2016
A great place not far from home to really get away
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA! The facilities are well maintained and the sites are lovely. There are plenty of activities for all age groups. We had some trouble with our van and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this camping spot.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice KOA ,friendly staff ,clean park ,lots to do for the kids .Close to Port Huron and lots of sightseeing to do .Would definatly stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground but pricey. Our site had a tree so close we had to back out to leave.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, impressed will all the employees working very hard to keep the campground clean & well kept.
Aug 13, 2016
Overall, we had a great experience. The cabin that we stayed in could have been cleaned better, as our one year old was crawling on the floor when we arrived and his legs were black from all the grime on the floor.
Aug 13, 2016
Depending on the actual location that you are standing dictates when you have wifi. Sometimes you can walk 2 steps in a different direction and be able to check the weather. Whereas 2 steps ago you couldn't.
Aug 13, 2016
As always we had a great time..This was our 14th year coming back. Staff was friendly...we even had one of Staff stop and ask my husband if he needed help with the camper..he had it under control...but that was a very nice thing to do. See ya' all next year !!!
Aug 13, 2016
We had fun. There was an error at the front office which caused us to have to move our campsite after the first. We were fairly compensated for the mistake. Facilities are well kept. Only complaint was pool seemed dirty lots of people too small of space. Need more chemicals keep water clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved my visit. KOA personnel were very friendly and helpful. My lodge was clean and everything worked.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the better KOA's. Super sites are level and long. Roads in good conditions. Services well located. Due to number of tree, with big rigs you need to be careful entering and leaving the site.
Aug 12, 2016
The washrooms/showers that we had to use that were across from our cabins were absolutely disgusting. The ladies brought this to the attention of a staff member and they went into the facilites with a dustpan and broom and a dry cloth! how do you clean urine, feces and mud with that? A complaint was made to the front and they were cleaned with actual chemicals. We noticed the same thing last year!
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay at the camp was a great experience. The concerns we had were immediately resolved by the excellence of the KOA staff. We are already planning our activities for next Summer's visit. Thank You All for a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. We had a problem on our first night and security was very responsive. This was our second time staying at this KOA and we will be back!
Aug 12, 2016
When they advertise bumper boats,go karts & a water slide they need to clarify that it is a separate business that links up to the park, that costs $5-8 per ride.There was a lot to do in this park if you have money to burn.They also fail to mention the train that runs right through the park at all hours of the night. I wish I could say we enjoyed ourselves,but we left there,very tired & broke. :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you stayed at Port Huron. Last train ride on weekend is 6:00PM, may continue till 7 if people waiting. Night begins after dusk. You stayed only 4 days after longest day of year. Dusk about 9:30??? We're sorry you did not enjoy amenities. If left tired we served you well.
Aug 12, 2016
As usual, everything was wonderful! The only things I would change: Please heat the pool! And I did not like that you MUST use a charge card or debit card to rent a golf cart. Why isn't cash okay? You have all our info when we check in? If we steal a golf cart, you know where to find us! lol
Aug 12, 2016
Lots of children's activities. Not too far to get to for us. Close to shopping, restaurants.
Aug 11, 2016
Lodge was not the cleanest, but all was corrected. The stay and services was on point.😊
Aug 11, 2016
Kamp KOA is a great place to spend time w family. Lot's of things to do for the whole family. Swimming, bike riding, train ride, pool slide, bumper boats, volleyball to movie for the kids. BBQ pit/grill for bbq'ing and lots of space for a scavenger hunt at dusk, and if you don't feel much like walking, rent a golf cart. My family and I all had a ball. It's a Great Get-Away Treat.
Aug 11, 2016
AWESOME campground!!! We will definitely be back:)!!
Aug 11, 2016
Great facility. Something for everyone.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very comfortable stay. Was surprised with the extra expenses and thought the prices were high for sawmill city and bike rentals. Staff were wonderful and park was very clean. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2016
VERY HELPFUL ATTENDANTS. VERY CHILD FRIENDLY. GREAT POOL; BICYCLES & RECUMBENT TRICYCLES OF ALL SIZES; MINATURE TRAIN ETC. VERY CLEAN AND FAMILY ORIENTED.
Aug 11, 2016
Pleased to have a long space, with shade. Staff helpful.
Aug 11, 2016
This location is very nice but the staff is very rude! They stopped us for every little thing and treated us adults as if we were 5. We had 11 cabins rented and we all agreed we would not come back to this location due to the staff. The staff are all teenagers who have no idea how to talk to people, again very rude and disrespectful!! All KOA'S are NOT the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your decision. Treating staff with disrespect, speeding, driving rental carts over hills, refusing to wear required batting cage helmet, calling staff girls little B's and male staff FGt's not tolerated at Port Huron KOA. Have entire exit encounter at front office on tape.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time. There is so much for the kids to do and the price of activities is reasonable. The kabins are a little pricey considering they are not cleaned well. Our kabin was filthy upon arrival. However, we still had a nice weekend.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
I found this place a couple of years ago in September On of the first people I met was Pat in maintenance After talking with him I knew my wife and I would be back. Last year we came with 4 other couples. This year we had 8 other couples and trailers. Next year will be more. The nicest campground we have ever stayed at and we have been camping for close to 40 years
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. Our SON(minor) drove up Saturday unexpectedly and had to pay. Really didn't appreciate that considering we paid $70 a night. Your " super" lot was ok. Rather pricey tho. We only have one air condition in our trailer and our fuses were constantly blowing. Also your entrance is very scary. With the pool right there and kids standing in road, nervous pulling camper i
Aug 10, 2016
Lots to do at your park.... Could use more pools... Very crowded with so many people.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first time camping and it was a great experience! You have an awesome campground, and great staff. We would highly reccomend this KOA and we will definately be back! Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
park,workers nice but the weekend is a mad house. loud music all day and night. seen a fight brake out. a boy try picking a fight with my son. people in tents kept unplugging our power so they could use it. all ages of kids wandering around at dark with no lights running into you on bikes. people walk right through your site all the time. if I go back wont be a weekend
Aug 10, 2016
Would have been 5 Stars if there had been a better dog run or dog park nearby. After travel, dogs need to run it off. Not just poop in a 4x4 fenced square. The campground was enormous. That was the only drawback. But enough of one that I'd hesitate to stay if there was a better option to accommodate our dogs.
Aug 10, 2016
The premium full hookup site was wonderful. All the activities you provide for the kids to keep them busy is excellent. All rentals were fair priced and we'll maintained. The only issues is the lack of supervision with all the kids riding and running around the park with the CONSTANT flow of incoming and outgoing RV's! Remove site posts & paint numbers on streets and pull thru pads!!
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first stay. We took advantage of the many activities offered including swimming, train ride, hayride, renting a "limo" and a golf cart, and Sawmill City. Not to forget the Ice Cream Parlour and Saloon. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin and area was perfect. We plan on making it an annual event.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
I liked the campground and the employees. You need to enforce the quiet hours on the weekend. The people next to us played their music until 2 am.
Aug 09, 2016
Me and my family have our Family Reunion there for the past four or five years and we always have a wonderful time as long as the ground/live on site manager is not acting like a butt wipe. Which I will say he was better this year...he gets a most improved star this year. Port Huron, Mi location...GREAT SPOT!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Many activities, very clean, friendly and the staff is attentive to every need.
Aug 09, 2016
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS KOA LOCATION. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL, THE LOCATION IS FAMILY ORIENTED AND WE ALWAYS FEEL SECURE. MY FAVORITE CABIN IS K67 - IT'S THE PERFECT SPOT ON THE SITE. WE VISIT KOA EVERY YEAR, AS IT HAS BECOME A FAMILY TRADITION. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 09, 2016
In our cabin we found the trash can on the table with a dirty diaper and the room stinks so bad that we have to clean. Glad we brought an air freshener and sprayed the whole cabin and lysol wipes. But it's nice of them to offer a whole day use of the golf cart for the inconvenience they've caused. The area is not organized. Campers and cabin just mixed in an area.
Aug 09, 2016
Registration and checkout were great, but needs improvement on cabin cleanliness, availability of garbage receptacles, bathroom facilities (e.g., tissue rolls, soap dispenser). Too crowded for a campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
to many young kids running the place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals