Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
We have been going to the Port Huron KOA for 17 years in a row and love the KOA. The kids always have a blast and the staff are friendly and there is always lots to do. This is the first time in 17 years that I have anything negative to say. We stayed in a camping cabins 99 - 107 with 5 families. The washrooms were mantained during the day but from 10pm to 8am there was no cleaning done.
Sep 07, 2015
Always have fun at the Port Huron KOA. The grandkids love it too!
Sep 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and everything was very clean. Will definitely go back again.
Sep 06, 2015
Had our Grandaughter with us had a great time she loved it. Will be back Thanksgiving Week-end, would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time! Weather was super hot and spent lots of time in pool. Staff was awesome! Koa takes the yuck out of camping. Would not like to come when busy as the pool would be too crammed. Thanks. Liked how clean it was kept
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time and would recommend the park to anyone. We are looking forward to coming back next year
Sep 05, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to change our site due to the size of our trailer. :)
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Super nice camp ground.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 2nd visit and once again, the kids found lots to do. They will need a rest from their vacation! A wonderful family vacation.
Sep 04, 2015
Platinum level KOA Great exercise room and acceess on the 12 mile Wadhams to Avoca Rail-Trail
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in a lodge. It was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities for children. We will definately come back. Definately recommend bringing a bike as the site is very large.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
fire wood bundles were small and expensive and too large of pieces, its no wonder some campers bring their own.
Sep 03, 2015
End of summer trip to KOA. The CG is very modern and up to date loved it. A first for having a fitness centre, that is awesome. Recommend signage controlling traffic ex: stop signs. Bike rental guys very polite/ friendly, main office girls not overly joyful, pool is brutal cold (again), bathroom/ showers setup nicest I've seen BUT cleanliness was pathetic, clean more then ONCE a day. Would return!
Sep 03, 2015
Great park and friendly staff - bathrooms could have been cleaner
Sep 03, 2015
We love the park. We've been coming for a few years. The bathrooms are bad though. There should be proper cleaning staff, not teenagers cleaning. Camp kitchens had the same mess for four days and were obviously never cleaned.
Sep 03, 2015
My kids and I have been going to your KOA for four years now and we just LOVE it. There is something for all of us to do as a family and on our own which makes it truly a great family vacation. I always find the employees to go out of their way to be helpful. It wouldn't be summer for our family without a visit to the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
very clean and every staff member was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic time! It was our first time going to a KOA and our expectation were definitely exceeded! We ended up staying an extra night just to fit in everything the kids wanted to do! Thanks for a great family getaway:)
Sep 03, 2015
We would of enjoyed our stay better if we were on a different site.The site was only a few feet away from the road.The speed limit is only 5mph which is great but with all the 3 wheeled bikes they rent, there were kids every where and unsupervised.The bikes literally had the right of way because they would go so fast and not pay attention to the cars.It was very hard to relax with all that traffic
Sep 03, 2015
It was pleasant, the staff was friendly as always. Plumbing was a problem at the restroom after hours and when I called the after hours number, he hung up on me.
Sep 02, 2015
We had another very good stay at KOA Port Huron. We will be back again in October
Sep 02, 2015
Always enjoy our annual end of summer trip to Port Huron KOA. There were a few things this time though that could have been better ... kitchen lacked a few essentials like a fry pan and dish cloths, garbage can had a new bag in it, but something previously had leaked in bottom which wasn't cleaned, so it smelled quite bad within a day, and firepit was left full of garbage which I had to clean out
Sep 02, 2015
Koacampground is by far the best campground I have ever been to and I've been to a couple will continue to go every year and I encourage anyone who's looking for a good relaxing campground koa is the one..... great!!!!!
Sep 02, 2015
The camp sites were pretty spacious, the activities available for the kids to do were numerous, the restrooms and campground were extremely clean. We will be sure to visit again!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curtious. My only complaint was all of the campers not following the quite hour rules and letting there children play in the playground areas way past 11 pm. Other than the kids playing late the campgrounds is family orientated with activities throughout the day.
Sep 02, 2015
Fire wood bundles could be bigger. I now know why some campers bring their own.
Sep 02, 2015
We love this place. So much for the kids to do.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff,clean park great times.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We will be back next year!!
Sep 01, 2015
Camp ground itself is awesome but we where stuck next to a loud group of people that played music with vulgar language till 3am, stold out wood, used most of our area including our fire pit and the staff did nothing about any of these problems...
Sep 01, 2015
AWESOME!!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoy bringing our grandchildren every year
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic amenities, conveniently located, friendly and clean. What else is there to ask for. Oh, and very kid friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Campground is very clean, my kids were disappointed that several of the activities were cancelled for whatever reason.
Sep 01, 2015
It was our first time and we had an amazing experience! Lots to do and great family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Normally I would give our stay 5 stars , we love coming to this koa so much for everyone to do and it is usually very clean. This time however for one day out of the four it was not kept to the same standard and I had to call the front desk for garbage pick up and bathroom cleaning as the bathrooms were completely out of toilet paper. They were quick to fix. Highly recommend
Sep 01, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 01, 2015
We normally enjoy our time at this campground. This time however we were surrounded by many barking dogs.
Sep 01, 2015
I hadn't been to the KOA since I was a kid.It was nice to go back this time with 2 kids of my own.They too took in all there was to do, exploring & making memories. On the whole we were very pleased, lots to do, was clean & well run. I must say I found something's to be a little expensive; the train, how many tickets were required for activities.The wifi connections was less then suitable.
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great. Lots to do and everyone was friendly. thank you to everyone for a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. No problems..
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were very helpful and attentive. We needed to change our site and had excellent assistance in doing so.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice large site, clean, well maintained
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great site and a good time. Most staff were nice except very rude at the ice cream shop. I had to ask 3 times "How are you? " and finally got a rude response. Not impressed by this. Not sure if we will return because of this
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps