Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Great time always at port Huron Koa.
Jul 27, 2015
We love staying here every year! Super fun!!
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The showers could have been a little cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly Staff.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was not clean. It was very cloudy and there were band aids and hair balls floating in the pool. Some of the bathrooms didn't have toilet paper. Our sites were in direct sun, no trees. The staff was friendly, but They kept making mistakes about what days we were checking in. Our sites were at the back and it was far from all activities. The park was way over crowded.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was very clean, the grounds are well maintained and our kids have a blast. Great weekend. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
The Wifi sucked, could not log into it at my campsite.
Jul 27, 2015
Our family stayed 4 nights there in the cabins, great place for family fun, lots of stuff to do! Nice quite park at night , very relaxing. Will be coming back again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
My kids and I absolutely loved our stay there and will definitely recommend you to everyone who will listen, and share on social media. Thank you. Only criticism is I couldn't get a cabin I really wanted and no power in tent area available.
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned good and women's ran out of toilet paper. But we will not go back to this koa
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campers next to us left their dog in camper with window open just about all day and all night while at another campsite hanging out and it barked the entire time. Seriously!! Also when walking through there was a pitbull tied outside camper and appeared to be ready to break free - unfortunately did not feel comfortable to walk through campground and enjoy.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, large sites, lots of activities, friendly and helpful staff,nice pricing...would 100% recommend
Jul 27, 2015
Camped with my family for 3 nights, great place for family fun. Very clean
Jul 27, 2015
It was a wonderful park a lot to do while we were there.
Jul 27, 2015
nice clean place coming back what does that tell you! Loved it
Jul 27, 2015
Had a agreat time with friends! Park was very clean and there were many things to entertain the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy Campers here!
Jul 27, 2015
Looked great for families with kids but not so great for older families.
Jul 27, 2015
Yelling and fighting until at least 2 a.m. Very loud, drunk people. Not very family oriented when people are yelling cuss words when your family is trying to sleep. There was also a fight at the pool that my children had to witness. Did not feel safe.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, organized and inviting. My family and I (two 30-40yos and a 1 and 3 yo) couldn't even fit in all the family friendly activities that were offered during our 3 day stay. The staff was friendly and noise was respectable after 10am. We are planning a week or two next year.
Jul 27, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite place to stay for a long weekend getaway!
Jul 27, 2015
Other than it being too noisy during "quiet time" the bathrooms on Sunday were dirty and most stalls were out of toilet paper.
Jul 27, 2015
Love the campground and all of the amenities-would appreciate however that parents have a better handle on their kids/bikes left in the middle of the roads/cannot drive the roads-kids will not move/ this is not a daycare facility/I control my children/ might have to camp elsewhere-what a shame.
Jul 26, 2015
The only complaint that I have is the cabin that was supposed to be cleaned was not thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs on the futon, a used towel in the bathroom & the floor was not swept. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. I will be back next year! I love Port Huron KOA!!!
Jul 26, 2015
lots of activities for kids camp ground very clean
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time.We stayed in one of the cottages which I really enjoyed we had so much fun we went bike riding ,we drove go karts ,we had water wars sometimes we just went on a nice walk the staff was very friendly we enjoyed talking to the other families at the park over all it was a great experience everything was so clean even the restrooms.I would highly recommend it
Jul 26, 2015
We were placed in a lodge in between two very large, very loud families. They were extremely loud and outside until 2:30am when it started to rain, otherwise who knows when they would have quieted down. We were booked to stay another night and would not because of this, we were offered no other location and offered no refund. They could care less that we had a terrible stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the campgrounds, staff, and sawmill, was not impressed with the cabins cleanliness. Floors were so filthy my socks were black, very unacceptable when paying $173+ a night.
Jul 26, 2015
as usual very well run facility with excellent staff
Jul 26, 2015
Staff extremely nice. I like that the campgrounds are monitored closely by staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great time staff very friendly washroom could be cleaned more often, overall had a fantastic time.
Jul 25, 2015
The lodge was clean, cool and comfortable. My family ages ranged from 7 to 62 years old both male and female and there was something pleasurable for each of us to do. I will back!
Jul 25, 2015
Great time, just wish the pool was a little cleaner/clear.
Jul 25, 2015
too many rude and obnoxious campers.dropping their trash everywhere even in the showers!
Jul 25, 2015
Great place lots to do.. The employees were all very friendly,helpful and went over and above.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin floor needs to be washed after uses. Feet were completely black walking on it . Other than that. Great service, friendly staff, clean grounds, excellent place!! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very well maintained and the koa people are extremely helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We always have a great time. Love going to the KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
An outstanding KOA, with numerous activities. Kampground is well kept up and all facilities are well maintained. Staff could be a bit more friendly. Many seem to be preoccupied with their job function, and not as much to greet guests, when compared to other KOA's
Jul 25, 2015
So fun and safe For kids! So clean. Great washrooms. I'm going back in 4 weeks. ;))
Jul 25, 2015
I have stayed at this koa for the past 5 years. This year was different and I didn't enjoy it as much. It seemed like everytime one of your employees drove by they complained about something else . Most of the employees are kids so even when I went up to the front to talk to a manager about something she ended up being a kid also and didn't take care of my issue .
Jul 25, 2015
Great family place! Enjoyed our stay in the cabin... only suggestion is to have staff checking the bathrooms in the later evening.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Great place and lots of things to keep the kids entertained

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.