Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Loved it very very clean we should of stayed longer ...plenty to do ! ❤️Leah
Jul 22, 2014
Biggest disappointment. The campground was understaffed and no order or supervision of activities. The 11:00pm curfew was not affective at all! We had the tent site next to us party til after 4:00am. We called security, but were told they were too busy with a break in. We did not find this site very family friendly and ended up packing up at 4:30am with three small children, worst experience ever!
Jul 22, 2014
I left a comment at the desk as well. When I called to reserve I asked a lot of questions about activities, prices and visitors. Almost all the information I was given, was wrong :( The train does not run all day on Sunday. The jumping pillow is not free. Visitors were charged per quest, even the 4 year old! The park was nice but the people on the phone should know more about your campgroup
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy coming here over the years. Just wish more attention was paid to allowing only one car per site, noise levels after quiet hours, and having staff traveling around on a more consistent basis.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Kids had alot of fun. Will definitely be returning soon.
Jul 22, 2014
It's was a fantastic camping adventure for my girls and i! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun time
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
No safe place for kids to ride bikes. The kids are all over the roads. No site etiquette-people just walk through your sites...Need paths through park to Rental areas. Costly!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I have one complaint. Your ranger's or employee's are not informed, I cannot tell you how many time's they said they didn't know. Judging on cabin's, and event's knew nothing. Kept hearing I don't know, I don't know,If I had a dime for I heard that I wouldn't of had to pay anything to stay, or stay in the future.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a ton of fun and there was so much to do with the kids. We all loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice been coming to this campground for over 12 years, just wished we could book when we are there instead of waiting for reservation weekend
Jul 21, 2014
I would have given a 5 star rating, but the cabins were dusty and the floor was dirty (swept, but very badly needed to be mopped out).
Jul 21, 2014
Your fire wood is expensive for its size and don't burn at all because it is not seasoned wood. We got four bundles at $24.00 and nevr did get a fire going. Your new pull thru sites are very small and the sewer drain is to far back on the lot. I had a to bye a third section hose to reach the drain pipe. When checking in I never got my discount, I had too ask for it.
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the check-in policy needs revision. The website indicated that check-in was 2pm and even though someone was still on our site, we were told they would be given until 3pm to vacate. We waited for over an hour and a half in the parking lot before we could get on our site even though technically we had paid for the site's use after 2pm. POOR MANAGEMENT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This park has everything & what they don't have onsite is available within a 5 mile radius. My only complaint is that we had 3 families, 2 w/small children, 2 were in cabins & 1 in a trailer & we requested we be placed together & that was not done. Campers should be able to select & reserve sites if they are available when booking to assure they can be together as most other campgrounds allow.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We just wanted to say that we appreciate the concern we received from Howard and your staff. We have been coming to the Port Huron KOA for many years, and will continue to visit each summer. Thanks again. Had a great time with the kids and now, grandkids. Marianne Adams
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Recommend it to all
Jul 21, 2014
I wouldn't recommend staying on the main drag - too much traffic and noise. Plus our lot was shallow and had to park the RV between two trees and our sewer hook-up was too far away. And the pricing for the jumping pillow wasn't the same as listed on the brochure. But other than that, it was a great stay. Great amenities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We are annual campers with Port Huron KOA. We had a beautiful sight but have one complaint this time. The 11:00 quiet time curfew was not enforced. Our "street" had to be the noisiest at 12:30am. Took away from our experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
There were no fitted sheets in our "fully equipped lodge" and no towels this was disappointing and fixed for night 2....but posed a problem for night one with a large family
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT Staff and very clean grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need to have staff clean bathrooms more than once a day. Bathrooms need to be a little bit more clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome time, so much to so for the kids, very clean and will definitely be coming back for another stay :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So disappointed. We love Port Huron KOA. We've stayed there many times. This time was different, to say the least. The crowd was very different from what we're used to during Halloween weekends. I think the cabins and tent sites were rented to "non-campers" and it showed. There was a lack of respect that I've never seen at a campground before. Real Kampers don't behave that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Lots to do for the kiddos!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The vehicle traffic travels way too fast much faster than 5 miles per hour ! You should enforce this much better as i believe it is very dangerous with the amount of bike riders and walking and children crossing the streets! Even koa staff on the gulf carts travel way too fast on the crowded streets !!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
one night very busy campground very nice people that work there
Jul 20, 2014
Great stay - would get 5 stars if the "Heated" pool was really heated and the planned activities were run better.
Jul 20, 2014
We had fun, didn't really know what to expect. We're used to more rough landscape and felt that it was like a street of cabins! We may not hurry back to this camp site, but we'll look into other KOA destinations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.