Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
It was my first time at your location and we can't wait to come back again. I will be back very soon. Lots of things to do with the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
It took three times to the office to get a camp site that met our needs. Reservations definitely did not put us in the right spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very clean park and lots to do if you so desire or just relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a good time! Lots of things for the kids to do! Will be back again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean and friendly place to stay...with lots to do.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great time! Our first time there and we'll be coming back. Everything was clean and well organized. The only thing I would change is the following: non smoking other than at your own camp site. There were people smoking in the bath house, while riding bikes, at the bounce house, basketball courts, etc. it was gross.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic!! Staff is friendly, everything is clean, kids had a blast. We couldn't of had a better time and we can't wait to go back.
Jun 22, 2015
Port Huron KOA was recommended to us by our neighbours a few years ago and we have gone every year since. We have recommended it to a lot of people.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a short one night stay in one of the bunk cabins, loved the camp grounds and all they had to offer.
Jun 22, 2015
We took our 2 year old and she enyoyed the playground, roads were clean and she actually stayed on our site. It was great that there was a low speed limit. Staff were great to talk to.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition all of the staff that we met were the best with great attitudes there customer training must be the best with having a membership with outdoor adventures it was a delight to see people that are so friendly as is not the case at the outdoor adventures wish they could go through your training for customer service your campground is run perfect
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first time but it we will be back. We had a blast!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay this year! The only issue I have every year is the amount of golf carts and how fast they drive thru the park, just worried about all the kids riding bikes.
Jun 22, 2015
I am every dissapointed about my stay at KOA port Huron. I pain extra to receive wifi at the camp ground as I have work to complete. My iPhone and Mac book would not connect to the wifi. I was not impressed as I had to use a hotspot from my cell phone to complete my work.
Jun 22, 2015
we have camped here many of times and enjoy it everytime... thank you...
Jun 22, 2015
The ammentities and cleanliness of the campground were impressive. The only downfall was mosquitos in the back rustic areas. We've stayed previously in the heart of the camp and didn't have any issues. Definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Campground appears to be renting cabins to more people than cabin holds. Our RV lot was next to a cabin and they were cutting thru our lot all night long. The cabin had at lest ten people in it. They were vary loud and rude. Most likely will not be camping at Port Huron KOA after 20 plus years. Camp ground appears to be going in the wrong direction.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and kid friendly
Jun 21, 2015
We had two couples parked side by side for 4 days of our vacation. I could not comprehend why they would cut our grass and leave ALL the cuttings scattered over ALL off our chairs , tables, BBQ, and on the side is our motorhome. They did not clean up the friggin mess they left for us. It took us over 1 1/5 hours to clean up their mess. Not impressed!!!!Also had to listen to barking dogs 7/24!!!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Second time we have stayed and were impressed by the helpful staff yet again
Jun 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with 1 double bed and 2 bunk/loft beds...very small. Ok for us because we only stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean, had to bring own linens, but all in all it worked out for us. If we were staying for longer, would've had to gotten something bigger. Not bad for the price. Close to activities.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice comfortable campground. Lots of activities for everyone. Convenient to the Canadian border.
Jun 21, 2015
Way too many children! And way too much money for a rustic site. Paying 35/night for no water, no electricity and to be swarmed with children... Not very relaxing. Loved the dog park though!
Jun 20, 2015
We love this koa, very kid friendly, clean and lots of activities, we especially love the movie theater!!
Jun 20, 2015
This is a beautiful rv resort. Lots to do for kids. Disappointments: garbage was left at the curb for 2 days. The staff was very young; our lounge chair was stolen, desk staff response was simply, oh. I became nervous about the teen boys wondering about, taking photos of our site. Very uncomfortable here.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, Well maintained, Great Staff, all around Wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2015
perfect as always
Jun 19, 2015
Although there seemed to be some confusion when we checked in - once settled into the correct lodge, we had a great time. Though the bugs were the worst we've seen in the 12 years we've been coming. Our kids always have a great time. And love seeing some of the same employees over the years - who always say hi and help in anything we need. We look forward to our next trip this year to come back.
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely rude staff. Ruined the experience. Everything else was great.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, plenty of activities for the kids, affordable rates for Rv's. Too pricy for cabins.
Jun 19, 2015
had a great time at your park thanks
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we loved all the activities and things to do at koa, the cotton and pollen from all the trees we could of done without but it was a great vacation.
Jun 18, 2015
We camp here every year!!! Always clean and well staffed. This year we had a problem making a reservation on the phone, but when we arrived the girl at the counter did a great job and corrected the situation.
Jun 18, 2015
The laundry was terrible. Dryer didn't dry. Dust all over everything. Doesn't anybody ever clean the place? Not vented to the outside either. Women's washroom was a mess. Tome on the wall basically blamed any problems on the people using the facilities. Lots of staff around doing nothing. We've stayed at dozen's of KOA's & this is the worst-not up to KOA standards. We won't be back.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time! The lot we stayed on was kinda weird but it all worked out.
Jun 17, 2015
Staff very accommodating with hookup situation.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
was hard to found the site, but once there we had a great time
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Woke up to our site flooded out. There is a serious need for drainage. We did have a great time, the pillow and train rides were great! We will come again one day, and hopefully the flooding issues will be resolved.
Jun 16, 2015
Always a good time. The only complaint would be that the bundles of wood are small and didnt burn very well.
Jun 16, 2015
Need more free activities considering the amount of money guest spend on cabins and rentals
Jun 16, 2015
the staff were friendly and proffessional the park itself is amazing we enjoyed our stayand my 6 year old grandson had a wonderful time
Jun 16, 2015
The stay is very pleasant and fun. One thing I should mention is that the riding KOA train is paid by CASH only. It doesn't say anywhere about that. I bought the tickets, bu t I can't pay for train with tickets at all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.