Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My family so enjoys staying here. There is always a fun element in the air because there is always something going on around the camp grounds. The pool is always inviting and the lodges are outstanding. There is nothing to want for because all your basic needs are met from sheets to dish and a Kerr coffee maker. Thank again for the relaxing time KOA brings to my family.
Aug 22, 2014
Thanks to Kelly the midnight staff he was right on the job he helped us start our fire it was no problem for him and he did it with a smile very pleasant shout out to Kelly
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, we brought our nephews and they could not believe what a cool place it is. See ya next summer!
Aug 22, 2014
We did have a wonderful stay, however, the site we were in 196 was very cramped. The sewer hookup was very close to our fire pit. The neighbor using that site was very accommodating and would hookup only to empty. We told him that wasn't neccessary but he was very polite and friendly. Our stay was still great and we will be back,(we just may be a little choosier picking a site). Staff was great
Aug 22, 2014
Great place for kids and families. Clean Lodges is an understatement. Everyone went out of their way to take care of us
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
So much to do, kids loved the whole experience, cabins were nice and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Golf carts a bit expensive but fun
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well managed. I have only one complaint and that is the swimming pool needs to be warmer. It's advert. as a heated pool, but only if you're comparing it to the arctic. Heat it up some please.
Aug 22, 2014
everything was wonderfull,however, we were to have a DVD in our cabin and we didn,t get one, got remote but no DVD also had two light bulbs absent. I feel the people that clean the cabins should have a sheet and sign off on it to check everything. If we stayed longer the DVD would have been an issue because we dad 2 small kids. Thanks I would like too come back.
Aug 22, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at koa port huron. There many things to do to keep the kids busy. However, the fact that you had to pay to jump on the blow up pillow is a little crazy. Koa should have that as a free item. The other thing is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. There was an inch thick of sand and dirt on the floor when we arrived. They did have a broom but it was soo small and dirty.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time,the new cabin supplied all my need its alot easier when you don't have to pack so much,had more time to relax.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
I found that the grounds were very nice and clean. KOA had all the ammenities that I needed. The only critisism would be that the wood for sale was quite wet and difficult to start.
Aug 21, 2014
Very clean. Everything was accessible. A great location. Close to golf and shopping. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 21, 2014
A great place to entertain your kids. Campsites were clean and well maintained and there are an abundance of activities available for adults and kids. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
the only complaints i have is only having one vehicle at the site is not appropriate and the day we were leaving this guy was coming around and cleaning out the fire pits and got ashes all over us while we were trying to pack up our stuff and was very rude.
Aug 21, 2014
Park is very clean, staff is friendly. Kids loved the parks. Wifi was slow and the fire wood was not seasoned enough to burn well.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time! We stayed in a lodge. It was clean and well kept. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2014
The campsites are large and easily accessible; the bathhouse is clean; the activities are really kid-oriented, and there are lots of activities. Beware that some of the activities are not part of the KOA and cost extra. I would stay here again!
Aug 20, 2014
Our absolute favorite KOA campground. Yearly family reunion held here. One complaint. The large K9 pens have white steel bars that are spaced too far apart allowing my small dog to escape. Wire mess around the bottom would cure this problem. Otherwise, this KOA gets a big thumbs up. See you next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Clean, fun filled and very courteous employees. I will definitely be back. It was a great time. My kids did not want to come home! I enjoyed myself as well.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our 4th Annual Old Timers Hockey Team Weekend at KOA and BOBBI did a fantastic job accommodating some of our last minute requests for the 38 attendees....Excellent Employee! Pat Reilly always goes the extra mile for us. Ken Reilly and Andy often drop by while on security to make sure things are good even when busy. We will be back next year. Thanks to Howard ,Tony and all the staff!
Aug 20, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend and made me feel like I was more in the city than I was camping with my family. My biggest concern overall was the washroom that was right across from us, which was super convenient, however was not cleaned at all over the 4 days we spent at the campground.Toilets were absolutely disgusting and the sinks also have never been cleaned. Don't think we will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great time. Site was a little small but it was okay for our first time tent camping!
Aug 19, 2014
Restrooms need to be kept cleaner
Aug 19, 2014
great weekend,had a mishap with an medical emergency , all went well, ems and Mercy hospital took very good care of my situation.My only issue would be that your WIFI setup could be stronger. thanks Roger Gravelle
Aug 19, 2014
Always a great time .. Help is always very helpful with our reservations :)
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA is a nice campground it you are into busy busy busy. Too many people. No one pays attention to cars that are driving. They don't even attempt to get out of your way. Very hard to get in and out of the campground. Sidewalks would be helpful. Also, the pool is freezing. Fitness center put in last year...I think its time for heaters on your pools.
Aug 19, 2014
it was fun even though the weather was cool. Good facilities for all ages!
Aug 19, 2014
Water pressure was quite low but I think that was because so many people were there (having a good time) and happened to be using it at the same time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I found the camp ground to be cramped, and crowded. When we arrived there was a family in tents using our hook ups. That caused a problem because they were on our side of the line. We ended up working it. The prices for everything were too high. I don't feel that this campground was a good fit for my family.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great for kids with lots of things to do but noise at night after 10:30 by campers with loud radios.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We rented a lodge which was very nice. The only suggestion is they should put new mattress in the bedroom that has a queen bed, because for 200.00 a night that's more expensive than staying at a really nice hotel.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We always enjoys staying here!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our second stay and it won't be our last. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kept the facilities clean. There were many activities to participate in & they were appropriate for all age levels!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our time at the campground. I would suggest making some of the attractions free (such as the bouncy pillow and the train ride) as it does become quite costly. Your staff is incredible - every single one of them was friendly and helpful all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Pros-campground is clean and well maintained, liked the garbage pick up and fire wood delivery, Kabin was nice, showers and bathrooms were clean Cons-Kampground is loud! Too many bikes on the roads (almost got hit a few times), Not a fan of RV parks in general, and this had lots of RVs, bathroom near our Kabin had a faulty door knob and lock, so I was walked in on while using it
Aug 18, 2014
New fitness facility was a huge bonus. We took full advantage of it. Very well kept grounds with clean amenities. Plenty to do for kids of all ages.
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.