Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
always a great time staff is so good all the time never have a problem
Jun 18, 2014
I received 2 moldy coffee makers before getting a clean one. The bottom step in the kids pool needs a blue stripe painted on it. Dangerous!!
Jun 18, 2014
Very Family Friendly, Clean, Lot's for a family to do. Every thing you would want in a campground.
Jun 18, 2014
It's been 14 years since I've been back here, and I plan on coming back real soon. Only thing is we stayed until Monday and I wish we would have known the shops and stuff close down earlier on Sundays.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
All I can say is It was great !
Jun 18, 2014
LOVE this place. Been coming for over 20 years and will be coming for another 20 at least!
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time and the Staff were all absolutely awesome. The only issue we had was the futon mattress needs to be replaced. We let our daughter and son-in-law have the bedroom with the baby which left the futon for us. My husbands back paid for it but will be ok. Loved the Lodge and will be back:-)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lots to do and nicely laid out.
Jun 17, 2014
Great family campground! This is the best and cleanest KOA we've ever rented!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Been going for years. Never disappointed.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We, all 15 families that stayed over the Father's Day weekend with u, had a blast.... Great job by your employees that results in fun filled adventure for campers like me. I will visit again for sure.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
we had a great time and will come back. only complaint is I wish firewood was a little more affordable.
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome as always! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2014
Site 219 had a tree in it that caused us to NOT be able to use our awning. The site had pieces of garbage on it when we got there~candy wrapers, bottle caps and plastic pieces. Our fire wood was wet and took a long time to burn. On the other hand we do GREATLY appreciate the owner of this KOA that talked to the campers that had a dog that barked for hours. It made the night much more relaxing.
Jun 16, 2014
We had another amazing stay at the Port Huron KOA - there's no better place to spend your Father's Day weekend! See you in July!
Jun 16, 2014
It use to be my favorite place, it use to be super clean and had class, and now it's not as clean and it has a lot of low class clientele. I was told to turn a radio down when I had my children and family being quiet, meanwhile next to us a group of ppl fighting and swearing interrupted our stay and weren't told anything. Not sure I will return. Seems to be more of a hangout parties.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is one of our Favorite camping grounds. We come every year since we started camping 3 years back. Every staff member is extremely supportive and has always gone out of their way to make our camping experience memorable. Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We arrived Wed. a.m. Our original site did not work for us, so we very easily got a better one. We got assistance in backing our trailer into site and the park manager went to office and officially changed our site and gave us a new windshield marker. LOTS of workers, for cleanliness and security. Loved the easy access to Train to Trail bike system and bike paths in the park.Great experience
Jun 16, 2014
your staff is great
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Emphasize better language since so many youngsters were camping.
Jun 16, 2014
I love how clean the site is and the bathrooms. There are lots of things for kids to do. Just love it.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The cabins and facilities were great, staff not so friendly and were very rude when a guest tried to walk with us to our cabin to pick up our car as we did not realize they would be required to pay $5 for setting foot on the property. Was unnecessary for us to be hunted down like criminals.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground. All the facilities were clean and stocked. There were so many things to do. The only negative is practically everything comes at an extra cost so the stay can become quite expensive. We were also disappointed to find out that neither of the two pools are heated so the pools were frigid. Invest in some heaters for the pools.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Always a fabulous time! The staff is always friendly and helpful :)
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground with decent space and nice trees. Wood we had to purchase there was very wet and did not burn well- was actually bubbling.
Jun 16, 2014
Unhappy with the employees, very rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disrespectful and challenged security many times and we needed to call law enforcement.
Jun 15, 2014
L'accueil est vraiment très bon. Le site est très propre, bien aménagé. Comme c'est un camping familial, c'est un peu bruyant!
Jun 15, 2014
One of the doors were broke so it would not open. Mosquitos were horrible. There was no place to hang anything. Propane tank was empty. I would of brought my own if I would have known.
Jun 15, 2014
Great time with the kids and family like always.
Jun 15, 2014
Everything was great. First class park wifi is weak in the new area
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground, but too much noise of lawn mowing, weed wiping and blowing all in one day. I know it needs to be done but would have been nice if it was only a couple of hours a day not most of the day.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Everything about this site is excellent, from the staff to the clean facilities and the location.
Jun 15, 2014
What a fabulous campground - only stayed or night- but based on the constant buzz of activity- a great family place!
Jun 14, 2014
we love this KOA. Great customer service and the Kampgrounds are pristeen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.