Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Your KOA is the best one we have stayed in. It is very clean, the staff are friendly, it offers so much for everyone. We love everything about your park.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Most employees are nice. Was accused by an older employee on a golf cart I was sneaking people in. Told a huge story saying i had it planned. He does not know what hospitality is. I would not purposely Instead he could have asked if my friend was registered. Thats all! 5 dollars is nothing to stay at such a nice resort like this. So he needs to be trained properly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We come for your halloween weekendand this is the first time for your grand opening weekend.we had a very nice time as always and definitly would pick up that weekend for next year.thanks
Jun 01, 2014
When I made thw reservation I asked if the activities would be available (the train, the livery,waterwars,jumping pillow) I was told everything opened after Memorial Day. Not true. NOTHING was available the day after Memorial Day;availability was only on Saturday and Sumday. I would have gone somewhere else. The park is well maintained.clean,and spacious.
May 31, 2014
We had a great time. There was never a dull moment. The planned activities were excellent, or we could just relax at our camp site.
May 31, 2014
Stayed at this campground for about 20 years, and have a good time
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
we were originally put on a site where the cable tv was not working -- we then moved to another site which was upgraded for the inconvenience -- had a wonderful stay -- thank you so much for the upgrade
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We always have a great time only stay at your facility! The only thing we didn't like was the fact that none of the stores were open for us to do some shopping. Looking forward to coming to your Halloween weekend!
May 30, 2014
This was our 6th year staying over the memorial day weekend. We always stay in a lodge. This year our lodge was not very clean. The surface things like tub and sinks were fine but the floor was disgusting! It could not have been mopped since last year some time. The paper towel I used to wipe out with turned black with little effort. I couldn't believe how dirty the floor really was
May 30, 2014
Had a great Memorial Weekend with our friends. It was our first time there and all the kids loved it!
May 30, 2014
As always it is a pleasure to stay at such a great place!
May 29, 2014
I would think after charging me $50 per night for most if the last 12 years I've camped there for memorial weekend that you could afford to put better hand dryers in the bathroom. The state parks have better dryers.
May 29, 2014
Tyler was great in fixing our electric problem. Customer service and all the activities for the kids make this one of my favorite kampgrounds.
May 29, 2014
Zorro, Coco & I would to say many thanks for all your help and the wonderful time we had during our stay with you. We will definitely be back to visit you!!!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Clean, fun and great employees!
May 28, 2014
What a great week end. Our thanks to a super staff!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a great time with grandbabys and my son and dauther. thank you
May 28, 2014
We really did enjoy our stay..we always do here
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Nice facilities. On weekend we stayed, breakfast buffet was available. Army surplus across the street. Go carts and train. Fun, Fun, fun!!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was our first time at this KOA and we had a great time. We had to make time to rest! So much to do and entertainment every night. Will visit again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Awesome...there's no pla e else where I would take my kids,and be safe thanks
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only thing I found off was the wood.
May 27, 2014
Everything was good as always. Staff was very polite. I would add that several employees were clearly not trained enough. Very often my question were met with this response " I don't know, I just started here." Or they had to call over a manager to help them. Again all were very nice, just seem to not have been trained thoroughly.
May 27, 2014
Was surprised by the relax of the rules this trip Usually its calm and quite after 10pm. This time it was a free for all.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The sites are uneven and filled with water. They do not call to advise this before you arrive and the kids that check you in do not seem to care. They need to improve the grade of their sites.
May 27, 2014
Love staying at koa. Also koa does not enforce the do not leave your dog unattened. One of the cabins left 2 dogs out chained to a tree for 4 hours they were so tangled around a tree they couldnt move, then when the man came back he physically hit the one dog while it sceeched in pain, picked it up by its throat and made it cry. The kids got to see that! Plus 2 nights of loud music till late, 1:30
May 27, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground. Great fun activities. Always something to do!
May 27, 2014
As I have stated in the past, you guys need to get Foxsports Detroit so that we can watch the Detroit Tigers play.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only complaint we have is our neighbors on the site next to us got into my cousins face because he walked through their site to head to the restrooms not even thinking about it because we usually have all three sites and this year we just had the one. Also, our site was downsized because they parked Their vehicle on what should have been part of our site.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My cabin was was infested with large black ants, I was harassed while unloading my vehicle that was not instructing traffic or harming anything. The pool was freezing, the restroom was disgusting, the various activities nickel and dime you to death. I spent $900 on a three day trip. We had guests that were also harassed and charged per person to visit. It's similar to military camp
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
there was going to be 3 sits together and you split us up. one in the back, one in the middle and one up front. it made vary hard to have a good time being my husben is hadycapt. i realy dont know if i, or the others will be back. this was are second trip this year, we always do 4 to 6 trips a year. sined not happy
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.