Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Our Grandson loves your campground. This facility has excellent activities and equipment for a 6 year old boy to keep busy.We ourselves enjoy the campground. Well managed and great service. Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 28, 2014
You need to update the arcade. But otherwise my family and I had a great time.
Aug 28, 2014
We very much enjoy KOA Pt. Huron with all the activities. The only aspect the we have an issue with is that each time we call to reserve or come to the campground we never get the cabin that we would like. We like to have a cabin in a wooded area with trees for shade. We're always told that the cabins we desire are already taken but while we're there those cabins are never occupied?
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility staff was friendly. Only downside is two years in a row that our cabin was not completely cleaned. ie garbage still in cabins garbage bin as well as some on the floor. Outside of that lots for the kids to do. Go carts batting cages etc... Regards Jeff Perry
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The pool was over crowded (over 75 people/max sign states 35/40),kids w/out adults, loud rap music & some people not even camping. No lake so the 2 modest pools are it for a large campground.The weekend was a huge money pit. Our 1st & last trip there. We were in a camper 1st, then my kids & I moved into a Lodge-which was VERY NICE. The only reason for 2stars. Add more Pools & monitor them
Aug 27, 2014
Never seen a camp ground quite like it, if you have children or grand children there isn't a better place out there
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had the absolute best time with family, and can't wait to do it again next year.
Aug 26, 2014
our only complaints are that we stayed at one of the older lodges (#299)and that the window ac keeps the bedroom and bunk area cool but does not cool off the main living area and the futon matress needs to be replaced. My sister stayed in 310 and it was much cooler and the matress on the futon was really comfortable. Even with that said we still will be booking 299 again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
Wood is way too expensive, we stayed in Kabin 5 and the door was extremely hard to open & close and very loud. Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 26, 2014
Mini end o summer vacation!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very peacefully & I will be returning next year!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground, so much to do. Very clean and modern.
Aug 26, 2014
First time we have stayed there and let me tell you we most certainly will be back next year.This park is very well groomed and maintained,the staff are very nice and the variety of things to do are second to none.Thankyou for helping us enjoy our holidays this year,this stay will provide good memories for years to come.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great weekend. We were at a site in the back and I really enjoyed the quiet. What I like about this KOA is it's always clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and there are many options available to keep yourself busy.
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent campground for kids, lots to do and good value. All the staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2014
It is a fun place for the family to be. Lots to do! The kamp kitchens make it easy for cleanups after family meals. We have come to this location several time with a large group and have always had a good stay. I just wish more activities were free for the kids. It became annoying and expensive that they needed money for activities to keep them entertained, like jumpy pillow, why not included?
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the bathrooms were very dirty and it was very loud even past curfew.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campsite
Aug 26, 2014
we only could stay for one night due to not booking earlier . the staff was extremely nice and helpful. this koa is definitely our new stop
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the camping cottages with the kitchens and baths. Very nice set up however would have liked to see the floors mopped better. You cannot walk on the floor without your socks or feet getting black.
Aug 25, 2014
The bathroom was often very dirty to the point that I could not use it. We camp in state parks often and the KOA could take a few pointers from them when it comes to maintaining washrooms. For the price KOA should have spotless facilities.
Aug 25, 2014
We had my daughters wedding at the Koa in port huron it was Thor first wedding. I'd like you to know that Bobbie the assistant manager was a god send. She work with us from the time you opened this season until the wedding. It was a lot of work on both sides. I commend her for all that she did and please do the same. You have no idea what a treasure you have!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Cabin was nice, bathrooms and showers were gross!! Grounds were semi clean, defiantly over crowded. LOVE KOA CAMPGROUNDS, but do not think I would visit this one again
Aug 25, 2014
Great hospitality.
Aug 25, 2014
The washrooms were not clean this time around.thx
Aug 25, 2014
Our entire family had alot of fun. Courteous, helpful staff. Pool is still way too cold, please consider heating it a little! People with personal golf carts should be monitored a little. They drive too fast in the campground (usually teenagers).
Aug 25, 2014
I love coming to your KOA! Just wish showers were cleaner.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the cabin, very convenient with little kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed myself this weekend. We have decided that we're going to do this every year. The only thing I wish would change is the amount of times they clean the bathroom. Once a day at noon isn't enough. Can't wait to see you guys next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Our camp site was pretty bad and the worst I have been on. site 220. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently. Most of the campers were Canadian and cannot bring extra Firewood back of the boarder. I had two still wrapped up bundles and you wouldn't take them back. I think that's pretty bad, the wood was still wrapped up and you could have sold them again.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground is fantastic. Offering a ton of useful amenities. However the staff is very young and customer service skills are lacking !
Aug 25, 2014
Please consider getting heated pools!
Aug 25, 2014
As always we had a great time at the KOA. However, this visit, the bathrooms were not as clean as they normally are. Looks like who ever had that job only changed the TP and wiped the counter.. but never sprayed and disinfected.
Aug 25, 2014
Plenty to do. Reasonable prices throughout. Clean. Friendly staff. Never disappointed.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great, but I had issues with the desk staff. They lost our reservation, double booked 2 families in our group and it was very frustrating. Hoping reservations is more smooth next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but found that the site was a little bit of a challenge to get the trailer situated on for the sewer hose length and the slide out to pedistal distances and rig length on pad.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff, we will be back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I do wish the staff was able to answer the questions we had regarding the campground. (i.e. could't tell us where bathouse was located or what was in workout room).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.