Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Site 282 the sewer location is in an unusable location unless you have a 35ft sewer hose. Iocal church location and severe times would be appreciated. Staff does not know what a church is
Aug 29, 2016
My family always has a great time. See you next year!
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT for a nice Family getaway. We have been going here yearly since 2003. Very clean and kid friendly. The only complaint are the swimming facilities. Not large enough to accommodate so many people. We were there for 5 days with two young children, and did not use the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
Best campground for family's hands down, very clean friendly and accommodating with so many things to do.
Aug 29, 2016
If I were complain about anything just would be the bathroom. Seemed to be out of toilet paper a lot and toilets didn't flush well. Other than that had an awesome stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Your first time every there... Great time looking forward to comeback
Aug 29, 2016
If you are looking for a campground for family fun, this is the best at round. All the employees were extremely nice and very helpful. The campground itself is spotless. Choochmong#3382Unfortunately, the 300 section cabin area was extremely loud with rude occupants and the noise is not enforced. We wound up leaving a day early
Aug 29, 2016
Park is ok, sites are REALLY close together but we can live with that. Park has too many undisciplined kids and adults in it which makes getting around on foot bike or car dangerous. Never seen anything quite like it...
Aug 29, 2016
As always my family and I enjoyed the campground. But like before our only complaint is with the seasonal sites and the private golf carts in the park driving around well after the curfew. My other complaint is the seasonal campers seem to walk around with a sense of entitlement and were for the most part rude towards the weekend campers.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This a clean well managed campground with great facilities. All of the workers were very helpful. Only possible complaint would be the sewer hook ups to high out of ground making hard to drain going uphill and it was located right at our neighbors patio. Waited for them to finish eating before draining. Great spot for children with many available activities.
Aug 29, 2016
Our site was on the main road in the campground which is quite busy and it is right across the street from the main pavilion. Each night there were loud teens playing tether ball until 2 am. On Saturday night there was a DJ until 10pm. The music was so loud we couldn't even talk to one another. We had small children in our group so we would've appreciated a heads up.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Always a fun time.
Aug 29, 2016
We had an awesome time. Friendly staff and lots to do. Only complaint is our fire wood we purchased was wet and unusable but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and we waited for almost two hours until it was. However, once it was; we had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back and bring the kids. :0)
Aug 29, 2016
Site was on very busy street- full hook up site but our hoses/cords did not reach any of the amenities... Had to purchase new hoses and we have camped at many other campgrounds and had no problem with lengths- very loud dj Saturday night and would not adjust music volume (camping with an infant)- need to better inform campers of drawbacks of this site
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. It was a great time to spend with family
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was great.Many things to do in a safe enviroment. Shade around the pool for non swimming caregivers would be great. Wouldn't visit sawmill city if you paid me, a money trap and the man at the train was rude to a tee.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome campground with lots to do for kids and adults. The only draw back is the roadways are crowded with kids on bikes, cars and walkers. It's a major safety concern as there is only one paved path for everyone to share. On weekends the paths get very crowded and kids on bikes are intertwined with cars it's a wonder no one has been seriously hurt. Everything else about the site is AWESOME
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is so nice and very well kept up! We will definately be back!
Aug 29, 2016
The stay was great until it rained. I paid $200 for wristbands. Yes there is a no return policy but we were told they would open up when it was done raining. It was just a little cloud. They never did. We could have had 3 hours more. Instead we got a nasty Lady telling us sorry for your luck. I own my own company. If i did that I wouldn't have any customers left.
Aug 29, 2016
It would have been a much better weekend if our neighbor on the site next to us would have shortened their dog leash and not left the dog alone inside their pop up while they were at the pool or up at the pavilion. Every time they left their dog did nothing but bark constantly.
Aug 29, 2016
It is a great family oriented place of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great site. Would have liked an escort to the site as the campground is big with several roads with similar names therefore, wrong turns are easy to make.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun. Wish the train ran a little more. I wanted to sign up for rewards to get future discounts. Wish there was an armband special for campers too. We will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
well run campground
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for families with children to do, the kids didn't want to leave!
Aug 28, 2016
Great vacation. Will return next summer for sure. The kids had a fantastic time as well as the adults.
Aug 28, 2016
My granddaughters and us had a great time except for the rain. The only thing to fix is your WiFi that only worked on and off all week. It was more off then on.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Lots to do....fun fun fun
Aug 28, 2016
Very family friendly. Wish the pools were open a bit earlier. Had a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Grandkids and I had a Great time and we can't wait to came back! Thank you
Aug 28, 2016
This place is a Mecca for kids, so much for them to do. Probably not great for retirees. Busy on the weekend, very guiet during the week. Shower stalls were old and dirty, the rest of bathroom very clean. Pool was dirty. Needs to be cleaner. This is a great place for a family with kids.
Aug 28, 2016
very clean,excellent staff, lots to do
Aug 28, 2016
It's great for kids. There is a ton of stuff for them to do. Right near town. But if you are looking for a place to get away from city life this is not it.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
THE MALE CHECK IN WAS RUDE,IF ASKING ANY WORKER THERE A QUESTION, NO ONE KNEW ANYTHING OR WERE ANYTHING WAS LOCATED, YOU SHOULD TRAIN YOUR HELP BETTER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A review of the audio/video of your check in cannot verify rudeness of the staff person serving you. He even walked outside to retrieve your license plate numbers. We trust your five(5) children that camped free enjoyed themselves. We apologize if any staff member could not answer any questions.
Aug 28, 2016
waterpark was not pleasant...employee at "toilet bowl" was wearing goggles and entering water each time one of our 12 year old girls entered the water, had an argument with his girlfriend while working and not watching water...very disappointed in staff at water park, we had to leave as the kids felt very uncomfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff person no longer employed as of Sept 24, 2016. His actions not tolerated. Our apology for any incovenience.
Aug 27, 2016
This was our first experience renting a lodge, we usually rent a cabin, and we will never go back. It was awesome! It was clean and came with so many amenities. It made our family vacation so memorable. We will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great !! Very helpful staff !!
Aug 27, 2016
We Enjoyef our stay. We would've like to have seen more activities for older children.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, & over the phone they did not tell us the 4 hour wrist band started at noon, so we missed time. Also they never told us that there were height limits till after we bought the bands, but the cabin was wonderful, & all in all a fun experience
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful KoA definitely the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Wish we had gone there sooner when the kids were smaller. Will tell all our friends about it.
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained, clean, b.b.q also clean and working, asphalt driveway which keeps everything clean including RV. A tree on the patio site for shade, what more can you ask for? Loved it! The best of all the KOA 's that we have stayed at.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful campground. Sewer pipe top inlet was higher off the ground than our TT outflow. Makes things difficult.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful family friendly place. A great get away for a few days. We enjoyed all the fun activities like the free out door games like shuffle board, volley ball, the crafts and the free movies. We enjoyed the evening walks and the campfires around the camp grounds. It's a great place to let your kids roam on their bikes. The staff is so nice and friendly. The camp sites are so clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy