Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We loved it, fabulous place for families!! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Best staff ever, especially the ground keeper and the young men who make repairs to the island stoves.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great holiday weekend!! Love this koa!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! Security was excellent at keeping everything calm and under control !! As always pt.huron koa.. its a wonderful place to be!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great! I already intend on coming back bringing my kids and grandkids for our family summer vacation
Sep 06, 2016
Awful. Staff made my children and wife cry. Called police and filed a report and called KOA HQ and filed a report. The manger in charge by the name of Mark was also giving my family the middle finger as we left which was seen by the local sheriff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No Mark here. Burning dirty diapers & plastic in fire pit,calling Canadian guest names using "F" word,speeding with RV unit,swearing at campers trying to slow you down,lying reference staff gesture/deputy not permitted at Port Huron.Your written apology was accept,staff to decide on your return.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff is great and lots of help .
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was nice! We wish you had more reasonable seasonal sites because,we would love to stay with you more! 👍😉
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
First time at the KOA... definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2016
We need the new pool!
Sep 04, 2016
Great vacation first time at this KOA and we will return.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice accommodations. Lots to do.
Sep 04, 2016
The nicest KOA in Michigan, Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was great. After stating our air conditioner was broken we got another right away and a night refunded. The only thing I noticed different this time from the last 7 years was the washrooms were very clean. That was disappointing. Won't keep us from coming back tho!
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I have camped here a few times before and really enjoyed it. This time we came with a group and they loved it so much we have already made plans to come back next year! Everything was great, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. Cant wait to come back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Another amazing camping trip!!!! This place is perfect for families, kids were so sad to leave and we all can't wait until next year!!!
Sep 03, 2016
It was an amazing holiday! So much for the kids to do and staff was so friendly and courteous. Great lodges! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
great
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Lots to do, clean, and well organized
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean as well as the restroom/shower facility across from us. The staff was readily available, friendly and courteous. I liked that fact that their was always a staff member nearby on golf carts ready to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this campground. My grandchildren had a blast!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time as usual.We'll be back.Darrelle
Sep 02, 2016
Our favorite KOA campground in Michigan.
Sep 02, 2016
Great time! Lodge was perfect and had everything we could have possibly wanted. Clean park, clean pool, friendly staff. Will come back for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
I USUALLY LIKE TO COME HERE BECAUSE ITS CONVENIENT BUT THIS LAST TIME THE SITE THEY PUT ME IN WOULD HAVE BEEN HARD ENOUGH TO BACK IN A POP UP LET ALONE MY 36FT TRAILER AND CREW CAB TRUCK WASNT TOO HAPPY WITH MY STAY THIS TIME
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, will be back...
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
There was lots activities in which our so was able to participate. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly!
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the Port Huron KOA. Our lodge was tidy, but the half fridge was missing the side compartment, so it barely stored anything. Thankfully we had a cooler with us. Staff was great. The lodge could use a few hooks to hang towels and jackets....not much storage room. Great stay, already planning our trip for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
This is the perfect place for kids. We loved it. Cant wait for next year. Thank you to everyone that made our vacation perfect.
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome always clean and staff is wonderful!
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome. Thanks and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time. Missing a frying pan and the stove top didn't work very well in the lodge we stayed in. But overall, a fun family time.
Sep 01, 2016
This is was the first time staying at a KOA. We had a great time. Our child loved all the activities. We enjoyed the convince of having so many things to do and the friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointed with the queen bed in our cabin. The mattress clearly needs to be replaced, only a single sheet for the bunk beds (no fitted sheet), and that pots were dirty with dried food on them.
Sep 01, 2016
Only two things that could have been better. There were too many bees and saw mill city prices are too high.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived our Cabin was filthy.I informed the front desk.They sent out Chris who did a spectacular job in rectifying the situation. Thanks Chris!!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great place to stay. People are very friendly, place is clean, but very pricey for the arm bands.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Was only there for 2 days but liked everything we saw but we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2016
It was our first time here. Had a great time. Stayed in one of the cottages and it was very clean and comfortable, although the mattress wasn't like home. Lol. Met up with friends from high school that haven't seen in a long time. Will definitely return with a group. Prices are reasonable for the activities. Thanks for s memorable vacation
Sep 01, 2016
Other than the fact that the horseflies and bees were constantly buzzing around us when we were cooking or eating we loved our stay as usual. Next time we are going to stay out of this loop and move to a more shady loop where it's less likely that the bees will be such a problem.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. There is so much for kids to do in the park and next door at Sawmill City. We also enjoy eating at the Angry Bull across the street. We will be back!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this campground. We only had one disappointment due to rain. Our kids had a all day pass to the watermark and goofy golf, etc. The bands were good from noon- 8 pm. It rained at 4-6 pm. Then most of the fun areas were closed due to employees being sent home due to rain. Our kids felt jipped that they couldn't have used their bands the following day from moo-2
Aug 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA on our yearly trip through the area and keep coming back every year! When I traveled with very small children, it was easier than unpacking the car into a hotel for the night and repacking before we continued on to our destination. The car and everything in it is right by your doorstep. Now, we actually stay a couple days each time to enjoy the train ride and other activiti
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals