Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Outrages & deceptive pricing for a deluxe cabin 320 Barbeque never worked after call to repair or correct. Parking from cabin approximately 100 feet not suitable for handy-cap and older people. Coutch to low or broken to sit on and not be able to get back up without assist. We are in our seventies &had to sit mostly on kitchen chairs.Fraudulently misrepresented.
Aug 02, 2015
If I was to recommend this koa I would advise to not stay Saturday night very busy and too many disrespectful kids and young people riding around recklessly on bikes almost got hit several times just walking through park once sunday night came was a totally different place
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed here before -very happy, high standards as usual. This time we had neighbors who didn't observe the 11 pm quiet time. Loud music, alcohol was disturbing. Would be nice if security would make regular rounds to enforce quiet time. We called at midnight to have staff remind our loud guests that they were well beyond quiet hour.
Aug 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay overal. I stayed on site 7. my main issue was the wifi sucks, it would ask me for the password 10-15 times, despite carefully typing it in. when it did sign on it was very slow. other problem, the pool that was 3.5 feet deep was very murky and smelly
Aug 02, 2015
Believe it or not, because the weather was supposed to be 33/91f all week, we attempted to pack a mini air conditioner. We couldn't fit it in with all our other stuff. THE CABIN WAS AIR CONDITIONED!!! Are you kidding me? I have been to many camp grounds in my day including some very nice KOA's but yours takes the cake hands down!! We took advatage of the wrist band day at the adjasoned fun park!!
Aug 02, 2015
We bought 4 bundles of wood, all damp from previous storms and it would not burn. If you're going to ban outside wood, do a better job keeping yours dry.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice place. Lots of activities to do. Wish that they had the pricing and availability to pay for events at the event rather than walk around the entire campground to find out where to pay for tickets etc.
Aug 02, 2015
friendly staff, clean park. Need a few more chairs around the pool. Friday night was too loud, people were pretty noisey past midnight, need to monitor a little more on weekends
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and quick with bringing stuff out to the cabin.
Aug 02, 2015
We always come back to KOA! Our children rave about it and the facilities are always top notch. It is obvious how much the safety of your campers takes precedence above all else. Thanks and we'll see you again soon!
Aug 02, 2015
we had a great time ty
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Great site, great stay, bathrooms should be clean more than once a day.. But overall great place
Aug 02, 2015
Cabins weren't very clean. Service was uptight and not accommodating about their own error. Staff was slow and unresponsive.
Aug 01, 2015
We just love all the amenities at this campground. The kids hate to leave and so do we. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
always impressed with the campground and how they're continually making improvements. Great stay year after year.
Aug 01, 2015
Lots to do. Fun For all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
Cleanest park ever. Friendly staff. Tonnes of activities for the kids. And a/c in the cabins! It's almost glamping!
Aug 01, 2015
One of the best of the best. We will be back. Something for everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
19 years now at same koa great place. Had trouble with a/c in cabin but after several trips to main office and trouble shooting they put a new one in for us. Great place the one thing I would like to see is the washrooms cleaned and checked more often and more thoroughly. With the size of the camp ground I think every 1-2 hours is not too much to ask. Including entrance doors floors and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Took our grandchildren to this KOA for third year in a row. EVERYTHING IS/was EXCELLENT!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice had a great time and stay
Aug 01, 2015
Great stay only issue was the Wi-Fi connection some days was really slow. Stayed for 5 nights 6 days.
Aug 01, 2015
Kids had a blast. Lots to do. Pools were great. Our site could have been a little less busy, right on an intersection. Other that that we will definitely be back
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Facilities were great. Staff was very helpful. Great campgrounds for kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was very clean and the employees were so nice. The bathroom was clean but wished there were some paper towels and not just hand dryers.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
The campground facilities were well maintained and very clean. I really enjoyed the activities offered at the facility. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had an awesome time!
Jul 31, 2015
20th year there with family. Cleaning of bathrooms, kabins and gazebo has went downhill. Dont think the bathroom floor was cleaned all week. Bathroom doors filthy. Dirty under beds, firepit not cleaned between guests. Also, suggest pools be open later or have a night pool time for adults only.
Jul 31, 2015
great staff , lots to do for grandchildren ages 9 and 13. Very accomodating lodge and landscaping was nice around lodge site.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean and well organized. Best Campsite we have ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2015
The only problem was my 5 year old grandson. He was too short and had nothing to do by the water slides. A splash pad by the water slide would be nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids to do! Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. Unfortunately for us, the "dog friendly" campground really wasn't as advertised. The dog walks were really just cages - no walking room and the playground was also small, unkempt- droppings everywhere, nothing with shelter from the sun, We were unable to have our family pet with us in the cabin, yet had to try and keep her quiet while forced to spend the night alone in our car
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Didn't like that there was a limit on the Internet. I couldn't use it to do anything. It would kick me off.
Jul 31, 2015
GREAT
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I would tell people if they have kids, great place ,clean,quiet, no dogs running around, did not know we had hosts, what do they do for us???
Jul 30, 2015
It was a blast! Thank you once again!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2015
We come every summer! Always have a great time! Plenty of things to do. Everything is always clean. Staff always very friendly! See you next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
Although there are many fun activities, a cabin that smells like dirty feet, and a dirty bathroom and shower, are the reason for this rating.
Jul 30, 2015
Great stay and lots of fun! Only suggestion I would have is to open the pool earlier ... 11 am is too late when kids get up at 7 am! Also, have more train rides going through the week days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.