Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our firewood was also wet and we couldn't keep fire the going. VERY noisy neighbors that were up until 3 a.m. Saturday night. Check in for my guests was simply ridiculous. I also have a suggestion that parents need to be with children minimally under 10 at all times! Several times I saw very young children riding bikes (with training wheels that appeared to be only 4 or 5yrs old.) that wer
Aug 11, 2014
This is a fun family campground but be prepared to spend money. We would have enjoyed our stay a little more in a different location. Across from the playground which curfew was not enforced, and sewage dumpsite was a little unpleasant due to the very bright lighting. We had to take a walk to see the stars. this is however a very nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The camping was more for rest of family than me.Everyone said they had a good time as always.We did have a bunch of PARTY BOYS next to us that sometimes got a LITTLE LOUD shall we say but not a real problem.Always a great place for kids to enjoy themselves.
Aug 11, 2014
CLEAN GROUNDS, FUN ACTIVITIES LOVE PORT HURON KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful neat and clean camp sight! Lots of fun to do all within walking distance. Can not wait to go back!! Our kids had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean & family friendly. Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2014
We had no idea what this campground was going to be like before we arrived. We just wanted to stay somewhere close to a function that we had to attend over the weekend. This campground exceeded our expectations. So many extra things to do to keep the kids of all ages entertained. If this place wasn't 3 hrs away from home, we would probably stay again. Very nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
If you have children this is the perfect place to camp. We are older and did not enjoy all the activity around the campground. Nice amenities
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit and we absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back again!
Aug 11, 2014
It was horrible, neighbours partied until 1 keeping our young kids up. Their debris kept blowing onto our site, when I complained the girl didn't ask where we camped or my name. Very disappointing when my husband has been camping there for 15 years; we won't be going back to that koa.
Aug 11, 2014
One thing is that you do not have enough electrical outlets. The distance for some of the campsites to the nearest outlet is close to 50ft. I also don't understand why you are not allowed to bring in wood when the KOA sells wood from Indiana?
Aug 11, 2014
We took are grand-kids and there was plenty of activites to keep them busy. If you like to go where the action is this is the place to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good location very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We stay every year and are wanting to book a whole week for 2015? When doyou open up booking?
Aug 11, 2014
we liked every thing I wish you had more ice cream choices and some of it was to soft to put in a cone maybe the freezer units need to be looked at
Aug 11, 2014
The price for a nites stay is not comporable to other venues. I believed it was because of the amenities only to find that each of those were at additional cost. After spending the $110.00 for 2 nites you can plan on spending at least another hundred and that does not include golf cart rental etc.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
We booked a full hook up site. About 1/2 hr after arriving our neighbor pulls their camper in and we realized we were facing the same way. Called the office to complain that we both paid full price for a site and we had to share a site. Staff was RUDE and threatened to throw us out. I've camped there for many yrs in the past. I will NEVER camp there again. The staff need training!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Kids loved it, it was nice to see them off their electronics for the week. Lots to do in a nice, clean campground.
Aug 11, 2014
I was a little disappointed that we couldn't get a golf cart for the weekend as my husband has a bad knee & our children were camped away from our cabin so we had to drive our vehicle back & forth to their campsites, I was told that I should have reserved it when we came in on Friday afternoon, when we tried to reserve one last year we were told that there are no reservations for golf carts! :(
Aug 11, 2014
Very costly!! Charged people to jump on pillow,however not everyone pays and they get away with bouncing for free. It was never supervised or checked on a regular basis.Fire wood was all damp & impossible to burn but yet kept selling it. Very loud after hours with drunks and people taking people's bikes at night. I would not recommend this place. Bathrooms were disgusting - dirty and Not sanitized
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We've camped at this KOA many times before & we really like it except for this past weekend. Where we were camping, we had to listen to other campers tv & music that were on site 263 till 2am in the morning. My husband went to look for security at 1am and couldn't find anyone. We will camp there again but not that part of the park. The people beside us were not happy either about the noise.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Better pest control inside cabins would be appreciated. It was lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Kids had a blast enjoyed all the extras
Aug 10, 2014
Bathrooms weren't cleaned very well and showers were terrible. Showers had smeared poop all over them and hair balls on the floor and in the showers. The only way they got cleaned was when people in my group had to go to the front office and complain. They still weren't the greatest when they did clean them.
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was great - but was never told my site that I booked in February was changed to a Super Site which cost me alot more money. Wasn't predicting that extra expense. It would have been nice for them to let me know of the extra cost
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint was the cold swimming pools. In MI they need to be heated. That alone would probably limit my returning.
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome resort...will definitely be back but you need to sell better firewood!
Aug 10, 2014
The kids were asking when we'd come back before we even pulled out of the campsite when it was time to go! They refer to your campground as the funnest place on Earth! We're from east central IL and have relatives in the Detroit area,so maybe we can make this an annual trip! We liked the bike rentals, KOA super sundae and the 5 Day Cub:) Thanks for the friendly hospitality, Michelle
Aug 10, 2014
We had an awesome time, we disapointed at first was told on phone that BBQ with propane was supplied, but when I saw the beautiful kitchenette I was impressed as I had nothing to cook on. Happy with the variety of activities for the kids. Will most definitely will return.
Aug 10, 2014
Kids had a blast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Don't think everything else should be extra for us to have fun at your campground. Also you campfire wood sucked!!! Like very! You definitely need a different choice of a supplier.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation. Pool water was cloudy for all 5 days and we did not go swimming. The bathroom in our area was not cleaned daily. I spoke to someone at the desk and it was cleaned right away. Kids liked the banana bikes, train and the go carts at Sawmill city. A little pricey there but kids had fun. Will return to KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The Grandkids loved it, Very crowded on Friday night and Saturday. Some confusion on printed materials. Some say check out at 11 some say checkout at 2pm. Price gouging with the golf cart rentals an all day rental ended up costing $85.00 Some info states you can't bring in your own. We saw many come in and be used. Garbage pick up states 10 am and 2 pm. ours was by the post for 2 days.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
love this campground but was very dissappointed in the cleaniness of the showers and bathrooms this year. Hoping this something that can be worked on.
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.