Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Nice grassy spot. No road noise. We didn't take advantage of any of the many activities since we were just passing through.
Aug 03, 2014
-bbq out of propane,didnt work properly because elements where very dirty wiped tv screen off to see picture. waited for an ice cream cone while 4 staff members stood around and chatted with each other -was in lodge going washroom,bathroom door open when male staff member entered lodge without knocking. 14 of us,booked 3 lodges none of us will be returning
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
To me, camping ultimately is about the camp fire.Koa does not allow outside fire wood to be brought in but the wood that they offer is the worst i have ever tried to burn in my life,and the surrounding campers were having the same issue,it really put a damper on the camping trip.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice stay, however, was really wishing our cabin had at least the upgraded mattresses, very uncomfortable mattresses. Staff was polite at check in/out. Please consider cleaning the ceilings and walls in cabins, showers, and restrooms, cobwebs and bugs were everywhere. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy their time swimming, pools need to be heated.
Aug 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our Kabin it was prefect for our two kids. We took advantage of the free activities such as coloring, crafts and wagon rides. The only complaint we had is that the wood we had to buy from KOA was wet, other campers made the same complaint. As well be prepared to spend extra money on things like the Bouncy pillow, train ride, mini golf, water slides, go carts, bumper boats etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Beau camping mais beaucoup, beaucoup (pour ne pas dire trop) de monde. Attractions très intéressantes. Bornes de branchement installées de façon à faire face aux voisins (ce qui coupe un peu toute intimité). Aucun recyclage sur le camping et avec la quantité de déchets produits, ça fait mal au coeur! Douche et toilettes propres et bien entretenues.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent for camping with kids, lots for them to do. Wish we had know camping cabins do not have water or outside electrical. Still had an awesome time with the grand kids.
Aug 03, 2014
We love this park. It is very clean, the staff are friendly and there is so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2014
We would have like to stay longer. Maybe next year we will try to book more in advance. Great place and a Great time. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
Our forth year coming and another great camping trip. Lots for the kids to do, excellent clean cabins and great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice KOA. Probably the largest I've ever seen. Nice site for my tent. It was a bit noisy after "quiet hours". Didn't impact my stay though.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very disappointed in the staffing. They are rude and unfriendly. My children went though a wrong door by the train station and a man complete yelled at them in front of a large crown waiting in line for the train. Made them cry, they are only 6 &4 yrs old. It was uncalled for and rude! On top of that- we had a cabin that was promised to be with all of our family. We were on the complete opposite
Aug 03, 2014
The grounds were spread out nicely with a variety of activities for children to participate in. The cleanliness of the bathrooms needs work.
Aug 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 12 times over the last 14 yrs. We enjoy all the activities that are offered and all the different camping options (trailer,lodge,tent,cabin)for all of the age groups that camp with us.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
One of the best we have stayed at
Aug 02, 2014
This is by far the most amazing campground you will ever go to!! So many options for camping alone. So many activities for all ages. Well run. Super clean. Just terrific all around!! Can't say enough!!
Aug 02, 2014
Great weekend stay. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Only negative was that the pool was freezing. No one could swim.
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was Amazing! We come here every year and we are never disappointed! The campground is so clean and very family friendly and all the staff are very friendly and are always there to help you with any of your needs.The prices are very low and affordable and there are so many things to do! We love coming here so much and we are excited to come back in the future!!
Aug 02, 2014
one night stay enroute. Good t.v. and computer hook-up. Very helpful young man(tall wearing glasses) in the office. we'll come again.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean park and helpfull employees. We will return again !
Aug 02, 2014
Great stay! Great great selection of activities for the kids! Just wish the pool was heated with all this cool weather! We'll be back soon!
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean. Very helpful staff. 2nd year here and will come back next year.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Had a good time and will return again. Very clean and lots to do with kids. A suggestion - our room wasn't ready at the normal check-in time. No problem-we were willing to wait. We simply walked around the park. The girl checking us in was nice but it would have been a good gesture to offer us a bundle of wood for waiting the hour. Little things leave a lasting impression. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were the best we have experienced with a KOA so far.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Spent $400.00 for 2 nights at a lodge. Was told we would get towels. We were short 2 towels and were told we wouldn't get anymore. The shower curtain was moldy. Very disappointed in the value. Won't stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I love coming to koa. We look forward to it every year. This year there was a group of us. Our bbq was not cleaned, our friends was the same. Fridge was dirty not wiped out. Loved having a keurig. This is the first out of 4 years we had a lodge. This is also the first year we all felt uncomfortable with a golf cart driving around all night. Not sure why they did that never seen that before.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time at your campsite! Our 3 night stay went way too fast so next time will book longer. The cabin was more comfortable than we expected and the location in the park was perfect. Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest we have ever seen at a campground! We enjoyed riding the banana bikes and doing all the activities you offer. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
very enjoyable
Aug 01, 2014
It would be nice if things were a bit cheaper. It costs enough to camp and then all the added extras. Seems like different rules for seasonal and transients, golf carts etc. Very expensive stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Sites too close together
Jul 31, 2014
Getting too expensive for me.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a few problems when we first arrived with check in - no problems in the office however when we arrived at our cabin it was dirty and had not been cleaned so we had to wait for approximately 45 min before we got in the cabin and did not receive a key to the cabin which was a little problem at check out however other than those two things the experience was very good. Linens and propane good
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Weather was bad, but bad the activities kept us busy:) See you same time next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Activities for everyone in the family. Showers were clean & had hot water. Livery guys even put air in our bike tires(A+)
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.