Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but will stay longer next time. Lots of things for the kids to do, cabins were neat, restrooms were clean. We had a good time.
Aug 19, 2017
It had rained early in the day;I know you don't control the weather,but late afternoon/evening were great,yet the water slides & go-carts were closed. I had originally asked for a shaded sites since my husband and both have issues with basil cell cancer. There were 3 trees on our site near the road.I called & moved from site #120 to #6. This was after we set us up & leveled. It was inconvenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and just a lot of fun!
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time- camp grounds were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would come back again:)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The entire staff were very pleasant and helpful. The sites were maintained well.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Sites a little tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots to do. Very clean
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay! Such a good place for kids and the staff are well trained and very polite.
Aug 18, 2017
The best KOA i ever went !
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is awesome. The facility was clean and well maintained. The added a new swimming pool since our visit last year. Lots of kids and families to do. We will be back again next year. We will have enjoying this KOA for over 10 years.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed all of the amenities and really enjoyed the themed gift shops. This was the best KOA we have ever been to.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
I have friends who have stayed at this KAO and posted on Facebook of the fun they had. Now it's my turn. I've had three friends comment on my pictures asking me what activities were included.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campground with lots to do for everyone! Will definitely go again!
Aug 17, 2017
We love the port Huron koa! It is so kid friendly and has so much for everyone to do! This was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and we loved it, like a tiny home away from home. Great little getaway for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was my second year there once as a visitor and my two nights stay was awesome and amazing. The camping grounds was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful . I will make this a once a year vacation for my family to attend .
Aug 17, 2017
We brought our adult daughter with her husband this time and our daughter concurred with us, that the environment and staff are very much like Disney in attitude and experience. We are Disney fans and our daughter is a former cast member. Well done all, from the registration desk to those cleaning the restrooms! Keep the kind and warm ways. We will be back. Such a wonderful retreat!
Aug 17, 2017
Not enough grass on are site.
Aug 17, 2017
On second day KOA removed all of our belongings from our site while we were out with out motorhome. Came back to our site that had a different camper set up. Was given a lower grade site and maintenance brought back our belongings. I have been camping for twenty years and never had my site given away during my reservation and my property removed. Unimpressed with staff on the sorry for the mistake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you set on the wrong site and the camper that had reservations on that site came in for their reservation.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful as always and love the new centrally located heated pool and lovely bathroom and shower facility
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was great except the fold out coach was very uncomfortable. Need to bring a blow up mattress next time.
Aug 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 16, 2017
Hidden gem! Fun for families or a couple of retirees that want to have old fashion fun. Put down the electronic devices and enjoy all they have to offer!
Aug 16, 2017
Always have a good time here. Wish it was warmer but other then that great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I had a WONDERFUL experience while camping at KOA. Your facility is fabulous, clean, children and family friendly. Your staff were friendly and courteous. I cannot wait to book for next year. Keep up the good work.!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The campsites had small bits of garbage all over that I picked up. The water handle dripped water, when I informed the gal behind the counter she was not concerned. The park was fairly noisy. They did have 4 pools and lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 16, 2017
What an amazing campground!!! Will defiantly be coming back for another stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Execelent
Aug 15, 2017
2nd time ald loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
I sent an e-mail earlier today in regards to the unsanitary conditions of Lodge 287 during our stay. The dishes had food on them and the glasses were not clean either. We had to wash everything that we used. The bathroom smelled like urine and we had to put towels down on the floor to take a shower. We spent $500 for the cabin and I would have called to change but I knew you were sold out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love it great fun for the kids & adults.This is our 10 year . Each year our group grows 22 cabins this year:)!Cant wait till next year !! Wondering if you do a early registration for next year for returning campers ?? Thank You !!ð
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
awesome! breakfast was fantastic! The go carts were super fun.
Aug 15, 2017
a great stay
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals