Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Fun Times!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love the campground, it was very clean and well-maintained! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! The sites are very close together but even that wasn't too bad!! Nice black top roads!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I always enjoy my visit at KOA . I just don't understand why you have to pay extra if you have 4 adults on a site verses 2 adults and 2 children. They both use the same space. The staff doesn't even know the logic behind that one.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times I dropped my rating of the cmpgrd based on this Unfortunately there are a couple of sites that are just not nice Site 7 needs the tree limbs trimmed and some grass planted Tracked alot of dirt into the camper even with a mat down The hooks up for electrical and water need work as well Not well positioned on this site for 30 ft trlr with slide
Sep 21, 2015
rainy
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed it. Our spot was very spacious and still a lot to do for this time of year.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was fine. but the one thing I DO NOT understand is why you have to pay more for adults! I am renting a SITE. Not a service per person. no one at the desk could explain this. they just say its a KOA policy. It really bothers me. It should not make a difference.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in porthuron is the BEST! This campground has it all ! My family has been coming to the porthuron KOA for over 20years and still love it , we always have a great time we don't want the weekend to end. The staff does a great job of taking care of the campers keep up the great job! 😃👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time at Port Huron KOA and we loved it. Very clean, staff friendly,beautiful park with so many things to do. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except some of the camping sites are way too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2015
Love coming to Port Huron KOA and even better on Appreciation weekend. Our hydro switch was broken and staff was there immediately to fix it.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Family resort!
Sep 21, 2015
Very busy park but nice and clean. Just wished there were walk ways I'm so afraid some little kid is going to be hit by a car. There's nowhere to walk except the roads.
Sep 21, 2015
We like that must of the roads are paved, friendly staff. It would be nice if you would offer a bit more fire wood though it just doesn't seem to be enough for $5.00
Sep 21, 2015
Great place. They always improve the property every year and it shows. One our our favorite places.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall my stay was good.. My biggest concern was the bathrooms were dirty and stunk even after they were cleaned.. And they were out of toilet paper and paper towels each day before they came to refill it..
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Tons of activities for the kids, the bounce pillow and banana bikes were a huge hit. The only mild let down was that the pool was already closed.
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing stay once again!!!! Our two boys can't get enough of all the activities and fun stuff here. Love, love, love this campground !!!!
Sep 21, 2015
An awesome stay, love the KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE it at Port Huron KOA!!!! Always looking forward to our next stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's great!
Sep 21, 2015
Nty
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly,clean
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing! Fun! Peaceful! Home! Love it! It's a wonderful place to be!
Sep 21, 2015
because late in season,stuff not open and rain didn't help only to dampen your outdoor breakfast we prevailed watch T.V.
Sep 21, 2015
Plenty of empty cabins the weekend we stayed and asked for a cabin for saturday night as we were in a cabin on friday. Staffed claimed they were fully booked when in fact you weren't. We have decided to camp in Lexington next year. We are a group and this is what was decided as a group.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoable Great staff from check in needing help finding cable that wasn't on the site 66 helped us find another site and helped hook up. Thanks for all the help!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Been going for years (several times a year) but after a very unforunante instance and being harassed and verbally abused, and false accused by an employee and manager we don't know we will ever return. It saddens me because up until now we have enjoyed camping here for over 20 years with family and friends but the way we were treated is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're extremely sorry that you consider our reactions to your male visitor jumping off a moving train and then the use of the "F" bomb several times in front of other guests by the female visitor verbal abuse/harassment. The actions of your visitors upon our campground are unacceptable.
Sep 20, 2015
Very quite, wud like to visit when all facilities r open. Otherwise very happy with park. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
The weekend movies never played. I was vastly disappointed. Workers said they didn't know how to start it. So never go to see movie in "opera house".
Sep 19, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever used throughout the US and Canada// A true "10".
Sep 18, 2015
Amazing time with family &grandkids making memories; camp and washrooms always clean; friendly staff! Best campground ever!
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great time with my grand kids, But the pervert in the pool is not acceptable,I told your employees, and all they did was send him out of the pool area he should have been escorted out of the park and the authorities called.
Sep 18, 2015
Fantastic site. Great facilities. Very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, as usual. We were pleasantly surprised that the mini golf and some of the other activites were open for the week-end. We always enjoy it here!
Sep 17, 2015
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. The Trading Post gift shop has a lot of unique gifts, very nice!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Port Huron KOA is a very relaxing place for family and friends. I enjoyed myself to the fullest. Everyone I observered from the babies to the elders were having Fun. A place where excitement and laughter travels with the wind.
Sep 16, 2015
all was very good ,washrooms very clean excellent service from the crew wood was too expensive my only complaint please try to fix this as fires are part of my stay thanks to all well done
Sep 16, 2015
The park was a pleasure to be in. What a great place. BEAUTIFUL We will return
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
very fun campground, defineatly will be back next year!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Our friends and I had a great time and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. will be coming back next year with our grandson.
Sep 15, 2015
We did have a few issues. Grill did not work. Large spot of syrup was found on a dish in the cupboard. The door by the bunk beds was off track. When I called to report these items the girl just said sorry about that. Where for paying $173.00 for a night's stay I felt someone could have checked/fixed the door and grill. If nothing else at least give a credit. We had to purchase a grill.
Sep 15, 2015
fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals