Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Lots for the kids to do, so, great in that respect. However, the owner is downright rude. I observed him yelling at little kids in an inappropriate manner; very disrespectful. Five stars otherwise.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful stay! Lots of fun for the whole family. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Love it coming back soon
Jun 06, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
It was our first time there and we will definetly be back. Everything was very clean and the staff was very nice, informative and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
its kept up nicely but sites are very close !!!
Jun 06, 2016
My room was very clean, the camp grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun and lots to do
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wet and cold weekend. campsite got flooded but wasn't their fault. Asked to have a contained fire pit brought down because there was 2 inches of water in and around our. They brought sand down fill in our pit, but wasn't going to sit in standing water just to use it. wasn't really impressed. seemed to be a nice campground.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
No activity during weekdays...everything were closed
Jun 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful park, clean, very roomy, hated to leave as we only stayed one night, will be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park but difficult to manuever around the sites with all the trees. An escort to assigned site would be most helpful. Our site was not level and we had to use levelers.
Jun 03, 2016
The facility is well organized and well kept. I plan to stay again next year
Jun 02, 2016
We have been long time customers for several years at this Koa. Last weekend the camp site behind us was vary noisy until 3am using foul language. Not one person from the park came bye to quite them down. Two sites down from them are setting Chinese lanterns off, one after another. With all the trailers in the park, one would think it would be a fire safety issue. We have reservations in September
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time and would like to come back again soon. Thanks
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,a lot to do for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
When I arrived my reservation was wrong, they didn't compensate me for that. Then the owner went off on me " because his staff member gave me wrong information" again not compensated for that oops... Although he did apologize the next day. So overall It would have been 5 stars and a 10 if all those thing had not happened. But they did. I'll give them one more try and then rate again . Happy trail
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend a birthday weekend!!!
Jun 02, 2016
We liked the campground. The only problem was how much theu charge for everything. And the cabin could have been a little more cleaner.
Jun 02, 2016
A strange male entered my cabin in the middle of the night and got in my bed.
Jun 02, 2016
WE had a great time. We were surprised at how large it was. Great place to bring kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great until Memorial Day. Everything shut down..bike rental, ice cream parlor, cart rental, kids jump area, all activities! Nothing to do except the swing set, someone should have told us and we would have left as well.
Jun 01, 2016
Having frequented the Port Huron KOA for over a decade, we have always enjoyed our stay. This time was different. Running out of supplies mid-way thru an activity (tie-dye) is very disappointing for children. The staff should be prepared for higher amounts of people with extra supplies. The bathrooms were disgusting (extremely dirty/out of toilet paper)- not acceptable when you have children.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been camping at Port Huron KOA now for 8 years and we absolutely love it! By far, our favorite place to camp!
Jun 01, 2016
I would have rated 5 stars because we have been coming her twice a year for 6 yrs now but the bathrooms are getting worse every year. The kids they have cleaning do a poor job.
Jun 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time and we like the flexible hours,we plan to return before the summer ends because we didn't get to do everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Sappy trees,kids had to leave gated pool area to use the restroom, Go-Karts you had to be 5ft tall (not even my 42 yr old sister could ride), train ride only ran 1 time am hour on a busy holiday weekend, everything besides pool cost money (very expensive) ice cream stand closes at 9pm, garbage was not picked up for a day an a half, had to clean up after others dog poop.
Jun 01, 2016
Great fun. Usually clean. They need a bit more help this past weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have an enjoyable stay we we come. Our grandsons have a blast when they come with us. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the grass hadn't been cut so it made the site a little less appealing. I guess because it was Memorial weekend that they would have made the sites nicer.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a very memorable experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Child friendly environment with many things to do without even leaving the campground. Bathrooms and showers remained in a decent condition throughout the stay. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
Some noise control after midnight would have been nice. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Supper friendly staff and very guest oriented. Pool was very clean-a little cold, but clean. My only complaint would be that we had no idea there were hourly activities for the kids all weekend, no one told us. We are new to camping so we had no idea till we found the cute little town with stores in the campground that had them listed on a door. We had a blast and will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2016
The camp sites were nice except for the fact that the sewer dump location on the site was in a bad location as I had to use 30 feet of drain hose to reach the dump because of the trees would not allow me to get closer, and amount of unsupervised children in the park made it hard to navagate through the park
May 31, 2016
We come to this KOA at least twice a year and always have a great time. We have grown in size with the families that join us and we are looking to keep it going.
May 31, 2016
Had some issues with children running a little wild and witnessed people walking thru sites that were not theirs. I believe some of the rules were lost on some individuals. other than that, a great time was had by all!
May 31, 2016
THANKS, LOTS OF FUN FOR ALL.
May 31, 2016
Very impressed with the campground. Well maintained and the grounds are in great condition.
May 31, 2016
On Saturday I paid for my daughter to stay overnight. When she went to leave in the morning she found a sticker on her vehicle stating that she did not pay to stay overnight. When I spoke to the staff I was accused of being wrong. When they checked in the computer I was right and did pay the $10. Never received an apology! In fact the owner of KOA sat there laughing at the situation! Unprofession
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campsite was very nice and clean. However the train only running once a hour is nonsense. You had several occasions where kids where left at the station crying. The guy running the trains response was "guess you should of got here sooner ". Terrible terrible situation on such a busy holiday weekend. Probably won't ever come back because of that. I believe that train held 60 people at $1 apiece
May 31, 2016
Always a great stay at Port Huron KOA!!
May 31, 2016
A well run, secure campsite, but extremely busy although it was memorial day weekend, great for families with children, loved the pitch we had too, best I've seen.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals