Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
This year compared to other years. Ladies tioilets didn't flush properly .We had to let staff know 2 were about to overflow after checking on them 4 hours apart. For the first time there was no respect for your camp site area. People would just cut through your site even if you were standing there. This should be addressed upon check -in.
Aug 17, 2014
Had two campsites and a lodge for this week long trip. I, my wife, our children and their child had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Really nice place but just a tad too pricey for the abundant of extras around the park. Felt like Disney World where once your in, they got you for the extras. Also, the wood that was sold was garbage. It took forever to get a fire going. You should supply some kindling to get the fire started.
Aug 17, 2014
your advertisement of your cabins is very misleading.The campground is ran by teenagers that have no information and no ability to help you in any way. I was very upset when I found out that the pool was closed at 8pm and didn't open again until 11am. Everything extra to do there is extremely expensive. I paid a lot of money for a cabin that didn't even have a decent mattress in it.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We drove a motorthome and trailer and our site did not accomodate the sewer hookup correctly. Too far away. Other than that disaster it was awesome. Kids had a great time/
Aug 17, 2014
the bathrooms was not clean and the garbage was not picked up. our guests was charged $5 per person as opposed to $3 per person like we were told. we left a day early. Confirmation #208400.000
Aug 17, 2014
Love your koa, great set up and very organized.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is cute. I was excited to stay. Wish we had known more about the things that go on during the day. Very young and rude staff, girls that don't know how to treat a guest made me feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Overall a good day as long as we didn't deal with the front desk girls.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay . Lots for kids to do. Only disappointment was our site location - dumping station in front of us and kids playground beside us.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have had a great time at KOA each time we have gone. SoUch fun for kids and adults. The only suggestion I would have for management would be to block the section of road near the pavilion during the weekend dances, there are too many little kids running in the dark for cars to be in the same spot
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed all the amenities available. The kids were able to spend the entire afternoon at the Saw Mill Water Park. The adults were able to have a leisure time to visit and walk.
Aug 16, 2014
We have been coming for many years to this KOA. We love the cabins and location. The bathrooms need to be cleaned on a more regular basis. No matter what time we went they were not clean. Lots of staff standing around at the Ice-cream concession area that could be assigned to the bathrooms. Also, the grills are really low to the ground. New updated grills would be nice too. Lots to do at campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire campground. There was so much to do for everyone. We'll definitely be back yearly.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. Love the super sites!! Had a problem with the family on the site next to us. VERY loud and noisy at 1:00 a.m. Yelling and screaming down the road. Other than that we will definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was clean and well taken care of.Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do but a bit pricey since most activities are ala cart. Enjoyable stay and will be back.
Aug 16, 2014
VERY NICE PARK, BUT WE HAD SOME BUGS, AND A MOUSE MANAGEMENT NOTIFIED
Aug 16, 2014
It was fun! The kids loved the bikes, the rocks, the batting cages, the go-karts, the campfires, etc., etc.
Aug 16, 2014
You should really upgrade your wireless internet .... All we needed to look up was the weather and it wouldn't even connect for that. With all the upgrading you have done I would think that would be one of the things you would look at first. The bathrooms were very clean the whole time we were there.
Aug 16, 2014
We did not see the cleaning staff on a regular schedule like previous visits, this time the washrooms were not kept very clean
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first year without a trailer. We really enjoyed. The only "complaint" would be that the pool needs to be heated. It was not usable many days because it was just too cold.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we had a wonderful visit from start to finish. very impressed with the deluxe cabin, so clean and spacious! loved having our own fire pit and bbq. so many activities for children of all ages to do and many places to eat! also felt like a safe environment to be in. we will definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Been here before and always great. 3 stars this time because it was very cold and my cabin did not have a heater in it. I complained and they provided my with space heaters, it was so cold the first night we almost left to go back home. I think if the cabins are not equipped with heaters it should be told at check in. Other than that great time as usual.
Aug 16, 2014
This place is awesome. Have brought my family here twice to tent and we love it. Only draw back is the wood they make you purchase at $6 a bundle doesn't burn. It's too new. Every time I buy new wood, same results. Change their wood provider and this place is a 10!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a fabulous Time!
Aug 16, 2014
Firs time to KOA PH, will definitley be back. Great spot, clean and friendly!
Aug 15, 2014
We asked twice for someone to come and look at our gas grill. They came but the problem was never resolved. The highest temp we could get the grill to go was 250 degrees. Not much for the grilling experence. Other than that the camp grounds and cabin were great.
Aug 15, 2014
We rent a kottage so that everything will be provided. It was small, but we were missing measuring cup, dish soap, extra garbage bags and grill utensils. Overall we were very happy and will be back, but when you expect these items to be there, you don't pack them for your stay. :(
Aug 15, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable; we wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great . Nice sites . Lots of activities . We will be back
Aug 15, 2014
Always a great time.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a group of 32 people. Let me say that the bathrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more frequently the floors were really disgusting in the bathroom and shower rooms. There should be more garbage pails located throughout the park which should be emptied daily. We were there four days and the garbage was emptied once. (on the Monday) I think the kids working there require adult supervision
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Was a little wet bug can't help the weather, great facilities ,great staff and no bugs! Mike and Julie Tam
Aug 14, 2014
we think your KOA is a great place for the kids, lots for them to do, however wish that you would offer better deals for your campers with regards to the sawmill rides. Also this is the second time we have been to your KOA and this time we were a little disappointed in the conditions of your washrooms. They could of use a little more attention when cleaning.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish there were more lodges. We had to rent an RV, because lodges were full. Have stayed in lodges before and love them (except beds need to be more comfortable). This is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids!
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in a lodge in July, lodge and campground were very clean, but stovetop did not work. Also the public bathrooms by cabins and lodges were not very clean and kept up. Feces on floor for days. Activities very pricey, bounce pillow for kids should be free. Should have signs for directions to places around campground.Also should run train continuously for couple hours. Overall, had great time
Aug 14, 2014
It was great as usual, however, this is the first time, we had to call twice to have our trashed picked up.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
So much to do. Everything is so clean showers, grounds and cabins. brought my father who was visiting from Winnipeg. haven't been to a KOA with him for 30 years, he loved it and is looking up KOAs near Manitoba. Doubt they are as good as the KOA Port Huron
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.