Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
We have been coming to the port Huron KOA for years and now that we are retired we stayed for a month. It was fabulous and all the staff are fantastic. Looking forward to returning for a month next year
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The stay was just what we needed. It was mostly a quiet get-away. When we had a problem with our cable reception, Matt went past excellent service and got us a picture for the Lions football game. We were very impressed by his determination to get this fixed and ensure that we were satisfied. KUDOS !!!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We treated ourselves to one of the premium super sites which was beautiful. I have to give only four stars because the cable TV was horrible (could barely see the picture) plus someone stole our outside solar lights.
Sep 20, 2017
I camp a lot and have never had to complain but on this trip we had a lot of things go wrong. Neighbor who cursed constantly and very loud, cabin smelled like wet laundry even after we aired it out upon arrival, people parked in our assigned spot, bathroom door sticky and dirty the whole time. This was our first disappointing KOA getaway.
Sep 20, 2017
Love this campground. Been coming here for years. Staff is always friendly and pleasant. Owners are continuously updating and improving grounds. Very well maintained campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Great weekend, we did make reservations for October 2018. The reservation process was to stand in line, because it was the first day for taking 2018 reservations. I think it best to have two lines one for sites and one for cabins. That way it would move faster.
Sep 20, 2017
my wife betty and I have camped at koa port huron and find it very enjoyable,we always enjoy making the trip to koa ,of which we have done a few times over the last 20 years thanks to staff and management for a wonderful time - victor &betty vansevenant
Sep 20, 2017
The sites were well maintained, washrooms were clean, only issue is small children were riding bikes well pass 11pm
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoy staying at Port Huron KOA! The grounds are well maintained. We learned that the toilets will be replaced in the restrooms near site 252. That's good news as the current toilets are plugged quite often. I hope the update includes better water pressure to the sinks too. Also, a ramp from the paved path to the sidewalk on the SE corner would be nice.
Sep 20, 2017
The only complaint was the outside contractor that was mowing the grounds mowed after a downpour and threw wet grass over all my connecting stuff and leveling blocks. It was a mess, and took me an extra hour even after the office sent some guys to try and blow it off, they did the best that they could, but it was just to wet, to clean off all my stuff. The camp and their people were fantastic!
Sep 20, 2017
We stay in less crowed places by choice. The campground was well run, and campers were respectful of all rules. There were too many people for us,!
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful campground Wished we could have stayed longer
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Disappointed this time. Think having people camp out on the sidewalk just to be first to reserve next year makes facility look bad when u have to ealk by them. Need a better system. Chose not to stand in line and family n i are going to try pet friendly emmet koa from now on. Plus bathroom doors are nasty and need to be cleaned very gross to the touch. Also not happy with saturday when office clos

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emmett is a GREAT campground run by GREAT people. Enjoy!The in-line/campout procedure to allow group families to be able to get sites together has been our procedure for over 20 years and will continue. The large groups would not have chance to be together if all single reservations were allowed first. Everyone has a chance,depends on how determined they are. We will work on Restrooms. Thanks
Sep 19, 2017
I love coming to Port Huron KOA and have been coming for years. My only complaint is regarding reservation weekend. Each year it seems to get worse with line jumpers. I waited for 7 hours (out at 4:00 am) and there probably had to be 30-40 extra people in front of me by the end due to line jumpers. Very frustrating. There has to be a better way for those of us who do wait fairly.
Sep 19, 2017
We come to Port Huron KOA twice a year. Once for Victoria Day weekend and again customer appreciation weekend. There are usually anywhere between 4-16 other people that book together with us. We love the park because of the close proximity to us and also the cleanliness of the park. The staff are helpful and friendly. Booking for the next season needs to change, waiting in line 3 days is not fun.
Sep 19, 2017
OK CAR ARE DRIVE TO FAST!!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
As always a great weekend with lots to do. Thanks PH KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay as usual, the staff is the best, friendly and helpful as usual. An observation for improvement. Golf carts are required to have lights for night use and maintain a safe speed. Most of the workers golf carts are not equipped with lights and are still used at night, along with they are going max speed to get around. 2. Better enforcement of quiet hour after 11pm. L306 this weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Workers were great, cabin were nice however bathroom were gross, showers were not very clean and toilets were overflowing and dirty. Needed to be cleaned more often.
Sep 19, 2017
I love everything about this campground except I wanted to have my friends( a family of 9) and their kiddos up on a Sunday night after church and you wanted $5 PER person. They can't afford that, not to mention when they were going to come at 5pm NOTHING was open. What is the $5 for? Just to sit at my site? But other then that we LOVE it there :)
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was great , just wasn't long enough so we reserved a longer stay next year in July & October. All of our family & friends felt the same so we all are coming back next year. Wonderful experience & resort. The best KOA we have stayed at, we're spreading the word & bringing more family & friends next year !
Sep 19, 2017
KOA Port Huron has everything you need to make it a perfect stay. Impressed with the new showers/washrooms located by the new pool. We camp there every year as a group and always look forward to our stay. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I love port Huron KOA and will be going back. The only thing I would change is not to stay by the cabins there is far to many kids running around. It's great for young families not for seniors.
Sep 19, 2017
We weren't told when we called and reserved a cabin for the buy1 get 1 last weekend that you had to be a VIP member on the phone. I reserved and was told it was taken care of, I got there to complete the resv and was told I needed to be a VIP or pay full price. It needs to be told on the call when reserving. Also the bathrooms are not very clean, ever.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time! Perfect weather! As always..Love this place! My favorite place to be & can't wait to come back!!!.ð
Sep 19, 2017
The campground is right by the bike trail we had come to ride and found a 2nd trail within a few miles that was right along the river. The camp is clean and well cared for.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Haven't been in awhile ... nice to see the new pool and lots of new deluxe camp sites!!! Well done!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great as always. Very friendly and polite staff. Grounds and facilities maintained very clean. Can't wait until my next visit. I love this campground.
Sep 18, 2017
A little expensive when the cable does not work well, and the lots are not paved completely.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is probably my favourite campground in the US.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsite was very poor. To small for the size of the camper and difficult to back in plus other campers were very close.
Sep 18, 2017
I have been at your campground for years & 1st time I had a very uncomfortable situation with the Canadian neighbors. I was in K18 this weekend & the issue was with people in K19 and their friends/family across the street. I was out for the day on Sat 9/16 and came back to find these people had taken over my parking spot. When I kindly asked them to move they became irate! Need to discuss with you
Sep 18, 2017
My fridge wasn't working and the workers were very fast and friendly while replacing it.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
exellent park well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
A wonderful campgrounds, excellent staff. We started coming in 2010... and been coming every year since...even thee times a year. We book Almost 10-12 Kabins twice a year. 2018 will be the biggest yet. We reserved 22 Kabins. We love Port Huron KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
was checked in by Jersey ( counter person) so very nice-very helpful/just cute as can be when we checked in -there was a issue with our water nozzle -Jersey immediately called maintenance-the man was out to our site in seconds/fixed the problem/was very nice and professional/ and very helpful/ both he and Jersey went out of their way to accommodate us on 9-15-17 Great employees/
Sep 18, 2017
Always a peaceful stay. Easy check in and check out. Love being by the Wadhams to Avoca bike trail to ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals