Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
and 5 sundays. This happens once every 823 years. This is called money bags. So copy this to your status and money will arrive within 4 days. Based on Chinese ph. It was wad alrightilosophy of Feng Shui. Those who read and do not copy will be without money. So let's all try our luck at this and see what happens
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly staff and many amenities!
Jun 24, 2016
we stayed in a cabin for 4 days and it was the perfect amount of time. The campground was clean with lots of activities for the kids. The kids already want to come back! Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 24, 2016
Was not informed that hardly anything was only open Thursday-Sunday. We arrived on Sunday around 6:00 pm and nothing was open. They had told us it was stated on the website but was not and said it was in our email confirmation, which is was not. The pools water were not warm either. Very disappointed! Otherwise the campgrounds were very nice and kept well.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Loved our cabin. Everyone was very friendly . We were able to check in early
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We loved it everything was so clean a lot of fun things for the whole family !!!!!.
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The park was very clean, everyone seemed to be working all the time keeping it that way. All staff was friendly. We did not need the kids activity but if we would have it would certainly meet our approval and our grand children's. Our site was very nice and easily accessible. We would diffinitwly come back. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA has a ton of stuff to do & the staff was great!! The only problem was there was quite a few rowdy guest & we were awaken by loud groups of teens at 12:30,1:30 & 2:30am. Besides that the campground was good!
Jun 23, 2016
I brought my mom, sister, daught error, an nephew. We had a great time. Train rides, movies, camp fire, great deluxe cabin. We Enjoyed every minutes...lots to do well worth the price
Jun 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Our families have Been coming here for years. So many things to do. The staff is always pleasant just love love love this KOA. Thanks for the memories.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
There was a lot for the kids to do. It was very crowded. The pools are too small for the amount of people that camp & want to swim. The parks were very nice. It was too loud throughout the night, people were out & yelling all night. Security didn't control it too well.
Jun 21, 2016
Love koa it's a great place to spend time with your family. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was clean and cabins were also nice to stay in. The only reason we won't be coming back is the 11 pm no music policy. We had our music on low and there wasn't anyone for four cabins on each side of us. Come on don't hastle us just because you can. There not police or ex military there security guards. They shouldn't creep in the shadows it scares the children. Thanks
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing was the cardbox on the way out . It was very difficult to get our card in from the vehicle Had to get out to do it.
Jun 21, 2016
The site was smaller than we had hoped for. We were looking for a little quieter spot. However, it was well organized.
Jun 21, 2016
Most helpful and polite staff.
Jun 21, 2016
We did select the electric, water and wifi site when we reserved online knowing I had deadlines for assignments and we were never able to gain a connection the entire stay. We tried multiple times on various devices and instead were forced to go to sawmill city and sit on the bench in order to complete and submit college assignments.
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely clean, friendly staff and lots of activities for a family. Well managed. Favorite place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time visiting the campgrounds and I must say we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be returning!! The kids really enjoyed themselves!!
Jun 20, 2016
We have camped before at the campground. It is extremely nice, bathrooms kept clean and a lot of things to do in the park. My only complaint was they increased one of the sites rented by $15 and never called to advise of this hefty increase. Complaints on our last day and they did refund some money.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great except our firewood the first night was delivered to the wrong site but was corrected the next day
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great stay at the port Huron KOA, cabins were tidy, however quite dusty, floors could have been cleaned. We paid for firewood on Friday night, however did not get delivered until late Saturday morning. Other than that it was a great time, lots for kids to do and enjoy, bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
we brought about 9 other families with us, amazing time as always!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved this place! Very clean and kid friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
as a family we really enjoy the port huron koa, however there needs to be someone at the pool managing some of the rules. I had to pull my kids out of the water due to the foul language and attitude that some of the kids (unsupervised) were exhibiting. Unfortunately this is not the first time this has happened.
Jun 20, 2016
My rating is not based on service/cleanliness/fun...those are all great, however we (along with our Kabin neighbours) had things stolen from our sites. We were missing things from our cooler and one of the guests were missing their car keys...they were eventually found way out in the middle of a field. It didn't seem like the staff of PHKOA did anything to try to get to the bottom of the issue.
Jun 20, 2016
My family and I have stayed here and been happy with grounds, however this stay was disappointing that the women's bathrooms were not clean for most our stay. A little disappointed. Have never had this before.
Jun 20, 2016
First family trip it was very fun. Staff was great and very friendly. Everything was clean. Will be going back wvery year. Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
It was a pretty great stay. Just some of the other campers as well as low wifi signal in certain areas.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Would like to see better discounts for sawmill city. Expensive park. Lots of barking dogs unattended.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend and have always enjoyed camping at KOA. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms needed to be attended to more frequently. It was always clean through out the day but over night became very messy and ran out of tissue.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I loved Camp Koa so much that I'm planning another visit this summer with my wedding party.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to spend a weekend away great for kids and comfortable sleeping ejoyed my stay wish i could of stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, loved the pools, great idea having all you can eat breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, and my favorite part of our stay was the cabin that sleeps 6! Thank you for your hospitality and cleanliness!!
Jun 20, 2016
We have come up here at least once if not twice a year; usually this time & then Halloween. Our family, including 13 year old grandson, love this campground. Staff is great, sites are great. Another bonus its a short drive toe moe.
Jun 20, 2016
the only thing I did not like on site 261, is the sewer cap up a little high
Jun 20, 2016
Your wifi is horrible. It's very sporadic and even sitting at one of the wifi towers it doesn't work efficientlyl
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun for kids and adults.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facility. Family orientated. Plenty of activities. Sites are pretty small in size.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful There is so much to do for the kids. So much we couldn't get to it all so we will definitely be back. Clean campsites, hot showers, stocked bathrooms. Love the go karts and bumper boats!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great although it took over an hour to get the wood we ordered and by then the kids were ready for bed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals