Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
First timers. We were impressed about how well organized and clean everything was. Great atmosphere!
May 18, 2015
Great place. Only issue the WI-fi never worked could not log in asked for the password but the password I got would not work. Never could Log in. Did not stay long enough to make an issue of it.
May 18, 2015
Had to call 3x after paying for wood which took over 45 min to deliver. Had to call 2x after getting locked out of our cabin due to a faulty door which took over 30 min for someone to arrive (meanwhile my kids were tired and ready for bed). Across from our site, teenagers were drinking and climbing on the roof of the bike rental building.
May 18, 2015
Top rate park. Were greeted at the gate. we had a reservation, our campsite was already assigned. Set up, then went to office to complete check in. The park has a railroad huge playground, mini putt, Bumper boats, go karts and more. all sites level and well maintained, excellent pump out station. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. Prices for activities,food and store items are reasonable
May 17, 2015
While I would recommend and think it is a great campground I feel more needs to be done at the time for campers who are loud and intoxicated. We stayed in cabin 113 and the day following our stay numerous groups surrounding us were kicked out...however the next day did not help my family sleep during the night.
May 15, 2015
Many things available to keep the kids busy.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Port Huron KOA
May 13, 2015
It was ridiculous horrible weekend to the staff telling us that things would be open and they were not to the loud partying neighbors that we called about and no one showed up to stop it and went on til 2 in the morning and kids whipping our grandson and playmate with the flags off the rental bikes and yes we complained about that too we will never be back to this campground and we spend a lot.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Front office staff need more training. The young girl that (tried) to book us in didn't know how to find a 30 amp drive thru & wouldn't ask for help. Forgot to give me the entrance card, chewed gum with her mouth open the entire time. ? young Manager sat in her office the whole time even when I had to go ask her questions about 30 amp service when I got tired of waiting & c/o no card.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time!! The camp is run like a well oiled machine!! Great staff, great cabin,and lots to do. Looking forward to coming back!!
May 12, 2015
High price for perks that were not working. cable tv in and out all weekend. no internet. extra charge at check in!
May 12, 2015
excellent site, courteous staff.
May 12, 2015
I had to have TJ out to my cottage (102) 3 times, the shower had no head on it nor did the kitchen sink. I had to hang curtains through out the cottage as they wer just on the futon. The kitchen sink was leaking. I think the place has termites because there was like saw dust falling in the shower and whole bathroom. If you look up you can see that something is eating the wood.
May 12, 2015
Love that you allow my dogs to join me since they ARE my children. We are finding that we are using your campgrounds more and more since others wont allow my breed of dogs. Kudos to KOA for knowing it is the upbringing, not the breed, that makes them what they are. All our neighbors were playing with and said my dogs were well behaved. Tank you for allowing my "family" to stay with you.
May 12, 2015
We camp here every year for mothersday weekend and always have a great experience. We just wish the train was up and running.
May 12, 2015
plenty of activities for kids but grass was not cut at all was very high and wet
May 12, 2015
WAS VERY UPSET WHEN WE PREPAID FOR THE WEEKEND GOT THERE AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE $10.00 MORE. WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD BEFORE WE GOT THERE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE BUY ONE NIGHT GET ONE FREE. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We have been staying here for years and have recommended it to friends and family. The service and appeal of the campground has been on a steady decline over the past 3-5 years. We already have reservations for Halloween but it is unlikely that we will return as often as we had been. The staff seems to cater to the cabins and not to the campers, which is disappointing. It took several hours and a
May 12, 2015
It's always a great place to go too, so much to do! This time when we got there and I turned off my vehicle to register and then came back out to go into the campground my vehicle didn't start.. The gate guy was nice enough to let me use his cellphone to call a tow truck, then my vehicle finally started!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
I couldn't hook up to the internet.
May 12, 2015
Your staff is really friendly. It is nice dealing with people who enjoy their job. keep your park a great place to work, and your park will always be a great place to camp!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
My only comment is that the washrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from years gone by..everything else was awesome as usual! I have two more stays booked already this year!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to stay. Our grandchildren love it here and the staff is wonderful!
May 12, 2015
It was a nice campground but the office staff was kind of hard to talk to. They didn't seem to be knowledgeable about future reservations. I assume it's because it was the 1st weekend of the season. There are a lot of children unsupervised so make sure you follow the speed limit. One went right in front of us while trying to park 5th wheel in our site. Close call.
May 12, 2015
The grounds are clean as are the facilities. Friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
It was our first visit in our new Motor Home,we will be back.Had a great Time!
May 11, 2015
Staff is always so nice! Love this campground!
May 11, 2015
The lodges were great! Loved the upgraded touches!
May 11, 2015
I would have given the Port Huron KOA 5 stars, but we were bullied out of using the Kampong Kitchen, Our kabin had 3 torn screens and the young man at the front desk didn't seem to care about either thing. Very disappointing for Mother's Day. I would like somebody to contact me via email to take care of these issues.
May 11, 2015
Always a clean and friendly place.
May 11, 2015
We were very satisfied with our stay this year. Thank you KOA we always enjoy our stay with our grandchildren. Lots of activities for them. Looking forward for next year.
May 11, 2015
Great time will definitely be back
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We are repeat campers at this koa campground and enjoy every time were there!
May 11, 2015
Excellent time, clean park. Lovely place to take your family and friends.
May 11, 2015
When we checked in, we were each charged $10.00 more for a "big weekend" fee.If the sites are costing more, it should be mentioned at the time your rsvp. The fees are already high at KOA. We pay a higher fee there and realize it has it's perks, like cable tv and internet...well,the cable kept going off and we could not connect to the internet- we made the call and no one called us back.
May 11, 2015
The KOA in Port Huron is a great family campground with a ton of things to keep you busy. The bathrooms are clean and seem to be close no matter where your camp site is located. My family has been enjoying KOA Port Huron for over 30 years, we love it!
May 11, 2015
Light bulbs burned out in our cabin and friends cabin. Both cabins didn't have hot water. Employee came out and breaker was off. Outside outside was missing cover and reset button didn't work, VERY unsafe. Bugs in loft, employee brought out traps. Kids had to stay in friends cabin because of bugs. Clocks were not correct time. I suggest you have a checklist for employees when cleaning.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!The campground is always clean and the workers are very helpful.We will be back again!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, lots of ammenaties. Almost doesn't feel like camping. Kids had a blast too.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA Port Huron. The cabin was clean and the A/C was much appreciated on a warm evening. The bathroom was very clean and the kids enjoyed the "banana" bike rental. Will come back.
May 11, 2015
We always have a Great Experience when we stay at Port Huron KOA with Great Services. We just didn't understand why the grass was so high & Not cut prior to our arrival

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.