Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We just love all the amenities at this campground. The kids hate to leave and so do we. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
always impressed with the campground and how they're continually making improvements. Great stay year after year.
Aug 01, 2015
Lots to do. Fun For all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
Cleanest park ever. Friendly staff. Tonnes of activities for the kids. And a/c in the cabins! It's almost glamping!
Aug 01, 2015
One of the best of the best. We will be back. Something for everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
19 years now at same koa great place. Had trouble with a/c in cabin but after several trips to main office and trouble shooting they put a new one in for us. Great place the one thing I would like to see is the washrooms cleaned and checked more often and more thoroughly. With the size of the camp ground I think every 1-2 hours is not too much to ask. Including entrance doors floors and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Took our grandchildren to this KOA for third year in a row. EVERYTHING IS/was EXCELLENT!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice had a great time and stay
Aug 01, 2015
Great stay only issue was the Wi-Fi connection some days was really slow. Stayed for 5 nights 6 days.
Aug 01, 2015
Kids had a blast. Lots to do. Pools were great. Our site could have been a little less busy, right on an intersection. Other that that we will definitely be back
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Facilities were great. Staff was very helpful. Great campgrounds for kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was very clean and the employees were so nice. The bathroom was clean but wished there were some paper towels and not just hand dryers.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
The campground facilities were well maintained and very clean. I really enjoyed the activities offered at the facility. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had an awesome time!
Jul 31, 2015
20th year there with family. Cleaning of bathrooms, kabins and gazebo has went downhill. Dont think the bathroom floor was cleaned all week. Bathroom doors filthy. Dirty under beds, firepit not cleaned between guests. Also, suggest pools be open later or have a night pool time for adults only.
Jul 31, 2015
great staff , lots to do for grandchildren ages 9 and 13. Very accomodating lodge and landscaping was nice around lodge site.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean and well organized. Best Campsite we have ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2015
The only problem was my 5 year old grandson. He was too short and had nothing to do by the water slides. A splash pad by the water slide would be nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids to do! Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. Unfortunately for us, the "dog friendly" campground really wasn't as advertised. The dog walks were really just cages - no walking room and the playground was also small, unkempt- droppings everywhere, nothing with shelter from the sun, We were unable to have our family pet with us in the cabin, yet had to try and keep her quiet while forced to spend the night alone in our car
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Didn't like that there was a limit on the Internet. I couldn't use it to do anything. It would kick me off.
Jul 31, 2015
GREAT
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I would tell people if they have kids, great place ,clean,quiet, no dogs running around, did not know we had hosts, what do they do for us???
Jul 30, 2015
It was a blast! Thank you once again!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2015
We come every summer! Always have a great time! Plenty of things to do. Everything is always clean. Staff always very friendly! See you next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
Although there are many fun activities, a cabin that smells like dirty feet, and a dirty bathroom and shower, are the reason for this rating.
Jul 30, 2015
Great stay and lots of fun! Only suggestion I would have is to open the pool earlier ... 11 am is too late when kids get up at 7 am! Also, have more train rides going through the week days.
Jul 30, 2015
I Loved it
Jul 30, 2015
This was our first stay, it came highly recommended. We found the campsite clean and enough to do. Our kids loved the bikes.
Jul 30, 2015
I have been camping at the Port Huron KOA for yearsand it just keeps getting better.
Jul 30, 2015
was very dissapointed when i made my reservation i was told no i could not bring in my own golf cart! only to find out once i got there that many many people had there own there! pissed me off!
Jul 29, 2015
I appreciated everything your campground has to offer. I am hoping to get a camper site, for September 25 & 26 for Halloween Camping. Can you let me know if one become's available. I have a 5th wheel with slide out's. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Checking in was easy and pleasant. My concern with my stay is 3 out of the 6 showers did not work. So I didn't get to shower because it was to busy . . Don't think I'd stay again
Jul 29, 2015
Great camp ground. Very clean, great staff who are always around and willing to assit. Would certainly recommended to other campers and cannot wait to return!
Jul 29, 2015
It was great. It is an awesome time every year. The only thing I didn't like was that one of the park rangers just ran up to my 9 year old niece yelling at her for riding her electric scooter. When I was standing there. Should have came to me. Also I seen another kid riding the same scooter. The whole weekend but my neice wasn't aloud to ride her scooter. Don't think that was fair.
Jul 29, 2015
we have our reunion every year there since 2002 love it,very friendly people,enjoy everything...
Jul 29, 2015
My stay went really well except for one issue. We had an extra adult stay with us for 2 of our 3 nights. I told the person at check in about it and was charged for the additional person for all 3 nights. When I noticed this and went back to ask about it, I was told that since I told them at check in, I had to be charged for that person for all 3 nights. So, I was charged more for being honest!
Jul 29, 2015
First time at this koa and we enjoyed it! Disappointed in the staff with being half hr late to open pool and being rude also being 25 mins late for the daily train ride. Felt as if pleasing campers weren't staffs number one. Other than those things this campground has lots to do!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. There was plenty for the kids to do (8 year old and 5 year old). The on-site food prices were very reasonable.
Jul 29, 2015
Great facilities, clean sites, and great value for dollar.
Jul 29, 2015
Very well maintained campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Just nice
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great. I would have liked to see the bathrooms picked up and cleaned more than just once a day.
Jul 29, 2015
Was a very nice overnight stay. Kids had a blast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.