Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
always clean and always a courteous staff to help out.a nice way to start out our camping year, keep up the good work.
May 26, 2016
We usually always stay here on the May long weekend. It is a clean campground with many emeneties however a little overpriced since eeverything in the park is extra cocsts
May 26, 2016
Tony Pat Erin Ken and Andy Thank you for a great Canadian long weekend Keith and Jennifer
May 26, 2016
I only give it 4 stars because,washrooms were filthy every morning,there was no WiFi on back lots,we stayed with ten other friends and nobody could receive signal.every year we get charged holiday. Rates when we are in another country that is not their holiday.talked to manager about this and told her she would not appreciate Canadian campgrounds charging her additional rates on american holiday.
May 26, 2016
I enjoy camping at the Lapeer KOA. I just wish there was more grass on each site. It took me some time to find a site that had grass coverage to book for my next stay. The front desk employees were very helpful to highlight the available sites so I could go around and look at each one. See you soon!
May 26, 2016
Always enjoy camping here but this past weekend was somewhat of a disappointment in as much as the quiet time was not enforced. The young people in the lodge next to site 155 were partying (loudly) until 3am two nights in a row keeping my daughter and family awake.We were asked to put our tag in the window, asked to move a vehicle but obviously no one asked the partygoers to abide by the rules.
May 26, 2016
The campground in general was way above our expectations. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The cabins and the grounds were clean and orderly and the gym facilities where top notch. It seems like a great place for kids although we did not have any with us. In a few years my grandsons will be old enough to enjoy it so will definitely bring them there. Thank you KOA
May 26, 2016
Great KOA. Easy to get in & out for big RV's.
May 26, 2016
Great stay. Clean bathrooms. Quiet surroundings. We pitched our tent on a soft plot of grass. We wish we would have had time to really explore the campground. We didn't even notice the kids activities (train, water park, skating area, etc) when we drove in at night. We totally recommend.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very expensive, complained about the price, and was told it was a long weekend, since when do you celebrate Victoria day in USA? How would you like to camp in Canada on your long weekend and have to pay a premium? I don't think that would go over too good! WIFI, what WIFI??? Even though we noticed new towers throughout the park. Still can't shut off water on 118. Fixed wrong spigots at site.
May 25, 2016
We are long standing campers @ the PH location. Our only disappointment this past "Canadian" holiday weekend was that the Saw Mill passes were unavailable. I believe that in past years (9 in total) they were available. I am unsure if it was weather related or a new policy to not begin that offer until Memorial Day Weekend. It would be a hindrance in the future with 15 kids. I know SM is not KO
May 25, 2016
Was great experience once again . Wish we could of got the wrist band deal for go carts & stuff @ SC as it really helps cost , gets expensive
May 25, 2016
We LOVE your KOA! It is a weekend for our active 4 kids and us adults to unwind, play road hockey Together , play basketball , ride bikes together , have a round of go karts and just have good old fashion fun by the fire ! Grillin dogs and burgers and doing what is most important - family quality time !!!! Oh and we cannot forget your jumpy pillow ! And the dance ! We love port Huron ! CDN friend
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
We had another great camping weekend at the Port Huron KOA. Our site was awesome and the grill perfect. We always look forward to our stay. See you soon.
May 25, 2016
Lots to do, kids had a blast. I felt the resort was very clean and safe! We stayed in a lodge! Very nice!
May 25, 2016
Was a little disappointed the pool and go cart track were both closed.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We love staying at your campground and camp as a group of 6 or more yearly. The site 33 was the best one so far.
May 24, 2016
Our cabin was fine, but could not find sun anywhere on our site... Way to many trees. Could not use the camp kitchen as it was over flowing with a different nationality group, they hovered in the whole area our entire stay, loud in the evenings. Won't stay in that same area again. Love this campground though, but did not enjoy this stay 😪🌞🤔
May 24, 2016
Well I have to say we were quite unhappy with the park this thime. The bathrooms were always dirty, garbage was not collected daily and not at all from the site next to us. Also, the internet reception was very poor as I was unable to get on the internet at all this weekend. With the prices continually rising, the service should be improving not declining. Unlikely to come back this year.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed here many times, the staff is very friendly and helpful
May 24, 2016
Family Weekends always the best.Thankyou
May 24, 2016
Everything was fantastic like usual. This time our bed broke at 3am! We were sleeping and the side rail gave out. That's the only thing we have ever encountered as being a "problem". I would go here over and over again!! Thanks again KOA Port Huron. The staff is excellent!
May 24, 2016
I generally would rate it a 10 and always in the Past told everyone how great it was.I am coming back in July to give it a second chance.I wasn't happy with how the washrooms were maintained.I was at site 275 and paid more money to be in a better spot. But the washroom right beside 252 was a disgrace. I was there May 20 -May 23 and on the Monday there was no toilet paper at all even when we left
May 24, 2016
The only issue I had this camping experience was the cold shower. I've been there on the busiest weekend and have had warm showers. This time, no hot water two days in a row.
May 24, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean facilities. We will surely come back again .
May 24, 2016
Clean washrooms, pleasant staff, good experience. We have been attending this koa for the last 20 years and will continue to do so.
May 24, 2016
Perfect, except for the washrooms. Other than that, perfect.
May 24, 2016
PERHAPS YOU SHOULD HAVE SECURITY AT NIGNT TO ELIMINATE LOUD PARTIES UNTIL ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING. I FOUND IT QUIET DISTURBING.
May 24, 2016
You know, it's good, however I didn't like the fact that wristbands were not available for SawMill City even though there are signs saying they are. Feel that your being slighty disingenuous with that policy, either have them or don't, not on specific weekends or days or whatever. Also the pool wasn't available which I understand because it's early in the year, but makes the prop less attractive
May 24, 2016
Everything is awesome at port Huron Koa!
May 24, 2016
The one girl on sat night was rude as she was not trusting customers coming in...we had to return back from the gates as well be a use the licence plate had to be updated...no need for it...
May 24, 2016
The wi-fi is a joke!! Why advertise it if it doesn't actually work?
May 24, 2016
previous to this visit i would have given 5 stars and said we were sure to return however this stay was awful.
May 24, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay but this years experience was not as good, the first night we had our cooler full of beer stolen, the kitchen sink in our lodge leaked we had mouse droppings in the cupboards and our toilet was so loose we thought we were going to fall off it when we sat down
May 24, 2016
Been going for 17 years to the Port Huron KOA, awesome facilities, only complaint is the Security Guards. I keep our campsite going to all hours of the night but it's nice and peaceful, Security searches out to engage in altercations with peaceful campers where they should leave them be and simply focus on the very few troublemakers that need eviction. If security can't find trouble they start it
May 24, 2016
The weekends tend to be a bit more rowdy. If you like it quieter, camping through the week would be recommended. The camp ground is well run with lots of staff, clean and looked after
May 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. I brought my boys (1 & 3) and they absolutely loved the campground, there were so many extra activities to keep us busy. I am booking for next year right now😀
May 24, 2016
My stay was good but you should consider being more pleasant to younger guests. Calling the police after people were talking around a campfire at 11pm is absurd. The officer even thought you were being incredibly rude. Show a little more respect for people who do not just go there with their families.
May 24, 2016
Overall, it was great. However, the only issues we had were,firewood was not dried out enough to burn and our Grill was not able to be raised or lowered over fire. This was site # 134. We will return. Hopefully, these concerns will be dealt with and fixed.
May 24, 2016
Overall we loved our stay at the resort, the one thing that was not looked into closely was the turn down service for washroom cleaning. I think they should be cleaned min. 2-3 times a day esp. when the campground is full. Thanks.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Will never return
May 24, 2016
Been there 12 times and have never disappointed.
May 24, 2016
We had a good stay but were incredibly frustrated we could not park at the cottage because our friends had registered first so we parked in visitor and shuttled back but my husband has a broken leg which was explained at registration and it was incredibly inconvenient. We also had a vacant parking spot right at the cottage as there are 2 spaces and they only had one vehicle there.
May 23, 2016
my kids love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals