Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Lots to do but with this comes lots of people.
Aug 26, 2015
it was awesome. I totally enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at....friendly staff , lots to do!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived and our campsite was littered with trash. The people whose site was behind us had a camper and then put up a large tent behind their camper. There was no room for our tent with the trees on the site. Our picnic table was missing the center piece and had nails sticking out. We called the front desk and they sent someone out to clean up our lot and replace the table.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were neglected of toilet paper and towels
Aug 26, 2015
It waster first stay at any KOA. We would definitely come back again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, little more attention needs to be made to the washrooms. Several times they were out of toilet paper and the showers were very dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
We only stayed 1 night due to the website only showed 1 cabin available, but when we arrived I noticed there were several that were not occupied. Other than that the place is great! Clean, big and lots to do. We will be back, but I will call for availability on cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
washroom and shower needs to be cleaned but the rest of the park is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I have been doing Grandma's weekend for 6 years and we enjoy it every time. The tv area should be larger or have an extra chair. I love the area where my youngest grandchildren could play in the water right out front. Outside patio was ok but I missed the porch. I usually stay once a year but I have decided to come more often.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The bathroom needed cleaning and the showers didn't work very well and were also needed cleaning. Very expensive for the activities
Aug 25, 2015
It was perfect for my friends bachelorette party. We stayed in the air conditioned cabins and were close to the restroom. Lots of fun. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Would be 5 stars but the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty especially with all the kids on a weekend. They get leaned once a day but perhaps a quick clean in the late afternoon on weekends would be advisable. Otherwise, a great stay. Staff were kind, park was clean otherwise.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were wonderful and very helpful. However my husband and I have no children and it was evident that you catered to families with children. It was a little busy for me. I would recommend it to family members with children.
Aug 25, 2015
I think that if KOA is going to post Camp Ground Rules, they should enforce them not just have them for show. KOA Port Huron is a Very Nice place but to many campers have ZERO respect for the other campers and their property, and the KOA workers pass by as if they don't see what is going on. I would give more detail but do not have the room for it.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
the room smelled funny when we walked in - the people beside us had a dog in their cabin - I left mine at home as it said no dogs allowed in the cabins - after I reserved and said I was bringing a dog - and the bathrooms had no toilet paper when I went in the morning - nothing like our first visit - seems to have gone down hill :(
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campsites and great service
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
KOA Port Huron is a great family destination. Park is clean, staff are friendly and there's tons for the kids to do.... we'll be back again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice family-friendly park.tons of activities for all. Go and have a great time
Aug 25, 2015
It would have been a lot nicer and more convenient to have more shower facilities. It was a ridiculous distance for campers to go to use the bathroom.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool needs to be heated! Store and facilities need to be open at 8:00 not 10:00.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
There were so many activities for our children & our entire family. It is a really clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
this past weekend was the worst! We have been camping here over 10 years, not sure we will comeback. Spent close to $400 for cabins and lot, what a disaster.
Aug 24, 2015
I think this is a very nice campground. Unfortunately, unlike our other visits, we did have a problem with attention to rest room. On our Saturday night stay, all stalls except for one ran out of toilet paper. And two of the toilets weren't working.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very good except for the fact that the pools were never really clean for the entire week we were there and one pool was closed for a day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great time, very helpful staff. A lot for any child to do! Very happy!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA ! Only a couple of things I did not like was the washrooms where not clean enough and paying every time we went on a ride for the kids ! I would rather pay a fee when we book our stay with you and have a pass for the time we are there to go on any rides ! Other than that it was a great time at the KOA thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Second time coming back, was just as good as first. Great place to Camp lots for kids to do!
Aug 24, 2015
The koa was great. So much to do. Very relaxing. This year when we came was fun but the campers behind us were sucky..Very loud an rude. Took over our lil area for the kids to play and another group kept walk between our cabins waking the kids up at night. But beside the other campers we had a great time.Making it a yearly thing for our family.Grew up coming here every summer now with my children!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, courteous and helpful staff, loads of activities for all ages. Will definitely be back. Thanks again
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We love staying at this campground. Our only complaint would be, the bathroom near our site was dirty and not stocked well.
Aug 24, 2015
Awsome time great place for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great, but I am concerned with the way you book. I told the person on the other end taking the reservation we had a 28 ft trailer. Our site was tight, but worked. We are booked for the Canadian thanksgiving and viewed that site and already know we really will not fit. We are in a cancelation list for a site. Not sure how this keeps happening, or what we'll do if a site doesnt open :(
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facilities. The staff was excellent. Management and organization/ information needs work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.