Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
great weekend again. can't wait until next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely Love this park! Always lots going on for the kids!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff were helpful and could not have been nicer
Sep 20, 2016
CLEAN. ACCOMMODATING KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF. HAD GREAT TIME !
Sep 20, 2016
stay was very nice, we brought our camper only issue was the rain. Our patio was small and around the patio had no grass so it was a muddy mess. Next time will opt for the larger site with the table and grill.
Sep 20, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was pretty dirty upon our arrival. The bed matress in the front bedroom was upright like they always are when we arrive, I laid it down on the bed, and it was covered in sand! Had to sweep the place out before we even unloaded our vehicle.
Sep 20, 2016
great time very clean will be back
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at PHKOA are excellent. Love staying there. Look forward to next season.
Sep 20, 2016
Just a little disappointed the pool and water slides were closed. A great campground. we have only been here two times but we will be returning we love it.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time again 😄
Sep 20, 2016
Kennedy checked me in and out. She must be either new or was "out to lunch" when she checked me in as she was very unsure of what she was doing and what my name was. Dust bunnies from a previous sweeping were left on the porch of my cabin. Lots of small pieces of trash on the ground around cabin. I picked most of that up myself, as I didn't want my dog injured. Large, maze-like complex.
Sep 20, 2016
We were disappointed the first night was $38 then when we got there it jump to & 41. We were told 38 a night on the phone.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT !! Well maintained ....friendly staff....lots to do !!
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. It has always been one of our favorites. Unfortunately this past trip was not as pleasant as others. The partying, loud music, swearing, and drinking throughout the campground was out of control. I understand everyone is there to have a good time but no one should be a nuisance to other campers.
Sep 19, 2016
fifth year staying at KOA and love the campground. disappointed in the reservation madness process as it ruins my stay experience and takes me away from my family. I think you should allow guest who are registered for the weekend to register for the next year at check-in so that we can enjoy our vocations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The rain was the only problem.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the only campsite park that I stay at because of all that it has to offer. I had a marvelous time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent nigh shift security! The flies were terrible. Wonder if they can be sprayed like mosquiutos.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great fall weekend camping, except for the rain we really enjoyed ourselves
Sep 19, 2016
We had a small group & we all loved our stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. Accommodations were clean & comfortable. There was everything we needed and more! We have already recommended to others & look forward to staying there again,
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent service with more than enough staff to help with needs. Yummy pizza. Fun golf cart availability. Loved site with full hook up :)
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
4th time there, really enjoy this place and will continue to camp there 1 or 2 times a season. Friendly helpful front desk people and we haven't had a bad site yet, sites are always very flat and levels are easy!!!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is always very clean and quiet. Love coming here! I just wish we knew the pool was closed prior to booking this trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall, I have had great experiences with koas in the past, and liked the sound of all the activities, but most were already shut down so we had to stay at the campsite, which is usually great however the sites are so close together and the neighbors were blaring offensive music all day and night so it honestly felt like i was camping in a trailer park which is not much fun with small children. W
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
All was good except for the pizza place losing our order on Friday night.... they did make up for it after some complaints
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
First time there for e and my husband. We didn't realize it was the crazy weekend where you book for the next year but glad we were there to do so. Cannot wait till next year when everything is open and we have our grandchildren with us.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
stay was nice, weather not so cooperative. lines a little long and wait time to check in long also. glad that they offer setting up and then come back to check in! need a bit more parking spaces for those who opt to check in upon entry.
Sep 19, 2016
The sites by main road were a bit loud but the back ones seemed quieter. A lot of activities but could use some more activities for adults. ( music, bingo....)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean great stay staff was very friendly and helpful..definitely come back again
Sep 19, 2016
Lots for kids to do and the staff was very friendly, just really crowded and small sites
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for out family reunion for over 10 years, it has many activities for the kids and cabins are great. we will see you again next year
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of activities, kept up well - great time!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2016
The staff could not get my email correct, even after 4 extra calls. The camp ground was very nice garbage was supposed to be picked up at the site at 2:00 and 10:00 am. We missed the ten but even at 4:00 no garbage was picked up it stayed overnight and we left that ! morning. Not a very favorable impression
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful resort with plenty of amenities. Only problem was the amount of Interstate Traffic that impeded sleep.
Sep 14, 2016
When I arrived, my cabin had not been cleaned. Qtips on the porch, cake on the table and popcorn. wet toilet paper or something outside cabin. The other cabin we also rented, the swing broke when two light-weight teen girls sat on it. They were quick to respond to both cabins which was nice. The cabin was still dirty the last time we booked too so a little disappointing to see it again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals