Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a clean, well maintained park. Our kids say it is their favorite KOA! We will return again. (we have camped with you twice now)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
it was wonderful. very clean and lots to do for the kids. only complaint was the wood, way too wet and small amount for the price especially since you can't bring your own in. hoping to come again soon.
Jul 23, 2014
Unfortunately I was not happy. We had a couple that was travelling with us cancel due to a death when we inquired about getting a refund the reply was "depends on how I feel" maybe we can refund one night" . So we made the best of the situation. We also waited in the lobby without even being noticed about 25 min just to purchase one bag of ice.
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was great..really disapointed that the jumping pillow is $3 per day....not really sure why a few things cannot be free...everything costs so much money, could it not be at the most $3 per stay. Love your campground but find it a little pricey!
Jul 23, 2014
I think having to pay for bouncy pillow everyday is a little much and train ride it would be nice if things like this were included in camping fee or pay the fee what you do for one day but be able to use your entire stay
Jul 23, 2014
Front desk awesome,clean restrooms never out of paper! Only complaint would be a few of the burner units beside #32 broken and cut through alongside our sita against kitchen,littered with others garbage(forks,plasic,etc)some there before we arrived.
Jul 23, 2014
Tons of cool activities... but it was really crazy on a summer weekend. The camp just couldn't handle that many people. Music blaring into the night. Kids running everywhere and through my site even late at night! Bathrooms were really bad (messy and broken). Staff was very unfriendly and seemed to be avoiding work.
Jul 23, 2014
it was a wonderful experience. We were recommended by a friend to visit your campground and we are pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was better than we even expected. Your website does not do it justice. We will likely return every year now. The only thing I would recommend would be cleaner pools. I wouldn't swim cause the pool looked a little cloudy and it was super cold in the pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place and lots for kids to do. We found the site was a little tight and neighbours close.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good, cabin was clean, facilities were clean for such a busy weekend! We did spend a bit of money, lots of additional ways to do that, perhaps things such as the jumping pillow, could be included in your stay. Wristband prices for Sawmill City were a bit steep, would not purchase them for that reason. $25 for 8 hours would be a bit more realistic. Kids loved the bikes/golf kart.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed a week in super site ~ half the time a large group ~ meeting hall ~ cars everywhere ~ large groups cutting through sites ~ ~ Tony (manager) GREAT ~~ Bobbie M ~ snippy attitude ~(nice to be important but more important to be nice)~ coffee machines dirty ~ all other staff VERY NICE ~~ especially Mad Dog Saloon ~~
Jul 22, 2014
had several issues with this booking since day one of booking it.Your staff made several mistakes with this reservation.Was a little stressful and will be calling in to speak to manager.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin without washroom. Cabin is very clean, staff are nice. I wish the shared washrooms around the cabins be cleaned more often during the day though.
Jul 22, 2014
First time renting one of the Lodges. Would definitely rent one again. Very clean and organized.
Jul 22, 2014
The Port Huron KOA is a great place with a lot of activity even in wet or chilly weather.
Jul 22, 2014
Good site especially for families. Staff helpful and solved a problem of electrics too far from site though this involved moving to another site
Jul 22, 2014
I love this KOA! It is very clean, there is so much to do and such a wide variety of cabins. We will be back for sure!
Jul 22, 2014
My last visit to KOA was the worst so far. All previous visits were great. The people at the site next to us decided to have a fire at 3:00 a.m. In addition to that, they were using foul language. Called security & no one came. I felt unsafe, and & was surprised park was not be patrolled to enforce the rules.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA was too busy. People didn't move from the paved roads when vehicles needed to get through. On our last night, we were right next to a group of people who partied loudly until 2:30 AM. When I finally called security, the party broke up when they saw the lights come on in our camper. I had assumed that security would patrol after quiet hours. We will not stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only thing that kept it from being 10/10 was the arguments and loud party we were next to. The quiet times should be enforced a bit harder...
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed 7/18-7/21. Your campground is FAR too crowded, offers FAR too little shade and really strives to wring every last dollar out of parents. (Buying Bouncing Pillow bracelets by the hour? Really?) Our bike rental experience was 2 hours worth of futility as we waited for a medium sized banana bike to be returned, only to see a child ride in, notice no one was looking and ride back out again
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it very very clean we should of stayed longer ...plenty to do ! ❤️Leah
Jul 22, 2014
Biggest disappointment. The campground was understaffed and no order or supervision of activities. The 11:00pm curfew was not affective at all! We had the tent site next to us party til after 4:00am. We called security, but were told they were too busy with a break in. We did not find this site very family friendly and ended up packing up at 4:30am with three small children, worst experience ever!
Jul 22, 2014
I left a comment at the desk as well. When I called to reserve I asked a lot of questions about activities, prices and visitors. Almost all the information I was given, was wrong :( The train does not run all day on Sunday. The jumping pillow is not free. Visitors were charged per quest, even the 4 year old! The park was nice but the people on the phone should know more about your campgroup
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy coming here over the years. Just wish more attention was paid to allowing only one car per site, noise levels after quiet hours, and having staff traveling around on a more consistent basis.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Kids had alot of fun. Will definitely be returning soon.
Jul 22, 2014
It's was a fantastic camping adventure for my girls and i! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun time
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
No safe place for kids to ride bikes. The kids are all over the roads. No site etiquette-people just walk through your sites...Need paths through park to Rental areas. Costly!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I have one complaint. Your ranger's or employee's are not informed, I cannot tell you how many time's they said they didn't know. Judging on cabin's, and event's knew nothing. Kept hearing I don't know, I don't know,If I had a dime for I heard that I wouldn't of had to pay anything to stay, or stay in the future.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a ton of fun and there was so much to do with the kids. We all loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice been coming to this campground for over 12 years, just wished we could book when we are there instead of waiting for reservation weekend
Jul 21, 2014
I would have given a 5 star rating, but the cabins were dusty and the floor was dirty (swept, but very badly needed to be mopped out).
Jul 21, 2014
Your fire wood is expensive for its size and don't burn at all because it is not seasoned wood. We got four bundles at $24.00 and nevr did get a fire going. Your new pull thru sites are very small and the sewer drain is to far back on the lot. I had a to bye a third section hose to reach the drain pipe. When checking in I never got my discount, I had too ask for it.
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.