Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Blanket need to be fresh, and floor cleaned in Your large lodge
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We loved it plan on coming back next year for last weekend of the season ;) thanks for the directions free ice cream and nacho chips and upgraded cabins Laura Busen
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Staff are excellent! Any issues they are right there! We had none but before we forgot our key for the tongue lock and they went and got bolt cutters and in 15 minutes from arriving we were setting up! Thanks To All! See you next year, can't wait until you open!
Oct 27, 2014
Great little weekend getaway with the kids, had a blast. Only thing I didn't care for was the mess I had to clean in the cabin upon arriving.
Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly with more than enough of EVERYTHING!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was beautiful, cabin was clean and cozy. Very Impressed, will stay again!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Love this place!!!!
Oct 26, 2014
Had a great stay,we will b back.
Oct 26, 2014
Overall a great campground. We rented a cabin that slept 6 but the pad on the futon was all bunched up on one side only one person could fit. Also to say their are two twin beds upstairs when in fact there are only two mats is a bit deceiving. I believe the cabin with the bunk beds is a better choice but the don't have kitchens, not sure we will do again.
Oct 26, 2014
Although it was short due to our running into problems at home, the need to deal with medical appointments, our time was shortened. We got to see the staff hard at work in what is clearly an ongoing leaf collection. Staff is wonderful, grounds clean and neat. Since we'd had to cancel a week or so earlier and lost $10.00 you refunded that to us. We've booked time again in May of 2015.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
My family and I really love the Port Huron KOA. It is always very clean and has alot of things to do there. We love the halloween weekends and have alot of fun. I wish you would run the train longer. Maybe on friday and longer on saturday.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Everything was fine as usual except the bathrooms didn't seem to be as clean as normal. They were always very dirty and one toilet was leaking on the floor.
Oct 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying at the KOA with 4 other families. We all had a great time this year and have already booked for next year. I do wish it wasn't so hard to book for such a large group (all the full dates fill up so fast)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The only thing I can think of in the negative, is NO haunted house. The parade we went too, missed it did not see anything, either did other people. Trick or Treating should be for two hour's. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The bathroom near our site needs another soap despencer and hand dryer, also it was in need of cleaning. They should be checked a couple of times a day.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
was a nice weekend, only issue was bathroom door in lodge 312 is out of alignment ans will not close - making it uncomfortable when guests had to use the bathroom and the door would not close all the way
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Halloween weekend. Nice that the activities were promoted by the campground. Kabin was very nice as well. 1st time, but won't be the last.
Oct 20, 2014
The camp ground was clean. The activities were very fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time & booked our stay for next year
Oct 20, 2014
Need to get all Kabins to same accomidations. Some have fridge & micro, some don't.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoy your campground every time we come. The activities for the children are wonderful and helps to fill the time. Cabins are always clean and well stocked. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff, busy weekend but back washroom was terribly dirty, enough with so many Halloween weekends.
Oct 20, 2014
We came for the halloween camping with a group of friends who stayed in other cabins surrounding us. This was our 3rd time coming and we schedule it every year. The kids love this campground and the halloween events that go along with the October weekends. Can't say a bad thing about our weekend, everything was great.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween weekend is a fun time to camp with our kids so for that reason we would highly recommend koa. but found our cabin this year to be very uncomfortable with only one heater and no fridge and microwave which we did have last year.we upgraded to a lodge next year and looking forward to it.should consider outfitting all small cabins the same specially with the two heaters.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The only complaint (if you could call it that) was the way the Halloween contest was judged. A certain group entered as a duo in the 5 and under category (and won) then entered the group category and took 2nd.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our first stay here. Went for the hallow- weekend camping. The campground was okay. The bathrooms and showers where always dirty. Also, based on the price to stay, it was kind of disappointing that every activity was ala cart... We spent an extra $100 for the kids to partake in the weekends "activities" that where listed in the flyer.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.