Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Our visit was great. The staff does a wonderful job of keeping the grounds safe. Would love to get better wifi connection. Very unreliable.
Jul 28, 2015
The stay was great and I always enjoy myself. This year we had an encounter with the operations manager that lives on site. I do understand rules and will obid by them. The manger need professional verbal communication skills. He need training on how to talk professional and not be so rude also skills on how to handle a disruptive situation and not add fuel to fire. FYI.. It makes the situation wo
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with our campsite and general facilities. Restrooms and showers were clean, however I did experience a cold shower one day. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions regarding the wristband policy. We enjoy this KOA and do plan on coming back in the future.
Jul 28, 2015
My stay at KOA wasn't the best this time. Neighbors in Kabin 101, and across from them, had constantly barking dogs the entire stay. In addition, one of the security personnel was extremely unprofessional and rude (bald white male, older gentlemen). He constantly threatened to make people go inside or go home! Horrible attitude. Corporate will be notified. Not enough space to explain here
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin wasn't as clean this time as it normally is. Overall stay was good!
Jul 28, 2015
the kamp grounds were nice and i enjoyed time with other kampers BUT....the officers of the kamp ground were very awful they claimed me for giving their officer the finger, for what reason i had the slightest idea but overall it was cool they killed the ratings tho
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We were having a wonderful stay at the campground. On the Friday evening at dinner time the Honey Wagon pulled up on our site to empty the neighbors tank who had just arrived. Not very appealing especially when preparing dinner! When it was done saw the hose leaking hopefully gray water on our site! I believe there is enough hose to park it on their own site instead of ours! Aside from this nice!
Jul 28, 2015
Very fun but pool was overcrowded and seemed dirty so I did not use. Everything else was great ! The employees were very nice! Maybe you need to add a splash park or another pool
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for kids. If you're looking for relaxation you won't find it here. The roads are hazardous because of all the unsupervised kids . The free wifi is useless. Over four days only one of the five RVs in our group was able to connect briefly , then lost connection. The place is well kept with friendly staff. Seniors should look elsewhere.
Jul 28, 2015
Great for children. Electricity went out a couple of times. Would suggest more shaded areas by the pool and campsites. Quite crowded but children thoroughly enjoyed. Nice music entertainment on Saturday night. Overall, nice stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty of activities and fun to go around.
Jul 28, 2015
we were on lot 177 and it was NOT agood lot at all. would not recommend this lot again. Too small and it butts us with the neighbor we did NOT know.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent stay, nice to see the newly paved roads. Just a few suggestions. The pool was a little on the cool side. The ice cream store has a good selection, but not very good quality/flavor? Some trees need to be trimmed back at the RV sites to allow slide-outs to extend without interference. That said, one of the best sites I ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2015
FUN FUN FUN!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Beautiful place second to none.
Jul 28, 2015
Large population but very well managed with nearby water park. Will return and recommend this place.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a fantastic facility from Howard the owner to some of the newest staff service and pleasing the camper seems to be the order of the day. Lots to do fun for the whole family
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Your train should run more often On sundays and your pool should open earlier on weekends
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The only problem is that our fridge never got cold on Friday night. All of our stuff started to get warm. We had to call Luke at midnight and he brought us a small fridge. But that took all night to cool off and wasn't even cold. We did pay more to have the full fridge that wasn't even usable. We had to keep our stuff in coolers on ice. That was very inconvenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay. My only minor issue was with the wi-fi, which doesn't seem to have enough capacity to meet demand.
Jul 27, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to stay. Very clean and well taken care of! Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stay at this KOA at least once every summer :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great time always at port Huron Koa.
Jul 27, 2015
We love staying here every year! Super fun!!
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The showers could have been a little cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly Staff.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was not clean. It was very cloudy and there were band aids and hair balls floating in the pool. Some of the bathrooms didn't have toilet paper. Our sites were in direct sun, no trees. The staff was friendly, but They kept making mistakes about what days we were checking in. Our sites were at the back and it was far from all activities. The park was way over crowded.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was very clean, the grounds are well maintained and our kids have a blast. Great weekend. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
The Wifi sucked, could not log into it at my campsite.
Jul 27, 2015
Our family stayed 4 nights there in the cabins, great place for family fun, lots of stuff to do! Nice quite park at night , very relaxing. Will be coming back again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
My kids and I absolutely loved our stay there and will definitely recommend you to everyone who will listen, and share on social media. Thank you. Only criticism is I couldn't get a cabin I really wanted and no power in tent area available.
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned good and women's ran out of toilet paper. But we will not go back to this koa
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campers next to us left their dog in camper with window open just about all day and all night while at another campsite hanging out and it barked the entire time. Seriously!! Also when walking through there was a pitbull tied outside camper and appeared to be ready to break free - unfortunately did not feel comfortable to walk through campground and enjoy.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, large sites, lots of activities, friendly and helpful staff,nice pricing...would 100% recommend
Jul 27, 2015
Camped with my family for 3 nights, great place for family fun. Very clean
Jul 27, 2015
It was a wonderful park a lot to do while we were there.
Jul 27, 2015
nice clean place coming back what does that tell you! Loved it
Jul 27, 2015
Had a agreat time with friends! Park was very clean and there were many things to entertain the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy Campers here!
Jul 27, 2015
Looked great for families with kids but not so great for older families.
Jul 27, 2015
Yelling and fighting until at least 2 a.m. Very loud, drunk people. Not very family oriented when people are yelling cuss words when your family is trying to sleep. There was also a fight at the pool that my children had to witness. Did not feel safe.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, organized and inviting. My family and I (two 30-40yos and a 1 and 3 yo) couldn't even fit in all the family friendly activities that were offered during our 3 day stay. The staff was friendly and noise was respectable after 10am. We are planning a week or two next year.
Jul 27, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite place to stay for a long weekend getaway!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.