Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
for the most part you have some awesome employees! Be proud of that cause getting good help is pretty hard.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I would like to book for next year. I get 10 cabins & 4 lodges. Aug would be good. Can you help me?
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is well taken care of by friendly, hard working staff. There is so much to do, from the bike and cart rentals to bouncy pillow and basketball courts and don't forget the all-you-can-eat breakfast Sat/Sun. My family loves coming here each year!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice setup. Could use more staff to better control areas, especially the pool and jumping pillow. Many kids are not supervised by parents and cause many issues that disrupt the enjoyment of others.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time here and we were very impressed with how clean everything was with a lot to offer. Very pleased with our cabin. The biggest drawback and one that will prevent us from returning to a KOA is how everything closes at 8:00 p.m. It's still daylight out and kids are unable to swim, get ice cream or do anything.Unfortunately this was a deal breaker for us and other families.
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. The kabins were great thank goodness for the air conditioning, but the pool closes at 8 that's horrible. Also my kid was getting bullied there by a gang of kids. The Rangers were notified and took action.
Jul 25, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. We had plenty of room on our lot, it was clean, staff was helpful. LOTS of things for kids to do. The kids did the waterslides, bumper boats and the train. They do cost extra but were reasonably priced.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground :) Lots to do for kids...Okay on price. Only complaint is that if the county and/or neighboring counties were under a HEAT advisory and warm air warnings, then might want to have pool (or cooling station) OPEN longer for campers. Not everyone on the campground has a/c for cooling off. Just a suggestion.
Jul 25, 2016
My friends and I have been taking an annual girls' trip to KOAs for 4 years now! This past year, my 1 year old daughter got to join the fun and LOVED it! We had a great time walking the property, grabbing ice cream and enjoying the playgrounds. The people are friendly and the camp/ Kabins very clean and comfortable. We will be back next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very well managed, terrific variety of activities, well maintained park and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time, workers very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great people, great campground, not so great pools...
Jul 25, 2016
Always a good time.Hand dryer not working in men's room so no way to dry hands
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA Park
Jul 25, 2016
I love it so much to do never boring I love the dj at night perfect ending after a day of fun !
Jul 25, 2016
O much to do for the kids! Great staff - great facilities!
Jul 25, 2016
We loved camping here so much to do and very friendly Will definitely be booking again !
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite cement slab was dirty, needed to be washed down with a hose. Someone also had turned on and left on the propane on the BBQ Grill. Other then that, great park just think in the extreme temperatures, the pool should open earlier and the pool should stay open until 9:00 p.m.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had a lot to offer, but for smaller children not as much. Marked bike paths would be safer as there were kids all over the roads. Also paid for 4 Adults for the week, but as they arrived there were charged to be there. Had fun, but would not return to this KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Good: The staff was great and the campground is very clean. Bad: Packed in like sardines. Our site was maybe 6 feet wider than our camper, and we don't have any slideouts. I measured the back of my camper to the next site's firepit and it was only 4'. Thankfully it was hot and they didn't have a fire! There is no quiet time, kids were screaming on the playground at 1 a.m.
Jul 25, 2016
Site prices could be cheaper seeing how we pay for all activities
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, disappointing that such a large camp ground only has the one pool area. Such a large facility should definitely have more than one swimming area we could not get in the the pool area our entire stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with tons to do. Had lots o fun. My only concern is the summer kids working there seemed quite board and not really into their jobs. Had to pry info out of them. I had fun with it tho and made a game out of trying to get the grumpy ones to smile.
Jul 25, 2016
WE LOVE STAYING AT THE PORT HURON KOA. THEY HAVE SO MUCH FOR THE KIDS TO DO. AND IT'S VERY RELAXING. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS COME BACK.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place as always but very disappointed that you cannot use the small 2 wheel hover boards for the kids. Bikes, peddle cars and golf carts are just as fast (if not faster) and they are allowed. Maybe have a use at own risk discloser if it is a liability issue
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay as always but this year I can only give a 4 star as we had an issue with a rude staff member
Jul 25, 2016
PH KOA was wonderful to us! We had a great pull thru site and thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities for our 3 kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, except kids riding their bikes after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is very clean with a lot of activities for kids and families. It would be nice if the swimming pool hours were extended. Should be open before 11am & after 8pm. Also was not happy with the incredibly loud music at the pavilion on Saturday 7/23. My campsite was right across the street, and it was not even possible to hear each other talk. Music was blaring until after 10:30pm.
Jul 25, 2016
My only issue was that there is no supervision at the pool my daughter is 9 years old and was swimming under water and some older teenagers playing football jumped in and on her. Signs are not enough you need someone to monitor the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
After hitting two other koa campsites in Michigan you were by far the best all around!
Jul 25, 2016
Three of your employees were infrienldy with serveral memebers of my family. We felt as if we were not welcome there. Im thinking that some of Trump supporters got the impression that we as black people can be treated any kind of way. I did however express my dissatisfaction to guesr service. Im not sure if anything was done about the situation or even address. I been coming to koa for 6yrs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not ask our employee's their political affiliation. We also try to treat our guest with the up-most respect regardless of race or religion. Thank you for camping with us for the last six years and hope to see you in the future.
Jul 24, 2016
Need to have pool open earlier
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean environment and friendly staff. Many activities for my grandkids. I wish the pool wasn't so close to the entrance due to the high traffic area and trying to help the grandkids on their bicycles
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so very much, the staff are all so accommodating and friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2016
big, clean park. tons of stuff for kids to do. pretty cool little western town area. love the added doggy park. Sawmill city great/ would be nice to offer 4/hr bands everyday. has great lil fruit market out front. kids had a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
They complained about having a tent up on a cabin site. Clearly no one was planning on sleeping in it. Was set for the kids to play in and to eat in without being botherd by bugs. Koa staff were rude and made multiple stops over in a short peroid of time to make sure it was taken down. Didn't appreciate how i spent money and was told how i could use the space I paid for
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a bit of an issue with our initial reserved cabin, management went above and beyond to ensure we were accommodated. Staff was very friendly.... Just a great setup and trip overall.... Our family would definitely recommend this koa to others looking to have a great family vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
A wonderful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in site in 260.Two problems: sewer connection was 30 feet behind my unit requiring a considerable effort just to empty mt holding tanks; there was a pine tree at the front of our site that had branches protruding into the exit of the site. I dislike having branches rub along my $8,000 custom paint finish.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean..clean..clean!! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was great! Quiet at bedtime and other campers were courtious.
Jul 23, 2016
Dirty. There was garbage all around our site and my sisters site. My cabin had a awful smell. Not a pleasant experience. This was our second trip their and we're looking for somewhere else next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is so clean. The bathrooms are cleaned around the clock. Great spot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals