Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Marty is doing a great job improving the campground. Bathrooms were always clean!!!!! We tent camped and had to endure the loud highway noise! The hwy is so busy, I will return but only in a cabin :-(
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here was nice. Staff is friendly loved the hay ride. They have a lot of thing to do for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The camp ground is very clean and very well run. Lots of things for young children to do. Rating is not high because of the traffic noise. I would never stay more than one night because of a lack of sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and the tent site was fine. This was a location on the fly and we would like to return with a planed trip.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was incredibly welcoming!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time. Clean camp sites. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
It was nice. The campground was quiet. RV site was level. Nice swimming pool. Nice that we were given adjacent tent and RV sites so our family could be together.
Aug 11, 2015
I made a rsvp for this stay and then an hour later decided to extend the stay, so I paid for another night, choosing the EXACT same option online. when checking in, I was told I would have to change sites because my rsvps were different. I work in this type of industry, I know how easy it is to keep people from having to move sites and found this entirely frustrating to do for the last night.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in many different KOA's and did like this location, it was perfect as a home base to visit Cape Flattery, Victoria, Forks, Rainforest and Port Townsend. It was nice to have the hot tub at night to relax.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 2nd year at this KOA and it continues to be amazing. They have everything for my little one - mini golf, ice cream socials, a game room, pool, play area. I barely saw him he was having so much fun playing with other kids he didn't even know. We even had a situation where our tent was too far from the electric and they let us borrow an extension cord. We'll definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
La gente es muy amable y servicial. tiene una buena ubicación. Los bathroom no se veian muy aseados y las zonas para acampar son muy rocosas.
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly. Really nice, friendly staff. Large tent sites. We thought this was the best KOA we have visited yet. My 9 year old grandson says to say this KOA was AWESOME!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Tent space was good with some privacy and shade. I would definitely stay again. Only problem was people camped next to me had a young child that cried a lot thru the night
Aug 06, 2015
Tent site was isolated and quiet, we loved it.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerks. Clean tent sites
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. LOVED IT!! Lots of activities for the kids such as pool, mini-golf, tricycles, hey ride, ice cream floats, movie nites. We plan on going back!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campsites and good location. Lots of fun things to do both at the KOA and around the KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great tent spot with lots of shade and was able to put our tent in the very back to make it more quiet for our 3 little boys to sleep 😊 lots of fun stuff for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Our tent site was excellent: larger and relatively private. Lots of activities, although we didn't take advantage of them. Hope to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the pool, wagon rides, movie night, and other activities. Our kids had a blast. The only downside for us was the new barbed wire by our site at T11. We and the people on both sides of us had toddlers and young children. It isn't relaxing having to constantly keep kids away from a dangerous fence. Next year we will try to stay in a different area of the Kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great! The new owners have made it a great place to stay again!
Aug 03, 2015
Late arrivals at 11:30 next to both sides of us kept us up past 1pm. wasn't happy about that. Same time camper on other side almost set up camp on our site. I let her know where to go.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. I wish the pool was a little bigger though.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The little shop was well stocked with things you may have forgotten and more besides. Pool looked a little cloudy, but it was very hot and hence the pool was very busy. We would definitely cone again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was kept very clean. Would have gave it a 5 star. Only complaint is tent sites with view were extremely close. Laying in my tent I could hear everything the guests in the next site were saying. I would have preferred not to.
Jul 29, 2015
Very cramped restroom and shower conditions. Other than that a very nice park.
Jul 27, 2015
My young kids had an absolute blast at this campsite. I was not aware of all of the fun amenities offered until we arrived, but my kids loved everything from the wagon ride to the pool, tetherball, mini golf, and more! This was our first time camping at a KOA, and I felt like others had poo-poo'ed the idea of camping with KOA, but for a family with young kids, it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 27, 2015
The traffic was so loud, we were only able to sleep about 2 hours on Friday night. We left the next day, even though we paid in advance for 2 nights.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The camp is very clean and well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Hot tub was hit or miss. bathroom was always kept clean. prices for items at the store were priced fair. we had a great stay here and would come back again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were friendly made us feel welcome i asked for a site with shade and as much privacy as possible and I got a nice big site E with lots of shade and privacy Thanks!!
Jul 24, 2015
When I rate a park I focus exclusively on the pad site since I'm not there for the amenities which this park has a lot of along with a friendly staff. The pad site #3 was terrible - sloped front to back and side to side. Also the electrical box had been replaced too close to the ground and a dangerous 3 foot crater was left...why?
Jul 23, 2015
They had a bunch of stuff to do for kids and lots of things close by if you could not find it there. Wooded space and not so close together and the cabins by the golf area had a big back yard to hag out in, and a fence in area for the dogs to run . Nice campground and host.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, nicely private tent area with view of field. Wish the grass was maintained so it was lush and had no dusty holes at tent site. Look forward to renovated mini golf course. Liked fair priced activities and free ones like tractor ride.
Jul 21, 2015
Had fun. But Concrete KOA was better for having kids with us. I would stay at this one minus kids next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Super séjour, l'équipe est fantastique !
Jul 20, 2015
What a great experience! The amenities are amazing, the location perfect and the owners were so incredibly helpful and kind. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this KOA! What a fantastic trip. Thanks for your hospitality OPPA!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place great showers
Jul 20, 2015
The number of toilets and showers are ridiculous in contrast with the number of campers, in addition to how cramped one felt while in there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, clean, clean bathrooms, things to do for kids
Jul 18, 2015
Total lack of hot water. Only 3 showers for tons of people! Hot tub not hot either.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in the tent area with a view a total of 3 nights. We had great neighbors on day 1&2, on day 3 after coming back from Seattle for the day we had new neighbors with a baby who would literally not stop screaming. Pretty much all night clearly not ready for camping. The view was awesome the pool was clean they even had some disc golf baskets! Very cool! Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jul 14, 2015
It was a fun weekend overall, the staff is friendly and helpful and everything was well kept. Although, the Saturday night SPINGO session was quite loud and very late. You might start it earlier than 9:30, and turn down the volume a bit for those not participating. Also, it would be helpful to provide toilet seat covers in the bathrooms. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps