Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Shower and toilet stalls were very small and inconvenient. Road noise was bad and not mentioned in description
Jul 30, 2016
The staff at this location was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for more as their guest. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
The owners were super helpful and nice. The camp store was well stocked and the facility was very clean. The camp sites were spacious
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Had everything we needed. And had alternate activities planned for while their pool was down. Definitely worth the stay!
Jul 29, 2016
A beautiful open site that feels more secluded than other KOAs but is less than a minute drom the main road. Great hospitality.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and hospitable.
Jul 26, 2016
Add more showers and bathrooms around the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a calm and private tent site. Absolutely great:D
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was helpful. Facilities were clean and in working order. We were only needing a place to sleep in order to catch the first Victoria ferry. Recently, our camping experience has been in the National forest, so this was a quite different experience than we are used to. We enjoyed the complimentary WiFi.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff were very courteous and professional. The "TENT WITH A VIEW" site was quiet (no highway noise) with an awesome view of the Olympic mountains. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The pool was heated, too. For the busy Lavender Festival weekend in Sequim, it was a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed their evening social activities. Herbie and Roe can't wait to come back and play some more bingo. Everything is very clean and everyone on staff is extremely welcoming.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We tented and I don't like tenting, but this KOA made it comfortable with showers, toilets, laundry,fun things for my kids to do, pretty mountain views & management let us switch to a flatter tent site. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it could use some updating in the buildings.
Jul 13, 2016
We had 2 tents- one that attached to the truck and another free standing. Staff was great about finding a spot that would work for us. Very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 13, 2016
The office was open till 10pm which was nice. Everything was really clean especially the bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2016
good
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, perfect setting, lots of great activities and super nice owners. The deluxe tent site we stayed in was perfect but the tree lined barriers between we TOO shallow and every noise from the neighbors could be heard!! Maybe add two rows of trees between sites or only campers every other site for noise reduction.
Jul 12, 2016
We pulled in late and left early. It's a fine place to stay if you don't want to veer too far from the hwy. Clean and basic. A lot to do if you have kids. My complaints are the street lights left on throughout the night, music at all hours in the bathroom, and the proximity to other campsites (too close!).
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, super friendly and helpful staff. Site was clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was great, the location was amazing. The only issue I had was with the hot tub only partially working. It was a great KOA experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved your rec room. Beautiful views of the mountains. Nice organized activities like, wago rides, scavenger hunts, and movie nights! Our kids loved it. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
We had great customer service and they gave us many recommendations for hiking, eating, and even where to camp next. Lots of activities for kids and families on the weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
Kids had a blast! Camp sites are too close together and a few of them are in uncomfortable spots. Cabins are great - especially 1 & 2. I'd like to see an outdoor movie screen, the one in the shed is a little creepy and poorly. Also, there needs to be a clean up of construction items.. It gives the campground a sloppy look and makes me weary with littles. Staff is kind. Overall great trip!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
loved the site, friendly customer service, they only had two nights available, but it seemed like there were lots of vacancies in the tenting area. it just seemed odd. in all fairness to them, we did not follow up to see if there were cancellations the next night
Jul 08, 2016
Everything was as expected. Excellent stay, the trees surrounding the site and the view on the mountains are great perks.
Jul 08, 2016
I wouldn't stay there again. It was like sleeping in the parking lot. One camping site is on the top of the other, no privacy, and street lights are shining at night in your face while you're trying to sleep. I think they concentrate too much on amenities that are not necessary for camping like pool and hot tub instead of on quality of camping itself. Not the best for tent camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! We upgraded our street lighting to focused LEDs this season and I checked the sight you were staying at, could not find a lighting issue like you indicated. The new lighting makes it much easier to walk the grounds at night by lighting the road instead of campsites.
Jul 06, 2016
The stay itself was nice. The people working there was amazing. However, we like tent sites with electricity but not so keen on being right next to a rv. The pill wasn't open the day we got there, was though the rest of the time but we wanted to use it the first day. We would use the campground again but I think if we did we would stay in a cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. No water at designated points. Koa grounds too close to the road, highway 101. Add some extra amenities to improve the overall experience. Reduce the price of the ice cream social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! We would appreciate an email from you with feedback on what extra amenities you would like to see. Highway 101 we cannot control, but traffic dies down at night, and most customers say this is not an issue.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. Grounds were clean and kept up. Bathrooms were clean, but showers were EXTREMELY cramped. Toilet and showers are NOT very handicapped accessible.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the kampground. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, heated pool, well-stocked and affordably-priced convenience store, fun playground, planned activities... A few of my favorite things. The kids LOVED the pool & playground & Marty! Great people.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful time for the whole family!
Jul 01, 2016
The only reason We gave this campground a four star is because the owner can work on been friendly with everyone not just with some people. He never said hi to us. He saw us a lot of times and not a word. He talk to others, said good morning and offer to help, but with us not a word. The place is great place to stay and rest of staff are friendly. Thank you to the rest of staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice campground with fantastic amenities and community activities. Friendly staff and easy last-minute reservation and late night check-in.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of memories made at this KOA! wonderful place and very clean!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff very helpful, wonderful attitudes, a lot to do in surrounding areas and lots for the kids to do in the campground especially on weekend evenings movies, ice cream social, hayride, speed bingo had an awesome stay we will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms had narrow hallway risking doors slamming into faces; not enough shower stalls which were too small. The grounds were well kept and the rules were enforced. Thank you! Suggest creating a separate track for the kids to ride the four-wheels which greatly reduces the legal risks and allows the kids unsupervised fun. Allow kids with parents into the hot tub, please. Staff members generally
Jun 24, 2016
The tent space was nice. The staff is very friendly. The views and location are wonderful, close to Port Angeles and quiet.
Jun 08, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathroom stalls are unreasonably narrow
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, wifi worked great. Friendly! They deserve the President's award!
May 31, 2016
The staff was amazing! Camp ground was clean. My kids had a blast with all of the activities they had planned. They had sent out a email that their pool wasn't going to be open in time and my kids were bummed but when we were leaving they said it didn't matter if the pool was open they had tons of fun without it. We love KOA's and have been to many locations the staff here was top notch.
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a campground where the staff cared so much for the grounds and its guests! The staff is always welcoming and has fantastic activities for the whole family. Our favorite is Spingo and the scavenger hunt. We just completed our 4th stay and love the new additions they have made and can't wait to see what is still yet to come with the renovations. Visiting again in July!
May 31, 2016
Every single person who works at OPPA was amazing!! They were caring, attentive, fun, and very hardworking. We loved all of the planned activities. We have absolutely only great things to say about this KOA!! Thank you for many memories made for our family :)
May 31, 2016
This campground is located beautifully under the snow tipped peaks of Hurricane Ridge, yet protected by the natural phenomenon of the "Banana Belts" warm,dry climate. The staff was warm, welcoming, and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained; bathrooms clean, sanitary, and attractive. Tent spaces are large.This is a TEN star for kids, providing many sports,fun activities,and pool.
May 31, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful.
May 22, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, very clean and robust facilities. Nice hot showers. Pool and ping pong tables a real plus! Stayed in a neatly kept, partly private tent site for 3 nights.
May 17, 2016
Management went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even helped us to move tent sites after a night next to noisy neighbours. We were very grateful for their understanding and the care they took of us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy