Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
good
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, perfect setting, lots of great activities and super nice owners. The deluxe tent site we stayed in was perfect but the tree lined barriers between we TOO shallow and every noise from the neighbors could be heard!! Maybe add two rows of trees between sites or only campers every other site for noise reduction.
Jul 12, 2016
We pulled in late and left early. It's a fine place to stay if you don't want to veer too far from the hwy. Clean and basic. A lot to do if you have kids. My complaints are the street lights left on throughout the night, music at all hours in the bathroom, and the proximity to other campsites (too close!).
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, super friendly and helpful staff. Site was clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was great, the location was amazing. The only issue I had was with the hot tub only partially working. It was a great KOA experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved your rec room. Beautiful views of the mountains. Nice organized activities like, wago rides, scavenger hunts, and movie nights! Our kids loved it. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
We had great customer service and they gave us many recommendations for hiking, eating, and even where to camp next. Lots of activities for kids and families on the weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
Kids had a blast! Camp sites are too close together and a few of them are in uncomfortable spots. Cabins are great - especially 1 & 2. I'd like to see an outdoor movie screen, the one in the shed is a little creepy and poorly. Also, there needs to be a clean up of construction items.. It gives the campground a sloppy look and makes me weary with littles. Staff is kind. Overall great trip!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
loved the site, friendly customer service, they only had two nights available, but it seemed like there were lots of vacancies in the tenting area. it just seemed odd. in all fairness to them, we did not follow up to see if there were cancellations the next night
Jul 08, 2016
Everything was as expected. Excellent stay, the trees surrounding the site and the view on the mountains are great perks.
Jul 08, 2016
I wouldn't stay there again. It was like sleeping in the parking lot. One camping site is on the top of the other, no privacy, and street lights are shining at night in your face while you're trying to sleep. I think they concentrate too much on amenities that are not necessary for camping like pool and hot tub instead of on quality of camping itself. Not the best for tent camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! We upgraded our street lighting to focused LEDs this season and I checked the sight you were staying at, could not find a lighting issue like you indicated. The new lighting makes it much easier to walk the grounds at night by lighting the road instead of campsites.
Jul 06, 2016
The stay itself was nice. The people working there was amazing. However, we like tent sites with electricity but not so keen on being right next to a rv. The pill wasn't open the day we got there, was though the rest of the time but we wanted to use it the first day. We would use the campground again but I think if we did we would stay in a cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. No water at designated points. Koa grounds too close to the road, highway 101. Add some extra amenities to improve the overall experience. Reduce the price of the ice cream social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! We would appreciate an email from you with feedback on what extra amenities you would like to see. Highway 101 we cannot control, but traffic dies down at night, and most customers say this is not an issue.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. Grounds were clean and kept up. Bathrooms were clean, but showers were EXTREMELY cramped. Toilet and showers are NOT very handicapped accessible.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the kampground. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, heated pool, well-stocked and affordably-priced convenience store, fun playground, planned activities... A few of my favorite things. The kids LOVED the pool & playground & Marty! Great people.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful time for the whole family!
Jul 01, 2016
The only reason We gave this campground a four star is because the owner can work on been friendly with everyone not just with some people. He never said hi to us. He saw us a lot of times and not a word. He talk to others, said good morning and offer to help, but with us not a word. The place is great place to stay and rest of staff are friendly. Thank you to the rest of staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice campground with fantastic amenities and community activities. Friendly staff and easy last-minute reservation and late night check-in.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of memories made at this KOA! wonderful place and very clean!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff very helpful, wonderful attitudes, a lot to do in surrounding areas and lots for the kids to do in the campground especially on weekend evenings movies, ice cream social, hayride, speed bingo had an awesome stay we will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms had narrow hallway risking doors slamming into faces; not enough shower stalls which were too small. The grounds were well kept and the rules were enforced. Thank you! Suggest creating a separate track for the kids to ride the four-wheels which greatly reduces the legal risks and allows the kids unsupervised fun. Allow kids with parents into the hot tub, please. Staff members generally
Jun 24, 2016
The tent space was nice. The staff is very friendly. The views and location are wonderful, close to Port Angeles and quiet.
Jun 08, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathroom stalls are unreasonably narrow
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, wifi worked great. Friendly! They deserve the President's award!
May 31, 2016
The staff was amazing! Camp ground was clean. My kids had a blast with all of the activities they had planned. They had sent out a email that their pool wasn't going to be open in time and my kids were bummed but when we were leaving they said it didn't matter if the pool was open they had tons of fun without it. We love KOA's and have been to many locations the staff here was top notch.
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a campground where the staff cared so much for the grounds and its guests! The staff is always welcoming and has fantastic activities for the whole family. Our favorite is Spingo and the scavenger hunt. We just completed our 4th stay and love the new additions they have made and can't wait to see what is still yet to come with the renovations. Visiting again in July!
May 31, 2016
Every single person who works at OPPA was amazing!! They were caring, attentive, fun, and very hardworking. We loved all of the planned activities. We have absolutely only great things to say about this KOA!! Thank you for many memories made for our family :)
May 31, 2016
This campground is located beautifully under the snow tipped peaks of Hurricane Ridge, yet protected by the natural phenomenon of the "Banana Belts" warm,dry climate. The staff was warm, welcoming, and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained; bathrooms clean, sanitary, and attractive. Tent spaces are large.This is a TEN star for kids, providing many sports,fun activities,and pool.
May 31, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful.
May 22, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, very clean and robust facilities. Nice hot showers. Pool and ping pong tables a real plus! Stayed in a neatly kept, partly private tent site for 3 nights.
May 17, 2016
Management went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even helped us to move tent sites after a night next to noisy neighbours. We were very grateful for their understanding and the care they took of us.
May 16, 2016
For a large group of 17, three campsites one camping trailer site and two cabins everyone was extremely happy staying at this koa thanks for the great service always checking on our site if we needed anything and willing to help all our needs
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. The kampground is very close to several of the areas scenic attractions. It is also convenient to be able to buy the fire wood just from the office at a decent price.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
There is in renovation because of the rain storm. But the manager was kind and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, wonderful hosts. Bathrooms are clean and showers are renovated. Convenience store had all you needed and beyond. The Nature that surrounds the campground is just stunning. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. We went during the off season so it was quiet and perfect for our weekend away from the city. There are gorgeous views and lots to do in the surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
By far one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Very convenient location just off the 101 (can hear some noise from road however). Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Sep 24, 2015
I love this KOA. Friendly, comfortable, clean, beautiful views, big trees, nice secluded and shaded tent sites. Interesting wood carvings.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great KOA Campground--beautiful sites (I am a tent camper) and the campground is well maintained. Owners are friendly and enthusiastic--lots of fun activities and all the staff are super nice. Loved staying here, can't wait to go again. :-)
Sep 20, 2015
Very great family friendly place.Very nice work staff and quite good showers and nice hot tub
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as always.
Sep 16, 2015
Wow! I had a wonderful overnight stay and will try to stay again on my way back home. Friendly, helpful and all around nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals