Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Really friendly staff members, and the place was clean and had everything we needed. Good spot.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean facility and very childfriendly (our kids loved THE hay ride). Conveniently located for visits to the beach, hurricane ridge and groceries. We stayed at the site with a nice view on THE mountains also providing ample space to run and play. The new owners had just arrived and clearly trying to make the camping experience a great one for everyone!
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is very friendly and hardworking. We always felt that they were there to help if we needed them for anything. The sites are clean and I really loved that all sites have a fire pit with a cook grill ! The location is perfect for using as a base travel site in all directions. Thanks KOA Port Angeles!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Overall we had a great experience at this campground. Yes, the bathrooms are small, but they are modern and very well kept with clean tiled floors. The kids loved using the pool and playground. We were tent camping, and our sites were great, but some of them look rather small if you happen to be unlucky to get one of them. You can tell that the owners are trying hard to run a quality campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
loved the privacy of the spot I had.--a little small, but maybe I could get the next one over next time. thanks so much
Jul 17, 2014
The new owners and staff are amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Rated five, even with plumbing issues but they solved it asap. One of the best KOA's in the states.
Jul 15, 2014
The new owners are doing a wonderful job upgrading the campgrounds and putting the KOA spirit back into this place.
Jul 15, 2014
They have wonderful new owners that have just taken over . They are very pleasant and excited to help you with anything u need . I really enjoyed my stay !
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
crew was friendly!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
The staff was helpful on our arrival. The site was private, idyllic, and had a lovely view of the Olympic Mountain Range. The location is central for visiting places like Hurricane Ridge, Sequim, and Port Townsend. We will return when in the area again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The new owners are amazing people and they are well on their way to turning the campsites and cabins in to 1st rate places. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 30, 2014
This was my third time at this KOA.I think next time we will choose a tent spot behind the kabins as they seem nicer and maybe quieter as well. The individual restrooms were really tight.
Jun 30, 2014
micro toilet and shower stalls!
Jun 29, 2014
We loved the deluxe tent site with private arbor enclosure. The view of the snow-capped mountains at sunset was the perfect end to a day of adventure. Dish-washing facilities make camping so easy. Hot shower in the morning sent us off on another adventure. Highly recommend the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very well maintained campground with helpful, courteous staff. Very convenient to Olympic National Park.
Jun 24, 2014
We found the campground in great shape with grounds well maintained, clean washrooms, and accommodating and friendly staff. My wife and I were traveling by bicycle and the closeness to the Discovery trail was very handy.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great hosts, friendly and helpful! Beautiful grounds and super clean! We loved it All!!!
Jun 04, 2014
My two boys and I love the time that we spend at your KOA Kampground...Thanks for the great experience as always!!
Jun 02, 2014
The new owner Marty and his front desk staff Patti, (forgot the other persons name). extremely helpful; I made mistakes on my reservation but they accomodate me. Even discounted me for being a Service Member. The grounds were well maintained, facilities (showers, laundromat, game room) very clean. I will use their site again if I am in the area.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We love locally and love the convince and the closeness to our home, yet it feels like we are actually getting away. We come yearly with my parents, but this year I was very impressed with the knew owner and his wife. They seemed to be very dedicated to cleaning it up and making it top notch. As well as being generally just very positive people. We are already planning on next weekend getaway.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The grounds was well taken care of, the restrooms were spotless and everything was extremely convenient. The staff worked very hard and was so accommodating and friendly that we didnt want to leave! We will be back and you have our much enthusiastic recommendations to our family and friends. Thank you Port Angeles Koa, you guys are absolutely wonderful!
May 29, 2014
New owners were very friendly. Kids loved the hayrides and other activities!
May 26, 2014
This was the best camping experience we've ever had. We had so much fun. :)
May 12, 2014
Very kind manager!!! Great place to enjoy.
Sep 29, 2013
This was an excellent campground with lots of extra to do for fun, but the best part for me was extremely helpful/friendly staff. Customer service is the most important part for me, and they do an excellent job at it.
Sep 16, 2013
Wish we had planned more time for here! Pool, hot tub, movies, go-karts and an arcade. They also didn't have those timers on the sinks- so nice hot water for face washing!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was very nice, centrally located to many attractions. Most campers clean up after themselves, but in cast they don't, it would have been nice for the staff to do a quick walkthrough to collect some of the larger garbage that was in our site.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our time camping as a family, but found the campground did not meet our needs. The fire pits rotated in location, meaning that patches of the ground were bare and filled with soot, which was filthy beyond general camp dirt and the site was littered with cigarette butts. Our neighbors also smoked all day long. The pool and playground, however, were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Overall, we had a good stay. The bathrooms were pretty clean. Very family oriented, which seemed great for people that have kids. We were using it as a base camp for Olympic National Park, and it was pretty far from some of the more western parts of the park. Great place to stay if you're focusing your time on Hurricane Ridge or a more eastern part of the park.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the our stay at the KOA camp in Port Angeles. The hot tub was great after hiking in the Olympics. The only thing I didn't like was the freeway noise, but I would still stay there again. The hosts were all very friendly, thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
The kid friendly, safe environment made for a fun visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time. The only complaints I had was our tent site was too close to the main road and we could hear the traffic at night and even though we didn't get a site with electricity I thought we would at least have water on our site.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.