Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
clean, fun and safe :-)
Aug 24, 2013
The employees were polite and helpful. Unfortunately during the night our neighbors got into a huge fight, decided to pack up, hit a tree with their truck, and the police showed up later to question us about the incident. This was not the fault of the employees however. After the people left, everything was quiet again. The lady in charge of the camp apologized in the morning.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great people to deal with but very dirty washrooms, slow shower drains (standing in 4 inches of water showering), and overflowing garbages and recycling. It would be great to see the above attended to.
Aug 21, 2013
Maintenance of everything in the park was well below other KOAs we have stayed at. Garbage was overflowing and there was litter everywhere. We were very unhappy with our stay. The location of the park was excellent, however. Great access to many places in the area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great Time. Friendly Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Except for the wash rooms being perpetually wet everything was great. I work in an RV Resort myself so I know how hard it is to keep everything clean. We had one of the mountain view sites on Saturday and we loved the privacy. If I ever pass your way again I'll ask for one of those.
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is amazingly friendly woman. Great facilities, nice private tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
tent sites not very level. showers WAY too small.Bathroom has very poor lighting.nothing to set your clothes on by showers.The bathrooms were a joke
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
the only real complaint i had had was the site areas needed better signage. it took a couple of drives around the camp to find our campsite.
Aug 15, 2013
had the same signage issues for the campsites. difficult to find our spot
Aug 15, 2013
My grandkids love the swimming pool!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was good overall but, facility needs to be maintained better. And invest some money to upgrade very old out dated things. Otherwise, this place would soon become no better than your ordinary camp site.
Aug 12, 2013
The people were very nice. We were put in a spot that was next to the garbage that was so overflowing & smelly we could not sit in our campsite as we were getting attacked by bees. The Help drove byso many times and did nothing. We finally complained the 2nd day and the owner sent someone to clean up right away. Enjoyed the 2nd and 3rd day immensely after the garbage was cleaned up.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome. Great facilities and staff. Owners are awesome. Coming back in a few days.
Aug 12, 2013
Didn't get a requested spot that was available. Lots of things "Out of order"
Aug 11, 2013
the bath rooms were disgusting. The showers were small and no benches. the toilets looked like they hardly get cleaned and the garbage dumpster was overflowing. Maybe more frequent efforts at maintenance is required. (rhetorical statement) The campsite was clean at least.
Aug 09, 2013
Our location was one of the worst on the sites as we heard hwy 101 all night long. Its like tenting beside semi's gearing down all night long. Pool and hot tub nice and bathrooms clean. Pick a better site and it would have been better. Movie was echoey and not worth watching. Store and games area nice for the kids. Not too happy about not accepting cdn $ kind of left us hanging though.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds were clear of trash, pool was clean, sites were roomy.
Aug 06, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at the Port Angeles/Sequim KOA. Everyone -- staff and campers-- was very friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities available, especially the pool. The location is excellent, allowing easy access to Port Angeles, Sequim, and lots of natural areas for hiking and exploring. We've been to this KOA many times in the past, and will continue to come back.
Aug 05, 2013
Overall location was great. Great spots and environment. Bathrooms were overcrowded and had limited facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom cleanliness was unsatisfactory to me. Two tent site water sources were unavailable so we had to walk a considerable distance to get water. This campground has so much potential.
Aug 04, 2013
This Koa was very dirty. Our campsite had garbage filled fire pit that we had to clean up. The bathrooms were so dirty we drove to Mcdonalds to use restrooms. Kids were riding there bikes through our campsite the whole time they nocked my two year over numerous times. The staff was nice but they took one of our picnic tables out of o site when we were gone that had my sunglasses they went missin
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The best part of our stay was the service that Brian gave us the whole length of our stay. There was no question he couldn't answer and his dedication to all of our request where handled quickly and positively.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Lost water for a couple of hours due to someone plowing into a water pipe with a bike but they kept us informed and we had the water back on before the end of the day. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Great site, we plan on coming in the winter to the cabins if open :)
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to enjoy any of the amenities as we were in town for a festival at which we were gone most of the days we were there. But we would like to return again strictly for relaxation time. The only concern was the sometimes overflow of water in the shower stalls. But otherwise not too bad of a stay.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. A lot of activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2013
Our family wanted to take a quick weekend getaway and we are very glad we chose the Port Angeles/Sequim KOA. Kids enjoyed all of the activities and were all smiles the entire weekend... which in the end is really all that matters!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend KOA to family and friends. If the showers/bathroom could be clean at all times, that will be nice. Warm shower-is a plus. Friendly staff. Pictures on website not the same so don't believe everything that you see if you book your spot. Campgrounds very clean. We will go and try all the other KOA as well because we really like camping. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2013
Front desk was helpful. Our site was not as expected and when we asked for another option we were told they were completely booked. This was an acceptable answer however this park was NEVER full. The bathrooms are very dirty, outdated and unacceptable. Gross even!!! One bathroom for this size park is not enough. Also, the swimming pool is in need of repair. This liner is cracked and rough.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I would advise friends and family is that the sites don't offer a lot of privacy. Otherwise it was great. Clean, friendly staff, and fun things to do!
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there. The only problem was that it was lavender festival weekend and the hot water went out Sat night from to many showers.
Jul 23, 2013
The camping area was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. It's a nice place to stay, though we usually camp in more remote areas, so this was not how we typically camp. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff.. the person checking us in was fantastic... our campsite was great, more private than most of the sites at a KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
After seeing KOA of America on Undercover Boss, I had a much higher expectation of KOA Kampgrounds. This one was nice, but there were things that surprised me. The staff was EXTREMELY slow and the "fire pits" were rims off a large construction dozer or something with what looked like a sewer grate bolted to it to cook on. Needless to say I didn't cook on them.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The bathrooms were absolutely filthy had to wear my flip flops into the showers there was hair and mud everywhere. We could not leave soon enough! There were locals in the hot with their clothes on, we told the evening supervisor and he seemed to not to care. We will not return.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.