Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Super friendly staff. Nice campground. Nice dog park. Love the ice cream social. All-around good place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for loving our teenagers and being so friendly! The entire staff was welcoming.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, hot showers, friendly staff. There's some nice tree cover there so campers aren't packed in too tight.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel remarquable.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, and just what we needed at the time.
Aug 24, 2015
A very good time. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Easy to get to. Only downside is its proximity to US 101. The sound of traffic is audible throughout the day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The only thing I thought that could change is bigger bathrooms. There was not a lot of room in the showers or bathrooms. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. Great place to stay though..
Aug 23, 2015
Easy in and easy out! Easy to find.
Aug 22, 2015
Owners are first rate - take care of customers, personally and witnessed others getting the family touch. I will be back some day, perhaps even plan an event there as well. Let's all hope for rain this year and greener pastures! Marty and Mrs. "Good job" in an industry that is tough.
Aug 21, 2015
My grandsons and I love the pool! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice and clean, but the tent sites were horribly rocky and not very level. Overall a good place to camp for a night, but not much more than that.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome facility, friendly staff- all around great experience! We will be back!!
Aug 20, 2015
Good Morning, All the employees and owners here were exceptionally nice and very welcoming! I would definitely stay here again when I drive out from MN to visit my daughters, as one of my daughters lives in Portland, OR and the other lives in Victoria, B.C., this is a nice in between place to stay. Thank you, Nancy
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice KOA. All the staff was helpful and friendly. There was an abundance of activities for both children and kids. We especially liked our "campsite with a view!"
Aug 19, 2015
My family had a great experience at the OPPA KOA! The staff was incredibly friendly. The grounds and buildings were neat and clean. There were lots of activities that my kids loved. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 18, 2015
Fun activities, wish kids could go in hot tub. Small sites, lots of highway noise.
Aug 18, 2015
especially liked how the bathroom and showers were set up...so to allow for many to use at one time.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Great campground for the children
Aug 18, 2015
We like how clean the camp is, and all the stuff there is to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is doing a great job improving the campground. Bathrooms were always clean!!!!! We tent camped and had to endure the loud highway noise! The hwy is so busy, I will return but only in a cabin :-(
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here was nice. Staff is friendly loved the hay ride. They have a lot of thing to do for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The camp ground is very clean and very well run. Lots of things for young children to do. Rating is not high because of the traffic noise. I would never stay more than one night because of a lack of sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and the tent site was fine. This was a location on the fly and we would like to return with a planed trip.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was incredibly welcoming!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time. Clean camp sites. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
It was nice. The campground was quiet. RV site was level. Nice swimming pool. Nice that we were given adjacent tent and RV sites so our family could be together.
Aug 11, 2015
I made a rsvp for this stay and then an hour later decided to extend the stay, so I paid for another night, choosing the EXACT same option online. when checking in, I was told I would have to change sites because my rsvps were different. I work in this type of industry, I know how easy it is to keep people from having to move sites and found this entirely frustrating to do for the last night.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in many different KOA's and did like this location, it was perfect as a home base to visit Cape Flattery, Victoria, Forks, Rainforest and Port Townsend. It was nice to have the hot tub at night to relax.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 2nd year at this KOA and it continues to be amazing. They have everything for my little one - mini golf, ice cream socials, a game room, pool, play area. I barely saw him he was having so much fun playing with other kids he didn't even know. We even had a situation where our tent was too far from the electric and they let us borrow an extension cord. We'll definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
La gente es muy amable y servicial. tiene una buena ubicaciĆ³n. Los bathroom no se veian muy aseados y las zonas para acampar son muy rocosas.
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly. Really nice, friendly staff. Large tent sites. We thought this was the best KOA we have visited yet. My 9 year old grandson says to say this KOA was AWESOME!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Tent space was good with some privacy and shade. I would definitely stay again. Only problem was people camped next to me had a young child that cried a lot thru the night
Aug 06, 2015
Tent site was isolated and quiet, we loved it.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerks. Clean tent sites
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. LOVED IT!! Lots of activities for the kids such as pool, mini-golf, tricycles, hey ride, ice cream floats, movie nites. We plan on going back!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campsites and good location. Lots of fun things to do both at the KOA and around the KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great tent spot with lots of shade and was able to put our tent in the very back to make it more quiet for our 3 little boys to sleep 😊 lots of fun stuff for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Our tent site was excellent: larger and relatively private. Lots of activities, although we didn't take advantage of them. Hope to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the pool, wagon rides, movie night, and other activities. Our kids had a blast. The only downside for us was the new barbed wire by our site at T11. We and the people on both sides of us had toddlers and young children. It isn't relaxing having to constantly keep kids away from a dangerous fence. Next year we will try to stay in a different area of the Kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great! The new owners have made it a great place to stay again!
Aug 03, 2015
Late arrivals at 11:30 next to both sides of us kept us up past 1pm. wasn't happy about that. Same time camper on other side almost set up camp on our site. I let her know where to go.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. I wish the pool was a little bigger though.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The little shop was well stocked with things you may have forgotten and more besides. Pool looked a little cloudy, but it was very hot and hence the pool was very busy. We would definitely cone again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was kept very clean. Would have gave it a 5 star. Only complaint is tent sites with view were extremely close. Laying in my tent I could hear everything the guests in the next site were saying. I would have preferred not to.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.