Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathroom stalls are unreasonably narrow
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, wifi worked great. Friendly! They deserve the President's award!
May 31, 2016
The staff was amazing! Camp ground was clean. My kids had a blast with all of the activities they had planned. They had sent out a email that their pool wasn't going to be open in time and my kids were bummed but when we were leaving they said it didn't matter if the pool was open they had tons of fun without it. We love KOA's and have been to many locations the staff here was top notch.
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a campground where the staff cared so much for the grounds and its guests! The staff is always welcoming and has fantastic activities for the whole family. Our favorite is Spingo and the scavenger hunt. We just completed our 4th stay and love the new additions they have made and can't wait to see what is still yet to come with the renovations. Visiting again in July!
May 31, 2016
Every single person who works at OPPA was amazing!! They were caring, attentive, fun, and very hardworking. We loved all of the planned activities. We have absolutely only great things to say about this KOA!! Thank you for many memories made for our family :)
May 31, 2016
This campground is located beautifully under the snow tipped peaks of Hurricane Ridge, yet protected by the natural phenomenon of the "Banana Belts" warm,dry climate. The staff was warm, welcoming, and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained; bathrooms clean, sanitary, and attractive. Tent spaces are large.This is a TEN star for kids, providing many sports,fun activities,and pool.
May 31, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful.
May 22, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, very clean and robust facilities. Nice hot showers. Pool and ping pong tables a real plus! Stayed in a neatly kept, partly private tent site for 3 nights.
May 17, 2016
Management went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even helped us to move tent sites after a night next to noisy neighbours. We were very grateful for their understanding and the care they took of us.
May 16, 2016
For a large group of 17, three campsites one camping trailer site and two cabins everyone was extremely happy staying at this koa thanks for the great service always checking on our site if we needed anything and willing to help all our needs
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. The kampground is very close to several of the areas scenic attractions. It is also convenient to be able to buy the fire wood just from the office at a decent price.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
There is in renovation because of the rain storm. But the manager was kind and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, wonderful hosts. Bathrooms are clean and showers are renovated. Convenience store had all you needed and beyond. The Nature that surrounds the campground is just stunning. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. We went during the off season so it was quiet and perfect for our weekend away from the city. There are gorgeous views and lots to do in the surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
By far one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Very convenient location just off the 101 (can hear some noise from road however). Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Sep 24, 2015
I love this KOA. Friendly, comfortable, clean, beautiful views, big trees, nice secluded and shaded tent sites. Interesting wood carvings.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great KOA Campground--beautiful sites (I am a tent camper) and the campground is well maintained. Owners are friendly and enthusiastic--lots of fun activities and all the staff are super nice. Loved staying here, can't wait to go again. :-)
Sep 20, 2015
Very great family friendly place.Very nice work staff and quite good showers and nice hot tub
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as always.
Sep 16, 2015
Wow! I had a wonderful overnight stay and will try to stay again on my way back home. Friendly, helpful and all around nice people.
Sep 15, 2015
I send my friends from Germany to your KOA they couldn't say enough good things about you.How friendly the staff was, and how great their camping spot was. Thank you, you made me proud!!! Maria Bloedel
Sep 14, 2015
Short stay but fun. Kids loved the activities that came with the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA. Beautiful trees. Interesting woodwork and carvings. Clean facilities. Well stocked store. Friendly helpful staff. Wish I could live here!
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff are great
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed it! I appreciate the place to wash dishes, my kids love the pool, and this KOA is close to many surrounding "to dos." The staff/owners are friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast. Kids love it. Thank you for keeping the place so clean and for all the activities that are available.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds! Plenty of HOT water, but what impressed me most was the staff...they were so friendly and helpful! Marty, the owner fixed a cyclist bike for him so he wouldn't have to go to a bike shop...saving him money and valuable time.The other staff helped with directions and information about attractions in the area.It was a very enjoyable stay!😃
Sep 07, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and hospitable! I was saddened our tenting neighbors were loud (parents constantly yelling at kids and kids yelling, too). I had hoped there was a more explicit way of collaborating with staff to address an awkward issue like this. Other than this issue, the stay way great in every other way!! :)
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent tent spots with huge trees! Felt like camping in the woods! The owners were so friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Wij waren zo ongelofelijk blij met de gastvrijheid op deze camping. Het echtpaar dat deze camping beheert is echt geweldig. Vanuit deze plek kunnen alle hoogtepunten van Olympic Peninsula worden bezocht.
Sep 01, 2015
We had so much fun! Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice kid-friendly campground situation conveniently for those wishing to explore the Olympic National Park.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff.great place for kids, lots of activities . Very clean. You guys are amazing
Aug 31, 2015
The stay was nice and the staff was great. However, there was a loud, drinking, bunch of cabin-stayers that carried on until after midnight. I don't know when quiet hours take effect, but they should have been silenced by 10:30 or so. Did any staff check on campsites to make sure folks were being quiet?
Aug 30, 2015
Super friendly staff. Nice campground. Nice dog park. Love the ice cream social. All-around good place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for loving our teenagers and being so friendly! The entire staff was welcoming.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, hot showers, friendly staff. There's some nice tree cover there so campers aren't packed in too tight.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel remarquable.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, and just what we needed at the time.
Aug 24, 2015
A very good time. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Easy to get to. Only downside is its proximity to US 101. The sound of traffic is audible throughout the day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The only thing I thought that could change is bigger bathrooms. There was not a lot of room in the showers or bathrooms. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. Great place to stay though..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals