Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
There is in renovation because of the rain storm. But the manager was kind and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, wonderful hosts. Bathrooms are clean and showers are renovated. Convenience store had all you needed and beyond. The Nature that surrounds the campground is just stunning. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. We went during the off season so it was quiet and perfect for our weekend away from the city. There are gorgeous views and lots to do in the surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
By far one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Very convenient location just off the 101 (can hear some noise from road however). Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Sep 24, 2015
I love this KOA. Friendly, comfortable, clean, beautiful views, big trees, nice secluded and shaded tent sites. Interesting wood carvings.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great KOA Campground--beautiful sites (I am a tent camper) and the campground is well maintained. Owners are friendly and enthusiastic--lots of fun activities and all the staff are super nice. Loved staying here, can't wait to go again. :-)
Sep 20, 2015
Very great family friendly place.Very nice work staff and quite good showers and nice hot tub
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as always.
Sep 16, 2015
Wow! I had a wonderful overnight stay and will try to stay again on my way back home. Friendly, helpful and all around nice people.
Sep 15, 2015
I send my friends from Germany to your KOA they couldn't say enough good things about you.How friendly the staff was, and how great their camping spot was. Thank you, you made me proud!!! Maria Bloedel
Sep 14, 2015
Short stay but fun. Kids loved the activities that came with the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA. Beautiful trees. Interesting woodwork and carvings. Clean facilities. Well stocked store. Friendly helpful staff. Wish I could live here!
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff are great
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed it! I appreciate the place to wash dishes, my kids love the pool, and this KOA is close to many surrounding "to dos." The staff/owners are friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast. Kids love it. Thank you for keeping the place so clean and for all the activities that are available.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds! Plenty of HOT water, but what impressed me most was the staff...they were so friendly and helpful! Marty, the owner fixed a cyclist bike for him so he wouldn't have to go to a bike shop...saving him money and valuable time.The other staff helped with directions and information about attractions in the area.It was a very enjoyable stay!😃
Sep 07, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and hospitable! I was saddened our tenting neighbors were loud (parents constantly yelling at kids and kids yelling, too). I had hoped there was a more explicit way of collaborating with staff to address an awkward issue like this. Other than this issue, the stay way great in every other way!! :)
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent tent spots with huge trees! Felt like camping in the woods! The owners were so friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Wij waren zo ongelofelijk blij met de gastvrijheid op deze camping. Het echtpaar dat deze camping beheert is echt geweldig. Vanuit deze plek kunnen alle hoogtepunten van Olympic Peninsula worden bezocht.
Sep 01, 2015
We had so much fun! Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice kid-friendly campground situation conveniently for those wishing to explore the Olympic National Park.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff.great place for kids, lots of activities . Very clean. You guys are amazing
Aug 31, 2015
The stay was nice and the staff was great. However, there was a loud, drinking, bunch of cabin-stayers that carried on until after midnight. I don't know when quiet hours take effect, but they should have been silenced by 10:30 or so. Did any staff check on campsites to make sure folks were being quiet?
Aug 30, 2015
Super friendly staff. Nice campground. Nice dog park. Love the ice cream social. All-around good place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for loving our teenagers and being so friendly! The entire staff was welcoming.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, hot showers, friendly staff. There's some nice tree cover there so campers aren't packed in too tight.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel remarquable.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, and just what we needed at the time.
Aug 24, 2015
A very good time. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Easy to get to. Only downside is its proximity to US 101. The sound of traffic is audible throughout the day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The only thing I thought that could change is bigger bathrooms. There was not a lot of room in the showers or bathrooms. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. Great place to stay though..
Aug 23, 2015
Easy in and easy out! Easy to find.
Aug 22, 2015
Owners are first rate - take care of customers, personally and witnessed others getting the family touch. I will be back some day, perhaps even plan an event there as well. Let's all hope for rain this year and greener pastures! Marty and Mrs. "Good job" in an industry that is tough.
Aug 21, 2015
My grandsons and I love the pool! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice and clean, but the tent sites were horribly rocky and not very level. Overall a good place to camp for a night, but not much more than that.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome facility, friendly staff- all around great experience! We will be back!!
Aug 20, 2015
Good Morning, All the employees and owners here were exceptionally nice and very welcoming! I would definitely stay here again when I drive out from MN to visit my daughters, as one of my daughters lives in Portland, OR and the other lives in Victoria, B.C., this is a nice in between place to stay. Thank you, Nancy
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice KOA. All the staff was helpful and friendly. There was an abundance of activities for both children and kids. We especially liked our "campsite with a view!"
Aug 19, 2015
My family had a great experience at the OPPA KOA! The staff was incredibly friendly. The grounds and buildings were neat and clean. There were lots of activities that my kids loved. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 18, 2015
Fun activities, wish kids could go in hot tub. Small sites, lots of highway noise.
Aug 18, 2015
especially liked how the bathroom and showers were set up...so to allow for many to use at one time.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Great campground for the children
Aug 18, 2015
We like how clean the camp is, and all the stuff there is to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps