Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The woman working the office was great checking us in. Tent site was small and too close to the road. Lots of street noise. Check out your assigned spot before paying.
Aug 18, 2016
Way too many sites crammed in. We can tell from the old camp map compared to a newer one that our site was originally a strip of grass separating dirt roads. I spent both nights worried that my tent would be run over it was so close to the road. Another site was directly behind the dumpster and also right on the road...not safe. Not nice. We have been at several KOA camps and this was terrible
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Small sites with little privacy, very packed in,quiet enough with oclean bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the playground and pool for the kids. The tent site was ok, loved being able to watch the stars and roast marshmallows at night. Did not like the noisy atmosphere of the campground--people were partying until past 1am and it was extremely hard to sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility. Kids loved the pool! We got the tent sites with a view and they were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice location offering some privacy on the tent sites. Clean facility. Management not very accommodating when I try to add another day to our stay. KOA want us to completely check out of both campsites and leave the facility 11am if we add Fri stay and can't return until 1pm to check back into our original booked site. There ice cream social is expensive, they charge $3.50 each person.
Aug 15, 2016
Would like quiet time to start earlier. Would like quiet time to be enforced. It would be nice to have more little kid friendly swim time, activities, and movies. You need another and/or bigger bathrooms. If you're going to have super bikes it would be nice to have a safe, flat place for the kids to ride them.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice camp ground, but women's bathroom is way too small for the amount of camp sites
Aug 11, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. Garbages full. Too few bathrooms for the quantity of people. Pretty much EVERYTHING costs extra to do. We figured for the price we paid that there would be a few amenities available (the pool, horseshoes and basketball court were free...all others were additional charges).
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA for kids. Very nice staff and beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay!! 11u baseball team camped out for the weekend for a tournament in Port Angeles. 2 small problems. When making our reservations we were supposed to have 4 tent sites together, when we arrived we were a little spread out. The 2nd issue our tent sites were next to a busy highway so the traffic noise is a problem. We worked through it and the kids had fun!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our second time 10 percent we will be back. Thankyou
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and ran out of paper towels well before the designated cleaning time. Very noisy next to the highway, dumpster was overflowing. Otherwise, nice store and friendly staff.There was no real maintenance of the services during the day.
Aug 08, 2016
A great Kampground with tons of amenities.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly service, nice-sized camping spot, great amenities, clean bathrooms, fun for the kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Marty was amazing as usual. All of the staff generally is, he's just exceptional. Always a smile and can do, accommodating approach. Another great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
I tent camped for three nights here and it was a great time. The campground is nice with clean showers/restrooms and the staff are very friendly! The only issue was kids yelling and playing loudly at night/early in the morning but that's normal. We will definitely come here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent reception! Professional and friendly young man helped us with check in, good WiFi, bbq on location, clean restrooms and showers,plentiful sports and recreation facilities. We have visited 22 KOA campistes.This is the best one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind comments! We have a great staff, and they strive to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I will make sure this young man sees your kind remarks! Marty - owner
Aug 04, 2016
We only stayed for one night. The view was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxing. The young man in the office was pleasant and friendly. We cannot wait to go back to stay at the Olympic KOA again, but next time for longer.
Aug 02, 2016
This property seemed to be very well run. We had a deluxe tent camping site, and while they were very close together, each were separated by a line of dense trees which was nice. We had site T-9, and had an extra bonus of finding some amazingly ripe blackberries growing within the trees! The restrooms/showers were always clean and always had availability.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground was fun for the kids, had a beautiful view of the mountains, a nice pool, and a super nice staff. Unfortunately the noise of the freeway was very loud so we couldn't sleep (we were tent camping). Also campers were coming in at all hours of the night. The location and amenities were excellent, but the lack of sleep brought my rating of this cute campground down.
Jul 31, 2016
Great amenities and campground layout. Just wish the office opened sooner and that as a tent camper the hwy noises weren't so loud.
Jul 31, 2016
This kampground was great and the staff were friendly and focused on there job. The kampground was well kept and there pool and hot tub are great. I went during a busy weekend so have such a pleasant stay was great.
Jul 30, 2016
Shower and toilet stalls were very small and inconvenient. Road noise was bad and not mentioned in description
Jul 30, 2016
The staff at this location was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for more as their guest. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
The owners were super helpful and nice. The camp store was well stocked and the facility was very clean. The camp sites were spacious
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Had everything we needed. And had alternate activities planned for while their pool was down. Definitely worth the stay!
Jul 29, 2016
A beautiful open site that feels more secluded than other KOAs but is less than a minute drom the main road. Great hospitality.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and hospitable.
Jul 26, 2016
Add more showers and bathrooms around the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a calm and private tent site. Absolutely great:D
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was helpful. Facilities were clean and in working order. We were only needing a place to sleep in order to catch the first Victoria ferry. Recently, our camping experience has been in the National forest, so this was a quite different experience than we are used to. We enjoyed the complimentary WiFi.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff were very courteous and professional. The "TENT WITH A VIEW" site was quiet (no highway noise) with an awesome view of the Olympic mountains. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The pool was heated, too. For the busy Lavender Festival weekend in Sequim, it was a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed their evening social activities. Herbie and Roe can't wait to come back and play some more bingo. Everything is very clean and everyone on staff is extremely welcoming.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We tented and I don't like tenting, but this KOA made it comfortable with showers, toilets, laundry,fun things for my kids to do, pretty mountain views & management let us switch to a flatter tent site. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it could use some updating in the buildings.
Jul 13, 2016
We had 2 tents- one that attached to the truck and another free standing. Staff was great about finding a spot that would work for us. Very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 13, 2016
The office was open till 10pm which was nice. Everything was really clean especially the bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2016
good
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, perfect setting, lots of great activities and super nice owners. The deluxe tent site we stayed in was perfect but the tree lined barriers between we TOO shallow and every noise from the neighbors could be heard!! Maybe add two rows of trees between sites or only campers every other site for noise reduction.
Jul 12, 2016
We pulled in late and left early. It's a fine place to stay if you don't want to veer too far from the hwy. Clean and basic. A lot to do if you have kids. My complaints are the street lights left on throughout the night, music at all hours in the bathroom, and the proximity to other campsites (too close!).
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, super friendly and helpful staff. Site was clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was great, the location was amazing. The only issue I had was with the hot tub only partially working. It was a great KOA experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved your rec room. Beautiful views of the mountains. Nice organized activities like, wago rides, scavenger hunts, and movie nights! Our kids loved it. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
We had great customer service and they gave us many recommendations for hiking, eating, and even where to camp next. Lots of activities for kids and families on the weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
Kids had a blast! Camp sites are too close together and a few of them are in uncomfortable spots. Cabins are great - especially 1 & 2. I'd like to see an outdoor movie screen, the one in the shed is a little creepy and poorly. Also, there needs to be a clean up of construction items.. It gives the campground a sloppy look and makes me weary with littles. Staff is kind. Overall great trip!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
loved the site, friendly customer service, they only had two nights available, but it seemed like there were lots of vacancies in the tenting area. it just seemed odd. in all fairness to them, we did not follow up to see if there were cancellations the next night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals