Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Overall a great place to stay. Loved the dog park. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Mini golf needs some help and women's showers could use a good bleaching. Great other than that.
Aug 04, 2015
We went to their ice cream sundae event and it was a lot of fun. It was a great campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained and great having the hot tub for adults only!
Aug 04, 2015
It was great.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff and owners are amazing. The quality of service and campground was clean, well maintained and had so much fun stuff for the kids to do. It was noisy due to how close together the sites were, its proxsimity to the hwy and lack of trees. The wifi was great and it is really close to Port Angeles, Sequim and Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Thank you for nice stay
Aug 03, 2015
First time at a KOA. Our family loved it. Great staff, very friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Large clean spaces a plus.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Amenities were wonderful! Our boys had something to do at all times. Campground and facilities were clean. We will be back with more camping friends for sure! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great multiple day stay. Lana was really helpful when we checked in. Marty stopped by our site our first night to introduce himself and welcome us. Interacted with him several times over our stay - it's clear he loves his work!! :) Just wish there were trees/shade in the full hookup side. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids, so much fun! Staff is awesome!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and always friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice wooded pull thru site; lots of neat activities; kid- and dog-friendly (we had none); quiet; well-managed and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed several times a year past few years while visiting family in area. Good clean grounds. Appreciate the updates this year. You need bigger dumpsters. By Sunday they are over flowing.
Aug 03, 2015
People were friendly however this is the only Koa I have ever stayed at that only had one bathroom we were at the opposite end even a Porta potty would have been a good idea
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
answer your phones and respond to the messages!otherwise great
Aug 01, 2015
This is a very good KOA for smaller RVs and tenters who don't need/want the modern conveniences. The RV sites leave a little to be desired with poor utility location (sewer in the front half and W&E at the back) and no cable. It is nice that you have a pool when most parks on the peninsula don't. The Wi-Fi was off and on.
Jul 31, 2015
Just over night but had everything we needed to be comfortable
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Staff was extremely hospitable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and good store. The bathrooms are always clean but very tight, like submarine tight. The full hook up sites are in a barren treeless area. We stayed in a water/electric only which was quite nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Great improvements. Thanks so much
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed one night with our popup tent trailer. We have 3 children, they had a blast. They especially loved the monster bikes and putt putt.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We found the camp ground very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended this camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 27, 2015
perfect location for doing a two day loop of the area. only complaint was that firewood was a bit unseasoned but overall great place and great people
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hosts / staff, great accommodations, easy to find and access. Very pet friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
The owners are great. Good family place to go.
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very clean and nice to stay in. The hayride was a ball! Our whole group loved it! I missed having a room to use for board or card games in the evening but we managed OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Great place to camp, I would recommend this campground to all!
Jul 25, 2015
Pull through camp sites have little room or privacy. The main trash container was overflowing for the first several days we were there. Septic system smelled as if it was over capacity. Men's toilets did not want to clear them selves due to system being over used. Staff was nice. Most likely will stay elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a very pleasant and fun trip. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2015
Lot of highway noise at our space, #11
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for the great attention to what we needed, the hay ride, extras and terrific attitude. We'll be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Owners were very friendly, as was their Corgi, Gracie! Hot tub was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
awesome stay staff was excellent with helping me
Jul 23, 2015
The attidueds of all were very HAPPY,FREINDLY,INVITING. This was and is the Best stay of any KOA we have stayed at. The camp ground neatly groomed and and level sites. We loved it. The tractor/trailer rides were very fun. Again thank you the staff at OMPA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals