Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Every time I stay there I am always satisfied. 4th or 5th over a 10 yr time.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and well informed.
May 16, 2016
Everything was just fine. No disturbances. Would come again.
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, and a peaceful weekend. The campgrounds location was perfect for us, right in the middle of our planned activities, including a day trip up to Hurricane Ridge. We were visited by 3 deer while enjoying our morning coffee. The new owners are making many great improvements to the park. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
May 11, 2016
I found the site I was in was not very level and was on quite an angle longitudinally. But since I didn't have a reservation, I can understand that the good sites were taken. ON A DIFFERENT NOTE , I USED KOA BECAUSE I WAS STAYING ONLY 1 NIGHT SO I COULD CATCH THE FERRY TO VICTORIA, AND WILL BE STAYING AGAIN, NOW THAT I KNOW THE ROUTE ALEX BADIUK PPS GOOD LUCK WITH THE RENO
May 10, 2016
We stopped in Pt. Angeles to visit family and stayed here 10 days! A record stay for us. This KOA was undergoing construction and to make up for that, gave us an extremely reasonable rate to stay there. When they have the construc-tion completed it will be amazing. The only negative is the traffic on 101 but it cannot be heard inside the RV. The owners are extremely nice people. Big thanx to them!
May 09, 2016
Stayed during construction in a site that had a lot of road noise. Upgrading looks promisable.
May 04, 2016
Very, very helpful with continuing travel plans
May 02, 2016
Doesn't hold a candle to other koa's. Playground is tiny, camp sites are way too close in the pull through full hook up area. We had a neighbor and lost all of our grassy area out our front door. No spring activities for my granddaughter and employees hollering outside our camper as early as 7am. We definently wouldn't choose this again. Bathrooms were clean and free showers.
Apr 30, 2016
Despite construction the staff were very cheerful and friendly. Beautiful setting, nice wide sites. Well stocked store. Will definitely be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Clean and beautiful! Lovely owners!
Apr 13, 2016
Short overnight stay. Very comfortable!!
Apr 12, 2016
Always enjoy our stay, look forward to the new changes that are ongoing.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice people running the KOA.
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground! Terrific view of Olympic range and very helpful staff!!
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasant stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff. Once remodeling is complete, this will be a top rated koa
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Too close to the highway
Mar 18, 2016
After a record raining season and some wind storms, the place looked good. Lana and Marty Very friendly,helpful, great hosts,like friends you never met. John and Maria
Mar 07, 2016
The bathrooms are clean. Easy to park our RV. Everyone we met was very helpful and kind. The owner even helped us back into our spot. It is very peaceful and nice there. It's right off the freeway so you do get a little bit of noise but nothing that you notice really. We will probably return.
Mar 01, 2016
Very relaxing,stress free weekend.
Feb 02, 2016
very nice for an off season stay.
Jan 18, 2016
Like the owners and camp host.
Dec 08, 2015
Having stayed here before, we were happy to return again. The new owner had a great discussion with us about his KOA which we enjoyed. He also gave us a few suggestions for other KOAs along our itinerary. We wrote these down and utilized them later.
Nov 30, 2015
I was so happy that the campground had sites available--a change in plans put me in Port Angeles late in the afternoon at the end of November. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the shower was fantastic. See you again!
Oct 31, 2015
Like the R V sites compared to Others in the area.
Oct 30, 2015
We were on a loop short vacation from Spokane and back. We have done this before. KOA was where we wanted to stop for the night.
Oct 28, 2015
Very beautiful campground, hosts were great, loved it!
Oct 26, 2015
Quite a small KOA and they are making some upgrades to the sites to allow for bigger rigs. Nice location, very friendly staff. Washrooms/showers could use an upgrade, but they were very clean.
Oct 18, 2015
They were very nice and clean. Very cute camp as well. :)
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Large sites. Large fenced dog park. Nice view of the mountains from our site. Staff very friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
Not suitable for larger rigs...at least the area they put me in cable didn't work, hard to access...some parts were shut down so perhaps it was an unusual circumstance ? I traveled off season in a 38 ft 5th Wheel stayed only one night passing thru town.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly and very clean campground. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
The park is great with a well stocked store. Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and well informed about the area. We had a great time and will be going back.
Oct 14, 2015
It's the place to stay with a RV.
Oct 13, 2015
The camp ground was very well kept and the staff was very nice amd helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next season.
Oct 13, 2015
It's a smaller KOA and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great rates and a great launching pad for exploring Sequim and Port Angeles.
Oct 13, 2015
Marty & his wife, new owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home . Cleanest & nicest KOA we have been to. BEAUTIFUL park & VERY pet friendly! Already recommended this KOA to family & friends via Facebook. DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR! Can't say enough positive remarks! GREAT! Even tho peak season overMarty still took little kids on hayride!
Oct 13, 2015
Much improved!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the game room. Nice bathroom. Office closes early
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We Enjoyed our stay at OPPA-KOA. We wished they had cable but understand that cable / tv is on it's way for next year. The owners and employees were extremely informative of events happening locally (i.e.: crab fest in PA) The grounds are clean / well maintained. Grateful to have a place to run my dogs at the 'dog park'. Look forward to coming back in the summer when the pool is open.
Oct 11, 2015
It is a nice camp but they stuck me in one of the worse spots in the camp and had many good spots open. My only complaint.
Oct 10, 2015
ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed after the season in early October so there wasn't much going on. The park is pretty but we are a 45 foot motor home and barely fit in the space. The spa could use some upgrading but at least they had one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy