Port Angeles / Sequim KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
The smallest shower stalls I have ever seen: 24" x 18". I turned on the water and it spayed into the dressing area and soaked my shoes before I could pull the curtain. I dropped the soap and had to shut off the water. step out, and reach back into the shower stall to get it. Rest Room and Shower area was not clean. One shower did not drain and I stood in water while showering.
Sep 24, 2012
Staff was great, Campgound was sub par, poor condition poor sites. What I have come to think of KOA mostly as a last resort stop. I have found KOA poorly prepaird for big RV's, camping in cabins and tents looks like fun, but will not recommend my friends with big RV's to stay, unless they know how the site's are.
Sep 24, 2012
NOISY !!!!! You need a sound wall to keep the highyway traffic niose all night from keeping customers awake !!!!
Sep 24, 2012
tight sites, not very level. bathrooms small & out of date.
Sep 22, 2012
Great staff. Although we camped in the "non-hookup" area, we liked the location. Nice park and close to Port Angeles.
Sep 21, 2012
The campgrounds have far too much trash around several areas including where the owners and their son live. The trash container was 2 feet over the top for the first 2 days we were there. Campers with trash bags hanging on trees made for a low-class experience for our friends visiting from Belgium. I won't return to this camp.
Sep 21, 2012
Full hook up spost were very noisy due to being right next to HWY 101, but that is no falt of the campground. Maybe some of the water and electric sites could be converted to full hook up to get away from the road noise. 4x4 posts that cable, water and electrical connections are dry rotted and need replacement. I saw one that was secured in place by duct tape.
Sep 21, 2012
Somewhat noisy due to heavy traffic. The restrooms were extremly dirty and had not been cleaned in a long time. The shower and toilet stalls were too small.
Sep 20, 2012
Great staff, but our site (#13) was a little small for our rig and needed a two-point turn to get out of. From now on I will exaggerate our motorhome length as this is not the first time our KOA site has been barely big enough for rv and car. You could also use an additional restroom/shower building with larger stalls.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
This is our home away from home.
Sep 17, 2012
We took advantage of the 2 for 1 special rate. We haven't stayed here before. Nice. Road noise we got used to. Friendly staff. Concrete pads would be nice. Overall, we would come back again.
Sep 17, 2012
Showers were very small... hard to move around in. But lots of hot water available.
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2012
Hosts were very friendly & informative. View was spectacular. Easy parking. Only complaint, small dryers in laundry room not working properly; had to transfer to large dryers & pay again.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Great campground - only negative thing were the very small and narrow showers. And that there was no shower for handicapped people.
Sep 14, 2012
Nice facilities. Loved the free breakfast. Expensive by KOA standards.
Sep 13, 2012
It was a nice place to stay, the park was well kept, and check in was a nice experience. Thank you
Sep 13, 2012
NEEDS CLEAN UP.
Sep 13, 2012
bathroom stalls very small, lots of road noise. otherwise very nice pleasant hosts
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Nice park. Loved the pet areas! Trash area was pretty disgusting otherwise would have given 5 stars. Levi was very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Enjoyed our stay the view was just great the staff always friendly its a long drive from NH but if we go again we will stay there.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Front desk staff was great butg would rate campground bad. Restrooms and showers really need updating. They are small and dirty
Sep 05, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful but not very impressed with campground but sufficient for an overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2012
Well kept, average amenities, terrible wi-fi.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The stay was great. I was disappointed to see that several of the activities such as bikes were not included in the costs as they are at other KOA resorts.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our site was full of trash and the road is so noisy and the bathrooms are really dirty
Sep 04, 2012
Very unusual hook up for my rv. I had to pull the water hose and power cord under my rig to hook up. The pedestal was on wrong side.
Sep 04, 2012
The staff was great, but the campground spaces are too crowded. The roads to the campsites are primitive and narrow.
Sep 03, 2012
It was not my favorite KOA. The facilities were older and a bit beat up. The management of the place did not seem as organized and well-run as other KOA's we have visited.
Sep 03, 2012
Need to improve washroom cleanliness.
Sep 03, 2012
Suggestions; allow kids in hot tub up to a certain hour then restict to adults only. The mens showers were a little dirty. Everything else was great. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2012
Inadequate rest rooms, Needed cleaning more often.
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
old campground. small sites (we're 45'). 30 amps. staff nice and convenient location.
Aug 31, 2012
Nice and quiet. But first dirty KOA -- the dish sinks were overflowing with food debris and stayed that way for well over a day. Also one of the toilets in the men's room. Yuck.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
I admire your desire to recycle. However,you should arrange for more frequent collection from your site. And pick up the trash in the costumers' sites after they leave.
Aug 30, 2012
dumpster was overflowing from day 1, (probably twice as much trash around the bin as the bin holds) recycle area too. other than that, great place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.