Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Well, I see SOME improvements from the last time we stayed here, but not nearly enough has been done to make this the jewel it should be. Blown branches and garbage on the site had to be cleared away before we could hook up, and although the sites were somewhat level, a large depression right at the door filled with water overnight and made access difficult. Simple fixes are not being done.
Oct 09, 2013
We stayed because my grandson and wife wanted to fish in Port Angeles. They had a great time and I had time to myself. My wife wished that she could have checked out the store, but maybe next time.
Oct 09, 2013
Off season, so none of the park features available. Didn't interact with any park personnel in 4 days. Very close to Hwy 101, so lots of road noise.
Oct 08, 2013
The men's toilets and showers need to be fixed! All three toilets felt like they were ready to fall over and I was ankle deep in water while showering! Everything else was nice and I plan on coming back!
Oct 06, 2013
office only open for a couple of hours. The rate very high for a self service check in/out
Oct 06, 2013
Grass not mowed 8 to 9 ins tall, trash all around the empty dumpster, and the bathroom very dirty, we will not stay at this koa again.
Oct 04, 2013
No lights overhead or on post made it very difficult to park after dark...backed into a concrete wall. Despite park being almost empty another camper was given same site as us...they parked next door. Why??? Trash collection area not emptied...very messy.
Oct 01, 2013
nice place, clean, tidy, renovated bathrooms, only downfall is bathroom at front has only one shower. also you can hear the trains go by at night if you are a very light sleeper but they didnt bother me once in bed.
Sep 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Kampground was very well kept. Washrooms, laundry, etc., very clean and bright. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the movies under the stars! The weekend activities were great and the customer service was excellent. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2013
Sewer line drained slowly at full hookup site. Had to man the dump valve to ensure waste did not overflow. Neighbor site had same problem.
Sep 20, 2013
The Kampground is in a great location for exploring the Olympic peninsula and the staff is very nice. However, it does need some TLC.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A NW camping feel plus great services. Manager Sue is THE BEST manager we have encountered in 8 years of RVing. (Our 2 year old Australian Shepherd agrees!) We stayed here in a large class A motorhome.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. RV sites are next to highway so a bit noisy.
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA was just okay. It is right beside the highway so depending on your site it could be noisy. Staff were fine but not exceptional. Sites were fairly well maintained but quite small in many cases. There are many other camping options in this area that I would stay at if in this area again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
If I believed KOA had standards to meet, this camp ground dispelled them. Poor facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice and quiet. No traims or planes! Showers were a little small, but overall suited our needs.
Sep 16, 2013
clean sites, though a little small.Bathrooms were adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
Not enough help. Bathrooms not kept up. The ground were poorly maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
we took advantage of the free Saturday night offer and stayed the weekend. Lovely site among the Alders, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids (we have none) so we toured nearby Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park while we were there. Very nice-we'll likely do it again since we live only 40 miles away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We found the washrooms in poor condition & showers very small & lacked ammenities. We had one of the more expensive sites but we found it unlevel and barren.
Sep 15, 2013
Just a place to stop. Much too, close to hi way. And the bath mats (only 1 shower) were way too sharp to stand on to shower.
Sep 14, 2013
Thanks for the key ring for our dog- loved the dog park- very friendly :)
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice front desk staff. Average planned actvities. The location is pretty good, but the condition of much of the park shows signs of neglect. The mini golf should be either closed or refurbished. It's a wreck. I've stayed at some really nice KOAs and, unfortunately, this park does not show pride in ownership.
Sep 11, 2013
The area was beautiful...we had a great view of the mountains. I asked for to be in a spot where we had lots of room for my toddler, and they did. They also gave my son a stuffed bear, which was super nice. We've named him Koa. :)I am a huge Seahawks fan and their home opener game was the day we were supposed to check out. They let us do late check out so I could watch the game!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground seemed dated and in need of some serious updating. Lots of dog crap all over campsites. Won't be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Older site. Friendly staff. Traffic noise
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This park may be OK for Tents and small trailers but not for large RV's. The sites are not level, very little gravel. The roads are rough. Only two sites on concrete. Be careful leaving as they have a big ugly plant blocking your view. How dumb is that
Sep 08, 2013
were not prepared for being so close to the road..our fault..well maintained park
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
As always, all the staff were exceptional! We love Brian, Rochelle, Darin and Sue! It has always been our home away from home!
Sep 04, 2013
I love the Port Angeles KOA! Rochele and Brian always have lots of fun activities for the kids!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The yards need a lot or WORK!
Sep 03, 2013
Fire pit too close to rigs!! Staff could be rude and only helped customers that purchased liquor.
Sep 02, 2013
Our camping spot was way too small. Other then that it was grate
Sep 02, 2013
Very noisy site by fence by busy road; broken water hook-up; two men toilets functioning on a busy long weekend; dirty and run down environment.
Sep 01, 2013
Upside: Location, staff was friendly, fun amenities were offered. Downside: Men's room was reduced to two working toilets, landscaping was raggedy, several large parties equaled a noisy stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Was Very Good ..Ground Is Unlevel..Most Ok ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.