Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Nice and quiet. No traims or planes! Showers were a little small, but overall suited our needs.
Sep 16, 2013
clean sites, though a little small.Bathrooms were adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
Not enough help. Bathrooms not kept up. The ground were poorly maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
we took advantage of the free Saturday night offer and stayed the weekend. Lovely site among the Alders, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids (we have none) so we toured nearby Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park while we were there. Very nice-we'll likely do it again since we live only 40 miles away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We found the washrooms in poor condition & showers very small & lacked ammenities. We had one of the more expensive sites but we found it unlevel and barren.
Sep 15, 2013
Just a place to stop. Much too, close to hi way. And the bath mats (only 1 shower) were way too sharp to stand on to shower.
Sep 14, 2013
Thanks for the key ring for our dog- loved the dog park- very friendly :)
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice front desk staff. Average planned actvities. The location is pretty good, but the condition of much of the park shows signs of neglect. The mini golf should be either closed or refurbished. It's a wreck. I've stayed at some really nice KOAs and, unfortunately, this park does not show pride in ownership.
Sep 11, 2013
The area was beautiful...we had a great view of the mountains. I asked for to be in a spot where we had lots of room for my toddler, and they did. They also gave my son a stuffed bear, which was super nice. We've named him Koa. :)I am a huge Seahawks fan and their home opener game was the day we were supposed to check out. They let us do late check out so I could watch the game!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground seemed dated and in need of some serious updating. Lots of dog crap all over campsites. Won't be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Older site. Friendly staff. Traffic noise
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This park may be OK for Tents and small trailers but not for large RV's. The sites are not level, very little gravel. The roads are rough. Only two sites on concrete. Be careful leaving as they have a big ugly plant blocking your view. How dumb is that
Sep 08, 2013
were not prepared for being so close to the road..our fault..well maintained park
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
As always, all the staff were exceptional! We love Brian, Rochelle, Darin and Sue! It has always been our home away from home!
Sep 04, 2013
I love the Port Angeles KOA! Rochele and Brian always have lots of fun activities for the kids!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The yards need a lot or WORK!
Sep 03, 2013
Fire pit too close to rigs!! Staff could be rude and only helped customers that purchased liquor.
Sep 02, 2013
Our camping spot was way too small. Other then that it was grate
Sep 02, 2013
Very noisy site by fence by busy road; broken water hook-up; two men toilets functioning on a busy long weekend; dirty and run down environment.
Sep 01, 2013
Upside: Location, staff was friendly, fun amenities were offered. Downside: Men's room was reduced to two working toilets, landscaping was raggedy, several large parties equaled a noisy stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Was Very Good ..Ground Is Unlevel..Most Ok ...
Sep 01, 2013
This first gentlemen on arrival was not rude, but not friendly at all. With all the signage seemed rigid with many rules.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Bathrooms need updated!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Was just okay. Nothing to write home about although I loved the spa. It is well situated for visits to Olympic National Park.
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA is in the worst condition of any we have stayed in and when we return home we will be sending in a more compleat report to KOA headquarters
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly & courteous. Helped us find a spot that was right for us.
Aug 25, 2013
Hot tub was reported out of order on 2nd day/night of stay, and gate locked. On 3rd day KOA employee said it just needed cleaning. Disappointed we only used hot tub 1 time when camping at KOA 3 nights. A big deal considering not many amenities at this location.
Aug 25, 2013
restrooms and private shower rooms were very dirty--were never cleaned in the 3 nights we were there. Not even swept--same litter on the floors each day. Likely will not return because of it.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA staff was good, but they need more help. I stayed here 15 years ago and it has not been updated very much since that time. The place is tired, dirty, showers are dark and cramped. Bits of litter cover the campground. Restrooms and showers were dirty. The campground was not full, but they just didn't seem to have the staff to take care of the place.
Aug 23, 2013
the staffing was reality nice Sue was great. only one thing maybe clean up the spaces i no the cotton tree where falling .
Aug 23, 2013
I spent 3 days their the restrooms were extreamly dirty and not cleaned or moped during my stay. only picked up paper towles. Not enough help long check in time.
Aug 23, 2013
We like your campground because of its location and setting. However, your bathrooms really need attention. The men's bathroom had only two working toilets and the door on one of them was smeared with something (I hope it is not what it looked like.)It is hard to understand why this was not noticed for the two days that we were there. Work on your bathrooms, and you will garner a five star rating.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly although I only saw a couple (3) KOA people on the entire grounds! Great place to stay while exploring the Olympics but we are a self contained rig. Many tent campers while we were there.
Aug 21, 2013
The mini golf course was a wreck. I don't think you should even charge for it as it is in total disrepair. Game room was great. Lots of activities for younger kids-not too much for my teen.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice campground, people were nice. Highway 101 was a but noisy at times. Overall it's a nice place.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Easy access right off of 101. Friendly staff, clean park.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the second year we have stayed here and plan to stay again next year when we visit our kids/grandkids. We love the campsites and the amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
Did not apper to be up the the KOA standards we are used to. Park Maintenance was not being kept up. The recycle area was more like an open trash area, totaly inadecuite.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time. There was a movie scheduled for Saturday night,but the wind had come up and for safety sake, it was cancelled. The view of the mountains is very nice. Our RV site (#4) was fairly uneven, but we made it work with lots of blocks.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very dirty and not clean. To many unsupervised small children.
Aug 20, 2013
I would have liked the women's main bathroom to have paper towels, garbage emptied, hose outside on the wall seemed like a hazardous risk for people to trip over especially in the dark. It seems like things are a little run down compared to our previous year's visits.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.