Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Hot tub was reported out of order on 2nd day/night of stay, and gate locked. On 3rd day KOA employee said it just needed cleaning. Disappointed we only used hot tub 1 time when camping at KOA 3 nights. A big deal considering not many amenities at this location.
Aug 25, 2013
restrooms and private shower rooms were very dirty--were never cleaned in the 3 nights we were there. Not even swept--same litter on the floors each day. Likely will not return because of it.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA staff was good, but they need more help. I stayed here 15 years ago and it has not been updated very much since that time. The place is tired, dirty, showers are dark and cramped. Bits of litter cover the campground. Restrooms and showers were dirty. The campground was not full, but they just didn't seem to have the staff to take care of the place.
Aug 23, 2013
the staffing was reality nice Sue was great. only one thing maybe clean up the spaces i no the cotton tree where falling .
Aug 23, 2013
I spent 3 days their the restrooms were extreamly dirty and not cleaned or moped during my stay. only picked up paper towles. Not enough help long check in time.
Aug 23, 2013
We like your campground because of its location and setting. However, your bathrooms really need attention. The men's bathroom had only two working toilets and the door on one of them was smeared with something (I hope it is not what it looked like.)It is hard to understand why this was not noticed for the two days that we were there. Work on your bathrooms, and you will garner a five star rating.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly although I only saw a couple (3) KOA people on the entire grounds! Great place to stay while exploring the Olympics but we are a self contained rig. Many tent campers while we were there.
Aug 21, 2013
The mini golf course was a wreck. I don't think you should even charge for it as it is in total disrepair. Game room was great. Lots of activities for younger kids-not too much for my teen.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice campground, people were nice. Highway 101 was a but noisy at times. Overall it's a nice place.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Easy access right off of 101. Friendly staff, clean park.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the second year we have stayed here and plan to stay again next year when we visit our kids/grandkids. We love the campsites and the amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
Did not apper to be up the the KOA standards we are used to. Park Maintenance was not being kept up. The recycle area was more like an open trash area, totaly inadecuite.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time. There was a movie scheduled for Saturday night,but the wind had come up and for safety sake, it was cancelled. The view of the mountains is very nice. Our RV site (#4) was fairly uneven, but we made it work with lots of blocks.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very dirty and not clean. To many unsupervised small children.
Aug 20, 2013
I would have liked the women's main bathroom to have paper towels, garbage emptied, hose outside on the wall seemed like a hazardous risk for people to trip over especially in the dark. It seems like things are a little run down compared to our previous year's visits.
Aug 19, 2013
Way to expensive!!!The bathrooms were disgusting and I never saw then cleaned once. The garbage/recycling area is very unsightly. The hired help was VERY friendly and helpful when we had a cable problem.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a good site to set up in, but were sad that KOA no longer provided bus service to the ferry. That was one of the reasons we returned to this KOA. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
we stay here every summer for the swimming pool and hot tub! we always have a blast! thanks again!
Aug 19, 2013
I arrived late Friday without a reservation. There were no tents sites left but Rochel fixed me up with a small RV site that was still free. I didn't participate in any extra activities. We were just looking for a place to spend the night.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Older park, nice woody setting. Wireless works fine. Women's restrooms/showers fine, men's just OK. Pool & hot tub nice, hosts friendly. Sites we stayed in not level, but they also were advertised as grassy or gravel. Good location right between Port Angeles & Sequim.
Aug 18, 2013
Very, very nice and accomodating staff!!! Excellent clean facilities, diverse activities for the whole family, and roomy camping spaces. We would definitely recommend!!! :)
Aug 17, 2013
was great, lots of fun!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great place, great space, many activities for visitors super nice staff.
Aug 16, 2013
The shower we seen off the pool looked quite dirty so we didn't use shower facilities there. The site was nice and quiet and roomy .
Aug 15, 2013
Garbage lying all over, filthy restrooms and showers, employees were snippy, ill defined and cruddy campsites
Aug 12, 2013
This campground was great. We had issues with the WIFI otherwise everything was awesome.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for access to the Spit and Olympic National Park. Good for kids: pool, playground, movies, ice cream. Too close to the road so lots of traffic noise even in the middle of the night. Men's restroom needs some TLC.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice park and loved the hottub!
Aug 10, 2013
A little pricey.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This campground is ok as long as you don't have to do any laundry. The laundry room was so dirty that I felt like my clothes would be dirtier than when I went to wash them. My husband said that around the office was also dirty. The trash was piled up in the containers, looked like it hadn't been picked up for many many days. I really wanted to give this place one star.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The bathrooms needed a lot of attention! They were dirty, very small bathroom and shower stalls. The wifi was incovenient. I prefer not to have to leave my rig to use my computer, especially when the weather is bad.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The site we had was great. We had no water for about 5 hours. Customer service was ok.
Aug 08, 2013
Owners and front help were not very warm and receptive. Manner was brisk and unfriendly
Aug 07, 2013
Entry road to narrow. Won't accommodate 2 vehicles side by side. Trailer campers with noisy dogs.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a nice time however, we feel that it is expensive to camp there. Not only do we pay for a site then have to pay for an extra car....the car just sits there, not like it using the facility.
Aug 06, 2013
Patio sites are good, but plumbing in washrooms are pitiful; showers are unsanitary.
Aug 06, 2013
I love this place however, the bathrooms are disgusting, garbage overflowing, men's toilets not even attached to the ground, 2 inches of water everywhere. Lawn not mowed, dog poop all over, rarely a gay ride... Even in warm Saturday nights, the office lady Sue gets very frustrated and is very short with children. Giant wasp and bee nests everywhere and still there weeks later.... I could go on!
Aug 05, 2013
More and cleaner bathrooms would help. Front desk person, Susan, does a great job.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.