Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Great
May 26, 2015
Our weekend stay was packed full of KOA activities for kids and family. Very clean well kept sights. Friendly and informative staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, the entire staff was very friendly and we spoke with the owners several times throughout our stay. The ice cream social ($3.50 each), hay rides (ride behind tractor - no real hay), tie dye ($6-$8 per item) and bike rentals ($5 for 30 mins on 4 wheel pedal "monster" bikes) were favorites for the kids (ages 4-15). We will be back this summer for sure!
May 26, 2015
The owner adds so much to this park. No matter where we saw him he always had a smile on his face! Thank you Marty for a great weekend!
May 24, 2015
We like the campground a lot. our concern was when we tried to use the hot tub. It was already inhabited by a man and women. He claimed to be on the maintenance crew. They were both in the tub in inappropriate clothing, cut off jean tee shirts, smoking and drinking something in a can. Your sign clearly stated this was all against the rules. We were uncomfortable with it.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful new owners working very hard to upgrade park. Easy in and out with large rig. Well stocked camping store. New pavilion being built. Cable TV needs to be fixed or you need a satellite dish. Antenna reception very poor. Clean restroom and showers. Will return.
May 23, 2015
Expensive for what you get. Amenities not as advertised.
May 23, 2015
too expensive for not having tv. Private park with tv $20 less and nicer.
May 19, 2015
Everything was very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, Jacuzzi, camp site and staff was very friendly, Owner introduces himself and takes great pride in his business and what he can offer for a affordable price.
May 18, 2015
We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. The campground itself is beautifully located and very well kept. We have stayed at other KOA's in the "k"abins and this was our first trip out with an RV. The owner Marty went above and beyond to help us. Owners like this is what keeps us coming back to KOA and we hope to enjoy many more visits to this one!
May 15, 2015
Office & store clean and well stocked. Cable out being upgraded. WIFI-awesome. owners great and upgrading the whole campground. Grounds clean and seeded. Lots projects to complete.
May 13, 2015
We stayed there 4 days and toured the area and had a great time, friendly KOA personnel,nice KOA would stay there again Dwight & Lynne
May 12, 2015
the new managers are working very hard to fix the Kamp grounds up.
May 11, 2015
I loved this campsite. There was plenty of room to maneuver my 41 ft fifthwheel toy hauler. The owners and staff were extremely excellent and super friendly. You could tell they have worked hard on the campgrounds very clean and neat. My site was perfectly level. One thing that I would suggest to make the site that much better would be to move the fire pits away from the neighbors hookups.
May 07, 2015
Disappointed no TV service
May 04, 2015
From the moment we arrived (and had to manuever around several employees and their vehicles) to the moment we left, we felt more that we were a burden to the staff than guests. Mind you, our only interaction was to check in ( the person at the desk was ONLY concerned with how were going to pay the balance,then she went back to chatting with some friends) and when we had to avoid being sprayed.
Apr 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Park is basic & has the amenities needed. The washrooms & showers were clean with lots of hot water. Close to the hoghway so some vehicle noise.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Bad timing. KOA was under repair. Cable was not available. Mini golf was very old and plywood was starting to warp. Management was good and offered DVD in place of cable, but would probably use Anacortes ferry next time instead of Port Angeles.
Apr 11, 2015
My only reason for the three stars at this time is becuase the grounds are in renovation and not all of the amentatees were available. The owners are great people and very helpful. I am defiantly staying here again later this this year. I'm confident this will be a great place to camp and worthy of more than three stars when it is complete with renovations and in full swing.
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, would very likely stay again. The llamas next door were very entertaining and fun to watch. Very friendly service. Nice quiet park.
Apr 08, 2015
Under construction but great people!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Quiet,clean,friendly,owners fun to talk with n shoot the breeze.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient to the Port Angeles ferry. Great friendly service from the management.
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA has new owners who are in the process of improving the campground. From the work in progress we witnessed, once completed, it will be a 4 stars at least. The new owners are very friendly and explained why the campground was kind of a mess. But they are working hard and their new sites look very good! Great undertaking! We would return. Went there with a 40' fifth wheel.
Apr 04, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years and it has always been good. The work being done is going to make this summer there wonderful! We are looking forward to visiting them there in the future!
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly owners. They gave us a significant discount because they were doing a lot of remodeling/construction during our stay.
Mar 29, 2015
One of the most beautiful spots I've ever camped at.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly owners. Fast wifi. Convenient location from highway.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We camp at KOA on a regular basis. The new people who bought the Port Angeles KOA are very nice people and are making great improvements. We will be visiting many more times through the summer and fall.
Mar 11, 2015
very helpful friendly staff. they are redoing the campgrounds after recently purchasing it. loved our site with umbrella table and glider , cement pad we have a 40 ft motorhome with 4 slides lots of room
Jan 09, 2015
friendly staff great facilities. We love it here!
Nov 06, 2014
The only "con" is the proximity to US101, which makes for a certain amount of road noise. Excellent site, clean facility, nice people, proximity to dining, shopping, etc. make this a rather welcome find.
Oct 21, 2014
very noisy. I wonder if this has recently changed ownership. Appears to be upgrading some areas but needs lots of work. Price is high for services. Smallest shower areas I have ever encountered
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Shower stalls are extremely small such that shower curtain touches you as well as others who have used the shower. Toilet stalls also unusually small such that it is difficult to sit down with the door closed. View was nice and site including bathrooms was clean. Some traffic noise from the highway
Oct 14, 2014
Trash area was not kept clean and other campers with dogs did not clean up after there dog and let them crap in the front of my sight were I picked up after my dogs sight was not level and made it hard for sewer hook up
Oct 14, 2014
Staff is very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fairly close to town. Were there for crabfest.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great service
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice and clean KOA. We used a pull through site which had lots of room for our rig. Other back in sites offered lots of space and seems very nice when we walked by and saw the other RVs parked. The bathrooms, are very nice and really very clean as is the laundry. Very I impressive.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.