Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
It met all our needs.
Jul 12, 2015
Price was way too expensive!
Jul 11, 2015
everything was great except we were close to 101 and it was very noisy with traffic especially trucks at night
Jul 10, 2015
Dusty streets, tight turns, full dumpsters to overflowing, no cable, dvd alternative ok, missed getting local news. Lots of work to do to finish.
Jul 10, 2015
The "heated pool" was freezing cold. Very disappointing since we came here specifically for a place for our grandsons to swim and play with other kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Every thing about the stay was great. The staff were courteous and accommodating. the sites were great. We just wish we could have brought our friend with us, due to the 6 person limit and no tents bigger than waist size?
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and in a lovely setting.would definatley stay again. Thanks koa
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp with kids! Super friendly staff! Dog off leash park was okay, had some dog feces in the area that wasn't cleaned up. But overall, we plan on coming back!
Jul 07, 2015
The campsite I requested was not the site we were given and there was no cable TV.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice park
Jul 07, 2015
Campsite great. Only complaint toilet and shower stalls too small and too few for amount of campers
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Nice sites. See you again, OPKOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place, just what we were looking for. Owners were really nice and went out of there way for the kids with plenty to do.
Jul 06, 2015
We made a trip to this KOA in June. Our friends came with us and ended up joining KOA as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff at Port Angeles KOA. We had a nice time here. would rate 4 if the location received some updating. Mini golf course was very worn.
Jul 06, 2015
Reservations extremely helpful in securing a spot over the July 4th weekend. Check-in likewise helpful as was the staff through-out our time. Child/kid friendly KOA and good to see the families enjoying themselves, be it RVing or tenting. Air compressor available for my RV's light truck tires 80 lb psi!! Location convenient to Port Angeles and Olympic NP.
Jul 06, 2015
Best camping EVER! Captain Marty, Lana, Angela & David made everything so fun and special. The tie dye, mini golf & Ice dream social were definite highlights! We had Rv/car trouble & owner Marty went out of his way to help us, even reading our car manual and switching fuses... AMAZING PEOPLE!!
Jul 05, 2015
One of the VERY best we have visited, and we have visited a great many.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice camp grounds and great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly crew and Campers. Accommodations perfect.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice ... lots of work going on ... all for future improvements.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome stay. Only one night but no hassle and everything was clean and worked properly
Jul 02, 2015
The facilities were great, excellent store, and lots of things to do. However, having so many dogs there was hard. Quiet time didn't mean anything to a barking dogs. Getting woken up multiple times in the middle of the night by a yappy dog was very stressful after a long days ride.
Jul 02, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Especially the staff! We are recommending this KOA to all our friends.
Jul 01, 2015
Fantastic stay. My young kids had a lot of fun. There were lots of things to do. The camp hosts and staff were very friendly. The rates were good. Just an overall nice atmosphere and pleasant place to be.
Jul 01, 2015
We chose this KOA site because they were supposed to have cable and free internet. But neither were working. The lack of cable and internet and no discount offered for the inconvenience was disappointing... Heck, even some complimentary firewood would have been nice. Other than that, the park decent. Still, the lack of truth in advertising left a bad impression.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and fun - keeping activities fun for the kids. The location and road noise and overall maintenance and condition of the campground needs improving!
Jul 01, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jul 01, 2015
It was great, Be nice if there were bathroom lower end of the campground instead of having to walk all the way up there to the bathrooms.. Be nice if the mini Golf was cleaned and fixed the fake green grass is toren up is spots.. otherwise it was fine..Your events u had was great likes the bingo was alot of fun....
Jun 30, 2015
Great Staff!! Work in progress. Can't wait to see the finished product of this KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights 3 days. Very nice park. The only turmoil is weekends .....it becomes busy and the bathrooms and showers are too small to accommodate all campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The people are friendly enough and it seems like they are trying / wanting to make progress on upgrading the grounds but parts are still pretty old and tired. There was no CATV when we were there and we paid almost $60/night for a second rate camp site (105).
Jun 29, 2015
Good activities and helpers. Put put is showing its age.
Jun 29, 2015
Cramped space in pull throughs
Jun 29, 2015
Campground was totally full. Too many kids. Other than that it was all good.
Jun 29, 2015
Overall, the campground was clean, the management was friendly and accommodating, and family friends. Having said that, it is an overly family friendly campground. I appreciate activities for my children and I to do, but I also desire privacy and relaxation. I did not enjoy the trailer rides going by my campground every 5-10 minutes screaming "Oppa!" at my family while we were trying to relax.
Jun 29, 2015
The clerk who checked us in suggested a better site area for us closer to the bathrooms which was great. She was always very friendly, and helpful. The women's bathroom was very clean and attractive.
Jun 25, 2015
GREAT location! Clean and quiet😊
Jun 24, 2015
I would like to see more to do at this koa,pool & jacuzzi were nice,but mini golf was in disrepair & not much of a basketball court to speak of. Could use a breakfast station or a coffee bar,maybe a jumper pillow for more to do for the kids.Would be willing to go back maybe when there's more to do.
Jun 24, 2015
Very expensive considering no Cable TV access. Could have stayed in a state park for much less. No discernible ambience to the park.
Jun 23, 2015
My husband and I have been camping at this KOA for nearly 30 Years when he started out with Port Angeles Telecable. Not all owners throughout these years have put the effort into this campground. What you have done here is awesome! Keep up the good work. We continue to return to this area as our children live here and we love your KOA!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have visited. The owner and staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. Their deluxe patio sites are as nice as you will find anywhere.
Jun 23, 2015
Was nice but didnt see a hayride as it said or movie in big top and there was no cable tv but wifi worked great
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is the cleanest, well kept one I have stayed at recently. The staff is awesome! It used to be pretty run down. I will recommend it to everyone now. I do still want them to expand the miniture golf but it was very nice to have it actually working this time. I really can't say enough good. The store was well stocked, the sites clean and nicely graveled etc.
Jun 21, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were warm and exceptionally clean. There was a wide variety of campsites available in different places so you could find the type of site that best suited your needs. Even a fenced dog park! The staff was accommodating and helpful. Couldn't have been better!
Jun 20, 2015
Unbelievably friendly staff. Owner even comes around and visits folks sitting outside - super campground. great improvements this past year. and new outdoor pavilion is almost complete and looks amazing. we stayed in the early part of the season, but lots of other campers there. highly recommend!!
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly & helpful. Campground is neat & tidy. We have family in the area so definitely plan on staying again!
Jun 20, 2015
It was great. Very clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps