Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Great new management !!
Aug 20, 2015
A great stay overall, staff was extremely helpful and pleasant!! I wish the lots had a little more privacy, and the staff knew a little more about the sounding area( other parks). But would stay again in a heart beat.
Aug 19, 2015
I already suggested this Koa to a friend. It's wonderful
Aug 18, 2015
owners ad staff are very friendly. Entrance road is on the narrow side. Mini Golf is overdue for a rebuild. North end sites are noisy with traffic sounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Marty and Lana are incredible people! The will go out of their way to help any camper in need. I was very impressed with the hard work and dedication they put into running the OPPA KOA. I will gladly recommend this place to others and wish to visit again myself.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA was the quietest campground we have been in, even with children. It is set up very nicely to give you the most privacy possible and still get in all the spaces. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the preferred site and appreciated the complimentary bundle of wood and bag of ice each day! We understand that a lot of trees were recently removed, but it would be nice to have trees in that part of the park, especially since there are pictures online that show a beautifully treed RV park. I would also suggest putting toilet seat covers in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is the best host! The OPPA KOA is updated, quiet, and a blast of a time.
Aug 17, 2015
Very. Nice place, they do need more restroom and shower, very small
Aug 17, 2015
This is a great KOA close to either Sequim or Port Angeles. Love that they have so much for the kids and a dog park! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean place. Central location to lots of the national park. Pool was a bit cold, needed turned up a degree or two.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
In need of more pullthrus with full hook ups.
Aug 15, 2015
A bit to close to the hirgway and very close to your neighbours.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, friendly park. Easy in--easy out.
Aug 14, 2015
Site was extremely not level, staff was not accommodating trailer difficulty,the entire site appeared in need of repairs, no cable as advertised, garbage pickup not adequate, garbage on the ground, generally appeared to be understaffed.
Aug 13, 2015
This was a great stop for us! Super friendly hosts and staff!
Aug 12, 2015
We are so lucky to have this in our area, we had a blast camping with our grandson, we will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Never did I thought a campground that has everything exist! My kids had so much fun & can't wait to come back next summer... Discount pls😀
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites awe fully small. Narrow, right on t of your neighbor. Ok for a one nighter.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome again!! The staff is always nice, fun and helpful. Kids activities are great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA seemed run-down. The putt-putt golf has not been kept up, and that whole area smelled like sewage. The bathroom is small and gets extremely crowded in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
We were disappointed in the mini golf which was rotten and missing stuff, and the pool is not heated at all. They had Bingo which said you could win prizes but you didn't, they could of went to the dollar tree and at least and got prizes there for people to win. We were bummed. We thought it would be better.
Aug 10, 2015
Really clean. Very nice owners!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location on the Olympic Peninsula. Lots to do in the area and at the campground. Campground and facilities are well maintained. Pleasant stay!
Aug 09, 2015
Should change your ad in book to no cable no TV reception. Sites to close. Couldn't open awning it touched neighbors rig. Fire rigs should be cemented in front of campsites. Campers place them to close to neighbors rigs. Blacktop spaces to much dust.
Aug 09, 2015
Wij hadden veel negatieve reviews gelezen over KOA- camgrounds. Toch kwamen we er terecht. Wij hadden in Port Angeles een mooie plek. We zijn bijzonder goed geholpen door een zeer vriendelijke eigenaar van de camping. Wij kunnen deze camping dus ook van harte aanbevelen!
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly, the camp grounds are clean.
Aug 08, 2015
We always enjoy our time here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, nice people, lots of fun!
Aug 08, 2015
Overall the camp was great. Good service and loved that there was s pool and free showers. Unfortunately there was very little privacy. We do not like a camping setup where we can see all our neighbors. The site description said it was surrounded by trees but the trees did not provide a barrier between us and neighboring sites.
Aug 08, 2015
clean and easy pull throughs
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant stay. The only thing I would improve is the picking out of sites ahead of time and the roads - not marked well, and narrow.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. New changes are very nice. Friendly & helpful owners & staff. Ben was really nice & helpful with my need to change sites.
Aug 06, 2015
New mgmt is doing a great job of refurbishing this park. Back in tree sites best, no shade with pull through, large rig sites.
Aug 06, 2015
The facility is under new ownership and a fairly substantial upgrade effort at this time. We were able to stay in a new premium site that was very nice. The staff and owner were wonderful to work with, and in spite of the repair/upgrade efforts underway, all facilities were clean, neat and well taken care off. Should be very nice when the work is completed. Would certainly book this KOA again
Aug 05, 2015
The owners were very polite and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate us when choosing our site.
Aug 05, 2015
We had such a good times that we extended 2 extra days. There was so much to do and see in the area. The owners were very helpful for a first time RV guy. We had a wonderfull time at the KOA. Kids had a ball at the pool. Thx again
Aug 05, 2015
Nice people, great hot tub/pool. No shade for full hook up, pull thru sites.
Aug 05, 2015
marty/lana: as usual a great stay. one suggestion though...you have a big recycling bin as you come up the drive from our stall at 67. you have bins for everything but paper products which ends up in the garbage. is there recycling for paper in your area? usually they take paper as well as bottles etc. other than that suggestion, we love coming there. when do you shut down for the winter?
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a great place to stay. Loved the dog park. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Mini golf needs some help and women's showers could use a good bleaching. Great other than that.
Aug 04, 2015
We went to their ice cream sundae event and it was a lot of fun. It was a great campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained and great having the hot tub for adults only!
Aug 04, 2015
It was great.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff and owners are amazing. The quality of service and campground was clean, well maintained and had so much fun stuff for the kids to do. It was noisy due to how close together the sites were, its proxsimity to the hwy and lack of trees. The wifi was great and it is really close to Port Angeles, Sequim and Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Thank you for nice stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals