Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, great facility, lots of activities at the campground and in the area, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Patty took my reservation request very professionally, very flexibly (unique arrival time, boat in tow, short notice), and with a very friendly demeanor. She arranged/assigned the perfect site for my vehicle combination. A very short but smooth visit with Olympic Peninsula KOA. I'll be back!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Port Angeles KOA. The pool was great fun for my granddaughters and they loved the hayride and children's movie in the evening! The new owner was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms are very clean, however the stalls are narrow.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
OLD PARK POOR INTERNET GREAT CABLE EXCELLENT ATMOSHERE DUE TO THE FREINDLY EMPLOYEES LOTS OF HIGHWAY NOISE
Jul 18, 2014
Nice park. It needs more restrooms. Quite a line in the women's for stalls and showers.
Jul 17, 2014
Every one on staff was so kind. The owner Marty even helped us learn our new camper. And was so incredibly helpful and understanding. I will be recommending k.o.a. to all my clients.
Jul 17, 2014
Good stay. very friendly and helpful staff. Need to upgrade the WiFi which you know. Nice place.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It had been a couple weeks since our last KOA stay in Port angeles. We returned for another stay this last weekend and we were really impressed with all the improvements that the new owners had started working on. The staff was great, especially Sue. She really went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We will be back soon! Thanks for the great memories
Jul 14, 2014
nice place, friendly staffs, camp was full and then, restrooms often also.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground. Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Besides being a campground that was well maintained, the activities helped make this a great weekend. Games, crafts, movie night, ice cream and the pool make this a very family friendly place to camp. The owner giving hayrides was a nice touch too.
Jul 14, 2014
We all had a blast. The new owners are really friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground but I wish they had informed me of the large dog playground at check in, we had thought the pet area was right outside the office a 5x5 foot area. The other interaction was when we happened to see a host and told him because of a branch we couldnt use our awning. Within 10 minutes he was back and the problem was solved. Sites require you level your vehicle.
Jul 14, 2014
I was having TV problems and called the front desk. Immediately, two great technicians came to my site with all the right equipment to help me. They figured out what my problem was and got my TV working. I was ready to admit defeat, but they rescued me. This campground, while rustic, has nice service. The two technicians should get good work evaluations. Very courteous, helpful, and diligent
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time here and wished we had planned to stay longer.
Jul 13, 2014
This camp was very clean. The staff were helpful. The camping spaces were of good size.
Jul 12, 2014
The campground and site we stayed at is less than 100 feet from highway 101,it was like camping on the side of the road noise wise.I asked to park my boat 1 night next to us as site was not in use and was told it was booked. The site I asked to use was not occupied that day or night, I didn't want to pay $50 to park my boat that they said I had to pay if I used it. We won't stay there again.
Jul 12, 2014
folks running camp are extremely nice and working hard to fix up park. highway noise is biggest downside.also a little bigger pet area.
Jul 10, 2014
The camp ground itself was pretty average but the bathroom facilities were lacking. The only bathroom/showers were at the reception center which was a long walk for most camp sites that did not have a sewer connection.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Marvelous KOA. I like KOA's because I know what to expect, not so with the Good Sam rating system.
Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful staff, went above and beyond to help us.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
As our first KOA stay, the Kampground was outstanding. Thank You.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We learned that there are new owners recently and they are fixing the campground up. It was left to them in very poor condition and it will take quite a while and money to fix it back up. The activities they put on we're fun for the kids. Movie night, ice cream social and hay ride. They were very friendly though! It would definitely get a perfect rating if it was in better shape.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The service was excellent. We feel that they went above and beyond to make our stay special.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is one great KOA! Every staff member is friendly, helpful, and completely dedicated to customer satisfaction. I like that this isn't a huge campground. Sometimes I feel like cattle at the huge parks. This is just the right size to feel at home, well cared for, and left alone when desired. The facilities are clean and welll maintained although the bathroom is very tight.
Jun 30, 2014
We have been looking for a place for those weekend relaxing getaways. This place is it! Staff were so friendly, the grounds well kept, and it is just a few short miles to theaters, trails, mountains, beaches, shopping, etc. Loved our experience!
Jun 28, 2014
One of the best, in the West!!!
Jun 28, 2014
The trash and recyclables were overflowing and was never picked up making e camp look very nasty.Staff need to be more knowledgeable of surrounding area.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Grounds could use some refreshing. Most accomodations need tending. I.e. Kids attractions. Have a great summer
Jun 26, 2014
Good staff, but park is showing it's age and needs a lot of work.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice sites, lots of amenities and activities. Helpful and friendly staff, especially Patti.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, would suggest that the staff better plan their ice cream socials so that they don't run out before everyone in line has a serving. Plus, a reminder that serving the staff 4 dips and the customers 2 then saying they ran out but left it out for everyone to see & when someone asked for one they said they were for the staff. Who's paying their salary?? Rude...
Jun 23, 2014
Shower stalls were too small especially when adding a huge step stool. Could have been designed better. Shower heads needed help or replacing. All owners should try out their own facilities, then they know first hand if they like it :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We have stayed here before and will come again. It is a very pleasant campground and is very well kept.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
the owners were extremely friendly and nice. They just bought this KOA and you can see all the improvements they are making.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Not the usual KOA standard but was ok. People very nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
The owners of this facility went out of their way to make our camping experience fun for the whole family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.