Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Easy drive from Port Townsend. Convenient to Sequim, Port Angeles, and Hurricane Ridge. Well maintained, quiet, nicely wooded area. Allows tents, a bonus for families with kids.
Jun 08, 2017
So dusty in new area
Jun 08, 2017
Great place with Great people
Jun 07, 2017
The owners of this KOA have been very kind to us. Every year in June we run a 10K race nearby it starts at 9:00am and we typically get back to our trailer by 11;30am. We ask for a late checkout since we need some time to relax and get cleaned up, we can't stay another night since we have to go back to work the next day. They have been more than understanding and have let us check late
Jun 06, 2017
Had a great 2 day stay. Lots of activities, especially for the children.The staff was very organized and professional.
Jun 05, 2017
The host were more than accommodating and very friendly. They are continually working to upgrade the campsites and their work is evident. The campground is quiet and they are some of the nicest folks you will ever meet.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice staff. The older tent and w/e sites are wooded and green. The sites with full hook ups are new and in a gravel lot. Once the trees grow in this should be a nice spot. Very clean cg, easily accessible to sights of the area. We had a good stay here.
Jun 05, 2017
We have gone to this camp ground several times and we always have such a great time. We have already recommended it to several friends.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We stayed in the area with full hookups which is newly installed and very stark - only rock/gravel - they are still planting trees and shrubs so hopefully it will be looking much better next year. Staff is very helpful, nice and super friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was great. Viewer of neighbor's trailer and boat to the west wasn't attractive.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
I enjoy the shade trees and grass- more work for KOA but nicer for campers. Great dog play area, my main reason for staying at KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful property.
May 30, 2017
We loved the campground and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I only wish our site had a little grass or trees.
May 30, 2017
Always love going to this campground. It's close to home and the staff there are so nice. We will be back several times through the year
May 30, 2017
Lots of potential! Might be suffering a few growing pains, but we had fun and in a year lots of the construction zones will be perfect rv sights. Will come back and check on progress. Kids had a blast.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time over Memorial Day Weekend. The camp is very clean and all the staff are super friendly. Our favorite activity, SPINGO!!!
May 30, 2017
Was a great time. Great place. Friendly staff. Would be nice if you offered a breakfast in the morning. Would have paid $ not to have to cook breakfast in the morning. Look forward to returning again soon.
May 30, 2017
We arrived noontime the 26th and were greeted with friendly and warm folks. In fact, all the folks running the campground were pleasant and helpful all the time. The site we were on was freshly built so not quite finalized, but very livable. The stay lived up to our expectations and we will stay again and recommend OPPA to friends.
May 30, 2017
The owners and staff were excellent, they were so friendly and welcoming. It was close to lots of things to do and even though they were in the middle of a remodel it was kept clean. Great job!
May 30, 2017
First time with a motor home. Staff was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. A huge thanks for all the help and advice.
May 30, 2017
The pool nor hot tub were open the first night of Memorial Day weekend, which was very disappointing. The staff in the office were nice, but not being able to plan showers because of random cleaning that could take a very long time when there is only one facility on the grounds was very much a hassle.
May 30, 2017
The customer service was excellent. They all made our stay so incredible. Thank you for all that you offer.
May 30, 2017
We were in a great spot level and the people all around us were very nice the only downside was I'm disabled and it was hard to use my walker with the travel but that was the only downside to our trip the staff is great felt truly relaxed will go back again the next time out
May 29, 2017
Great owners and staff, great location, only negative comment on this park is that is under construction in a large area area that includes the full service area. It's wide open no landscaping yet. In full sun. It will be beautiful in a year or so when it's complete. On busy weekends they don't have enough bathrooms and showers to handle the amount campers , just 1 restroom facility. Well stocked
May 28, 2017
Camp is rebuilding
May 27, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location to town and port. Nice bathrooms, good staff, well maintained.
May 26, 2017
Nice enough. Lots of work going on. Bathrooms too small, especially showers.
May 25, 2017
Nice park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly people.
May 25, 2017
It was nice, some remodeling happening. It was a nice clean place. The staff friendly.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Under upgrade construction understood, will be great when he done. The mens Bathroom could be cleaner including the toilets, I will use them again when construction Done.
May 23, 2017
Marty and Lana were great hosts. Can't wait to visit again.
May 23, 2017
The Port Angeles KOA is in a perfect location to access the Olympic Nat'l Park and the ferry to Victoria. The owners are very nice people and are in the process of upgrading the sites. We had to put up with a little construction noise but the grounds will be very nice when completed.
May 23, 2017
Although still in the throes of construction, this campground will soon be better than ever. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. Great views of the Olympics!
May 20, 2017
Complete renovation almost done. Owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Can't wait to spend another week there after the grass thickens up. Stupendous!
May 19, 2017
The bathrooms could have been cleaner. However this KOA is expanding and updating its facilities. A good place to stay . I would stay again.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Had a great time. All the upgrades are very nice.
May 16, 2017
The owner is amazing with the kids. He is making the park look amazing
May 15, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. New sites still being worked on.
May 15, 2017
Only reason just 3 stars is place was in process of massive remodel. Wonderful hosts, location and access to victoria ferry. We'll be back.
May 15, 2017
So much fun!! We loved all the activities they had for the family and the fenced dog park was the cherry on top
May 10, 2017
if YOU LOOK PAST THE CONSTRUCTION GOING ON THIS PARK WILL BE A GEM COMPARED TO WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE 2 YEARS AGO,THE SITES WERE VERY UNLEVEL AND 50 AMP POWER WAS AT A PREMIUM AND LUCKY TO GET. THE NEW OWNER IS WORKING HIS TAIL OFF TO MAKE THIS A 5 STAR PARK
May 08, 2017
Great owners and very friendly and helpful workers.
May 08, 2017
This koa was under extensive renovations however the very polite staff did everything they could to get us a site to stay in. Once the renos are complete the koa will be updated with larger sites and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again
May 04, 2017
The campground is being rebuilt so there was a lot of construction going on. That said, the staff was excellent and we believe that this will be an excellent campground when all the work gets done. We will definitely come back here if we return to the area.
May 01, 2017
There was construction going on that they did not have on their website! We have kids so the big equipment made us a little nervous! They are making improvements which is great! Will probably end up to be a nice place! The play ground is in desperate need of attention and needing some work!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people and quiet and it was sunny. Gave a discount cuz of construction. Can't wait to see the new pull thrus when finished.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals