Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
the pool, the hot tub and friendly people, what more could you ask for? Every thing was well kept and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse was clean with music and wreaths on the walls. Good location for visiting Olympic National Park.
Aug 02, 2017
This has to be the most well run, happy, friendly, organized, well supplied KOA we have stayed at. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The activities were fun and well attended. Our Grandsons came for the afternoon and could not get in all the activities. They have some very new RV spots and are landscaping so they are to be as nice as the rest. We felt safe and enjoyed our time.
Aug 02, 2017
It was amazing views only thing is the first koa I stayed at was Astoria and it doesn't compare at all.. need more fun things for kids during the week
Aug 01, 2017
Except for the price, this visit was exceptional!
Aug 01, 2017
the staff were very friendly and helpful.. The sight was very nice, even though it was newly made.. The new RV sights will be nice once things grow.. My only complaint would be,, The patios and Bar-B-Qs are right next to the sewers of the RV next to you.. I know this is how that is done.. It would be nice if a wooden fence could be placed in that area.. OR Try back to back like Ellensburg, Wa.
Aug 01, 2017
stayed in the new upper lot.it would have been nice to have more shade but understandable since it's new. The Pet area is horrible, we have 2 dogs with us and saw many other campers with pets as well, the area was overgrown and full of ruts and other campground "debris". please clean it up and level it or someone will break an ankle...
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA provides us with all we expect from KOA + lots of organized activities for families. Great heated pool. Wonderful old music in restrooms. Generous space between camp sights.
Aug 01, 2017
Extraordinary great site. Especially for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PARK. WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND THERE WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THE STAFF IS SO NICE. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 31, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Great location
Jul 30, 2017
plenty of things to do for the families. Nice & helpful owner!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great folks and big trees.
Jul 28, 2017
A work in progress. You can tell they have put a lot of work into the park and it will be beautiful when finished. The staff/owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
very helpful and friendly, even trouble shooting the electrical problem in our RV
Jul 28, 2017
My sister and I ,with 3 grandchildren stayed 2 nights at KOA in Port Angeles. We all had a great time. Enjoyed the variety of things to do, including the doggie park. As we were about to leave the RV battery was dead. Marty came to our rescue and jump started us!Also this campground was very , very clean!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly owners and helpful staff. Recent upgrades still in need of greenery (shrubs or trees). Easy for large units to pull through.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed it what could be called a gravel pit by the freeway. They said they were sorry but had a rough winter and couldn't get the area planted. We were ther at the end of July. Didn't make sense. Even when trees are planted it will be sparse looking. They also don't let you leave your car in front of your trailer with a pull through. Why else would you ask for a pull through. Just dumb.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! The rainiest season in recorded history here set all construction schedules back 6 weeks, and we were barely able to open on time, which we explain to everyone coming in. Most people ask for a pull through because they don't like to back, and 99% unhook in either case. We put cars behind to ensure streets are clear, cars are safe and we have room to maneuver people into the back in sites.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great and the staff were responsive & professional.The Owners were very pleasant and helpful Would stay h.ere anytime
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean sites bathrooms and showers. Great location
Jul 25, 2017
Great space to stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground is in a mess due to new owners supposedly making improvements however we were not told about the state of the park prior to our making reservations. Also owners were very rude about sharing wood for firepits, we were told anything left was theirs. Price extremely high and the three night minimum was not told to us when reserving causing a hardship to our daughter and her family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi To clarify: your kids were taking wood from sites before the people left, and customers told us at checkout that they did not like this. Also, our system will not make a reservation without the customer acknowledging minimum stay requirements. Finally, you ignored the 11 AM checkout time, and after leaving, left your children's tent site so littered it took maintenance over an hour to clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Great, thanks !
Jul 23, 2017
We loved this park. Their new spots are really nice, very spacious, all new connections and a great brand new 'stone' picnic table at the new sites. All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 22, 2017
Owners are super friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the noise. Since the camp is right by the freeway it's noisy all the time.
Jul 22, 2017
After making reservation in Feb, disappointed in end spot--no room for truck. Lack of grass & all large gravel site. Nice view of mtns though. Marty (owner) was extremely nice & helped us with problem--called local parts store for us. I purchased RV brake switch and was able to get on the road. If gravel sites were grass, I would rate this Koa much higher due to Owner's efforts to upgrade.
Jul 22, 2017
Need Cable since there is no TV reception. Friendly staff. Good location close to National Park and services like WalMart.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a pull-through site that was quite wide and adequately long. The pull-through area is new and is an unattractive gravel parking lot, unlike the rest of the campground which is wooded. The bathroom and laundry room were clean. The staff was friendly. The wifi was poor and we were limited to wifi on only two devices. $5 per day for extra vehicle even though it fit easily on site.
Jul 21, 2017
Deluxe grass sites were perfect for our family, and the amenities were top notch, with really friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2017
The park was perfect for us. The location was great. At times it was hard to maneuver around the park, especially the bigger rigs. The bathroom and laundry facilities were great.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved it! The owners and employees were very friendly. Also loved the view.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location close to port Angeles and sequim and the National Park.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved our stay. The hosts were extremely helpful and the deluxe rv pads were amazing. Can't wait to make our way back up there!
Jul 20, 2017
Potholes, dirt roads,too much $$$ for what you get.
Jul 20, 2017
We miss sue
Jul 20, 2017
Good facilities, decent amenities, good lounge/game room. Only downside was close proximity to Hwy 101. Noise carried over.
Jul 19, 2017
Marty is an excellent host. He was most helpful in locating an RV repair facility to deal with an emergency electrical problem.
Jul 19, 2017
After being in a cramped park, having a patio was fantastic!
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and welcoming. The noise from the highway was the main drawback. It never stopped in the night. If there was a sound barrier I would give it high ratings.
Jul 18, 2017
The new owners have vastly improved the park, still not quite a 5 but much better than several years ago.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic staff! EVERYONE was helpful and excited to be there. Beautiful grounds and the extras such as movie night and root beer floats were a bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
Pull through sites are long and wide. Very nice picnic talbes. When they get some more greenry planted it will be really nice nice. Great view of the Olympics. The power/water/sewer connections were all new and nicely set up. Staff is very friendly. Many amenities to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an incredibly caring facility. They are in the midst of a remodel. The pool is heated, the bathrooms clean and spacious. It will be top-notch when renovations are completed.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the FHU pull through sites which were just renovated. They are very wide which was nice. Thank goodness it didn't rain during our stay or we would have been in mud city. The highway noise was so loud that we had to use A/C the whole time. The park is very tight around the office area for arriving. The people working were all very friendly. It is just a haphazardly arranged park.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but bathrooms and pool needs improvement
Jul 17, 2017
Busy place each time we've stayed there. The staff is super friendly, attentive and accommodating. Nice little store and campsites are clean and well appointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy