Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in site 14. Nice campground wonderful staff. Only con was the bathroom. Stalls and showers were on the smallish side. Being 6'4" and 250 lbs I felt like I was in a sardine can. Over all a good stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campgrounds. Dog park was quite a distance from my site and has no lighting for night time visits.
Aug 12, 2016
Amazing! Outstanding, friendly staff, clean facilities and a gorgeous location. We'll be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was great. I would say my only complaint is that the carts you can rent are awkward and hard to ride for kids under 10.
Aug 10, 2016
Pretty accommodating staff, nice facilities. The rv spots were very very tight, lots of road noise since we were next to a freeway.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean camp ground, only slept at site but was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
nice place, plenty of facilities. close to PA and ferry.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Lots of activities for kids. Perfect for our family reunion. The only drawback is the dump station area is not level and slants away from the drain. I could not completely drain my holding tanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay.This is the second KOA Kampground stay and am ready to try other KOA campgrounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, great BBQ in the evening as special event
Aug 08, 2016
bathrooms were filthy staff was nowhere to be found.Cable tv was poor
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were great! Would have liked to have parked in with shade from trees. Cant have it all I guess.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice for a stop over. Very busy with lots of kids, but KOA offers a good family environment. Staff at check-in was very nice and friendly. Water pressure not as good as I like. Bathroom needs a redo or a new one at the end of the park.
Aug 06, 2016
needs tv then would be 8 or 9
Aug 05, 2016
Loved it. Nice clean sites. Beautiful view from our site.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was very sweet. Very accommodating and helpful. We definitely would come back. Close to the things we wanted to do.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
Make sure you have the facts before you blame someone. It is your responsibility to check the sites before the next guest arrives not the guest's duty to tell you what isn't working or what damaged was done by someone else. Also my power cord is in wonderful shape because I unplugged it from the 30-amp receptacle before I drove away.
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is okay if you are just passing through for the night and need hookups. Sites extremely close together. Hot tub jets didn't work and water was murky. were not working and the 2nd day the hot tub was open but the water was murky and much cooler. On a positive note the hosts are very nice.
Aug 05, 2016
We had so much fun in the pool and riding four wheel peddle bikes. The store had a great variety of items.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location and Marty and Lana were wonderful hosts. Loved the deluxe sites with pads, patios with furniture and a swing.
Aug 05, 2016
No tv,water was very nasty smelling. Made our clothes and our hair stink!Could not drink it.They need more office help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for you comments! Your reservation was made via internet, and it posted clearly that we have no cable. Regarding water, we are confused. Our entire camp is on city water, and it has no "nasty" smell. it is just plain old water. Perhaps this was another campground you stayed at...
Aug 04, 2016
Outstanding staff - very helpful,great customer service. Sites are clean and level gravel. Would have been nice to have cable or at least some OTA TV, but lived without it. More than made up for by the great staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and family oriented
Aug 03, 2016
nice and quiet and lots events to do... only wish there was a restroom below so dont have to walk all the way up to the office were the bathrooms are located.
Aug 03, 2016
Was looking for an RV park for the night after fishing. Saw the KOA sign on US 101. Pulled in and they found me a site and stored my boat overnight. Woke up refreshed. Thanks 😎
Aug 02, 2016
It was a nice KOA. Bathrooms are small but clean. Good activities for children.Our site was flat but the sloped down and it made it awkward for setting up our canopy. Good location.
Aug 02, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It is only 2.5 hours from home and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner Marty & staff were a great help when I had water problems with my rig. His help, lead to getting resolved. Restrooms a little small for number of guest using them
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay. Great owner and staff. They know how to make you feel like a guest. I only wish they were not 2500 miles from home so I could weekend camp there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
More trees less parking lot style camping. The people are very nice and the grounds are clean. Just hard to call it camping. But then again I'm in an RV so I should not talk.
Jul 28, 2016
Amazing! The owners were very involved and VERY friendly! We stayed over a weekend and there were wagon rides around the grounds every night, movies, an ice cream social, and Marty kept the pool nice and toasty for the kids to enjoy, even if it was 60*! The pool and bathrooms were super clean--someone was always in there at least wiping it down during the busy times!
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful view of the Olympic mountains, and only 15 minutes from the Victoria Ferry.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Off the chart wonderful time! People were friendly and helpful.We were very impressed with cleanliness and order.Love these people and thank you for treating us to a relaxing stress-free time - YOU ROCK!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, clean, great views. Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The site was easy to find and the staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are clean and shaded. Very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, campground was nice. I was surprised at how cheap everything was in the camp store. There was some road noise from the 101 but I didn't want to take my chances with the campgrounds in the national park being full, as they are first come, first serve. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
The campgrounds were great. The staff was wonderful but unfortunately I feel bad for them a lot of the campers were rude, slobs, did not read camp rules and stole things from us. Not even coming to this area again
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with many activities. A little dusty from the gravel roads but absolutely awesome.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. They really make every effort to ensure that their guests have enjoyable visits , My family will definitely visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
wifi bad hot tub not functioning well
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy