Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
nice and quiet and lots events to do... only wish there was a restroom below so dont have to walk all the way up to the office were the bathrooms are located.
Aug 03, 2016
Was looking for an RV park for the night after fishing. Saw the KOA sign on US 101. Pulled in and they found me a site and stored my boat overnight. Woke up refreshed. Thanks 😎
Aug 02, 2016
It was a nice KOA. Bathrooms are small but clean. Good activities for children.Our site was flat but the sloped down and it made it awkward for setting up our canopy. Good location.
Aug 02, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It is only 2.5 hours from home and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner Marty & staff were a great help when I had water problems with my rig. His help, lead to getting resolved. Restrooms a little small for number of guest using them
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay. Great owner and staff. They know how to make you feel like a guest. I only wish they were not 2500 miles from home so I could weekend camp there.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
More trees less parking lot style camping. The people are very nice and the grounds are clean. Just hard to call it camping. But then again I'm in an RV so I should not talk.
Jul 28, 2016
Amazing! The owners were very involved and VERY friendly! We stayed over a weekend and there were wagon rides around the grounds every night, movies, an ice cream social, and Marty kept the pool nice and toasty for the kids to enjoy, even if it was 60*! The pool and bathrooms were super clean--someone was always in there at least wiping it down during the busy times!
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful view of the Olympic mountains, and only 15 minutes from the Victoria Ferry.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Off the chart wonderful time! People were friendly and helpful.We were very impressed with cleanliness and order.Love these people and thank you for treating us to a relaxing stress-free time - YOU ROCK!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, clean, great views. Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The site was easy to find and the staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are clean and shaded. Very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, campground was nice. I was surprised at how cheap everything was in the camp store. There was some road noise from the 101 but I didn't want to take my chances with the campgrounds in the national park being full, as they are first come, first serve. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
The campgrounds were great. The staff was wonderful but unfortunately I feel bad for them a lot of the campers were rude, slobs, did not read camp rules and stole things from us. Not even coming to this area again
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with many activities. A little dusty from the gravel roads but absolutely awesome.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. They really make every effort to ensure that their guests have enjoyable visits , My family will definitely visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
wifi bad hot tub not functioning well
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff! Gravel roads could be better.
Jul 21, 2016
The owners of this KOA are definitely committed to making it a great place to stay! Huge improvements from last year . Great pool, new gathering area, great people. Stay here if you are in the Olympic peninsula. You won't be disappointed!
Jul 21, 2016
Traffic on 101 was noisy, but other than that a very friendly staff and very helpful with local tourist things to do during our stay. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice owners. Campsites are very cramped. Neighbors almost hit my awning with their slide out.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly owner and staff. Lots of things for kids to do including heated pool, game room, tether ball, bigwheel bikes, movie night, craft activities, and a bunch more. Definitely would recommend to others.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice and we enjoyed the amenities. We found it very unreasonable to pay $5.00 for a friend from Sequime to come in her car and have dinner with us. She visited from 6:30 to 9 PM at our camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! A visitor charge is very common at KOAs. This charge helps us cover the cost of registering and keeping track of all people on the campground, providing space for the extra car, and use of all the facilities available to the guest.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay at your campground 1-2 times each year. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Spaces are clean and well organized.
Jul 19, 2016
Much better than I expected! Very clean and lots of stuff to keep the kids busy and having fun. The owner, Marty, was very nice as was the rest of the staff. I would for sure stay here again. We had a fantastic time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is a great base for exploring the North End of the Olympic Peninsula. While I wouldn't consider this a destination campground, the swimming pool, and game room was a hit with our kids. It's proximity to highway 101 was tough, the road noise is considerable. The staff was friendly, good store, and the sites while close together, met our needs.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA has very helpful and friendly staff. They are personable and helpful and make the experience enjoyable. The site we stayed in was a pull through, no sewer, but it was a nice size and treed, with a pit. The roads would be a little tricky to navigate with a really large vehicle. The pool is smaller but very nice. Close to all things Olympic penisula
Jul 18, 2016
I had stayed here before and it was horrible. In fact, after that visit I was sure that I would never stay here again. However, this KOA was the only place available so we decided to try it again. I am so glad we did. There has been a 180 degree turn around. The staff is friendly and engaged. The facility is well maintained even though the campground was extremely crowded. Great job!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The gentleman with the corky was so friendly. The 60ish yr old blonde was seemed to be looking for a problem with everybody. The bathroom was nice, but need more of them.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, family and pet friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
It was so loud from the main hwy and the campground was so packed that we didn't even stay. The hostess was very helpful though, so she is the only reason I gave this any stars!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not stay! You came during the local Lavender festival, which is one of the busiest weekends of the year for us. HWY 101 is close, but road noise dies down in the evening. You were in our full hookup area, but campers say that inside their rigs at night road noise is not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 16, 2016
Great location near many visitors attractions. The facilities were clean and respectable. The bathrooms were small but adequate. The grass between RV sites needed grooming. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a deluxe site it was very nice. The owner was on site and very helpful and friendly as was all the other staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Quaint place with with wonderful hosts.
Jul 12, 2016
Site 102, 38 feet fiver just fit, not level, gravel. water had chlorine taste even with charcoal filter. Confusing entry, one way arrows, but is only way in and out, confusing parking to check in. Speed posted at 5 mph, most people drove faster than that, sites not well kept up, the campers next to ours were very noisy before 7 am and after 10 pm, could here music later than 10 pm 2 of the 3 ni
Jul 12, 2016
Way to many campers for the number of bathrooms. Restrooms were the worst I have ever seen!They need to clean them once in a while.Internet was bad and no cable tv.Out of the 17 koa we stayed at this was the worst.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice setting with views of the mountain range. Laundry room floor was very dirty and no real seating area for waiting.
Jul 11, 2016
beautiful and big campground. This would be a 5 star except the bathrooms/stalls/showers all really small.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great, I was out with my new motorhome. It was nice to test things close to home. My daughter and her family were there too doing the same thing. Very nice that they were able to get us so close together. Will stay again.
Jul 09, 2016
very nice stay. friendly staff. clean and easent site. Tha RV atea a bit dull- no trees there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals