Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Level gravel site. No sewer. No cable.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the location and the things to do nearby.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I was a little upset when we got there to find out they did not have cable as no one told me that when I made the reservation on line. Also I am big into recycling and they only did bottles and cans, no plastic or cardboard and when I asked I got an excuse that did not make sense to me. Sites are what you would expect at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground with a nice pool and hot tub and gamesroom and has activities throughout the summer to enjoy. The owners are super friendly and staff as well. They go above and beyond to help. Our truck battery was dead and they went out of their way to help us get it started. We really appreciate their kindness and will definitely stay again if we are out that way!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was our first as members and we were pleased with how helpful and friendly everyone was as well as the conveniences and cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you, we will definitely stay at KOA's in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities and great staff! THANKS!
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was OK, but had no shade. showers were very small, and very dated. Looks like improvements are in the works, but as of today it's just OK.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff that ran the campground were outstanding. Our biggest complaint was the WiFi. We constantly kicked off. They also advertised cable. We did not get that because it was being upgraded. We like to watch the news in the morning and evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We set our wifi to limit video streaming to be fair to all, and make people renew every day to ensure that unused devices do not stay on the system. Cable advertisement has been removed from our website but not the 2015 directory, which was published prior to our upgrade.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
The owners and staff are very nice. The campground has recently undergone some upgrades and there appears to be more on the way. There are lots of family activities. This is a great campground for families. The bathroom and shower stalls are very small. We stayed for 12 days.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pretty good. A bit pricey for what we got.
Jul 12, 2015
The service was very friendly but over all appearance needs work. Need more premium sites and better maintenance on all outdoor game fields.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp host & staff are very dedicated & friendly. The activities are fun! We saw a big improvement from last summer to this summer (upgrades) & hope they continue to make improvements. For example: 1. More public showers considering the number of sites. 2. Remodel the mini golf & playground 3. Privacy walls for some of the sites that are too close
Jul 12, 2015
Family friendly, close to Olympic National Park and salt water beaches...what could be better than that!!!
Jul 12, 2015
No cable TV. Hope that will be working soon. Otherwise, a great campground.
Jul 12, 2015
It met all our needs.
Jul 12, 2015
Price was way too expensive!
Jul 11, 2015
everything was great except we were close to 101 and it was very noisy with traffic especially trucks at night
Jul 10, 2015
Dusty streets, tight turns, full dumpsters to overflowing, no cable, dvd alternative ok, missed getting local news. Lots of work to do to finish.
Jul 10, 2015
The "heated pool" was freezing cold. Very disappointing since we came here specifically for a place for our grandsons to swim and play with other kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Every thing about the stay was great. The staff were courteous and accommodating. the sites were great. We just wish we could have brought our friend with us, due to the 6 person limit and no tents bigger than waist size?
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and in a lovely setting.would definatley stay again. Thanks koa
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp with kids! Super friendly staff! Dog off leash park was okay, had some dog feces in the area that wasn't cleaned up. But overall, we plan on coming back!
Jul 07, 2015
The campsite I requested was not the site we were given and there was no cable TV.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice park
Jul 07, 2015
Campsite great. Only complaint toilet and shower stalls too small and too few for amount of campers
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Nice sites. See you again, OPKOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place, just what we were looking for. Owners were really nice and went out of there way for the kids with plenty to do.
Jul 06, 2015
We made a trip to this KOA in June. Our friends came with us and ended up joining KOA as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff at Port Angeles KOA. We had a nice time here. would rate 4 if the location received some updating. Mini golf course was very worn.
Jul 06, 2015
Reservations extremely helpful in securing a spot over the July 4th weekend. Check-in likewise helpful as was the staff through-out our time. Child/kid friendly KOA and good to see the families enjoying themselves, be it RVing or tenting. Air compressor available for my RV's light truck tires 80 lb psi!! Location convenient to Port Angeles and Olympic NP.
Jul 06, 2015
Best camping EVER! Captain Marty, Lana, Angela & David made everything so fun and special. The tie dye, mini golf & Ice dream social were definite highlights! We had Rv/car trouble & owner Marty went out of his way to help us, even reading our car manual and switching fuses... AMAZING PEOPLE!!
Jul 05, 2015
One of the VERY best we have visited, and we have visited a great many.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice camp grounds and great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly crew and Campers. Accommodations perfect.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice ... lots of work going on ... all for future improvements.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome stay. Only one night but no hassle and everything was clean and worked properly
Jul 02, 2015
The facilities were great, excellent store, and lots of things to do. However, having so many dogs there was hard. Quiet time didn't mean anything to a barking dogs. Getting woken up multiple times in the middle of the night by a yappy dog was very stressful after a long days ride.
Jul 02, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Especially the staff! We are recommending this KOA to all our friends.
Jul 01, 2015
Fantastic stay. My young kids had a lot of fun. There were lots of things to do. The camp hosts and staff were very friendly. The rates were good. Just an overall nice atmosphere and pleasant place to be.
Jul 01, 2015
We chose this KOA site because they were supposed to have cable and free internet. But neither were working. The lack of cable and internet and no discount offered for the inconvenience was disappointing... Heck, even some complimentary firewood would have been nice. Other than that, the park decent. Still, the lack of truth in advertising left a bad impression.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and fun - keeping activities fun for the kids. The location and road noise and overall maintenance and condition of the campground needs improving!
Jul 01, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jul 01, 2015
It was great, Be nice if there were bathroom lower end of the campground instead of having to walk all the way up there to the bathrooms.. Be nice if the mini Golf was cleaned and fixed the fake green grass is toren up is spots.. otherwise it was fine..Your events u had was great likes the bingo was alot of fun....
Jun 30, 2015
Great Staff!! Work in progress. Can't wait to see the finished product of this KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights 3 days. Very nice park. The only turmoil is weekends .....it becomes busy and the bathrooms and showers are too small to accommodate all campers.
Jun 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.