Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very nice KOA, enjoyed our visit. One evening we had a group in the site next to us that got a bit noisy, unfortunately remained so until 12:15 AM - I know the time as I was unable to get to sleep.
Sep 06, 2016
The view of the Olympic Mountains was amazing and ever changing. Staff was very helpful. Close to the highway but convenient for sight seeing.
Sep 06, 2016
All employees and owner were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Free of Charge Games for Kids but close to a noisy road
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My stay was great. The pool was beautiful at night. The kids really enjoyed the monster bikes. The family really enjoyed it! The only request would be kids can use the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2016
A bit of narrow showers / noise from main road
Sep 02, 2016
too close together
Sep 01, 2016
We stayed at this KOA six years ago and it was one of the best so we were disappointed to find it had not been kept up since then, the staff were all super nice and are working hard to return it to its former glory,
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Kids had a great time in the pool, Place is nice and clean.Staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
We were put in spot 11 which is horrible because it is right besides the highway. We were not able to get a different spot. The next day we went back to front desk and eventually were able to get a different spot in the older part which had more mature trees and away from the highway. We were told that we were lucky because the campground was fully booked but the campground was half empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 11 is a full hookup and that weekend all full hookups were taken. An empty site does not mean no people, just that they have not arrived yet. Glad we were able to move you to a water electric site that was more to your liking!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent! Very family friendly with lots of activities to do. We had a blast and WILL be coming back in the future!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Tons of fun things for everyone to do!
Aug 30, 2016
Very well-maintained and friendly park. So many things for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Only problem we encountered was no shade or tree at our rv site,it got very hot and the glare of the sun hard to take. We had alternative shade we brought with us,otherwise we would have had to leave. Other than wise great place. The owner said they are aware of this problem,and they are trying to fix it.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, everything was great except for the restrooms. 3 stalls per gender for a campsite of this size is simply not enough. Even then the actual size of the stalls was comically small. Need some new & additional restrooms!
Aug 29, 2016
showers back up and leave you standing in water. Showers and toilet doors open into each other. Good staff and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA camp grounds maybe small but Marty and Lana plus their staff make it worth coming back every year.Thanks, Cub Scouts pack#4686 Pa.,Wash.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay😍
Aug 29, 2016
Great little campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Great kid (and adult) activities. We had fun thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Everything as expected for a KOA as a holiday KOA.
Aug 28, 2016
We really liked the forest like area. Hope you do this with the whole park!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
friendly and helpful as always!!!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained kampsites and facilities. Staff helpful and knowledgeable about sites to see in Port Angeles. Probably shouldn't list wifi an amenity as rarely could connect.
Aug 27, 2016
Staff's willingness to take all possible steps to satisfy our needs was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We love KOAs. They are always nice, they always have a great store. Clean baths with mirrors and flowers, etc. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful onsite Cooked food. Lots of families having fun. The owners had portable pump wagon if needed. We had a water, electric and grassy site on the outside perimeter. It was a large site and very comfortable.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean family park with log cabins, tent sites, and rv parking. Clean restrooms/showers with outside sink area to clean your dishes.The rec center/store closes at 10:00. It has a small swimming pool (closes at 10:00)and a hot tub that works but has no working jets at the moment.I would rate this KOA at a five star if the amenities stayed open longer for adults and jets were working on tub.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very friendly owners!!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean Super friendly staff. Every year they remember us and each time we return we see more and improvements that Marti and Lana have made. Makes us want keep coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a great stay! Great staff!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Everything was very clean, nice showers.
Aug 23, 2016
It was a great location for us on our adventure of seeing Olympic National Park.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved hiking Hurricane Ridge
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay - it was close to Olympic Nat'l Park so location was prime. The facilities were clean and staff friendly. We enjoyed the BBQ as well. Only shortcoming was the small space in the restrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is super friendly and nice. The pool is a bit small for the amount of people.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice sites, all pull through. The gaming area was kind of smelly due to the clean out area. Everyone was nice and the store merchandise was all very well priced! Would go again :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wish we would have had a little shade but the staff is very helpful and friendly we will be back
Aug 22, 2016
Just one night; very pleasant staff and very quiet at night.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! We were in #16 and there were 2 nights that the tent campers across from us partied until way past quiet time so that was not too nice. Other than that it was perfect. I liked how clean the pool water was as we swam every day! We also really liked the young man in the store, really friendly and smart.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids. Just wish the pool was open later for adults. The camp grounds are almost always full so get your reservation in early. Jerry Gig Harbor.
Aug 21, 2016
Out of all the KOAs we stayed at this summer, this is probably the worst one. The staff was "adequate" and the sites were nothing more than gravel parking spots. There was a cable jack but no cable, the paper map they gave us contradicted the one in the brochure, most of the sports and activities(mini golf, etc) were no longer there, and the showers and bathrooms are getting quite dated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! No cable this year is clearly indicated on our website and in the KOA directory, and we gave you an insert map because we are in transition and the new numbering for the sites is not yet completed as shown in the official brochure. Also, mini golf is the ONLY activity not available this year.
Aug 20, 2016
Its a KOA campground after all. Our site was on gravel with no shade (the upper tier). Lower tier sites are nicely shaded.
Aug 20, 2016
No TV, only BRAVO'S Housewives. A 24 hour news station, I.e., NWCN NorthWest Cable News would have been more useful and tolerable. Water smelled and tasted like recycled septic water.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay and see all the sites around. The park is under new ownership and they are making wonderful changes. Family friendly and recommend the patio sites for big rigs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy