Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people to deal with. Clean and convenient to the ferry .. We would and have recommended this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing kampground. Staff was top notch and so kind, store was very nice, pool was nice and warm, activities were great and bathroom was very clean!!! We will stay again for sure
Sep 19, 2016
clean, friendly, beautiful mountain setting, big site with short grass
Sep 19, 2016
Close to many outdoor activities
Sep 19, 2016
The owners and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 19, 2016
Other then the guys a couple of spaces down from us driving on dusty roads going to fast, we had a great time at your KOA,,Very nice people and yes,,,we would stay their again,,Thank You,,
Sep 19, 2016
Possibly the nicest KOA owners we have met Staff definitely helpful Lots of activities for children Efficient Clean bathrooms This KOA goes out of its way to please!!!!
Sep 18, 2016
very clean the staff very out going @ helpful with every thing.we will stay there again
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground!
Sep 17, 2016
Very good staff. They worked hard to handle changes I had. Very clean and quiet. Would stay again.
Sep 16, 2016
What a beautiful area!!! Can't wait to go back and tour the Olympic Peninsula again!
Sep 16, 2016
the best ive seen and I traveler by rv 16,000 mile last year
Sep 15, 2016
The owners are very feiendly and accomidating. The fenced pet area was nice and large. They had activities also. It needed a bit of freshing up and they were making some improvements to make it really nice.
Sep 15, 2016
We had s wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful. We hiked and played golf. The hot tub was amazing. We will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA is a well-run and well-maintained park in a great location for visiting the Olympic Peninsula. Office staff was very helpful when I wanted to extend my stay.
Sep 14, 2016
This is a well laid out campground. Our check-in experience was extremely slow and backed up. I believe it could have been due to short staff and the volume at that time of day for check-in. I had a reservation so my check-in went well once I got through the line up.
Sep 13, 2016
Workers friendly. Restrooms were good. Hard to be perfect on a Saturday night at 9PM waiting on a shower. Overall we would stay there again!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place for a few night layover. Convient to local area attractions.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall the facility is improving I would recommend putting more trees along the highway to cut down on the noise also putting some type of fan in the bathrooms would help the water evaporate. The staff and owners we're very friendly which made our stay very pleasant
Sep 10, 2016
The pictures in the Internet are a lot beter thenthe reality
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Once again great service
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful campground d. Very family friendly. We stayed Labor Day weekend and there were lots of activities for everyone. Close to town and Park activities. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
No trees back in the larger spots, must be a new area because the front area is very lush. The personnel were very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to visit. We will go back again soon.
Sep 07, 2016
lack any cable tv
Sep 07, 2016
I liked the scenery, but didn't like the people who don't clean up after letting their dogs out.
Sep 07, 2016
Good location easy access, evening activities and wagon ride were great for the kids they had a good time. The staff were great.
Sep 06, 2016
I think there has been some deferred maintenance, but none that affected our stay. Hookups worked fine, clean showers and restrooms, nice pool. Very helpful management!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, super family friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
The wagon ride was the best. Staff always had a smile!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice KOA, enjoyed our visit. One evening we had a group in the site next to us that got a bit noisy, unfortunately remained so until 12:15 AM - I know the time as I was unable to get to sleep.
Sep 06, 2016
The view of the Olympic Mountains was amazing and ever changing. Staff was very helpful. Close to the highway but convenient for sight seeing.
Sep 06, 2016
All employees and owner were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
Free of Charge Games for Kids but close to a noisy road
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My stay was great. The pool was beautiful at night. The kids really enjoyed the monster bikes. The family really enjoyed it! The only request would be kids can use the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2016
A bit of narrow showers / noise from main road
Sep 02, 2016
too close together
Sep 01, 2016
We stayed at this KOA six years ago and it was one of the best so we were disappointed to find it had not been kept up since then, the staff were all super nice and are working hard to return it to its former glory,
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Kids had a great time in the pool, Place is nice and clean.Staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
We were put in spot 11 which is horrible because it is right besides the highway. We were not able to get a different spot. The next day we went back to front desk and eventually were able to get a different spot in the older part which had more mature trees and away from the highway. We were told that we were lucky because the campground was fully booked but the campground was half empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 11 is a full hookup and that weekend all full hookups were taken. An empty site does not mean no people, just that they have not arrived yet. Glad we were able to move you to a water electric site that was more to your liking!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent! Very family friendly with lots of activities to do. We had a blast and WILL be coming back in the future!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Tons of fun things for everyone to do!
Aug 30, 2016
Very well-maintained and friendly park. So many things for kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy