Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Nice place. Great jumping off point for Olympic Pennisula. Right on Hwy 101 so a bit noisy. Country Aire Natural Mkt, a must stop for groceries in P.A.
Sep 29, 2015
Always look forward to ice cream social on Saturdays but no activities at all despite the advertisement. Very disappointed there was no cable TV.Overall it was a very boring vacation at koa ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, and thanks for your feedback! We checked to make sure and under Campground Activities on our home page we show the dates we have activities running. Our news tab also gives you critical information about the campground such as the cable, so customers do not have any surprises upon arrival.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice facility, space #16 very level. Some road noise from US 101.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 27, 2015
A nice site and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2015
This park has improved ten fold since it has new owners! Been coming here for over 30 years! Awesome improvements! One of my favorite koas!
Sep 24, 2015
This is a good, central location. The staff was friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean, if a bit cramped. The lawns could look better, but the spaces were wide. No cable, but instead they lent us movies that would have cost $3 per night, which is way high! Still, we would go there again.
Sep 24, 2015
No cabl, when I asked twice was it full hook up, that was the time to say no cable. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
I absolutely love this place. I love the changes that have been made over the past year. The down fall is no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
You should build bigger bathroom stalls
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful people and great camping spaces! Lots of things to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
staff was amazing. Great fun at Bingo night. miniature golf was terrible but I believe it is being replaced. bathrooms were very clean. office was well stocked.
Sep 20, 2015
Location for us was great. However Sites were terrible. Very small and zero privacy. Just RV's stacked in a row.
Sep 19, 2015
No TV as advertised. WiFi marginal. Campsite in a field, no trees.Constant highway noise. Clean, good facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable TV was not working but we were offer free video rentals.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean park, nice campsites & location. Friendly staff & great owners
Sep 16, 2015
A nice site. Staff extremely helpful. Convenient to all attractions.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed in for a long time! Staff were extremely friendly. Activities were plentiful and varied widely to include people of all ages. Location is Amazing! Large campsites, clean bathrooms. we loved it! We wil be back. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and quiet, nice staff enjoyed your hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Best dog area we've ever had! It is fenced, grassed and big. Thank you so much. The pups thank you too.
Sep 13, 2015
Another great stay - very friendly and so clean! Thanks again.
Sep 12, 2015
Great location to visit the park. Nice and shadey and clean
Sep 10, 2015
Expensive. Good deluxe sites, owner making great progress in upgrades.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice facility. Very busy when we were there as it was over a holiday weekend. Pretty view of the Olympic Mountains and convenient location to catch the ferry to Victoria and also tour the eastern part of Olympic National Park. Sites were spacious and it was pretty easy to maneuver around the park roads.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time! Excited to see the improvements when we come next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great stay !
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Would have liked a little more privacy but overall a nice facility
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic! Marty and his wife are great hosts. Their crew is also top notch.
Sep 08, 2015
our first stay was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Love our home away from home!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is older and parts are rather run down however the new owner (Marty) is making great strides to improve it. The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they had fun family events. Looking forward to seeing the new improvements on future stays.
Sep 08, 2015
Marty is an excellent host. Always out and around the campground. Helping people if they needed anything. Even starting their campfire with his flame thrower-cool!
Sep 08, 2015
It was labor day weekend so expected much noise but it was really quite the place looked so much nicer this year the only small issue was that there was no cable the staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing we did not like is having one bathroom location. Even honey bucket around the back area would be better.
Sep 08, 2015
Amazing. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. My grandkids had a great time with plenty of activities. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
very friendly staff and many fun activities.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't the best. The people were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and there was no extra charge for those. Lots of things for the grandson to do.
Sep 05, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay, run by a very accomodating and nice family. My only down-side comment is that the showers are pitifully tiny Barely enough room to get dressed, or keep any "non-shower" clothing dry
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay at OPPA. Even though the water was horrible they KOA staff had stuff for all of us to do. We are a family of 5 with a 3,4 and 14 year old and they all had a blast.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful.The only complaints would be neighbor related (noise), but it only happened one night. This was our third stay here. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2015
staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 02, 2015
They are in there 2nd year of upgrading this KOA. They making this a much better KOA. Staff was wonderful. Beautiful area
Sep 01, 2015
Ich habe mich sehr gut behandelt gef├╝hlt und die Leute waren super nett, uns bei unseren Problemen zu helfen, was nicht immer der Fall ist. Man hatte das Gefuehl, als Person wahrgenommen zu werden und nicht nur als irgendein Gast. Das hat mir besonders gut gefallen! Ich kann den Platz sehr empfehlen!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Marty and Lana are amazing hosts they are so friendly. They have and are doing so much to make this place something really special. (cannot believe all the work they have done in just a year) We have already booked for next year and hope to return before then. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff and a wonderful camp store. WIFI was great too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps