Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Wij hadden veel negatieve reviews gelezen over KOA- camgrounds. Toch kwamen we er terecht. Wij hadden in Port Angeles een mooie plek. We zijn bijzonder goed geholpen door een zeer vriendelijke eigenaar van de camping. Wij kunnen deze camping dus ook van harte aanbevelen!
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly, the camp grounds are clean.
Aug 08, 2015
We always enjoy our time here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, nice people, lots of fun!
Aug 08, 2015
Overall the camp was great. Good service and loved that there was s pool and free showers. Unfortunately there was very little privacy. We do not like a camping setup where we can see all our neighbors. The site description said it was surrounded by trees but the trees did not provide a barrier between us and neighboring sites.
Aug 08, 2015
clean and easy pull throughs
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant stay. The only thing I would improve is the picking out of sites ahead of time and the roads - not marked well, and narrow.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. New changes are very nice. Friendly & helpful owners & staff. Ben was really nice & helpful with my need to change sites.
Aug 06, 2015
New mgmt is doing a great job of refurbishing this park. Back in tree sites best, no shade with pull through, large rig sites.
Aug 06, 2015
The facility is under new ownership and a fairly substantial upgrade effort at this time. We were able to stay in a new premium site that was very nice. The staff and owner were wonderful to work with, and in spite of the repair/upgrade efforts underway, all facilities were clean, neat and well taken care off. Should be very nice when the work is completed. Would certainly book this KOA again
Aug 05, 2015
The owners were very polite and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate us when choosing our site.
Aug 05, 2015
We had such a good times that we extended 2 extra days. There was so much to do and see in the area. The owners were very helpful for a first time RV guy. We had a wonderfull time at the KOA. Kids had a ball at the pool. Thx again
Aug 05, 2015
Nice people, great hot tub/pool. No shade for full hook up, pull thru sites.
Aug 05, 2015
marty/lana: as usual a great stay. one suggestion though...you have a big recycling bin as you come up the drive from our stall at 67. you have bins for everything but paper products which ends up in the garbage. is there recycling for paper in your area? usually they take paper as well as bottles etc. other than that suggestion, we love coming there. when do you shut down for the winter?
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a great place to stay. Loved the dog park. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Mini golf needs some help and women's showers could use a good bleaching. Great other than that.
Aug 04, 2015
We went to their ice cream sundae event and it was a lot of fun. It was a great campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained and great having the hot tub for adults only!
Aug 04, 2015
It was great.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff and owners are amazing. The quality of service and campground was clean, well maintained and had so much fun stuff for the kids to do. It was noisy due to how close together the sites were, its proxsimity to the hwy and lack of trees. The wifi was great and it is really close to Port Angeles, Sequim and Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Thank you for nice stay
Aug 03, 2015
First time at a KOA. Our family loved it. Great staff, very friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Large clean spaces a plus.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Amenities were wonderful! Our boys had something to do at all times. Campground and facilities were clean. We will be back with more camping friends for sure! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great multiple day stay. Lana was really helpful when we checked in. Marty stopped by our site our first night to introduce himself and welcome us. Interacted with him several times over our stay - it's clear he loves his work!! :) Just wish there were trees/shade in the full hookup side. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids, so much fun! Staff is awesome!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and always friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice wooded pull thru site; lots of neat activities; kid- and dog-friendly (we had none); quiet; well-managed and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed several times a year past few years while visiting family in area. Good clean grounds. Appreciate the updates this year. You need bigger dumpsters. By Sunday they are over flowing.
Aug 03, 2015
People were friendly however this is the only Koa I have ever stayed at that only had one bathroom we were at the opposite end even a Porta potty would have been a good idea
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
answer your phones and respond to the messages!otherwise great
Aug 01, 2015
This is a very good KOA for smaller RVs and tenters who don't need/want the modern conveniences. The RV sites leave a little to be desired with poor utility location (sewer in the front half and W&E at the back) and no cable. It is nice that you have a pool when most parks on the peninsula don't. The Wi-Fi was off and on.
Jul 31, 2015
Just over night but had everything we needed to be comfortable
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Staff was extremely hospitable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and good store. The bathrooms are always clean but very tight, like submarine tight. The full hook up sites are in a barren treeless area. We stayed in a water/electric only which was quite nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Great improvements. Thanks so much
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed one night with our popup tent trailer. We have 3 children, they had a blast. They especially loved the monster bikes and putt putt.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We found the camp ground very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended this camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 27, 2015
perfect location for doing a two day loop of the area. only complaint was that firewood was a bit unseasoned but overall great place and great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.