Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The new owners have vastly improved the park, still not quite a 5 but much better than several years ago.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic staff! EVERYONE was helpful and excited to be there. Beautiful grounds and the extras such as movie night and root beer floats were a bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
Pull through sites are long and wide. Very nice picnic talbes. When they get some more greenry planted it will be really nice nice. Great view of the Olympics. The power/water/sewer connections were all new and nicely set up. Staff is very friendly. Many amenities to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an incredibly caring facility. They are in the midst of a remodel. The pool is heated, the bathrooms clean and spacious. It will be top-notch when renovations are completed.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the FHU pull through sites which were just renovated. They are very wide which was nice. Thank goodness it didn't rain during our stay or we would have been in mud city. The highway noise was so loud that we had to use A/C the whole time. The park is very tight around the office area for arriving. The people working were all very friendly. It is just a haphazardly arranged park.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but bathrooms and pool needs improvement
Jul 17, 2017
Not a good experience. They advertised tent sites and displayed a picture that would easily fit a giant tent (or two smaller ones) and we got a gravel spot that could barely fit a cozy 4-person tent. Nothing in the reservation said we would be sleeping on rocks and unable to stake a tent in the ground. Very disappointing experience, would not come back.
Jul 17, 2017
Busy place each time we've stayed there. The staff is super friendly, attentive and accommodating. Nice little store and campsites are clean and well appointed.
Jul 17, 2017
I never slept so good, what is the best away I Amber stadium in my life, Hot tub is hot every staff member was kind courteous and efficient, One of the shower got plugged up it was fixed within minutes that should be the best campground in America
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
great place, better after they get landscaping finished would be better if could bet WIFI to work
Jul 16, 2017
With KOA, you know that you're getting a safe, clean place to stay. The people of OPPA take it a giant leap forward with their excellent customer service. This was our first time camping with our 5th Wheel and we were unsure about...well, everything. The people at OPPA were so helpful and friendly, it eased our anxiety SO much. I can't think of one time where an OPPA employee wasn't smiling.
Jul 16, 2017
Hope I couldn't be more, The ice cream floats were great , sorry I missed this slinging!
Jul 15, 2017
We liked this koa, friendly staff and from the campground you can reach nice spots on the Olympic peninsula. The pool was heated well and clean. Unfortunately it only had one tiny room with 4 toilets and 3 showers. They were not very clean, maybe because it was just too highly frequented. You can also hear the Main Street which is directly next to the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
An excellent facility! Very friendly staff! I would highly recommend s visit!
Jul 15, 2017
It was wonderful, the owner is awesome!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, neat, and professionally managed. Owner is in all the way; active personally in making this place friendly, family oriented, comfortable
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Liked the free movie library. Stayed in RV area with full hookups, would have preferred more grass and trees rather than a parking lot like setting.
Jul 14, 2017
Little bit of noise from the highway, but that can't be helped. Great hosts, we'll be back!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming and the site was very nice. Would have 5 stars but the premium site with the view had the view partly blocked by 2 large sheds.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and great accommodations.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with lovely views of snow capped mountains. Enjoyed walking around the property.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground in wooded area. Each site is very private and easy to get in and out of. We will definitely return again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great family park. Really appreciated the services--showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful people and campground
Jul 10, 2017
Needs more bathroom facilities overcrowded. Aread in which our campsite was had slips used for car trailers and next door was a staff hangout. I paid way to much for such little attention to campsites. This place is made for novice campers who want to pay for things like movie night and ice cream socials
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely upset about our site we were put in, it Honestly looked like they were just starting it, for the money and for it being a Koa very disappointing. We traveled 3 ours from the Coast to stay and was not happy. 100.00 for 2 nights of disappointed we had to stay at our friends site which was not much better. Please if you are full then tell people this just don't throw them into something.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location with a friendly and helpful staff and nice facilities! Our kids loved all the activities too.
Jul 10, 2017
Dusty, no Green, Bear to the Port.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed over July 4th. The back in areas have grass but only water & electric. I recommend them over full hook ups as they are in the gravel and seem to have more highway noise. They do pump at site for twenty dollars. Great location with Hurricane ridge right behind them. We took the whale watch tour and saw a humpback mom & calf plus a pod of Orca's. I gave them 4 stars as they could water
Jul 08, 2017
Long way to the restrooms but clean and well maintained
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 08, 2017
We just needed a quiet place to stay while visiting family in the area. We prefer camping to moteling and this was perfect. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the camp and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 08, 2017
It was the staff that made this stay so wonderful. From the minute I called to make reservations to every time we needed something from the office the staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate Marty for finding us a table that would fit our large family.
Jul 07, 2017
The owner spent several hours helping us repair our kayak holder so we did not have to leave them there. We are so grateful!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Extremely clean campground. Facility and staff were great. Friendly people and lots of stuff to explore near camp.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our week at this KOA very much. Though we were in a brand-new section that was gravel and dirt we can see from the rest of the park that it will eventually have some plantings and be inviting. The facilities are good and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The setting is wonderful with an up-close view of the Olympic Mountain range. Spectacular.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet eventhough there were a lot of people there. Sites are a bit close together put nice grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful spacious slots
Jul 04, 2017
I love this KOA. The location is great. The campground is lovely. The staff is exceptional.
Jul 04, 2017
new section to much traffic noise and other campers almost drive thru our camp site no shade bathroom stalls to small office personal friendy others not so much...
Jul 04, 2017
Great and friendly owner
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice location for exploring Olympic national park or Victoria BC for the day. Clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. You do get some traffic noise which a light sleeper might have an issue with but we had no problems with it.
Jul 03, 2017
Super rv park extremely helpful would highly recommend this koa also very kid friendly
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly group of people. Great view of the mountains.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals