Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Especially pleased with the price. Since the campground was not crowded, given the best site available. Thanks.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice owners. Fun place to stay.
Nov 19, 2016
very convenient for sightseeing. very helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Kind of a bad time of year to get a good perspective on the campground . The lady running the place was very nice
Nov 01, 2016
No internet at our campsite at all. Asked a staff person about it and he just brushed it off.
Oct 22, 2016
gt9 cam9o9odfoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Oct 21, 2016
LOVE this campground! This was our 2nd stay, and I will ask for a deluxe patio site every time now. Friendly helpful staff, convenient location for visiting our family, lots of space for our big motorhome! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2016
nice laundry, decent park. Part we were in was pretty bare and treeless, mostly a gravel lot. other part looked nice, tho.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA.
Oct 14, 2016
We stopped at this KOA so that we could tour the Olympic Peninsula and surrounding area. A destination stop.The staff is fantastic and their attitude reflects the owners commitment to helping their guest enjoy the stop. It was fun to be in this campground and we will stay there again.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a nice time there for a Saturday/Sunday night stay. It was sparse. the facilities are clean, and the dog run was very nice. There is a nice store with basic supplies and food. We have stayed here before and always find it clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The young man (unfortunately, I forget his name) that was managing the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Much Improved, we were here several years ago, and said we wouldn't come back. We heard new owners, so we tried it again. Keep up the improvements!!It looks better
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA has changed ownership since our last stay. The thoughtful improvements are starting to show all over the place. Next time we need to stay in the area, we'll stay here!
Oct 10, 2016
disappointed that there was no cable for tv in the rain.....
Oct 10, 2016
Cute set up with lots of fun things to do with the family.
Oct 07, 2016
Didn't get to do much as we were there off season, in the rain, and for only one night. However, it looked very nice and I'd like to come back in a warmer season!
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and level sites. Convenient to both Sequim and Port Angeles.
Oct 05, 2016
Because it was 'off season' there was no one in the office when we arrived at 7:30pm - we found a spot out of the ones left to choose from and settled in - one thing that was very frustrating was that there was no wifi code in the packages - we had to look in ones that were already booked - a easy fix for them! Showers were clean and hot.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
Nice Park only drawback was highway noise. Lots there to keep you entertained.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice facilities, beautiful views, very nice staff. only complaint would be the close proximity to the 101 freeway - quite a lot of traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2016
Good access to the Olympic Natl. Park and other nearby activities
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. Restrooms with showers were very clean. Mountain view was very nice. Conveniently located. The mountain view pull thru sites can definitely use an upgrade. Ruts in grassy areas making it hard to walk. Need to generally make the sites more attractive.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice KOA, although the location on a side road off of a very busy highway makes access difficult. But the hosts were very friendly and helpful, the restrooms were clean, the ice cream social was great, and Bibbsy's Texas BBQ right on site was fantastic. We ate there both nights! We would stay here again if we ever revisit the Olympic Peninsula.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Convenient to shopping.
Sep 29, 2016
as always we had a fabulous time.People who work there are helpful , courteous. and very friendly
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff, felt safe. Moderate traffic noise, no cable TV, old & small showers but clean!
Sep 27, 2016
We broke down and needed to stay an extra night. Sue was awesome and worked hard to take care of us. Nice people, nice place.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at
Sep 26, 2016
The deluxe patios were super nice. The staff was amazing. We loved our time there.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the display of clamming methods and loved the easy access to the beach.
Sep 25, 2016
We came in late and our reservations were pinned to the board outside. We did call to let them know we'd be late and never received a call back that is the only reason I gave 4 stars. The staff was friendly, the place is huge, and I love that they have a place for the dogs to run.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the activities - movie night, crafts, ice cream social, bingo - and so convenient to the two towns and NP we wanted to explore.
Sep 25, 2016
Good, clean, helpful site and staff.
Sep 25, 2016
We weren't there long, but our encounter with the camp host and our stay, was outstanding! Thank you so...much.
Sep 25, 2016
What a transformation from our last visit there 2 or 3 yrs ago! It is absolutely excellent now!
Sep 24, 2016
Not much to say. Office help was confused at best. Site was not even close to being level. K9 area was out in the middle of nowhere. Very unhappy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground, well kept, everything worked. Only issue was loose dogs. Large ones. Reported to the manager who was going to speak with the culprits.
Sep 24, 2016
We just stayed overnight and didnt use any amenities, but was quickly checked in and found everything we needed without delay. Nice place and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
Only thing I would mention is the office arrival sign is on the left side; it would be more noticeable on the right side. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 21, 2016
The trash dump areas appearance could be improved. To much in open.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice place, fun events, convenient location.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park but to close to the freeway.. Traffic noise all night and day. Wifi is available but unusable at our site Saturday night.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly but we were disappointed in the park itself. The playground is in need of replacement and the grounds are in need of care. Everyone was friendly and the night activities was a hit with the guest.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay with you. Lots of activities, the pool looked like it was in need of some repairs, but we were happy to use it! My only complaint would be that the activities weren't advertised very well and it was hard to figure out where there were located. The guy at the front desk was very nice and welcoming!
Sep 20, 2016
My only complaint is the size of the bathroom stalls and shower stalls. I'm not a big guy and I felt cramped. I can only imagine what a bigger person feels like.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy