Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
The KOA is some miles outside town.Everybody was friendly and helpful.They even had microwaves for the guests to use - if only other had had them as well!
Aug 08, 2015
Great cabins. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Our second stay here!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The KOA was good, The cabin was clean and the personnel was very kind and helpful. We absolutely did not like that the KOA was again very close to a busy road which is so loud. When you go camping, you want to be in the nature.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The owners and staff are lovely. we can't wait for next year.
Aug 04, 2015
The new owners are addressing some updates that need to be done, but other than that the site was great. What made it so special were the people that worked there. Marty (the owner) came around to say hi and he was so friendly. On our last night he chatted with us and even gave us ABE (Already Been Enjoyed) firewood. My kids loved that. The easygoing atmosphere made for a great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
First experience with KOA. My wife & I are 60+ and have never gone camping together in the 40+ years that we have been married! My daughter & son-in-law were going to be camping and we were going to stay in a motel as we usually do. They asked us to consider KOA and we were extremely impressed with KOA and would stay again. Thanks for the great Kabin Camping & "Hey rack" ride experience! A&M
Jul 31, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our 3 day stay at your campgrounds! Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA! The staff was extremely friendly and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are very clean and there's a variety of things to do. Camp store had great coffee and a great selection of necessary items for camping. We highly recommend staying here while visiting the area!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you for a most wonderful family reunion site. There were so many things for our adults and kids to do. Kept us busy whenever we were in camp. Marty and Lana, you are beyond helpful! We hope to visit you again. One tiny negative: the occasional downwind smell from the RV dump station which was next to our campsites. However it is not a game changer, wouldn't keep us away. Thank you again!
Jul 24, 2015
Marty and crew were so friendly and helpful. We were quite a large group and they were very accommodating, kind and went out of their way to ask what they could do for us, making our stay very enjoyable. Bathrooms and Kabins were clean and in good order. There were space heaters provided that did a great job of keeping us warm on the cooler nights. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2015
Staff worked with us to get in cabin early so we could explore the area until late.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was great. Nice to see Marty come around at night to see how everyone was doing. The changes that are being made are great and can't wait to come back again. Thanks for a great weekend. The Erickson's
Jul 21, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very well kept, great activities for kids, great store, great price, great location!!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great!! Very helpful and enjoyed our time!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin was simple, clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
Despite being woken up at 5.30am with car alarms twice in a 3 night stay, the staff were very friendly and restrooms, showers were always clean, cabins also clean as were the areas around the cabins, hot water and washing machines, this was luxury after staying and a national park campsite the beforehand! Well worth the extras dollars.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean bathroom facilities, nice location just outside of Port Angeles, close to many activities.
Jul 12, 2015
The bathrooms were a little small and was saddened to find out you guys weren't set up for pan cake breakfasts ... but other than that we really enjoyed the visit ...
Jul 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean. There was a lot to do here. Great place for overnight or an extended stay.
Jul 11, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with our grandchildren at this KOA! WHAT fun it was! Clean everywhere you looked. They played miniature golf, swam, games in the game room and loved the playground. We will be back, look for us again next year! Wonderful, helpful staff. GREAT wagon ride.
Jul 10, 2015
In all fairness, we booked a cabin in the middle of the week. So nothing going on. The guy in the cabin next to us was loud and gross. He talked so loud you could hear him a block away. No air conditioning in the over priced cabin. Wish we would have stayed in a hotel! Just wanted to show our grandchildren a good time. We were not even told about any amenities when we checked in. Very boarding!
Jul 08, 2015
The more often I stay, the more I like the KOA way! The Port Angeles facility re-enforced this sentiment well.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff and cabin.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are close to the freeway. We heard traffic all night. The plastic mattresses were noisy with every toss and turn in the night. The staff was very nice, but we couldn't get a decent night's sleep.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great stay at the KOA. :)
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean site. The cabins were cute and comfortable.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great.
Jun 30, 2015
The facility is well-maintained, and service is good. There are plenty of on-site activities. The one issue is that the restroom showers and stalls should be enlarged to accommodate adults.
Jun 29, 2015
Great folks running the place. Excellent experience. Great scenery and good location.
Jun 29, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time, the pool was nice and refreshing, kids and adults really had a good time on the hay ride, staff very friendly we will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Not sure why the hot tub was segregated from the swimming pool...but otherwise a great location.
Jun 29, 2015
I'm glad to say it was another lovely stay! I enjoyed the new Oppa! Theme being yelled across the camp at 7:00 am! It made me laugh! The atmosphere was super fun!!! The new owners were delightful as well! Rochelle and her honey made a great choice in their successors, though they will both be missed the camp is infused with new promise!
Jun 29, 2015
Great kampsite amazing staff
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff - well run facility
Jun 28, 2015
I loved the location in the trees but the wi first was weak and there were not enough shower stalls and toilets
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed with you for 7 nights with a group of 28 hikers. The staff was great, facilities clean and very adequate. Thank you
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will be back. Everything was orderly and in great condition. Perfect for families and a great base camp for Olympic National Park.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice campground and clean deluxe cabin.
Jun 24, 2015
It's not exactly pet friendly. No shaded place to park while you check in, no pets allowed in the building where you check in, single person travelling with a pet. That equals a dead dog if I leave her in the boiling hot car while I come check in. Same deal with bathrooms - no bathroom in cabin, no pets to be left alone in the cabin, no pets in the building with bathroom. How do I go??
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome staff, very clean
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I rented a two room cabin, and we had a lovely time. It was very nice to have a place to come back to, after a long day of activities. Everything was great!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We loved this kampground as it was very quiet and in a great location. Nice bathrooms and laundry and game room, too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps