Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA- but we really wish there was more than one bathroom. The bathroom was very small and crowded every time I visited. At one point there were 7 women waiting for the shower!
Aug 04, 2014
Really well run, very clean bathrooms and nice facilities. The new owners are going out of their way to make it a great stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed at the cabins for four nights. The pool and hot tub were very welcone. Really liked the services we received from the staff.
Aug 03, 2014
My cabin was clean and comfortable. As a first-time cabin camper, I was surprised to find out it has electricity. It will make future visits even more enjoyable. Thank you. Peter
Aug 03, 2014
All were quite friendly and accommodating. The facility was set in a beautiful area and had all that we were looking for.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms welcoming professional staff. Quiet and comfortable. To be recommended.
Aug 02, 2014
The Outdoor Club of Victoria members have stayed at the KOA in Squim several times over the years. The washrooms are always exceptionally clean and the management has always been helpful when needed. There is fantastic hiking in the area and we are only a ferry ride away.
Aug 02, 2014
The cabin was quiet, the facilities adequate and not crowded. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Office Staff was very helpful. There were movies and activities around the campfire...fun!
Jul 29, 2014
Great owner, reminded us of Doc from Back to the Future. Staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. Definetly plan on returning.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed all the activities they offer. Marty the owner stopped to talk to us many times and made us feel very welcome. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Love the kabins. Campground was nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. The new owners are super nice. This is the 2nd great time we've had at a KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoy coming to this area and exploring new spots as well as old favorites and the KOA here is in a good location, with friendly management and well maintained facilities.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is perfectly located to take advantage of all the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. The sites and facilities are well maintained and clean. The owners are new and seem eager to attend to guests' needs which helped to compensate for an obvious lack of experience and cross training. When they stop blaming the previous owners for anything that doesnt work properly, it will be even better!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved your campsite and hope to come back so we can explore the area a bit more, one night was not enough. The cabin was perfect and very clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Super friendly staff, great activities, everything clean and well maintained. The cabin made for an easy weekend getaway & so close to everything.
Jul 20, 2014
Great kabin. It was pretty busy and the ladies bathroom was always crowded but it seemed to be cleaned regularly. Greeter at desk was exceptionally helpful and aided us in cashing in our points. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We all enjoyed our Port Angeles KOA stay & look forward to visiting again. The kids had a great time in the game room (esp. ping pong), the pool & the playground. They also say thanks for the ice cream social & bingo on our first night. They can't wait to try out the mini golf course after the repairs are completed. My only request is to reduce the water pressure at the kabin spigots.
Jul 15, 2014
Very pleasant, accomodating management! Started my campfire as I had not planned ahead with supplies. Clean and fun for my two grandsons who enjoyed the pool and put put golf--very convenient and nice place to camp.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Great manager, he made us feel special and taken care of. Strongly recommend it.
Jul 13, 2014
comfortable and fun! So much to do in the area, we will have to come back and spend more time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
The new management has made great strides in improving this KOA. They were very attentive to our families needs. I suspect they will always get five stars after they finish there minor renovations.
Jul 09, 2014
Often stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. very well maintained.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers were very very small and made it hard to turn around in and water would turn cold when toilets were flushed
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
It would be helpful if cleaning staff waited until after check out time at 11 before cleaning bathrooms. Since they were cleaned from 10-11 this made it very difficult to leave on time since a couple of our kids still needed to shower.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Home away from home.:-)
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. We loved it there!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The location is wonderful. The bathroom stalls are very tight.
Jun 18, 2014
Great staff, clean bathrooms and free mini golf
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Cooler stolen, pool and spa not cleaned well and in need of repair, mini golf a joke. Cabin area raked and well taken care of. Showers and restrooms clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful stay! We had the best Father's Day weekend filled with fun thanks to the Port Angeles KOA and all their staff! Kabin, bathrooms, and other amenities were all spotless and well maintained. Thanks for the memories! We will be back soon!
Jun 15, 2014
Great place. Quiet, clean, friendly. Loved our our stay.
Jun 10, 2014
The new owner, Marty, is very friendly and he went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant time at this campground. My children and I especially like the selection of music that was playing on the radio in the restroom. Only complaint is that my husband thought the men restroom was kind of tight.
Jun 02, 2014
We LOVE this KOA. Will be back kamping in July!
May 30, 2014
The facility is pretty and very clean. Marty the main manager is very friendly and assures we had a good time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. all the staff were wonderful. the kids and i were treated like famliy. Thank you to all of your staff and good luck on your endeavor. we will be back .
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We loved the Kamping cabin. They are great little units.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.