Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
comfortable and fun! So much to do in the area, we will have to come back and spend more time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
The new management has made great strides in improving this KOA. They were very attentive to our families needs. I suspect they will always get five stars after they finish there minor renovations.
Jul 09, 2014
Often stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. very well maintained.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers were very very small and made it hard to turn around in and water would turn cold when toilets were flushed
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
It would be helpful if cleaning staff waited until after check out time at 11 before cleaning bathrooms. Since they were cleaned from 10-11 this made it very difficult to leave on time since a couple of our kids still needed to shower.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Home away from home.:-)
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. We loved it there!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The location is wonderful. The bathroom stalls are very tight.
Jun 18, 2014
Great staff, clean bathrooms and free mini golf
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Cooler stolen, pool and spa not cleaned well and in need of repair, mini golf a joke. Cabin area raked and well taken care of. Showers and restrooms clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful stay! We had the best Father's Day weekend filled with fun thanks to the Port Angeles KOA and all their staff! Kabin, bathrooms, and other amenities were all spotless and well maintained. Thanks for the memories! We will be back soon!
Jun 15, 2014
Great place. Quiet, clean, friendly. Loved our our stay.
Jun 10, 2014
The new owner, Marty, is very friendly and he went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant time at this campground. My children and I especially like the selection of music that was playing on the radio in the restroom. Only complaint is that my husband thought the men restroom was kind of tight.
Jun 02, 2014
We LOVE this KOA. Will be back kamping in July!
May 30, 2014
The facility is pretty and very clean. Marty the main manager is very friendly and assures we had a good time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. all the staff were wonderful. the kids and i were treated like famliy. Thank you to all of your staff and good luck on your endeavor. we will be back .
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We loved the Kamping cabin. They are great little units.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campground is situated in a gorgeous location. Lots of trees, a view of the mountains. The new owners have a lot of energy and enthusiasm. I am sure they will be successful.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. We were a group of 14 staying in 3 Kabins. The staff friendly, bathrooms clean, hot showers, pool warm on a cold day. What more could we need for a simple weekend away? Tent sites were not full. A summer weekend upkeep might be different? I do wish the cabin floors were swept/mopped before check in. There was a broom in Kabin, but our socks were SO filthy just as we unpacked.
May 12, 2014
Loved meeting the new owners and their full of enthusiasm and energy. They have a lot of great improvements planned for their campground so it's just going to get better. :)
May 12, 2014
I was treated great by all the staff. They are new owners and seem enthusiastic about upgrades they"re doing.
Apr 22, 2014
WIFI dosen't worked in ouer Kabin. Showers very small. Expensiv.
Mar 28, 2014
We had an awesome time! We only wish we'd have had at least two days to explore the area! We'll definitely be back.... maybe even this year again. Fantastic new owners who are very cheerful and offering so much help to a single mom with five tween/teens. :)
Mar 24, 2014
I know you have no control over weather. we were really disappointed in the insufficient gravel on common roads and pot holes on main road driving in. those pot holes make a bad impression. loved the cabin and restrooms. would have liked to see amenities for winter use also like the rec room. I understand you were still in winter mode.
Mar 23, 2014
Everything was fine, EXCEPT we had one heater for a 2 room Kamping Kabin on a night that had freezing temperatures, we were very cold. It didnt help that there was a gap under the door that we didnt notice until daylight in Cabin 12. We have stayed in Kamping Kabin all over the country and in Canada and have before alway had proper heat or air conditioning as need for the climate.
Oct 31, 2013
The cabins were very clean and convenient with our large family. The game room gave us problems with many of the games not working or not functioning properly which was kind of disappointing but overall we still had a good time.
Sep 30, 2013
We came to Koa, hoping for a relaxing time, we left with aching backs! Mattresses desperately need to be replaced! The weekend poured down rain, better to go in the summer! Showers were hot, which was great and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Grounds could be kept up better. Although bathrooms were clean and camp was quiet. It brought back memories of when we used to come here as a family.
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone was really friendly and the facilities were kept clean. We have stayed here several times and have recommended it to our family and our friends over the years.
Sep 24, 2013
We had the best time at this KOA despite the fact we had unfortunate luck with my brother's car having problems. Sue and Rob were so kind and helpful, knowing we were from far away. The true good spirit they showed us really gave me hope in humankind! Thank you Port Angeles KOA for the short weekend of vacation but lifetime of belief that good people still exist.
Sep 23, 2013
We loved the cute little cabin we stayed in and the playground was a hit for the kids! Only wish that pancake breakfast was going while we were there & it seemed playing mini golf, renting bikes, etc shouldn't be something we have to pay for as a PAYING member! That should be free, not $10 an hour!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff.Pool closed,Hot Tub NOT hot,Dish Sink area filthy w/plugged drains,bathroom dirty,cabin windows full of dirt/dust/dead bugs,grounds littered,NO Ice Cream Social as advertised on-line,Peeling paint,Highway noise,
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and the staff were very cheerful and accommodating. I would recommend it to anyone. The weather was fantastic.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Commodities are not well maintained (showers, laundry out of order). Showers and restrooms in the same room is not really appropriate. Cleaning does seems to be a priority. Have a look at Missoula or Great Falls KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
The cabin was dirty, big ketchup stains in the fridge and lots of hairs in shower and bathroom. The campground was rather close to the highway 101 and quite loud. Staff was very friendly, Kids hat lots of fun with pool and movie nights. Good base camp for tours to Olympic NP, Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge etc.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a really family friendly campground. The only thing was there was a lot of car traffic and there was a road that divided our site from the kids playground and pool, so that made us have to be extra vigilant. Lots of activities, nice scenery and star gazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.