Port Angeles / Sequim KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This was the 6th KOA I have stayed at and the first where I could have any complaint. Our cabin had tons of carpenter ants. Also no ceiling fan and only a low wattage bulb for light. Overall our stay was good but I was a bit disappointed in the cabins.
Jul 29, 2013
Appreciated the pet pen and loved the swimming pool/hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, convenient location
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Horrible on Sat night-crowded & bathrooms were filthy. Much better Sun and Mon. Really needs another bathhouse.
Jul 24, 2013
Our July stay was the third time we have stayed at the Port Angeles/Sequim location in the past four years The new owners and front desk staff as well as maintance crew perform their duties with care and kind attention. I wish the showers and bathroom stalls were larger and not so small and confining. Are all KOA bathroom and showers constructed so small?
Jul 23, 2013
It was just ok, a little disappointing. We have been to many in Washington and Oregon, and in comparison this one was just a little run down. We also could not believe there was just one washroom for the whole campground and a couple of showers that were often dirty. The pool was nice and my daughter enjoyed the tie dye activity. Staff was not as friendly as what we are used to at other KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was great and prompt to address the replacement of a heater in our cabin. The only negative to this KOA was the bathroom/showers - they need some updates and a good grouting. The mildew was pretty bad but great experience overall.
Jul 20, 2013
very friendly and accommodating. Good location
Jul 18, 2013
We took our 3 great grandsons on a camping trip. We are local, but we didn't want to go to far.We stayed in a cabin, they were wonderful, the boys enjoyed their experience. They swam in the pool, very nice. They played mini golf, they enjoyed that, wasn't fancy they didn't care. I plan to do it again next year...we were making memories.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and it was really great. It was Clean and ready for us when we arrived. The activities were fun and the campground was clean and kept up nicely. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
it was very accommadating and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
The check in young lady was nice. The campground is tired looking and out of date. It needs extensive updating and cleaning. I would not stay there again, there are nicer campgrounds in the area. I have stayed at many KOA's, but this one was not all that nice.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a good time at the koa. The pool could have been a bit warmer and the hot tub did not work. The men's bathroom was dirty according to the men in our group but us women had no reason to complain. The staff was really nice and friendly. All in all, great time.
Jul 14, 2013
A beautiful view of the olympic mountains may have been seen from the back window of our cabin if there wasn't a tent and SUV parked right up against the back of our cabin. Really don't think they could have gotten any closer. :o( Couldn't believe that was allowed, and that they actually charged a fee to use the neglected and possibly dangerous mini golf course. Sorry, but stayed at better KOA's.
Jul 13, 2013
Liked by everyone, only complaint bathroom stalls extremely small even for kids and could have been cleaner.
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin was cool, but we had to clean out some cob webs. The pool was our favorite. We chose this koa for the activities and were disappointed for the kids.There were no hay rides or daily activities. The mini golf was neglected,as was some other things. We wont return.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has great potential but sadly is not maintained very well. Staff are super helpful and friendly but I found that the garbage and recycling area was poorly looked after, landscaping was almost non-exsistant where just some minimal up grades could have made a huge difference and minor repairs in the bathrooms, cabins, pool, would have went a long way. The mini golf is the most saddening.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
WE WANTED TO USE THE POOL/SPA BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT 7/5, BUT IT HAD TO OPEN LATE TO LET THE EXTRA CHEMICALS WORK. HAD PLACES TO SEE, SO WE HAD TO PASS ON THE WATER. OTHERWISE, A GOOD LOOKING CAMPGROUND.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was sufficient.The staff were cordial.i would have liked to see the cabin "made ready and welcoming for us-ie deck, table and fire pit cleaned. Also the bathrooms were very messy and not very clean.
Jul 07, 2013
Great locationcommomn bath areas could have been kept cleaner, but work for us. Grat place to stay central to a lot of beauty
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was friendly, cabin was well equipped and handy, setting by the mountains is gorgeous and our stay was a lot of fun. Would recommend it as a good stopping point for exploring the region.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This was the first overnighter our Girl Scout Daisys have been on. They had a blast!! Thank you for a great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was in very good shape. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the bathroom. The toilets were not in very good shape and one of the showers that I used did not drain. The stalls for both the showers and toilets seemed very small, even by KOA standards.
Jun 25, 2013
Fix the bathrooms. They need an upgrade and a handicap stall. This is the third time that we have requested this. The Movie night was great and the second night host even brought out popcorn, what a nice thought. Thank you for our stay however the bathroom is still the reason that I hesitate to come one more time.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The employees we met were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and attractive - the view of the mountains was spectacular!
Jun 20, 2013
Very much appreciated the extra that this KOA had.....such as the game room
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean campground. Plenty of activities for the kids. Cabins were fun to use instead of tents. Pool was warm but we didn't have time to use it. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
They could have done a better job of cleaning the outside of the cabin. The leaves were not raked and the front porch had to be cleaned as well.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Pool was not open even after memorial day, Hot tub was broken. Office hours were limited. Campground appearance clearly could use an upgrade. Older campground but not all that well kept up.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which was comfortable for my family of 4. The Staff were very friendly. However, the restrooms and particularly the showers need to be cleaned. They had mold, soapscum, dirt and lots of spider webs.
May 16, 2013
The website boasted all about the activities at this KOA and our grandchildren were very excited. None happened. Very dirty bathrooms and cabins
May 06, 2013
It can be little more cleaner. Also the pool wasn't open.
May 06, 2013
Pool table didn't work properly, grass wasn't cared for, the ice cream night was cancelled, mini golf looked abandoned and was closed, couldn't buy wood first thing in the morning, they did not answer the phone and I really feel like I wasted my money. A beautiful weekend wasted on a place I won't ever return to. Horrible
Apr 30, 2013
A bit run down, a mix up with our reservation, but over all met our needs. If I was heading back to the Olympic Penninsula I would consider all my options for lodging before KOA.
Apr 09, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities!
Apr 08, 2013
Well we were disappointed that the hot tub was not up and running. The website said the pool wasn't up yet but not the hot tub :( also, the bathrooms were very dirty. The fans had so much dust on them they couldn't suck anything. Other than that it was ok and convenient.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.