Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2016
Good location. Mattress in cabin was poor. Cabins just a little to close together. Nice, helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Amazing place and awesome management/staff! They're constantly upgrading the campground. I'd absolutely come back again!
May 16, 2016
Loved it!! It was our first time in a KOA cabin and the beds were surprising comfy. The camp site was fun and friendly and bathrooms were always clean. Can't wait to return.
May 16, 2016
Very nice park, the staff there was wonderful and i would stay again and i do recommend it to others.
May 09, 2016
The owners Marty & Lana, and their staff are lovely souls! They went out of heir way to accommodate my large family, and they were very patient when I adjusted my arrival date several times. They grounds are clean, and the layout was nice with the cabins close to the playground and game room. Our kids have never had so much fun camping! We will be back.
May 09, 2016
Very Good Management, enjoyed Stay.
May 03, 2016
The lodge cabin was better than I expected and the staff was very friendly
May 01, 2016
It was definitely the off-season for our stay, with construction everywhere. The bathroom & cabin were clean & comfortable, but it was pretty impossible to find employees. We really enjoyed the swimming pool guys , anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! April is our off season so our store hours and staffing are limited. We do however have a phone number posted on the door you can call if you need something and the store is closed. During regular season the store is open and staffed from 8AM to 9PM.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly and tentative. The rates are great. I am excited to see what the campground looks like when the renovation is finished.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Kevin and his family went above and beyond to gather the things that would make us feel appreciated and important. They truely live customer service. We look forward to the next to we're in the area. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know and will stay here again when we're near. Thank you all.
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your help
Apr 18, 2016
Work is being done at the KOA right now so I don't know how cool it will soon be, but I bet it will be pretty awesome. We had a great time and really enjoyed the amazing view of the mountains. There was also a cat that came to visit us and we loved her, it was a highlight for our kids. :)
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in mid-April and there was lots of availability. There was some work going on at the campground during our stay, but it was still quiet a peaceful there. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the people running the campground are very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do here for kids. Air hockey, table tennis, pool. There is a pool which should be open in summer.
Apr 16, 2016
Had a great time!! And the staff were wonderful!!
Apr 15, 2016
I understand the construction but let's be honest, this place should be closed during construction. There is nothing about this place that would get my reccomendation. The store staff was nice but in a condescending way, treated the kids as if they were criminals (but only when I wasn't around) thank goodness for cell phone cameras, caught the racial comments from two of the LOCAL staff
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Great place with nice people!
Apr 10, 2016
We were surprised by the size of the kabins. We expected them to be much smaller it was a great place to stay with our kids and enjoy some of the activities. The owners were great they were very friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
my dog and I enjoyed the beautiful, pastoral setting. I left my library book in the cabin and Sue sent it to me via USPS trusting me to reimburse her with a check after I got home. Salt of the earth! :)
Apr 07, 2016
Marty and Lana were awesome and very helpful. I look forward to June when we go back.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful. We would have appreciated the hot tub, but it was closed.
Mar 23, 2016
Under construction so a bid muddy in spots, otherwise would give 5! Cabin was clean and the area is really nice. Look forward to coming back in the summertime!
Mar 17, 2016
We had a great stay. It was off season and we were the only ones there, so it was perfect. Nice and quiet and the kids had fun playing on the park.
Mar 07, 2016
The staff was so friendly and they discounted the price because they were in renovation.
Feb 17, 2016
We loved the cabin, and the rec room. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Our only issue was how far away the only bathrooms in the camp are from the cabins. It's a long walk, and the only reason really we would not stay there again.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was extremely muddy. Big boulders everywhere. I dinged my car with one. Only 1 bathroom. The campground was a mess.
Feb 15, 2016
Good stay but would have been nice if there was a rental discount due to all the ongoing construction.
Feb 15, 2016
Great Valentines Day stay. Great view. Awesome host.
Feb 03, 2016
We love to camp here!
Jan 03, 2016
Met the new owner during our stay, very friendly! The area is beautiful and we enjoyed the winery nearby, great way to kick off the new year for sure
Dec 29, 2015
We love coming to this koa. Marty and Lana are great people!
Dec 25, 2015
Overpriced with nothing to do. Too rainy and muddy for kids. Kabin not warm enough
Dec 14, 2015
We will come back for certain. I wanted to do the Spruce Railroad hike. The KOA site is nearby. We scouted out our start point, stayed in a cabin and went to hike the next day. The cabins have vinyl mattresses on the bunk beds and double bed. Separate shower/bathroom building. Bathrooms look new. Staff are friendly.
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great winter weekend stay in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect for our weekend get-away!
Nov 30, 2015
Marty was a great host. He was really on top of everything and was very active in making our stay comfortable. We are looking forward to going to his KOA again. Thanks Marty!
Nov 09, 2015
Great place for off season camping near Olympic National Park! Kabin was clean, warm, dry and comfortable. Bathrooms were the same. Definitely recommend, and plan to return soon. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Very calm and peaceful. It. Made for a great night away from home.
Oct 13, 2015
I believe the price for the Lodge cabin should have been on winter rates in October. The heater did not work. fortunately we only needed it the last night. Manger comented when we checked out we should have gotten the owners to come over at 2:00 in the morning to fix it. Of course we had no idea where to find the owners.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked a second night!
Oct 11, 2015
This is a great location to rainforest, port angeles, and sequim. Frendly staff, clean restrooms (stalls and showers a little small expandtion could be in the future)? Over all great place to stay for a few days, cabins are clean, beds a little hard for and older adult. Would love to stay again if I have an RV. Store could stay open a little longer if you need anything after 6pm.
Oct 06, 2015
Loved it. Was wonderful, enjoyable, and I didn't realize there was a hot tub! Will be back! And have already recommended to others!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Was just passing through and stayed one night. Staff was helpful and we were very comfortable.
Oct 03, 2015
Given a Kabin with a nice view but backing on to the main road. I think there were quieter kabins with better views but we arrived during lunch time and were left with a key. Otherwise lovely. Music piped into the restroom, which nicely decorated with artificial flowers.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The hosts were wonderful and special people!
Sep 29, 2015
Everything was clean and very assessable. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
We hope it works out to keep the cabins open all year because it works well for our family to come in the fall and winter!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We had a nice stay, friendly staff, and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals