Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
Perfect stay. Kamping cabins were simple and cozy with curtains, a heater, and a lovely swing on the porch. The grounds were woodsy and the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This KOA has a friendly staff, beautiful setting and lots of fun activities for the kids. Plus, it's near some of the most beautiful scenery in the country!
Sep 29, 2014
The Kampground is nice at this time of year, but seems like it would be crowded in the busier season as the sites are very close together. The pool was closed and I didn't use the hottub as I didn't smell any chlorine and that concerned me. The washrooms are rediculous. Both the toilet and shower stalls are so tight that it was very difficult for an above average size person. Big problem!
Sep 19, 2014
A great place with an exceptional staff. Thank you to the new owners for doing such an amazing job! See you soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Accommodating for late arrival and early departure. Can't say enough about the view! The people are willing to answer questions and really help you out. I have been there twice and both times were problem free. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Stayed in Kabin #6. Seemed like we were rolling to one side of the bed all night. Might need to be leveled. Other than that had a very nice time and look foreward to returning.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love that the pool was open late for Washington state. The ice cream social and our cabin were great! We will be back!
Sep 13, 2014
Kabins Need refurbishment, restrooms as well. Number of restrooms insufficient. Office opens at 9 pm-not acceptable for a campground, next coffee 4 (four!!!) miles away.
Sep 12, 2014
Nice cabin and extremely friendly staff!
Sep 10, 2014
Just needed accoms as a base camp while hiking in the Olympics. Koa fit the bill perfectly. Great to book online - it made everything so easy! New owner was really friendly too.
Sep 08, 2014
Like the location. easy to find.
Sep 06, 2014
Griendly people
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was friendly, the bath house was clean & plenty of hot water. We were in a Kamper Kabin and it was clean. We appreciated the wifi at the office area.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campsite very friendly hosts, clean area. Major drawback one bathroom for entire area that is very small and cramped no privacy for showers. The smallest I have seen at any KOA. They have probably heard that before.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Friendly camp hosts, clean campground
Aug 28, 2014
Uncomfortably small bathrooms and showers. Only three showers (not enough for such a large campground). Mattress in cabin was worn out. I could feel the wood slats underneath. Otherwise was nice and great for kids.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The campgrounds were surprisingly clean, the staff was very friendly and there were daily activities planned. We had a great weekend!
Aug 23, 2014
Have been staying 4 years in a row and watching it go downhill. After 3 months of being under ownership, new owners have done great improvements. Looking forward to what they do over the winter!!!
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay at the Port Angeles KOA! Very clean, great staff and owners. Small restrooms, but very well kept. Make sure you get there to play the handmade quircky mini golf course before they replace it. You won't get an experience like that anywhere else!
Aug 23, 2014
Old and Ran down... Some staff cranky... Owner very nice...
Aug 22, 2014
Lots of activities and extremely nice staff. We had a very nice stay. Thank you KOA
Aug 21, 2014
New owners genuinely care about their guests and am anxious to return next year for the upgrades and improvements they are going to be doing.
Aug 18, 2014
Great area, friendly staff and plenty of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms a little small - only an issue in the morning for us.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about this KOA Kampground. Our stay was great and we will definitely come back!
Aug 17, 2014
The facilities were very clean. The store had everything you might have forgotten and anything else you might want at very reasonable prices.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean cabins, friendly staff and loads of fun for the kiddos ..we will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Our cabin was so clean and comfortable! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate our requests. We were delighted with the many activities for our young pre schooler. Compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at we much preferred this one. Would highly recommend this location to friends/family.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the privacy at this site. Other KOA's sometimes feel like you are camping with your neighbors. Our cabin had trees separating us from other guests creating a cozy and private setting. The cabin was so clean and comfortable too! Awesome, super friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA is going through some changes with the new ownership. It appears they are making some good changes. I would love to see a few more trash cans around the campground and another bathroom with showers. The owners are SUPER friendly and its evident they want to make this campground successful and they treat their guests well!
Aug 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were so many activities for the kids and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back to Port Angeles KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for families. However, after our cousins checked out of their cabin and moved their car to our campsite, we were told they had to pay $6 a person and $6 for the car to stay another hour at our campsite till it was time for them to catch the ferry. It seemed unreasonable and bad customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was excellent stay ,new owners were great,sorry to here about previous owner health issues.wish him the best.
Aug 11, 2014
Great hosts. Nice pool. Cute cabin. Location is okay (no beach, biking nor hiking trails). Only one set of showers and toilets. No waits during weekdays.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a good time - will return
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Quiet, friendly and well kept! Mountains view!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.