Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
This was the 6th KOA I have stayed at and the first where I could have any complaint. Our cabin had tons of carpenter ants. Also no ceiling fan and only a low wattage bulb for light. Overall our stay was good but I was a bit disappointed in the cabins.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
we enjoyed our stay there, convenient location between sequim and port angeles
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time.We got one of the premium sites so our sweet dog had a little more space. She does not like people to close to her. We will be back next year.
Jul 30, 2013
The best part of our stay was the service that Brian gave us the whole length of our stay. There was no question he couldn't answer and his dedication to all of our request where handled quickly and positively.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a good time. Fun on Bingo night. Would stay here again if in area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
When we called the 800 number to make a reservation a recording told us to make it on the website. When we called the other number we were told to leave a message. Both these calls were made in the middle of the day. If we did not have a computer or did not have access to WIFI (which often happens)we could not make a reservation. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! Answer your phone.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2013
Appreciated the pet pen and loved the swimming pool/hot tub.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. I just wish there was a bathroom down were we were we had little kids lots of walking back and forth. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Lost water for a couple of hours due to someone plowing into a water pipe with a bike but they kept us informed and we had the water back on before the end of the day. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Great site, we plan on coming in the winter to the cabins if open :)
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to enjoy any of the amenities as we were in town for a festival at which we were gone most of the days we were there. But we would like to return again strictly for relaxation time. The only concern was the sometimes overflow of water in the shower stalls. But otherwise not too bad of a stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Only major problem with the campground is that on a major busy weekend, the bathrooms need cleaned several times a day, not once.
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time and will be back. Such a beautiful place. Had fun playing ping pong with the kids
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. A lot of activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2013
Our family wanted to take a quick weekend getaway and we are very glad we chose the Port Angeles/Sequim KOA. Kids enjoyed all of the activities and were all smiles the entire weekend... which in the end is really all that matters!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend KOA to family and friends. If the showers/bathroom could be clean at all times, that will be nice. Warm shower-is a plus. Friendly staff. Pictures on website not the same so don't believe everything that you see if you book your spot. Campgrounds very clean. We will go and try all the other KOA as well because we really like camping. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2013
Spacious, clean, grassy, level site with trees. Quiet campground close to Pt. Angeles and Sequim. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Front desk was helpful. Our site was not as expected and when we asked for another option we were told they were completely booked. This was an acceptable answer however this park was NEVER full. The bathrooms are very dirty, outdated and unacceptable. Gross even!!! One bathroom for this size park is not enough. Also, the swimming pool is in need of repair. This liner is cracked and rough.
Jul 28, 2013
It was adequate for an overnight stay, right off the hwy and nice view of the mountains. But it was really rundown!The sewer pipe opening was broken so I have to remove the plastic pipe end and place my connector directly on the concrete base to keep the sewage from leaking out the broken plastic pipe. Also the full hookup sites with grass for a tent were too small and narrow!
Jul 28, 2013
The setting is lovely and the person who checked us in was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, convenient location
Jul 28, 2013
There was a short in the 20 amp breaker & was unusable, but fortunately the 30 amp worked fine. The grass was mostly brown-- obviously no watering done. The shower that I initially used had a stopped up drain & I had to move to another shower. Bathroom was not ver clean! Would not stay here again.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a wonderful location for the area. We really loved it.
Jul 27, 2013
nice friendly staff, amenities ok
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and Susie is very helpful. I was disappointed that we could not get a weekly rate even though we were there 8 days. will be back in October.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. The facility and staff where great. We look forward to a return trip.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff, wooded sites good for privacy, nice store, bathrooms way too tight, and not enough of them.
Jul 25, 2013
Staff not customer oriented, sites not neat and rest rooms unclean. Expensive for the lack of KOA good quality that we have experienced across the country.
Jul 24, 2013
Horrible on Sat night-crowded & bathrooms were filthy. Much better Sun and Mon. Really needs another bathhouse.
Jul 24, 2013
Our July stay was the third time we have stayed at the Port Angeles/Sequim location in the past four years The new owners and front desk staff as well as maintance crew perform their duties with care and kind attention. I wish the showers and bathroom stalls were larger and not so small and confining. Are all KOA bathroom and showers constructed so small?
Jul 24, 2013
Employees are great, friendly and helpful. This KOA is the worst maintained that we have experienced. It is an overpriced dump. We will not stay here ever again.
Jul 24, 2013
Very relaxing.
Jul 24, 2013
just an overnight but it was a great spot. Reservation was prepared, sites were great size, grounds were in very good condition.
Jul 24, 2013
Noisy!
Jul 23, 2013
It was just ok, a little disappointing. We have been to many in Washington and Oregon, and in comparison this one was just a little run down. We also could not believe there was just one washroom for the whole campground and a couple of showers that were often dirty. The pool was nice and my daughter enjoyed the tie dye activity. Staff was not as friendly as what we are used to at other KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.