Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful the areas bathrooms and showers were spotless the pool wAter was clean but cement around was muddy as there were dirt piles there. The full hook ups. We're on grand slam and very close to each other we moved to the beautiful grassy spots which backed up to a field with view of mountains had water and power but no sewer but was worth it
Jun 24, 2017
Nice pull thru for a 45ft coach towing. Beautiful area and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in a full hook up spot (deluxe or premium, don't remember, but I think these were the only full hook ups). This area was new, so there was no grass, trees or landscaping. All gravel space that was pretty level. Older, heated pool, but very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
we had a great time, every one was so helpful. point out what to see and hoe to get there. we would love to come back some day
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
Need cable
Jun 23, 2017
Location is quiet and convenient to access highway. Clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
We always enjoy staying here.
Jun 22, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
Campground is nice and the office staff very friendly and polite. However I was uncomfortable with the way it felt like we were being "watched" by the patrol staff. I guess to make sure we were following the rules? Made it hard to relax.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay great people running the place we'll come back anytime
Jun 21, 2017
It is a nice place with a lot of good improvement taking place. The staff is awesome! Needs miniature golf again though.
Jun 21, 2017
The owners and all staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Wasn't too impressed with our site on the grass but it was pretty even ground. The kids loved the pool. It was too quick of a trip and it rained so we will be back!
Jun 21, 2017
We are very glad to discover your region and your camping ground was very fine.
Jun 20, 2017
We ended up in sites that had extremely rough/uneven terrain due to incomplete construction. I was on constant watch to try to make sure my elderly mother and children didn't trip and ended up breaking something. Seriously those sites shouldn't even be open until they have been leveled off and finished. Activities for campers are a ton of fun though & staff is super friendly!
Jun 20, 2017
Great people, very accommodating. Doing lots of improvements​. New area for big units bare right now, but due to change. Lots to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
great
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and grounds. Fun activities on the weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
We didn't get to take advantage much of the amenities during our stay, but there was lots of things to do! And plenty within 10 minutes in either direction. The Game Room was busy during the rain, but it's awesome to have one. We went 3 minutes down the road to catch a movie. Turned in early, but knew there was a Movie Night and ice cream social. Make time to make memories😀
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place with great grass sites. Pool was okay, nice staff!
Jun 20, 2017
It was a blast kids had fun great neighbors!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful and nice
Jun 20, 2017
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, wished we could stay more than 1 night. On a clear day the tent sites have great view of mountains. Convenient to Hurricane Ridge.
Jun 19, 2017
Our 2 daughters our son and their spouses and 4 grandkids camped our father's day weekend. What a great time!! so much for the kids to do! Bathrooms are vey clean and the people are helpful and so nice. We look forward to returning. Felt right at home. Great place and people!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing. Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a cabin that was located across the street from the play ground. Which was perfect for my 5 year old son. The pool was amazing (even in the rain). The only thing that wasn't​ perfect is the bathroom. It is small, but that definitely did not ruin our weekend. My family will most definitely be back here in the future.
Jun 19, 2017
The host are a family team and they are fantastic... They made sure are family was taken care of... experience
Jun 19, 2017
we were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in as most KOAs are a tight squeeze for a 40 ft trailer. The spaces were spacious, easy in, easy out! The host and worker bees were very friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 19, 2017
We came back to KOA kamping from the state parks, and this KOA is exceptional!! Thank you for the wonderful time!!
Jun 19, 2017
they have no cable tv
Jun 18, 2017
The team do an exceptional job of making the experience warm, friendly and inviting. Whether it's the golf cart escort to your site or the myriad of family-friendly activities like ice cream sundaes and spingo (speed bingo), the whole staff, from the very active owners on down, make a heartfelt effort on your behalf. This was our best camping experience yet in our 35+ years of camping worldwide!
Jun 18, 2017
Not a lot to do at the campground but we spent all our time away exploring the surrounding area- hurricane ridge, dungeness spit, eddiz hook. The kids were dissapointed that there was no minigolf and it showed it on the campground map.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. THey are finishing up some renovations to make it even better. HEated pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Saturday was an ice cream social and spingo,speed bingo which was entertaining.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place to camp. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Felt like we spent the night in a gravel pit next to the freeway. And, 0ver $50.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay the staff was great, and very friendly would defiantly stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent location for exploring the Olympic peninsula! Staff was very friendly and weekend activities were fun for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
This is the second v
Jun 13, 2017
Great people, great view of olympic mountains
Jun 13, 2017
Roads in park could use some care, must have dropped cable hookup too bad, no tv. Restrooms were clean and nice little store.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will be returning
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, awesome customer service. Clean,
Jun 11, 2017
The people here are all super friendly and helpful. The park itself was immaculate and all in working order.For a good time I highly recommend this place!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff is incredible...Owners are making numerous improvements...This LOA will be one of the best in the futute...Stay tuned...
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful restroom facilities. Game room, store, deluxe sites.....Everything top notch!
Jun 09, 2017
We are totally self contained, but used the laundry and showers once- they were clean and nice. Wifi was Iffy. Could not get any over the air TV stations despite new upgraded antenna, and listened to Canadian radio stations. Good cell phone reception.
Jun 09, 2017
We rented a tent site with view (#9) and enjoyed the extra privacy of tall bushes on both sides. We also enjoyed a little extra shade in the morning on about one third of our picnic table. The toilet and shower stalls are a little tight, but were clean. Also enjoyed some nice overhead music in the bathroom--a first! 😁
Jun 08, 2017
The owners and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and sufficient. There has been a great deal of work to provide full hook ups recently and the construction is excellent and the lot sizes are twice as big as normally encountered. We stayed in a travel trailer and would recommend this KOA at five stars. AND the improvements to the property go on!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy