Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Besides being a campground that was well maintained, the activities helped make this a great weekend. Games, crafts, movie night, ice cream and the pool make this a very family friendly place to camp. The owner giving hayrides was a nice touch too.
Jul 14, 2014
We all had a blast. The new owners are really friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground but I wish they had informed me of the large dog playground at check in, we had thought the pet area was right outside the office a 5x5 foot area. The other interaction was when we happened to see a host and told him because of a branch we couldnt use our awning. Within 10 minutes he was back and the problem was solved. Sites require you level your vehicle.
Jul 14, 2014
crew was friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
I was having TV problems and called the front desk. Immediately, two great technicians came to my site with all the right equipment to help me. They figured out what my problem was and got my TV working. I was ready to admit defeat, but they rescued me. This campground, while rustic, has nice service. The two technicians should get good work evaluations. Very courteous, helpful, and diligent
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time here and wished we had planned to stay longer.
Jul 13, 2014
comfortable and fun! So much to do in the area, we will have to come back and spend more time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
This camp was very clean. The staff were helpful. The camping spaces were of good size.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The campground and site we stayed at is less than 100 feet from highway 101,it was like camping on the side of the road noise wise.I asked to park my boat 1 night next to us as site was not in use and was told it was booked. The site I asked to use was not occupied that day or night, I didn't want to pay $50 to park my boat that they said I had to pay if I used it. We won't stay there again.
Jul 12, 2014
folks running camp are extremely nice and working hard to fix up park. highway noise is biggest downside.also a little bigger pet area.
Jul 11, 2014
The new management has made great strides in improving this KOA. They were very attentive to our families needs. I suspect they will always get five stars after they finish there minor renovations.
Jul 10, 2014
The camp ground itself was pretty average but the bathroom facilities were lacking. The only bathroom/showers were at the reception center which was a long walk for most camp sites that did not have a sewer connection.
Jul 09, 2014
Often stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. very well maintained.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Marvelous KOA. I like KOA's because I know what to expect, not so with the Good Sam rating system.
Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful staff, went above and beyond to help us.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
As our first KOA stay, the Kampground was outstanding. Thank You.
Jul 06, 2014
The staff was helpful on our arrival. The site was private, idyllic, and had a lovely view of the Olympic Mountain Range. The location is central for visiting places like Hurricane Ridge, Sequim, and Port Townsend. We will return when in the area again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We learned that there are new owners recently and they are fixing the campground up. It was left to them in very poor condition and it will take quite a while and money to fix it back up. The activities they put on we're fun for the kids. Movie night, ice cream social and hay ride. They were very friendly though! It would definitely get a perfect rating if it was in better shape.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers were very very small and made it hard to turn around in and water would turn cold when toilets were flushed
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The service was excellent. We feel that they went above and beyond to make our stay special.
Jul 02, 2014
The new owners are amazing people and they are well on their way to turning the campsites and cabins in to 1st rate places. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
It would be helpful if cleaning staff waited until after check out time at 11 before cleaning bathrooms. Since they were cleaned from 10-11 this made it very difficult to leave on time since a couple of our kids still needed to shower.
Jun 30, 2014
This was my third time at this KOA.I think next time we will choose a tent spot behind the kabins as they seem nicer and maybe quieter as well. The individual restrooms were really tight.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is one great KOA! Every staff member is friendly, helpful, and completely dedicated to customer satisfaction. I like that this isn't a huge campground. Sometimes I feel like cattle at the huge parks. This is just the right size to feel at home, well cared for, and left alone when desired. The facilities are clean and welll maintained although the bathroom is very tight.
Jun 30, 2014
micro toilet and shower stalls!
Jun 30, 2014
We have been looking for a place for those weekend relaxing getaways. This place is it! Staff were so friendly, the grounds well kept, and it is just a few short miles to theaters, trails, mountains, beaches, shopping, etc. Loved our experience!
Jun 29, 2014
We loved the deluxe tent site with private arbor enclosure. The view of the snow-capped mountains at sunset was the perfect end to a day of adventure. Dish-washing facilities make camping so easy. Hot shower in the morning sent us off on another adventure. Highly recommend the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Home away from home.:-)
Jun 28, 2014
One of the best, in the West!!!
Jun 28, 2014
The trash and recyclables were overflowing and was never picked up making e camp look very nasty.Staff need to be more knowledgeable of surrounding area.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Grounds could use some refreshing. Most accomodations need tending. I.e. Kids attractions. Have a great summer
Jun 26, 2014
Good staff, but park is showing it's age and needs a lot of work.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice sites, lots of amenities and activities. Helpful and friendly staff, especially Patti.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, would suggest that the staff better plan their ice cream socials so that they don't run out before everyone in line has a serving. Plus, a reminder that serving the staff 4 dips and the customers 2 then saying they ran out but left it out for everyone to see & when someone asked for one they said they were for the staff. Who's paying their salary?? Rude...
Jun 24, 2014
Very well maintained campground with helpful, courteous staff. Very convenient to Olympic National Park.
Jun 24, 2014
We found the campground in great shape with grounds well maintained, clean washrooms, and accommodating and friendly staff. My wife and I were traveling by bicycle and the closeness to the Discovery trail was very handy.
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. We loved it there!
Jun 23, 2014
Shower stalls were too small especially when adding a huge step stool. Could have been designed better. Shower heads needed help or replacing. All owners should try out their own facilities, then they know first hand if they like it :)
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.