Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location to town and port. Nice bathrooms, good staff, well maintained.
May 27, 2017
Had everything we needed. Good staff, nice bathrooms, perfect location to town and port.
May 26, 2017
Nice enough. Lots of work going on. Bathrooms too small, especially showers.
May 25, 2017
Nice park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly people.
May 25, 2017
It was nice, some remodeling happening. It was a nice clean place. The staff friendly.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Under upgrade construction understood, will be great when he done. The mens Bathroom could be cleaner including the toilets, I will use them again when construction Done.
May 23, 2017
Marty and Lana were great hosts. Can't wait to visit again.
May 23, 2017
The Port Angeles KOA is in a perfect location to access the Olympic Nat'l Park and the ferry to Victoria. The owners are very nice people and are in the process of upgrading the sites. We had to put up with a little construction noise but the grounds will be very nice when completed.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Although still in the throes of construction, this campground will soon be better than ever. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. Great views of the Olympics!
May 22, 2017
The only downfall was the washroom facilities. They were seriously lacking in size and cleanliness and needed a complete reno. The attendants were very pleasant and the cabin was as expected.
May 22, 2017
This is a lovely place. Try booking a tent site with the view, it's worth it!
May 22, 2017
Accommodating to my needs friendly staff and clean facilities also lots of fun activities to participate in
May 20, 2017
Complete renovation almost done. Owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Can't wait to spend another week there after the grass thickens up. Stupendous!
May 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a late check in time but they had everything ready and made it easy for once we arrived to get settled in. Will definitely come back.
May 19, 2017
The bathrooms could have been cleaner. However this KOA is expanding and updating its facilities. A good place to stay . I would stay again.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Had a great time. All the upgrades are very nice.
May 16, 2017
The owner is amazing with the kids. He is making the park look amazing
May 16, 2017
We really liked our cabin. It was comfortable and worked very well for the 6 of us.
May 15, 2017
What a great weekend. It was clean and family-friendly. My six-year-old is already talking about coming back!
May 15, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. New sites still being worked on.
May 15, 2017
I arrived after the office had closed and easily found my information sheet pinned up on the board. The facilities were clean and I found the cabin to be cosy and comfortable. The space heater was on when I arrived and that was very welcoming. I left early the next morning so I didn't speak with any of the staff. My experience was nice.
May 15, 2017
Only reason just 3 stars is place was in process of massive remodel. Wonderful hosts, location and access to victoria ferry. We'll be back.
May 15, 2017
So much fun!! We loved all the activities they had for the family and the fenced dog park was the cherry on top
May 10, 2017
if YOU LOOK PAST THE CONSTRUCTION GOING ON THIS PARK WILL BE A GEM COMPARED TO WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE 2 YEARS AGO,THE SITES WERE VERY UNLEVEL AND 50 AMP POWER WAS AT A PREMIUM AND LUCKY TO GET. THE NEW OWNER IS WORKING HIS TAIL OFF TO MAKE THIS A 5 STAR PARK
May 08, 2017
Great owners and very friendly and helpful workers.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
This koa was under extensive renovations however the very polite staff did everything they could to get us a site to stay in. Once the renos are complete the koa will be updated with larger sites and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again
May 04, 2017
The campground is being rebuilt so there was a lot of construction going on. That said, the staff was excellent and we believe that this will be an excellent campground when all the work gets done. We will definitely come back here if we return to the area.
May 01, 2017
We stayed during the off season so many projects were happening to improve the grounds. The cabin and area at our site was very clean and groomed. The best thing was how nice and friendly the owner and staff was!
May 01, 2017
There was construction going on that they did not have on their website! We have kids so the big equipment made us a little nervous! They are making improvements which is great! Will probably end up to be a nice place! The play ground is in desperate need of attention and needing some work!
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very beautiful and clean campground
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed here a few times when my son has a bike race weekend. Looking forward to the pool being open and the renovations being completed.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people and quiet and it was sunny. Gave a discount cuz of construction. Can't wait to see the new pull thrus when finished.
Apr 10, 2017
Not many people around, but that was good. Construction on the sites. Nice host.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 07, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling the camp grounds and there was a very strong sewage smell in the women's bathroom. Besides that this KOA is awesome! The game room is nice and it looks like the pool and hot tub will be great in the summer.
Apr 06, 2017
Keeping in mind that this KOA was under construction and providing improvements, it was an ok stay. There was no Ice available, garbage stations were not maintained, and firewood was expensive. Friendly staff though!
Apr 04, 2017
Lana and her husband were very kind to us. They went way out of their way to accomidate us. The staff is Awsome too!
Apr 04, 2017
Once construction is done it will look great. Currently, it's a battlefield.
Mar 27, 2017
We came in late at night to a nice warm cabin. The porch light was left on so it was easy to guess which one was ours. We were gone early in the morning after nice warm showers. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived late they had the heater on in our cabin so it was cozy. Quiet campground with clean and heated bathrooms. The activity center had a nice set up for cabin campers with a toaster, microwave and coffee.
Mar 25, 2017
Once this camp is finished and everything is the way the manager hopes for... it should be your number one site.
Mar 21, 2017
Marty and Lana were so kind, helpful and welcoming. We'd definitely stay there with our three little ones again.
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly Staff; great place to stay! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Even in summertime, the KOA vibes are a must for great times for kids of all ages!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We love this site and plan on coming back every year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals