Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Had been noticing this KOA for some time and had wanted to check them out . I have been using KOA since the 70s and have stayed at a fair number of them . This campground is laid out pretty well and the pool was well kept and slightly warm (for me) about 80 , just right . The staff were courteous and helpful . The Wifi worked well , and they had a good selection available on the cable hook up .
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff and very accommodating to our needs.
Aug 15, 2014
Our campsite had a depression just outside our door that turned into a small lake after and overnight downpour. Reported it. An hour latera tractor arrived with a delivery of gravel. The worker spread gravel and created a drainage channel. Fixed the problem. The staff is fantastic.
Aug 15, 2014
I wish that I would have known that I would be camping on hwy 101, noise was bad, BUT! there are better sites than we had
Aug 15, 2014
We stay at this KOA every couple summers. Again, the stay was good. Yes, the bathrooms are horribly small! DO SOMETHING, KOA! We also found the hot tub to have a nasty ring around it...really? After watching the "morning cleaning", there was no cleaning. These are new,very nice owners, and this KOA is a great place to stay...lots of fun things to do in the kampground and nearby.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean cabins, friendly staff and loads of fun for the kiddos ..we will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Our cabin was so clean and comfortable! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate our requests. We were delighted with the many activities for our young pre schooler. Compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at we much preferred this one. Would highly recommend this location to friends/family.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the privacy at this site. Other KOA's sometimes feel like you are camping with your neighbors. Our cabin had trees separating us from other guests creating a cozy and private setting. The cabin was so clean and comfortable too! Awesome, super friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2014
I reserved and payed for a back in space for a 25ft. Motorhome.It was unusable,power on the wrong side and tents on part of it. Went back for a new space, was given a pull through payed a little more, site was OK. Personnel were friendly and agreeable.
Aug 14, 2014
We camped at the deluxe tent site and enjoyed it. The whole campground was well kept. Pool was nice. I didn't see the mini golf, but my mother in law said it was a little shabby - the kids enjoyed it and thats what matters. Bathrooms clean - YAY! Staff was amazing!
Aug 14, 2014
Great facility, especially for a family with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
expensive, crowded, noisy and unpleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant staff while we stay for 2 nights
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA is going through some changes with the new ownership. It appears they are making some good changes. I would love to see a few more trash cans around the campground and another bathroom with showers. The owners are SUPER friendly and its evident they want to make this campground successful and they treat their guests well!
Aug 13, 2014
It was very quiet at night. Lots of things going on during the day. Washrooms were clean.
Aug 13, 2014
This park has a gorgeous view. Pads are fairly level although the sites are not. The new owners are trying hard to improve the park. Road noise usually doesn't bother us, but it did here.101 is right there, you can see the cars zipping by.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were so many activities for the kids and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back to Port Angeles KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for families. However, after our cousins checked out of their cabin and moved their car to our campsite, we were told they had to pay $6 a person and $6 for the car to stay another hour at our campsite till it was time for them to catch the ferry. It seemed unreasonable and bad customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
we had a nice time
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We understand that this KOA is just under new ownership. Unfortunately, the ground has fallen into disrepair. The bathrooms/showers need to be enlarged. The pool is in need of repair. Note: Although rundown; the facilities were clean & staff friendly. We are new to KOA & expected a standard which we felt this facility lacked. We look forward to going back next yr to see the planned improvements.
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly, clean. Maybe a few more bathroom stalls and showers. We will probably be back anyway.
Aug 12, 2014
Parking area for registration is too tight & congested. RVs could easily collide. Lady at registration desk was overwhelmed & not pleasant. Restrooms are too small & totally inadequate.One toilet was out of order. The showers are very small.The walk space between shower & toilet doors is too narrow. Area is congested, line extends out the door. Park needs second & third restrooms in other areas
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves! Since the new owners took over they have really improved a lot of things in a short period of time. Great place for our family, we will keep coming back. The staff is amazing and we feel very welcomed. Thanks for being great!
Aug 11, 2014
It was excellent stay ,new owners were great,sorry to here about previous owner health issues.wish him the best.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great hosts. Nice pool. Cute cabin. Location is okay (no beach, biking nor hiking trails). Only one set of showers and toilets. No waits during weekdays.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a good time - will return
Aug 11, 2014
Great hosts, decent facilities, but situated too close to highway and extremely noisy.
Aug 11, 2014
The bathroom facilities were inadequate. They need at least two facilities and larger ones too. Otherwise, camp staff was very fun and friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
Tired park. Dusty dirt roads. Very friendly owners.
Aug 11, 2014
We always have a great time. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The activities are always fun. Not just for kids. Big kids like the all you can eat ice cream sundaes and speed bingo. And we had a great campsite with a beautiful view.
Aug 11, 2014
Very efficient and most Friendly Staff. Wonderful Park very well kept and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA to any one. Great for Adults as well as Kids. Although we didn't take the Hay Ride it was the highlight of the evening and fun to watch. KOA is always our first choice when Camping. Thanks for a very enjoyable time and looking forward to using your Park regularly. Gary and Stacey P
Aug 11, 2014
We had such a wonderful time! Our kids had so much fuon! There was so much for them to do. The pool, mini golf, bikes to rent, the craft times and hay rides were especially a hit. Everything was clean and well run. The staff was especially helpful. One man in particular was incredible- David- he was extremley helpful to me and my kids and was a really hard worker! Thank you so much. We will return
Aug 11, 2014
The KOA is close to many fun hiking amenities. The bathroom is extremely small. Three stalls in the women's room for the entire park. The KOA is also right off of the 101, so there is constant road noise. The new owners are really nice and the employees seemed to be happy . There were plannd activities for Fiday and Saturdy.
Aug 11, 2014
Love the new owners. My only suggestion is, I'd like to see more female showers and bathrooms. Always had to wait for both.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our 3 day stay immensely, the staff were all friendly, particularly Sue. The grounds were clean and well cared for, and activities for all. We met the owner and you could tell he was interested in providing a quality park. Hay ride, bingo, movies, got it all, class act.
Aug 11, 2014
We camped with our two sons age 2 and 5 and they had a blast! So much to do for young families that we will have to go back to try some of the other activities this KOA has to offer. Wonderful staff that were so helpful and fun!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Needs some work and the pictures online are deceiving, I laughed when I saw the pool, playground, "big top", and the mini golf wasn't even playable.it's not terrible, but we won't be back.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great stay and very friendly staff. They are working hard to upgrade the facilities and we would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.