Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Small sites with little privacy, very packed in,quiet enough with oclean bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Owners/Staff were wonderful. This has been my favorite KOA over the years and I'm so glad everyone is as friendly and accommodating as they were! OPPA KOA is clean, safe and has a ton of activities for the kids. We'll be back soon!
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. Owners are very happy and helpful. Always something going on there, movies, ice cream socials, crafts for the kids, slingo, wagon rides and etc. Only draw back was the bathroom. They were kept clean. Aisle between the stalls and the showers is very narrow and the stalls are small. Showers are not coin-operated and had plenty of hot water; were a reasonable size.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, but I wish we had Cable.
Aug 16, 2016
owners are constantly improving campground! Restrooms are clean, owners & crew put in super effort in making stay great & memorable.My daughter & I are looking forward to our next O.P.P.A. K.O.A. stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and plan to come back with even a larger group. One thing we would appreciate would be one more bathroom somewhere(even a small one would be great). Thanks again!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellents sites privés. Toilettes et douches très propres. Bon emplacement pour le feu de camp. Excellent !
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the playground and pool for the kids. The tent site was ok, loved being able to watch the stars and roast marshmallows at night. Did not like the noisy atmosphere of the campground--people were partying until past 1am and it was extremely hard to sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Very family and fun oriented campground. Host family were very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful location
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility. Kids loved the pool! We got the tent sites with a view and they were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice location offering some privacy on the tent sites. Clean facility. Management not very accommodating when I try to add another day to our stay. KOA want us to completely check out of both campsites and leave the facility 11am if we add Fri stay and can't return until 1pm to check back into our original booked site. There ice cream social is expensive, they charge $3.50 each person.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground for families and those with pets!! Tons of activities, fun, food and surprises!
Aug 15, 2016
Would like quiet time to start earlier. Would like quiet time to be enforced. It would be nice to have more little kid friendly swim time, activities, and movies. You need another and/or bigger bathrooms. If you're going to have super bikes it would be nice to have a safe, flat place for the kids to ride them.
Aug 15, 2016
I think the people working and the Kampground itself was pretty great. I just think for the size of the Kamp, the bathrooms were much too small and not as clean as I have seen other KOAs. The activities and staff were excellent. The Kamp was a set up a little wonky and a little crowded. Overall, still a great stay for one night but I wouldn't stay here for a long visit.
Aug 14, 2016
Busy bathrooms because there was only one set for the campground. Sites very close together
Aug 14, 2016
We live in Port Orchard and we liked that we didn't have to drive far to enjoy time away from home.
Aug 14, 2016
The persons in charge were very friendly and helpful. We made a mistake in our reservation and they were extremily helpful in resolving our problem.
Aug 14, 2016
Our only complaint is that you still do not have cable/satellite T.V., and over-the-air reception is non-existent.
Aug 14, 2016
We rented a cabin for our trip through Olympic National Park. This is a perfect campground for families. It had everything we needed. We look forward to going back in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location and big clean camp!
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in one of the 1 room cabins. Clean, comfortable. Pool was clean without strong (or any) chemical smell. Employees were all friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and good location. We plan on using this Kampground again.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice camp ground, but women's bathroom is way too small for the amount of camp sites
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in site 14. Nice campground wonderful staff. Only con was the bathroom. Stalls and showers were on the smallish side. Being 6'4" and 250 lbs I felt like I was in a sardine can. Over all a good stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campgrounds. Dog park was quite a distance from my site and has no lighting for night time visits.
Aug 12, 2016
Amazing! Outstanding, friendly staff, clean facilities and a gorgeous location. We'll be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was great. I would say my only complaint is that the carts you can rent are awkward and hard to ride for kids under 10.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. Garbages full. Too few bathrooms for the quantity of people. Pretty much EVERYTHING costs extra to do. We figured for the price we paid that there would be a few amenities available (the pool, horseshoes and basketball court were free...all others were additional charges).
Aug 10, 2016
Pretty accommodating staff, nice facilities. The rv spots were very very tight, lots of road noise since we were next to a freeway.
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA for kids. Very nice staff and beautiful views.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean camp ground, only slept at site but was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
nice place, plenty of facilities. close to PA and ferry.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Lots of activities for kids. Perfect for our family reunion. The only drawback is the dump station area is not level and slants away from the drain. I could not completely drain my holding tanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay!! 11u baseball team camped out for the weekend for a tournament in Port Angeles. 2 small problems. When making our reservations we were supposed to have 4 tent sites together, when we arrived we were a little spread out. The 2nd issue our tent sites were next to a busy highway so the traffic noise is a problem. We worked through it and the kids had fun!!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay.This is the second KOA Kampground stay and am ready to try other KOA campgrounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, great BBQ in the evening as special event
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
bathrooms were filthy staff was nowhere to be found.Cable tv was poor
Aug 08, 2016
Our second time 10 percent we will be back. Thankyou
Aug 08, 2016
Would ejoyed our stay staff was helpful and the campground was clean. The only problem we had was the male bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and ran out of paper towels well before the designated cleaning time. Very noisy next to the highway, dumpster was overflowing. Otherwise, nice store and friendly staff.There was no real maintenance of the services during the day.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were great! Would have liked to have parked in with shade from trees. Cant have it all I guess.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy