Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
The owners Marty & Lana, and their staff are lovely souls! They went out of heir way to accommodate my large family, and they were very patient when I adjusted my arrival date several times. They grounds are clean, and the layout was nice with the cabins close to the playground and game room. Our kids have never had so much fun camping! We will be back.
May 09, 2016
Very Good Management, enjoyed Stay.
May 09, 2016
Stayed during construction in a site that had a lot of road noise. Upgrading looks promisable.
May 04, 2016
Very, very helpful with continuing travel plans
May 03, 2016
The lodge cabin was better than I expected and the staff was very friendly
May 02, 2016
Doesn't hold a candle to other koa's. Playground is tiny, camp sites are way too close in the pull through full hook up area. We had a neighbor and lost all of our grassy area out our front door. No spring activities for my granddaughter and employees hollering outside our camper as early as 7am. We definently wouldn't choose this again. Bathrooms were clean and free showers.
May 01, 2016
It was definitely the off-season for our stay, with construction everywhere. The bathroom & cabin were clean & comfortable, but it was pretty impossible to find employees. We really enjoyed the swimming pool guys , anyway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! April is our off season so our store hours and staffing are limited. We do however have a phone number posted on the door you can call if you need something and the store is closed. During regular season the store is open and staffed from 8AM to 9PM.
Apr 30, 2016
Despite construction the staff were very cheerful and friendly. Beautiful setting, nice wide sites. Well stocked store. Will definitely be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Clean and beautiful! Lovely owners!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly and tentative. The rates are great. I am excited to see what the campground looks like when the renovation is finished.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Kevin and his family went above and beyond to gather the things that would make us feel appreciated and important. They truely live customer service. We look forward to the next to we're in the area. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know and will stay here again when we're near. Thank you all.
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your help
Apr 18, 2016
Work is being done at the KOA right now so I don't know how cool it will soon be, but I bet it will be pretty awesome. We had a great time and really enjoyed the amazing view of the mountains. There was also a cat that came to visit us and we loved her, it was a highlight for our kids. :)
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in mid-April and there was lots of availability. There was some work going on at the campground during our stay, but it was still quiet a peaceful there. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the people running the campground are very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do here for kids. Air hockey, table tennis, pool. There is a pool which should be open in summer.
Apr 16, 2016
Had a great time!! And the staff were wonderful!!
Apr 15, 2016
I understand the construction but let's be honest, this place should be closed during construction. There is nothing about this place that would get my reccomendation. The store staff was nice but in a condescending way, treated the kids as if they were criminals (but only when I wasn't around) thank goodness for cell phone cameras, caught the racial comments from two of the LOCAL staff
Apr 13, 2016
Short overnight stay. Very comfortable!!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Always enjoy our stay, look forward to the new changes that are ongoing.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice people running the KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
Great place with nice people!
Apr 10, 2016
We were surprised by the size of the kabins. We expected them to be much smaller it was a great place to stay with our kids and enjoy some of the activities. The owners were great they were very friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
my dog and I enjoyed the beautiful, pastoral setting. I left my library book in the cabin and Sue sent it to me via USPS trusting me to reimburse her with a check after I got home. Salt of the earth! :)
Apr 07, 2016
Marty and Lana were awesome and very helpful. I look forward to June when we go back.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground! Terrific view of Olympic range and very helpful staff!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful. We would have appreciated the hot tub, but it was closed.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff. Once remodeling is complete, this will be a top rated koa
Mar 23, 2016
Under construction so a bid muddy in spots, otherwise would give 5! Cabin was clean and the area is really nice. Look forward to coming back in the summertime!
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Too close to the highway
Mar 20, 2016
There is in renovation because of the rain storm. But the manager was kind and the facilities were clean.
Mar 18, 2016
After a record raining season and some wind storms, the place looked good. Lana and Marty Very friendly,helpful, great hosts,like friends you never met. John and Maria
Mar 17, 2016
We had a great stay. It was off season and we were the only ones there, so it was perfect. Nice and quiet and the kids had fun playing on the park.
Mar 07, 2016
The bathrooms are clean. Easy to park our RV. Everyone we met was very helpful and kind. The owner even helped us back into our spot. It is very peaceful and nice there. It's right off the freeway so you do get a little bit of noise but nothing that you notice really. We will probably return.
Mar 07, 2016
The staff was so friendly and they discounted the price because they were in renovation.
Mar 01, 2016
Very relaxing,stress free weekend.
Feb 17, 2016
We loved the cabin, and the rec room. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Our only issue was how far away the only bathrooms in the camp are from the cabins. It's a long walk, and the only reason really we would not stay there again.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was extremely muddy. Big boulders everywhere. I dinged my car with one. Only 1 bathroom. The campground was a mess.
Feb 15, 2016
Good stay but would have been nice if there was a rental discount due to all the ongoing construction.
Feb 15, 2016
Great Valentines Day stay. Great view. Awesome host.
Feb 03, 2016
We love to camp here!
Feb 02, 2016
very nice for an off season stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals