Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
We loved the cute little cabin we stayed in and the playground was a hit for the kids! Only wish that pancake breakfast was going while we were there & it seemed playing mini golf, renting bikes, etc shouldn't be something we have to pay for as a PAYING member! That should be free, not $10 an hour!
Sep 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the movies under the stars! The weekend activities were great and the customer service was excellent. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sewer line drained slowly at full hookup site. Had to man the dump valve to ensure waste did not overflow. Neighbor site had same problem.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The Kampground is in a great location for exploring the Olympic peninsula and the staff is very nice. However, it does need some TLC.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A NW camping feel plus great services. Manager Sue is THE BEST manager we have encountered in 8 years of RVing. (Our 2 year old Australian Shepherd agrees!) We stayed here in a large class A motorhome.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. RV sites are next to highway so a bit noisy.
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA was just okay. It is right beside the highway so depending on your site it could be noisy. Staff were fine but not exceptional. Sites were fairly well maintained but quite small in many cases. There are many other camping options in this area that I would stay at if in this area again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
If I believed KOA had standards to meet, this camp ground dispelled them. Poor facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff.Pool closed,Hot Tub NOT hot,Dish Sink area filthy w/plugged drains,bathroom dirty,cabin windows full of dirt/dust/dead bugs,grounds littered,NO Ice Cream Social as advertised on-line,Peeling paint,Highway noise,
Sep 16, 2013
Nice and quiet. No traims or planes! Showers were a little small, but overall suited our needs.
Sep 16, 2013
clean sites, though a little small.Bathrooms were adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
Not enough help. Bathrooms not kept up. The ground were poorly maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
we took advantage of the free Saturday night offer and stayed the weekend. Lovely site among the Alders, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids (we have none) so we toured nearby Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park while we were there. Very nice-we'll likely do it again since we live only 40 miles away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We found the washrooms in poor condition & showers very small & lacked ammenities. We had one of the more expensive sites but we found it unlevel and barren.
Sep 16, 2013
Wish we had planned more time for here! Pool, hot tub, movies, go-karts and an arcade. They also didn't have those timers on the sinks- so nice hot water for face washing!
Sep 15, 2013
Just a place to stop. Much too, close to hi way. And the bath mats (only 1 shower) were way too sharp to stand on to shower.
Sep 14, 2013
Thanks for the key ring for our dog- loved the dog park- very friendly :)
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice front desk staff. Average planned actvities. The location is pretty good, but the condition of much of the park shows signs of neglect. The mini golf should be either closed or refurbished. It's a wreck. I've stayed at some really nice KOAs and, unfortunately, this park does not show pride in ownership.
Sep 11, 2013
The area was beautiful...we had a great view of the mountains. I asked for to be in a spot where we had lots of room for my toddler, and they did. They also gave my son a stuffed bear, which was super nice. We've named him Koa. :)I am a huge Seahawks fan and their home opener game was the day we were supposed to check out. They let us do late check out so I could watch the game!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground seemed dated and in need of some serious updating. Lots of dog crap all over campsites. Won't be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was very nice, centrally located to many attractions. Most campers clean up after themselves, but in cast they don't, it would have been nice for the staff to do a quick walkthrough to collect some of the larger garbage that was in our site.
Sep 10, 2013
Older site. Friendly staff. Traffic noise
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and the staff were very cheerful and accommodating. I would recommend it to anyone. The weather was fantastic.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This park may be OK for Tents and small trailers but not for large RV's. The sites are not level, very little gravel. The roads are rough. Only two sites on concrete. Be careful leaving as they have a big ugly plant blocking your view. How dumb is that
Sep 08, 2013
were not prepared for being so close to the road..our fault..well maintained park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Commodities are not well maintained (showers, laundry out of order). Showers and restrooms in the same room is not really appropriate. Cleaning does seems to be a priority. Have a look at Missoula or Great Falls KOA.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
As always, all the staff were exceptional! We love Brian, Rochelle, Darin and Sue! It has always been our home away from home!
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our time camping as a family, but found the campground did not meet our needs. The fire pits rotated in location, meaning that patches of the ground were bare and filled with soot, which was filthy beyond general camp dirt and the site was littered with cigarette butts. Our neighbors also smoked all day long. The pool and playground, however, were great.
Sep 04, 2013
I love the Port Angeles KOA! Rochele and Brian always have lots of fun activities for the kids!
Sep 03, 2013
The cabin was dirty, big ketchup stains in the fridge and lots of hairs in shower and bathroom. The campground was rather close to the highway 101 and quite loud. Staff was very friendly, Kids hat lots of fun with pool and movie nights. Good base camp for tours to Olympic NP, Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge etc.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a really family friendly campground. The only thing was there was a lot of car traffic and there was a road that divided our site from the kids playground and pool, so that made us have to be extra vigilant. Lots of activities, nice scenery and star gazing.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin minus the spiders :) Bathrooms needed serviced more - one stall in mens was continuously out of paper and so was one towel dispenser.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much to say. As usual, our stay at KOA was quick yet comfortable--just one night in a Kabin.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.