Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We had a great tent spot with lots of shade and was able to put our tent in the very back to make it more quiet for our 3 little boys to sleep 😊 lots of fun stuff for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a great place to stay. Loved the dog park. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Mini golf needs some help and women's showers could use a good bleaching. Great other than that.
Aug 04, 2015
We went to their ice cream sundae event and it was a lot of fun. It was a great campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2015
The new owners are addressing some updates that need to be done, but other than that the site was great. What made it so special were the people that worked there. Marty (the owner) came around to say hi and he was so friendly. On our last night he chatted with us and even gave us ABE (Already Been Enjoyed) firewood. My kids loved that. The easygoing atmosphere made for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained and great having the hot tub for adults only!
Aug 04, 2015
It was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Our tent site was excellent: larger and relatively private. Lots of activities, although we didn't take advantage of them. Hope to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff and owners are amazing. The quality of service and campground was clean, well maintained and had so much fun stuff for the kids to do. It was noisy due to how close together the sites were, its proxsimity to the hwy and lack of trees. The wifi was great and it is really close to Port Angeles, Sequim and Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Thank you for nice stay
Aug 03, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the pool, wagon rides, movie night, and other activities. Our kids had a blast. The only downside for us was the new barbed wire by our site at T11. We and the people on both sides of us had toddlers and young children. It isn't relaxing having to constantly keep kids away from a dangerous fence. Next year we will try to stay in a different area of the Kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
First time at a KOA. Our family loved it. Great staff, very friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Large clean spaces a plus.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Amenities were wonderful! Our boys had something to do at all times. Campground and facilities were clean. We will be back with more camping friends for sure! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
It was great! The new owners have made it a great place to stay again!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great multiple day stay. Lana was really helpful when we checked in. Marty stopped by our site our first night to introduce himself and welcome us. Interacted with him several times over our stay - it's clear he loves his work!! :) Just wish there were trees/shade in the full hookup side. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
First experience with KOA. My wife & I are 60+ and have never gone camping together in the 40+ years that we have been married! My daughter & son-in-law were going to be camping and we were going to stay in a motel as we usually do. They asked us to consider KOA and we were extremely impressed with KOA and would stay again. Thanks for the great Kabin Camping & "Hey rack" ride experience! A&M
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids, so much fun! Staff is awesome!
Aug 03, 2015
Late arrivals at 11:30 next to both sides of us kept us up past 1pm. wasn't happy about that. Same time camper on other side almost set up camp on our site. I let her know where to go.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and always friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice wooded pull thru site; lots of neat activities; kid- and dog-friendly (we had none); quiet; well-managed and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed several times a year past few years while visiting family in area. Good clean grounds. Appreciate the updates this year. You need bigger dumpsters. By Sunday they are over flowing.
Aug 03, 2015
People were friendly however this is the only Koa I have ever stayed at that only had one bathroom we were at the opposite end even a Porta potty would have been a good idea
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
answer your phones and respond to the messages!otherwise great
Aug 01, 2015
This is a very good KOA for smaller RVs and tenters who don't need/want the modern conveniences. The RV sites leave a little to be desired with poor utility location (sewer in the front half and W&E at the back) and no cable. It is nice that you have a pool when most parks on the peninsula don't. The Wi-Fi was off and on.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. I wish the pool was a little bigger though.
Jul 31, 2015
Just over night but had everything we needed to be comfortable
Jul 31, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our 3 day stay at your campgrounds! Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The little shop was well stocked with things you may have forgotten and more besides. Pool looked a little cloudy, but it was very hot and hence the pool was very busy. We would definitely cone again!!
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Staff was extremely hospitable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and good store. The bathrooms are always clean but very tight, like submarine tight. The full hook up sites are in a barren treeless area. We stayed in a water/electric only which was quite nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Great improvements. Thanks so much
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed one night with our popup tent trailer. We have 3 children, they had a blast. They especially loved the monster bikes and putt putt.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was kept very clean. Would have gave it a 5 star. Only complaint is tent sites with view were extremely close. Laying in my tent I could hear everything the guests in the next site were saying. I would have preferred not to.
Jul 29, 2015
Very cramped restroom and shower conditions. Other than that a very nice park.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA! The staff was extremely friendly and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are very clean and there's a variety of things to do. Camp store had great coffee and a great selection of necessary items for camping. We highly recommend staying here while visiting the area!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My young kids had an absolute blast at this campsite. I was not aware of all of the fun amenities offered until we arrived, but my kids loved everything from the wagon ride to the pool, tetherball, mini golf, and more! This was our first time camping at a KOA, and I felt like others had poo-poo'ed the idea of camping with KOA, but for a family with young kids, it was a wonderful experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.