Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We just really loved the owners and staff of the KOA. Everyone was very friendly. We had so much fun participating in the wagon rides, tie die, and ice cream social. We thought we would visit the beach but then decided there was to much to do at the campground. The store was stocked with anything a camper could possibly need. The bathrooms were very clean. We will be back:)
May 26, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful. The site was lovely, there was plenty of fun activities for us to do and the owners and employees were fantastic! Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2015
We had a nice relating time.
May 26, 2015
Once again a great camping experience this Memorial Day weekend at KOA Port Angeles! The kids and adults have a great time here. The ownership team is excellent with great customer service, and they have made a lot of noticeable improvements. We look forward to coming back again (and again). Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Thanks to all the gang at Olympic peninsula koa for a fantastic Memorial Day weekend.. Every year gets better and better... Keep up the great work!! Debbie k. Silverdale
May 26, 2015
Awesome stay..vast improvements..really liked the hospitality of the camp host..came by every night to see if we needed anything. We would stay here again no doubt!
May 26, 2015
Sites too small, too open for rv's
May 26, 2015
Sites on corners are too small. Too much highway noise.
May 26, 2015
The new owners have made some great changes and improvements! Love the new doggie play area, and can't wait to see the new activities shelter complete. They always have activities planned that the kids love. The staff truly cares about their KOA and its guests... Marty (the owner) came by to chat on more than one occasion. Will be back later this summer
May 26, 2015
The owner, Marty was great however, we had a lot of other issues with the campground. I understand that it is in a state of being updated but the fees/costs do not match the services. The spaces are VERY small & close together making it hard to use our fire pit (it even had grass growing in it). Our "neighbor" had large dogs that barked constantly when left unattended. I would not return.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great
May 26, 2015
Our weekend stay was packed full of KOA activities for kids and family. Very clean well kept sights. Friendly and informative staff.
May 26, 2015
The kids had fun running around and the cabins were super cozy. We loved everything and none of us could think of a favorite part because it was all great.
May 26, 2015
We will be back. Wonderful stay. Great activities for kids. Hosts are wonderful
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, the entire staff was very friendly and we spoke with the owners several times throughout our stay. The ice cream social ($3.50 each), hay rides (ride behind tractor - no real hay), tie dye ($6-$8 per item) and bike rentals ($5 for 30 mins on 4 wheel pedal "monster" bikes) were favorites for the kids (ages 4-15). We will be back this summer for sure!
May 26, 2015
The owner adds so much to this park. No matter where we saw him he always had a smile on his face! Thank you Marty for a great weekend!
May 26, 2015
Had an absolutely great time! Excellent facilities and lots of fun for my 5 year old.
May 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Hosts were helpful and friendly.
May 24, 2015
We like the campground a lot. our concern was when we tried to use the hot tub. It was already inhabited by a man and women. He claimed to be on the maintenance crew. They were both in the tub in inappropriate clothing, cut off jean tee shirts, smoking and drinking something in a can. Your sign clearly stated this was all against the rules. We were uncomfortable with it.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful new owners working very hard to upgrade park. Easy in and out with large rig. Well stocked camping store. New pavilion being built. Cable TV needs to be fixed or you need a satellite dish. Antenna reception very poor. Clean restroom and showers. Will return.
May 23, 2015
Expensive for what you get. Amenities not as advertised.
May 23, 2015
too expensive for not having tv. Private park with tv $20 less and nicer.
May 19, 2015
Everything was very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, Jacuzzi, camp site and staff was very friendly, Owner introduces himself and takes great pride in his business and what he can offer for a affordable price.
May 18, 2015
We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. The campground itself is beautifully located and very well kept. We have stayed at other KOA's in the "k"abins and this was our first trip out with an RV. The owner Marty went above and beyond to help us. Owners like this is what keeps us coming back to KOA and we hope to enjoy many more visits to this one!
May 18, 2015
The cabins were very clean and a great nights sleep. The whole K.o.a management was fantastic. They know how to treat a customer.
May 15, 2015
Office & store clean and well stocked. Cable out being upgraded. WIFI-awesome. owners great and upgrading the whole campground. Grounds clean and seeded. Lots projects to complete.
May 13, 2015
We stayed there 4 days and toured the area and had a great time, friendly KOA personnel,nice KOA would stay there again Dwight & Lynne
May 12, 2015
the new managers are working very hard to fix the Kamp grounds up.
May 11, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a cleaner more well maintained Kabin, campground & bathrooms. Super friendly staff. All kinds of activities for my kids and myself alike. GREAT WEEKEND! We will be back
May 11, 2015
The new owners are wonderful ! They are making great improvements . It is a wonderful place to stay!
May 11, 2015
I loved this campsite. There was plenty of room to maneuver my 41 ft fifthwheel toy hauler. The owners and staff were extremely excellent and super friendly. You could tell they have worked hard on the campgrounds very clean and neat. My site was perfectly level. One thing that I would suggest to make the site that much better would be to move the fire pits away from the neighbors hookups.
May 07, 2015
Disappointed no TV service
May 05, 2015
There was still some spring construction going on during our stay, but it didn't bother us at all. Super clean, very nice hosts, great location with beautiful mountain views. We will be back!
May 04, 2015
From the moment we arrived (and had to manuever around several employees and their vehicles) to the moment we left, we felt more that we were a burden to the staff than guests. Mind you, our only interaction was to check in ( the person at the desk was ONLY concerned with how were going to pay the balance,then she went back to chatting with some friends) and when we had to avoid being sprayed.
Apr 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Park is basic & has the amenities needed. The washrooms & showers were clean with lots of hot water. Close to the hoghway so some vehicle noise.
Apr 22, 2015
In spite of the construction that the new owners have going on, we had a wonderful 4 nights there. We are eager to come back and see all the changes/improvements. We were there in off season and still found the restrooms to be very well maintained, this is very important to me. The only down fall I found was the dish washing sink area was too low for me, my back ached during and after washing.
Apr 21, 2015
Peaceful!!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Bad timing. KOA was under repair. Cable was not available. Mini golf was very old and plywood was starting to warp. Management was good and offered DVD in place of cable, but would probably use Anacortes ferry next time instead of Port Angeles.
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you so much. I was so glad you had a heater in there. It made it more perfect for our overnight stay. We enjoyed the fresh air and the view! Hope I make it back up there again someday!
Apr 11, 2015
My only reason for the three stars at this time is becuase the grounds are in renovation and not all of the amentatees were available. The owners are great people and very helpful. I am defiantly staying here again later this this year. I'm confident this will be a great place to camp and worthy of more than three stars when it is complete with renovations and in full swing.
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, would very likely stay again. The llamas next door were very entertaining and fun to watch. Very friendly service. Nice quiet park.
Apr 11, 2015
MUCH CONSTRUCTION GOING ON, BUT FRONT DESK ACKNOWLEDGED THIS AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMADATE.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was neat and clean. We really enjoyed the area and the beautiful surroundings.
Apr 08, 2015
Under construction but great people!
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was perfect! We will be back. The staff were great and went above and beyond for us. And my kids had a blast.
Apr 07, 2015
We didn't arrive until after dark, but there was a night-time check in area and our reservation was there with info about the KOA and where we were staying. The cabin was very clean with a heater, light, and plug-ins. The bathrooms were also very clean. We didn't explore the other activities as it was a short stay, but the bikes looked fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.