Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
A large number of activities and services are provided. Traffic noise is a problem at the Group Site. The bathroom was crowded when I was getting ready to leave in the morning. The Miniature Golf Course needs repair. Gravel at my tent site made it difficult to pound in tent stakes.
Jul 13, 2015
the camp was friendly and all. biggest complaint was tent pegs couldn't driven into the ground in order to pitch the tent
Jul 12, 2015
The service was very friendly but over all appearance needs work. Need more premium sites and better maintenance on all outdoor game fields.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp host & staff are very dedicated & friendly. The activities are fun! We saw a big improvement from last summer to this summer (upgrades) & hope they continue to make improvements. For example: 1. More public showers considering the number of sites. 2. Remodel the mini golf & playground 3. Privacy walls for some of the sites that are too close
Jul 12, 2015
Family friendly, close to Olympic National Park and salt water beaches...what could be better than that!!!
Jul 12, 2015
No cable TV. Hope that will be working soon. Otherwise, a great campground.
Jul 12, 2015
It met all our needs.
Jul 12, 2015
Price was way too expensive!
Jul 12, 2015
The bathrooms were a little small and was saddened to find out you guys weren't set up for pan cake breakfasts ... but other than that we really enjoyed the visit ...
Jul 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean. There was a lot to do here. Great place for overnight or an extended stay.
Jul 11, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with our grandchildren at this KOA! WHAT fun it was! Clean everywhere you looked. They played miniature golf, swam, games in the game room and loved the playground. We will be back, look for us again next year! Wonderful, helpful staff. GREAT wagon ride.
Jul 11, 2015
All good. Hosts were great.
Jul 11, 2015
This is my first time at KOA and this is not my typically camping experience. The camp group is too close to the main street and the sites are too close to each other, which negatively affected the supposed escaping experience brought by camping. Hope other KOA sites could be better.
Jul 11, 2015
everything was great except we were close to 101 and it was very noisy with traffic especially trucks at night
Jul 10, 2015
Dusty streets, tight turns, full dumpsters to overflowing, no cable, dvd alternative ok, missed getting local news. Lots of work to do to finish.
Jul 10, 2015
The "heated pool" was freezing cold. Very disappointing since we came here specifically for a place for our grandsons to swim and play with other kids.
Jul 10, 2015
In all fairness, we booked a cabin in the middle of the week. So nothing going on. The guy in the cabin next to us was loud and gross. He talked so loud you could hear him a block away. No air conditioning in the over priced cabin. Wish we would have stayed in a hotel! Just wanted to show our grandchildren a good time. We were not even told about any amenities when we checked in. Very boarding!
Jul 09, 2015
Our 5th time staying here. Always a pleasure.
Jul 09, 2015
Every thing about the stay was great. The staff were courteous and accommodating. the sites were great. We just wish we could have brought our friend with us, due to the 6 person limit and no tents bigger than waist size?
Jul 08, 2015
The more often I stay, the more I like the KOA way! The Port Angeles facility re-enforced this sentiment well.
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and in a lovely setting.would definatley stay again. Thanks koa
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp with kids! Super friendly staff! Dog off leash park was okay, had some dog feces in the area that wasn't cleaned up. But overall, we plan on coming back!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
You had plenty of room for us and plenty for the kids to do. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
The campsite I requested was not the site we were given and there was no cable TV.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice park
Jul 07, 2015
Campsite great. Only complaint toilet and shower stalls too small and too few for amount of campers
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Nice sites. See you again, OPKOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place, just what we were looking for. Owners were really nice and went out of there way for the kids with plenty to do.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! The crews are very helpful and accommodating. A lot of fun stuff activities for the kids to be entertained. Very clean and well maintained. Can't wait for our next camping next month!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We made a trip to this KOA in June. Our friends came with us and ended up joining KOA as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff at Port Angeles KOA. We had a nice time here. would rate 4 if the location received some updating. Mini golf course was very worn.
Jul 06, 2015
Its a different experience for us as we are private people and we primitive camp at least once per summer. But once we got adjusted it was pretty neat. The boys liked the ice cream social. The Dirt bikes need an extra gear for all those hills. We really appreciated getting our fire ring switched out. Maybe in the future you can get pilot rock. The best thing was how quiet it was at night! Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Reservations extremely helpful in securing a spot over the July 4th weekend. Check-in likewise helpful as was the staff through-out our time. Child/kid friendly KOA and good to see the families enjoying themselves, be it RVing or tenting. Air compressor available for my RV's light truck tires 80 lb psi!! Location convenient to Port Angeles and Olympic NP.
Jul 06, 2015
Best camping EVER! Captain Marty, Lana, Angela & David made everything so fun and special. The tie dye, mini golf & Ice dream social were definite highlights! We had Rv/car trouble & owner Marty went out of his way to help us, even reading our car manual and switching fuses... AMAZING PEOPLE!!
Jul 05, 2015
One of the VERY best we have visited, and we have visited a great many.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice camp grounds and great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly crew and Campers. Accommodations perfect.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff and cabin.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are close to the freeway. We heard traffic all night. The plastic mattresses were noisy with every toss and turn in the night. The staff was very nice, but we couldn't get a decent night's sleep.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great stay at the KOA. :)
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice ... lots of work going on ... all for future improvements.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome stay. Only one night but no hassle and everything was clean and worked properly
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean site. The cabins were cute and comfortable.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The facilities were great, excellent store, and lots of things to do. However, having so many dogs there was hard. Quiet time didn't mean anything to a barking dogs. Getting woken up multiple times in the middle of the night by a yappy dog was very stressful after a long days ride.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.