Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We love staying at the Sequim KOA and Marty and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. My kids look forward to it every year. Pool, mini golf, hayrides, movie and bingo - its all great!
Aug 10, 2015
Never did I thought a campground that has everything exist! My kids had so much fun & can't wait to come back next summer... Discount pls😀
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 2nd year at this KOA and it continues to be amazing. They have everything for my little one - mini golf, ice cream socials, a game room, pool, play area. I barely saw him he was having so much fun playing with other kids he didn't even know. We even had a situation where our tent was too far from the electric and they let us borrow an extension cord. We'll definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the luxury cabin and really enjoyed the stay. The camp offers many different activities for kids and adults, which made the stay really entertaining. The stuff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites awe fully small. Narrow, right on t of your neighbor. Ok for a one nighter.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome again!! The staff is always nice, fun and helpful. Kids activities are great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
La gente es muy amable y servicial. tiene una buena ubicaciĆ³n. Los bathroom no se veian muy aseados y las zonas para acampar son muy rocosas.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly. Really nice, friendly staff. Large tent sites. We thought this was the best KOA we have visited yet. My 9 year old grandson says to say this KOA was AWESOME!!!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA seemed run-down. The putt-putt golf has not been kept up, and that whole area smelled like sewage. The bathroom is small and gets extremely crowded in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Tent space was good with some privacy and shade. I would definitely stay again. Only problem was people camped next to me had a young child that cried a lot thru the night
Aug 10, 2015
We were disappointed in the mini golf which was rotten and missing stuff, and the pool is not heated at all. They had Bingo which said you could win prizes but you didn't, they could of went to the dollar tree and at least and got prizes there for people to win. We were bummed. We thought it would be better.
Aug 10, 2015
Really clean. Very nice owners!
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location on the Olympic Peninsula. Lots to do in the area and at the campground. Campground and facilities are well maintained. Pleasant stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The KOA is some miles outside town.Everybody was friendly and helpful.They even had microwaves for the guests to use - if only other had had them as well!
Aug 09, 2015
Should change your ad in book to no cable no TV reception. Sites to close. Couldn't open awning it touched neighbors rig. Fire rigs should be cemented in front of campsites. Campers place them to close to neighbors rigs. Blacktop spaces to much dust.
Aug 09, 2015
Wij hadden veel negatieve reviews gelezen over KOA- camgrounds. Toch kwamen we er terecht. Wij hadden in Port Angeles een mooie plek. We zijn bijzonder goed geholpen door een zeer vriendelijke eigenaar van de camping. Wij kunnen deze camping dus ook van harte aanbevelen!
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly, the camp grounds are clean.
Aug 08, 2015
We always enjoy our time here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, nice people, lots of fun!
Aug 08, 2015
Great cabins. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Our second stay here!
Aug 08, 2015
Overall the camp was great. Good service and loved that there was s pool and free showers. Unfortunately there was very little privacy. We do not like a camping setup where we can see all our neighbors. The site description said it was surrounded by trees but the trees did not provide a barrier between us and neighboring sites.
Aug 08, 2015
clean and easy pull throughs
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant stay. The only thing I would improve is the picking out of sites ahead of time and the roads - not marked well, and narrow.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. New changes are very nice. Friendly & helpful owners & staff. Ben was really nice & helpful with my need to change sites.
Aug 06, 2015
New mgmt is doing a great job of refurbishing this park. Back in tree sites best, no shade with pull through, large rig sites.
Aug 06, 2015
The facility is under new ownership and a fairly substantial upgrade effort at this time. We were able to stay in a new premium site that was very nice. The staff and owner were wonderful to work with, and in spite of the repair/upgrade efforts underway, all facilities were clean, neat and well taken care off. Should be very nice when the work is completed. Would certainly book this KOA again
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The KOA was good, The cabin was clean and the personnel was very kind and helpful. We absolutely did not like that the KOA was again very close to a busy road which is so loud. When you go camping, you want to be in the nature.
Aug 06, 2015
Tent site was isolated and quiet, we loved it.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerks. Clean tent sites
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. LOVED IT!! Lots of activities for the kids such as pool, mini-golf, tricycles, hey ride, ice cream floats, movie nites. We plan on going back!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campsites and good location. Lots of fun things to do both at the KOA and around the KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
The owners were very polite and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate us when choosing our site.
Aug 05, 2015
We had such a good times that we extended 2 extra days. There was so much to do and see in the area. The owners were very helpful for a first time RV guy. We had a wonderfull time at the KOA. Kids had a ball at the pool. Thx again
Aug 05, 2015
Nice people, great hot tub/pool. No shade for full hook up, pull thru sites.
Aug 05, 2015
marty/lana: as usual a great stay. one suggestion though...you have a big recycling bin as you come up the drive from our stall at 67. you have bins for everything but paper products which ends up in the garbage. is there recycling for paper in your area? usually they take paper as well as bottles etc. other than that suggestion, we love coming there. when do you shut down for the winter?
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The owners and staff are lovely. we can't wait for next year.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great tent spot with lots of shade and was able to put our tent in the very back to make it more quiet for our 3 little boys to sleep 😊 lots of fun stuff for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a great place to stay. Loved the dog park. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Mini golf needs some help and women's showers could use a good bleaching. Great other than that.
Aug 04, 2015
We went to their ice cream sundae event and it was a lot of fun. It was a great campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2015
The new owners are addressing some updates that need to be done, but other than that the site was great. What made it so special were the people that worked there. Marty (the owner) came around to say hi and he was so friendly. On our last night he chatted with us and even gave us ABE (Already Been Enjoyed) firewood. My kids loved that. The easygoing atmosphere made for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained and great having the hot tub for adults only!
Aug 04, 2015
It was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Our tent site was excellent: larger and relatively private. Lots of activities, although we didn't take advantage of them. Hope to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff and owners are amazing. The quality of service and campground was clean, well maintained and had so much fun stuff for the kids to do. It was noisy due to how close together the sites were, its proxsimity to the hwy and lack of trees. The wifi was great and it is really close to Port Angeles, Sequim and Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Thank you for nice stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.