Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Stayed several times a year past few years while visiting family in area. Good clean grounds. Appreciate the updates this year. You need bigger dumpsters. By Sunday they are over flowing.
Aug 03, 2015
People were friendly however this is the only Koa I have ever stayed at that only had one bathroom we were at the opposite end even a Porta potty would have been a good idea
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
answer your phones and respond to the messages!otherwise great
Aug 01, 2015
This is a very good KOA for smaller RVs and tenters who don't need/want the modern conveniences. The RV sites leave a little to be desired with poor utility location (sewer in the front half and W&E at the back) and no cable. It is nice that you have a pool when most parks on the peninsula don't. The Wi-Fi was off and on.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. I wish the pool was a little bigger though.
Jul 31, 2015
Just over night but had everything we needed to be comfortable
Jul 31, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our 3 day stay at your campgrounds! Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The little shop was well stocked with things you may have forgotten and more besides. Pool looked a little cloudy, but it was very hot and hence the pool was very busy. We would definitely cone again!!
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Staff was extremely hospitable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and good store. The bathrooms are always clean but very tight, like submarine tight. The full hook up sites are in a barren treeless area. We stayed in a water/electric only which was quite nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Great improvements. Thanks so much
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed one night with our popup tent trailer. We have 3 children, they had a blast. They especially loved the monster bikes and putt putt.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was kept very clean. Would have gave it a 5 star. Only complaint is tent sites with view were extremely close. Laying in my tent I could hear everything the guests in the next site were saying. I would have preferred not to.
Jul 29, 2015
Very cramped restroom and shower conditions. Other than that a very nice park.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA! The staff was extremely friendly and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are very clean and there's a variety of things to do. Camp store had great coffee and a great selection of necessary items for camping. We highly recommend staying here while visiting the area!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My young kids had an absolute blast at this campsite. I was not aware of all of the fun amenities offered until we arrived, but my kids loved everything from the wagon ride to the pool, tetherball, mini golf, and more! This was our first time camping at a KOA, and I felt like others had poo-poo'ed the idea of camping with KOA, but for a family with young kids, it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The traffic was so loud, we were only able to sleep about 2 hours on Friday night. We left the next day, even though we paid in advance for 2 nights.
Jul 27, 2015
We found the camp ground very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended this camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 27, 2015
perfect location for doing a two day loop of the area. only complaint was that firewood was a bit unseasoned but overall great place and great people
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The camp is very clean and well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hosts / staff, great accommodations, easy to find and access. Very pet friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
The owners are great. Good family place to go.
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very clean and nice to stay in. The hayride was a ball! Our whole group loved it! I missed having a room to use for board or card games in the evening but we managed OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Great place to camp, I would recommend this campground to all!
Jul 25, 2015
Pull through camp sites have little room or privacy. The main trash container was overflowing for the first several days we were there. Septic system smelled as if it was over capacity. Men's toilets did not want to clear them selves due to system being over used. Staff was nice. Most likely will stay elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a very pleasant and fun trip. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2015
Lot of highway noise at our space, #11
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Hot tub was hit or miss. bathroom was always kept clean. prices for items at the store were priced fair. we had a great stay here and would come back again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you for a most wonderful family reunion site. There were so many things for our adults and kids to do. Kept us busy whenever we were in camp. Marty and Lana, you are beyond helpful! We hope to visit you again. One tiny negative: the occasional downwind smell from the RV dump station which was next to our campsites. However it is not a game changer, wouldn't keep us away. Thank you again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy