Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Spaces too small, not enough sites with full hook-ups.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a fun and active weekend. You need to tear down the old putt putt golf course and build a new one closer to the lodge. The old course is in very poor condition and could be so much more.
Jul 22, 2013
We just purchased a new RV and needed to open the unit up to check out the workings, etc., but found that there were many fun things to do at your KOA. We have stayed at KOA campgrounds across the country and they all seem to have nice facilities. Yours is close to home and has a pool! so we will definitely suggest that friends and family stay at your KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was great and prompt to address the replacement of a heater in our cabin. The only negative to this KOA was the bathroom/showers - they need some updates and a good grouting. The mildew was pretty bad but great experience overall.
Jul 20, 2013
very friendly and accommodating. Good location
Jul 18, 2013
After seeing KOA of America on Undercover Boss, I had a much higher expectation of KOA Kampgrounds. This one was nice, but there were things that surprised me. The staff was EXTREMELY slow and the "fire pits" were rims off a large construction dozer or something with what looked like a sewer grate bolted to it to cook on. Needless to say I didn't cook on them.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We took our 3 great grandsons on a camping trip. We are local, but we didn't want to go to far.We stayed in a cabin, they were wonderful, the boys enjoyed their experience. They swam in the pool, very nice. They played mini golf, they enjoyed that, wasn't fancy they didn't care. I plan to do it again next year...we were making memories.
Jul 18, 2013
The bathrooms were absolutely filthy had to wear my flip flops into the showers there was hair and mud everywhere. We could not leave soon enough! There were locals in the hot with their clothes on, we told the evening supervisor and he seemed to not to care. We will not return.
Jul 17, 2013
We rather enjoyed our stay. Nice and close to the city for convenience yet far enough away for camping.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Staff was friendly. But the park and amenities are dated, not ADA/handicap friendly. The wifi barely works.
Jul 15, 2013
The place was dirty and too expe sive
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and it was really great. It was Clean and ready for us when we arrived. The activities were fun and the campground was clean and kept up nicely. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
it was very accommadating and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
This is the second year a group of us has stayed at this KOA and we love it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean. We look forward to coming back next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Camp sites felt like you were all sleeping together way to close .need more than one bathroom site.up date play area put put golf is danger zone.the kids had fun swimming and the arcade they liked to be able to go by junk food. Good place for kids who want to camp but not realy.
Jul 15, 2013
The check in young lady was nice. The campground is tired looking and out of date. It needs extensive updating and cleaning. I would not stay there again, there are nicer campgrounds in the area. I have stayed at many KOA's, but this one was not all that nice.
Jul 15, 2013
Great overnight stay
Jul 15, 2013
Great customer service and very busy! The men's restrooms were awful (flooded shower stalls and dirty) but the women's were ok. Located right off the freeway makes it convenient but noisy at night (bring earplugs). Lots to do for the kids and nice mountain view from some lots.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a good time at the koa. The pool could have been a bit warmer and the hot tub did not work. The men's bathroom was dirty according to the men in our group but us women had no reason to complain. The staff was really nice and friendly. All in all, great time.
Jul 14, 2013
Park is nice and big- sites are great, but overall up keep of park is not very good- things seem to be run down and in poor repair-
Jul 14, 2013
A beautiful view of the olympic mountains may have been seen from the back window of our cabin if there wasn't a tent and SUV parked right up against the back of our cabin. Really don't think they could have gotten any closer. :o( Couldn't believe that was allowed, and that they actually charged a fee to use the neglected and possibly dangerous mini golf course. Sorry, but stayed at better KOA's.
Jul 14, 2013
had a hard time trying to level RV with site so unlevel.
Jul 14, 2013
A beautiful piece of real-estate. Camp needs maintenance and then should be a very real winner. These older KOA's have space and landscape separation that I love. It is sad to see them allowed to go to ruin because they are not maintained. It also ruins KOA's good name.
Jul 13, 2013
What a great KOA. The kids had a great time. Great friendly staff. Highly recommend
Jul 13, 2013
We loved our deluxe patio site with view of the mountains. We would go back.
Jul 13, 2013
Liked by everyone, only complaint bathroom stalls extremely small even for kids and could have been cleaner.
Jul 12, 2013
This KOA needs a lot of TLC. Sites and overall areas not kept to KOA standards. Staff however were excellent and extremely friendly!
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin was cool, but we had to clean out some cob webs. The pool was our favorite. We chose this koa for the activities and were disappointed for the kids.There were no hay rides or daily activities. The mini golf was neglected,as was some other things. We wont return.
Jul 11, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and well stocked and the staff were all frendly.and the 4th of july fire works show was GREAT! they even delivered fire wood to the camp site we will return!
Jul 11, 2013
Fantastic setting, but the facility shows its age. The bathrooms and showers were tiny and cramped. Staff was very friendly and pleasant.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice lamp ground, very clean. Amenities looked fun tho we were only there for overnight. Staff was nice to adults but seemed gruff with all children and. I felt they assumed that all kids were up to no good including my son who was innocently trying to get a refund from the cole machine.
Jul 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has great potential but sadly is not maintained very well. Staff are super helpful and friendly but I found that the garbage and recycling area was poorly looked after, landscaping was almost non-exsistant where just some minimal up grades could have made a huge difference and minor repairs in the bathrooms, cabins, pool, would have went a long way. The mini golf is the most saddening.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff, but very, very disappointed in the overall condition of the place. Upkeep is needed badly.
Jul 09, 2013
Too close to highway. All night you can hear cars, so it doesnt feel like your camping.
Jul 09, 2013
WE WANTED TO USE THE POOL/SPA BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT 7/5, BUT IT HAD TO OPEN LATE TO LET THE EXTRA CHEMICALS WORK. HAD PLACES TO SEE, SO WE HAD TO PASS ON THE WATER. OTHERWISE, A GOOD LOOKING CAMPGROUND.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.