Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We had a reservation, arrived after 5:30 to be greeted by NO ONE !! We found our own site, one of many un-occupied sites. Facilities were nice. In the morning, when we left, if I hadn't felt obligated to stop and talk to the only person we saw who even looked like he worked there, we would have had ZERO contact with KOA.
Oct 18, 2012
should let guests know where to find resrvation, when office is closed.
Oct 17, 2012
We had a wonderful time in the Port Anageles/Sequim area of Washington...lovely kampground...thanks for a pleasant stay!
Oct 17, 2012
Nicely maintained campground, easy access directly off the highway. Conveniently located with shopping, movies, or nature-related activities just minutes away!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Great, clean campground with a spectacular view of the Olympic Mountains. Just minutes from downtown...can't wait to go back!!! :-)
Oct 14, 2012
Great wifi and cable. Very nice campground.
Oct 13, 2012
Located next to truck stop. Bathrooms old and dingy.
Oct 13, 2012
Late in the year, we were all alone, nice and quiet, no amenities this time of year but cabin and showers were nice
Oct 07, 2012
Over priced, grounds poorly kept...Don't enforce lease laws, and dog scat all over...
Oct 05, 2012
The grounds and sites were very uncared for and not in suitable condition
Oct 04, 2012
Great time. Our grandson swam in the heated pool. Played mini golf. Our dog had fun in the special dog area. Can't wait to camp again.!!!
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
This was our very first trip with our very first travel trailer. The folks were absolutely wonderful, walked our very nervous selves through the entire hookup process, and were available if we had any questions. We have reservations to go back 10/12 - 14! We had a great time!!
Oct 02, 2012
The big problem here is lack of cleanliness. When we got to our site, there was a bunch of trash in the firepit. There was also trash laying in the road, which was never picked up while we were there.
Oct 01, 2012
A really welcome sight after hours of travel. Staff on the phone were helpful when we called and when we arrived.
Sep 30, 2012
Laundry room needs to be cleaned & litter needs to be picked up more often.
Sep 29, 2012
Had a great time!
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
The men's room was terrible my husband complained and they didn't do anything. All the floors in the bathrooms and laundry room(men and women's) so dirty! Thank god for shower shoes!
Sep 27, 2012
Everything was very nice. Loved the view and kids activities. Campsite well equipped. Showers and bathrooms TOO SMALL! Wobbly benches my child fell off of! And kinda grimy. But nice and hot! thanks. Nice staff=)
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Very helpful young man in the office - gave us good directions and suggestions.
Sep 25, 2012
The smallest shower stalls I have ever seen: 24" x 18". I turned on the water and it spayed into the dressing area and soaked my shoes before I could pull the curtain. I dropped the soap and had to shut off the water. step out, and reach back into the shower stall to get it. Rest Room and Shower area was not clean. One shower did not drain and I stood in water while showering.
Sep 24, 2012
We would have preferred a tent site away from the road leading into the campground but apart from that the facilites were good and the staff were friendly.
Sep 24, 2012
Staff was great, Campgound was sub par, poor condition poor sites. What I have come to think of KOA mostly as a last resort stop. I have found KOA poorly prepaird for big RV's, camping in cabins and tents looks like fun, but will not recommend my friends with big RV's to stay, unless they know how the site's are.
Sep 24, 2012
NOISY !!!!! You need a sound wall to keep the highyway traffic niose all night from keeping customers awake !!!!
Sep 24, 2012
tight sites, not very level. bathrooms small & out of date.
Sep 22, 2012
Great staff. Although we camped in the "non-hookup" area, we liked the location. Nice park and close to Port Angeles.
Sep 21, 2012
The campgrounds have far too much trash around several areas including where the owners and their son live. The trash container was 2 feet over the top for the first 2 days we were there. Campers with trash bags hanging on trees made for a low-class experience for our friends visiting from Belgium. I won't return to this camp.
Sep 21, 2012
Full hook up spost were very noisy due to being right next to HWY 101, but that is no falt of the campground. Maybe some of the water and electric sites could be converted to full hook up to get away from the road noise. 4x4 posts that cable, water and electrical connections are dry rotted and need replacement. I saw one that was secured in place by duct tape.
Sep 21, 2012
Somewhat noisy due to heavy traffic. The restrooms were extremly dirty and had not been cleaned in a long time. The shower and toilet stalls were too small.
Sep 20, 2012
Great staff, but our site (#13) was a little small for our rig and needed a two-point turn to get out of. From now on I will exaggerate our motorhome length as this is not the first time our KOA site has been barely big enough for rv and car. You could also use an additional restroom/shower building with larger stalls.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying here! The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub :-) The staff was very kind and accommodating. The only thing that I see that needs improvement is accessibility for disabled but I understand this is an older camp. Maybe a ramp for the kabins that goes flat to the ground for easy transition. Thanks for having us!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
cabins were fantastic. The showers were old and the grout was full of black mold. I'd suggest the showers be bleached every week to counter this problem.
Sep 17, 2012
This is our home away from home.
Sep 17, 2012
We took advantage of the 2 for 1 special rate. We haven't stayed here before. Nice. Road noise we got used to. Friendly staff. Concrete pads would be nice. Overall, we would come back again.
Sep 17, 2012
Showers were very small... hard to move around in. But lots of hot water available.
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2012
Great location, awesome all you can eat pancakes in the AM! Loved the owner and staff!
Sep 15, 2012
Hosts were very friendly & informative. View was spectacular. Easy parking. Only complaint, small dryers in laundry room not working properly; had to transfer to large dryers & pay again.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Great campground - only negative thing were the very small and narrow showers. And that there was no shower for handicapped people.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Nice facilities. Loved the free breakfast. Expensive by KOA standards.
Sep 13, 2012
It was a nice place to stay, the park was well kept, and check in was a nice experience. Thank you
Sep 13, 2012
NEEDS CLEAN UP.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.