Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The only thing we did not like is having one bathroom location. Even honey bucket around the back area would be better.
Sep 08, 2015
Amazing. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. My grandkids had a great time with plenty of activities. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
very friendly staff and many fun activities.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds! Plenty of HOT water, but what impressed me most was the staff...they were so friendly and helpful! Marty, the owner fixed a cyclist bike for him so he wouldn't have to go to a bike shop...saving him money and valuable time.The other staff helped with directions and information about attractions in the area.It was a very enjoyable stay!😃
Sep 07, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and hospitable! I was saddened our tenting neighbors were loud (parents constantly yelling at kids and kids yelling, too). I had hoped there was a more explicit way of collaborating with staff to address an awkward issue like this. Other than this issue, the stay way great in every other way!! :)
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't the best. The people were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and there was no extra charge for those. Lots of things for the grandson to do.
Sep 05, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay, run by a very accomodating and nice family. My only down-side comment is that the showers are pitifully tiny Barely enough room to get dressed, or keep any "non-shower" clothing dry
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent tent spots with huge trees! Felt like camping in the woods! The owners were so friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay at OPPA. Even though the water was horrible they KOA staff had stuff for all of us to do. We are a family of 5 with a 3,4 and 14 year old and they all had a blast.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful.The only complaints would be neighbor related (noise), but it only happened one night. This was our third stay here. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Wij waren zo ongelofelijk blij met de gastvrijheid op deze camping. Het echtpaar dat deze camping beheert is echt geweldig. Vanuit deze plek kunnen alle hoogtepunten van Olympic Peninsula worden bezocht.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 02, 2015
They are in there 2nd year of upgrading this KOA. They making this a much better KOA. Staff was wonderful. Beautiful area
Sep 01, 2015
We had so much fun! Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice kid-friendly campground situation conveniently for those wishing to explore the Olympic National Park.
Sep 01, 2015
Ich habe mich sehr gut behandelt gef├╝hlt und die Leute waren super nett, uns bei unseren Problemen zu helfen, was nicht immer der Fall ist. Man hatte das Gefuehl, als Person wahrgenommen zu werden und nicht nur als irgendein Gast. Das hat mir besonders gut gefallen! Ich kann den Platz sehr empfehlen!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Marty and Lana are amazing hosts they are so friendly. They have and are doing so much to make this place something really special. (cannot believe all the work they have done in just a year) We have already booked for next year and hope to return before then. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff and a wonderful camp store. WIFI was great too.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff.great place for kids, lots of activities . Very clean. You guys are amazing
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy staff pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun family place with very helpful and friendly staff! We will definitely be back :)
Aug 31, 2015
Very family oriented, clean accommodations and grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
The stay was nice and the staff was great. However, there was a loud, drinking, bunch of cabin-stayers that carried on until after midnight. I don't know when quiet hours take effect, but they should have been silenced by 10:30 or so. Did any staff check on campsites to make sure folks were being quiet?
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay with my granddaughters. They liked the "Hey Ride" riding the go-carts and especially enjoyed the pool when it wasn't so busy on the Mon. after the busy weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Super friendly staff. Nice campground. Nice dog park. Love the ice cream social. All-around good place to stay.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! We loved our view from near the back meadow and the staff were very friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
Met some wonderful campers. Staff is awesome..hay ride,root beer float yum! Movie night. Loved my 26 year Anniversary stay. Thank You
Aug 30, 2015
SUPER friendy and helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2015
I would stay again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. The rating is only in comparison to other KOAs we've stayed at, and we've stayed at many. The hot tub wasn't working when we arrived, but it was repaired that night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great location and RV Part. Employees were helpful and answered any questions regarding area.
Aug 28, 2015
Good place to leave your rig while in Victoria, BC. Family park....lots of kids.
Aug 28, 2015
Stayed in Kabin 8 and floor was a little sloped. Had some trouble sleeping. Other than that was a very nice stay and will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
The campsites are very nice, however the miniature golf area needs lots of work, the hot tub was broken, the arcade area needs to be a little less money hungry. Of course the kids love all that junk. Pool was OK, needed a little TLC... Im not usually picky when it comes to camping but this did need some work!
Aug 28, 2015
E
Aug 27, 2015
Campground staff were nice. Planned activities for guests. Bath house was too small for size of campground. Bath house also stayed dirty. Needs to be monitored and cleaned more than once a day during the busy season. Men's bathroom only had one working toilet.
Aug 27, 2015
first time staying in the cabins. very clean and comfortable. staff were very courteous and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
We have a large family and everyone was so accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back. There were lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy.
Aug 27, 2015
Bingo needs to be longer then half a hour it's too short
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for all staffs
Aug 26, 2015
We came back from visiting sites and found our picnic table full of rocks. It seems our new neighbors couldn't control there young daughter!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy