Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Great home base for visiting the area. Well kept grounds, friendly people, all the amenities.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place. Great jumping off point for Olympic Pennisula. Right on Hwy 101 so a bit noisy. Country Aire Natural Mkt, a must stop for groceries in P.A.
Sep 29, 2015
Always look forward to ice cream social on Saturdays but no activities at all despite the advertisement. Very disappointed there was no cable TV.Overall it was a very boring vacation at koa ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, and thanks for your feedback! We checked to make sure and under Campground Activities on our home page we show the dates we have activities running. Our news tab also gives you critical information about the campground such as the cable, so customers do not have any surprises upon arrival.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice facility, space #16 very level. Some road noise from US 101.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 27, 2015
A nice site and very friendly staff
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
By far one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Very convenient location just off the 101 (can hear some noise from road however). Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Sep 24, 2015
This park has improved ten fold since it has new owners! Been coming here for over 30 years! Awesome improvements! One of my favorite koas!
Sep 24, 2015
This is a good, central location. The staff was friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean, if a bit cramped. The lawns could look better, but the spaces were wide. No cable, but instead they lent us movies that would have cost $3 per night, which is way high! Still, we would go there again.
Sep 24, 2015
No cabl, when I asked twice was it full hook up, that was the time to say no cable. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 24, 2015
I love this KOA. Friendly, comfortable, clean, beautiful views, big trees, nice secluded and shaded tent sites. Interesting wood carvings.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a nice stay, friendly staff, and well kept.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
I absolutely love this place. I love the changes that have been made over the past year. The down fall is no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
You should build bigger bathroom stalls
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful people and great camping spaces! Lots of things to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice & clean- friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great KOA Campground--beautiful sites (I am a tent camper) and the campground is well maintained. Owners are friendly and enthusiastic--lots of fun activities and all the staff are super nice. Loved staying here, can't wait to go again. :-)
Sep 21, 2015
staff was amazing. Great fun at Bingo night. miniature golf was terrible but I believe it is being replaced. bathrooms were very clean. office was well stocked.
Sep 20, 2015
Very great family friendly place.Very nice work staff and quite good showers and nice hot tub
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as always.
Sep 20, 2015
Location for us was great. However Sites were terrible. Very small and zero privacy. Just RV's stacked in a row.
Sep 19, 2015
No TV as advertised. WiFi marginal. Campsite in a field, no trees.Constant highway noise. Clean, good facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable TV was not working but we were offer free video rentals.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean park, nice campsites & location. Friendly staff & great owners
Sep 16, 2015
A nice site. Staff extremely helpful. Convenient to all attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Wow! I had a wonderful overnight stay and will try to stay again on my way back home. Friendly, helpful and all around nice people.
Sep 15, 2015
I send my friends from Germany to your KOA they couldn't say enough good things about you.How friendly the staff was, and how great their camping spot was. Thank you, you made me proud!!! Maria Bloedel
Sep 15, 2015
The only thing I really didn't like was the noise from other campers.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed in for a long time! Staff were extremely friendly. Activities were plentiful and varied widely to include people of all ages. Location is Amazing! Large campsites, clean bathrooms. we loved it! We wil be back. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and quiet, nice staff enjoyed your hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Short stay but fun. Kids loved the activities that came with the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Best dog area we've ever had! It is fenced, grassed and big. Thank you so much. The pups thank you too.
Sep 14, 2015
Surprisingly super nice! I was very happy and pleased with my stay
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA. Beautiful trees. Interesting woodwork and carvings. Clean facilities. Well stocked store. Friendly helpful staff. Wish I could live here!
Sep 13, 2015
Another great stay - very friendly and so clean! Thanks again.
Sep 12, 2015
There are a lot of things in need of repair. I was disappointed with the petty charges for every little thing there. The cabins are nice.
Sep 12, 2015
Great location to visit the park. Nice and shadey and clean
Sep 10, 2015
Expensive. Good deluxe sites, owner making great progress in upgrades.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice facility. Very busy when we were there as it was over a holiday weekend. Pretty view of the Olympic Mountains and convenient location to catch the ferry to Victoria and also tour the eastern part of Olympic National Park. Sites were spacious and it was pretty easy to maneuver around the park roads.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time! Excited to see the improvements when we come next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Since the time we arrived at the KOA we had a great time, wonderful staff who were very helpful. Entertainment for the family was great! I would definitely come back and tell our friends about you!!!! Great job and keep up with your excellent customer service. Cabin was clean and had everything we expected! Will see you soon!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great stay !
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Would have liked a little more privacy but overall a nice facility
Sep 09, 2015
Our family had a great time! We were especially surprised and happy at how the staff went out of their way to make our three young boys have a super fun stay. Thanks so much!!!!
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff are great
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic! Marty and his wife are great hosts. Their crew is also top notch.
Sep 08, 2015
our first stay was very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy