Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. We went during the off season so it was quiet and perfect for our weekend away from the city. There are gorgeous views and lots to do in the surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Was just passing through and stayed one night. Staff was helpful and we were very comfortable.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground--especially the patio spaces, but a little pricy for this time of year.
Oct 03, 2015
Given a Kabin with a nice view but backing on to the main road. I think there were quieter kabins with better views but we arrived during lunch time and were left with a key. Otherwise lovely. Music piped into the restroom, which nicely decorated with artificial flowers.
Sep 30, 2015
Wow! What a nice place! Very clean, well-maintained, & lots of "extras" Swimming pool, large jacuzzi, nice playground for the kids, & a large "family room" with board games, books & DVD'S, ping-pong table, etc. etc. Great family campground with owners & staff who go out of their way to make you fell right at home!!
Sep 30, 2015
too noisy,too close to freeway.No cable,same price
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The hosts were wonderful and special people!
Sep 29, 2015
Everything was clean and very assessable. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Well organized and professional. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 29, 2015
We hope it works out to keep the cabins open all year because it works well for our family to come in the fall and winter!
Sep 29, 2015
Great home base for visiting the area. Well kept grounds, friendly people, all the amenities.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place. Great jumping off point for Olympic Pennisula. Right on Hwy 101 so a bit noisy. Country Aire Natural Mkt, a must stop for groceries in P.A.
Sep 29, 2015
Always look forward to ice cream social on Saturdays but no activities at all despite the advertisement. Very disappointed there was no cable TV.Overall it was a very boring vacation at koa ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, and thanks for your feedback! We checked to make sure and under Campground Activities on our home page we show the dates we have activities running. Our news tab also gives you critical information about the campground such as the cable, so customers do not have any surprises upon arrival.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice facility, space #16 very level. Some road noise from US 101.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 27, 2015
A nice site and very friendly staff
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
By far one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Very convenient location just off the 101 (can hear some noise from road however). Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Sep 24, 2015
This park has improved ten fold since it has new owners! Been coming here for over 30 years! Awesome improvements! One of my favorite koas!
Sep 24, 2015
This is a good, central location. The staff was friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean, if a bit cramped. The lawns could look better, but the spaces were wide. No cable, but instead they lent us movies that would have cost $3 per night, which is way high! Still, we would go there again.
Sep 24, 2015
No cabl, when I asked twice was it full hook up, that was the time to say no cable. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 24, 2015
I love this KOA. Friendly, comfortable, clean, beautiful views, big trees, nice secluded and shaded tent sites. Interesting wood carvings.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a nice stay, friendly staff, and well kept.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
I absolutely love this place. I love the changes that have been made over the past year. The down fall is no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
You should build bigger bathroom stalls
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful people and great camping spaces! Lots of things to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice & clean- friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great KOA Campground--beautiful sites (I am a tent camper) and the campground is well maintained. Owners are friendly and enthusiastic--lots of fun activities and all the staff are super nice. Loved staying here, can't wait to go again. :-)
Sep 21, 2015
staff was amazing. Great fun at Bingo night. miniature golf was terrible but I believe it is being replaced. bathrooms were very clean. office was well stocked.
Sep 20, 2015
Very great family friendly place.Very nice work staff and quite good showers and nice hot tub
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as always.
Sep 20, 2015
Location for us was great. However Sites were terrible. Very small and zero privacy. Just RV's stacked in a row.
Sep 19, 2015
No TV as advertised. WiFi marginal. Campsite in a field, no trees.Constant highway noise. Clean, good facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable TV was not working but we were offer free video rentals.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean park, nice campsites & location. Friendly staff & great owners
Sep 16, 2015
A nice site. Staff extremely helpful. Convenient to all attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Wow! I had a wonderful overnight stay and will try to stay again on my way back home. Friendly, helpful and all around nice people.
Sep 15, 2015
I send my friends from Germany to your KOA they couldn't say enough good things about you.How friendly the staff was, and how great their camping spot was. Thank you, you made me proud!!! Maria Bloedel
Sep 15, 2015
The only thing I really didn't like was the noise from other campers.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed in for a long time! Staff were extremely friendly. Activities were plentiful and varied widely to include people of all ages. Location is Amazing! Large campsites, clean bathrooms. we loved it! We wil be back. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and quiet, nice staff enjoyed your hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Short stay but fun. Kids loved the activities that came with the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Best dog area we've ever had! It is fenced, grassed and big. Thank you so much. The pups thank you too.
Sep 14, 2015
Surprisingly super nice! I was very happy and pleased with my stay
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA. Beautiful trees. Interesting woodwork and carvings. Clean facilities. Well stocked store. Friendly helpful staff. Wish I could live here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy