Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and the staff were very cheerful and accommodating. I would recommend it to anyone. The weather was fantastic.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This park may be OK for Tents and small trailers but not for large RV's. The sites are not level, very little gravel. The roads are rough. Only two sites on concrete. Be careful leaving as they have a big ugly plant blocking your view. How dumb is that
Sep 08, 2013
were not prepared for being so close to the road..our fault..well maintained park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Commodities are not well maintained (showers, laundry out of order). Showers and restrooms in the same room is not really appropriate. Cleaning does seems to be a priority. Have a look at Missoula or Great Falls KOA.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
As always, all the staff were exceptional! We love Brian, Rochelle, Darin and Sue! It has always been our home away from home!
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our time camping as a family, but found the campground did not meet our needs. The fire pits rotated in location, meaning that patches of the ground were bare and filled with soot, which was filthy beyond general camp dirt and the site was littered with cigarette butts. Our neighbors also smoked all day long. The pool and playground, however, were great.
Sep 04, 2013
I love the Port Angeles KOA! Rochele and Brian always have lots of fun activities for the kids!
Sep 03, 2013
The cabin was dirty, big ketchup stains in the fridge and lots of hairs in shower and bathroom. The campground was rather close to the highway 101 and quite loud. Staff was very friendly, Kids hat lots of fun with pool and movie nights. Good base camp for tours to Olympic NP, Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge etc.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a really family friendly campground. The only thing was there was a lot of car traffic and there was a road that divided our site from the kids playground and pool, so that made us have to be extra vigilant. Lots of activities, nice scenery and star gazing.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin minus the spiders :) Bathrooms needed serviced more - one stall in mens was continuously out of paper and so was one towel dispenser.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much to say. As usual, our stay at KOA was quick yet comfortable--just one night in a Kabin.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Overall, we had a good stay. The bathrooms were pretty clean. Very family oriented, which seemed great for people that have kids. We were using it as a base camp for Olympic National Park, and it was pretty far from some of the more western parts of the park. Great place to stay if you're focusing your time on Hurricane Ridge or a more eastern part of the park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the our stay at the KOA camp in Port Angeles. The hot tub was great after hiking in the Olympics. The only thing I didn't like was the freeway noise, but I would still stay there again. The hosts were all very friendly, thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
The yards need a lot or WORK!
Sep 03, 2013
The kid friendly, safe environment made for a fun visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Fire pit too close to rigs!! Staff could be rude and only helped customers that purchased liquor.
Sep 02, 2013
Our camping spot was way too small. Other then that it was grate
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time. The only complaints I had was our tent site was too close to the main road and we could hear the traffic at night and even though we didn't get a site with electricity I thought we would at least have water on our site.
Sep 02, 2013
Very noisy site by fence by busy road; broken water hook-up; two men toilets functioning on a busy long weekend; dirty and run down environment.
Sep 01, 2013
Upside: Location, staff was friendly, fun amenities were offered. Downside: Men's room was reduced to two working toilets, landscaping was raggedy, several large parties equaled a noisy stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Was Very Good ..Ground Is Unlevel..Most Ok ...
Sep 01, 2013
This first gentlemen on arrival was not rude, but not friendly at all. With all the signage seemed rigid with many rules.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We traveled with two teenagers and the camping cabins were just right for us. Central to a lot of attractions.
Aug 29, 2013
Bathrooms need updated!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The staff helpful. Overall cleanliness poor IE: shower stalls, underneath Cabin beds, pool (cloudy water). Some maintenance needed on mini golf, cabin screens, door locks, clogged sinks, and games room equipment. Still enjoyed our stay but not sure if we'd return.
Aug 27, 2013
Was just okay. Nothing to write home about although I loved the spa. It is well situated for visits to Olympic National Park.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA is in the worst condition of any we have stayed in and when we return home we will be sending in a more compleat report to KOA headquarters
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly & courteous. Helped us find a spot that was right for us.
Aug 25, 2013
Hot tub was reported out of order on 2nd day/night of stay, and gate locked. On 3rd day KOA employee said it just needed cleaning. Disappointed we only used hot tub 1 time when camping at KOA 3 nights. A big deal considering not many amenities at this location.
Aug 25, 2013
clean, fun and safe :-)
Aug 25, 2013
restrooms and private shower rooms were very dirty--were never cleaned in the 3 nights we were there. Not even swept--same litter on the floors each day. Likely will not return because of it.
Aug 24, 2013
The employees were polite and helpful. Unfortunately during the night our neighbors got into a huge fight, decided to pack up, hit a tree with their truck, and the police showed up later to question us about the incident. This was not the fault of the employees however. After the people left, everything was quiet again. The lady in charge of the camp apologized in the morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.