Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
A mediocre campground at best with the sites not maintained very well. Disappointing to see another hot tub closed at this KOA which seems to be a recurring theme on this holiday. Discounts should be offered if the sites are not giving all amenities that are advertised. Excellent customer service, nice hot showers and good games room.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay when visiting the area. Would stay here again. Owners were very nice. It is in a beautiful part of Washington.
Oct 15, 2013
Well, I see SOME improvements from the last time we stayed here, but not nearly enough has been done to make this the jewel it should be. Blown branches and garbage on the site had to be cleared away before we could hook up, and although the sites were somewhat level, a large depression right at the door filled with water overnight and made access difficult. Simple fixes are not being done.
Oct 09, 2013
We stayed because my grandson and wife wanted to fish in Port Angeles. They had a great time and I had time to myself. My wife wished that she could have checked out the store, but maybe next time.
Oct 09, 2013
Off season, so none of the park features available. Didn't interact with any park personnel in 4 days. Very close to Hwy 101, so lots of road noise.
Oct 08, 2013
The men's toilets and showers need to be fixed! All three toilets felt like they were ready to fall over and I was ankle deep in water while showering! Everything else was nice and I plan on coming back!
Oct 06, 2013
office only open for a couple of hours. The rate very high for a self service check in/out
Oct 06, 2013
Grass not mowed 8 to 9 ins tall, trash all around the empty dumpster, and the bathroom very dirty, we will not stay at this koa again.
Oct 04, 2013
No lights overhead or on post made it very difficult to park after dark...backed into a concrete wall. Despite park being almost empty another camper was given same site as us...they parked next door. Why??? Trash collection area not emptied...very messy.
Oct 01, 2013
nice place, clean, tidy, renovated bathrooms, only downfall is bathroom at front has only one shower. also you can hear the trains go by at night if you are a very light sleeper but they didnt bother me once in bed.
Sep 30, 2013
We came to Koa, hoping for a relaxing time, we left with aching backs! Mattresses desperately need to be replaced! The weekend poured down rain, better to go in the summer! Showers were hot, which was great and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Grounds could be kept up better. Although bathrooms were clean and camp was quiet. It brought back memories of when we used to come here as a family.
Sep 29, 2013
This was an excellent campground with lots of extra to do for fun, but the best part for me was extremely helpful/friendly staff. Customer service is the most important part for me, and they do an excellent job at it.
Sep 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Kampground was very well kept. Washrooms, laundry, etc., very clean and bright. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone was really friendly and the facilities were kept clean. We have stayed here several times and have recommended it to our family and our friends over the years.
Sep 24, 2013
We had the best time at this KOA despite the fact we had unfortunate luck with my brother's car having problems. Sue and Rob were so kind and helpful, knowing we were from far away. The true good spirit they showed us really gave me hope in humankind! Thank you Port Angeles KOA for the short weekend of vacation but lifetime of belief that good people still exist.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We loved the cute little cabin we stayed in and the playground was a hit for the kids! Only wish that pancake breakfast was going while we were there & it seemed playing mini golf, renting bikes, etc shouldn't be something we have to pay for as a PAYING member! That should be free, not $10 an hour!
Sep 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the movies under the stars! The weekend activities were great and the customer service was excellent. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sewer line drained slowly at full hookup site. Had to man the dump valve to ensure waste did not overflow. Neighbor site had same problem.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The Kampground is in a great location for exploring the Olympic peninsula and the staff is very nice. However, it does need some TLC.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A NW camping feel plus great services. Manager Sue is THE BEST manager we have encountered in 8 years of RVing. (Our 2 year old Australian Shepherd agrees!) We stayed here in a large class A motorhome.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. RV sites are next to highway so a bit noisy.
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA was just okay. It is right beside the highway so depending on your site it could be noisy. Staff were fine but not exceptional. Sites were fairly well maintained but quite small in many cases. There are many other camping options in this area that I would stay at if in this area again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
If I believed KOA had standards to meet, this camp ground dispelled them. Poor facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff.Pool closed,Hot Tub NOT hot,Dish Sink area filthy w/plugged drains,bathroom dirty,cabin windows full of dirt/dust/dead bugs,grounds littered,NO Ice Cream Social as advertised on-line,Peeling paint,Highway noise,
Sep 16, 2013
Nice and quiet. No traims or planes! Showers were a little small, but overall suited our needs.
Sep 16, 2013
clean sites, though a little small.Bathrooms were adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
Not enough help. Bathrooms not kept up. The ground were poorly maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
we took advantage of the free Saturday night offer and stayed the weekend. Lovely site among the Alders, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids (we have none) so we toured nearby Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park while we were there. Very nice-we'll likely do it again since we live only 40 miles away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We found the washrooms in poor condition & showers very small & lacked ammenities. We had one of the more expensive sites but we found it unlevel and barren.
Sep 16, 2013
Wish we had planned more time for here! Pool, hot tub, movies, go-karts and an arcade. They also didn't have those timers on the sinks- so nice hot water for face washing!
Sep 15, 2013
Just a place to stop. Much too, close to hi way. And the bath mats (only 1 shower) were way too sharp to stand on to shower.
Sep 14, 2013
Thanks for the key ring for our dog- loved the dog park- very friendly :)
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice front desk staff. Average planned actvities. The location is pretty good, but the condition of much of the park shows signs of neglect. The mini golf should be either closed or refurbished. It's a wreck. I've stayed at some really nice KOAs and, unfortunately, this park does not show pride in ownership.
Sep 11, 2013
The area was beautiful...we had a great view of the mountains. I asked for to be in a spot where we had lots of room for my toddler, and they did. They also gave my son a stuffed bear, which was super nice. We've named him Koa. :)I am a huge Seahawks fan and their home opener game was the day we were supposed to check out. They let us do late check out so I could watch the game!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground seemed dated and in need of some serious updating. Lots of dog crap all over campsites. Won't be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was very nice, centrally located to many attractions. Most campers clean up after themselves, but in cast they don't, it would have been nice for the staff to do a quick walkthrough to collect some of the larger garbage that was in our site.
Sep 10, 2013
Older site. Friendly staff. Traffic noise

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.