Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Did not apper to be up the the KOA standards we are used to. Park Maintenance was not being kept up. The recycle area was more like an open trash area, totaly inadecuite.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time. There was a movie scheduled for Saturday night,but the wind had come up and for safety sake, it was cancelled. The view of the mountains is very nice. Our RV site (#4) was fairly uneven, but we made it work with lots of blocks.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very dirty and not clean. To many unsupervised small children.
Aug 20, 2013
I would have liked the women's main bathroom to have paper towels, garbage emptied, hose outside on the wall seemed like a hazardous risk for people to trip over especially in the dark. It seems like things are a little run down compared to our previous year's visits.
Aug 20, 2013
Great Time. Friendly Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
nice cabins, close to playground. Loved the sink to wash dishes. Clean restrooms. Lots of things to do
Aug 19, 2013
Way to expensive!!!The bathrooms were disgusting and I never saw then cleaned once. The garbage/recycling area is very unsightly. The hired help was VERY friendly and helpful when we had a cable problem.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a good site to set up in, but were sad that KOA no longer provided bus service to the ferry. That was one of the reasons we returned to this KOA. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Except for the wash rooms being perpetually wet everything was great. I work in an RV Resort myself so I know how hard it is to keep everything clean. We had one of the mountain view sites on Saturday and we loved the privacy. If I ever pass your way again I'll ask for one of those.
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is amazingly friendly woman. Great facilities, nice private tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
we stay here every summer for the swimming pool and hot tub! we always have a blast! thanks again!
Aug 19, 2013
tent sites not very level. showers WAY too small.Bathroom has very poor lighting.nothing to set your clothes on by showers.The bathrooms were a joke
Aug 19, 2013
I arrived late Friday without a reservation. There were no tents sites left but Rochel fixed me up with a small RV site that was still free. I didn't participate in any extra activities. We were just looking for a place to spend the night.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friends staff, Good Service, perfectly located for visits to Port Townsend, neah bay and Hurricane Ridge national Park.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Older park, nice woody setting. Wireless works fine. Women's restrooms/showers fine, men's just OK. Pool & hot tub nice, hosts friendly. Sites we stayed in not level, but they also were advertised as grassy or gravel. Good location right between Port Angeles & Sequim.
Aug 18, 2013
Very, very nice and accomodating staff!!! Excellent clean facilities, diverse activities for the whole family, and roomy camping spaces. We would definitely recommend!!! :)
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
was great, lots of fun!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great place, great space, many activities for visitors super nice staff.
Aug 16, 2013
The shower we seen off the pool looked quite dirty so we didn't use shower facilities there. The site was nice and quiet and roomy .
Aug 15, 2013
campground activities for my 10 year old were great. Staff tried hard to please. Population of people on bathroom facility is taking a toll.
Aug 15, 2013
The grounds seemed a little rundown. Miniature golf, falling apart overgrown with weeds. Swing in field, falling apart. Urinal, not working. Trash in bathrooms, overflowing. Looked like they needed more help.
Aug 15, 2013
the only real complaint i had had was the site areas needed better signage. it took a couple of drives around the camp to find our campsite.
Aug 15, 2013
had the same signage issues for the campsites. difficult to find our spot
Aug 15, 2013
My grandkids love the swimming pool!
Aug 15, 2013
Garbage lying all over, filthy restrooms and showers, employees were snippy, ill defined and cruddy campsites
Aug 14, 2013
Overall good experience, however I do not like the practice of charging extra for kids. I rented the cabin and if I should stay in there alone or bring my wife and 2 kids, it should be the same price. The person at the front desk telling me my kids were "chargeable" didn't sit too well with me either. But overall, I had a good experience.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The pool was a little cold for little ones if it was heated. Might of been ok it it was hotter out. Thanks again we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was good overall but, facility needs to be maintained better. And invest some money to upgrade very old out dated things. Otherwise, this place would soon become no better than your ordinary camp site.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge Cabin. The bed was extremely squeaky and the slider doors to the bathroom and bedroom were hard to close. The shower door fell apart, but I fixed it. Other than that, the staff was great and we still had a good time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The people were very nice. We were put in a spot that was next to the garbage that was so overflowing & smelly we could not sit in our campsite as we were getting attacked by bees. The Help drove byso many times and did nothing. We finally complained the 2nd day and the owner sent someone to clean up right away. Enjoyed the 2nd and 3rd day immensely after the garbage was cleaned up.
Aug 12, 2013
This campground was great. We had issues with the WIFI otherwise everything was awesome.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome. Great facilities and staff. Owners are awesome. Coming back in a few days.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin had cobwebs & I killed a large spider on the rail of the bed. Also swept it out, it just didn't seem clean. Had to borrow broom from next cabin since ours didn't have one. Bathroom was to tight. Wonderful location!
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for access to the Spit and Olympic National Park. Good for kids: pool, playground, movies, ice cream. Too close to the road so lots of traffic noise even in the middle of the night. Men's restroom needs some TLC.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Didn't get a requested spot that was available. Lots of things "Out of order"
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.