Port Angeles / Sequim KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2012
Great staff, but our site (#13) was a little small for our rig and needed a two-point turn to get out of. From now on I will exaggerate our motorhome length as this is not the first time our KOA site has been barely big enough for rv and car. You could also use an additional restroom/shower building with larger stalls.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying here! The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub :-) The staff was very kind and accommodating. The only thing that I see that needs improvement is accessibility for disabled but I understand this is an older camp. Maybe a ramp for the kabins that goes flat to the ground for easy transition. Thanks for having us!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
cabins were fantastic. The showers were old and the grout was full of black mold. I'd suggest the showers be bleached every week to counter this problem.
Sep 17, 2012
This is our home away from home.
Sep 17, 2012
We took advantage of the 2 for 1 special rate. We haven't stayed here before. Nice. Road noise we got used to. Friendly staff. Concrete pads would be nice. Overall, we would come back again.
Sep 17, 2012
Showers were very small... hard to move around in. But lots of hot water available.
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2012
Great location, awesome all you can eat pancakes in the AM! Loved the owner and staff!
Sep 15, 2012
Hosts were very friendly & informative. View was spectacular. Easy parking. Only complaint, small dryers in laundry room not working properly; had to transfer to large dryers & pay again.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Great campground - only negative thing were the very small and narrow showers. And that there was no shower for handicapped people.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Nice facilities. Loved the free breakfast. Expensive by KOA standards.
Sep 13, 2012
It was a nice place to stay, the park was well kept, and check in was a nice experience. Thank you
Sep 13, 2012
NEEDS CLEAN UP.
Sep 13, 2012
bathroom stalls very small, lots of road noise. otherwise very nice pleasant hosts
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
For some reason, this KOA seems unable to keep up with its basic needs. Cleaning, repair, upkeep, all seem badly in need of help. VERY nice people at the desk, and seem to be trying hard. Sad to see such a over-used, worn-out establishment run by such well-meaning folk.
Sep 11, 2012
Nice park. Loved the pet areas! Trash area was pretty disgusting otherwise would have given 5 stars. Levi was very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Enjoyed our stay the view was just great the staff always friendly its a long drive from NH but if we go again we will stay there.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Terrible maintenance in bathrooms
Sep 07, 2012
Very Poor campsite. Table was rickety and falling apart. Washrooms/laundry etc were clean but doesn't make up for poor campsite.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Front desk staff was great butg would rate campground bad. Restrooms and showers really need updating. They are small and dirty
Sep 05, 2012
Noisy. Campers shared their music with everyone else. Cabin was not swept out. Bathrooms were not clean or cleaned regularly.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
As what appeared to be the only tent campers in the site that evening, I was dissappointed that the site we were given was the furthest one from the bathrooms. Also, I didn't get the same warm welcome that I'd gotten at other KOA's. I was dissappointed that even after paying for the firewood, we had to go back inside to get an employee to come out and unlock the area for accessing the firewood.
Sep 05, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful but not very impressed with campground but sufficient for an overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2012
Well kept, average amenities, terrible wi-fi.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I really love staying at your KOA. However I feel like I am a bother to your staff members when I went into the office this time. It happened on two occasions. It really made me feel unwelcomed like I should just stay in my camp and not bother anyone.
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean and very friendly staff it's a pleasant to stay thx
Sep 04, 2012
The stay was great. I was disappointed to see that several of the activities such as bikes were not included in the costs as they are at other KOA resorts.
Sep 04, 2012
Getting run down, ladies restrooms were reported great, but the men's was atrocious - clogged showers, toilets, and a clogged filter fan so the odor of the rest room abotu knocked you over walking through the door.
Sep 04, 2012
This was our 3rd year camping the same weekend at the KOA. We love the campsite. We always book a site with a view, which are nice because they are more private and we love the views. We love that we can bring our dog. This year the women's restrooms were much less clean than in past years, which was disappointing. We love the campsite and we will definitely be returning!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our site was full of trash and the road is so noisy and the bathrooms are really dirty
Sep 04, 2012
Very unusual hook up for my rv. I had to pull the water hose and power cord under my rig to hook up. The pedestal was on wrong side.
Sep 04, 2012
The staff was great, but the campground spaces are too crowded. The roads to the campsites are primitive and narrow.
Sep 04, 2012
Sue is one of the front desk staff and I found her to be less than knowledgable about the facility and frankly rude. The rest of the experience was great including the rest of the staff. Darrin was very helpful and tried to make up for Sue on several occasions.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice amenities, great location. Clean campground. Close enough to downtown Port Angeles, Sequim, ferry to Victoria, and Olympic Nat'l Park. No problems with other guests. Office store had enough supplies (wood, ice, snacks, drinks) if needed. Will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoyed the game room, pool, and mini-golf. Having a store available was great. The view of the mountains was lovely. I do wish there was better attention to picking up litter (including cigarette butts) on the grounds, especially common areas. I was surprised to see plastic bags of popcorn sitting out over night in the community tent (pest potential).
Sep 04, 2012
The owner/staff were EXCELLENT, however it was crowded, loud, and a fire alarm went off late at night.
Sep 03, 2012
It was not my favorite KOA. The facilities were older and a bit beat up. The management of the place did not seem as organized and well-run as other KOA's we have visited.
Sep 03, 2012
Need to improve washroom cleanliness.
Sep 03, 2012
Suggestions; allow kids in hot tub up to a certain hour then restict to adults only. The mens showers were a little dirty. Everything else was great. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.