Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
The staff was so friendly and they discounted the price because they were in renovation.
Mar 01, 2016
Very relaxing,stress free weekend.
Feb 17, 2016
We loved the cabin, and the rec room. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Our only issue was how far away the only bathrooms in the camp are from the cabins. It's a long walk, and the only reason really we would not stay there again.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was extremely muddy. Big boulders everywhere. I dinged my car with one. Only 1 bathroom. The campground was a mess.
Feb 15, 2016
Good stay but would have been nice if there was a rental discount due to all the ongoing construction.
Feb 15, 2016
Great Valentines Day stay. Great view. Awesome host.
Feb 03, 2016
We love to camp here!
Feb 02, 2016
very nice for an off season stay.
Jan 18, 2016
Like the owners and camp host.
Jan 03, 2016
Met the new owner during our stay, very friendly! The area is beautiful and we enjoyed the winery nearby, great way to kick off the new year for sure
Dec 29, 2015
We love coming to this koa. Marty and Lana are great people!
Dec 25, 2015
Overpriced with nothing to do. Too rainy and muddy for kids. Kabin not warm enough
Dec 14, 2015
We will come back for certain. I wanted to do the Spruce Railroad hike. The KOA site is nearby. We scouted out our start point, stayed in a cabin and went to hike the next day. The cabins have vinyl mattresses on the bunk beds and double bed. Separate shower/bathroom building. Bathrooms look new. Staff are friendly.
Dec 08, 2015
Having stayed here before, we were happy to return again. The new owner had a great discussion with us about his KOA which we enjoyed. He also gave us a few suggestions for other KOAs along our itinerary. We wrote these down and utilized them later.
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great winter weekend stay in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect for our weekend get-away!
Nov 30, 2015
Marty was a great host. He was really on top of everything and was very active in making our stay comfortable. We are looking forward to going to his KOA again. Thanks Marty!
Nov 30, 2015
I was so happy that the campground had sites available--a change in plans put me in Port Angeles late in the afternoon at the end of November. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the shower was fantastic. See you again!
Nov 09, 2015
Great place for off season camping near Olympic National Park! Kabin was clean, warm, dry and comfortable. Bathrooms were the same. Definitely recommend, and plan to return soon. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2015
Like the R V sites compared to Others in the area.
Oct 30, 2015
We were on a loop short vacation from Spokane and back. We have done this before. KOA was where we wanted to stop for the night.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very beautiful campground, hosts were great, loved it!
Oct 26, 2015
Quite a small KOA and they are making some upgrades to the sites to allow for bigger rigs. Nice location, very friendly staff. Washrooms/showers could use an upgrade, but they were very clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Very calm and peaceful. It. Made for a great night away from home.
Oct 18, 2015
They were very nice and clean. Very cute camp as well. :)
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Large sites. Large fenced dog park. Nice view of the mountains from our site. Staff very friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
Not suitable for larger rigs...at least the area they put me in cable didn't work, hard to access...some parts were shut down so perhaps it was an unusual circumstance ? I traveled off season in a 38 ft 5th Wheel stayed only one night passing thru town.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly and very clean campground. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
The park is great with a well stocked store. Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and well informed about the area. We had a great time and will be going back.
Oct 14, 2015
It's the place to stay with a RV.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, wonderful hosts. Bathrooms are clean and showers are renovated. Convenience store had all you needed and beyond. The Nature that surrounds the campground is just stunning. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
The camp ground was very well kept and the staff was very nice amd helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next season.
Oct 13, 2015
It's a smaller KOA and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great rates and a great launching pad for exploring Sequim and Port Angeles.
Oct 13, 2015
Marty & his wife, new owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home . Cleanest & nicest KOA we have been to. BEAUTIFUL park & VERY pet friendly! Already recommended this KOA to family & friends via Facebook. DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR! Can't say enough positive remarks! GREAT! Even tho peak season overMarty still took little kids on hayride!
Oct 13, 2015
Much improved!!!
Oct 13, 2015
I believe the price for the Lodge cabin should have been on winter rates in October. The heater did not work. fortunately we only needed it the last night. Manger comented when we checked out we should have gotten the owners to come over at 2:00 in the morning to fix it. Of course we had no idea where to find the owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the game room. Nice bathroom. Office closes early
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We Enjoyed our stay at OPPA-KOA. We wished they had cable but understand that cable / tv is on it's way for next year. The owners and employees were extremely informative of events happening locally (i.e.: crab fest in PA) The grounds are clean / well maintained. Grateful to have a place to run my dogs at the 'dog park'. Look forward to coming back in the summer when the pool is open.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked a second night!
Oct 11, 2015
This is a great location to rainforest, port angeles, and sequim. Frendly staff, clean restrooms (stalls and showers a little small expandtion could be in the future)? Over all great place to stay for a few days, cabins are clean, beds a little hard for and older adult. Would love to stay again if I have an RV. Store could stay open a little longer if you need anything after 6pm.
Oct 11, 2015
It is a nice camp but they stuck me in one of the worse spots in the camp and had many good spots open. My only complaint.
Oct 10, 2015
ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed after the season in early October so there wasn't much going on. The park is pretty but we are a 45 foot motor home and barely fit in the space. The spa could use some upgrading but at least they had one.
Oct 07, 2015
all the workers were very nice and helpful..Place look clean and neat :-)
Oct 06, 2015
Loved it. Was wonderful, enjoyable, and I didn't realize there was a hot tub! Will be back! And have already recommended to others!
Oct 06, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds of any kind at which I have stayed. Very large and spacious, wide variety of sites, reasonable prices, great views. Just-right location on the edge of town. If they could get the cable TV going, it would be near perfect.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and convenient. Nice people.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. We went during the off season so it was quiet and perfect for our weekend away from the city. There are gorgeous views and lots to do in the surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy