Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2014
Worst KOA I have every stayed at. Shower/towlet very very small. No handicapped. Don't stay at this one. Charged in season rate in off season
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
WIFI dosen't worked in ouer Kabin. Showers very small. Expensiv.
Apr 21, 2014
Nice park, restrooms nice. Off season so some things were not available but because of that we had lots of quiet time which we enjoyed. We will go back. New Owners were very helpful, courteous and we wish them the best of luck:)
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed for three nights there. I think they were just opening for the season. Lacking in ground maintenance and under new ownership but clean and tidy still. We would stay again and are looking forward to seeing it after they get caught up. Lots of potential for great outings.
Apr 20, 2014
people and staff were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean, park was muddy and we actually sunk a bit at our campsite from conditions, I understand it is first of the year and springtime, would stay again
Apr 16, 2014
Very Nice Setting. The mountain views are lovely. The park has a lot of great amenities. Would like it if the sites were are little more level.
Apr 14, 2014
Campground was in transition from one owner to another. Both current and future owners were special. Will look forward to next year!!!!!
Apr 11, 2014
enjoyed are stay. very friendly staff, answered every question we asked. very close to eveything we went to. would stay there again and recommend it to people that's looking for a friendly place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
The campground had just opened for the season and it had been a wet March, but we found our site to be extremely wet and muddy making it messy to walk to the truck and do work around the trailer. Perhaps a site further up the slope or on the gravel/cement pads should have been offered since they were not full. Trees dropped a sticky yellow sap which was hard to remove from truck & trailer.
Apr 04, 2014
Very friendly staff
Mar 31, 2014
It was off season and quite wet and muddy, but fit our needs for the time we spent there. Thank you. :-)
Mar 28, 2014
We had an awesome time! We only wish we'd have had at least two days to explore the area! We'll definitely be back.... maybe even this year again. Fantastic new owners who are very cheerful and offering so much help to a single mom with five tween/teens. :)
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I know you have no control over weather. we were really disappointed in the insufficient gravel on common roads and pot holes on main road driving in. those pot holes make a bad impression. loved the cabin and restrooms. would have liked to see amenities for winter use also like the rec room. I understand you were still in winter mode.
Mar 23, 2014
Everything was fine, EXCEPT we had one heater for a 2 room Kamping Kabin on a night that had freezing temperatures, we were very cold. It didnt help that there was a gap under the door that we didnt notice until daylight in Cabin 12. We have stayed in Kamping Kabin all over the country and in Canada and have before alway had proper heat or air conditioning as need for the climate.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The cabins were very clean and convenient with our large family. The game room gave us problems with many of the games not working or not functioning properly which was kind of disappointing but overall we still had a good time.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Too close to Hwy 101 and traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2013
We come here every year. The couple that run the place are very nice.
Oct 15, 2013
A mediocre campground at best with the sites not maintained very well. Disappointing to see another hot tub closed at this KOA which seems to be a recurring theme on this holiday. Discounts should be offered if the sites are not giving all amenities that are advertised. Excellent customer service, nice hot showers and good games room.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay when visiting the area. Would stay here again. Owners were very nice. It is in a beautiful part of Washington.
Oct 15, 2013
Well, I see SOME improvements from the last time we stayed here, but not nearly enough has been done to make this the jewel it should be. Blown branches and garbage on the site had to be cleared away before we could hook up, and although the sites were somewhat level, a large depression right at the door filled with water overnight and made access difficult. Simple fixes are not being done.
Oct 09, 2013
We stayed because my grandson and wife wanted to fish in Port Angeles. They had a great time and I had time to myself. My wife wished that she could have checked out the store, but maybe next time.
Oct 09, 2013
Off season, so none of the park features available. Didn't interact with any park personnel in 4 days. Very close to Hwy 101, so lots of road noise.
Oct 08, 2013
The men's toilets and showers need to be fixed! All three toilets felt like they were ready to fall over and I was ankle deep in water while showering! Everything else was nice and I plan on coming back!
Oct 06, 2013
office only open for a couple of hours. The rate very high for a self service check in/out
Oct 06, 2013
Grass not mowed 8 to 9 ins tall, trash all around the empty dumpster, and the bathroom very dirty, we will not stay at this koa again.
Oct 04, 2013
No lights overhead or on post made it very difficult to park after dark...backed into a concrete wall. Despite park being almost empty another camper was given same site as us...they parked next door. Why??? Trash collection area not emptied...very messy.
Oct 01, 2013
nice place, clean, tidy, renovated bathrooms, only downfall is bathroom at front has only one shower. also you can hear the trains go by at night if you are a very light sleeper but they didnt bother me once in bed.
Sep 30, 2013
We came to Koa, hoping for a relaxing time, we left with aching backs! Mattresses desperately need to be replaced! The weekend poured down rain, better to go in the summer! Showers were hot, which was great and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Grounds could be kept up better. Although bathrooms were clean and camp was quiet. It brought back memories of when we used to come here as a family.
Sep 29, 2013
This was an excellent campground with lots of extra to do for fun, but the best part for me was extremely helpful/friendly staff. Customer service is the most important part for me, and they do an excellent job at it.
Sep 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Kampground was very well kept. Washrooms, laundry, etc., very clean and bright. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone was really friendly and the facilities were kept clean. We have stayed here several times and have recommended it to our family and our friends over the years.
Sep 24, 2013
We had the best time at this KOA despite the fact we had unfortunate luck with my brother's car having problems. Sue and Rob were so kind and helpful, knowing we were from far away. The true good spirit they showed us really gave me hope in humankind! Thank you Port Angeles KOA for the short weekend of vacation but lifetime of belief that good people still exist.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We loved the cute little cabin we stayed in and the playground was a hit for the kids! Only wish that pancake breakfast was going while we were there & it seemed playing mini golf, renting bikes, etc shouldn't be something we have to pay for as a PAYING member! That should be free, not $10 an hour!
Sep 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the movies under the stars! The weekend activities were great and the customer service was excellent. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sewer line drained slowly at full hookup site. Had to man the dump valve to ensure waste did not overflow. Neighbor site had same problem.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The Kampground is in a great location for exploring the Olympic peninsula and the staff is very nice. However, it does need some TLC.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A NW camping feel plus great services. Manager Sue is THE BEST manager we have encountered in 8 years of RVing. (Our 2 year old Australian Shepherd agrees!) We stayed here in a large class A motorhome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.