Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
In spite of the construction that the new owners have going on, we had a wonderful 4 nights there. We are eager to come back and see all the changes/improvements. We were there in off season and still found the restrooms to be very well maintained, this is very important to me. The only down fall I found was the dish washing sink area was too low for me, my back ached during and after washing.
Apr 21, 2015
Peaceful!!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Bad timing. KOA was under repair. Cable was not available. Mini golf was very old and plywood was starting to warp. Management was good and offered DVD in place of cable, but would probably use Anacortes ferry next time instead of Port Angeles.
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you so much. I was so glad you had a heater in there. It made it more perfect for our overnight stay. We enjoyed the fresh air and the view! Hope I make it back up there again someday!
Apr 11, 2015
My only reason for the three stars at this time is becuase the grounds are in renovation and not all of the amentatees were available. The owners are great people and very helpful. I am defiantly staying here again later this this year. I'm confident this will be a great place to camp and worthy of more than three stars when it is complete with renovations and in full swing.
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, would very likely stay again. The llamas next door were very entertaining and fun to watch. Very friendly service. Nice quiet park.
Apr 11, 2015
MUCH CONSTRUCTION GOING ON, BUT FRONT DESK ACKNOWLEDGED THIS AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMADATE.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was neat and clean. We really enjoyed the area and the beautiful surroundings.
Apr 08, 2015
Under construction but great people!
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was perfect! We will be back. The staff were great and went above and beyond for us. And my kids had a blast.
Apr 07, 2015
We didn't arrive until after dark, but there was a night-time check in area and our reservation was there with info about the KOA and where we were staying. The cabin was very clean with a heater, light, and plug-ins. The bathrooms were also very clean. We didn't explore the other activities as it was a short stay, but the bikes looked fun!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Quiet,clean,friendly,owners fun to talk with n shoot the breeze.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient to the Port Angeles ferry. Great friendly service from the management.
Apr 05, 2015
We so enjoyed visiting the OP/Port Angeles KOA in the spring and would love to visit again in the summer for even more Kamping Fun!!! The owners were hard working, friendly, and very helpful. The location is great for whale watching, seeing Victoria, visiting Olympic National Park, beautiful beaches & inlets, wildlife, great food in a variety of atmospheres and price ranges, and welcoming towns.:)
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA has new owners who are in the process of improving the campground. From the work in progress we witnessed, once completed, it will be a 4 stars at least. The new owners are very friendly and explained why the campground was kind of a mess. But they are working hard and their new sites look very good! Great undertaking! We would return. Went there with a 40' fifth wheel.
Apr 04, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years and it has always been good. The work being done is going to make this summer there wonderful! We are looking forward to visiting them there in the future!
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly owners. They gave us a significant discount because they were doing a lot of remodeling/construction during our stay.
Mar 29, 2015
One of the most beautiful spots I've ever camped at.
Mar 29, 2015
It was the winter season and all of the summer stuff was still away but the host was friendly and helpful and the cabins were most appreciated when the heavy rains came at night.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly owners. Fast wifi. Convenient location from highway.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We camp at KOA on a regular basis. The new people who bought the Port Angeles KOA are very nice people and are making great improvements. We will be visiting many more times through the summer and fall.
Mar 11, 2015
very helpful friendly staff. they are redoing the campgrounds after recently purchasing it. loved our site with umbrella table and glider , cement pad we have a 40 ft motorhome with 4 slides lots of room
Jan 09, 2015
friendly staff great facilities. We love it here!
Nov 06, 2014
The only "con" is the proximity to US101, which makes for a certain amount of road noise. Excellent site, clean facility, nice people, proximity to dining, shopping, etc. make this a rather welcome find.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great experience at the KOA campground. Wonderful people running the place who were welcoming and great hosts! The grounds had clean and warm bathrooms as well as a clean cabin to stay in for the night. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend staying on your trip through the area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Perfect stay. Kamping cabins were simple and cozy with curtains, a heater, and a lovely swing on the porch. The grounds were woodsy and the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 21, 2014
very noisy. I wonder if this has recently changed ownership. Appears to be upgrading some areas but needs lots of work. Price is high for services. Smallest shower areas I have ever encountered
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice campground, albeit near a main road with some traffic noise. Clean facilities. We asked for a quiet spot (tent) and were given a nice secluded spot - the first in a row of eight (all empty) - only to immediately have a family of five allocated right next to ours, instead of further away. A minor annoyance, but avoidable by staff spacing visitors more. Accommodating owner.
Oct 17, 2014
Shower stalls are extremely small such that shower curtain touches you as well as others who have used the shower. Toilet stalls also unusually small such that it is difficult to sit down with the door closed. View was nice and site including bathrooms was clean. Some traffic noise from the highway
Oct 14, 2014
Trash area was not kept clean and other campers with dogs did not clean up after there dog and let them crap in the front of my sight were I picked up after my dogs sight was not level and made it hard for sewer hook up
Oct 14, 2014
Staff is very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fairly close to town. Were there for crabfest.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great service
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice and clean KOA. We used a pull through site which had lots of room for our rig. Other back in sites offered lots of space and seems very nice when we walked by and saw the other RVs parked. The bathrooms, are very nice and really very clean as is the laundry. Very I impressive.
Oct 06, 2014
This KOA has a friendly staff, beautiful setting and lots of fun activities for the kids. Plus, it's near some of the most beautiful scenery in the country!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.