Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Good place to leave your rig while in Victoria, BC. Family park....lots of kids.
Aug 28, 2015
Stayed in Kabin 8 and floor was a little sloped. Had some trouble sleeping. Other than that was a very nice stay and will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
The campsites are very nice, however the miniature golf area needs lots of work, the hot tub was broken, the arcade area needs to be a little less money hungry. Of course the kids love all that junk. Pool was OK, needed a little TLC... Im not usually picky when it comes to camping but this did need some work!
Aug 28, 2015
E
Aug 27, 2015
Campground staff were nice. Planned activities for guests. Bath house was too small for size of campground. Bath house also stayed dirty. Needs to be monitored and cleaned more than once a day during the busy season. Men's bathroom only had one working toilet.
Aug 27, 2015
first time staying in the cabins. very clean and comfortable. staff were very courteous and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
We have a large family and everyone was so accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back. There were lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy.
Aug 27, 2015
Bingo needs to be longer then half a hour it's too short
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for all staffs
Aug 26, 2015
We came back from visiting sites and found our picnic table full of rocks. It seems our new neighbors couldn't control there young daughter!
Aug 26, 2015
This is my second time to this KOA but first with our eight-year-old daughter. We had such a great time! Our cabin was extremely clean and cozy. We used almost all the amenities-the pool, the game room, bike rentals, and horse shoes. The little store was well stocked and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2015
no privacy, no shrubs between sites. Bathroom spaces are very small ( toilets and showers).
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time we stayed in a 32ft travel trailer
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed the pull through rv site
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for loving our teenagers and being so friendly! The entire staff was welcoming.
Aug 25, 2015
The kids had a great time with the extra activities.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, hot showers, friendly staff. There's some nice tree cover there so campers aren't packed in too tight.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel remarquable.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts are super nice. Check out at 11 am is tough. Noon would be better.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time -Great Hosts- Clean & tidy, new owners have made a a lot of improvements & are committed to make sure every one is happy with their KOA experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at OPPA!
Aug 24, 2015
Camp hosts/management were extremely professional and organized. Great place to stay with many campsite options.
Aug 24, 2015
A little on the noisy side this stay, but we were also a little sensitive to it as we were using our trailer as a "base camp" to other adventures and were tired. Still, we love it there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, and just what we needed at the time.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here over a Saturday night and the only complaint I have is we didn't arrive sooner. They have so many fun activities planned. Everyone is extremely nice and the owner gives "hay" rides until everyone that wants to has gone. This was a very fun resort and we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nicely run campground
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite is good. But we had a bad experience because of loud mouth, drug smoking, loud dogs etc. The owners made it right and I do not hold them responsible, just the irresponsible campers. The full hook up sites are the ones to get.
Aug 24, 2015
A very good time. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Easy to get to. Only downside is its proximity to US 101. The sound of traffic is audible throughout the day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The owners could not have been nicer!
Aug 23, 2015
The only thing I thought that could change is bigger bathrooms. There was not a lot of room in the showers or bathrooms. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. Great place to stay though..
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities, great people, burn ban was on so that really sucked. Not the camps fault though. The only thing I wish was that there were more trees. :)
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Easy in and easy out! Easy to find.
Aug 23, 2015
All fine except office staff took one whole to call us back about making a reservation.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Lana & Marty were the perfect host. We came in on our bike and trike, we left with a c Modle motor home & a trailer due to a brake down. This was a year or two ahead of schedule. They were very understanding as we keep changing how long we were staying & in one site before needing to move to the bigger site. They should be honored for their patients & understanding.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice clean park & extremely friendly & helpful staff. We will return soon!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice views of the mountains from some of the back sites. Friendly staff, no issues and easy access to Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park.
Aug 22, 2015
Owners are first rate - take care of customers, personally and witnessed others getting the family touch. I will be back some day, perhaps even plan an event there as well. Let's all hope for rain this year and greener pastures! Marty and Mrs. "Good job" in an industry that is tough.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nice place, nice people!
Aug 21, 2015
My grandsons and I love the pool! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly, Restrooms were excellent. Could use some curb appeal efforts.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice and clean, but the tent sites were horribly rocky and not very level. Overall a good place to camp for a night, but not much more than that.
Aug 20, 2015
Book claims cable but there isn't any. We had a dish so not a problem plus they offered movies free. Owners are extremely pleasant and friendly. Too few bathrooms pool and hot tub very nice and they actually keep the kids out of hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
They have a lovely campground and are very gracious and thoughtful hosts. Many upgrades. Great job!
Aug 20, 2015
Great new management !!
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome facility, friendly staff- all around great experience! We will be back!!
Aug 20, 2015
A great stay overall, staff was extremely helpful and pleasant!! I wish the lots had a little more privacy, and the staff knew a little more about the sounding area( other parks). But would stay again in a heart beat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.