Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Only complaint is the bathroom stalls and showers are very small. I'm 150 lbs and 5'9" and there wasn't much room to turn around. The facilities were very clean and the new pool is ready!
Jun 24, 2016
The tent space was nice. The staff is very friendly. The views and location are wonderful, close to Port Angeles and quiet.
Jun 23, 2016
Tv was impossible could not even get stations with our antenna. Campground should supply cable when reception area is so bad. Left before our stay ended. Also campground not very well kept up!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Site 103 is private, large and is ideal situated if you love the sun. The pool was under construction. People of the reception were very friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
It was the perfect place for my son's first camping trip. Everyone was super friendly and was very family oriented.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Its our home away from home!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities & great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and facilities!
Jun 19, 2016
I would have given five stars if the wifi signal was stronger. We had a delightful grassy site with a view of the mountains.
Jun 19, 2016
Great Stay - Clean park
Jun 19, 2016
Great location. Bathrooms need updating.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time as usual. The ice cream social and spingo was a lot of fun. Marty and Lana are the best. We will see you again very soon!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground. Con: one shower house and restroom. Showers are a real pain to use. Very small. Doors open inward, if I was heavier, would have been a problem. Nice people.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the stay @ KOA port angeles. Expected it to be more close to forest then residential and road!!
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is perfect for staying at while visiting the Olympic Peninsula. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. All the employees were! The entire place was well maintained and clean. Very pretty area. There were lots of activities. Do everything or nothing! Only drawbacks were a bit of road noise and the RV area needs more trees/landscaping.
Jun 13, 2016
first time to the campsite- we loved it! we enjoyed the activities the most- just the right amount for the kids (7,7,4). clean area and helpful staff. not a big deal- but perhaps consider having the actual weekend schedule posted. (I could only find the activities, not times, online.)
Jun 11, 2016
A lot of construction going on, making new improvements but a little difficult to get around campground with our big rig. Suppose to have cable tv but it was not available. Staff was very friendly. Good location and scenic mountains.
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was clean. Perfect!
Jun 10, 2016
Just plain nice
Jun 09, 2016
Great campground, lovely landscaping, good staff. The only complaint we would have is that the showers are TINY! My 6'4" husband just barely fit.
Jun 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location too
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place to stay. My recommendation: book a premium site, you will love it.
Jun 08, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathroom stalls are unreasonably narrow
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I wish the pool and the sauna were working. We had problems with the sight behind us, with up late fighting with foul language. Then the next morning as were trying to break down camp, as we walked around our trailer, lots of dog poo from their dog. The dog was kept on a long leter and never walked, so the dog had no choice but to go there, but his humans never picked up after him.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff were friendly, the setting was beautifull
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is a hodgepodge of new and old and still creating spots. we had the top spot in the 50 amp section. they put down heavy drain rock by hook up area for power sewer and water. very hard to hook things up and walk on these big rocks, hard to put down sewer down to drain. they had nice little spot of small crush near by but of no use to campers to use. the staff was very nice .
Jun 04, 2016
Lana and her team are wondeful. Its a great place to stay!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very Clean but cable TV connection for our site was broken

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! To clarify your cable comment, our cable is NOT broken, we have removed the cable icon from both our website AND KOA directory this year until we can convert over to satellite. Look on our website under the news tab for all out latest upgrade updates!
Jun 01, 2016
We'very been going there now for 5 yrs. Our group has been going 10+ and to see the changes Marty & Lana have made are AWESOME! They are amazing hosts & we already have our next stay booked!:) see ya then!
Jun 01, 2016
A very friendly campground.al though we had no children, it was a pleasure to see how the campground gave rides to kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, wifi worked great. Friendly! They deserve the President's award!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean well kept campground. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Rootbeer floats, ice cream social, movie night, ping pong, and wagon rides. The pool was under renovation when we were there but it was far too cold to use anyways. Very friendly staff. A great fenced in dog area. Everyone had dogs! We really enjoyed our stay. Visited the Olympic game farm and Fort Worden. Lots to do!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was amazing! Camp ground was clean. My kids had a blast with all of the activities they had planned. They had sent out a email that their pool wasn't going to be open in time and my kids were bummed but when we were leaving they said it didn't matter if the pool was open they had tons of fun without it. We love KOA's and have been to many locations the staff here was top notch.
May 31, 2016
THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY. THEY HAVE MADE BEAUTIFUL IMPROVEMENTS TO THE CAMPGROUND. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN WE'RE GOING BACK NEXT WEEKEND.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a campground where the staff cared so much for the grounds and its guests! The staff is always welcoming and has fantastic activities for the whole family. Our favorite is Spingo and the scavenger hunt. We just completed our 4th stay and love the new additions they have made and can't wait to see what is still yet to come with the renovations. Visiting again in July!
May 31, 2016
Every single person who works at OPPA was amazing!! They were caring, attentive, fun, and very hardworking. We loved all of the planned activities. We have absolutely only great things to say about this KOA!! Thank you for many memories made for our family :)
May 31, 2016
owners were very friendly and helped out a lot. We enjoy this place.
May 31, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. You could tell they were in the middle of making great amendments. Was great to have planned activities for the kids this past holiday weekend. Looking forward to going again.
May 31, 2016
Great job Marty, Lonna, and staff!
May 31, 2016
This campground is located beautifully under the snow tipped peaks of Hurricane Ridge, yet protected by the natural phenomenon of the "Banana Belts" warm,dry climate. The staff was warm, welcoming, and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained; bathrooms clean, sanitary, and attractive. Tent spaces are large.This is a TEN star for kids, providing many sports,fun activities,and pool.
May 31, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful.
May 31, 2016
This koa is great. We will be back. The people are very friendly, there were a lot activities planned and the sites were very nice. We will come back wwhen the pool and hot tub are in working order.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals