Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Add more showers and bathrooms around the campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Off the chart wonderful time! People were friendly and helpful.We were very impressed with cleanliness and order.Love these people and thank you for treating us to a relaxing stress-free time - YOU ROCK!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a calm and private tent site. Absolutely great:D
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was helpful. Facilities were clean and in working order. We were only needing a place to sleep in order to catch the first Victoria ferry. Recently, our camping experience has been in the National forest, so this was a quite different experience than we are used to. We enjoyed the complimentary WiFi.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, clean, great views. Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The site was easy to find and the staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are clean and shaded. Very family friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, campground was nice. I was surprised at how cheap everything was in the camp store. There was some road noise from the 101 but I didn't want to take my chances with the campgrounds in the national park being full, as they are first come, first serve. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
The campgrounds were great. The staff was wonderful but unfortunately I feel bad for them a lot of the campers were rude, slobs, did not read camp rules and stole things from us. Not even coming to this area again
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with many activities. A little dusty from the gravel roads but absolutely awesome.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. They really make every effort to ensure that their guests have enjoyable visits , My family will definitely visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! Sites are clean and well maintained (we stayed in a cabin). Made for awesome stop on our nw tour
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
wifi bad hot tub not functioning well
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and comfortable and the activities were fun. Lots to do in the surrounding area made it even better.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff! Gravel roads could be better.
Jul 21, 2016
The owners of this KOA are definitely committed to making it a great place to stay! Huge improvements from last year . Great pool, new gathering area, great people. Stay here if you are in the Olympic peninsula. You won't be disappointed!
Jul 21, 2016
Traffic on 101 was noisy, but other than that a very friendly staff and very helpful with local tourist things to do during our stay. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
The heated pool was a hit with one 8 year old that didn't want to get out of the water or leave the next day. She is already talking about camping there again next summer.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice owners. Campsites are very cramped. Neighbors almost hit my awning with their slide out.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff were very courteous and professional. The "TENT WITH A VIEW" site was quiet (no highway noise) with an awesome view of the Olympic mountains. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The pool was heated, too. For the busy Lavender Festival weekend in Sequim, it was a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly owner and staff. Lots of things for kids to do including heated pool, game room, tether ball, bigwheel bikes, movie night, craft activities, and a bunch more. Definitely would recommend to others.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice and we enjoyed the amenities. We found it very unreasonable to pay $5.00 for a friend from Sequime to come in her car and have dinner with us. She visited from 6:30 to 9 PM at our camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! A visitor charge is very common at KOAs. This charge helps us cover the cost of registering and keeping track of all people on the campground, providing space for the extra car, and use of all the facilities available to the guest.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay at your campground 1-2 times each year. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Spaces are clean and well organized.
Jul 19, 2016
Much better than I expected! Very clean and lots of stuff to keep the kids busy and having fun. The owner, Marty, was very nice as was the rest of the staff. I would for sure stay here again. We had a fantastic time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is a great base for exploring the North End of the Olympic Peninsula. While I wouldn't consider this a destination campground, the swimming pool, and game room was a hit with our kids. It's proximity to highway 101 was tough, the road noise is considerable. The staff was friendly, good store, and the sites while close together, met our needs.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. The pool was a huge hit with the kids and the ice cream social and Bingo night were super fun. The only reason I gave it a 4 star and not 5 is that our cabin had no sunlight as it was under tree cover and very dark and chilly. Had I known some had sunlight and others didn't I would've chosen differently.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA has very helpful and friendly staff. They are personable and helpful and make the experience enjoyable. The site we stayed in was a pull through, no sewer, but it was a nice size and treed, with a pit. The roads would be a little tricky to navigate with a really large vehicle. The pool is smaller but very nice. Close to all things Olympic penisula
Jul 18, 2016
I had stayed here before and it was horrible. In fact, after that visit I was sure that I would never stay here again. However, this KOA was the only place available so we decided to try it again. I am so glad we did. There has been a 180 degree turn around. The staff is friendly and engaged. The facility is well maintained even though the campground was extremely crowded. Great job!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed their evening social activities. Herbie and Roe can't wait to come back and play some more bingo. Everything is very clean and everyone on staff is extremely welcoming.
Jul 18, 2016
The gentleman with the corky was so friendly. The 60ish yr old blonde was seemed to be looking for a problem with everybody. The bathroom was nice, but need more of them.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, family and pet friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
It was so loud from the main hwy and the campground was so packed that we didn't even stay. The hostess was very helpful though, so she is the only reason I gave this any stars!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not stay! You came during the local Lavender festival, which is one of the busiest weekends of the year for us. HWY 101 is close, but road noise dies down in the evening. You were in our full hookup area, but campers say that inside their rigs at night road noise is not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 16, 2016
Great location near many visitors attractions. The facilities were clean and respectable. The bathrooms were small but adequate. The grass between RV sites needed grooming. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 16, 2016
lots of improvements, very attentive owners, wonderful!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a deluxe site it was very nice. The owner was on site and very helpful and friendly as was all the other staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
People were very friendly ... the staff were great! But the place needs a lot of attention. the sites are crammed on top of each other ... about twice as many sites as there should be. Worn down facilities ... except the pool was nice.
Jul 15, 2016
We tented and I don't like tenting, but this KOA made it comfortable with showers, toilets, laundry,fun things for my kids to do, pretty mountain views & management let us switch to a flatter tent site. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it could use some updating in the buildings.
Jul 14, 2016
Quaint place with with wonderful hosts.
Jul 13, 2016
We had 2 tents- one that attached to the truck and another free standing. Staff was great about finding a spot that would work for us. Very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals