Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
We had so much fun! Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice kid-friendly campground situation conveniently for those wishing to explore the Olympic National Park.
Sep 01, 2015
Ich habe mich sehr gut behandelt gef├╝hlt und die Leute waren super nett, uns bei unseren Problemen zu helfen, was nicht immer der Fall ist. Man hatte das Gefuehl, als Person wahrgenommen zu werden und nicht nur als irgendein Gast. Das hat mir besonders gut gefallen! Ich kann den Platz sehr empfehlen!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Marty and Lana are amazing hosts they are so friendly. They have and are doing so much to make this place something really special. (cannot believe all the work they have done in just a year) We have already booked for next year and hope to return before then. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff and a wonderful camp store. WIFI was great too.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff.great place for kids, lots of activities . Very clean. You guys are amazing
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy staff pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun family place with very helpful and friendly staff! We will definitely be back :)
Aug 31, 2015
Very family oriented, clean accommodations and grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
The stay was nice and the staff was great. However, there was a loud, drinking, bunch of cabin-stayers that carried on until after midnight. I don't know when quiet hours take effect, but they should have been silenced by 10:30 or so. Did any staff check on campsites to make sure folks were being quiet?
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay with my granddaughters. They liked the "Hey Ride" riding the go-carts and especially enjoyed the pool when it wasn't so busy on the Mon. after the busy weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Super friendly staff. Nice campground. Nice dog park. Love the ice cream social. All-around good place to stay.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! We loved our view from near the back meadow and the staff were very friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
Met some wonderful campers. Staff is awesome..hay ride,root beer float yum! Movie night. Loved my 26 year Anniversary stay. Thank You
Aug 30, 2015
SUPER friendy and helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2015
I would stay again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. The rating is only in comparison to other KOAs we've stayed at, and we've stayed at many. The hot tub wasn't working when we arrived, but it was repaired that night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great location and RV Part. Employees were helpful and answered any questions regarding area.
Aug 28, 2015
Good place to leave your rig while in Victoria, BC. Family park....lots of kids.
Aug 28, 2015
Stayed in Kabin 8 and floor was a little sloped. Had some trouble sleeping. Other than that was a very nice stay and will be back.
Aug 28, 2015
The campsites are very nice, however the miniature golf area needs lots of work, the hot tub was broken, the arcade area needs to be a little less money hungry. Of course the kids love all that junk. Pool was OK, needed a little TLC... Im not usually picky when it comes to camping but this did need some work!
Aug 28, 2015
E
Aug 27, 2015
Campground staff were nice. Planned activities for guests. Bath house was too small for size of campground. Bath house also stayed dirty. Needs to be monitored and cleaned more than once a day during the busy season. Men's bathroom only had one working toilet.
Aug 27, 2015
first time staying in the cabins. very clean and comfortable. staff were very courteous and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
We have a large family and everyone was so accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back. There were lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy.
Aug 27, 2015
Bingo needs to be longer then half a hour it's too short
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for all staffs
Aug 26, 2015
We came back from visiting sites and found our picnic table full of rocks. It seems our new neighbors couldn't control there young daughter!
Aug 26, 2015
This is my second time to this KOA but first with our eight-year-old daughter. We had such a great time! Our cabin was extremely clean and cozy. We used almost all the amenities-the pool, the game room, bike rentals, and horse shoes. The little store was well stocked and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2015
no privacy, no shrubs between sites. Bathroom spaces are very small ( toilets and showers).
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time we stayed in a 32ft travel trailer
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed the pull through rv site
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for loving our teenagers and being so friendly! The entire staff was welcoming.
Aug 25, 2015
The kids had a great time with the extra activities.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, hot showers, friendly staff. There's some nice tree cover there so campers aren't packed in too tight.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel remarquable.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts are super nice. Check out at 11 am is tough. Noon would be better.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time -Great Hosts- Clean & tidy, new owners have made a a lot of improvements & are committed to make sure every one is happy with their KOA experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at OPPA!
Aug 24, 2015
Camp hosts/management were extremely professional and organized. Great place to stay with many campsite options.
Aug 24, 2015
A little on the noisy side this stay, but we were also a little sensitive to it as we were using our trailer as a "base camp" to other adventures and were tired. Still, we love it there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, and just what we needed at the time.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here over a Saturday night and the only complaint I have is we didn't arrive sooner. They have so many fun activities planned. Everyone is extremely nice and the owner gives "hay" rides until everyone that wants to has gone. This was a very fun resort and we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nicely run campground
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite is good. But we had a bad experience because of loud mouth, drug smoking, loud dogs etc. The owners made it right and I do not hold them responsible, just the irresponsible campers. The full hook up sites are the ones to get.
Aug 24, 2015
A very good time. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Easy to get to. Only downside is its proximity to US 101. The sound of traffic is audible throughout the day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The owners could not have been nicer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.