Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Marty is an excellent host. He was most helpful in locating an RV repair facility to deal with an emergency electrical problem.
Jul 19, 2017
After being in a cramped park, having a patio was fantastic!
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and welcoming. The noise from the highway was the main drawback. It never stopped in the night. If there was a sound barrier I would give it high ratings.
Jul 18, 2017
The new owners have vastly improved the park, still not quite a 5 but much better than several years ago.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic staff! EVERYONE was helpful and excited to be there. Beautiful grounds and the extras such as movie night and root beer floats were a bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the ice cream social!
Jul 18, 2017
Had a good stay. The cabins are cute and convenient. Glad that the beds had mattress pads and the cabin had electric lights/outlets. Cabins and campfire rings are spaced very closely, resulting in lots of unpleasant smoke. Bathrooms / showers were fine and were periodically cleaned (flashback to college dorm experience). Definitely busy in the mornings. Happy to see dishwashing sinks, washer/dryer
Jul 18, 2017
Pull through sites are long and wide. Very nice picnic talbes. When they get some more greenry planted it will be really nice nice. Great view of the Olympics. The power/water/sewer connections were all new and nicely set up. Staff is very friendly. Many amenities to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an incredibly caring facility. They are in the midst of a remodel. The pool is heated, the bathrooms clean and spacious. It will be top-notch when renovations are completed.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the FHU pull through sites which were just renovated. They are very wide which was nice. Thank goodness it didn't rain during our stay or we would have been in mud city. The highway noise was so loud that we had to use A/C the whole time. The park is very tight around the office area for arriving. The people working were all very friendly. It is just a haphazardly arranged park.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but bathrooms and pool needs improvement
Jul 17, 2017
Place is very clean and have lot of activities to engage kids. We will go back for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Not a good experience. They advertised tent sites and displayed a picture that would easily fit a giant tent (or two smaller ones) and we got a gravel spot that could barely fit a cozy 4-person tent. Nothing in the reservation said we would be sleeping on rocks and unable to stake a tent in the ground. Very disappointing experience, would not come back.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place!
Jul 17, 2017
Busy place each time we've stayed there. The staff is super friendly, attentive and accommodating. Nice little store and campsites are clean and well appointed.
Jul 17, 2017
I never slept so good, what is the best away I Amber stadium in my life, Hot tub is hot every staff member was kind courteous and efficient, One of the shower got plugged up it was fixed within minutes that should be the best campground in America
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great facility and location. Spent three nights there exploring Olympic National Park and Port Angeles. Great time.
Jul 16, 2017
great place, better after they get landscaping finished would be better if could bet WIFI to work
Jul 16, 2017
With KOA, you know that you're getting a safe, clean place to stay. The people of OPPA take it a giant leap forward with their excellent customer service. This was our first time camping with our 5th Wheel and we were unsure about...well, everything. The people at OPPA were so helpful and friendly, it eased our anxiety SO much. I can't think of one time where an OPPA employee wasn't smiling.
Jul 16, 2017
Hope I couldn't be more, The ice cream floats were great , sorry I missed this slinging!
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay at KOA was great and very relaxing. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was great and was heated, nice and warm for a great time at the pool.
Jul 15, 2017
We liked this koa, friendly staff and from the campground you can reach nice spots on the Olympic peninsula. The pool was heated well and clean. Unfortunately it only had one tiny room with 4 toilets and 3 showers. They were not very clean, maybe because it was just too highly frequented. You can also hear the Main Street which is directly next to the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
An excellent facility! Very friendly staff! I would highly recommend s visit!
Jul 15, 2017
It was wonderful, the owner is awesome!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, neat, and professionally managed. Owner is in all the way; active personally in making this place friendly, family oriented, comfortable
Jul 14, 2017
We brought our Girl Scout troop here for our first experience with tent camping. We had a blast, learned a lot, and want to come again! I originally thought the girls bathroom with 4 stalls and 4 showers would be crowded, but not once did I have to wait in line to use either.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Liked the free movie library. Stayed in RV area with full hookups, would have preferred more grass and trees rather than a parking lot like setting.
Jul 14, 2017
Little bit of noise from the highway, but that can't be helped. Great hosts, we'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Cannot say enough about this exceptional KOA campground. Our family of five stayed in the deluxe cabin/lodge and we were truly disappointed that our travel plans had us moving on after only two nights. The view is beautiful from the cabin/lodge with a large grassy area, Vball court, Bball hoop, horseshoes, and tether ball all within view of the cabin. The hosts are the best. We'll be back for sure
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming and the site was very nice. Would have 5 stars but the premium site with the view had the view partly blocked by 2 large sheds.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
You and your staff are kind, helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Hosts very nice, everyone is close to bathrooms which were very clean, beautiful location!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and great accommodations.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with lovely views of snow capped mountains. Enjoyed walking around the property.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground in wooded area. Each site is very private and easy to get in and out of. We will definitely return again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great family park. Really appreciated the services--showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2017
Children & adults loved hay ride, pool, store, and park sponsored activites. Appears park is updating utility services. And they have firewood available. We'll stocked store. Too bad store doesn't open earlier for the visiting coffee drinkers :-(
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful people and campground
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Beautiful view and clean
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals