Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Not much to say. Office help was confused at best. Site was not even close to being level. K9 area was out in the middle of nowhere. Very unhappy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground, well kept, everything worked. Only issue was loose dogs. Large ones. Reported to the manager who was going to speak with the culprits.
Sep 24, 2016
We just stayed overnight and didnt use any amenities, but was quickly checked in and found everything we needed without delay. Nice place and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
Lovely clean campsite, well shaded, friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Only thing I would mention is the office arrival sign is on the left side; it would be more noticeable on the right side. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 21, 2016
great place to stay if visit Olympics national park. My only complaint is the restroom/shower area is really small
Sep 21, 2016
The trash dump areas appearance could be improved. To much in open.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice place, fun events, convenient location.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park but to close to the freeway.. Traffic noise all night and day. Wifi is available but unusable at our site Saturday night.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly but we were disappointed in the park itself. The playground is in need of replacement and the grounds are in need of care. Everyone was friendly and the night activities was a hit with the guest.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay with you. Lots of activities, the pool looked like it was in need of some repairs, but we were happy to use it! My only complaint would be that the activities weren't advertised very well and it was hard to figure out where there were located. The guy at the front desk was very nice and welcoming!
Sep 20, 2016
My only complaint is the size of the bathroom stalls and shower stalls. I'm not a big guy and I felt cramped. I can only imagine what a bigger person feels like.
Sep 20, 2016
We love to stay in the two room cabins. They meet our need, and they are cheaper than a motel.
Sep 20, 2016
Every time we stay at this KOA we have the best time. Marty and Lana and staff are the best. The campground I'd well maintained and clean. The activities are so much fun.!
Sep 20, 2016
On par with most KOAS , we stayed at edge of shoulder season so park spaces were limited. Nice people, clean sites. Bathrooms ok, clean. Very noisy highway very close. Fire pits, tables. We have 5th wheel. Didn't need to disconnect.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people to deal with. Clean and convenient to the ferry .. We would and have recommended this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing kampground. Staff was top notch and so kind, store was very nice, pool was nice and warm, activities were great and bathroom was very clean!!! We will stay again for sure
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were wonderful, the cabin was clean, and the amenities were great. We will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2016
clean, friendly, beautiful mountain setting, big site with short grass
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay, love that heaters are provided in cabin since its getting chilly in Sept. Enjoyed swimming during the day and movie nt with kids. Only thing that could have made it even better would be if the jacuzzi jets were actually working.
Sep 19, 2016
Close to many outdoor activities
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground and staff was amazing. Pricing in the store was not unreasonable like some are. Could here noise from roadway but that's not a deal breaker. Overall great stay
Sep 19, 2016
The owners and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 19, 2016
Other then the guys a couple of spaces down from us driving on dusty roads going to fast, we had a great time at your KOA,,Very nice people and yes,,,we would stay their again,,Thank You,,
Sep 19, 2016
Possibly the nicest KOA owners we have met Staff definitely helpful Lots of activities for children Efficient Clean bathrooms This KOA goes out of its way to please!!!!
Sep 18, 2016
very clean the staff very out going @ helpful with every thing.we will stay there again
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, well designed and well run.
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground!
Sep 17, 2016
Very good staff. They worked hard to handle changes I had. Very clean and quiet. Would stay again.
Sep 16, 2016
Bathroom are the only thing this place had going for it. Noise with road traffic on the highway and people in and out of the park!
Sep 16, 2016
What a beautiful area!!! Can't wait to go back and tour the Olympic Peninsula again!
Sep 16, 2016
the best ive seen and I traveler by rv 16,000 mile last year
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent facility. Great location. Friendly staff. Lots to do. Love this place.
Sep 15, 2016
The owners are very feiendly and accomidating. The fenced pet area was nice and large. They had activities also. It needed a bit of freshing up and they were making some improvements to make it really nice.
Sep 15, 2016
We had s wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful. We hiked and played golf. The hot tub was amazing. We will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was clean. Shower water was hot. Staff was very friendly. Only negative was small shower stalls.
Sep 15, 2016
VERY clean bathroom & showers. Pool and hot tub show evidence of repairs and some additional work needed.
Sep 14, 2016
Good facilities laundry, restrooms, showers and clean cabin. Wifi - OK. If you don't mind the loud highway noise, this is a good campground.
Sep 14, 2016
The Kabins were a great option. And the pool/hot tub were a nice bonus. Staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA is a well-run and well-maintained park in a great location for visiting the Olympic Peninsula. Office staff was very helpful when I wanted to extend my stay.
Sep 14, 2016
This is a well laid out campground. Our check-in experience was extremely slow and backed up. I believe it could have been due to short staff and the volume at that time of day for check-in. I had a reservation so my check-in went well once I got through the line up.
Sep 13, 2016
Workers friendly. Restrooms were good. Hard to be perfect on a Saturday night at 9PM waiting on a shower. Overall we would stay there again!
Sep 13, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. The staff was awesome. Everyone on site was happy! I really don't like public bathrooms-this one was shiny, it was so clean! I REALLY appreciated that!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place for a few night layover. Convient to local area attractions.
Sep 13, 2016
Sue was so helpful and all the staff are so kind.W e come at least once a year and love it. The place is already beautiful and we love the changes. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to have fun with fiends
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground everything was clean and neat. The young man who checked me in was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy