Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
We like the campground a lot. our concern was when we tried to use the hot tub. It was already inhabited by a man and women. He claimed to be on the maintenance crew. They were both in the tub in inappropriate clothing, cut off jean tee shirts, smoking and drinking something in a can. Your sign clearly stated this was all against the rules. We were uncomfortable with it.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful new owners working very hard to upgrade park. Easy in and out with large rig. Well stocked camping store. New pavilion being built. Cable TV needs to be fixed or you need a satellite dish. Antenna reception very poor. Clean restroom and showers. Will return.
May 23, 2015
Expensive for what you get. Amenities not as advertised.
May 23, 2015
too expensive for not having tv. Private park with tv $20 less and nicer.
May 19, 2015
Everything was very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, Jacuzzi, camp site and staff was very friendly, Owner introduces himself and takes great pride in his business and what he can offer for a affordable price.
May 18, 2015
We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. The campground itself is beautifully located and very well kept. We have stayed at other KOA's in the "k"abins and this was our first trip out with an RV. The owner Marty went above and beyond to help us. Owners like this is what keeps us coming back to KOA and we hope to enjoy many more visits to this one!
May 18, 2015
The cabins were very clean and a great nights sleep. The whole K.o.a management was fantastic. They know how to treat a customer.
May 15, 2015
Office & store clean and well stocked. Cable out being upgraded. WIFI-awesome. owners great and upgrading the whole campground. Grounds clean and seeded. Lots projects to complete.
May 13, 2015
We stayed there 4 days and toured the area and had a great time, friendly KOA personnel,nice KOA would stay there again Dwight & Lynne
May 12, 2015
the new managers are working very hard to fix the Kamp grounds up.
May 11, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a cleaner more well maintained Kabin, campground & bathrooms. Super friendly staff. All kinds of activities for my kids and myself alike. GREAT WEEKEND! We will be back
May 11, 2015
The new owners are wonderful ! They are making great improvements . It is a wonderful place to stay!
May 11, 2015
I loved this campsite. There was plenty of room to maneuver my 41 ft fifthwheel toy hauler. The owners and staff were extremely excellent and super friendly. You could tell they have worked hard on the campgrounds very clean and neat. My site was perfectly level. One thing that I would suggest to make the site that much better would be to move the fire pits away from the neighbors hookups.
May 07, 2015
Disappointed no TV service
May 05, 2015
There was still some spring construction going on during our stay, but it didn't bother us at all. Super clean, very nice hosts, great location with beautiful mountain views. We will be back!
May 04, 2015
From the moment we arrived (and had to manuever around several employees and their vehicles) to the moment we left, we felt more that we were a burden to the staff than guests. Mind you, our only interaction was to check in ( the person at the desk was ONLY concerned with how were going to pay the balance,then she went back to chatting with some friends) and when we had to avoid being sprayed.
Apr 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Park is basic & has the amenities needed. The washrooms & showers were clean with lots of hot water. Close to the hoghway so some vehicle noise.
Apr 22, 2015
In spite of the construction that the new owners have going on, we had a wonderful 4 nights there. We are eager to come back and see all the changes/improvements. We were there in off season and still found the restrooms to be very well maintained, this is very important to me. The only down fall I found was the dish washing sink area was too low for me, my back ached during and after washing.
Apr 21, 2015
Peaceful!!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Bad timing. KOA was under repair. Cable was not available. Mini golf was very old and plywood was starting to warp. Management was good and offered DVD in place of cable, but would probably use Anacortes ferry next time instead of Port Angeles.
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you so much. I was so glad you had a heater in there. It made it more perfect for our overnight stay. We enjoyed the fresh air and the view! Hope I make it back up there again someday!
Apr 11, 2015
My only reason for the three stars at this time is becuase the grounds are in renovation and not all of the amentatees were available. The owners are great people and very helpful. I am defiantly staying here again later this this year. I'm confident this will be a great place to camp and worthy of more than three stars when it is complete with renovations and in full swing.
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, would very likely stay again. The llamas next door were very entertaining and fun to watch. Very friendly service. Nice quiet park.
Apr 11, 2015
MUCH CONSTRUCTION GOING ON, BUT FRONT DESK ACKNOWLEDGED THIS AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMADATE.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was neat and clean. We really enjoyed the area and the beautiful surroundings.
Apr 08, 2015
Under construction but great people!
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was perfect! We will be back. The staff were great and went above and beyond for us. And my kids had a blast.
Apr 07, 2015
We didn't arrive until after dark, but there was a night-time check in area and our reservation was there with info about the KOA and where we were staying. The cabin was very clean with a heater, light, and plug-ins. The bathrooms were also very clean. We didn't explore the other activities as it was a short stay, but the bikes looked fun!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Quiet,clean,friendly,owners fun to talk with n shoot the breeze.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient to the Port Angeles ferry. Great friendly service from the management.
Apr 05, 2015
We so enjoyed visiting the OP/Port Angeles KOA in the spring and would love to visit again in the summer for even more Kamping Fun!!! The owners were hard working, friendly, and very helpful. The location is great for whale watching, seeing Victoria, visiting Olympic National Park, beautiful beaches & inlets, wildlife, great food in a variety of atmospheres and price ranges, and welcoming towns.:)
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA has new owners who are in the process of improving the campground. From the work in progress we witnessed, once completed, it will be a 4 stars at least. The new owners are very friendly and explained why the campground was kind of a mess. But they are working hard and their new sites look very good! Great undertaking! We would return. Went there with a 40' fifth wheel.
Apr 04, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years and it has always been good. The work being done is going to make this summer there wonderful! We are looking forward to visiting them there in the future!
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly owners. They gave us a significant discount because they were doing a lot of remodeling/construction during our stay.
Mar 29, 2015
One of the most beautiful spots I've ever camped at.
Mar 29, 2015
It was the winter season and all of the summer stuff was still away but the host was friendly and helpful and the cabins were most appreciated when the heavy rains came at night.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly owners. Fast wifi. Convenient location from highway.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We camp at KOA on a regular basis. The new people who bought the Port Angeles KOA are very nice people and are making great improvements. We will be visiting many more times through the summer and fall.
Mar 11, 2015
very helpful friendly staff. they are redoing the campgrounds after recently purchasing it. loved our site with umbrella table and glider , cement pad we have a 40 ft motorhome with 4 slides lots of room
Jan 09, 2015
friendly staff great facilities. We love it here!
Nov 06, 2014
The only "con" is the proximity to US101, which makes for a certain amount of road noise. Excellent site, clean facility, nice people, proximity to dining, shopping, etc. make this a rather welcome find.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great experience at the KOA campground. Wonderful people running the place who were welcoming and great hosts! The grounds had clean and warm bathrooms as well as a clean cabin to stay in for the night. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend staying on your trip through the area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Perfect stay. Kamping cabins were simple and cozy with curtains, a heater, and a lovely swing on the porch. The grounds were woodsy and the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 21, 2014
very noisy. I wonder if this has recently changed ownership. Appears to be upgrading some areas but needs lots of work. Price is high for services. Smallest shower areas I have ever encountered
Oct 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.