Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Clean and beautiful! Lovely owners!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly and tentative. The rates are great. I am excited to see what the campground looks like when the renovation is finished.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Kevin and his family went above and beyond to gather the things that would make us feel appreciated and important. They truely live customer service. We look forward to the next to we're in the area. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know and will stay here again when we're near. Thank you all.
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your help
Apr 18, 2016
Work is being done at the KOA right now so I don't know how cool it will soon be, but I bet it will be pretty awesome. We had a great time and really enjoyed the amazing view of the mountains. There was also a cat that came to visit us and we loved her, it was a highlight for our kids. :)
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in mid-April and there was lots of availability. There was some work going on at the campground during our stay, but it was still quiet a peaceful there. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the people running the campground are very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do here for kids. Air hockey, table tennis, pool. There is a pool which should be open in summer.
Apr 16, 2016
Had a great time!! And the staff were wonderful!!
Apr 15, 2016
I understand the construction but let's be honest, this place should be closed during construction. There is nothing about this place that would get my reccomendation. The store staff was nice but in a condescending way, treated the kids as if they were criminals (but only when I wasn't around) thank goodness for cell phone cameras, caught the racial comments from two of the LOCAL staff
Apr 13, 2016
Short overnight stay. Very comfortable!!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Always enjoy our stay, look forward to the new changes that are ongoing.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice people running the KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
Great place with nice people!
Apr 10, 2016
We were surprised by the size of the kabins. We expected them to be much smaller it was a great place to stay with our kids and enjoy some of the activities. The owners were great they were very friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
my dog and I enjoyed the beautiful, pastoral setting. I left my library book in the cabin and Sue sent it to me via USPS trusting me to reimburse her with a check after I got home. Salt of the earth! :)
Apr 07, 2016
Marty and Lana were awesome and very helpful. I look forward to June when we go back.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground! Terrific view of Olympic range and very helpful staff!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful. We would have appreciated the hot tub, but it was closed.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff. Once remodeling is complete, this will be a top rated koa
Mar 23, 2016
Under construction so a bid muddy in spots, otherwise would give 5! Cabin was clean and the area is really nice. Look forward to coming back in the summertime!
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Too close to the highway
Mar 20, 2016
There is in renovation because of the rain storm. But the manager was kind and the facilities were clean.
Mar 18, 2016
After a record raining season and some wind storms, the place looked good. Lana and Marty Very friendly,helpful, great hosts,like friends you never met. John and Maria
Mar 17, 2016
We had a great stay. It was off season and we were the only ones there, so it was perfect. Nice and quiet and the kids had fun playing on the park.
Mar 07, 2016
The bathrooms are clean. Easy to park our RV. Everyone we met was very helpful and kind. The owner even helped us back into our spot. It is very peaceful and nice there. It's right off the freeway so you do get a little bit of noise but nothing that you notice really. We will probably return.
Mar 07, 2016
The staff was so friendly and they discounted the price because they were in renovation.
Mar 01, 2016
Very relaxing,stress free weekend.
Feb 17, 2016
We loved the cabin, and the rec room. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Our only issue was how far away the only bathrooms in the camp are from the cabins. It's a long walk, and the only reason really we would not stay there again.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was extremely muddy. Big boulders everywhere. I dinged my car with one. Only 1 bathroom. The campground was a mess.
Feb 15, 2016
Good stay but would have been nice if there was a rental discount due to all the ongoing construction.
Feb 15, 2016
Great Valentines Day stay. Great view. Awesome host.
Feb 03, 2016
We love to camp here!
Feb 02, 2016
very nice for an off season stay.
Jan 18, 2016
Like the owners and camp host.
Jan 03, 2016
Met the new owner during our stay, very friendly! The area is beautiful and we enjoyed the winery nearby, great way to kick off the new year for sure
Dec 29, 2015
We love coming to this koa. Marty and Lana are great people!
Dec 25, 2015
Overpriced with nothing to do. Too rainy and muddy for kids. Kabin not warm enough
Dec 14, 2015
We will come back for certain. I wanted to do the Spruce Railroad hike. The KOA site is nearby. We scouted out our start point, stayed in a cabin and went to hike the next day. The cabins have vinyl mattresses on the bunk beds and double bed. Separate shower/bathroom building. Bathrooms look new. Staff are friendly.
Dec 08, 2015
Having stayed here before, we were happy to return again. The new owner had a great discussion with us about his KOA which we enjoyed. He also gave us a few suggestions for other KOAs along our itinerary. We wrote these down and utilized them later.
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great winter weekend stay in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect for our weekend get-away!
Nov 30, 2015
Marty was a great host. He was really on top of everything and was very active in making our stay comfortable. We are looking forward to going to his KOA again. Thanks Marty!
Nov 30, 2015
I was so happy that the campground had sites available--a change in plans put me in Port Angeles late in the afternoon at the end of November. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the shower was fantastic. See you again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps