Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our stay at this KOA! The staff was extremely friendly and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are very clean and there's a variety of things to do. Camp store had great coffee and a great selection of necessary items for camping. We highly recommend staying here while visiting the area!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My young kids had an absolute blast at this campsite. I was not aware of all of the fun amenities offered until we arrived, but my kids loved everything from the wagon ride to the pool, tetherball, mini golf, and more! This was our first time camping at a KOA, and I felt like others had poo-poo'ed the idea of camping with KOA, but for a family with young kids, it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The traffic was so loud, we were only able to sleep about 2 hours on Friday night. We left the next day, even though we paid in advance for 2 nights.
Jul 27, 2015
We found the camp ground very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended this camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 27, 2015
perfect location for doing a two day loop of the area. only complaint was that firewood was a bit unseasoned but overall great place and great people
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The camp is very clean and well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hosts / staff, great accommodations, easy to find and access. Very pet friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
The owners are great. Good family place to go.
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very clean and nice to stay in. The hayride was a ball! Our whole group loved it! I missed having a room to use for board or card games in the evening but we managed OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Great place to camp, I would recommend this campground to all!
Jul 25, 2015
Pull through camp sites have little room or privacy. The main trash container was overflowing for the first several days we were there. Septic system smelled as if it was over capacity. Men's toilets did not want to clear them selves due to system being over used. Staff was nice. Most likely will stay elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a very pleasant and fun trip. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2015
Lot of highway noise at our space, #11
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Hot tub was hit or miss. bathroom was always kept clean. prices for items at the store were priced fair. we had a great stay here and would come back again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you for a most wonderful family reunion site. There were so many things for our adults and kids to do. Kept us busy whenever we were in camp. Marty and Lana, you are beyond helpful! We hope to visit you again. One tiny negative: the occasional downwind smell from the RV dump station which was next to our campsites. However it is not a game changer, wouldn't keep us away. Thank you again!
Jul 24, 2015
Marty and crew were so friendly and helpful. We were quite a large group and they were very accommodating, kind and went out of their way to ask what they could do for us, making our stay very enjoyable. Bathrooms and Kabins were clean and in good order. There were space heaters provided that did a great job of keeping us warm on the cooler nights. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for the great attention to what we needed, the hay ride, extras and terrific attitude. We'll be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Owners were very friendly, as was their Corgi, Gracie! Hot tub was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were friendly made us feel welcome i asked for a site with shade and as much privacy as possible and I got a nice big site E with lots of shade and privacy Thanks!!
Jul 24, 2015
When I rate a park I focus exclusively on the pad site since I'm not there for the amenities which this park has a lot of along with a friendly staff. The pad site #3 was terrible - sloped front to back and side to side. Also the electrical box had been replaced too close to the ground and a dangerous 3 foot crater was left...why?
Jul 24, 2015
awesome stay staff was excellent with helping me
Jul 24, 2015
Staff worked with us to get in cabin early so we could explore the area until late.
Jul 23, 2015
The attidueds of all were very HAPPY,FREINDLY,INVITING. This was and is the Best stay of any KOA we have stayed at. The camp ground neatly groomed and and level sites. We loved it. The tractor/trailer rides were very fun. Again thank you the staff at OMPA.
Jul 23, 2015
They had a bunch of stuff to do for kids and lots of things close by if you could not find it there. Wooded space and not so close together and the cabins by the golf area had a big back yard to hag out in, and a fence in area for the dogs to run . Nice campground and host.
Jul 23, 2015
Such a friendly place! The staff are professional and welcoming. The facility is clean and easy to access. This was our second stay and we will stay again when we are in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities; pedal karts, swimming, horseshoes, the playground and kite flying. But they really loved the hayride around the campground and are still yelling "OPPA" two days later.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
CABLE AND INTERNET SUCKED. A SIGN SHOWING WHICH WAY TO TURN ONTO 10` WOULD BE NICE, IT WOULD HAVE SAVED ME $86 IN FERRY FEES' STORE WAS NICE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY.
Jul 22, 2015
We were happy with the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately our site was very small and had no grass area. We would have been satisfied if there was a cut in cost because of the cramped quarters we found in #58 campsite. But, we paid FULL price. This does not seem fair.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, nicely private tent area with view of field. Wish the grass was maintained so it was lush and had no dusty holes at tent site. Look forward to renovated mini golf course. Liked fair priced activities and free ones like tractor ride.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was great. Nice to see Marty come around at night to see how everyone was doing. The changes that are being made are great and can't wait to come back again. Thanks for a great weekend. The Erickson's
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time, it was peaceful we will stop by again
Jul 21, 2015
It was evident that there is alot of improvements being made. The staff was friendly and made sure we were very welcome to be there. The cable signal was very weak. The minature golf course needs some repair. the Laundry room and rest rooms were clean. The site had great shade. Had an ice cream social and movie night which is great. Thankyou. We will come again. Site 31

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.