Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
We were asked to use another campfire ring in the adjacent campsite (inconvenient). a camper complained that smoke was coming into their camper. The camper interrupted us at 10 pm to say that KOA put a note on our camper door, we didn;t see it because we came back to camp after dark. The complaining camper said they had to close their window(so?).Koa personnel should have offered to move camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did offer to move the complaining camper to another site but they chose to stay put. We were asking if the guest with the fire would mind using an adjacent fire pit, but certainly not requiring the guest to do so. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
Sep 14, 2013
A chance overnigh stop en route between Calgary & Arco: greatly enjoyed the facilities & location. Appreciated the 'site with a view', thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
We arrived and were escorted to our site. The facility is beautifully manicured and the facilities look brand new. We had a view of the lake. The only complaint is that the pool, hot tub and store close rather early(pool area at 5:30 store at 7pm). It would have been nice to soak in the evening. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved our time here. The place was beautiful, and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Spacious sites and met lots of nice people in the four days that we were there. Really enjoyed our walks into town from the campground.
Sep 10, 2013
We love this RV park and are going back next summer.The best campground that we have ever stayed in. well maintained and managed.
Sep 10, 2013
What a very nice place and what a view.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a very quiet and peaceful rv park. There were no problems checking in.
Sep 09, 2013
Great view and close to city
Sep 08, 2013
great ..... staff is wonderful .. sites are clean and ours was level... a little pricey but a fun place to stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
See you next year. Thanks you!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutley the best KOA we stay at, you are the BEST!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We were passing through therefore we arrived in the evening and were gone in the morning. Nice sites with a view of the lake. Staff were very helpful. Look forward to spending more time in the area.
Sep 02, 2013
staff were just ok maintenance men were excellent working all the time polite helpful mini golf should be complementary
Sep 02, 2013
This was a wonderful resort to spend several days relaxing, taking in the beautiful view of the lake. Our mini schnauzer loved the walks around the resort. Great place to enjoy and let the worries of the world go by.
Aug 31, 2013
Beautiful park and immacuately maintained. The view of Flathead lake from our site was great.
Aug 30, 2013
A bit resort-like for a campground. Facilities are very nice and clean. Kids enjoyed playground and mini-golf; pool could be more heated. Like that they spray for mosquitoes. Biggest negatives: sewer connection and power pole should be closer together. Also, the sewer connection to attach the hose to the ground - there isn't one. We had to use tape to attach them together. Neighbours did the same.
Aug 30, 2013
Great spot! I do wish the spruce tree at the playground would be trimmed up so that the lake view could be seen from the deck
Aug 27, 2013
A good stay as always.
Aug 27, 2013
Great views and facilities! Modern showers-- very clean. Great staff!!
Aug 27, 2013
Great place for our 9 yr old granddaughter to play and swim. We will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group of two 30' 5thwheels, large motorhome and one 30' pull trailer were traveling together. All of us enjoyed our stay. Just so happens that the Indian Rodeo were just that night - shuttle bus took us and brought us back. Good rodeo. Many good views from s spots and decks with many having good shade, are very nice.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful campground, clean, perfect atmosphere and the best campsite ever! Staff was so friendly and cordial and the huckleberry pancakes rocked!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Hot Rod was a great host even got our little dog that is Leary of strangers to come to him , breakfast was great !
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place, clean and with a very friendly staff. Highly recommended
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Mini golf prices are a joke! $5 a person?!!!! If it was 4 times the size and had other stuff in it, maybe. I think you would create more income by making it $2 a game.
Aug 25, 2013
Any time we are up that way we love to come to your KOA as it is so clean and quite. New people running the site this time and they were both great.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Wonderful staff attended to all requests with promptness and a smile. Very nice sites and facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
My favorite KOA, Fabulas views!
Aug 23, 2013
As always, the employees, and everything this particular KOA has are top notch. By far and away, a fantastic place to stay, relax, and enjoy life.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. Campground is clean and quiet, offers a great view of Flathead Lake, staff is very friendly and accommodating... We'll definitely stay there again!!
Aug 22, 2013
Long of a good view from some lots. But the constant driving around of staff creating dust during hot, dry and dusty conditions was very disagreeable. Too much emphasis on RULES and not enough emphasis on customer satisfaction. No cable and my SAT did not pick up a good signal due to the trees blocking the Southern view. John Morse

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a very hot, dry summer which can result in dusty roads. We run a water truck to help with that and offer sprinklers to guests who are willing to help water. It is necessary for the staff to drive the roads to get their job done. This guest was offered a refund but chose to stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Great Park and staff
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
One of the best KOA camps we have stayed at,very clean and well groomed grounds. Looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice, nicest we've encountered, Very clean, excellent facility, beautiful views. Had a nice stay, Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
The resort was nice and friendly staff but the site we were assigned (23) was too small and probably the only site with no shade. I guess we paid the premium site price because of the lake view. We could not put out our awning more than 5-6 feet otherwise the back corner would be in the road and our trailer is only 25 ft long.
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground to stay at, thank you!
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was so hard working and friendly. We were very impressed with how clean and well kept the grounds and facilities were kept.
Aug 18, 2013
You have great hospitality! Will be back same time next year...
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Absolutely beautiful setting, sites for RVs were spacious and such a nice clientele of people. By far 1 of our most enjoyable stays.
Aug 17, 2013
The rv campsite was very clean and well managed. We enjoyed ourselves but the site is not very kid friendly and had to go off site regularly for the kids to wear off some energy. Great site for the retired, everyone was in bed by 9.00 pm.
Aug 17, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Aug 16, 2013
Beautifully lake/resort area. We had great views of the lake. Staff was helpful and friendly. Just like 5 star resort.
Aug 16, 2013
Phenomenal location great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.